Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
662 reviews
Fit
Large69
True to Size473
Small61
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
September 20, 2015
Beautiful dress but ran small.
Ran small, the area around the bust is pretty tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 19, 2015
I loved that it was the vibrant berry pink I was hoping it would be by the photos online.
This was my second RTR dress and I was thoroughly happy with the speed and quality of service. The dress was very comfortable and the color was perfect for the wedding we attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 14, 2015
I received so many compliments on the fabulous color of this dress. Definitely a show stopper!
Pretty long, even with heels, but the color and fit make up for it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 11, 2015
my dress in a beautiful and practical garment bag that had room for all of my accessories
The dress is a gorgeous and vibrant pink. I got so many compliments! I usually wear a size 4, and the dress fit true to size. The regular length is a bit long, at 5'6" with 3" heels I was tripping on the dress especially when going up stairs. But, I was just careful and didn't really care cause I looked fabulous! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 19, 2015
This dress was amazing! So many compliments!!
Probably one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn! Was light weight and so flattering! Cut off right at the end of my rib cage which was perfect because my problem areas were covered!! A line dresses are perfect for all occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 17, 2015
The color is amazing! Nice and light weight. Really really long, so short girls beware!
Got a ton of compliments on the color. Was perfect for a black tie wedding. Probably about 6 inches too long, tripped over the skirt about 50 times until someone suggested tucking the skirts up under the sash around my waist. Saved the evening completely. I'm 5'3 and was wearing 3.5 inch heels if that helps anyone. Other than that the fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 17, 2015
Felt like a princess!
Loved this dress! Did run a bit big and all the sticky part that usually holds it up was missing, probably from so many people renting so I had to pull it up a lot. Usually I wear a 2P but this was big. Still fit pretty good but was definitely long even with heels. But overall loved it and felt great for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 12, 2015
The color is simply stunning!
The dress is great for women like me who are smaller on top than they are on the bottom. I should note that the zipper was incredibly difficult to zip despite the dress being the right size (I needed two people to help me zip it). Also, despite ordering a petite, the dress still ran fairly long so I would plan to wear shoes with a heel. I would still recommend this dress as I have never received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 11, 2015
Amazing color and cut
I wore this to an outdoor/indoor summer evening wedding. It was perfect, beautiful pink, not too flashy but definitely popped. The dress was a little heavier than I expected, which was nice, there was no show through or sticking to my skin. I pretty much always wear a 6 in dresses, I am on the curvy side in the hips and bust so strapless items are tricky but this stayed in place and fit comfortably with a bra on my 34D chest. I wasn't pulling it up or adjusting all night like I usually do in strapless stuff. The dress is LONG, I ordered a 6R and a 6P, I'm 5'5 and went with the petite size, in 3.5 inch heels it was perfect, in flat sandals later in the night it was long but not too bad (in the photo I am in flats). If you're under 5'8 I would definitely order petite. It was a hit! Highly recommended, wish I could've kept it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
August 10, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this, this was my backup dress. I didn't like the fit on me.
The chest area was too large for me, and it was not flattering in the waist
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 10, 2015
The color was beautiful (even on darker skin tones) and it photographs so well.
The fit was perfect (I'm 5'5, 34b, 144 lbs) and the 6 was great. The 8 gave me more wiggle room which I usually prefer but I went for the more fitted size. The length was long even with 4 inch heels. Loved my first rental! Shipping was great and I received it on time and in good condition.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
August 3, 2015
I was with my daughter
I'm 5'2" and I wore high platform cocktail sandals. It was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 2, 2015
Great customer service!!
This dress is amazing!!! Wore it to a wedding and had SO many compliments! It fit great and I didn't have to wear a bra which is a huge plus. Fits great! It's a little long but with 3" heels it was okay. Will be renting this again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 27, 2015
Received countless compliments! Felt beautiful from the moment I put it on. The color is AMAZING.
This is a gorgeous dress. I am 5'4", 126, and 34d. I read the reviews that the dress was long so I ordered a 4p and 2r (the petite was already reserved in the 2). I normally wear a 2 but it was too long. I went with the 4p which was the perfect length. Honestly the 2 would have been a little snug. My only complaint is that the fabric padding the lower end of the vertical boning in the bodice needs to be repaired. It was stabbing me every time I sat down. It helped with my posture though. Seriously, the boning is just sticking out of the fabric on my 4p. The 2r was totally fine. There were no snags or stains on the chiffon or any of the fabric on the outside of the dress that could be seen. The zipper was tough to get up on both dresses. It would snag where it met the bodice because the seam there was so thick. This was true for both dresses and you could see where others had used tools previously. Overall, it is a beautiful dress. I was comfortable when I was standing straight and I received endless compliments. I would be hesitant to wear to a wedding unless you know the bridesmaids are wearing a different color scheme. You could be mistaken for one if they are also wearing pink/purple. :-) I wasn't sure what the color scheme was at this wedding but was sooo thankful the girls were wearing green because they were also in long chiffon dresses. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2015
Too small, couldn't wear it
Too tight in the rib cage and bust and couldn't wear it
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2015
.
This dress was a back-up dress and I loved it!. I took the recommendations from the reviews to go a size smaller so the top would fit better and that is definitely true. The dress was not too long with wearing 3-3.5in heels. This dress was perfect for a black tie summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2015
The dress was absolutely gorgeous. The color was a hot pink and I got a ton of compliments!
I wear a small cup size, but because of the boning in the top of the dress I ended up wearing the size 8 for comfort. The only negative of the dress is that the length was extremely long. I wore 4.5 inch heels to make up for it. If you plan on taking your shoes off at any point (to dance), prepare to hold your dress. Other than that, great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2015
Great color, comfortable dress
The dress was beautiful and comfortable, but a bit long for me. The length of the 0P was perfect for me, but they weren't able to ship it to me in time. The 0P would have been a snug fit around the rib cage though. The 2P was perhaps a little loose in the bodice, but never gave me any trouble. I did have to pick the dress up while dancing, but it wasn't a big deal. Would recommend the dress to others.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
July 5, 2015
The color was beautiful!
I wore this for a black tie wedding in Florida- the color and fit were perfect! I needed a smaller size and RTR sent the right size right to the resort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Great color! I wore the smaller size so I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night since it is a tube top. I wore flat gold sandals and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
July 3, 2015
Great fit and worked better with a bra.
The dress was still too long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2015
Loads of compliments
I'm 5'7" and wore 4.5" heels, wore the 2L and it was still about 2 inches too long. I did get a ton of compliments all night on the dress and color. Even thought I had to walk with the dress hiked up it still worked out great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 24, 2015
Gorgeous color
I rented this for a wedding in Mexico. The bright color was perfect for the occasion and I received a ton of compliments on the dress. Although the dress has a built in corset, I still needed to wear a strapless bra so that my large chest was not spilling out of the cups. It took me boyfriend about 5 minutes to zip it over my chest with a bra ( it fit great everywhere else) but luckily he was able to get the job done. That being said, this may not be the best option for large chested gals, but overall it is a great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 22, 2015
Viva Las Vegas Wedding
I am so thankful for the reviews that led me to go with the petite size. I NEVER wear petite sizes. I ended up wearing the Petite SZ 2. I am just about 5'4". I wore standard 3" heel sandals (no platform) and the petite length was perfect. The bust was pretty tight with a padded bra on. I probably could have worn it without, but it made me feel more secure. I think someone with a very large bust may be uncomfortable in this dress. There is no give in the top. I have a bit of mommy tummy, and the cut of this dress hid that very well. I loved the color hot pink color of the dress. It's not neon (thank goodness!). The weight of the dress was comfortable even for a Vegas outdoor wedding. If you have similar measurements, I would recommend ordering the 4 as a back - up. I feel like I was just on the cusp of the next size up. A size zero would have been absolutely too small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 17, 2015
The hot pink color of this dress!!
I wore this for a black tie optional wedding. I am 5'6" and ended up wearing the 8L. The length was perfect with my heels which were about 5 inches tall. The 10L was my back up size and I was swimming in it. The length is also much longer on it too. The bust area was too big but with the boning in the dress you could hardly tell. It kept falling down but it's what to expect with a strapless gown that isn't tailored to your body. I read reviews that the zipper was hard to get up and they were true. You have to tug a little on it. Got so many compliments on the color and design. Overall a great choice and would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
June 16, 2015
Dress was for my cousins wedding it was gorgeous
True to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2015
The color was beautiful and fit very nicely!
I wore this dress to a wedding. I usually am a size 6, but the size 6 was way too long, even with heels. I am 5'5" ended up wearing the back up size 4 and the length was perfect. Also, the dress fit nicely up top, and I didn't need to wear a bra. I am a 34C and usually have to wear a bra with everything. I would highly recommend this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2015
Beautiful color, very small bodice
The bodice runs VERY small. I usually wear between 14 and 16, after reading some reviews I ordered the 16 and 18 and couldn't even zip the 18. I would recommend starting with a size up and backup sizing up from that, especially if you have a large bust. The color is beautiful and with some high heels the length isn't too long either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2015
Dress was perfect for a black tie wedding! It was a tad long on me though!
I felt really pretty in this dress and it was perfect for a black tie wedding in the springtime! The only con was it was a little long on me (I'm 5'4") and even with 4" heels I was almost tripping!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2015
Just Beautiful!
I Loved this dress especially the color!!! A Definite MUST Rent!!!
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198lbs
June 11, 2015
It was a 40th birthday party and I was comfortable and stylish.
Everything was great
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 8, 2015
#glamorous #complimentsallnight
Zipper was a little hard but nothing you can't do with another set of hands. I loved the color of this dress and got compliments all night. I should have gotten the petite so I could wear flats, but the regular was the perfect length for a pair of heels. Loved my first experience with RTR and will definitely use it again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2015
summer wedding on LI
perfect fit...perfect color...so comfortable! love.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2015
I loved this dress so much!
This dress is so stunning! I wore it to my junior prom. As others have reviewed, the color is gorgeous, and even more beautiful in person. I wore it with a necklace and 3 inch heels. I would absolutely recommend this dress, it was such a perfect dress for me, many thanks to RTR for being so accommodating to all of our dress needs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 268lbs
June 2, 2015
THE COLOR was just a stand out!
Good fit in the boobs built in sticky tape keeps the dress where it needs to be but I still made sure I had a boob wrangler on watch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2015
Best dressed at the wedding (besides the bride lol)
This dress is magical!! The color is so vibrant and really made me stand out at the outdoor wedding I attended. I had multiple people come up to me to not only compliment the dress but tell me I was the best dressed guest!! YAY!! The dress does run a little big so size down. I usually wear a size 6-8 because my bust is very large but I was able to slip the dress down even when zipped! I dont think my bust would have fit in a 4 so I would have ended up wearing the 6 anyways but it ended up fitting just fine. LOVED IT!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
May 28, 2015
Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Color was wonderful and felt comfortable.
I weigh 134 and I am 5'3". I am a 34B. I tried other short dresses from this site but it was not a good fit for me. The long dress worked much better for my body type since I am more of a pear shape, and I felt much more comfortable in it. I got a 4R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2015
Great dress! Few complaints!
This is a great dress. It looks flattering on and is easy to move in. My main complaint was that the bust seemed very small in comparison to other dresses that i've worn. My dress also came with a wire coming out of the bust which created a lack of comfort throughout the night. The dress was long, but with a pair of heels the length was fine. Overall, I would wear the dress again, I only have complaints about the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015
Felt super elegant; great dress!
The dress fit beautifully and was incredibly flattering. It is a bit long, so I had to wear 4 inch heels and that was just high enough. Though I had to be really careful on stairs. The dress got tons of compliments. The color is beautiful and definitely got a lot of attention. Great for spring or summer wedding/event. The zipper was a bit stiff, but once it was on, it was great. I ordered the 6R, but ended up wearing the 4R (the backup size). The 4 was the better length and fit. I probably could have done either but felt better in the 4.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 27, 2015
Gorgeous color and fit
This color was gorgeous! The fit was great, the length was perfect. I am tall and wore sandals with no heel, and the length hit the ground perfectly without having to get a tall. I probably could have worn a small heel with the regular length and would have still been fine. The dress was very comfortable. I got so many compliments at the wedding. I will definitely be doing RTR again!
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×