Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$65 rental
$740 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
630 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(418)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
Loved this dress! Flowy and elegant. Definitely need someone to help zip it up, gets stuck on the band. Normally a size 8, so ordered up due to reviews and glad I did, the 10 fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2017
This dress color is simply delightful.
I wore this dress for a wedding, and felt like a goddess all evening. I received plenty of compliments and praises. I think that the color is really nice on blonds.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2017
It was beautiful wedding.
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it's absolutely stunning. I received many compliments on it and liked how the material draped. I'm 5'8", 36C, 165 lbs and ordered both an 8R and 10R. According to the sizing information, the 8R should have fit me perfectly, but it did not. It was too tight in the bust. I would have gladly worn the 10R, but it became unavailable after I placed my order and was not included. My back up dresses were, unfortunately, not very flattering. Sadly, I was stuck wearing the too small dress because I had no other alternatives and it was the night before the event. I also tried on the dress without a bra. Still too tight. The dress is also pretty long. I wore it with flats because heels would have made me even more uncomfortable. I ended up stepping on the dress repeatedly. When I tried on the dress with my 3 in. heels, the dress barely hovered over the floor. I would recommend a long for people 5'10" and over.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2017
Perfect gala dress!
A bit tight around the waist. The 4 was REALLY snug so I went with the 6 and felt much more comfortable. My bra waste band is a 32/34. Loved that I could wear it with a racer back bra and be comfortable. Would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 11, 2017
It being the first time attending a military ball!
The fit was perfect and made me feel so comfortable and elegant!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2017
Great goddess dress!!
The look and feel of this dress was wonderful, exactly what I was looking for to wear at my charity event. I'm 5'5" and decided to wear 4" heels, the dress fell about a half inch above my feet so I didn't have to hold the dress up when I walked. I wouldn't go with a heel shorter than 3.5" otherwise you might have some trouble. It was a great fit, I usually wear at 10 but the 12 was more comfortable. Material was very comfortable, lightweight and a beautiful shade of green. I got countless compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
April 4, 2017
Fantastic
Perfect except for to small in the waist they did it have the bigger size
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2017
Great color for St. Patty's Day wedding, just very uncomfortable.
This dress was a size 12L. I normally wear a 10L but struggled to squeeze into the 12L. There is a band/fabric on the waist that was difficult for 3 people to zip up. Once it was zipped I felt like I couldn't breath, the entire night. It was very pretty and I received many compliments for a St. Patty's Day wedding...but I was excited to unzip it!! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 31, 2017
The color was incredible and perfect for a St. Patrick's Dinner.
Super comfortable although I had a serious problem with the zipper. Aside from that, I was able to wear a regular bra without the straps showing. Love the cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2017
Gorgeous color - safe choice for formal events!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I still HIGHLY recommend. I wore the blue version a few years ago to another event. This year, I rented the green as my first option, but fell in love with another dress I rented. BUT, I would have been 100% happy wearing this dress as well. I'm 5'8" and the 4R hit the floor in flats. If you want to wear heels, go for the extra length (L). The color is fabulous - a beautiful shade of emerald green. It looked awesome with gold accessories. I will definitely rent this dress for another event and would highly recommend. The dress came in great condition as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2017
Green with envy!
Yes corny title but it's completely true. At first when I tried this dress I was underwhelmed. It didn't have much bells and whistles to it. Simple but elegant. I was nervous if I could pull it off... but I sure did. It's a beautiful dress. Extremely comfortable. Perfect for a small top and wide waist, pear shape, like me. I'm 5'7 and getting the "long" might have not been the best idea. It was LONG! I wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the trim of the dress brushed the ground. Other than that, gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2017
The fabric flows beautifully.
The color is even more beautiful than pictures show. I wore an 8R which fit perfectly. I am a true pear-shape and I didn't have to worry about this dress being tight on the hips at all. It was snug, but comfortable at the waist, measuring just under 31" around (the high waist). At 5'6 I only needed to wear a 2 inch heel, the length was perfect. Received many compliments and remained comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 13, 2017
This dress was perfect for the formal event I had to attend! A beautiful color!
This dress runs small, I normally wear a size 10 in dresses, but had to go to the 14 in the dress. However, it was SO comfortable! It was a beautiful color, the fabric was flowy and disguised those pesky problem areas beautifully! I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 8, 2017
I was nervous to wear a dress I hadn't tried on before-but I ended up winning best dressed
The zipper was a bit snug. I wore a regular strapless bra with it, and no shapewear or spanx. The length just dusted the floor, so perfect length for sandals at my height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2017
This dress was a dream! Gorgeous color, easy to move in. Got lots of compliments!
This dress was everything I'd hoped it would be. The color is gorgeous, and while it is very formal, it was perfect for an evening wedding. It was easy to move in and was very flattering as it didn't hug anything but my waist. The only note I would have is that it is really long. I'm 5'5" and I wore 3" heels with the 6R and it still touched the ground.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
March 5, 2017
This dress was so pretty, the color was scrumptious and elegant. I loved the way it fluttered.
I am an extreme pear - size 12 on top and size 16 in hips. After reading the reviews I decided that because of the silhouette, I could probably go for the size 12. It was perfect! Fitted in the top and waist but plenty of room through the hips. I wore a 4" heel, and I am 5'3" and it was a tad long but not problematic. I will definitely rent this dress again perhaps in a different color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 26, 2017
Beautiful color!
Comfy, great for full bust and hips, very flattering, and amazing color. Lots of complements
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 21, 2017
Dining out with my husband for the Air Force and this dress was perfect!
DEFINITELY needed the petite, as I am 5'2". The fit was very flattering and I got tons of compliments. My body is still "post baby" and this dress was very forgiving of my tummy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2017
I love this dress and have ordered it 3 times in 3 different colors! It's my go to dress!
Fit is great and comfortable. A bit small in the chest, but you can wear a normal bra. Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2017
So many compliments on this beautiful emerald dress!
This was my beck up dress & back up size but it worked out great! Very comfortable. It does fit quite tight at the sash under the bust so if you are busty order a size up. I wore 2 inches wedges and it grazed the ground perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2017
LOVED the flow , more beautiful in motion.......very Ginger Rogers
Fits a little tight in the arm and torso area. Get size up back up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 27, 2017
Stunning Color
I previously rented this dress in blue and loved it...no surprise that the green is just as beautiful. Simple, elegant, and I feel absolutely awesome wearing it. Love!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2017
Very comfortable and good looking, no-wrinkle dress.
I wore this to a Christmas wedding so the color was perfect. It was just so comfortable and easy to wear. No need for Spanx, no worries about "over exposure" anywhere, nothing falling out. I was not self conscious about anything, which allowed me to simply enjoy myself. As always, those hidden zippers are a bit tough to pull through multiple layers of fabric. I wore a strapless bra just to make sure that nothing showed. Aside from that, I can give this dress is my whole-hearted recommendation.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
January 25, 2017
Very flattering!
Wore this for my very casual wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I'm very curvy - almost an exact hourglass and felt like this dress was very flattering on my figure. I normally wear a 12/14 and I believe I wore the 16 for this. I wore it with sandals to make it have a more "nice maxi" look, but it could easily be dressed up with heels and jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
January 16, 2017
Beautiful!
Very pretty dress! Flowy skirt hides imperfections and makes you feel like a princess! I didn't wear bc it wasn't right for my event, but would get again for another occasion. Waist is tight and hard to zip, but then again I am a true 16 and should have ordered a 16.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2017
Love the color!
This dress was a hit for a NYE wedding! Definitely runs VERY long, I wore tall heels and it still dragged on the ground. Love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 1, 2017
Had a great time at a friends wedding!
This dress is gorgeous! The color is so pretty. I'm 5'5.5, 155 lbs and normally between a 10-12 in pants. The 10 R was on the tight side and I was worried it wouldn't zip at first, but it did. I did need to use shapewear to help suck my stomach in to make it fit better though. The length was perfect with standard heels. Overall I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 27, 2016
Felt great and so many compliments!!
I usually have the hardest time finding something that is flattering without accentuating the wrong areas. I felt gorgeous in this dress and received so many compliments on it, especially the color! I did not have any issues with the length even though I opted for shorter heals. I do wish the top straps were a smidge wider, but would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 20, 2016
Elegance!!
The emerald color of this dress was perfect for the December wedding we attended. The fit was perfect for me. I'm 5'3/5'4 and wore a pair of Jessica Simpson peep toe shoes. They are approximately 3in heels and the length was PERFECT. Just barely graced the floor but I did not have to hold it as I walked at all. Highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2016
Is one of a kind dress. Stood out at party. The dress made me feel like princess.
Great fit. Wore with open toe flats which is a plus every girl knows. The dress is so comfortable it's amazing. True to fit. Little tight at the top area. But I have a bigger wider back so went up one size. Fit perfect everywhere else. No necklace needed. Wore drop earrings and a few bracelets. No pic though;( Stood out at party. Got over a dozen compliments even from people I didn't know.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2016
Gorgeous Color!
I loved this dress. I am 5'7" and wore the 10L (despite the review stating that I wore the 10R). I had 3" heels and the hem skimmed the floor and floated beautifully when I walked. I wore this to a black tie awards dinner for a professional association. I got many compliments, especially on the color. It was great to stand out in a sea of black dresses. As you can see from the picture, I used red accessories to match the holiday theme. Other accessories would make this dress a winner year round. The ribcage of the dress is tight, but it is otherwise very comfortable. I suppose it made me sit up straight all night, and that was a good thing. You may want to order a size up for your back-up dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 28, 2016
Perfect dress, very flattering.
This dress worked beautifully! I wore it to be my sister's matron of honor at a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
November 28, 2016
The dress is very flowy and comfortable.
I am very curvy and have a large bust. I was looking for something easy to wear that was modest. Truly I felt like a goddess swishing around in this lovely gown. The color is just perfect! It was very easy to wear, quite comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 27, 2016
We found out about this black tie event last minute. RTR let me quickly order a beautiful dress!
This was my first time using RTR after hearing rave reviews. I found out about the event we were going to 3 days before the event. RTR had a great selection even at the last minute. I was worried about what I would do if the dress didn't fit, but RTR sends a backup size just in case. The original size I chose fit perfectly! I received many compliments on the beautiful emerald green. Reading others reviews and seeing pictures of how it fit made it easy to pick a dress that would be flattering. I highly suggest this dress and RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2016
Perfect for the occasion!
This dress is elegant and beautiful. my girlfriends and I rented this dress and the strapless version from the same designer to be bridesmaids and it worked perfectly. Obviously an element of trepidation arriving at the wedding having never tried it on but it fit each of us in our usual sizes and we are all very different body types. I'm 5'6" and I was worried the regular was going to require heels but turned out I was fine in flats. Its tricky to get the zipper up around the tight waist line, and thats definitely the tightest part but once its up it fits like a glove, no bra necessary. I wear a size 10 dress (5'6", 36C, 150lbs) and the 10R was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
November 13, 2016
This was so easy!
Beautiful dress! Fit great! I'm 5'2 and this dress was pretty long on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2016
Received tons of compliments on the dress. RTR process was easy and stress-free!
Gorgeous dress. The color was even better in person. I wore the 8L and it fit perfectly. My only complaint is that the dress was too long, I'm talking 4-5 inches too long w/ 3 inch heels. I'm 5'9" so I though the long would work based on the sites recommendations, but next time I would definitely go with the regular!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2016
Maisha gala
The fit was absolutely perfect. This dress would be flattering on anybody. It is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 6, 2016
Perfect dress for the occasion.
I wore this dress to a summer wedding that started during the day and last long into the night. It was perfect. Very fashionable, love the color, tons of compliments. It fits true to size but I have a large chest (32 DDD) and it definitely was snug, but not so snug that it didn't work. Be prepared to wear tall heals as it is quite long, but the fabric is light and flowing so I was not tripping over it. I was sad to give this one back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 6, 2016
Super comfortable dress!
Everything that everyone else said about this dress is true - it is comfortable, forgiving, flows nicely and makes you feel very beautiful! The color is a deep emerald green and I got tons of compliments on it. I am extremely pear shaped (size 8-10 on the top, 12-14 on the bottom), and this dress did a great job of balancing me out with the flattering cut and shirring that enhanced the top and down-played the bottom. I actually wore the 12L not the 12R (for some reason I did not have that option to choose from when writing this review.) I am just barely 5'9" and I don't wear heels much, so I wore 3" heels and they were perfect. The length just skimmed the floor. I think I would have been fine with the 12R and lower heels, but the 12R was not available when I made my reservation. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×