Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 – $80 rental ?
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1745 reviews
Fit
Large266
True to Size1237
Small98
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 11, 2014
gorgeous and comfortable!
would rent this again in a heart beat. got so many compliments.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2014
Great dress, great color!
The dress fit true to size- I received lots of compliments on it! I am 5'6 and the length was fine with heels. Only issue is the zipper- its a little difficult to get the zipper past the waist part of the fabric up to the bust area. Just takes a little extra effort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 10, 2014
Pretty color
Fit small. 2 was pretty tight on my bust but I was able to bear it for a few hours and forgot about the tightness after a 20 minutes. Length was perfect with 5 inch heels. Saw someone with the same dress that night. :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is great and perfect for a special occasion. I received compliments all night! It does run a little long. I am 5'2" and ordered the petite and it was a bit long even with 4 inch heels on! But it was a manageable length. I just needed to pick it up on stairs. I would definitely rent this one again!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 8, 2014
I almost felt like I was gonna steal the spot light from the bride!
Such an elegant dress. The red was perfect, just like the picture showed. The bust of the dress was a little large, even tho I wear a C cup, but the structure of the dress looked natural on me and help up nicely. I didn't have to pull just dress up once. The waist fit perfect as well. Although I did read in most reviews that the dress ran long. So I ordered a petite and wore my biggest heels, but the dress was still almost a whole foot too long. Yes literally a foot. I used two sided fashion tape and a couple safety pins to hem it up. I contemplated just getting credit for the dress cause I didn't want to deal with it but everyone in my family said I didn't have a choice because the dress was so beautiful on me. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
September 8, 2014
The rent the runway experience was excellent. This was my first time renting.
The dress was beautiful, true to size. I am 5.1 so I order the petite and the length was perfect. The regular would had been too long. I ended up not wearing this dress since my back up dress option much better on me. I will definitively wear this dress for a future rental.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal event
I couldn't believe how many compliments I got on this dress all night. Even from people I didn't even know. I normally wear a size 6, and fit perfectly into the 6L. I think I could have been fine in the 6R since every so often I would step on the bottom of the dress. I did wear flats though. It was also very comfortable, I did not even need to wear a bra because of the way the top was lined. I would DEFINITELY wear this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2014
I received tons of compliments. The dress made me look and feel like a goddess. i loved it!!!
the fit was true to size. however, the bust was not as fitted as the waist. it wasn't too bad. A con was that it is a little heavy because of the material underneath. It did not stop me from dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2014
Formal, classic and stunning
Wore this to a black tie optional wedding. I wore 4 inch heels and the 4P was still about an inch too long (I am 5'2"). The reviews already warned me about this, so I knew what I was in for. Overall, it still worked great, I just had to be mindful to hold the dress up while going down stairs and be careful while dancing. The top is gorgeous and very comfortable. I wore a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Brilliant color!
The dress was perfect for a black tie wedding. The red was very brilliant. The bustier of the dress is very nicely made, I didn't feel as if I had to keep pulling up my dress like most strapless dresses. It looked and felt expensive.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2014
perfect red dress
Simple and elegant! I am usually very uneasy to wear strapless, cuz i would be pulling it up all night, but this one is wired nicely and without a bra it was holding everything nicely and i didnt have to touch the dress ones to pull it up. I should have gotten a 8P because it was a little long one me, but i just had to change into a taller heels. no biggie! Heard compliments all evening!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
August 31, 2014
Rented this for a formal, black-tie-optional wedding and got compliments all night!
Loved this dress! I wore it to a good friends formal wedding. I felt like red-carpet worthy all night long. I paired with with a smokey bronze eye and matte red lip, gold jewelry, gold/champagne clutch... and sincerely felt the best I've felt in a long time. It is super flattering! Makes your waist look smaller, the top is super structured for form, and the skirt is lightweight and flowy. I appreciated that the top did a nice job of hiding dreaded armpit chub that strapless dresses usually cause! The only issue I had was that the boning in the bodice poked out in a few places and kept jabbing my skin/ribs. I wore spanx-like high shorts underneath though so it helped soften the poking. Not a deal breaker at all though! I'd totally rent this again. Size-wise, I was very pleased. I wear anything from an 8 to a 12 so always freak about size to order but thanks to all the helpful reviews and pics I had great success. Ordered a 12P and 10P, and ended up wearing the 10P and it was perfect. I have wide ribs so needed some help getting zipped, but it was perfect. The 12P made me look waaay bigger than I am. The length on the 10p was slightly shorter than the 12P. And due to a back injury, I can't do heels. I'm 5'3" and wore flat gold sandals and the 10P was perfect! Could have worn a heel and it probably would have been an ok length too, as the outer chiffon layer is longer than the inside layer. I just held it when I walked, but was fine dancing in flat sandals all night. Loved it!
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 225lbs
August 29, 2014
Several compliments!
I normally wear an 18 so I ordered the 18 and the 20. Afterwards I read the stylist notes saying to size up and then size up again for your second dress. I was able to get in the 20 and it looked great, but I would've been WAY more comfortable in the 22
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2014
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable and looked great!
It was a great dress! Fit very well and fit my chest which is sometimes hard to do (34DD). It was a little long even though I ordered the 8P and wore 4 inch heals. Highly recommend this dress but wish it was a little shorter. also, it was a little worn so some of the material was already pulling and the underwire in the bra area stabbed me a little (came through the material). overall really liked the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
Very classic, statuesque silhouette.
This dress was my back up dress, and I did not end up wearing it. I was a lovely color and fit my body really well. The problem was it ran a little bit long, and there was a pokey thing in the corset that left some red marks even after five minutes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 26, 2014
Beautiful dress, horrible zipper
I absolutely love this dress once I have it on. I just can't believe that an $800 dress has the worst zipper ever made. It sticks even when the dress is on the hanger. However, that doesn't take away from the fact that this is a beautiful dress. I had rented the pink version for a different event so I knew what I was getting myself in to when I rented this one. The dress is super comfortable and the top stays put nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
August 24, 2014
This is my 2nd RTR dress and everything was super easy again!
This dress is very elegant! I had a formal evening wedding to attend and this was a perfect dress for it. I am 5'10 and ordered a Long. I wore about 2" heels and the dress was still dragging a bit. I think I could have went with the regular. The only complaint is that the wires were digging into my sides by the end of the night. This is similar to bridesmaids dresses I've worn so it wasn't the first time. I would still rent this dress again! Great color and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
August 21, 2014
The dress was stunning! I got compliments all night!
The dress fit like a glove! I would totally rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2014
Great dress for a black tie wedding!
I am so glad I rented this dress! I had to wear my tallest heels (4 in) and it was still just a tiny bit long. The 0p was not going to zip and the 2p was slightly big in the bust. I think if I had worn a strapless it might have taken up the extra room. The dress was in good condition when it arrived, and I didn't have to steam it or anything. I loved the flow and overall fit. It was easy to move in. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2014
Wore this for a Moulin Rouge themed event. The color was perfect/vibrant. Got tons of compliments!
This dress was perfect for my event. Unfortunately I had originally requested two other dresses I really wanted to try and neither of them came in time, but this one was sent to me instead. Luckily it fit well, was true to size, and was in perfect condition. The color stood out in photos and I got lots of compliments throughout the night. There is boning in the bodice, so I didn't feel like I was pulling it up all night and since I am so tall, the length of the 8L was perfect (I wore 3" heels). Great dress overall, you should totally get it if you are considering it. Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
Great flowy dress! Fit perfectly and the color stood out
Would def rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2014
Too long. I couldn't wear it even with 3 in heels
Besides the length it fit great
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2014
Lots of compliments
I'm usually a 6 but went with the 4 (and even that was a little big for me in the chest area). I had to pull it up a few times but otherwise loved it and got lots of compliments. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2014
Beautiful, vibrant color; flattering silhouette
This was a gorgeous and super comfortable dress. I ate and drank as much as I wanted and my figure still looked great thanks to the cut of the dress. The color was fantastic--I got so many compliments on it. The only con was that it was slightly too long for me (I am 5'4", wore 1 inch heels that night). I should have used the hem tape that RTR included in the box (lesson learned!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2014
Wore this for a formal event, loved it.
I'm 5'2, 115, and a 34C, I got the 0R and it was a little long on me I wore some heels so it wasnt that bad just had to lift it up as I walked down stairs. It was a little bit big around my chest but nothing a strapless bra couldnt fit. Overall great dress. Photographed well and got a lot of compliments. Reccomend to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
Classic stunner
A classic silhouette, flattering on pretty much every woman. It was perfect for a premiere-- the color, the ruching, and the hidden boning are great, and the chiffon doesn't show wrinkles or wear. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
It fit great and was very flattering
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2014
Amazingly gorgeous, standout dress
The dress is stunning. Definite head turner. One problem I had was that it was very long. I'm 5'5 1/2" tall and wore 4" heels. The dress still dragged. That was my only issue. Otherwise I loved loved loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2014
So many compliments!!!
I usually wear around a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 12, 2014
So easy and convenient! Will definitely be renting agaln!
Stunning dress. Fits a little big on the bust but otherwise it fits great. Zipper was a little difficult to go up. Was longer than I expected. I'm 5'7 and had to wear atleast 5 inch heels to keep myself from stepping on dress. Should have gone with regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2014
Wrong color was sent, but I made do.
I was bummed to have to wear the red dress, because my order was for the green one. RTR sent me the green one in the original size and the red one in my back up size (I was not contacted prior to the switch & it was extremely inconvenient to have to rework my accessories at the last minute to accommodate their change). The original size did not fit (go figure!), and I was stuck with the red, that was still a bit snug. As others mentioned, the zipper is pain in the you know what & you will definitely need assistance with zipping up the dress. The boning in the top of the dress was very uncomfortable, but the bottom was nice and flowy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 11, 2014
The dress is amazing. So flattering and comfy. No need for a bra! Order 2 sizes up!
Such a beautiful dress. Didn't have to wear a bra due to boning inside.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
August 11, 2014
Got compliments on the dress all night! I didn't want to send it back.
The fit is definitely true to size. It does run a little long, but I am about 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect. I have no complaints about the dress at all! I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
August 9, 2014
Beautiful elegant dress
I wore this dress to a summer wedding & received lots of compliments. It was fairly comfortable & Fit true to size. the petite was a bit long for my height but manageable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
August 9, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal occasion!
Beautiful dress! Bust area is a bit tight, I had to wear sticky boobs. I could see bustier women having to go up a size. It is also pretty long. I am 5'8 and the 6 regular was touching the floor with flats on. Otherwise, true to size and so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2014
I had a hot date, incredible friends and a gorgeous dress!!
The fit was incredible...stayed put, didn't have to constantly adjust. I was able to wear heels. Hid the "pooch" after dinner and the color was incredible!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2014
Too long for a 0P!!
I rented this dress for a wedding in a 0P and 2P. I needed the dress for August 2 and it was delivered on Thursday July 31st. The gown was beautiful and great quality, however it was extremely long. In read the reviews and thought perhaps I could get away with a 5 inch heel but was sadly mistaken. This dress is not made for a petite person. Too much fabric on the bottom. I requested another dress which was also big. Reviews for that one to follow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
August 2, 2014
Comfortable and fashionable. Can be worn for so many different occasions
The most user friendly app and reputable company ever! I'm so impressed with the whole process and when my original size didn't fit they overnighted me a new one! ( I went by the reviews that said the dress runs big when in fact it doesn't). Definitely will be using rtr again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
July 31, 2014
great color, great fit
fit was excellent! top stays up easily and I wasn't pulling at my dress all night. Received many compliments on the color and style. Also will work with many body types bc not too tight or loose in any area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
July 31, 2014
Beautiful but too big
Couldn't wear it.... I rented it for an out-of-town wedding, so I couldn't ask for a replacement.Its really comfortable and pretty, but long and very large. I asked a stylist and she told me I was a 6... I'am usually a 4-6 (small bust , wide hips) I trusted her advice and ended up with a huge dress. Thankfully my cousin rented the same dress but in pink (she wore something else) so I wore hers... A 2R it was still a tad loose on the chest and too long with 5" wedges, but overall I ended up happy with it.
See more reviews:
14 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×