Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1417 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 1073
Large 242
Photos 1082
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2014

This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was actually a replacement dress because the dress I originally ordered was damaged by the previous renter. I am so glad the RTR consultant picked this dress as a replacement for me because I actually liked this one a lot better than the original dress! I got so many compliments from people I didn't even know! The color is beautiful and bright so all eyes are on you the whole night!
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2014

Obsessed with the color and fit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So pretty first of all. Received tons of compliments and even to this day I still get some. Dress fit well at the top, however it was WAY too long on the bottom. I am 5'2 and wore 6 inch heels and this dress still touched the ground. My date kept stepping on it but eh. I ordered the 4R and 2R because the petites were not available. I stuck with the 2R because the bust area fit well. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone, but make sure to order the appropriate length!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Beautiful look for a grad school formal, flowy comfortable dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! So comfortable and easy to wear. It showed up great in photos too. It was definitely long. I'm almost 5'8" and I didn't need the long I ordered as a back up, the regular 0 was just fine. The material was great for a spring event. The zippers on both sizes were really hard to zip, I had to have a friend help me get into the dress (the trick we were able to use was to hold the material taught and try zipping at different angles, an adventure, but worth it for the dress) Definitely give this dress a try! You'll feel lovely and it's a low maintenance dress, didn't have to fuss with it or adjust it at all during the night. Cheers!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I ordered the 2P and 4P based on other reviews, especially because I'm short (5'1). The 2P fit perfectly, didn't even need to try the 4P on. With heels, the dress just touched the floor. I got tons of compliments on it all night, and would absolutely rent it again.
Cara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2014

my date, the dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect. I wore the dress to a military ball and it worked out great. It fits very true to size and there is enough boning in the bodice that I didn't have to wear a bra, which was perfect. It is very comfortable and I didn't feel like it had to keep tugging on it to keep it up. I got several compliments on this dress and the color was gorgeous. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Sep 29, 2014

Customer service was so helpful in making sure I got the right fit for this dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a comfortable fit! Being 5' 5", the length of the dress was the only concern for me. The petite was too short to wear with 3" heels, and the regular was too long to not wear with a platform heel. In the end, I decide to go with the regular and was happy with my decision. The zipper of the dress does get tricky, but eventually zips with help from another person.
grace emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

first rental loved the idea and convenience!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented this for a wedding a size 0R and 2L (2R out), 2L for me was really too long but the rest fits perfectly! many compliments and many suggested I should buy this to own!
Dielle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

We live in Hawaii and on the night of the event it was unbelievably hot...but I still felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits perfectly! Stick true to your size and you will be very happy with the fit. The colour is fantastic, really makes you stand out in the crowd. I received many compliments! I was very very happy with this dress and would consider renting it for future events.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

I loved how I felt in this dress! It's very forgiving and so flattering!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's very long. I'm 5'8" and wore the 6R with 3 inch heels and it was perfect. But I could see how other girls might find it too long. Overall, I LOVED it. It's gorgeous and I felt so glamorous. It moves very well and I received tons of compliments. The color is very eye-catching and it was so fun to wear.
Johnna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments on it and felt absolutely gorgeous.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit PERFECTLY. I paired it with gold sparkly shoes and a gold belt. It was comfortable and I felt amazing in it.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Sizing fiasco but amazing customer service!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I initially received the 0P and 2P the night before leaving for an out of state wedding. I couldn't zip the 0 and the 2 was falling off and was dangerously long even with 4-5 inch heels. Customer service overnighted TWO different styles but NEITHER backup dress fit (one was too tight, one was too big)!! I decided to take my chances falling on my face and yanking up the size 2 all night. True story, it took two people 5 minutes to zip me up while I was completely confused as to why the size 2 was suddenly so hard to zip...I had accidentally taken the size 0 out of the closet! Just needed two determined people to get the zipper up! It was uncomfortably snug in the bust (probably because it was a petite) but the length was perfect for 3 inch heels.
Abby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Ladies in red

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these dresses to a military ball, easy to dance in- had a blast
RTR Customer
Oct 8, 2014

My date

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved the dress, wish I could have kept it! Super comfortable even for a long night with lots of standing and sitting. Runs a little long, I probably should have gotten the 4R. Fabric is amazing! But had some trouble with the zipper sticking. #amazingpick #redalwayswins
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

So many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was difficult to get past the point of the waistband. The dress fit perfectly. Perfect length with 3 inch heels. The color popped at the black tie optional wedding I attended.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 9, 2014

Cf gala extravaganza

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. Had to go up to the 6 but I think that was my fault, not the dress. Very long so wear high heels. Color popped and all in all I was very happy with my choice.
RTR Customer
Oct 12, 2014

Flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very nervous about the dress bit fitting properly, but it fit like a glove! I rented a 4L & 4R because if the reviews saying it is very long. I'm 5'10", and was wearing 3" heels, and it still hit the ground and made it a bit difficult to get up and down the stairs. It was still fine, and did not hinder my dance moves! It wasn't so long that people stepped on it. The regular cut off at the top of my heals, so I would still go with the long if you're my height. There was a big length difference.
Laurie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

This dress is gorgeous. I felt like I was going to the Oscars. I got rave reviews!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7.5 and the L was about .5 inch too long. I had 4" heels on, if you are wearing any shorter, I would order the regular length. It definitely fit a little larger in the bust and waist. I am between a 4-6 and the 4 was perfect.
Sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2014

Flattering and beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress and the fit. I'm 5'4 and wore a 4R, but wish I ordered a 4P because it was a little too long, even with 6 inch heels. Besides that, I was very happy with this dress and definitely suggest renting it for a formal affair!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

The dress was perfect for a fall wedding. Got tons of compliments and the fit was great.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Length; Color; Fabric was breathable. Cons: ZIPPER WAS AWFUL
Lindsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

This dress was absolutely beautiful, and I felt beautiful in it. I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 0P and 2P and the 0P was perfect. I'm 5'4 so it was a little long and I was thankful I packed my 5 inch heels which made the length nearly perfect.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Such a beautiful dress! I felt great in it & received so many compliments all night!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit was good. I ordered the petite size 0 & wore 4 inch heels & it was still a little long on me. I had also read other reviews that said they had some trouble with the zipper & I had some difficulty with it as well. The dress was beautiful & the color was great! I really loved how light & comfortable the dress was. I would definitely recommend this dress for a special occasion!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a back-up dress since my first order ran larger. I ordered a size smaller than I typically wear because my first rental and my back-up dress were both by Badgley Mischka. The gown was comfortable, flattering, and elegant. I was recommended to get the long version because of my height, additionally I wore 4" heels, however the dress was still touching the floor and it was impossible to dance in due to the excessive length.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Pretty Woman...walking down the street!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful and classic, loved the fit and so comfy. The 14R was a bit too short for my 5'9" frame, but I wore shorter nude pumps and it was ok. I love this dress and would get it in other colors if needed.
Alessandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

The special little package that came with my beautiful dress. Thank you!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me perfectly! I'm 5'10 and always have trouble finding dresses long enough. I felt beautiful and everyone loved my dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a dream, although slightly on the long side for my height-I had to make sure I wasn't stepping on the front the entire night because it pulled at the center waistline. I noticed in the back up dress provided, which I did not end up wearing, there was actually slight tear in that same spot that mine would pull at when I would accidentally catch the front of the dress. And that was with my tallest 3.5-4" platform heels that I had in my closet! However, besides the length, this dress felt like a dream! The quality, the fit, it was perfect! I felt sexy but still classy. My husband told me it was the most beautiful he had ever seen me in his life, including on our wedding day! I got so many complements throughout the night and would even consider renting this same dress again. If only I could afford to buy it, I would in a heartbeat and wear it to the Marine Corps Ball every single year. People who says you should never wear the same thing twice have obviously never worn this dress!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

The dress is such a beautiful color - it is stunning. And the fit was excellent.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it. Color is vibrant, and the fit is modest, but very feminine. Would rent it again any day.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Was perfect dress for the event

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly - I wore probably a 4" wedge and it was fine for the petite length - wore to an award banquet and got tons of compliments
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

The dress was a hit! It was a NYC wedding so there was lots of black and I really stood out.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was easy to wear-the flowy bottom half meant that I didn't have to worry about sucking in or wearing spanx! It looked great and was fun to dance in. Others had mentioned the length being an issue so I am glad that I went for Petite-if you are on the fence-go petite!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

This was my second option dress, wish I could have worn both!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress but wore another to the event. I was tempted to do a dress change during the night. Great color, awesome long length, fit perfect! It's a winner!
Tasha
Age: 25
Oct 29, 2014

I received so many compliments on how the dress fit and the vibrant color.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size. I was initially worried which was why I ordered a size 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. No bra required. However, I'm 5'1" and the dress was extremely long on me even in heels.
Sophie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2014

Beautiful dress, lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have ordered it in a 2 because that is what I normally wear but other than that the dress was great. Because I ordered it a little too big I spent a lot of the night pulling it up which was a hassle.
ali
Age: 30
Oct 30, 2014

Absolutely loved the simple elegance of this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is beautiful (more coral red) and I loved how light and flowy the dress was. Only caution would be that it's quite long so I paired it will heels, but would definitely rent again!
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Second choice, but was long enough!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress came as a second size for me and I ended up wearing it because it was long enough for me with heels. The dress ran true to size. If you are bigger than a C cup you may have issues with the top. Overall loved this dress.
laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was a show-stopper for sure. Everything was comfortable and it photographed beautifully! I even rented the necklace to really make a statement. I was sad to send everything back! Definitely a Cinderella moment.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really nice dress, stayed up well all night without having to pull it up. It does run slightly long, I had to wear 4.5 in heels so the dress skimmed the floor. The zipper was very tough. Took many many tries to get it to work. Other than that it was great!
Kristi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

This dress was stunning! I wore it to a wedding and it was a hit :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 4 regular. I am 5'4 and had to wear super high heels bc the dress was a little too long for me.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2014

I felt beautiful in the dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so glad I did not get a long dress. I thought the Regular would be too short, but I wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect length. This dress was perfect for Navy ball, it is very elegant and fits well.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Nov 13, 2014

This is a beautiful dress that looks great on. Extremely flattering!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little bit large on me and very long. I would probably have preferred the 0R, but only had the 2 and 4. It has a very flattering fit. It is also very comfortable. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Anna
Age: 25
Nov 14, 2014

So classy and elegant!! Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly in the bust and extremely comfortable in the waist. Loved it!
thy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Love the color! Very elegant :)

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2P fits me better but it was small around the chest, I wore the 4P and it was slightly bigger but it did stay up really well. I'm 5'0 and wore 4 in. heels and the dress was still long on me. However, it does stay up and I didn't have to keep pulling it up all night. The only problem was I have to pick up the dress to walk because it was so long on me. I will definitely rent from here again :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×