Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$100 – $120 rental
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
701 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(446)
Small
(113)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2017
Beautiful and lightweight
I love this dress. All my friends love this dress. Needed a strapless bra because with a regular one the straps show. Fitted in the middle but plenty of room in the top and skirt. Lovely and forgiving - I loved it. I originally ordered an 8 regular and it was so long that even with the highest heels (3"?) I own I was worried I'd catch the dress in my heel. Luckily RTR sent me the 6 regular and the length worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 8, 2017
Absolutely loved this dress! First experience with RTR and absolutely loved it!
Dress fit perfectly, it is a little long and I'm 5'7, so tall women don't worry about ordering the long unless you're wearing really tall heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2017
Beautiful dress for a formal affair
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was perfect. I had many compliments on the color and the fit is very flattering, even after lots of food and wine ;). True to size and can probably fit multiple body types. Zipper is a little tricky through the middle so you'll need some help!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 22, 2017
This dress was perfect for my friend's black tie wedding - great fit, color, and fanciness.
Overall great experience. I really liked this dress. The color was beautiful - deep emerald. It was very comfortable. At first, the neckline felt a little scratchy but it didn't bother me overall. I wore a bra with straps that criss-cross in the back - you can't wear a regular bra as the straps would show. The skirt of the dress has a lot of fabric, so found myself pulling it up a lot on the dance floor. I wore 3 inch heels - otherwise it would have been too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
September 22, 2017
Received a lot of compliments
Was a bit tight from the chest (upper waist). I left the top half open from the back and that worked too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2017
great for a wedding
This dress was so nice and light and easy. I choose the dress based on recommendations from the stylist. I'm 5'8", had 3" heels on and it was still just a little long. It did take two people to zip me up as the zipper was difficult to get over the waist line.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 19, 2017
A little girl saw me walking down the street and whispered to her mom "She's a princess!"
The zipper definitely sticks. You will most likely need someone to help you zip it up, as it gets stuck on the seams. I didn't notice much difference in the 8 and the 10 but could get the zipper up on the 10. The fit overall was great. Made my waist look tiny and generally fit the rest of me well. I have a large chest and decided to go without a bra and it was still slightly tight, but didn't look bad and I felt contained. You could potentially wear a normal bra with it, depending where the straps fall. Maybe some fashion tape to make them stick under the straps. At 5'7, the dress was maybe slightly long in flats but definitely too short for the 3 inch heels I tried with it. I went with flats. The color is awesome and unlike any of the other dresses at the wedding. So many blue dresses! Overall I felt great in it. My husband told me I should keep it until I told him the retail cost!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 42
September 18, 2017
Loved it! and would rent from RTR again!
The dress ran true to size and fit me like a glove! The color was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 18, 2017
Flattering dress, very comfortable.
Thank you RTR! This dress was shipped to me overnight just in time for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2017
Fantastic color!
Received so many compliments on the color and style of the dress! As for the fit, despite 3 inch heels, I was still stepping on the 'R' length at 5'3". I was concerned about fit of the top half as many reviews I read recommended sizing up because of the tightness around the rib cage many experienced. With my pear shape, I tend to choose dresses that hide my hips so I usually end up wearing a size down from my typical size, and I did with this dress as well with no discomfort around the rib cage (I sized down from 6 to 4). So I would recommend for those with pear shapes who sometimes end up wearing their smaller back-up size, consider sizing down for this stunning dress!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 15, 2017
Great customer service
Not much room around torso - so if you're between sizes size up. Beautiful color in person. Very comfortable. Straps of traditional bra show so consider wearing strapless or a racerback.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36DD
September 13, 2017
Lovely dress dress for an indoor/outdoor event.
Wore this dress for a wedding by the beach. The color is stunning and I was comfortable all evening. I normally wear a 10, but included a 12 as a back-up. So glad I did because it does run a little small especially is you have a full chest. I'm 5-4 and the length was perfect. So happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
September 12, 2017
Beautiful, green, flowy dress. Got a lot of compliments!
I typically wear a size 12 and because I am 5'8'' I ordered the Long style. It was the perfect length for me plus 2.5 inch heel. Thankfully, I ordered a backup size of 14L and it fit well! The zipper was a little sticky where the waist cinches. This dress is VERY figure flattering!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
August 29, 2017
It was very flattering and worked well as a wedding party guest.
It fit true to size. I usually wear an 8. I had on 3 inch shoes and it was the exact right length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2017
Tight across ribcage, super uncomfortable.
I wanted to love this dress - but the fabric has no give to it. It was extremely tight around the ribcage to the point that it was hard to breath at times. Unfortunately, I wore it IN a wedding - so I didn't have the option of opting out. There were 5 of us (ranging sizes 2-14) and we all had the same problem. We all looked fantastic, but everyone ended up going up in size (we all got the bigger size as the 2nd option, just in case) and we were still extremely uncomfortable.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
August 29, 2017
So fun to dance in this dress & received a lot of compliments!
The fit was spot on for the size, and unfortunately I could've used a little extra room in the banded mid-section/arm area; simply for more comfort, but it was not unbearable by any means. I loved this dress, and it hit the floor perfectly with a 2" heel. The customer service was exceptional when I discovered my other option dress was almost identical in color to the bridesmaids gowns!! (talk about awkward). I went with the Emerald dress anyway, and would do it again. RTR is the best!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2017
Great dress for a formal wedding!
Very comfortable fit and soft fabric. The green is a fantastic color. I was worried it would be too long but it was the perfect length with heels. I loved wearing this dress and would rent it again in another color for a future event!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2017
Great color and super comfortable!
I originally got a size 4 which was a bit too small so I got overnight shipping for size 6 in R an P. The petite fit me really well and the dress was so comfortable! I would def wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
August 14, 2017
Love the dress
I love this dress so much I always order as a backup when I want to try a new dress. Fits perfectly. The color is beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 33
August 14, 2017
The color was rich, gorgeous, emerald green. I loved it.
I had to size up because of the chest area. I typically wear a L or size 12 in most clothes but as with lots of designer dresses sizing up seems to be the norm! The chest was a bit tight with my bra on so I went without, definitely had enough support I didn't notice at all! Easy to move in all night long. I felt like the 16 gave me room to breath but also not too much. As for the length, I am 5'10 and wore 4" heels. It was just right. I even switched to flip flops later in the evening and was fine.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 9, 2017
Beautiful color and great fit!
Runs really long. I'm 5'10'' and wore 3 inch heels so the dress wasn't dragging on the ground. A little tight around the waist so I sized up.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
August 6, 2017
Gorgeous Green!
This dress fit beautifully and was super flattering! The material didn't cling and I was able to wear a strapless bra without any problem. Perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 6, 2017
Formal Event
This dress was amazing! The only downside is that it is very tight along the ribcage. Makes it difficult for the zipper. Had to size up to make sure I was comfortable for the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 37
July 31, 2017
The color is stunning. . . . I received so many compliments!
The dress ran small in my opinion, I typically wear a 12/14 and up-sized to the 16. . .. I am 5'9 and have an average bust however my frame/back is wide and the extra room was needed for comfort. The length worked with a 2 inch heel, I would not have wanted to wear anything much higher as the dress would have laid strangly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 16, 2017
Class and comfort!
I wore this dress for my fiancé's cousin's wedding. It was the first time I was meeting his mom's side of the family, so I had to make a good impression, which was already going to be an uphill battle as they are very conservative and I have bright purple hair… This dress was perfect for the occasion. Modest but still super fashionable, classy and comfortable. The color is so radiant. I got so many compliments all night, and made the first impression I had hoped to. Happy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 12, 2017
Tons of compliments on this dress all night...everyone loved the color as well!
The zipper was a little tricky and required some help from my family but nothing too bad to deal with. I am not used to floor length gowns, so it was a smidge too long for me, but I loved how it looked and fit everywhere else. It was sooo comfortable too! Danced the night away in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 9, 2017
Stunning color!
I wore this to a military ball. The color is, as others mentioned more of a blue undertone than yellow, which was an even better shade for my olive complexion. I am a 36DDD, this gown has ZERO give. The 16R fit nicely and my large bust raised the length so the length was perfect for 1" gold sandals. Bonus the cut and fabric disguised my "mommy tummy". I wore it with the Kate Spade citrine necklace. The compliments abounded for the color and look. It was a classy and unique gown for a formal event. I would rent this gown again!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
July 9, 2017
Amazing color and extremely comfortable!
I had to go up a size in this color (green). This dress was perfect for a formal lakefront wedding. I received so many compliments on how it flowed in the wind!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
July 8, 2017
Customer Service is Out of This World
I originally ordered a 12 & 14, thinking my casual dress sized would fit. When they came, the 14 was close to fitting but wouldn't close. I called RTR as soon as they opened the next day, told them my dilemma, and they found a 16 in the same dress (different color) and over nighted it to my hotel I was staying at. They were amazing over the phone and really helped me out of a huge problem! As for the dress, the top on the 14R fit my bust and shoulders perfectly, but the waist on the 16R fit perfectly. So the top on the 16 showed my bra a bit as it was a little too big, since I'm a pretty short 16. But that's what happens when you don't get a dress custom fitted! I still felt comfortable in it and got many compliments. I'll probably rent the same dress in a different color for other formal weddings coming up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
July 6, 2017
Beautiful green
I didn't end up wearing the dress but it was a beautiful green color. It runs small if you have a wider ribcage or carry your weight in your middle. At 140#, the 10R fit me but was slightly longer than I would have liked. For reference I'm 5'3 and wear 3.5 in heels. My normal dress size is 6 or 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 5, 2017
Fantastic dress for a black tie event
I wore this dress for my husband's black tie work event. It was perfect and I received so many compliments! It was elegant, the zipper caused no issues, and it was just the right length for me with 3 inch heels. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2017
Perfect for a black tie affair!
Rented this dress for a black tie wedding, and it was perfect. The color is striking, but the dress doesn't steal any attention from the bride. I could wear standard heels and was comfortable all night.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
June 27, 2017
It was flowing so I stayed cool in the June heat
Fit great. I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 26, 2017
Beautiful and flowy
Tight at the waist, zipper was uncomfortable when sitting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2017
Dress material was light and flows. Looks beautiful with a light breeze
The dress was very elegant and well made. It says to wear with a normal bra but I found that my straps kept showing throughout the night. I'm 5'4 and wore a regular length with heals which was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
June 16, 2017
Classic, perfect formal dress
Absolutely stunning dress, and the flow of the gown was amazing. I selected the long version, and wore 3" heels. The height was perfect. A perfect fit. Comfortable and elegant formal dress for a gala. Beautiful bright green color. I will wear this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2017
The fitted waist was very flattering
This dress was super comfortable and the color was great. It's bit darker than I thought it would be, closer to forest green than grass green. I wore 3 inch heels, I'm 5'5 and it was a bit long. The front is surprisingly supportive. I'm a 34D and didn't have to wear a bra (which never happens). Due to the material and ruching it was a little difficult to zip up, you may need someone to help you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 14, 2017
Elegant and flattering for pear shaped ladies (or any size!)
I am 5'6" with a pear shape and this was so flattering! I loved it and got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS, everyone wanted to run out and get it immediately. I rented with beautiful green dramatic earrings!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 14, 2017
Elegant and easy glamour that flattered my curves.
This dress was extremely flattering in all the right places. I'm much heavier on the bottom and the flow of the dress was gorgeous. I'm 5'11 and went with the tall (wore a 2" heel) so I glided across the room, but I definitely had to pick up the dress when going up the steps, and almost tripped a few times getting up and down at the table (you know ... standing and clapping at the recognition dinner kind of thing!) The dress hadn't been worn before and already had some zipper trouble when the fabric changed. Besides that, though, it was an awesome dress. I'd definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 11, 2017
Lovely Bridesmaid Dress
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid for my brother's wedding and it was absolutely perfect. It fit as if it was made for me. I'm just under 5'6" tall and 170 pounds. It was not a snug fit at all and incredibly comfortable, and the length was just perfect too, no need for tall heels. This was my first time renting from Rent A Runway and will definitely do so again in the future.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×