Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$100 – $120 rental ?
$740 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with accessories like Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet and RJ Graziano’s Marquis Necklace.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

305 reviews

Fit
Small 52
True to Size 237
Large 5
Photos 222
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Fit like a glove. Loved it! I got so many complements on the dress! I didn't want to give it back!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it. Needs a strapless bra but it fit beautifully. I'm 5'8" and wore heels, so I wore the 4-long instead of the 4-regular. It's very light and breathable. The green color is very rich and warm - very true to the picture.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Mar 20, 2014

Perfect for a black-tie awards ceremony our company was in...and we won!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had zipper issues and had to have two people zip me into the dress. Very snug around the bust so if you're big in that area I would look for another dress (or order up a couple sizes). Flows beautifully when you walk and I got many compliments. My coworker wore the blue version (we didn't plan it) and we each loved the dress!
Sally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 25, 2014

It was simple, flattering and adding the jewelry was easy and made it elegant.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I go between an 8 and 10 on dresses; this one fit tighter around the rib cage thus I wore the 10 and am thankful I got that as my back-up size. I did get the long length which worked with my 2" heels (I'm 5"7"). It was a simple dress but the stunning color and fun jewelry got me compliments all night. I am a forever fan of RTR now - so easy AND at least 30% of the female attendees wore an RTR dress to the event; only one girl and I had the same dress but in different colors so nobody but us noticed. Thanks RTR!
Bonny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

The dress fit perfectly!! I felt gorgeous in it.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for true to size. I have very broad shoulders and had no issues in this dress. The dress itself didn't feel heavy and I felt like twirling all night.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and was a great length. It just touched the floor in 3 1/2-4 inch heels. It was light and comfortable all night. I was worried about the busy being too tight, but it fit nicely and was supportive without a bra. It was very flattering and no worries about having to "suck it in" all night. I thought I might have to wear spanx in this dress but it was not necessary. I received a ton of compliments all night. The color was brighter than in the picture. It doesn't do it justice at all. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Red Carpet Glamour

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore a 2 reg with platform pumps and did not need to use hem tape. Flattering up top for a large chested person.
Ivana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Apr 9, 2014

my BFF Felt like a goddess and kept receiving "Khloe Kardashian" look a-like remarks!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
amazing fit, loved the long fit over the regular for a more glamorous feel...
Bmac626
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Will definitely try again

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not a very flattering dress for my body type, which was hard to tell until I received it and tried it on. I have a rather wide rib-cage, so the fitted waist was pretty tight across the bottom of my ribs, not uncomfortable but just didn't look right. Also it was a little bit too long for me, even with the regular length, so I had to wear higher heels than I had planned. I'm 5' 4.75'' and probably needed 3 in heels. [Color is really emerald, not exactly like in my picture but more like the models picture.] But service was GREAT, it arrived right on my door step on the day before the event, and all I had to do was drop it off at the UPS store next door to my office on Monday. Super easy. Will definitely try again with a different type of dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Apr 12, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie spring wedding. I usually wear a size 8 so I chose the 8 and 10 to be safe. The 10 was a little big in the top and a little long, so I went with the 8. It did take a little help to get the zipper up, but once it was up, the dress fit well. It was very comfortable and the green stood out among the mostly black dresses. This was my first time using rent the runway, and I was a little nervous, but everything was perfect! I will definitely use rent the runway again!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Black Tie Formal Wedding!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This emerald dress was absolutely gorgeous and I received so many compliments. I ordered both the 2R and 2L (I am 5'8"), and decided on the 2L because I was wearing 5 inch heals. The dress fell about a 1/2 inch from the ground, but I found that a lot easier because my dress did not get stepped on while on the dance floor while this issue happened with a lot of other girls who had dresses exactly to the ground. I ended up wearing a strapless bra (even though the website says it can be worn with a standard or racer back bra) since the straps did poke out a bit at the top of my shoulders. Was by far one of the prettiest and most comfortable dresses I have ever worn.
Jordan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

The gown was gorgeous and I got complements on it all night! It really made me look and feel regal.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a but snug around the bust. I originally ordered the 12R and ended up having the 14R overnighted to me because I couldn't zip the first one over my chest (I'm on the busty side, 36DD). But with the backup dress, it was absolutely perfect and I got so many complements all night! Wonderful experience with RTR! Their customer service and quality cannot be beat! This dress definitely made me feel like a queen at my sorority formal.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was completely true to size. I just had to wear some heels with it. I wore it to prom, and I got so many compliments! It was perfect for taking pictures and dancing! The only down side was having to send it back.
Lolita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Apr 15, 2014

Dress was breathe taking and made a statement!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wish this was made for petite. Longer than expected. Snug around torso but was complemented all night. I felt glamorous!
RTR Customer
Apr 16, 2014

How quick it came and fit perfectly

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect! I could've probably wore a 2regular but with the heals I wore it perfectly touched the ground. Love love love
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

The COLOR!!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Other reviewers described this dress as too long, so I ordered the regular. You can see in the full-length photo that the regular was just an inch or two too short. I should have gotten the long. The band around the middle is SNUG and will be the tightest part of the dress and the hardest part to zip. The color was incredible. I loved the neckline. I loved the flowy bottom half. I would absolutely rent it again.
Mcpherson
Age: 33
Apr 18, 2014

Great customer service

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looks amazing, I love it. I wish I had chosen regular size instead of a long. Got compliments all night.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Great experience. Excellent dress just a little too long.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very glamorous dress. I got compliments on it all night however I was falling on the edge of it while dancing bc it was so long.
nikkikat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

beautiful color!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Snug fit, I'm 5'5 and this was the perfect length with 4 inch heels but didn't make dancing impossible when I kicked off the heels.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Incredible first RTR experience!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR had been recommended a number of times to me, not only for the inventive concept, but also for their extraordinary customer service. The dress arrived and fit beautifully. I received so many wonderful compliments on it, I had one woman ask me if the dress had been made for me! The chiffon top layer moves in such a beautiful way, I couldn't stop twirling in the dance floor just to watch it flow around me. I had so much fun wearing it, I completely recommend this dress! On a side note: there was a minor issue with the dress when it arrived, nothing that would have been noticeable to anyone. I saw it too late before the event to have another dress sent to me, but called the customer service line to alert them to it. The agent was tremendously helpful and genuinely concerned. They even refunded me part of the amount, which was truly unnecessary but a wonderful touch. I couldn't have been more thrilled with my first RTR experience, I can't wait to do it again!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 21, 2014

This was the perfect dress for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! I received so many random compliments and am very happy I chose this dress. I rented both a 6 and 8 and was happy because I ended up going with the 8 as the 6 was too tight in the rib cage area. The length was great with 3" wedges, and the color was stunning, although not as light as in the picture. I wore gold accessories and rented the KENNETH JAY LANE Mod Squared Necklace to go with it. I'd highly recommend renting this dress for a formal occasion (I wore this to a fancy wedding)!
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 21, 2014

This dress! This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: perfectly true to size. I usually wear a 2 but got a 2r and a 4r just in case, the 2 fit wonderfully. The dress is very structured so you don't have to wear a bra which is nice because the top is almost too tight for a bra and the straight straps wouldn't match with the dresses. I will caution you it's pretty long. I'm 5'2" and I wore my highest heels with it, 1 inch platforms with 4 inch heels and the dress barely brushed the floor. Pros: There are so many it's hard to lay them out. The way it moves when you walk! The way it lays on your frame! The color! I got so many compliments, felt amazing and would wear this dress everyday if I could! Cons: NONE!!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Fabulous night in a fabulous dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous color! It was perfect for homecoming.
CP
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I received many compliments on the color! With so many in black and red, I really stood out.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 2 inch heels and the dress still trailed the floor, but I could walk. The hard part was getting in and out of my chair at the table. The dress was a little hard to zip up through the band, I needed help. It was also a little tight in the rib cage, but the 2R was too big. All in all, it was a wonderful dress and I would wear it again. No regrets. The color, the flow, and it fit perfectly at my shoulders which is always a hard to fit area on me.
Madelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Loved this dress. It is slimming, regal and a great length.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My favorite RTR dress ever. I love love love it. Great for a formal affair, dancing, and way comfortable!
C
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect Dress for Prom!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable and fit well! I'm 5'8" and ordered the regular length since I didn't want to wear heels, and it was the perfect length! It runs small, so order a size up for your backup.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Such a simple, elegant dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the way this dress moved when I wore it. I didn't want to return it the next day!
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 6, 2014

GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully, and the color was amazing. I felt like Kate Middleton in her lavender Alexander McQueen dress. I wore flats, but I probably could have gotten away with a small kitten heel. Definitely need a strapless or racerback bra. I'm so happy with my experience at RTR!
Sarah
Age: 19
May 10, 2014

The dress fit perfectly, met my expectations, & was delivered on time making the process stressless

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure if I'd need a 0 or 2 in the dress because I'm different sizes depending on different brands so I loved having two size choices. I'm 5'7" and ordered the long version of both. It was a good length with heels on obviously but too long when I decided to change into flats to dance. I ran a half marathon the day of my event so the flats seemed like the better choice so I should've gotten 0R. I got so many compliments on the dress and felt very elegant in it all night. Paired with the statement necklace I also got from RTR I couldn't have ask for a better experience at my senior prom.
Meagan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 11, 2014

Very beautiful!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful! It was so simple yet very elegant. The only problem I had was I was constantly holding my dress up or stepping on it because it was a lot longer than I had expected. The back zipper was a bit tricky but after a few zips, it's perfect! I loved this dress!
Mel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
May 14, 2014

The many compliments I received on both my dress and my jewelry was enough to make any girl smile.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty true to size, with the exception of the length. I'm a short girl at only 5 feet, but I wore 5 inch heels. That should have been enough to get me through the night without having to constantly hold my dress up, but that was not the case. The dress reached the floor, even with my heels on.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
May 14, 2014

Elegant

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty long but I am 5'9 and wore heels and it was fabulous. Very flattering
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 14, 2014

Perfect !

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the black tie georgia wedding I went to this weekend. The color is even more amazing in person than in the pictures. It is really light weight and easy to dance in too! Its is not form fitting at all on the bottom, so choose a size based on your bust and waist!
Karly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2014

This gown made me feel so elegant and was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I attended my boyfriend's end of the year Military banquet and this dress was perfect for the occasion. It fit perfectly from the waist up and I absolutely loved the style. Unfortunately it was a little too long and I was holding it up most of the time to make sure I didn't step on it, but luckily we were sitting for most of the event. I highly recommend this dress!!! Very simple but you can really dress it up with jewelry and accessories!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
May 17, 2014

Classic, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With a huge mix up with dresses, I ended up having this dress to me last second in time for my law school's Barristers Ball. I felt and looked amazing in this dress and I received so many complements! I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone!
RTR Customer
May 17, 2014

I loved this dress. It was so comfortable and it was the perfect color. Compliments all night

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was smaller than my usual dress size, so the backup size was very helpful. The size 12 fit me perfectly and it was a little long without shoes, but my 3 inch heels made the dress the perfect length. The color was a very rich emerald green which is what I absolutely loved. It is a very classy dress and I got compliments all night. I will definitely use Rent the Runway after a successful first experience!!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
May 18, 2014

Great dress for a black tie charity ball! Loved it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was 4 months pregnant In this photo. Fit perfectly. I am a 36 DDD & it was slightly tight in the chest but you can tell in pictures, it looked great! Great dress.
RTR Customer
May 24, 2014

This dress made my junior Prom amazing!!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nothing went wrong with this dress. It fit perfectly, the color is amazing, an the material is to die for. I was complemented all night. It's very light weight and great to dance in. It's regular size is long, I wore 3" heels and I'm 5 7". This dress made my junior prom that much more special. I can't tell you how pleased I was with the assistance I got from Rent the Runway. If you are thinking about renting this dress, you should go for it.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 9, 2014

Gorgeous dress, but a little long

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! I felt incredible in it, and got so many compliments. My only regret is that it was a little long. I'm 5'2" and have very short legs. I wore 4" heels, and there was still about 2-3" of material on the ground. I was worried I would be stepping on it all night, but I got the hang of walking in it after a while (the trick is to "kick-walk" - kick the dress out a little before you take a step). I rented the 2 (my usual size) and a 0 because the reviews said it was open in the hips and butt. My butt is a size 4-6, while my upper half is 0-2, so I sized down for my back up. I tried on the size 2 first and didn't bother with the 0 because the 2 fit like a glove. I'd say this dress definitely fits true to size, and is tight all the way to your natural waist, or slightly below, if you have a shorter torso. Overall, this was a fabulous dress. The color was gorgeous. Pictures do not do it justice. The fabric felt very high quality. It was perfect. I'm not the type to wear the same dress to a formal event twice, but I'd make an exception for this. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful color

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. I got so many compliments. While trying on at work I thought my boobs were way too big because I had to squish them in to get it on but I later discovered I didn't unzip all the way. Once I did that it was perfect. The only issue I had was how much material was at the bottom. I Was in Manhattan so a lot of picking up the dress going from the church to the reception was needed. Also with my heels it made me a little nervous. Over all absolutely worth it.
Kristi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful and flowy!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so fun to wear - Flowed in the wind (outdoor wedding) and the color was stunning! I'm 5'4" and I had to pick up the skirt while walking, but that's pretty common for me. The only con is there is lots of material which made zipping the dress a struggle. Overall, very happy!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×