Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1214 reviews
Fit
Large
(130)
True to Size
(832)
Small
(97)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 28, 2015
Dress came on time& was super easy to send back even on MDW. Got a ton of compliments on the color!
I normally wear a 6-8 in tops (M) and for nice dresses , 8 was the perfect fit. I don't have big hips (I'm 36 X 27 X 36) but there was a small bit of a flare on the waist, where the material came out a bit wide, but not enough so that it was super noticeable, but not super slimming , either. The dress doesn't have any give whatsoever so if you're alone it is rather hard to get it on and zipped alone especially with such a snug fit. Also, the top part, however did gap a smidge even with a push up strapless (VS) . And there were of course, a few stitches from what I can only assume were other people partying in the dress before me. The dress was clean, but if this was for a photoshoot or anything close-up , I think some of the stitches would have been noticeable since it's such a fine fabric (color matched though). I guess that is what you get when you rent a dress that has been pre-worn, but I took good care of this one , and got a ton of compliments on the color and fit. It was comfy, but I still wore spanx. Overall would rent again if in a similar situation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2015
Amazing dress. So many compliments!
Very flattering! I am small on top, but I definitely have hips. This dress was perfect! Ordered a size smaller than I usually wear based on reviews (4L), which was a good decision. Wore 3 1/2 inch heels and it just hit the ground. It was a little dressy for the outdoor/barn wedding reception, but I felt glamorous. Fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
Beautiful color, great fit
Loved this dress! The green was super vibrant and the fit was true-to-size. At 5'1", RentTheRunway dresses are typically long on me, and this one was no exception even with the 2p length; however, with 3" heels, it was only the chiffon outer layer that was long, but not too long to be an issue when dancing or walking around. Another great success for RentTheRunway
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2015
The look on my boyfriend's face when he first saw me in the dress. Such an amazing color!
The fit of this dress was beautiful with my figure. I was worried because the backup size wasn't available and RTR sent another dress with both sizes. Unfortunately, the backup dresses would've washed me out due to the combination of my red hair and pale skin. I was SO happy the 8 fit. It was a tad roomy around the bust and waist, but I knew that even if I had had the 6, that would've been just a tad too tight. The color is absolutely gorgeous in person! I had so many compliments on the choice of color with my hair. The length was perfect with the stilettos that I wore. It just hit the floor and I only had to hold the dress up while walking up and down stairs. This was my third rental with RTR, and once again, they pulled through with flying colors! If I ever have to go to a black tie event again, this dress will definitely be on my list!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2015
Loved this dress! Would buy it in a heartbeat!
Loved tris dress. Wore it to a friends wedding. Wore a 0L because I am tall (this was also a month before my wedding so I was skinner than my typical self. Now I wear 2/4). The 2 I felt I was pulling up often so the 0 fit just right unless j wanted to take a deep breath! My only complaint was that the overlay was longer than the dress and I stepped on it all night. Maybe should've rented the R instead.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 23, 2015
Beautiful rustic wedding in upstate New York.
It fit perfectly! You're going to need some help with the zipper though! Otherwise, it was a beautiful emerald green. I got a lot of compliments, and it accented well with my skin color. I dressed it up with a statement necklace and 4 inch heels. I am 5'1" and the dress hit perfectly to the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 22, 2015
Perfect semi formal dress. Can dress up or down
Ordered a long and regular. Long wasn't sent due to damage and LV store didn't carry any longs so stuck with the regular and found shorter heels (2.5"). Super comfortable, easy to dress up or down. Wore to HBO Emmy after party in west Hollywood and received many compliments. Zipper is a little tough,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 21, 2015
beautiful green color!
Great dress! It definitely has been loved though, might be time to retire this particular one. I was pleased with my first rental. It does come wrinkled probably because of the material, so be prepared to iron/steam. I am 5'6" and 140 lbs. Perfect length with heels and overall fit. The hook and eye was also a little wonky. Lots of compliments at a dressy wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
September 20, 2015
The event was a wedding.
This dress was fantastic. It fit true to size, was a beautiful color, and was exactly as advertised. Very impressed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
September 19, 2015
I loved being the only guest in a deep emerald dress. It really stood out!
I usually wear a size 12 but found this dress to run just a tad bigger in the chest. I could have made the 12R work but the length was surprisingly much shorter than the 10R. Luckily I could fit into the 10 with help zipping and wore high heels as the dress still skimmed the floor. This dress is truly unforgettable and I felt like a movie star in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 17, 2015
Gorgeous
So many compliments on this one! The color is a gorgeous, rich emerald green and it was the perfect choice for this wedding. I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to wear the dress at all because the original size I ordered (4R) was unable to ship and the original backup (6P) was much too big. In talking with the RTR stylists (several times, this rental had some drama), they were absolutely lovely and could not have been more nice or helpful in finding alternate sizes, styles, and handling all the shipping. For that reason alone I will rent again. But back to the dress - the 2R ended up being perfect. It was actually a tiny bit big in the chest so I wore a bra, though probably wouldn't have had to, and it was perfect in the waist. The length was also good - long without heels on, but with 4" heels it was the perfect length when standing. Had a little trouble getting up after kneeling or sitting (standing up after helping the bride put on her shoes proved to be tricky) but so worth it as the dress was amazing. Really didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2015
Great dress for a holiday wedding!
I opted for the petite size in order to wear flats and not have the dress be too long. The fit was great and I was able to dance the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2015
Safe but beautiful choice
Runs true to size, empire waist and flowing fabric makes this a nice safe bet. I'm 5'2'' and it was definitely long - had to wear super high heels, but if you're average height it would be fine.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
September 13, 2015
Flattering fit, stunning color, lightweight flowing fabric, classic detailing.
I wore this for a formal event. The length was perfect (I'm just about 5'-9" and I wore 1-3/4" heals). I would definitely wear this dress for any formal event - it's especially well suited for warm weather & dancing (since the fabric is light & flowing). The top never felt like it was going to fall down (there is nice gripper tape inside to keep you feeling secure). The dress skirt isn't tight and works well for pear shapes. I really have nothing negative to say about this dress. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Weight: 200lbs
September 13, 2015
The color of this dress was amazing! I got so many complements!
This dress fit wonderfully. Exactly true to size. Most things are short on me so I got the longer length and was surprised at how long it was - I was able to wear 3.5" heals and it was still grazing the ground (maybe a little too long, but I fear the regular would have been too short). My husband had to help me with the zipper as it kept getting stuck at the empire seam and then catching some of the fabric from the rouching/pleating at the top. All in all, the dress was gorgeous and comfortable and I loved it!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
September 12, 2015
The color and fit of this dress is simply stunning! I received compliments on it all night!
I couldn't have asked for a better dress! I'm 5'10" with a curvy figure so I ordered the dress in a tall and it was perfection. The color is truly stunning. I wore it to a formal hosted by my law school and I felt elegant and comfortable and happily took compliments all night long. I was worried that I might be tugging at it because it was strapless but the structure of the dress held itself up. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2015
flattering flowing chic
This dress fit beautifully and was so flattering and light. I actually wore it again in a different wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 9, 2015
Didn't wear it
I read the reviews and ordered the long dress for my height (just under 5'8) and even with 5 inch heels this dress was dragging on the floor. It is GORGEOUS and such a pretty green but I was not going to wear it and worry about someone stepping on it. Unfortunately I went out and bought a dress than to wear this one.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
September 8, 2015
Perfect color! Shorter than expected, and tight in the bust. Cup size dresses please!
The compliments I received on this dress were amazing! I felt great in it, but there were some fit issues. My torso is long, so it didn't quite hit at the small of my waste. Being large busted always makes dress shopping a challenge. This worked fine (still wore a bra), but I should have ordered the dress in a long for the extra help in heels. Overall, I was very happy and felt totally sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 4, 2015
The dress is a gorgeous color. I got several compliments.
The other reviews are correct in that it runs small but it wasn't terrible. The dress I wore the zipper was a little sticky and I thought it didn't fit at first but once it went up it fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 2, 2015
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in DC and it was PERFECT.
This dress ran true to size, though it was a little longer than I expected. I'm between 5'8" and 5'9" and it was long enough to cover my feet (thank God I got out of wearing heels) -- so if you're shorter, I would definitely opt for a petite size. The size 6 fit like a glove, and I didn't feel as though I had to pull it up throughout the night to keep it from slipping. Also, a bra is not required.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The color is so rich and the style is so flattering!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 1, 2015
Great dress
I loved the dress, the color was great as well. I got a ton of compliments , I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2015
So many compliments - and it hid my baby bump!
I am normally a 0 but the 2 fit a bit better over my little baby bump. The color is gorgeous and works for all seasonal. I was comfortable in the dress (and it gave me some room for food).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
August 31, 2015
That everyone was in love with the color and fit of the gown.
I accidentally ended up grabbing a 14P instead of 14L but despite this the gown looked great on top but too short on the bottom.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2015
Beautiful but long
This was my first RTR experience. The dress was beautiful! I received tons of compliments. However, it did run on the long side. Even with my 3 inch heels I was still stepping on it. You'll definitely need someone to zip for you. No bra needed. Overall, very pleased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 24, 2015
Easy to move in, dance in, and lots of compliments!
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color, fit very well but the zipper was a bit tough so I was unable to get it on myself. Overall, a fantastic first RTR experience!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2015
Great service.
Ended up wearing one of my other dresses but this one was a close 2nd. I'm a nursing mother, so I'm still top heavy and my hubby felt that it may be a bit difficult to handle a strapless right now. Would love to rent again when I'm back to my normal size.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 20, 2015
Wore this to a black tie wedding - it was perfect. This was my first time using RTR.
I usually wear anywhere from an 8-12 depending on the dress/style so I ordered an 8 and a 10. I have wide shoulders/rib cage but smaller bust so I didn't wear a bra and the 8 fit perfectly. The zipper was difficult as others mentioned but I was able to do it myself by buckling the clasp first. I am 5'8" and wore a 2-3 inch heel and the R length was perfect. It just barely skimmed the floor so I wasn't stepping on it or having to hold it up all night. Don't get the L unless you're 5'10" or more and wearing tall heels! My logistical experience of getting the dress was kind of terrible, but it was all UPS' fault and RTR did everything to make it right so props to them. I almost wore something else because I got it so late before my event but thankfully I was able to wear this because it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
August 19, 2015
The color was amazing - very vibrant. It certainly was a beautiful dress.
I ended up not being able to wear the dress because of the length. The size chart showed I was a regular length based on the height of heals I would wear (5-6 inches), and I'm 5'2" tall. It was clear from the size chart that the petite would be too short; although skeptical because I always wear petite, I followed the size chart, and sadly couldn't wear the dress as a result because it was too long. So if you're 5'2" and even with planning to wear really high heals, go with petite!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 18, 2015
Looks great, I'm 5'1 and this dress fit me perfectly.
The *P was too small for the chest, the 8R was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
August 17, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for an August wedding & it was perfect! The color was beautiful, photos don't do it justice. My only complaint was I ordered a 10P & 12R as my backup & the 10 fit perfectly but the zipper would not BUDGE after going halfway even though there was still plenty of room in the dress so I was forced to wear the 12. The 12R was too big in the top and I was forced to be "that girl" pulling up my strapless dress half the night :(. The length, on the other hand, was perfect with flat sandals which I was surprised by since most reviews said the dress was super long & I'm only 5'4. Overall, I loved almost everything about the dress & wouldn't hesitate to rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 17, 2015
The color is stunning. Fit incredible. Material beautiful.
Fits exactly as expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2015
IN LOVE WITH THIS DRESS!
Love, love, love. Cannot say enough good things about my first rental! I had to pull it up to cover my bra a couple times (you can see a part of my bra in the photo) but overall I was so happy with the length, color, and overall fit that I'd still give it five stars. If you rent it you will most likely end up wearing the smaller size. Everyone said I looked fabulous and I was not uncomfortable at all - through the ceremony, dinner, and dancing into the night. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 10, 2015
CLASSY & FLATTERING--PERFECT FOR THE CURVY GIRL
This was my first experience with RTR, and it was a great one! When the first two gowns I ordered didn't fit, RTR overnighted me three more, one of which was this beautiful emerald green gown. I'm 5'11" and usually wear a 10/12 in "regular" clothes. I wore a 14L in this gown and it fit perfectly. I had people complimenting me all night long! All in all, I would highly recommend this dress--especially to women with curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Gorgeous gown for a summer wedding; got tons of compliments!
I think it runs slightly large. I'm normally either a 4 or 6 so I got a 4R and a 6P and ended up going with the smaller one. I actually think I could have gone 1 size down, definitely in regards to the length. It was about a half inch too long on me, even with 4 inch heels.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2015
Such a great color!
I wore this dress to a semi formal outdoor wedding, and it was perfect! The color was nice and vibrant, the length, just a little long. Be forewarned this dress may take some effort to get into, the zipper was problematic and I definitely needed help with it. The boning in the dress did allow me to go braless, which is something I never do. Overall a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2015
Goddess in Green!
I have been wanting to rent this dress FOREVER and I finally found the perfect occasion for it! I wore it to a wedding and received non-stop compliments all night! Everyone commented on the bold color, and how flowy the dress was. I didn't want to take it off! I almost slept in it! I will definitely rent this dress again. A forever RTR favorite!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 4, 2015
The dress fit like a dream and the color was perfect! Wore it to a black tie wedding :)
I ordered it in a 2L and 0L, they both fit, but I went with the 0L to have it a little more snug/stay up. The zipper was a little tough to get up, but not broken and once it was up it stayed in place. Length was great and it was so flowy and easy to dance in all night. I had a great first-time experience with RTR and will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2015
gorgeous green for a backyard wedding
2R was slightly long for a 5'4 height and 3 inch wedges
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 31
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×