Badgley Mischka

Forbidden Territory Gown

$50 – $80 rental?
$935 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Gorg-a-rama! Feel like the ultimate Bond girl in this stunning gown by Badgley Mischka - it's the perfect pick for your next black tie affair. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.
Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-20W

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% Viscose). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt with side ruching and front slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1043 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(680)
Small
(95)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
February 21, 2017
I got compliments from everyone! my regular size is a 10 should have gotten a 10P in this dress.
Even though it was a little big and little long it still worked. It is my 3rd or 4th dress from rtr and I have never been disappointed with quality of dresses, packaging is another story-- I recommend getting it 2 days prior to event just in case.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2017
I received many compliments. I absolutely LOVED this dress.
After reading the reviews of others I ordered a size 4L and because there was no size 6 available, I ordered a size 8R as a backup dress (that dress was extremely big). The 4L fit PERFECT (needless to say I was happy about that). The gown was very comfortable. I have NO complaints. Ordering, receiving and returning is flawless and so convenient. Thank You!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 20, 2017
Feeling comfortable and confident.
I wore this dress to a winter wedding, this dress is absolutely amazing! I got complements all night. I highly recommend wearing this dress if you have the "winter body" covers everything. I'm so happy I ordered this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 9, 2017
great dress
great fit and comfortable
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
February 8, 2017
Worked while pregnant with twins
I really liked this dress. Normally I am a size 4, 34C bust; however, I was 6 months pregnant with twins when I wore this dress. I rented the 8R and 10R and wore the 10. The 10 was definitely loose up top and not fitted on the arms, but it zipped easily over the bump and was long enough with 3 inch heels. The 8 could have worked but became shorter than I liked with the belly. I would say this dress is very forgiving, especially with a large baby bump.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 8, 2017
Everyone loved my dress!!!!
Definitely beneficial to rent from here.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Weight: 225lbs
February 7, 2017
Great dress for a wonderful occasion!
I attended a wedding and needed a dress since I am almost 5 months pregnant and all of my formal gowns were too tight. So I remembered about RTR because that's where I told all my bridesmaids to get their gowns from. This turned out the be the perfect dress for the perfect occasion. It was elegant, sexy and nobody could tell I was pregnant. I received compliments all night about the dress! I will be renting again if I need to attend another formal occasion before I deliver in July.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 4, 2017
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress, but the 0R was too long and the 2P was too big at the top so I wasn't able to wear it. If there was a 0P it would have been perfect! If your a little taller than 5'0 then this is a must! The customer service was also great as they offered me a credit towards my next rental since there wasn't enough time to send another out.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 31, 2017
Elegant and Sophisticated
I wore this dress for a Black Tie Event that my company decided to send me to at the last minute. RTR came through for me with this gorgeous dress in a clutch. I'm in between sizes and I'm short, so I had my doubts but RTR did not disappoint. The length was perfect and the dress hugged my curves in the right places. Strangers were complimenting me on my dress all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 30, 2017
Great dress
I'm 5'4" and 105 lbs. and the 0 regular fit perfectly with 3" heels. The dress was very comfortable! Stretchy material, not too tight or too loose. It was perfect!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
January 25, 2017
Good
Good
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 25, 2017
In all of the right places!
This dress has all of the right tucks and ruching to accentuate an hourglass figure! Also, it is also great for dancing if you like your partner to spin you round and round (great twirling effect).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2017
Stunning Black Tie Gown
I rented this for an inaugural ball in D.C. and it was flawless for the event. I loved it because it felt classy and regal, yet the slit up the thigh gave it the perfect amount of sexiness. It's also a beautiful material - thick and soft, so it felt incredible comfortable to wear all night long. I wore the 8L only because the 6L was unavailable, the 8 was slightly loose but still felt amazing. Would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162lbs
January 23, 2017
This dress was perfect! It hid the areas that needed it and was perfect for a formal work event.
The dress is conservative in all the right places while still offering class and elegance!
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 22, 2017
beautiful dress, comfortable, and flattering
I am 5'2" and ~155 pounds and the 8P dress was perfect. I am very curvy and it really showed that off. With big stud earrings and pretty heels, the dress was a stunner. The petite size was perfect for me with 3 inch heels.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2017
Great dress
Awesome dress, forgiving & well fitting. The ruching helps make it look like I don't have a gut at all
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
January 18, 2017
Comfortable and easy to wear. Safe for a work event.
This dress was just okay. It was comfortable to wear and warm which was good because I wore it on a cold night. The seams across the but aren't flattering. They dissect the breast in a funky way. Also the lining didn't lay flat so there were bumpy ripples visible through the dress. Sorry, I didn't take a picture.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 17, 2017
Gorgeous, comfortable, easy to wear! Perfect for a black tie event!
The best part of this dress is definitely how comfortable it is and how easy it is to wear! I wore this from around 5:30 pm-1:00 am and didn't get tired of wearing it. I got SO many compliments. The material is heavy and doesn't wrinkle. The dress moves with you and doesn't feel confining. The draping of the material down one side (the side pictured) is an elegant touch that gives it some flare. I am 5'6", 130lbs, 32DD (in victoria's secret sizing) and I wore 4 inch heels. The only downfall of the dress is the length which some people mentioned in previous reviews. The dress is asymmetrical so the side that I'm showing in the photo is longer than the other side because of the draping. I wore a 4L and it was almost too short. I'm sure it would've been fine with shorter heels but I had the heels already and so I made it work. It was right at floor length which was fine but I would've preferred about an inch more in length. I put that it is true to size and for the most part it is but I feel like I could've made a 2L work because it ran just a little big in the torso and arms. Overall, AMAZING dress and I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 16, 2017
Good for a bump!
This dress worked well for a bump. I was 17 weeks pregnant and the fabric had nice stretch to fit around my growing belly. Altogether was very happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
January 16, 2017
I was very comfortable all night.
The dress fit nicely, I felt elegant. The process was so easy.
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 15, 2017
Not for the wide hipped or large busted.
I rented this dress expecting it to be form fitting, but to have a little bit of stretch or give... it did not. I am 5'5", about 240 lbs, and have an hourglass figure (40 DDD, size 16). This dress barely made it over my hips, and was not flattering. It was tight in the chest, hips, butt, and was not flattering at all. I think it would be beautiful on someone slimmer, or someone without wide hips or a belly.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
January 15, 2017
Didn't know I could feel this beautiful and this comfortable at the same time!
Was invited to a black tie event and I was nervous about using RTR. It was a very seamless process, the dress was 100% what I was looking for. The picture doesn't do it justice! I'm 5'9" and am glad I got the Long. Wore 3" heels and this dress skimmed the floor perfectly. Will be using this site for the next wedding or event I'm invited to! I've already recommended this service to all of my girlfriends :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 10, 2017
Perfect "007" Dress
I received this as a free upgrade when my original choice became unavailable. Although I was a little nervous about it, I'm so glad it worked out this way. This dress is magic! It is glamorous with the perfect amount of classy sexiness. The dress has draping in all the right places to help around the hips. I'm pear shaped and was worried it would be too clingy. However, the amazing construction and the extra support material around the middle section makes it fit like a dream. I wore a diamond choker and leopard heels to add a little interest. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable
I received so many compliments on this dress. Comfortable and classy. Perfect for a winter wedding! Runs fairly true to size. I stayed with my normal size but could have gone down a size if needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
January 4, 2017
Rocked it!
Wore this for NYE at work! Got compliments all night long. Dress was super comfy however I wish I would have worn the 8l but I may have been sent an 8short as it was shorter than the 6. I suggest a long if you plan to wear heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 2, 2017
received a lot of compliments from a wedding
the length of the dress was just right and the slit was not to high.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
December 28, 2016
Black Tie wedding in NYC
Dress fit perfectly...I'm 5'8" and was 23 weeks pregnant at this point. Usually wear an 8-10 but went with the 10. I wore flats and the length worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
December 21, 2016
Perfect Gala Dress
This dress was great...... Very comfortable , fits great in the bust and hips. The split was not too high and I danced comfortable without any concerns..... Dress is true to size ... I ordered a 12 & 14 ... the 14 worked best since Im in between sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2016
I received many compliments on the dress.
The dress wasn't quite what I expected. There was more fabric than I imagined. It was heavy and the size 2 was a little big. The size 0 was way too small. The two sizes seemed to be about 4-6 inches different in length. The 2 was too long and the 0 was short. The slit went just above my knee...unlike in the image.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 19, 2016
It was exactly what I wanted/needed for my event--an evening music concert.
It was too long, but with the right heels, it would be just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Weight: 176lbs
December 18, 2016
Very comfortable dress. Hides things it's suppose to and very easy to wear and dress up with jewels
Great dress for the colder seasons or if you want to cover your arms. I would rent again. The fabric is heavy enough to drape well and not ride up anywhere. Very forgiving style and fabric.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2016
Gorgeous and comfortable at 7 months pregnant!
The fabric was comfortable and the draping was perfect to highlight my baby bump. I loved the sleeves and warmth for a black-tie optional holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 15, 2016
Amazing! So flattering!
I wanted to live in this dress! It was so unbelievably comfortable and flattering. It gave me a wonderful hourglass figure and accentuated curves in the right places. Very classy and the perfect amount of leg
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 12, 2016
Loved this dress
Really comfortable- I'm 12 weeks pregnant and feeling a little fluffy- this covered my mini-bump and was so comfortable to wear. would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 11, 2016
Felt great, looked great!
I wore this to a work holiday party- it was perfect for the occasion. The dress is a bit heavy- great for a cooler evening.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 9, 2016
Classy and sexy
This dress was better than expected. Super comfortable and fit me perfectly. I felt so beautiful and confident in it, and received compliments all night long!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2016
I wore it to my husbands Doctor of Physical Therapy awards dinner. It was such a proud moment!
The 4P fit great; was form fitting but not too tight. The sizes were mislabeled as the one that said "4" was too tight and the "2" fit perfectly. (Im fairly certain I wore the 4P). I got many compliments on it. It was easy to move in and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2016
Sexy and Sophisticated
Absolutely loved wearing this dress. I got so many compliments all night long. It was long enough for me to wear 6" heels which never happens!!! LOVED IT.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
December 7, 2016
Perfect for a formal work party
Conservative neckline and long sleeves made this feel very appropriate for a work event but with the slit and tight fit didn't feel too much like an old lady frock.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2016
Beautiful & comfortable
I am 5'5 & 136lbs. 4l fit perfect. The design in the front covered your stomach so no need for spanks! Beautiful dress. Will definitely rent agaib.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×