Badgley Mischka

Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka. Pair with accessories like Kendra Scott’s Tangerine Porter Earrings for a nice color contrast.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

513 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 405
Large 59
Photos 404
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

My favorite RTR yet!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6L as my backup for another wedding and I have a bit of a large rib cage, so I couldn't zip the dress up! But I loved the dress so much I ordered the 8L for another wedding and it fit great. The color is amazing and I got so many compliments. Definitely recommend this dress - my favorite RTR yet!
Robin
Age: 30
Sep 6, 2014

The color was amazing! A lot of girls rented the same dress, but no one else wore pink. Loved it!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Zipper on both dress sizes I ordered were difficult to zip at the middle portion.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 8, 2014

This was for my Senior Formal for college. I got tons of complements on this dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly! I was 3-4 inch heels with this and am 5' 10' and if was the perfect length. I had ordered a different dress and someone had ruined the size that I needed so Rent the Runway was extremely helpful and let me pic a new dress (which I ended up liking more) and they gave me a necklace for the night free of charge. The dress just made me feel really night and I got lots of compliments!
Keri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Sep 14, 2014

Watching my cousin marry the love of her life.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress and color was beautiful. I received so many compliments on it. The only issues were that even the 6P was too long for my 5'3 frame and the underwire around the bust was extremely tight. Also, I only received one size instead of the two that I requested so luckily it fit me otherwise I would not have had a dress for the wedding I was attending.
Mal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Lot's of compliments, fun to dance in, overall great pick!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great length, very comfortable!
Becky
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Sep 15, 2014

This dress was beautiful, lightweight and comfortable

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many complements in this dress! The color was beautiful, more magenta then this pic shows. This dress fit true to size based on the designers size chart. I am 5'2" so rented a petite and still had to wear high heels (4.5in). I am a 32c and was able to wear this dress without a strapless bra and had plenty of support. The dress stays up even when dancing with your arms up above your head and does not roll or bunch when sitting. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

I wore this for a formal wedding, it was an appropriate choice.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I consider myself a 00P when shopping.I have a large chest and fit in the dress, I had to pull it up a bit during the night. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress was sooooo long. I would not recommend this dress for anyone under 5'4'' this is not a true petite I question if I was sent the regular based on how long it was. I used hem tape that really didn't work because I would had to tape up 4 inches so it just looked sloppy and it was still too long. I was tripping over it the whole night. I don't recommend hem tape on this dress it was very difficult to remove and I wonder if I will get charged because I couldn't take all of it off before my noon deadline to return it. It was a pretty color and well made. I was just overall very disappointed. The bodice also had the metal poking out which was aggravating. And one more thing, the zipper was very hard to pull up.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful dress that works with a baby bump

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for a black tie wedding at 6 months pregnant. The R length was great for wearing with flats. One note, the boning on the sides would make it harder to wear if my bump was any bigger.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I rented this for my senior pictures and it was very comfortable and SO pretty :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was light and it didn't feel like it was going to fall down. The color really popped in the pictures!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Fancy in bright pink

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered two sizes, 0R and 2P, after reading that the Regular dress runs long. The 0 fit perfectly in the bust, but was, indeed, much too long to wear even with heels. The 2P fit well in the bust, though I had to pull it up throughout the night, and the length was much more manageable. The dress felt very glamorous and was fun for a fancy evening wedding.
EB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress. Everyone loved the style and color.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was in between sizes (6 and 8) on this one so had to go a size up so I was more comfortable. It was a little loose in the bust but I made it work. The dress was also a little bit too long and I was tripping a bit (I got a regular and wore 3 inch heels but it was still too long). Other than that, I loved how the dress popped and received some many wonderful comments all night.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

The color was very unique and very flattering. The body of the dress was very run-of-the-mill gown.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Incredibly small in the bust -- could have worn the 6R, but it cut in too hard on my chest. Wore 4" heels, probably would go with the long if I were to rent again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 18, 2014

Super gorgeous color fit like a glove and fun to wear. It was a little long on me even with heels.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size but because it was long it was a little hot. Still an amazing dress and had a great time wearing it!
Gemma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size, it was an amazing fit. I had bought a strapless bra to wear under it but the boning was so good I didn't need it and went bra less and felt totally secure all evening. The zipper was very sticky and it took allot of tugging by my husband to get it zipped up (and this wasn't to do with it being too tight or anything) so its good I had help or I would never have been able to get it done up on my own (hence only 4 stars). I'm 5ft5 and with 4 inch heals the dress was the perfect length. I felt great in it and got lots of compliments all evening. I love this site, I'll be using it again!
kerrijune
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 20, 2014

Perfect for a black tie optional wedding.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and I received many compliments. I was worried about the length, but I wore my normal heels (2.5") and the length was perfect.
RTR Customer
Sep 22, 2014

Loved feeling like a princess

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. Overall comfortable yet it was long and the zipper was hard to get zipped. Would rent again
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Badgely Mischka gets it right, every time!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Susan G Komen event, where there were many gowns in various shades of pink! Fabric is gorgeous, the color really pops, and the chiffon flows so beautifully. Make sure you have a few shoe options on hand before ordering. If the dress is too long (or shoes too short) you will risk getting tangled in the chiffon! Walk carefully down the stairs and be cautious getting in/out of a car. I almost wore a handmade ivory ribbon and rhinestone belt around my waist, but decided to go with a burgundy and magenta necklace instead. This dress can easily be accessorized to suit your personal style! Great for hourglass body types, and if your bust is on the bigger side, you could skip wearing a bra to ensure a better fit. I wore this gown a few years ago in red, when I was a couple sizes larger. Even now, wearing the smaller size - the fit is fantastic. Very feminine!!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Stunning color, perfect fit

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of the RTR stylists recommended this dress to me when the original dress I ordered did not fit. She suggested I get the petite because I am 5'1", and it fit me perfectly. I still wore 5-inch heels with it! The color of the dress is even prettier in person; I got so many compliments on it.
Tanika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress. The pop of color was perfect for an outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am so pleased because this dress was not my original selection. RTR made an excellent choice in choosing this as my backup dress.
Freddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

This dress is not only comfortable but a standout! Received many compliments throughout night!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie summer wedding. I ordered in 0R and 2S and ended up wearing the 2S since the length was better. I'm 5'2 so 0R was too long. It's a beautiful dress all around with great color. I was comfortable all night and received many compliments. Would definitely recommend!!
Karina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Made me feel like a princess.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit no issues
marie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 28, 2014

Beautiful!!!!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! The color was beautiful, a darker pink than it looks on the site. I was worried about the length but with 3.5 inch heels it was perfect! I got so many compliments! I recently had a baby so my body is shaped slightly different and this dress fit so nicely! I normally wear a 4 but the z6 fit just right.
katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Sep 30, 2014

STUNNING!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a formal wedding and it was a beautiful dress! It was comfortable and easy to move around in! Everyone loved the color ... I paired it with earrings that I rented from here - perfect choice!
Marcella
Age: 35
Oct 1, 2014

Stunning color, easy to wear.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I first got the size 8 as my backup option and ended up liking it more than my fist choice. The size 8 was way to big. Esp around the top. So I called rtr customer support and they mailed me a size 6 overnight for $14.95. They were super helpful and nice about it. The dress was so comfy and perfect for a blacktie wedding. The color was amazing and packs such a punch. The only thing I'll say is that it's very long. I wore 4-5 inch heels and it was dragging. Also a girl had the same dress as me at the wedding but in green. It was actually funny and we had a good laugh about it. I hear that's the one downfall with rtr dresses. All in all it was an amazing dress, perfect for a blacktie wedding. I got a lot of great compliments on it and you can have lots of fun with the jewelry to change up the style.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 4, 2014

The dress is everything!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable fit! I got the 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. Got loads of compliments! It is a long dress so I kept stepping on it in my heels. But it is gorgeous and I felt like a princess!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Perfect dress!!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and gorgeous color. If you are 5'3 or 5'4 I would definitely get the Petite! I wore 3 inch heels with the petite length and it was perfect. I also rented the necklace in the photo and loved it!!! TONS of compliments on this dress. Zipper is hard to pull up as people have said-don't panic-it goes up fine with help! It's just lovely for a formal event.
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Loved the Bold Fuchsia Color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments in this dress. It was very comfortable and I felt confident and beautiful. It was form fitting from the bust to waist, then let out a little bit below the waist, perfect for us girls that enjoy eating dinner.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Great dress for a wedding! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good - I also got the 8L, but opted to go with the 10L since I wanted to wear a strapless bra for extra support. The 8L was a little snug with the bra under. I am 5'10" and opted to wear flats and even in the flats the 10L was just a tad long - perfect for tall ladies!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Rent The Runway was a hit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, the fit was perfect, the color was fantastic and the length was a little long but not long enough to ruin the night! I even ran in to another wedding guest from the same night, her dress looked fabulous as well!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Pink!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am still so excited about this dress. It's a little long, but fit really well and was very comfortable. I got lots of compliments from both friends and strangers! I was sad to return this one, I wanted to keep it forever :)
Sabra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Center of attention!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I agree with some of the other reviews. I'm pretty tall and so I got a long and then had to wear some tall heels. The color was more fuchsia than pink. Everyone loved it and I felt amazing wearing it! It's my favorite so far! :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Elegant & Great color

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress. The color is more fuchsia pink. The top Part of the dress has a lot of structure which would make a bra optional. I have a large chest which you would need to fill out the top.
Landis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was the perfect length, but as Im 5'6" and wearing 3" heels, I would have ordered the regular. Luckily the reviews were true about the length. I couldnt really fill out the top but it wasnt that much of an issue. it was a great dress, would definitely rent again.
PinkRunway.com Seema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Loved it. I wore a sheer scarf over my shoulders at the pink ribbon charity event except in photo.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was lovely, a little long, the color popped in photos, was comfortable, and stayed up nicely.
Ms_SJO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

So many compliments

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the bell of the ball!!! Several ladies had on the same dress but not me thanks to RTR! I loved it and I was comfortable all night!!!
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Bright, flowy stunning dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this version of the Badgley Mishka gown. The color is vibrant and different. Its quite long (perhaps I should have rented the petite). i did have to hold the hem when I walked. No need for a strapless bra as the bodice is fitted. Its comfortable and excentuated my waist. I felt like a glamor girl!!
Jeannene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

The stunning color made me stand out among the crowd!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved everything about the dress. I am short so it was a bit long but not anything that wasn't manageable. The color was stunning and better in person than the picture online. I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress to give it that extra umph. I was worried about the dress fitting my chest since I am on the large side but it was absolutely flattering and fit perfect. I was so sad when I sent it back- I will definitely rent this dress again in another color.
kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

loved the color, fit and earrings I rented- wonderful experience!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6 and the length was perfect with heels
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2014

Beautiful color for a formal wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit tight on my rib cage, but overall great fit! I am 5'3" and I wore 5in heels, so I went with the regular length, but the petite fit better with a shorter heel. Got so many compliments on the color of the dress!!
Sandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

My sisters wedding. I was the bridesmaid. I received so many compliments all day long on this dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. Although long since I'm only 5'4. But I had very very high heels on. Super super flattering shape and color is beyond gorgeous. Loved this dress!!! I would think this would be flattering on many shapes and sizes as it flowy in all the right places.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×