Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1851 reviews
Fit
Large
(275)
True to Size
(1276)
Small
(102)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2016
Beautiful dress, color and flow
Loved this dress, gorgeous color and great movement. It runs a little large and we had to clip it for a photo shoot I rented it for. I'm 5'10" and the long ran pretty long on me, I wore 2-3" wedges and it still hit the ground, which was pretty awesome -- but just a heads up for anyone shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This dress is a beautiful color- a vibrant red- and is a great chiffon material. It is a gorgeous dress and would recommend it. I wore a 0R and it was still a little long on me even with my highest heels (prob 4 inches and I'm 5'3 or 5'4). It was also a tad bit large on the top, but not enough to make it an issue. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
I loved the dress and would highly recommend it! It was gorgeous. I wore a 4R. Length was perfect but it was a little roomy on the top, though not to the eye more just in the feel of the dress. Delivery and return services were easy as could be and I will definitely be using RTR again.
PaliMarch 6, 2012
did you wear the 4R with heels? Im 5'7'' and I order the 4L because I am scared it will be too short if I wear 4 inch heels
BMarch 6, 2012
^same, I would like to know if I can wear 4 or 3 inch heels
MakenaMarch 11, 2012
^^I am also wondering the same exact thing as these two ladies.
MollyMarch 22, 2012
I am 5'8" and do not want to wear heels! 4R or 4L?
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi Molly, I would go with the Regular length if you will not be wearing any heel!
SarahApril 12, 2012
Is the dress so roomy that it would be hard to dance in? I don't want it slipping haha.
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Sarah, the dress is fitted with boning at the bust so it won't slide down! You can also wear a strapless bra underneath if need be.
kam10May 8, 2012
I am 5'9 - 5'10 and want to wear flats with this dress...2R or 2L
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Kam, you can wear the regular length (58") with flats or the long (61") with a heel!
JayneJanuary 10, 2014
I wore heels with his dress but they were closer to 3 inches and the length felt good to me. The top slipped a little when dancing but not to a point where I was ever concerned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
February 29, 2012
Great service Great people Great styles Great Logistics. I absolutely love RTR!
I rented this dress to wear at the Founders Ball in Washington DC. Overall I enjoyed the style and the color of the dress, however I had some issues with the zip and also the top part runs a little larger as anticipated, so I had to pin it inside with some safety pins. I'm 5.10 and the length was perfect for me. I accessorized the dress with a pair of white long gloves which gave my outfit a classic ball look. I think overall this is a very nice choice which could fit to many different women.
MakenaMarch 11, 2012
Wow- looks beautiful on you! Very slimming
AlexandraMarch 23, 2012
The dress looks beautiful! I am also 5.10 and ordered a 4L and was wondering how high your heels were?
SarahApril 12, 2012
I'm also wondering how tall, if at all, your heels were?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi ladies, at 5'10 you should be able to wear up to a 3" heel in this style!
KimberlyJune 25, 2012
With the gloves, you remind me of Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman. Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2012
I felt like I was on the red carpet all night long!!!
I wore this dress to an awards dinner and stole the night. I mean, you walk into a room with this dress and you will be the it girl, lady in red!!! The zip was a bit hard to get on, and although I am a true 10, the bust was a bit loose. Vibrant red color, and so perfect for my dark complection. I wore this with gold chandellier earrings, simple gold cuff and gold envelop. Returning this dress was sooo hard! Thank you RTW! I cannot wait for my next event!
MakenaMarch 11, 2012
OMG you look absolutely amazing in that dress!! It compliments your body and skin tone perfectly!
MonicaMarch 19, 2012
You look absolutely STUNNING in this dress!
AbbieMarch 26, 2012
Did you wear heels with the dress? I'm 5'7" and want to wear flats or very short heels and I'm wondering if I should get the R or the L.
carinaApril 3, 2012
The color is perfect on you!
KimmieApril 6, 2012
Hi there! First, you looked stunning! Also, everyone is saying the dress is red, but it looks coral in all the photos I've seen. Is it actually the color in your photos??
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi Kimmie, the dress is actually a true red!
HaleyApril 30, 2012
Wow you look so pretty! Do you recommend getting the R or the L dress? I'm about 5'7''-5'-8'' as well and I want to wear this dress to prom but don't want people stepping on it if it's too long!
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Haley, if you want to wear taller than a 3" heel go with the Long length. If you're going to wear a shorter heel, order the Regular length!
AmyMay 14, 2012
The dress looks amazing on you. I am 5' 11'' and I plan to wear flats with the dress and I was wondering how was the length of the dress?
RTRMay 16, 2012
Hi Amy, there are two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).
AmyMay 17, 2012
So should I order my regular size and a size bigger or a size smaller?
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Amy, we recommend sizing down for your back up size if you have a smaller bust because the dress is mostly fitted at the bust and waist
CaseyJuly 24, 2012
what color shoes would you recommend?
RTRJuly 30, 2012
Hi Casey, we recommend a nude or black strappy heel for summer and a pump for fall/winter.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2012
Allowing customers to select a back-up dress is amazing! It ensures that you'll find the perfect dress for any occasion
I rented this dress to wear for a wedding but ending up wearing my back-up instead. The dress fit well but it was a bit long (I'm 5'4'') and the skirt was a bit too full. I also felt that it looked a little plain on me. However, it is a beautiful dress and I would recommend renting it if you're going for a classy sophisticated look.
SamanthaMarch 20, 2012
Hi Emily, I'm also 5'4" and was wondering if the dress was still long for you even with heels?
LilyApril 5, 2012
I absolutely adore your necklace! What a great choice
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi Samantha, the Regular length would be best for your height and it measures 58'' from the top of your shoulder to the hem. Have a friend help you with a quick measurement to double check what heel size will work best for you!
KaitlinApril 26, 2012
Hi, Im the same height and ill probably wear 5 inch heels, but I'm undecided on whether to get the 2L-4L or 2R-4R.
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Kaitlin, go with the Regular length in this style!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2012
Stunning, but very long!
I absolutely loved this dress and received so many complements on it. I did run into a Shoe Crisis when I opened the package and found the dress to be 6" too long - had to rush out to go get the highest heels I could find. I am 5'3" and ended up wearing 5 1/2" champagne platform pumps (not exactly what I would have normally chosen but they did the job of getting me up off the ground enough so the dress didn't drag too much). Can't imagine how long the "long" sizes are!!! I would absolutely rent this dress again... although I'd prefer if there were "short" sizes.
SaraMarch 25, 2012
i am also 5'3" and am thinking about renting this for prom-- am i really gonna have to end up wearing 5in heels???
SaraMarch 27, 2012
and 4R is now the only size available for my date... did it fit you very well or was it a little loose? im 125 pounds
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2012
Pretty and Comfy
The color was the best part, and the fit was flattering and very comfortable. The dress looks gorgeous when you walk, the pleating is done extremely well. My only complaints are that the dress is long, even in the regular size. I'm a tall girl, and I was tripping a little walking up stairs. There would have been no walking if I wasn't in high heels. I also had a really hard time with the zipper over the ruched fabric on both of the sizes RtR sent.
AliMay 11, 2012
I'm 5'8 and I don't know if I should go with the 6R or 6L, because i'm scared the 6L will be too long with all the reviews. What do you think? If I do wear heels, they will only be 2-3 inches
RTRMay 14, 2012
Hi Alina, it's best to try on your heels and have a friend measure your length. The regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2012
My boyfriend loved the dress and kept telling me how beautiful he thought I looked. Also received many compliments from other Officers and their wives/girlfriends.
The dress was fantastic, it's a fire engine red which is exactly what I was looking for. My boyfriend could not stop staring at me in the dress, he just kept telling me how beautiful I looked all night. I'm 5'6", I wore 3 inch heels and wore the 6L. The dress was a little long, although I still probably would not have ordered the 6R. The top of the dress around the bust does run a little large, but with some fashion tape, was not a problem at all. I received tons of compliments on this dress. I also rented it with Crislu emerald jewelry which looked stunning with the red color of the dress.
juliApril 2, 2012
I'm your weight, 5'10". Trying to decide between the 4L and 6L or 6L and 8L. Any suggestions?
JillianApril 3, 2012
Your true size will definitely fit, so if you normally wear a 6, I wouldn't worry about it. But if you're on the smaller size of being a 6, I would rent the 4 as a back up. As mentioned in my above review, it runs large around the bust, I'm a 36c and I considered this dress large in the bust area, so I would factor that in to your decision as well. Good luck!
MayteApril 8, 2012
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2012
An amazing dress made for an unforgettable evening!
I rented this dress for my sorority formal this past weekend and absolutely loved it! This was my first RTR experience, so I was a bit hesitant, but I had a fantastic experience and will definitely rent again! I usually vary between a 4-10 in dresses so I wasn't sure what size to go with but i went right in the middle and got a 6 and an 8. I tried both on and ended up going with the 6. The dress was a bit long, even with my 5 inch heels :), but it ended up being fine. Also a note that the zipper is a bit tricky and you may need some assistance. Overall I loved the dress. Everyone kept telling me how beautiful I was and how much they loved the dress. i would definitely recommend it!
laurenApril 12, 2012
Was the dress long on you at all? How high were your heels?
KenzieLeeApril 13, 2012
I wore 5 inch heels and the dress just grazed the floor... I could have used another inch so you could see my super cute shoes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2012
It was an easy process and, as usual, I was sad to mail the dress back.
I wore 5-inch heels and it was still a little long, but not enough for me to have gotten the regular length. I also needed to wear a push-up strapless bra and use fashion tape because it was a little loose up top. Other than that, I felt elegant all night long and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 5, 2012
Light, Comfortable, Stylish
I wore this, when I made it into the TOP TEN for MISS TEEN USA It wowed the crowed with it's vibrant color, it was comfortable too! I loved this beauitful dress so much. Sorry that in the photo you can barely see it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2012
Loved! Elegant & femenine
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and absolutely loved everything about it! I was able to wear it without a strapless bra and felt fine. I am 5'4" and it was about 1" too long in 3 inch heels but I made it work. This is such a comfortable dress for dancing the night away - if you rent this you will not regret it!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 13, 2012
The shipping process is super easy and my dress arrived in perfect condition!
The color is gorgeous in person. Like everyone said, the zipper is really tricky and hard to zip, but once you get it fully zipped, it stays fine. The length was great on me (I'm 5' 2"). I ended up wearing my smaller size because it fit on top better than the 4R. I would definitely recommend!
RachelApril 16, 2012
how tall were your shoes?
PatriciaApril 17, 2012
yea..how tall were your shoes. i'm also same height and weight so your feedback would be helpful!
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Patricia, if you are going to wear a 3" or lower heel you should select the Regular length
SarahApril 26, 2012
I am 5'10".... So would I be able to wear 2 or 3" heels with the 2L?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Sarah, yes you should order the long and wear a 2-3" heel!
KristinaJune 3, 2012
If I am 5"6 and have 3" heels is a 2R going to be long enough?
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Kristina, you are right on the cusp. You map want to take a quick measurement with your heels on to be positive on the perfect length. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 1, 2012
Best Night Ever!
This dress was truly amazing for my first prom night. The color was gorgeous the fit actually wasn't too big at the top as other reviewers said (atleast for me it wasn't). The only problems I had were that it was waaay longer than i thought it would be and the zipper was a little tough regardless the size. I'm 5' 2 1/2" and I wore 5" heels and the dress was still touching the ground, but it didnt ruin my night. I definately recommend this dress for anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2012
Beautiful!
I was so excited to take this dress off of the hanger and try it on as soon as I got it in the mail because it looks so much more beautiful in person! the color is fire engine red like in the picture, and the draping is absolutely gorgeous and form- flattering. i am 5'6" and ordered the 0L, which was about an inch too long with 3 inch heels on. Even so, the length didn't bother me. I felt beautiful and got a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2012
Great Dress! 5 stars!
I wore this gown to my Senior Prom. The dress ran true to size. I was worried about the length as I'm 5'7" however the 6 regular was perfect! In the picture I'm wearing 4 inch heels. I'm flat chested and lack curves in general but the dress still looked great! It flows very nicely when you walk and it's great in pictures. The red is also different from most dresses; Many people were wearing red however my dress stood out from the others
NatalieOctober 7, 2012
I'm your height but didn't plan on wearing heels with it. Do you think the regular length is too long not to wear heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2012
loved the earrings and bracelet with the dress! really helped make the outfit so much fun! tons of compliments the whole night on the outfit as a whole :)
dress was awesome-- wore it for a fraternity formal at the beach. I usually wear a 4 but I read the reviews and people the same height/weight as me mentioned that it was a little large on top so I ordered a size down just incase and it fit perfectly. I would def. recommend a long for anyone that is my height-- perfect length with heels. got tons of compliments. rented my earrings and bracelet as well thought it helped make the dress more fun and beachy.
kam10May 16, 2012
How tight was this dress on you? I'm the same measurements except the height, i'm 5'9. should i get the 0L? i'm concerned it will be too tight in the bust area.
AliMay 22, 2012
Love your earrings, great color combo :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2012
I wore this to my high school prom, and I loved being able to say my dress was designer! I didn't brag about it, but people could tell it was well designed and very high quality. The simple silhouette and excess of gorgeous fabric made me feel like a princess. I really appreciate being able to wear something so beautiful without spending my college savings!
I loved this dress. However, I will warn you, it runs true to size, but on the side of running large. I usually am a 2, sometimes a 4, and the 4 was the only size available so I ordered it. I ended up having to pin it about 3 inches myself and was hiking it up the entire evening. That's more my fault though than the dress'. It was very flow-y and the skirt was more fabric than I was expecting, but I loved it. My only advice is that it's better to get a size too small as your spare because, being strapless, it inherently fits better when it's snug. I'm about average height (5'5"), and with about 3 inch heals it was just skimming the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2012
This dress is unbelievably beautiful! It was such a vibrant color, i loved every minute of wearing it.
This was actually my second choice dress but once i saw it in person i was in love! The color of the dress is just as bold and gorgeous in person! The fit was perfect and it cinches your waist is so nicely. Im on the shorter end so even with 5 inch heals there was a little bit of drag but it was really no problem. loved the dress, i would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2012
Beautiful Dress, but beware
This dress is beautiful and can be dressed down or up for a cocktail or formal evening. Beware...the zipper has been so used that it is difficult to zip...not smooth at all.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2012
Even though I was worried the dress would be plain, the color is magnificent and the chiffon is very elegant and expensive-looking. I felt so classy in a room full of other high school girls in cheap,revealing dresses!
I wore this dress to my prom, and it was stunning! Even though the dress seems plain, the color is very bright and the chiffon material gives the dress a very elegant and expensive feeling. I got compliments all night on the dress and I felt so beautiful. I have a huge bust and this dress was still very large! I had to stuff socks in my already large bra and it was still very loose. I am very short and even in heels, I had to tuck in about 5 inches into the waist band of the dress. Overall, the dress has a beautiful shape and falls beautifully. I had a lot of problems with fit because of my tiny stature, but the fit at the waist was perfect. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2012
someone said I looked like I was going to the Golden Globes! :)
This dress was amazing, beautiful color, fit really well and the built in bra held me in all night :) (which is a huge plus for me since I have a large chest and need support) I ordered both 6R and a 4R and ended up wearing the 4R. I was worried about which length to order but the Regular was perfect, I am 5'6'' and wore 2 1/2 inch heels, the hem just skimmed the ground. So much fun, got so many compliments and would highly recommend :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2012
I had GREAT service from the staff at RTR, they were so helpful and really made this experience magical, thank you!!
This dress was so much fun! I felt like a princess with the beautiful fabric and cut. I am curvy/busty and have a hard time finding things that fit right. I usually wear a size 4-6 (depending on the cut and designer) but went with the 6 - it fit well even with a bustier underneath. I would almost be curious what the 4 would fit like.... Highly recommend this dress and RTR, in general - great experience all around :)
LilyJune 6, 2012
How was the length on you? I'm also 5'7 and ordered a long
RTRJune 11, 2012
Hi Lily, at 5'7 we recommend at least a 3-4" heel with this style to keep it off the ground but over your heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2012
RTR was very helpful when deciding what perfect dress to rent for your occasion. I knew I wanted a red dress so the website made it easier to look for only red colored dresses. Also, the whole experience of mailing the dress is great because I got it on time, delivered to my door in its dress bag ready to wear! Also mailing it back couldn't have been easier since instructions came with the dress. Definitely going to rent again :)
I love this dress so much that I don't want to mail it back! I wore it to the Senior Prom and it was just perfect for the occasion. I rented the 2R and 4R just in case. I am about 127 pounds and around a 32 D/DD chest size and the 2R fit perfectly. Just beware that the regular sizes are long! I am about 5'4" and the regular was perfect since I wore heels about 4 1/2" tall, it just grazed the ground. But overall this dress was absolutely perfect, I was getting compliments all night! Definitely rent this ladies! Perfect with nude shoes :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 16, 2012
The dress made me feel like a princess, thank you RTR!
I wore this to my senior prom and I could not have asked for a more perfect dress. The top fit wonderfully, the color is incredible in person and it really made me stand out. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear heels because I fractured my toe two days before the event so it was about 5 in too long, however, we did a temporary baste stitch on the hem to make it shorter. RTR was awesome and I will certainly be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2012
Loved the color!
I loved this dress. The red color was even better than in the picture. The overall dress ran slighly big especially in the bust area. I would def wear this dess again!
RTR CustomerAugust 31, 2012
You look beautiful in this fab dress! I also love your choice of the Green ear-rings, where did you buy?? Many thanks!
RTRSeptember 10, 2012
Hi! We love her earrings as well and recommend wearing the Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings or the Kate Spade Seafoam Chandelier Earrings for a similar look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 22, 2012
The customer service!
Absolutely loved this dress, the red is so vibrant and radiant. I ordered a 6 and 8R, ended up going with the 8. The picture is me in the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 22, 2012
The stylist were very helpful!
I rented this for my senior prom and the second i saw it, i loved it. the only problem is that the zipper is terrible! the zipper wouldnt go up, and they had to send me a new dress. The length was perfect and i am 5'7''. i had the long also and it was wayyyyyy to long, even with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2012
Black Tie Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's Black Tie Wedding. I orginally ordered a 2R but based on the other reviews I got the 0R for my back up. I'm glad I did because I tried the 0R on first when it arrived and it fit perfect! It is a little long, even with the 5 inch heels I wore. I would definitley recommend this dress to otheres. I received so many compliments on the color and dress itself. I am going to use rent the runway for all of my special occasions.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
July 5, 2012
Pleased with this dress
Really loved the vibrant color of the dress. It fit well aside from the length being a bit too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2012
AMAZING!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and absolutely loved it! I was a little nervous about the length (I'm usually a 6 or a 4) so I rented a 6L and an 8L to make sure it would hit the ground and the 6L worked just fine. The dress runs a little big, the 4L would have a been better fit but a combination of the boning built into the dress plus a strapless bra did the trick; I was able to dance all night without worrying about it slipping down. The color is gorgeous and I got so many compliments, I definitely recommend!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 19, 2012
I wore this dress for a wedding in Aspen. I already felt special because I was the only one in red, but extra special because of the way the dress flows. I wore a low heel (so 2R was perfect...2L would have been way too long). I received a million compliments that day about how beautiful the dress was. I would suggest this dress to any girl looking for a show stopper! :)
I usually wear a 2R but I would have preferred one size smaller. I had to pull the top up quite a bit and I have a larger bust. I would recommend getting one size smaller (just like the site recommends!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 20, 2012
RTR was awesome, I was skeptical about ordering a dress online and not trying it on before the event but it all worked out perfectly. I got tons of compliments on my dress and the night was amazing!
The dress was gorgeous, as I expected. And the customer service/whole arrangement for receiving the dress in the mail was flawless. I did order a size smaller than my normal size and my normal size. The fit specialist I talked to recommended I order the Long in both sizes. In hindsight I would've just ordered the regular, as the long was extremely long on me even though I am 5'10". I ended up having to wear heels even though I was planning on flats. All in all though, the experience with RTR was awesome, and I got so many compliments on my dress. So glad I didn't buy a dress that will just sit in my closet! I will definitely be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2012
Lady in RED!
Wore this dress for a fundrasier for my husbands work. I had so many women coming up and telling me how gorgeous the dress was! Our photo was even published in a few of the local publications and I believe it was because of this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2012
The ease of working with RTR was a pleasure.
This dress is beautiful. The silouette is elegant and the chiffon floats with effortless movement. The dress is all about confidence. It was long, which is good because I am 5'9".
CarolOctober 9, 2012
How did it fit in the bust? I'm also a 36D and I'm considering wearing this dress to my high school prom. :)
RTR CustomerOctober 12, 2012
Hi Carol! This dress has a built-in bustier that runs slightly large, so you should still be able to wear your true size. I may suggest going one size up for back-up just to be safe!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2012
I was one of the few who kept having to go onstage to receive awards and appreciation plaques. Every time the lights and cameras were on me, I felt confident that I was looking my best.
Renting Process: I ordered this gown for a formal gala at a national conference I was speaking at in Minneapolis. I had to fly out of town for several days before so I had it shipped to the hotel. I LOVE that hotels can receive it without signature because I actually shipped it to the wrong hotel due to incorrect information posted on the conference website. The other hotel received it and conference staff at my hotel went to pick it up for me. Fit: I'm 5' 1.5" tall, 115lbs, wore black 3" heels. I wore size 2R If I was home or I had more luggage space, I would have packed my 5" stilletos and that would have been perfect. Alas, it was too long. SOLUTION: I tucked in the upper portions of the hip/bottom area into the band and that solved it. It did look a little clumpy like in the photos. Outcome: Regardless, I was in love with the dress. Everyone else loved the dress. My boyfriend back home, who I sent a photo to, loved the dress. The material was so soft and swishy and the structure of the bodice was amazingly flattering. I am hooked on RTR now but there are so many dresses that I'm having a hard time choosing just one dress for a friend's upcoming wedding. The little details such as the fashion tape gift also boosted my love for RTR.
RTR CustomerAugust 9, 2012
It didn't look 'clumpy' at all! You looked amazing!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2012
Great Dress!
I loved wearing this dress and got a lot of compliments. The one thing I will say though is that the long is VERY long. I am 5'8" and wore a 4.5" heel with a platform, and I would still step on the hem if I wasn't careful. Something to keep in mind if you plan to be on the dance floor all night. Also, as other ladies mentioned, the zipper was very finicky. The dress fit well, but it is difficult to get the zipper up on my own. Be prepared to have someone help you get into it. Once you get in, it's a gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2012
FABULOUS DRESS!!!!
This dress was GORGEOUS! Fit was perfect. Material beautiful! It was a little long for me, I'm 5'3", wore 4 1/2 in heels & it still brushed the floor. Of note, RTR models it with a necklace that they have retired...I wore it w/ the Kate Spade kaleidoscope crystal necklace, also from RTR & it looked great!! People have commented it runs big up top, but it was fine with a padded bra. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
I felt like a princess in this dress and received compliments all night, definitely stands out!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in Newport, RI. I ended up getting the long just to be safe (I'm 5'6") and ended up wearing shoes that were a little short, making the dress longer than I preferred when walking out on the grass. I did have some slight issues with the zipper catching, but nothing we weren't able to get past. I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress and kept receiving compliments all night. If you have a smaller bust this dress is great, since it emphasizes whatever curves you have! While a majority of the women ended up wearing shorter dresses I felt like a stand out in this dress and completely confident. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×