Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 – $50 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
4018 reviews
Fit
Large
(641)
True to Size
(2307)
Small
(169)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
September 16, 2015
The ease of renting!

I rented this dress for a James Bond themed gala. It was perfect. It fit like a glove and was beautiful. I got so many compliments on the dress. It was true to size.

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2015
It was a pretty dress but not as flattering as I had hoped. The fabric is fairly thick.

The fit was fine. It has a little stretch so was fairly comfortable except for the sequins rubbing your arms - but that is a common problem with any sequin dress. I liked it but I felt it wasn't slimming. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was, so I was still happy with my choice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2015
Soon sparkly

This was my first RTR experience and I rented this dress for my sister for her bachelorette party! She looked amazing in it! The form of the dress is stunning and the sparkles are fabulous!

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2015
Fun dress for a party

This dress was perfect for a big holiday party. I received numerous compliments and it was very flattering. The only drawback was I would have preferred to wear the size 4, but the seam was coming out - good thing I got the backup size.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 27
January 2, 2016
Great dress

Color of dress is amazing! Very figure flattering!

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2016
The

This dress was cute on the hanger, but ran too big in the bust. I ended up not wearing it to my event.

Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
March 4, 2016
I rented this dress along with another. I thought I would wear this dress for sure, but I didn't.

The dress is beautiful and fit great everywhere but the top was cut low and showed way to much of my bra. I didn't feel comfortable pinning it so I wore the other dress I rented and it was perfect!!! Also, the zipper was REALLY tight!!! You have to have help zipping/ unzipping.

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 24, 2016
Fun and sparkly

Didn't end up wearing it, as it was my back up choice. But fit was true to size and over all a nice dress. A few sequins were missing, but overall it was hard to notice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2016
Perfect NYE dress

Loved this dress. Very forgiving cut. Super flattering for lots of body types. I wore it for NYE but my mom and boyfriend loved it so much they tried talking me into wearing it again later that weekend for a wedding. :) highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
April 11, 2016
Loved this dress!

I didn't actually get to wear this dress for the event I intended to because my husband wanted to dress down and thought it was too much for me to wear. But I absolutely loved it and will rent again. It's beautiful and very flattering!!

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 2, 2016
So sparkly!

I rented this for my bachelorette party and I sure stood out! I got so many compliments on this dress. The sparkles were unbelievably gorgeous! I am pretty busty and this dress had my girls popping out but in a tasteful way. Use dress tape if you want more conservative. Length was amazing for me as I am 6'0".

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205lbs
May 3, 2016
It was stunning and everyone raves about my dress all evening! I felt great in it

It did irritate my arms in the armpit area, and was pretty short. But overall fabulous

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
May 4, 2016
I loved how incredible easy RTR Is!

With a toddler & living in a semi rural area, this company saved my life! The dress fit perfect and I've never received more compliments. I wasn't sure what size I was after having my Daughter and I read it ran a little big so i got a 0 and a 2. Both fit but the 2 I would have had to pin the bust and straps and was really long. 4 days after the wedding people are still talking about MY dress. I wish I could have kept it! The only con if I had to say was that I had to be careful around my girls with lace dresses... The sequins on this one would stick to them on the dance floor!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 226lbs
May 4, 2016
Very beautiful fabric!!!

Did not wear it, was to small

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 7, 2016
Wish it arrived on time

This dress was beautiful and would have been perfect for the birthday party I was attending but it didn't arrive on time. I hope to rent it again so I can actually wear it out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2016
Super fun & Sassy dress!!! Every girl needs to sparkle!!!

Loved this fun and sassy dress!! I wore this for my bachelorette weekend and not only was it stunning and I felt gorgeous but it was also really comfortable and has a great cut to it that would be flattering on many body types!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 8, 2016
Wore this for a tea party. Glamorous!

The top was a little loose, so I was afraid a wardrobe malfunction was going to happen. Despite this, I loved wearing it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 8, 2016
Sparkled to the max!

This dress is amazing. I got compliments all night and it made me feel like a rockstar. It fits like a glove and shows off all the right curves. The cleavage was a bit intense, but went with the Casino Royal theme of the party we were going to!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 10, 2016
The process was quick easy & so affordable!

Loved everything about this dress! It fit so comfortably!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2016
Super sparkly, flattering, comfortable dress!

This is not the dress I ordered originally, in fact, it was sent to me overnight because the ones I ordered were too small (I paid only shipping). I usually wear a size 4, but the original dress ordered ran too small and the back up, a different style size 6, was also running small. So to be on the safe side I ordered a 6 and a back up 8. The size 6 fit perfect everywhere except the top. But that was not a problem because I used safety pins and being that the dress is so sparkly, the safety pins were unnoticeable. I received compliments all night long! I seriously felt like a movie star. The best part is how comfortable this dress is. The sequins didn't cause me any problems as far as itching. I was able to eat all I wanted because the dress covers up any bloating lol. I also danced all night long. Overall, I highly recommend this dress to anyone. You will enjoy it and so will everyone else watching you sparkle!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
May 11, 2016
Sooo glamorous!

Very comfortable dress!! Felt like a diva all night with some red lipstick and a updo. Only drawback it had was that sequins on the straps could irritate skin where it rubbed my underarm. Body Glide took care of that problem for the first 3 hours I wore it, then the next 3, it started chafing. Great dress. Definitely recommend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2016
Perfect!

Perfect dress for a bachlorette party. Comfortable, great length and sparkle. Couldn't have been happier!

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
May 11, 2016
Awesome dress!

I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I wore a size smaller than normal but I'm pretty small up top. The zipper is hard to get up and down but that's my only complaint.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
May 13, 2016
Perfect for bachelorette party!

Dress fit great! I was worried about sequins under my arms, but it was very comfortable! Perfect for a night out! I hope to find a reason to rent it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2016
I looked like a sun beam☆

I rented this for a friend's sorority formal and couldn't have been happier. The dress was so gorgeous and eye catching; I got complimented all night. The only issue I had was trying to avoid a nip slip while dancing. Some fashion tape would have probably done the trick though, so that was bad planning on my part.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 15, 2016
So much fun!

I really enjoyed this dress! Wore it a friend's wedding. It is a nude color with rose gold sparkling sequins. It felt true to size, but I felt like it ran a bit large from the waist up towards the bust. I had to push together the front of the dress a few times dancing. I felt super comfortable in this dress and got a ton of compliments on it! The only downfall I felt like, was my hair would get caught in the sequins a few times. This dress will look awesome! It's meant for any body type!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2016
Great dress that definitely attracts attention! Received a lot of compliments!

I ordered this dress for a semi-formal law school graduation gala. It fits true to size and was a great dress for this event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2016
Customer service at RTR was wonderful. Beautiful dress.

Beautiful, fun dress. Fit a little big. Went up a size with my back up and should have gone down one. Got complements all night. Could not have been happier with RTR. Can't wait to rent another dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2016
Loved the compliments!!!!

Loved the color of the dress, zipper was challenging. I used Kendra Scott peach illusion with rose gold jewelry and nude shoes. The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 16, 2016
Perfect bachelorette party dress!

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party this weekend. It fit perfectly and was super comfortable! I got compliments all night. Even more beautiful in person than in pictures. If you have any doubts, don't! I'm a self proclaimed "plain Jane" but I loved this for a fancy change.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 16, 2016
Super sparkly!

I wore this dress for the ceremony and the my friend wore it to the reception. She just loved how it looked on me she didn't want to wear the dress she bought. Needless to say I converted her to be a RTR client.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2016
Loved!

The dress made me feel glamorous! Everyone loved it and I received nonstop compliments all night. I did have one issue with the bust. I'm too heavy and had to keep adjusting it so I wouldn't spill over.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2016
Ran a little big Should have done with smaller size

My husband loves this dress. I felt it made my chest look way too big. The top was too big on me however I did receive a lot of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 18, 2016
I wanted to feel beautiful and this dress did the trick!

The dress color and sequin details were beautiful. It fit true to size, and the fabric had a forgiving stretch in the waist. There is a lot of cleavage but a well-placed safety pin fixed that problem. The length was also perfect hitting just at the knee. I was able to dance the night away and sparkle under the lights! I received so many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2016
WOW Factor!!

I wore this to a fundraising gala, and I felt like a million bucks!! Received so many compliments, didn't want to take it off when I got home, or send it back. I would seriously rent this dress again. The sequins were a little scratchy on my collar bones and under my thighs when sitting, but it wasn't too bad. #sparkles #theyspeaktome

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2016
Showstopper

This dress photographs beautifully! I am a sucker for rose gold and anything that sparkles. My only complaint is that the zipper is extremely hard to zip. I could have worn the 6 but the zipper kept getting caught. My boyfriend ended up using pliers to get the zipper all the way up on the 8! It's a very comfortable dress too. I was worried the sequins would bother me under my arms like some reviews mentioned but I didn't have any problems. Very successful first experience with RTR.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
May 22, 2016
Truly a showstopper!

All the reviews about it being drapey in the front are true! I used Hollywood tape and a safety pin and still didn't feel comfortable that the bra was hidden. Regardless- I felt beautiful and got many compliments. I'm usually between an 8 (in the top) and 10 (on bottom). The 8 fit perfectly and wasn't too short for a work black tie event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 22, 2016
Dress to Impress Success!

This dress was perfect for my Bachlorette party. It was super comfortable and I didn't have to pull on it all night. It was a bit more low cut than I am used to but I made it work. It's very forgiving in areas you want to hide- highly recommend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 22, 2016
Hollywood Glam on a budget

I'm so happy I used RTR for a bachelorette party this weekend... RTR let me fully enjoy this special night and experience joy with friends and family without overspending for a dress that I would be likely to wear only one or two times.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
May 22, 2016
Golden dress!

This was my first dress I rented from RTR and it was a perfect experience. I am usually a 12 but wore the 14 because I am 5'10 and the 12 seemed a tad too short for a Junior Prom. I had people I didn't even know telling me I looked beautiful in the dress! The only problem I had was that the dress showed my cleavage a little too much, but I fixed that with a safety pin. The sequins didn't bother me at all which surprised me. I would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 101

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×