Badgley Mischka

Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
702 reviews
Fit
Large
(71)
True to Size
(494)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2014
This dress made me feel like a princess!
This dress is perfect for a black tie wedding or formal event. The material is so flowy and soft it was comfortable AND beautiful! Make sure you wear heels though, at 5'6'' and with 4" heels it was barely off the ground.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 2, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I wore this dress for a late summer wedding. I received so many compliments on it! What a great pink color... not too bright. I chose to add a gold belt, to give my waist a little more definition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
beautiful dress for a formal affair
great color, very comfortable and flowy.
DanielleMay 29, 2014
Hi Alina--I am 6'1, do you think this dress would be long enough with flats?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2014
LOVED this dress! Perfect for beach wedding.
This dress was absolutely perfect for a wedding in Mexico. The dress fit perfectly and I loved how fitted it was on the top and waist areas. The color was stunning and I received several compliments. I paired this with a RTR gold necklace. Length was just right with a pair of wedges to give me a little more height. Wish this dress was my own!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2014
Such an awesome dress and vibrant color.
Four girls all wore the same dress but luckily all rented it in a different color and no one really noticed. The fuchsia color was so wonderful! Loved it and received lots of compliments. I'm short so it ran a tad bit too long so I had to wear pretty high heels other than that it was great!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 8, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this dress! The color was perfect and I got so many compliments.
This dress was perfect. It looked great, didn't have any stains or signs of wear. I went with the smaller size and it was perfect. The zipper was a little hard to get up at the waist, but once it was up it was great, I didn't have to worry about it falling down all night. The long was still skimming the floor with four inch heels but I don't regret getting it over the regular. I loved the color even though I'm not super tan. Overall a perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 9, 2014
Great pick for a formal wedding.
The dress fit great overall however the 2R size was very long even with 4" heels. The whole night I had to lift it up while walking and dancing and was really concerned about snagging it on something or getting stepped on. I would definitely say the hight range recommended for the regular length was misleading. Otherwise, this dress was very glamorous for a black tie wedding and looked great paired with a mint and teal statement necklace! Also, I was very impressed with the RTR service - everything was very organized and delivered as promised! I would definitely use the service for future events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 9, 2014
I received SOOO many compliments!! The dress was perfect!
This was the first time I have tried RTR and I will definitely be using this site again soon! Originally, I ordered a 4R and 6R and when they came in they were both too big. I immediately contacted RTR and they were very helpful and overnighted a smaller size the next day! If you have a smaller chest like me, order a size down!! I couldn't have had a better first experience with this site!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
March 10, 2014
The front dresign of this dress is a little odd
I think you have to have the right bust for this dress - the design of the bust didn't look good on me perhaps a smaller bust size suits this dress - I can't decide but its a beautiful color (really intense pink if you are into that) and I don't think the length is bad if you are short, high heels will work, may slightly drag if you are shorter.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
March 10, 2014
I wore this dress to a sorority formal and received so many compliments!
The dress fit perfectly and it is gorgeous! I was worried about it slipping down throughout the night but it stayed put and was super easy to dance in. The way the fabric is draped makes the dress very classy and the long size was perfect even with four inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 18, 2014
Beautiful flowy chiffon
The dress fit perfectly from the the top, the bottom was a bit long and I would step on it every time I would get out of my seat. Other than that I received plenty of compliments and the color was radiant (pink). The dress did arrive a day late and I received a credit for the shipping from RTR once I let them know I had not received my dress on time. Great experience will probably use again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2014
Stand out in the crowd with a pop of color and a touch of class.
I attended an Adult Prom to benefit charity. The theme was Black and White, i.e. classy & black tie. Apparently some people took the theme very literally, which I figured would happen. The color of this dress stood out in a sea of black & navy blue. The simplicity made it fun and easy to accessorize. A simple statement necklace was all that was needed. I was very nervous about the fit but the 8 was perfect. I will say, I wouldn't recommend the long unless you are at least 5'9". I had 4 inch heels on and even then the dress was touching the ground. Also, there was a little bit of boning poking out at the top of the dress and digging into my skin but I covered that with a small band aid and it was fine. All in all a perfect experience. The dress was comfortable and great for dancing the night away. I'm already planning rentals for 2 more occasions!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2014
Beautiful dress
Long, but I wore tall wedges and nobody could tell!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
I got tons of compliments! I wore this dress to my sorority formal, and it was perfect!
I'm 5'4" and a busty, so I ended up wearing my back up size (4R). Unfortunately, it was a little too long even with 4" heels, so if you're short I would recommend ordering a petite. Other than that, the dress fit beautifully, and I would definitely use rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
March 24, 2014
The dress looked beautiful!!!! The dress is definitely better looking in person than online!
It fit great! Definitely needed another set of hands to zip up the back, but it fit great! A little long, but I wore heels anyway. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 24, 2014
Beautiful color and great fit!
Work this for a black tie wedding in Florida. The color was perfect and the dress fit better than I could have expected.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
March 24, 2014
Loved the color
Color was great; I wore the 4 and generally fluctuate between 4 & 6. This was nice & snug so I didn't have to keep pulling it up all night.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Great bright color for a festive formal wedding in the tropics.
I'm 5'4" so dress with high heels was the perfect length. I usually wear a size 4 dress but wore a 2 in this dress. I have a pear shape so dress needed to be smaller up top. I was able to wear with a strapless bra as the dress could probably be worn without if you are over a B cup.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
March 29, 2014
Best thing I ever did! Amazing dress and great color!
Fits to size Great color Comfortable Good quality
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
March 30, 2014
Experience has been great, will be using RTR very frequently!
Great dress! True to size, definitely long! Perfect for black tie event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering in color an fit!
I would usually go for a 6, but with the way the 4 held everything together, I didn't even need try on the 6. It was a very easy dress to wear, eat dinner, and have a good time in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 31, 2014
I got so many compliments! Literally turned heads. It's a beautiful dress.
It ran a little long. I'm 5'6" and wore 3" heels and still had to hold my dress up. It's a lovely dark pink and very lovely and flowing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2014
Gorgeous color!
The dress fit exactly like I hoped it would! The top has boning it in so a bra is not necessary but I wore a strapless one anyway to give myself a little lift. I wore this to the 2014 Leukemia Ball and the length was perfect for me because I knew I would be wearing flats underneath. If I had gone with heels, I would have ordered the L version for sure. The color photographed so well and I felt great in the dress all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2014
Beautiful gown!
I got so many compliments about the color of this dress! The dress is definitely more pink than in the model photo. As to the length, it was longer than expected... the chiffon layer was actually longer than the lining, so that's what I kept tripping on (with 5" wedges). The previous reviews about the difficult zipper were VERY accurate. I ended up having to rub a little lip balm on the zipper to make it work. Also, there was some plastic boning in the bodice that was poking out, so I just wrapped a band-aid around it for the night so it wouldn't bother me. Overall, it was a great experience with RTR and I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
I LOVED this dress
Originally, I ordered a 0 and 2 long based on the recommendations and because I am 5'7". I ended up having them over night me a 0 regular, which fit perfectly. Just as I had thought from the other RTR women's photos, the COLOR of this dress is out of this world in photographs. It just stands out. It was classic and felt beautiful on. I couldn't have been happier with the selection for such a big wedding. In the picture of me alone, the color doesn't look a vibrant because of the weird flash. But, the 2nd photo with my friend (also wearing RTR dress), you can see how much it pops!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 31, 2014
Great dress, great color. lots of compliments.
Ended up not having a 10, so they sent a 12. I am normally a 10/12 and usually wear a 12, but this dress ran a little large. Ended up wearing a pretty padded bra to make sure the top stayed up. The color was beautiful, got lots of compliments. Also, it was just the right length, which is a ++ for a tall girl like me.
stephanieAugust 25, 2014
Did you wear heels with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2014
The color was gorgeous! Perfect for this spring event.
I had to go with the smaller size and it was still a little long but it looked beautiful either way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
Amazing dress! Got compliments all night!
I wanted to get a long dress for a black tie optional wedding and when I found this one I instantly loved it. The color is just beautiful and I received compliments all night long. Two other women at the wedding had also rented this dress, but in the red and green versions, but mine was far and away the favorite. I got the long length, which was perfect in short heels. If you're going to wear flats, definitely go with the regular. It's also a little tight in the chest area, so I'd recommend getting two different sizes to try out. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
April 4, 2014
The color is fantastic! It's very bright and makes you stand out in the crowd.
The fit compliments a curvy body shape. Wear heels because it runs long. The corset became slightly uncomfortable after a long night of dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Gorgeous color, great fit, perfect length. Easy and fun!
I had originally rented the Monique L. Glass Slipper Gown for a black tie event, but it didn't fit. So RTR overnighted me this dress! I had rented the gold sequin version of this dress about two years ago for a wedding, and it fit like a dream then and now. The color is vibrant and different- looks great in photographs. Got lots of compliments. Although I am 5"8, the dress was not too long. Other reviewers said it was much too short, but even with heels, it was a perfect length. I danced all night long! I paired the dress with a rhinestone necklace, yellow shawl, and nude shoes. I felt tres glamorous! While usually I like to go for a dress that is a little more different/unique style-wise, this dress was easy and beautiful. I recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Loved the color!
It fits well and was very comfortable. I couldn't wear heels but luckily the dress was still a wearable length. Absolutely loved the color. Be warned if you go to a formal event, for which a lot of women will use Rent the Runway...four other people wore this same dress that night (luckily I was the only one in pink) but this dress is very popular.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 7, 2014
Color popped and fabric was amazing
Great rental I would def recommend this dress, everyone complimented me on the rich pink color, and the style was great. I'm def renting again,also rented the turquoise earring with gold necklace.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 8, 2014
I got lots of compliments on the dress! I LOVED the color!
I loved the dress! I am bigger on top(my back is wider) so it was a little snug at the top, but was perfect otherwise. It was also pretty long. I would recommend 4 inch heels so the dress does not drag on the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress, the color was great!
I am not as busty as some so i had to wear a more padded bra to make the size that would fit the rest of my body work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2014
Beautiful dress! Fit was slightly off...
Loved the gown! I wore it for a black tie optional wedding and REALLY stood out. I rented both the size 4 and 6 and could not find a happy medium between the two. The 4 had a better length, but it was too tight in the rib cage for me. The 6 was a tad bit long and the top was too loose and was exposing my bra. I decided to wear the 4 and tough it out so that I wouldn't flash anyone, but the dress was very tight in the ribcage and was even tighter after I ate. If you have a larger bust than me (34B) wear your original size (I'm normally a 6), but if you're smaller in the top, size down. The shoes were 3.5" tall and the belt is from Anthropologie. Enjoy your rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2014
Perfect Formal Dress!
This dress was absolutely perfect for my sorority formal! The fit was great and the details at the top were so flattering. The color is bright and fun and the dress is actually really comfortable! The zipper was a little difficult to get up, but I'm assuming that's because it's a rental. It's also a little long, but with heels the length was fine. Overall, I couldn't be happier with my selection! I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2014
Beautiful color, not great style
This dress runs incredibly long. TOO long. I am 5'8 and wore 3.5 inch heels and the dress was dragging on the ground. Everyone kept stepping on it, which was really annoying, especially when I was in mid-stride. The bust is not a flattering pattern. I felt like the dress made me look flat with weird draping in the front. Additionally, the waist is a bit high and the skirt fabric is full so it does not show off your physique well. The dress kept sliding down and I had to yank it up all night even though it was the right size. The color was beautiful and the fabric is really nice and flowy. I think this dress could do in a pinch for many body types. The one other caution is that there were at least 3 other girls with the same dress (different colors at least!) and now that Rent the Runway is so popular there were many girls that had the exact same dresses, same color, that I recognized from browsing the site, so you might have to think about that. Try to pick something unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2014
This was dress was amazing and I retrieved so many compliments on cut and color!
The fit was perfect. I am a size 2 with DDs so it can be hard to fine dresses that fit. This was snug in the bust but that meant I wasn't pulling it up all night. It was very long so if you're planning to wear shorter heels, I'd go with a petite. Overall, this dress was very flattering and gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
The color
The color of this dress is amazing. It was a little bit too prom-y for my event, so I didn't wear it. It fit true to size through the bust and was stretchy, making for a flattering fit. It was super long. I had the regular and it was about 3 inches too long with 4 inch heels on.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
Wish I had taken a better photo for you. Great experience and wish I had discovered RTR sooner!!
I'm.glad I read reviews and ordered size up since I'm busty. Fit perfect color was stunning. Compliments all night on this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×