Badgley Mischka

Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$50 – $80 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
732 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(502)
Small
(67)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
.
The size 4 was pretty tight in bust area, but perfectly fit everywhere else. Tried the size 6, but zipper wouldn't zip up and was oddly about 2" shorter. The dress was beautiful and I just dealt with the snug top. I would recommend this dress! It's attention grabbing and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2015
Fun to twirl in
Comfortable light weight bright color, bride was happy I was happy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 29, 2016
The color and fabric of this dress is just stunning. I received compliments all night!
If you are bustier, consider getting a size up. I'm usually an 8 but wore a 10 since the 8 wouldn't zip up at the bust. The dress was longer than expected. I wanted to wear flats but wore mid level heels and the dress was still a bit long (I'm 5'7"). Overall I loved it. Felt so comfortable and beautiful all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 10, 2016
It was a beautiful dress and very fun to wear.
The dress is long and was a bit larger than I had anticipated. I'm 5'5" and wore 4.5" heels. The inside layer was the perfect length, the outer layer was slightly too long but didn't bother me throughout the evening. I was able to walk and dance without tripping or holding it up the whole time. The fit runs big. I am a 0 in jcrew/banana/etc and typically a 2 in designer and European dresses. I was expecting to fit in the 2, but ended up wearing the 0 and that was even a bit too big, particularly in the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2016
Great dress! Very comfortable. I got a bunch of compliments on the color. Would recommend.
I should have trusted my gut and gone with the 0L instead of the 2L. It was a little big in the chest but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me. I did have to pull it up a few times when I danced. That being said I'm glad I went with the longer length. Overall great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 22, 2015
Felt pretty in pink!
I loved the color and style of this dress. I wish that I had gotten the regular length dress, because the long was about 1" too long...and I'm almost 5'8" and wore heels. The top of the dress was supportive, but I still wore a strapless bra to give myself more shape. Word of warning - there is plastic boning in the top of the dress that may poke some. It didn't bother me too much, but I can see that hurting people with a bigger chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2015
RTR customer service is unmatched!!
Beautiful dress, however had ordered the 4 and it was SNUG...definitely a size up dress. I received so many compliments on the color, cut and style. It was fun to ply it up with bold jewelry too! Perfect for a spring southern wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
May 7, 2015
I loved it! It was so fast, and easy. The dress was perfect!
The dress fit great, perfect length and the color is perfection. Super comfortable and fits really well. Hugs the body in all the right places. Beautiful fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2015
Lovely Replacement Dress
I had to pick this dress in a hurry. The dress I ordered came with a broken zipper. What can I say that hasn't already been said? The fit description of the dress is very accurate. The zipper description that many other reviewers noted was true for me. I could NOT zip up this dress by myself, so I wouldn't rent unless you have someone with you to zip. (My athletic 6'5" husband struggled mightily with it.) You will not need a bra, the top has a bra built in. If you are less than a C cup, you may be "swimming around." The color was beautiful and head turning and the dress was comfortable. I wore with purple earrings and pashmina, no necklace. I had to steam iron the top layer, but no big deal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 2, 2015
Great customer service!!
This dress is amazing!!! Wore it to a wedding and had SO many compliments! It fit great and I didn't have to wear a bra which is a huge plus. Fits great! It's a little long but with 3" heels it was okay. Will be renting this again in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 4, 2015
This dress is so gorgeous I wish I could have kept it, got so many compliments all night!
Overall it's a beautiful dress. I normally am a size 6 but the 6 was too big and the 4 fit better. Chest area has the most space/looseness- I could've maybe even gone a size smaller . Length was perfect for heels and fabric has wonderful flow.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 13, 2015
Sadly, this bold dress was too large for my petite frame
I ended up going with a back up lace dress for a wedding instead bc this one was overall too large in the bodice for me. It was also too long for my torso. Order a size smaller than you would usually wear
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 10, 2015
The color was beautiful (even on darker skin tones) and it photographs so well.
The fit was perfect (I'm 5'5, 34b, 144 lbs) and the 6 was great. The 8 gave me more wiggle room which I usually prefer but I went for the more fitted size. The length was long even with 4 inch heels. Loved my first rental! Shipping was great and I received it on time and in good condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 7, 2016
Beautiful color! Head turner
Gorgeous dress. Fit beautifully. Pair with some turquoise earrings (also rented at RTR) and a banging tan and you'll turn heads. The only reason it doesn't get a full five stars is because of the length. I'm 5'5 and had to hold it up whenever I walked in it. It would've worked with heels but I'm not a heel wearer because of an injury. I did try to use a temporary hem with fashion tape but it just looked weird. Other than that it was great and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2016
the color was so unique
I rented this for my boyfriends prom and loved it! The color is awesome. It looks different in every picture/lighting. As fun and comfortable as this dress was, there were a couple of cons to it. I had to wear the 6R because the the 4R didn't fit my boobs and the 6R was incredibly long. Even with 4 inch heels, it still dragged along the ground. Along with many other strapless dresses, I found myself pulling it up often but that's nothing to unique to this dress! Overall, I'd definitely recommend this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 25, 2016
Many compliments! Show stopper, literally. I had people stop me and ask me where I got it.
SHOW STOPPER!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
June 27, 2016
THIS COLOR IS AMAZING
This color is so fun! I love that I didn't have to wear a bra even though I am a 38 DD! I got so many compliments about how I looked. I was wearing a waist cincher to fit into the long cause I am 6'1" but the 16 R would have worked also. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 27, 2016
Felt beautiful
I rented this gown as a backup for a black tie wedding I was attending at a fancy yacht club. I was afraid it wouldn't be formal enough but it was actually perfect and I loved it more than my first choice so I ended up wearing it. It fit perfectly with or without a strapless bra and it did not fall down at all; I danced my butt off and did not have to worry about pulling the top up all night. I wore the Long and it was very long. I am 5'9" and wore four inch heels and I still worried about stepping on it. I took my heels off to dance and I had to hold the hem of the gown up all night, but this was a minor inconvenience. I would probably go with the regular length next time and wear flats if I had to. This gown made me feel beautiful and I got tons of compliments during and after the wedding about what a gorgeous gown it was. Very highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 36DDD/E
July 7, 2016
Loved it!!!
Loved it!!! It was long and the zipper was hard to get up but overall it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2016
Fantastic bump friendly dress!
I was desperate for a bump friendly dress but didn't want to "look pregnant" or drop money on something I may never wear again. This was perfect! The dress fit very well, the boning in the torso was great so I didn't need a bra which is rare for my large chest size. I felt very secure and supported without the use of a bra. I was 18 weeks pregnant at the time of rental and people didn't know I was expecting. Because of the many reviews about the long length, I splurged on a pair of comfy stilettos. I'm 5'8" and with 3.5" heels, the hemline just brushed across my toes. Didn't find myself tugging at the dress at all. Overall, a great choice and beautiful color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
September 18, 2016
This dress will certainly make you stand out at any occasion! So many compliments!
I'm 5'8" and did not wear heels and even though I got the 4R, the dress was dragging on the floor and I found myself stepping on it a ton!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 187lbs
September 20, 2016
Beautiful color!
This was my first time using RTR and I am happy with the service. This dress was so beautiful in person and the color popped. I received so many compliments on the dress. It was very comfortable to wear. The zipper was difficult to get up and it was a bit large for me at the chest area (some padding on a bra helped fix that issue). I'd would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
September 26, 2016
Such a beautiful dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's flows so wonderful and the color is fantastic! It was pretty tight around my ribs and was difficult to zip, due to the change in fabric, but I got it zipped and loved it! Would for sure rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2016
Wedding dress - very tall
This dress fit nicely and is made well. I would recommend petite if you don't want to wear really high heels. I am 5'5" and my 4 inch heels would have been too short. Therefore, I need the petite. Can wear with or without a bra, I am wearing a Nubra in the photo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
October 24, 2016
Didn't Wear, But Beautiful!
This dress was beautiful and super comfortable, however it arrived with a tear in the fabric near the zipper. It didn't show any skin but was still noticeable. RTR was super fast at replacing with a similar style that I requested and I loved it. The bust was a little big as well but would've been manageable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2016
The perfect dress for a gala
This was my first RTR experience, I was a little nervous to rent but decided to give it a go. The dress arrived in a beautiful black clothing bag, it was clean & didn't need to be steamed. I'm 5'2 so the dress was a little long for me (even with 3 inch heels), but the rest of the fit was on point. I received so many compliments on this dress!! Since this experience, I am now on my fourth order, I am now a HUGE fan of RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 2, 2017
n/a
the fit was perfect for me around the waist, but a little too big around the boobs! i am a 34a, so it was expected for me, but fashion tape fixed the problem in no time!! absolutely love this dress, got so many compliments on the color!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2017
Fantastic fuscia dress!
Tight fitting in the bust and VERY long. Would recommend a petite for short people. Overall a beautiful and fun dress. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
May 2, 2017
SHEPOWER Gala
The dress was great! It was awesome for the occasion. Great fit. Great color. The only thing I would do differently is to wear a bra! These girls need extra support. I am 5'4" and I wore a 6 Inch heel and I was still stepping on the dress at times. Otherwise I'd definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168lbs
May 5, 2017
Showstopper!!!
I received compliments all night long on this dress, and on social media after posting a photo! I usually wear an 8-10, so definitely size up (I worse a 12R for this occasion). Flattering, elegant, glamorous and in such an amazing color. The silhouette is perfect. I LOVE this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
May 5, 2017
Perfect dress!
So in love with this dress! I'm 5"11 and still was able to wear tall wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2017
Wowzers! What a Stunner!
I usually wear an 8, but was worried it would be too loose up top so I went with the 6R. Fit nicely on top, even with a lightly padded strapless bra. However, I did pull it up around 10 different times due to shifting between sitting, standing and dancing. Length was gorgeous with 3" heels added to my 5'7" frame, but I did have to keep one hand gathering the front at all times. Overall, stunning! Friends told me I should own. Thinking about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 32
May 16, 2017
Gorgeous color and definitely bump friendly
Loved this dress. I was over 8 months pregnant at the time so sized up significantly (mainly to make sure it fit in the bust). It got great and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
June 2, 2017
Affordable quality dress, easy ordering and simple return!
Loved the dress and had so many compliments throughout the night from people I knew and even ones I didn't. I'm a true size 10, however, the size 10R dress was much longer then the 12R, so I ended wearing the larger size. I did wear 3.5'' heels and this made the length okay. Was still an inch or two long but I just made sure to hick the dress up higher on my torso. I would suggest ordering the petite if you are 5'5'' or shorter. Because I wore the larger size and without a bra, I did adjust the bodice many times throughout the night. However, I knew with wearing the larger size this was just something I was going to have to work with. I do feel that had I wore the 10R, which fits amazingly perfect around the torso, I would have never had to adjust the bodice. This dress hid all of my body imperfections, complimented my skin tone and made me feel wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
June 6, 2017
Didn't wear
I had high hopes for this dress. I'm usually a 12, rented the 14 and couldn't even zip it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2017
Great color!
The color is beautiful, stands out, and photographs well. The length is long and you will need to wear tall heels. If you wear flats I suggest ordering the short length. Doesn't show off your figure unless you are large chested. I got lots of compliments. Great for a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2017
Pretty in pink!
I wore this dress to a black tie dinner/gala for our local art museum and it was incredible. What's really cool is that the dress is kind of two different colors--when a picture flash is shone on it, it's a vibrant fuschia and it darker lighting it's more purple. The best part is for a smaller chest there is very little slippage. Awesome dress I would absolutely rent again! (My cohost and I actually both rented our dresses too!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 31, 2017
Comfortable and gorgeous dress!!
This dress was SUPER comfy AND just gorgeous!! The color really popped and I got tons of compliments from people on how beautiful it looked, the color, etc! The top is perfect with its boning as it kept everything in place, and that's not always easy when your a D cup size! I would say I'd rent again- but with so many amazing options at RTR- I don't have to wear the same dress again! However- if you haven't worn this then definitely give it a try!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2017
Beautiful color!
This is probably one of the best dresses I've rented. I received many compliments on the style and color of the dress. I usually wear a 10 but I'm 4 months pregnant in the picture and this dress has absolutely no stretch so I ordered a 12 but ended up wearing the size 14 because it was way more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2017
Perfect for semi-formal wedding!
This dress was a beautiful color! I got tons of compliments all night. I'm 5'6" and wore flat sandals, so it hit the ground. The zipper was also a little difficult, it got stuck, but we were able to get it. Would rent this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×