Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$120 rental
$740 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

380 reviews

Fit
Small 63
True to Size 283
Large 6
Photos 278
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

I could not have felt more glamorous. The dress and earrings were PERFECT.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS--cut, color, texture of dress. Everyone LOVED the color, and the fabric was so light and airy. On a cool, windy night, with that skirt flowing all over the place, I felt so dreamy! And this dress fit me perfectly (after a couple days of extra exercise and reduced booze, that is.) For a 54-year-old woman to go to her first formal event (other than a wedding) feeling completely confident EVEN AS SHE WAS GOING BRALESS, is quite an achievement and accolade. CONS--none.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

It was beautiful fall rooftop wedding reception in NYC.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4R and 6R as my back up. I ended up wearing the 6R which fit perfectly with typical 3 1/2-4 inch heels. The color was beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

This dress is pure elegance and the color is amazing.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Aug 12, 2014

I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it including my fiancé!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 2 or 0, and this dress for perfectly although I needed 3" heels so that the dress wouldn't drag.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Fit perfectly, gorgeous color, great accessory!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I had thought to take more photos! This dress is a total win. the length was perfect for me in flats, maybe even a little bit long. It was form fitting in the upper waist, and worked perfectly with my small bust. I paired it with the slate and willow dripping arbor necklace which I loved equally! I received endless compliments, and felt really appropriate at the black tie wedding I was attending that my fiance was a groomsman for. The only minor flaw was that it felt tight in the front of my neck (which you can kind of see in the image). However, I still give 5 stars because that may have been due to my tall frame or something for all I know, and by the end of the night I had barely thought twice about it, it wasn't unbearable. Also, this dress was a second choice I had sent to my hotel room the day of the event because the first dress I chose just didn't flatter my body. RTR has impeccable, responsive, and fast customer service! I emailed after 9pm everytime and still managed to get fast responses from the amazing stylists!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Twirling around in this dress in line for cocktails and on the dance floor. Free and breezy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect with standard heels. It was a hot day and the dress material kept me feeling cool and breezy. I got compliments all night. I am not a dressy-girl and I felt completely comfortable and pretty wearing this.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect for a black-tie event and great for dancing!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and made of a fun, flowy fabric. It is a bit tight across the chest, so I had to opt for the larger size, but it still fit well everywhere else. It's an extremely flattering cut. I wore a pretty vintage-style gold necklace with rhinestones from Banana Republic, along with black heels. It is still a long dress despite ordering the regular length, but even with 3" heels it was fine for dancing. I didn't worry about tripping or anything - just be careful on stairs :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Loved it! So many compliments. Felt like a princess. A little long, but I wore platforms.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2" so everything is too big for me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

The dress worked wonderfully with the wedding colors and it was easy to dance in.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper got stuck at the band around the waist, but with the help of my bestie, we were able to zip it up. I'm actually 34 DD, but the size wasn't an option on the selected sizes. It was tight for the girls at first, but after the zipper was zipped and some adjusting, it felt fine. I wore 6in heels and it was just the right height for the dress. I was receiving compliments all night. I loved the dress. I only got one long dress pic from a fun bathroom shot with the dress, but you get the idea.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Lovely, elegant, sophisticated, classic!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a backup dress for my engagement photos, and it turned out to be so beautiful that I ended up wearing it instead of the dress I purchased. It's comfortable, easy, and so stunning. I usually wear a 4, but thankfully, I ordered a 2 as a backup. The 4 was a bit large, but the 2 fit perfectly. So happy with the result - can't wait for my next rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Comfortable dress and great color

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 8r and 6r. I ended up wearing the 8r. I didn't even try on the 6r because the 8r fit well. It was a little tight around the rib cage when I sat down, but over all it was still comfortable. I really liked the color. There were two stains on the skirt of the dress, but since the skirt is flowy, you could not really see them. I informed RTR and they indicated they would take care of the problem. I liked the dress, but it wasn't anything spectacular. I wore this with the Deco Crystal Statement Necklace and Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

This dress made me comfortable at 9 weeks postpartum.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm certainly not my ideal size but this dress was very flattering! I did have to pin in my bra straps. I don't think you'd have to if you wore a bra where you could cross the straps in the back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Everyone kept telling me how stunning my dress was!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Being short, I ordered the 4 because it was a petite but the bust and waist were too small so I went with the 6. It was long but I wore huge wedges so it didn't drag too much. I felt like a princess in the dress! It was surprisingly light and fun to wear. It had some tearing at the bottom but no one noticed and I didn't care. Absolutely stunning!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 16, 2014

Simple but classy prom dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, I rented the 8 regular because I did not wear heels. This dress stayed up through hours of dancing and I did not have one worry about pulling it up/adjusting it. I wore a necklace as a belt to spice it up a bit. Great and classy prom dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

I had been eying this dress and looking for an excuse to rent it for months.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: The dress was beautiful. I usually wear a 4R and rented the 4R as my primary size. However, with the heels I had chosen, the 4R was too short for my liking. I ended up wearing my backup-the 2L. If you're 5'8" or taller and will be wearing 4" (or higher) heels, I strongly recommend the LONG option. The 4L would have been perfect; as the 2L was snug around my rib cage. (The 4L wasn't available for the weekend I needed.) I made it work and felt glamorous all night. Cons: Stains VERY easily. I got clear deodorant on the sides of BOTH armpits of the dress and tried to clean off with water and the water made it even worse. I looked like I had sweat through the dress. (Which is what I was trying to avoid from the beginning.) Overall though, I would highly recommend this dress; I got nearly a dozen compliments throughout the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 3-3.5" heels with this dress, and the length was good. If you're much shorter than I am, get the petite length. You'll be glad you did. Very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

The color was perfect and it was ideal for dancing at a formal wedding.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black-tie wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect. This dress fit true to size, and the pictures just don't do justice to the color; I got a million compliments throughout the night about how beautiful the green was. The dress is also really light; I ordered the Curves for Days style as a backup, and in retrospect I was so glad that I picked this one since I didn't need to worry about pulling it up or overheating while dancing. Love love loved this dress.
RTR Customer
Age: 29
Sep 29, 2014

Feeling like the best-dressed woman at the event!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels, and the Long was about two inches too long for me. Should have gone Regular. But the dress was beautiful and I got dozens of compliments from both men and women!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Gorgeous color and the length was perfect with heels!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well and was very comfortable. I am almost 5'11 and I ordered the long which was the perfect length with three inch heels. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and I felt great in it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Wore this for a formal charity event for Cystic Fibrosis.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and got all kinds of compliments on it. The dress arriving the day before the event was a bit stressful because I didn't have a backup dress in case something happened and I wouldn't have had time to get a new one but all worked out great! I ordered both the 6R and the 8R, the 6 was a bit tight in the ribs area but the 8 was perfect and so comfortable for a long day of being in the dress. I only wore about 2 inch heels and with my height it was great but if any taller it might have been a problem with seeing the shoes too much because the top layer is shear and just a little longer than the bottom. There were just a few snags in the dress but nothing that anyone else could see and they didn't ruin the dress in any way. Overall a great experience and I will use RTR again for another event like this!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I felt absolutely amazing in this dress for my entire anniversary session.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect. I was so worried because my hips run larger than the average girl and I had no idea how a designer dress would fit - but it fit like a glove. Like the other reviews, the zipper is hard to zip up at the waist, but that's the only thing that was wrong with the dress. I wore it for my anniversary session with my photographer (Abby of Abby Grace Photography - photo credit) and it looks SO incredible. I totally recommend this dress to other curvy ladies like myself!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Flattering Fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable to wear! Not only was it elegant for my sister's wedding, but it made each bridesmaid look and feel amazing. If you're shorter than 5'5", I would definitely wear high heels with this dress or else you'll be stepping on it all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

went great with my auburn hair

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got numerous compliments right out of the blue, telling me how they loved my dress. It flowed beautifully when I walked across the stage for my Nursing Great 100 award. I wore 3 inch heels and I was fine with the length. The zipper was a little tricky where it gathers at the waist, but it zipped fine with a little work. There was one spot on the dress that looked like someone might had pulled on it and stretched it out, it sort of puckered out, but it was not that noticeable. I will definitely rent another dress from Rent the Runway!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

The color is AMAZING!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a 6/8 in dresses. I ordered a 6R with the 8R as a back-up. They were both much too small in the bust (I couldn't even get the fabric to meet). I called RTR and the stylist was very helpful. She sent me a 10R and 12R to try. The 10 was also too small. The 12R fit great and that's what I ended up wearing. I'm glad I gave myself an extra day to try everything on because I never would have guessed I'd take a size 12. I got tons of compliments all night on this dress - I felt awesome in it! I would highly recommend this dress if you're going to a formal event - the color alone makes it a knockout! A few things to note: there is no give in the fabric, so if you're busty, order a size up. Also, give yourself extra time with the rental window in case you need the next size. Regarding length, I am 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels. The dress dragged a bit but was manageable. The zipper is a little tough to zip, but I was eventually able to do it on my own. Bottom line: Rent this dress. I loved it!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Formal Dinner Event

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful, elegant, and comfortable. I received a ton of compliments on the color and style! I wore 4 inch heals (with 1 inch platform) so the dress was just the right length - it you wear shorter heals than the dress might be a too long for shorter girls. I requested both size 0 and size 2 but the 0 was a perfect fit - my waist is about 26-27inches so the piece around the middle was snug but just right - could be a little tight if your waist is a little bigger. This was my first time using the service and I loved it and have already rented my dress for my next event in a few weeks!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Can't count the number of compliments I got while wearing this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have bigger hips and sometimes an empire waist dress makes them look even bigger. This dress fit perfectly! So many compliments and nobody had anything like what I wore and everyone adored the color. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and it was still a tad long, so I used safety pins to pull up the fabric under the hem line and it still looked beautiful. I also pinned the tag to the bottom of the dress to keep it from showing. I wore a regular strapped bra with the dress which made it even more comfortable for me instead of wearing a strapless bra! Perfect decision to rent this!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

PERFECT sophisticated look for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was actually my backup. I thought that the high neckline would make it feel too stuffy, but the fitted waist kept it flattering, while the neckline was extremely sophisticated and classy. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels, and the length was perfect. Though I don't have a tiny chest, I did not need to wear a bra with this. It was tight enough that there was no risk of a wardrobe malfunction, but the gathered material on top meant that at no point did I feel self-conscious without a bra. I don't love my stomach area, and thanks to the flow of this dress I didn't feel uncomfortable at all, even after a huge meal and wedding cake. I got so many compliments throughout the night, and SO didn't want to send this back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

The color of the dress was awesome!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight around my waist.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect color for a formal affair!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my 2nd time renting from RTR and I was not disappointed! I wore this dress to my sorority's 25th year anniversary gala and received lots of compliments! I am usually a size 8, but I tired on the 6R first and it fit perfect! I was afraid my 3 inch heels would make the dress too long, but the dress fell just perfect below the shoes! I wore a racer back bra and there's lot of flow through the hips so no spanx needed! The color is darker than on the model, but still gorgeous in person! I paired the dress with nude heels and a gold colored necklace.I would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on my dress color with my blond hair.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Simple & Elegant

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Super comfortable and easy to wear. A little snug in the ribs, which was why I went with the 14R over the 12R. I would definitely rent again for another formal event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

This dress was PERFECT for my dental school formal this weekend.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit so well! The bust was a little tight, but it actually ended up being a positive thing because I did not have to wear a bra with the dress. There were 2 layers to the dress so you could not even tell that I was not wearing a bra and I felt very supported the entire night. This dress was a back-up dress that was delivered the day of my event, so there was no petite size available and I had to go with a regular length dress. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress still was an inch or 2 too long. The dress is so easy to move and dance in and I was so comfortable all night. I paired the dress with gold earrings and a gold bracelet and I was getting compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Super flattering dress

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little snug around the rib cage and runs a little long. I am 5'6 and had to wear 4" heels to prevent stepping on the dress. Very flowy and elegant. Gorgeous color. Really lovely dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 28, 2014

It fit great!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The empire waist was an adventure to zip, but they usually are. :) I'm a 36D up top, so the 8 was way too tight. The 10 was snug, but not uncomfortable, and I received compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Great color for a winter formal event!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The green color of this dress was beautiful. I wore the dress with 4 inch heels which made the dress just the right length. Received many compliments and would wear this dress again. I ended up going with the 8 instead of the 6 because it was a little snug around my rib cage.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 188 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Felt like a princess & got a lot of comments while wearing it. The bride even loved the dress.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered both the 12R & 14R. Unfortunately my torso is a bit wider than most and the 12R didn't zip past it. The 14R did fit better, but the zipper was a bit wonky at the gathered portion. Once on, it fit like a glove and I felt amazing in it. The dress flowed well over my body and as long as I held up the front of the dress a bit I was able to maneuver the stairs at the wedding site.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Lost of compliments on the "stunning green dress". Color really is gorgeous.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I have to say, everyone else wearing safe black probably helped. ;) As for fit. it was great. I'm a B verging on C, and with a push up bra it was snug (in a good way). You do have to wear a halter bra/ pin your straps/ wear backless b/c it comes in at the shoulders. Length was great with tall heels -but Ii have long legs so it's probably a bit long for most. I wore it with a chunky necklace as shown on RTR and it looked great.
RTR Customer
Dec 8, 2014

Everyone loved this gown!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Party
I loved how this gown flowed when I walked. It fit great, but was just a bit tight over the bust, which I expected from other reviews. It was also difficult to zip up over the seams! But I've had that same issue with similar dresses. I felt beautiful all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

The color of this dress is gorgeous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric drapes and flows very nicely. The waistband has no give in it at all, and was quite tight around my lower rib cage. That being said, I wore it for 6 hours and did fine, but probably would not have been comfortable dancing. I ordered the long version, wore 3 1/2 inch heels, and the hemline dragged on the ground so could have ordered the regular length or worn higher heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Beautiful color- flattering fit. Perfect dress for a formal event.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'7 1/2 and did not wear heels and the dress fell perfectly to the ground with the 8R. If I had worn heels, I would've needed to go with the 8L. The fit around my waist was perfect and this dress was extremely flattering and comfortable. I would definitely encourage wearing a necklace with this dress, as it looked too plain without one. The fabric was beautiful and felt light but expensive. I gave this dress four stars instead of five because there was a stain at the bottom of it. Overall, I was very happy with the dress; it was modest but very beautiful. The cut around the shoulders flattered my arms and my waist looked tiny. I could move in it and felt comfortable sitting and standing and did not have to wear a bra. It was the perfect dress for this occasion.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×