Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$100 – $120 rental?
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
652 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(428)
Small
(104)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2013
I ended up going with this dress in the cobalt blue color. Great color just for warm weather.
This style is very flattering and the color is beautiful however my gala was in winter and I felt the green was better suited for spring/summer. I would highly recommend this dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2013
beautiful color and fabric!
I rented this dress for a wedding and got a 2R and a 4R. I was worried it would be too long, but with 31/2 inch heels, the 4 fir great. The 2 was way too snug under the arms. This dress was comfortable and great to dance in! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly, it was the prettiest shade of green, the skirt flowed out for twirling, and it was completely flattering! Loved it!! I got so many compliments on it. Definitely would rent again. I wore it with a strapless bra and 2 (or less) inch heels and the hem just barely hit the ground.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 11, 2013
Beautiful color, I received many compliments.
This dress is beautiful! The color is a very emerald green and was a perfect choice for a military holiday ball. The dress was true to size and fit me well, except the zipper was really difficult to work. Make sure you have someone to help you! My only regret is that the dress was far too long on me. I am 5 feet tall and wore 3 inch heels, but there still seemed to be at least 6 inches of fabric on the floor. I wouldn't recommend this if you are short like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 15, 2013
VERY FLATTERING. Everyone loved this dress. Especially me. All evening I received compliments.
Fit was Great, Hard for my bra straps not to show so dress tape was used in the armpits. I am 5'5 and I wore the Reg 12. I wore 3 inch gold heals and they worked perfect. Kept the dress at the prefect length. Beware of how fantastic this dress will look, everyone will say something.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
December 18, 2014
The color is gorgeous
I really, really wanted to wear this dress, but it was too tight in the torso. I have larger than average breasts (D+ cup) so I should have known based on the other reviews (where someone said anyone above a C would have an issue, but I really wanted to wear it. They didn't have a larger size for me, so I'm lucky my backup dress worked.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 18, 2013
This dress was so fun to wear. Makes you feel like a ballroom dancer.
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a 4 and I did go with the 6 -- I feel it was snug around the ribcage. I think if you have a bust size C or bigger, you may want to order up a size just in case. The dress was so much fun and fit like a glove!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2013
Pretty but not right for my event
I was going to a black tie 10 yr anniversary event for my company and I ended up going with another dress just because this one was a bit too casual. However it's still a gorgeous dress. The green is a bit darker in person. Closer to the model than a lot of the flash filled user photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2013
Unlimited Compliments
The regular was a little longer than I expected, but worked fine with wedges (paired with gold Lilly Pulitzer Wedges). Very tight at the top and sliming around the waist. Everyone absolutely loved this dress and complimented me all night long.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2013
standout color, perfect fit, classic style
The fit is very true to size! Color is the same green from the RTR photo, but photographs more on the blue side. I was looking for something that allowed me to standout at my sorority's formal, but I didn't want to be uncomfortable or too trendy. This dress is PERFECT for any formal event! RTR is so easy and convenient - no dry cleaning, tailoring, trying on - I can't wait to use over and over!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 27, 2013
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding
This dress fit extremely well and the color was absolutely gorgeous. The skirt was very flowy and full, which I could see being a problem if it doesnt hit you at the right length (for me it was fine). I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heals with the "regular" length and it just skimmed the floor. I generally go for this type of style because I have a fairly narrow waist compared to my hips/thighs - this was a very flattering fit since it pulled in around my waist. I got loads of compliments on this dress, both the night of and after showing pictures to people. Would absolutely recommend this dress and would rent it again if the occasion came up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2014
Perfect dress
Fits true to size
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2014
This dress was wonderful! I received compliments all night long!
I loved wearing this dress. It fit like a glove and was incredibly flattering. I am pretty average on the height side and wore 4 inch heels and it was a little too short so I would suggest if you want to wear a higher heel go ahead and order a long as your backup size. Overall absolutely loved it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
January 6, 2014
This was the perfect look for a wedding. The bride loved the color!
The fit was true to size. It was flow-y and I felt like I was walking on clouds all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
This dress was stunning!
I wore this to a black-tie optional wedding. I am 5.5 and the Regular size was the right length with 3 inch heels. Super comfortable and received so many compliments. I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2014
A total stunner!
I chose this as my first pick for a formal winter wedding, but when the long option was not available, I received the same dress in blue (which I ended up wearing). However, I would love to wear this dress one day. The color and fit are amazing. If you are on the taller side like me (5'7" / 5'8"), definitely get the long if you want to wear heels; the regular was too short for me. The cut of this dress is so flattering to the waist and arms, it also makes you appear long and lean with the draping of the bottom of the dress. If you are iffy on sizes, go with the larger, this dress is a bit tight on the ribs in the waistband. Overall: LOVE IT. I plan to wear this dress in the future!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 124lbs
January 18, 2014
I loved this dress and felt like a princess in it!
I loved the fit of the dress, very comfortable. The only thing that bothered me was that the regular was still very long and I had to wear 3 1/2' heels and I'm 5'6. I wanted to wear shorter heels but that was the only drawback. I got many compliments on it, really gorgeous color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2014
Beautiful classy dress
This was my first choice for a wedding I just attended. I got it in 2 sizes, 4L and 6L and the length was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. I actually did not end up wearing this dress to the wedding as I was planning on dancing a lot and thought it might be a little too warm. I ended up wearing a similar dress by Halston Heritage that was only one strap and showed a little more skin so I could be a little cooler. This dress did fit beautifully and I would consider renting it again if I was going to be at a more sedentary event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2014
The fabric was great, super comfortable and beautiful color
I fluctuate between 6 and 8 normally and I wore the six because it was the only option available on this delivery date. It fit well, just SLIGHTLY tight under the bust but still zipped no trouble. Overall I got tons of compliments and it's a great pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 3, 2014
Unfortunate
I had picked this dress out in november and just wore it feb. 1st to my sorority gala. I received an email at 8pm the night before it was supposed to ship saying the 6L i needed was damaged and they couldn't send it to me. I had ordered my backup size as a 6R so that is what is pictured. I am 5'9 and the 6 Regular perfectly skimmed the floor without shoes. With 4in heels they were noticeable (see pic) the long with heels would have been perfect but slightly long without. I ended up not wearing this dress, not only because it was short on me, but because i thought it made me look a lot wider than i actually am. Also, there were MAJOR zipper issues. Ive read comments about people struggling and boy is it a struggle- it was even difficult zipping it on the hanger. It fit perfectly so its not that it was too tight to zip, but the zipper itself was an issue. The dress photographs a green blue color but its a more vibrant green like the model picture in real life.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 9, 2014
Perfect dress for black tie optional!
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly. It was a little long but I expected that and wore my tallest heels. I wore this to a black tie optional event and I felt like I fit it well with what others were wearing. In fact the other girl in the picture is someone I met there and she is also wearing a Badgley Mischka gown from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2014
So many compliments! Felt great in the dress!
Very flattering for hour glass figures. Looks very well made, gorgeous and different color!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2014
Great color!
I ordered the 6R and 8R and the 8R fit great! A little small in the arms, but that was expected. Color looks great too!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2014
Magic evening at the Air Force Ball
The best customer service ever! Seriously! I ordered an 8 and 10 (my typical size is 8, but designer stuff runs small) and the day before my rental started, I got an email that the 8 was damaged by the previous renter and they were sending me an alternative dress (same one but in red), but I could call and they would overnight me anything else if it didn't work out. When the dresses arrived, I needed a 12 to fit my DD boobs. The 10 zipped to my bra and then stopped. I called RTR, and they had a 12 shipped out to me. It arrived at 2pm for a 7pm event, and fit perfectly. RTR saved the day with a fabulous dress and perfect service.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2014
This was my first time using RTR and I was more than impressed!
The color of the dress was beautiful. I'm glad that I requested two sizes because there were challenges with the zippers and the bodice was snug. I went with the 4. Overall, the dress was a big hit!!! So pretty!
MARYMarch 22, 2014
beautiful!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
February 20, 2014
Rented as a backup dress, but couldn't get it zipped. VERY PRETTY, though. Would rent again in 6L!
I rented this as a backup dress. It was so pretty, but it is really fitted in the torso. I couldn't get it zipped, so it wasn't an option for the evening. But I would rent again in a 6L. It is very pretty, simple, and classic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 25, 2014
This dress is stunning - the green color is standout and fit very flattering. Lots of compliments
No other dress like it at the event. In a sea of black this was like no other.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Much better than the typical black gown!!! And I rented the necklace too!!!
I am 4 1/2 months pregnant and this dress worked! Very cute on the little baby bump. The emerald color was amazing. I would not recommend trying this dress much later in a pregnancy because the material does not stretch and any larger would be hard up zip.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Not a true petite
I was really hoping this dress would work, but when I tried it on, I realized it was NOT a true petite. Women who are actually petite cannot wear regular-length dresses that are just shortened because the torso, arms, and waist are still too long. I was really hoping this service would work for me, but I need a true petite.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2014
Wore this to a black tie wedding, and it was perfect - easy to dress up.
Dress was comfortable, and beautiful. Received many compliments, especially on the color.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 2, 2014
Stunning!! The perfect dress for the occasion!
The dress was everything I could have ever hoped for! I had people telling me how gorgeous the dress was all night! It flowed so beautifully and I felt like Ginger Rogers on the dance floor! I ended up wearing the 0, and it fit like a glove. I'm quite short (5'1") so I took some temporary hemming tape and pinned the skirt up about 1 1/2" and it just perfectly grazed the floor with my 4" heels. It was a little snug on the neck, but that may have been due to my chest being a little full for a size 0 dress. I was able to wear one of my normal bras ( I converted the straps to criss cross) and had no issues with them showing. If I had one complaint (if you can even call it that) is that it was a little difficult to get zipped at the empire waist - I needed a set of helping hands to hold the fabric tight while the zipper was being pulled. I loved this dress and I was so sad to return it! I'd recommend this dress (or RTR) again and again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2014
Perfect for black tie event!
I rented the dress to wear as a guest to a debutante ball. The color was a little less bright than it appears in the picture, but was still absolutely beautiful. As a shorter girl, I wore 4 in. heels, but still had to be really careful not to trip over it. I usually wear between a 0 and a 4, and the 2 fit just fine (I probably could have fit into a zero, but I would order the size you normally wear in a dress). In my opinion, someone with a larger bust would probably rock the dress better than a small busted girl (I personally liked the way the dress looked with a padded bra better than an regular one). I also ordered a large necklace to go with it (slightly different than the one shown in the picture), which I think is necessary to make the dress work (It's rather plain without any accessories). Overall, I'm incredibly happy with the dress - it was very elegant and flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
The dress was great.
The fit was great.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2014
Perfect color and fit for a Mardi Gras ball!
I ordered the 6R and 8R, and ended up wearing the 8R because I couldn't zip the 6R over my rib cage. This dress is extremely flattering and made my waist look TINY. The chiffon is soft and comfortable. The length was perfect wearing heels. I got a lot of compliments and I couldn't be happier with my pick!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32A
March 8, 2014
How gracious the staff was in helping me find the perfect dress!
I chose this lovely green dress as a backup for another dress, but loved it so much that I changed my mind. I am 5'5" and wore a three inch heel and it was the perfect length in 2R. This was an Irish charity event and the color was perfect. The soft folds if the bodice are great for a narrow framed women and provide soft shaping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
Pretty color, loved the way it draped and moved
The gown was my second choice but I ended up wearing it when the other dress proved too matronly. I enjoyed the gown. The color is lovely and it flowed beautifully. I had to struggle a bit with the zipper. Also, beware because the dress is long even with 3.5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
March 17, 2014
I received a lot of compliments when wearing this dress.
A lite right around the arms, but I enjoyed the over all fit. I recommend a bold statement necklace with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2014
Amazing dress, the long was just long enough for me to wear with flats! Love it!
I'm just at 6 ft but hate when dresses don't touch the floor! This one was perfect with flats! It just grazed the floor! I wore it to a black tie gala, and got tons of compliments on the color, it stood out in the sea if black dresses!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2014
Beautiful color.
The dress ended up being too small so I didn't wear it, but it looked nice on. The waist strap was a bit tight, but other than that it was the perfect length with 4 inch heels and the material was wonderful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2014
Great dress for a formal occasion since it is easy to wear and flattering.
I found the 8R to be short (I'm 5'8") and wish I had rented the 8L instead, since even with very low heels the hem was not long enough. Great color and the dress was easy to wear and enjoy. Flattering fit and true to size. The back zipper on my dress did not sit flat at first but stayed put all night. Really easy pick for a fun night.
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×