Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$100 – $120 rental?
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
667 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(432)
Small
(105)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful dress and great color
The color was great and the fit was very flattering in the waist. Gives room for those who are larger up top.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful dress, trouble with zipper/cinched waist
This dress is beautiful - and I would have loved to wear it, but even after ordering a size up, I still wasn't able to zip the dress up past the cinched waist band. The 8L fit everywhere except around the waist, and though the second dress (the 10R) was larger in the bust and skirt, I didn't feel like it gave me any more room in the waist. I just had my second child, so I thought it may have something to do with it, but I had my sister (5'10", 155 lbs) try on the dress, too, and she had the same problem. I would recommend being mindful of your waist measurements before ordering the dress - it's gorgeous, it just didn't work out for me this time.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 25, 2014
It was simple, flattering and adding the jewelry was easy and made it elegant.
I go between an 8 and 10 on dresses; this one fit tighter around the rib cage thus I wore the 10 and am thankful I got that as my back-up size. I did get the long length which worked with my 2" heels (I'm 5"7"). It was a simple dress but the stunning color and fun jewelry got me compliments all night. I am a forever fan of RTR now - so easy AND at least 30% of the female attendees wore an RTR dress to the event; only one girl and I had the same dress but in different colors so nobody but us noticed. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2014
This dress was great - I wore it as a bridesmaid dress
The bride had requested different green floor length dresses and this dress worked perfectly. I wore the 6L and since I'm 6ft tall I had to wear flats to make this work.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2014
A timeless dress for prom!
I rented this dress for my junior prom and I could not have been more pleased. I normally wear a size 8 and in this dress the 8R fit perfectly. It was not too tight for dancing and was very comfortable. I am 5'4" and the dress was a little long, but with 3" heels, it was perfect. It was a little bit big in the top, but I was able to wear a strapless bra that helped. The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments on both its color and elegance. The entire process of renting the dress was so simple; I will definitely be using Rent the Runway again in the future!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2014
Wearing something other than a standard black dress
Fit was good. Dress was not too heavy so I was comfortable sitting, walking around and dancing in it. I wore 3 inch heels and it was just about the perfect length - maybe half an inch too long. The only unfortunate thing about this dress was that I was one of four women (that I saw, there may have been more!) wearing this dress. Now there were 2000 people at this gala, so the odds were good for a double dress sighting!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
March 26, 2014
I loved this dress. It was super comfortable and classy.
I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2014
The dress fit perfectly!! I felt gorgeous in it.
The dress for true to size. I have very broad shoulders and had no issues in this dress. The dress itself didn't feel heavy and I felt like twirling all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Great color, material and length!
Loved this dress! I am so happy that RTR has extended lengths for their dresses now. I have ordered a regular length BM dress before and it did not cut if for my 5'9'' bod with heels. The fit was great, easy to zip up and get ready. I received a TON of compliments on the color! I would rent this again in any of the colors it comes in.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Felt like a million bucks!
The dress fit perfectly and was a great length. It just touched the floor in 3 1/2-4 inch heels. It was light and comfortable all night. I was worried about the busy being too tight, but it fit nicely and was supportive without a bra. It was very flattering and no worries about having to "suck it in" all night. I thought I might have to wear spanx in this dress but it was not necessary. I received a ton of compliments all night. The color was brighter than in the picture. It doesn't do it justice at all. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
Although I ended up wearing the back-up dress I ordered, this dress was GORGEOUS on!
It fit perfectly and was so elegant!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
April 11, 2014
Will definitely try again
Not a very flattering dress for my body type, which was hard to tell until I received it and tried it on. I have a rather wide rib-cage, so the fitted waist was pretty tight across the bottom of my ribs, not uncomfortable but just didn't look right. Also it was a little bit too long for me, even with the regular length, so I had to wear higher heels than I had planned. I'm 5' 4.75'' and probably needed 3 in heels. [Color is really emerald, not exactly like in my picture but more like the models picture.] But service was GREAT, it arrived right on my door step on the day before the event, and all I had to do was drop it off at the UPS store next door to my office on Monday. Super easy. Will definitely try again with a different type of dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 13, 2014
Black Tie Formal Wedding!
This emerald dress was absolutely gorgeous and I received so many compliments. I ordered both the 2R and 2L (I am 5'8"), and decided on the 2L because I was wearing 5 inch heals. The dress fell about a 1/2 inch from the ground, but I found that a lot easier because my dress did not get stepped on while on the dance floor while this issue happened with a lot of other girls who had dresses exactly to the ground. I ended up wearing a strapless bra (even though the website says it can be worn with a standard or racer back bra) since the straps did poke out a bit at the top of my shoulders. Was by far one of the prettiest and most comfortable dresses I have ever worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and loved it!
I usually wear between a 4 and a 6, and the 6 fit perfectly. I really liked the emerald green color, and got a lot of compliments! I wore shorter heels, and the length was just right. Great experience with RTR and this dress!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 14, 2014
The gown was gorgeous and I got complements on it all night! It really made me look and feel regal.
The dress was a but snug around the bust. I originally ordered the 12R and ended up having the 14R overnighted to me because I couldn't zip the first one over my chest (I'm on the busty side, 36DD). But with the backup dress, it was absolutely perfect and I got so many complements all night! Wonderful experience with RTR! Their customer service and quality cannot be beat! This dress definitely made me feel like a queen at my sorority formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion!
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress, the green is seriously gorgeous! It was really light weight and pretty comfortable to wear, and was true to size. With 5 inch pumps, the dress just brushed the ground and it was the perfect length for me. I'm pretty small chested, but the dress was still very flattering on top, and also the cut of the dress was perfect to cover up my racer-back tan lines from my track uniform, which was super convenient!! Definitely loved this dress.
AngelinaApril 26, 2014
How bright is the green? The cobalt dress looks really bright. The picture you have makes the green loom more subtle, which I love! You look gorgeous
AngelinaApril 26, 2014
*look
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
April 14, 2014
Perfect dress!
The dress fit perfectly. It was completely true to size. I just had to wear some heels with it. I wore it to prom, and I got so many compliments! It was perfect for taking pictures and dancing! The only down side was having to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
The color and flow of the dress was AMAZING!
I received SO MANY compliments. I am 5'8 1/2 and the dress ran short on me so I had to wear short heels which was ok because it made me more comfortable at a very formal event. The dress flows as you walk and the color is captivating! It is great for all chest sizes. I have a full C and did not have to wear a bra. Loved this dress! It is a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
April 15, 2014
Dress was breathe taking and made a statement!
Wish this was made for petite. Longer than expected. Snug around torso but was complemented all night. I felt glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
April 16, 2014
How quick it came and fit perfectly
It was perfect! I could've probably wore a 2regular but with the heals I wore it perfectly touched the ground. Love love love
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2014
The COLOR!!!!
Other reviewers described this dress as too long, so I ordered the regular. You can see in the full-length photo that the regular was just an inch or two too short. I should have gotten the long. The band around the middle is SNUG and will be the tightest part of the dress and the hardest part to zip. The color was incredible. I loved the neckline. I loved the flowy bottom half. I would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 18, 2014
There is such an ease in this gown! Absolutely loved the color.You may cry a little returning it!
I wore 4 inch heels and honestly no one ever saw them! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
beautiful color!
Snug fit, I'm 5'5 and this was the perfect length with 4 inch heels but didn't make dancing impossible when I kicked off the heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2014
Incredible first RTR experience!
RTR had been recommended a number of times to me, not only for the inventive concept, but also for their extraordinary customer service. The dress arrived and fit beautifully. I received so many wonderful compliments on it, I had one woman ask me if the dress had been made for me! The chiffon top layer moves in such a beautiful way, I couldn't stop twirling in the dance floor just to watch it flow around me. I had so much fun wearing it, I completely recommend this dress! On a side note: there was a minor issue with the dress when it arrived, nothing that would have been noticeable to anyone. I saw it too late before the event to have another dress sent to me, but called the customer service line to alert them to it. The agent was tremendously helpful and genuinely concerned. They even refunded me part of the amount, which was truly unnecessary but a wonderful touch. I couldn't have been more thrilled with my first RTR experience, I can't wait to do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 21, 2014
This was the perfect dress for a formal wedding!
This dress was gorgeous! I received so many random compliments and am very happy I chose this dress. I rented both a 6 and 8 and was happy because I ended up going with the 8 as the 6 was too tight in the rib cage area. The length was great with 3" wedges, and the color was stunning, although not as light as in the picture. I wore gold accessories and rented the KENNETH JAY LANE Mod Squared Necklace to go with it. I'd highly recommend renting this dress for a formal occasion (I wore this to a fancy wedding)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
Fabulous night in a fabulous dress!
Gorgeous color! It was perfect for homecoming.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
April 27, 2014
The stylist really helped me when I chose a second dress.
I ordered a second dress at last minute and the stylist was so helpful . The whole process was so easy and stress free. The color of the dress was so vibrant. It is much more impressive in person than in pictures. This was my second dress that I chose . I loved it so much I had to wear it. It runs small in the top and waist area. I am 5'6, 125lbs. I usually wear a 2 in formal gowns. I wore a 4 R. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress perfectly just skimmed the floor . The whole experience was easy and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 28, 2014
AMAZEBALLS AMAZEBALLS AMAZING AMAZING. Do it.
I give you 4, RTR, not because you're the most amazing website in the world, but my zipper was broken, My girlfriends had to.zip it up pliers and tight jeans style. Finally we had no choice and we left it as a large keyhole back which was TOTALLY A PLUS bc it was hot and everyone told me how awesome the dress was!! The men were swarming! The dress is, shhhhhh, magical. FUN FACt: sorry I forgot to take pics. I got drunk the second I stepped into the hotel. Whooooops!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved this dress. It is slimming, regal and a great length.
My favorite RTR dress ever. I love love love it. Great for a formal affair, dancing, and way comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2014
Fantastic gown, the color is a true emerald green. The fit is flattering and easy to wear. Loved it!
At first I thought the dress didn't fit - turned out that it was just the zipper that is VERY hard to zip up. It isn't stretchy at all, but the fit was such that I didn't have to wear a bra. Note - if you need a bra, you'll need a halter-style; normal straps will show. It's long - at 5'-7" the R needed 2 - 3" heels.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect Dress for Prom!
Super comfortable and fit well! I'm 5'8" and ordered the regular length since I didn't want to wear heels, and it was the perfect length! It runs small, so order a size up for your backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Such a simple, elegant dress.
Loved the way this dress moved when I wore it. I didn't want to return it the next day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
Gorgeous color and beautiful, flowing fabric
First, this was a replacement gown that was overnighted to me after my first choice didn't work out. Excellent customer service, RTR!!! At 14 weeks pregnant, this was the perfect gown to make me feel lovely when right now all I feel is ambiguously fat. Pre-pregnancy, I probably would have been a size 10R, but the dress is definitely forgiving in the lower tummy area. It is very comfortable without being slouchy, and, had I been up to it, I would have danced the night away with the skirt swirling all around me. Maybe next year I'll rent it again post-baby :)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 10, 2014
The dress fit perfectly, met my expectations, & was delivered on time making the process stressless
I wasn't sure if I'd need a 0 or 2 in the dress because I'm different sizes depending on different brands so I loved having two size choices. I'm 5'7" and ordered the long version of both. It was a good length with heels on obviously but too long when I decided to change into flats to dance. I ran a half marathon the day of my event so the flats seemed like the better choice so I should've gotten 0R. I got so many compliments on the dress and felt very elegant in it all night. Paired with the statement necklace I also got from RTR I couldn't have ask for a better experience at my senior prom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 11, 2014
Very beautiful!
The dress was absolutely beautiful! It was so simple yet very elegant. The only problem I had was I was constantly holding my dress up or stepping on it because it was a lot longer than I had expected. The back zipper was a bit tricky but after a few zips, it's perfect! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Amazing Dress. Didn't want to give it back.
The dress is gorgeous. The picture is pretty true to color, if anything the color is more beautiful in reality. The fit is a little small - tight around the chest. I ended up wearing my regular size 2, but the neck was definitely a little snug. I would order a size up as a back up. At almost 5'10", the long was necessary and I wore 2 inch heels. The regular length would have been about 1 inch off the ground. Overall, I really loved wearing the dress and would absolutely rent it again!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2014
The many compliments I received on both my dress and my jewelry was enough to make any girl smile.
The fit was pretty true to size, with the exception of the length. I'm a short girl at only 5 feet, but I wore 5 inch heels. That should have been enough to get me through the night without having to constantly hold my dress up, but that was not the case. The dress reached the floor, even with my heels on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 14, 2014
Elegant
Pretty long but I am 5'9 and wore heels and it was fabulous. Very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
Perfect !
This dress was perfect for the black tie georgia wedding I went to this weekend. The color is even more amazing in person than in the pictures. It is really light weight and easy to dance in too! Its is not form fitting at all on the bottom, so choose a size based on your bust and waist!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2014
This gown made me feel so elegant and was perfect for the occasion!
I attended my boyfriend's end of the year Military banquet and this dress was perfect for the occasion. It fit perfectly from the waist up and I absolutely loved the style. Unfortunately it was a little too long and I was holding it up most of the time to make sure I didn't step on it, but luckily we were sitting for most of the event. I highly recommend this dress!!! Very simple but you can really dress it up with jewelry and accessories!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×