Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1796 reviews
Fit
Large
(271)
True to Size
(1255)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 29, 2016
fits true to size, very comfortable, absolutely loved the dress!
wore to a NYE wedding, loved the color
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2016
Beautiful color, great style, perfect fit.
I rented this as the backup, but ended up wearing my first choice dress. Definitely will rent this dress next time I have an event! The 4P fit perfect in the bust and waist, and the length was not too long (or short, considering this was a petite).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress was a standout!
I usually wear a 6p but got the 8p because reviews said this dress was a challenge to zip. My husband had to help but the I wore the 6. The 8 felt to "shifty." Received compliments all night! My young coworker looked absolutely glamorous in her RTR dress as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2016
If you want a true red stunner, this is it.
I rented this for a formal wedding at the Ritz Carlton in Orlando. The material was lighter weight than I thought it would be, which worked out because of the heat. The 6 fit snug enough so that I could wear it without a bra (I'm a 34B). I wish I would've gotten the petite length though. I'm a little under 5'5 and even with 3 inch wedges, it was still a bit long. I'm EXTREMELY pear shaped (my waist is a 6/8 and my hips are a 12/14) and the size 5 worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
November 9, 2016
Easy process & the dress looked just like the picture online
I had ordered this dress in size 0R & 2P just in case the 0R was too long. When I received the dresses, they had shipped the dress in a 0R & a 2R along with a pink dress I hadn't ordered in 2P. Luckily the the 0R fit nicely but was a tad too long even with my tallest heels. I am 5'3 and wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the dress hit the floor a little bit but not enough to where I was tripping over it. Although I received the wrong size, I was lucky enough that the one size they got right fit me. The dress was beautiful, and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2016
I received many compliments on the dress and had a great experience with RTR!
I'm 5'7" and wear a 2 in jeans, 32A bra and usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses. The 0R fit nicely and I was able to wear 3 inch heels and the dress hovered right above the floor. It was a tad big in the chest but I was able to pin and pad as necessary and it looked fabulous!
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2016
Perfect fit yet comfortable!
This dress is a gorgeous color, so is already a showstopper. I needed a dress that I could both look formal but move in since I was working the event. I was able to get away with wearing flats, although it was a little long and would have been better in a petite size. I received compliments on the dress all night. Also, I rented the necklace in the photo from a RTR recommendation and thought it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 7, 2016
PERFECT DRESS!
I loved wearing this dress, it was hard to send back! The color is absolutely beautiful and the fit was perfect. Snug around the bust area but in a way that was comfortable and made you feel free with walking and dancing without having to worry about pulling it up. I read so many reviews about the length and this dress definitely runs long. I am 5'9" and wore 2 inches heels and the dress still hit the floor- this worked well for pictures but I did end up taking my heels off and the bottom of the dress was dragging on the floor! If you're on the edge between regular and long, you're fine with regular. A MUST RENT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 1, 2016
Such a beautiful, comfortable dress!
I loved this dress! So comfortable, stayed up unlike most strapless dresses & the color was amazing. The top was a little tight but in my opinion that's a good thing because it helps it stay up. I'm a 36DD & it was just right. Only let down was the Zipper. It was so tough to use I was scared to brake it. Rubbed some oil on it & it worked wonders! Sad to bring the dress back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 30, 2016
Beautiful and Elegant Dress!
True to size. This dress was flattering for a mother of 3 with heavier midsection. I received lots of compliments and felt beautiful all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
October 28, 2016
Stunning Color perfect for black tie gala
This was a backup to my backup dress that was selected for me by a RTR stylist when my backup dress was unavailable. Turns out this was much cuter and much more flattering than my first choice. Fits true to size, the color is a beautiful vibrant red that really stands out. I received many compliments at the black tie gala I attended. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I am about 5'4.5" inches tall and was wearing 4.5/5 inch heels and I was still stepping on the dress. I pretty much just had to hold it up anytime I was walking - but that's the trade off with renting a dress as a borderline petite person. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 89lbs
October 27, 2016
Beautiful showstopping dress
I rented this dress for a photo shoot with a local photographer. This dress is comfortable, flattering, and gorgeous. It could definitely be worn all night for a formal affair-wedding. The dress flowed beautifully when you walk. Would highly recommend. I believe it comes in other colors too!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
October 26, 2016
Amazing dress
This dress fit like a glove- for reference, I am 5' 7'', 135 pounds, 34c, and athletic. I got so many complements- the only thing I would say is that it was long on me, so I had to wear about 3 inch heels, which wasn't a problem for me, but something to keep in mind. I absolutely recommend this dress, and the color was also fabulous.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2016
Gorgeous!
This dress was gorgeous, and got me several compliments throughout the evening! Comfortable and classic. Plus, worked for my short stature, which is always a plus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
October 21, 2016
Beautiful but too small!
I am a 16 and they didn't have my size available :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
October 18, 2016
Great dress
It was my back up so I didn't wear but I've worn it in other colors in the past and LOVE it. Great fit, quality material. Could be a good bridesmaid dress in the more muted colors.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 15, 2016
Stunning dress and great customer service
Beautiful dress- reminded me of the pretty woman gown! At first I thought it might be a little boring compared to some of the other gowns, but it's definitely not. The color is vibrant and the fabric is beautiful- it's so elegant but also comfortable. I had no problem walking, sitting, or dancing. It's also very slimming. The 2r was a little snug but the length was perfect. The 4R fit better but was wayyyyy too long. The 4p was a good length but the bodice fit smaller than the size 2! Dress fits true to size but is incredibly long depending on what size you get. I recommend getting a size down for your backup because i think that's the best way to get the right length. Overall I absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
October 13, 2016
Stunning
I rented the gorgeous dress for a convention Gala in Vegas. I was the Grand garden arena with 15,000 other women and this dress was one of the most gorgeous among them all. Tons of compliments and the fit was perfection. I almost didn't get to wear it because the zipper kept sticking. It took us over 20 mins to get it zipped. Otherwise - a total winner!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2016
the red color was intense and beautiful
The fit was amazing! The fabric flowed beautifully
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2016
Beautiful.
Had trouble zipping, but other than that, it was a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2016
Go with your usual size
Reviews said it ran small so ordered up. I didn't find it ran small but also have a small chest
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 4, 2016
I love that a backup size can be ordered for no extra charge.
The dress fit true to size, ran a bit long in my opinion. It was very comfortable and stayed up really well. Overall loved it and received lots of compliments! Definitely will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2016
Lovely red dress, but not the best fit for a petite girl
Gorgeous dress. Got many compliments. It fit well, although I did have to pull it up a couple times during the night. It fit snugly, but was a little loose in the bust so couldn't go bra less. I was surprised that the petite size was still very long. I had 3 inch heels (I'm 5'1") and still had to hold the dress up when I was walking to avoid stepping on it. Also, it has boning, which is great and kept everything in. Unfortunately with my dress, the boning was protruding out of the dress and into my ribs. It was only noticeable when I bent down, but still wasn't comfortable. Lastly, the dress had a funky chemical smell when it first arrived, so I hung it over and open window to let it air out. Good first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2016
Fun dress!!
This was a great dress. It ran very true to size. It moved well and was great for dancing. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 24, 2016
Needed a bigger chest
This dress was sent to me when the dress I ordered wasn't returned in time by the previous client. I was disappointed because it is strapless and I wouldn't have picked his dress for a ball where dancing occurred. Alas, the dress was lovely. It's long so make sure you account for that. I was adjusting to too through out the night because I just can't fill the top out. I got several complements too.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
September 14, 2016
The dress was stunning
Runs true to size. I loved the dress and got a bunch of compliments on it. 10/10 recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 2, 2016
Was a tad long but very pretty
Was a tad long for my height but felt beautiful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
August 31, 2016
the dress popped
the boning was a little worn and kind of poked me - this was my first choice but i ended up wearing my second choice.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 21, 2016
Red dress, black tie
This dress is absolutely stunning and made me feel incredibly special. It is easy to dance in, breathable fabric, and perfect for weddings. It runs on the large side so I ended up wearing a size down from my typical (consider ordering a second smaller size just in case).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 4, 2016
Stunning dress. Wore to a black tie gala.
This dress was perfect for a formal gala. Runs a little large and long so recommend sizing down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 3, 2016
Beautiful military ball evening!
Beautiful dress! Extremely comfortable and I really loved wearing it. It runs a bit small (I usually wear an 8 and wore a 10), and the 10L was definitely a bit long for me (I'm 5'11 and wore flats). But I absolutely loved its comfort and beauty! In fact, my husband's boss' wife wore the same dress as me to the event :)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2016
Perfect for the formal I attended-- it is an absolutely beautiful dress.
Perfect length for my long legs! I wore it to my college senior formal with 4 inch heels and it swept the ground perfectly. My original dress choice was unavailable, so RTR sent this dress in my 2 sizes instead. I got a million complements on the dress, and loved the customer service that they provided to remedy the problem!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
July 22, 2016
Very cute and almost bump friendly
I rented this for a wedding in July when I was 7 months pregnant. While it fit, it was a bit snug through my rib cage. I didn't end up wearing it because I wanted to be comfortable all night.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 19, 2016
My first RTR experience
I rented this for a military ball and it was perfect!
ElizabethAugust 31, 2016
What size heels did you need to make the length right?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 18, 2016
Being with friends for a good cause! And you can't go wrong dressed in red.
It maybe wasn't the best dress for my body, but I loved it regardless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
July 14, 2016
Do not order a long unless you are REALLY tall!
I'm 5'7" so according to the guidelines on the dress, I should have rented a long version. However, when I got it, it was about 3 inches longer than my tallest heels. It was definitely a bummer as this is a gorgeous dress. Definitely recommend the regular length for anyone under 5'10".
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2016
Love the bodice and material
This dress is amazing - my only issue is that it was too large (and i know people who are definitely smaller than me, so if I had to pull up the size 0 when wearing it, I know there are some people who this probably will not fit. It was also long, even with my heels, so if you are 5'4" or shorter I would recommend getting the petite length. Other than that, the dress is gorgeous, an amazing color and material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 28, 2016
Gorgeous dress!!
I didn't end up wearing this dress but I LOVED IT!!! I had two dress options and the other was better for the occasion, but I tried this dress on for everyone and they loved it. It highlights the waist and has great detail on the top of the dress. It's a bight and beautiful color. Loved it! It was slightly too big for me and slightly too short. I'm 5'8'' or 5'9'' and wore 3-4'' heels. It didn't bother me so much, but it was a few inches shorter than I would've liked, even though I ordered the long. All in all, great dress. Worth renting!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 20, 2016
It was lovely! Perfect for a formal wedding. Elegant and playful.
I am in between a size O and a size 2, size OR was perfect. The dress runs long but I prefer that. I weigh about 114 pounds and roughly 5'4/5/5 in height. It was great with statement jewelry in a blush tone. Received multiple compliments. Would recommend.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 18, 2016
so many compliments!
This was my second dress be because the first was too small. I can't say enough great things about customer service. They overnighted this. Agree with other renters it is long, and the zipper is hard to get up if you are alone but if you are determined you can get it yourself :) I got so many compliments on this dress!! it is flowy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 45
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×