Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1796 reviews
Fit
Large
(271)
True to Size
(1255)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 14, 2015
The only red dress in a room full of 300+ people. It definitely stood out!
I am 5'8", 145 lbs with a 32D (close to a 34C) bust. The 4L fit really well, as I have a small waist (27.5") and rib cage, and wore 3.5" heels. The boning was a bit out of shape, but overall it stayed up well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2015
Dress fit very well! Loved the color! Received lots of compliments.
Fit very well. Was a tiny bit too long but I'm only barely 5'1'' so I wore extra high heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2015
Great color for a winter wedding!
I kept reading conflicting reviews on here about how long the dress was (some saying even the R was plenty long), so I ordered the 4L and 6R. I'm between 5'8" and 5"9 and the L was definitely necessary if you want to wear heels (I had on ~4" heels). I could have worn either the 4 or 6. The 4 looked a bit better in the way the bottom draped, but the 6 was a bit more comfortable. I ended up wearing for 4 for the style and the length. Overall, the dress was wonderful. The zipper tends to get stuck, but don't fret. Just be patient, squeeze the zipper, and it'll work itself out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
January 4, 2015
Beautiful color, lots of compliments!
Easily worn with no bra which is a plus! Only con was even with 3 inch heels the dress was a little long. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful dress, I recommend it
Everyone loved this dress & I received many compliments. The bust was very very tight! I thought the 4 would fit but I barely made it in the 6. It's also quite long, I'm 5'3", wore 5" heels & was still picking it up all night - I was afraid to rip it. Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2015
Great customer service
Unfortunately the dress was too large as I had lost more weight than anticipated. The gown was gorgeous and perfect in every way. RTR was great with the fit guarantee - followed return instructions and received credit for my next rental. I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 193lbs
January 2, 2015
The color was very beautiful! I also paired it with earrings from RTR as well.
The dress fit really well, and the fabric was comfortable and very forgiving. I received many compliments and the dress was definitely appropriate for a wedding. I am 5'8'' and wore nearly 4-1/2 inch heels, and the dress still skimmed the ground, so I would suggest going with the regular length if you are around my height and wearing flats or small heels. The dress fit well and I didn't feel like I had to tug at it all night, but there was definitely a little extra room in the bust in the front. The only issue I had with the dress was the zipper. It would get very stuck in one area (even when the dress was off) and it took my husband several minutes to pull it up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2015
Formal NYE party
The dress is a beautiful bright red color and really comfortable. I wore the 2P and 3.5 inch heels and it was still a little long. I guess I am going to have that issue a lot since I am only 5 feet tall. I wish I ordered the 0P because I think that would have been perfect. Without a padded bra I felt like the top portion of the dress was a little loose and I am a 32C.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 31, 2014
Bodice was too big
The length and waist fit perfectly, but the bodice was too big and heavy. I tried to make it work, but it was not flattering at all. On to the next!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2014
The color was beautiful!
After reading the reviews and everyone mentioned how long the dress was I decided to order the 6p... It was the perfect length for my at. 5'3" and some nice heels. I have recommended RTRW to a number of friends and I can't wait to have another event to attend to rent another beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
Very comfortable to wear while still feeling very elegant.
I was disappointed that the zipper was difficult. I wasn't impressed in its quality. I was supposed to wear the 0 but wasn't able to get the zipper to go up because it was jammed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2014
Loved this dress! Bright red was beautiful in photos and was unlike any other dress at the wedding!
Very snug at the waist, but overall very comfortable and flattering!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 25, 2014
Great experience with RTR
The dress is comfortable and stylish. The color is fantastic. I wish I had ordered a 4P but the 6P was just fine. I'm very short (5'2") and the dress just barely skimmed the floor (I had on four inch heels). There was a very odd seem running down the left front of the dress, but no one would notice except the person wearing it. Also, the zipper was very difficult to zip and I had a quick panic I wouldn't be wearing it at all. The teeth weren't bent I think.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
December 23, 2014
This dress was so elegant and the color made me stand out!
The fit was tight in the ribcage so I had to size up by 2 sizes. The length was perfect and I was comfortable dancing the night away! It is rare to be able to do that in a strapless dress; I was so thrilled I didn't have to keep hiking it up!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2014
Appropriate for formal xmas party
The fabric and color was exactly as expected and looked lovely. Things only I really noticed but were downsides to me: (1) I had to pull the top up quite a bit, but don't think I could have completely sized down to a 0 and (2) I wore high heels (I'd venture to say at least 3.5") and the dress was still to long by probably an inch or so for my 5'0-5'1" frame.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 22, 2014
The color was great for the winter black tie wedding I attended.
It fit and was not a true struggle to zip up but I didn't wear a bra with the dress and if I did I believe the the breast part would have fit better. Even though I am bigger at the top and smaller at the bottom I still needed a bigger size because how wide my back and waist is. The dress was pretty long as well. It is a great gown. The color is a true red.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
December 19, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit perfectly. The dress is stunning!
It fits true to size. A little long...had to pick up the dress to walk and go up and down stairs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
December 18, 2014
Love that the dress didn't needed to be iron the packaging was perfect .
It fits gorgeous. Loved the color and length, but it does runs large I'm usually a size 2 and I wore a size 0R I'm 5'3'' and it was a bit long still I wish I would've order the petite . But over all I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
Elegant & Sexy dress
Beautiful dress. I typically wear size 6 because I am busty. I ordered 6R and back up 4R; I ended up wearing 4R, which fit me more. This dress chest area kinda bigger compared to typical size 6, so I recommend order one smaller size than your typical size especially for small chested ladies. I am 5'8' and wore 3 inches heels and 6R just covered the pumps; so if you are similar height as mine and want to wear very high heels, I recommend to order L. Biggest con was the zipper, I think it is because of the design of the dress or whatever the reason, it was extremely hard to zip it up. If you someone can zip it for you. no problem I guess :-P One more thing, the red color was brighter than I thought.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 16, 2014
They overnighted a new size to the hotel-such a relief!
The first 2 sizes that I originally ordered were too big at the bust-so I called in a panic as I was flying out to my company party the next day-they overnighted the hotel a size smaller and it was perfect! I was so impressed with the service! I didn't end up wearing the dress because I found a similar dress with a halter on sale that I liked better-but if I hadn't I would have- it's a gorgeous gown!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 16, 2014
Dress is beautiful! Great quality, got lots of compliments!
I ordered a size 2 as I'm on the small size, 32A cup. Glad I got the backup size 0 as that fit me better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 15, 2014
Oscar night
This dress felt a little oversized and kind of bulky/too much fabric. It could be because I have a small chest, but it felt over-sized and droopy. I ended up just sending it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2014
Dress runs very small.
I received this dress after the dress I originally ordered was returned damaged. I couldn't even get it zipped it was so small. I would recommend going up a size or 2.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Received a lot of compliments
I was at a winter, black tie wedding, a lot of people were wearing black which is why I believe I received a lot of compliments. However, I did not feel as if I stood out, The dress fit great,very comfortable, and true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
December 12, 2014
Absolutely amazing dress BUT I am 6'1'' and the dress did not fit length wise. :( Had to return.
I would have worn the dress but, it was simply too short with heels for my height. The fit was great and it was very comfortable. Similar to other reviews, the zipper sticks a lot, so beware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2014
A Movie Star Dress
This was my first time renting from RTR but it definitely won't be my last. My dress was supposed to arrive on a Friday but due to a weather delay, the post office wasn't set to deliver my dress until the following Monday (AFTER my event!). I called RTR and they rushed me a dress that arrived the next morning by 9:30am. GREAT customer service too! The dress was absolutely gorgeous! It fit like a glove and I received so many compliments on it. The color is so vibrant, it was nice to stand out in a sea of black dresses. The length wasn't a huge issue, I'm about 5'5 1/2" and wore about 3 inch heels and it skimmed the ground. This was such a great experience. I can't wait for my next chance to rent from RTR :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2014
The dress was perfect!
The dress was perfect for a business school holiday party. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. The color was amazing and I received numerous compliments on the dress. It was quite long so I wore pretty high heels but it didn't drag on the ground. The zipper was extremely challenging to work with (even when I wasn't in the dress) and it took two people to zip it up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 9, 2014
The dress came a day early which was a great treat. I knew it fit well ahead of time.
The dress was so beautiful. You defiantly need some extra time and patience as it is hard to zip up. At 5"11 with heals the long was much to long. I got so many compliments and felt like a star.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2014
Stunning dress with a beautiful fit and wonderfully long!
I loved this dress! It was the perfect length with flats (or kitten heels) for my height (6'0"). It was a great fabric and I didn't have much trouble keeping it in place (since it is a strapless dress). I highly recommend it for a holiday event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
Very long! But beautiful. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to hide a big butt!
I would say this dress was at least 5 inches too long on me in the regular length - and I'm 5'6 (so, not too short!). Overall, I loved the dress and think anyone who needs a gorgeous dress, but worries about it fitting her bottom half would be absolutely thrilled with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2014
Perfect for a Christmas party!
The dress fit perfectly I wore a strapless bra with it and I didn't have to pull it up all night. I wore it to a black tie optional Christmas party and it was perfect for the event. I'm on the taller side and had 4in heels on and the 8L was the perfect length. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 7, 2014
The color was amazing. Everyone was in dark colors, and I felt like the color made me pop.
Runs long, but otherwise fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
December 7, 2014
Other reviewers are spot on
Lovely dress, great color, highly recommend!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
This dress is amazing!
The dress fit perfectly and I received numerous compliments on it .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 5, 2014
It was okay
I rented this dress for a Marine Corps Dining Out and ended up wearing my other RTR dress instead. It was pretty but there really wasn't anything special about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2014
Many compliments! Beautiful color!
I should have paid more attention when I tried this dress on initially. I rented a 4 and a 6. I was nervous because some reviews said the dress runs small. I tried the 6 on when I got home from work one night and it zipped so I was happy. The night of the wedding I tried the 6 and realized it was loos in the chest and waist area. I tried on the 4 and it would have fit perfectly had the zipper not been broken. I had two guys try to zip it and it would get stuck halfway. I was devastated. I wore the 6 but it was definitely too big. The length was a little long but I wore flats so that was to be expected after reading other reviews. It is a very beautiful dress. I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2014
I got this dress for an engagement photoshoot and afterwards wore it to our anniversary dinner!
As the stats say I'm 5'3'', but recently I've gained some weight (mainly in my boobs). I love the color of the dress but I disliked many of the photos in it because of the weird boob/armpit crease thing it created being a strapless gown. The color is gorgeous and the fabric is forgiving and wonderful. I ordered the 2R and the 4R, I didn't notice much difference in the length but the 4 had more room for the girls (A 6 probably would've been better). I wore 5'' heels and I still had to lift the dress to walk around- but I actually love doing that and as it was for a photoshoot and a dinner (not dancing) it didn't really matter that it was a little long. The zipper as many people mentioned is a two person job and the person zipping had better have some patience! I think this dress is more for average to small breasted women. It did not fall or need adjusting though. Worn with a surprise accessory which ended up being Nicole Miller Accessories Maple Leaf Necklace. My fiancé loved it and we used one of the photos in this dress for our engagement party invitations.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2014
Stunning color; gorgeous long, formal dress!
Even the petite was a bit long for me with 4 1/2 inch heels so I held it up when I walked: just a head's up for the shorter ladies! I normally wear a 6 but the 6 was tight in the core so I was happy to have the 8. Also, the zipper got stuck a little bit on the seam which zips the dress up in the back. I think it has just been used a lot so just keep trying. Definitely worth the quirks- dress was beautiful!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 3, 2014
The dress was great.
The waist is true to measurements and does not have much give. The regular dress was a perfect length for my height with 3-4 inch heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
The dress was perfect! It was a wonderful evening.
The dress was amazing because it stayed up! Theres a corset with ribbing inside the bodice and the dress did not slip at all and I'm a 34DD, so that's hard for me to find.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
12 / 45
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×