Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$100 – $120 rental?
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
651 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(428)
Small
(104)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
November 18, 2015
The rich green of this dress looked lovely with gold jewelry.
This dress fit perfectly. I'm 5'1" and wore 4" heels. The dress wasn't too short or too long, and looked lovely when I walked. Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2013
BEAUTIFUL.
This dress was my backup for a black tie wedding in West Palm Beach, FL. I didn't end up wearing it since I stuck with my first choice so I snapped a quick selfie for the review. :) This dress is beyond gorgeous. I'm 5'6" and in 4" heels the dress just perfectly grazed the floor. It's super comfortable and flows beautifully, and the green is very true to the picture. The only thing I would say is it does look more on the casual end of "Black Tie Required" due to the style and fabric, which is what stopped me from actually wearing it to the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2013
Oh my gosh, the color! So many compliments all night.
I've realized a trend in my RTR orders, Badgley Mischka every time. And I'm never disappointed. This dress was stunning. I'm 5'4''. I ordered a 4R and 6R and went with the 6 because the neckline was a little too tight on the 4. Lengthwise, the 6 was only maybe half an inch or an inch longer, and grazed the floor perfectly with 4 inch heels. The skirt flowed as I walked and turned, and even though I didn't exactly master going up stairs by the end of the night, I don't think too many people noticed. The fit was VERY comfortable. I wore a strapless bra and regular panties, no need for Spanx. Sitting, eating, and dancing were all easy. I just felt so pretty in this dress. And complete strangers were coming up to me all night with compliments and saying they've been watching the dress from across the room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2013
Great dress for a formal affair.
Was the perfect length with about 3.5 to 4 inch heels. Fit me like a glove.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on the dress and it was really comfortable.
The size two fit well and the length was perfect. I was debating between the regular and long and am glad I got the regular because with heels it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2013
Great dress to wear a full bra in, material is nice and light and flowing
Dress fit very well. I checked the measurements on the designers website. The only issue I had was that the band of fabric was tight. It is located at your rib cage, so not a place where there is much give anyways. All the material at the zipper section didnt help to get it past that point, but once it was on it was great. Just a heads up!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 16, 2013
This dress was incredible.
I was a little concerned about what the actual color would be since the different reviewers pictures show different shades depending on the lighting. It's 100% kelly green and boy does it make you stand out. I got a lot of compliments on it and felt like a superstar when walking around (it billows out behind you a little). I'm also so thankful that Rent the Runway sent two sizes. I've previously warn Badgley Mischa, so I knew that I was a size 0. However, when I got the dress it was really tight around my chest (the dress I previously wore was strapless, and I have a kinda big chest for my body). I could have worn the 0, but the dress was much more comfortable to wear for 6 + hours.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2013
Very flattering and comfortable!
Fit was perfect. I typically fluctuate between a size 8 and 10, but ordered the 10R after reading the fit details regarding the dress possibly being fitted/tighter in the bust area. The size was perfect as well as the length (I wore slightly platformed heals).
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2013
I wore this dress to my friends Friday night wedding and it was perfect!
This dress was beautiful and I received cmpliments all night long! This dress fits true to size; I usually have trouble with the bust in dresses, but this one has room for a larger bust. I wore the 2R and it was a bit long with pretty high heels, but it was managable. I would not recommend this dress to someone that is not comfortable wearing heels all night long. The length was the only semi issue I had, besides that I would definetely rent this dress again!
BatyaOctober 29, 2013
Hi! I'm a size 4, but a 32-34 A. I don't know if you'll remember-- but do you think the top would be too big if I don't have that much to fill it out? :) Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2013
This is a classic dress.
I wore this to a black tie work event. It was conservative enough but fit very well. The color is awesome and stands out - and I never wear green. I received many compliments and would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2013
Lovely dress - did not want to ship it back! Only drawback? A little too long.
I loved this dress! It was extremely comfortable and elongated my figure. I ordered the 10R and found that the gown was a bit long. I wore 4" heels with it and it was still dragging on the floor so I tucked the skirt under the fabric around my waist so I wouldn't step on it. Aside from that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2013
This dress was Green Goddess perfection, with a healthy dose of Angelina Jolie red-carpet elegance.
The dress fit perfectly. I absolutely LOVED the way the fabric moved when you walked, channeling Grace Kelly in a flowing chiffon number from "To Catch A Thief." The Emerald green was truly stunning and I was overwhelmed with compliments all night. If I could change one thing, it would have been to select one of the statement necklaces instead of the crystal peacock earrings, as the beautiful earrings were mostly hidden by my hair and didn't get the air time they deserved! This dress is a winner and will make you feel like an A-List celebrity.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2013
Absolutely stunning.
I ordered this in a 2L and a 4L. I ended wearing the 2L and it fit very well. I'm slender but with full D's I thought I'd have to go with the 4 but I didn't have to. I smashed the boobs as my sister zipped me up!! Worked like a charm. Both were extremely long. I'm 5'5 ish and with 4" heels it dragged a little. But I prefer that. I don't like to see my shoes when I'm wearing a long formal dress. It was a real hit. Compliments allllll day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2013
Loved it except for stain :(
I wore this for a black tie wedding and I received so many compliments. It is a beautiful dress and fit perfectly. Being short, it was a bit long but I wore my tallest heels and I was fine. My only problem was that it came with a stain on the neck of the dress that was only visible in pictures so I was bummed about that. I wouldn't have worn it if I knew about it because it pretty much ruined every picture. I would have rated this dress a 5/5 if there was no stain.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2013
Such a great idea! I will never buy a dress for a special occasion again!
This was a great experience and I will do this again. The dress came right when it was supposed to and fit perfect!!! I got 2 sizes, the 2 and the 4 and the 2 was spot on. I did wear very tall shoes, but the R was the right length. I did rent a necklace with it which really dressed it up. The color is even more amazing than in the picture. Loved loved loved.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 1, 2013
Didn't end up wearing this one
I didn't end up wearing this dress I ordered this for my backup dress and I liked my first choice better and this one didn't fit. I ordered a 12L. I couldn't zip it up over my back. It was pretty narrow at the top. It looked super blousy on also and made me look bigger than I am. The color was gorgeous and it looked amazing on the hanger. Maybe if I had ordered a 14L it would have looked better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2013
BEST DRESS EVER! I wore it as a bridesmaid dress, got the most compliments out of all the girls.
This dress is beautiful. It fits completely true to size, I wore the 8R with heels and the length was perfect. I could've worn the 6 but this one fit more comfortably. The waist was a little too tight on the 6 and I knew I would be drinking and dancing a lot. I wore it with a strapless bra because the straps showed on any other type of setting on a convertible bra. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2013
Absolutely Beautiful dress!!!
This dress fit me perfectly! I was very nervous about the length but it worked out exactly the way I wanted! I wanted to wear flats so I didn’t tower over my boyfriend. I am 5’ 8.5” and I wore the regular length with flats. I got the long length in case the regular was too short but it perfectly skimmed the floor. I received compliments all night especially on the beautiful color. Rent the Runway made me feel beautiful and I will definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 7, 2013
Trouble with the zipper
I did not wear this dress since I rented two dresses and chose the other one. This dress is a beautiful color but the zipper was extremely hard to get up and down. I tried it on without zipping all the way up and it seemed like it was going to be too big but I couldn't be sure because I was worried I would get stuck in the dress! It was lovely and the length was perfect with 4" heels so if I hadn't ordered another dress, I would have risked the zipper and worn it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 8, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this for a formal event, a USMC Birthday Ball. The color was even better than in the photos and online. The fit was flattering and felt very glamorous and comfortable. I highly recommend the dress. I didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2013
The dress fit great. I felt really pretty.
There nothing negative I could say about this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2013
No one recognized me!
it didn't matter who I said hi too everyone had to take a second look it was a beautiful dress and it fits very well the only thing is I probably will get a larger size next time because the area byy shoulder was a little too tight on my arm area. And I will get a short instead of a long because the dress was still a little too long with my heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2013
Stunning gown!
Beautiful, well made dress. It is very flattering, though not forgiving at the natural waist. I wore it for a black tie wedding and received many compliments. An excellent, classic style.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
The dress was amazing.
Color is stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2013
Princess for the Night!
I rented both the 8R and 10R and decided to go with the 10R. The dress was unbelievably beautiful! I paired it with a pair of rhinestone encrusted 4 inch heels (I'm 5'5") and the length was just perfect and slightly grazed the floor. I also wore sparkly earrings and rhinestone bracelet with rhinestone silver clutch completed the look. Don't forget to do your hair ( I did a classic updo) and neutral makeup since it's a deep emerald green so you want the dress to do the talking. Overall, absolutely stunning! Would rent the other colors o this dress too! The only gripe I have is the zipper. It was a bit hard to zip up but with two tries I was able to. Another hit from Rent the Runway!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2013
What a glamorous feel!
This was my first time with RTR and I am so impressed. The dress was beautiful! The way it flowed while I walked made me feel like a movie star! I will say that with 34Ds, the top was very fitted; I chose to wear without a bra and simply used petals... The effect was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2013
I felt like a mermaid princess. The dress is comfortable, and I got compliments.
I wore this for a black tie work function and felt perfectly dressed for a mix of cocktail dresses and long gowns. I was on my feet most of the night and stayed comfy in wedges (about three inches),which were hidden perfectly by the dress. It's not revealing, but I still felt beautiful. Also nice - the fabric draping hides any bra bulge and a big dinner food baby. I expected to wear the 8, but the 10 fit perfectly. The arm/neck cuts in a little more than expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
Perfect for an NYC black tie wedding
I LOVED the dress. The color was gorgeous and the fit was great. I ordered the 4 and 6 but wore the 4. It was slightly too long on me (I'm about 5'3) even with heels. I got so many compliments (especially on the color) and thought a bling-y necklace looked great with it. I was very happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful green color.
Fit very well. The fabric was definitely nicer that what I expected. It looked beautiful from stage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2013
Keeping it Classy!
I originally ordered the 8R and the 6R planning to wear the 8 as that is my normal size. On the day they were being delivered, I was advised by RTR that the 8R was returned damaged and could not be shipped. In turn, they shipped me the 8 in the strapless version. However, I was 100% certain that I did not want to wear strapless so was nervous and annoyed. The 6R ended up fitting and was just a little snug. However, it was too short with heels on so I had to switch to flats. After the drama, it ended up working out great and I received tons of compliments. I think it would be a flattering shape on a lot of body types. I have a very large chest (32FF) but it was structured enough that I could wear it without a bra. There was another guest in the strapless version and it looked great on her as you can see in the pic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2013
Gorgeous green color, very flattering fit, compliments all night long! Great 1st RTR experience!
Only negative about this dress - I am usually between a 4 and a 6, so I ordered both. Unfortunately, RTR didn't have a 6L available so I had to wear the 4L. If you are 5'6" or taller, I would definitely recommend ordering the long size! The 6R hit my ankle with heels on, so I had to squeeze in to the 4L. Wearing a 6 would have been more comfortable. If I could do it all again, I would have ordered the 6L & 8L. However, these are things only the person wearing the dress notices! I received nothing but compliments, and would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2013
Most beautiful color ever!
I fell ill right before getting to wear this dress but still wanted to comment on what a stunning dress this is! The color is so vibrant and the fabric flows so beautifully. I am 5'9" and barely had to wear heels with this dress, so I would definitely recommend the Long for taller girls. Also, there is not much difference in the sizes…just the way you intend to wear the dress: tight and fitted versus grecian flowy. I would recommend this dress to anyone that wants to feel beautiful and conservative at the same time.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2013
It was my first time to a formal dance and at my new school, it was easy to wear, no worries at all!
I ordered the 4L and the 6. The 4L was perfect for me with a 2" heel, I would have had to worn flats with the 6. The dress was easy to wear, light weight and didn't need a strapless bra or anything. It's hard to find an appropriate dress for a high school (military) formal, this was perfect.
HeatherApril 8, 2014
Where did you get your necklace!?!?! It looks AMAZING with the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 23, 2013
This jewel toned dress was a beauty! Unfortunately I had to return it for fit-related issues.
I couldn't get the final 2 inches of zipper closed. But for that I would have rocked this dress and felt like a goddess doing it. The color was true to the Kelly green tone that is showcased on the website. The Regular length was perfect too. Ultimately, if you're large busted like me consider the fact that there is no stretch in the upper portion of the gown and choose your size accordingly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2013
Fit like a glove. Loved it! I got so many complements on the dress! I didn't want to give it back!!
Loved it. Needs a strapless bra but it fit beautifully. I'm 5'8" and wore heels, so I wore the 4-long instead of the 4-regular. It's very light and breathable. The green color is very rich and warm - very true to the picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
November 25, 2013
great color, great fit, perfect length for 4 to 6 inch heels. couldnt have been happier
the neck area is a little tight for someone who has a larger bust, recommend getting the size larger to try just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2013
Felt beautiful all night
This dress fit the way I expected. I'm 5'5" and I was still able to wear 3 inch heels with the regular length. I did have to be careful about sitting and scooting my chair in because the skirt is fuller than it looks. I would definitely pick a style like this again. Also, I was really happy that i picked a statement necklace to wear with the dress because it made it extra glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2013
Gorgeous gown!
This dress was gorgeous. I wore it for a black tie optional wedding. The color was so bright and pretty, I got a compliment on just the color of it from one woman. It was a little long on me, i was wearing 3.5 inch heels and it was still grazing the floor, I was a little nervous on the dance floor but it was just fine. Sizing, the 0 is tight. I actually couldn't get it zipped at first when I tried it on (at home in FL where it's hot and humid...) then when I put it on again for the event in CT (where it was significantly cooler), it went on fine. Kinda like how jewelry can fit different when it's cold? No idea. Miracle either way (this was end of Nov). The 2R still fit very well, but the 0 was tighter and better fitting. It's tightest around the ribs, so sucking it in won't solve any problems. Anyway, beautiful dress, fun to wear, feels very elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2013
Simply....perfect!
So, the stats are: I am 5'3.75" tall, 34-C, 28-29" waist and 36-37" hips. I am short waisted, which makes properly fitting dresses hard to come by....especially long ones. I got this dress in a 6R...which is the recommended length for 5'2" - 5'6" tall....however, I would not recommend this dress in the regular length for anyone under 5'3.75" unless you are comfortable wearing 4" heels or higher. Thankfully, most of my heels are 4" high, so the dress length fit perfectly...just barely grazing the ground (as you can see in the photo). I am usually a size 6, so the size was perfect and the dress was in impeccable condition. The skirt of the dress moves so fluidly when you walk it makes you feel like Ginger Rogers in one of those fabulous old Hollywood movies. My event was a black-tie dinner in NYC and the emerald green dress stood out in a sea of black dresses. I felt like a million bucks all night! Overall, the experience was very satisfying. The dress was amazing, the experience was simple and easy (renting the dress and returning it). I don't think there was any way to improve my experience. I will definitely use RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I LOVED this dress but I'm a 36D and it was tight on the bust so I had to go a size up. If you have a larger bust go up. You really can't go wrong with this dress. So pretty and well made!
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×