Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 – $85 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1905 reviews
Fit
Large
(280)
True to Size
(1305)
Small
(105)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
So comfortable & great fit!

Loved this dress! Worn to a military ball & got so many compliments on it! I wore 3 inch heels & it was the perfect length for me (5'4). It didn't fall down & was very comfortable throughout the night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
April 22, 2015
Fantastic red dress for formal occasions.

Fits true to size.

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
April 22, 2015
This dress received more compliments than I can count! It was fabulous! Comfortable cool and classy!

I chose to wear the 8R because it was a little more comfortable to wear than the 6R. I would have been struggling if I had chosen to wear the 6! Anyways, it was a great length. I wore flats because I really didn't feel like walking around and dancing in heels. The dress lightly puddled on the floor. I'm 5'8". I'm so happy I ordered this dress! I received numerous compliments and my date loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
April 21, 2015
This was an alternate that was sent because my alternate wasn't available.

It fit a little small just under the chest where the wide band is. It fit everywhere else but was just too tight at that point.

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2015
Such a fun night!

I wore this dress to a sorority formal and loved it! It was very comfy and fit good around the chest area so I wasn't constantly pulling it up. The long was long enough to wear heels and still a little bit touched the floor. The zipper was a little hard to zip but that was it. Overall a good dress and would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2015
This dress is just classic.

I'm a small girl and I felt the zero was a tad big to wear without a bra. I needed a little extra padding for it to feel secure at the top. However the regular was the perfect length to wear with flats! The long definitely requires heels. The ruching is beautiful and acclimated everything it should without being to dramatic. I wore it to prom as a chaperone and it was perfect to be classy but not overshadow any kids. I loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 20, 2015
Couldn't have been happier!

Fit pretty true to size and true to color in the picture! Was perfect for my first military dinner and was very comfortable! I'm 5'4 and wore about 4 inch heels so the height was perfect. The zipper was a little tough but nothing too bad. Very happy with my first RTR dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
I wore this to my senior sorority formal and it was perfect.

The dress fit amazingly. I wore a 4R which is my usual size and it fit great. I was able to zip into the 2R but breathing wasn't easy in it haha. I wore 3inch wedges and the dress was just barely above the ground. It was the perfect length. It was also very comfortable. I never worried about it slipping down while I danced despite being strapless. Also I have a small bust so I was worried it would be a little empty on top but with a strapless push up bra, everything fit perfectly. I got a million compliments and I felt great in the dress.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress that stands out in a room!

I ordered the dress for a black tie optional event and it was perfect. The dress arrived a day early and in great condition, barely any wrinkles. It's incredibly hard to zip up, you will definitely need an extra pair of hands. I'm 5'3 and wore 3-4 inch heels and my dress was still dragging the ground. It's a gorgeous dress though and fit very well. I received compliments on it throughout the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 20, 2015
Love, love love!

I loved this dress and got SOOOO many compliments. The color is so beautiful and vibrant! The dress was nice and fitted on top, I didn't have to pull it up all night as can sometimes be the case with strapless tops. I loved the flowing skirt because it was flattering and also forgiving.... I didn't even need to use any spanx underneath which made the night all the more comfortable! I would absolutely wear this again. The petite length worked well with my flats, and I think would have been perfect with a small (2-3") heel too. If I had gone with a regular length it would have been WAY too long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2015
I was on the planning committee for a major charity event and wanted to make a splash - which I did!

This was actually a replacement dress for two others I had rented but were unavailable to ship because they were returned late or in unwearable condition. Donna from RTR was right on top of it and worked with me in the 2 days before my event to figure out what other dresses I liked on the site that could be shipped out in time. Based on my options she selected this one and it was definitely a hit. I will say that, even in 4-inch heels the 2R was a bit long for me but I was just extra-careful when walking and made it work. It fit fine without a bra, but I also could've worn one if I needed to. I got complimented all night long on my dress and think I actually liked the impact of the red better than the two black/navy dresses I had originally ordered. Thank you RTR for another great night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 18, 2015
Such a beautiful dress, I absolutely loved it! & So did everyone else!

I got so many compliments on how beautiful this dress was. I definitely felt like Cinderella for the night! I'm 5'8 and I wore the 2R and still wore heels so that the dress wouldn't drag on the ground. I also ordered a 4 and a 2, and 4 is my usual size however the top was just a little loose, so I decided to wear the 2R so that I wouldn't be pulling up on my dress all night! It was so comfortable and I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to be the belle of the ball! Five stars!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
April 17, 2015
Beautiful classy Dress!

The color and material was absolutely lovely, but the fit was somewhat awkward. I'm an 34DD hour glass shape (certainly "enough" bust to hold a dress up) but the dress kept slipping down to the middle/smallest part of my waist. This made it somewhat less flattering and I kept having to pull it up. I think it was because the top part has very little give. The length was perfect though! I'd definitely recommend it, just beware that it may not "sit" in the exact ideal place if you have an hourglass shape!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2015
.

The dress fit very well but it was slightly too long for me. I wore heels ~2" and it was still too long for comfort. You can't see in the picture, but the front of the dress is a little longer than the rest of the hem. I was constantly moving this out of the way to walk for fear of tripping on it. The zipper on both the 6R and 8R were EXTREMELY hard to open and close. I tried on the 8R just to be sure that the 6 was not too tight and that was causing the zipper to stick, but no, the 8 was the same way. Overall the dress was great and looked nice.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2015
It was a knockout. Love the renting process. Super easy! Necklace was perfect!

It fit well, it was a little too long for my 5'3 hieght even with high heels on but the 6 P would have been too big up top. I prefer lenght over loose or too tight. It was really comfortable and so stinkin' pretty! I love it!

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2015
Great dress for a black tie beach wedding!

I have a smaller chest so I find it hard to find a strapless dress that fits well. I would say I could have worn somewhere between a 4 & 6 just because the top was a little large. But I got soooooo many compliments and it was an absolute stunner! Would recommend it for any kind of formal event!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2015
Great color and fit!

Generally fit great but occasionally would bunch slightly on the side chest area.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2015
Nothing but great things to say about Rent the Runway

This dress runs true to size, if not on the larger side - Last formal dress I wore was a size 6 which was way too big on me when the red dress came in (ordered 4R and 6R). I am 5'10 and rented the regular because I was not planning on wearing heals and for my taste, it was just an inch short - the long one without heels would've been too long on me though, so the reviews were right in terms of the dress being on the longer side even for the regular. The only bad thing about the dress was the zipper! Took such a long time to zip up and 3 people were trying to do so! Small hassle for otherwise a gorgeous dress though. Once you zip it up, it's perfect and comfortable! Overall, pleasantly surprised with RtR and definitely will keep this site in mind when looking for a dress next time.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2015
Great Dress!

The zipper is a little hard to do, but other than that it is great dress. I ordered both the 4R and the 2R and ended up wearing the 2. I am 5'5'' and it is a little long, but nothing that a good pair of heels can't take care of.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2015
I rented this for a military ball and I thought it was perfect for the occasion!

It was definitely a little on the long side, and I wore 3 inch heels. It fit true to size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2015
Loved the dress and the bright color

The dress fits true to size and is a great length with heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 30F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2015
Flawless night!

Great fit. I went with the "regular" because of reviews that this dress is very long. I am 5'10" and I found the "R" was just long enough to cover my feet while wearing 2 inch heels. If you're my height and planning to wear taller shoes, go "Long"!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2015
I rented this dress for a friend's military ball. I got compliments on the dress all night!

I absolutely loved the color of this dress and the fabric was thick and elegant. It was a little long, even with heels on, but I still loved the fit of the dress! The only real issue I had with the dress was the zipper getting stuck quite a few times.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2015
Beautiful dress, looks better in person! The petite size is perfect length, I am 5'3

Unfortunately this dress was too large on my body, but the length was perfect. I am 5'3 and if you are short I suggest going with the petite size (the other dress I ordered in regular was extremely long even with heels). Photo does not do it justice, it is a gorgeous gown.

Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 12, 2015
This was my first time using rent the runway so I was skeptical! The dress was perfect!

I was so nervous about renting a dress that I didn't try on but after reading reviews and finding people that had rented this dress that were around the same height and weight, I went with the 2P and opted to also get the 4P as well. Like the reviews said, the dress was a little difficult to zip but I had help when I initially tried it on and for the night of the event! It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments! If the zipper wasn't such a problem I would give this dress a 5 star rating! I almost always wear black so the red was out of my comfort zone - but I would rent this same dress in a heartbeat!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 12, 2015
This is a great dress

I felt beautiful in it. I was worried about red being "too much" but it was very classic. I usually get a six but I'm small chested and the four was perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2015
Stylist Review!

This is a great style for a black tie event! There is a lot of room in the bust, so this style is perfect for bustier ladies. The waist is very tight, however, so I highly suggest sizing up for a backup. The length was perfect for me in 3" heels. I felt very beautiful in this style. The fit is also very similar to the Faye Chiffon Gown. I would refer to those styling notes, as well, if more information is needed!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2015
It was a beautiful dress, had a great bust line, fit well!

I liked the dress, it looked good, beautiful color! I was worried about being strapless, but the dress really held you in. I ended up wearing the other dress I got because I liked the color, but a great choice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2015
This dress was very flattering and the color was beautiful in person and in photos.

I wore the 2. I almost went for the long, but the regular hit the floor perfectly with 3 1/2 in. heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2015
I wore this dress for Law School "Prom." I got so many compliments because the color stood out!

I ordered a size up just to be safe (an 8 and a 10). I could barely get the 8 zipped without a bra. I was able to wear the 10 with a strapless bra and it fit pretty well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2015
Wore this for a "gala" at school, was perfect for the event!

I'm right between a 4 and a 6, and luckily the 4 fit me perfectly. This isn't my traditional type of dress - I'm not a huge fan of the scrunching in the bust, but it was perfect for what I attended!

Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2015
Beautiful Dress!

I originally ordered a different dress, and I did not like it at all, luckily I was overnighted this dress! I absolutely loved it. I wore it for my sorority's formal and got complements all night! It is a little tight in the bust, but besides that it fit well! It is also really long, and I wish I would have just gotten the regular length!

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 5, 2015
this service was crazy convenient and I'm so satisfied with my choice!

fit was great, it's a little long at first but with the exception of 3-4" heels it's totally fine. I got compliments all night long!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 4, 2015
This dress was amazing!

This dress was amazing! It was comfortable and perfect for the occasion. I am 5'11 and wore heels and it was still long on me (this doesn't happen much) The dress was so pretty and simple, so I added a statement necklace to make it special! Would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2015
beautiful wedding!

the dress actually fit perfectly. i usually wear a size 4, but ended up wearing the 2R and didn't have to keep pulling the dress up all night at all. it definitely runs long, i wore about 4in heels and the dress still grazed the ground, but looked great. would definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 2, 2015
Unforgettable dress, unforgettable night!

Rented the dress for my school's "Ring Dance." Dress was beautiful color and fit! Really stood out from the crowd. Much more formal and classy than other dresses at the event and made me feel great! Only problem was zipper getting stuck on seam, but with help it was not an issue!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress.

After reading reviews that said this dress runs long, I got the regular length because I was not planning on wearing heels. I'm 5'9" and the length was perfect. The general fit was also great. I usually wear a 4, but this 2 was ideal, not too tight and not falling off.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2015
Beautiful, stand out color and material!

This dress was perfect for the occasion but was a little tight in the waist and chest area. Very comfortable on the bottom. I wore 4 inch heels with it and it still hit the floor. All-in-all, perfect for the occasion, received lots of compliments, but have worn better fitting dresses.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 31, 2015
Great fit And length. Amazing color

Light fabric and not a constraining fit. Wore 3 inch heels and it was a tad bit long. I am 5'5

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 30, 2015
Timeless elegance!

Beautiful dress, true to size, perfect length with 3" heels. Absolutely no complaints. Felt so beautiful!

See more reviews:
12 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×