Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Emerald Gem Ruched Dress

$49 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this fabulous Badgley Mischka emerald one shoulder dress. A great style for any holiday, charity, or cocktail event. Pair with classic accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruching detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist, hips, and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruching detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist, hips, and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald stretch taffeta(60% Polyester; 33% Nylon;7% Spandex). One shoulder neckline with oragami shoulder detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

197 reviews

Fit
Small 103
True to Size 93
Large 1
Photos 95
Ryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2012

Great standout dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 10, but it was a bit snug so the I settled for the 12. The color was vibrant and the dress was so fun, I would highly suggest this for a formal event! Very comfortable and easy to wear all night. Loved it!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Gorgeous color, beautiful fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I couldn't have been more pleased. This dress is phenomenal, and I got compliments on it all night. The color is gorgeous - more teal in some lights, and more emerald in others. The dress definitely does run small, so I would absolutely suggest sizing up, especially if you're busty or have fuller hips. I was so pleased with my RTR experience with this dress that I also have reserved a dress from the site for NYE!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

I loved this dress! I wore it to my company Christmas party and it was a HIT! It fit like a glove :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a little hard to get into but with a little help fits like a glove. The quality is great and you will definitely turn some heads. I chose to wear it with gold for the holidays. Love it!
DanielleJoyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Beautiful Emerald Dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I origionally rented this dress in a 6 and an 8. The 6 became unavailable a few days before my rental. RTR emailed and called to let me know and to give me the option of renting another dress no charge. I had two events in the same night and ended up changing in between events. I loved both dresses so much and still could not decide which one I favored. The emerald color of this dress was amazing and great for my work Holiday party. The dress runs very small. The 8 fit perfectly with spanx! with out them, the dress was very snug in the hips and back side...other than that I loved this dress. So classy and beautiful!
NeRissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal NYE party. The color of the dress is fantastic and the fit is perfect. I'm usually a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly hugging every curve but I opted to wear the 6 so I'd have a little more room to eat as much as I want and dance freely all night long. I could not have selected a more perfect dress.
Amaryllis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Wore this to NYE concert.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was fabulous. Material was stretchy and substantial. Red nails gold shoes and earrings. Got lots of compliments!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Fantastic and fun to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and absolutely loved it. Like other renters have mentioned, this dress runs small. I wore a 6 (I'm usually a 4) and it was snug, but the fabric is stretchy and forgiving, making this the most comfortable cocktail dress I've ever worn! The color is great, not too shiny but definitely not dull. I didn't want to take this dress off at the end of the night - if I could afford the retail price, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this dress and make it my go-to party dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Fit like a glove! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous; color, fit, length was all perfect! It did fit small, I could have worn the size 2 but it wasn't as comfortable as the 4; which fit perfectly. The material is stretchy so you don't feel constricted when your dancing. I wore this for a black tie wedding and I received many compliments throughout the night. I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Sculpted Branch Cuff and it looked great!
Michelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Classy and sexy all in one!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Im short 5'2 so the length was right below the knee. Hugged my thighs and butt perfectly. Sorry if thats TMI but its true ...my husband was like WOW. I actually caught him checking me out ;) It does not make you feel like you were revealing too much because the women that complemented me were over whemling. I felt gorgous and comfortable at the same time. I wore a spanx stapless slip and the dress slipped on like a glove. The shoulder detail is also an added plus. 5 inch black heels helped lenghten my legs ( for my petite ladies) and a simple black clutch to match. The best rental ever!!!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Ultimate compliment: "You've got the best taste" (thanks to RTR!)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an annual fundraising dinner where most of the women wear long gowns. I wanted to go short this year, and was so glad I did! The dress was comfortable yet snug. I actually wore a convertible bra underneath (over one shoulder) for extra support, as this dress doesn't have much structure. That required some creative use of fashion tape to hide the straps, but all said and done - it was perfect! Gorgeous color and material with a classic look, and the one shoulder was fashionable without being too trendy, so I fit in with the mostly older crowd. I paired with black satin pumps and simple sparkly earrings.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Even the bride complimented me on this stunning dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier. Based on others' reviews I decided to order two sizes up from what I typically wear (somewhere between a 4-6) and the dress fit like a glove. The dress is definitely a more vibrant, satiny green than the picture lets on, but it was so perfect with my newly-dyed red hair. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me all night, and I got so many compliments I lost track - even one from the bride herself! I felt so beautiful and didn't want to take it off, much less send it back. It was so easy to rent and return the dresses, and they arrived in impeccable condition. I can't wait to rent again!
Becky
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Feb 8, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress; however it runs small. Luckily I ordered the size up for my second size and it fit great! I was able to dance all night with no problems and got lots of compliments!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Perfect green for a Christmas cocktail party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material wasn't as nice as I was expecting but for a semi cocktail it worked great! fit great and just loved the color!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

First time renting, but it won't be the last!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I normally wear a size 0, which can be hard to find in stores at a reasonable price. So I decided to rent for my formal event for school. I got the 2 as a back up but didn't even need to try it on as the 0 fit so well. I got compliments all night at how stunning the dress looked. Will definitely be renting again from rtr!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 and the 4, but the 2 had problems with one of the seams, so I went with the 4. Both fit well, but the 4 was longer. I received compliments all night on it!
Suzi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Father of the bride told me I looked beautiful!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I first pulled the 2 sizes out of the bag I thought "THERE IS NO WAY I WILL FIT INTO THIS!!!" I didn't even try with the 8, but after some very awkward and unique positions, I zipped up the 10. Once it was zipped, it was a beauty! It just needed to stretch out a little bit. I loved this dress. The one shoulder accent was stunning, and the material was very flattering. This dress made me feel like 2 Million Bucks! I would definitely wear this dress again.
Sonia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Awesome dress. I got alot of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is beautiful and it just a gorgeous dress. It has a great shape so even if you dont have a waist line it will give you one. I got alot of compliments. The color is beautiful too.
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Inspired artist aunt, now immortalized in oil!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for our family's 2011 black tie Christmas party. I was disappointed I didn't fit into the 0 (my normal size) but the material was very structured with little give. Regardless, the dress really did look amazing on me and was fairly flattering, especially the ruching on the waist. I got tons of compliments and enjoyed the RTR story telling to all my relatives ("you just rented it ONLINE??" :p). My aunt is an artist and was particularly smitten with my classic look in the dress and took a million pictures of me in an impromptu photoshoot. Just recently I discovered she actually painted one of the pictures and has entered the painting into a portrait contest! Seriously delivered RTR good job!
Brandi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

This was a great experience - the dress arrived with no troubles and looked great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty true - I could have used a little tummy support since it was a little tighter through the middle than I expected. The rouching there covered everything up so it wasn't an issue. It hugged in all the right places but I could still move around. The one shoulder look was fabulous and I didn't have too much or not enough fabric under the arms like can sometimes happen :) Overall very nice dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

Was wearing this beautiful Badgley Mischka while I met Miss America! Thank goodness rented that nite

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had the dress shipped directly to the hotel - and it was waiting for me at the concierge desk when I arrived! It was perfect. The dress wasn't SUPER small, I just usually end up wearing the smaller sizes - and this time I opted for the larger of my two sizes ordered. I usually wear a 2, and the two fit --- but the four looked better on me. That night, while in this beautiful emerald dress - I ran into the reigning MIss America!! WOW! Thank you rent the runway, for making me look fabulous that particular night!!
CrtnyA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Oct 18, 2013

Great color for a fall/winter formal event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in October. It was nice to wear something with some color in a sea of black dresses. I really liked the fit, the ruching along the mid section made the fit very flattering. This dress did run a little small and I ended up wearing the larger size as was suggested by some of the other reviews. I felt great and was comfortable all night long.
Geralyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 19, 2013

I did not want to return it! LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress!!! The color is stunning in person. I was beyond thrilled when I put this dress on. I'm so glad I read the reviews though before I rented. I'm normally a size 2 but I listened to the reviews and made sure to order size 4 (this was my backup dress). It fit like a glove. It's a little work to get into and zipper up, but when it's on it's simply fabulous. I paired it with the Whiting & Davis Black Mesh Glam Clutch. The only thing I will mention is you will need some fashion tape to keep the neckline pieces down and flat. But other than that I would highly recommend!
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

I had a "staircase moment" in this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way this dress fit. It hugs in all the right places and the color is spectacular. I got so many compliments wearing this dress.
Luvnglife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Gorgeous color sexy and sophisticated!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charitable auction amid a variety of dresses including basic cocktail to floor length formal. I normally wear size 8-10 in dresses so in my opinion this dress ran very small. I received so many compliments on this dress! It was a little more form fitting than I would normally wear; however, my husband and brutally honest 11 year old daughter both encouraged me to wear it so I said what the heck! Due to the strategic placement of the ruching, this dress offers just the right camouflaging for curvy women. The one shoulder design gave it that extra "something". I paired this dress with the earrings mentioned and strappy Electra Gold Royal shoes by Nina. I would absolutely rent this again!
ANNIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Great color, flattering fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Christmas party at home. I got so many compliments on the dress. Based on reviews I got a 6, and I'm glad I did. It was a tight squeeze, but it looked and felt good once it was on!
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Worn for a semi-formal holiday party. Flattering and glamorous.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small, particularly through the hips (I also ordered a 2 and had to go for the 4, even though it was a little gappy in the bust). Hit just above the knee on my 5'2" frame.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

So comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, fit perfectly and was very comfortable!
Lala
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

The ease of using RTR made this dress worth it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size up for both my actual dress and the extra one just in case and the 6 fit like a glove. I like the space in the mid section, and how formfitting it was on the bottom. The cap sleeve was tricky to pair with a shawl or a jacket (wore it for NYE, brrrr), but other than that I loved everything about the fit of this dress. I would say order a size up, as the bottom is tight and not everyone likes that look,but the dress fits true to size.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

I got lucky with this one

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was actually my third choice for my godsister's wedding. The one I originally wanted was only available in a 6 and ran small. I could barely walk, let alone sit in it. Luckily this amazing site offered the option to rent this dress as well, and I am so greatful I did. The dress was GORGEOUS! Fit like a glove, the stretchy material allows you to move freely, and the shine of the color really pops in person. The service and experience was fantastic and I have people telling all my friends about it ever since.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Elegant design, stunning color, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, great dress for my black tie wedding event! It was so easy to wear and was a lot of fun to dance in. I got so many compliments throughout the night! This dress ran VERY small. I'm normally a size 6 but ultimately went with the 10! YIKES. I could have worn the 8 but it fit a little too perfectly and I wasn't sure if I'd be comfortable after dinner and dancing. In the very least, order 1 size up. The dress itself is gorgeous. The color is deep and has just enough shine to make you stand out. The cut is very flattering and forgiving. There's just a enough rouching across the front to hide any little flaws, and the fabric is thick enough to lay smoothly across curves. I wasn't sure how the shoulder would look on me, but it turned out fine. Had I tried this dress on before scheduling my blowout, I would have opted for an updo because keeping your hair down definitely conflicts with the style of this dress. Lastly, the bust did have plenty of room, but I'm only a B cup and did opt for a much larger size than I would normally ever wear, so that could have been a factor. On the plus side, this dress can probably fit bustier ladies if you size up (and can more than handle a padded bra on ladies with A/B cups).
K.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Great dress for NYE!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! The fabric was very nice and shimmery. The color was a nice emerald green (as pictured). The flap over the left shoulder was a little large and in the way but you can tuck it under to make it less obtrusive. The dress runs very small. I'm usually a 10 but even the size 12 was a little snug. I'm tall (5'11") and the length was fine for me...a bit above the knee.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Gorgeous color! Got many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 2 and even though the 2 fit well, I felt more comfortable in the 4. The color is even more beautiful than the picture.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Prefect for an early pregnancy baby belly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie party when I was about 12 weeks pregnant and in that awkward stage of still no real belly but not quite my normal size. This dress was perfect for the situation! The gathering on the body of the dress disguised my little baby belly well and help me feel confident in how I looked that evening. I actually tucked the large shoulder bow under to create a more narrow strap, and I loved how that looked.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2014

Saved the Day!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this dress as an emergency back up to replace a dress that arrived in terrible condition. Turns out this dress was better for the event I was attending anyways - so it worked out. It was a letter "P" themed charity event, so this was a piece of a Peacock inspired ensemble. The cut is flattering, but has very little give in the fabric. I recommend sizing up if you can. The zipper was difficult, but most are. Ha! A great dress.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Beautiful dress, but not necessarily work appropriate.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro: I LOVED this color--it was absolutely gorgeous for my fall event. Con: The fit was a little snug and a little short. Although it was beautiful and may have been perfect for a different occasion, I felt a little uncomfortable wearing it at a work event. I'm fairly small in the upper body and it was very tight across my chest.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Gorgeous dress in a striking color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks fantastic on. It is definitely sized small, and I wish I had ordered one size up bc I was slightly worried about the tight fit, but I squeezed into it, and I loved it so much, I had to wear it! It's a really rich emerald green color in person which makes the dress feel even fancier. Loved it!
Dreama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Process was so easy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress!
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

great dress!!! beautiful color!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the fit on this dress, easy and comfortable to wear all night.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Gorgeous Color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to have a dress that was not my standard black formal dress. The emerald is perfect and really stands out. I'm glad that RTR recommended getting a size up because it does run small. The rushing is flattering and helped since the fabric doesn't stretch. This was the first time I also rented accessories and was very happy with my earrings and bracelets.
Bobbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress that I lost count!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is gorgeous! The fabric accent on the shoulder was annoying at first, but I soon forgot all about it. The ruching on the dress makes for a very flattering cut.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×