Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 – $80 rental ?
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1391 reviews

Fit
Small 65
True to Size 1057
Large 237
Photos 1072
Karly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2013

This dress truly made my night unforgettable. Every single person I passed made a comment about it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty true to size, and the material was very comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend this for a formal event. Its a true show stopper due to the vibrant color and design.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 3, 2013

Unforgettable Night in the Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. The fit was just right - I usually wear a 4R in dresses, but because this dress is looser around the hips and more fitted in the waist I also rented a 2R. The 2 fit perfectly, so make sure to rent a size smaller if you have a narrow waist. I was a bit nervous after reading reviews about the zipper... and the reviews were right on- it takes TWO people to zip the zipper. Someone has to synch the fabric together while another zips the zipper (it's pretty tough but it WILL zip!) The zipper is the only complaint I have about the dress. The top has a lot of support so I didn't need a bra and it stayed in place all night. Being 5'8" I was thinking about renting the dresses in 'long' but if you are around 5'7"-5'9" and plan on wearing 3-4 inch heels the regular is great! The dress still touched the ground and I wore 4 inch heels. I felt confident and happy in this dress because it fit like a dream. I also recommend wearing some red lip stick ;) xox
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

SO many compliments! I felt absolutely beautiful.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to military banquet. It fit perfectly except for the fact that it was a little long! The color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous. It is the perfect combination between classy and sexy! I highly recommend this dress for a wedding or a forma affair!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Beautiful fabric, runs large, runs long. Highly recommend

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs large and long. At 5 foot 8 i wore a regular with 3 inch heels and the bottom just grazed the floor. Also as someone with a small bust who didn't want to be constantly pulling up her dress top all night, I was able to wear a size 0 when I normally wear a 2 or 4. I was very impressed with the speed of shipping, this dress even came a day earlier than I had reserved it. Overall, GORGEOUS dress. I wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and received so many compliments. I highly recommend.
Mackenzie
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I love this dress

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to prom. I felt like a princess. Highly recommend.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2015

Great color for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I kept reading conflicting reviews on here about how long the dress was (some saying even the R was plenty long), so I ordered the 4L and 6R. I'm between 5'8" and 5"9 and the L was definitely necessary if you want to wear heels (I had on ~4" heels). I could have worn either the 4 or 6. The 4 looked a bit better in the way the bottom draped, but the 6 was a bit more comfortable. I ended up wearing for 4 for the style and the length. Overall, the dress was wonderful. The zipper tends to get stuck, but don't fret. Just be patient, squeeze the zipper, and it'll work itself out.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Dress fit very well! Loved the color! Received lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well. Was a tiny bit too long but I'm only barely 5'1'' so I wore extra high heels.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

The only red dress in a room full of 300+ people. It definitely stood out!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8", 145 lbs with a 32D (close to a 34C) bust. The 4L fit really well, as I have a small waist (27.5") and rib cage, and wore 3.5" heels. The boning was a bit out of shape, but overall it stayed up well.
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

This dress is so beautiful and flattering! The color is amazing! Love BM Gowns!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size. Everyone's previous comments were very helpful in selecting this gown. I was able to wear a strapless bra which is necessary for me to be comfortable in any dress. The dress is very long so be prepared to hold it up as you walk. I wore a short heel which was fine. Also the Zipper was terribly tough. Definitely need someone to help with that. I truly love this dress and received so many compliments. Thank you to everyone for writing reviews, that was extremely helpful!
Maria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

The dress, obviously!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress fit perfectly, i was worried about the length not being long enough but was perfect.
Janiza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

.

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered 2p and 4p. I usually wear size 4 but the 4p for me is a bit loose in the bust. The 2p fits better but I had trouble with the zipper and you really need people to help you zip it. Being only 5 foot, the dress runs really long and I find it hard to dance. So make sure you wear high heels if you're petite size like me. Overall, the dress is gorgeous and I super love its bright red color!!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments on it and it flowed so well and was easy to walk in :)

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 and I went with the petite since everyone had said it was too long. It fit well and didn't fall down at all throughout the night. I did have a hard time getting the zipper up though. It kept getting stuck wear the fabric direction changes so my Roomie had to come home to help me get dressed which was annoying. I did have to wear very high heels to make sure it didn't drag or didn't trip. Overall great dress :)
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Loved the packaging! Came with a pack of gum and lotion! Definitely rent from them again!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit overall was good. Length was perfect! Only con is that the dress was a little big on top. I loved the color and style of the dress!
Yasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Beautiful color and great fit!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little big in the bust. I had to use body tape all around my chest and back to hold it up. It fit perfectly everywhere else, and was the perfect length for me. I am 5'6" tall and wore two inch heels. Highly recommend!
CLK
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Very comfortable.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress and so long! I probably should have worn one size smaller but it was a sit down dinner so I went for a little more room in the bodice since the last strapless I wore started to dig in badly while sitting. The color was wonderful and it was quite comfortable. It stayed up well!
RTR Customer
Feb 3, 2015

Lady in red! I felt so great in this color. Red is the color of confidence and I sure felt it.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Other
#mardigras #mobilemardigras #keepmobilefunky
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

Loved feeling special in RED for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Party
The 0R for me was just right and really was form fitting. The 2R for me when I tried it on worked well too but was surprisingly made different than the size 0 with an odd bust line built-in bra. It made my chest look strange so I went with the 0. This dress is longer so wear heels! I loved the color and the dress!
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Probably my favorite dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super flattering in a gorgeous color. The waist is more fitted, so I opted for the 10 instead of the 8 so it didn't cut in too much. Other that I loved it!
Maura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Loved this dress. Perfect for a formal affair and dancing!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a size 4, but am 5'9" so I got the 4R and 4L. The 4R was long enough. It was a bit tight in my bust, and I couldn't wear a bra with it (I'm a 34C) but it still worked.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Perfect and comfortable dress for nice events!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit to my body well, was great for dancing, and was a good length with 3 inch heels (a little long but I never tripped). Also extremely comfortable!
Lambia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 16, 2015

Stunning dress

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Love, love , love this dress! I wore it to a wedding on Valentine's Day. Needless to say it was perfect for the occasion. The color was so vibrant and the fabric so light and flowy. I was super comfortable all night. I ended up renting this dress about a week before the wedding, and it arrive a day early which was fantastic. I am typically a dress size 8, but my gut told me to order a size down to accommodate my smaller bust, and my gut was right! The 8 was not too big up top, but the 6 just fit so much nicer and hugged my waist right where I wanted it to. I received compliments all night long and ate them all up!! Not my first time renting, and definitely not my last. I have lots more weddings this year and can't wait to rent again!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Gorgeous dress for a black tie gala!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect compliment to my boyfriend's tux. The red color really stands out at a black tie gala, and the material flows beautifully. The 2R was very long -- I wore 3-inch heels and it still brushed the ground. In fact that, was the only thing that was a bit troublesome and caused some minor tripping. The built-in corset was comfortable and shapely enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. (The 4R in comparison was a little looser and could have been worn with a strapless bra, but I felt the 2 stayed in place more snugly). I would definitely wear this dress again.
Afiya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Very pretty dress...

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a very nice dress. I'm 5'8.5 and the long was perfect with about 4" heels. The dress was a little tight in the bust (38DD) which only caused an issue when zipping up the dress (I needed help!). Otherwise, I liked it because I knew that I was secure the entire night. I didn't have to worry about pulling up my dress the whole night.
Mary-Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

American Heart Association Go Red for Women and this dress was PERFECT!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 0R dress zipper was very difficult so I wasn't able to zip it up on my own (read this feedback so I was prepared with a 'helper'). The dress itself was PERFECT with 3-inch heels and flowed beautifully over the waist. I felt like a princess, especially with the recommended jewelry! I'm 5'4.5 and 115lbs and I easily could have worn a 2P for a little extra room (the OR was a bit snug around the ribs), but I felt like a movie star!
MG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Beautiful dress! First but not last time renting from RTR!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well but was too long. I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was dragging. As others have mentioned, the zipper was tricky and it took a good 5 minutes to get the dress zipped up. The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night. Also, the dress arrived 1 day early. All around great experience!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Loved everything about this dress, super flattering!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros to this dress would definitely be how flattering it was compared to other dresses I tried on. The only thing that was bad about the dress I wore was the zipper being difficult to zip up but no big deal really. The dress stayed up well all night, it was a tad bit long as I wore flats but still not too long where I was tripping over it. This was my first time ordering with RTR and I was so impressed with their customer service handling my billing problem (got charged too many times) efficiently and professionally. I received my dresses one day early and the size 4 dress I originally received was definitely not as great of quality as the other (metal clasp in back broken, not as vibrant red, and tons of noticeable snags) I called customer service on Thursday after I realized all of these issues and I had a new one the next day! So awesome, will be renting again with Rent the Runway! This dress is amazing and I hated to send it back!
Jessi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2015

He loved it and I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a military ball. Normally I'm between a 4-6, but I've felt like I'm carrying a fee extra pounds lately so I ordered the 6R and 8R. I'm glad I read the reviews--this dress runs long! I usually need tall/long dresses and pants because of my legs. Not this time. The dress came just short of the ground with 3.5" heels. Fit-wise, this is pretty true to size, but runs larger in the bust I think. If you have a small chest, I'd size down. The dress is a brilliant red in person that would flatter anyone, and the chiffon is lightweight but doesn't look cheap. The boning in the back poked me by the end of the night, and the zipper is tough, so be careful. I should have considered getting the 4 since I was pulling it up here and there. It's a dress that easily accommodates different body types, though, and it isn't gonna ruin everything if you wear it a tiny bit big like I did. My first order, and I'll definitely be back! The pack of gum and lotion was a cute (and practical) touch!
Ellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

This was a great dress. Fantastic bright red color. I got tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My normal size is 8, but the 10 fit better in the bust (even though I had more room than I normally expect in the waist) and was a bit longer. I'm tall (5'11) and definitely wouldn't have been able to wear heels with the dress. I wore flat sandals and it just slightly brushed the ground. Highly recommend for a black-tie event!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Luxurious dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress worn for a formal MBA event. I usually have trouble with long dresses because I am 5'1" but this was absolutely perfect with heels. I wore a strapless bra and needed help zipping up, and once I was in I was definitely in, so I knew the dress wasn't going anywhere! I got lots of compliments and I was sad to send it back!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

perfect and fun

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7" and the dress was the perfect length. I loved this dress and it was super comfortable. I would defiantly recommend it!
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

I attended a formal date event and found this dress last minute and it worked out perfectly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I am usually a 4-6 but I have a larger rib cage so I went with the 6R and that fit me perfectly. The only thing was the length wasn't as accurate. I'm 5'3" and had on 4 inch heels and was told a regular would be the correct length but I wish I had ordered a petite. There was a good extra inch or two in length. The dress was light and easy and the color was beautiful as well. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Getting dressed up and raising money for charity

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly. The length was just a tad short on me.
Valeria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Fist black tie formal night out post baby

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a baby a few months ago so my body is a bit different than it used to be - this dress was flattering and stunning, the length was a bit much for my 5' frame, the petite length would have been better but was unavailable in the 2 for my event night; i rented the 4P as well, but the 4 was too large in the body and bust - the 2 in the body and bust was perfect.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Classic red dress stunner!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is such a clean, classic look. The red is beautifully vibrant. It was a tad droopy in the chest area even with the help of a strapless bra....other than that it was a home run!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 28, 2015

Glamorous Lady in Red Look!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this one! I wore it to a benefit on Valentine's Day so the red was perfect. It was flowy but fitted in the right places. I felt so glamorous all night! I'm 5'7 and wore 2" heels and the "R" was still a little long, so definitely don't order the "L" unless you are really tall!
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Loved the color and how the dress flowed!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and moved well - fit was perfect! The only downside was the temperamental zipper.
annemartrue
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Felt pretty in this dress. Love the neckline.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight in the rib cage and really difficult to zip up in the back. Otherwise, very pretty dress. Very popular too. Saw about 4 other ladies wearing same dress at the formal.
RTR Customer
Mar 30, 2015

zipper is hard to zip and runs very long

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very worried when I first got my dresses that the 0R did not fit, mostly because my mom was trying to zip it by herself. the zipper requires two people to maneuver , however it fit like a glove. it ran long, but it was so gorgeous, I did not care. amazing dress!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Great fit And length. Amazing color

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Light fabric and not a constraining fit. Wore 3 inch heels and it was a tad bit long. I am 5'5
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×