Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1868 reviews
Fit
Large
(278)
True to Size
(1285)
Small
(103)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 31, 2015
Great fit And length. Amazing color
Light fabric and not a constraining fit. Wore 3 inch heels and it was a tad bit long. I am 5'5
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 30, 2015
Timeless elegance!
Beautiful dress, true to size, perfect length with 3" heels. Absolutely no complaints. Felt so beautiful!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 30, 2015
Love this dress!. Felt beautiful!
I am small busted so this fit my A cup fine. But if you are lucky to have more of a chest, you may be popping out. Also, it was a bit long for me even with heels, but I didn't mind a bit.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 30, 2015
zipper is hard to zip and runs very long
I was very worried when I first got my dresses that the 0R did not fit, mostly because my mom was trying to zip it by herself. the zipper requires two people to maneuver , however it fit like a glove. it ran long, but it was so gorgeous, I did not care. amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2015
The dress is beautiful. It fits true to size, but the Long length is for people over 5'10"
Absolutely beautiful, but I had to return for regular length. I am 5'8" tall and the dress with 4" heels was still laying on the floor. The regular length was perfect with 3"heels for me.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2015
It was beautiful, got the dress right on time.
I was 5 months pregnant, I'm usually size 4 but I had to wear size 8 and it fit perfectly. Loved the dress!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2015
Felt pretty in this dress. Love the neckline.
Very tight in the rib cage and really difficult to zip up in the back. Otherwise, very pretty dress. Very popular too. Saw about 4 other ladies wearing same dress at the formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2015
Loved the color and how the dress flowed!
The dress was beautiful and moved well - fit was perfect! The only downside was the temperamental zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
March 28, 2015
Classic and perfect!
Love, love, LOVE this dress. I have a larger chest and normally fluctuate between a size 4 and 6. The size 4 fit like a glove! Would absolutely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2015
Glamorous Lady in Red Look!
I love this one! I wore it to a benefit on Valentine's Day so the red was perfect. It was flowy but fitted in the right places. I felt so glamorous all night! I'm 5'7 and wore 2" heels and the "R" was still a little long, so definitely don't order the "L" unless you are really tall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Classic red dress stunner!
This dress is such a clean, classic look. The red is beautifully vibrant. It was a tad droopy in the chest area even with the help of a strapless bra....other than that it was a home run!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
March 26, 2015
Unable to wear- but beautiful
I ordered two sizes but both were too small. Very unfortunate since the dress was absolutely gorgeous!!! :(
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2015
Was constantly complimented and told I looked like the red dress emoji
Absolutely beautiful fit and fabric, the bodice os very flattering to most shapes, and I felt very glamourous and lovely all evening. I was concerned about slight runs in the skirt. I was afraid it would tear because of how delicate it is.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 24, 2015
This dress was beautiful yet comfortable and I absolutely loved the color!
This was a wonderful dress for this event! It was a little long and my shoes were not quite high enough but overall I loved it and felt great!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 24, 2015
Fist black tie formal night out post baby
I had a baby a few months ago so my body is a bit different than it used to be - this dress was flattering and stunning, the length was a bit much for my 5' frame, the petite length would have been better but was unavailable in the 2 for my event night; i rented the 4P as well, but the 4 was too large in the body and bust - the 2 in the body and bust was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 22, 2015
Getting dressed up and raising money for charity
It fit perfectly. The length was just a tad short on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Great, easy dress
Not a "wow" dress but a great, simple dress that fit great and was super comfortable to dance all night in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 19, 2015
The fact that I could not wear the dress.
Why is every dress on Rent the Runway 58" from shoulder to hem? That cannot be true for all dresses. The recommendations for height and heels are not working at all. This dress was still way too long.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 19, 2015
I attended a formal date event and found this dress last minute and it worked out perfectly!
The fit was true to size. I am usually a 4-6 but I have a larger rib cage so I went with the 6R and that fit me perfectly. The only thing was the length wasn't as accurate. I'm 5'3" and had on 4 inch heels and was told a regular would be the correct length but I wish I had ordered a petite. There was a good extra inch or two in length. The dress was light and easy and the color was beautiful as well. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2015
Great dress, loved wearing it!
The 4 was a little tight, and would have been wearable, had someone not altered the bust. The cups had been altered so it dug into my chest painfully when I tried it on. The 6 had not be Frankensteined, and it fit wonderfully. Loved wearing this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 19, 2015
The color and the flow of the dress are so beautiful
This dress is so lovely. The red is stunning and the feel is incredible. Its a very forgiving dress and so one feel comfortable moving and dancing in it. I am also 5'9 and had no trouble with the length. reached all the way to the floor even with heels on. I adored this dress. What would I do without rent the runway ;)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 18, 2015
Perfect dress!
The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments. I found the dress ran small. Also the zipper was really hard to pull up. The packaging from RTR was amazing and came a day early!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 15, 2015
perfect and fun
I am 5'7" and the dress was the perfect length. I loved this dress and it was super comfortable. I would defiantly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 13, 2015
Not really petite..
This dress really stands out! I wore it for my engagements on the beach. It was absolutely beautiful. My only problem with the dress is that it was not actually petite. It was a 0 regular that was hemmed to be shorter. Anyone who is petite knows that the petite sizing makes it petite all over, not just the length. I had a few issues with this dress falling down/I didn't really fill it out. It still worked out, but it was a little annoying.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2015
All the compliments I got!
I first ordered an 8R which was pretty close to my size. I ended up needing the 6R to fit a little more snug & keep from falling. It was a little long even with high heels but was still very elegant. I received a lot of compliments. My only complaint is that one of the bra wires was sticking out on the side which poked into my skin a bit. Could've done without that, but otherwise I loved it!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2015
I liked it but didn't realize that my hips popped out a little they're big so it make sense Q
#prom
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
March 8, 2015
Luxurious dress!
Beautiful dress worn for a formal MBA event. I usually have trouble with long dresses because I am 5'1" but this was absolutely perfect with heels. I wore a strapless bra and needed help zipping up, and once I was in I was definitely in, so I knew the dress wasn't going anywhere! I got lots of compliments and I was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2015
It looks simple in the picture, but it's actually beautiful with small folds and details!
Definitely long enough for the tall girls!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 3, 2015
Very pretty, very flowy, made me feel gorgeous
I really liked this dress, and my date also saw it and immediately loved it. It's really pretty--the color makes it stand out at a black tie event, and is a very flattering shade. It's comfortable--not super tight in the stomach, and the top doesn't cut into your chest at all. It's elegant but still somewhat casual, which was the look I was going for. You'll feel really pretty and feminine but not be self-conscious or tugging at your dress at all, which is a great feeling. I'm in between size 2 and 4, and while I wore a 4P, I definitely wish I'd ordered a 2P--I basically taped the top of the dress to my body with fashion tape and that was the only way I wasn't constantly pulling it up. If you are small up top, I'd definitely recommend sizing down rather than sizing up. I wanted to wear flats, and the P was a perfect height for me to do so.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2015
Mardi Gras/Valentine's Day Gala
Fit beautifully. Ended up wearing my backup dress instead. I am short and length was perfect with 3 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
March 1, 2015
I got so many compliments and I felt so pretty wearing this dress!
The long is definitely long! I'm 5'10 and even in my tall heels the dress was slightly too long - as in I was afraid I would trip in it. It was really hard going up and down stairs - and sitting - b/c the dress would get caught in the feet of the chair or stuck in my heels. Also the zipper is incredibly hard to zip up when it reaches the thicker corset part - I struggled with it for quite awhile - almost having to give up - be warned if you don't have anyone to help you - this is not the easiest dress to zip yourself!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 26, 2015
This was a great dress. Fantastic bright red color. I got tons of compliments all night!
My normal size is 8, but the 10 fit better in the bust (even though I had more room than I normally expect in the waist) and was a bit longer. I'm tall (5'11) and definitely wouldn't have been able to wear heels with the dress. I wore flat sandals and it just slightly brushed the ground. Highly recommend for a black-tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2015
Pretty dress for a Christmas wedding.
I usually wear a 2 in strapless dresses and a 2 or 4 in other dresses. The 2 was perfect in this dress. I'm 5'7" and the regular was long enough to wear with 3-4 inch heels, so I'm glad I didn't get the long.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2015
Wore it to an Oscar "Red Carpet" party. The dress stood out; I got lots of compliments!
I had ordered the 4P and the 6P. Both were too long (despite being "Petite"). Even with my 5 inch heels, I had to hold the dress up to prevent stepping on it and tripping. The zippers were exceedingly difficult with both. It is impossible to zip up the dress without assistance. Even then, we couldn't zip up the size 4P, although it fit my chest better. I wore the 6P, but it was a bit loose on top.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2015
He loved it and I got compliments all night!
I got this dress for a military ball. Normally I'm between a 4-6, but I've felt like I'm carrying a fee extra pounds lately so I ordered the 6R and 8R. I'm glad I read the reviews--this dress runs long! I usually need tall/long dresses and pants because of my legs. Not this time. The dress came just short of the ground with 3.5" heels. Fit-wise, this is pretty true to size, but runs larger in the bust I think. If you have a small chest, I'd size down. The dress is a brilliant red in person that would flatter anyone, and the chiffon is lightweight but doesn't look cheap. The boning in the back poked me by the end of the night, and the zipper is tough, so be careful. I should have considered getting the 4 since I was pulling it up here and there. It's a dress that easily accommodates different body types, though, and it isn't gonna ruin everything if you wear it a tiny bit big like I did. My first order, and I'll definitely be back! The pack of gum and lotion was a cute (and practical) touch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2015
Runs small
Did not end up wearing as it was too small (RTR gave me a 0 I did not request). Can tell however that the length is nice for tall girls and the dress is beautiful. Not great for my skin tone though as dress was more of an orange-red than a true red.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Loved everything about this dress, super flattering!
Pros to this dress would definitely be how flattering it was compared to other dresses I tried on. The only thing that was bad about the dress I wore was the zipper being difficult to zip up but no big deal really. The dress stayed up well all night, it was a tad bit long as I wore flats but still not too long where I was tripping over it. This was my first time ordering with RTR and I was so impressed with their customer service handling my billing problem (got charged too many times) efficiently and professionally. I received my dresses one day early and the size 4 dress I originally received was definitely not as great of quality as the other (metal clasp in back broken, not as vibrant red, and tons of noticeable snags) I called customer service on Thursday after I realized all of these issues and I had a new one the next day! So awesome, will be renting again with Rent the Runway! This dress is amazing and I hated to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 211lbs
February 21, 2015
The staff at the flat iron store is phenomenal!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party last night.It fit nice and I was able to move around and dance all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
February 21, 2015
Looked great on a variety of sizes and bodies.
Looked great on a variety of sizes and bodies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2015
True to size.LOVED!
True to size and loved the dress. I am short so only down side was it was a bit long on me, but for anyone above 5ft it will be perfect. I wore 4 inch heels and that basically solved the issue.
See more reviews:
12 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×