Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Evening in Paris Dress

$30 rental
$300 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this stunning Badgley Mischka sequin cocktail dress and party all night! Strut what you got with a fab pair of stilettos and feminine accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and the Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cranberry iridescent sequins(100% polyester). V neckline. Tulle flower embellishment at shoulder.Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

101 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 58
Large 28
Photos 51
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2011

Great customer service!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress very last minute for a night out for my birthday. I absolutely loved it! Although it was a little longer than it looks on the model, it looked amazing with the black heels that I wore. Very comfortable!
Juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 25, 2011

Best compliment was that a guy said I looked "ravishing". lol

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just wore this dress to a friend's wedding and received many compliments on it. For dress size, I wear from a size 6 to a 10 depending on the designer (I'm 5'9"), and I wore this in an 8, but wish I ordered the 6 to try as well. I would say to order your regular size plus a size lower. A lot of women had sequin dresses on, but no one had one that looked like this which was great. I would definitely recommend renting this dress for a wedding or fancy cocktail/holiday party. It does look classy and is not as short as it is on the model.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 30, 2011

when 2 ladies came up to me and said it was the prettiest dress at the party... Of course, I told them about RTR ;-)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress. Wore it to a Christmas party and got tons of compliments from both men and women. Great dress. Runs big - I usually wear a size 2 but the 0 fit perfectly. I'm 5 2 and the length was perfect on me. It is low cut - so, if you don't like to show any cleavage, this is not your dress....
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

My best compliment was from the woman manning the photobooth at the NYE party, who said she'd seen everyone come in/out and loved my dress the best as it looked unique, simply gorgeous and looked fun to dance in (which it was!).

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I thought it was going to be tighter and shorter, but in the end I'm happy with how it looked because I felt comfortable. I got lots of compliments, especially of the color (not more common black or blue sequins). I wore with black sequin heels, which I think looked good because they were a bit chunkier: http://www.dillards.com/product/Antonio-Melani-Gianna-Pumps_301_-1_301_503014881. I also wore my hair to the side so everyone could see the beautiful flowers. Husband loved me in it and all my girlfriends now want to rent it too!
Tahlia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 26, 2012

This dress made me feel great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and ill definitely be renting again! I wore this dress to a formal retirement party and got many compliments! the red is much more vibrant in person, which i loved. Im about 5' 3 and the length hit right above the knee. The only suggestion I have is wearing your hair up, my long hair kept getting caught in the sequins. Overall, LOVED this dress, and highly recommend it :)
Sharlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
May 22, 2012

Beautiful Dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress. The color was beautiful on camera and the sparkle was just right. If you simply want to stand out, this is dress for you. I was around my family, so it was not too short and not too much cleavage. It was just enough sexy that your drunk uncle might flirt with you because you look so damn fly. The only down side is that its a bit itchy under the arm, but that only happens from time to time.
Rose
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 9, 2012

I received so many compliments on this dress and everyone wanted to know where I got it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It fit true to size and look great in all the wedding pictures. The sequins did rub my arms and by the end of the night I was ready to take it off, especially from dancing at the wedding. Also, I am a DD and with the low-cut trim it definitely showed more than I would have liked. But overall loved the dress and will definitely use RTR again! :)
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE and the photo on the site does not do it justice. Amazing red color and sparkle, which stood out among all the little black dresses. Tons of compliments. Perfect fit - ran very true to size. I didn't want to take it off!!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

Not my favorite.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a Christmas party. Size 2 didn't hang right and was looking very worn. Size 4 made me look shapeless. I put a jacket which buttoned at the waist and that made it look a bit better. Very low cut and I was pulling it up all night. Sequins made my arms raw from dancing!
iwona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! It was not flattering on my body type.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Comfortable, eye-catching

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ordered the 6 and the 8. The 8 was a little big in the bust, but the 6 felt a little snug around the stomach/hips. Ended up wearing the 8 but was pulling it up all night. Very comfortable dress that was not too short, but still short enough to be sexy. Wore it to nice dinner for my husband's birthday. He loved it! Dress was in good condition. Very flattering neckline.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

It was way to big so I didn't wear it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was way to big so I didn't wear it. I returned it.
Hunter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Mar 13, 2013

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a New Years event and got so many compliments! I did have some trouble with the fit though. Because I have a smaller chest, I needed to wear the size 4, but because I have wider hips, I needed to wear the 6 (the fabric does not stretch). I ended up wearing the 6, but I had to keep pulling at the top because it was a little big.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

I didn't LOVE this dress--it was ok.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did get lots of complements on the dress, so it seems like it was a hit. The color is lovely.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 25, 2013

Sexy, classy...wow!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a stunner. I am full busted but with an hour glass shape. The dress has a little stretch in it so it fit beautifully over my chest yet it still hugged my backside. It is a beautiful dress and appropriate for so many occasions.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2013

Gorgeous!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this as my back up for our company party but I fell in love with my other dress instead! Would order again for sure!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 19, 2013

LOVED IT, THOUGH SHORT

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am 5'8", so this was a tad short for me BUT WHAT A DRESS. The detail, the overall look, the color, the statement. I need to buy this dress!
Mikayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

So sad that it didn't fit me right

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a pear shape almost to the extreme. I ordered the 8 and 10 because the last few times I've rented my items were a bit big at the top and the bottom was supposed to be forgiving. Too Small. So I called RTR for a size up, the 12, and they got it to me overnight. Thank you, great customer service! With the 12 the top required a bit of taping and the bottom was fairly snug with shape wear. It zipped fine so it indicated that it should have fit well and everything would be great, but I had to walk quite a ways to my event and it kept twisting as I walked and was very difficult to twist back in place. Then because of that the hem kept raising up far to high to show my shapewear beneath. It looked so great on other women in their pictures, and I have rented several other dresses by the same designer and they fit beautifully. It looked beautiful on the hanger, but just not good for me.So sad it didn't fit me and I ended up wearing my in case of emergency dress.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2013

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, except it was a little longer than I though it was going to be. I ended up safety pinning the dress to make it a little shorter. Besides that, the dress was a huge hit!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Whoa -- short and tight.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as part of the At Home Try On program. I wanted to see if it would work for my husband's company's holiday party. Eep -- it was way too tight and too short to be appropriate for this setting! The fabric had some stretch so it was quite comfortable but way more body hugging than I expected, and I would worry that going up a size would make it gap and bunch in weird ways. Maybe OK for on occasion when I wanted to look more overtly sexy, but for this, it's a no-go.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Loved the Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a great dress! I got a ton of compliments from random strangers. The four fit great and although I could of worn the 2, I went with the 4. Would definitely rent again!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Gorgeous dress, but defective

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My backup size (4 was too big), while the size 2 fit pretty well (snug) but shoulders were somewhat loose and the hem was very asymmetrical (i.e. 3 inches longer on one side compared to the other). I couldn't wear it. Very disappointed.
Ryan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

This dress was true to size and hugged all the right places. Wore it for NYE and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great - color, fit, breathability - but there were a few problems, too. The sequins scratched my underarms, but that's always a risk with sequined dresses. The hem of the lining was longer in the front than the dress itself, so I had to pin it up. At first I felt like it was too low-cut and I was going to fall out of the dress, but it actually just encouraged me to have better posture - standing up straight, I didn't have any problems! Would definitely buy this one if I could.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments. The dress is very sexy-- but beware, it's a bit low cut!
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014

Too sexy to wear!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wound up not wearing this dress because it was too sexy to wear for the crowd that was attending this event. My husband was a fan though when I tried it on in the house...
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Compliments galore!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was definitely a beautiful dress with a vibrant color. My only issue was that it kept riding up so I was constantly pulling at the hem. I did receive tons of compliments!
Emma-Liza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

We went to a holiday cocktail party and this dress was so festive and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great! I was 12 weeks pregnant and had a little belly already and this dress hid my belly from all of our friends :). I felt fabulous wearing this dress!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 15, 2014

Too Small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The side zipper on this dress made the 12 seem really small.
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Felt like someone out of the roaring 20s

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Really great dress. Ended up wearing a different one that I had rented but would rent again. Runs large. I usually wear a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Rented but didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress rubs small and skirt is extremely short.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 9"
Oct 4, 2014

So convenient! Loved the dress and entire experience

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great! It was tight, but not uncomfortable. Being tall and a lot of leg, dresses tend to look too short even if they aren't. This dress was the perfect length. It looks much better on a person with curves. The model's body does nothing for the dress. The v is a lot deeper on someone with a chest. I felt sexy but classy. The color is better in person also!
Naomi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Oct 28, 2014

Great break from black for an evening formal wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a beautiful color and was sparkly without being showy. The dress fit well although it was pretty revealing up top for someone well endowed. The length was perfect on me, but I'm only 5'0 so it may not work as well on someone taller. A lovely, stand out dress.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Straps were too long

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't wear this dress. The straps were way too long for me. The entire side of my bra was visible when I pulled them down, and they hung of my shoulders when the rest of the dress fit properly. This is the second time I've had a problem with straps on RTR dress. I think I'll stick to strapless or sleeves from now on.
Trina
Age: 43
Dec 10, 2014

Great dress for a holiday party! I got lots of complements on it.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
The lining did want to poke out in a few places, but I used doubled sided tape and it worked for the whole evening.
joanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I wore this dress for my husband's formal holiday party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress, perfect color red. Very low cut so make sure you have adequate undergarments. I usually wear a size 4, but opted for the 6. Either size would have worked, but the 6 was less snug.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Designed for the curvy woman

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit me perfectly everywhere except the bust. I'm a DD, and the bust area of this dress was HUGE on me, which never happens. The neckline was too low to wear the dress with or without a bra. Additionally, the shoulder trim was a little flat looking as others have noted. Most negatively, this dress had a funky odor that made me question whether it had even been cleaned. I was very thankful that I had ordered another dress as a backup for a special night out. This did not work for me at all! Due to the neckline I think this is dress is intended for curvier women who would fill it out differently.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Fun and Sparkly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress turns heads, it is gorgeous. Pretty short and low cut, so make sure you wear it to an appropriate event.
Smita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

A beautiful dress with sparkle and flair

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an evening spring wedding in New Orleans, and it was great for the occasion. My favorite things about this dress were the sparkly sequins and the flower detail on one shoulder. I usually fit into a size 0 or 2, and ended up wearing a 0. Although it was a bit large in the chest. the length was perfect. If you have the same issue I'd suggest sticky tape and/or doubling up on bras. :) I wore this dress with simple gold/black dangly earrings, gold bangles, and a dark matching lip.
Kelley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabulous! This dress made me feel like a million bucks, and it was very comfortable to wear. Very flattering as well. The only downside is that I woke up with scratches on my underarms from the sequins.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2015

I wore this for nye, it was great.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you are uncomfortable with low cut dresses this is not for you, but very sexy. Great fit not too tight but shows off your body!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×