Badgley Mischka

Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
711 reviews
Fit
Large
(76)
True to Size
(495)
Small
(65)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2013
Gorgeous Color
I was hiding a baby bump and it was perfect. I already own Badgley Mishka in a size 4 but because my bust is so much bigger I had to go up to a size 8. I am tall but the 8R was the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Beautiful color!
This dress was amazing! It was comfortable and striking at the same time. I totally stood out in a party with lots of dark colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 5, 2013
Pop of color at a Black Tie Wedding
Found out last minute that a wedding over labor day weekend was Black Tie- eek!! Good thing I had a great experience with RTR. I actually rented this same dress in the winter but in red so knew it would fit. It is long, I'm 5'9 and was able to wear the regular length with pretty small heels. The color was gorgeous and it fit well and was so easy to dance in. I LOVED the Lady Luck Necklace, I had some blingy earrings I wanted to wear so this added the perfect amount of something around the neckline but the clear stones made it more subtle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 10, 2013
Stunning!
Loved this beautiful dress so much! Gorgeous color - really stands out! Received a lot of compliments all night. It does run long so I had to wear it with wedges... not sure if this dress would work for someone under 5'4". Maybe with the Hollywood tape? One thing to note if you are planning to rent the 0R... a piece of the boning was loose (without me knowing) and stabbed me in the back all day/night. I have a massive scrape/scab on my back. Just an FYI in case it slips through quality control again. This is my only reason for not giving it a full 5 stars. Look and quality of the dress definitely deserves 5 stars, but overall experience gets 4 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2013
Great Dress, Lot Of Compliments!
Such a flattering dress and the color is absolutely beautiful!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 27, 2013
Gorgeous bright dress, but too long for petite girls
First of all, be prepared for this dress to be BRIGHT! I personally didn't love it with blond hair, felt a little barbie doll like. At least for a 30-year-old. :) That said my taller brunette friend wore it and it was stunning on her. I ended up not wearing the dress because even at 5'2" with 4.5" heels, the 0R dress was still a bit too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
Made for the extra pop of color for our engagement photos!
I'm 5'2" and wore 5" heels. This dress is long as you can see... I liked that it pooled for the pictures since that's what I was going for. Unfortunately the petite wasn't available... if you're on the shorter side I'd opt for the petite. I didn't wear any bust undergarments and felt well secured and comfortable. The top/bust is a little large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2013
The dress was perfect and I felt like a princess! Compliments all night!
The service was great and couldnt have worked out any better. The dress was georgeous and fit perfectly, I loved the option of getting 2 sizes to guarantee it fits correctly. I ordered the Long thinking that at 5'6" wearing 5" heels it would be necessary, but keep in mind a Regular would have still been long enough. Nonetheless it worked out perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 11, 2013
Beautiful color, fits great too. Elegant and classy.
I rented the same dress before but in red. I loved the pink color, it really stands out. One small problem was that the dress was frayed in the back from a previous use, and as the night went on the dress continued to fray out little threads until a small ball of string trailed me everywhere I went. I'm 5'8 and I had on 5" heels and the dress was still touching the ground, so the long, is actually really long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2013
I got compliments for days afterwards, it was my favorite part of being on homecoming court.
The dress fit true to size. The zipper, as I had read in some reviews, did get stuck a little while trying to put the dress on but it wasn't a big deal. The bust area was a good size, not too tight. The length of the dress barely brushed the ground when I had my heels on. If I did not have heels it would have been too long. I got multiple compliments on the dress especially because of the color of accessories/shoes and how they contrasted. There were a couple small stains or places where you could tell it had been worn but it didn't bother me at all because they weren't noticeable at all. The dress was gorgeous. I wish I didn't have to return it, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone.
RTR CustomerNovember 21, 2013
Love the Heels and matching necklace!!! gorgeous!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2013
Amazing dress - beautiful color
Got so many compliments from this dress. It is more magenta/jewel toned than it looks - NOT hot pink. Excellent fit, though it was a little long, even for me and I was wearing 2.5 inch heels! Definitely my most favorite rental yet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2013
Fit perfectly, length was great.
Gorgeous color. Too many women opt for black at formal events, and this dress certainly stands out. Now that I know what size fits, I can rent the other colors of this style for other events I have coming up. Perfect for any season. Loved it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
Didn't fit.
I rented this for a formal ball. My normal size is a 4; I just had a baby 2 weeks ago, and am carrying about 12 extra pounds, mostly in the lower abdomen and butt/thighs. I rented a 4 and a 6. I figured that this dress would fit, with the high waist. Not at all. I had no problem fitting it over my tummy, but I couldn't even come close to zipping it over my rib cage. Very disappointing. Both sizes are going back immediately. Also, one dress wasn't hung properly on the hangar (was clamped and mangled, rather than hanging by the straps). The other dress STUNK of cigarette smoke. For the cost of the rental, you'd think the dresses wouldn't be so shabby. RTR is sending a back-up dress overnight, but overall, I'm bummed by the experience. Planning on buying a cheap back-up, in case this one doesn't show in time (a friend had this happen to her), or doesn't fit.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2013
Gorgeous color!
First time experience with RTR and overall it did not disappoint. I wore the dress to a Black Tie Gala and I was flooded with compliments on it's vibrant hue and flattering silhouette. I tend to have a broader back, so I had to go with the larger size, but it fit like a glove. At my petite stature, I wore 5 inch heels, but still needed to use hem tape for about 2 more inches. My only real complaint, which I would assume is prevelant among most rented dresses, was the zipper was very fickle, even on the hanger. So I would recommend having a second set of hands to help secure you into the dress.
NoneMarch 6, 2014
Did you find that the hem tape was easy to remove? And how well did it stick throughout the night? I want to wear this dress, but I'm planning on wearing flats and I'm only 5'4", so it seems like hem tape is going to be my best friend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
Easy Process!
I ordered a 10R and 8R for a black tie wedding. The 10R fit my bust but was loose throughout the waist area, while the 8R fit my waist perfectly but was way too snug for my bust. I went with the 10R, and good thing because the 8R came without the clasp so I'm not sure how it would have stayed up. Other than that, I got a ton of compliments and the whole rental process was completely easy!
TonyaJanuary 29, 2014
Did you wear a strapless bra or did it have the bra clasp built in?
HaleyFebruary 4, 2014
I did not wear a bra with this - it had boning built in
TanyaJuly 31, 2014
Was the dress long and falling on the floor? What height heels did you wear? I'm trying to decide on the petite or regular
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2013
Beautiful, elegant dress
Very elegant dress, the color and style is just so popular.
RTR CustomerNovember 21, 2013
Great Pic and Love the necklace!!! looks fabulous with your dark hair!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 23, 2013
Amazing got so many compliments
Fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2013
Very flattering fit and the color is gorgeous and a lot more vibrant than on the model.
The zipper is really a pain. You definitely need someone strong to help. I work 3 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2013
Beautiful Engagement Photo Gown!!!
rented for the formal part of our engagement photos that we took on the helipad of our building downtown. Dress fit great, was just too long even in 3'' heels….should have rented the 2R…beautiful color and was perfect for our engagement shoot!
kayleighJanuary 28, 2014
I can't get over how amazing this photo is! Love the dress paired with the night sky and pink balloons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2013
BEST color EVER
Loved the material, color and shape! Wore this as a bridesmaid dress and was told all night how great the dress looked!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
November 24, 2013
I was in a bind for one of my closest friend's wedding. RTR came through for me in a big way!
I'm only 5'1" and I have a curvy figure. It is hard for me to find a dress that fits my bust without making me look too busty and at an event like this- unacceptable. This dress gave me the ability to wear a fashionable dress without drawing the attention to unwanted areas. It was, however, on the long side. I'm short, but I wore 4inch heels and it was still at least 4 inches too long. Regardless the dress was amazing and I got compliments on it all night instead of whispers about my "ladies" making an appearance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 30, 2013
Felt amazing! Paired it with a fun necklace to complete the outfit.
I am 5'4" and I wore 3 1/2" heels and the dress was still a little long, but I loved it anyway! Got lots of compliments :)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2013
My favorite long dress I've ever worn!
I wish I could have kept it for myself-- I received so many compliments and it looks just as great in person as it does in the pictures! It was so comfortable and I never had any issues with it falling down like I thought I would. It was a liiiiittle big in the top but a size smaller would have been too tight. I have wider hips so I really liked how it flowed throughout the waist. 100% I would rent it again! And I got the necklace shown on the model and that was perfect too! It was long but I wore 5 inch heels and then it was perfect! (I have short legs so all dresses are long on me)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Perfect dress!!
I loved this dress it was perfect for the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2013
Beautiful, Seasonless Dress
I rented this dress for a formal wedding. I wanted the green but it wasn't available so I took a chance on the fuchsia. I was afraid it might be too pink for a fall wedding but it was great. People kept complimenting me all night. The zipper was a bit of a pain. There's just a lot of fabric so it definitely took an extra set of hands. I'm so glad I went with the long. I am 5'8" and I was wearing about 3.5" inch heels and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2014
Loved it, Fit like a glove.
Zipper was a little difficult.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2014
I got so many compliments! It's a lovely shade of pink and perfect for fall and spring!
The fit could not have been better and I wore this dress with Jacks. I am 5'6 and a half, and it was perfect with flats. I accessorized with gold, but it would look great with teal and orange as well! A great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
January 6, 2014
gorgeous fabric and color. Flattering shape
The dress was large on me so I had to safety pin it (the smaller size wasn't available). Was a bit of a pain to worry that it wouldn't fall down, but was a gorgeous dress. Well worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2014
I was not able to wear it because..
This was not a bust friendly dress. But is all fairness the dress (size 14) would of been beautiful for a 34D maybe 36 bust size woman.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2014
A beautiful dress ! I got complements all night.
The bodice is tight! You will not be able to zip this up by yourself! That said, it stayed up all night and I danced without worrying about my dress falling down. I'm 5'8, wore three inch heels and the length was perfect! Renting a dress from RTR was a great way to wear a stunning dress that I would not have bought on my own. Such a fun experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
February 15, 2014
Don’t try to put a 12 body in the size 10! LOL
So this dress has a minor issue, it does’t cup the breasts. It kind of just lays on top of the body with what seems to be no form. It was ill fitting. Didn’t love it, so glad the back up was amazing. The color was rich but the fit was off. It may work better for smaller busted girls. I tried to post photos but the site was not cooperating...sorry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
February 15, 2014
Did the job, but not one of my more special RTR moments
Last February I ordered the red version of this dress for a gala. A year later, I was heading to another gala, very last minute. There wasn't much to choose from on RTR, so I chose this dress, I knew the style fit & the color was new & fun. My decision to pair it up with the turquoise jewelry was 100% right, it looked fabulous. The color was very flattering on me with my blond hair, but it didn't fit as well as the red one. I was regretful I didn't get the 4 (which in red was too small) because the pink was just a bit large in the bodice. I think because we order these as rentals, we are subject to the previous renters shapes & sizes. I have a really small rib cage & as a result, I often have a difficult time finding dresses that fit my upper (and lower body) or even stay up, even though I wear a C. Thankfully this gala was a seated even & I didn't have to move around a lot. Tip: If you rent this, rent it with the turquoise jewelry, it looks fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2014
Lovely color and fits like a glove!
The color makes it perfect for a daytime wedding/event, but you can definitely dress it up for a more formal affair
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2014
The dress was very beautiful for pictures!!
This dress was very beautiful, but way too long. I am 5'2" and even with 3-4inch heels it was too long. I had to pick up the front of the dress and carry it when ever I walked anywhere. This dress would be better for a tall thin woman. The bodice was very tight as well, but I was able to get zipped in with help. I normally wear a 0 or a 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 20, 2014
Beautiful, photographs so nicely!
It was a little too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
Really sad that this second attempt at Renting the Runway for this event didn't work.
This was a second attempt gown for a charity event I will be attending tomorrow night. The first gown I tired did not work at all, so this gown was overnighted to me. The Go To Girl who worked with me was really sweet and very helpful, but I wish that she had told me that most all the reviewers said that even in the regular length, most all girls seem to have trouble with the length of this gown. Because I had issues with the length of the first dress I rented, she suggested I try the long in this dress, even though this dress was completely different from the first dress I rented. I should have read the reviews more closely myself, but unfortunately, I didn't have time and was in a hurry to get another dress on the way. Anyway, she was really nice, and I hate that this dress didn't work out either. Kind of bummed with this RTR experience overall. :(
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2014
Gorgeous color
I ordered the petite but got the regular which was too long for my 5"3 frame even with high heels. It ran large in the bust and I had to use a belt to keep it from slipping. The color is gorgeous.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2014
Stunning in person!
I rented this dress to wear to my best friend's wedding. It was actually my backup dress. The dress is an amazing color in person! Don't be intimidated by the word "fluorescent" in the name. It fits true to size. The boning in the upper half of the dress can feel a little fitted when sitting. It's not uncomfortable though, it makes you feel very secure when you're up and dancing. Never had to pull the dress up or adjust it! It does run a little long. I'm between 5'3" and 5'4". I had to wear 5" heels so that the dress wouldn't drag and I wouldn't trip. It was still long enough to cover my shoes and sweep the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2014
Compliments all night long!
Fits true to size and super flattering. I loved everything about this dress! My date loved the dress and so did all of his fraternity brothers and dates! Only tricky part was the difficult zipper, but nothing too difficult to handle. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 27, 2014
So easy to rent! Great process.
The dress was stunning in pictures! I received so many compliments on the dress and the amazing color. In a sea of dark dresses, this stood out in a classy way. The dress stretched out slightly and I had to pull it up a lot towards the end, but it wasn't too bad. Would definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×