Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1177 reviews
Fit
Large125
True to Size814
Small95
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 24, 2016
So many compliments!
So I rented a 12, and decided to choose a 14 as my second size because I thought I had gained weight. Turns out, even the 12 was too big! My upper body is much smaller than my lower and I should have realized this while selecting a size. 10 would have been perfect. I was using tape to try and hold the top up, but we ended up pinning the back which made the fit exactly how it should have. I didn't learn about the overnighting of a new size until the morning of the event, which sucks, but now I know and definitely appreciate how easy it could have been! Also, I rented the long at 5'8" because I read a review from someone of the same height....I was wearing my highest heels, with a platform, and the dress still brushed the floor...I was constantly holding it up while walking anywhere. In hindsight, a 10L probably would have been great, as it would have held itself higher on my body more securely, and maybe even the 10R depending on how much of a length difference there is...I would rather the dress hit the floor than too much of my feet be visible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 21, 2016
Beautiful color & fit
The color was stunning in person but didn't appear as pretty in photos. It fit and flowed nicely, perfect for a formal event. The size 8 was slightly too big on my chest, otherwise a perfect pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2016
The color was standout!
I am 5'5" and 134lbs, I typically wear a size 4, but boy was I glad I chose to get a 6R as a second size! It definitely fit like a glove. I would definitely go up one size from what you normally wear. The zipper was tricky too- so small and my husband had a hard time helping me get the dress zipped up. The color though....can we just talk about what a standout dress this was!? In a sea of black and neutral gowns for this black tie wedding- this stood out. I got many compliments on the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 16, 2016
Great color. Really long.
Fit really well but I am tall and wore heels and the regular was still pretty long. I hate posting pics of myself but I feel like it was helpful to see how the dress would fit. I got tons of compliments on the color of the dress. Difficult to zip on your own.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 15, 2016
This dress was absolutely perfect! I felt like a goddess in the flowy material!
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding in the Bahamas! Was so perfect for the occasion, despite it being 98 degrees outside! The flowy material was very light and the neckline was very flattering! I'm typically a size 6 or 8 and I found that the 8 was a better fit because the bodice is fitted!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
July 14, 2016
Comfortable and elegant!
I wore this dress to a formal wedding. It made me feel beautiful all night. It did run a little large. I usually wear a 4/6 but probably could have worn a 2. The length allows you to go barefoot and no one noticed.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 11, 2016
Absolutely loved how light the dress was on a hot summer afternoon in Chicago.
The dress is definitely very long. However, I did love the fit and the boning throughout the top of the dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 7, 2016
I'd never been to a black tie wedding before!
The dress fit really well. I'm 5'8 and it was a bit long, but I was also in flats due to a sprained ankle (bonus, this dress hides an ankle brace) and I imagine if I'd been in heels it would have been fine. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 6, 2016
I think this is a great dress if you get the right size and length!
I am 5'5" 125 pounds and the 4R was way too long on me even with heels. I wish I had ordered the 4P. Otherwise, I loved the color, style and fabric.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal work event. Gorgeous chiffon.
I have a small ribcage, so despite normally being a 4, the 2 fit perfectly. It is extremely long. I am 5'8 and wore 4.5 inch heels and the regular JUST worked in length.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 4, 2016
Gorgeous color!
This dress was gorgeous on! The color and material were beautiful in person. I received many compliments throughout the night. The zipper was a big issue. We couldn't get it to zip up and were afraid of breaking it to get it past the point were it was stuck. I ended up pulling the dress over my head and wiggling into it, which wasn't ideal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
June 29, 2016
Green dress princess
The fit was amazing. The 10 was snug enough so I didn't have to wear a bra, but not too snug so I could breath. There was a wire or plastic thing though that stabbed me right below my breast line. A little piece of tape fixed it. Overall it was a beautiful dress and I felt like a princess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
June 21, 2016
Simple elegance - straight to the point.
This dress was great - and arrives exactly as shown. It is a brilliant emerald green chiffon. The bodice is rouched with heavy boning. If the dress fits well enough, you can go braless. A little double sided fabric tape, and I was nice and secure. The dress has an empire waist, which is flattering on all figures. The length is LONG. Repeat - LONG. I am 5'3 on the dot. Initially I ordered the regular, but ended up swapping for the petite. I wore 3.5" heels and the petite still skimmed the ground. This dress isn't bells and whistles, it is a classic that fits and works on all body types. Great dress to order as a back up because you know it will work. I found it fits true to size. I am pear shaped, and probably could have gone down to a 6P (the bust on my 8P seemed stretched out). NOTE: My profile has not been updating correctly. I am 5'3, 150lbs, a size 8/10, 32DD and pear shaped. Happy Renting loves!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2016
Wore this to a formal wedding and got tons of compliments!
I am 6' with an athletic build. I typically wear a 4 but my chest seems to need a size up with strapless-even though only a 34B, so I went with the 6L so that I could wear a strapless bra. I could have worn up to 3 inch heels with this dress the length is amazing! But I got away with a little less than an inch "flat". Would definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2016
Loved this dress! It was a little big, but I felt beautiful and got tons of compliments.
I got the tall size because I'm tall, but even that was too long. Even in heels I had to be careful not to step on the hem. And it was a touch loose in the bust, but a good strapless bra fixed that. But I loved how this dress flowed and moved! I felt so elegant and refined. The color is BEAUTIFUL. I got compliments all night. I definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
June 15, 2016
The perfect emerald dress
The color is beautiful and made me stand out. Many compliments were given to this dress and helped made my night unforgettable. Only con is that it the dress was still too long for me and dragged even when i wore 3' heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2016
First trip to Kansas
the 10 was way too large in the bust but the 8 was a little snug in the waist where the boning hit. Ended up wearing the 8 so it didn't fall down! Still a little big in the bust area. Overall a GREAT pick for a wedding! Absolutely loved it.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2016
Comfortable, beautiful dress
Gorgeous dress for an early summer wedding. Was able to wear with almost 3 inch nude sandals without stepping on the dress. Comfortable to wear. Gorgeous color. I usually wear a 14 in dresses, but due to my larger chest size, I went up a size. Needed help with zipping the dress up and down. Would definitely wear this again, received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2016
Pretty and pretty comfortable.
I'm usually a 6, but I got a 4R as my backup size after reading reviews and it fit perfectly. The skirt is very full, so I felt a bit bigger around the hips than I would normally like, but I still felt pretty fabulous. The color is gorgeous! I found several stains on the skirt while I was steaming it, but they didn't show while I was wearing it; the skirt is so flowy and of a nice crinkle chiffon, so it hides stains fairly well. Oh and this dress is long! I'm 5'7" and wore 4" heels and the 4R dress was still about 1/2" too long, and the skirt is so full that holding it in one hand wasn't enough when I went up and down stairs. So unless you 6' tall, you'll probably be fine in the regular length. Some of the boning was starting to wear through in the front and was poking me in the ribs, but other than that it was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
June 13, 2016
Runs large but looks amazing
Horrible zipper so I had to wear the larger size which was way too big. I was constantly gathering up the dress so I wouldn't trip. That said - I LOVE THIS DRESS. I got a ton of compliments and it was light/flowy so I wasn't sweating even though my event was in 100-degree heat. Paired with gold bib necklace and felt like a celebrity.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 12, 2016
Easy elegance--perfect for a summer wedding.
This gorgeous, emerald dress was spectacular. I wore the 6R, which was perfect in length with 3-inch heels. It just skimmed the floor, which meant lifting it when using stairs, but it was otherwise very easy to walk in. The waist is snug. I was able to zip it, but it definitely doesn't have much give in the waist, so be aware of that. But it gives such a defined silhouette. I'm busty, and the bodice was structured and sturdy enough that I didn't need a bra, because it held everything up and offered plenty of protection. I lost count of the compliments, and felt absolutely lovely all day/night. Seriously, this dress is a showstopper, and a nice departure from my usual black dresses. So elegant and eye-catching without being fussy or complicated. It was perfect for the summer wedding I attended (I also presented a reading during the service), and I danced in it with no problems at the reception. I can't say enough things about this stunner of a gown. If you need a beautiful, unique gown for a formal event, RUN to rent this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2016
Elegant and graceful dress!
Beautiful dress- rich color, flattering and eye-catching. I got a lot of compliments all night. The 10R was a little too big on the top and would have been a good length for flats. I choose the 8L which fit better on top but was still too long even with tall wedges. I wish there was a length in between. Nonetheless, this dress is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
June 10, 2016
This dress was great I loved it. This was the first time I tried rent the runway and I'm impressed
fit very well I never order anything online because its hard for me to find things that fit me right but i was very happy with this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2016
Loved it, but received the wrong size!
Loved it, but received the wrong length. The regular is much longer than the petite (about six inches). The 8P was MUCH larger on top than the 6. The color is amazing and it's great for hiding any stomach bulge.
RTR CustomerJune 27, 2016
Does the petite size run smaller? For example I normally wear a size 4 in regular but usually go up in size if petite. So I would do a 6P in this dress. Would you say that the petite runs smaller than regular? Trying to decide if I order a 4R and a 4P or a 4R and a 6P. THanks!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 9, 2016
Felt confident and beautiful at a black tie wedding!
I wore this dress to a black tie required wedding in Manhattan. I was slightly nervous that it would be too casual, but didn't feel at all out of place. It was easy to dress up with the right jewelry, clutch and shoes. I got lots of compliments on it, especially the color. It would have been too long with flats, but was perfect with 2" wedges (I'm not stellar at walking in heels!). As many reviews said, there was a spot that was difficult to zip up. It didn't take my boyfriend more than a few minutes to get it up. I liked that the zipper didn't bunch at all in the back. The dress also had boning that helped give it a nice shape and didn't require me to pull it up at all. I called RTR with a question about the dress and they got back to me within 15 minutes. Excellent customer service. The packaging, delivery and return process went perfectly. Will definitely rent from them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 6, 2016
I wanted to love this...
This dress is beautiful. I followed other reviews and got the 6R, when I typically wear an 8. Bad idea, it wouldn't zip. I have a broad rib cage, so if you do as well, I would recommend staying true to your size.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2016
So gorgeous!
I loved this dress! Perfect for a formal wedding. True to size..the regular was long I had to wear high heels. The zipper does get stuck at about the waste line. I had to go up from a 10 to a 12. I called customer service right away and my replacement dress came the very next day. It fit perfectly...the new zipper was a lot better but you need another person to zip you in. I received many compliments. I did not need to wear a bra..I'm a 34DD and I was worried I'd need to wear a strapless bra..but no need there is boning inside to hold up the girls. Very comfortable and light.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 4, 2016
this dress is amazing. i got a stupid number of compliments wearing it.
tall size is TALL. i'm 5'10"...probably would have been fine with the regular size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I'm 5'2'', 110lbs, bust 32D, and looking at the reviews 0P would have been a better fit in terms of length, but since it wasn't available I ended up renting 0R. I had to use double sided tape to hem at least 3+'' and wore 4'' heels. Other than the length, this dress was absolutely gorgeous for Commencement Ball. I received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 31, 2016
So many compliments, LOVED this dress!
I am very tall and always need to buy things long, the regular was perfect. I read the reviews and was very skeptical but they are spot on! I wore 3 inch heels as well. When I put on my flip flops towards the end of the wedding I had to tie up the dress just as an example of the length. Would rent again - loved this dress! Necklace too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2016
I wore for a friend's wedding. The color was stunning and I felt beautiful!
Fit: I am typically a 4, I wore the 2R back up. It was fairly loose around my rib cage, I was pulling it up near the end of the day. I had no problems with my dress, but some of the other bridesmaids had boning issues... It was poking out on one girl and left marks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
May 30, 2016
Easy, breezy, and beautiful
This dress was perfect! I received so many compliments on the color. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. It was a little too long because I'm short but I wasn't tripping on it all night. I love rent the runway and will continue to rent in the future !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2016
Perfect fit and so comfortable!
I did wear a normal strapless bra (no low back needed) but it had enough support I could have gone without. Many compliments. Would love to keep this dress. Also didn't feel like I had to pull it up all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
May 29, 2016
So many compliments!
I am 5' 10" and rented the long. I wore 2" heels and it was just close to being too long. I had to be conscious all night not to step on it. I didn't try on the regular so I'm not sure if it would have fit better. I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly at the waist. I wear a 34B bra and the top of this dress was a little too loose, I did find myself pulling it up a little more than I like. If it was mine I probably would have it tailored to come in at the bust. I did feel so pretty in this dress, it went really well with my fair skin tone. It was light and comfortable for the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
May 28, 2016
Unfortunately, this beautiful dress swallowed me. The free size smaller was not available. Boo!
From now on, I will always order the free second size. I had to barrow a dress from a friend at the last minute. That's what friends are for!!!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2016
Gorgeous colored dress for a summer wedding!
Loved this dress! I rented it for a wedding that I wanted to NOT wear heels to - I'd much rather dance in flip flops. At 5'7", I was worried given the other reviews that said the dress is super long and requires 4"+ heels. I almost wanted to order the petite size to accommodate the length, but went with the regular. The 0R fit me perfectly and hit the ground at just the right length. May have been a tad long, but I didn't notice myself tripping over it or anything as others have mentioned. I have a thinner frame, so the 0 fit perfectly and I didn't have to wear a bra or worry about it falling down while dancing. Overall, the dress fit wonderfully and the color was gorgeous. I've never rented a long dress before, but this was a great first experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
May 25, 2016
Gorgeous dress, runs long!
I ordered this as a back-up style and did not end up wearing it. It is gorgeous, but was way too long. I'm 5'4" and am wearing 4" heels in this photo. I really struggled to get the zipper to closed without assistance (in fact, I was quite nervous that I was going to damage the dress). I wouldn't rent this unless you have someone who can zip you in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192lbs
May 24, 2016
Customer service was consistently excellent!
Rented two dresses, this and the halter top version of this, both size 16r. True emerald green color. Unfortunately the strapless was too big for my bust considering I'm a 38h (the biggest size on here is a 38d lol) However, it zipped up perfectly. Couldn't have gone down a size because then I wouldn't have been able to zip up. Glad I rented two options!!
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2016
Gorgeous Dress! Tons of compliments
This dress was gorgeous and I got so many compliments!! I am only 5'2" so I got the petite size and the length was perfect with 4" heels. The only con was that is was a little loose in the bust because I'm smaller chested and you definitely need someone else to help you zip it up. Worth the money and I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 22, 2016
I received compliments on the color all night
Very comfortable dress! It was really long, but fit me perfectly with my heels. I am 5'6".
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×