Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1384 reviews
Fit
Large
(145)
True to Size
(909)
Small
(109)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2012
Gorgeous green color! Perfect for a black tie winter wedding.
This dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments and the color is even more gorgeous in person than it looks online. The long is REALLY long. I am 5 ft. 9 in. and wore 4.5 in. heels and still had a good 2 or 3 inches of fabric on the floor, so it was a little bit difficult to walk...I held it up a lot because I didn't want to rip the dress! Overall, amazing dress!
AlishaDecember 4, 2012
Stunning!
LaurenDecember 30, 2012
In person, is the color the same as it looks on the picture online, or is is more of a teal, as a few other peoples photos have looked like?
RachelDecember 30, 2012
Lauren, it looks exactly like the color pictured online. None of the pictures I took that night came out looking teal, so I'm not sure if it a camera flash (or lack of a flash) issue for the coloring. Hope this helps!
LaurenDecember 30, 2012
Thank you so much Rachel, I'm going to order this dress right now!!
MaggieJanuary 7, 2013
Hi Rachel- you looked amazing in this dress. Can you tell me what necklace you paired with it? thank you!
RachelJanuary 7, 2013
Thank you! I had a lot of fun wearing it! The necklace I wore with it is actually from Francescas, but I looked online and it isn't listed on their site. It's similar to this necklace from forever 21: http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=acc_necklace&ProductID=1027705156&VariantID= I added another picture that is more close up so you can get a better view of it! Sorry I can't be more helpful!
RTR CustomerMarch 12, 2013
Hello! I'm looking for a prom dress and am seriously considering this one--I LOVE the color (I'm a brunette) and the fit is incredible! My only question is would you suggest going to stores to find out just what size you are? I'm not entirely sure what size I am right now so would this be a good idea? Also, I'm about 5'2 and am wearing about 2-3 inch heels, so what length would you suggest? Thanks!
RTR CustomerMarch 12, 2013
Hi! I would suggest renting the petite length if you are 5'2' and plan to wear 2-3 inch heels!
RTR CustomerMarch 30, 2013
Thank you! I'm looking forward to hopefully ordering this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2012
This is a beautiful dress and perfect for a formal event; the color and fit are quite flattering.
If you're not over 6 ft tall, do not order the long. I'm 5'9", so I (mistakenly) ordered the long. Even with 4" heels, I had to put in a temporary hem. The regular length would have been perfect. Otherwise, I absolutely loved the dress! I would recommend it for holiday balls, black tie weddings, and other formal events.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
Amazing night! The event I went to involved eating/dancing & it remained comfortable the whole time!
Everything about this dress was fantastic!!! The only thing was that the zipper in the back was a little difficult to zip, only because of the material bunching in the back. Just be careful not to get the material caught.
EmmaJanuary 21, 2013
Hi Jenny! How tall were your heels and were you able to wear a strapless bra with the dress? I'm strongly considering it for prom! Thanks!
RTR CustomerJanuary 24, 2013
Hi Emma! This dress is fitted in the chest area and has enough support that you actually do not need to wear a bra! If you have a smaller chest, you can definitely wear a strapless bra to fill the chest area! You should be able to do 3-4 inch heels with this dress if you are 5'5!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Feeling Red Carpet Ready!
I wore this for a formal where I'd need to be walking a lot! I'm glad I wore heels because this dress is long! But thats great! I never find formal gowns long enough. I got so many compliments felt so beautiful, for once I wasn't worried about how I looked because I knew I looked great! The top was a bit loose on me, but nothing double sided tape and a padded bra couldn't fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
December 10, 2012
So many people came up to me telling me how much they Loved this Dress!!
I am around 5'6" and with 4 inch heels the Long was WAY too long! I got a size 4L and 6L. I wore the 4L and it was a bit big I had to hike it up throughout the night. (36D(plus)-unsure of exact size now due to pregnancy). I was 19weeks Pregnant in this pic. Wore this dress to a Wedding. . I loved that it was hiding my baby belly and very comfortable. In pictures the Green looks off but very Stunning color on (even with very pale skin)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2012
Fun dress!
I rented an 8L and 10L and ended up wearing the 8L. I probably could have gone with a 6L as I found it ran a tad large. The color is a beautiful shade of green on which I received many compliments. It was fun, comfortable, and perfect for a black-tie affair. I would rent this dress again, but would probably order the 6L with the 8L as my back-up size.
SophiaDecember 13, 2012
im 5'11, would i be okay renting a long even if im not wearing heals? they are out of the 10R and everyone is saying the long runs veryy long!
RTR CustomerDecember 13, 2012
Hi Sophia! If you are 5'11" I would definitely recommend renting the long length, regardless of whether you wear heels! The long length will be perfect for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2012
The most flattering gown EVER
Can't say enough good things about this gown. Firstly, I think the color is fantastic and would look good on almost anyone. The fit is amazing. Comfortably snug in the waist and bust, roomy in the hips. It did run SUPER long. In 3 inch heels I had to hold up the hem of the regular to walk around, so definitely go for platforms in this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2012
I felt so beautiful!
I rented this dress for a formal military affair in Las Vegas. SIZE: I am 5'7" and I wore 4.5" heels. I ordered a 6L, 8L. The 6L was the size I actually decided to wear, which I was pretty surprised about. I usually wear a size 8 w/ a 36C bra size. The dress was maybe an inch or two too long, but it really didn't bother me a whole ton. I'd prefer the dress to be too long, rather than too short. COLOR/FABRIC: The color is GORGEOUS and emerald is totally in right now. The fabric was flawless, light and feminine. It flows so beautifully when you walk. I do have to mention I had a TON of trouble with the zipper and it was not a size issue. OVERALL: This dress gets 4 stars. The fit, color, fabric and style were all beautiful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2015
gorgeous green for a backyard wedding
2R was slightly long for a 5'4 height and 3 inch wedges
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2012
I loved this dress!! So comfortable and I got so many compliments on it!!
I am 6'0 and got the Long and wore 3 inch heels and it was still a little long on me. Usually I have the total opposite problem being tall. I am also pretty busty and the top was a little large in the cups of the dress. Other than that I loved this dress!! Also, the color in person is more of an emerald green (gorgeous) instead of a lighter green than how it shows up in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 26, 2012
i loved the dress and the customer service from RTR was still the best part!
dress was super comfy. the regular was plenty long, i am 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels and the dress still hit the floor. only drawback was that it was difficult to zip up where the break in fabric was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2012
beautiful color!
Loved this dress!! It was only available in 6L, and I would have gotten then 4 & 6 regular length if they were available. I'm 5'6 and based on some of the reviews thought maybe I could get away with it. I wore 3.5 inch shoes...it was still about 4 inches too long, but with the help of that fashion tape I did a temporary hem. It's two layers and the hem is not the same length all the way around so it was tricky. The untrained eye wouldn't be able to see the tape hem but I could since I knew it was there. But either way it worked and I got so many compliments on the dress. I think a 4 would have been a perfect fit, as the chest area was a teeny bit big on me but the 6 still fit pretty ok. The zipper was annoying. It's that kind of zipper that you have trouble zipping past the edge of a seam. Beautiful color for a holiday time wedding; I would definitely recommend rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2012
Great color and beautiful design
The dress ran about a 1/2 size large and I had to pin the side. The length was also long but I wore 3 in heals and ended up holding the skirt most of the time out of habit anyways.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
January 2, 2013
This gown was perfect for a Black Tie New Years Eve wedding!
The dress was true to size, however I ordered the Long version based on the size charts/fitting advice provided and it was WAY too long. I am 5'8" and it was still about 2 inches too long with platform heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2013
I was unable to wear this dress- runs large for size.
I loved the silhouette of this dress, but unfortunately it was entirely too big in the bust. I have a smaller bust and waist in comparison to my hips, and the size 2R I tried on was very big even with a padded strapless bra. Unfortunately the 0R was not available when I placed my order. I would suggest ordering a size down if you are concerned, otherwise it may fit well if you have a larger bust.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
I loved the color and fit!
I really liked everything about this dress except for it's length. The fabric and color were beautiful. I ordered a 4L and 6L. The 4L fit perfectly everywhere except it was about 3 inches too long with my 3.5" heels. I would have ordered a 4R or 6R, based upon the other reviews, but it wasn't available, so I decided to take my chances. Everything worked out fine and I would totally recommend the dress, but I really think that you need to be 6 ft or taller to justify getting the 'long' size in this dress.
TaylorJanuary 9, 2013
what kind of shoes did you wear?
RTR CustomerJanuary 14, 2013
Hi Taylor! You should be able to wear 2-3 inch heels if you are around the same height as Christine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 7, 2013
Gorgeous Formal Dress!
I love this dress! I got the 12L and the 14L and the 12 was the one I went with purely on size. I read the reviews before and some said it was very long on them but I figured at 5'10 and 3 inch heels (fyi the first picture I am not wearing shoes) I would be fine but it was definitely still very long. Like more than grazing the floor long. It was still fine and I just picked it up when I was walking to avoid tripping. Perfect for a black tie wedding or other formal event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Such a beautiful color and the dress flows beautifully!
I wore this dress to a NYE wedding. Both sizes were long but the 6R seemed to be a little shorter. Most likely because it was sitting higher on my chest. The 4R fit without a bra but I needed a padded strapless with the 6R. I wore high platform heels (5" heel, 1.5" platform) that I had purchased just in case and they were definitely needed. With those heels, it was the appropriate length. Otherwise the fit was extremely flattering and the dress flows so beautifully. I received a lot of compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2013
Beautiful color.
The color of this dress is amazing. Unfortunately they didn't have my size available, but I read the reviews and tried to size down. Didn't work.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2013
Loved this dress and I got so many compliments all night!
I have DD boobs and a lot of strapless dresses are unflattering on me for that reason. I loved this one and it fit perfectly. The only complaint would be the length. I am 5'5 and wore huge heels and the dress still dragged on the floor and made it difficult to walk sometimes. If I had to do it over again I would wear the same dress though!
MaryJanuary 17, 2013
Hi Sara, I'm 5'5" as well and thinking about this dress. They now offer it in a petite. Can you tell me how tall your heels were and if you would have chosen the petite instead? Thanks so much!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 24, 2013
It is a beautiful color and a beautiful dress.
I should have gotten a 4. For a Large B-Small C, it runs VERY LARGE above the empire waist. I had so much tape on my body I felt like a mummy, two strapless bras later, and it was still slipping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
January 28, 2013
I loved this dress! Perfect ballgown for a formal occasion - and comfortable!
This dress fit very true to size for me - I'm 5'11 and wore 3.5 inch heels and the long dress was perfect. It definitely is long though so I would not order a long unless you are very tall. It fit me like a glove everywhere and the color is gorgeous (especially for those of you with lighter hair/skin - it doesn't wash you out which is great for the winter months!) I wore it to an inauguration ball and was able to dance all night comfortably without having to hike the dress up, as you have to do with many strapless dresses. Definitely would rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 3, 2013
The dress fit perfectly! It was even more beautiful in person.
I was concerned that I would tug at it all night to keep it up, but it fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
February 4, 2013
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras party and I couldn't have been happier! I LOVED this dress!
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras party and I couldn't have been happier! I LOVED this dress and didn't want to send it back! I orded my normal size and a size smaller dress and ended up wearing the smaller sized dress. The dress hugged all the right places and stayed in place beautifully! The color is amazing (emerald green) and the fabric was exquisite! I felt like a princess and got so many compliments. RTR was fabulous and I will definitely be back to order a dress for my next black tie event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
February 5, 2013
Great dress - lots of compliments!
I'm 5'7", 143 lbs. I wore 2 inch heels and this dress fit perfectly! Two sizing notes - know your bust size when wearing strapless dresses. I'm an 8 in pants, but I wore the 4R in this dress because I know I'm smaller on top. I had read other reviews saying the Long was too long, but the Regular length was just right! Absolutely LOVED the color. Also got the Kenneth Jay Lane snake ring with green eyes... great accessory!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
February 7, 2013
Everyone loved this dress at my event!!
I am about 5'0" and thought I could get away with a Regular size. I wore 4" heels and was still picking up my dress the whole night. The dress was beautiful, but definitely should have gone with the petite size!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2013
Choose the other dress
If this was the only dress I ordered, I would have been enjoyed wearing it. My reason for not wearing it is unique- I am breast feeding and two sizes larger than my normal size. I didn't want to buy a strapless bra just for this night. (Sounds silly when I type it, but I just didn't consider that point when I picked it out.) The fit was amazing. I felt so comfortable in the dress. It was long, and I would have 'hemmed' it with the tape. I am 5' 1 and wore three inch heals. The length was the only thing I would have changed. I recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2013
The color of this dress is stunning, I got so many compliments all night!
The dress is fitted on the top and flows at the bottom, great for a pear shape! Go with your top half for sizing, don't worry about the hips!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
Loved the color.
I loved everything about this dress. The one thing you have to be careful about is the zipper. It is really poor quality. Even when the dress was only on the hangar it was very difficult to close.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2013
Great service, great products, great experience
Great fit! I'm 5'2" and wore 5 inch heels and the petite was the perfect length, however, without the heels it would have been way too long. The necklace was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2013
The perfect dress for a glamorous affair!
I rented this dress to wear to the Grammy's and it was perfect. I wanted something that was pretty and glamorous, this dress totally fit the bill. The color was absolutely gorgeous - the green stood out while the cut was still classic and flattering. I'm 5'8 and wore a size 10R with 3 inch heels, unless you're a giant I suggest ordering the R length. The dress was a bit loose in the waist but fit very well in the bust area, I wasn't pulling the dress up all night unlike some other strapless dresses I've worn. It was the perfect dress for a wonderful night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2013
Gorgeous and great fit!
I wore this dress for my sorority formal. It is a beautiful green color in person and fits wonderfully! It is super flattering, but was really long. I'm about 5'7" and I wore 3 inch heels, but the bottom of the dress still got in the way and I tripped over it a couple times throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
February 23, 2013
Gorgeous color and material
I rented this dress for a formal Mardi Gras ball and it was great. The color was perfect and I got tons of compliments on it. I wore 4.5 inch heels and the dress skimmed the ground - any shorter of a heel and I would have been tripping over the hem of the dress. My one negative about the dress was the tricky zipper - it was difficult to get over the seam at the waist even when the dress was on the hanger, let alone when it was on me. But, with some help, I got the zipper up and the dress was perfect for the ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 24, 2013
The dress arrived right on time and was perfect right out of the box!
Overall, the fit was a true 6, but I found it not to be the most waist flattering dress I have worn. The pleating from the skirt to the waist rested a bit widely on the hip area as well. I felt I could look slimmer in the dress, so I tied a neutral silk wide sash around the waist and this acted as an exterior corset. Not only did this break up the solid color, which is stunning, but gave a few inches of slimming around the waist and hip. The bust is structured so no bra needed! I received compliments all night long - particularly on the gorgeous green color. The dress is very flowy and creates a beautiful vision when walking. Note - It runs long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 25, 2013
The perfect dress for a black tie wedding.
I wore the 10R, which fit almost perfectly. It was slightly long with 3 1/2" heels, but was easy enough to hold the bottom when I was walking. The fit was spot-on otherwise and very figure-flattering. I got a number of compliments on the dress and the color. I loved it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful, formal dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2013
Perfect for Black Tie Cocktail.
Wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball. The dress is a lot longer than I expected...I should have gone with the 2S, even in 3 inch heels (making me 5"7'). The bodice is pretty tight as well...in a good way. It made my hips larger than I would have liked, but otherwise I really had fun in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 28, 2013
Color of the year!
Stunning dress that I accented with the perfect bling necklace and chandelier earrings for a charity ball. At an event the following day, someone who had seen me at the ball came up to me and said "You're the woman that was in the green gown! You looked beautiful!" How good is that?! My 17 year old daughter put a pic of me on Instagram and it had a ton of comments and 87 "likes" from her friends. She tells me that 87 is pretty impressive:-). I saw other reviews commenting on length, so I opted for the long which bordered on "too long". I am 5'7" and wore 4" heels and it still was about 1 1/2" too long but still ok.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2013
Elegance Perfected - SO much Better than Black!
Ladies, dare to wear this classically elegant color and make a make a style statement. Sure, we all love black, but why not make a change and get noticed for your great taste? The silhouette is elegant and easy to wear and the green is so rich looking - you will look classic and not prom-y which can happen with other tones. Stand out in the sea of black formalwear and order this dress! This dress is beautiful, elegant and so comfortable. You'll be able to dance all night. Be aware that the 6L was quite long indeed, although the rest of the dress was true to size. I wore serious heels and it still puddled on the floor, but not enough to make it hard to walk in. If you are very much smaller on top, I would consider going down one size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2013
Wonderful wonderful wonderful. Obsessed with this dress.
I was beyond impressed with this dress. I had a terrible time finding a gown long enough, (I'm 6'1") and luckily this one came available just in time for my event and was perfect. I could even wear heels without it being too short. I usually wear a 2 or 4, and the 6 was a little big...I was holding it up most of the night. I got the 6 out of desperation--I'd already sent back another dress that was wayyy too short, and this was the only one available on such short notice. I was in love with this gown, but even more impressed with the RTR customer service! I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 18, 2013
This dress was wonderful--I got so many compliments on it! It arrived on time and fit perfectly.
I found that the dress was a little tight in the waist and loose in the bust, but not dramatically so. Dresses often fit me this way because I am rather small chested. With this dress, I was totally fine once I put on a padded strapless bra. I didn't worry at all that the dress would fall down, and did not feel like I had to pull it up often over the course of the night. The dress is long, but with my 3 inch heels on it was the perfect length. It is fitted in the top and loose from the waist down, which I found to be very flattering. I was comfortable walking and dancing all night. The color is also brighter than it looks in most photos. The color shown on the model is the most accurate; the dress is a bright green color. All in all, this is an awesome dress!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×