Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1654 reviews
Fit
Large257
True to Size1199
Small82
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 28, 2015
Beautiful and classy!
Fit snug on top and looked amazing.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 26, 2015
Dress was great for a black tie wedding! Very comfortable
Dress had great flow and allowed for dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2015
For a girl who doesn't wear gowns a lot, this was a lot of fun.
It was definitely tight enough for me in the chest that I didn't have to wear a bra and didn't have to deal with it slipping off. There was a certain part by the chest, the material that is supposed to help keep it grip to your skin or something? (I'm describing this badly, but its at the top of the dress, on the inside) and it would start to curl out, but I was pretty good at catching it. Other than that, gorgeous and fun to dance in!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
November 23, 2015
Compliments were never ending for this dress! Very fun to wear and dance in!
I usually wear a size 6L, but the 4L fit better for this dress! Definitely get a smaller size as your backup. Otherwise, great fit, comfortable, gorgeous flow-y material!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress! I received compliments all evening!
This dress is an absolute dream. I wore it in November for a Gala to benefit children's cancer in Boston. Everyone complimented me on how amazing it looked - total showstopper. I felt comfortable in it, but the reviews are accurate on this dress regarding the slight poking you will feel from the dress (barely noticeable). The zipper was a challenge, and I highly recommend SIZING UP on this dress. I normally wear a size 4, but the 6 just fit perfectly. I highly recommend and the earrings were the perfect addition!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 19, 2015
Loved this dress! Got lots of compliments.
I think this was true to size, though maybe a tad larger. I usually size down in strapless dresses so I'm not hiking it up. I typically wear a 6, but the 4 totally fit on me. If you are 5'7" ish like me, I would suggest not going with long. I wore the highest heels I could find, and I still had a couple of inches of dress trailing on the ground. The dress is really flattering!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 17, 2015
This dress was AMAZING! I was receiving compliments all night long. I LOVED IT!
I ordered a 4R and a 6P after reading the previous reviews and I am so happy I did! The 4R would have worked if I could have gotten the petite, but it was not available. The 6P was slightly bigger (and allowed me to dance all night long comfortably) and the length was absolutely PERFECT. I can not rave enough about this dress. I will most definitely be ordering another dress for my next event. Thanks RTRW!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
November 17, 2015
loved this dress. I was a great fit and so flattering
Since I am only 4'11, I had to wear 4 inch heals to pull off the length but it looked amazing.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2015
So many compliments on this dress!
3 1/2 inch heels made the regular length perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2015
Perfect fit!
The dress fit perfectly! It was everything I thought it would be and more! I'm glad I got the free size, as well, just to make me feel more comfortable with my decision. The condition of the dress was great!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2015
Beautiful long gown, love the bright red color
Fit snugly, long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2015
Classy and Comfortable
This dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I normally avoid strapless dresses like the plague because most of them do not provide any support - but you can skip the bra all together with this dress and still feel extremely secure no matter your bust size. I did use some fashion tape just to be safe, but it really wasn't necessary. This dress wasn't my first, second or even third choice, but after all the other dresses fell through for one reason or another this one was recommended by a stylist at the RTR store (thank you Veronica!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2015
Show Stopper!
Loved this dress! I ordered both the 6 and the 4. I usually wear a 6 (5'5" and 140lbs, curvy and small waist). I wore the 4 bc it fit perfectly! I didn't even bother to try on the 6. I wore the dress to a 'Red' Tie Gala and fit in perfectly! My father in law said I won best dress of the night. There is boning in the dress that poked me so I put tape over it, but beware in case you rent this. I would rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2015
Simple yet elegant, this dress made me feel incredibly special
Fits perfectly, true to size. Zipper can be tricky, just grab a friend to help!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 10, 2015
Stood out in a crowd!
Go a size up if you have big boobs (the 2P fit everywhere else but was too small on top with a 32 DD)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2015
the cut is super flattering and the color is amazing - got SO MANY compliments
I wore a 6R, runs true to size. I'm 5'8" and the R length was fine, even with 3 inch heels. My dress was a little difficult to zip up over the bump in fabric where the fitted top starts - needed help for sure to get it zipped. It flows so well, is flattering for a small top, large bottom figure. the fabric is light, and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2015
Perfect color and style for the Marine Corps ball!
This dress was beautiful. I got so many compliments! RTR is right when they say always order a size up. The 10 petite was just slightly too small and the 12 petite was perfectly snug so it wasn't falling off and I wasn't pulling it up all night either. Also no too tight. I'm 5'2 and the petite length was just a smidge long with 4" wedges, but definitely do-able. Super flattering fit and gorgeous color. Would definitely rtr again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2015
I received the dress on time!
The dress was gorgeous, but the zipper was an issue. My husband had to help me with the zipper with pliers! It wasn't tight, the zipper just wouldn't go up! Other than that I am very happy with the dress. Will definitely use Rent the Runway again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2015
Amazing dress!!
I usually wear size 4, sometimes 6. The dress is very forgiving in the waist and hips, and was a bit snug in the chest (I wasn't even able to wear a bra, but the sewn in cups did the job, so that worked out perfectly). I'm 5'4" and ordered both 4 regular and p/short. the regular was definitely too long, but the P was great with about 3in heels. I got compliments all night long!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 4, 2015
This dress was a perfect for my last-minute Halloween costume.
I rented this dress for a Halloween party where my boyfriend went as Donald Trump and I as Miss Universe. Scary stuff y'all. Anyway. Although this dress was pretty basic in terms of shape, the color is gorgeous. If you're looking for a dress that is almost guaranteed to fit and don't have time to have any wardrobe failures, this is the one. I'm 5'10" and carry most of my weight in my posterior, bust, and hips and didn't need to wear a bra, Spanx, control top underpants, medieval underpinnings, a girdle, or anything. Just some good old cotton panties. Also I'm very tall, bordering on Amazonian, and I didn't need to order the L. Even while wearing 3" heels, it was the perfect length. While the 12 R was definitely easier to zip up, but I ended up wearing the 10R because it fit my chest better. I didn't think I would need assistance with the zipping, but I absolutely did. It's sort of like the episode of 30Rock where Liz Lemon thinks she doesn't need someone to drive her back from her oral surgery appointment, but Jack ends up picking her up because she is talking to a potted plant in the waiting room. The zipper is that infuriating. All that said, I received many sincere compliments, Instagram hearts, and Facebook comments from both friends, relatives, and people I haven't seen since journalism camp in high school on the dress. This was my first RTR experience after watching many of my more style-inclined coworkers use it, and it was seamless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
November 1, 2015
Formal, but not too formal for a med school event.
I wore a 2, but had to safety pin the waist. I should have gotten a 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 1, 2015
Loved the color of the dress!
Tight around the waist which is why I felt it ran a bit small. Length was perfect and I was worried about that considering I am 5'2 and didn't want to wear huge heels. Zipper was also kinda of hard to get up due to wear and tear, zipper fabric also created a "bump" in the back but wasn't too noticeable. Overall it was okay, but definitely recommend going 1 size up for back up size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
October 31, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress, both sizes fit great.
Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
October 30, 2015
Great night with a great dress thats long enough for a tall girl!
I am 6'1 so I was really scared that the dress would not be long enough! But it was great! Only problem for me was that the top was bigger than the waist, so the waist fit perfectly but the top was a little big! Overall great dress, I had a blast!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
October 30, 2015
Pretty but too big and too long.
This dress is beautiful and would have been easy and comfortable to wear BUT it is very long and I ordered my size based on the other reviews, but it was too big. I could've worn the 2P instead of a 4R. Didn't work for me, but fortunately it did work for my sister-in-law who is 3 inches taller than me and about 115lbs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2015
Great staple dress
The color of this dress and the fit were great however I actually didn't actually end up wearing it to my event. I went with the navy lace Nicole Miller instead and was glad I did because 2 other girls were wearing this in various colors.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 26, 2015
The dress was stunning! And very comfortable!
Fits true to size if not maybe slightly larger (I'm between a 10 and 12). Very comfy, doesn't show any flaws and barely needs anything else to dress it up!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2015
Beautiful color, perfect for a military ball.
In retrospect, I should have ordered the 6R but the 4R worked as it ended up stretching out throughout the evening. Other than that, BEAUTIFUL dress. It flowed, was light weight, and a gorgeous color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 22, 2015
I loved the way the red looked, I got so many compliments on the color and look in general.
The 4 fit perfectly at the top, but I had to wear the Long since the Regular length wasn't available. The long was okay with the heels I wore, but keep in mind I am five foot seven and wore four inch heels. Beautiful dress and beautiful color, perfect for a formal affair! I loved it and would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2015
Wore this for a black tie event I was working and it was perfect for clipping a radio to
Fit like I expected it to! True to size and the long version is loooooong. I was holding it up for part of the evening but this was super helpful so I could wear flats underneath while I was working.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2015
Wore this to a friend's wedding.
The dress is pretty. I was looking for something I could wear while 6 months pregnant and thought the flowy bottom would work with my bump. Unfortunately, the top part was pretty tight but it still worked for me. I don't know if I'd rent this again in my regular size.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 21, 2015
Great gown, comfortable, and easy to dance in!
I'm petite on top, so I went with the 0R. It was long enough to wear with 4 inch heels. It also has a bra built in (usually I hate these!) but it was super comfortable and didn't give me any issues all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 20, 2015
Beautiful wedding at the Plaza hotel!
It was definitely a little tight, especially by the end of the night after I had some appetizers and dinners. The top fell down a bit and I had to keep pulling it up. The length was perfect with short heels. Overall, beautifaul dress that I felt great in.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
October 19, 2015
Perfect dress for sorority formal!
I wore this dress for my spring formal. It was true to size, fit like a glove, and was very very flattering. The color was very true to the photo, not orangey at all. I am large chested and had no issues with the dress covering everything and it didn't stretch too much at the end of the night. I had a great experience with RTR and will use again in the future!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2015
everyone kept telling me that i had the best dress of the party!
the fit was perfect, dress arrived in perfect condition and it was really easy and low maintenance to dance in all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 18, 2015
Very Bright!
Fun and flattering dress but it seems a little cheap. I didn't feel expensive or classy. It feels like a cheap high school dance type of dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
October 17, 2015
Wore this for an event in which my husband was accepting a TV award and also family photographs :)
It was nice because I didn't have to pull up on the dress to keep it from falling down and I have a small chest. The only con was that when I was sitting the wiring from the top cut into my stomach a little. Slightly uncomfortable at times.... but I would rent it again! We snuck in family photographs before heading off to NYC. I will be using Rent The Runway A LOT in the future!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 17, 2015
Loved this dress, so comfortable and elegant.
Beautiful color, great fit, super comfortable, easy to pair with undergarments & accessories. Not the most exciting silhouette but very safe and easy, and got a ton of compliments. Felt gorgeous in it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 15, 2015
Incredibly comfortable, stunning dress
I should probably have gone a size down. The dress is fitted for the upper body and not the hips, and I'm small up top but wide hips. Overall the fit is perfect, and I was never pulling it up or making any adjustments. The chiffon material flows and makes the dress so whimsical! The red is a real pop of color, and it was a lot of fun to wear! If you want to be able to eat, dance, and be totally comfortable while looking absolutely amazing then this is your dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 14, 2015
Everyone commented on the color and loved the dress!
I'm usually a size 4 and it fit a little tight but still was flattering. I'm 5'6 and the length was perfect when worn with heals!
See more reviews:
2 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×