Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1507 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 1117
Large 250
Photos 1159
Cari Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful gown for a great night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely stunning! Like many others said the zipper was difficult to zip by yourself, but once you look in the mirror, it's perfect!
Alexsa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding when I was still trying to hide my newly acquired baby bump and it was perfect. Because it was empire waist, my bump was easily hidden. I received so many compliments on it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because It was a little long for me even with 4 1/2 in. heels.
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

The red color of this dress is stunning, but my backup dress was more flattering.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress was gorgeous, but I didn't like the way it fit me and it was my backup dress. The 0 was very tight on the top and the 2 fit well on the top. Both dresses were very long so if you are planning on renting this and are not that tall I would recommend very high heels. This dress is beautiful but the type of dress that it is, flowy and simple, is not my style.
Sky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Everyone love love loved the dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first got the sizes the regular was too short. I could have gotten away with wearing flats with the regular however. There really wasn't a middle ground between the regular and the long. I am 5'8" and wore six inch heels with the long. The outer layer of the dress still touched the floor which is how I like to have long dresses anyways. I have really broad shoulders and the two fit perfectly. I didn't have to pull it up at all during the night. There was definitely room for someone with a larger cup size though.
Casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

Danced all night!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding in NYC. It was my first Rent the Runway experience and I was a bit nervous, but it turned out perfectly. The dress fit exactly as I expected, although I would recommend not getting a Long, but rather a Regular, unless you have unusually long legs :).
Michelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 9, 2013

Tons of compliments on the dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little tight around the ribcage, so I chose the 12 instead of the 10. I was able to dance all night and I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down, which was great. I did feel like the boob area was a little big, but the corset was tight enough that I wasn't worried about flashing the crowd. I received a ton of compliments and felt amazing all evening. I highly recommend this dress, and I'll definitely be looking to Rent the Runway for future events!
trets
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

I was told I was ready to go for OSCAR night :) wore it for my graduation and got many compliments.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
if you are a short girl ( I'm 5'2'') ,the petite will fit you beautifully. I wore with 4 inch heels and it looked flawless; if you are thinking of this one for your special ocassion ;GO FOR IT!!!
Alana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Comfortable and glamorous.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous to rent a dress. But I needed something for a military ball and we had just moved, not leaving me any time to shop. Enter, Rent the Runway! I ordered the dress in two sizes. The 6R and 8R because other reviewers warned against getting a long. I wore 3 inch heels and the 8R was perfect. The dress was comfortable but flattering. I got many compliments on it. I won't hesitate to order another dress from RTR.
Parker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Simple Yet Elegant

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolute perfect for my awards ceremony! Sadly this was not the dress I ordered. Another RTRH dress arrived Friday but neither sizes fit. I called them that afternoon and ordered the dress I had previously worn. My associate was very understanding and there was no fuss. The next day my new beautiful gown had arrived. I love this dress, I've worn it in red and green. I would suggest it for anyone who needs to dress formally yet wants to keep it simple. The dress does run long, I'm 5'7 and wore a regular with 3 inch heals, which all fit perfectly. Although I did not wear what I had planned, Rent The Runway saved the day. I wouldn't suggest wearing a Rent The Runway Gown if you do not like receiving compliments all evening :)
sheena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 20, 2013

Felt fabulous!! Loved the color and the fit!!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 12r and the 10r hoping I did not need the 12 and with hard work on my part with making sure I fit in the 10, I did!!! I was expecting it to be long because of other reviews but the 10r was not at all. I actually had to run out and get shorter shoes. The 12r def would have been long enough for the 4 inch platforms I had ready but the 10 only needed 3 inch heels without platform.. I am 5'5 and just got down to a size 10 again so I was super excited!! It was a lil tight especially in the booby area but I made it work and my hubs approved, lol! I loved it and had a great time wearing it to my husbands Military ball!!!
Emma
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2013

The whole system worked really well and was so easy.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. I was worried that it was going to be too short, but it was great. (Note: I wore FLATS and the 12L was appropriate.) I definitely recommend it! I got so many compliments.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Many compliments all night. Felt comfortable, flowy, and complimentary around waist.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect other than length. I read other reviews and noticed the LONG length was a little too long, but I still ordered the LONG length just because I am 5'7" and with 4 inch heels I'd rather it be too long than too short. But im sure the regular would of been fine. I had about three inches dragging in front and back. I still loved the style and fit, but length was trouble some. So if your 5'7" to about 5"9' I'm sure regular fit will be perfect.
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

All eyes on me!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my husbands marine corps ball. I guess red was my color? everyone and I mean everyone told me I was the most beautiful woman in the room! its a beautiful gown and even more beautiful in person! it wasn't heavy at all! I paired it with red lipstick and black pumps. definitely exceeded my expectations!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was absolutely amazing. I normally wear a 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. I got so many compliments all night. The dress came in on time and the experience was great. My only complain about the dress was that it was too long. I'm 5'4" and wore 4" heels and I still had to hold it up all night. I will definitely be using RTR again.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 30, 2013

This was a great dress and the color works for many seasons

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's pretty long. I am 5'7" and a 3" heel was needed.
Kortney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

I wore a Janis by Janis Savitt necklace that got a ton of compliments, as did the dress-from every1!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust fit me very well - I normally wear a B cup. I was nervous it would be too big in the bust area, so I ordered a 2L but that was too small for my waist. (I normally wear a size 6 pant) The ONE negative thing about the dress was that it ran long. I'm 5'8 and wore heels and I was tripping on the dress. So, I would suggest not ordering a tall, especially if you are shorter than 5'8. I got a TON of compliments on the dress.The color looked exactly like it does on the site as well. I would highly recommend it!
Tessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress at prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really do love this dress. The shape is really wonderful and the color is really stunning. However, I ordered a 4R and a 2R. I'm generally a 4 and that was too large. Also I checked if I should get the petite size since I'm only 5'3" but it said if I was wearing four inch heels, which I was, that I should've gotten the regular length so I did. It was too long and I ended up having to pin it up. I would definitely recommend sizing down for this dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

I know it is cliche but I felt like royalty in this gown! Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 4R and ordered a long just in case (because my height is right in the middle of the range for regular and long, so depending on the heels I could go either way. I wore low heels so I wouldn't be taller than my date (about 2 inches) and the regular just hit the ground (with me being 5'7 + heels). The dress fit well and there was some wiggle room in case you ate while you were wearing it! the color is as vibrant as the picture and I got tons of compliments. This was actually my back up gown and I am certainly glad that I went ahead and got it just in case. I was truly the belle of the ball!
Suz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

I got so many compliments on this gown and it was great fit for small waist and larger breasts!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect.. Just a teensy bit long! Wear 4" or larger heels.
Alexandrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2013

I LOVE the color of this dress! I felt gorgeous all night and got a MILLION compliments on it!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am tall and reeeeally busty, so getting the 16L was a must, and I had a 16R as a backup. I didn't find it to be nearly as long as everyone mentioned it was, so the 16L was perfect length. Even though I was kinda spilling out of it all night, that's just the big boobs factor, the dress itself stayed up very well and I didnt feel like I was tugging it all night. Truly a gorgeous dress!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 18, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Im anywhere between and 6 and an 8 and went with the 6 which was still pretty long and I wore 3 inch heels
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments when I wore this! It's a very flattering fit and I loved how flowy the material is. I'm usually between sizes for dresses depending on the cut, so I reserved both a 6 & 8. I ended up going with the 6 and it fit beautifully. Even though I'm tall, I also ordered the regular length so I could wear flats. It was longer than I thought it was and I could have actually gotten away with a short heel.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2013

Great Dress! Perfect for a Saturday night wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and length of the dress. Even though I am tall and wore heels the length was perfect!
Kaylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Lovely

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my black and white themed bridal shower. I wanted to stand out in red, and this dress was perfect. The quality was incredible. I am on the shorter side so it took 5" heels to make the length right. The zipper was a bit of a pain and I found this to be a problem with both sizes, but with a little elbow grease it wasnt a problem. all in all it was exactly what I wanted.
ada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

the dress is gorgeous

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

A showstopper!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this gown! Badgley Mischka is an amazing designer. I wore this to prom. I ordered both the 4R and 6R, and wore the 4 because it stayed put better, even though the 6 fit my bust better. I got so many compliments on this dress and was even named the best dressed girl there! Thank you RTR for an awesome experience renting this gown and for how easy the renting process is. I will rent again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Beautiful neckline and classic color and style!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very well-made dress and I received tons of compliments at a black-tie optional wedding. My only negative is that the 10R is advertised as working for my height with 3-4 inch heels; I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still long. I was able to fold some of the fabric up under the waistband for a lot of the night, but it was a hassle having to deal with it. I advise getting the short, if possible, if you're my height.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Loved loved loved this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved loved loved this dress! It was a little long so I had to wear heels but other than that it fit perfectly.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2013

red and unforgettable

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 6' foot and i bought this dress in long and it was almost TOO long for me flat footed! Overall the dress was beautiful but the zipper was a war in it self. I think I stressed more about the problems of the dress rather than actually enjoying it!
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Beautifully made, shows better in photos than in person, would rent it again!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala in February 2013. The material is gorgeous & the color is as vivid as pictured. The tailoring is quality. The 4L fit, but the look in the bodice area was 'weird', I tried the 6L & it looked much better. I wasn't wowed by it on me, but then when I look at the pictures from that evening, I think it was very figure flattering & pretty on me. I got tons of compliments, so I think that maybe I was overly critical because I usually wear more form fitting dresses that show off my waist & butt & I was not used to something more refined. It was comfortable & the length was great. I am 5'11 & I was able to wear a 4' heel & it hit just wear it should. I would DEFINITELY rent it again, so I'm excited to see they also have it in Emerald, Hot Pink & a glittery gold. Tall girls looking for a floor length gown, go for it. Also, I think if you're expecting this dress would be a good option (I'm not) because it has an empire waist & is loose in the lower torso. My only negative (and it is not really a negative) would be the bodice. I am tall, but I have a small bone structure (34' in my bra, but could wear a 32' if I wanted) & the bodice was tight on me in a 4, which is odd because normally I need a smaller top. Tall girls with broader bone structure may want to consider ordering their backup in a size up.
Anabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Look twice kind of dress but classy all the way

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: I wore the 4R without a bra. I think I might have preferred the 6R, so that I could have more breathing room. However, I hadn't gotten that as my second size, so I won't ever know. I'm 5'4", so it was long on me and did drag even with 3" heels. I had to hold up the skirt when I was walking up and down stairs, so that I didn't trip. Style: It was stunning. The dress makes your waist look smaller and your legs look longer. Event: annual banquet/formal; mix of short and long dresses. Accessories: I wore a simple, black and silver necklace, that was pretty short in length. I didn't want it to compete with the dress' sweetheart neckline. Comments: Everyone complimented me the entire night. They especially loved the color, very vibrant but still classy. The chiffon made it seem light and flowy. I am so glad that I chose to rent this dress.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and was exactly what I was looking for.
Sherry
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Gorgeous dress. Love the color!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Customer Service recommended a 0L with my 4" high heels. I'm glad I went with the 0R. The dress is still kind long even with high heels on. But still, absolutely loved it.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Brilliant shade of red. Beautifully draped.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect and I was not pulling up the bust the entire night. The red is even prettier in person. Although, I wore the 2R and it was too long. I'm 5'3 1/2" and I wore 4.24" heels and it was still maybe 1.5-2" too long. I wish I had tried a Petite, measure carefully! This dress is definitely eye catching and show stopping. I got compliments all night! You will not be disappointed.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Excellent

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an old Hollywood type of wedding in LA that had an outdoor rooftop ceremony and indoor ballroom reception. This dress worked well for both inside and outside (even in hot weather). The color of the dress is beautiful, and the length was perfect with my height (I wore flat sandals underneath). My only *minor* complaint is that there were a few pins in the dress from the previous renter and I didn't notice until I sat down and got pricked! The dress itself was fabulous and I received many compliments.
Mali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

"Va va voom!"

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
That was just one of the many compliments I got all night. I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was gorgeous. I usually wear a size 6 in dresses but was able to wear a 4R in this dress. It was still slightly loose on top, but that's normal for me. I am 5'7", I wore 4 inch heels, and the regular was just long enough. I'm glad I didn't get the long style as I would have been tripping over the extra fabric. For reference, my measurements are 32DD bust, 28 inch waist, and 39 inch hips.
Joanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 14, 2013

The dress was stunning. Photographs so well. Received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
0R was extremely long, even with my 5.5 inch heels! Would definitely go for the petite length next time.
JoAnne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

This gorg dress, duh!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great. It fits perfectly and is absolutely gorgeous. Love it! This was actually my backup dress, but I am so glad I ordered it! It worked out beautifully!
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 104 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

I got the red and the pink dress! Red was thebest

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved it! I wore it to my senior prom, the color is gorgeous
WendyT
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Most amazing dress I ever wore!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't even know where to begin. I actually ordered this dress after my first choice didn't work out (Carlos Miele ocean chiffon gown). My sister picked it out but I wasn't convinced that it was as pretty or a standout for my brother's wedding. Boy was I wrong! As soon as I put it on I knew this was the one (I know, sounds like I was shopping for a wedding dress). It looks even better in person. The chiffon material was flowy, and so comfortable. I danced for hours. I don't think I've danced like that since 1998. It was a little long so I had to hold it while I danced at times, but it was the exact look I was going for. I'm between 5'5 and 5'6. I like my long dresses to cover my feet and at least graze the ground. And I only had 2-inch heels on, because I wanted to be comfortable. So higher heels should do the trick if you don't want to drag it. Overall, I do think Badgley Mischka dresses run a little longer than most. This dress hugged me in all the right places from waist up, and then the rest just flowed. The fit is amazing and the color is beautiful. If you want to stand out in a sea of sameness, this is definitely the dress to wear! This dress made me extremely happy I wasn't a bridesmaid! So I could pick my own gown. Got so many compliments, but even if I didn't if wouldn't have mattered. I was in love! This dress made me feel beautiful, comfortable, fun, glam...all at once! I can't say enough. Like any strapless dress, you may have to pull it up once in a while, no big deal. I'm usually a size 6 but wore a 4; I lost a few pounds prior to this event. Though with this dress, I'd recommend renting a size down as backup anyway. It was so hard to part with it. I'd definitely rent it again...and again. Perfect fit, comfort and glam, you can't find that just anywhere! I was freaking out when my first dress didn't work out and it was the day before the wedding. But the RTR rep made this first experience an amazing one. Thank you RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×