Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
603 reviews
Fit
Large64
True to Size443
Small48
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 8, 2015
#glamorous #complimentsallnight
Zipper was a little hard but nothing you can't do with another set of hands. I loved the color of this dress and got compliments all night. I should have gotten the petite so I could wear flats, but the regular was the perfect length for a pair of heels. Loved my first experience with RTR and will definitely use it again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2015
summer wedding on LI
perfect fit...perfect color...so comfortable! love.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2015
I loved this dress so much!
This dress is so stunning! I wore it to my junior prom. As others have reviewed, the color is gorgeous, and even more beautiful in person. I wore it with a necklace and 3 inch heels. I would absolutely recommend this dress, it was such a perfect dress for me, many thanks to RTR for being so accommodating to all of our dress needs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2015
Best dressed at the wedding (besides the bride lol)
This dress is magical!! The color is so vibrant and really made me stand out at the outdoor wedding I attended. I had multiple people come up to me to not only compliment the dress but tell me I was the best dressed guest!! YAY!! The dress does run a little big so size down. I usually wear a size 6-8 because my bust is very large but I was able to slip the dress down even when zipped! I dont think my bust would have fit in a 4 so I would have ended up wearing the 6 anyways but it ended up fitting just fine. LOVED IT!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
May 28, 2015
Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Color was wonderful and felt comfortable.
I weigh 134 and I am 5'3". I am a 34B. I tried other short dresses from this site but it was not a good fit for me. The long dress worked much better for my body type since I am more of a pear shape, and I felt much more comfortable in it. I got a 4R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2015
Great dress! Few complaints!
This is a great dress. It looks flattering on and is easy to move in. My main complaint was that the bust seemed very small in comparison to other dresses that i've worn. My dress also came with a wire coming out of the bust which created a lack of comfort throughout the night. The dress was long, but with a pair of heels the length was fine. Overall, I would wear the dress again, I only have complaints about the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015
Felt super elegant; great dress!
The dress fit beautifully and was incredibly flattering. It is a bit long, so I had to wear 4 inch heels and that was just high enough. Though I had to be really careful on stairs. The dress got tons of compliments. The color is beautiful and definitely got a lot of attention. Great for spring or summer wedding/event. The zipper was a bit stiff, but once it was on, it was great. I ordered the 6R, but ended up wearing the 4R (the backup size). The 4 was the better length and fit. I probably could have done either but felt better in the 4.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 27, 2015
Gorgeous color and fit
This color was gorgeous! The fit was great, the length was perfect. I am tall and wore sandals with no heel, and the length hit the ground perfectly without having to get a tall. I probably could have worn a small heel with the regular length and would have still been fine. The dress was very comfortable. I got so many compliments at the wedding. I will definitely be doing RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2015
Vibrant, beautiful dress!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and received SO many compliments! The color is so rich - you really pop in pictures. It is super comfortable as well. I'm 5'7" and with high heels, the 2L was perfect. I'm small busted, so had to wear a padded bra to make it work - but it all turned out looking fine! I'd definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful color
LOVE LOVE this dress. Such a beautiful color and the fit is perfect. I ordered a 4 and 2 (I usually wear a 4) and I was more comfortable with the 2 only because I liked the top fitting so that I would not feel like the top was falling down all night! I have never worn strapless so I was just not comfortable with that - but the dress fit too nicely to pass up - oh, and did I mention how gorgeous the color is? I received compliment after compliment. It truly is a stunning dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2015
Great color for bridesmaids.
I wore this while bridesmaiding for a friend. It was lovely and the color is striking. Note of caution with the fit: Order your true size and the next size up. This is not a size-down situation. All four of the bridesmaids struggled with the zipper at the very end, but with some teamwork we made them happen. Toward the end of the night the metal lining in the bodice started to poke my side, but that was a minimal disturbance in an otherwise great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2015
Great color!
I ordered the 8P and a backup size 10P. I'm so glad I did. Although the 8 fit, the bust of the dress was too tight. The dress is beautiful and does not look like a "bridesmaids" dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 22, 2015
It was the perfect pop of color for a formal event!
Fit true to size and loved that it was structured on the top but flowy on the bottom. Very lightweight and breezy, but still formal and elegant. Such a great Rent The Runway experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
May 21, 2015
Very helpful
I originally ordered the size 2L and the 4L as my backup but then later re-read the reviews and decided that the 2L might be to small so I emailed them two days before my event and they were really helpful and switched my order to the size 4L and 6L. I ended up wearing the 4L anyways (it ran a little big in the chest since I'm not very large in that area lol) everything else was perfect though. Definitely will rent from here again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
This dress was so easy and I got so many compliments!
The dress runs true to size. Mine was a little long because I did not want to wear heels. Other than that, a great dress overall and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2015
Fun to twirl in
Comfortable light weight bright color, bride was happy I was happy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 19, 2015
I wore this dress for my shower and I loved it! The color was amazing!
I'm a 36DD and I had read that the dress was tight in the chest so I went a size up and it was perfect! I didn't have to wear a bra since it was tight and held everything in. Everyone loved the dress and the color was perfect, once I got a spray tan! Absolutely beautiful, I definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2015
Lovely Replacement Dress
I had to pick this dress in a hurry. The dress I ordered came with a broken zipper. What can I say that hasn't already been said? The fit description of the dress is very accurate. The zipper description that many other reviewers noted was true for me. I could NOT zip up this dress by myself, so I wouldn't rent unless you have someone with you to zip. (My athletic 6'5" husband struggled mightily with it.) You will not need a bra, the top has a bra built in. If you are less than a C cup, you may be "swimming around." The color was beautiful and head turning and the dress was comfortable. I wore with purple earrings and pashmina, no necklace. I had to steam iron the top layer, but no big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2015
The color is beautiful!!
Absolutely gorgeous dress but was a little bit too big for me which caused it to slip down so i couldn't wear it for my event. But if you order the correct size it's a beautiful dress and i highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2015
Amazing color!!
You will definitely stand out in this color. I am 5'3" and I wore the 12P, be warned.... this was still long on me. I called in and they confirmed they sent me the Petite size. It fit like a Regular. They suggested other dresses which i didn't like, so i ended up taping the hemp up. Ulta sells this wonderful double sided tape.... and get refills. After taping the entire hem, it was still in the way. The front of the dress is a little longer than the back. Every few steps i took, I kept stepping on it. When dancing, my heel kept getting caught on the back. I ended up holding my dress up most of the night. I was having fun, so although annoying at times, I still loved the color and style. I wore 2.5-3 inch heels. With 4 inch heels i would have had no problem, but i didn't want to kill my feet or knees. The color is a fushia pink. Bright and beautiful. I used teal accents for jewelry. It gave it an awesome pop of color!As far as size goes, I used a 12P although I did fit the 10R, I am a true 12, but some 10s fit. I ended up with the 12P for comfort and the length. A little long, if you are petite, but totally worth it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 17, 2015
Color was perfect!!!
My favorite dress I have ever worn!!! The color was vibrant & very appealing. Apple/Athletic Body Type I typically wear a size 8/10R, which were the 2 sizes I ordered, but considering I have a broad back & chiffon material does not stretch, I had to call RTR at 6:30 p.m. (central) to send a 12R- they had it to me by 9:30 a.m. the next morning! This was my first shopping experience with RTR & it is safe to say I am going to be a life-long customer! If you're looking for the perfect dress, look no further.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 16, 2015
Wore this dress for my brother's wedding. I LOVED this dress and received compliments all night!
Fit was pretty true to size. The top had great structure so that if you didn't want to wear a bra you wouldn't have to, but you could if you wanted. I felt great in the dress all night and was perfect for a beach wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 13, 2015
Sadly, this bold dress was too large for my petite frame
I ended up going with a back up lace dress for a wedding instead bc this one was overall too large in the bodice for me. It was also too long for my torso. Order a size smaller than you would usually wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 10, 2015
Felt great at a formal brunch!
I wore this to an afternoon brunch with friends on a city rooftop. The dress is beautiful in person, long, even on me. My only thought is that it runs a bit big. I felt like I had to pull it up all night- maybe because that's just so often the nature of strapless, maybe because the fabric itself was heavy (because it was).
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 10, 2015
I wore this to my senior pron & it was so bright and fun !!!
usually cant wear strapless dresses bc i have DD cups , but this worked out perfectly !!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2015
I wore this gown to a black tie wedding and it stood out in the sea of black dresses.
The dress fits great and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 7, 2015
I loved it! It was so fast, and easy. The dress was perfect!
The dress fit great, perfect length and the color is perfection. Super comfortable and fits really well. Hugs the body in all the right places. Beautiful fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Loved it!
Gorgeous dress-got tons of compliments. I could have worn the 4 or the 6, but went with the 6 so I could wear a strapless bra. Super fun to dance in!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
May 6, 2015
I got so many compliments on the color of the dress, I will be renting from here for all my events!
It fit great!! I have a big chest and it didn't reveal too much. I wore 4 inch heels, but it was a little long. I loved the color on my skin, I added my stella and dot accessories and got compliments from several guests at the wedding. My girlfriend also rented the red one, One lady told us we were the best dressed guests at the wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Beautiful Color
The dress was beautiful but it didn't really fit my frame well. The zipper was a little tricky as well. I am 5'5 and could have gotten away with flats.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
It was the perfect dress for the occasion and I loved the color for spring!
It's a tight corset so you don't have to worry about it falling down but it pinches a little when you sit down so sit up straight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
Beautiful gown, but did not wear.
Standard strapless gown. Very flattering in general, but I decided to go with my other dress which was a real knockout.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2015
Looked fabulous for senior prom!
RTR was ver accommodating and helped with all my needs. What a great experience!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2015
Beautiful dress, loved the color.
Probably could have gone a size up. The dress is really tight in the bust area, took 3 people to zip it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2015
THIS DRESS. Fantastic color, super cute and comfortable. Easy, chic, classy!
Wore this dress to my senior prom, received so many compliments on it! I was worried about the color because everyone's pictures looked a little different in color but I'd say the color was pretty true to the picture, a little on the purply side of a magenta/fuchsia color- looked amazing, especially for a spring day! It also made me look more tan, which was definitely a pro. It fit true to size, the length was perfect (I'm 5'6'' and wore Jack Rogers with the dress). I had to pull up the dress at the top every once in a while but it wasn't nearly as bad as other strapless dresses I've worn! Dress isn't see-through and the material is super flowy! Absolutely LOVED it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2015
It was a great dress for my junior prom. Awesome color, really popped.
This was my back up dress but I still loved it. It was a little big in the bust area but the fit overall was good. I wore flats with the dress and it barely grazed the ground so it was the perfect length. It's a great dress I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2015
Between the beautiful color and perfect cut I got so many compliments on it the whole night!
I really don't think you can go wrong with this dress! The sweetheart neckline and the waistline are so flattering. The color may have been my favorite part though - so bright and beautiful! I normally wear a 6 in dresses and that's what ended up fitting. I also got the 4, and while it zipped, it was tight! I'm 5'7 and I got the 6L, which again, worked really well. You definitely need heels though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 30, 2015
Amazing vibrant color. Perfect for an engagement e-session!
The dress was much longer then I expected. I am 5'6 and ordered a 0 Regular based on previous reviews. I wore 5 inch heels and it was still approx 1/4 inches long on me. This made it a little hard to walk as I had to hold it up slightly so I wouldn't trip. I did have people stop me on the street to tell me how amazing that dress was. The color is vibrant and bright; exactly what I was looking for to contrast against the industrial area I took my engagement pictures in. My only con about the dress is that the top was a little tight around my chest and the zipper was difficult to zip up. (It kept getting stuck half way through even thought that area of the dress was not tight) Overall I would recommend this dress. It's flow and bright color make it the perfect dress to wear when you want to stand out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
April 29, 2015
Beautiful color!
Hard to zip up but not a big deal. Bright color and nice fabric. Overall very nice dress. Photographs well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2015
Sadly, was not a match for me
The color of the dress did not match the photos (appears a pretty pink, In person was a sort of deep magenta) and looked too prom-ish for me. Unfortunately the fit just did not work with the size they sent (2nd size became unavailable), especially as a 34D, just appeared awkward.
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×