Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$120 rental
$740 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
537 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size373
Small87
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2016
Not made for large chests
While the dress was gorgeous and flowy, the fit is not correct for a girl with a chest. There was plenty of room for my chest, yet the zipper would not zip over my rib cage. The next size up would have been way too large even if it did zip up. Very odd fit
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2016
Very easy and fun to wear!
The color of this dress was so stunning - I got compliments on it all night. I wore a 4 long - which was a perfect length (5'8.5'' and 3 inch heels). It was fun to dance in, super comfortable, and I could wear a regular bra easily. It can definitely be dressed up or down, and I wore it with some long gold earrings and a simple bangle. Would 100% recommend this dress for a formal event it was so easy and a very unique color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2016
Fly his is my first dress I rented from RTR and definitely won't be my last!!
Very comfortable dress! I was even able to wear leggings underneath to help stay warm!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 9, 2016
Nice dress
Good fit. Usually wear a size 6, 34 chest, much bigger chest would have been tight in six
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2016
Great color! I paired with a larger necklace and it was perfect for a black tie event.
The zipper is a trick, be sure to have an extra hand around to help!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2016
Great color!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was beautiful and very appropriate for a wedding guest. I ordered the long, which I always wear long, but could have gotten away with a regular. Even with very high heels.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 31, 2016
Glamours all night!
I wore this gown to a Military Ball. True to size and fits like a glove. I am 5'7 and wore 4 inch heels and the lower part of the dress was a perfect length just to show the tip of the shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2016
Beautiful green gown!
Wore to a wedding and felt really pretty in this dress! The regular length was a bit too long for a 5'3 woman. Really flattering silhouette!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 24, 2016
I got so many compliments!
I'm 5'10" and the long was a perfect length to wear with 3" heels. It was comfortable and moved well with my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2016
Runs small!
The dress didn't even come close to fitting and this is my usual size. It definitely runs small. It was a last minute choice because my first two choices were unavailable at last minute.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2016
The zipper was a little tricky but this cut was extremely flattering. I would highly recommend!!
I could have worn either size but went with the 8 to give myself a little extra room. Length was great with 2.5" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2016
Great color and fit!
This was actually my second choice after my original order was stuck in Kentucky due to bad snow storms. I ended up loving this dress and the fit better than the dress I originally picked out. The color was fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2016
Great color and neckline!
I am medium/large on top. I was between sizes. With the smaller size I was able to wear the dress sans bra, which was great. Lots of fabric on bottom, which had mixed results in photos. On the whole I would recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 31
March 7, 2016
GORGEOUS dress.
The color and material on this dress are so beautiful. I was afraid the wait it was cut would make me look bigger because I am self-conscious about my arms but it was actually very flattering/slimming. The only problem was it would not zip up all the way over my large chest. SIZE UP if you are busty, even if you have not needed to in Badgley Mishka gowns before. (I have not) I cannot wait for an opportunity to order and wear this in a larger size because I know it will look amazing.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
The dress was very comfortable and flowy.
The color was not quite as pictured. I thought it would be a lighter emerald when in actuality it was more of a kelly green. I ordered a petite but received a regular length:-( It was a bit long but I pulled it off with higher heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2016
Compliments all night! Loved this dress and so comfy!
This dress was fabulous! The color was great for a black tie wedding and everyone loved this dress. I wish I could have kept it. I actually got both the blue and the green one and if you are tan/brown for sure go with the green.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 4, 2016
I felt like a princess!
Zipper was VERY difficult to zip up over the ruching at the waist. Took my friend several minutes to zip it up. I'm 5'7" and wore 2 inch heels; the length was slightly shorter than I would have liked; not a deal breaker though. Beautiful color. unusual in a sea of black dresses. fitted bodice with plenty of room in the flowy skirt. I usually wear a size 10 but it was too big in the bodice so the size 8 was perfect even without spanx. Would definitely wear again.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
March 3, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!
I'm 5'10'' and wore 3" heels and it was still a little long. Felt great! Lots of compliments! Gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 29, 2016
Soft, flattering and comfortable
This dress fit just as described. I am 5'9" and hourglass shaped and the 10L was perfect. The fit across the bodice was snug but comfortable, easily accommodating smaller and larger cup sizes. The neckline is flattering to those with smaller shoulders. The drape of the dress was beautiful and I didn't have to worry about wearing spanx, sitting down or eating because nothing below the pretty waist is visible! No bulges just drapey fabric. And so comfy to walk and dance. Note that the long dress did require 3" heels to not drag on the ground. The green stood out against all the black dresses and I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 26, 2016
Green with envy!
The color is amazing! The fit- a bit snug around the waste- zipper was a definite problem, but the dress is a total eye stopper! Length is perfect- I am 5'6 and it was perfect in 3 inch heals!!! I wish I owned this dress!!!!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 25, 2016
Beautiful, elegant dress for a summer/Hawaii wedding
SO comfortable! Didn't need to wear spanx or bra for this dress, it's very fitting, but flowy and comfortable. Highly recommend a Petite size if you're short like me (5'3'')
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 42
February 24, 2016
Fantastic Dress for Senior Portraits
This dress was lovely, romantic and elegant while also being demure and modest enough for a high school senior. The fabric has beautiful movement. This would be perfect for a formal event, engagement portraits or, as we used it, senior portraits.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2016
Awesome & Comfortable Dress
This dress was amazing, so flowing and airy. And the color was vibrant! A lil tight in the bust which may have been due to the fact that I'm still breastfeeding. This made me wish I had a 14 but it still zipped with my husband's help. Strapless bra is a must. At 5'2, with 4 inch heels, the dress was the perfect length. When I changed to my flats, I had to hold up the dress up high just so I wouldn't trip. Overall, loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2016
Gorgeous Dress!!
The original dress I ordered was not flattering on my body type, so at the very last minute I called Rent The Runway to see if I could get a new dress. With 20 minutes to decide, Tiffany from RTR helped me get this dress in time for our charity ball. As others have said, the color is so much better in person and the fit is flattering on all body types. The dress ran true to size - just a little on the long side (4R) but nothing that 3 inch heels couldn't fix. Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and had compliments all night long - a good choice for something colorful and flowy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2016
Runs small in the waist, ended up having to order a size 8r
Length would have been perfect for 3" heels, with dress just barely grazing. Beautiful and flattering cut, but my ribs were just a little too wide for where the band is. Not truly at the waist for me, as I have a long torso. I'm returning it for an 8R. 4 stars for overall quality, color, flattering cut...
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
February 19, 2016
Awards dinner
This dress was gorgeous and fit great. The one downside was it was a bit long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2016
Gorgeous color for a Gala!
I actually didn't end up wearing this even though it was gorgeous! I love love loved the dress and color but it was too long, even with 3" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 10, 2016
Perfect fit
I wore a corset bra with this due to the neckline. Perfect fit! Love the dress the band under the chest is perfect! It gives a smaller and defined waist look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 6, 2016
Beautiful dress. Color was amazing.
The fit was perfect. I danced easily and it had a fun twirl to it. Felt very glamorous. Jazzed it up with gold accessories. If you are a short girl like me definitely get a petite size. Great first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 5, 2016
Perfect. Lots of compliments!
Fit very well. Color stood out among all of the black dresses. Felt great. So comfortable.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
February 3, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess!! I absolutely loved it and got soo many compliments..
I got a size 2 and 4 and i was glad i got a 4 because the 2 was way too small.. the 4 was also a bit tight on my chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2016
I wore this dress to my cousin's fancy winter wedding. I got so many compliments on it!
It fit true to size in the body, but was a little shorter than I anticipated. I'm 5'11" and ordered the long, and it was long enough with flats but would have been too short with heels. Something to keep in mind! The material is beautiful, and extremely flattering. It's very Grecian Goddess esq. The zipper can be a little tricky when it goes over the waist since there is a lot of material there, but I had no problem - just had to be gentle with it. I would definitely rent this dress again. I danced all night in it and am thrilled with how it looks in pictures as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 1, 2016
Amazing dress!
The dress fit perfectly. It is perfect for a gala.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
Dress was comfortable and beautiful!
Dress was comfortable and beautiful! I was in between sizes but with the 6R being a little tight through the stomach and the 8P being a bit short. I could have worn the 6R but opted to be more comfortable for the entire evening and have my shoes show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2016
Great color and dress!
Length was perfect with my 3 inch heels. I've worn this dress before in a different color...both were awesome!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 1, 2016
Length was perfect.
Perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 153lbs
January 28, 2016
Everyone else showed up in black or red; I stood out in green.
Pros: I was one of the very few wearing a green dress. I received a TON of compliments on the dress. Con: Someone showed up in same style dress but in blue (I tried getting the blue but it wasn't available in my size.). The petite was still a tad too long; I had to constantly pick up the hem in order to walk.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
January 27, 2016
Absolutely stunning dress but runs extremely small in the rib-cage.
Loved the dress. The material was thicker than I expected. But it ran so small in the rib-cage/ bust area that I couldn't end up wearing the dress. I am normally a 6. Even the 8 didn't fit comfortably. Ended up borrowing another RTR dress from a girl who's dress ran bigger than expected (wore that dress in a size 4 and it was absolutely magnificent).
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
January 16, 2016
Company party, formal.
I have very muscular shoulders and defined back. This dress was a dream! So easy to get on, fit like a glove. The fabric was beautiful, very swishy, and soft against my skin. I was a little short, but I made the difference up with very tall heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 15, 2016
The dress + a best friend's wedding = so fun!
Great dress in an amazing color. I wore the regular length with 2-inch heels (am 5'8") and the length was just about right. The cinched waist was a bit tighter than I would have liked, but otherwise I thought the fit was great and would happily rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×