Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1893 reviews
Fit
Large
(280)
True to Size
(1296)
Small
(105)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
April 22, 2015
This dress received more compliments than I can count! It was fabulous! Comfortable cool and classy!

I chose to wear the 8R because it was a little more comfortable to wear than the 6R. I would have been struggling if I had chosen to wear the 6! Anyways, it was a great length. I wore flats because I really didn't feel like walking around and dancing in heels. The dress lightly puddled on the floor. I'm 5'8". I'm so happy I ordered this dress! I received numerous compliments and my date loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
So comfortable & great fit!

Loved this dress! Worn to a military ball & got so many compliments on it! I wore 3 inch heels & it was the perfect length for me (5'4). It didn't fall down & was very comfortable throughout the night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2015
Perfect dress but the zipper was terrible!

I wore this to my prom this weekend. I loved the dress and the 2 fit perfectly! The only problem I had with this dress was the zipper. My sister could zip it up if I helped her but couldn't zip it by myself. The 2R was the perfect length. I am 5'2" and wore 5.5" heels (tried 4" heels but I kept tripping because it was too long) and it just barely grazed the ground. I also have a large bust so I was nervous but the dress stayed up and there was plenty of room. Overall great simple and elegant dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2015
Awesome color and fabric

I rented this for a gala for work. I usually wear a 6 or 8, and in my past RTR experiences I've always had to wear the 6 but this time the bust was a little too tight for the 6. Overall, the dress was a hit! The color was great, the material was easy to move in and the cut was pretty forgiving. The only thing I really had a problem with was the length. I wore 5 inch heels and it still grazed the ground. Most of the time it was fine but there were some moments of me stepping on it. But hey, I'm short at 5'2" so it's to be expected. I'd totally get this dress again! Got a ton of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2015
Too short!

12L was too short and so was the 14R. Customer service was wonderful but still was Unable to wear. I'm not super tall 5'9. If I was shorter the dress was gorgeous

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 3, 2015
Very flattering.

I didn't actually wear this because I ordered it as a backup. It was a tough call which one to wear. The dress fit really well and looked beautiful. It was hard to zip up; the zipper sticks. However, once it's zipped its very comfortable! I would rent this again because (despite how much I liked my other choice) I'm sad I didn't get to wear this out.

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
May 4, 2015
I messed up the sizing and they had me 2 new sizes with less than 24 hrs before my event

Pros: beautiful and comfortable dress! The red has a bit of coral to it which I love. Cons: zipper was difficult on all three sizes, it's just the way the dress is made. Also the boning starting poking me later in the evening. Overall I would totally rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2015
LOVED.

LOVED this dress. If you're questioning, just get it. I wore the 2R with 3" heels and the length was perfect. It was SLIGHTLY loose in the chest, so I probably could have done the 0R, even though I typically wear a 2-4L.

Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 21
May 5, 2015
It's so nice not having a dress in my closet that I'll probably never wear again!!

The only thing that I noticed about this dress is that it was a little too long. Other than that it was perfect. I got compliments all night of how simple and beautiful my dress was.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2015
Loved the fun pop of red!

I was really glad I got this dress. The red was very fun for my black tie wedding in DC. I got tons of compliments. I probably could have gone with the 0P, but I got the 4P as my back up size. The 0P could have been a little too tight in the waist, but the 2P that I wore was huge in the bust. I had to tape it to myself so I didn't give a show. The fit honestly wasn't great, but I still felt really good in this dress. Length of the petite was perfect for my 5'2" frame. I wore 3 1/2" heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2015
Beautiful, swaying dress but awful zipper

The dress was comfortable and tight enough it wouldn't fall yet loose enough I could breathe. It fit perfectly except for the zipper which was incredibly hard to zip, I was afraid I'd rip it. I suggest ordering your free extra dress as a size larger because this zipper is so hard even if the rest of the dress fits. Other than that, it was beautiful and elegant and I felt like a princess!

Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34DD
May 18, 2015
Not for busty ladies.

If you're busty , go at least 2 sizes up from your normal size or find a different dress. Im a 34DD-- I got the 10 thinking it'd be my go to if the bust was tight & wowza - not even close.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2015
The beautiful red

Very tight around bust, and it did not want to stay up what so ever. I spent a lot of time making sure I wasn't falling out.. It just wasn't flattering to my type of body. Other than that the dress was very comfortable and was such a beautiful color

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 20, 2015
The dress came in on time and returning it was so easy!

The dress dean large. I ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered and the bust was still too big. I had to stuff to get it to fit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
May 24, 2015
GORGEOUS dress

This dress may have been my favorite dress I've ever worn! It was my first RTR rental and it worked out perfectly. It fit well, it didn't fall down throughout the night, and the length was great with heels. I highly recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Pretty dress, runs long, not great for small busts

I received the 2L and the 4L as my dresses for an event, but unfortunately neither fit well. The dresses are both pretty fitted throughout the rib cage, but have plenty of room in the chest. As a 32B even the two was slightly big in the cups though the dress itself was very tight. The 4 was falling down at the top even though it was fitted around the body. The dress flows out from above the waist with lots of material, so you don't need to worry about sizing on the bottom too much. It was a pretty dress and would hide the tummy area and below well, it just didn't work for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 28, 2015
This dress was amazing! I felt like a princess in it!

The dress fit more or less true to size, but I'm 5' 6" and even in heels it was a tad long. The bust part of the dress was a tiny bit big. But overall...Wow! I have never worn a dress that made me feel so great. 4 or 5 strangers actually pulled me aside to tell me how stunning this dress was! It is even more beautiful in real life than it appears in photos.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2015
I felt like a super model!! I received so many compliments! The dress is fun, sexy, and simple!

The only flaw of the dress is that it's extremely long. I'm a pretty tall girl, and I should have gotten the medium length size not the long. Other than that it was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2015
So many compliments

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. The fit was perfect except for the length which was slightly too long and I kept stepping on it. I wore 3 inch heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2015
Came a day early!!

The dress, lengthwise, fit perfectly! Even though I got a size zero, I was a bit disappointed to see that the waist and bust were just slightly too large for my body type, and even with fashion tape still had to pull my dress up throughout the night. As many other people have said, there are slight difficulties when zipping the dress up or down but nothing major! All in all a gorgeous dress- would definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
The first I noticed when I unboxed this dress was the QUALITY, and the vibrant red. Wow!!

Very true to size. The top held up the whole night, it was just a bit tight at the top, but I would rather that than to be lose. Very comfortable and the picture just does not do it justice...it's a striking red!! Got tons of compliments that night. The structure at the top was in my opinion perfect, really held you in. My only advice would be to try not to bend down so much, the boning will really stick you in the ribs. I was scared it would be too long ( not a girl that likes more than 3' heels) but was surprised even without heels I could walk in this dress without stepping on it. I wore 3' heels that day and the dress was just touching the floor. It was a little longer in the front than the back. Overall a beautiful dress I would definitely rent again. This wasn't my first choice dress, but this one worked out better than the one I originally planned to wear. Wore Elizabeth Cole Bacall Earrings with this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 22, 2015
Great night! Loved using RTR for the first time!

I ordered a 4L and a 6L and they were both too long. I'm 6'7" and wore tall heels and the 6R worked great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2015
Beautiful dress!

Dress was a little big should have got the 8. Was a beautiful dress and great experience overall.

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2015
Beautiful true red color.

Runs large and super long! Normally wear a 6 in couture and even the 4 was a little loose. Zippers slightly worn. The zipper pull itself would be inexpensive to replace. Do the dresses always arrive wrinkled?? Not enough time to get it to the dry cleaners :( however, the design was beautiful, and received plenty of compliments.

Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
August 2, 2015
Color was fabulous, fit great! Many compliments!

Fit me great up top and throughout the dress! I wore 3 inch heels and dress still hit the ground, keep in mind when thinking about length! Color was perfect! Did need a quick steam before event. Would recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 27, 2015
I felt like the belle of the ball!

Ordered the 6r and 8r, and they fit the exact same, and they must have been made at different times because the lining on the 6 was a lot heavier than the 8 so I wore the 8. Fit was great and I got so many compliments on the dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and it was awesome. The dress arrived on time and was in perfect!

Loved this dress! I received so many complements. I wore a 0R and I am 5'6" 115lb 32b chest and it fit like a glove. I wore 3.5 inch heels and a strapless bra underneath( you don't need this but I need a little extra ;) ). Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2015
Glad I was able to get two sizes!

A little long even with high heels. Would get the short or petite next time.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2015
Stunning color!

The dress was true to size, but I agree with the other reviewers about the zipper. I was worried it was going to break! I received a ton of compliments, and I felt great in the dress. Very comfortable and strapless stayed in place. Dress ran long, but was perfect for me -- I'm 5'8" and wore 3" heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
September 13, 2015
This dress was perfect for a black tie or black tie optional event.

Fit very true to size. I wore flats and it fell perfectly to the ground for me. The 6 was a little short on me. If you have a more pear shape with a small waist and chest I would size down, lots of room in the hips. If you're more average/athletic I would say get your normal size. Easy to eat, drink, and dance in. Got lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 16, 2015
The color is stunning and it's super comfortable!

I have a 5 month baby bump and no one could tell ;) dress is awesome

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 20, 2015
Beautiful dress! A little long and runs a bit large but length was great with heels.

Perfect for formal events - wore it to a hospital gala and it was wonderful! The dress was very flowy and perfect for dancing

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
September 22, 2015
I wanted to disguise a little baby bump and this dress was perfect!

#bumpfriendly Not for the clumsy girl-you will fall over the fabric! I loved it-it moved beautifully and was really comfortable for an all day wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2015
Overall, this was a great dress! I got a lot of compliments on it.

The length was great for me, but I wore it with cowboy boots. If I had worn it with heels, it would've been a bit short. This dress runs a bit large. I wore the 12R because the zipper on the 10R was stuck. I also had problems with the zipper on the 12 R, but the dress was big enough to put on over my head.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 26, 2015
It fit perfect, was comfortable all night and I didn't have to wear a bra. Perfect.

The fit was perfect for me. I'm usually a size 12 and I wore the 12R. I'm 5'6" and it was the perfect length with 3inch heels. I loved that the top was very structured and fitted and that I didn't have to wear a bra. I accessorized with navy blue jewelry.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2015
The dress was very light and felt amazing. It was very comfortable! Great choice

The top was a little big, I probably could have gone with the 6P and without 4in heels it would have been super long even in petite, but I'm only 5'1. Otherwise loved the fit, color, and dress overall!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 5, 2015
The color was beautiful. I literally felt gorgeous.

This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway. It was SO EASY! It arrived right on time. The dress was in great condition. I didn't even have to steam it! The fit was great. I almost rented a long and I'm glad I didn't. It was perfect length with heels. I got so many compliments on it and I will definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
October 6, 2015
Was a back to my back up and ended up looking great!

True to size. Great color! It stayed up fine the entire night. I'm 5'8" and wore 4" heels and length was just right. The only drawback was the front boning would show occasionally and I had to adjust a few times.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
The color, length and style were great for a formal wedding in fall.

This dress was lovely and glamorous but long, I wore 4 inch heels and still had the hem catch on the floor. I got lots of compliments in the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 11, 2015
Gorgeous dress and color!

I rented this dress for a wedding and already have plans to rent this dress in another color. I ended up going with the 6R because the bodice was much more fitted and flattering in comparison to the size up. The color is absolutely beautiful and the overall flow of the dress is also gorgeous. Like many other people have mentioned in their reviews, the bottom of the dress was less than an inch from hitting the floor with 3 inch heels, so I just had to be mindful when I was walking around to prevent my heels from catching the dress. Also, the zipper was a pain to get over the seam so you 100% need to have someone to help you. In all, highly recommended!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×