Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$120 rental
$740 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with accessories like Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet and RJ Graziano’s Marquis Necklace.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

324 reviews

Fit
Small 52
True to Size 250
Large 5
Photos 237
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

This dress was so fun to wear. Makes you feel like a ballroom dancer.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a 4 and I did go with the 6 -- I feel it was snug around the ribcage. I think if you have a bust size C or bigger, you may want to order up a size just in case. The dress was so much fun and fit like a glove!!
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

This was the perfect look for a wedding. The bride loved the color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. It was flow-y and I felt like I was walking on clouds all night!
Jezzica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress, the green is seriously gorgeous! It was really light weight and pretty comfortable to wear, and was true to size. With 5 inch pumps, the dress just brushed the ground and it was the perfect length for me. I'm pretty small chested, but the dress was still very flattering on top, and also the cut of the dress was perfect to cover up my racer-back tan lines from my track uniform, which was super convenient!! Definitely loved this dress.
RTR Customer
Apr 27, 2014

The stylist really helped me when I chose a second dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a second dress at last minute and the stylist was so helpful . The whole process was so easy and stress free. The color of the dress was so vibrant. It is much more impressive in person than in pictures. This was my second dress that I chose . I loved it so much I had to wear it. It runs small in the top and waist area. I am 5'6, 125lbs. I usually wear a 2 in formal gowns. I wore a 4 R. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress perfectly just skimmed the floor . The whole experience was easy and fun!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my daughter (maid of honor) to wear at her sisters wedding. Although it runs a bit small, it is cut beautifully and hangs and drapes like a dream.
Christiane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress - wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to conduct in for my winter concert. I ordered the 10R and the 8R and went with the 8R. Looking back at pictures, I could have had a little more length to the dress, but that is my only complaint. It is a beautiful dress and fits very well. It is so flattering! Highly recommended.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Holiday Perfection

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color and fit of this dress! While it was a bit tight in the rib cage the overall fit was very flattering and comfortable. I wore this for a work holiday party and received a lot of compliments. The color of the dress was a beautiful warm green that you can't capture in a picture.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Beautiful gown for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews are accurate that the waistband area of this is tight. I went a size up and it fit perfectly. The dress is also long--I'm 5'6" and wore 5" heels with a regular length. This dress was perfect for a formal wedding with an afternoon ceremony and evening reception. I received numerous compliments on the color. The dress was very comfortable to dance in and overall was exactly what I needed!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully. The 0 was a little too short for my liking but the 2 was a perfect length. The color of the dress is beautiful and received many compliments all night. I highly recommend this dress!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

The dress was incredibly comfortable, and I got great compliments all night!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a little more blue than emerald, but it was still gorgeous. It's super long, and I was tripping on it a bit, even in 4-inch heels, and I'm 5'10"! It does require a strapless bra, or some sort of device to keep the straps close to center, which was not the most comfortable for my 36-DD bust, and I ended up changing into more casual clothes for the end of the reception and dancing, but the wedding was really chill, so it worked. All-in-all, I would definitely rent this again for the right occasion.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Compliments galore!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore one size too small because my size wasn't available and it was tight in the bust. But the color, material and cut is gorgeous. Lots of compliments, and I really felt gorgeous in it. Great dress.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

I wore this dress to a black tie NYE wedding.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm pear shaped, so styles like this dress that are fitted at the top and flowy at the bottom are perfect for me. I got the 6 and 8, but I wish I had gotten the 6 and 4 to see how the 4 fit. The top was a little loose, so I had to add some "help." I got lots of compliments on the gorgeous green color...I loved standing out in a sea of black dresses!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress and got so many compliments! The cut (where it goes in tight at the natural waist and then falls straight down) was very flattering. The dress is long but the perfect length with my 3-4 inch heels. I don't usually wear long dresses to a wedding but I did not feel overdressed at all and it was very comfortable. I had to hike it and hold it going up stairs and dancing but I think that's to be expected. I wore it with nude heels and gold accessories.
jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

So comfortable and beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
SO many compliments!!!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

This was for my senior ball (college)

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is an absolutely stunning dress! I wore the 8R and it perfectly fit over my chest and was flattering all over. Its very light and flowy. Because I have a larger chest, I was so thankful I could wear this with a racerback bra instead of strapless. My only con is that I am 5'4" an wore 3.5in heels but it still dragged significantly on the ground. Other than that I adored this dress!!
Bear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Jan 13, 2015

Elegant, classy dress in a color that was gorgeous and unique

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering for the waist but comfortable and flared over my hips. GORGEOUS color that was different from what many other people were wearing. Forgot the necklace I ordered in the picture but it looked great with the large necklace! Got lots of compliments and felt great. Perfect for a fall black-tie wedding.
Blayre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 23, 2015

Stood out in a sea of black!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color on this was beautiful, it really stood out amongst all the other black dresses at the gala. It did run a tad bit long, but I'm only 5'3" and wore 3" heels. I also thought it ran a bit small like other reviewers mentioned, I'm glad I ordered the next size up. Overall, a very nice dress! Paired it with a gold necklace that really complimented it well.
Leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Who doesn't love to put on a gorgeous dress?!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. It was perfect for the event I had. It fit great, and true to size- the only issue I had was that it was too long on me, so I was holding it up all night. Wear tall heels!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Attended a Harry Potter inspired formal ball. It was the perfect Slytherin dress.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My bra size is a 38 D and it was a bit snug around the bust but not uncomfortable. I was still able to dance and move freely. At 5' 4" the length was just a tad long while wearing flats but I was still able to walk without stepping on the gown. Loved the way it felt and moved. Would wear this dress again!
Laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Loved the dress--everyone told me emerald was my color!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really well. The zipper was a struggle to get over the "belted" area, but luckily I have a very determined roommate who agreed to help zip me up. The dress length was perfect as long as I had my heels on. I loved the color on me, and so did everyone else. Got lots of compliments on the dress. Paired it with a big necklace like the model had and got lots of compliments on that, too. Wore metallic (silver/gold) shoes and got a light gold manicure. Also bought a navy wrap to wear in case the ballroom was cold.
LL
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Feb 3, 2015

I felt gracious and beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was perfect, the dress was a little long but I liked it that way. The breast area could get a little bunched up if you have a fuller chest!
rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

I wore this to a black tie event and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 6'1" (yes, my date is just super tall, enough to make me look normal height...) and I never thought I'd be able to find a dress long enough, but the 8L fit perfectly! I wore flats, and it fell right to the ground. I typically wear a size 8, would have liked to try on a size 10, but instead (stupidly) I ordered a 6 and 8. It was a little tight around the arm pits and neck. I have no idea how "normal" sized people could pull off a long, but for all you tall girls out there, the longs really are long enough! Will be renting again-yay! :)
Jade
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

I wish I didn't have to return this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
As soon as I put this dress on, I fell in love. I ordered the 2R and 4P. I'm 5'4" and normally a size 2. The 4P and 2R both fit perfectly. I wore the 2R because although the 4P was the perfect length for me without heels, with my 3 inch heels rose the hemline too high for my liking. As soon as my friends saw me in my dress, they started to gush. They were in love with this dress as much as I was. The entire night I was getting complimented on the dress and the color. I even got a compliment from a couple of teachers. This dress stood out from the crowd. I cannot describe how much I loved this dress.
Shaniqua
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Everyone loved the dress and I was complemented all night.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was the perfect length and color. It matched my skin tone completely. However, the dress was alittle snug around the bust area.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 8, 2015

Loved this dress! Great fit and looked very elegant at a blacktie in NYC.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great overall fit. Somewhat long. Gorgeous color. Got a lot of compliments on it!
cmwh2i
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

so comfortable

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a perfect fit. I am only 5 feet tall so I was afraid it would be too long but with my 3 inch heels it was perfect!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Mar 17, 2015

LOVE. THIS. DRESS.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Wedding
Lot of fabric, but so beautiful. I will be renting again.
Ann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

It is such a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a little tight in the bust, but otherwise this dress is really comfortable. I could wear 2 inch heels with this dress without making it look too short. I wore it to a diplomat ball and it was conservative enough. It made the night all the more special!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

So comfortable!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't feel good about my body right now and this bad boy made me feel so confident!!
Sheryl
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Apr 13, 2015

Perfect dress, I twirled all night ;)

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Wedding
Loved,loved, loved this dress! It was beautiful on, and very comfortable! It's definitely long like others have said. I had 3 inch heels on and definitely had to hike up the dress when I was walking up and down stairs. I received compliments all night. I would say order a size up, it's tight on the ribcage, and wear high shoes !
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2015

Felt like a princess

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6r and the 8r and I definitely wish I would have ordered the 6l instead. The 6 fit me perfectly and was true to size, although it was a bit shorter than i expected. If I were to wear flats, it would have been perfect, but since I was wearing heels, the 6 was much too short. The 8 didn't fit as well, but it was longer and still looked okay, so I went with that one. Also, the color is more of a vibrant green then it looks on the model, but still a very nice color. Overall I couldn't think of a better dress to wear to my junior prom. I highly recommend.
Kimber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

This dress is great!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Attention redheads-- rent this dress! The color was beautiful with my shockingly pale skin and red hair. I'm so glad I went green and not the standard black for a Monte Carlo night my wife and I attended. I was nervous about the two fitting because I have a pretty wide back from pull ups, but the two fit well. I'm 5'3" and it was perfect with 3" heels. The dress flows beautifully and was comfortable all night.
Jackie J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

So many complements on the color!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Wedding
4L was perfect with 3 inch heals. A little long later in the evening when I switched to flats for the dance floor!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Gorgeous color, beautiful fit!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So hard to send this one back! This dress was absolutely beautiful and perfect for the spring wedding I attended. The shape and movement of the dress were incredibly flattering and it was so much fun to dance in. The color was rich and vibrant and I got so many compliments on it. I would say that it was tight around the ribs, so if you have a wider ribcage you might want to go a size larger. Other than that it fit perfectly. I wore 3" heals and the length was perfect. Highly recommend with the Ashley necklace to give it some sparkle!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Looks better in person- fabric is very high quality

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this as the 0 was too small- I usually have to size to my small bust but the cinching around the ribs was too small. I would try a two but I feel like I would be tripping all night and petite is not available in 2. That doesn't mean the dress isn't beautiful though.
Nikisha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I received so many compliments in this dress! Young and old, male and female; everyone loved it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on the 6R in store and although it zipped it was way too tight in the waist. I ordered the 8 and it fit a lot better but was still a bit snug in the waist where it was ruched across. The color is even more beautiful in person. Lots of the compliments were on the color alone. I'm 5'7 and thought the 8R may have been too short but I wore it with flat sandals and it hit perfectly on the ground. No dragging or tripping over the dress. Thankfully my friends are shorter than me so even in their heels I stood taller.
RTR Customer
Apr 16, 2015

Color was great with my fair skin and red hair

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the long- am 5'8" and wore 3" heels-- and the length was perfect. This dress has a lot of material, so that was my only complaint. It was difficult going up stairs because I would trip on the dress, and it was hard to lift up all the layers to get them out of the way! Gorgeous color. Wore a racer-back bra.
Chrissy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Brought my senior pictures to life!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress very last minute after the one I originally wanted was already rented for the date of my pictures. I didn't expect to be as happy with it, but I was wrong. This dress fit me wonderfully, except that it made me boobs look twice the size that they are. I'm a 34D and I looked like I had stuffed a watermelon in the bust. This dress moves easily but is very tight up top and the zipper was a pain to zip up. You'll definitely need someone to help you. I do not recommend for busty women.
Lynzi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

This dress was perfect for my husband's honor society ball! It looked great next to his uniform.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much. I am always on the look out for a green dress (green is my favorite color) but the color is never right. This is a lovely rich green that would be perfect for any season. I got tons and tons of compliments on this dress. It is classic and comfortable to boot. I ordered the 2 and 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The bust is snug so if you are larger chested I would consider going up a size. It also hit the ground perfectly over my heels. Over all I was very happy with this rental.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Simple dress and beautiful color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My original pick didn't fit and RTR overnighted this with the necklace and clutch ... what amazing customer service! This dress is simple and elegant. I love the color - it stood out in person and in pictures. My only complaint is that it ran a bit long - I wore 3 1/2 inch heels, but still stepped on it a few times and had to pick it up to climb stairs. Overall great RTR experience!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×