Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$90 – $120 rental
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
740 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(462)
Small
(114)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
August 18, 2016
Perfect summer black tie wedding option!
While it looks simple, it's a beautiful color and flattering fit. Such a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
August 23, 2016
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress was very beautiful and a stunning color in person. The flowy design of the bottom was perfect for dressing my post-baby body and still feeling pretty. I will say that if you're on the fence regarding sizes to absolutely size up. The top part of the dress definitely runs a little smaller than I expected. I rented this dress for a nighttime formal wedding and thought the dress was perfect for the occasion. I would definitely recommend this dress to someone considering it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 24, 2016
Looks amazing, I felt amazing
Perfect dress for the formal wedding I went to. Honestly I'm so glad I got this dress, everything looked amazing and it was super easy to wear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 1, 2016
Such a beautiful color
This dress was so beautiful and comfortable! Stunning color and was complimented all night. I can usually wear a 4 in dresses but had to go up to the 6 for this one in the busy area. Otherwise it was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2016
Perfect fit! Flattering and flowy!
The dress fit perfectly. The waistline is flattering and the overall flow allows for great movement. Received many compliments on the color and style. It's a great option!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 16, 2016
Elegance
This dress for like a glove. I'm 5'2, 190lbs, 38DDD. Needless to say I did not wear a bra with this piece because it kept the girls up well. I wanted to rent a petite but there were none available so I rented a regale which was fine just lifted the dress when going up stairs. Otherwise zero complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2016
Waiting for a dress that I never tried it on was unbelievable but it worked out amazing! Love It!!!
I'm 60 years old and very picky because I always want to be modern but with discretion. With this dress I felt younger and so delighted with all the compliments with the color, style and the material. It was perfect for the outside wedding in a country club with a beautiful view. Even though I supposed to receive the dress 2 days before the event it was worth it!Next time I will request to just leave the package at the door. Thank you for helping me to have an amazing time. I would never forget this first experience and I'm ready to order my next dress!!xoxo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2016
super flattering but for curvy girls runs small on top
i loved the skirt of this dress it was very flowy and forgiving! the color was wonderful too, i'm glad i ordered a size up because for curvy or large bust the top runs small and so my larger size just fit! i got a ton of compliments at the wedding i attended from strangers and friends. this dress is simple but very pretty/elegant
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2016
Gorgeous gown
I wore this to a black tie wedding in Northern California in October, and it was stunning. Perfect fit, snug around the rib cage, long enough to brush the floor with 3" heels. I was not sure that the 6R would be long enough, so I ordered the 6L as a back-up and definitely needed it. RTR lives up to the reviews.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 9, 2016
Beautiful Emerald Dress for a Wizard of Oz themed Gala
Beautiful dress and in great condition when it arrived. I am 5'11 and really should have ordered the 10L but I wasn't planning on wearing heels so I didn't. I was able to pull it off with flats but it was slightly short (my fault - not RTRs). My only comment about fit is that I have a pretty large rib cage so the top was a little tight. Otherwise, worked beautifully and would order again !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2016
Outstandingly Elegant
This dress was not my first choice. Hurricane Matthew put a damper on my order. I was hesitant getting this dress but what a pleasant surprise. This dress flowed & was unique. No one was wearing this color at all so that was nice. This is my 3rd time ordering from RTR & their customer service is beyond 5star. I love that I had a chance to wear a dress & try a color I normally would never buy for myself. Thanks for helping me step out the box. The dress was very long for my 5'1 height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
October 19, 2016
A simple dress that was very elegant!
I got so many compliments on this dress! I decided to go with the larger size because the 8 was a little tight around my rib cage. I didn't need to wear a bra with the dress which was an awesome feeling!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 23, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal October wedding.
The dress was a little tight around my ribcage, but otherwise, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2016
First time renting, but now I'm sold
I got tons of compliments on this dress! The color was better than I thought it was going to be. After reading reviews and the sizing chart, I wasn't sure if I should get the regular length or long. I ended up getting the regular, which was definitely the right choice. I'm 5'6" and the size 2 dress brushed the ground while wearing 3" heels. I took off my shoes to dance and the dress dragged quite a bit. It fit well around my waist and bust, and wasn't snug anywhere. I sometimes have issues with dresses fitting around my shoulders, I have fairly broad shoulders for my dress size, but this one fit well around my arms. It did rub on my collarbones right under my neck though. My bra straps showed with both regular straps and racerback straps, so I wore a strapless bra and didn't have any issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 31, 2016
Pretty dress, ended up switching sizes with another bridesmaid.
I am about 5’9- 5’10 and I typically wear a size 14-16 in jeans. I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in my brother’s wedding. The dress itself was great but my overall experience with RTR was very stressful. When it came time for my order to be shipped, I was emailed saying the size I had originally ordered had been damaged by the previous renter and would not be available. While I understand these things happen, you always hope not to you. RTR instead sent me my backup size (size 16L) but it was a bit big on the top and too long for me, even with my heels on. I would have worried all evening about tripping or stepping on it. I ended up switching with another bridesmaid, she wore my 16L and I wore her size 14R. My dress fit her better up on top but was even too long for her too. The size 14R fit me perfectly but was a bit short for my height and with my 2 1/2 in heels. However, I liked that I didn't have to worry about stepping on it. It was not too tight on my ribcage and I wore a strapless bra. I’m thankful in the end it all worked out but the experience was very stressful for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2016
Maisha gala
The fit was absolutely perfect. This dress would be flattering on anybody. It is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
November 13, 2016
This was so easy!
Beautiful dress! Fit great! I'm 5'2 and this dress was pretty long on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2016
Is one of a kind dress. Stood out at party. The dress made me feel like princess.
Great fit. Wore with open toe flats which is a plus every girl knows. The dress is so comfortable it's amazing. True to fit. Little tight at the top area. But I have a bigger wider back so went up one size. Fit perfect everywhere else. No necklace needed. Wore drop earrings and a few bracelets. No pic though;( Stood out at party. Got over a dozen compliments even from people I didn't know.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 20, 2016
Elegance!!
The emerald color of this dress was perfect for the December wedding we attended. The fit was perfect for me. I'm 5'3/5'4 and wore a pair of Jessica Simpson peep toe shoes. They are approximately 3in heels and the length was PERFECT. Just barely graced the floor but I did not have to hold it as I walked at all. Highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2017
Love the color!
This dress was a hit for a NYE wedding! Definitely runs VERY long, I wore tall heels and it still dragged on the ground. Love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
January 16, 2017
Beautiful!
Very pretty dress! Flowy skirt hides imperfections and makes you feel like a princess! I didn't wear bc it wasn't right for my event, but would get again for another occasion. Waist is tight and hard to zip, but then again I am a true 16 and should have ordered a 16.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 26, 2017
Beautiful color!
Comfy, great for full bust and hips, very flattering, and amazing color. Lots of complements
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
March 28, 2017
Green with envy!
Yes corny title but it's completely true. At first when I tried this dress I was underwhelmed. It didn't have much bells and whistles to it. Simple but elegant. I was nervous if I could pull it off... but I sure did. It's a beautiful dress. Extremely comfortable. Perfect for a small top and wide waist, pear shape, like me. I'm 5'7 and getting the "long" might have not been the best idea. It was LONG! I wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the trim of the dress brushed the ground. Other than that, gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
April 4, 2017
Fantastic
Perfect except for to small in the waist they did it have the bigger size
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
April 23, 2017
Lots of compliments on color!
Great dress for spring formal event, lots of coverage yet flattering of arms and shoulders
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
Loved this dress! Flowy and elegant. Definitely need someone to help zip it up, gets stuck on the band. Normally a size 8, so ordered up due to reviews and glad I did, the 10 fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
May 14, 2017
Easy, comfortable gown!
I wore this gown for a Yosemite formal wedding and felt like a million bucks! The dress moves well and was so easy to wear. So glad I rented this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 16, 2017
Unique, beautiful color
I rented a different dress but it was ruined by the previous person so I went online and picked this one two days before my event. I'm so glad because it was stunning! The color is amazing and unique. I got to wear a criss cross bra with it, without the straps showing. However, it's a snug fit around the waist. I am a size 14, this was a 16 and I was sucking in all night. Beware of that. I wore flats and the length was perfect. (I'm 5'10")
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2017
Elegant and comfortable.
Fits true to size. Great dress for a business black tie - no plunging neck line, no plunging back line and no leg. Classic, but stylish. Would highly recommend and would rent again! And the green was beautiful - especially for a redhead/strawberry blonde.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2017
Loved this style and color!
Perfect for a wedding. Fit true to size. Received several compliments. Would absolutely recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
May 25, 2017
Gorgeous!
This emerald gown is Gorgeous! I couldn't fit it for my event however I couldn't help to write about how gorgeous it is. The bust area is very very small, made for C cups and below.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 26, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
This dress fit true to size. The waist band is very fitted and after eating it was a little right while sitting. It was very long, even with 3.5" heels, but not long enough that I tripped on it though it did get stepped on by others a few times. If you're 5'3" or less try to get the petite/short length. I was able to wear a regular bra with the straps crossed in the back, which was great! I received so many compliments and felt beautiful! I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2017
34 weeks pregnant.
Loved the color of the dress but being 34 weeks pregnant the zipper wouldn't close. I guess my ribs have expanded more than I thought. Couldn't wear it. Just wanted to leave this review so other pregnant ladies would know. I usually can wear a size 6 or 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2017
just a little long!
This dress was beautiful and so simple, but everybody was complimenting me the whole night at senior ball. I was the only one wearing green so I definitely stood out. I'm almost 5'8" so I got the O Long, and even with 3 1/2 inch heels it was a little long so I had to make sure I didn't trip on it, but otherwise it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2017
It fit perfect and was so comfortable!
The zipper was too hard to pull up on my own but fit perfectly and was so flattering. The beautiful color photographed really well and I was very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2017
Green with envy
I would not have selected this for myself. But when my original rental didn't fit I ran to the local RTR and the stylist pulled this for me. The fabric is light and flowy and the waist clenches to make you look tiny. Definitely will need someone to help you zip it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 3, 2017
Great Color and Style
This dress was gorgeous. I ended up wearing a size larger than I thought I would because the top is a bit snug if you have a large bust. Because of that it was a bit long but I wore higher heels than I would have and it was okay. I got lots of compliments on it. Perfect for my formal work event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 3, 2017
Beautiful dress for black tie gala
I received this gown as a second choice the morning of my event, as my first two choices did not fit. Bodice fit well, although fabric does not give very much. Shoes caught the back hem a few times, but was otherwise great. Many compliments on style and color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 185lbs
June 4, 2017
Nothing
This dress is gorgeous in person. The petite Length is perfect for Someone like me who is 5'0". But it runs very small.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 11, 2017
Lovely Bridesmaid Dress
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid for my brother's wedding and it was absolutely perfect. It fit as if it was made for me. I'm just under 5'6" tall and 170 pounds. It was not a snug fit at all and incredibly comfortable, and the length was just perfect too, no need for tall heels. This was my first time renting from Rent A Runway and will definitely do so again in the future.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×