Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
654 reviews
Fit
Large69
True to Size470
Small60
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 19, 2015
I wore this dress for my shower and I loved it! The color was amazing!
I'm a 36DD and I had read that the dress was tight in the chest so I went a size up and it was perfect! I didn't have to wear a bra since it was tight and held everything in. Everyone loved the dress and the color was perfect, once I got a spray tan! Absolutely beautiful, I definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2015
Lovely Replacement Dress
I had to pick this dress in a hurry. The dress I ordered came with a broken zipper. What can I say that hasn't already been said? The fit description of the dress is very accurate. The zipper description that many other reviewers noted was true for me. I could NOT zip up this dress by myself, so I wouldn't rent unless you have someone with you to zip. (My athletic 6'5" husband struggled mightily with it.) You will not need a bra, the top has a bra built in. If you are less than a C cup, you may be "swimming around." The color was beautiful and head turning and the dress was comfortable. I wore with purple earrings and pashmina, no necklace. I had to steam iron the top layer, but no big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2015
The color is beautiful!!
Absolutely gorgeous dress but was a little bit too big for me which caused it to slip down so i couldn't wear it for my event. But if you order the correct size it's a beautiful dress and i highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2015
Amazing color!!
You will definitely stand out in this color. I am 5'3" and I wore the 12P, be warned.... this was still long on me. I called in and they confirmed they sent me the Petite size. It fit like a Regular. They suggested other dresses which i didn't like, so i ended up taping the hemp up. Ulta sells this wonderful double sided tape.... and get refills. After taping the entire hem, it was still in the way. The front of the dress is a little longer than the back. Every few steps i took, I kept stepping on it. When dancing, my heel kept getting caught on the back. I ended up holding my dress up most of the night. I was having fun, so although annoying at times, I still loved the color and style. I wore 2.5-3 inch heels. With 4 inch heels i would have had no problem, but i didn't want to kill my feet or knees. The color is a fushia pink. Bright and beautiful. I used teal accents for jewelry. It gave it an awesome pop of color!As far as size goes, I used a 12P although I did fit the 10R, I am a true 12, but some 10s fit. I ended up with the 12P for comfort and the length. A little long, if you are petite, but totally worth it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2015
Great color and fit!
I rented this for a black tie gala and loved it! The only critique I will give it is that the zipper is stiff and it is hard to zip up over the many layers of fabric. Great dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 17, 2015
Color was perfect!!!
My favorite dress I have ever worn!!! The color was vibrant & very appealing. Apple/Athletic Body Type I typically wear a size 8/10R, which were the 2 sizes I ordered, but considering I have a broad back & chiffon material does not stretch, I had to call RTR at 6:30 p.m. (central) to send a 12R- they had it to me by 9:30 a.m. the next morning! This was my first shopping experience with RTR & it is safe to say I am going to be a life-long customer! If you're looking for the perfect dress, look no further.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 16, 2015
Wore this dress for my brother's wedding. I LOVED this dress and received compliments all night!
Fit was pretty true to size. The top had great structure so that if you didn't want to wear a bra you wouldn't have to, but you could if you wanted. I felt great in the dress all night and was perfect for a beach wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 13, 2015
Sadly, this bold dress was too large for my petite frame
I ended up going with a back up lace dress for a wedding instead bc this one was overall too large in the bodice for me. It was also too long for my torso. Order a size smaller than you would usually wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 10, 2015
Felt great at a formal brunch!
I wore this to an afternoon brunch with friends on a city rooftop. The dress is beautiful in person, long, even on me. My only thought is that it runs a bit big. I felt like I had to pull it up all night- maybe because that's just so often the nature of strapless, maybe because the fabric itself was heavy (because it was).
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 10, 2015
I wore this to my senior pron & it was so bright and fun !!!
usually cant wear strapless dresses bc i have DD cups , but this worked out perfectly !!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2015
I wore this gown to a black tie wedding and it stood out in the sea of black dresses.
The dress fits great and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 7, 2015
I loved it! It was so fast, and easy. The dress was perfect!
The dress fit great, perfect length and the color is perfection. Super comfortable and fits really well. Hugs the body in all the right places. Beautiful fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Loved it!
Gorgeous dress-got tons of compliments. I could have worn the 4 or the 6, but went with the 6 so I could wear a strapless bra. Super fun to dance in!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
May 6, 2015
I got so many compliments on the color of the dress, I will be renting from here for all my events!
It fit great!! I have a big chest and it didn't reveal too much. I wore 4 inch heels, but it was a little long. I loved the color on my skin, I added my stella and dot accessories and got compliments from several guests at the wedding. My girlfriend also rented the red one, One lady told us we were the best dressed guests at the wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Beautiful Color
The dress was beautiful but it didn't really fit my frame well. The zipper was a little tricky as well. I am 5'5 and could have gotten away with flats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
May 6, 2015
The jewelry really topped the outfit off.
Coupled with being overweight, I also have a very large chest. This size was my backup, and thank God I got the backup! I could have used another size up, but it still fit. I was not able to bend over all night, I would suggest a strapless bra if you are top heavy, it really helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
It was the perfect dress for the occasion and I loved the color for spring!
It's a tight corset so you don't have to worry about it falling down but it pinches a little when you sit down so sit up straight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
May 4, 2015
Beautiful gown, but did not wear.
Standard strapless gown. Very flattering in general, but I decided to go with my other dress which was a real knockout.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2015
Looked fabulous for senior prom!
RTR was ver accommodating and helped with all my needs. What a great experience!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2015
Beautiful dress, loved the color.
Probably could have gone a size up. The dress is really tight in the bust area, took 3 people to zip it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2015
THIS DRESS. Fantastic color, super cute and comfortable. Easy, chic, classy!
Wore this dress to my senior prom, received so many compliments on it! I was worried about the color because everyone's pictures looked a little different in color but I'd say the color was pretty true to the picture, a little on the purply side of a magenta/fuchsia color- looked amazing, especially for a spring day! It also made me look more tan, which was definitely a pro. It fit true to size, the length was perfect (I'm 5'6'' and wore Jack Rogers with the dress). I had to pull up the dress at the top every once in a while but it wasn't nearly as bad as other strapless dresses I've worn! Dress isn't see-through and the material is super flowy! Absolutely LOVED it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2015
It was a great dress for my junior prom. Awesome color, really popped.
This was my back up dress but I still loved it. It was a little big in the bust area but the fit overall was good. I wore flats with the dress and it barely grazed the ground so it was the perfect length. It's a great dress I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2015
Between the beautiful color and perfect cut I got so many compliments on it the whole night!
I really don't think you can go wrong with this dress! The sweetheart neckline and the waistline are so flattering. The color may have been my favorite part though - so bright and beautiful! I normally wear a 6 in dresses and that's what ended up fitting. I also got the 4, and while it zipped, it was tight! I'm 5'7 and I got the 6L, which again, worked really well. You definitely need heels though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 30, 2015
Amazing vibrant color. Perfect for an engagement e-session!
The dress was much longer then I expected. I am 5'6 and ordered a 0 Regular based on previous reviews. I wore 5 inch heels and it was still approx 1/4 inches long on me. This made it a little hard to walk as I had to hold it up slightly so I wouldn't trip. I did have people stop me on the street to tell me how amazing that dress was. The color is vibrant and bright; exactly what I was looking for to contrast against the industrial area I took my engagement pictures in. My only con about the dress is that the top was a little tight around my chest and the zipper was difficult to zip up. (It kept getting stuck half way through even thought that area of the dress was not tight) Overall I would recommend this dress. It's flow and bright color make it the perfect dress to wear when you want to stand out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
April 29, 2015
Beautiful color!
Hard to zip up but not a big deal. Bright color and nice fabric. Overall very nice dress. Photographs well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2015
Sadly, was not a match for me
The color of the dress did not match the photos (appears a pretty pink, In person was a sort of deep magenta) and looked too prom-ish for me. Unfortunately the fit just did not work with the size they sent (2nd size became unavailable), especially as a 34D, just appeared awkward.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
April 29, 2015
lots of compliments, bold color, fit well, will definitely be renting again
Cons: I test the dress/zipper before packing it and during both test and night I wore the dress, it took an army to get the zipper over the section of the fabric that switches from vertical to horizontal. I'm too big for a 4 but too small for a 6 and was lucky we had enough room to have four hands working to pull the zipper up. Pros: I'm 5'6" and it was the perfect length (skimmed the floor) in 3" heels. I was never worried about a wardrobe malfunction for the top half and it was comfortable to wear for the 11 hours I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2015
Beautiful color, it was a little to bridesmaid-y for my taste, and it didn't fit around my bust :(
Great color, didn't fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2015
RTR customer service is unmatched!!
Beautiful dress, however had ordered the 4 and it was SNUG...definitely a size up dress. I received so many compliments on the color, cut and style. It was fun to ply it up with bold jewelry too! Perfect for a spring southern wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Amazing color and fit!!
First of all I would like to thank RTR for being so incredibly helpful. I originally ordered a regular to wear to my prom but when it arrives I realized it wasn't going to be long enough. They kindly overnighted me a "long" in the closest size they had available and it ended up fitting perfectly. The color of this dress is so vibrant and beautiful. I also ordered a pair of turquoise earrings to match from RTR and they went gorgeously. Could not have asked for a better dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 24, 2015
It was a wonderful night?
The dress was wonderful!
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2015
Felt like a million bucks in this dress! Beautiful color! I got compliments all night long!
Runs a tad small so glad I ordered up and was able to be comfortable in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 20, 2015
This dress is amazing!
This dress is so true to size and is so comfortable. I got so many compliments on it, and the color is seriously amazing. I am also tall, and I was so excited when it was long enough on me. I would easily rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2015
This dress was gorgeous! loved it every minute I had it on!
Fit perfect
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 19, 2015
It was pretty long on me but I am only 5'1. Other than that, I LOVED this dress
Fitting was accurate besides the length. I got a petite but it still dragged on the ground quite a bit. Other than the length, it was perfect and I would definitely rent this dress again. I wish I could've kept it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
April 19, 2015
The color is so perfect but it is nothing like the pictures on the site
The 4 fit everywhere except it was a little too big up top but a 2 definitely would have been too small
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2015
The dress was beautiful! I wore this to an adult prom charity event. I got a ton of compliments :)
I would order a size smaller for your second choice. I ordered a 2P and 4P and I could of worn the 0. The petite was the perfect length with heels (I am 5'3).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2015
LOVE this dress!
This dress fits perfectly and is absolutely gorgeous. I am 5'3", and with 3.5 inch heels, the petite was the perfect length. I usually wear a 0, but I rented the 2P because the 0 was already taken. I was worried that it would be too large, but it fit perfectly. It felt just slightly big in the chest, but it didn't look big in photos or to anyone else, and I didn't have to adjust it at all throughout the night. I got so many compliments and would definitely order this one again.
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2015
Attended my sorority's (AKA Sorority Incorporated) formal banquet for the GLRC in Pittsburgh, PA.
I ordered the 16W and 18W as I wear a 16/18. The 18W was true to size. it was a little snug in the back and had to slip the dress on over my head (pre-zipped) and pull it down. That zipper gave me a tough time. It was an easy wear. Confortable, I am 5'4" tall. I wore a 3 inch heel. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2015
This dress was very pretty, and I kept getting compliments all night.
The fit was pretty true to size, although it was very tight on the chest area for me which made it a little more difficult to zip up. Once it was zipped it looked great though. It also photographs as a very bright Barbie pink, but in person it is more of a purple/pink.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×