Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1177 reviews
Fit
Large125
True to Size814
Small95
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2015
Goddess in Green!
I have been wanting to rent this dress FOREVER and I finally found the perfect occasion for it! I wore it to a wedding and received non-stop compliments all night! Everyone commented on the bold color, and how flowy the dress was. I didn't want to take it off! I almost slept in it! I will definitely rent this dress again. A forever RTR favorite!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 4, 2015
The dress fit like a dream and the color was perfect! Wore it to a black tie wedding :)
I ordered it in a 2L and 0L, they both fit, but I went with the 0L to have it a little more snug/stay up. The zipper was a little tough to get up, but not broken and once it was up it stayed in place. Length was great and it was so flowy and easy to dance in all night. I had a great first-time experience with RTR and will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2015
gorgeous green for a backyard wedding
2R was slightly long for a 5'4 height and 3 inch wedges
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
August 3, 2015
This dress is GORGEOUS !!
Pros: True size, color vibrant, fit good. Cons: Feel little itchy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
August 3, 2015
This dress is beautiful once it is on!!! I happened to owe a great necklace that matched perfectly.
I loved how this dress looked on me and the flow of the dress was beautiful for a summer wedding. I also received may compliments on the dress. I also hated getting in and out of this dress!! the Zippers on both sizes that I had were terrible and extremely difficult to use and get up and down. The boning made it easy to wear without a bra but also requires that you have to get the zipper to go at least 3/4 of the way down to get it over your head. If you want to sleep in this dress and wear it for awhile I say it is perfect. I also think that some of the zipper issues may be on all the dresses. I could not unzip and re-zip the size 6 on or off the hanger. So don't get this dress if you have no one with any kind of leverage or strength to help you get in and out of it! The 2 stars is because of the zipper
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2015
Fun night!
Fit was great, dress was comfortable and didn't need a bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 2, 2015
Too small but pretty
Sadly it was smaller than I thought it would be- great green color though!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 2, 2015
Great dress for military ball.
The dress fit very true to size. The long was perfect as I am 5'10 and it touched the floor. I also got a backup size in an 8L, but did not even try it on because the 6 fit perfect. The dress was plain, but classy. It was perfect for the military ball. I was a little disappointed in the shape the dress was in. There were several pulls in the material and a few very small spots. It was really only noticeable if you were looking for imperfections, but it seems the dress has been worn many, many times. This is my second rental and the previous dress I received was in much better shape - thus the only comparison option I have. I did call and report this to RTR and they offered me 50% off my next rental, which I did not expect. Customer Service was great. Shipping both to and from was very easy - no problems.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2015
Loved wearing this dress! It was perfect for a black tie wedding in the summertime!
True to size. Length was about a half inch too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2015
Easy to wear and flattering.
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and I received compliments all night long! The forrest green gown was very flattering. The only thing is I ordered a Petite and this gown was still way long! Luckily, I was able to tuck it into the waste band and it worked (but had to keep adjusting all night long). The other thing is the zipper was super hard to get up (like, crazy hard.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
July 24, 2015
The boning was super tight!
I rented this dress for the intention of wearing it at my own wedding (eloped!) The color was out of this world beautiful and it made my skin, hair and eyes look amazing. Based on the dimensions, I was a size 16, however when I tried to put this dress on I couldn't zip up the last 5 inches of the zipper. The way the dress is made, the part where your waist is and above towards the breast is fitted with no give. The rest flows freely and wonderfully. I was able to get the dress on and zip it up more than half way, but there was no give to get the remaining zipper up over my back. I wore another similar dress in size 16 and it was too big. Granted, the other dress isn't shaped EXACTLY the same, but the listed dimensions at least more closely resembled how the dress actually fit.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2015
I received compliments all night. The color in person is beautiful.
I received size 6 and 8. The 6 fit great was a bit snug in the bodice . I went with the 8 however as the night went on it gave a little too much
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 15, 2015
I did not get to wear this beautiful vibratant dress as the bust ran small.
The color, fabric and make of the dress was gorgeous. Such a shame it didn't work out! The size 12 dress did not zip around the bust region. The size 14 dress zipped, but the bust was still too tight. I noticed the waist region was extremely loose at that point. Had I gone up to a 16, it wouldn't have worked out at all. I ordered regular lengths taking a chance with being 5'6 because the long lengths were not available. I could have worn 3/4 inch heels and it would have looked fine.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2015
The dress was perfect! And the fast shipping was amazing too!
I wore this dress to my fiancé' military ball, and I got so many compliments on it! I rarely ever dress up, and this dress fit perfectly and made me feel so confident and pretty. I wore flats, and the outer chiffon part was a bit on the long side, but not cumbersome, and the under part of the dress was the perfect length. I didn't want to send the dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2015
Color is amazing!
I loved this dress although it was a little long! Luckily I read the other reviews and probably could've worn a 2P but the rest of the fit was great. The zipper was tough to do even though I had plenty of room! Overall great dress, I felt like a movie star!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2015
I wore this to a formal military dinner and it was perfection!
The dress fit very well. I am 5'5" and about 120 lbs. I typically wear a 36B and this dress was a perfect fit. I could have gone without a strapless bra, but having the bra gave me just enough support. I did have to pull it up quite a few times, but other than that, this dress was was the perfect length with 3.5-4 inch heals. I received a lot of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 14, 2015
Beautiful dress....if you can get the zipper to work
The dress itself is gorgeous, the fabric and the color are amazing, the fit is flattering, and it's comfortable. However, as others have mentioned the zipper is so bad on this dress that I had to size up to get it closed. I was disappointed that I had to wear the larger size (wanted to wear the 6R) but overall it looked great. I did have to pull it up a bit throughout the night and it was long when worn with flat sandals. Overall I was very happy with the color and look of this dress and would recommend to anyone who has a person available to help zip them into and out of it.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2015
Comfortable and elegant
This dress was comfortable and perfect for an elegant black tie event! I've rented this dress before in another color and loved it each time. Overall I would say that the dress runs a little large, but it could be that the actual dress I received was very worn and stretched.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 13, 2015
Great wedding!
It fit very well but was still a bit too long, even with 4 inch heels. I just held it up for dancing and it worked well! It's a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 9, 2015
Great dress!
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was gorgeous! It looks a little simple in the picture, but in real life it looks wonderful. The fit was a little loose around the bust, but otherwise the dress runs true to the size and the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2015
Dress was beautiful, but the "Long" size was mis-leading
I ordered a 6L and an 8L for a friend's wedding over the Fourth of July. After a big rehearsal dinner and too many cocktails, I ended up fitting best into the 8L. My main disappointment was the "L" in the size. It wasn't long at all. I'm 5'8" and had read reviews from others that were 5'10" and beyond saying they had so much length, they didn't know what to do with it. Not the case for me...I ended up having to wear flats and even then the dress didn't touch the ground. I was pretty disappointed. The dress was really pretty, but I would definitely not order it again with the misleading length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2015
It didn't fit
It just didn't fit. I'm usually a size 4 but even the 6 wouldn't zip. Too bad -- the color is really lovely.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2015
This dress is so comfortable and flattering. I wish I owned it!
The top fit perfectly and I rarely had to pull it up. I wore the petite size and it was just the right length when paired with four inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 2, 2015
I Loved this! I got so many compliments on it. Just a touch long with 2.5-3 inch heels.
.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 2, 2015
The color of this dress is gorgeous!
I'm a 36 DD and this held me in! The 12 wouldn't zip up at the top so I went up to a 14. Was a little big on top but certainly doable! Gorgeous color and very flattering. I'm 5'2 and got the petite. Heels are definitely still needed but I wore a low heel about 2 inches and was fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2015
This dress was so flawless- I got compliments on the color all night!
I rented a 10L & a 12R. I ended up going with the 12R because the 10L was too small around my bust (I couldn't even get the clapse near enough to close). The zipper went up right away on the 12R & it fit like a glove! I didn't even need the extra length from the L size- it still swept past my feet & I was wearing 2&1/2in wedges. I still had to lift the dress to walk so I wouldn't step on it. I barely had to fuss with pulling up on it at all the entire evening- which is so rare when a busty girl is in a strapless dress. I did have to wear a strapless bra with it but it wasn't even noticeable. The dress flowed beautifully & I felt really glamorous in it all evening. The only grievance I had with this dress (this is why I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5) was getting out of it- which took FOREVER because the zipper was stuck. Not jammed, it just would not budge after a certain point. It felt like I was about to break it. I had read that in other reviews so I was prepared for a bit of struggle, but not THAT much of a struggle. Obviously the zipper eventually budged (after I had my boyfriend hold it up at the top with one hand & then aggressively try to force the zipper down the rest of the way with his other hand). Other than almost not being able to get out of the dress, which was both a blessing & a curse, the dress was incredible. I felt amazing in it all evening & would highly recommend it to other taller bustier ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
beautiful green color
This dress was perfect for a black tie optional wedding. The green color was very bold but a fine choice for a summer wedding. I never wear strapless dresses because I hate pulling the dress up to make sure everything is covered, but this was a great fit and I had no issue all night. I do agree with other reviews--it was quite long. I wore the 4L and at 5'7'', my 4'' heels were still getting caught on the hem on the dress all night. Overall, very happy I tried it for the event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
June 27, 2015
Had a fabulous evening!
Fit nicely, however a bit long for me being 5'-5" - beautiful color and perfect for a formal wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 25, 2015
Beautiful dress. Perfect for a wedding!
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable to wear. The color was true to the picture and a great, grass green tone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
June 23, 2015
Comfortable, no strapless necessary, didn't slip down.
Happy I didn't have to wear a strapless underneath to give my flat chest some shape, as the shaping of the bust part was enough to keep me from sporting the chalkboard look. Didn't work it's way down throughout the night (though there wasn't any booty shaking', just dinner and polite applause), and I like that I didn't have to press it before wearing it or worry about sitting just right so it wouldn't wrinkle. Stepped on it a few times, but the short would have been to short, and I wore 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 21, 2015
Dress color really stood out at a black tie wedding!
Fit perfectly. Had to wear a 2 inch heel so that dress wouldn't drag on floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
June 21, 2015
Beautiful color - received so many compliments
This dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments on the color. That said, I recommend reserving in advance to make sure you get the right size as I did have a few fit issues. My boyfriend couldn't even zip the 12R so I went with my backup size (14L). The bust was a bit too large though and I had to pull it up a few times throughout the day. Also, because of the extra material, it rubbed a little under my arms. I'm 5'6 and wore 3in heels and it was a touch long but manageable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 21, 2015
Beautiful color, elegant fit!
Loved this dress for its unique color, which was a lovely emerald green. Love the flowing fit. The "long" size was necessary, for even me at just 5-9.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2015
I wore this to a black tie optional charity gala, and it was perfect!
The fit was true to size, and the length was perfect for me, even wearing heels. I received tons of compliments and the color really popped. Highly recommended!
KatieDecember 3, 2015
Hi Vanessa! We're about the same size & height. I'm curious if you think you could have worn the 6R without heels or a very small one (1" or so). Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 14, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect for brand new mom whose body is not where it used to be
I decided to try rent the runway because I just had a baby and my closet full of dresses doesn't quite fit yet. Since my body is still transitioning I wanted a dress that I would feel comfortable in. This dress did just that. I ordered a 14l and its fit nicely. I am 5'7 and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still very long. Next time I think I would order the 14R. The only thing that was a pain with this dress was the zipper. As other reviewers started once the zipper got to the bodice it was difficult to zip up. Other then that it is a beautiful dress and a beautiful color.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2015
Loved this dress. The color is stunning.
The dress fits incredibly well and is a nice light chiffon. The only problem is the zipper is quite difficult and was very hard to get zipped.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2015
The color is amazing!
The dress was long, I wore heels and it still dragged on the ground a little, but the rest fit great!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Near perfection.
The dress fit almost perfectly! My only complaint is that, even with a petite, the length was a touch too long for my 2.5 inch heels. If you wear higher heels, you'll be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2015
Classic and elegant
8 moths preggo and wore this to convention. Material was soft inside and out. Color is sexy vibrant green that stood out among all other wild colors and maintained a professional yet elegant touch. Defin will rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2015
Beautiful color and amazing fit!
I rented this gown as a backup when my original first choice wasn't available.. This gown is definitely flattering for any body type. With a very full bust this dress covered the perfect amount while still showing some cleavage.. The color is AMAZING. I received compliments all night and I would 100% recommend.
See more reviews:
7 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×