Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$110 – $120 rental
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
728 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(457)
Small
(115)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 22, 2014
Simple & Elegant
Great dress! Super comfortable and easy to wear. A little snug in the ribs, which was why I went with the 14R over the 12R. I would definitely rent again for another formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
December 3, 2014
Felt like a princess & got a lot of comments while wearing it. The bride even loved the dress.
Ordered both the 12R & 14R. Unfortunately my torso is a bit wider than most and the 12R didn't zip past it. The 14R did fit better, but the zipper was a bit wonky at the gathered portion. Once on, it fit like a glove and I felt amazing in it. The dress flowed well over my body and as long as I held up the front of the dress a bit I was able to maneuver the stairs at the wedding site.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
December 9, 2014
Great dress that didn't work out
This dress is beautiful, the color really pops. Unfortunately it didn't work for me, I have a broad upper body and larger bust and couldn't get it to zip, take this into consideration if you have a more athletic build.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Beautiful color!!
I ordered the 4R and the 6R and ended up wearing the 6R. They both fit but the 6 was a little roomier and all around more comfortable. The only downside was the length...too short to wear with any sort of heels (I'm 5'8) but with flats was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2015
Great dress! Tons of complements!
Great length. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2015
I wish I didn't have to return this dress!
As soon as I put this dress on, I fell in love. I ordered the 2R and 4P. I'm 5'4" and normally a size 2. The 4P and 2R both fit perfectly. I wore the 2R because although the 4P was the perfect length for me without heels, with my 3 inch heels rose the hemline too high for my liking. As soon as my friends saw me in my dress, they started to gush. They were in love with this dress as much as I was. The entire night I was getting complimented on the dress and the color. I even got a compliment from a couple of teachers. This dress stood out from the crowd. I cannot describe how much I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
March 17, 2015
LOVE. THIS. DRESS.
Lot of fabric, but so beautiful. I will be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2015
The color is beautiful!
Dress fit was true to size. Perfect for a larger chest (36D). It was a little tight on my rib cage, but that is not unusual for me. I am 5'4" and wore 2 1/2" heels with the regular length, but 3" heels would have been better. Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2015
Perfect dress, I twirled all night ;)
Loved,loved, loved this dress! It was beautiful on, and very comfortable! It's definitely long like others have said. I had 3 inch heels on and definitely had to hike up the dress when I was walking up and down stairs. I received compliments all night. I would say order a size up, it's tight on the ribcage, and wear high shoes !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 16, 2015
Color was great with my fair skin and red hair
I wore the long- am 5'8" and wore 3" heels-- and the length was perfect. This dress has a lot of material, so that was my only complaint. It was difficult going up stairs because I would trip on the dress, and it was hard to lift up all the layers to get them out of the way! Gorgeous color. Wore a racer-back bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2015
Pretty color!
I ended up choosing a different dress (mostly because this one would have required some fancy bra finagling) but did love this one, particularly for the color and fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2015
Amazing fit and color!!
This was a backup sent when my original size of a different dress wasn't available. It fit great (except for it being too long) and the color was beautiful. I'm typically skeptical of greens... It was so comfortable that I didn't even have to worry about adjusting anything the whole night! Def recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2015
SO many compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress to a military ball. I was complimented on the dress and color at least every 5 minutes. The color is unbelievably gorgeous! There is a lot of fabric that really flows and makes you feel like royalty. I am 5'6 and wore flats and the length was perfect. It's a little snug around the ribs right under the bust, but other than that, this dress was a dream to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2015
The emerald is such a beautiful color. It was perfect for a spring formal!
It was a little snug around the armpits, but not enough to be bothersome! Other than that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2015
The color!! Pictures do not capture how gem-like this emerald green is.
My daughter picked this color and dress for me to wear to her first communion. I've never worn this high neck style or color before, but wanted to make her happy. Well, the dress was perfect! I'm 5'2, size 8 and a 36DD. I wore an 8R with 4 inch heels and it fit like a glove, the bottom just grazed the floor so it looked beautiful when I walked. I wore a strapless bra and the top of the dress held it all up nicely. I'd say the dress runs true to size, but if you're going to order a back up go with the larger size. I received so many compliments on the style, color and overall look of the dress. I recommend this dress and I will be renting from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2015
Very flattering dress
This dress was sent to me because the original dress I ordered wasn't available in the backup size 4 I had requested. It actually fit tighter and better than the size 2 in the other style dress I had. So I would probably recommend sizing up for the backup. The color is beautiful and I feel like the cut of the dress made me look taller and slimed than I really am. Perfect length for me with 3" heels. A++ rental. Got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 26, 2015
Wearing it to prom and getting so many compliments.
Zipper malfunctions, beautiful color, I have a bigger chest and a small body so the zipper kinda struggled to get up. Also on the long side, I'm 5'3"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 1, 2015
Great for prom. Came beautifully on time, was a great rental experience.
Tended to get runs in it. Don't wear jewelry that it could get caught on, essentially. I wore a normal bra with the straps pinned underneath to keep them from showing. Loved the flowiness: I loved to walk in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2015
Ease of rental and return, & received many compliments on the dress. The emerald color is stunning!
Both the 2L and 4L fit, though the 4L was more comfortable. I am 5'8" and wanted the dress to kiss my toes, which required 4" heels. The dress was so elegant and I received so many comments. This was a black tie wedding and the style was just perfect. My only issue, which at the time was a big issue, was when the zipper busted open when getting out of the car at the reception. It took 3 friends, a glass of champagne (why not?), and some mighty patience to unzip & properly re-zip. I didn't have any other issues with the zipper after that, and felt comfortable moving & sitting & eating the rest of the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2015
Tons of compliments on the fit, flow, and color!
This fit as if it were made for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 25, 2015
I loved the way this dress moved!
Initially ordered this in a 10L, but after reading reviews switched to a 10R. I wish I had stuck with my gut, because this was about an inch short, and I had to switch to lower heels. Also, I took a star away because of how difficult the zipper is. Otherwise, I LOVED this dress- so comfortable to wear, and I got compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2015
Beautiful color!
Gorgeous green color, good for the whole year round. Dress was very comfortable, length was perfect for me. A little tight at the armpits, but I am between a 2 and a 0, the 2 might have been perfect but wasn't available. Quite tight at the chest and I'm small-busted. Recommend at least a 2 if you are bigger than a 32b.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
This dress is stunning in all aspects of the word. A perfect fit and made of gorgeous fabric.
Although a bit long (I'm 5'3") I was very comfortable in platform pumps. The dress hugged my waist perfectly although there is *very little give (after desert it was feeling a bit snug but nothing major). I have a somewhat petite frame with narrow shoulders-- I could see the neckline being an issue for someone with shoulders that are more broad. The color was SO beautiful! I received compliments all night from so many people just stating how beautiful the emerald green was. I wore this dress to a formal wedding in September but this color would be gorgeous during all seasons. If you're looking for something bold, elegant, and different than a little black dress-- this one is for you! Scouts honor you will have never felt prettier than in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2015
RTR were so helpful in helping me when my original order was no longer available. Will use again!
This was a back up dress as the 0P blue version of this dress that I originally ordered wasn't available. It fit great asides from the length. I'm 5'1" and it was way too long even with 4" heels. I ended up attempting to hem it using fashion tape but because of the layers this didn't really work too well. Warning! This dress doesn't breath well and shows every spot of perspiration. Water or any other liquid will show up also. Fine if you are attending an air conditioned event, not so great for a humid and hot beach wedding! It did dry out quickly though ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 16, 2015
This dress is so elegant! Perfect for a formal event.
Fit was true to size. I had to get a long because they were out of the R at the store in Georgetown, but I'm 5'6" and a R would have been perfect. It's such a light, comfortable dress it was so easy to move and dance. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2015
Cute dress!
This was a replacement dress for one that was unavailable. This was very cute but ultimately too hot for an outdoor wedding in August. Runs a little small.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2015
I got SO MANY compliments on this dress. I felt elegant while still comfortable!
Since I'm only 5'1" I had to wear 5.5" heels so that it didn't get stepped on. Overall it was perfect for a formal wedding! #elegant #glamorous #feltlikeoliviapope #comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 23, 2015
A
Beautiful dress and color. I ended up selecting my back-up dress for the occasion. Only thing was the 6R fit well, but the zipper was tight to get up. You definitely feel like a million bucks in this dress. Wish I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 31, 2015
The dress was stunning and very comfortable. The return process was very convenient.
I ordered this for a formal event. Green was a different color for me, but I couldn't be happier about my choice. This is a very pretty emerald green. I ordered a 10R and a 12R for my free second size. I ended up wearing the 12 because the 10 was too snug in the waist. I'm 5'7", so the regular length was perfect. I did wear platform heels, So, I wouldn't suggest wearing low heels with the regular length. This dress was also very comfortable and forgiving. The only area you need to be concerned about is the waist. You may need help with the zipper, as it gets stuck at the waist. Overall, I was extremely satisfied and happy with my choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 5, 2016
Perfect. Lots of compliments!
Fit very well. Color stood out among all of the black dresses. Felt great. So comfortable.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 29, 2016
Soft, flattering and comfortable
This dress fit just as described. I am 5'9" and hourglass shaped and the 10L was perfect. The fit across the bodice was snug but comfortable, easily accommodating smaller and larger cup sizes. The neckline is flattering to those with smaller shoulders. The drape of the dress was beautiful and I didn't have to worry about wearing spanx, sitting down or eating because nothing below the pretty waist is visible! No bulges just drapey fabric. And so comfy to walk and dance. Note that the long dress did require 3" heels to not drag on the ground. The green stood out against all the black dresses and I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
March 3, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!
I'm 5'10'' and wore 3" heels and it was still a little long. Felt great! Lots of compliments! Gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2016
The zipper was a little tricky but this cut was extremely flattering. I would highly recommend!!
I could have worn either size but went with the 8 to give myself a little extra room. Length was great with 2.5" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2016
Beautiful green gown!
Wore to a wedding and felt really pretty in this dress! The regular length was a bit too long for a 5'3 woman. Really flattering silhouette!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2016
Great color!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was beautiful and very appropriate for a wedding guest. I ordered the long, which I always wear long, but could have gotten away with a regular. Even with very high heels.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2016
Fly his is my first dress I rented from RTR and definitely won't be my last!!
Very comfortable dress! I was even able to wear leggings underneath to help stay warm!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2016
Not made for large chests
While the dress was gorgeous and flowy, the fit is not correct for a girl with a chest. There was plenty of room for my chest, yet the zipper would not zip over my rib cage. The next size up would have been way too large even if it did zip up. Very odd fit
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2016
Service
The fit was a little snug. I am usually a size 2-4 but however am pregnant so wanted a little more comfort than the size 4. Overall was a beautiful dress, slightly uncomfortable around neckline though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2016
I had a great experience
I ordered the size 12R, but thank God for backup sizes, because the 12R refused to zip up around the bust. I suggest for ladies with a larger bust than the average girl to go up a size. Other than the size issue, I absolutely loved this dress, I felt very glamours at the black tie wedding that I attended. Order the dress, you won't be sorry :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 24, 2016
The color is beautiful! And the way it fits, was just perfection!
It fit perfectly! True to size. Completely.
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×