Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$132 – $150 rental?
$740 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
612 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(408)
Small
(95)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2017
I love this dress and have ordered it 3 times in 3 different colors! It's my go to dress!
Fit is great and comfortable. A bit small in the chest, but you can wear a normal bra. Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2017
So many compliments on this beautiful emerald dress!
This was my beck up dress & back up size but it worked out great! Very comfortable. It does fit quite tight at the sash under the bust so if you are busty order a size up. I wore 2 inches wedges and it grazed the ground perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2017
LOVED the flow , more beautiful in motion.......very Ginger Rogers
Fits a little tight in the arm and torso area. Get size up back up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 27, 2017
Stunning Color
I previously rented this dress in blue and loved it...no surprise that the green is just as beautiful. Simple, elegant, and I feel absolutely awesome wearing it. Love!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2017
Very comfortable and good looking, no-wrinkle dress.
I wore this to a Christmas wedding so the color was perfect. It was just so comfortable and easy to wear. No need for Spanx, no worries about "over exposure" anywhere, nothing falling out. I was not self conscious about anything, which allowed me to simply enjoy myself. As always, those hidden zippers are a bit tough to pull through multiple layers of fabric. I wore a strapless bra just to make sure that nothing showed. Aside from that, I can give this dress is my whole-hearted recommendation.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
January 25, 2017
Very flattering!
Wore this for my very casual wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I'm very curvy - almost an exact hourglass and felt like this dress was very flattering on my figure. I normally wear a 12/14 and I believe I wore the 16 for this. I wore it with sandals to make it have a more "nice maxi" look, but it could easily be dressed up with heels and jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
January 16, 2017
Beautiful!
Very pretty dress! Flowy skirt hides imperfections and makes you feel like a princess! I didn't wear bc it wasn't right for my event, but would get again for another occasion. Waist is tight and hard to zip, but then again I am a true 16 and should have ordered a 16.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2017
Love the color!
This dress was a hit for a NYE wedding! Definitely runs VERY long, I wore tall heels and it still dragged on the ground. Love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 1, 2017
Had a great time at a friends wedding!
This dress is gorgeous! The color is so pretty. I'm 5'5.5, 155 lbs and normally between a 10-12 in pants. The 10 R was on the tight side and I was worried it wouldn't zip at first, but it did. I did need to use shapewear to help suck my stomach in to make it fit better though. The length was perfect with standard heels. Overall I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 27, 2016
Felt great and so many compliments!!
I usually have the hardest time finding something that is flattering without accentuating the wrong areas. I felt gorgeous in this dress and received so many compliments on it, especially the color! I did not have any issues with the length even though I opted for shorter heals. I do wish the top straps were a smidge wider, but would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 20, 2016
Elegance!!
The emerald color of this dress was perfect for the December wedding we attended. The fit was perfect for me. I'm 5'3/5'4 and wore a pair of Jessica Simpson peep toe shoes. They are approximately 3in heels and the length was PERFECT. Just barely graced the floor but I did not have to hold it as I walked at all. Highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2016
Is one of a kind dress. Stood out at party. The dress made me feel like princess.
Great fit. Wore with open toe flats which is a plus every girl knows. The dress is so comfortable it's amazing. True to fit. Little tight at the top area. But I have a bigger wider back so went up one size. Fit perfect everywhere else. No necklace needed. Wore drop earrings and a few bracelets. No pic though;( Stood out at party. Got over a dozen compliments even from people I didn't know.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2016
Gorgeous Color!
I loved this dress. I am 5'7" and wore the 10L (despite the review stating that I wore the 10R). I had 3" heels and the hem skimmed the floor and floated beautifully when I walked. I wore this to a black tie awards dinner for a professional association. I got many compliments, especially on the color. It was great to stand out in a sea of black dresses. As you can see from the picture, I used red accessories to match the holiday theme. Other accessories would make this dress a winner year round. The ribcage of the dress is tight, but it is otherwise very comfortable. I suppose it made me sit up straight all night, and that was a good thing. You may want to order a size up for your back-up dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 28, 2016
Perfect dress, very flattering.
This dress worked beautifully! I wore it to be my sister's matron of honor at a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
November 28, 2016
The dress is very flowy and comfortable.
I am very curvy and have a large bust. I was looking for something easy to wear that was modest. Truly I felt like a goddess swishing around in this lovely gown. The color is just perfect! It was very easy to wear, quite comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 27, 2016
We found out about this black tie event last minute. RTR let me quickly order a beautiful dress!
This was my first time using RTR after hearing rave reviews. I found out about the event we were going to 3 days before the event. RTR had a great selection even at the last minute. I was worried about what I would do if the dress didn't fit, but RTR sends a backup size just in case. The original size I chose fit perfectly! I received many compliments on the beautiful emerald green. Reading others reviews and seeing pictures of how it fit made it easy to pick a dress that would be flattering. I highly suggest this dress and RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2016
Perfect for the occasion!
This dress is elegant and beautiful. my girlfriends and I rented this dress and the strapless version from the same designer to be bridesmaids and it worked perfectly. Obviously an element of trepidation arriving at the wedding having never tried it on but it fit each of us in our usual sizes and we are all very different body types. I'm 5'6" and I was worried the regular was going to require heels but turned out I was fine in flats. Its tricky to get the zipper up around the tight waist line, and thats definitely the tightest part but once its up it fits like a glove, no bra necessary. I wear a size 10 dress (5'6", 36C, 150lbs) and the 10R was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
November 13, 2016
This was so easy!
Beautiful dress! Fit great! I'm 5'2 and this dress was pretty long on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2016
Received tons of compliments on the dress. RTR process was easy and stress-free!
Gorgeous dress. The color was even better in person. I wore the 8L and it fit perfectly. My only complaint is that the dress was too long, I'm talking 4-5 inches too long w/ 3 inch heels. I'm 5'9" so I though the long would work based on the sites recommendations, but next time I would definitely go with the regular!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2016
Maisha gala
The fit was absolutely perfect. This dress would be flattering on anybody. It is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 6, 2016
Perfect dress for the occasion.
I wore this dress to a summer wedding that started during the day and last long into the night. It was perfect. Very fashionable, love the color, tons of compliments. It fits true to size but I have a large chest (32 DDD) and it definitely was snug, but not so snug that it didn't work. Be prepared to wear tall heals as it is quite long, but the fabric is light and flowing so I was not tripping over it. I was sad to give this one back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 6, 2016
Super comfortable dress!
Everything that everyone else said about this dress is true - it is comfortable, forgiving, flows nicely and makes you feel very beautiful! The color is a deep emerald green and I got tons of compliments on it. I am extremely pear shaped (size 8-10 on the top, 12-14 on the bottom), and this dress did a great job of balancing me out with the flattering cut and shirring that enhanced the top and down-played the bottom. I actually wore the 12L not the 12R (for some reason I did not have that option to choose from when writing this review.) I am just barely 5'9" and I don't wear heels much, so I wore 3" heels and they were perfect. The length just skimmed the floor. I think I would have been fine with the 12R and lower heels, but the 12R was not available when I made my reservation. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 31, 2016
Pretty dress, ended up switching sizes with another bridesmaid.
I am about 5’9- 5’10 and I typically wear a size 14-16 in jeans. I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in my brother’s wedding. The dress itself was great but my overall experience with RTR was very stressful. When it came time for my order to be shipped, I was emailed saying the size I had originally ordered had been damaged by the previous renter and would not be available. While I understand these things happen, you always hope not to you. RTR instead sent me my backup size (size 16L) but it was a bit big on the top and too long for me, even with my heels on. I would have worried all evening about tripping or stepping on it. I ended up switching with another bridesmaid, she wore my 16L and I wore her size 14R. My dress fit her better up on top but was even too long for her too. The size 14R fit me perfectly but was a bit short for my height and with my 2 1/2 in heels. However, I liked that I didn't have to worry about stepping on it. It was not too tight on my ribcage and I wore a strapless bra. I’m thankful in the end it all worked out but the experience was very stressful for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
October 28, 2016
Need to rent the next size up
Have rented dresses similar to this before, and they ran true to size. Unfortunately, this one runs SUPER small. The size I ordered didn't fit and the next size up wasn't available.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2016
First time renting, but now I'm sold
I got tons of compliments on this dress! The color was better than I thought it was going to be. After reading reviews and the sizing chart, I wasn't sure if I should get the regular length or long. I ended up getting the regular, which was definitely the right choice. I'm 5'6" and the size 2 dress brushed the ground while wearing 3" heels. I took off my shoes to dance and the dress dragged quite a bit. It fit well around my waist and bust, and wasn't snug anywhere. I sometimes have issues with dresses fitting around my shoulders, I have fairly broad shoulders for my dress size, but this one fit well around my arms. It did rub on my collarbones right under my neck though. My bra straps showed with both regular straps and racerback straps, so I wore a strapless bra and didn't have any issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2016
lots of compliments on the dress!
I'm just a bit shy of 5'6" and wore a 2 1/2" heel and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 23, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal October wedding.
The dress was a little tight around my ribcage, but otherwise, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
October 19, 2016
A simple dress that was very elegant!
I got so many compliments on this dress! I decided to go with the larger size because the 8 was a little tight around my rib cage. I didn't need to wear a bra with the dress which was an awesome feeling!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
October 18, 2016
I got many complements on my dress, including form another women who was wearing the same dress!
The fit was comfortable, I wore a 6, I sometimes wear a 4. The waist was form fitting, but the rest of the dress flowed nicely. The dress was too long, even with 3 inch heals. I had to hold up the front to walk.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2016
Outstandingly Elegant
This dress was not my first choice. Hurricane Matthew put a damper on my order. I was hesitant getting this dress but what a pleasant surprise. This dress flowed & was unique. No one was wearing this color at all so that was nice. This is my 3rd time ordering from RTR & their customer service is beyond 5star. I love that I had a chance to wear a dress & try a color I normally would never buy for myself. Thanks for helping me step out the box. The dress was very long for my 5'1 height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 17, 2016
Great color, pretty silhouette
Typically I wear size 2, but they were sold out. I ended up wearing the size 4 rather than size 0 because I was more comfortable in that one. It's a fun dress and a great color. I would rent this again.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2016
Loved it!
I wore this to a black tie wedding in downtown Boston. I got a lot of compliments on the color and it was very flattering to the collorbone/shoulder area. My only complaint is that it was a little too long for me, even it sizeable heels. So walking up and down the stairs in an old Boston hotel was slightly difficult. Nothing that I wasn't willing to overcome for this beauty. I felt like Grace Kelly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 9, 2016
So comfortable & Flattering!
I wore this dress for an outdoor black tie optional wedding, and it was perfect! I typically wear a 12L, and ordered the 14L as a backup....thankfully, because the 12 was no way going to work. The color is beautiful and eye catching, one of my friends called it "goddess-like". It fits snug in the chest, ribcage, and waist, then cascades loosely down. I loved the fit of this dress because it accentuates the bust and hugs the waist, but hides the stomach, hips, and thighs. The description states that you can wear any normal bra with it, but after my bra straps kept creeping out, I decided to remove my bra altogether. I am a size 36D, and felt that even without the bra, I was secure...even on the dance floor. At 5'10, I thought it best to order a Long size. It was too long to wear with flats, a touch short to wear with my 4" heels, but perfect with a small 2" heel. I spent a total of 11 hours in this dress ( from 1pm-12am), and stayed comfortable the entire time. Normally, I'd be fantasizing about ripping a formal dress off the second I got home. This was definitely not the case in this dress, it was a dream to wear. I highly recommend this dress, and even more so, this company. They were a pleasure to work with, and I look forward to my next event that will give me an excuse to rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 9, 2016
Beautiful Emerald Dress for a Wizard of Oz themed Gala
Beautiful dress and in great condition when it arrived. I am 5'11 and really should have ordered the 10L but I wasn't planning on wearing heels so I didn't. I was able to pull it off with flats but it was slightly short (my fault - not RTRs). My only comment about fit is that I have a pretty large rib cage so the top was a little tight. Otherwise, worked beautifully and would order again !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2016
Gorgeous gown
I wore this to a black tie wedding in Northern California in October, and it was stunning. Perfect fit, snug around the rib cage, long enough to brush the floor with 3" heels. I was not sure that the 6R would be long enough, so I ordered the 6L as a back-up and definitely needed it. RTR lives up to the reviews.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 5, 2016
Emerald Beauty
Pros: this dress was a showstopper!! I got a lot of compliments on it and it was perfect for a formal wedding. Cons: it's definitely tight around the rib cage. It is also very long! I literally had to tie it up at one point because my date and everyone else kept stepping on it. The material is heavy so it gets hot with it on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 5, 2016
Loved this dress! It is so much fun to dance in!
Fitted in the chest and loose from the waist to the floor. If you get too full from a dinner, don't worry! This dress will help a girl out!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 54
September 26, 2016
I wore this to a black tie wedding in NYC. It was beautiful and I got many compliments!
Loved the color and shape. It flowed very nice and was comfortable throughout the affair. The color is also very nice and shows well in pictures. I am 5'6'' and 170 lbs. I usually wear a 10 but the 12 fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2016
Comfortable and easy!
I can see why this dress is so popular. I wore it to a wedding in Atlanta, where it is still in the 90s in September. Comfortable for dancing, moving, very easy to wear. I was a bit nervous my little fat pouches by my underarm would be too noticeable (I'm self-conscious of these, which is why I never go strapless) and this dress hide them enough for me to be comfortable. That isn't often the case with this style of neckline for me. Would definitely rent it again. Oh, and I'm 5'6" and wore 1-inch heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2016
I felt so confident in this dress! Beautiful color and design!
I LOVE this dress. I'm 5' 3"--I wore 4" wedges but they weren't quite tall enough. Next time I would go for a 4P instead of R because I stepped all over my dress while dancing. I'm 125 pounds, size 36C, so it was slightly tight in the chest and waste, but not too uncomfortable. In spite of the length and tightness, I would 100% rent this dress again, so many compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×