Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1141 reviews
Fit
Large118
True to Size801
Small94
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2016
Gorgeous colored dress for a summer wedding!
Loved this dress! I rented it for a wedding that I wanted to NOT wear heels to - I'd much rather dance in flip flops. At 5'7", I was worried given the other reviews that said the dress is super long and requires 4"+ heels. I almost wanted to order the petite size to accommodate the length, but went with the regular. The 0R fit me perfectly and hit the ground at just the right length. May have been a tad long, but I didn't notice myself tripping over it or anything as others have mentioned. I have a thinner frame, so the 0 fit perfectly and I didn't have to wear a bra or worry about it falling down while dancing. Overall, the dress fit wonderfully and the color was gorgeous. I've never rented a long dress before, but this was a great first experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
May 25, 2016
Gorgeous dress, runs long!
I ordered this as a back-up style and did not end up wearing it. It is gorgeous, but was way too long. I'm 5'4" and am wearing 4" heels in this photo. I really struggled to get the zipper to closed without assistance (in fact, I was quite nervous that I was going to damage the dress). I wouldn't rent this unless you have someone who can zip you in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2016
Gorgeous Dress! Tons of compliments
This dress was gorgeous and I got so many compliments!! I am only 5'2" so I got the petite size and the length was perfect with 4" heels. The only con was that is was a little loose in the bust because I'm smaller chested and you definitely need someone else to help you zip it up. Worth the money and I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 22, 2016
I received compliments on the color all night
Very comfortable dress! It was really long, but fit me perfectly with my heels. I am 5'6".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 128lbs
May 22, 2016
My husband said I looked like a princess
I wore this dress to a gala. I stood out with being the only one is this beautiful green color. I received a ton of compliments. I felt that the size 4 was a good fit but I did not wear any bra and it was slipping down some. I could not get the zipper up in the size 2. It is a lot of dress in my opinion. I wore pretty high heels so the dress would not drag on the floor. The highlight was when my husband saw me for the first time and said I looked I looked like a princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
May 21, 2016
Wore for engagement photos- stunning!
This dress is so amazing. The color is vibrant and different. Runs a little large. I usually wear a 4L but the 0L actually fit me perfectly.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2016
wearing this dress!
First off, this dress is incredible. The color is vibrant and you will get a ton of compliments. I ordered a 6R and a 4R. I am 5'10 / 145 lbs / C cup and the 4R fit perfectly even wearing 2 inch heels. I would say the dress runs a little big and a little long so order a size down and length down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2016
It was refreshing to be a vision in Emerald Green in a room of black dresses.
The zipper was a challenge. Make sure you have someone to help you get dressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 18, 2016
Beautiful color
I'm 5'7" and the Regular length was still plenty tall for my 3" heels. I often struggle with being in between the regular and long lengths.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 17, 2016
Customer service and the dress!
This dress was so gorgeous! Super comfortable. I'm a shortie, but with good heels, the length was fine. I held it up when I walked and sat down. I'm also, very busty 38DDD. I definitely needed a great bra. Very true to size. My only negative is the zipper was awful. Which is very common with RTR dresses. This is my second time renting. I will definitely do it for all of my formal events. I wore it to an Army Battalion Ball. I give this dress 4 starts instead of 5 because of the zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 17, 2016
Perfect wedding
Dress was great! Stayed in place, very comfortable, amazing color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2016
Stunning color and fit!
Definitely needed someone to zip up the back once the zipper reached the bodice. Didn't need to wear a bra due to the boning. Was hoping that renting the regular length (as opposed to the recommended long length based on my height) would allow me to wear flat sandals but it was too long. Wore with 4" wedges and the length was perfect. I have a long torso so it felt a little low on my chest but was tight enough that it didn't fall any.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2016
Loved this stunning green dress!
I wore this dress for my best friend's wedding. It was the most stunning green that photographed beautifully! The 2P was still a bit long on me, but 4in heels did the trick! I absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
May 11, 2016
I loved this dress and wearing it for this gala event.
This dress was really comfortable and easy to wear. Got lots of compliments! It does run long so plan on wearing heels (I'm 5'5").
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
May 11, 2016
absolutely gorgeous dress on and great color. Just warning, the zipper is tricky!
great fit zipper was tricky
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2016
Stunning color!
This dress is simple, but the emerald green is the wow factor. I received so many compliments! A statement necklace finished the look perfectly. I'm 5'1 and with 4 inch heels, it was a tiny bit long, but it was fine for walking. When dancing, I just held it up a bit and it was okay. Without heels, it was LONG. I traded my heels for flats and it got stepped on, but I felt so beautiful in this dress that it was worth it. Overall, I am so happy I decided to wear this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 9, 2016
Such an amazing dress
The dress fit perfectly except for the chest area. If only I had a bigger chest. It was pretty long, even with heels it still grazed the floor. The only down side was that the zipper would get stuck. It's a great color and fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2016
It was a head-turning gown
The sizing of the gown was true to size when talking about the bust and torso. The length was extremely long! I read the reviews so I knew it would be. Being 5'6, I was skeptical about the petite being too short for the shoes I was wearing. I wish I would've rented the OP and OR since the 2 was way too big. The color was slightly darker than pictured online, but green is my go-to color, so I was pleased either way. It's a deep emerald that is head-turning. I wore it for a black-tie optional event for my boyfriend's company. I paired it with a statement necklace to complete the look since the dress is pretty simple. It would make a great gown for a bridesmaid or black-tie event. I loved the dress overall and would highly recommend it for a formal event or bridesmaid dress. I almost didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2016
Beautiful color and design
I loved the look of this dress so much! My waistline has a bit too much extra on it, so the fit wasn't as great as it is designed. Even still, I loved wearing this dress. Beautiful fabric and the color is absolutely gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
May 2, 2016
I got tons of compliments on the dress! It was a real show stopper and I felt like a million bucks!
The dress was so beautiful! If you're a bigger girl and get discouraged by all the pregnant reviews, just know it fit wonderfully, I was comfortable, and everybody loved it. Promise! If you're a red head get this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 2, 2016
Beautiful and easy to wear.
Loved the color and fit. Very flattering and easy to wear. Fabric felt and draped beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Weight: 175lbs
May 1, 2016
Looked great and fit well!
The dress fit as expected and stayed up well through vigorous dancing, including Shout! The zipper sticks a little over the band in the middle, but didn't actually get stuck. I got multiple compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2016
Green dress flattered on the Emmy's Red carpet!
Perfect. Fit was great. Very comfortable. Didn't need bra or spanks. I usually wear a 6 or 4. This was my backup but so amazing I made it my primary choice. Still long enough to graze the floor with 3+ inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 30, 2016
Never got the dress I rented.
The dress that I rented never showed up so I had to go out the morning of the event to buy a dress. This Nordstrom dress was gorgeous, got so many compliments all night long. Made me glad that rent the runway didn't send my dress.
RTR CustomerMay 12, 2016
this is not helpful at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2016
Great night with a lot of dancing, this was a wedding of about 700 people.
I got a lot of compliments on the dress but the zipper was a huge pain. The dress fit great just a little uncomfortable for a long night of dancing based on where the boning hit me. Would recommend to friends for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2016
Fun nights
Easy dress for my formal event. Though beware of trying to zip this dress up on or off. My friend had to come over and use PLYERS to get me into it. ( taking it off was much easier) Though it was perfect for the whole night & I received many compliments! Overall a pretty good first experience with rent the runway. Everything else with shipping & arrivals went smoothly. I'm definitely renting again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2016
The color was gorgeous!
The dress was really comfortable. Maybe just a little long, but so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
The color is very striking and the dress is flattering overall.
The dress is gorgeous. Received lots of compliments on the style and color. It runs a bit long- plan to wear heels or you will be carrying the dress in your hand to avoid it getting stepped on. I normally wear a size 4-6 and I wore a 2R in this. I loved the dress, but be aware that it is a very popular style. I showed up to an event where 3 other women were wearing this rental.
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 219lbs
April 24, 2016
The dress got rave reviews from all of my friends!
The dress fit as expected (a very near miss for me since I often wear an 18), but was INCREDIBLY long. I couldn't let it down for a minute without stepping on it myself or being stepped on. The grip around the bust line was completely worn away and the boning was sticking through the fabric in just about every spot possible, making it very uncomfortable. It was great to hear the rave reviews from my friends, but I wouldn't rent this dress again despite it looks. Additionally, it arrived with significant stains, but I had chosen a delivery too close to my event to request any kind of backup or alternate from RTR. I'm glad I was at an indoor, nighttime event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 23, 2016
I didn't want to give back the dress
I had to get a 2R because the 0R was already rented for the time I needed it. The 2R was a little big in the top but I was able to manage. Like many people have said I did have some issues with the zipper (my date had to zip it up for me). The dress was a little long but with heels it was perfect. The color is amazing, I think it works for just about any skin tone. I would deffinetly rent this dress again because I felt amazing in it!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 20, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress!
It fit like a perfect size 2. I didn't need to wear a bra with this dress based on the fit and thickness of the dress. Overall, it was perfect for this occasion!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
April 20, 2016
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable for a black tie wedding.
The color was outstanding and it was light enough for a sunny April day, but heavy enough I could wear it outside that evening with no sweater or jacket. I had to wear a size up because I have a wide rib cage, so the ten would zip over my ribs, but the twelve was a tad large in the bust. (I am a C cup). I wouldn't wear this longer than 6 - 8 hours though. The boning in the torso started to poke me after that. But all in all very comfy and GORGEOUS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 19, 2016
Tons of compliments and was comfortable!
The dress fit perfectly, it was just a tad long I'm 5"5 and wore the OR. Other than that it fit well!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2016
The whole night was great!
I love this dress so much!! So flattering and comfortable and the color was beautiful! The only bad thing was that it was too long. I definitely should have chosen regular instead of long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2016
Loved the color
I ordered the long as I am 5'10 but it was so long on me. The fit around the stomach area was a little big but that's ok it gave me room for the two pieces of cake I ate. Received so many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2016
Great dress!
Would definitely consider purchasing or buying. The dress quality appeared worn, but it was still nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2016
Absolutely loved!
So I was pleasantly surprised that the 0 fit as well as it did... Unfortunately they didn't have the size I needed, which was a 0R. So I ended up having to wear the long... And it is LONG. I tried hem tape but it just didn't work well. However the fit was too good to resist so I wore it to a formal embassy gala to rave reviews. The color was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 12, 2016
Amazing color and cut!
I was really nervous about ordering a long dress since I am 5'2" and don't wear big heels, but the petite length was perfect. It was ALMOST touching the floor, but not quite. I usually wear an 8 in dresses, but the 8 wouldn't even come close to zipping around my bust. Had to wear the 10P, but it fit like a glove! This dress is impossible to zip up without help, so make sure you have a helping hand ready when you're getting dressed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 230lbs
April 11, 2016
Beautiful formal attire dress! Emerald green pop!
This dress was gorgeous. At 5' 7" in a regular length dress I had to wear shorter shoes than planned. But didn't bother me too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2016
Looked great and very comfortable!
I am 5'8" and this dress was a little too long, but I guess it was better too long than too short! It was a very comfortable dress and the color was beautiful. I was receiving compliments all night! I would totally rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×