Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1177 reviews
Fit
Large125
True to Size814
Small95
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 23, 2015
RTR Customer Service for the Win
I unfortunately wasn't able to wear this dress due to my bust, but RTR fixed it immediately in-store and life was good!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 20, 2015
Pretty dress!
Overall, a beautiful dress that worked well for a black tie wedding. The color is really stunning. I ordered the 8r and 6p as I'd read so many reviews saying how long the dress was. I don't know if different dresses in their stock have different lengths, but I found the regular length to be fine with 3.5" heels; the petite length was far too short. Barely touched the floor while barefoot. Additionally, the 6p looked a little ragged around the edges at the top, but could have just been the dress I received. Some reviews said you could go braless but I did not think that was feasible. There is some boning but not enough to support you. For sizing, the six was too tight on top but the eight was still a little loose. Bra also helped keep the dress on. I wore the 8 mainly due to the length. Still recommend, but would say unless you are short, get the regular and have a variety of heels to try.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2015
The color of this dress is absolutely stunning!
I received compliments on the dress all night. I was nervous that the dress would be too small since I am in between sizes, but it fit perfectly! There was a small snag along the hem on the backside of the dress, but it was nothing that anyone else could see. The dress arrived on the day that it was expected and shipping it back was a breeze!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
November 19, 2015
The gown was beautiful and was long....until I put on my 7' heels!
No cons! All pros! Will be renting again!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 18, 2015
This dress was very comfortable, great color, perfect fit.
Items were on time and my order was correct. I loved the garment bag that the items arrived in. The dress was pretty long in the front but perfect for me to wear with heels. Absolutely loved the style, fit, and color. The entire process was super simple and enjoyable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 16, 2015
Farm wedding with great music = good time.
This dress was perfect for a wedding!! I was worried I would be overdressed, but it still worked for a small farm wedding. The color was awesome and I got a ton of compliments. It is SUPER long though. I wore cowboy boots with the dress and it was sweeping the ground. The zipper was a little jammed as well so having someone help you zip up is a must! Other than that -- it fit like a glove! Wish I could keep this dress forever!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
November 15, 2015
Size needed wasn't available
It's a pretty dress. I wanted the 0 & 2 but since the 2 wasn't available I got the 4. Basically, the 0 was just a bit too snug and the 4 was huge. You can tell this dress has been worn numerous times due to the hidden repairs inside the dress but you would never know from looking at it. It's a really pretty emerald green. I'm 5'4 and the 4r was long. You would have to wear really high heels to not step on it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 15, 2015
Pretty color. In good condition.
Rented a 0R, but didn't end up wearing it because it was too long, even with 4" heels. No petite lengths were available for my date, but that might have solved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 15, 2015
Great for a bump!
This was a great dress! I wore it at 21 weeks pregnant to a black tie event. I got a ton of compliments. The color is beautiful, even on fair skin. The dress was long enough that it didn't get too short in the front due to the belly (even with heels). It does have boning in it which stopped at the top of my belly. It was comfortable but I don't think it would be if my belly was much higher. Like other reviews, the zipper was quite a feat; not because it was too tight but because of the fabric. Make sure you have a zipper zipping buddy to help you when renting this one. Another successful RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
November 13, 2015
I loved this dress, very comfortable and lovely.
fit was good, however the ribbing on the inside was poking through and poking me in the underarm all night, it was a bit annoying, but overall i really loved the dress and would use rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 11, 2015
So comfortable!
I wore this dress to a chamber of commerce gala and it was perfect. I'm pretty tall so the long was a perfect length with 3 inch wedges. The waist is at a strange place and the front as a weird pleat on the front which was a little strange. And the boning wasn't the most comfortable but I'd still recommend it ESPECIALLY if you have certain areas (mostly hips) that you don't want to super accentuate. I did feel like it made me look a little wider than usual but overall I'd definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 11, 2015
Beautiful dress
I chose the 4 petite and 2 regular and ended up going with 4 petite due to the length. The other reviews stated that the dress was very long and it's true. For me, the petite was perfect. The dresses were true to size as I range from a 2-4 and both would have worked. I have a pear shape and that style of dress was very flattering. The only complaint I have is that the zipper was almost impossible. I could not try the dress on at all until my husband could help me. He struggled quit a bit and was finally able to get it. Both zippers of both dresses were equally difficult so I imagine from my experience and other reviews, it's a problem with the dress. Other than that, it's a great dress.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2015
Elegance to the max!
The color was gorgeous and definitely stood out from the crowd. Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 9, 2015
The photographer for another party was so in love with the dress she took pictures for us for free.
I had absolutely no trouble keeping it up because it fit so well. It was a wee bit long, but just grazed the ground with 3 inch heels. The color was fantastic, and worked well with my pale skin.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 9, 2015
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
Beautiful dress and beautiful color. My only complaint is that the front panel of the dress is really long- I had to pull the dress up whenever I walked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
November 7, 2015
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding
It was a little long, even with 3 inch heels. I have a large chest and it supported me. It was a great dress and color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2015
color, color, color
The color of the dress is amazing. I ordered the 6P and it was a good fit. The bust area was a little tight but the length was perfect. I received so many complements all night. Very beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 5, 2015
N/A
N/A
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 5, 2015
The color is stunning!
I rented the 0R because the 0P was sold out. I am 5' flat - with heels I am 5'2" and the dress was too long. I did not end up wearing it to my gala event as my friends told me it looked like I was in a bridesmaid dress and did not show off my figure. The positive about the dress is if you are looking to hide anything with your figure the color, style, and fabric is perfect!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
November 4, 2015
Loved the color and fit of the dress!
I usually wear a size 8, but given everyone's reviews, I ordered a 6R and it was great. I went to an Indian wedding (think colorful saris; I'm standing next to the bride in this picture) so it was important for me to wear a dress that was colorful yet elegant. The zipper on this dress and size 8R one was really stiff, and I needed someone else's help to put it on. But overall it was a great dress and I got alot of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 2, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on my look in this dress
This dress was for a black tie affair and a nice change since it was a fall evening when most people were in darker colors. I'm 5'5" and wore 2.5" heels, but the dress was a little bit long on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2015
Stunning emerald dress!
The dress was really amazing. Very comfortable and could dance the night away. Gorgeous emerald color and really stood out in a sea of black dresses at this black tie wedding. Only small complaint is the dress runs a bit large, and is was a bit too long for my 5'8" height plus 3.5" heels. Because the dress was loose at the top, I had to pull it up all night to keep it from dragging on the ground. Wish I had ordered 2L with 0L as my backup! But overall awesome and would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 1, 2015
Weddings were amazing
Got this dress for two weddings in one night ! I ended up wearing the 4R which I thought would fit because of my broad shoulders but was a bit big in the chest area so I had to alter it a bit myself (fit everywhere else very well.) The dress was pretty comfortable for the most part, and looked beautiful. However, I'm not a fan of strapless dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 29, 2015
Beautiful color for a fall desert wedding
This dress fit true to size in the chest/body. Even though I got the Petite length it was REALLY long - even in 4" heels it was inches too long. I got the petite hoping to wear flats for the reception, but no luck. The color is amazing, such a rich emerald green. The style was simple yet elegant. Definitely recommend a fun statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
October 26, 2015
The dress was great and I got so many compliments.
The dress is pretty long. I'm 5'9 1/2 and I wore 3 inch heels and it was sweeping the floor. The dress fit perfectly and the color is a gorgeous Emerald green. My only complaint as you will see in the picture is the chiffon when it gets wet (drink spill) it shows up in the pictures. Otherwise, it was exactly what I was looking for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
October 25, 2015
Perfect dress for black tie wedding.
Color is gorgeous. Length definitely runs long on regular size. 2 fit better up top, but was 6 inches too long even with 3 inch heels! Overall very pleased. #blacktie #wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 25, 2015
Formal wedding
The dress was a bit long, even with 4 inch heels but overall it was a great fit & color! Received lots of compliments and felt comfortable all night. I will absolutely be renting again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 25, 2015
Great Fall Color
I order the 2 regular and 4 petite because I was planning on wearing flats. The 2 fit best in the top but I ended up wearing the 4 petite instead because the regular length was way too long to wear with flats. I was not too impressed with the fabric type it seemed cheap. The dress is a beautiful color but just an average dress overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 23, 2015
Beautiful color, fits true to size
I didn't end up wearing this dress because although it fit, it was WAYYY to long. That is not the fault of RTR though, I should have rented a 0P. The color was beautiful, but the fabric was a little scratchy. The bust fit perfectly on me, so people with a larger bust might have trouble.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2015
Went to a wedding at a winery and wanted something elegant...this was PERFECT!
A tad on the long side, but I wore REALLY high heels and it was fine. It was comfortable, I didn't feel like I was pulling it up all night...stayed put!! I got a TON of compliments. The color was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2015
Gorgeous color and very flattering dress.
I rented this for a Gala and couldn't have been more pleased. I reserved a 6R and 8R and fortunately RTR sent a 6L instead because the regular was too short. The dress was super comfy and stayed up very well which was a major concern for me because of my small chest. I received tons of compliments and I can't wait for my next occasion to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 15, 2015
I just slipped it on and it fit and was flawless! Simple and elegant style, & the color pop was fun!
Maybe a tad too long, but nothing heels couldn't help mask.
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
October 12, 2015
This dress was more than I had hoped for and I was receiving compliments all night long.
I wore this dress for my friend's black tie wedding. The dress is a beautiful emerald green and it fit like a dream. They didn't have the size I needed so I went with the 14P. It was a bit loose for my liking, but it wasn't a huge problem. I am 5'4" and I found the petite to be long on me. I wore a good size heel and was able to remedy then length issue. It was really comfortable and I was able to dance all night long without any issues. This dress was really spectacular and I was being complimented by men and women all night. I was sad that I had to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 11, 2015
Love this dress!
The dress was absolutely beautiful! My only suggestion would be if you plan on hitting the dance floor then order the petite size , the length would be better . Other than that it was perfect !
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 11, 2015
Quick shipping, fit true to size and easy to return
Gorgeous dress! I got a ton of compliments and it was perfect for this formal wedding!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 10, 2015
Wore this dress for an evening wedding and it was perfect.
Dress was extremely comfortable and fit pretty well. I would have liked to try a smaller size to see if the fit would be better. Top has boning and you need a bust to fill it out. Dress was a little long if you were flats. Color of this dress can't be beat! Classic style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2015
This is a gorgeous dress and was exactly what I needed to hide my baby bump.
Fit as expected.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
October 8, 2015
The color of this dress is unforgettable! I received constant compliments on it!
I originally thought I would need a 10R since formal dresses run small however the 8R fit like a glove. I was able to wear a strapless bar to give myself more of a bust but it covers enough so you wouldn't have to. The zipper was a bit of trouble, there was a snag in the fabric which made it get stuck on the way up. I am a curvy girl and I felt like the dress made me look bigger than I actually am.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2015
great color - really popped
A little tight in the bust - probably better for someone who is smaller on top. Overall, gorgeous color and the petite size made it just the right length!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 1, 2015
Lightweight, gorgeous color, perfect for a formal affair.
This dress was amazing! It was a gorgeous color, super lightweight, and perfect for a formal affair. I worse it to a black tie wedding. It was so easy to dance in the whole night!! I usually wear a size 4, and both the 2 and 4 fit. However I opted for the 2 because I wouldn't have the worry about it falling down. The only negative was that the zipper got a bit stuck in the back which made it hard to get on by yourself.
See more reviews:
5 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×