Badgley Mischka

Dream On Gown

$70 rental
$880 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner goddess by wearing this figure flattering Badgley Mischka embellished shoulder gown. Accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Pave Teardrop Earring and Kendra Scott's Gold Sanskrit Cuff is all you need to make that lasting impression at the gala.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon. One shoulder neckline. Ruffled bodice. Belted waist. Embellishment at shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

54 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 51
Large 1
Photos 35
Jules
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2012

Fabulous!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit! I had people coming up to me all night telling me how great I looked. I can't wait till my next event to rent a dress again!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

love love love

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was SO SAD to send this dress back! It was so light and colorful and perfect for a summer black tie event. The beading at the shoulder was in great shape and the regular length was perfect with 4 inch heels. I have a larger bust, so I really liked how the top part of the dress camouflaged it slightly. I tend to be afraid of print, but this was just too pretty. The colors of the dress are exactly the same in person as in the picture. A wonderful choice for summer!
Annette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

Beautiful watercolors

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, worn for my mother-in-laws daytime wedding held at the beautiful Lucerne Inn in Maine. I ordered the 10L and wore 3" heels. The dress runs true to size, but I must have a very wide back because I needed my husband to help zip me in. I find this to be true for any dress I try on with a zipper on the side instead of the back. Other than that, the dress fit perfectly. Another bonus, you won't need to wear a bra if you choose so; the drape of the dress hides everything. My smaller sized dress was brand new; tags and all. I hated not fitting into it, just knowing I could have been the first one to wear it. Another great experience with Rent the Runway!
Hanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Jul 8, 2012

Perfect & so pretty!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and felt amazing in it! I received many compliments. I also rented the recommended the accessories. I had my hair in a loose updo and very put together & fabulous! Dress runs true to size however the side zipper was a bit hard to zip by yourself. Not sure why because it was not tight at all. I read someone had the same problem. I do not have a broad back. It all worked out and wish I could wear it again.
MIMI
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 30, 2012

LOVED IT!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got a codet for a free rental and honestly it was the first time that I'll be getting a rental, and I am definetelly looking forward to get more rentals. I was kind of affraid that the dresses wouldnt fit properly but as for this one I was completely satisfied with the fit. I totally loved the dress, perfect fit and perfect lenght. The colors are the same as they appear on the picture. Thank you Rent The Runway!!!! :)
sue
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2012

A Knockout!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a dream dress ~ absolutely beautiful! Perfect fit. The side zipper is very finnicky, however... took alot of patience (and a friend) to get the job done :) Still give it a 10 out of 10. Very comfortable and light, too. Rent The Runway made this whole experience incredibly simple and easy.
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Not my favorite

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: it's different, perfect for a beach wedding or a more upscale casual wedding where the length gives you warmth, the color is lovely. FYI - I couldnt tell if the dots were silver or gold but they are gold. You could prob get away with silver or nude shoes though. Cons: ordered the 4l and 6r and the length with 4" heels was awkward with both. I was surprised the long was too long with 4" heels. And the 6 was too big on the top. I didn't care for the construction material- it didn't look upscale enough for my black tie affair so ultimately that was the deciding factor over the fit and sadly returned it.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an event and although I ended up not wearing it, it's a beautiful dress. The fit is good and it works well for girls with all bust sizes. The zipper on the side is a little tricky, so it may be a good idea to go one size up to be safe. Overall, great dress for a formal summer event!
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my back up dress. It was absolutely beautiful. Very flowy and feminine. I consider myself to be somewhere between a 4 and a 6 and I ordered the 4R which fit but was snug and would have been uncomfortable. I think the 6 would have been perfect and could have been worn without spanx or a bra. The regular length was perfect with flats or very low heels. I would recommend the long if you are over 5'6" and want to wear heels.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

If you want to look like I Dream of Jeannie, this is the dress. It was a bit silly with the tiers.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is better for a taller more narrow bodied individual.
Laurie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

I felt like a princess at a formal ball in this dress, was flattered by many compliments

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully and flattered my figure. At nearly sixty, I felt young again in the flowing fabric and luscious colors. It is stunning and a show stopper. My husband and eye had people come up and tell us how fun it was to watch us dance. I think it had to do with the gorgeous dress. I am shy and was very intimidated by a formal affair at the Breakers in Palm Beach, but this dress eased a lot of my concerns. Thank you for making this special occasion so very memorable. As soon as we receive pictures, I will be sure to post them so you can see what an old lady looks like it in :)
Lorrenda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Summertime country club gala

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly which was a relief since it was my only option. It was also surprisingly comfortable. I liked how it was a little longer in the back but not too long. It's seems to be a pretty versatile dress. I wore it to a black tie optional event and I felt appropriately dressed but I could also see it being appropriate for something a little more casual. My biggest complaint is the way it smelled. That's why it didn't get more stars. It didn't smell dirty, I just didn't like whatever it smelled like.
Kim V.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Lovely, lovely, lovely

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's gorgeous. It's the perfect fancy day dress. In fact, I wore it to work when it became clear I was going to wear my other dress for the wedding the following day. My only issue with fit is that I've gained a bit of weight around my stomach and the dress would not quite fit perfectly around this area, it would ride up. The 8 was too big, the 6 too small. I don't think this is fault of the dress necessarily, if you're an athletic build it's going to work great for you.
PinkRunway.com Seema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this on the beach and felt GORGEOUS! Photo here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151411667016813&set=pb.97028456812.-2207520000.1380901634.&type=3&theater
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×