Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1423 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 1076
Large 242
Photos 1088
Mackenzie
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I love this dress

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to prom. I felt like a princess. Highly recommend.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Stunning!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THIS DRESS IS VERY LONG!!! I am 5'7.5'' and I wore 5.5'' heels so I figured I would need the long, but it was still a little too long. Other then the length the dress fit perfectly. I wore a strapless bra with it to get a little push up action but you don't need one. The zipper was impossible to get up by myself, when I was trying it on I had to turn the dress around so the zipper was in the front to zip it up and I still had trouble. However when my friend zipped it up there was no issue.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Dress made me feel beautiful.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was afraid the 2R might be too big, but when I got it in and tried it on with a strapless bra, it was perfect fit for my body. Can wear without a bra, but I wore one for a lift for my small chest. Being 5'3" I wish I ordered the 2P, it was a little bit too long, but I overall loved the dress. I received TONS of compliments, it made me feel beautiful! This was my first time using RTR, and it all worked out. It was the perfect dress for my last sorority formal!
Leann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

I did not end up wearing this dress as I thought it would be a bit too fancy for my event.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a gorgeous dress that would be perfect for any fancy event! It fit me true to size, as I normally wear an 8. The 8 fit great with my small chest and wide hips. Might need to size up for someone with a bigger chest. The length was fine once I put on high heels but otherwise might have been a little long. Overall a beautiful dress!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Everyone remembered the lady in red

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing and flattering color--perfect for a winter wedding or gala. Everyone complemented the outfit. Dress runs BIG--had to belt it and tape myself into it to keep it up. Very comfortable besides keeping it up, lots of room to move and dance.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Dec 1, 2014

Elegant, true to size! A real head-turner!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a replacement dress for another red gown I ordered. I love the quality of the fabric and it was in excellent condition. It was very elegant, but simple at the same time. The color is beautiful.
Rowan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

The dress was perfect! It was a wonderful evening.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing because it stayed up! Theres a corset with ribbing inside the bodice and the dress did not slip at all and I'm a 34DD, so that's hard for me to find.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

I got this dress for an engagement photoshoot and afterwards wore it to our anniversary dinner!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As the stats say I'm 5'3'', but recently I've gained some weight (mainly in my boobs). I love the color of the dress but I disliked many of the photos in it because of the weird boob/armpit crease thing it created being a strapless gown. The color is gorgeous and the fabric is forgiving and wonderful. I ordered the 2R and the 4R, I didn't notice much difference in the length but the 4 had more room for the girls (A 6 probably would've been better). I wore 5'' heels and I still had to lift the dress to walk around- but I actually love doing that and as it was for a photoshoot and a dinner (not dancing) it didn't really matter that it was a little long. The zipper as many people mentioned is a two person job and the person zipping had better have some patience! I think this dress is more for average to small breasted women. It did not fall or need adjusting though. Worn with a surprise accessory which ended up being Nicole Miller Accessories Maple Leaf Necklace. My fiancé loved it and we used one of the photos in this dress for our engagement party invitations.
Siobhan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Many compliments! Beautiful color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I should have paid more attention when I tried this dress on initially. I rented a 4 and a 6. I was nervous because some reviews said the dress runs small. I tried the 6 on when I got home from work one night and it zipped so I was happy. The night of the wedding I tried the 6 and realized it was loos in the chest and waist area. I tried on the 4 and it would have fit perfectly had the zipper not been broken. I had two guys try to zip it and it would get stuck halfway. I was devastated. I wore the 6 but it was definitely too big. The length was a little long but I wore flats so that was to be expected after reading other reviews. It is a very beautiful dress. I received a ton of compliments.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 5, 2014

It was okay

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Marine Corps Dining Out and ended up wearing my other RTR dress instead. It was pretty but there really wasn't anything special about it.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and I received numerous compliments on it .
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Perfect for a Christmas party!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly I wore a strapless bra with it and I didn't have to pull it up all night. I wore it to a black tie optional Christmas party and it was perfect for the event. I'm on the taller side and had 4in heels on and the 8L was the perfect length. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Stunning dress with a beautiful fit and wonderfully long!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was the perfect length with flats (or kitten heels) for my height (6'0"). It was a great fabric and I didn't have much trouble keeping it in place (since it is a strapless dress). I highly recommend it for a holiday event!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

The dress came a day early which was a great treat. I knew it fit well ahead of time.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so beautiful. You defiantly need some extra time and patience as it is hard to zip up. At 5"11 with heals the long was much to long. I got so many compliments and felt like a star.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

The dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for a business school holiday party. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. The color was amazing and I received numerous compliments on the dress. It was quite long so I wore pretty high heels but it didn't drag on the ground. The zipper was extremely challenging to work with (even when I wasn't in the dress) and it took two people to zip it up.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2014

A Movie Star Dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting from RTR but it definitely won't be my last. My dress was supposed to arrive on a Friday but due to a weather delay, the post office wasn't set to deliver my dress until the following Monday (AFTER my event!). I called RTR and they rushed me a dress that arrived the next morning by 9:30am. GREAT customer service too! The dress was absolutely gorgeous! It fit like a glove and I received so many compliments on it. The color is so vibrant, it was nice to stand out in a sea of black dresses. The length wasn't a huge issue, I'm about 5'5 1/2" and wore about 3 inch heels and it skimmed the ground. This was such a great experience. I can't wait for my next chance to rent from RTR :)
Stefanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Received a lot of compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was at a winter, black tie wedding, a lot of people were wearing black which is why I believe I received a lot of compliments. However, I did not feel as if I stood out, The dress fit great,very comfortable, and true to size
sangeeta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Dress is beautiful! Great quality, got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 2 as I'm on the small size, 32A cup. Glad I got the backup size 0 as that fit me better!
RTR Customer
Dec 18, 2014

Love that the dress didn't needed to be iron the packaging was perfect .

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Other
It fits gorgeous. Loved the color and length, but it does runs large I'm usually a size 2 and I wore a size 0R I'm 5'3'' and it was a bit long still I wish I would've order the petite . But over all I loved it.
Kristen
Age: 36
Dec 19, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit perfectly. The dress is stunning!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits true to size. A little long...had to pick up the dress to walk and go up and down stairs.
NewNew
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

The color was great for the winter black tie wedding I attended.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit and was not a true struggle to zip up but I didn't wear a bra with the dress and if I did I believe the the breast part would have fit better. Even though I am bigger at the top and smaller at the bottom I still needed a bigger size because how wide my back and waist is. The dress was pretty long as well. It is a great gown. The color is a true red.
Wendy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Very comfortable to wear while still feeling very elegant.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was disappointed that the zipper was difficult. I wasn't impressed in its quality. I was supposed to wear the 0 but wasn't able to get the zipper to go up because it was jammed.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

The color was beautiful!

Size worn: 6P
Rented for: Other
After reading the reviews and everyone mentioned how long the dress was I decided to order the 6p... It was the perfect length for my at. 5'3" and some nice heels. I have recommended RTRW to a number of friends and I can't wait to have another event to attend to rent another beautiful dress.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 193 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

The color was very beautiful! I also paired it with earrings from RTR as well.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really well, and the fabric was comfortable and very forgiving. I received many compliments and the dress was definitely appropriate for a wedding. I am 5'8'' and wore nearly 4-1/2 inch heels, and the dress still skimmed the ground, so I would suggest going with the regular length if you are around my height and wearing flats or small heels. The dress fit well and I didn't feel like I had to tug at it all night, but there was definitely a little extra room in the bust in the front. The only issue I had with the dress was the zipper. It would get very stuck in one area (even when the dress was off) and it took my husband several minutes to pull it up.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Beautiful dress, I recommend it

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Party
Everyone loved this dress & I received many compliments. The bust was very very tight! I thought the 4 would fit but I barely made it in the 6. It's also quite long, I'm 5'3", wore 5" heels & was still picking it up all night - I was afraid to rip it. Beautiful dress!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Jan 4, 2015

Beautiful color, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Easily worn with no bra which is a plus! Only con was even with 3 inch heels the dress was a little long. Overall great dress!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2015

Great color for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I kept reading conflicting reviews on here about how long the dress was (some saying even the R was plenty long), so I ordered the 4L and 6R. I'm between 5'8" and 5"9 and the L was definitely necessary if you want to wear heels (I had on ~4" heels). I could have worn either the 4 or 6. The 4 looked a bit better in the way the bottom draped, but the 6 was a bit more comfortable. I ended up wearing for 4 for the style and the length. Overall, the dress was wonderful. The zipper tends to get stuck, but don't fret. Just be patient, squeeze the zipper, and it'll work itself out.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Dress fit very well! Loved the color! Received lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well. Was a tiny bit too long but I'm only barely 5'1'' so I wore extra high heels.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

The only red dress in a room full of 300+ people. It definitely stood out!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8", 145 lbs with a 32D (close to a 34C) bust. The 4L fit really well, as I have a small waist (27.5") and rib cage, and wore 3.5" heels. The boning was a bit out of shape, but overall it stayed up well.
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

This dress is so beautiful and flattering! The color is amazing! Love BM Gowns!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size. Everyone's previous comments were very helpful in selecting this gown. I was able to wear a strapless bra which is necessary for me to be comfortable in any dress. The dress is very long so be prepared to hold it up as you walk. I wore a short heel which was fine. Also the Zipper was terribly tough. Definitely need someone to help with that. I truly love this dress and received so many compliments. Thank you to everyone for writing reviews, that was extremely helpful!
Maria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

The dress, obviously!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress fit perfectly, i was worried about the length not being long enough but was perfect.
Janiza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

.

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered 2p and 4p. I usually wear size 4 but the 4p for me is a bit loose in the bust. The 2p fits better but I had trouble with the zipper and you really need people to help you zip it. Being only 5 foot, the dress runs really long and I find it hard to dance. So make sure you wear high heels if you're petite size like me. Overall, the dress is gorgeous and I super love its bright red color!!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments on it and it flowed so well and was easy to walk in :)

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 and I went with the petite since everyone had said it was too long. It fit well and didn't fall down at all throughout the night. I did have a hard time getting the zipper up though. It kept getting stuck wear the fabric direction changes so my Roomie had to come home to help me get dressed which was annoying. I did have to wear very high heels to make sure it didn't drag or didn't trip. Overall great dress :)
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Loved the packaging! Came with a pack of gum and lotion! Definitely rent from them again!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit overall was good. Length was perfect! Only con is that the dress was a little big on top. I loved the color and style of the dress!
Yasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Beautiful color and great fit!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little big in the bust. I had to use body tape all around my chest and back to hold it up. It fit perfectly everywhere else, and was the perfect length for me. I am 5'6" tall and wore two inch heels. Highly recommend!
CLK
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Very comfortable.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress and so long! I probably should have worn one size smaller but it was a sit down dinner so I went for a little more room in the bodice since the last strapless I wore started to dig in badly while sitting. The color was wonderful and it was quite comfortable. It stayed up well!
RTR Customer
Feb 3, 2015

Lady in red! I felt so great in this color. Red is the color of confidence and I sure felt it.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Other
#mardigras #mobilemardigras #keepmobilefunky
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

Loved feeling special in RED for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Party
The 0R for me was just right and really was form fitting. The 2R for me when I tried it on worked well too but was surprisingly made different than the size 0 with an odd bust line built-in bra. It made my chest look strange so I went with the 0. This dress is longer so wear heels! I loved the color and the dress!
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Probably my favorite dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super flattering in a gorgeous color. The waist is more fitted, so I opted for the 10 instead of the 8 so it didn't cut in too much. Other that I loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×