Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

885 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 656
Large 94
Photos 611
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Gorgeous color and so comfortable. Perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the R and the L and ended up wearing the R. The long was just TOO long even with heels (I'm 5'10") and would have chosen the dress to skim the ground vs have me trip on it. I got so many compliments on it and would order it again in another color if I could.
Fullowit
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fitting dress! Didn't have to tug at it at all! Danced all night.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Perfect cut, perfect color, perfect dress.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is even more beautiful in person. I tried it on the second it came in, and it fit like a glove. The cut was so flattering, and I got so many compliments on it. I just want to keep it, it's so pretty. When I checked my measurements I ordered what I thought would be my size and a size down, and I actually ended up wearing the smaller one, so I'd recommend a size down for your backup. Everything just went so smoothly, I can't wait for an excuse to rent another dress!
nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Great dress with a great color

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I was really nervous only order in one size and having it arrive the day before my formal. It ended up fitting absolutely perfect and I loved it! So pleasantly surprised!
Lindsey
Age: 22
Apr 20, 2014

I love this dress! The color showed up great in pictures and I received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! The dress stayed up the whole night despite it being strapless. Even though I'm not short, the dress was a little long without heels. If I could order it again I might have ordered it short. Otherwise the dress was a hit!
Elisha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful emerald green dress perfect for a more formal wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time that I tried out RTR, and I am very impressed! The dress arrived at my hotel in Seattle at around 2pm on schedule. I was glad that I listened to the other reviews here for two reasons. The bust is smaller so I went sans bra. Also, the dress is longer - I wore the 6R (although the size charts put me in a 6L). I paired with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace, and it looked great! My only small complaint is that I am smaller busted, and therefore, I found that this dress was not flattering up top (not the dress' fault, more mine for picking out this style.)
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

It was so nice to be able to wear a dress this nice without having to buy it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size and was really flattering. It was fairly long. I am 5'5'' and wore 2.5'' heels and I had to grab the dress a few times to not trip on it. The boning in the top was digging in to my skin a bit toward the end of the night.
julianne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 25, 2014

Rented two dresses just incase. The only problem I had was choosing between. Both were great!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! No need for a bra. Make sure you have someone available to zip you in.
Emma
Age: 18
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect dress for prom! So simple but you can add so many accessories to make it pop!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Zipper gets stuck easily
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was GORGEOUS! I received so many compliments! I wore it to my Junior Prom. The only negative part about this dress is that the zipper is really tricky to get zipped up where the fabric gathers in the back. I would recommend having someone around to help you zip it up. I said the overall fit was too small because I usually wear a 4 or a 6 in dresses, but for this dress I took an 8. I had originally ordered a 4L and a 6L and they were too small. So I called the company and they were super helpful and happy to overnight me a new size (:
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

N/A

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs long -- definitely needed heels, but with them the dress was the perfect length.
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2014

Loved this dress! Rented it last minute as a prom dress and was not disappointed!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs true to size, though definitely on the longer side. I'm 5'9" and wore some serious wedges and the regular length still just skimmed the ground. Elegant and flattering!
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Fun Flowy Dress And Amazing Color! (Worn to a April Wedding at a Country Club)

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, I have worn this designer and style before. Strapless is my go to neckline and it was the right amount of sexy and classy! Wore it was sparkly earrings, chose no necklace because the dress speaks for itself! Accentuated my waist/hips in the right way. I got this in a 12R and a 10R, the 12 was too big! I had gotten an entirely second dress as a back up but it was horrible Only con is I originally thought the 10R was a little too short for my height, the 10L wasn't available... they sent an alternate dress after hours of searching what would be available for overnight delivery but I was just too in love with the green so I wore my lowest heel and made it work! Looking back if I wore the Long I may have been tripping over myself or would have had to wear a higher heel! Overall a little stressful for my first experience renting but would do it again, just have to be prepared to be flexible and reach out to the RTR team for help when you need it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Felt extremely glamorous for the evening

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and am obsessed with it! It fit true to size, and the length was perfect with the 4 inch wedges that I wore. The dress was extremely flattering, hiding all the imperfections around my waistline, and I got compliments on it all night long! The only complaint I would have it that the boning in the midsection cut into my waist a little bit at times, but it wasn't anything that detracted from my evening. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone that wants to feel glamorous for a formal occasion.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Apr 28, 2014

I wore this dress to a formal gala. I received TONS of complements. It was a gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful! The color is even prettier in person. It was REALLY long on me, but I have that problem with most dresses.
Jenny
Age: 26
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress for a formal event. The fit is a bit snug on top, so be sure you have someone to help you zip it up! The dress is very long so if possible, get a Petite and wear at least 3 inch heels. The color is true to the pictures and I received so many compliments throughout the night!
Lakelyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

This dress is eye catching and flattering!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not the original dress I ordered but I am so glad the original one was not available because I love this dress!! I got so many compliments. People kept telling that I looked thin and tan (which every girl loves hearing!). I would certainly rent this again. I wore it to my work's award gala and it was the perfect dress. I highly recommend it! I'm usually a size 10 or 12 and the size 10 fit like a glove. I didn't have to wear a bra and the dress stayed up the whole night. I ordered the long because I'm 5'8" but it was a little too long even when wearing 3-4 inch heals. I felt like I was tripping over it a bit. I did wear shape wear even thought I could have done with out because it is nice and flowy. I am glad I did because the wire in the bodice kind of poked me a bit so the spanx helped. Overall, great choice!
Hayley L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress. Not the one I ordered originally, as the other one fit extremely awkwardly, but RTR was amazing with customer service. Could not have asked for a better experience despite its rocky start! Dress has boning in the chest which may make it uncomfortable for busty gals. Wonderful fit, and extremely flattering, classic silhouette.
Erin
Age: 21
Apr 29, 2014

The color was so different and elegant.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size too large and it was still fabulous. It was too big, but I just pinned it and got so many compliments!
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found the Long size to be VERY long. I'm 5'9 and wore 3 inch heels and it was still an inch or two long.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Perfect fit, beautiful color.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! The 4R fit me perfectly and I was able to wear heels. It runs true to size but may be a little long for shorter girls. Overall, it looked exactly how I wanted and got many compliments throughout the night. If you want a simple, elegant dress, this one is perfect!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Loved it, but consider other options if you're on the short side.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It's a great color and the fabric is well kept. It fit's great on the top and is true to size. My ONLY issue was that it was very long - even with wearing 4.5 inch heels. Like 3 inches still too long. It was really difficult to accommodate for the length even with the heels. Fashion tape will not work and don't even think about pinning it. I ended up pairing it with an embellished gold belt and for dancing I would tuck in the fabric under the belt. So word to my short sisters, bypass it and go for something that comes in petite sizes!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect for my sorority formal in Texas

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little bit long. I wore 4 inch heels and still had trouble with stepping on it at times. But the fabric was quality and the color was beautiful. Just what I wanted
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
May 3, 2014

Prom 2014 was amazing and partially thanks to this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! The color was beautiful, and I received tons of compliments throughout the night. The sizing is definitely true to size. Although the dress did run a little long, it was nothing that caused too much trouble. I definitely recommend this dress to anyone, I loved it and was sad to send it back! Amazing!
Maddy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2014

LOVE this dress, but too long

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and got compliments all night long, even after dancing for hours! This dress is absolutely gorgeous and fit like a glove. I usually wear a 4 but wore a 6 because the 4 was simply too tight, but the 6 was perfect. I also didn't wear a bra with the dress because my bust was kind of pouring out the front, but I used fashion tape to secure it down and it worked perfectly! The only problem I had was that even with my 5 inch heels the dress was too long and I had to watch where I was stepping all night long. Besides that it was so comfortable and made me feel beautiful! Love this dress!
RTR Customer
May 4, 2014

Perfect for my Senior Prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Beautiful, unique color, and fits true to size. I received compliments all night, and the stylist surprise bracelet was a perfect touch. The rental process was easy and convenient. Cons: Zipper is extremely fussy and I needed help putting the dress on and taking it off. It also runs very long, I am 5'6 and the regular still touched the ground with 3 inch heels on.
RTR Customer
May 4, 2014

The color is absolutely gorgeous! I can't wait to rent from RTR again. Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is slightly larger than true to size, and the length goes on forever. The color is a beautiful emerald green, perfect for any occasion! The bust was larger than what I had to offer. I recommend either renting a size down, or purchasing a good push-up stick-on bra.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

gorgeous color, light flowy material very flattering

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
SO many complements! Dress fit very well. I have a very big chest so the dress stayed up no problem and was a little snug on top which was good! Didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night. Dress fit very well, very flattering on. Boning in the dress was uncomfortable, and left me with cuts/bruises. Totally worth it tho!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
May 6, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought I ordered a size 6r however a 2r was sent and fit perfectly!!!!!!!!! Was so pleased. Only con is the dress is very long
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 7, 2014

Show stopping color! The only green dress in a sea of black!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a well constructed dress that "walked" beautifully. And the deep jewel tone was striking, especially from a distance. Tons of compliments all night long.
Uhdare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2014

Gorgeous color, comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I war this to a formal wedding reception. It was a gorgeous color, I received compliments all night. The fit was true to size, although go a size up for a back up because the zipper tends to be difficult to zip at the transition. The only problem I had with this dress was that the regular was very long. I wore 4 inch heels and still had to be very careful all night.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2014

Gorgeous dress, beautiful color!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was great although it did run a little long, and I'm not too busty so it was falling down as I was dancing, but that comes with strapless dresses. I got tons of compliments though, but make sure if you get the 2 long, that the wire sticking out is fixed! It was beautiful though!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2014

Classic dress for any formal occasion! Perfect for my boyfriends military ball.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 8R and 10R because I was worried about the length from others reviews. I'm 5'9 and ended up wearing the 8 that fit absolutely perfect and skimmed the floor just right in flats. I would've preferred to wear heels but oh well! My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how beautiful I looked all night. Definitely recommend this dress and loved my first RTR experience!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 11, 2014

Simply perfect!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We rented this dress for my daughter to wear to her senior prom. It fit her true-to-size (she's 5' 3" and a size 14) but was a bit long. With heels, though, it was just about perfect. A little fashion tape helped keep the top in place but even that wasn't really needed. Photos really don't do this gown justice! It's an absolutely gorgeous emerald green and my daughter really stood out in a sea of pastel, frilly dresses that the other girls were wearing.
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2014

Beautiful color, nice fit

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect with flat jack rogers sandals and I received so many compliments on the color. I must have gone up a size, because the 8 fit pretty perfectly and it was comfortable to move around in and to dance the night away in.
Lyndsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

Amazing color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress. The color was amazing! I ended up wearing the 4R but wish I had gone with the 2. Initially the 4 fit perfectly - I squeezed into the 2. However, while we drove to our venue, I got out of the car and the dress had stretched out a bit so it had a lot of room at the top. Other than that, it was perfect. I got so many compliments on it!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6R and the 4R - the 6R would have been fine if I had a bigger chest, but I was very thankful I had the 4R! I wore 2.5in heels and the dress was *just* a hair too long. I didn't bother with fashion tape and just made sure to walk carefully - which worked just fine! The boning for the bust was poking through the material on the inside in some places - I just snipped off the excess and didn't notice it again (i think this was just part of the wear and tear of the individual dress, as the 6R didn't have this problem). I received so many compliments on this dress - from guests at the wedding, friends who saw photos on Facebook, etc. I don't think it's possible to take a bad picture in this dress. It's an incredibly flattering cut and beautiful color. I was so sad to have to mail this back.
MariDMD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Beautiful dress, be careful if you have a large bust

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. The length was perfect with 4' heels. The green color was gorgeous, my issue was the bust (as usual) I am a 34d but have a very small waist. It fit too snug for my taste in the bust area, and squeezed me which i dislike a lot in dresses. I got away with wearing my hair down, covering the area. The rest of the dress fit perfect, so a size up wold probably not have worked for me. Overall a great, elegant dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 12, 2014

Perfect lines and flowing!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress for a black tie, outdoor wedding. Great fit with the 4R and perfect length for 3" heels. Unlike most strapless, I was NOT tugging on this one all night to make sure it stayed up. I received a lot of complements about the great color and classy look. Wished the necklace (LuLu Frost RTR) was a bit longer but still loved the entire look!
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 13, 2014

The perfect emerald green color, a very high quality dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my very first time using RTR. This dress was a beautiful color and amazing quality over all, it does run somewhat long. i usually wear a size 8, but I fit a 6 comfortably. i have a smallish to medium size bust, there is boning in the bodice but i could have fit a padded strapless in there to fill up the little bit of extra space. I usually need the long size, but probably would have been good with the regular in this one since i would have styled it with gold strappy no-platform heels. I had delicate chandelier earrings, one larger ring, one thin cuff also in gold, and a little box clutch made the look fresh. I had paid for next day Saturday delivery and it arrived around 2 pm. The dress was gorgeous, but I ended up wearing a different shorter to my friends wedding, I was afraid to wear a gown to an outside affair for fear of dragging the skirt on the ground. I really wanted to wear the gown but after waffling back and forth i decided to go with a shorter less formal dress. It killed me to send it back but in the end i was glad I had worn my back up option because when i arrived another guest was wearing the SAME gown!!! ALSO from RTR!!! She has red hair (like Jessica Chastain) and was rocking a red lip and she look like a movie star. I was happy that i wasn't accidental dress twins with a younger, thinner, prettier girl; however, i was so jealous that she got to float around in a sea of emerald perfection. I plan on using my merch credit to rent the same gown for another even in a few months.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×