Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1012 reviews
Fit
Large108
True to Size730
Small75
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139lbs
March 6, 2015
Nice dress!
I am 5'9", size 4 normally but I'm also 11 weeks pregnant. I wore this dress to a beach wedding in FL with flat sandals. The dress in a 4R is entirely too long for flats for someone up to 5'11". I think it could have worked with 3 1/2 heals, though. The top was a little snug but I like that for strapless dresses. I'm not sure if it would have worked if my "top" wasn't, ahem, a little bigger due to the pregnancy. It probably would have been falling off and I'm normally a 34D. So for the free extra size, I would size down.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2015
Beautiful drees, lots of compliments
Comfortable dress. Loved the long length. I'm 6 ft tall and wore 2 inch heels and the dress still was the perfect length. Looks great with a statement necklace. If you have a bigger bust, I would go one size up for a back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2015
Super comfortable!!
Dress ran true to size. I wore flats and the length was perfect. If you're 5'7" or taller and want to wear heels definitely order the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2015
This dress is gorgeous in color and fit! Very flattering for all body types.
This dress runs long! I am 5'8", wore 4" heels and it was still sweeping the floor! I had to pick the dress up as I walked so as not to step on it. The color is gorgeous and I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 26, 2015
Fits well, long enough, hard to zip
Like the previous reviews said, this dress was very difficult to zip up (thank god for roommates). I ordered the 12R and the 10R because reviews said it ran long and I have broad shoulders. The 12 was too big around the chest and rather short. The 10, however, fit phenomenally! LOVED it. Definitely needed heels for the length to be right - plan accordingly. Paired with a gold necklace and gold bangles and black heels and got so many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2015
THIS DRESS IS LONG! GREAT FOR TALL PEOPLE!
I rented this dress because I loved the color and all the reviews said it was long. Even when ordering the long version, most are still too short for me to wear much of a heel. This dress was long! I could wear any heel I wanted and it would have worked. The color and fit was great. Got several compliments on the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
February 23, 2015
Pretty, but short!
The color of this dress was very pretty. However, when I tried it on I was disappointed in the length, and found the dress too short for me. I had to go with another selection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2015
Wow perfect fit and color...danced all night in this dress.
Absolutely perfect dress. The color was even better in person and fit was perfect. Don't be afraid to order if you are big chested....fits so good and I didn't have to pull it up even when dancing. I'm 5'11 and wore flats and it touched the ground just right. I loved the flow of the fabric. Many complements!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2015
I definitely recommend this dress!
I absolutely love this dress. It fit perfectly! It was long and I didn't want to wear heels, so I had to hold it up, but it really wasn't a problem. Just be prepared for that. No complaints whatsoever. I got so many compliments throughout the evening! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2015
Lots of compliments about the dress especially the color!
At first I felt so so about the dress but after I had my hair and makeup done I liked it a lot! Only con was that because it was long I stepped on it a bunch getting up and down from sitting but it wasn't too long when I was standing and walking around. Still worked out great and I liked the dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2015
Stunning!!!
This dress ran true to size and is so beautiful in person. The color and material are absolutely stunning! I am 5'9" and the size 8 L dress was long enough with 3 or 4 inch heels. I probably could have worn a regular with flats. Great experience and service from RTR!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2015
Great dress for a baby bump!
I wore this dress 19 weeks, 6 days pregnant (thanks to other reviewers, I knew it was a good bump dress!). I generally am a 4 in dresses. It worked well! I loved it with the Nicole Miller Star Bright Star Light necklace! The first dress I received had boning sticking out of the lining - RTR quickly replaced it. The dress was definitely a little frayed at the end, but really not noticeable. As other reviewers noted, it is INCREDIBLY difficult to zip on your own, so be prepared to get help!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2015
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity's formal and the dress was amazing.
I wore the 0R and it was VERY long. Overall the dress was a perfect fit! The top was perfect and I felt very comfortable in it. The emerald green is such a gorgeous color. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2015
Loved this dress. Wore it for a black tie wedding. Got compliments on the color all night.
Was concerned about the fit for the chest areas as I'm a bit bigger than average. But it fit pretty well. Had to do the strapless-pull up thing a few times but all things considered, not a bad fit. I'm also about 5' 2" and it was still really long on me (I got the petite too). Just skimmed the ground with pretty high heels, so when it came time later in the night to wear flip flops dancing, the dress was way too long. But in general, I felt pretty in this dress and the color photographed well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2015
Awesome night!
I rented the size 8 and size 10. The 8 fit well, except in the bust. I wear a 34D and I had to put on 2 strapless bras, as well as stuff with 1 sock each, to get the dress to stay up comfortably. Probably should've gone with the 6 in hindsight. The dress is really beautiful and the color is fabulous. It worked out perfectly for the gothic glamour fundraiser I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2015
My date saying I was breathtaking and "that dress will be burned in my memory" aaahhhhh!
I did not need a bra for the 1st time ever in my life. The zipper got stuck when I initially tried it on and then again the night of the ball, very stressful...
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2015
Great dress, very flattering...made front page of the social scene!
Was a little hard to walk in but overall very pleased #IheartRTR
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 7, 2015
I was VERY nervous to rent a dress thru the Internet without trying it on but glad I did.
The concept for rent the runway is interesting because most women are hyper critical of themselves especially when in a fitting room. So this process bypasses that step and really only allows you a few options. If I had been at Nordstroms shopping, I would have walked out with a black dress after trying on handfuls but instead I wore this beautiful green dress because I'm much more courageous behind a keyboard. The dress 4R fit nicely perhaps a bit snug at the bust (36C) but the boning in the 6R seemed to be poking me. (So I wore the 4R) The hemline was a tad long but I wore 4" heels and didn't have an issue. Just needed to be careful that I wasn't stepping on the hemline when standing up. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the dress and the whole process and plan to use Rent the Runway for an upcoming wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2015
I LOVED the color of this dress!
I really liked this dress, I wore it for a formal Indian wedding. The fit was great. I had no problem keeping the dress up as it is strapless. It was pretty long for me, even with high heels, but it still worked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2015
This was the perfect dress. I got tons of compliments.
The fit was excellent! It fit like a glove. I went with the O since it was a bit shorter. I wore the dress with 5 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 2, 2015
Amazing color - easy to wear - gorgeous dress!
This dress was so classy and the color so rich. I am 5'4", a size 2/4 with a 32D bust and wore the 4R which was great. If I didn't have a larger bust it would have been big but I also have a smaller rib cage so that may be why. I got so many compliments the entire night. Length was sweeping with 3.5 inch heels. My only complaint was that the dress rubbed the side of my chest and arm from dancing so I had a bit of a brush burn by the end of the night/morning. A tighter fit may have helped with that as it was a tiny bit loose. All in all I do recommend it for an event as it is a gorgeous and flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 1, 2015
Was comfortable all night
Had some issues getting my dress but customer service too care of me well and was very happy with my experience in the end.Fit perfectly, Zipper was very hard to get up but once up I had no problems. I was 20 weeks pregnant at the time of this event so I did size up and the dress is great for expecting mama's. Also good for bigger chested woman the dress has a fitted bodice that I didn't need to yank up every five seconds.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2015
The dress was beautiful, and perfect for a black tie wedding.
I ordered the 6L as well, but it was too long. I think the regular 6 would have worked, but the 4L ended up fitting perfectly.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
January 26, 2015
color was amazing!
at 5"4" i needed the petite rather than the regular.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2015
Great dress!
The color and fit were spot on. This was a perfect dress for a formal event where you want to look great, but also feel comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 23, 2015
Didn't work out
I ordered this as a back up dress. Unfortunately this dress was too large in the bust area and entirely way too long for me...even with very high heels. It is a beautiful color and was in great shape...it just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2015
Gorgeous & Flattering
I've never worn a dress in this color, but after the compliments I received during this event it might be my new go-to! The material of the fabric was super flowy, but had a good weight to it so still was appropriate for this winter charity gala.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 22, 2015
Such a pretty color, but runs small!
I ended up wearing a last minute replacement dress that was sent to me because this dress was too small! Order even bigger than you think if you're on the border between sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 21, 2015
Waaaay too long
This dress is lovely but recommended for 5'2" and up--and I'm 5'0"..I was literally mopping the floor with the hem so opted for a GREAT tea-length dress from RTR that worked for my event. My only warning is the length..otherwise it's a good dress and would work for anyone taller than I am
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
January 21, 2015
Great color, easy to wear
I'm 5'7, 150 lbs, 34.5-28.5-38.5, (a 34D if you speak that language instead of measurements.) I carry my weight in my thighs, so a forgiving dress like this was perfect. I wear a 6 in street clothes; often an 8 in things like pencil skirts and sheath dresses. Reading the reviews, I ordered a 6R and 4R. The 6 was way too big, and the 4 was almost too big up top. I had to wear stick 'ums just to help keep up the top. Since when is a D cup not enough to fill up a size 4 top? Crazy! I thought about ordering the 2, but it probably wouldn't have fit my hips. I wore 2" inch heels and the length was just perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2015
So pretty but couldn't zip past my chest!
I absolutely loved this dress, but beware those with DD cup sizes. I am a street size 14, and the 16 would not zip over my 36DD chest. The zipper was difficult on its own, but my chest was just a couple inches too large for the dress. I wish I could have worn it though because it is such a beautiful dress. Color is an emerald green.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 20, 2015
Really pretty color, very flattering for pale winter, sun-deprived skin!
This dress worked out great. The color is gorgeous and people commented on it all night long, definitely a great jewel-tone green. I agree with other reviewers, I am 5'8 and ordered the regular length because of what people were saying about how long the long is!!! The regular length worked out great. I wore 2.5" heels and it was perfect. Definitely too long in the flats I brought to change into for afterwards. I felt like it ran a touch large, but it was fine. I didn't wear a bra with it because of the boning, but I think you could go either way. The second picture is really just to show you the color better, not a super flattering view. It was really pretty comfortable for a gown and I'd definitely rent it again for other similar events.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148lbs
January 15, 2015
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color and fabric
Good fit, even for ladies with not a whole lot of chest. I was worried about wearing a strapless, but I didn't have any problems. It it a VERY long dress though. I'm close to 6' and was wearing 4 inch heels and it was walkable but hard to dance or sit in with so much fabric! Still loved it though :)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2015
Beautiful color and comfortable, but definitely LONG
The color is gorgeous. The material is light and flowy. The dress doesn't fall down even on a small bust, which is usually a problem for me with strapless dresses. Overall, a great dress, BUT it really is too long. I'm 5'6" and wore 3in heels and the dress was still on the floor (see picture).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2015
Loved wearing this dress and got so many compliments!
Still a little long, even in the petite size, but would definitely wear it again. The zipper was also hard to zip, but doable with the help of a friend! I'm ordering it again in another color soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2015
Beautiful gown!
I rented this dress for a wedding. It was a bit tight around the bust, but overall very complimentary to my curvy and petite body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2015
The wedding was very elegant and this dress helped me fit in.
It fit perfectly! I did have to pull it up while dancing though.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2015
Beautiful color and formal enough for New Year's Eve wedding!
The 4 would have fit perfectly except that my breasts are a bit larger than usual since I'm currently breastfeeding. I wore the 6 and it fit well in the chest, but was a little loose in the waist. The dress helped cover up the little extra weight I have on my stomach and thighs from not yet losing the baby weight. I got the Petite length because I am short and wanted to be able to wear with flats by the end of the night if possible for dancing. Was a good length with my 5 inch heels, but way too long for me to be flat footed. I am 5'4 3/4". Loved the color of the dress!
CharlotteJanuary 6, 2015
Beautiful! Is the necklace from RTR as well?
AmandaJanuary 6, 2015
Yes! It's the Ella Carter Ayla Necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Beautiful color. Lots of compliments and comfortable to wear.
After reading the reviews, I was worried about the length and switched last minute to the 6P and ordered the 4R as a backup. Well I couldn't even zip the 4R so that was out. All of the reviews of the zipper on this dress are correct - it is nearly impossible to get up. My date almost gave up on it but I insisted he keep trying. Once it was up, there was still plenty of room in the chest area. I probably could have worn a strapless bra with the dress but it was fine without. The downside of the petite dress was that with 3 inch heels, the dress was a little short. You could see the tops of my shoes when standing straight.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2015
Great dress. Very flattering and gorgeous color.
I should have ordered the 4P - even in heels it was a little long.
See more reviews:
7 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×