Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$850 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1812 reviews
Fit
Large
(273)
True to Size
(1260)
Small
(100)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
February 3, 2015
Lady in red! I felt so great in this color. Red is the color of confidence and I sure felt it.
#mardigras #mobilemardigras #keepmobilefunky
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
February 2, 2015
Beautiful dress and great service!
I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8 after struggling a bit to zip it up. I couldn't wear a bra with this dress but I don't think it made a difference. I wore this dress to a military ball and it was perfect!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2015
Very comfortable.
Beautiful dress and so long! I probably should have worn one size smaller but it was a sit down dinner so I went for a little more room in the bodice since the last strapless I wore started to dig in badly while sitting. The color was wonderful and it was quite comfortable. It stayed up well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2015
The perfect red dress!
Would recommend this dress to anyone! Absolutely stunning! I ordered an 8R and it was a bit long but nothing a great pair of heels couldn't fix!
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2015
Very comfortable!
Too long for me, even in the petite size.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 28, 2015
The dress was absolutely beautiful and especially great for short people
I wore this to a formal event that required black or red dresses. I am 5'3" and wore 2 inch heels, probably should have worn 2.5inch shoes. The only qualm I have with the dress is that I am practically flat chested and there weren't that many options to choose from that would be suitable for my height without wearing 5 inch feel, so I spent the evening pulling the dress up.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The dress was a little big in the bust. I had to use body tape all around my chest and back to hold it up. It fit perfectly everywhere else, and was the perfect length for me. I am 5'6" tall and wore two inch heels. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2015
Beautiful color and great fit!
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 22, 2015
Loved the packaging! Came with a pack of gum and lotion! Definitely rent from them again!!
The fit overall was good. Length was perfect! Only con is that the dress was a little big on top. I loved the color and style of the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 22, 2015
The red color was gorgeous!
Loved this dress! Had to wear the larger back-up size but it was flattering. Fit well and I didn't have to pull it up all night!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2015
Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments on it and it flowed so well and was easy to walk in :)
I usually wear a 4 and I went with the petite since everyone had said it was too long. It fit well and didn't fall down at all throughout the night. I did have a hard time getting the zipper up though. It kept getting stuck wear the fabric direction changes so my Roomie had to come home to help me get dressed which was annoying. I did have to wear very high heels to make sure it didn't drag or didn't trip. Overall great dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2015
Great dress, I received a lot of complements
I thought I ordered the 2p with 2r back up, but only received 2r (my order history shows 2p ordered). It was pretty long, I wore 4" heels and it still dragged a bit. Unless you are tall, I would go with the petite. Dress was showing a little wear in the seems, but was overall a good fit and very flattering. It also was a little tight in the rib cage (not bust, just ribs), but I suppose that helped keep it up.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2015
It really made my curves pop and I loved it.
The zipper was a little tough but it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2015
.
I ordered 2p and 4p. I usually wear size 4 but the 4p for me is a bit loose in the bust. The 2p fits better but I had trouble with the zipper and you really need people to help you zip it. Being only 5 foot, the dress runs really long and I find it hard to dance. So make sure you wear high heels if you're petite size like me. Overall, the dress is gorgeous and I super love its bright red color!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2015
The dress, obviously!
dress fit perfectly, i was worried about the length not being long enough but was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2015
This dress is so beautiful and flattering! The color is amazing! Love BM Gowns!!
Fit is true to size. Everyone's previous comments were very helpful in selecting this gown. I was able to wear a strapless bra which is necessary for me to be comfortable in any dress. The dress is very long so be prepared to hold it up as you walk. I wore a short heel which was fine. Also the Zipper was terribly tough. Definitely need someone to help with that. I truly love this dress and received so many compliments. Thank you to everyone for writing reviews, that was extremely helpful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 14, 2015
The only red dress in a room full of 300+ people. It definitely stood out!
I am 5'8", 145 lbs with a 32D (close to a 34C) bust. The 4L fit really well, as I have a small waist (27.5") and rib cage, and wore 3.5" heels. The boning was a bit out of shape, but overall it stayed up well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2015
Dress fit very well! Loved the color! Received lots of compliments.
Fit very well. Was a tiny bit too long but I'm only barely 5'1'' so I wore extra high heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2015
Great color for a winter wedding!
I kept reading conflicting reviews on here about how long the dress was (some saying even the R was plenty long), so I ordered the 4L and 6R. I'm between 5'8" and 5"9 and the L was definitely necessary if you want to wear heels (I had on ~4" heels). I could have worn either the 4 or 6. The 4 looked a bit better in the way the bottom draped, but the 6 was a bit more comfortable. I ended up wearing for 4 for the style and the length. Overall, the dress was wonderful. The zipper tends to get stuck, but don't fret. Just be patient, squeeze the zipper, and it'll work itself out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
January 4, 2015
Beautiful color, lots of compliments!
Easily worn with no bra which is a plus! Only con was even with 3 inch heels the dress was a little long. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful dress, I recommend it
Everyone loved this dress & I received many compliments. The bust was very very tight! I thought the 4 would fit but I barely made it in the 6. It's also quite long, I'm 5'3", wore 5" heels & was still picking it up all night - I was afraid to rip it. Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2015
Great customer service
Unfortunately the dress was too large as I had lost more weight than anticipated. The gown was gorgeous and perfect in every way. RTR was great with the fit guarantee - followed return instructions and received credit for my next rental. I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 193lbs
January 2, 2015
The color was very beautiful! I also paired it with earrings from RTR as well.
The dress fit really well, and the fabric was comfortable and very forgiving. I received many compliments and the dress was definitely appropriate for a wedding. I am 5'8'' and wore nearly 4-1/2 inch heels, and the dress still skimmed the ground, so I would suggest going with the regular length if you are around my height and wearing flats or small heels. The dress fit well and I didn't feel like I had to tug at it all night, but there was definitely a little extra room in the bust in the front. The only issue I had with the dress was the zipper. It would get very stuck in one area (even when the dress was off) and it took my husband several minutes to pull it up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2015
Formal NYE party
The dress is a beautiful bright red color and really comfortable. I wore the 2P and 3.5 inch heels and it was still a little long. I guess I am going to have that issue a lot since I am only 5 feet tall. I wish I ordered the 0P because I think that would have been perfect. Without a padded bra I felt like the top portion of the dress was a little loose and I am a 32C.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 31, 2014
Bodice was too big
The length and waist fit perfectly, but the bodice was too big and heavy. I tried to make it work, but it was not flattering at all. On to the next!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2014
The color was beautiful!
After reading the reviews and everyone mentioned how long the dress was I decided to order the 6p... It was the perfect length for my at. 5'3" and some nice heels. I have recommended RTRW to a number of friends and I can't wait to have another event to attend to rent another beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
Very comfortable to wear while still feeling very elegant.
I was disappointed that the zipper was difficult. I wasn't impressed in its quality. I was supposed to wear the 0 but wasn't able to get the zipper to go up because it was jammed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2014
Loved this dress! Bright red was beautiful in photos and was unlike any other dress at the wedding!
Very snug at the waist, but overall very comfortable and flattering!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 25, 2014
Great experience with RTR
The dress is comfortable and stylish. The color is fantastic. I wish I had ordered a 4P but the 6P was just fine. I'm very short (5'2") and the dress just barely skimmed the floor (I had on four inch heels). There was a very odd seem running down the left front of the dress, but no one would notice except the person wearing it. Also, the zipper was very difficult to zip and I had a quick panic I wouldn't be wearing it at all. The teeth weren't bent I think.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
December 23, 2014
This dress was so elegant and the color made me stand out!
The fit was tight in the ribcage so I had to size up by 2 sizes. The length was perfect and I was comfortable dancing the night away! It is rare to be able to do that in a strapless dress; I was so thrilled I didn't have to keep hiking it up!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2014
Appropriate for formal xmas party
The fabric and color was exactly as expected and looked lovely. Things only I really noticed but were downsides to me: (1) I had to pull the top up quite a bit, but don't think I could have completely sized down to a 0 and (2) I wore high heels (I'd venture to say at least 3.5") and the dress was still to long by probably an inch or so for my 5'0-5'1" frame.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 22, 2014
The color was great for the winter black tie wedding I attended.
It fit and was not a true struggle to zip up but I didn't wear a bra with the dress and if I did I believe the the breast part would have fit better. Even though I am bigger at the top and smaller at the bottom I still needed a bigger size because how wide my back and waist is. The dress was pretty long as well. It is a great gown. The color is a true red.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
December 19, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit perfectly. The dress is stunning!
It fits true to size. A little long...had to pick up the dress to walk and go up and down stairs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
December 18, 2014
Love that the dress didn't needed to be iron the packaging was perfect .
It fits gorgeous. Loved the color and length, but it does runs large I'm usually a size 2 and I wore a size 0R I'm 5'3'' and it was a bit long still I wish I would've order the petite . But over all I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
Elegant & Sexy dress
Beautiful dress. I typically wear size 6 because I am busty. I ordered 6R and back up 4R; I ended up wearing 4R, which fit me more. This dress chest area kinda bigger compared to typical size 6, so I recommend order one smaller size than your typical size especially for small chested ladies. I am 5'8' and wore 3 inches heels and 6R just covered the pumps; so if you are similar height as mine and want to wear very high heels, I recommend to order L. Biggest con was the zipper, I think it is because of the design of the dress or whatever the reason, it was extremely hard to zip it up. If you someone can zip it for you. no problem I guess :-P One more thing, the red color was brighter than I thought.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
December 16, 2014
They overnighted a new size to the hotel-such a relief!
The first 2 sizes that I originally ordered were too big at the bust-so I called in a panic as I was flying out to my company party the next day-they overnighted the hotel a size smaller and it was perfect! I was so impressed with the service! I didn't end up wearing the dress because I found a similar dress with a halter on sale that I liked better-but if I hadn't I would have- it's a gorgeous gown!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 16, 2014
Dress is beautiful! Great quality, got lots of compliments!
I ordered a size 2 as I'm on the small size, 32A cup. Glad I got the backup size 0 as that fit me better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 15, 2014
Oscar night
This dress felt a little oversized and kind of bulky/too much fabric. It could be because I have a small chest, but it felt over-sized and droopy. I ended up just sending it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2014
Dress runs very small.
I received this dress after the dress I originally ordered was returned damaged. I couldn't even get it zipped it was so small. I would recommend going up a size or 2.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Received a lot of compliments
I was at a winter, black tie wedding, a lot of people were wearing black which is why I believe I received a lot of compliments. However, I did not feel as if I stood out, The dress fit great,very comfortable, and true to size
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
12 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×