Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3091 reviews
Fit
Large596
True to Size1903
Small139
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2016
Fun and sparkly for my bachelorette party!
This dress was really fun and easy to wear. It was super comfortable. I had the 4 as a backup, and it fit but was very tight. The 6 was way more comfortable for dancing.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2016
Gala event!
It fit wonderful! Needed a few safety pins to keep my back bra-strap from showing but otherwise no complaints. Very comfortable, and a great first experience with RtR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2016
The grooms called it "showstopper" all night!
This dress clearly makes an impact. The zipper is tricky with the sequins and doubled fabric right below the bust, but I was able to zip it myself. Some sequins had been pulled off when I received it but it was mostly in great condition. I easily fit the size 10- comfortable space in the belly for wedding food and plenty of room for my 38DD chest. It was very comfortable all day and night. Low cut and my bust was eager to say hello all night- I safety pinned the front for a little modesty. Picture shows the dress pinned. Customer service was awesome, once again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 18, 2016
I wanted to feel beautiful and this dress did the trick!
The dress color and sequin details were beautiful. It fit true to size, and the fabric had a forgiving stretch in the waist. There is a lot of cleavage but a well-placed safety pin fixed that problem. The length was also perfect hitting just at the knee. I was able to dance the night away and sparkle under the lights! I received so many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
May 17, 2016
Wore this for a joint birthday party with a couple of my girlfriends.
Zipper is a little fussy, but the dress is well lined, totally possible to wear a normal bra. It's a very forgiving dress, but does run a little large. I could've probably fit into an 8 better. It was fun to wear something so sparkly as it's pretty outside my comfort zone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2016
Ran a little big Should have done with smaller size
My husband loves this dress. I felt it made my chest look way too big. The top was too big on me however I did receive a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2016
Loved!
The dress made me feel glamorous! Everyone loved it and I received nonstop compliments all night. I did have one issue with the bust. I'm too heavy and had to keep adjusting it so I wouldn't spill over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 16, 2016
Super sparkly!
I wore this dress for the ceremony and the my friend wore it to the reception. She just loved how it looked on me she didn't want to wear the dress she bought. Needless to say I converted her to be a RTR client.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 16, 2016
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party this weekend. It fit perfectly and was super comfortable! I got compliments all night. Even more beautiful in person than in pictures. If you have any doubts, don't! I'm a self proclaimed "plain Jane" but I loved this for a fancy change.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2016
Loved the compliments!!!!
Loved the color of the dress, zipper was challenging. I used Kendra Scott peach illusion with rose gold jewelry and nude shoes. The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2016
Customer service at RTR was wonderful. Beautiful dress.
Beautiful, fun dress. Fit a little big. Went up a size with my back up and should have gone down one. Got complements all night. Could not have been happier with RTR. Can't wait to rent another dress.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2016
Great dress that definitely attracts attention! Received a lot of compliments!
I ordered this dress for a semi-formal law school graduation gala. It fits true to size and was a great dress for this event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 15, 2016
So much fun!
I really enjoyed this dress! Wore it a friend's wedding. It is a nude color with rose gold sparkling sequins. It felt true to size, but I felt like it ran a bit large from the waist up towards the bust. I had to push together the front of the dress a few times dancing. I felt super comfortable in this dress and got a ton of compliments on it! The only downfall I felt like, was my hair would get caught in the sequins a few times. This dress will look awesome! It's meant for any body type!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2016
I looked like a sun beam☆
I rented this for a friend's sorority formal and couldn't have been happier. The dress was so gorgeous and eye catching; I got complimented all night. The only issue I had was trying to avoid a nip slip while dancing. Some fashion tape would have probably done the trick though, so that was bad planning on my part.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 13, 2016
I Wanted to Keep This Dress!
I chose this dress for a friend's fundraising event. It was extremely comfortable and flattering. I'm a curvy 5'10" and was able to wear a regular bra with the dress, which is always nice. I was afraid it would be too short, but it was the perfect length. I received so many compliments. I felt so elegant. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
May 13, 2016
Perfect for bachelorette party!
Dress fit great! I was worried about sequins under my arms, but it was very comfortable! Perfect for a night out! I hope to find a reason to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 12, 2016
Beautiful dress, like a walking (classy) disco ball!
I'd been looking for a reason to rent this dress for a while and grabbed my chance for a wedding. The color and cut were good. The 10 would have fit, but I decided that the skirt hung a little better in the bigger size. And since I decided to go with a bra, the girls were at full attention and the 12 seemed to be a better bet. At some point (right after I walked into the wedding) I got very self-conscious that I was showing so much cleavage, which isn't like me. I was worried that I looked trashy. I chalk all that up to a conversation with my mother about another dress that I wore recently and her judgement because I got nothing but compliments all night. I stopped counting after the 6th or 7th person stopped me at cocktail hour. :)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 11, 2016
Awesome dress!
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I wore a size smaller than normal but I'm pretty small up top. The zipper is hard to get up and down but that's my only complaint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
May 11, 2016
Perfect!
Perfect dress for a bachlorette party. Comfortable, great length and sparkle. Couldn't have been happier!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2016
Great for NYE!
This dress ran large in the chest/waist/ribcage. Love the sequins for a party. I went with my back-up dress but may rent this again in future!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
May 11, 2016
Sooo glamorous!
Very comfortable dress!! Felt like a diva all night with some red lipstick and a updo. Only drawback it had was that sequins on the straps could irritate skin where it rubbed my underarm. Body Glide took care of that problem for the first 3 hours I wore it, then the next 3, it started chafing. Great dress. Definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2016
Super sparkly, flattering, comfortable dress!
This is not the dress I ordered originally, in fact, it was sent to me overnight because the ones I ordered were too small (I paid only shipping). I usually wear a size 4, but the original dress ordered ran too small and the back up, a different style size 6, was also running small. So to be on the safe side I ordered a 6 and a back up 8. The size 6 fit perfect everywhere except the top. But that was not a problem because I used safety pins and being that the dress is so sparkly, the safety pins were unnoticeable. I received compliments all night long! I seriously felt like a movie star. The best part is how comfortable this dress is. The sequins didn't cause me any problems as far as itching. I was able to eat all I wanted because the dress covers up any bloating lol. I also danced all night long. Overall, I highly recommend this dress to anyone. You will enjoy it and so will everyone else watching you sparkle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2016
Beautiful dress and perfect for a Vegas wedding!
Fits tight in the ribcage and the zipper sticks. You'll need someone else to do it up for you. RTR was amazing and sent me another size overnight directly to my hotel in Vegas in case the 4 didn't fit. Really impressed with their customer service! I'll never buy another formal dress now that RTR is here.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2016
This was a fantastic dress for bringing in NYE.
It fit perfectly, thank goodness because I only ordered one size, and was the perfect NYE dress. Very flattering and fun!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 10, 2016
The process was quick easy & so affordable!
Loved everything about this dress! It fit so comfortably!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2016
Great Party Dress
I rented this for my bachelorette party. Fit was true to size and it looks amazing! My only complaint is that I found the sequins a bit uncomfortable when sitting. Otherwise fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 8, 2016
Sparkled to the max!
This dress is amazing. I got compliments all night and it made me feel like a rockstar. It fits like a glove and shows off all the right curves. The cleavage was a bit intense, but went with the Casino Royal theme of the party we were going to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 8, 2016
Wore this for a tea party. Glamorous!
The top was a little loose, so I was afraid a wardrobe malfunction was going to happen. Despite this, I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2016
This dress was so much fun for my bachelorette party
This dress ran a bit large. I usually wear a size 12 and the 10 that I ended up wearing was still large on me. I'm glad I read the reviews and chose not to get a size up like I normally do! even those it was a bit big it was still pretty comfortable, very flattering, and a fun flashy look for my bachelorette!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2016
Super fun & Sassy dress!!! Every girl needs to sparkle!!!
Loved this fun and sassy dress!! I wore this for my bachelorette weekend and not only was it stunning and I felt gorgeous but it was also really comfortable and has a great cut to it that would be flattering on many body types!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 7, 2016
Wish it arrived on time
This dress was beautiful and would have been perfect for the birthday party I was attending but it didn't arrive on time. I hope to rent it again so I can actually wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 226lbs
May 4, 2016
Very beautiful fabric!!!
Did not wear it, was to small
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 4, 2016
SO many compliments!
My normal size is a 14 and I would have liked to wear that one because it fit best in the chest and waist. However, I could not get it to zip so I had to use the backup size. Since it was bigger, I needed a few safety pins but that did the trick!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
May 4, 2016
I loved how incredible easy RTR Is!
With a toddler & living in a semi rural area, this company saved my life! The dress fit perfect and I've never received more compliments. I wasn't sure what size I was after having my Daughter and I read it ran a little big so i got a 0 and a 2. Both fit but the 2 I would have had to pin the bust and straps and was really long. 4 days after the wedding people are still talking about MY dress. I wish I could have kept it! The only con if I had to say was that I had to be careful around my girls with lace dresses... The sequins on this one would stick to them on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 3, 2016
The dress made me feel fabulous and was very comfortable.
This dress was wonderful. I was a little nervous at first as it looked small on the hanger, but it fit like a glove, there is a lot of give in the lining. I did have to pin the low cut neck line, but that was no big deal. The length was perfect. Although I read in the reviews that the zipper was difficult and the sequins hurt under the arms, I did not have that experience. Actually, I zipped the dress on my own. This has got to be the most beautiful and comfortable dress I have ever worn to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2016
Exactly what I was looking for
Definitely a very comfortable dress. I could wear a normal bra with it. Got lots of compliments! It definitely stands out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 228lbs
May 3, 2016
It was stunning and everyone raves about my dress all evening! I felt great in it
It did irritate my arms in the armpit area, and was pretty short. But overall fabulous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2016
Fun dress for my 40th
So funny thing, the size 10 that I ordered as a back up to the size 8, didn't fit. Wouldn't even zip. What everyone says about the neckline being cut low, true. It's plunging. I wore a padded bra and then used straight pins to pin the dress to the bra, not because it was plunging but because it would open too wide and my bra was showing. The dress was comfortable and I had a lot of people tell me how great it looked. I felt like when I looked down at myself, it looked really frumpy and baggy. Weird view I suppose. Also, the inside lining is some poly blend so it doesn't "feel" sexy on your skin or like what I thought a 725 designer dress would feel like. Overall I would recommend it. The 8 fit well, the straps were a bit too big but it worked.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 2, 2016
So sparkly!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and I sure stood out! I got so many compliments on this dress. The sparkles were unbelievably gorgeous! I am pretty busty and this dress had my girls popping out but in a tasteful way. Use dress tape if you want more conservative. Length was amazing for me as I am 6'0".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 2, 2016
Beautiful Dress, Lot of Compliments
I got this dress to wear to a wedding one week before my own. I wanted to feel beautiful, and I definitely did. I have big boobs, so I did sort of feel like people were staring at them, but whatever; just be aware. I ordered a 14 and a 16. The 14 fit, but was very tight in the rib cage, so I wore the 16 (which was actually still pretty snug in the rib cage). But the dress looked great on and I got a lot of compliments. The bride even asked me a few months later where I got the dress I wore to her wedding!
See more reviews:
1 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×