Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1411 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 1068
Large 242
Photos 1078
Cari Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful gown for a great night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely stunning! Like many others said the zipper was difficult to zip by yourself, but once you look in the mirror, it's perfect!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments when I wore this! It's a very flattering fit and I loved how flowy the material is. I'm usually between sizes for dresses depending on the cut, so I reserved both a 6 & 8. I ended up going with the 6 and it fit beautifully. Even though I'm tall, I also ordered the regular length so I could wear flats. It was longer than I thought it was and I could have actually gotten away with a short heel.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2013

Great Dress! Perfect for a Saturday night wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and length of the dress. Even though I am tall and wore heels the length was perfect!
Kaylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Lovely

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my black and white themed bridal shower. I wanted to stand out in red, and this dress was perfect. The quality was incredible. I am on the shorter side so it took 5" heels to make the length right. The zipper was a bit of a pain and I found this to be a problem with both sizes, but with a little elbow grease it wasnt a problem. all in all it was exactly what I wanted.
ada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

the dress is gorgeous

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

A showstopper!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this gown! Badgley Mischka is an amazing designer. I wore this to prom. I ordered both the 4R and 6R, and wore the 4 because it stayed put better, even though the 6 fit my bust better. I got so many compliments on this dress and was even named the best dressed girl there! Thank you RTR for an awesome experience renting this gown and for how easy the renting process is. I will rent again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Beautiful neckline and classic color and style!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very well-made dress and I received tons of compliments at a black-tie optional wedding. My only negative is that the 10R is advertised as working for my height with 3-4 inch heels; I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still long. I was able to fold some of the fabric up under the waistband for a lot of the night, but it was a hassle having to deal with it. I advise getting the short, if possible, if you're my height.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Loved loved loved this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved loved loved this dress! It was a little long so I had to wear heels but other than that it fit perfectly.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2013

red and unforgettable

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 6' foot and i bought this dress in long and it was almost TOO long for me flat footed! Overall the dress was beautiful but the zipper was a war in it self. I think I stressed more about the problems of the dress rather than actually enjoying it!
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Beautifully made, shows better in photos than in person, would rent it again!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala in February 2013. The material is gorgeous & the color is as vivid as pictured. The tailoring is quality. The 4L fit, but the look in the bodice area was 'weird', I tried the 6L & it looked much better. I wasn't wowed by it on me, but then when I look at the pictures from that evening, I think it was very figure flattering & pretty on me. I got tons of compliments, so I think that maybe I was overly critical because I usually wear more form fitting dresses that show off my waist & butt & I was not used to something more refined. It was comfortable & the length was great. I am 5'11 & I was able to wear a 4' heel & it hit just wear it should. I would DEFINITELY rent it again, so I'm excited to see they also have it in Emerald, Hot Pink & a glittery gold. Tall girls looking for a floor length gown, go for it. Also, I think if you're expecting this dress would be a good option (I'm not) because it has an empire waist & is loose in the lower torso. My only negative (and it is not really a negative) would be the bodice. I am tall, but I have a small bone structure (34' in my bra, but could wear a 32' if I wanted) & the bodice was tight on me in a 4, which is odd because normally I need a smaller top. Tall girls with broader bone structure may want to consider ordering their backup in a size up.
Anabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Look twice kind of dress but classy all the way

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: I wore the 4R without a bra. I think I might have preferred the 6R, so that I could have more breathing room. However, I hadn't gotten that as my second size, so I won't ever know. I'm 5'4", so it was long on me and did drag even with 3" heels. I had to hold up the skirt when I was walking up and down stairs, so that I didn't trip. Style: It was stunning. The dress makes your waist look smaller and your legs look longer. Event: annual banquet/formal; mix of short and long dresses. Accessories: I wore a simple, black and silver necklace, that was pretty short in length. I didn't want it to compete with the dress' sweetheart neckline. Comments: Everyone complimented me the entire night. They especially loved the color, very vibrant but still classy. The chiffon made it seem light and flowy. I am so glad that I chose to rent this dress.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and was exactly what I was looking for.
Sherry
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Gorgeous dress. Love the color!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Customer Service recommended a 0L with my 4" high heels. I'm glad I went with the 0R. The dress is still kind long even with high heels on. But still, absolutely loved it.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Brilliant shade of red. Beautifully draped.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect and I was not pulling up the bust the entire night. The red is even prettier in person. Although, I wore the 2R and it was too long. I'm 5'3 1/2" and I wore 4.24" heels and it was still maybe 1.5-2" too long. I wish I had tried a Petite, measure carefully! This dress is definitely eye catching and show stopping. I got compliments all night! You will not be disappointed.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Excellent

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an old Hollywood type of wedding in LA that had an outdoor rooftop ceremony and indoor ballroom reception. This dress worked well for both inside and outside (even in hot weather). The color of the dress is beautiful, and the length was perfect with my height (I wore flat sandals underneath). My only *minor* complaint is that there were a few pins in the dress from the previous renter and I didn't notice until I sat down and got pricked! The dress itself was fabulous and I received many compliments.
Mali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

"Va va voom!"

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
That was just one of the many compliments I got all night. I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was gorgeous. I usually wear a size 6 in dresses but was able to wear a 4R in this dress. It was still slightly loose on top, but that's normal for me. I am 5'7", I wore 4 inch heels, and the regular was just long enough. I'm glad I didn't get the long style as I would have been tripping over the extra fabric. For reference, my measurements are 32DD bust, 28 inch waist, and 39 inch hips.
Joanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 14, 2013

The dress was stunning. Photographs so well. Received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
0R was extremely long, even with my 5.5 inch heels! Would definitely go for the petite length next time.
JoAnne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

This gorg dress, duh!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great. It fits perfectly and is absolutely gorgeous. Love it! This was actually my backup dress, but I am so glad I ordered it! It worked out beautifully!
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 104 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

I got the red and the pink dress! Red was thebest

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved it! I wore it to my senior prom, the color is gorgeous
WendyT
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Most amazing dress I ever wore!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't even know where to begin. I actually ordered this dress after my first choice didn't work out (Carlos Miele ocean chiffon gown). My sister picked it out but I wasn't convinced that it was as pretty or a standout for my brother's wedding. Boy was I wrong! As soon as I put it on I knew this was the one (I know, sounds like I was shopping for a wedding dress). It looks even better in person. The chiffon material was flowy, and so comfortable. I danced for hours. I don't think I've danced like that since 1998. It was a little long so I had to hold it while I danced at times, but it was the exact look I was going for. I'm between 5'5 and 5'6. I like my long dresses to cover my feet and at least graze the ground. And I only had 2-inch heels on, because I wanted to be comfortable. So higher heels should do the trick if you don't want to drag it. Overall, I do think Badgley Mischka dresses run a little longer than most. This dress hugged me in all the right places from waist up, and then the rest just flowed. The fit is amazing and the color is beautiful. If you want to stand out in a sea of sameness, this is definitely the dress to wear! This dress made me extremely happy I wasn't a bridesmaid! So I could pick my own gown. Got so many compliments, but even if I didn't if wouldn't have mattered. I was in love! This dress made me feel beautiful, comfortable, fun, glam...all at once! I can't say enough. Like any strapless dress, you may have to pull it up once in a while, no big deal. I'm usually a size 6 but wore a 4; I lost a few pounds prior to this event. Though with this dress, I'd recommend renting a size down as backup anyway. It was so hard to part with it. I'd definitely rent it again...and again. Perfect fit, comfort and glam, you can't find that just anywhere! I was freaking out when my first dress didn't work out and it was the day before the wedding. But the RTR rep made this first experience an amazing one. Thank you RTR!
Cherie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

love it!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the top was a little loose but i wore a strapless bra that helped. The material was so nice and flowed so well! I felt like a movie star in this dress and the color was amazing!!!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

I tried this on as a part of the RTR Try On Program

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutely gorgeous - I felt like a princess in it and am planning on renting it for a black tie event on NYE. One MAJOR complaint though (and the reason it didn't get five stars) is that the zipper is really difficult to get up - I would say it's almost impossible to do alone. It took my husband about 5 minutes to zip it, and it was by no means too small.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Wonderful dress, great fit, nice flow of the material

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although the dress fit me well it was a little too long and would have helped me if it came in a shorter version (4A). I am a little short (5'-4") and despite wearing it with 4.5" high heels I was dragging the dress throughout the night preventing me to enjoying dancing. Otherwise, it's really a great dress, highly recommended and I received many-many compliments at my friend's wedding.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

What made my RTR evening unforgettable: great RTR customer service and great dress fit!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and it couldn't have gone better! The dress fit like a glove and was just like the pic on the website. Only tip- HAD to wear 3 inch heels or else it would have been too long. I probably could have gone with a petite size, in fact. But overall, everything worked out great! I got so many compliments and told everyone that they need to give RTR a shot for their next formal event. Thanks, RTR!
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

I felt like the Bell of the Ball in this gorgeous dress!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this perfect dress to a Marine Corps Ball and received compliments all night! This was my first time using RTR and I was a nervous wreck getting the dress the day before! I ordered my usual dress size, an 8, and a size smaller, 6, since everyone said the dress runs big. I ended up wearing the 6 and it was perfect. I was also concerned about the length bc I did NOT wear heels since my bf is same height as me, 5'7. It was a little long with flats, but overall not a big deal. Would rent this over and over again!!!!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Best dressed of the night!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a gala and I'm not kidding when I say that I got stopped every 5 minutes and got complimented on my dress. Runs a little big and I would recommend getting the regular length unless you're taller than 5'10". I'm 5'8" and the long length was way too long for me, even with 3inch heels! I would wear this in every color and plan to get the emerald green if I have another gala to go to!!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9" and typically wear a size 8/10. I ordered both the 8R and 10R for this dress and ended up wearing the 10. It gave me a little more room to eat a big meal :) The dress was so comfortable, and I was very happy with the length because I never wear heels and the R length was perfect for flats or a 1" heel. I felt very glamorous, and the red really popped in a sea of black dresses! I also never worried about the dress falling down, even while throwing up my arms and dancing all night! I usually have to constantly pull up strapless dresses, but this one stayed put! I got tons of compliments, and really loved wearing this dress!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Gorgeous and simple glamour.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Not your ordinary black formal dress. Color is awesome. I fit right in at an Emmys party. Cons: Zipper is difficult! Tips: Ran long on me, so the 3" heels really helped.
lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 23, 2013

Gorgeous dress! Perfect for a ball!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4R and 6R and the 6 was actually smaller! The 4 seemed to have been wore multiple times and perhaps became stretched out. The 6 appeared new and fit perfectly. I was nervous about length because I am 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels but the length of the Regular was perfect. I emailed RTR multiple times to change date/size and the customer service was amazing. Overall, a fabulous experience! I cannot wait to rent again.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Gorgeous, show-stopper of a dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous for a formal occasion, and comfortable enough to tear it up on the dancefloor. I normally wear a size 2 dress, and the 0R fit perfectly so I'd say it runs slightly large. Shorter ladies might have a problem wearing this. I'm 5'7" and wore 4" heels; I still had to hold my dress in my hand when I walked to prevent walking all over it (it wasn't dragging, but more like "skimming" the floor). Yes, as others said, the zipper is insane to try to pull up, and it has nothing to do with any strain that you're putting on the dress. I had plenty of wiggle room, and it was still very much a two-person job. Overall, gorgeous dress, and was a bit sad to have to send it back! Very flattering and received tons of compliments on it. Try pairing it with bright earrings (green or blue look great) to really make it pop -- as if it needed any help.
Ray
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 4 and I am 5ft 7 so I rented a 4 long. It was perfect. The dress came in impeccable condition and fit beautifully. I wore 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. It flows so nice when you walk and when my husband and I stepped into the hotel lobby to go to my brothers wedding I was very surprised how many people literally stopped and stared. It really is a stunning dress!
Betsy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2013

I got so many compliments in this dress!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 12L and a 14L - I'm almost 5'11" and I wanted to be sure the hem hit the floor. The 12L zipped up, which I wasn't sure it would, but I was a little concerned that it would be hard to dance (and eat!) because the waist and bodice were so snug. I ended up going with the 14L - it wasn't as form-fitting in torso, which was too bad, but I'm sure I wouldn't have been as comfortable through the night if I'd gone with the 12L. The 14L was actually almost too long - that's never happened before!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! Everyone wanted to know where I got it! It was VERY long on my. I'm aboutn5'3" and was wearing very tall shoes and it was still too long by about 3 inches. Still looked great tho!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

In a sea of red dresses, mine stood out.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My measurements are 34D-27-37 (the biggest measure of my chest is 37) I ordered a 4R and a 4L - either I'm a complete idiot and there's virtually no difference between the two in length or they sent 2 4Rs. There is vertical underwire in the bodice and on one dress it was poking through the fabric...not very comfortable. That dress also was difficult to zip up. The other was the complete opposite - my guy got it zipped up with hardly any effort. I wore it with 1.5 inch sandals - the front just barely hit the floor and I had about an inch of drag in the back (perfect). This dress is beautiful. I did have to wear a bra with almost no padding - a bra with modest padding for a boost left me feeling like I couldn't breathe in deeply. That being said I had to watch my angles. When you take pictures make sure your arm doesn't fall so that it covers your waistline. The bottom of the dress is flowy and not showing the waistline can make you look heavier than you actually are. It's a popular dress - I saw two women wearing it besides me. Additionally, if you're going to a marine corps ball there will be a lot of red dresses. Stand out by dusting your shoulders with a shimmering lotion, playing up your eyes (or other favorite facial feature), and avoiding terribly dramatic statement jewelry. It's a simple classy dress that begs for the same type of accessorizing.
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

A little girl on the street squealed, "Mommy! It's a princess!" as I walked by.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Received multiple compliments. Photographs beautifully. Runs long (I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels) and I had to pick up my dress to walk all night. Granted, as it drapes beautifully, it looked nice even as I carried it. I found it slipped on me and I spent a lot of time pulling up the dress.
Brittany
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

I felt like a celebrity!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful - I got so many compliments all night long. The color was fabulous and looked great with my skin tone. The dress was true to size, maybe a little big but not too big. I could've probably fit in the smaller size but it wasn't necessary. I'm 5'7" and the Regular length fit me just fine.
Tahina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Felt like a Princess!!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Where to begin! This is my second time renting and I already have other rentals lined up for a wedding in November and a Military Ball :) The dress was beautiful, comfortable and I got compliments all night! I felt like a princess! I took advice from others who said the dress was long and got it petite and it worked perfectly with my 3 inch heels :) The only reason why I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5 is because the zipper was ridiculously hard to zip up (not because it didn't fit but because of the built in corset). I had to go to a local boutique whose owner was kind enough to help me figure it out. That being said, I felt like Cinderella!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Customer Service saved my life

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing but originally I had ordered it in a 0R and 2R thinking that (with heels) I would be tall enough (I'm 5''3) but I was so wrong. The dress came and the fit was perfect on the 0 but the length was WAY too long --- even with 5 inch heels!! Since it was the day of the event, I got online and spoke to Katie K on RTR customer service and she found the dress and sent me the 0P before the event. I was SO thankful! The length was perfect! The dress was a total hit. I could have worn either the 2 or 0 but with the 0 i didnt have to pull it up and it felt more secure. Everyone loved the red color and the fit (I actually chose this over a very nice borrowed dress). I paired it with a statement necklace and pearl earrings. People are still talking about how much they loved it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Stands out in a crowd of black.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I walked in to the pre-party and one of my friends told me I looked like a movie star in this dress! It was a great way to stand out a bit at a black tie event. I thought the dress would run large, but I found it fit true to size, any smaller and I don't think it would have zipped. Some discomfort in the chest/bodice area after several hours, and definitely took two people to zip. I found at 5'5" with 4" heels the length was perfect, just skimming the floor. Another great RTR experience!
Amycita
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Felt amazing at the Marine Corps ball!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress looked beautiful! the color was to vibrant and stunning! it was elegant and flowy and paired perfectly with a statement necklace. I honestly felt beautiful in this and even my husband wished i could keep this lol the only cons is that it is extremely long even though i got the Petite size and was wearing heels and the zipper definitely takes to people to zip but it was worth it to me :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×