Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1838 reviews
Fit
Large
(275)
True to Size
(1271)
Small
(100)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2013
The red color of this dress is stunning, but my backup dress was more flattering.
The color of this dress was gorgeous, but I didn't like the way it fit me and it was my backup dress. The 0 was very tight on the top and the 2 fit well on the top. Both dresses were very long so if you are planning on renting this and are not that tall I would recommend very high heels. This dress is beautiful but the type of dress that it is, flowy and simple, is not my style.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 7, 2013
Dress was beautiful
Unfortunately I did not get to wear the dress because neither size ordered fit me. I am 5 foot and petite and even the size 0 was way too long for me with 5 inch heels on. I ordered a 0 regular and a 2 petite because the 0 petite was not available on the day i needed. Im pretty sure the 0 petite would have still been too long but definitely would suggest this dress to anyone going to a formal event. It is beautiful!
KatieNovember 12, 2013
I am 5"0 do you think the 0 petite would work if I wear heels???
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
Everyone love love loved the dress!
When I first got the sizes the regular was too short. I could have gotten away with wearing flats with the regular however. There really wasn't a middle ground between the regular and the long. I am 5'8" and wore six inch heels with the long. The outer layer of the dress still touched the floor which is how I like to have long dresses anyways. I have really broad shoulders and the two fit perfectly. I didn't have to pull it up at all during the night. There was definitely room for someone with a larger cup size though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 8, 2013
Danced all night!
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding in NYC. It was my first Rent the Runway experience and I was a bit nervous, but it turned out perfectly. The dress fit exactly as I expected, although I would recommend not getting a Long, but rather a Regular, unless you have unusually long legs :).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 9, 2013
Tons of compliments on the dress
The fit was a little tight around the ribcage, so I chose the 12 instead of the 10. I was able to dance all night and I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down, which was great. I did feel like the boob area was a little big, but the corset was tight enough that I wasn't worried about flashing the crowd. I received a ton of compliments and felt amazing all evening. I highly recommend this dress, and I'll definitely be looking to Rent the Runway for future events!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 10, 2013
Glam, gorgeous and timeless
I wore this gown to an amazing military gala on the Intrepid this past Memorial Day weekend. It was a wonderful event and I felt nothing short of gorgeous and glamorous in this dress. The top fit snug enough so that I was not constantly hiking it up, something I experience often with strapless dresses due to a smaller bust. I am shorter (5'4") and wil 3" heels the dress was a little long. If you are 5'5" and under I would suggest getting higher heels. Overall, this was a great dress. I received many compliments and was sad to pack this number away. Equally sad that I never snapped a picture beyond what the gala took. My opinion, this is a must rent! I rented a pair of clear crystal Kenneth Jay Lane tear drop earings as well if you're looking for an accessory to pair with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 10, 2013
VERY RED
this dress was one of many back ups I got to substitute the dress I had originally ordered (the person before me didnt return on time so I was left without a prom dress) It was pretty, I little tight on the chest area even though I only have size B chest but other than that the fit was good. I was VERY red though, not the orange red or even softer red it seems on the model. It didnt go good with my olive skin tone
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 10, 2013
I was told I was ready to go for OSCAR night :) wore it for my graduation and got many compliments.
if you are a short girl ( I'm 5'2'') ,the petite will fit you beautifully. I wore with 4 inch heels and it looked flawless; if you are thinking of this one for your special ocassion ;GO FOR IT!!!
MichelleSeptember 15, 2013
how does it fit around the breast area? i am your same size, but 34b in breast size
tretsSeptember 17, 2013
It should fit pretty snug with a nice strapless; I'm 34B myself , and had no issues all night. danced the night away..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 10, 2013
This is a beautiful dress. The material feels very light and moves nicely.
The color was very flattering. The cut of the dress would be most flattering on someone who is a bit more well endowed than myself in the bust area.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 10, 2013
Comfortable and glamorous.
I was nervous to rent a dress. But I needed something for a military ball and we had just moved, not leaving me any time to shop. Enter, Rent the Runway! I ordered the dress in two sizes. The 6R and 8R because other reviewers warned against getting a long. I wore 3 inch heels and the 8R was perfect. The dress was comfortable but flattering. I got many compliments on it. I won't hesitate to order another dress from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 11, 2013
This dress is STUNNING.
LOVED this dress. It is really comfortable and light-weight... perfect for summer. It was a little loose in the torso (I have lost some weight recently so I am going to attribute it to that... I think it runs very true to size). It's flattering (fitted in torso, flowy from the waist down) and I had people stopping me to tell me how gorgeous it was.... One of the employees of the venue even thought I was a member of the wedding party! I really think this dress would work on anyone at all. I wish I owned it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Runs big!
Very pretty dress, however it does seem to run a bit big. It was also a bit longer than expected (even with 4 inch heels). I rented the 4R and 2R and found the top to be big (I am a 32C). I did not end up wearing either.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 12, 2013
Everyone complimented the dress! It looked amazing! The color popped!
Fit perfectly! This dress would look great on almost every body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2013
Simple Yet Elegant
This dress was absolute perfect for my awards ceremony! Sadly this was not the dress I ordered. Another RTRH dress arrived Friday but neither sizes fit. I called them that afternoon and ordered the dress I had previously worn. My associate was very understanding and there was no fuss. The next day my new beautiful gown had arrived. I love this dress, I've worn it in red and green. I would suggest it for anyone who needs to dress formally yet wants to keep it simple. The dress does run long, I'm 5'7 and wore a regular with 3 inch heals, which all fit perfectly. Although I did not wear what I had planned, Rent The Runway saved the day. I wouldn't suggest wearing a Rent The Runway Gown if you do not like receiving compliments all evening :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2013
Perfect fit + so beautiful
Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing this dress to my prom... however, it is so beautiful and fit perfectly. The fabric was so pretty and the dress moved with me. I usually wear a size 4 and the 4R fit me perfectly. I tried the dress on with flats and the 4R was the perfect length -- had I decided to wear heels, I would have needed the 4L.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 20, 2013
Felt fabulous!! Loved the color and the fit!!!
I ordered the 12r and the 10r hoping I did not need the 12 and with hard work on my part with making sure I fit in the 10, I did!!! I was expecting it to be long because of other reviews but the 10r was not at all. I actually had to run out and get shorter shoes. The 12r def would have been long enough for the 4 inch platforms I had ready but the 10 only needed 3 inch heels without platform.. I am 5'5 and just got down to a size 10 again so I was super excited!! It was a lil tight especially in the booby area but I made it work and my hubs approved, lol! I loved it and had a great time wearing it to my husbands Military ball!!!
shaniethaOctober 13, 2013
great look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2013
Ordered as backup dress, did not wear
This dress is very pretty, simple, elegant. In daylight, the color to me looked more red than pink.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
June 22, 2013
It was perfect for he occasion.
The fit was great. It was in great condition.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2013
The whole system worked really well and was so easy.
The dress fit perfectly. I was worried that it was going to be too short, but it was great. (Note: I wore FLATS and the 12L was appropriate.) I definitely recommend it! I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 26, 2013
All eyes on me!
Wore this dress to my husbands marine corps ball. I guess red was my color? everyone and I mean everyone told me I was the most beautiful woman in the room! its a beautiful gown and even more beautiful in person! it wasn't heavy at all! I paired it with red lipstick and black pumps. definitely exceeded my expectations!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2013
I got compliments all night!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was absolutely amazing. I normally wear a 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. I got so many compliments all night. The dress came in on time and the experience was great. My only complain about the dress was that it was too long. I'm 5'4" and wore 4" heels and I still had to hold it up all night. I will definitely be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2013
compliments all night long but should have followed the other reviews and ordered a size down
no i understand why designer dresses are so much...the fit is amazing although a little large on me that was my fault however no bra needed and was very comfortable. i'm addicted to rtr now
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 30, 2013
This was a great dress and the color works for many seasons
It's pretty long. I am 5'7" and a 3" heel was needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2013
I wore a Janis by Janis Savitt necklace that got a ton of compliments, as did the dress-from every1!
The bust fit me very well - I normally wear a B cup. I was nervous it would be too big in the bust area, so I ordered a 2L but that was too small for my waist. (I normally wear a size 6 pant) The ONE negative thing about the dress was that it ran long. I'm 5'8 and wore heels and I was tripping on the dress. So, I would suggest not ordering a tall, especially if you are shorter than 5'8. I got a TON of compliments on the dress.The color looked exactly like it does on the site as well. I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress at prom!
I really do love this dress. The shape is really wonderful and the color is really stunning. However, I ordered a 4R and a 2R. I'm generally a 4 and that was too large. Also I checked if I should get the petite size since I'm only 5'3" but it said if I was wearing four inch heels, which I was, that I should've gotten the regular length so I did. It was too long and I ended up having to pin it up. I would definitely recommend sizing down for this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2013
I know it is cliche but I felt like royalty in this gown! Absolutely stunning!
I wore a size 4R and ordered a long just in case (because my height is right in the middle of the range for regular and long, so depending on the heels I could go either way. I wore low heels so I wouldn't be taller than my date (about 2 inches) and the regular just hit the ground (with me being 5'7 + heels). The dress fit well and there was some wiggle room in case you ate while you were wearing it! the color is as vibrant as the picture and I got tons of compliments. This was actually my back up gown and I am certainly glad that I went ahead and got it just in case. I was truly the belle of the ball!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2013
I LOVE the color of this dress! I felt gorgeous all night and got a MILLION compliments on it!
I am tall and reeeeally busty, so getting the 16L was a must, and I had a 16R as a backup. I didn't find it to be nearly as long as everyone mentioned it was, so the 16L was perfect length. Even though I was kinda spilling out of it all night, that's just the big boobs factor, the dress itself stayed up very well and I didnt feel like I was tugging it all night. Truly a gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 17, 2013
none
This was my back up dress and it was WAY too big on the bodice and the length was really long. Beautiful color and dress thought wish it wouldve fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2013
Loved it!
Im anywhere between and 6 and an 8 and went with the 6 which was still pretty long and I wore 3 inch heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2013
Great dress to wear to a black tie charity event.
This shade of red is great for blondes! I loved the "flowy" skirt of the dress. It is very flattering. I rented the 2L and 4R because the 4L was unavailable. I thought being 5'8" I would need the extra length. I wore 3 inch shoes and did not need the extra length at all, so I wore the 4R. The 4R was long enough! The 2L also fit me, it was just a little too long. The 2R probably would have been perfect since the 4R was a little lose around the bust. Overall, I loved this dress and would highly recommend it for a formal event!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I received so many compliments when I wore this! It's a very flattering fit and I loved how flowy the material is. I'm usually between sizes for dresses depending on the cut, so I reserved both a 6 & 8. I ended up going with the 6 and it fit beautifully. Even though I'm tall, I also ordered the regular length so I could wear flats. It was longer than I thought it was and I could have actually gotten away with a short heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
Great Dress! Perfect for a Saturday night wedding!
Loved the color and length of the dress. Even though I am tall and wore heels the length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 25, 2013
the dress is gorgeous
It fit very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 25, 2013
A showstopper!
I loved this gown! Badgley Mischka is an amazing designer. I wore this to prom. I ordered both the 4R and 6R, and wore the 4 because it stayed put better, even though the 6 fit my bust better. I got so many compliments on this dress and was even named the best dressed girl there! Thank you RTR for an awesome experience renting this gown and for how easy the renting process is. I will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
I Love RTR
The dress was GORGEOUS! I wore it for a friend's wedding and I just felt like a Cinderella in that party ( No offense to the bride lol )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2013
Beautiful neckline and classic color and style!
This is a very well-made dress and I received tons of compliments at a black-tie optional wedding. My only negative is that the 10R is advertised as working for my height with 3-4 inch heels; I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still long. I was able to fold some of the fabric up under the waistband for a lot of the night, but it was a hassle having to deal with it. I advise getting the short, if possible, if you're my height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2013
Beautiful dress, easy to move in.
I loved wearing this dress to my sorority formal. I have a large chest but the dress was pretty loose, I ended up buying a really padded bra to help keep the dress up. I ordered an 8 and a 10 because I was worried that such an expensive dress would run small, but I should have gone with my normal dress size. Overall it was a good experience with RTR
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2013
red and unforgettable
I'm 6' foot and i bought this dress in long and it was almost TOO long for me flat footed! Overall the dress was beautiful but the zipper was a war in it self. I think I stressed more about the problems of the dress rather than actually enjoying it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2013
Look twice kind of dress but classy all the way
Fit: I wore the 4R without a bra. I think I might have preferred the 6R, so that I could have more breathing room. However, I hadn't gotten that as my second size, so I won't ever know. I'm 5'4", so it was long on me and did drag even with 3" heels. I had to hold up the skirt when I was walking up and down stairs, so that I didn't trip. Style: It was stunning. The dress makes your waist look smaller and your legs look longer. Event: annual banquet/formal; mix of short and long dresses. Accessories: I wore a simple, black and silver necklace, that was pretty short in length. I didn't want it to compete with the dress' sweetheart neckline. Comments: Everyone complimented me the entire night. They especially loved the color, very vibrant but still classy. The chiffon made it seem light and flowy. I am so glad that I chose to rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Love the color!
Customer Service recommended a 0L with my 4" high heels. I'm glad I went with the 0R. The dress is still kind long even with high heels on. But still, absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
12 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×