Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1473 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 1103
Large 246
Photos 1129
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress and would highly recommend it! It was gorgeous. I wore a 4R. Length was perfect but it was a little roomy on the top, though not to the eye more just in the feel of the dress. Delivery and return services were easy as could be and I will definitely be using RTR again.
Ann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

The dress is stunning! The color is amazing. I absolutely loved this dress!! Felt like a princess.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4 was a little big, and the two fit but it was slightly tight at the torso area. The 2 regular was really long. I was wearing 5 inch heels and it still dragged.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Better than expected!!!!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a size 2 petite, 34 A or B, and this dress fit perfectly around bodice. Didn't need to wear any support pieces underneath. The dress was a few inches too long for my 5'3" size, but I wore the highest heels I had (probably 4") and still need to carry the side of my dress most of the night. Mostly because I was afraid I'd trip. Walking got easier once I was inside the event. I wore it to a benefit at a downtown Chicago hotel. It stood out well in a sea of black dresses. I loved wearing the lighter (chiffon) material, and it was so well made that it was perfectly appropriate for the season (Nov event). When I put on the dress, I realized it is very worth it to wear a well constructed designer piece.
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

The color was amazing! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was nice. It was very flow-y and super comfortable. I would recommend this dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 7, 2013

Pageant Standout

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a pageant and it wasn't my first choice. For what I was doing I really needed a sparkly dress and this just didn't have that. I did love the color though, the red really makes you standout. The dress also was easy to walk in, it flowed very easily. I did choose the longer dress just because I was unsure if the gown would reach the ground or not, but I wish I would of chosen the Regular length dress, long was just way too long for me and I am about 5'5. This would be a good dress if you are looking for a simple and classic look.
Shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not only beautiful, but it was comfortable! The fit was great, but it is a bit long. I am 5'6 and I ordered the regular length. I wanted to wear flats since no one would see my shoes anyway (and I figured this way I could dance and be more comfortable) but the dress drug too much with flats so I had to wear heels. Even with 3 inch heels the dress drug a little so if you are not very tall plan to wear heels with this dress. It is a great dress and I received many compliments! I highly recommend it!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Comfort and beauty all in one! The perfect dress for an evening event

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfection. I wasn't sure what size I wear nowadays so I got the 12 and the 10. Ended up in the 12 and it was completely comfortable. I never pulled at the dress, had plenty of room to eat, drink and be merry all night. I got a ton of compliments from random strangers all night. It was a bit long for me (I'm 5'3") even in my 4 inch heels. I still had to hold it up when I walked to be sure I didn't walk on it. I wonder if the petite size would be short enough? Love it, the whole experience of renting my dress was perfection, I will absolutely be doing it again!
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Gorgeous dress for a black tie gala I attended with clients.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous and perfect for the event I went to. The color in my photo is a bit distorted because of the lighting but it is exactly what I was expecting. The fit was great. If anything it was a tad bit big but not too bad. I picked the long and was wearing fairly high heels (4 inches) and it was just the right length. Would definitely recommend this dress to others!
Blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect dress for my company's gala!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first gala with my new company, so I was beyond nervous about wearing the 'right' thing, looking the part - but - on a budget! Out of all people, my boyfriend suggested that I check out this site (His assistant was actually the one who told him about it, but I will definitely give him the credit :) I was so happy that he inquired about this with his assistant, because I fell in love with this site within the first 5 seconds! However, I was a little nervous that whatever I ordered wouldn't fit me - being 5'10" and having a set of hips, a pair of boobs, with a tiny waist has made wearing things off-the-rack impossible for me ever since I could remember: If it fits length wise, it will not fit in the bust, or if it fits in the hips, than I have that weird gaping thing going on in the waist and so on....So, after talking with an amazing stylist (Erica), she recommended the 4L and 2L and it's like she had the 2L tailored to my body - It fit absolutely perfect - From the length, to the bust fitting snug (but not too tight and so it didn't slip down all night) to the waist being tailored perfectly (which supported the bodice and my boobs) to the way the material flow beautifully over my hips (which, honestly, is a first for me....Usually it is kind of snug over the hips area and does that weird pulling thing...) I could go on for days raving about this dress, but to make a long story short - If you are built like me and always have problems wearing things off-the-rack - Look no further because this is the perfect dress....Hands Down! Thanks RTR for making me feel beautiful and giving me the confidence to work a room for my company! I will definitely be back!! PS. The pictures do not do justice for showing how beautiful the color of this dress actually is!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Stunning dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I fit into a size 2. Crazy. I think it runs a little bit large, and long even with 4" heels. I wound up stepping the dress a lot, and had to hold up the bottom when I was dancing. The dress is gorgeous though. The fit is awesome, the color is vibrant. Makes you feel like a rockstar. Doesn't wrinkle easily. The perfect dress.
Kayla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Such a wonderful night! I felt like a movie star! I've never received more compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this for last year's Marine Corps Birthday ball and absolutely loved it!! I ordered two sizes (2R and 4R) but because of Hurricane Sandy destroying the northeast they weren't able to send me the 2R. I think it would have fit a little better (because I am small up top) but I just layered two bras and used dress tape and it fit fine. Anyone with a chest larger than mine (not hard to have) would probably be fine with their normal dress size. I felt like a movie star!! My date couldn't stop complimenting me and I heard later that his friends and higher-ups told him how good I looked as well! RGR was perfect and the fit experts on the phone were amazing!! The color of this dress is amazing...it is red, but complimented my skin tone very well (and I think it would compliment most skin tones). I will definitely use RTR again!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

I received compliments all night on my gown!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to Size, just a little longer than expected. So, so, so, so comfortable!
Raechel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

This gown was exactly what I wanted

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball. I absolutely loved the color; it is just as beautiful in person as it is online. I read mixed reviews about the fit of this dress, so I wasn't sure if I should size up or down for my second size choice. I called the fit specialists and the girl recommended that I order my normal size (4) and a size down (2). The 2 was WAY too small in the rib cage but the 4 fit perfectly. Also, about the length - I am 5'8" and debated about ordering a long (4L) because I knew I would be wearing at least 3" heels, but I am happy that I stayed with the regular size (4R)...I think the long would have been way too long. The dress was impossible to zip up by myself (the zipper would stick halfway up), but my husband was eventually able to get it zipped, even though it took a bit of effort. Once it was on, it fit like a glove. I wore a strapless bra to help give the girls a lift, though I know others have worn the gown without a bra and were happy. I received so many compliments on both the dress and the necklace. Perfect gown for the occasion.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

I have never felt so beautiful in my life!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I usually wear a 2 but since I am a little busty I went with the 4 so my girls would have a little room. The only con with this dress that the zipper gets caught where the ruching is. I am between 5'4 and 5'5 so with 4" heels the length was perfect. (I am not wearing my heels in the picture) I was so happy with this dress!
Franki
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Felt and looked like a Million Dollar$

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did alot of research on Rent the Run way for a Marine Birthday Ball, I wanted something to POP and match his Dress blues and this did EXACTLY that. Since I did research I was expecting the hard to zip up zipper ( and it was hard had to have two other ladies help me into the dress) and the long length ( i am 5' 7" and with heels both sizes were long). The dress did run alittle big, I am normally a 10 but if I wore the 10 my boobs would have been coming out all night. The 8R fit like a glove and I didn't have to pick the top up while I was dancing on the dance floor :) I was alittle worried about the arm pit fat and me having a curvy figure, but let me tell you my date and even myself loved my body in this dress!!!I highly recommend this dress
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, so flattering! I got compliments all night. However be warned, you need a buddy to help you zip it up--zipper gets stuck very easily!!
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Beautiful gown, amazing fit, and quick service!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this amazing gown to attend the 238th Marine Corps Birthday Ball with my boyfriend. Before choosing this gown I looked over every review possible on this dress to make sure it would be the right one for me, I was a little worried that the color of the gown might make my skin tone look drained-but you can see it didn't! The reviews on this dress were absolutely correct, it stayed up all night, and was such a vibrant tomato red color; beautiful! The only problem was that the zipper is impossible to get up on your own, it took me in the dress and one of my friends help to get it up, but once it was it was an amazing fit. I am 5' 2", about 100-105 pounds and bought 5 1/2" inch heals because it was said the dress ran long; the 0R fit but was about 4" too long even with the heals on. The 0P was the perfect fit and just swept the ground but not enough so that I was tripping over it all night. I got a lot of compliments and matched my boyfriends blood stripes and embroideries on his blues perfectly, I loved this dress so much I didn't want to send it back, but I will defiantly rent it again! I did not wear a necklace either, but next time I am going to pair it with a statement necklace from rent the runway as well. This dress is graceful, brilliant and light weight. To anyone who needs a gown for a special occasion, I would highly recommend this dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Very classy and felt beautiful all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I would have ordered one size down, as it was a little large, and I felt like I had to keep pulling up. Besides that, very flattering, and received compliments all night!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

The friend staff at RTR made my experience amazing. They really are wonderful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was great and the dress fit like a gem but the wiring in the bust was sticking out, making it uncomfortable to wear throughout the night.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Got to meet Molly Ringwald in the perfect gown thanks to Rent The Runway!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so gorgeous! I was covering a huge gala and interviewing some celebs and needed the perfect dress to stand out in! This was it. The 2long actually fit perfect with my 6 inch heels! It was so comfortable too, I was in this dress from 4pm until 12 and I never once got uncomfortable. front of the bodice has great detail and makes you look fabulous! I received so many compliments and the color of this dress is superb! A must rent!!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Perfect for Black Tie!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful! Fire engine red, soft and flowing chiffon...perfect for our black tie event! Dress fit perfectly! I could even wear my 4 inch heels. I am 5'10, 135 pounds and I wore the 4L. I love this dress! Received compliments all night as everyone else was in the same boring black. Thanks RTR...another success!
Katelin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Great color, great fit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was definitely true to size, but it did run long. Based on other reviews I opted for the regular length instead of the long, and the length ended up being perfect. The color and style were both amazing--the whole experience was so easy and fun I will definitely be renting again!
Christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 24, 2013

A very flattering dress! Perfect dress for the perfect night.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this for my sorority's masquerade and I'm so glad I did! I was so sad when I had to return it, that's how much I loved it. I kept getting compliments on this dress, I wish I got a good full length picture with the mask. The fit was true to size, though the zipper did cause a little trouble but nothing a little tugging and help cant fix. It's very figure flattering! I got this in petite since I'm short and even with 3 inch heels it was still pretty long. As for the cons, like previously stated before, the zipper and by the end of the night the dress was irritating my ribcage from the inside. Overall this dress was awesome!
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Got tons of compliments, looks very elegant and classy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was slightly too long with heels on but not bad, just had to pick it up to walk (didnt want to risk ripping a hole with my heels) The top was very form fitting and I did not have to worry about pulling the dress up all night as some might worry with strapless dresses. Overall it was a great dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Perfect for the Occasion

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Houston Heart Ball and it was just perfect. It was very long and I wore my tallest heels I own but still had to carry it when I walked. This was perfectly fine with me since I typically find the opposite in dresses :) I loved the inside support and lining because it allowed me to go through the evening without tugging at it to keep it up. Highly recommend this for any formal occasion.
Catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

The dress was absolutely gorgeous! A perfect fit.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress! Ordered both a 0R and 2R. The 0R was a bit too tight so ended up wearing the 2R. It was a great fit. The dress is very hard to zipper in the back and you will most likely need help with that. The dress runs very long in my opinion and I am so happy I ordered the regular length and not the long. I would have been swimming in it. I wore 3-4 in heels and the dress was slightly above the ground. Had a wonderful evening and received many complements on the dress! Gorgeous and highly recommended! At the event I attended of 600+ there were at least two other girls with the same dress in green and gold (no other reds, thankfully!)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Customer Service All-Stars.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sizing info (skip to next paragraph for why RTR is the BEST): Yes, this dress runs long. I wore 3 1/4 inch heels and still had to hike the front up to walk. If I ordered it again I'd wear higher heels or order a short. I ordered my 2nd size in a size down since my top half is smaller than my bottom, which turned out to be the right decision. I also wasn't so sure about bright red chiffon in December, but I think the festive color makes it work in a few seasons. Despite the length, it was the perfect dress for the occasion! The REAL reason for my review. I ordered this for Thursday-Sunday for a Saturday night event. The dress made it to my city on time, but due to high volume at the local UPS hub (or WHATEVER) it was shipped 3 hours away, not to be delivered until Monday. After a few unsuccessful phone calls with UPS on Friday morning, I called RTR to let them know the dress would be returned late and to maybe get a refund. Without question, they ask if my event was Friday night. Since it was Saturday night, they offered to overnight my 2 sizes to the location of the ball and intercept the original package so I didn't have to worry about sending it back. Amazing. The dress made it to the hotel with 2 hours to spare, ready to wear. I am currently recommending RTR to anyone and everyone who will listen.
T
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

This dress fit me perfectly! I was so comfortable all night and danced the night away in it =)

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As for the fit.. I didn't wear heels and it hit the ground perfectly at 5'9''. It fit a body that has curves well and I would rent again in a heartbeat. I originally ordered the gold sequin dress that is similar and this was my backup, but the sequin dress had no give for breathing at all and this was a winner!
Tara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2013

Great color. Classic. Recommend renting.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little small on bust. Runs long. Very comfortable.
JReilly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Loved the experience of RTR! Perfect dress for my husband's military ball.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 10 or even 12 sometimes, but I saw other people were saying this runs a little large and I'm so happy I picked the 8 as my second size because the 10 was way too large. I'm 5'11" and I was scared the regular length wouldn't be long enough, but the long was too long even for me. Next time I'll definitely order the regular length for this specific dress. Would recommend this dress to anyone! It's beautiful and makes you feel like a princess for the night :)
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my prom and absolutely loved it! I got compliments on it all night and felt absolutely amazing in it. The zipper is a little tricky but if you have someone to help you, then you're fine! I'm 5'9" and just wore the regular size with flats and it was perfectly floor length. This is a great dress and will make you feel absolutely gorgeous!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Pretty dress, beautiful color

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a backup dress that was swapped for, so I was sent the 8L. If I were to rent it again, I would go with the 6R, with the 8R as a backup. I wore 5" heels and had to use fashion tape to raise the hem a good 3 inches. The chest was a bit loose, but I wore a padded bra and it made it snug enough to fill in the dress and keep the bra in place all night, which was great since I didn't have to tug at it at all. I thought the dress a little plain, so I wore a black belt with black and gold jewelry, and bright red lipstick to match the dress. I like how it looked and was sad to drop it back in the mail. A very pretty dress, a beautiful color!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Comfortable and classy!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event. The color is a gorgeous bright red and the fit is true to size. I am 5'10" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress still hit the floor. I was also able to wear a strapless bra but it wasn't necessary.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2013

FAB color&material- must rent!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my company's holiday party and got many compliments from everyone! Like all the other reviews, this dress does run a little long. I am 5'6 and got a 4R and had 4 inch heels on and it still kind of dragged on the floor. The bust area is a little more "roomy" than other dresses, but thats what a push up bra is for! Pair it with a statement necklace, some bracelets (and add on a fur coat for the winter), and you got a fabulous outfit!
Randi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Perfectly Appointed

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I am short and NEVER have any luck with long dresses. This dress fit perfectly. I wore pretty tall heels but it fell to the ground perfect and fit perfect, everywhere. Would absolutely rent this dress again.
Tee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2013

Fabulous rental and experience with RTR! Highly recommend this gown and this company.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR. I was somewhat anxious about not being able to try the gown on prior to the rental. Happily, it all worked out well. I rented this dream gown for my annual Christmas Party. I wanted a red gown to go with an emeral necklace my husband gave me. I felt like a Christmas princess! The gown fit as if it had been made for me. Thank you!
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Gorgeous Color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really loved this dress - perfect for the occasion. Fit just right. It was a little long, but nothing I couldn't live without.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Wonderful customer service and prompt shipping!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for a military ball, and was happy with the result! If you have an apple body type like I do, this gown may not be the most flattering fit, but with some Spanx and a good bra, you can make it work! Overall, I found the dress to run small in the waist, but true to size, if not a little large, in the bust. Like other reviewers have mentioned, this dress runs long, but I wore 3" heels and was able to walk around with no problems. If you are going to dance at all, be prepared to pick up the skirt so your heels won't catch on the hem. I received compliments all night long, and most importantly, my husband loved the overall look! I will definitely "Rent the Runway" again :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 24, 2013

Wore this to a winter military ball, absolutely LOVED the dress! Very flattering!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a bit nervous because both sizes I ordered in a long. I am 5"10 and wanted to wear flats, so I went ahead and took the risk of it being too long. Although everyone said on their reviews that it was "too long", I found it was the perfect length! It didn't drag on the floor but it was long enough to cover my flats, which is exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered it. The color and style of the dress is extremely flattering, I would highly recommend to anyone for a formal event and would love to rent this again. RTR has the absolute best customer service and it couldn't have worked out any better!
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Gorgeous Gown

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, I loved this dress! There were a few minor issues though. It was definitely way too long. Even with HIGH heels, I had to pick it up all night to walk and the wiring in the bodice did pinch a bit. However, the top fit like a glove, no bra necessary and felt totally secure. The dress was flattering and I felt fantastic!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×