You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Emerald Gem Ruched Dress
Rental $45 Retail $560
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk into the party wearing this fabulous Badgley Mischka emerald one shoulder dress. A great style for any holiday, charity, or cocktail event. Pair with classic accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Emerald stretch taffeta(60% Polyester; 33% Nylon;7% Spandex). One shoulder neckline with oragami shoulder detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruching detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist, hips, and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos86

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

BZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6441
Nov 14, 2012
Pretty dress but didn't fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the material, but I ordered an 8 and it was too big in the waist but tight around the ribs.
A.H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 12, 2012
pretty color, snug fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more jewel-like in color than the picture shows. It was a bit snug in the hip area if you're curvy. I also folded the shoulder flap under since I felt that it was a bit too big.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 12, 2012
Great dress, color is awesome
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit runs small, definitely not for the large busted. I usually wear 6, and the 6 in this dress was a good, but very figure-hugging, fit. I'm glad I had the 8 to compare it to, and I almost wore the 8 until I "spanx'd" the size 6. Color is great, length was perfect (just above the knee and I'm 5'10"). This would be a great dress for Holiday parties. Neckline does not lend itself to a necklace, just some fun earrings and a bracelet.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Nov 7, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was very impressed with this dress and got tons of compliments when I wore it. The color was perfect - a deep green that almost bordered on blue-green. The cut was great and very unique, however, the size runs small; I normally wear a 2, but had to size up to a 4. It was also comfortable and fun to wear!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 5, 2012
The color is a show stopper!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautifully made, but does run a little small. I typically wear a 4 , but I wore the 6 and it was snug, but I think I pulled it off! I got a ton of compliments at the gala and felt like a million bucks!
heidi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 29, 2012
Great dress, but lightly soiled
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. Thankfully, I listened to the reviews and ordered a size up - I definitely needed it. I tried the dress on right when I got it, looked at it for size, loved it and hung it up for the next night. However, when I put it on for the wedding - in the bright lights of my bathroom - I noticed a very large water stain down the center of the dress. Luckily, the ruching in the fabric and the dark color/dimly lit reception helped it to blend into the fabric relatively unnoticed. The night was wonderful, and I felt very good in the dress. Just a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the rental. RTR did offer me 25% off my next rental as an apology...
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 22, 2012
I felt elegant and stood out in a sea of black at an art museum wedding. Got many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My boyfriend was stunned when he first saw me in this dress, so I guess it was a good sign. :) It felt amazing on... just stretchy enough to be comfortable, though definitely fitted in the bust. Being a chesty girl, I'm very glad I sized up. The 2 would have been far too tight. The color is gorgeous - a cross between teal and emerald with many varying shades when the light hits it. And it's worth noting that the dress is not satin as it appears in the photo, but rather similar to a silk shantung, both in iridescence and feel (which to me is a good thing!) My only complaint is that it would sometimes ride up as I walked around (it is a bit in the pic), so I had to keep fussing with it, but overall it was lovely and I would definitely rent it again.
Kris
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 13, 2012
i LOVED it!!!!!!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear and 2 or 4 but since I have implants, I have trouble with side zippers. I ordered a 4 & 6 based on the "runs small" reviews. I needed the 6 cause 4 wouldn't zip past my chest! I received so many compliments!!!! Can't wait to order again
B
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 6, 2012
Awesome RTR experience!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous, I had a million compliments on it!! The dress had a nice stretch to it to so it hugs your body nicely. I suggest sizing up a couple sizes though!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 5, 2012
Worked great! Fit very well
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, did not feel too tight, great color. Ran true to size. I just had a baby when I wore it so wore a bigger size than usual. Usually wear a 4 but wore a 6. Worked great.
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 4, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE! Absolutely gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm going to have to go ahead and say it ran a little small and here's why. I'm usually a 0-2 but I couldn't zip the 0 and just barely squeezed into the 2. The 4 could've been way too big but I don't know. Even though it was tighter than I usually like it had the rouching on the sides and you couldn't tell. I think it was just perfect in the 2 on my body. All my pictures looked fantastic in this dress. I would actually rent the same one again I loved it that much!
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
This was a great dress! It was very form fitting and hugged you in all the right places!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, true hunter green, great fit and not revealing but sexy at the same time!
marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 20, 2012
Everyone kept asking me about my style. I was a hit at the party. It made me feel extra special
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Love the dress.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8331
Sep 17, 2012
I would love to have this in my closet permanently.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is great for formal affairs and dates. Looked so chic!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Sep 17, 2012
Liked it a lot
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received a lot of compliments on this dress. Some things I did not anticipate were the color was a lot brighter then I had thought(more of a dark turquoise green rather then hunter green) and the angle across the chest was higher then I thought. The cut of the dress was beautiful, and very flattering!!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 11, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and wore it for a St. Patty's Day wedding! The ruching was lovely, and the dress was very figure-flattering overall. Oh, and the color was more teal than emerald, I would say. My only complaint was that it had a large stain (a spilled drink) on the front of the skirt. I didn't notice it until I was in the cab on the way to the wedding...it wasn't all that noticeable otherwise I would have seen it when it arrived, but still would have preferred a dress in better condition.
Caro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 31, 2012
Nice but a little too flashy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit me extremely well, but that leaf-like shoulder adornment is much bigger and poofier than the photos would have you believe and the dress is VERY form-fitting and shiny. I prefer something a little more subtle in general.
rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 30, 2012
didn't end up wearing
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My husband didn't love this dress, so I wore something else. I think the dress was a bit on the runs smaller size.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Aug 17, 2012
Classy and unique
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect choice for a large formal wedding. The color is standout (it's a bit more teal than it looks on my monitor) but the material and cut is classy and gorgeous. The sleeve and bodice has nice structure, not too floppy. I loved it.
leigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 14, 2012
Black Tie NYC Dinner
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for my black tie dinner!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 12, 2012
Fit like a really nice glove.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was as if the 0 was custom made for my body. I didn't even try on the 2. The skirt hit me a couple of inches lower than the model and the dress was quite fitted almost everywhere. There is some stretch to the fabric so I was able to breathe/boogie all night. The fabric is as shiny as pictured. It's a gorgeous dress.
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 19, 2012
Runs Very Small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses... and the 10 was pretty much too small. I ideally would have worn the 12... Order up at least a size or probably two to be safe!
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 22, 2012
Order a size up!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a tried and true size 2 but in this dress I wore my backup size 4 and it was perfect. The 4 fit like my 2s usually do, so make sure you order up - at least as backup. The dress was like a tailor fit and was awesome for a wedding. Definitely makes you look great and stand out with the great color.
KK
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2421
May 22, 2012
Fits like a glove.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally a size 0, and read the reviews and ordered one size larger - glad I did! It's a dress that hugs all curves, fits like a glove. The ruching helps hide lines, enhances curves. Comfortable to wear. Order one size up!
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Apr 25, 2012
i love it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a gorgeous dress and I wore it to my sorority formal. It's a little long for me, 5'3" but I still like it a lot. The color is more impressive than it is on the picture.
Jxward
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 23, 2012
Gorgeous color
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The shoulder piece on this was larger than anticipated, the color is more turquoise than dark green, and I found it to run small for someone with an hourglass figure such as mine. That said, I thought it was absolutely gorgeous and loved this dress!
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 20, 2012
Great color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is absolutely stunning. The event I wore it to had an assortment of creative lighting, and it was very cool to see how the dress changed hues ever so slightly depending on the type of light I stood in. I wore it with a pair of Kenneth Jay Lane emerald drop earrings (which I own, but I believe are available for rent on RTR) and felt very glam. RTR is great! I received the dress quickly, and returning the dress was just as simple. Won’t be my last rental!
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 14, 2012
Beautiful, stunning color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie affair--stunning, absolutely stood out among a sea of black and red. The length was just above the knee and the shoulder detail is beautiful. The color is very vibrant. I rented a 6 and a 4, the 6 was a good fit but really figuring flattering--it might not be appropriate at a more conservative event.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Mar 13, 2012
Beautiful fabric!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and absolutely stunning dress! Received many compliments on this dress! It was a little snug, but it's meant to be that way. Very satisfied with this rental!
TM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 11, 2012
Fabulous!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A friend saw me wearing this dress and rushed to RTR to rent it herself for an upcoming wedding. In my opinion, that says it all. I wore it to a graduate school formal and it absolutely made me feel red carpet-worthy and was very appropriate to the occasion -- the dark green fabric has a subtle shimmer and feels very luxe. I do think that it runs small because the 0 fit me like a glove and as a very petite person, I often have trouble even with 0s (I actually got this as a backup dress to a Tracy Reese whose 0 was too loose). As for length, I am 5'2" and the dress hit me at just above the knee.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 5, 2012
LOVE LOVE
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! I wore it to a friends formal wedding and it looked beautiful. The only thing is that throughout the night i feel like it stretched a tiny bit. i still felt comfortable, but i would recommend sizing down if you prefer a tighter look. all in all it was glamorous and classy!
Birdie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Feb 23, 2012
Felt like a million bucks
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6 in the dress and ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was a little too snug for my liking, but the 6 fit perfectly! The color is so pretty in pretty and I got a ton of compliments the whole night. I have a curvy figure (smaller waist and a larger hip/thigh area) and the dress was very flattering. The dress fit perfectly in the chest area as well. Great dress!
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 20, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the December wedding I rented it for. The color and fabric are beautiful. The only thing is that I didn't love the sleeve and they way it laid on my shoulder. But I was able to easily tuck it under and it looked great. I would definitely recommend this dress.
J.E.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 27, 2012
*
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I saw the dress on the hanger I was worried it was a little too reminiscent of an 80's prom dress. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the overall look. I wore the dress to a winter wedding in San Diego. For the daytime, this dress definitely stood out. I will say the color in person is much brighter than the picture. I picked two sizes and ended up wearing the size up, so I suggest following the reviews and going up one size. Overall- a great choice!
Ade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 23, 2012
Great color, fit, and quality
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR dress. Amazing! It came on time and met my expectations. I usually wear a 6 and it fit snug/true to size, although if you want a little more breathing room, you should order a size up. I wore this for a ballet gala which I had to work at as well and it was perfect for the occasion. The color is great and more vibrant in person.
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 12, 2012
stand out!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress came true to size and I was very happy with the fit- the ruched mid section was very flattering! I was really impressed with how the dress comes to you, perfectly packaged and in a garment bag- perfect for me, since I was hopping on a plane the next day. I wore this to a pretty formal winter wedding and it definitely stood out of the crowd! The color is a little darker than shown, but I loved the deep emerald. This was my first try out for RTR and it was a win all around! I will absolutely be renting more!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 12, 2012
LOVED LOVED LOVED
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Absolutely fantastic. It was a bit tight when I first put it on but it stretched just a bit over the time I wore it. To be honest, I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas and I wore it out both nights we were there! The color is much more shimmery in person and just beautiful. I can't say enough. I am small up top and it fit me comfortably so I could see that it might not fit people larger than me. It is definitely tight in the hips and front. I didn't need spanx but I would have if I hadn't been doing Jillian Michaels religiously for the past few months! Anyway, I am seriously contemplating buying this dress.
lgrome
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 5, 2012
RUNS SMALL!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 6 or 8 and am an hourglass shape, this dress is gorgeous but definitely choose a size up from what you normally wear! The 8 became unavailable so I ended up picking out another dress, thanks to RTR's amazing service! I would have definitely needed the 8, but I liked the other dress better!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7523
Dec 28, 2011
Beautiful Color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an October wedding on Long Island. The color was beautiful however the fit was a bit odd. I am a 34B and found the top a bit unflattering, it kind of flattened everything out. It also hugged the hip area as well. I am 5'2 with an athletic build, this dress may be more flattering on someone more narrow/slender. Ended up wearing my back-up instead.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 21, 2011
For best look- get the Spanx
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. The color, length, style- all attractive and polished. The only thing I'd reccomend is getting Spanx. It helped keep the ruching in place and gives you an hourglass shape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress