Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1441 reviews
Fit
Large
(147)
True to Size
(939)
Small
(112)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2017
This dress is gorgeous and was perfect for engagement pictures.
The fit was very comfortable. The petite fit perfect with a 3.5 inch heel. Ordered 2R as back up but it was much too large and too long.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2017
Many Compliments
Great dress, the color is gorgeous. Nice fit on top with a loose bottom. I am 5'11" and the dress hit the floor with 2 inch heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 36
October 10, 2017
Beautiful dress! Received so many compliments on the fit and color:)
Beautiful dress! Wore it to a wedding, and received multiple compliments on the fit and color. I loved getting the dressed shipped directly to out hotel. Also, so easy to return.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 5, 2017
Beautiful and bump friendly!
Loved this dress! The color and fit were just right. I'm 3 1/2 months pregnant so I needed a little extra space in the tummy. There was plenty of room for that, all while fitting snugly everywhere else. The length was a bit too long. I wore 3 inch heels (I'm 5'5) and needed to hold the dress while walking/dancing but I didn't mind. Just the perfect dress for a fancier night out! The green color is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2017
Perfect Quick Pick!
Less than a week before the wedding I realized it was "formal" attire. I quickly rented a dress that was available for the weekend and something I knew would fit and wouldn't be hard to find matching accessories. The length was perfect with the heels on, the fabric was flowy and perfect for a the wedding but wasn't too formal that I felt over the top. The top fit my bust perfectly and didn't fall down. Overall a big win for a quick decision!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2017
Beautiful color, great dress!
I ordered the 4R with the 6R based on other reviews. I am typically between the two sizes, depending on style/fit/etc. I'm glad I ordered the back up because I could not get the 4 to zip up all the way! The 6R was slightly big in the bust, I could have gone without a bra but I added cups into the front to make it a little more snug for me. The height was perfect, if not a little bit long still. I wore 3.5" heels and it still went all the way to the ground, I had to hold it up when walking and when dancing. But I would rather have too long than too short. Overall a beautiful emerald green color and very comfortable!!!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2017
Comfortable flowing dress
I wore a size 4. Fits true to size. I am a size 4/small. It was a little too long for me. I'm 5'4 and wore 3 in heels and had to hold the dress up all night while walking. Aside from that it was comfortable and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
September 29, 2017
Pregnant mama!
At 31 weeks pregnant I was skeptical that this would really fit my bump and boobs! I would normally wear a 14 pre-pregnancy but managed to zip the 16 up and feel gorgeous! The zipper was hard to advance in the usual spot (where the skirt meets the bodice) but my husband said it was the zipper and not because it was too tight. I received many compliments throughout the evening. Great dress for curvy girls and pregnant ladies alike!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 27, 2017
This dress fit WONDERFULLY! I was not pulling it up all night.
Fit true to size and showed off all my curves in the right places. I got complements on it all night!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
September 27, 2017
Comfy, stunning, (LONG), super simple working with RTR. Order this dress!
I ordered a 4L and a 2L and went with the 2L which was a surprise. It is LONG if you go with the long cut. I am 5'10'' and am wearing 3-inch wedges in this photo. The dress is still on the ground, not ideal in damp grass. This is a stunning dress that's super comfortable with a built-in half corset stays and cups. I wore it with a strapless bra but could have easily gone without. The color is like the sample pics although it looks more teal in my image. Go ahead and just order the matchy necklace. The geometric green and gold is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2017
Great color for a warm fall wedding.
I loved the dress, loved the color, and received many compliments. It wasn't as long as I thought it would be as everyone has been saying it was too long, but with wedges it was the perfect length. The biggest issue is that I originally ordered a 10 and an 8 as a backup, but the dress was way too small! Thank goodness Rent the Runway sent a sized 14 to the hotel. Even the 12 backup was too small!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2017
The beautiful green stood out at a black tie wedding.
The material of this dress is nice and light, so it was very comfortable at an outdoor September wedding. Length was also great with a 2in heel. The dress isn't the most flattering around the midsection, but the color is so beautiful that it was impossible to pass up! Overall very satisfied.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 25, 2017
This dress is so stunning on. I got so many compliments on the color!
The dress is very light and comfortable. Length of 0P was perfect with 2 inch heels and I'm 5'4". Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 24, 2017
Beautiful green!
Compliments all night...love this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
September 19, 2017
Classy and spectacular green color
The only bad thing I'll say about the dress was that it was very long, I had the 2R, and I am 5'1 with 3 inch heels and it was still way long. I used double sided tape for a makeshift hem. I got SO many compliments the color is just beautiful and the cut is classy and flattering on many body types I'm sure. It was comfortable and the top stayed in place perfectly (who wants to hoise their dress up every 5 seconds) . One of my favorite dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 19, 2017
Didn't get to wear it.
Ran way to big. Loved the color and style, very beautiful.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 19, 2017
The color of this dress popped while everyone else wore black.
The petite was the perfect size! I wish I could have ordered the 4P but it was not available. I wore a strapless bra to help keep the top of the dress up. Otherwise, the dress was PERFECT! I highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2017
Perfect jewel-tone pop for a black-tie NY autumn wedding!
Perfect fit, color was beautiful, surprisingly comfortable! I'm a 36C, 5'7" 145 lbs, and the 8 fit great. I ordered a 6 and an 8, and opted for the 8 bc it was more comfortable, even if a little loose at the chest... it's tighter around ribs, and the 6 I would not be able to breathe all night. No bra needed. Length was perfect for my height, I wore 3inch heels, and that lifted bottom hem off the floor just enough. Loved this dress, #stunning #fallwedding #blacktie #evening #gown
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
September 18, 2017
Loved the dress!
Gorgeous dress. Exactly as was in the model picture. Very happy!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 16, 2017
Too long
I ordered a Tall due to all of the reviews stating the regular length was too short. I didn't end up wearing this gown because it was WAY too long
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
September 16, 2017
Beautiful color!
I loved the color of this dress! It was the whole reason I picked this one. I was worried that the strapless would feel like it was falling down all night but it was perfect. The length is tricky. I normally need the Long length dresses but this one was too long even for me being tall and wearing heels. I had to have them overnight the regular length. It touched the floor when standing but I could easily walk it in. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2017
Simple but gorgeous dress for a black tie event.
This dress was the perfect length to wear with heels! I am about 5'6" and it just skimmed the ground with my 3.5 inch heels on. Fit true to size - I chose a 6 to make sure my chest would fit, and it was a bit too tight with a strapless bra on. There was enough support in the dress (metal stays) that I could go braless, which almost never happens!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2017
Compliments all night!
Beautiful gown. I wore this to a formal fundraiser. You will need someone to help you zip it up - impossible to do alone. No need for a strapless bra, it was tight enough for me around the top that it might not even have zipped up with any other layers underneath. I received compliments from strangers and friends all night about this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2017
Beautiful dress but a touch big
Even for a P it was still very long and a touch big in the bust. Loved the look and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2017
Felt so glam!
I almost bought a similar dress at a bridal store and was so happy to find this on RTR! Loved wearing it! Many compliments all night long! I decided to wear the 8 instead of the 10 Bc I would have been tugging up the bigger one all night. The smaller size stayed put.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2017
Perfect dress!
Much more beautiful in person than in photos! Got tons of complements. Zipper was a little tough on both dress sizes but overall fit was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 7, 2017
Gorgeous dress. The color is stunning. Perfect for a formal event.
Zipper is tough! This is the deciding factor for what size you will wear (this and your height and/or size shoe heel). I usually wear a size 14, the 12 and the 14 fit but with Spanx only could two of us get the zipper to go. I also ordered the 16L and it did feel like it was falling off of me all night but nothing I could not manage and the length was perfect (I am 5"11 and wore 2" wedges). If your total height is under 5'11, order the R. Over 5'11" go with the L. Definitely get your usual size and size up. The zipper will not allow anything other. Gorgeous dress. Absolutely loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2017
The color was impeccable
Loved this dress. The color was just perfection. I rented this dress for my maternity photos, I got the 6L and 8L and at 30 weeks pregnant the 8L was it. It fit like a glove; comfortably. The chest area Was great, didn't need a bra (I'm at a 34 DD right now) the dress was long but that's what I wanted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
August 30, 2017
Aside from being at an amazing military ball, my date kept saying I looked gorgeous in this dress!
This dress is stunning on! It is very flattering to the body, doesn't show much cleavage, and slims out your bodice. It was a tad long for me, so I had to keep picking up the dress to walk. However, I highly recommend this dress for any event.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2017
The dress is beautiful and I got lots of compliments.
I don't think it was actually a petite size. I wore high heels and just walked carefully! The zipper sticks in the back going over the seam. It took 2 people to help zip it up. Other than that I was very pleased with the dress and would recommend it! Classic and the color is perfect.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 28, 2017
pretty
pretty
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2017
Beautiful dress for a beautiful evening
I absolutely adore this dress! The color is stunning and the fit was perfect. I often have a hard time finding dresses long enough for me. I wore flats with the dress and the regular length just touched the ground. I highly recommend this dress! This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely be using it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2017
So many compliments!
This is a beautiful dress! I wore it to a black tie optional wedding. I don't normally like the way I look in strapless dresses but this one was very flattering. Overall I'd say it's true to size , but I did find it to be quite long. I'm 5'8 and wore 3-4 inch heels, and I still had to pick up the gown when I walked to keep from stepping on it. But all in all, the dress was gorgeous and I got so many compliments from friends and strangers alike.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 26, 2017
What a color!!
Amazing dress. Fits great for a girl with an hour glass shape. I'm a 32F and it was very accommodating to my bust and hips. The color is very vibrant, kelly green. Looks great all night and was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 23, 2017
Love the color, super comfy, great simple style!
I loved this dress, I got so many compliments on it. It was a great simple design, and fit me well. I ended up wearing the size 8, but would have rather wore the 6, that fit better. (after working at it, we couldn't get the zipper to go over the change in fabric, so I had to settle for the 8). The dress definitely had to be worn with heels, and even then, I was tripping on it a bit. I wore without a bra, and didn't feel like I had to keep pulling it up at the bust. Only issue I really had, by the end of the night the ribbing that is in the bust starting digging into my sides...but maybe that's just my bad posture.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2017
The color and design of this dress are stunning! I loved this dress.
The other reviews are spot on...the dress is about 3 inches too long in the front, even with 4 inch heels. It wasn't too bad to pick up the skirt when walking and dancing, just be prepared to do so. Loved absolutely everything else about the dress.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 21, 2017
Absolutely perfect for the black tie wedding we attended.
Cons: little long (I only wore 2.5'' heels, 3-4'' probably would have been better), Pros: gorgeous color (way prettier in person, more emerald green than kelly green) , flattering silhouette (flowy buttom half perfect for a long night of drinking/eating/dancing), boning really sucks you in (for reference - I did not wear a bra)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
August 19, 2017
Was nice, but a little tight in the bodice
Unfortunately, I am unable to compare sizes for this dress since I only ordered the 8R, so I don't know how my feedback would change if I tried on more than one size. I liked it overall and worked well for a summer wedding in DC (super hot and humid). The only thing that bothered me about it was the fact that some of the boning in the corset had poked through the fabric and rubbed on my skin the whole night; I still have the scars from the boning. Corsets in general aren't the most comfortable, but they are even more uncomfortable when the boning comes in contact with your skin. Silver lining is that the dress stayed in place the whole night, even with dancing involved. I wore a strapless bra with this, but could've gotten away with not wearing one. My heels were about 1.5-2in and I still found myself holding up the dress sometimes to prevent myself from stepping on it. Given my broad shoulders/athletic frame, I think I would size up next time so that I had a little more breathing room although that would also mean that the dress would be longer. Nice dress overall, would definitely recommend renting your regular size and a size up so that you can get the one that fits best.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 12, 2017
The color was a striking bold green that complimented my skin complexion well! Got many compliments!
The zipper got stuck at the site of the empire waist. My friend nearly broke her hand trying to zip me up. Size was not the issue, but that darn zipper was a nightmare! We finally decided to zip the dress up in the front and I sort of scooted it over to my back when it was zipped. As weird as that sounds, it worked. I do have to say that the dress was worth it all. The color was amazing and it was so comfortable! No regrets!
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
August 7, 2017
How easy the whole process was
Fit too tight in chest. Needed straps to keep it up. Too much cleavage for a family wedding. Wore my jacket the whole day
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×