Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 – $55 rental?
$750 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3469 reviews
Fit
Large
(621)
True to Size
(2051)
Small
(145)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2016
Non stop compliments
Wore this for indoor winter wedding. I definitely stood out. Received multiple compliments all night. I looked and felt gorgeous. My husband couldn't stop smiling. Little big from top, some parts on upper back were itchy. So glad I rented this. Amazing for plus size, accentuates the curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 30, 2016
I wore this for my golden bachelorette party. It was my golden birthday and bachelorette party. LOVE
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress in my life. I felt like a movie star. Absolutely loved this dress and was sad to send it back :(
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2016
NAILED IT!
I personally did not wear this dress, I was the bride. I didn't want my girls to have to spend hundreds of dollars on a dress that they would never wear again. We hooked up with the wedding department on RTR, told them this was the dress we wanted, and we were able to pull off bridesmaids dresses for 1/4 of the price we would have buying them, they all fit and looked GREAT on all different sized girls. There were SO many compliments on these dresses. We had one small mishap with a zipper splitting about 20 minutes before the ceremony, but since everyone ordered a back up size... we were able to put her into another dress and boom! A wedding happened! So happy this is the route we went! Saved the girls so much time and money! Thank you RTR for making my day fabulous and sparkly!
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 216lbs
November 29, 2016
Perfect for desert glam wedding
I love this dress! It was very flattering and comfortable (though the sequins chafed under arm a bit). I would definitely rent again, perhaps in a different color. I have a long waist so the waistline hit a little higher than my natural waist, which isn't my favorite but I suspect not everyone would have that problem. It's very low cut so I had to pin it to my bra. Lots of compliments at a Palm Springs "desert glam" wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2016
Loved this dress for my Bachelorette!
Gorgeous and sparkly dress!! Perfect for my bachelorette party. It was so comfortable (not itchy at all) and flattering. It's definitely low cut in the front; I ended up using a small safety pin to close it just slightly so I wouldn't feel over-exposed. I am normally size 14 in dresses, which is what I wore and it felt great; my backup was a 12 which was too tight on me (my MOH is modeling the backup dress in 2nd pic!). Loved this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
November 28, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I ended up wearing my backup sized dress which was a 12 because the 10 (my normal size) wouldn't zip up over my rib cage. So the dress ended up being a little loose on the shoulders and chest. I was a little worried that the dress would make my already big hips look even bigger but it didn't! I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Sparkly for Vegas!!
Such a fun dress!! The perfect dress for a Vegas vacation!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 23, 2016
Wore this for a friends wedding as my maid of honor dress!
Dress runs true to size, was a little big on top but nothing I couldn't work with!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 23, 2016
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments.
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments. The 14 fit but was a little big. I went with the 12. The dress stretches a little - it was comfy and I felt beautiful. I pinned the front a little so it wasn't as revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 22, 2016
It was a beautiful dress, and the size up definitely helped!
I would recommend, if you're a busty woman (like myself) to order one size up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
November 22, 2016
The shape was perfect for my petite, feminine figure
The V-neck is great if you are busty, but not too revealing. The sparkles caught the attention of everyone in the room. and the skirt left plenty of room to eat and drink. Compliments all night.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
November 21, 2016
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress! It fit well and made the night perfect. I will saw that I saw someone else out with the same dress just in white.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2016
This dress is fabulous, I got so may compliments. Would definitely rent it again!
I ordered an 8 and a 10, and the 8 was almost perfect. My only (minor) issue, was that the bust was a little roomy. I wear a 34D bra size, and I didn't quite fill it in. I suspect a really good pushup bra would do the trick. Otherwise, I have no complaints. I was comfortable all night, and the dress did a great job masking my little bit of belly.
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 20, 2016
This dress was amazing! Got so many compliments!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. I loved it! I had an issue with sizing and was shipped another dress overnight with no hassle. It fit true to size, however it was a little big in the chest area. I would highly recommend this dress! It was beautiful in person and even better in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 19, 2016
This dress was a blast!
Fit is true to jeans/pants size. It did plunge very low in the front so I had to get crafty with some garment tape and safety pin but I had a blast at my friend's wedding in this sparkly little number. The sequins do rub/irritate your arms a bit, but that's to be expected with this material.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2016
Gorgeous! Received compliments all night.
I was tired of purchasing dresses for holiday parties so I decided to try Rent the Runway. As a tall woman with long legs, a broad back/shoulders/hips, and a smaller chest, I have to bring 14 dresses into the fitting room every time I want to purchase a dress. This was my first time renting, so I was a little nervous. I was so excited that the larger of the two dresses fit like a glove right out of the bag, highlighting all my favorite parts about my body and distracting from my less favorite parts (would recommend sizing up). The dress is a beautiful gold/blush color and looked more gold on me than in the model photo. I didn't even need to wear Spanx to feel fabulous and I received compliments all night. One of my husband's coworkers called me "Beyonce." What better compliment can you receive than to be likened to Queen Bey? If you want to stand out and have trouble finding dresses that look great on your figure, don't hesitate to rent this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2016
Great party dress but buy safety pins!
My friend had three of us rent these for her wedding. The dress is much more comfortable than I thought it would be (I assumed the sequins would be itchy and rough on my arms) but had a huge amount of gape in the chest and was very revealing (there was no way for my bra not to show). I picked up some large safety pins and pinned the gape closer (I sized up to have some extra material in the chest for this) and it was much better after that - I think fabric tape would work too and wouldn't be as risky in damaging the material. I would have rather worn this dress for a girls night out or something over a wedding. It definitely gets attention! Also beware if you are planning to wear it to and outside event in the summer it REALLY catches the sun and heats things up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
November 17, 2016
Beautiful fabric
Beautiful but too big. I wear a 14 and both 14 & 16 were too big. I needed a 12. The material is stretchy and does not itch. Will attempt to rent for another occasion in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2016
I loved this dress. It fit just right and looked glamorous... yet, I was able to dance in it! LOVE
This was the perfect dress to wear to a work anniversary party. The dress was not heavy and allowed me to have fun and dance in it, while still looking pretty darn good. I liked that my hips/ thighs were hidden (which tends to make me self conscious). I loved this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 16, 2016
Awesome Dress! It was a bit loose on top, so I had to wear a cardigan to not be overexposed
Pros: Gorgeous dress, perfect for a formal event Cons: Ran a little large, would have gotten a smaller size
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2016
Beautiful dress for a wedding!
I ordered a 4 and 6. The 4 fit perfectly without a bar, but the 6 allowed for space with a bra so I went with the 6! Very comfortable and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Weight: 160lbs
November 16, 2016
surprisingly comfortable with just the right amount of sparkle!
i loved the length-- right above the knee so it was still flattering for my legs, but it was also comfortable to sit down in. the v neck is pretty low, but i wasn't uncomfortable. i was worried that without a summer tan, the rose gold would wash me out, but it had enough sparkle to it that it will be flattering for any skin tone. i loved the quality, it had a really nice fit, and it was surprisingly comfortable to wear for the 6 hours i was in it! I received so many compliments, it made me feel so confident!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2016
lots of compliments at a black tie fundraiser
Felt like a queen, got so many complements. I felt good renting this dress because I saw a bunch of women with bumps posting their photos on rtr, thanks ladies! I read from other pregnant renters that the dress had been tight around empire waist. I found it to be completely comfortable WHEN it was ON, but getting it zipped I felt like I was being squeezed into a corset. If you're renting with a bump - I would go for a size up for that reason.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2016
My first RTR experience, beautiful dress that made me feel like a million bucks!
Great fit, tricky zipper. Had to pin the front in order not to show off too much. Super sparkly, and turned out so well on camera.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2016
Wonderful dress! Received lots of compliments!
The 8 fit as well, but felt more comfortable in the 10 and the 10 looked for bright in terms of the sequins. Dress was a nice length, not too short. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2016
Way out of my comfort zone!
This dress was very much outside of my comfort zone, but I decided to try it out. I absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments on this dress! Can't wait to have another occasion so I can try more dresses!
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
November 15, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!! I got 5,000,00 complements!
Very low cut, you need the perfect bra or tho pin it perfectly. The zipper stinks but manageable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 14, 2016
crowd pleaser
this was amazing, fit in all the right places. big on top but that was good for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2016
Pretty on hanger
Dress ran small in the hips and butt, but large in the chest area. My husband said it reminded him of Tina Turner. Not a dress for me. It was pretty on the hanger.
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
November 13, 2016
Convenience!
I wore this dress for my bachorlette party and I absolutely loved it! Just make sure you purchase safety pins or fabric tape for your cleavage! There's going to be lots of it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2016
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress!
This dress was perfect for this occasion! It was comfortable and went right above the knees. The zipper was temperamental but other than that it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 13, 2016
Sparklingly beautiful.
This dress is a little longer than I would have liked, it sits right above the knee. It's super sparkly and definitely lives up to its name. This dress could be worn with a regular bra. I rented this for a black tie even as a back up dress and ended up wearing the other one.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
November 13, 2016
This dress is so fun!
I was nervous about this dress being too short or "too much". I am 6'3" and wore this to my roommate's wedding. It felt really short when I sat down, but I had no problems dancing the night away. And, I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
November 12, 2016
Lots of compliments on the dress! The color was beautiful.
Pros: The dress was stunning. It shined and was a real eye catcher. The waist was amazingly flattering. The length wasn't too short either. It was also very comfortable. Cons: The zipper is near impossible. I was dressing for the party alone and had to rig up a contraption with string and a coat hanger to pull it up. It was also very low cut. I had to use a safety pin to keep my chest in.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 12, 2016
Perfection
I adore this dress. Just rented it in black.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 12, 2016
It is beautiful on!
I received a ton on compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
November 12, 2016
Everyone gave me so many compliments on this dress! Would definitely rent this dress again!!!
Love the shape of the dress! Only issue I had was that the bust area was a little big on me and I am a size 32DDD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 12, 2016
This dress was amazing!
The dress fit like a glove the only thing that many of the bridesmaids and I had about this dress was the zipper. The zipper was very hard to pull up and down but other than that we all look great in the dress. It does run true to size and it is form fitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 11, 2016
Sparkles!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. I loved the sparkle. The dress was very flattering for my curvy figure; it hid any "mommy pooch" I have very nicely. The dress had pockets which I loved! The neck line was pretty low cut. I wore a 14. At the time, I was between a size 12 and 14. The 12 just barely zipped and didn't fall as nicely, so I chose the 14. The only downfall was the cleavage was a bit looser; I had to pin it in place. Overall, I loved the dress! I received compliments all night long. There was no problem dancing and moving; it was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 11, 2016
So sparkly!
I had to put a safety pin at the chest so that it didn't show too much cleavage, but it was comfortable and I got so many compliments on it! I'm 6 months postpartum with twins and none of my dresses fit well for this occasion but this was perfect. Stunning dress and I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 87
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×