Badgley Mischka

Dream On Gown

$70 rental
$880 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner goddess by wearing this figure flattering Badgley Mischka embellished shoulder gown. Accessories like Kendra Scott's Gold Sanskrit Cuff is all you need to make that lasting impression at the gala.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon. One shoulder neckline. Ruffled bodice. Belted waist. Embellishment at shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 55
Large 1
Photos 38
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

The dress was a huge hit and extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
I attended a beach wedding in Mexico and this dress was perfection for the location. It was fitted enough to show my shape, but comfortable. The overlay on the bust and at the waist really added movement with the breeze off the ocean. I got compliments all night long about how gorgeous the dress was. I felt like an extremely glamorous mermaid!!!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

This dress stood out. It was gorgeous and vibrant.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well. However, the bust was slightly tight with a bra so I didn't wear one (you couldn't tell at all). I ordered a 4R and the overall fit was perfect. I could bend down to pick something up with no problem and it was easy to dance. I wore it in NC in the spring. The weather was warm and perfect for this dress because it is light and flowy but not bare threads.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

This dress runs a bit small but it completely stunning!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous but too small. I normally wear between a size 0 and a 2 and the 0 was too tight. There was no way it was going to zip. I ended up wearing the 2 and it was great. I didn't realize when I ordered it that there was a beaded detail on the shoulder but it was a perfect addition. The only upsetting thing was it appeared the beading had been altered on the size 2 because it was different from the size 0. I preferred the design on the 0 but it wouldn't fit. The length of this dress also worked well. It just swept the floor when I wore it with 4 1/2 inch heels. The design on the fabric is great and the weight was perfect for a beach side wedding.
Eirika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Nice pattern, airy fabric

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall this dress was average. The dress I rented originally was damaged by the user before me so RTR sent this as an alternative. It was nice and light on a hot evening. The fit was not flattering and the style seemed a bit dated to me. Would not recommend with all the other gorgeous dresses available at RTR.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

When life gives you a beautiful dress, wear it (if you have fashion tape!)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was NOT the dress I originally ordered for my friend's end- of- June cocktail attire wedding; it was sent as a replacement when my original order (the Nha Khanh Hydrangea Dream Maxi) was damaged beyond repair by the previous renter. A stylist sent me this last minute without consultation and I was away the day it arrived so I was freaking out a bit when I could only assess it online. At barely 5'2'' I was nervous about the length, I did not like the loose flap on top and did not feel it would flatter me. I had requested backups and when I was finally able to try it on I was glad I did. The fabric and pattern are gorgeous but I was spot on with my concerns. The dress was long even with 5 inch heels - the lining oddly stuck out beyond the overlay and the fluttery bit on top really did not work for me. I fashion taped the lining hem up about 4-5 in (the lining is fortunately easy to hide). I also wrapped the fluttery top layer around so it was tight to my rib cage and it looked SO much better. So I kept it as a viable option - but 30 minutes before the bus was to leave the hotel I still was not sure what I was going to wear. As soon as I tried this on my friend said YES. So I wrapped the front fluttery layer back and the back layer around to the front and fashion taped them. In my picture you can see that the top is more fitted than the other renters, because I taped it. With a little doing, this dress turned out to be a fabulous choice - I received many compliments (from the bride as well), the actual fit was comfortable, and the other nice thing is I could get away with wedges rather than stilettos since it was so long you couldn't see my shoes - I wasn't sinking in to the grass during cocktail hour like the others! With my 5 inch platforms the top layer just barely grazed the ground. TAKEAWAY - this is a gorgeous dress but if you are short and petite you may require fashion tape for it to look fabulous. Also - RTR has AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!
RTR Customer
Jun 22, 2014

Absolutely love RTR and this dress! It came a day earlier than I expected!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely love this dress! I wore a 2R and it fit great. It is a little snug in the stomach area which caused the zipper to ride up. I was warned in past reviews of the zipper- it is true that it is incredibly difficult to zip. The color is perfect and great for a summer wedding.
Michy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I felt pretty and comfortable all night! I think this dress is sexy w/out being overt.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm generally a true 6. But for this dress I sized up. I think tall and athletically built women w/ narrow hips fit best in this dress. That build looks very statuesque in this cut. Hips stand out. My top was large but in this style I really don't think it was that noticeable. It is really comfortable and definitely stood out as fun and different. Service was amazing! This was my first rental and definitely not the last.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is GREAT dress, and super fun! It was very comfortable and fit great! The only bad thing about it was the zipper, which did not zip up very easily. Other than that, this is probably my favorite dress I have rented so far!!
Danielle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Got tons of praise for this dress!!! Loved it!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit! True to size!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

This was second wedding for my new husband and me and this dress was perfect! Many compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I went to the RTR showroom in NYC to try on a few dresses and make sure I got the right fit. I highly recommend doing that - it lowered my anxiety tremendously.
patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

This dress flows and fits beautifully, it feels wonderful wearing it.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors, textures and print are a standout. Lots of compliments from men and women. Such a comfortable dress, easy to wear a strapless bra, splanks not needed. I needed to wear 4 " heels due to the length. Would own this dress if I could.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Beautiful Gown!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional summer wedding. I am just shy of 5'8 and wore 3 inch gold heels and the length (6L) ended up being perfect. The material is light and flows well, it was perfect for the occasion. Received compliments all night - I felt so special, I wanted to keep it!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 12, 2013

Beautiful dress, perfect for the Indian wedding I attended!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an Indian wedding and I felt it was perfect for the occasion. After reading the reviews from other renters, I was worried the 10 Long was going to be too long. In fact it was perfect with flats. Had I been wearing heels it would have been too short. Like the previous reviewers, the zipper was a definite struggle.
Janet
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Loved wearing this dress. It was so comfortable, didn't need a bra, length just right (I'm 5'4")

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a really flattering dress for someone with a large chest & not much waist. The magic is in the cut... side sweep of some fabric that gives appearance of a nice small waist. Another drape of fabric over the chest minimizes large bust. I used the rental earrings too & everyone loved the combo. Only reason I gave it 4 stars not 5 is because it isn't the most hip or edgy dress but I picked it over my backup dress because it was so flattering & I needed to be able to run around all night... I was the chairman of the event. Bling, blue nailpolish & glitter eyeliner helped it feel more like me! ; )
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2013

Photographs beautifully, very comfortable!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 6L and 8L in this dress for a wedding and ended up having to wear the 8L because the 6 had a hole near the zipper (come on, RTR!). The length was perfect but the overall fit on me was a little loose because I had to size up. That being said this is a beautiful dress, I received tons of compliments, and it photographed extremely well.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2013

Gorgeous! So many compliments...

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress... even more beautiful in person. The pattern is great and the fit is very comfortable. I typically wear size 4, but the bust was too small to zip up. I wore the size 6L and it was perfect in the bust area, a little big on the hips, but no one noticed. I received so many compliments at the wedding and even the day after. This is a winner!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Unbelievably gorgeous dress!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly, the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because like other reviewers stated, it was extremely hard to zipper up all the way. I actually had to have my husband do it for me after several attempts myself! I am a solid size 6 and this dress fit me as if it were made for me!!! I got too many compliments to count at my sister in laws semi formal beach themed bridal shower (I was the married maid of honor...I refuse to use the word Matron...lol) I'm 5'7" and this dress was long, I wore flat gold sandals with it. I had to hold it up a lot that night! I wish I could have kept this dress. I already miss it!
Hali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

This dress was so unique and stunning! I got compliment after compliment!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I first picked it because of the uniqueness and the beautiful pattern. The color looked beautiful on and was so flattering. The dress was modest, but looked absolutely beautiful on. It accentuates your curves in a modest way. I received so many compliments on this dress, because it was so different. The only complaint I have about the dress is that, with about 6 inches to go, the zipper was very difficult to close. It wasn't that the dress was too small--the zipper was just very hard to pull up. It just took a little finess and patience.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

The whole RTR process is amazing!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress! It is gorgeous and comfortable. I wore it to a black tie optional function in Fort Lauderdale and I received so many compliments. I am 5'6" and got a 2L. The length was very long but I wore 5 inch heels and I was fine. I would rent this dress again and wish I owned it.
Tami
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 19, 2012

Gorgeous! I received compliments galore.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived in perfect, ready to wear condition, prettier than in the photos. The dress was comfortable and flattering at the same time. As Mother of the Groom, I couldn't have found a better choice of gowns, all at a fantastic price!!! It does run long, which is preferred over short. I wore 4" heels and it just dusted the ground.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Eye-Catching, Comfortable, Elegant! Ordered last-minute w/ Sat. shipping, it arrived on-time by noon

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was so nice to wear a dress in a pretty, colorful print that stood out against the sea of black gowns. The silky fabric felt so luxurious and the cut of the dress was subtly sexy w/o being obvious. This was my back-up gown so I only ordered one size, an 8R to ensure there was ample room in the bust. It fit beautifully but because of the bust overlay, a 6R could have worked as it would've covered up the bust if it was too squeezy, and would've been more formfitting than the 8R which was loose from the hips down...so no Spanx needed. I still felt so pretty in this dress. I'm 5'2 & wore 3" heels and the dress was about 2" too long, but the lightweight of the fabric just pooled nicely on the floor w/o looking weird, so I just had to pick up the skirt if I was walking. I felt more comfortable in this gown than the sexier first option I chose. RTR is SO easy & efficient. They email you the shipping confirmation so you can track your package when it's on its way to you. If you log into your RTR account, it already includes the tracking link for your package so you can check when RTR receives your return. They've thought of everything!
Anushka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Wearing a fun and festive dress to an India wedding

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for an Indian wedding- it was colorful and fun but dressy enough for black tie. the 2 was perfect and I went with the long length so I could wear high heels. I went with earrings since there was beading on the shoulder.
HBS RTR Fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

On time and beautiful! Can't complain about that!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a black tie summer wedding which is a tricky balance between something fancy and long with something too hot! This dress was the PERFECT blend of a light weight, beautiful design that also had lovely touches of "bling" that made it sparkle just enough to be formal. The jewels on the single shoulder and the empire waste tied as my personal favorite components of the dress. As all the other reviews have said, this dress results in loads of complements, and is a creative step off the typical formal affair path, without upstaging the guest of honor (in my case the bride). Thank you RTR!
Aubs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

The print was absolutely perfect and it fit really well!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an Indian Wedding in California. The print was perfect for the affair and the dress was very comfortable and flowy. I generally wear a 6 but it was a slightly tight through the hips - so i decided to size up. I'm 5'10" and the length was perfect with a 2" heel but once I put on sandals to dance i had to be really careful. All around a gorgeous dress!
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

This shot doesn't do the dress an ounce of justice but its all I have until the official pics come through!! This dress + dangling gold earrings and a low updo created a classy but casual outfit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Question: How does one balance the formality of black tie and evening wear with an outdoor summer wedding? Answer: This dress. When my college girlfriend decided to have a black tie wedding in AUGUST I was struggling to find a good match that respected the tone of the event, but still played up on the final fun weeks of summer. After hours of browsing my friends' closets, I stumbled across this RTR gem after just 20 minutes on the site. The Lily Pulitzer-esque print and Gatsby brooch on the shoulder turned dozens of heads throughout the day/evening and it was SO COMFORTABLE. Definitely recommend this for any formal affair!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

A woman I didn't know at the wedding came up to me and said, "You are a knockout!"

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful dress for the upscale wedding I attended at the Seattle Aquarium. It was a show-stealer (sorry Bride). Had to be careful about stepping on the slight fishtail in the back, but other than that it was very easy to wear. The material is so very light and flowy so it helped to wear Spanx underneath so that the dress would hang properly. This dress wouldn't work well for an overly busty figure - the chest is proportional to the other dimensions without much room to expand. Lining is not stretchy, so order carefully to get your perfect size.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

I rented this dress for my aunt's wedding and I couldn't have been happier! The fit was great and the pattern is gorgeous. So many compliments! These colors are perfect for a beach/summer wedding.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my aunt's wedding and I couldn't have been happier! The fit was great and the pattern is gorgeous. So many compliments! These colors are perfect for a beach/summer wedding.
Alison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 22, 2012

Perfect for an elegant summer party!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental with RTR and I couldn't have been happier. I wore it to a formal event at Rosecliff Mansion in Newport. The dress is just as it appears in the photos - gorgeous colors, beautiful beaded detail at the shoulder, and really elegant drape. So graceful! I got at least 6 compliments from strangers and one woman asked to take my photo because she was looking for "inspiring dresses" for her fashion merchandising blog. I'm 5' 7 1/2" and wore 3 inch heels and I had to lift the dress a bit when walking on stairs. I think I could have worn the 12 regular with fancy flats and that would have looked great too. If I could buy this dress, I would because I would love to wear it again. The only slight issue I had was the side zipper was a bit sticky/tricky. I needed help getting it closed, though the dress was not tight on me. I will definitely be telling friends about RTR!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

Compliments are guaranteed in this gown. People who I didn't even know were coming up to me telling me how stunning I looked at my event. I loved the colors and felt like a goddess in this figure flattering piece. I had to wear tall heels with it because I am only 5"3, but it was worth it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Compliments are guaranteed in this gown. People who I didn't even know were coming up to me telling me how stunning I looked at my event. I loved the colors and felt like a goddess in this figure flattering piece. I had to wear tall heels with it because I am only 5"3, but it was worth it!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Was not the perfect dress for me.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was tight in the breast area.
MaryT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

amazing dress, felt stunning in it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
im between 4 and 6, size 6 wasnt availiable, so i was happy, that i fit into the 4.
Leanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Dress runs very small!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered this in a 6 and 8, normally wearing an 8. I put on the 8 first, and was able to do the hook/eye closure, but then there was no way it was going to zip at all. I have a fairly big ribcage and am pretty busty, and in a dress with no give, it just wasn't going to work. I was bummed because it was a gorgeous dress, the colors were so vibrant and the gold flecks were a nice accent. Definitely size up in this dress if you are busty!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

STUNNING! A gorgeous, effortless look.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt beautiful in this dress and was also comfortable. I received compliments all day and it photographed perfectly!
Catie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Unique yet classic

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was unable to wear it as it arrived after the date I needed it to (this was due to unforeseen circumstances in my area) and RTR's customer service was super easy to work with and graciously gave me a refund for something outside of their control. I rented this dress for prom. It is truly a gorgeous dress, and the pattern and colors are even prettier in person. The only cons are that the zipper was difficult to move, and the slip underneath was weird. The detail at the shoulder is very unique and adds a nice touch.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

I wish I could own this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is unbelievably beautiful in person. There are rhinestones/gems on the shoulder--which I didn't even realize until I received the dress in the mail. This made the dress even more glamorous. You can really wear it to a Saturday night affair, or even a casual Sunday wedding (which is what I wore it to). People kept coming up to me and telling me how amazing the dress was; my cousin even told me that she "could tell it was expensive." ;) The only cons: 1- I received this dress in two sizes, and one of the dresses was missing a few rhinestones, so be careful. Luckily I had two dresses, so it wasn't a big issue. 2- If you are large chested, it's a bit hard to zip up around the rib cage (another reason I went with the larger size). I would suggest sizing up for your backup size.
KFS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Beautiful dress. Would be great for a beach wedding.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Girls with a larger bust should steer clear- The body of the dress fit true to size, but I couldn't zip the top because it was too small in the bust area (no stretch). I wish it fit because it's a comfortable dress that is the perfect balance between casual and quasi formal.
cmt
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 1, 2014

great experience!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
everything fit perfect!
AlohaGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
May 29, 2014

Nothing else like it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a very important event, where i knew eyes would be on me. Did not think the chest ruffle was flattering AT ALL...made me look heavier and shorter. But, I loved the dress. So, I just tucked the ruffle in and smoothed it out so that it blended in with the dress. So simple, and not obvious to anyone. It was simply an exquisite dress, perfect for a formal dinner in a tropical setting. Compliments all evening and in the days that followed. LOVED it!
gaelan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress, I think I will rent it again. I wore it to brunch!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
was perfectly comfortable
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Wore this on a trip to Mexico! The colors were stunning and fabric is breezy and light.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit is true to size. I wore the "regular" length with a flat shoe and it was perfect! The fabric is breezy and light.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×