Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1796 reviews
Fit
Large
(271)
True to Size
(1255)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments.
I should have ordered it in a 2 because that is what I normally wear but other than that the dress was great. Because I ordered it a little too big I spent a lot of the night pulling it up which was a hassle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 29, 2014
I received so many compliments on how the dress fit and the vibrant color.
The fit is true to size. I was initially worried which was why I ordered a size 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. No bra required. However, I'm 5'1" and the dress was extremely long on me even in heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2014
This was my second option dress, wish I could have worn both!
Loved this dress but wore another to the event. I was tempted to do a dress change during the night. Great color, awesome long length, fit perfect! It's a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 28, 2014
The dress was a hit! It was a NYC wedding so there was lots of black and I really stood out.
The dress was easy to wear-the flowy bottom half meant that I didn't have to worry about sucking in or wearing spanx! It looked great and was fun to dance in. Others had mentioned the length being an issue so I am glad that I went for Petite-if you are on the fence-go petite!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2014
Was perfect dress for the event
Fit perfectly - I wore probably a 4" wedge and it was fine for the petite length - wore to an award banquet and got tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 26, 2014
The dress is such a beautiful color - it is stunning. And the fit was excellent.
Loved it. Color is vibrant, and the fit is modest, but very feminine. Would rent it again any day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2014
I felt like a million bucks!
This dress fit like a dream, although slightly on the long side for my height-I had to make sure I wasn't stepping on the front the entire night because it pulled at the center waistline. I noticed in the back up dress provided, which I did not end up wearing, there was actually slight tear in that same spot that mine would pull at when I would accidentally catch the front of the dress. And that was with my tallest 3.5-4" platform heels that I had in my closet! However, besides the length, this dress felt like a dream! The quality, the fit, it was perfect! I felt sexy but still classy. My husband told me it was the most beautiful he had ever seen me in his life, including on our wedding day! I got so many complements throughout the night and would even consider renting this same dress again. If only I could afford to buy it, I would in a heartbeat and wear it to the Marine Corps Ball every single year. People who says you should never wear the same thing twice have obviously never worn this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2014
Color is amazing on!
Fits great, a little large in the bust if you are smaller on top like myself. Great overall fit, absolutely loved the dress!!! The regular length worked well with a 3 inch heel, it fell perfectly.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 24, 2014
The special little package that came with my beautiful dress. Thank you!
It fit me perfectly! I'm 5'10 and always have trouble finding dresses long enough. I felt beautiful and everyone loved my dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 65
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
Fun evening of friendship, dancing and good food
The 8p was way too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 23, 2014
Pretty Woman...walking down the street!
Beautiful and classic, loved the fit and so comfy. The 14R was a bit too short for my 5'9" frame, but I wore shorter nude pumps and it was ok. I love this dress and would get it in other colors if needed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2014
Comfortable and flattering
This was a back-up dress since my first order ran larger. I ordered a size smaller than I typically wear because my first rental and my back-up dress were both by Badgley Mischka. The gown was comfortable, flattering, and elegant. I was recommended to get the long version because of my height, additionally I wore 4" heels, however the dress was still touching the floor and it was impossible to dance in due to the excessive length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 22, 2014
Such a beautiful dress! I felt great in it & received so many compliments all night!
The overall fit was good. I ordered the petite size 0 & wore 4 inch heels & it was still a little long on me. I had also read other reviews that said they had some trouble with the zipper & I had some difficulty with it as well. The dress was beautiful & the color was great! I really loved how light & comfortable the dress was. I would definitely recommend this dress for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2014
Too much fabric
Pretty bright red, but I felt like there was too much fabric. Ended up looking a little bulky on my body. I typically wear between and 0 and 2, and the 0 felt too large to wear. In terms of the length, I am 5'8" and the 0R length would have worked had I chosen to wear the dress. Dress definitely runs long.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2014
I went to a black tie event with this dress and definitely stood out!
I'm 5'2" (and about 120 lbs.) and this fit great. I had to wear really tall heels (which I was planning on doing anyway, as my husband is very tall!) and this just skimmed the floor, which was perfect. The bodice fit great (I'm a 34D) and it was very comfortable. Definitely a classic fit in a great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 21, 2014
This dress was absolutely beautiful, and I felt beautiful in it. I received a lot of compliments.
I ordered the 0P and 2P and the 0P was perfect. I'm 5'4 so it was a little long and I was thankful I packed my 5 inch heels which made the length nearly perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2014
True to size! Comfortable and did not fall-down at all.
I am 5'3" and wore the dress with 3-inch heels and it was just a touch long.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2014
The dress was perfect for a fall wedding. Got tons of compliments and the fit was great.
Pros: Length; Color; Fabric was breathable. Cons: ZIPPER WAS AWFUL
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
Color was unique and stood out. Loved the style, fit, and color. I couldn't have asked for more!
True to size, comfortable, and unique and beautiful color. Highly recommend for wedding or formal event.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2014
Flattering and beautiful!
Absolutely loved this dress and the fit. I'm 5'4 and wore a 4R, but wish I ordered a 4P because it was a little too long, even with 6 inch heels. Besides that, I was very happy with this dress and definitely suggest renting it for a formal affair!
SophiaMay 9, 2016
10 out of 10
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 13, 2014
Beautiful color, easy to dance in, stands out
The dress is very simple, elegant, and classy. I am small so it is very hard to find a dress that fits exactly how I would like, but this one was pretty close. I am 5'3" and the 0P length was great with my 4" heels. I am pretty much flat up top so it was a bit loose in that part, but I wore a padded bra and pinned the back of it to make it tighter. If you're looking for a beautiful red dress to make you stand out in a crowd of dark dresses, this is a great choice!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 13, 2014
This dress is gorgeous. I felt like I was going to the Oscars. I got rave reviews!
I'm 5'7.5 and the L was about .5 inch too long. I had 4" heels on, if you are wearing any shorter, I would order the regular length. It definitely fit a little larger in the bust and waist. I am between a 4-6 and the 4 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2014
Absolutely stunning and elegant!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding and loved it! The bodice of the dress is a little tight, so ladies with larger chest may want to consider ordering one size up for the backup size. I normally wear a six and thought it was a little snug. The length was perfect. I'm 5"3' and with three inch heels it barely grazed the floor. The red is also very vibrant. I really loved it and stood out in a sea of dark dresses. Highly recommend!!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2014
Flattering and comfortable!
I was very nervous about the dress bit fitting properly, but it fit like a glove! I rented a 4L & 4R because if the reviews saying it is very long. I'm 5'10", and was wearing 3" heels, and it still hit the ground and made it a bit difficult to get up and down the stairs. It was still fine, and did not hinder my dance moves! It wasn't so long that people stepped on it. The regular cut off at the top of my heals, so I would still go with the long if you're my height. There was a big length difference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2014
Cf gala extravaganza
Fit was great. Had to go up to the 6 but I think that was my fault, not the dress. Very long so wear high heels. Color popped and all in all I was very happy with my choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2014
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
I had never used rent the runway for a long dress, but I figured my friend's black tie wedding was the perfect time to try it out! I loved the vibrant red color of this dress and it fit tight on the top and was flowy from the waist down, which was perfect. My only gripe with the dress was that it was very long! I ordered the long based on the sizing suggestion and reviews from others, but it was too long even in high heels. Overall, a great rental and wonderful black tie outfit :)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 8, 2014
So many compliments on this dress!
The zipper was difficult to get past the point of the waistband. The dress fit perfectly. Perfect length with 3 inch heels. The color popped at the black tie optional wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 8, 2014
My date
Absolutely loved the dress, wish I could have kept it! Super comfortable even for a long night with lots of standing and sitting. Runs a little long, I probably should have gotten the 4R. Fabric is amazing! But had some trouble with the zipper sticking. #amazingpick #redalwayswins
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2014
Ladies in red
Wore these dresses to a military ball, easy to dance in- had a blast
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 7, 2014
Sizing fiasco but amazing customer service!
I initially received the 0P and 2P the night before leaving for an out of state wedding. I couldn't zip the 0 and the 2 was falling off and was dangerously long even with 4-5 inch heels. Customer service overnighted TWO different styles but NEITHER backup dress fit (one was too tight, one was too big)!! I decided to take my chances falling on my face and yanking up the size 2 all night. True story, it took two people 5 minutes to zip me up while I was completely confused as to why the size 2 was suddenly so hard to zip...I had accidentally taken the size 0 out of the closet! Just needed two determined people to get the zipper up! It was uncomfortably snug in the bust (probably because it was a petite) but the length was perfect for 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments on it and felt absolutely gorgeous.
The dress fit PERFECTLY. I paired it with gold sparkly shoes and a gold belt. It was comfortable and I felt amazing in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 4, 2014
Amazing dress for a Vegas wedding!
Beautiful dress! I rented it from the store in the Cosmopolitan for my wedding day. I tried on many dresses but the red color of this is gorgeous! Cons: It was very hard to zipper where the fabric is banded - I had 2 people helping me. Also, it was very long even though I had the regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2014
This was perfect for a black tie wedding in DC
I usually wear a 6 and that part was definitely true to size. However, I am just shy of 5 '8 and the size chart suggests those 5 '7 and taller to get the Long.... this dress was LONGGGGGGGGGGGG. I had to hold it up all night and i had heals on. I was so worried i was going to rip it. otherwise... gorgeous color, gorgeous fabric and structure... really a pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2014
I loved how I felt in this dress! It's very forgiving and so flattering!
It's very long. I'm 5'8" and wore the 6R with 3 inch heels and it was perfect. But I could see how other girls might find it too long. Overall, I LOVED it. It's gorgeous and I felt so glamorous. It moves very well and I received tons of compliments. The color is very eye-catching and it was so fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 1, 2014
We live in Hawaii and on the night of the event it was unbelievably hot...but I still felt gorgeous!
This dress fits perfectly! Stick true to your size and you will be very happy with the fit. The colour is fantastic, really makes you stand out in the crowd. I received many compliments! I was very very happy with this dress and would consider renting it for future events.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2014
first rental loved the idea and convenience!
rented this for a wedding a size 0R and 2L (2R out), 2L for me was really too long but the rest fits perfectly! many compliments and many suggested I should buy this to own!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 29, 2014
Customer service was so helpful in making sure I got the right fit for this dress.
This dress was a comfortable fit! Being 5' 5", the length of the dress was the only concern for me. The petite was too short to wear with 3" heels, and the regular was too long to not wear with a platform heel. In the end, I decide to go with the regular and was happy with my decision. The zipper of the dress does get tricky, but eventually zips with help from another person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
September 27, 2014
The color is absolutely vibrant, perfect for a military ball.
I'm normally a size 18, this dress DOES run small. The zipper also has a tendency to stick in the middle, so I couldn't zip or unzip it alone. I'm 5'6, and the dress barely dragged the floor in flats (switched to flats during night), but was perfect for a 3 inch heel.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2014
my date, the dress!
This dress is perfect. I wore the dress to a military ball and it worked out great. It fits very true to size and there is enough boning in the bodice that I didn't have to wear a bra, which was perfect. It is very comfortable and I didn't feel like it had to keep tugging on it to keep it up. I got several compliments on this dress and the color was gorgeous. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2014
Perfect red dress
It fit perfectly! It was a little tricky to zip but stayed in place all night, unlike some strapless dresses where you have to adjust it constantly. The rental process was so easy and it was great not to have to worry about dry cleaning. The only thing was I saw another woman at the event in the fuchsia version of the same dress. Would definitely consider renting again.
See more reviews:
14 / 45
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×