Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$100 – $120 rental
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
678 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(436)
Small
(105)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 16, 2017
Class and comfort!
I wore this dress for my fiancé's cousin's wedding. It was the first time I was meeting his mom's side of the family, so I had to make a good impression, which was already going to be an uphill battle as they are very conservative and I have bright purple hair… This dress was perfect for the occasion. Modest but still super fashionable, classy and comfortable. The color is so radiant. I got so many compliments all night, and made the first impression I had hoped to. Happy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 12, 2017
Tons of compliments on this dress all night...everyone loved the color as well!
The zipper was a little tricky and required some help from my family but nothing too bad to deal with. I am not used to floor length gowns, so it was a smidge too long for me, but I loved how it looked and fit everywhere else. It was sooo comfortable too! Danced the night away in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 9, 2017
Stunning color!
I wore this to a military ball. The color is, as others mentioned more of a blue undertone than yellow, which was an even better shade for my olive complexion. I am a 36DDD, this gown has ZERO give. The 16R fit nicely and my large bust raised the length so the length was perfect for 1" gold sandals. Bonus the cut and fabric disguised my "mommy tummy". I wore it with the Kate Spade citrine necklace. The compliments abounded for the color and look. It was a classy and unique gown for a formal event. I would rent this gown again!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 9, 2017
Amazing color and extremely comfortable!
I had to go up a size in this color (green). This dress was perfect for a formal lakefront wedding. I received so many compliments on how it flowed in the wind!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 8, 2017
Customer Service is Out of This World
I originally ordered a 12 & 14, thinking my casual dress sized would fit. When they came, the 14 was close to fitting but wouldn't close. I called RTR as soon as they opened the next day, told them my dilemma, and they found a 16 in the same dress (different color) and over nighted it to my hotel I was staying at. They were amazing over the phone and really helped me out of a huge problem! As for the dress, the top on the 14R fit my bust and shoulders perfectly, but the waist on the 16R fit perfectly. So the top on the 16 showed my bra a bit as it was a little too big, since I'm a pretty short 16. But that's what happens when you don't get a dress custom fitted! I still felt comfortable in it and got many compliments. I'll probably rent the same dress in a different color for other formal weddings coming up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
July 6, 2017
Beautiful green
I didn't end up wearing the dress but it was a beautiful green color. It runs small if you have a wider ribcage or carry your weight in your middle. At 140#, the 10R fit me but was slightly longer than I would have liked. For reference I'm 5'3 and wear 3.5 in heels. My normal dress size is 6 or 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 5, 2017
Fantastic dress for a black tie event
I wore this dress for my husband's black tie work event. It was perfect and I received so many compliments! It was elegant, the zipper caused no issues, and it was just the right length for me with 3 inch heels. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2017
Perfect for a black tie affair!
Rented this dress for a black tie wedding, and it was perfect. The color is striking, but the dress doesn't steal any attention from the bride. I could wear standard heels and was comfortable all night.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
June 27, 2017
It was flowing so I stayed cool in the June heat
Fit great. I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 26, 2017
Beautiful and flowy
Tight at the waist, zipper was uncomfortable when sitting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2017
Dress material was light and flows. Looks beautiful with a light breeze
The dress was very elegant and well made. It says to wear with a normal bra but I found that my straps kept showing throughout the night. I'm 5'4 and wore a regular length with heals which was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 42
June 16, 2017
Classic, perfect formal dress
Absolutely stunning dress, and the flow of the gown was amazing. I selected the long version, and wore 3" heels. The height was perfect. A perfect fit. Comfortable and elegant formal dress for a gala. Beautiful bright green color. I will wear this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2017
The fitted waist was very flattering
This dress was super comfortable and the color was great. It's bit darker than I thought it would be, closer to forest green than grass green. I wore 3 inch heels, I'm 5'5 and it was a bit long. The front is surprisingly supportive. I'm a 34D and didn't have to wear a bra (which never happens). Due to the material and ruching it was a little difficult to zip up, you may need someone to help you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 14, 2017
Elegant and flattering for pear shaped ladies (or any size!)
I am 5'6" with a pear shape and this was so flattering! I loved it and got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS, everyone wanted to run out and get it immediately. I rented with beautiful green dramatic earrings!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 14, 2017
Elegant and easy glamour that flattered my curves.
This dress was extremely flattering in all the right places. I'm much heavier on the bottom and the flow of the dress was gorgeous. I'm 5'11 and went with the tall (wore a 2" heel) so I glided across the room, but I definitely had to pick up the dress when going up the steps, and almost tripped a few times getting up and down at the table (you know ... standing and clapping at the recognition dinner kind of thing!) The dress hadn't been worn before and already had some zipper trouble when the fabric changed. Besides that, though, it was an awesome dress. I'd definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 11, 2017
Lovely Bridesmaid Dress
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid for my brother's wedding and it was absolutely perfect. It fit as if it was made for me. I'm just under 5'6" tall and 170 pounds. It was not a snug fit at all and incredibly comfortable, and the length was just perfect too, no need for tall heels. This was my first time renting from Rent A Runway and will definitely do so again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2017
Had an amazing time at my cousin's wedding in Louisville, KY.
I had to rent this dress as an emergency back up since the original dress I had orddred, couldn't be delivered in time. Loved the color and the fit was comfortable. Wish they would have had it in a regular length as the long was super long. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
June 4, 2017
I loved this Dress. It was a beautiful color and made me look thinner that I am!
the fit was a bit small. I wasn't sure which size to order so I went to the mall and tried on a bunch of different dresses and found myself to be between a 10 and a 12. The 14 R was a great fit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 185lbs
June 4, 2017
Nothing
This dress is gorgeous in person. The petite Length is perfect for Someone like me who is 5'0". But it runs very small.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 3, 2017
Beautiful dress for black tie gala
I received this gown as a second choice the morning of my event, as my first two choices did not fit. Bodice fit well, although fabric does not give very much. Shoes caught the back hem a few times, but was otherwise great. Many compliments on style and color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
June 3, 2017
I felt like a queen in this dress!
This dress is flowy and gorgeous. It fit true to size, and the empire waist would look good on most body types. It is very long, so I needed to wear 3" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 3, 2017
Great Color and Style
This dress was gorgeous. I ended up wearing a size larger than I thought I would because the top is a bit snug if you have a large bust. Because of that it was a bit long but I wore higher heels than I would have and it was okay. I got lots of compliments on it. Perfect for my formal work event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2017
Green with envy
I would not have selected this for myself. But when my original rental didn't fit I ran to the local RTR and the stylist pulled this for me. The fabric is light and flowy and the waist clenches to make you look tiny. Definitely will need someone to help you zip it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2017
It fit perfect and was so comfortable!
The zipper was too hard to pull up on my own but fit perfectly and was so flattering. The beautiful color photographed really well and I was very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2017
just a little long!
This dress was beautiful and so simple, but everybody was complimenting me the whole night at senior ball. I was the only one wearing green so I definitely stood out. I'm almost 5'8" so I got the O Long, and even with 3 1/2 inch heels it was a little long so I had to make sure I didn't trip on it, but otherwise it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2017
34 weeks pregnant.
Loved the color of the dress but being 34 weeks pregnant the zipper wouldn't close. I guess my ribs have expanded more than I thought. Couldn't wear it. Just wanted to leave this review so other pregnant ladies would know. I usually can wear a size 6 or 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 26, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
This dress fit true to size. The waist band is very fitted and after eating it was a little right while sitting. It was very long, even with 3.5" heels, but not long enough that I tripped on it though it did get stepped on by others a few times. If you're 5'3" or less try to get the petite/short length. I was able to wear a regular bra with the straps crossed in the back, which was great! I received so many compliments and felt beautiful! I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 25, 2017
STUNNING COLOR!
This dress was gorgeous, the color was absolutely stunning and I am so disappointed I didn't get to rock it. Due to a mix up only once size was sent to me a 14r, it ran wicked small. Typically I am a 14W this wasn't even close to zippering - definitely order a size up.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
May 25, 2017
Gorgeous!
This emerald gown is Gorgeous! I couldn't fit it for my event however I couldn't help to write about how gorgeous it is. The bust area is very very small, made for C cups and below.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 24, 2017
The dress fit very very well!
The dress fit so well! The ONLY small issue I had was the zipper was a little difficult to zip, had to get help. This dress is one of my favorites!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 23, 2017
I wore this to officiate a black tie wedding - it was perfect!
Great color, and incredibly flattering. A bit tight around the bust, but I'm a 34C/D and it fit well.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
May 22, 2017
I didn't like this color on me, so I did not wear it.
Waist was tighter than I expected. Hard to zip up. Length was good for a 1.5 to 2 inch heel.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2017
Loved this style and color!
Perfect for a wedding. Fit true to size. Received several compliments. Would absolutely recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2017
Elegant and comfortable.
Fits true to size. Great dress for a business black tie - no plunging neck line, no plunging back line and no leg. Classic, but stylish. Would highly recommend and would rent again! And the green was beautiful - especially for a redhead/strawberry blonde.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2017
I felt timelessly elegant in this dress. It was the perfect color for the evening!
The fit was great. The bottom was flowy and comfortable. I loved the way the neckline and shoulders were cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 16, 2017
Unique, beautiful color
I rented a different dress but it was ruined by the previous person so I went online and picked this one two days before my event. I'm so glad because it was stunning! The color is amazing and unique. I got to wear a criss cross bra with it, without the straps showing. However, it's a snug fit around the waist. I am a size 14, this was a 16 and I was sucking in all night. Beware of that. I wore flats and the length was perfect. (I'm 5'10")
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2017
Beautiful color and silhouette
I'm 5'9" with an hourglass shape. It was the perfect dress for my shape. I wore 2.5 inch heels and it was a bit too long. I think 3" would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 14, 2017
Easy, comfortable gown!
I wore this gown for a Yosemite formal wedding and felt like a million bucks! The dress moves well and was so easy to wear. So glad I rented this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 10, 2017
Loved it!!
I rented 6L and 8L it ran a little small so the 8L worked. I am 5'9" and 150lb
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2017
Comfortable AND got lots of compliments.
This dress was very comfortable for my 36C bust and wide hips. Easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×