Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1765 reviews
Fit
Large271
True to Size1242
Small98
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 7, 2014
The color was amazing. Everyone was in dark colors, and I felt like the color made me pop.
Runs long, but otherwise fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
December 7, 2014
Other reviewers are spot on
Lovely dress, great color, highly recommend!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
This dress is amazing!
The dress fit perfectly and I received numerous compliments on it .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 5, 2014
It was okay
I rented this dress for a Marine Corps Dining Out and ended up wearing my other RTR dress instead. It was pretty but there really wasn't anything special about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2014
Many compliments! Beautiful color!
I should have paid more attention when I tried this dress on initially. I rented a 4 and a 6. I was nervous because some reviews said the dress runs small. I tried the 6 on when I got home from work one night and it zipped so I was happy. The night of the wedding I tried the 6 and realized it was loos in the chest and waist area. I tried on the 4 and it would have fit perfectly had the zipper not been broken. I had two guys try to zip it and it would get stuck halfway. I was devastated. I wore the 6 but it was definitely too big. The length was a little long but I wore flats so that was to be expected after reading other reviews. It is a very beautiful dress. I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2014
I got this dress for an engagement photoshoot and afterwards wore it to our anniversary dinner!
As the stats say I'm 5'3'', but recently I've gained some weight (mainly in my boobs). I love the color of the dress but I disliked many of the photos in it because of the weird boob/armpit crease thing it created being a strapless gown. The color is gorgeous and the fabric is forgiving and wonderful. I ordered the 2R and the 4R, I didn't notice much difference in the length but the 4 had more room for the girls (A 6 probably would've been better). I wore 5'' heels and I still had to lift the dress to walk around- but I actually love doing that and as it was for a photoshoot and a dinner (not dancing) it didn't really matter that it was a little long. The zipper as many people mentioned is a two person job and the person zipping had better have some patience! I think this dress is more for average to small breasted women. It did not fall or need adjusting though. Worn with a surprise accessory which ended up being Nicole Miller Accessories Maple Leaf Necklace. My fiancé loved it and we used one of the photos in this dress for our engagement party invitations.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2014
Stunning color; gorgeous long, formal dress!
Even the petite was a bit long for me with 4 1/2 inch heels so I held it up when I walked: just a head's up for the shorter ladies! I normally wear a 6 but the 6 was tight in the core so I was happy to have the 8. Also, the zipper got stuck a little bit on the seam which zips the dress up in the back. I think it has just been used a lot so just keep trying. Definitely worth the quirks- dress was beautiful!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 3, 2014
The dress was great.
The waist is true to measurements and does not have much give. The regular dress was a perfect length for my height with 3-4 inch heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
The dress was perfect! It was a wonderful evening.
The dress was amazing because it stayed up! Theres a corset with ribbing inside the bodice and the dress did not slip at all and I'm a 34DD, so that's hard for me to find.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2014
This dress was perfect for my occasion. I definitely recommend renting it!
I was scared at first to wear a strapless but no matter the dance move it didn't budge! I had to wear high heels and it still dragged on the floor so if you're on the shorter side I'd recommend taking that into account. I got so many compliments and I was so happy with the way it fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 1, 2014
Elegant, true to size! A real head-turner!
This was a replacement dress for another red gown I ordered. I love the quality of the fabric and it was in excellent condition. It was very elegant, but simple at the same time. The color is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 1, 2014
Everyone remembered the lady in red
Amazing and flattering color--perfect for a winter wedding or gala. Everyone complemented the outfit. Dress runs BIG--had to belt it and tape myself into it to keep it up. Very comfortable besides keeping it up, lots of room to move and dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 1, 2014
Comfortable & beautiful color
This dress was comfortable and had a beautiful color. Otherwise, it wasn't my favorite. It was the back up dress RTR sent me. Also, RTR service is amazing - got me a back up dress in under 24 hrs.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2014
I did not end up wearing this dress as I thought it would be a bit too fancy for my event.
This is a gorgeous dress that would be perfect for any fancy event! It fit me true to size, as I normally wear an 8. The 8 fit great with my small chest and wide hips. Might need to size up for someone with a bigger chest. The length was fine once I put on high heels but otherwise might have been a little long. Overall a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2014
Dress made me feel beautiful.
I was afraid the 2R might be too big, but when I got it in and tried it on with a strapless bra, it was perfect fit for my body. Can wear without a bra, but I wore one for a lift for my small chest. Being 5'3" I wish I ordered the 2P, it was a little bit too long, but I overall loved the dress. I received TONS of compliments, it made me feel beautiful! This was my first time using RTR, and it all worked out. It was the perfect dress for my last sorority formal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 28, 2014
all the compliments!
fit was perfect. the fabric however is delicate ladies , the bathroom in the museum was sooo tight so getting in and out was definitely tricky and i remember the fabric sort of caught on something so be verrry careful! the dress is absolutely beautiful though. I'm actually going to rent the same one again for my cousins wedding because it was simply stunning.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 27, 2014
Stunning!!
THIS DRESS IS VERY LONG!!! I am 5'7.5'' and I wore 5.5'' heels so I figured I would need the long, but it was still a little too long. Other then the length the dress fit perfectly. I wore a strapless bra with it to get a little push up action but you don't need one. The zipper was impossible to get up by myself, when I was trying it on I had to turn the dress around so the zipper was in the front to zip it up and I still had trouble. However when my friend zipped it up there was no issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2014
Wore it for opening night of my show and felt like a million bucks!
It was perfect. I felt extremely glamorous and got constant compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 25, 2014
Classy and elegant dress for a formal black tie charity event. Got a lot of compliments.
I normally wear a 4 but this dress was slightly tighter in the breast rib cage area than some. I ended up still wearing the 4R but it was harder to zip the top however the rest of the dress was the right size. Really nice red color and good quality. The dress was also a little long so I would not recommended if you are short since I wore it with heels and am 5'7.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2014
I was the lady in red!
The dress was AH-mazing! It fit extremely tight in the waist, so I had to return it the first time around, but even the size 6 fit a bit tight (I'm normally a size 4). Luckily, I was in NYC so RTR sent another dress via same-day delivery. I was thoroughly impressed with the speedy service -- thanks for coming to the rescue! The only downside was that it was too long (with heels).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2014
Wore this the the Marine Corps Ball this year, it was perfect!
The dress itself was beautiful - I'm pretty short so I ordered petite sizes but even that was a little too long with 4 inch heels. The dress itself was very flattering, I think this dress would complement any body type or size. My dress had a little hole on one size on the inside and the boning stabbed me and left little red marks on my skin, but it still looked beautiful. I never wear red but the color of this dress was stunning! I felt beautiful and received lots of complements. I would order it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 22, 2014
Worked out great:)
I usually wear a 10 or 12 depending on the fit through the hips, and the 10 worked great since it was not tight in the hips. I'm 5'8" and the reg length was plenty long. I did have to 'tug it up' periodically throughout the night but overall I was very pleased to be able to open the box and wear what was inside!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2014
Very flattering dress.
I had a baby two months ago and nothing I owned fit me. This dress disguised what I wanted it to. The dress is long. I'm almost 5'6, wore sky high heels and the dress barely skimmed the floor (I ordered the regular length). The zipper is no joke (both on and off the body), but with some patience it does go up. The breast cups fit me loose, which surprised me bc I'm a 38 D+ right now. I suspect it's been stretched out a bit, but I just wore a strapless bra to tighten up the fit a bit. I received numerous compliments and overall was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 21, 2014
Everybody loved the dress! It look wonderful and the color was beautiful!
Perfect fit. The dress vas very comfortable. It had some sort of corset inside, which made it look great, and even more convenient since it didn't move (unusual for a strapless, that are always falling, this didn't). It was a little bit too long but I always wear high heels, so it worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
November 21, 2014
I rented this for a photo shoot advertising a Ruby Affair ball at our local botanical gardens.
The fit was great and comfortable. I was worried about a bra, but you don't need one. The top gives support and coverage that's comfortable and attractive. It stays up due to the built in support. I have a tiny bit of a tummy (as most women are not rock hard) and this dress does not pull that in. I found myself sucking in a bit, so you may want a little extra support there to be completely at ease. Otherwise, it was comfortable and moved well with me. I am 5'2" so i wore 3-4"heels and had no drag or need of pinning.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2014
Love the color! Very elegant :)
The 2P fits me better but it was small around the chest, I wore the 4P and it was slightly bigger but it did stay up really well. I'm 5'0 and wore 4 in. heels and the dress was still long on me. However, it does stay up and I didn't have to keep pulling it up all night. The only problem was I have to pick up the dress to walk because it was so long on me. I will definitely rent from here again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
November 20, 2014
Classy dress for a black-tie event
Rented this for a black-tie work event for one of my clients. It was lovely and I loved the material. The ruching on the bodice was a little loose from previous wear, so it stuck out a bit when I was seated, but it wasn't anything embarrassing. Being 5'4" I'm glad I got the petite size because in my heels it was perfect length (had to hold it only when walking up stairs). As other members have mentioned, the zipper is VERY difficult but it just takes some extra muscle - and preferably a helper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2014
Just a so-so dress
They sent me this as a replacement dress because the other cut across my shoulder awkwardly. Glad I hadn't sent it back before I tried this one on though. I wore 4" heels and I'm 5'4" and this dress STILL was too long on me by an inch at least. I kept catching it as I walked in my house. Also it is definitely made for women with a small bust, but the dress I received cut awkwardly across my chest. It's a bizarrely shaped bodice that made my chest look nonexistent. It's a beautiful color though
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 19, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
It was a little tight after a while, and my side began to hurt because the dress was constricting it, but it held up pretty well. I'm 5' 1" and I wore 5" heels with it. The dress was a little long by an inch or two, but I was able to walk around without holding up the dress. The only time I had to hold up the dress was when I was walking up or down steps. Also, the dress is a little stubborn, so I recommend getting someone to help you. Overall, I think this dress is great and I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2014
n/a
n/a
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 18, 2014
Beautiful dress! I felt amazing!
This is a gorgeous dress. The material is very light and feminine and the color is so vibrant. Even my boyfriend who knows nothing about women's fashion couldn't stop complimenting me. I'm generally between a 0 and 2 so I got both in petite and wore the 0. Even with petite sizing and high platform heels, I still had to be careful not to step on my dress, so please make a note of that when ordering! I really like the structured bodice which meant I didn't need to wear a bra. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments, runs really long
The fit of this dress was pretty true to size. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and went with the 6L for this event. I'm 5'9" and typically dresses run too short. The long was REALLY long, though. I likely would've been better off with the regular length, as it was dragging on the floor and caused some tripping issues during the night. Also, the zipper on this dress was really tough to zip and required help to zip it up. It was hard to zip even when it was on the hanger. In general, I loved the dress and got tons of compliments. Love Rent the Runway!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2014
The dress was perfect for my event. Comfortable and elegant!
The dress was beautiful and the long was LONG (amazing!). The one hiccup I ran into was the zipper gets cranky around the fabric change. Have a friend available to help
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
November 17, 2014
Fit and looked amazing
I ordered the 4R and 6P knowing the dress ran long and that I'm fairly short. The 6P fit a tiny bit better, but when I received the dress the zipper wasn't catching and eventually ended up getting stuck. I went with the 4R and in 5 inch heels it was only slightly too long. The zipper catches where the fabric bunches but once you get it up it was perfect. Made me feel amazing and hid all the bad parts I didn't want anyone to see. I got compliments on it all night!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 14, 2014
So classy and elegant!! Got a ton of compliments!
Fit perfectly in the bust and extremely comfortable in the waist. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
November 13, 2014
This is a beautiful dress that looks great on. Extremely flattering!
The dress was a little bit large on me and very long. I would probably have preferred the 0R, but only had the 2 and 4. It has a very flattering fit. It is also very comfortable. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2014
I felt beautiful in the dress.
I am so glad I did not get a long dress. I thought the Regular would be too short, but I wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect length. This dress was perfect for Navy ball, it is very elegant and fits well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2014
Rented for our engagement photos, very elegant dress, beautiful lines and fabric, and striking color
The fabric was light and moved beautifully when I walked or twirled, and the color really POPS in photos. Thinking I was a 4, I rented a size 4 and a 2 just in case, and didn't really measure before. I think I am actually between at 0 and a 2 from being on a new workout regimen . Luckily the 2 came as a second dress free of charge (THANKS RTR!). I still had to wear 2 bras to keep the dress up. Lesson - take your measurements and don't guess based on previous sizes ;)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 10, 2014
beautiful dress for a gala!
I was so happy with this dress! It was so comfortable and fit like a glove. I was worried I would be pulling it up all night but the dress stayed put, even without the help of tape. Like many people mentioned, the dress was a little long and the zipper was really tricky, but it was totally worth it. I almost didn't want to return it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2014
Amazing dress-long-got a ton of compliments. Very true to size.
Great material and color
See more reviews:
12 / 45

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×