Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3679 reviews
Fit
Large
(628)
True to Size
(2146)
Small
(152)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2012
Everyone complimented me on this dress! I felt like a movie star in it!!
Felt fabulous in this dress! Loved that you can get an extra size for free!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2012
Amazing!!
The dress runs a little small, so I wore the 2 instead of the 0. I received compliments all night long, I felt like a movie star, and I danced all night. I would definately rent this dress again!!!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 26, 2012
24th Birthday! Love this dress!!
I wore this dress for my 24th birthday and it was amazing!! It was form fitting but the neckline was very flattering. I used the tape around my but because it was just a little large in the shoulders. I received so many compliments on this dress and told everyone about RTR. Would definitely rent again, love this service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 28, 2012
Just opening the box was an exciting moment!
Everything from the dress, to the packaging and even the thoughtful accessories for quick fashion fixes made me smile. I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect dress for the occasion! The skirt was longer than expected but I just pinned it up and it was bachelorette appropriate. The sequins were stunning and the dress itself was unbelievably comfortable. All the sparkle drew so much attention. I received compliments all night long. Everything about this dress made me feel beautiful and made me feel like a bride :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
Surprisingly matronly
This was surprisingly itchy, heavy, and not nearly as sexy as I'd hoped. Made my already-large chest look top heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
Got many comments like: "oh. my. god. your dress..." Rendering folks speechless is always fun!
Super fun, sparkly and definitely a head-turner at any event! Loved wearing the dress, it fit great and was awesome to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
I didn't know anyone at this wedding (besides my date), but that didn't stop the compliments from coming!
I rented two dresses from RTR to choose from for a wedding this weekend, and this is the dress that I opted to wear. I chose it because it was more formal than the other dress and I was more comfortable in the length of this dress (as a taller girl, I'm self-conscience about length). I'm not sure if it was the sequins or the heaviness of the fabric, but I noticed that it wasn't the most flattering for my body type. Although I received several compliments from complete strangers at the wedding, I felt that the dress made my waist and hips look larger than I prefer. Also, I'm glad I ordered the smaller back-up size, because that's the one that fit me best. Overall, I enjoyed this dress, just not sure if it was right for my body type.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
September 3, 2012
Love love loved it!!!!
This dress was so flattering!!!!! And as a woman with a larger chest I was happy I was able to wear a normal bra! I felt amazing in it all night. If I could change one thing it would be the height of the hem. I'm only 5'1" so the hem hit me a little lower on the knee than I usually like but I still love this dress to death!!!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Awesome dress!
I rented this dress for my Bachelorette party. It was perfect! Everyone was complementing me all night! I ordered a 12 but ended up fitting into the 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Sparkly
This dress is super flattering for any body type. It hides the flaws, accentuates your attributes, and lets you eat your dinner without having to show a "food baby". Looks fantastic at night with lights and is one of most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. It definitely runs large so use the free extra size option and go a size down. The only thing that bothered me is that you can see the material of the dress around the sequins. Zoom in on the display photograph to see what I'm talking about. HIGHLY recommend this one!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 23, 2014
I loved the dress, but the zipper was broken on the size that fit me.
Since the zipper was broken, I didn't get to wear it. I borrowed a dress last minute from a friend who had packed a back up. I was disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 21, 2011
I won RTR Style Awards in this dress!
I ordered this as a back-up dress, and didn't wear it to my event, but did change into it later in the evening for going out and all eyes were on me. Easy to wear a bra with and tummy friendly.
BrookeNovember 23, 2011
You look stunning! I can't wait for my rental
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2011
my experience was wonderful, would definitely recommend this site to anyone with an event to go to... can't wait for my next rental
This dress was an absolute treat. I had a Pink themed 21st birthday with friends and this was the perfect dress to stand out amongst the sea of hot pink and coral dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2012
I got almost as many compliments as I did on my wedding day:-)
This was my first time renting and I just loved this dress! I was comfortable all night (except for my feet!), felt like a million bucks, and have already rented another dress for a party this weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2012
Looking flashy for a group dinner on the Strip!
Rented this for a weekend in Las Vegas -- it's certainly a very flashy dress! The overall fit was great -- however, the sequins and dress material became itchy over the course of a few hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
October 24, 2011
Long but very pretty. Comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
March 6, 2012
Couldn't fill it out
It was a pretty dress, but if you have a small chest (like me), it is hard to fill out. Also, like everyone else said, it is longer than the picture makes is look.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 7, 2012
Loved it
It was a fabulous fit and loved the look
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2012
gorgeous!
This dress did run a little big, and I was glad I had opted to get a second size sent to me also, as I wore the smaller size. It fit beautifully, had plenty of fabric to accommodate many bust sizes (I happen to be an A), and hit like 2 inches above the knee on me (I am 5'4"). Loved this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
July 18, 2012
Love this dress!!
I rented this for a family wedding. It was perfect for me. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2012
Perfect for busty ladies
Fit beautifully, impressed everyone -- glitzy without tacky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Gorgeous dress
I rented this dress for a family wedding, and one thing I realized is that people aren't quite dressing up as much for weddings anymore, so I felt a little overdressed even though it was a night wedding. The guests LOVED and complimented the dress. It is stunning in person and comfortable for dancing. I would more suggest it for a birthday or bachelorette. Also, the dress photographs silver/ gold but is really more pink in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2012
IT WAS SO EASY
I LOVE THIS DRESS. I GOT SOM MANY COMPLIMENTS EVEN FROM STRANGERS. IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE TO DANCE IN AND YET SHOWED OFF MY CURVES. EVERYONE ASKED WHERE I GOT SO I HAD TO SHARE MY SECRET. THANKS RENT THE RUNWAY!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 6, 2012
Stunning
I chose this dress for a black tie event and it was stunning. I received soo many comments on how great the dress looked; some even suggested the best of the ball. I am a curvy girl and the dress fit very nicely and was not clingy. The hem tape came in handy in the bust area because it is a little low cut. The one little downsize is that the sequins can be a bit scratchy under your arms. No big deal but worth mentioning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 6, 2012
Stunning
I chose this dress for a black tie event and it was stunning. I received soo many comments on how great the dress looked; some even suggested the best of the ball. I am a curvy girl and the dress fit very nicely and was not clingy. The hem tape came in handy in the bust area because it is a little low cut. The one little downsize is that the sequins can be a bit scratchy under your arms. No big deal but worth mentioning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2012
Sparkly!
I got SO many compliments on this dress and probably signed 6 new people up for RTR. It fit great. The only problem was the zipper was a little flimsy. Overall, great first RTR experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Sequins!!
Best rental yet! Fit great although the zipper was tough to get up over the seam (definitely needed help). I wore a regular bra but later took it off during the night because the V was low and my bra kept showing. I haven't wore this many sequins since I was in ballet but it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2012
Renting the dress was super easy and customer service was great. Best of all, the dress was AMAZING. Complete strangers stopped me to tell me how beautiful I looked. Loved it!
I wrote a size 14 (for some reason it wouldn't let me select that) to a wedding and I loved this dress. I got compliments from total strangers. And my cousin who owns a high end clothing boutique dubbed me 'best dressed!' The v in the front was a bit too low for me to wear a normal bra (and too revealing for a wedding) but with a low stance strapless bra and a safety pin I fixed that. The stretch in the dress was nice. And the color was amazing. More of a rose gold. I felt like a movie star! And loved everyone complimenting me on it all night long. It's a show stopper! Customer service was great and I can't wait to rent more dresses and probably this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Everyone Raved About It!!
Dress was so sparkling and eye catching! Got tons of compliments! Dress fits true to size, the zero fit perfectly. The sequins were a little bit picky but other than that, I loved wearing this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Didn't wear but super cute
I rented this with another dress and decided to go with the other one. While this was really cute and fun, the top was too bulky for my body. I have broad shoulders and the thick straps and bunching on the shoulders weren't flattering for me. Would have loved it with thinner straps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Fun for my Bachelorette!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was great! It looked and fit great (I had to wear the size 2, so it definitely runs large), and was very festive. It did chafe a little around the arms due to the sequins, but nothing that made me feel uncomfortable. It is a gorgeous light pink in person- so unique. I got a ton of compliments, and it made me feel special (i never wear sequins!) I'm pretty small busted and it fit me just fine. Only warning- I thought I was going to need the 4, and it's a good thing the two was a better fit because the 4 was hemmed to a very short length- I definitely wouldn't have worn it if the 2 didn't fit, so be sure to try this one on right away in case you have to send it back. I made sure I told RTR about the dress being altered so hopefully it's out of the rotation, but just be warned!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2012
Seeing my husband's expression when I put the dress on
I have rented several dresses through RTR, and while I love all of them, this is by far my favorite. I wore this dress for a semi-formal work event, and recevied compliments on it all night. The material is very comfortable, and the dress is true to size. I generally wear size 4 clothes and size 2 dresses, and the size 2 I ordered fit me perfectly. I am 5'7" and the dress came to just above my knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
September 10, 2012
All the boys called me "Sparkles"!
I wore this dress out dancing on my birthday. Everyone knew there was a special event and I got tons of attention! I have a small waist and curvier chest and hips, and this dress looked amazing on me. It did sort of chafe under the arms, but it was totally worth it for how great it looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Fun dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress (it was my back up), but I wish I had another event to go to so I could have! It is very comfortable and fun, but I ended up wearing a floor length. How great to have two stunning options?! The dress was a little large in the cleavage area, but as other reviewers mentioned, double-stick tape would have solved that.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
Great Experience
This is a great website. Very user friendly. The return couldn't have been easier. The fit was great and the styling tips are wonderful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 11, 2012
"OMG that dress. Must be your birthday. Go up on stage and sing a song, Taurus girl."
I was expecting the 12 to fit me but it was a nice surprise that the 10 fit really well. It is quite low in the front, but I used the magic tape provided and it was all good. A great 21st birthday dress! Can't wait to pick out something for 22!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2012
This was a beautiful dress!! It was so shimmery! My only complaint was that it ran a little big.
The dress was gorgeous! It is a show stopper! I rented it to wear for my bacherlorette weekend, however, the sleeves were a bit big and the dress was too long. I ended up wearing the second dress I rented since it wasn't really bachelorette-ish. Rent the runway has never disappointed me! So happy I got the second size free and a second dress as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 17, 2012
I wore this to my 10 year reunion and stood out in a good way. Tons of compliments on my dress :-)
I have an athletic build (tall, broad shoulders, no defined waist) and I used to consistently wear a 12 but I've been working out so much after having my first baby I've been fitting into more 10s recently (and even an 8 in one pair of jeans but I'm pretty sure that's vanity sizing to the extreme). Anyway, I wanted a 12 as a backup but it was unavailable so I'm very glad the 10 fit perfectly! I have sensitive skin and had read reviews that said the sequins under the arms scratched some people but I didn't notice at all. It was sexy but I didn't have to worry about a boob popping out (v-neck but not too low/scandalous), flashing my crotch (came to my knee), or sucking in my stomach (nice draping in the front) so I could just relax. I chose this dress because I didn't want to wear black, I wanted to stand out in the crowd and it definitely did.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
So comfortable! Loved it!!!
I worn this dress to a fraturnity formal. I recieved so many compliments. I felt stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2012
Sparkly!
I received so many compliments on this dress! The sequins were a bit scattered in some parts - looks like maybe someone else was a but rough on it - but still sparkled. In the direct sun I glowed like a disco ball but on the dance floor that was perfect! Wear sunscreen until the sun goes down - the sequins are a magnet for UV rays. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone my size or bigger - I loved the dress but it is not the best fit for hourglass figures. Likely an 8 or smaller would be best.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 92

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×