Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1657 reviews
Fit
Large258
True to Size1200
Small82
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Great dress!
This dress was great! I was as tall as my date so I didn't wear heals and the regular was the perfect length. If I wanted to wear heals, however, I would have had to get the long. I wore it to prom and it fit the occasion perfectly! It fell down a little, but I am quite flat chested. Overall I thought the dress was awesome and fit very well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2014
I felt beautiful!
I put true to size, but if you have a larger chest, I recommend going up a size if you are on the fence for your backup size. I usually get a 4 and 6 but wish I would have done a 6 and 8 for this one. The 6 ended up fitting great but it was a close call to get the zipper up when we got to the top because of my chest. Overall I loved the dress though! I felt sexy for my husband but still classy for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Wore it to a black tie wedding and got tons of compliments. Plus it was really easy to dance in!
Beautiful color with a super flattering fit. Loved loved loved it! Didn't want to return :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful, simple dress
The dress fit fine, but getting it on was a hassle because the zipper was very difficult to move. Even when the dress wasn't on, the zipper seemed to malfunction. It was a miracle I was able to get it on the day of the event. Aside from the zipper, the length is very long, so plan on hemming or wearing extra high heels. Loved how the dress looked overall but I also saw two other girls wearing it at the same prom, so it is a very popular dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
June 22, 2014
Great and easy dress! Got lots of compliments.
True to size around the bust. I went with the long because of what the other reviews said but it was far too long for me even with heels on--I had to hold it up all night
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2014
The red color is STUNNING
Fit well, even for someone like me with a large chest. No strapless bra required with all of the interior structuring!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2014
Beautiful gown, stunning color. So many compliments.
Dress is beautiful. The color stands out and is so attractive. I usually can wear a size 4 which did fit but was a little snug on the bust. I am heavy chested 34DD so the 6 fit great. Didn't even have to wear a bra!! (which is a rarity for me) but the corset in the lining works great. Dress is a little long. I wore 4 inch heels and still had to hold the dress when I walked but I did not mind. I'm 5' 5" All an all a great dress for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Really tight in the waist
RTR had to send me multiple dresses after the ones I ordered didn't fit. This is one of the ones they sent me and it was the best of the bunch. The red was beautiful and and it was definitely a show stopper. However, I had to wear the 10 because the waist was really tight. I didn't fill out the chest area at all which looked a littler funny. Luckily I barely knew anyone at the event. If you have a larger waist and thinner everything else I don't recommend this dress. The length was perfect though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Just beautiful!
Great fit, length.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Love the color and cut!
I wanted a formal dress for a gala my husband and I were attending and figured a lot of women would be in black. The red is so beautiful and stands out in a crowd... Unfortunately so did the two other IDENTICAL dresses at the event. I recognized a number of RTR gowns and realized that DC is a city where women go to these kinds of events all the time and RTR is their go-to for dresses. Oh well... we just tried not to stand next to each other. :) Ordered a 6R and 8R, and managed to squeeze into the smaller size- so glad because although both of the dresses were too long, the 8 was even longer. 6 was great with 4" heels although the dress still touched the floor (an inch too long, but it could've been worse). This was my first rental and I'm hooked! Would definitely do it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
Fantastic dress! Great color!
This is the third time I have rented a BM dress and the second time that I have worn this dress (the first time was in gold), and I love everything about it! BM strapless dresses are very complimentary for those with a bigger bust! So comfy. Also gave me great shape. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2014
RTR takes the stress out of getting ready. I'm hooked!
I usually wear a size 2, but the 0 fit better. It's very long. I'm 5'9'' and with 4 inch heels the 0R was almost sweeping the floor. If I rent the same style again, I'm definitely going with a 0 short so I can show off my shoes. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
The dress is beautiful and the color is stunning.
The dress is extremely comfortable. I am 5'10 and the dress was more than long enough, I wore flats and ended up having to pick up the dress a bit as I walked around to ensure I wasn't stepping on it. It was beautiful and perfect for the charity ball we attended- wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2014
This dress was the perfect color and fit very snug, which was nice.
I ordered the 6R as my backup because I was sure the 4R would fit, but I ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 would not zip up around my chest. The regular was very long on me, which I knew when I ordered it. I did have to pick up the bottom of my dress and carry it so I wouldn't step on it, but it really was not that much of a hassle. The top fit perfectly on my chest, I only had to adjust myself a few times during the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2014
NA
perfect color for any occasion
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2014
I hated to return this dress. Ah-may-zing!
The dress was amazing. I received tons of compliments, even from random people on the street. The dress fit really well. The 0R actually would have fit better but that size wasn't available. One major issue is the length, though. The dress is really long. I'm 5-6" and had to wear some fairly high heels to keep from tripping on the dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
Wore this to my friend's black tie wedding on the beach. Definitely recommend for hot weather formal
Amazing dress! :) Got tons of compliments. Sizing: I was between a 2 and a 4 but decided on the 2 since I didn't fill out the 4 on top and it was a bit loose overall. The 2 did feel a bit snug while I was sitting down, but wasn't too uncomfortable. Length: it was quite long. I was wearing 3 inch heels and I had to hold it up to walk around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Got lots of compliments on the dress. Loved the way it fit.
The dress was amazing! Fit well for a strapless. Wore with heels and still dragged a bit. Overall an amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful black tie wedding at the Four Seasons in Baltimore!
I'm usually between a size 2/4, and rented both for this occasion. The 2 was a little snug but I opted for that as the 4 was just a little bit bigger up top, and with this size I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night. I loved this dress and received compliments on it throughout the night! The fit was true to size, and even with the 2P I still wore 4" heels and it was just skimming the ground, so it definitely runs quite long as mentioned in previous posts. Would definitely recommend this dress and rent again. As my first RTR experience it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2014
PROM
Was perfect for prom! I wore flats and the 2P was still a bit long, but it worked fine! Stayed up pretty well for strapless, would definitely recommend! Lovely color and dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Runs large - great color
Unfortunately, I couldnt' wear the dres it was too big and very long. The dress is stunning though and the color is bright and bold. I loved it.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
I got lots of compliments! Stunning color!
This is my second rtr rental. I am 15 wks pregnant and wore the 6P as the size 4P which I thought would fit, was too tight at the top and would not zip closed. The length was perfect with 3 inch heels . I'm 5' 2" and about 120lbs. It worked well for my little baby bump. Cons = zipping up is a little difficult near the waist area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2014
i felt amazing in it. Im glad i got the regular length It was prefect with a little heel.
I loved the fit and length
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
What woman doesn't love to get all dressed up?
Based on the other reviews I read, the fit was spot on. The only issue I had was with the zipper, it was a little tough to zip up solo. Definitely have a friend close by for help. The dress was unbelievable comfortable. I'm 5'9" and wore 5 and a half inch heels; the dress STILL reached the floor and had to be held up while walking. All in all, GREAT experience, very flattering fit, amazing color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 9, 2014
perfect dress
This dress was perfect for a summer country club wedding. It fit wonderfully and was so comfortable. I received many compliments and felt stunning. The only thing I can say is it was slightly too long....not so long that I couldn't walk but I had to hold it up while I danced. But it wasn't a big deal and I would rent it again (I would just suggest renting both a reg and long size if you're on the fence) And I'm 5'10 and wore heels. But the regular was too short. The size everywhere else was very true to size. I would definitely recommend renting a gold necklace, bracelet and clutch to complete the look. This was my first time using RTR and I am so happy with everything about the process. I'll be back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This was actually my back up dress, but once I saw it, I totally fell in love! Definitely had a "Pretty Woman" moment :) The dress flows well and had substantial weight to it. I appreciate dresses with a little weight, as it feels like the fabric quality and overall design of the dress are more substantial. Wore this to a military ball and received lots of compliments! I did have a bit of trouble with the zipper, and found that I needed another person to zip it up. The boning was great support, as I have a full-bust. I wore 3 inch heels and I needed to pick it up as I walked, but I didn't mind. I paired it with cobalt blue ankle strap heels (patriotic, woot!) and a large statement necklace. This was my first RTR experience, and I'm already planning to rent again for this upcoming wedding season.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 8, 2014
Spring Black Tie Wedding
Seriously, there are not enough words to accurately say how amazing this dress is. Loved the weight, I knew I was wearing a dress made from quality material, but never felt restricted when it came time to hit the dance floor at the reception. Compliments galore from my friends at the wedding, as well as strangers...I felt like a model. The bright red color was so much fun! I LOVED IT! Down side, the dress was definitely a bit worn, the zipper caught on the ruched portion of the back, but nothing we couldn't wiggle through. Some of the boning was also poking through at the bottom, apparently the dress wanted to ensure I had good posture throughout the night. All in all, had a wonderful time in the dress and loved every minute I spent in it. I was pretty sad when I had to take it off at the end of the night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
June 6, 2014
The red color is a striking, but oddly enough, not over-bearing. Lots of compliments.
I received both the 10R and 12R - thanks to previous reviewers, I learned that the L version was going to WAY too long for me at 5'8". The R length was great, but there were times I did step on the dress even wearing 3 inch heels. The 10R fit, but the middle front bodice panel gaped slightly. I had seen this on photos of other reviewers, which was one of my biggest concerns about this dress. However, when I put on the 12R, the panel flattened out and was otherwise perfect. This dress needed some type of necklace and I got the cluster of white pearls from New York & Company for ~$26. Worked beautifully. My 4 year old son said I looked beautiful and like a princess. So cute. Overall very pleased with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 6, 2014
It was a bit big but it still fits fine, it was a simple and beautiful dress.
A little big
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2014
I really enjoyed all the compliments I got in this dress.
I was nervous renting a long dress because of my height and normally dresses aren’t long enough but this dress was perfect and I was even able to wear sandal with a heel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2014
I used this dress for my engagement photos - color looked amazing!
Dress fit true to size - I'm 5'9 and wasn't planning on wearing heals and the regular length was perfect (if not on the long side). The color looked amazing in photos and the dress was very flattering. I can't imagine anyone this dress wouldn't look good on. i am usually between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 fit perfect.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
June 4, 2014
Stunning color and dress, I had a lot of compliments. I wore it to a friends black tie wedding.
Absolutely stunning color. I was afraid it would be too long but it wasnt with heels on. However, the dress was VERY hard to zip and took 2 friends about 10 minutes to help me zip it because the zipper gets a bit stuck. Worth the attempt because once I got it on, it fit PERFECTLY. Didnt need a bra either since the bodice is very well made. Got many compliments, including from the bride!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2014
The dress!
The fit and the color of the dress really made me stand out! It was a beautiful gown. Perfect length for tall girls with 4 inches heels on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
June 4, 2014
Beautiful and Elegant!
I ordered two sizes, and they shipped both to me. I was really nervous about ordering a dress and receiving it two days before my event ,but RTR exceeded my expectations. The dress runs true to size. I didn't have to wear a bra. The zipper is a little tricky. overall I felt so beautiful that night. I got so many compliments. I will definitely order from RTR in the future.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect dress for a black tie event
This dress was exactly what I needed for my event- however, it does run quite long. I am 5'6 and the R was definitely a bit too long.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Way too long!
I rented this dress in addition to another dress for a black tie wedding. It is beautiful but it was literally INCHES too long. I tried the dress with 4.5 inch heels, and it was still dragging on the ground about an inch. I ended up having to wear the other dress I rented. Beautiful dress that fit perfectly other than the length.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
the dress is stunning. ive gotten compliments on it two days after the event!
it did run very long but fit like a perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
I love this dress
Wore it to prom. I felt like a princess. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
Rent the Runway is so amazing! I got the dress for prom and it was so stress free.
The fit was perfect. It was a little long but with heels it was just right. I didn't wear a bra and it stayed up all night through dancing and running around. Overall it's a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
June 1, 2014
Pretty, but way too long
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding at the Plaza in NYC. The pro: I was hoping for an elegant, classy look to go along with the location, so the long gown with pretty chiffon material was great. The red-orange color with sweetheart neck also allowed me to standout amongst many black dresses. The con: the dress was so long I could barely walk or dance without tripping over the material and had to hold it up all night. I am 5'4'' and was wearing 3 1/2'' heels. I typically don't rent/buy long gowns for exactly this reason.
See more reviews:
14 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×