Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$120 rental
$740 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with accessories like Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet and RJ Graziano’s Marquis Necklace.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

355 reviews

Fit
Small 59
True to Size 268
Large 5
Photos 261
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

This dress was so fun to wear. Makes you feel like a ballroom dancer.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a 4 and I did go with the 6 -- I feel it was snug around the ribcage. I think if you have a bust size C or bigger, you may want to order up a size just in case. The dress was so much fun and fit like a glove!!
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

This was the perfect look for a wedding. The bride loved the color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. It was flow-y and I felt like I was walking on clouds all night!
Jezzica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress, the green is seriously gorgeous! It was really light weight and pretty comfortable to wear, and was true to size. With 5 inch pumps, the dress just brushed the ground and it was the perfect length for me. I'm pretty small chested, but the dress was still very flattering on top, and also the cut of the dress was perfect to cover up my racer-back tan lines from my track uniform, which was super convenient!! Definitely loved this dress.
RTR Customer
Apr 27, 2014

The stylist really helped me when I chose a second dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a second dress at last minute and the stylist was so helpful . The whole process was so easy and stress free. The color of the dress was so vibrant. It is much more impressive in person than in pictures. This was my second dress that I chose . I loved it so much I had to wear it. It runs small in the top and waist area. I am 5'6, 125lbs. I usually wear a 2 in formal gowns. I wore a 4 R. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress perfectly just skimmed the floor . The whole experience was easy and fun!
Shaniqua
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Everyone loved the dress and I was complemented all night.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was the perfect length and color. It matched my skin tone completely. However, the dress was alittle snug around the bust area.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 8, 2015

Loved this dress! Great fit and looked very elegant at a blacktie in NYC.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great overall fit. Somewhat long. Gorgeous color. Got a lot of compliments on it!
cmwh2i
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

so comfortable

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a perfect fit. I am only 5 feet tall so I was afraid it would be too long but with my 3 inch heels it was perfect!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Mar 17, 2015

LOVE. THIS. DRESS.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Wedding
Lot of fabric, but so beautiful. I will be renting again.
Ann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

It is such a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a little tight in the bust, but otherwise this dress is really comfortable. I could wear 2 inch heels with this dress without making it look too short. I wore it to a diplomat ball and it was conservative enough. It made the night all the more special!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

So comfortable!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't feel good about my body right now and this bad boy made me feel so confident!!
Sheryl
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Perfect dress, I twirled all night ;)

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Wedding
Loved,loved, loved this dress! It was beautiful on, and very comfortable! It's definitely long like others have said. I had 3 inch heels on and definitely had to hike up the dress when I was walking up and down stairs. I received compliments all night. I would say order a size up, it's tight on the ribcage, and wear high shoes !
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2015

Felt like a princess

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6r and the 8r and I definitely wish I would have ordered the 6l instead. The 6 fit me perfectly and was true to size, although it was a bit shorter than i expected. If I were to wear flats, it would have been perfect, but since I was wearing heels, the 6 was much too short. The 8 didn't fit as well, but it was longer and still looked okay, so I went with that one. Also, the color is more of a vibrant green then it looks on the model, but still a very nice color. Overall I couldn't think of a better dress to wear to my junior prom. I highly recommend.
Kimber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

This dress is great!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Attention redheads-- rent this dress! The color was beautiful with my shockingly pale skin and red hair. I'm so glad I went green and not the standard black for a Monte Carlo night my wife and I attended. I was nervous about the two fitting because I have a pretty wide back from pull ups, but the two fit well. I'm 5'3" and it was perfect with 3" heels. The dress flows beautifully and was comfortable all night.
Jackie J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

So many complements on the color!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Wedding
4L was perfect with 3 inch heals. A little long later in the evening when I switched to flats for the dance floor!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Gorgeous color, beautiful fit!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So hard to send this one back! This dress was absolutely beautiful and perfect for the spring wedding I attended. The shape and movement of the dress were incredibly flattering and it was so much fun to dance in. The color was rich and vibrant and I got so many compliments on it. I would say that it was tight around the ribs, so if you have a wider ribcage you might want to go a size larger. Other than that it fit perfectly. I wore 3" heals and the length was perfect. Highly recommend with the Ashley necklace to give it some sparkle!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Looks better in person- fabric is very high quality

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this as the 0 was too small- I usually have to size to my small bust but the cinching around the ribs was too small. I would try a two but I feel like I would be tripping all night and petite is not available in 2. That doesn't mean the dress isn't beautiful though.
Nikisha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I received so many compliments in this dress! Young and old, male and female; everyone loved it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on the 6R in store and although it zipped it was way too tight in the waist. I ordered the 8 and it fit a lot better but was still a bit snug in the waist where it was ruched across. The color is even more beautiful in person. Lots of the compliments were on the color alone. I'm 5'7 and thought the 8R may have been too short but I wore it with flat sandals and it hit perfectly on the ground. No dragging or tripping over the dress. Thankfully my friends are shorter than me so even in their heels I stood taller.
RTR Customer
Apr 16, 2015

Color was great with my fair skin and red hair

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the long- am 5'8" and wore 3" heels-- and the length was perfect. This dress has a lot of material, so that was my only complaint. It was difficult going up stairs because I would trip on the dress, and it was hard to lift up all the layers to get them out of the way! Gorgeous color. Wore a racer-back bra.
Chrissy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Brought my senior pictures to life!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress very last minute after the one I originally wanted was already rented for the date of my pictures. I didn't expect to be as happy with it, but I was wrong. This dress fit me wonderfully, except that it made me boobs look twice the size that they are. I'm a 34D and I looked like I had stuffed a watermelon in the bust. This dress moves easily but is very tight up top and the zipper was a pain to zip up. You'll definitely need someone to help you. I do not recommend for busty women.
Lynzi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

This dress was perfect for my husband's honor society ball! It looked great next to his uniform.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much. I am always on the look out for a green dress (green is my favorite color) but the color is never right. This is a lovely rich green that would be perfect for any season. I got tons and tons of compliments on this dress. It is classic and comfortable to boot. I ordered the 2 and 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The bust is snug so if you are larger chested I would consider going up a size. It also hit the ground perfectly over my heels. Over all I was very happy with this rental.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

This amazing, flowy and fun dress made my night feel like a fairytale!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic. The blousy top lends itself to a full chest. If you want to spin and have that amazing dress twirl, this is for you! The dress was comfortable to wear and I got a lot of compliments. It doesn't photograph as green as the actual dress, but it really is a rich emerald green. One thing you will have to be careful of is stairs - the dress is so flowy, that you really have to gather all of the dress into your hands to maneuver stairs. I almost tripped or tripped others as the dress pooled around me. I'm only 5'2" and the dress barely cleared the floor with 3 inch heels. It does kick well, so you can walk, but watch yourself! Overall, fabulous dress that you will love!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Simple dress and beautiful color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My original pick didn't fit and RTR overnighted this with the necklace and clutch ... what amazing customer service! This dress is simple and elegant. I love the color - it stood out in person and in pictures. My only complaint is that it ran a bit long - I wore 3 1/2 inch heels, but still stepped on it a few times and had to pick it up to climb stairs. Overall great RTR experience!
Abigail
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Endless Compliments

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my jr prom, and it was actually a back up dress that had to be sent. I LOVE this dress, absolutely amazing. It was a bit tight on the waist, but looked amazing. Was perfect for my body type, I do have a larger chest and a small waist which is normally difficult to fit, but this dress was perfect.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Amazing fit and color!!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a backup sent when my original size of a different dress wasn't available. It fit great (except for it being too long) and the color was beautiful. I'm typically skeptical of greens... It was so comfortable that I didn't even have to worry about adjusting anything the whole night! Def recommend!!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Great dress for a winter evening wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a winter evening wedding I attended! It was a great color that fit the winter feel of the wedding. The dress fit true to size and was comfortable to wear throughout the entire wedding. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

The color was absolutely gorgeous! Definitely a standout. I received lots of compliments.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable. Such a beautiful dress and color. Days later people are still complimenting me. The dress is very flowy and easy to dance in. I wore a low heeled sandal and it was a little long, but not bothersome. All in all I loved it!
Lesley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2015

You will STAND OUT in this dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
You will be the only one in emerald green at your event! I felt gorgeous in my dress among over 500 girls at my high school prom! Be sure to order a size up. I ordered a 4R and a 6R without realizing I had gained weight over a trip to Disney a few weeks ago and even with the 6, I could not zip the zipper all the way. This is tight just below the bust and in that way is like an empire waistline. I called in and had them overnight an 8R and that one zipped all the way and I wore it for the night. I wore three inch gold heels and it was just right. If I hadn't been wearing heels the dress was obviously too long, so be sure to consider your height and the height of your shoes. I wore a nude strapless bra under and in some photos I thought you could see it. This might be because it was slipping out of place. I paired my dress with gold peek toe heels and long gold spiral earrings.
Rosalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 3, 2015

This was the perfect dress for dancing! The flows material is great.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6L and the 8L, and they both fit pretty well. The 8 was a little loose and more comfortable, but it was way too long when I wasn't wearing heals. I ended up wearing the 6L. I'm 5"8, and I was tripping a little bit over the bottom of the dress. It was fine if I was standing still, but for dancing, I had to hold it up a little bit. The waist was a little tight on me, but it looked good! Also the zipper was pretty crummy. But overall, this was a great dress! I'm so glad I got to wear it to my last school dance.
Darcie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 4, 2015

I absolutely loved this dress. The color and flow really made people notice.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really did get a lot of compliments about the dress. I wore average size heals and the length was just right. I did not wear a bra with the dress and the fit on the top was just right. The color is gorgeous. The dress was a little wrinkly when I first got it, quick steam and it was ready to go. Will absolutely be using rent the runway again.
Joy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 4, 2015

The color was perfection. The dress was stunning.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well. Fell in love with the color and it was perfect in the Botanical Gardens!
RTR Customer
May 5, 2015

SO many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 16R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball. I was complimented on the dress and color at least every 5 minutes. The color is unbelievably gorgeous! There is a lot of fabric that really flows and makes you feel like royalty. I am 5'6 and wore flats and the length was perfect. It's a little snug around the ribs right under the bust, but other than that, this dress was a dream to wear!
Emmelie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
May 5, 2015

Lots of comments on my dress. The color was gorgeous!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am tall - 5'9, and was thrilled that this dressed was offered in a length size L (long). The dress fit snuggly for a size 2 (My bust is 34C), so order your normal size and definitely a size up! It was my first time to use rent the runway - it was so easy!
Tayler
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 7, 2015

The emerald is such a beautiful color. It was perfect for a spring formal!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little snug around the armpits, but not enough to be bothersome! Other than that it was perfect.
Jacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 14, 2015

Second perfect experience with RTR.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was breathtaking and I received so many compliments at my high school prom! I wore it with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace also from RTR. The length was perfect with my very high heels - it just reached the floor.
Mai-Anh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2015

The beautiful emerald color was a big hit.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
FIT: I usually wear a 2 and this fit wonderfully. I originally ordered another dress, but since one of the sizes ran out, I got an email asking which 5 backups I wanted. From those 5, I specified this green Badgley Mischka. I wore another BM (lavender) last year to a wedding, so I sort of knew what to expect. PROS: color, fit, shape CONS: too long
Mckenzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2015

I LOVED the cut and color of this dress because of how unique and classy it is!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for prom. I was a little scared at first because of the color and I wasn't sure how I would like the dress/how it would fit in person. I was pleasantly surprised! The cut of the dress is so flattering and no girl at prom had anything like it. I ordered both a 0L and a 2L because I am around 5'9" and both fit perfectly; I had a hard time deciding which one to wear. Overall, I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
maria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2015

The color!! Pictures do not capture how gem-like this emerald green is.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Party
My daughter picked this color and dress for me to wear to her first communion. I've never worn this high neck style or color before, but wanted to make her happy. Well, the dress was perfect! I'm 5'2, size 8 and a 36DD. I wore an 8R with 4 inch heels and it fit like a glove, the bottom just grazed the floor so it looked beautiful when I walked. I wore a strapless bra and the top of the dress held it all up nicely. I'd say the dress runs true to size, but if you're going to order a back up go with the larger size. I received so many compliments on the style, color and overall look of the dress. I recommend this dress and I will be renting from RTR again!
C
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2015

Perfect for prom! Elegant and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a naturally small waist and larger lower half so finding dresses that fit can be difficult, but this dress was perfect. The bust wasn't too big for me and I liked the waist-defined look. The dress made me look sleek, slender, and elegant. I would recommend it to anyone! I would also suggest keeping the accessories simple - I just wore earrings and a corsage (a necklace would have overdone it).
jen
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
May 20, 2015

Beautiful

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. I recently wore this for a wedding and it was so comfortable and perfect. The fit was just right a little long in length but other than that it was perfect. I received so many compliments that night.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2015

Beautiful color, perfect fit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my brother's outdoor May wedding. The dress is very flattering for an hourglass shape and can be worn with a racerback bra. The color is beautiful (both in person and in photos) and the fabric itself is very high quality and light (excellent for dancing). I rented a 4 and a 6 and didn't even try on the 6, as the 4 fit like a glove. The length was perfect with heels and the dress wasn't too heavy, even for an outdoor May wedding. There was, however, a small tear in the lower front portion of the dress when it arrived, but I used a little double sided tape to fasten the tear on the inside of the dress, and it wasn't even noticeable. I notified RTR of the tear and I wasn't charged for it... was so sad to send the dress back but will definitely be using RTR again in the future!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×