Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$120 rental
$740 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
515 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size367
Small83
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2016
Everyone said this dress was stunning.
The first dress RTR had a ripped hem, so they sent another overnight. The first dress had been a 12R, and since it hit the floor when I was barefoot, I had them send a 12L for the second dress, as I didn't want it to be too short once I put heels on. I wore 3" heels and the dress puddled a little tiny bit - it was perfect. I am 5'6.5". The dress was gorgeous. The zipper on both dresses was very hard to pull up when it got to the waist part - the dress wasn't too small, it's just something weird about the zipper.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I ordered regular length since I read a review that said the petite one was too short with platform shoes from a woman who was similar height. The regular length was ~1" too long on me even with the stilettos. Ended up wearing the same dress in blue in petite. Petite was definitely a better fit all over. I would rent this green dress again, but will need to make sure I get a petite size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2016
Love, love the green vibrance!!
I rented the 10L and 12R. I ended up wearing the larger size since the area around the rib cage is very tight. It is hard to keep the zipper up around that area. If you're 5'7" like me, you could get away with a R or L, depending on what heel height you'd like to wear. I went with the R (for the size) so I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect. The L worked with higher heels. I received a lot of compliments and felt comfortable and at ease at a black tie wedding. I would highly recommend this rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 24, 2016
The color is beautiful! And the way it fits, was just perfection!
It fit perfectly! True to size. Completely.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2016
Sorority formal dress!
This dress fit perfectly! I was worried it would still be too short but I wore 3 inch heels with it and it was the perfect length! I even took my shoes off for a bit and it wasn't too long. I was worried because this was my first rental but it was great...all that needs to fit is the top part because it is a very flowy, flattering dress. Got tons of compliments on it. It is classy and elegant! Overall, perfect fit and the color is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2016
I looked great, got compliments!
Fit great, looked great out of the bag, very flowy and comfortable. Slightly long for me - not so much that I was tripping on it, but it was dragging on the ground a little, even with about 3.5" heels.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2016
I had a great experience
I ordered the size 12R, but thank God for backup sizes, because the 12R refused to zip up around the bust. I suggest for ladies with a larger bust than the average girl to go up a size. Other than the size issue, I absolutely loved this dress, I felt very glamours at the black tie wedding that I attended. Order the dress, you won't be sorry :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 19, 2016
GORGEOUS IN EVERY WAY
The color! Oh the color! The fit, the flirt, the glamour, the compliments! I adored this! Could not recommend it enough! The ONLY thing is that the band around the ribs is TIGHT so if you have a larger rib cage, order a size up.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
April 19, 2016
Many people remarked on how beautiful the dress was!
Loved this dress. The color was perfect and the material flowed beautifully. This was a formal event for work so it was great to have a dress that was comfortable all night and look stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2016
Service
The fit was a little snug. I am usually a size 2-4 but however am pregnant so wanted a little more comfort than the size 4. Overall was a beautiful dress, slightly uncomfortable around neckline though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 19, 2016
The color and flow of this dress was amazing! I felt comfortable all night!
I have a wide rib cage so this might just be me but it was a bit tight there.. Overall though the dress was fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2016
Classic and elegant
Such a beautiful dress. A little bit long even with 3" heels, but it was such a pretty color and swayed nicely when I was walking. I usually wear a 2/4, but was glad I got the 6 as it was pretty snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 157lbs
April 18, 2016
This dress is amazing in every color!
I wore this dress in blue for my company's 2015 holiday party. When I saw that it came in green as well, I knew it was meant to be for this event. I wore it for an awards ceremony/black tie ball at my alma mater. Our school colors are green and gold, so there really wasn't a more perfect dress for the occasion! I like this dress because it is comfortable and flattering. It comes in a variety of bold colors (I know of at least red, blue, and green). I am petite, so Badgley Mischka is my savior because they have petite full-length dresses! I can't wear high heels either, so a petite length is a must. The shoes I wore with this dress were 1-inch heels and the length was pretty perfect. Later in the night I switched into more comfortable flats, and I was still okay - the dress just skimmed the floor. The zipper on this dress are all a bit tough (on each one I've worn/tried), whether the dress is loose or tight - it just catches a bit in the middle of the back, which makes it nearly impossible to zipper on your own. But that's really my only complaint about this stunning dress!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
Loved loved loved the color of the dress!
I ordered the 12R and the 14R,. The 12R didn't come close to zipping... And I wear a 12 in everything else. Oh well... The 14R worked great. I do wish it would have been a little longer on length, but I wore flats and it worked! So many complements, especially with my tan!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
April 14, 2016
Beautiful color.
Great fit got compliments all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
April 14, 2016
Amazing color!
It's really long. I used hem tape to keep from tripping.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
April 13, 2016
Comfy elegance. Perfect for a formal affair
I wore this to a black tie wedding in April. The dress is super flowy and made me feel like a princess. I am 5'2" and a 32 G so it is sometimes hard to find a dress that will work with my height and chest. Length wise this was a little long, I wore 3 in heels and it was okay but once I took my shoes off I tripped over the dress a lot. The dress had the perfect space for the larger chest and accentuated my smaller waist. All in all its a great dress and I have also rented it in blue in the past for another wedding.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 13, 2016
Color is beautiful!
This dress is l-o-n-g. I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels and it was the perfect length. The color is brighter than the pictures; appropriate for a formal affair.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2016
Not made for large chests
While the dress was gorgeous and flowy, the fit is not correct for a girl with a chest. There was plenty of room for my chest, yet the zipper would not zip over my rib cage. The next size up would have been way too large even if it did zip up. Very odd fit
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2016
Very easy and fun to wear!
The color of this dress was so stunning - I got compliments on it all night. I wore a 4 long - which was a perfect length (5'8.5'' and 3 inch heels). It was fun to dance in, super comfortable, and I could wear a regular bra easily. It can definitely be dressed up or down, and I wore it with some long gold earrings and a simple bangle. Would 100% recommend this dress for a formal event it was so easy and a very unique color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2016
Fly his is my first dress I rented from RTR and definitely won't be my last!!
Very comfortable dress! I was even able to wear leggings underneath to help stay warm!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 9, 2016
Nice dress
Good fit. Usually wear a size 6, 34 chest, much bigger chest would have been tight in six
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2016
Great color! I paired with a larger necklace and it was perfect for a black tie event.
The zipper is a trick, be sure to have an extra hand around to help!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2016
Great color!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was beautiful and very appropriate for a wedding guest. I ordered the long, which I always wear long, but could have gotten away with a regular. Even with very high heels.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 31, 2016
Glamours all night!
I wore this gown to a Military Ball. True to size and fits like a glove. I am 5'7 and wore 4 inch heels and the lower part of the dress was a perfect length just to show the tip of the shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2016
Beautiful green gown!
Wore to a wedding and felt really pretty in this dress! The regular length was a bit too long for a 5'3 woman. Really flattering silhouette!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 24, 2016
I got so many compliments!
I'm 5'10" and the long was a perfect length to wear with 3" heels. It was comfortable and moved well with my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2016
Runs small!
The dress didn't even come close to fitting and this is my usual size. It definitely runs small. It was a last minute choice because my first two choices were unavailable at last minute.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2016
The zipper was a little tricky but this cut was extremely flattering. I would highly recommend!!
I could have worn either size but went with the 8 to give myself a little extra room. Length was great with 2.5" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2016
Great color and fit!
This was actually my second choice after my original order was stuck in Kentucky due to bad snow storms. I ended up loving this dress and the fit better than the dress I originally picked out. The color was fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2016
Great color and neckline!
I am medium/large on top. I was between sizes. With the smaller size I was able to wear the dress sans bra, which was great. Lots of fabric on bottom, which had mixed results in photos. On the whole I would recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 31
March 7, 2016
GORGEOUS dress.
The color and material on this dress are so beautiful. I was afraid the wait it was cut would make me look bigger because I am self-conscious about my arms but it was actually very flattering/slimming. The only problem was it would not zip up all the way over my large chest. SIZE UP if you are busty, even if you have not needed to in Badgley Mishka gowns before. (I have not) I cannot wait for an opportunity to order and wear this in a larger size because I know it will look amazing.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
The dress was very comfortable and flowy.
The color was not quite as pictured. I thought it would be a lighter emerald when in actuality it was more of a kelly green. I ordered a petite but received a regular length:-( It was a bit long but I pulled it off with higher heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2016
Compliments all night! Loved this dress and so comfy!
This dress was fabulous! The color was great for a black tie wedding and everyone loved this dress. I wish I could have kept it. I actually got both the blue and the green one and if you are tan/brown for sure go with the green.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 4, 2016
I felt like a princess!
Zipper was VERY difficult to zip up over the ruching at the waist. Took my friend several minutes to zip it up. I'm 5'7" and wore 2 inch heels; the length was slightly shorter than I would have liked; not a deal breaker though. Beautiful color. unusual in a sea of black dresses. fitted bodice with plenty of room in the flowy skirt. I usually wear a size 10 but it was too big in the bodice so the size 8 was perfect even without spanx. Would definitely wear again.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
March 3, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!
I'm 5'10'' and wore 3" heels and it was still a little long. Felt great! Lots of compliments! Gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 29, 2016
Soft, flattering and comfortable
This dress fit just as described. I am 5'9" and hourglass shaped and the 10L was perfect. The fit across the bodice was snug but comfortable, easily accommodating smaller and larger cup sizes. The neckline is flattering to those with smaller shoulders. The drape of the dress was beautiful and I didn't have to worry about wearing spanx, sitting down or eating because nothing below the pretty waist is visible! No bulges just drapey fabric. And so comfy to walk and dance. Note that the long dress did require 3" heels to not drag on the ground. The green stood out against all the black dresses and I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 26, 2016
Green with envy!
The color is amazing! The fit- a bit snug around the waste- zipper was a definite problem, but the dress is a total eye stopper! Length is perfect- I am 5'6 and it was perfect in 3 inch heals!!! I wish I owned this dress!!!!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 25, 2016
Beautiful, elegant dress for a summer/Hawaii wedding
SO comfortable! Didn't need to wear spanx or bra for this dress, it's very fitting, but flowy and comfortable. Highly recommend a Petite size if you're short like me (5'3'')
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 42
February 24, 2016
Fantastic Dress for Senior Portraits
This dress was lovely, romantic and elegant while also being demure and modest enough for a high school senior. The fabric has beautiful movement. This would be perfect for a formal event, engagement portraits or, as we used it, senior portraits.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×