Badgley Mischka

Evening in Paris Dress

$34 to buy
$300 retail
Stylist Notes

Wear this stunning Badgley Mischka sequin cocktail dress and party all night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cranberry iridescent sequins(100% polyester). V neckline. Tulle flower embellishment at shoulder.Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
December 10, 2014
Great dress for a holiday party! I got lots of complements on it.
The lining did want to poke out in a few places, but I used doubled sided tape and it worked for the whole evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful color
I loved the color of this dress, the sequins have a multi-colored look. It is super low cut, i wouldn't wear this to something formal. I wish I had a smaller size, I thought it was a bit loose. This is the 3rd Badgley Mishka dress I've rented, I love them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2015
Fit all my curves, perfect amount of sparkle
Very glamorous and sexy. Worn to my husband 'a work holiday party. I am 5'8" 160# 34DDD and wore the size 6. Ladies, don't be shy and wear a size too big. Looks best if it fits like a glove, though Spanx were a must. I like low cut as long as it can be worn with standard bra and this was perfect. The sequins are festive but not overwhelming. The one-shoulder neckline decor is surprising and fun. The deep red hue is bold but not gawdy. Had a lot of fun in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
Blah.
Ill fitting. Big on top and baggy at the waist. Not a great look. Bummer. Had to wear back up dress for Valentines Day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2015
Perfect Bachelorette Party Sparkles!
Rented this for my friend's bachelorette party. The dress was great! I'm 5'8" and fairly self conscious about short dresses, but found this one to be perfect, not too short. The red sequins are beautiful - they have a little more depth than a straight red. I didn't find the dress to have that much stretch. It did not scratch under my arms. The slip did seem to peek out in an awkward way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2015
How easy it is to rent.
Pro: beautiful ruby color Con: flowers on shoulder are worn
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
Awesome first RTR experience!
Like the other reviewers said, this dress runs slightly large. It is stretchy so don't be afraid to size down. Beautiful color, sequins aren't too flashy. loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. Ordered both a size 4 and 6, ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was a little too large up top. Received a lot of compliments and the stress. Felt sexy without feeling like it was too revealing. Will definitely be using rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 22, 2011
Didnt fit
Unfortunately, I sent both sizes back without wearing them!!! I picked 6 and 8 and the 6 was big. First time renter and didn't see the note in box where I could have received credit for it. Very impressed with the service and proffessionalism. I don't know if I can still get some credit for it. I sent a note with the return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2011
sparkly!!!
This dress looked great...i would say it ran a little big...If I had bought the dress I would have had the shoulders lifted...instead I needed a camisole underneath. But very comfortable and lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 30, 2011
when 2 ladies came up to me and said it was the prettiest dress at the party... Of course, I told them about RTR ;-)
LOVED this dress. Wore it to a Christmas party and got tons of compliments from both men and women. Great dress. Runs big - I usually wear a size 2 but the 0 fit perfectly. I'm 5 2 and the length was perfect on me. It is low cut - so, if you don't like to show any cleavage, this is not your dress....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 4, 2012
Great color!
Fabulous dress, I received several compliments from females about how nice I looked. Take advantage of ordering 2 sizes it runs big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2012
Too low cut
This dress was stunning in person, but I could not wear it because it was way too low cut. Both the 4 and the 6 had the same problem, though I would have worn the 4 otherwise. Runs large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2012
Perfectly glamorous!
This was my choice for a Beverly Hills wedding and it fit me to a T! It was actually a little roomy so I needed help from some double sided tape so that the bust could stay put. I ordered the size 2 as a backup and I could have worn it, but was a bit snug so it created wrinkles and it wasn't as flattering a silhouette. I wish the dress came in a size 3, which would have been perfect. I loved wearing this dress and got rave reviews from everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
SPARKS ON A RED CARPET!!!! NYFW
ONCE AGAIN FULLY SATISFIED WITH THE PUNTUALLITY OF RTR. GOT MY DRESS THE EXACT SAME DAY I NEEDED TO WEAR IT. WORE IT FOR A NY FASHION SHOW EVENT ON A YATCH. SIZE 4 FITTED ME PERFECT (THE REASON I SAID RUNS LARGE BECAUSE IT WAS A LITTLE LONG FOR MY USUAL). SUPER COMFY. I JUST FELT FABULOUS!!!!! THANK YOU RTR FOR HELPING ENHANCE OUR EXTERNAL BEAUTY. <3
Ms. MFebruary 21, 2014
I love that you said, "Thank you RTR for helping enhance our external beauty." It's a great reminder that while it is what's on the inside that counts, we feel better inside when we're confident about the outside! Right on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2012
Looks a lot hotter than you'd think
I opted for an 8 in this dress because I previous rented another BM dress that was a bit loose. I loved that the V neck is very sexy if you have bigger boobs, so if you're trying to be super classy, opt for a bigger size or tone down the bra. The only downside to this dress is that I wish it was shorter. Overall, a lot of fun to wear, and I felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2012
Cute, but not love at first sight
I rented this for a work Christmas party. This dress was my first choice, but I ended up wearing another because this just didn't wow me. The look is rather boxy on top. The material is stretchy, so you can feel free to go a size down for a curvier look. Ladies with a large "endowment" can feel comfortable knowing a regular bra is ok under this dress. Those of you with less of a chest (like me)--know you will need your battle gear--massive padding--to fill out the top of this one. Despite this dress's beautiful color, the look simply did not impress me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2012
Not my favorite.
Wore this to a Christmas party. Size 2 didn't hang right and was looking very worn. Size 4 made me look shapeless. I put a jacket which buttoned at the waist and that made it look a bit better. Very low cut and I was pulling it up all night. Sequins made my arms raw from dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 27, 2013
It was way to big so I didn't wear it.
It was way to big so I didn't wear it. I returned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2013
Great Gatsby Gala + Evening Ball in Uptown Charlotte + THIS DRESS = perfect night
I wore this dress to my law school's Barristers' Ball. The theme was Great Gatsby Gala and the dress was perfect! I loved the way the dress hugged to my figure and sparkled in the light. I got so many compliments! I wish it would have been a little shorter but it did fit great. Also, if you are flat-chested, the dress will most likely be loose in the top area. I love this dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but defective
My backup size (4 was too big), while the size 2 fit pretty well (snug) but shoulders were somewhat loose and the hem was very asymmetrical (i.e. 3 inches longer on one side compared to the other). I couldn't wear it. Very disappointed.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 3, 2014
Easy to dance in! Beautiful shade of RED. Fully sequenced yet light weight.
I usually wear a 0 or 2 and the 0 fit very comfortably. This is low cut in the front so you may want to wear a strapless adhesive bra (or none). The flowers on the upper left shoulder added a nice touch...they were a bit worn looking up close, but not a big issue. Note:the length is not a mini (assuming the RTR models are 6'+). I am 5'4" and the dress came to the top of my knees. I was a little worried that the dress would be heavy due to the incredible amount of sequence on it, but it is surprisingly very lightweight and very easy to move in when dancing (hugs your body). The lining was perfect and didn't hang out (some others posts show/mention that). My only minor issue was a tiny "puckered up" part at the dress in the back right at the lowest part of my back - I had to pull the dress down to straighten it out if I was standing mingling, otherwise fine when dancing. This is my first rental and I had an excellent experience! Two dresses came in case one didn't fit, free mini gift and dress tape came along with it, and SUPER EASY to just take off dress, stick in pre-labled bubble envelope and drop off at UPS. I would highly recommend RTR to friends when they want that special dress to really feel sexy and unique!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2014
Definitely a show stopper!
Upon reading others reviews I rented an 8/10 (currently I've been more of a 10 in street clothes but everyone said it ran large) So while the 8 was a little snug around the bust and underarm area, the 10 was really baggy and bunchy in the back so I opted for the 8. I wore this to a formal masquerade fundraiser that said to wear "Festive Cocktail Attire" so I knew a plain old black dress wasn't going to cut it! This totally fit the bill!! It was a beautiful rich burgundy color and I loved the additional chiffon flowers although wish I had my steamer now because they were a bit crushed. Paired it with the Ben Amun Clara Chandelier earrings and the Lisa Freede Lightspeed bracelet I purchased from the sample sale last summer. The dress did tend to ride up a bit when walking and dancing but thankfully because I'm short it only went mid-thigh so not too too scandalous. The dress is definitely low cut (ie I wouldn't wear this around family!) I had to change out to a plunge bra because normal bras show at the base of the deep V Despite being low-cut I felt very secure in it. I had no issue with the lining like others had reported but am assuming its because the string that holds the lining and outer dress together got broken at some point, both of my dresses had intact connections to the outer dress. I used a little bit of Dr. Scholl's rub relief on the underneath of my arms to prevent the usual sequin chafe (have also heard good things about body glide --its a product for runners, or even just plain old lotion just something between you and the sparkles!) An extremely forgiving style I really like all of the Badgley Mischka dresses (this is my third rental of one of their sparklers!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Wore this to a fund raising food and wine event.
I usually wear a size 4 and ended up wearing the 2. It is a bit low cut but it still fit my 34E boobs. I got soooo many compliments on this dress and LOVED it! Would absolutely rent again and would buy this dress. The sequins on the dress are dark multi-colored which is hard to tell from the pic. They are not black, and this dress sparkles a ton.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
September 23, 2014
I felt great in the dress got so many compliments all night long.
Loved the dress only downfall was it runs a bit big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
Compliments all night!
The dress ran large. I usually wear a 4, but had to size down to a 2. Even with the 2, the dress would ride up a bit so I was constantly pulling it down. The sequins were a little scratchy under my arms but not a big deal. The neckline is low, but a padded push-up bra and fashion tape helped avoid any issues. The dress was comfortable and I got many compliments on it throughout the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
VaVaVoom
This was a great dress for an hourglass girl like me. While it does run large - with a two it was just the right amount of room up top for my large bust but was a little snug in the hips. Docking it one star because the accent piece on the shoulder looks a little worn. Would wear with your hair down to cover it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2015
Gorgeous Dress!
First RTR dress and I was so impressed by the quick and on-time shipping! Absolutely gorgeous dress, received a ton of compliments. Runs large, so size down! Only minor complaint was that I had to keep pulling it down because of my large tush. Definitely opt for the second size dress to try the one that is most comfortable for you. Had a little difficultly finding the correct drop box for returns, but now that I know where it is, I'm definitely using RTR again for future events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2015
A beautiful dress with sparkle and flair
I wore this dress to an evening spring wedding in New Orleans, and it was great for the occasion. My favorite things about this dress were the sparkly sequins and the flower detail on one shoulder. I usually fit into a size 0 or 2, and ended up wearing a 0. Although it was a bit large in the chest, the length was perfect. If you have the same issue I'd suggest sticky tape and/or doubling up on bras. I wore this dress with simple gold/black dangly earrings, gold bangles, and a dark matching lip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 6, 2015
Perfect!
Wore this dress for our 5th anniversary dinner in Vegas. I usually wear a 6, but the 6 was loose around the armpits and sort of a weird length. The 4 was perfect for Vegas. I wound up taping the front a little bit so my bra didn't show, but otherwise it was absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2015
Sparkly and Classy!
I rented this dress for my birthday at a rooftop bar in NYC. It was a last minute rental because the dress I had originally rented was unavailable, but I am SO happy I chose this one! The deep burgandy color is classy and the sequins give it just the right amount of sparkle! The neckline was low, but not too low. The midsection was a bit stretched out and it definitely runs large, so I would recommend sizing DOWN for your back-up size! Overall, was a great dress & looked amazing in pictures!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2015
Attention-grabbing, sparkly and fun!
This dress was a lot of fun. It runs large in the chest, so I went down a size to make sure the cleavage area wasn't completely loose/exposed -- this would not be an issue for someone with a larger chest. The dress is short, low-cut, and tight -- and also sparkly and red. I didn't quite realize how flashy it was before it came. I loved wearing it and got lots of compliments on it...but just be ready to own the showy/flashy nature of the dress! It is a flattering material (smoothing) and it was comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Most gorgeous New Years dress at the party!
The dress was gorgeous, but I could have gone a size smaller. It was a little baggy in the lower back area. No one could tell thought because it was so beautiful!!! Got compliments all night! It was slightly itchy in the arms due to the sequins but barely noticeable. Would for sure rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
People stopped me all night to tell me they loved the dress.
It fit great. Very snug, a little short, a little low in the bust line, but that's what I was going for. A bigger bust may carry the dress a little better, but I felt very comfortable in it, even dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
This was the first event my husband and I went to since we got married so I wanted a stunner dress!
The color and the quality of the dress is amazing! The issue was that it ran large. I felt myself pulling up my dress (in the bust area) all night. I usually wear a 4 and even the 2 was too big on me. Other than that, I felt gorgeous and the style is definitely sexy!! The pictures on this site don't do the dress justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2012
Wonderful cocktail dress!
This dress is amazing! The color is even prettier in person and it's a very flattering shape. I wore it to a black tie wedding I recently had, and I got compliments all night. The fit was great, I agree with the other reviews that it does run large (I ended up wearing a 2, when I usually wear a 4), and the vee-cut is quite low, but not obscene. I am short (about 5'0) so the dress came to right above my knee which made it appropriate with the low neckline. Overall I thought this dress was great and I will definitely rent it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2014
Felt like someone out of the roaring 20s
Really great dress. Ended up wearing a different one that I had rented but would rent again. Runs large. I usually wear a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
September 18, 2012
This was a back up for me and would have worn if it wasn't so small.
Really liked just didn't get to wear it. Beautiful color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 31, 2013
So sad that it didn't fit me right
I am a pear shape almost to the extreme. I ordered the 8 and 10 because the last few times I've rented my items were a bit big at the top and the bottom was supposed to be forgiving. Too Small. So I called RTR for a size up, the 12, and they got it to me overnight. Thank you, great customer service! With the 12 the top required a bit of taping and the bottom was fairly snug with shape wear. It zipped fine so it indicated that it should have fit well and everything would be great, but I had to walk quite a ways to my event and it kept twisting as I walked and was very difficult to twist back in place. Then because of that the hem kept raising up far to high to show my shapewear beneath. It looked so great on other women in their pictures, and I have rented several other dresses by the same designer and they fit beautifully. It looked beautiful on the hanger, but just not good for me.So sad it didn't fit me and I ended up wearing my in case of emergency dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2014
Too Small
The side zipper on this dress made the 12 seem really small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
September 7, 2014
Rented but didn't wear
Dress rubs small and skirt is extremely short.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×