Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 – $80 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1882 reviews
Fit
Large
(280)
True to Size
(1289)
Small
(104)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 21, 2017
Not the same as in pictures
No, no, no. Actually an orange-ish color rather than a red and fits so large. Even with a smaller backup size.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
November 13, 2017
It fit exactly like I wanted and expected it to!
It was a little odd in my torso area because the waist area felt uncomfortable since I have a short torso and the zipper was a little tight. Other than that the dress was perfect for cocktails and dancing at the ball! I loved the color and the dress was in excellent condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
November 12, 2017
Red Hot
Perfect dress, loved the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2017
4 stars only because after getting a 4R and a 2R and neither fitting, the 0R also didn't fit
I give it 4 stars only because after getting a 4R and a 2R and neither fitting the 0R didn't fit either. It's a beautiful dress and came to me in a perfect state but I was so disappointed it didn't fit. I also feel at a loss to trust sizes moving forward. :(
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 7, 2017
It was a special affair and I was being honored so it was the perfect dress for the occasion.
I loved this dress so much! If you are tall this is the dress for you! Flattering style and fit. And very long. And the red is stunning.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
November 3, 2017
Beautiful dress! Will make you stand out, but runs long
Very comfortable, the 4 seemed to fit well. It was a tad snug in the chest area- I needed help zipping it up. It was also very long, so unless you are much taller than average, I recommend ordering P.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 25
October 18, 2017
Dress didn't fit, so I couldn't wear it.
I am usually a 2-4. I took a chance and ordered a 2, but it was too big. It might be because I am small-chested (A-B).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 12, 2017
Great dress
This dress was the most worn-looking dress I've received from RTR--there were some snags and strings and paint was missing from the zipper. Nonetheless these were small things that no one noticed. Dress is bright, fit perfectly, was comfortable and flattering. I definitely got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
October 11, 2017
Everyone complimented me on this dress. The color was beautiful!
Dress was very long. I wore sandals, because the wedding was on grass - but it would've fit length wise better with heels. I wore the 4P instead of the 4 because it held up better around the chest area and I didn't have to keep tugging it up. Otherwise it fit true to size. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
October 10, 2017
Great color and style!
I've worn this dress before in green and once again it did not disappoint! The red stands out just the right amount and the dress flows perfectly. I did size up but it fits pretty true to size. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
October 2, 2017
Beautiful dress, not so comfortable.
Loved the look of this dress, vibrant color and I received a lot of compliments. However the dress is not very comfortable. The boning is sharp and left marks around my waist and chest. I wouldn't rent this dress again because of that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2017
Great formal dress for a wedding!
I'm 5'10" and was 150 lb in the picture. Size 34B chest and dress was slightly big in the chest. The rest of the fit was great. I worry about long dresses being too short with my height but this was perfect with 4 in heels. Dress has lots of fabric and is heavy, but it was elegant and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2017
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding and it looked great!
I have a small chest and it still fit perfectly and looked great! I'm 5'5" and it was a little long, so I could have worn the dress with heels. I wore it with flats and it was fine in terms of length. It fit perfectly in my mid-section and I loved the flow of the chiffon. Beautiful dress!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2017
Fun Red Dress
The dress fit nicely and looked good on. The boning is coming out so I had to get creative with some duct tape or I would have been in pain from the stabbing sharp plastic. I should have had a picture with a girl at the same ball wearing it in green. Ha!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2017
Black tie wedding in CT
So many compliments on this dress! The color was perfect for a September wedding. It was very comfortable, light and perfect for a long wedding and dancing through the night! The boning was not too tight as it is on some other strapless gowns. I am sometimes a 4, but went with a 2 to avoid any slippage! If you're short/petite, I would go for a petite size. Definitely recommend - if you like this silhouette, you will love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2017
Loved the color of this dress.
This dress is amazing! I got so many compliments the whole night. It fit me perfectly but it was a little long. It's very light and flowy so it wasn't bad just holding it up when I was dancing. The wedding I wore it to was "black tie optional" but it was during the day so this dress was formal enough but also the color made it perfect for a day wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
September 8, 2017
Bright and flowing!
I really liked this dress! It was perfect for the occasion (formal outdoor wedding), and I felt comfortable with the built-in support to support my 36DD girls. But, be warned. This dress has seen a lot of wear and the plastic boning stuck out, causing some deep scratches. I ended up putting bandaids inside to try and ease the pain mid-reception. Also, even in petite, this dress is very long (I'm 5'3", and struggled not to trip even with 4" heels).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2017
Perfect summer black tie
It fit great for a standard dress. I have a wider chest so needed a size up. I'm also short waisted, so sometimes waistlines fit me funny. This wasn't too bad with standing up straight and keeping it pulled down correctly. Hid my post mom belly well. Needed a P for sure! The regular would have been way too long with too much fabric. The fabric was airy. It was 90degreea the day of the event. Overall great dress as even better customer service when I needed new sizes!! I ended up have 6 dresses and only paying for the 1st 2. Long story, but they did everything they could, and it worked perfect!!! Great company!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 26, 2017
Amazing red dress!
Rented this for a formal wedding in Newport, RI. Got tons of compliments! The color is very rich and vibrant. The material is light and airy. Loves really well. Has great room in the bust. I'm a 32F and it was not tight. The wait for rest for me. Great for an hourglass shape. Plenty of room for your booty and hope. Easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2017
Great length, comfortable and true to size
Length was great with 3-4in heels. I'm about 5'7.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 33
August 14, 2017
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
This dress was a show stopper. I got complements all night long. The color was amazing. It flowed and twirled and I felt like 5 million bucks. I will rent it in every color for every up coming wedding I have to attend. My husband said I looked stunning, the only thing he didn't like was the zipper was awful to get up and down, had to use some muscle!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Weight: 121lbs
August 7, 2017
It's a beautiful dress, but I could not wear it.
I am 5'2" and this dress was SOOOO LOOOONG. I could not wear it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2017
The dress was gorgeous! The color is unique and I got so many compliments. It was also comfortable.
The dress was a bit short so I had to wear 2-inch heels instead of 4-inch heels. But that's okay, since it made me more comfortable overall. The fabric is nice and comfortable compared to most options for a black-tie wedding.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
July 24, 2017
I received so many compliments on the color and material of this dress.
This dress was amazing! The structure and fit overall was perfect.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
July 17, 2017
Gorgeous color! Loved the neckline.
I normally wear a 2-4 in dresses, but the 2L in this beautiful number was way too big for me up top. Even with a bustier, I still found myself tugging at the bodice. I loved the fabric and color, though! I'm a sucker for sweetheart necklines. And the length was great. But, if you are even a little bit flat-chested, definitely size down. IF this dress had fit my torso properly, it would have been 100% comfortable. It was definitely flattering, even with the size issue. I would rent again in the 0L!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2017
Formal Gala
I usually fit between an 8 and a 6, and the 6 was almost falling off. I would go a size smaller if ordered again. The combination of wearing a padded strapless bra to fill it out + the waistline hugging just tight enough held it up just fine. Definitely a knockout dress. Had to wear with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2017
Very flattering fit
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because I chose another dress I rented instead, however, I tried this dress on in store, and absolutely loved how it fit me! It was very flattering since there is room in the midsection area. I didn't end up choosing to wear this one because it did look a little too much like a bridesmaid dress for my taste. Also, I'm 5'4" and the petite was the perfect length with heels.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2017
Second time wearing this dress
I wore this dress back in December I green, and I loved it so much that I wore it again in red! Both times for weddings. So many compliments! Was a little long, but I was wearing flats, and if I had worn heels would have been fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2017
Meh.
Just wasn't into it. Perhaps this is a dress for a less busty gal. I wasn't into the fact that there was zero stretch. Seemed like it would be uncomfortable to spend an evening in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 26, 2017
Comfortable and flattering over baby bump for black tie wedding
I wore this dress almost 6 mos pregnant - just ordered 2 sizes up and it was great because of empire cut. Beautiful color and I felt glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2017
bright pop of color
i opted to not wear this dress because it ran too large. also the length of the long was entirely way too long for my height even in 5 inch heels. 5'7" should be able to wear the regular without any issues
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2017
Perfect statement dress for a formal affair!
Really liked this dress- it comes in several different colors and flatters most body types. I am 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels. The petite was still slightly long, but was fine with the shoes I chose. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2017
Wore this for a black tie wedding and loved how comfortable it was! Allowed me to dance all night!
Super comfy and it stayed up well. Didn't even have to wear a bra
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 19, 2017
absolutely LOVED the dress! received numerous compliments.
on any of the sizes i was sent, the zippers were all pretty tough to use...kept getting caught. The color is a beautiful bright red and very flowy. The boning uptop was slightly uncomfortable as well. despite that i would definitely order the dress again in a differently color.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
June 18, 2017
Wore this for my Emmy awards ceremony. The color is beautiful!
I decided to wear my backup size of a 6 even though I'm typically an 8. Otherwise I would have been pulling my dress up all night! Other than that, the petite length was great with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
June 18, 2017
Great dress
I had originally ordered this same dress in green but the green was unavailable and RTR sent me this color. I'm so glad they did. The color was great and I got tons of complements on the style. The dress was a little bit long even with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2017
Felt Like the Star of the Show
This dress is definitely a show stopper. The color is popping & the fit is so flattering. I wasn't uncomfortable at all the entire night & didn't feel too warm either ( it was a hot day) the dress flowed beautifully, I wore 4 inch heels and it worked well. I also didn't have to pull it up ( which happens often with strapless and especially when you have a larger bust). Really loved this dress & would rent again! The only downside was the zipper was a bit tricky, definitely need someone to help you in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2017
Bold statement dress..Love it!!
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it to a charity/gala and it was a major HIT!!! So comfortable and flattering. The color stood out and made such a statement. I am 5'7 and this dress covered my shoes (heels) so be mindful if you are on the shorter side when ordering this dress. I am usually a size 12 in dresses but had to go up a size to the 14 R. My bust line is bigger 38D and it was very tight in the size 12, but the size 14R bust line was perfect. All in all, great dress, 2 thumbs up. I will be ordering from this site again. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2017
Classic Hollywood Glamour, perfect for weddings or galas
This dress fits perfectly-- great strapless style with waist defining middle. It is a light fabric, perfect for summer weddings. Looks great with gold jewelry, but also with flashy/diamonds (very Marilyn Monroe-esque). Easy, classic choice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2017
Comfortable, elegant and won't fall down!
This dress was sent as a back up that I ended up not wearing to a less formal outdoor wedding, but I wish I did have an occasion and plan to rent when I do! The bodice has good structure and I felt very secure in the strapless style. The chiffon fell beautifully, with the L just covering the tops of my feet (I'm 5.10). Can't wait to wear this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×