Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1837 reviews
Fit
Large
(275)
True to Size
(1270)
Small
(100)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2013
Not good for women with large chests - couldn't zip it up and empire waist is unflattering.
Would not recommend this dress for women who have large busts relative to their bodies or are curvier than the average woman. I ordered this dress in both size 4 and 6 based on recommendation of the fit stylist and even then I couldn't zip up the dress. Beautiful material, loved the way the skirt falls, but empire waists are always always going to make you look preggers!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2013
Girl in red!
This dress was amazing! I loved it. This was my first rental from RTR. I was weary at first, but I went ahead and did it since I had looked at over ten stores to find a dress to wear to a formal wedding. It was a hit. I wanted to keep it, it was so pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
Felt like a Princess!!
Where to begin! This is my second time renting and I already have other rentals lined up for a wedding in November and a Military Ball :) The dress was beautiful, comfortable and I got compliments all night! I felt like a princess! I took advice from others who said the dress was long and got it petite and it worked perfectly with my 3 inch heels :) The only reason why I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5 is because the zipper was ridiculously hard to zip up (not because it didn't fit but because of the built in corset). I had to go to a local boutique whose owner was kind enough to help me figure it out. That being said, I felt like Cinderella!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 16, 2013
Customer Service saved my life
This dress was amazing but originally I had ordered it in a 0R and 2R thinking that (with heels) I would be tall enough (I'm 5''3) but I was so wrong. The dress came and the fit was perfect on the 0 but the length was WAY too long --- even with 5 inch heels!! Since it was the day of the event, I got online and spoke to Katie K on RTR customer service and she found the dress and sent me the 0P before the event. I was SO thankful! The length was perfect! The dress was a total hit. I could have worn either the 2 or 0 but with the 0 i didnt have to pull it up and it felt more secure. Everyone loved the red color and the fit (I actually chose this over a very nice borrowed dress). I paired it with a statement necklace and pearl earrings. People are still talking about how much they loved it.
DaniOctober 19, 2013
I'm 5'0" and around 103... do you think a 0P would work for me? Being 5'3", what size heels did you end up wearing with the Petite?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2013
Stands out in a crowd of black.
I walked in to the pre-party and one of my friends told me I looked like a movie star in this dress! It was a great way to stand out a bit at a black tie event. I thought the dress would run large, but I found it fit true to size, any smaller and I don't think it would have zipped. Some discomfort in the chest/bodice area after several hours, and definitely took two people to zip. I found at 5'5" with 4" heels the length was perfect, just skimming the floor. Another great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
October 23, 2013
Felt amazing at the Marine Corps ball!
the dress looked beautiful! the color was to vibrant and stunning! it was elegant and flowy and paired perfectly with a statement necklace. I honestly felt beautiful in this and even my husband wished i could keep this lol the only cons is that it is extremely long even though i got the Petite size and was wearing heels and the zipper definitely takes to people to zip but it was worth it to me :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2013
It fit really well and the color is lovely.
The hem was way too long. Must wear with high, high heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 24, 2013
Love the color! The dress is nice and light.
If you're my height, you'll need the petite. Even with 4+ inch heels on this dress was too long. The color is great and the fit was perfect minus the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2013
Fit perfectly and complements never stopped!
I read a ton of reviews on this dress, which made picking the right size so easy. I didn't want to wear really high heels to a wedding that I knew I'd be dancing at. Most of the reviews I read mentioned how long the dress was in the Regular length. I took a chance by ordering the Petite length, but it was the right choice! I'm 5'5" and wore the 2P with 3" heels and it was the perfect length (see the picture). I didn't need to hold up the dress when I walked and the back still fell on the ground. I felt so elegant and once I posted to facebook I even had people "sharing" my picture! Couldn't have been happier with the money spent. I will definitely be using RTR in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
I loved the dress. Only thing that was hard to deal with at times was the zipper. But great overall!
Great color only thing was it kind of fit me loose from my chest but I bought fashion tape and that made everything better. Definitely using RTR for my next marine corps ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2013
LOVED IT
I rented this dress for a formal Military Ball. I wanted a red dress because my husband is an Engineer, this was the PERFECT dress. It was a little long, but other than that, this was a perfect dress.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 30, 2013
Felt amazing in this gorgeous gown at a black tie wedding in Mexico!
The dress does run long, even though I was wearing heels and the petite size. It's totally fine if you have a hand free to hold up the hem as you walk and/or dance. Also, the zipper is pretty tricky- you just have to be firm! Overall, the dress was awesome for the occasion and I definitely recommend renting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2013
The dress is stunning! The color is amazing. I absolutely loved this dress!! Felt like a princess.
The 4 was a little big, and the two fit but it was slightly tight at the torso area. The 2 regular was really long. I was wearing 5 inch heels and it still dragged.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2013
Better than expected!!!!
I am typically a size 2 petite, 34 A or B, and this dress fit perfectly around bodice. Didn't need to wear any support pieces underneath. The dress was a few inches too long for my 5'3" size, but I wore the highest heels I had (probably 4") and still need to carry the side of my dress most of the night. Mostly because I was afraid I'd trip. Walking got easier once I was inside the event. I wore it to a benefit at a downtown Chicago hotel. It stood out well in a sea of black dresses. I loved wearing the lighter (chiffon) material, and it was so well made that it was perfectly appropriate for the season (Nov event). When I put on the dress, I realized it is very worth it to wear a well constructed designer piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 6, 2013
Sent the wrong size
Unfortunately there was a mix up with RTR and they sent me the wrong size of this dress. They were so good to me, though. They allowed me to choose any other dress off the site for free. The dress itself is gorgeous, and it's a shame I couldn't wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
November 7, 2013
The color was amazing! Everyone loved it!
The fit was nice. It was very flow-y and super comfortable. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2013
Pageant Standout
I wore this dress for a pageant and it wasn't my first choice. For what I was doing I really needed a sparkly dress and this just didn't have that. I did love the color though, the red really makes you standout. The dress also was easy to walk in, it flowed very easily. I did choose the longer dress just because I was unsure if the gown would reach the ground or not, but I wish I would of chosen the Regular length dress, long was just way too long for me and I am about 5'5. This would be a good dress if you are looking for a simple and classic look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
November 9, 2013
gorgeous color and fit
no stretch
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2013
Dress arrived in perfect time and all the extras from RTR were great.
Dress fit well, was long enough for me (5'8") in 3" heels. The dress was comfortable to wear for several hours and dance in. Overall great experience!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 10, 2013
First time doing rent-the-runway, and definitely not my last!
Wore this dress for a black tie wedding. Got so many compliments on it. I'm 5'6'' so it was a little long even with heels. Really well made and the bones at the top make it so that if you're small busted, you really don't need a bra. Only con was the zipper. I sliced my finger trying to use it!! Overall, very pleased with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2013
Beautiful dress!
This dress was not only beautiful, but it was comfortable! The fit was great, but it is a bit long. I am 5'6 and I ordered the regular length. I wanted to wear flats since no one would see my shoes anyway (and I figured this way I could dance and be more comfortable) but the dress drug too much with flats so I had to wear heels. Even with 3 inch heels the dress drug a little so if you are not very tall plan to wear heels with this dress. It is a great dress and I received many compliments! I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
November 10, 2013
Comfort and beauty all in one! The perfect dress for an evening event
This dress is perfection. I wasn't sure what size I wear nowadays so I got the 12 and the 10. Ended up in the 12 and it was completely comfortable. I never pulled at the dress, had plenty of room to eat, drink and be merry all night. I got a ton of compliments from random strangers all night. It was a bit long for me (I'm 5'3") even in my 4 inch heels. I still had to hold it up when I walked to be sure I didn't walk on it. I wonder if the petite size would be short enough? Love it, the whole experience of renting my dress was perfection, I will absolutely be doing it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Tons of compliments !!
Initially I ordered a 6R & 8R, but last minute I changed my order to a 4R & 6R. Glad i did this !! they changed my order immediately. The dress was a little long but with a nice set of heels I was able to manage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
November 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a black tie gala I attended with clients.
The dress was gorgeous and perfect for the event I went to. The color in my photo is a bit distorted because of the lighting but it is exactly what I was expecting. The fit was great. If anything it was a tad bit big but not too bad. I picked the long and was wearing fairly high heels (4 inches) and it was just the right length. Would definitely recommend this dress to others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2013
Perfect dress for my company's gala!
This was my first gala with my new company, so I was beyond nervous about wearing the 'right' thing, looking the part - but - on a budget! Out of all people, my boyfriend suggested that I check out this site (His assistant was actually the one who told him about it, but I will definitely give him the credit :) I was so happy that he inquired about this with his assistant, because I fell in love with this site within the first 5 seconds! However, I was a little nervous that whatever I ordered wouldn't fit me - being 5'10" and having a set of hips, a pair of boobs, with a tiny waist has made wearing things off-the-rack impossible for me ever since I could remember: If it fits length wise, it will not fit in the bust, or if it fits in the hips, than I have that weird gaping thing going on in the waist and so on....So, after talking with an amazing stylist (Erica), she recommended the 4L and 2L and it's like she had the 2L tailored to my body - It fit absolutely perfect - From the length, to the bust fitting snug (but not too tight and so it didn't slip down all night) to the waist being tailored perfectly (which supported the bodice and my boobs) to the way the material flow beautifully over my hips (which, honestly, is a first for me....Usually it is kind of snug over the hips area and does that weird pulling thing...) I could go on for days raving about this dress, but to make a long story short - If you are built like me and always have problems wearing things off-the-rack - Look no further because this is the perfect dress....Hands Down! Thanks RTR for making me feel beautiful and giving me the confidence to work a room for my company! I will definitely be back!! PS. The pictures do not do justice for showing how beautiful the color of this dress actually is!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
Stunning dress
I fit into a size 2. Crazy. I think it runs a little bit large, and long even with 4" heels. I wound up stepping the dress a lot, and had to hold up the bottom when I was dancing. The dress is gorgeous though. The fit is awesome, the color is vibrant. Makes you feel like a rockstar. Doesn't wrinkle easily. The perfect dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2013
Such a wonderful night! I felt like a movie star! I've never received more compliments!
I got this for last year's Marine Corps Birthday ball and absolutely loved it!! I ordered two sizes (2R and 4R) but because of Hurricane Sandy destroying the northeast they weren't able to send me the 2R. I think it would have fit a little better (because I am small up top) but I just layered two bras and used dress tape and it fit fine. Anyone with a chest larger than mine (not hard to have) would probably be fine with their normal dress size. I felt like a movie star!! My date couldn't stop complimenting me and I heard later that his friends and higher-ups told him how good I looked as well! RGR was perfect and the fit experts on the phone were amazing!! The color of this dress is amazing...it is red, but complimented my skin tone very well (and I think it would compliment most skin tones). I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2013
I received compliments all night on my gown!
True to Size, just a little longer than expected. So, so, so, so comfortable!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 17, 2013
This gown was exactly what I wanted
I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball. I absolutely loved the color; it is just as beautiful in person as it is online. I read mixed reviews about the fit of this dress, so I wasn't sure if I should size up or down for my second size choice. I called the fit specialists and the girl recommended that I order my normal size (4) and a size down (2). The 2 was WAY too small in the rib cage but the 4 fit perfectly. Also, about the length - I am 5'8" and debated about ordering a long (4L) because I knew I would be wearing at least 3" heels, but I am happy that I stayed with the regular size (4R)...I think the long would have been way too long. The dress was impossible to zip up by myself (the zipper would stick halfway up), but my husband was eventually able to get it zipped, even though it took a bit of effort. Once it was on, it fit like a glove. I wore a strapless bra to help give the girls a lift, though I know others have worn the gown without a bra and were happy. I received so many compliments on both the dress and the necklace. Perfect gown for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2013
exactly what I wanted!
The dress was exactly what I expected and wanted based off the pictures and for the event, which was a hospital black tie formal event. There was one big issue in that the zipper is extremely difficult to get up, even with the dress off it gets caught where the corset starts. I ended up with a blister on my finger and a broken nail, sweating trying a million ways to get it on as I was alone trying to do this. Eventually got the zipper up using a plier to give an easier pull. By this point my hair and makeup were not so perfect and I was running late
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2013
I have never felt so beautiful in my life!
I absolutely loved this dress! I usually wear a 2 but since I am a little busty I went with the 4 so my girls would have a little room. The only con with this dress that the zipper gets caught where the ruching is. I am between 5'4 and 5'5 so with 4" heels the length was perfect. (I am not wearing my heels in the picture) I was so happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2013
Felt and looked like a Million Dollar$
I did alot of research on Rent the Run way for a Marine Birthday Ball, I wanted something to POP and match his Dress blues and this did EXACTLY that. Since I did research I was expecting the hard to zip up zipper ( and it was hard had to have two other ladies help me into the dress) and the long length ( i am 5' 7" and with heels both sizes were long). The dress did run alittle big, I am normally a 10 but if I wore the 10 my boobs would have been coming out all night. The 8R fit like a glove and I didn't have to pick the top up while I was dancing on the dance floor :) I was alittle worried about the arm pit fat and me having a curvy figure, but let me tell you my date and even myself loved my body in this dress!!!I highly recommend this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2013
Overall this dress was a huge hit!
I was super comfortable and felt gorgeous all night long! Listened to the reviews over the consultant on length and went with a 0R. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress just grazed the floor! Also a good tip I received for this dress was for smaller chested ladies...order your backup a size down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 18, 2013
Stunning!
Fits true to size, so flattering! I got compliments all night. However be warned, you need a buddy to help you zip it up--zipper gets stuck very easily!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful gown, amazing fit, and quick service!
I rented this amazing gown to attend the 238th Marine Corps Birthday Ball with my boyfriend. Before choosing this gown I looked over every review possible on this dress to make sure it would be the right one for me, I was a little worried that the color of the gown might make my skin tone look drained-but you can see it didn't! The reviews on this dress were absolutely correct, it stayed up all night, and was such a vibrant tomato red color; beautiful! The only problem was that the zipper is impossible to get up on your own, it took me in the dress and one of my friends help to get it up, but once it was it was an amazing fit. I am 5' 2", about 100-105 pounds and bought 5 1/2" inch heals because it was said the dress ran long; the 0R fit but was about 4" too long even with the heals on. The 0P was the perfect fit and just swept the ground but not enough so that I was tripping over it all night. I got a lot of compliments and matched my boyfriends blood stripes and embroideries on his blues perfectly, I loved this dress so much I didn't want to send it back, but I will defiantly rent it again! I did not wear a necklace either, but next time I am going to pair it with a statement necklace from rent the runway as well. This dress is graceful, brilliant and light weight. To anyone who needs a gown for a special occasion, I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 20, 2013
Positively gorgeous and extremely flattering.
This gown flows beautifully for amazing red carpet drama. The fitted bodice gives great waist and chest definition, while the forgiving skirt flatters us ladies with curves. I wore this dress for the Napa Valley Film Festival Gala and the compliments were rolling in all night long (even from the A-Listers). The only thing I can say is the zipper is very difficult to zip up. I tried the size up just in case that was the issue, but it too had the same problem (barely able to get it to zip, I thought we were going to break the zipper) yet the dress was way too lose and would not stay up. So, the 10 it was and we just had to pray the zipper would go up (and then back down later hahaha). This is the only reason the gown did not get 5 stars, for an $850 gown I just kind of expected better quality when it came to the zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2013
Very classy and felt beautiful all night!
I wish I would have ordered one size down, as it was a little large, and I felt like I had to keep pulling up. Besides that, very flattering, and received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
November 20, 2013
Beautiful dress! Felt like a star!
Loved this dress. Wore it to a formal wedding in the summer. Unfortunately I have no pictures that do it justice so I opted not to post one. But I did want to review it since it was a lovely dress. True to size. I paired it with a turquoise necklace and earring set for a little twist and it worked very well. Really no complaints. I am 5'7 and opted for the long but I think the regular would have worked just as well with 3-4 inch heels. I felt like in the long with 4 inch heels I could have easily trip over the dress. But if you want to feel like a movie star this dress will definitely get you there!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2013
The friend staff at RTR made my experience amazing. They really are wonderful!
The color was great and the dress fit like a gem but the wiring in the bust was sticking out, making it uncomfortable to wear throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2013
Got to meet Molly Ringwald in the perfect gown thanks to Rent The Runway!
This dress is so gorgeous! I was covering a huge gala and interviewing some celebs and needed the perfect dress to stand out in! This was it. The 2long actually fit perfect with my 6 inch heels! It was so comfortable too, I was in this dress from 4pm until 12 and I never once got uncomfortable. front of the bodice has great detail and makes you look fabulous! I received so many compliments and the color of this dress is superb! A must rent!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
14 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×