Badgley Mischka

Forbidden Territory Gown

$50 – $95 rental?
$935 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Gorg-a-rama! Feel like the ultimate Bond girl in this stunning gown by Badgley Mischka - it's the perfect pick for your next black tie affair. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.
Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-20W

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% Viscose). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt with side ruching and front slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1067 reviews
Fit
Large
(64)
True to Size
(690)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 17, 2017
Gorgeous, comfortable, easy to wear! Perfect for a black tie event!
The best part of this dress is definitely how comfortable it is and how easy it is to wear! I wore this from around 5:30 pm-1:00 am and didn't get tired of wearing it. I got SO many compliments. The material is heavy and doesn't wrinkle. The dress moves with you and doesn't feel confining. The draping of the material down one side (the side pictured) is an elegant touch that gives it some flare. I am 5'6", 130lbs, 32DD (in victoria's secret sizing) and I wore 4 inch heels. The only downfall of the dress is the length which some people mentioned in previous reviews. The dress is asymmetrical so the side that I'm showing in the photo is longer than the other side because of the draping. I wore a 4L and it was almost too short. I'm sure it would've been fine with shorter heels but I had the heels already and so I made it work. It was right at floor length which was fine but I would've preferred about an inch more in length. I put that it is true to size and for the most part it is but I feel like I could've made a 2L work because it ran just a little big in the torso and arms. Overall, AMAZING dress and I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 16, 2017
Good for a bump!
This dress worked well for a bump. I was 17 weeks pregnant and the fabric had nice stretch to fit around my growing belly. Altogether was very happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
January 16, 2017
I was very comfortable all night.
The dress fit nicely, I felt elegant. The process was so easy.
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 15, 2017
Not for the wide hipped or large busted.
I rented this dress expecting it to be form fitting, but to have a little bit of stretch or give... it did not. I am 5'5", about 240 lbs, and have an hourglass figure (40 DDD, size 16). This dress barely made it over my hips, and was not flattering. It was tight in the chest, hips, butt, and was not flattering at all. I think it would be beautiful on someone slimmer, or someone without wide hips or a belly.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
January 15, 2017
Didn't know I could feel this beautiful and this comfortable at the same time!
Was invited to a black tie event and I was nervous about using RTR. It was a very seamless process, the dress was 100% what I was looking for. The picture doesn't do it justice! I'm 5'9" and am glad I got the Long. Wore 3" heels and this dress skimmed the floor perfectly. Will be using this site for the next wedding or event I'm invited to! I've already recommended this service to all of my girlfriends :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 10, 2017
Perfect "007" Dress
I received this as a free upgrade when my original choice became unavailable. Although I was a little nervous about it, I'm so glad it worked out this way. This dress is magic! It is glamorous with the perfect amount of classy sexiness. The dress has draping in all the right places to help around the hips. I'm pear shaped and was worried it would be too clingy. However, the amazing construction and the extra support material around the middle section makes it fit like a dream. I wore a diamond choker and leopard heels to add a little interest. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable
I received so many compliments on this dress. Comfortable and classy. Perfect for a winter wedding! Runs fairly true to size. I stayed with my normal size but could have gone down a size if needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
January 4, 2017
Rocked it!
Wore this for NYE at work! Got compliments all night long. Dress was super comfy however I wish I would have worn the 8l but I may have been sent an 8short as it was shorter than the 6. I suggest a long if you plan to wear heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 2, 2017
received a lot of compliments from a wedding
the length of the dress was just right and the slit was not to high.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
December 28, 2016
Black Tie wedding in NYC
Dress fit perfectly...I'm 5'8" and was 23 weeks pregnant at this point. Usually wear an 8-10 but went with the 10. I wore flats and the length worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
December 21, 2016
Perfect Gala Dress
This dress was great...... Very comfortable , fits great in the bust and hips. The split was not too high and I danced comfortable without any concerns..... Dress is true to size ... I ordered a 12 & 14 ... the 14 worked best since Im in between sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2016
I received many compliments on the dress.
The dress wasn't quite what I expected. There was more fabric than I imagined. It was heavy and the size 2 was a little big. The size 0 was way too small. The two sizes seemed to be about 4-6 inches different in length. The 2 was too long and the 0 was short. The slit went just above my knee...unlike in the image.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 19, 2016
It was exactly what I wanted/needed for my event--an evening music concert.
It was too long, but with the right heels, it would be just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Weight: 176lbs
December 18, 2016
Very comfortable dress. Hides things it's suppose to and very easy to wear and dress up with jewels
Great dress for the colder seasons or if you want to cover your arms. I would rent again. The fabric is heavy enough to drape well and not ride up anywhere. Very forgiving style and fabric.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2016
Gorgeous and comfortable at 7 months pregnant!
The fabric was comfortable and the draping was perfect to highlight my baby bump. I loved the sleeves and warmth for a black-tie optional holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 15, 2016
Amazing! So flattering!
I wanted to live in this dress! It was so unbelievably comfortable and flattering. It gave me a wonderful hourglass figure and accentuated curves in the right places. Very classy and the perfect amount of leg
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 12, 2016
Loved this dress
Really comfortable- I'm 12 weeks pregnant and feeling a little fluffy- this covered my mini-bump and was so comfortable to wear. would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 11, 2016
Felt great, looked great!
I wore this to a work holiday party- it was perfect for the occasion. The dress is a bit heavy- great for a cooler evening.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 9, 2016
Classy and sexy
This dress was better than expected. Super comfortable and fit me perfectly. I felt so beautiful and confident in it, and received compliments all night long!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2016
I wore it to my husbands Doctor of Physical Therapy awards dinner. It was such a proud moment!
The 4P fit great; was form fitting but not too tight. The sizes were mislabeled as the one that said "4" was too tight and the "2" fit perfectly. (Im fairly certain I wore the 4P). I got many compliments on it. It was easy to move in and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2016
Sexy and Sophisticated
Absolutely loved wearing this dress. I got so many compliments all night long. It was long enough for me to wear 6" heels which never happens!!! LOVED IT.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
December 7, 2016
Perfect for a formal work party
Conservative neckline and long sleeves made this feel very appropriate for a work event but with the slit and tight fit didn't feel too much like an old lady frock.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2016
Beautiful & comfortable
I am 5'5 & 136lbs. 4l fit perfect. The design in the front covered your stomach so no need for spanks! Beautiful dress. Will definitely rent agaib.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 5, 2016
Christmas Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a work Christmas party and it was excellent. I'd ordered a 6R and an 8L and the 6 fit a little better, but I needed the extra length. I definitely wish a 6L had been available, but this still ended up working well. I was initially a little hesitant about the draping because I felt like it bunched up a little too much around my hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2016
Perfect dress for winter
Wore this to a charity event in December. It was warm, flattering, and super comfy. I am 5'8" and with heels the 8L was the perfect length. I usually wear a 6 or 8 - I also ordered the 6R and it was WAY too short, above my ankles even! The 6L was unavailable, but thankfully the 8L worked perfectly! I got compliments all night long! If you are thinking about renting this - do it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
December 1, 2016
There were so many different choices to choose from!
I ordered a 2P and a 4P. I loved the fit with the 2P because it had more of a fitted feel however, the length was a little bit longer and was dragging a bit compared to the 4P. The length on the 4P fit perfectly but the top fit a little more loosely. I went with the 4P because I didn't want to have to deal with picking the dress up from the floor on the other. Still loved the dress though and paired it with some cute jewelry! Can't go wrong with a long black dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 28, 2016
Perfect fit, complementarily cut!
This dress is a perfect go-to for a formal night out. Conservative yet has a sassy slit and very complimentary ruching, forgiving lines and most important comfortable fabric - sit down for dinner / event etc. You can wear regular bra / underwear without issue. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
November 27, 2016
The fit seemed off. The ruching in the front made the dress clingy.
This style may be better suited for a less curvy person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 23, 2016
I felt AMAZING in this dress and got soon many compliments.
Im 5'2.5" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still a bit long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Date
Age: 37
November 22, 2016
I now want to own this dress!!
I felt great in this dress! It was so comfortable! The regular length was great with heels (the short was actually too short for me and fit awkwardly - go figure!). Thankful I chose a backup size. It was pretty true to size so I wore the same size I do in regular clothes. I didn't feel constricted at all and had a wonderful time celebrating our 16 year anniversary! I received compliments all night. It was a great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 21, 2016
Elegant dress!
This dress was absolutely stunning!! I wore it to my sorority formal and I got so many compliments. The fit couldn't have been better, it was so complimentary to my figure and I felt amazing wearing it. I don't normally rate things, even if I like them, but this dress was well worth the money spent!! If you are even thinking about this dress, go for it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
November 21, 2016
Wanted a unique black dress and this was it!
I am typically a size 6 but had gained a little weight and do fit some 8's. I read all reviews and description of dress measurements and decided that being almost 5"7" with 4 1/2" heels that a 6L would work and it was perfect! The dress touched the floor and I could easily walk without trouble. I think if you are 5"6" or shorter and are wearing 3 1/2" heels or shorter, get the regular sizing and not long. I wish more women would post their measurements so here's mine: 37-29-39 at 145 lbs with an athletic build and an hourglass figure. I had non stop compliments on the dress all night at a very high end black tie wedding. I was told 3 times by different women that I had the best dress! :) I thought I would just blend in but I felt like the belle of the ball (besides the beautiful bride, of course!) LOVED this dress and it was very comfortable. The ruching detail on the rear and front hip areas was flattering and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Weight: 148lbs
November 20, 2016
Military Ball
I felt absolutely chic in this dress. I don't typically wear an 8 but I'm 6 months pregnant and feel like if I weren't, the 6 I ordered would have fit nicely. That being said, I don't think I would choose this dress unless I was trying to cover or hide my middle. The draping is heavy for someone on the thinner and smaller chested side and adds bulk. I think this is a wonderful option for all the mama's to be!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 20, 2016
Loved my back up dress!!
It was a really comfortable dress to wear. A little challenging to zip because of the gathering to make the details in the from but once you get it zipped looks awesome! Lots of VaVaVoom without having to sacrifice comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
November 19, 2016
Safe bet!
The dress worked perfect for the Gala I attended. I felt like it ran a little big but I'm also 5'3 so that could be it. 3" heels were perfect for me. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 62
November 18, 2016
I felt beautiful! When you feel good, you always have more fun!
I loved the fit but, as mentioned in other reviews, it was a little long even at 5'8". I wore 2 inch heels and was just a little more careful so, it didn't turn into too much of an issue. The dress was very figure flattering and I felt beautiful! Receiving and returning was so simple. My daughter and I both rented dresses and will do it again for an upcoming wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2016
Comfortable
Fabric was thick and forgiving in all of the right places. I felt comfortable the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
November 14, 2016
Beautiful...
No issues with fit
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 14, 2016
Friends 30th Birthday Party
The dress fit perfectly! I'm 5'2 very busty & 150lbs. I ordered a 8R & 10R. The 8R fit perfectly. The dress is very comfortable. I wore a pair of 5 in heels which gave me the perfect height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
November 14, 2016
amazing fit dress
Im 5.6 and 180-120 pounds so i always have size 0L however I'm 5 months pregnant and i wore size 2L it fit perfectly size 4L was my second choice but 2L was perfect i wore 4 inch heels with it. I had complements all night and u can only notice I'm pregnant from the side :) the opening is is just perfect sexy enough to be classy :) I love this dress i will totally rent it again !!! I also have DD breast now since I'm pregnant (reg C_D cup) and this dress just cover that as well very nicely! this dress stretches i bet if i really wanted i could fit in O too but didn't wanted push it lol
See more reviews:
2 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×