Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$120 rental
$740 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
514 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size366
Small83
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2016
Gorgeous Dress!!
The original dress I ordered was not flattering on my body type, so at the very last minute I called Rent The Runway to see if I could get a new dress. With 20 minutes to decide, Tiffany from RTR helped me get this dress in time for our charity ball. As others have said, the color is so much better in person and the fit is flattering on all body types. The dress ran true to size - just a little on the long side (4R) but nothing that 3 inch heels couldn't fix. Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and had compliments all night long - a good choice for something colorful and flowy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2016
Runs small in the waist, ended up having to order a size 8r
Length would have been perfect for 3" heels, with dress just barely grazing. Beautiful and flattering cut, but my ribs were just a little too wide for where the band is. Not truly at the waist for me, as I have a long torso. I'm returning it for an 8R. 4 stars for overall quality, color, flattering cut...
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
February 19, 2016
Awards dinner
This dress was gorgeous and fit great. The one downside was it was a bit long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2016
Gorgeous color for a Gala!
I actually didn't end up wearing this even though it was gorgeous! I love love loved the dress and color but it was too long, even with 3" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 10, 2016
Perfect fit
I wore a corset bra with this due to the neckline. Perfect fit! Love the dress the band under the chest is perfect! It gives a smaller and defined waist look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 6, 2016
Beautiful dress. Color was amazing.
The fit was perfect. I danced easily and it had a fun twirl to it. Felt very glamorous. Jazzed it up with gold accessories. If you are a short girl like me definitely get a petite size. Great first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 5, 2016
Perfect. Lots of compliments!
Fit very well. Color stood out among all of the black dresses. Felt great. So comfortable.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
February 3, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess!! I absolutely loved it and got soo many compliments..
I got a size 2 and 4 and i was glad i got a 4 because the 2 was way too small.. the 4 was also a bit tight on my chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2016
I wore this dress to my cousin's fancy winter wedding. I got so many compliments on it!
It fit true to size in the body, but was a little shorter than I anticipated. I'm 5'11" and ordered the long, and it was long enough with flats but would have been too short with heels. Something to keep in mind! The material is beautiful, and extremely flattering. It's very Grecian Goddess esq. The zipper can be a little tricky when it goes over the waist since there is a lot of material there, but I had no problem - just had to be gentle with it. I would definitely rent this dress again. I danced all night in it and am thrilled with how it looks in pictures as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 1, 2016
Amazing dress!
The dress fit perfectly. It is perfect for a gala.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
Dress was comfortable and beautiful!
Dress was comfortable and beautiful! I was in between sizes but with the 6R being a little tight through the stomach and the 8P being a bit short. I could have worn the 6R but opted to be more comfortable for the entire evening and have my shoes show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2016
Great color and dress!
Length was perfect with my 3 inch heels. I've worn this dress before in a different color...both were awesome!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 1, 2016
Length was perfect.
Perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 153lbs
January 28, 2016
Everyone else showed up in black or red; I stood out in green.
Pros: I was one of the very few wearing a green dress. I received a TON of compliments on the dress. Con: Someone showed up in same style dress but in blue (I tried getting the blue but it wasn't available in my size.). The petite was still a tad too long; I had to constantly pick up the hem in order to walk.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
January 27, 2016
Absolutely stunning dress but runs extremely small in the rib-cage.
Loved the dress. The material was thicker than I expected. But it ran so small in the rib-cage/ bust area that I couldn't end up wearing the dress. I am normally a 6. Even the 8 didn't fit comfortably. Ended up borrowing another RTR dress from a girl who's dress ran bigger than expected (wore that dress in a size 4 and it was absolutely magnificent).
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
January 16, 2016
Company party, formal.
I have very muscular shoulders and defined back. This dress was a dream! So easy to get on, fit like a glove. The fabric was beautiful, very swishy, and soft against my skin. I was a little short, but I made the difference up with very tall heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 15, 2016
The dress + a best friend's wedding = so fun!
Great dress in an amazing color. I wore the regular length with 2-inch heels (am 5'8") and the length was just about right. The cinched waist was a bit tighter than I would have liked, but otherwise I thought the fit was great and would happily rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 12, 2016
This dress was absolutely amazing. The color , the fit. It made me feel beautiful!
This dress is worth every penny. The color is spectacular. I am brunette with a lighter skin tone and it complimented me perfectly. I am 5"10 and 145 pounds, with size 34D, and this dress fit perfectly. I ordered the 8L. I got so many compliments on this dress, it was crazy. Even the bride at the wedding was wowed by how gorgeous this dress was. I originally ordered a size 6L but it was a bit tight up top. If you are headed to an event, please do your self a favor and get this dress. My goal was to look 2nd best to the bride, and by the compliments and looks I got I think this goal was achieved. Thank you rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2016
I felt so beautiful in this dress. It was very appropriate for a formal, winter, NYE wedding.
This fit is very true to size. At first I wore this with a pair of Spanx, but actually took them off because they aren't needed. This dress was very comfortable, and the material was great. I got so many compliments on how classy I looked, as well as what a pretty color green the dress was. The only thing that I didn't like about the fit was that a regular length is a little bit long for me at 5'4". When I was wearing heels it was okay, but when I took them off to dance the dress got to be too long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 25
January 7, 2016
Loved this dress! This was my first time covering a formal gala for work,
and I didn't want to buy a dress I couldn't wear again to the next event. I know it definitely won't be my last rental. RTR promptly delivered 2 dresses to my hotel in CA and I went with the smaller size. I was concerned about the length of the regular size since I'm 5'2", but the dress worked nicely with a 4.25" pair of heels. I did step on it a little any time I was close to the ground, but no damage! It was the perfect all-purpose dress for a long night of working around celebs. Also got lots of compliments on the color in a sea of all black!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 6, 2016
Backup dress for a black tie wedding. I did not end up wearing it, but would consider ordering again
Gorgeous color, lots of material in the skirt. The way the ruching stretched across my chest, just made me look bustier than I already am (36DD). Didn't end up wearing it, but would consider it for another event.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2016
Tight through the ribcage!
This dress was beautiful - color and fabric were exactly as I expected from online pictures. I would have loved to have worn it - except I couldn't get it zipped past my ribcage. Now, granted, I was working around a new, small baby bump (hence the reason for ordering such a style in the first place), but it wasn't the bump that was the problem - perhaps the way things had shifted around internally had already expanded my ribcage that much? Not sure, but I was disappointed not to be able to wear this. If it had zipped, it would have been beautiful. So keep that in mind if you are in a similar situation or just happen to have a larger ribcage.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 4, 2016
Very flattering & great color
I rented this dress for a formal NYE wedding. The pictures don't do the color justice - it's beautiful! The waist hits a little bit above your natural waist creating a very slimming look. The fabric was light weight and perfectly flowly. It looks really cool when you walk! I ordered the 6L and 8L and ended up wearing the 6L. I wore three inch heels and the dress was just slightly above the ground. I think I would opt for a little taller shoe next time or even a comfy wedge since no one can really see your shoes. The zipper was a little tough to get up (as mentioned in other posts) but wasn't a huge struggle. Overall, a great dress - I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a museum wedding!
Fit was great, although it did wrinkle easily (I knew that going into it, though). Flattering on an olive skin tone and comfortable enough for a night of laughing and dancing!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 31, 2015
The dress was stunning and very comfortable. The return process was very convenient.
I ordered this for a formal event. Green was a different color for me, but I couldn't be happier about my choice. This is a very pretty emerald green. I ordered a 10R and a 12R for my free second size. I ended up wearing the 12 because the 10 was too snug in the waist. I'm 5'7", so the regular length was perfect. I did wear platform heels, So, I wouldn't suggest wearing low heels with the regular length. This dress was also very comfortable and forgiving. The only area you need to be concerned about is the waist. You may need help with the zipper, as it gets stuck at the waist. Overall, I was extremely satisfied and happy with my choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 28, 2015
Tons of compliments! Paired it with my EricksonBeamon Aerin earrings (green & blue stones in gold).
Fit well in my usual size, could have done the size up easily but the bodice of the smaller dress fit better. Regular length was good with 4 inch heels for my 5'4" height.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 24, 2015
This dress fit perfectly and was stunning on. Simple but elegant.
Perfect on me.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 23, 2015
A
Beautiful dress and color. I ended up selecting my back-up dress for the occasion. Only thing was the 6R fit well, but the zipper was tight to get up. You definitely feel like a million bucks in this dress. Wish I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
December 21, 2015
A beautiful winter formal wedding
This dress is stunning! The color is amazing. I did find that I needed to size up to accommodate my larger than average chest (32DD). I received lots of compliments. I'm 5'6" and wore 4" heels and the length was perfect!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 18, 2015
I wore this to a formal Christmas Party. It was perfect! Very comfortable and fun!
This was a little long for me, but it worked out great with heels.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 15, 2015
Loved this dress! Wish I could have kept it!
When I first saw this dress, I knew this was the one I had to have. I loved the color and how flowy the dress was. The zipper was very hard to get up, but with this type of dress, it is normal. I initially thought I was going to have to go with my back up dress, but thankfully, a friend was able to help me out and get the dress zipped for me. I felt so beautiful in this dress and received compliment after compliment on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 9, 2015
Loved the shipping and prepaid envelope.
Dress fit like a gem! Fabric was light and elegant, I got a lot of complements. Wore this dress to my holiday party and couldn't have been happier I picked it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
December 9, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fancy holiday gala! It was gorgeous and looked effortless.
This dress is a timeless classic. I felt beautiful and the fit was amazing. Was a little snug in the bust (I'm a 30D) but other than that was fitted in all the right places. It also had great movement and flowed perfectly. I wore it with a gold statement necklace and it complemented it well and dressed it up a bit since the dress is simple in itself. You can pretty much wear a regular racerback bra or a converted bra that crosses in the back which is a huge win. I'd absolutely rent this dress again (in this color or another!).
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 8, 2015
Fit perfectly! The color was lovely and I felt the perfect blend of comfy and beautiful!
A++ rating
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 8, 2015
Beautiful dress, very flattering and made me look much taller and thinner than I actually am!
I rented this for a black-tie wedding recently. In a sea of black dresses, the color stood out beautifully. This dress runs small in the waist, and is longer than average. I wore the 6R, but it was very snug along my waist/rib cage (zipping it up was a challenge). My waist is wider than average for a woman my height, so keep this in mind if your body type is similar. As for the length, I wore 2.75 inch heels and the hem just swept the floor. My legs are longer than average (I'm short waisted), so I think this helped counterbalance the length. I ordered the 6P as back-up, but it was too small in the waist and I couldn't zip it up. I think I could've worn the 8P instead - it probably would've had a little more leeway in the waist, without being too long (with the 6P, my shoes were mostly visible, and not completely covered like the 6R). Overall, this is a beautiful dress and I would highly recommend renting it! Makes your waist look tiny and your legs very long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2015
It was very elegant and flattering dress.
I loved everything about this dress. I was a bit disappointed they didn't have the color of my wish at the time, it still worked well for the event I attended. I highly recommend it if you're looking for an elegant dress to win you multiple compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 145lbs
November 24, 2015
Great fitting, comfortable dress!
True to size and able to dance all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
November 23, 2015
AMAZING
This dress doesn't look like anything special online, however, upon receiving it, it is a stunner! I originally ordered another dress from RTR but upon receiving it, found that it had defects. RTR was very helpful when I contacted them and they sent me this dress as a replacement (for free!) and I received it the next day. It was a stunning dress and the green is such a beautiful shade in person. If you're debating on this dress, go for it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
November 23, 2015
Absolutely perfect formaldress that is simple enough where its not boring and can be accessorized.
The fit is very slimming to waste. Absolutely a perfect shade of emerald! I am 5'7 and the dress was the perfect length and just long enough to wear heel. I recommend this dress to everyone who wants a look of a slim wasist and a simple elegant look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 23, 2015
Needed a long dress for a winter charity ball with black-tie optional dress code.
Because RTR provides so many colorful options, during the shopping process it's easy to forget that in real life, green will really stand out from the crowd! Everyone else at my event wore black, metallic, and red, so this emerald green color - while still seasonally appropriate - really popped. The cut is flattering yet modest, and the way the hem fluttered across the ballroom was simply dreamy.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×