Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1423 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 1076
Large 242
Photos 1088
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Loved the dress! I rented this dress twice!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little large. I am 5' 9". I didn't wear heels the first time so went with the R which was great. Wore heels the second time and the L was perfect! I love this dress so much!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Made it extremely easy to receive and return. It even came with accessories to help the dress fit.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress!! Received lots of compliments and felt like the hottest girl in the room! ;) Wore this to my fiancé's military ball and he also loved it. But beware the dress does run very long, (even in my 5 inch heels) but the dress did come with tape to hem it with.
Kaeley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly!
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Felt like a star

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. I was struggling to come up with something to wear to a "black tie optional" wedding. SInce my BF was in the wedding and wearing a tux he insisted I be "really dressy" so we would match:) I did have some trouble with the zipper. Also it is super long. I used hem tape and didnt have much of a problem with it. Over all is was very comfortable and flattering.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 11, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the AHA Heart Ball, and it was perfect! Comfortable, flattering, and a gorgeous color. I got a lot of compliments!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2014

Gorgeous gown!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Being 5'2 and wearing 3 1/2 in heels, it was still a bit long on me, so I "carried" it while walking.
Ashlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Great statement dress without being to flashy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very true to size. Although it has a very flattering fit, it does show hips due to lower waist line and boning within the dress (if that is a concern). I am 5'2" and wore 4 1/2" heels and the 6R was still way to long. I suggest if you are short, and have high heels, go with the 6P.
Abigail
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 12, 2014

Incredible evening with an incredible dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. This is an amazing dress!
Cassie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Fabulous Black Tie Outfit

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous colour dress and paired with the Kate Spade necklace made it a knockout outfit combination. I usually wear a 4 but that size was unavailable and went with the 2R. I was a bit tight to zip up, but once it was on it was very comfortable. I''m on 5'4 and had on 4 inch heels but the dress was still a bit long on me. Great experience!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Overall, the dress was a perfect match.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the dress, how it look and how it felt. However, throughout the night I kept having to pull it up. Usually I am a size 0, but the zero was a bit small so I opted for the 2. I suggest you go to the store in New York if you're close and try on the dress because some of the dresses were not what they seemed to be online.
Nanci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Beautiful dress, but stabbed all night by underwire

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, but had some issues. First it was really long. I'm 5'4 and wore three inch heels but was tripping over it all night. Also, some of the underwire was poking through the fabric so was a little uncomfortable at times. Otherwise, I got a ton of compliments and still am a fan of the RTR experience.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

The dress was great! I had no problems with zippers or length or anything.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
! I am always hesitant to wear sleeveless dresses because you end up pulling it up all night but this dress stayed in place. I got lots of compliments all night!
emerson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

It was the prettiest dress at the prom

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect length for me, it allowed me to wear flats and still reached the ground. However if youre 5'10" and get this dress, definitely plan on either the long, or no heels
bethany
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Fabulous Dress!!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. I am a size 12 and 5'-10" tall. The 12Long worked great and still slightly swept the floor with a 4" heel on. It was good for me because the dress highlighted my figure and hid my tummy. It looked great with a chunky gold necklace. The color was bright and festive. Not many people were wearing red at the event so it stood out and was different than the typical black dress. Loved it!!!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

I loved this gown, but ultimately didn't get a chance to wear to my event.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
OBSESSED with this gown. It was sooo comfortable, but unfortunately just a bit too long even with heels. I'm wearing the 4R in this photo, so in the future I may choose to wear the 4 short. I didn't want to chance someone stepping on the chiffon train. But it was very true to size, like I had it tailored to fit. It comes in many different colors and would definitely recommend this, I hope I get the chance to wear it some day.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

LOVED it!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event with LOTS of dancing! Lots and lots of dancing! It was super comfortable wear. I am normally a size 6, but I was able to wear the the 4...which provided a little more bust support. I am 5'4 and wore a 3 inch heel and the length was perfect.
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

I rented the dress for a USO gala and it was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the dress in 2 sizes and ended up with the 6R. I am between a 6-8 and the six felt great and had a good length. It was comfortable wear and I felt it fit in the all the right areas.
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

I loved this dress!!!! It was very slimming and I got lots of complements all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball in New Orleans. I normally wear a size 6. I ordered a size 8 also just incase because dresses usually fit me tight in the bust area. I ended up wearing the size 6… it was a little snug at the top but it helped the dress stay up all night while dancing:) The only con was the zipper was very hard to zip up in the back where the material/fabric changed directions.
Sommer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Feb 3, 2014

Flawless!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning and I couldn't have been happier with it. I'm about 5'6"-5'7" and the regular was a perfect length for me with heels. It looks great in the box, but even better on. I got tons of complements throughout the night.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

The feeling you get wearing this beautiful dress was amazing!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect!! I chose this one even though it was my backup dress because this one looked better and was longer on me than the other dress i ordered. It fit great and was not too long with me wearing flats. It was comfortable to be in and it was gorgeous. I got so many compliments! Order it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 5, 2014

I wore this gown for my sorority's fall formal. I loved rocking a long dress!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 12L and the 14L and went with the 12... the 14 was too big in the top and waist, even though I am a 36DD/38D normally! The 12 was even a little big in the top, but the boning on the dress is nice and kept it in place for the most part. The long was actually very long, even with 4 inch heels, but I am glad I didn't have order the regular, because I wouldn't want to wear a dress that was too short.
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

A great dress for prom night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4/6, so I ordered a 6R (I ordered with a friend, and only got one size). It fit perfectly, but I'm 5' 3'' and it was way too long, even with my heels on (2-3 inches). I ended up wearing higher heels (5ish inches) and it was still a tad long. Other than that, the dress was comfortable and stayed up just fine. :)
Genevieve
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Feb 9, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! I am 5"9 and I ordered a long, and it was too long even with wedges, but other than that this dress was great! I am using RTR again, maybe for this same dress again in green. I was so sad to be sending it back!
melinda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 9, 2014

I wore this dress for my fiancés Marine Corps ball, it was wonderful.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone had commented on how long the dress was, so being 5'3" I ordered my dress in a petite. It was still long enough for me to wear some 3" heels but not drag. It fit well and was very flattering and the color was beautiful on.
Tessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Option #2 made it hard to decide!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a backup option for my rental. It was very beautiful but a little bit bigger so I was worried about having to pull it up throughout the night. It does run long in the regular length and I ordered the long length which was way too long, even for me.
Este
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 11, 2014

Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about the 10 becuase i am busty to say the least. however, it fit beautifully and is very flattering. very comfortable for a long night at a formal affair.
Tatiana M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

This dress was AMAZING classic and stunning. The shade of red is simply gorgeous!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great for me. Not too much room in the chest area, size up if you are bigger then a C. The boning in the mid section is really great and kept the dress in place all night. The only issue i had was the zipper, since there is so much pleating on the bodice the zipper is hard to get past the waist. Had to have my husband hold fabric in place while i gently pulled. Length was long for me, hem tape is a nightmare since this has a Aline shape to it, getting an even hem proved rather difficult. All in all it was gorgeous and fit beautifully.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Effortless glamour (and good support!)

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress as soon as I put it on. The shade of red was really flattering (even on a pale girl with pink undertones), and the length was ideal for me at 5'7" with 3 inch heels. (I'm barefoot in the picture, but I'm on my tiptoes.) The plastic boning in the top of the dress made it possible to wear without a bra, and as a 36DDD, that's hard to find. I didn't like the boxy look of the draping on the top on the model, but it was much more flattering that I'd expected. The skirt was full enough to camouflage flaws, without adding bulk around my hips. Highly recommend this dress.
Danica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

It was the perfect dress for a work gala!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress - the only thing that would have made it better was if the actual size I wanted was available. It was a little long for me as they didn't have the other petite size available. Other than that, it was comfortable and perfect for the event.
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Great customer service! Everything came as expected. Easy to return!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit just as expected, length was perfect! Great quality material!
brooke
Age: 28
Feb 21, 2014

Gorgeous red dress for Valentines day!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So pretty, but waaaay too long. Im 5'5, wore 3.5 inch heels and the regular length dragged. The P I got was even long! 2P would have been ideal - the 4P I got was a bit bunchy. I would love to wear this again, just in the right size :).
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress! I ordered the 4p and 2r because the 2p was sold out and ended up going with the 2r. It was a little long but with heels it worked great! It was comfortable and flattering. I wish I could have kept it!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2014

The dress and accessories were phenomenal!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since I was 5 months pregnant, I was looking for a dress that would camouflage the belly and this dress did just that! I felt like a million dollars in this dress. I received compliments all night on the dress and how no one could even tell I was pregnant in it. I had ordered an 8R and a 10R. I ended wearing the 10R because there wasn't any stretch in the waist so I needed the extra room for my belly. Also the length was perfect - I am 5'5 and wore 3inch heels. Overall, my first experience with RTR was great, the dress and accessories were beautiful! Would recommend this dress to anyone trying to hide their mid section, the dress is super flattering.
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

This dress stole the show!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my homecoming football game and parade. I was the class representative and this dress was perfect! It ended up running just a tad small but nothing major. I rented the necklace listed with the dress and the whole ensemble was beautiful!
Paige
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

This dress was beautiful and so comfortable. Perfect for my Mardi Gras ball or any formal event!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
After a broken zipper on the green dress of this style, Customer Service was fantastic and shipped me what they had with plenty of time to spare! I am usually anywhere from a 6-10, depending on the type of clothing, and I went with the 6R. Would've liked to try the 6P and 8P for the length and to make it a little more snug on top for dancing purposes! I wore 4 inch heels, and it was still about an inch too long. Don't really need a bra, but you could wear a regular strapless. Definitely a great dress and super flattering!
K
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

The dress was awesome. Fit very well and was easy to dance in all night.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress I wore was a long. I ordered the 8R and 8L. The regular was not nearly long enough. I couldn't have even wore heels. The 8L was perfect with 3 inch heels.
AMac
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Beautiful dress, just in time!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the AHA Heart Ball. Perfect dress, lots of compliments, and great experience. It was not my first choice but that option did not fit so RTR overnighted it and it was perfect.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Truly a standout gown!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is STUNNING! It is super comfortable, so you can definitely dance the night away! As far as sizing, this gown runs very true to size. However, I wish I would've listened to the other reviews about the length. It is SUPER long. I am 5'6", so I ordered the recommended 6L. Even with my tallest 6" pumps, it was about 2" too long. I simply held it up all night which turned out fine, but I wish I would've gotten the 6R. Other than that, this gown is PERFECT. I also rented the Oscar de la Renta Garnet Pave Bouquet Earrings to go with it. They definitely added that extra something to this gown!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Comfy and Classy!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
FIrst, I want to say that RTR was so helpful with the ordering process! Originally, I ordered the 0R and 2R but after reading reviews and noticing that it runs long I called and asked if I could possibly get the 0R and 0P. RTR was happy to help and I got exactly what I wanted! I LOVED this dress for my sorority formal!! It was the perfect mix of elegant and classy with comfortable and simple. Though I ordered both the 0R and 0P, I ended up wearing the 0P. This was a surprise to me because I LOVE tall heels and I thought mine would be tall enough for the regular size. However, this dress does run very long and regardless of the heel height, if you're short (5'3" like me), I would strongly consider getting the petite size. The dress looked short initially but once it settles as you move around or dance, its the perfect length. Like I said, I'm 5'3" with a more petite/athletic build. Im about 110 lbs and a 32B. I found the top of the dress to be a little big for me but it was nothing a padded strapless bra couldn't fix! Overall, I ADORE this dress and RTR! I will happily order from them again! If this dress is something you're considering renting, go for it! You'll love it!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

fabulous dress for dancing/formal affair

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very true to size! I normally do not wear strapless gowns because I'm busty and they tend not to stay up very well, but this hugged my curves all night as I danced and I did not have to worry about constantly pulling it up. I was able to wear it without a bra (which is a rarity) and it looked & fit great. My only complaint: towards the end of the night, the wiring in the bodice that gives the top structure started to poke into my hips so that got uncomfortable/painful, but overall it was a good choice and I got a ridiculous number of compliments on it. The color is much prettier in real life than in photos!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×