Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1768 reviews
Fit
Large271
True to Size1242
Small99
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2014
Ladies in red
Wore these dresses to a military ball, easy to dance in- had a blast
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 7, 2014
Sizing fiasco but amazing customer service!
I initially received the 0P and 2P the night before leaving for an out of state wedding. I couldn't zip the 0 and the 2 was falling off and was dangerously long even with 4-5 inch heels. Customer service overnighted TWO different styles but NEITHER backup dress fit (one was too tight, one was too big)!! I decided to take my chances falling on my face and yanking up the size 2 all night. True story, it took two people 5 minutes to zip me up while I was completely confused as to why the size 2 was suddenly so hard to zip...I had accidentally taken the size 0 out of the closet! Just needed two determined people to get the zipper up! It was uncomfortably snug in the bust (probably because it was a petite) but the length was perfect for 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments on it and felt absolutely gorgeous.
The dress fit PERFECTLY. I paired it with gold sparkly shoes and a gold belt. It was comfortable and I felt amazing in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 4, 2014
Amazing dress for a Vegas wedding!
Beautiful dress! I rented it from the store in the Cosmopolitan for my wedding day. I tried on many dresses but the red color of this is gorgeous! Cons: It was very hard to zipper where the fabric is banded - I had 2 people helping me. Also, it was very long even though I had the regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2014
This was perfect for a black tie wedding in DC
I usually wear a 6 and that part was definitely true to size. However, I am just shy of 5 '8 and the size chart suggests those 5 '7 and taller to get the Long.... this dress was LONGGGGGGGGGGGG. I had to hold it up all night and i had heals on. I was so worried i was going to rip it. otherwise... gorgeous color, gorgeous fabric and structure... really a pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2014
I loved how I felt in this dress! It's very forgiving and so flattering!
It's very long. I'm 5'8" and wore the 6R with 3 inch heels and it was perfect. But I could see how other girls might find it too long. Overall, I LOVED it. It's gorgeous and I felt so glamorous. It moves very well and I received tons of compliments. The color is very eye-catching and it was so fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 1, 2014
We live in Hawaii and on the night of the event it was unbelievably hot...but I still felt gorgeous!
This dress fits perfectly! Stick true to your size and you will be very happy with the fit. The colour is fantastic, really makes you stand out in the crowd. I received many compliments! I was very very happy with this dress and would consider renting it for future events.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2014
first rental loved the idea and convenience!
rented this for a wedding a size 0R and 2L (2R out), 2L for me was really too long but the rest fits perfectly! many compliments and many suggested I should buy this to own!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 29, 2014
Customer service was so helpful in making sure I got the right fit for this dress.
This dress was a comfortable fit! Being 5' 5", the length of the dress was the only concern for me. The petite was too short to wear with 3" heels, and the regular was too long to not wear with a platform heel. In the end, I decide to go with the regular and was happy with my decision. The zipper of the dress does get tricky, but eventually zips with help from another person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
September 27, 2014
The color is absolutely vibrant, perfect for a military ball.
I'm normally a size 18, this dress DOES run small. The zipper also has a tendency to stick in the middle, so I couldn't zip or unzip it alone. I'm 5'6, and the dress barely dragged the floor in flats (switched to flats during night), but was perfect for a 3 inch heel.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2014
my date, the dress!
This dress is perfect. I wore the dress to a military ball and it worked out great. It fits very true to size and there is enough boning in the bodice that I didn't have to wear a bra, which was perfect. It is very comfortable and I didn't feel like it had to keep tugging on it to keep it up. I got several compliments on this dress and the color was gorgeous. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2014
Perfect red dress
It fit perfectly! It was a little tricky to zip but stayed in place all night, unlike some strapless dresses where you have to adjust it constantly. The rental process was so easy and it was great not to have to worry about dry cleaning. The only thing was I saw another woman at the event in the fuchsia version of the same dress. Would definitely consider renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
Loved it!
Absolutely loved this dress! I ordered the 2P and 4P based on other reviews, especially because I'm short (5'1). The 2P fit perfectly, didn't even need to try the 4P on. With heels, the dress just touched the floor. I got tons of compliments on it all night, and would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2014
Beautiful look for a grad school formal, flowy comfortable dress!
Loved this dress! So comfortable and easy to wear. It showed up great in photos too. It was definitely long. I'm almost 5'8" and I didn't need the long I ordered as a back up, the regular 0 was just fine. The material was great for a spring event. The zippers on both sizes were really hard to zip, I had to have a friend help me get into the dress (the trick we were able to use was to hold the material taught and try zipping at different angles, an adventure, but worth it for the dress) Definitely give this dress a try! You'll feel lovely and it's a low maintenance dress, didn't have to fuss with it or adjust it at all during the night. Cheers!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 21, 2014
Absolutely beautiful dress.
I never thought I could wear red until this dress. You will be noticed in this dress. So many compliments!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2014
Unable to wear due to too small.
tight in the back and waist.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 16, 2014
The dress was sooo elegant and beautiful
Beautiful dress!!! If you are 5'4 like me the petite size is the way to go.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 15, 2014
Great dress for my event
This dress was so pretty! Great color. I'm a blonde and never wear red so I was nervous that the color would look cheap. It did not. I would definitely recommend to a first timer if they are nervous about sizing. It is a simple dress but looked great in photos and how do you not get attention wearing red!? Bodice is very structured and the skirt just hangs on you in a really beautiful way. I could see this being best fit for girls who are a B-C cup. Being so structured a flat chested woman would need a serious push up bra to fill the space and a large chested woman wouldn't have any stretch to work with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
September 15, 2014
This dress, my prom date, food, etc.
I don't think I've ever felt so comfortable in a dress. My prom date wanted red which in the beginning I was slightly against, just because I didn't really think red was my color. Nevertheless, I LOVED this dress and dreaded shipping it back. Thanks Rent the Runway!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2014
Love everything! Definitely will use this website again
Rented this dress for a black tie event. I'm 8months pregnant and the dress fit beautifully. Got compliments all night. Im normally a size 2 but since I'm pregnant ordered a 6Long thinking my high heels would be high enough since I'm 5'7. Only compliant is it was a little to long. Other then that everything was perfect :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 14, 2014
Beautiful dress for a black tie wedding!
I wore 3 inch heels and the length was just perfect. However, the zipper kept getting stuck (you'll need help getting into the dress!) and the hook-and-eye closure was missing.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2014
Wore this dress to the Air Force Ball. I received SO many compliments and the red is stunning!
Requested the 2R as my first choice and 0R as my second. Wore the 0R because it was a little large in the chest even with a padded bra on. Dress was still about 1" too long even with 5" heels. The outer sheer material is longer than the 2nd layer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 12, 2014
This dress really was an awesome choice
The color is more of a coral and really went well with everything!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 11, 2014
gorgeous and comfortable!
would rent this again in a heart beat. got so many compliments.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2014
Great dress, great color!
The dress fit true to size- I received lots of compliments on it! I am 5'6 and the length was fine with heels. Only issue is the zipper- its a little difficult to get the zipper past the waist part of the fabric up to the bust area. Just takes a little extra effort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 10, 2014
Pretty color
Fit small. 2 was pretty tight on my bust but I was able to bear it for a few hours and forgot about the tightness after a 20 minutes. Length was perfect with 5 inch heels. Saw someone with the same dress that night. :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is great and perfect for a special occasion. I received compliments all night! It does run a little long. I am 5'2" and ordered the petite and it was a bit long even with 4 inch heels on! But it was a manageable length. I just needed to pick it up on stairs. I would definitely rent this one again!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 8, 2014
I almost felt like I was gonna steal the spot light from the bride!
Such an elegant dress. The red was perfect, just like the picture showed. The bust of the dress was a little large, even tho I wear a C cup, but the structure of the dress looked natural on me and help up nicely. I didn't have to pull just dress up once. The waist fit perfect as well. Although I did read in most reviews that the dress ran long. So I ordered a petite and wore my biggest heels, but the dress was still almost a whole foot too long. Yes literally a foot. I used two sided fashion tape and a couple safety pins to hem it up. I contemplated just getting credit for the dress cause I didn't want to deal with it but everyone in my family said I didn't have a choice because the dress was so beautiful on me. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
September 8, 2014
The rent the runway experience was excellent. This was my first time renting.
The dress was beautiful, true to size. I am 5.1 so I order the petite and the length was perfect. The regular would had been too long. I ended up not wearing this dress since my back up dress option much better on me. I will definitively wear this dress for a future rental.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal event
I couldn't believe how many compliments I got on this dress all night. Even from people I didn't even know. I normally wear a size 6, and fit perfectly into the 6L. I think I could have been fine in the 6R since every so often I would step on the bottom of the dress. I did wear flats though. It was also very comfortable, I did not even need to wear a bra because of the way the top was lined. I would DEFINITELY wear this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2014
I received tons of compliments. The dress made me look and feel like a goddess. i loved it!!!
the fit was true to size. however, the bust was not as fitted as the waist. it wasn't too bad. A con was that it is a little heavy because of the material underneath. It did not stop me from dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2014
Formal, classic and stunning
Wore this to a black tie optional wedding. I wore 4 inch heels and the 4P was still about an inch too long (I am 5'2"). The reviews already warned me about this, so I knew what I was in for. Overall, it still worked great, I just had to be mindful to hold the dress up while going down stairs and be careful while dancing. The top is gorgeous and very comfortable. I wore a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Brilliant color!
The dress was perfect for a black tie wedding. The red was very brilliant. The bustier of the dress is very nicely made, I didn't feel as if I had to keep pulling up my dress like most strapless dresses. It looked and felt expensive.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2014
perfect red dress
Simple and elegant! I am usually very uneasy to wear strapless, cuz i would be pulling it up all night, but this one is wired nicely and without a bra it was holding everything nicely and i didnt have to touch the dress ones to pull it up. I should have gotten a 8P because it was a little long one me, but i just had to change into a taller heels. no biggie! Heard compliments all evening!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
August 31, 2014
Rented this for a formal, black-tie-optional wedding and got compliments all night!
Loved this dress! I wore it to a good friends formal wedding. I felt like red-carpet worthy all night long. I paired with with a smokey bronze eye and matte red lip, gold jewelry, gold/champagne clutch... and sincerely felt the best I've felt in a long time. It is super flattering! Makes your waist look smaller, the top is super structured for form, and the skirt is lightweight and flowy. I appreciated that the top did a nice job of hiding dreaded armpit chub that strapless dresses usually cause! The only issue I had was that the boning in the bodice poked out in a few places and kept jabbing my skin/ribs. I wore spanx-like high shorts underneath though so it helped soften the poking. Not a deal breaker at all though! I'd totally rent this again. Size-wise, I was very pleased. I wear anything from an 8 to a 12 so always freak about size to order but thanks to all the helpful reviews and pics I had great success. Ordered a 12P and 10P, and ended up wearing the 10P and it was perfect. I have wide ribs so needed some help getting zipped, but it was perfect. The 12P made me look waaay bigger than I am. The length on the 10p was slightly shorter than the 12P. And due to a back injury, I can't do heels. I'm 5'3" and wore flat gold sandals and the 10P was perfect! Could have worn a heel and it probably would have been an ok length too, as the outer chiffon layer is longer than the inside layer. I just held it when I walked, but was fine dancing in flat sandals all night. Loved it!
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 225lbs
August 29, 2014
Several compliments!
I normally wear an 18 so I ordered the 18 and the 20. Afterwards I read the stylist notes saying to size up and then size up again for your second dress. I was able to get in the 20 and it looked great, but I would've been WAY more comfortable in the 22
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2014
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable and looked great!
It was a great dress! Fit very well and fit my chest which is sometimes hard to do (34DD). It was a little long even though I ordered the 8P and wore 4 inch heals. Highly recommend this dress but wish it was a little shorter. also, it was a little worn so some of the material was already pulling and the underwire in the bra area stabbed me a little (came through the material). overall really liked the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
Very classic, statuesque silhouette.
This dress was my back up dress, and I did not end up wearing it. I was a lovely color and fit my body really well. The problem was it ran a little bit long, and there was a pokey thing in the corset that left some red marks even after five minutes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 26, 2014
Beautiful dress, horrible zipper
I absolutely love this dress once I have it on. I just can't believe that an $800 dress has the worst zipper ever made. It sticks even when the dress is on the hanger. However, that doesn't take away from the fact that this is a beautiful dress. I had rented the pink version for a different event so I knew what I was getting myself in to when I rented this one. The dress is super comfortable and the top stays put nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
August 24, 2014
This is my 2nd RTR dress and everything was super easy again!
This dress is very elegant! I had a formal evening wedding to attend and this was a perfect dress for it. I am 5'10 and ordered a Long. I wore about 2" heels and the dress was still dragging a bit. I think I could have went with the regular. The only complaint is that the wires were digging into my sides by the end of the night. This is similar to bridesmaids dresses I've worn so it wasn't the first time. I would still rent this dress again! Great color and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
14 / 45

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×