Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3801 reviews
Fit
Large
(631)
True to Size
(2208)
Small
(157)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 18, 2015
Awesome! Highly recommend (even for pregnant women!)
My friend wore this dress for a sequin theme bachelorette party. She is 25 weeks pregnant and was between the 2 and 4 (normally wears a 2). She decided to wear the 4 for this event. It was very comfortable and looked beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
August 24, 2015
Love this dress.
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a wedding and could not wait to wear it. Sadly, when we pulled up to the wedding, the entire cocktail hour and dinner area were set with BLUSH SEQUIN LINENS. Luckily I had another dress to wear, but I literally would have looked like an extension of the dinner tables. I will probably rent this again, but definitely something to think about if you are renting for a wedding b/c the blush color is so in right now....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
September 2, 2015
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!
I love everything about this dress. Great fit, very flattering. Straps hide bra straps well. Very comfortable with a little bit of stretch/forgiveness :) I wore this for my bachelorette party and was a sparkling sensation. Be warned: The color is more bronze than gold, so I wasn't able to wear my gold glitter Steve Madden flats... all in all... Would DEFINITELY rent again! What a bargain!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2015
Perfect dress for NYE!
I went with the size 8 thinking that I could use the extra room during our NYE eight course tasting menu...but it would have been much more flattering in the size 6. Sequins do cut a little under the arms, which may not have happened if it had been a little more fitted.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 9, 2015
Great short dress for black tie wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and got a ton of compliments. I hate wearing long dresses because I'm short and feel like I step on them all night, so this was the perfect option - dressy enough and very comfortable. It does run a little large so i recommend ordering a size down as your backup (I'm generally a pretty standard size 4 and had no problem fitting the 2).
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
September 16, 2015
The ease of renting!
I rented this dress for a James Bond themed gala. It was perfect. It fit like a glove and was beautiful. I got so many compliments on the dress. It was true to size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 21, 2015
Perfect Savannah wedding!
The fit was as described by other women. If you don't want to accentuate your hips, don't get this dress. I like that part of the dress, but some may not. I'm not too busty, but the top fit me perfectly. I wore a strapless bra, but it looked/fit fine without one as well. Only one scratchy part on my shoulder blade from the armpit opening. I got lots of compliments and my fiancé loved the dress on me! Great first rent from RTR! Can't wait to rent again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 22, 2015
This dress is absolutely stunning and super comfortable! Got tons of compliments!
Sequins do not scratch at all!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Loved the sparkles!!
Fit like a glove. I got a lot of comments on the dress. It was very comfortable. The only thing is that I had to pin the neckline just a little.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2015
I got this to wear to the Magic Castle in LA. I so glamorous and got tons of compliments.
I love this dress! Pros: It's so sparkly! You can wear a regular bra with it It's a flattering fit Cons: The sequins were a little itchy at first, but I got used to them (I do circus arts, so I do also have especially muscular arms for a woman). Note: It's very low cut in the front. I like to flaunt cleavage, but it was so low on me that sometimes a little bit of my bra flashed. Just make sure to plan for nude colored undergarments if you don't want your bright bra making an appearance at your fancy event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2015
Wore this to my law school's semi-formal back to school event and it was definitely a stand out!
Loved the feel and style, and it fell perfectly on me. However, the chest was too big and no amount of tape was going to work. I had to settle with constantly trying to fix the front to hide my bra.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 29, 2015
It was an evening wedding at an inn in PA with beautiful wood, string lights and florals!
I'm between a 0 and 2 for dresses - I have broad shoulders. The 2 fit perfectly for me, although a panel of sequins on the chest was dangerously close to revealing too much - luckily I don't have much to reveal! It was perfect for the couple, venue and time of day. It was very easy to move and dance in, and the lining was very soft so there was no itchyness from the sequins. I got so many compliments on this dress - it's a must have for any event!!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 30, 2015
Great night with old friends!
The dress fit so well! It hugged in all of the right places and gave way to the places I wanted to shadow. I LOVED the deep neckline and the back V as well - very flattering. The sequin was not overbearing by any means and it fit very well for an evening wedding. I was able to wear this with black pumps and simple jewelry.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 1, 2015
I received endless compliments on this dress!
Fit was perfect, very well made, super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 9, 2015
Beautiful and glamour/chic!
Good fit for curvy person. Not to tight, but allows for a nice silhouette.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2015
It was a pretty dress but not as flattering as I had hoped. The fabric is fairly thick.
The fit was fine. It has a little stretch so was fairly comfortable except for the sequins rubbing your arms - but that is a common problem with any sequin dress. I liked it but I felt it wasn't slimming. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was, so I was still happy with my choice.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 14, 2015
From the second I arrived (literally!), I got so many compliments on this dress.
I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I have a smaller chest and read the reviews that said it runs large in the chest. I usually wear a 6, but I'm fairly positive the bust would have been too loose on the 6 for me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2015
Loved it. Got SO MANY compliments all night. I felt like a sparkly princess!
Super comfortable and great for dancing.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
October 24, 2015
Three of the bridesmaids wore this dress and it looked beautiful on all three of us.
The zipper seems to stick a little, and all three dresses had this in common
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 3, 2015
It was an absolutely beautiful dress!!
It was gorgeous! But at the last minute I decided not to wear it because I thought it was to fancy for the wedding we were attending (and it would have been!) I was so sad I didn't get to wear it. I will definitely rent it again when I have a fancier event to attend! The dress fit very well!! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 3, 2015
This dress was beautiful.
The color was a little different than the pictures. I was expecting it to be more similar to gold---but it was more of a rose gold. I wore it was nude heels. I didn't need much jewelry, due to the sparkling nature of the dress. Overall a pretty dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
November 4, 2015
The dress looked great on and in pictures!
The dress was true to size, the only issue was the chest area which I think ran a little small but I'm also bigger in that area than most but I was able to move it around to make it work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 11, 2015
Itchy, did not like.
It was not comfortable or flattering to my body type!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 15, 2015
Nothing really, it was a friend's wedding. That's probably not that nice of me, huh? :D
I am (well was... had a reduction...) a very busty (DDD) girl with a waist and hips that are about the same size (size 27 jean). I didn't think this was a flattering dress for me. I would recommend it for girls who have more of a pear shape. The top really accentuates the bust, and the bottom sits (or would sit) nicely on cute hips/bum. Also, under the arms, the sparkles are a little itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 16, 2015
Bachelorette Glam
The sequins are gorgeous and well-done, but my inner arms were raw and red the next morning - don't wear this dress if you need to go sleeveless the next day! The top is very flattering, but the hips might feel a little wide based on the cut. This dress is an attention-getter, for sure.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
November 16, 2015
Pretty Dress!
The dress is gorgeous and definitely makes a statement. I have a smaller bust, so there was a little issue there. Thank goodness I had some double sided tape with me! The dress was also rather scratchy but all in all a good dress.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
November 19, 2015
Great Sparkles
Wore this to my sisters bachelorette party. It was great, the only thing is that the sequins rub your under arms and quickly gets irritated. Quick solve of dancing with your hands in the air!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2015
Soon sparkly
This was my first RTR experience and I rented this dress for my sister for her bachelorette party! She looked amazing in it! The form of the dress is stunning and the sparkles are fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 260lbs
December 3, 2015
Super short in the back, best for non-curvy bodies
The dress was gorgeous - great color, nicely heavy - but it was so short in the back that my friend didn't end up wearing it. Even just walking normally caused it to slide too high on her hips and show the bottom of her bottom! She is 5'4" and a size 14. This dress probably works better on someone who isn't curvy.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
December 8, 2015
Wore it as a bridesmaids dress, it fit super well and I got compliments on it all night!
The dress fit true to size, and looked fabulous on! It does show off the boobies, so if that makes you uncomfortable, I'd suggest wearing a cami or bralet with it. The under side of your arms can get a little irritated from the sequins (I have pretty sensitive skin), but it really wasn't that big of a deal. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2015
Fun dress for a party
This dress was perfect for a big holiday party. I received numerous compliments and it was very flattering. The only drawback was I would have preferred to wear the size 4, but the seam was coming out - good thing I got the backup size.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 15, 2015
I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress that I've worn. I felt wonderful and confident!
The fit was great - my only qualm was the zipper. It was nearly impossible to zip up! I had to really fight with it in order for it to zip. Otherwise the fit was fantastic, I looked "like a million bucks". People were coming up to me out of nowhere (and that I didn't know!) to compliment this dress. I would seriously recommend it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 16, 2015
Super Sparkly
The dress is beautiful but you can tell when you take it out of the bag that it's going to be 'hippy.' I put it on and I felt like there was an arrow pointed directly at my hips. Not flattering. I added a jacket/bolero to cut the line and it was a bit more flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2015
LOVE this dress!!!!!
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party and received compliments all night long!!!! My regular size (6) was unavailable but the 8 did the trick...just a bit more cleavage showing, but not a real problem! Very comfortable, allowed me to dance all night. The perfect party dress!!! This was my first time renting from RTR but it definitely will not be my last! Ordering and returning process was a breeze! I told everyone at the party where the dress came from and I'm sure I created some future RTR customers!!!!!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 26
January 2, 2016
Great dress
Color of dress is amazing! Very figure flattering!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2016
Bump friendly
Wore the dress when I was 32wk pregnant and went up a couple sizes (usually wear a 6/8, ended up wearing the 12). It fit great and I actually felt like I looked good. Perfect amount of sparkle and glitz.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 5, 2016
Wore this to a Mad Men themed New Years party and it was a big hit! Got lots of compliments.
I was worried about the rental because sometimes a 0 is still too large (and if not, there was not a 2 available for a backup), but the fit was good for my measurements. With me being on the shorter side, the dress hit right around my knees. I was worried with my small bust that it would gap, but laid alright, and could definitely fit a much larger bust easily. The fabric was well lined and heavy, which was nice for a winter party, and I didn't have issues with the dress being scratchy. Good glam pick!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 11, 2016
It's a stunner!
I wore this for my engagement party and stopped the room with this glittery gown! The rose gold complimented my fair skin just right and it was a comfortable fit--long enough at the hem and with enough give for dancing. I got SO many compliments. I think I might consider the full-length version for my bridesmaids! One thing, for busty girls, grab some fashion tape ahead of time to keep from peekaboo faux pas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2016
Sparkles in the sun!
I had ordered the full length gown to this dress, some 2 years ago! Really wanted to order it again but the bride to be was a real minimalist and I didn't want my dress to outdo her gown (just being honest). So I opted for the shorter version. More summery and subdued, but equally as glam! It- much like it's counterpart, runs about a size big, and it is quite forgiving. You HAVE to order this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
January 14, 2016
Didn't love it! Ended up not wearing.
I think this is an awesome fit for curvy girls but not flattering if you're more on the straight up and down side like me.
See more reviews:
1 / 96

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×