You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown
Rental $125 Retail $740
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with accessories like Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet and RJ Graziano’s Marquis Necklace.

Also available in red and cobalt.
Chat with a Stylist
Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos103

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jan 2, 2014
Pretty color for winter wedding.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a Christmas time wedding. Nice to stand out in a sea of plain black dresses. It was very comfortable. The waist line was too flattering due to my large midsection, so it didn't look like it does on the model. Still, I would recommend this dress due to color, fabric and comfort.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 27, 2013
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit extremely well and the color was absolutely gorgeous. The skirt was very flowy and full, which I could see being a problem if it doesnt hit you at the right length (for me it was fine). I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heals with the "regular" length and it just skimmed the floor. I generally go for this type of style because I have a fairly narrow waist compared to my hips/thighs - this was a very flattering fit since it pulled in around my waist. I got loads of compliments on this dress, both the night of and after showing pictures to people. Would absolutely recommend this dress and would rent it again if the occasion came up!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Dec 27, 2013
standout color, perfect fit, classic style
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is very true to size! Color is the same green from the RTR photo, but photographs more on the blue side. I was looking for something that allowed me to standout at my sorority's formal, but I didn't want to be uncomfortable or too trendy. This dress is PERFECT for any formal event! RTR is so easy and convenient - no dry cleaning, tailoring, trying on - I can't wait to use over and over!
Mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 15, 2013
VERY FLATTERING. Everyone loved this dress. Especially me. All evening I received compliments.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was Great, Hard for my bra straps not to show so dress tape was used in the armpits. I am 5'5 and I wore the Reg 12. I wore 3 inch gold heals and they worked perfect. Kept the dress at the prefect length. Beware of how fantastic this dress will look, everyone will say something.
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly, it was the prettiest shade of green, the skirt flowed out for twirling, and it was completely flattering! Loved it!! I got so many compliments on it. Definitely would rent again. I wore it with a strapless bra and 2 (or less) inch heels and the hem just barely hit the ground.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 11, 2013
beautiful color and fabric!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and got a 2R and a 4R. I was worried it would be too long, but with 31/2 inch heels, the 4 fir great. The 2 was way too snug under the arms. This dress was comfortable and great to dance in! Loved it!
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 6, 2013
Simply....perfect!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So, the stats are: I am 5'3.75" tall, 34-C, 28-29" waist and 36-37" hips. I am short waisted, which makes properly fitting dresses hard to come by....especially long ones. I got this dress in a 6R...which is the recommended length for 5'2" - 5'6" tall....however, I would not recommend this dress in the regular length for anyone under 5'3.75" unless you are comfortable wearing 4" heels or higher. Thankfully, most of my heels are 4" high, so the dress length fit perfectly...just barely grazing the ground (as you can see in the photo). I am usually a size 6, so the size was perfect and the dress was in impeccable condition. The skirt of the dress moves so fluidly when you walk it makes you feel like Ginger Rogers in one of those fabulous old Hollywood movies. My event was a black-tie dinner in NYC and the emerald green dress stood out in a sea of black dresses. I felt like a million bucks all night! Overall, the experience was very satisfying. The dress was amazing, the experience was simple and easy (renting the dress and returning it). I don't think there was any way to improve my experience. I will definitely use RTR again!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Dec 5, 2013
Gorgeous gown!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. I wore it for a black tie optional wedding. The color was so bright and pretty, I got a compliment on just the color of it from one woman. It was a little long on me, i was wearing 3.5 inch heels and it was still grazing the floor, I was a little nervous on the dance floor but it was just fine. Sizing, the 0 is tight. I actually couldn't get it zipped at first when I tried it on (at home in FL where it's hot and humid...) then when I put it on again for the event in CT (where it was significantly cooler), it went on fine. Kinda like how jewelry can fit different when it's cold? No idea. Miracle either way (this was end of Nov). The 2R still fit very well, but the 0 was tighter and better fitting. It's tightest around the ribs, so sucking it in won't solve any problems. Anyway, beautiful dress, fun to wear, feels very elegant.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 5, 2013
Color not what I expected
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this as a second rental and glad it wasn't my first choice. Color wasn't quite as rich as I had hoped it does end up looking more washed out. Fit was fine, probably more flattering on someone with more generous top, it just looked a little dowdy to me. Loved the fit and the flare of the waist and hemline. Fabric was divine. Would not rent again.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 2, 2013
Felt beautiful all night
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit the way I expected. I'm 5'5" and I was still able to wear 3 inch heels with the regular length. I did have to be careful about sitting and scooting my chair in because the skirt is fuller than it looks. I would definitely pick a style like this again. Also, I was really happy that i picked a statement necklace to wear with the dress because it made it extra glamorous.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6344
Dec 2, 2013
LOVED this dress!!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this Badgley Mischka dress!! I wore it for my friend's debutante ball! The color of this dress is gorgeous and it fit perfectly! I am glad I ordered the long because with heels, it was just the right length. I received so many compliments on this dress and definitely want to rent it again! Perfect for a formal affair! AMAZING!!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 26, 2013
This dress was simply stunning! So many wonderful comments from others too!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was pretty true to size, but as with any dress that has a fitted empire waist, a bit snug around the ribs and a bit difficult to zippler. I would recommend going a size up for backup. I'm 5'10 and the long length was perfect with about 4 inch heels. Overall, it was a phenomenal rental and if I could own this dress, I would!
makenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 25, 2013
great color, great fit, perfect length for 4 to 6 inch heels. couldnt have been happier
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the neck area is a little tight for someone who has a larger bust, recommend getting the size larger to try just in case.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 24, 2013
Absolutely love this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal fall wedding and received so many compliments throughout the night! The dress fit perfectly and the length was great for my height. I wore 1" heels. The zipper is a little tough to pull up- I needed some help with it because I couldn't get it on my own. Other than that the dress is flawless!
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Nov 23, 2013
It was my first time to a formal dance and at my new school, it was easy to wear, no worries at all!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L and the 6. The 4L was perfect for me with a 2" heel, I would have had to worn flats with the 6. The dress was easy to wear, light weight and didn't need a strapless bra or anything. It's hard to find an appropriate dress for a high school (military) formal, this was perfect.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 20, 2013
Gorgeous green color, very flattering fit, compliments all night long! Great 1st RTR experience!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only negative about this dress - I am usually between a 4 and a 6, so I ordered both. Unfortunately, RTR didn't have a 6L available so I had to wear the 4L. If you are 5'6" or taller, I would definitely recommend ordering the long size! The 6R hit my ankle with heels on, so I had to squeeze in to the 4L. Wearing a 6 would have been more comfortable. If I could do it all again, I would have ordered the 6L & 8L. However, these are things only the person wearing the dress notices! I received nothing but compliments, and would recommend this dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 20, 2013
Keeping it Classy!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the 8R and the 6R planning to wear the 8 as that is my normal size. On the day they were being delivered, I was advised by RTR that the 8R was returned damaged and could not be shipped. In turn, they shipped me the 8 in the strapless version. However, I was 100% certain that I did not want to wear strapless so was nervous and annoyed. The 6R ended up fitting and was just a little snug. However, it was too short with heels on so I had to switch to flats. After the drama, it ended up working out great and I received tons of compliments. I think it would be a flattering shape on a lot of body types. I have a very large chest (32FF) but it was structured enough that I could wear it without a bra. There was another guest in the strapless version and it looked great on her as you can see in the pic.
Brigitte
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 19, 2013
Beautiful green color.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit very well. The fabric was definitely nicer that what I expected. It looked beautiful from stage.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 17, 2013
Perfect for an NYC black tie wedding
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED the dress. The color was gorgeous and the fit was great. I ordered the 4 and 6 but wore the 4. It was slightly too long on me (I'm about 5'3) even with heels. I got so many compliments (especially on the color) and thought a bling-y necklace looked great with it. I was very happy with this dress.
Marjorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 14, 2013
I felt like a mermaid princess. The dress is comfortable, and I got compliments.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie work function and felt perfectly dressed for a mix of cocktail dresses and long gowns. I was on my feet most of the night and stayed comfy in wedges (about three inches),which were hidden perfectly by the dress. It's not revealing, but I still felt beautiful. Also nice - the fabric draping hides any bra bulge and a big dinner food baby. I expected to wear the 8, but the 10 fit perfectly. The arm/neck cuts in a little more than expected.
Robby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 14, 2013
What a glamorous feel!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time with RTR and I am so impressed. The dress was beautiful! The way it flowed while I walked made me feel like a movie star! I will say that with 34Ds, the top was very fitted; I chose to wear without a bra and simply used petals... The effect was perfect!
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 9, 2013
No one recognized me!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it didn't matter who I said hi too everyone had to take a second look it was a beautiful dress and it fits very well the only thing is I probably will get a larger size next time because the area byy shoulder was a little too tight on my arm area. And I will get a short instead of a long because the dress was still a little too long with my heels
Ildi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 9, 2013
The dress fit great. I felt really pretty.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There nothing negative I could say about this dress.
Carol
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6631
Nov 8, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal event, a USMC Birthday Ball. The color was even better than in the photos and online. The fit was flattering and felt very glamorous and comfortable. I highly recommend the dress. I didn't want to return it.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Nov 4, 2013
Absolutely Beautiful dress!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly! I was very nervous about the length but it worked out exactly the way I wanted! I wanted to wear flats so I didn’t tower over my boyfriend. I am 5’ 8.5” and I wore the regular length with flats. I got the long length in case the regular was too short but it perfectly skimmed the floor. I received compliments all night especially on the beautiful color. Rent the Runway made me feel beautiful and I will definitely rent again!!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 4, 2013
BEST DRESS EVER! I wore it as a bridesmaid dress, got the most compliments out of all the girls.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. It fits completely true to size, I wore the 8R with heels and the length was perfect. I could've worn the 6 but this one fit more comfortably. The waist was a little too tight on the 6 and I knew I would be drinking and dancing a lot. I wore it with a strapless bra because the straps showed on any other type of setting on a convertible bra. Would definitely rent again!
Ann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 3, 2013
This dress was beautiful. Everyone loved it.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons, dress was perfect
Cera
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 1, 2013
Such a great idea! I will never buy a dress for a special occasion again!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great experience and I will do this again. The dress came right when it was supposed to and fit perfect!!! I got 2 sizes, the 2 and the 4 and the 2 was spot on. I did wear very tall shoes, but the R was the right length. I did rent a necklace with it which really dressed it up. The color is even more amazing than in the picture. Loved loved loved.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 28, 2013
Loved it except for stain :(
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie wedding and I received so many compliments. It is a beautiful dress and fit perfectly. Being short, it was a bit long but I wore my tallest heels and I was fine. My only problem was that it came with a stain on the neck of the dress that was only visible in pictures so I was bummed about that. I wouldn't have worn it if I knew about it because it pretty much ruined every picture. I would have rated this dress a 5/5 if there was no stain.
Antoinette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 27, 2013
Absolutely stunning.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in a 2L and a 4L. I ended wearing the 2L and it fit very well. I'm slender but with full D's I thought I'd have to go with the 4 but I didn't have to. I smashed the boobs as my sister zipped me up!! Worked like a charm. Both were extremely long. I'm 5'5 ish and with 4" heels it dragged a little. But I prefer that. I don't like to see my shoes when I'm wearing a long formal dress. It was a real hit. Compliments allllll day.
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 27, 2013
I loved this dress! Perfect for a black tie wedding.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2" and the 2R was quite long on me but I wore four inch heels and had no problem. In the first picture the dress looks teal because of the lighting but it is a true emerald green in person.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 24, 2013
This dress was Green Goddess perfection, with a healthy dose of Angelina Jolie red-carpet elegance.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. I absolutely LOVED the way the fabric moved when you walked, channeling Grace Kelly in a flowing chiffon number from "To Catch A Thief." The Emerald green was truly stunning and I was overwhelmed with compliments all night. If I could change one thing, it would have been to select one of the statement necklaces instead of the crystal peacock earrings, as the beautiful earrings were mostly hidden by my hair and didn't get the air time they deserved! This dress is a winner and will make you feel like an A-List celebrity.
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 23, 2013
Belle of the Ball
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a gorgeous green. The zipper was a little difficult to manipulate around the rouche part of the dress in the midsection, but other than that, it was easy to wear. I'm 5'7" and the regular length was long enough for the dress to just barely stay off the floor in 4 inch heels.
Mina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 22, 2013
Lovely dress - did not want to ship it back! Only drawback? A little too long.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was extremely comfortable and elongated my figure. I ordered the 10R and found that the gown was a bit long. I wore 4" heels with it and it was still dragging on the floor so I tucked the skirt under the fabric around my waist so I wouldn't step on it. Aside from that, I loved it!
Kourt
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 22, 2013
This is a classic dress.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie work event. It was conservative enough but fit very well. The color is awesome and stands out - and I never wear green. I received many compliments and would definitely wear it again.
Crystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 22, 2013
I wore this dress to my friends Friday night wedding and it was perfect!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and I received cmpliments all night long! This dress fits true to size; I usually have trouble with the bust in dresses, but this one has room for a larger bust. I wore the 2R and it was a bit long with pretty high heels, but it was managable. I would not recommend this dress to someone that is not comfortable wearing heels all night long. The length was the only semi issue I had, besides that I would definetely rent this dress again!
Mary Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6243
Oct 15, 2013
Fabulous and flattering!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a very hard figure to fit and flatter, but this dress did it just perfectlly! The wide waistband really created the illusion that I have a waist. The neckline also complimented my broad shoulders and looks perfect with the gold necklace I paired with it! I think this dress would look good on just about anyone.
Balpreet
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 8, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on the dress and it was really comfortable.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size two fit well and the length was perfect. I was debating between the regular and long and am glad I got the regular because with heels it was the perfect length.
Kelly D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 29, 2013
Oh my gosh, the color! So many compliments all night.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've realized a trend in my RTR orders, Badgley Mischka every time. And I'm never disappointed. This dress was stunning. I'm 5'4''. I ordered a 4R and 6R and went with the 6 because the neckline was a little too tight on the 4. Lengthwise, the 6 was only maybe half an inch or an inch longer, and grazed the floor perfectly with 4 inch heels. The skirt flowed as I walked and turned, and even though I didn't exactly master going up stairs by the end of the night, I don't think too many people noticed. The fit was VERY comfortable. I wore a strapless bra and regular panties, no need for Spanx. Sitting, eating, and dancing were all easy. I just felt so pretty in this dress. And complete strangers were coming up to me all night with compliments and saying they've been watching the dress from across the room.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 24, 2013
BEAUTIFUL.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my backup for a black tie wedding in West Palm Beach, FL. I didn't end up wearing it since I stuck with my first choice so I snapped a quick selfie for the review. :) This dress is beyond gorgeous. I'm 5'6" and in 4" heels the dress just perfectly grazed the floor. It's super comfortable and flows beautifully, and the green is very true to the picture. The only thing I would say is it does look more on the casual end of "Black Tie Required" due to the style and fabric, which is what stopped me from actually wearing it to the wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress