Badgley Mischka

DaCruz Shimmer Mini

$51 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel and look ready for that extravaganza in this dazzling mini by Badgley Mischka. A burst of sequins is all you need to feel like you're walking the red carpet! Add some crystal and shine with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% nylon). Strapless with boning on bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
193 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(107)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2013
Very sparkly! Really long though
I'm 5'6" and this dress was at my knees, so I ended up not wearing it. On me, the front was longer than the sides, but it fit my friend (also 5'6") perfectly. I think my torso was too short for the dress, making it appear boxy and long on me, however it looked great on her. The size 4 was significantly shorter, but it was too tight on the bust, and the nearly impossible zipper wasn't helping matters. Up close, the sequins are really small and circular, but the dress really looks like liquid gold, especially under lights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 15, 2013
The PERFECT Cinderella gown!
After weeks of searching for the perfect dress, I was so happy to discover this! Originally I was obsessed with the Badgley Mischka Screen Siren Gown so I was so grateful to have found the short version. The color is absolutely stunning and it shimmered in the sunlight! Though the bone structure and padding was a little intense, the dress still fit me like a glove. It arrived two days before the event without a problem. They even included a survival package with chapstick, Neutrogena make up remover, and a few other beauty essentials. I wore it with black heels and green earrings and I felt like a queen! My experience went by so smoothly and I loved wearing a Badgley Mischka for such a small price. I'll definitely be using RentTheRunway again.
ErinnApril 15, 2013
Oh and I rented it for my boyfriend's fraternity semi formal. It was very ideal. Not TOO fancy but definitely stood out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
My friend and I wore both dresses and matched for formal!
This was perfect for the theme of Great Gatsby. Pair it with pearls and a boa and its 1920's ready! I normally wear a 0 and the 0 fit a tiny bit tight but not too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2013
Great for sparkle, not much else
I rented this dress for engagement pictures at Grand Central Station so I wanted something gold and luminous, which this dress definitely is. Not wearing it and can't wait to send this one back, the top fits very awkward around the bust and the quality has dismissed over time. The dress I received has a very stubborn zipper, and underwire which has been misplaced within the dress (I assume from being cleaned) and the edges of the dress around the bust do not lay flat and fold over to show the rubber anti-slip grips (see 2nd picture) Stunning on the hanger, but that's about where it ends with this one.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2013
This was my backup dress. Didn't wear it. Too small in the bust!
This dress was super pretty, but I needed a size 6. Weirdly, the dress I ended up wearing was also a Badgley Mischka (red Faye Chiffon Gown), and in that dress the 4 fit perfectly (probably because that material had more stretch. The sequins on this dress are not conducive to stretching at all). Anyway, this dress was cute! If I had ordered a size up, I might have worn it. Not great for a full bust though. If that describes you, size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
July 1, 2013
Sequins!!!
Really loved this dress--it was super pretty/flattering and so fun to wear! Wore it for my 25th birthday and got TONS of compliments! My only gripe was that the bust was very bulky--I'm a 34B and had tons of room left in a size 4! Other than that, the dress fit very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 20, 2013
ITS MY BIRTHDAY :)
IF UR BUSTY GO FOR THE 2. IF UR NOT SO BUSTY GO FOR THE 0. I USED SAFETY PINS FOR THE SIDES AND LINING TO CREATE A PEPLUM EFFECT. GOOD LUCK :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 4, 2013
Flattering and Gorgeous!
No cons about the dress. High quality - for being all sequins, it didn't scratch my arms. So lovely! Wore it at my rehearsal dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2013
Pretty, but didn't work for me
This is was my back-up dress, and I'm SO glad I had the other dress on hand! This was beautiful, but they didn't have the 4 available in this one, so I ordered a size 6 since it was just my back-up-- and this dress wouldn't even zip up! I ended up wearing a different dress by the same designer in a smaller size, so I know it wasn't me... :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
Felt like a golden statue!
I wore this for a performance event and was hoping for the best that I'd be able to dance in it without any problems...and there were no problems! The bust is very fitted and I felt very secure in it. The shine and sparkle of the dress is spectacular! Really really beautiful. I felt like a million bucks in it! Now, the reviews are very correct about the zipper. You will definitely need help getting it up because it's just not a good zipper. However, with the help of my (strong) friends, I was able to get it on every time. The zipper is the only reason I'm giving this dress 4 stars instead of 5. It's a design flaw. However, this little number is absolutely adorable and very flattering. Loved the hemline. Loved the bust line. Loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
This dress is like liquid gold! Perfect for sparkle night bachelorette!
I ordered the 8 and a 6 in this dress and the Mark & James Mini Sequin Pixie Dress as my backup for sparkle night at my bachelorette party. This dress was beautiful, but it ran a bit small- especially for me in the chest area, so I went with the sequin mini instead. The hardest part was really just getting the zipper up over the seams at the waist area, but after zipping it up, the 8 wasn't actually tight at all and it was comfortable. But since I liked the other dress better, fortunately, my cousin is smaller than I am and was able to fit in the 6 and wear it out for our sparkle celebration in New Orleans! (She is pictured here) We got so many compliments and several of the other members of our group used RTR, it was wonderful. This would be a perfect dress for a New Years party- it's classy and not too short compared to some of the other sequin dresses we had in our party.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2013
Sparkle, baby!
Overall this dress worked out. The size 6 had some kind of weird issue with the bodice part (though reading other reviews, maybe I was just having zipper issues and should've found someone to help me!) so I had to wear the 8. I am definitely not a well-endowed girl, so I had waaaay too much room up top. I taped the dress to my bra and my skin so I could feel secure. HOWEVER I still loved this dress. It looks so expensive and amazing- not your average sequin dress. I didn't find it very scratchy on my arms, the length was just fine for my height and I stood out. I felt amazing and had a really fun night.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2013
Perfect dress!
This dress is extremely photogenic and fits really well. I got numerous compliments about it. I wore it to my sororities spring formal and it was very appropriate (not too fancy, but just fun!), and it is a really comfortable dress. Loved it, and want to try the same gown again in the longer version!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2013
This dress is really a stand out, it was fun/comfortable/very sparkly!
I wore this dress for my sorority's semi formal. I ordered a 6 and an 8 because I'm pretty tall, and ended up wearing the 6, and it was a little too big. It was pretty comfortable, but I'm small chested and had to pin the top tighter. The elastic along the top rolls out a little too like some other people mentioned, but it can be easily fixed with a pin. I ordered another dress in case this one didn't fit, and the other dress actually fit me much better, but I ended up going with this dress because it was so much more fun and stood out amongst the basic black dresses. Overall I was very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 15, 2013
Shine On!
I rented the 8 and the 10. This is a true designer dress, therefore the size is not inflated like large American retailers (e.g., Gap) so if you have a larger chest, I'd recommend sizing up. So much fun to wear for a an annual holiday girls' night out that's theme was glitter this year.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2013
Over all great.
Over all great. The only negative was that the waist looked big to me, it could have had more shape. Same with the bust, it could have been more shaped when looking from the side profile.The dress stayed on great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2013
The dress was a huge hit at my holiday party! My date & co-workers couldn't stop complimenting me :)
Very figure flattering, comfortable and not too heavy. Lined inside and structured enough that you don't even have to wear a bra with it. I would rent this again in a heartbeat, it made my party unforgettable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2013
Too small :-/...not for big busted girls!
This was my first disappointment from RTR; too small, couldn't zip past up the chest. Luckily I had ordered another dress, too.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 1, 2014
GLAM! Donning all-over gold made me stand out from the other NYE revelers with their scant sequins!
First of all, I loved this sparkly, liquid gold dress for a New Year's Eve out. It was eye-catching and could even have gone a little costume-y/Tina Turner with bold jewelry. It's a fun and versatile dress that gets lots of compliments even from complete strangers... you know, the ones maybe wishing they looked that glam to ring in the new year! ;) This gold number is definitely one to covet. I found that the bust was a little large for me in the size 0, but I assume it's designed to accommodate busts slightly larger than mine. The placement of the waistband and the A-line skirt were also not very flattering on my petite frame. It had almost a conservative vibe whereas a drop waist, pencil skirt or even full-length skirt (see RTR's full-length gown version) would have been more elongating and much sexier, rather than cutesy. Nevertheless, I thought the top part of the dress was flattering on my bustline, shoulders and decolette. The shimmer was strong and attractive. I wore this gleaming dress with black hose and gold/silver heels plus gold/silver earrings. Some reviewers have said that the dress was missing sequins or difficult to zip up. I ordered two size 0s (the 2 was unavailable), and found that to be true with one of the dresses; it simply didn't zip up. Thankfully, the other one did. The worst thing I have to say about this dress is that after a night of dancing, it left the underside of my upper arms noticeably scraped, scratched up, red and tender, almost as if I had been clawed by an animal. I suppose this sharpness is the nature of some sequins and fashion = pain, but I was not feeling it the day after. I guess I'm glad this was only a one-off wardrobe. The dress still came in fine condition and I would use RTW again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Very fun dress for New Years Eve party
The dress runs pretty true to size and is very forgiving on the hips for a pear shape. My only real complaint would be the boning at the top of the dress makes the top fold down a bit at times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2014
Was prefect for a roaring 20's theme NYE!
The fit was perfect, a tad snug. I think this dress is meant to be worn with a ton of cleavage, which is hard for me to achieve. But it still looked nice. When looking at the dress closely, you can see some small snags, but you have to look pretty closely. If you are someone with a little bit of a tummy, this dress may be difficult for you to wear. The band around the waist is probably the tightest part, for me it worked well though. Paired with pearls and fur, this dress is perfect for any 1920s theme! Even the straight guys at the party asked me where I got it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
Old Hollywood Glamour
Once again, I was very satisfied with my RTR dress. This frock oozes old-time Hollywood style, and I felt like a star the entire evening. Perfect for the New Year's Eve celebration I attended. The dress works with a standard strapless bra. I would recommend sizing up if you're a C cup or larger, as it is small in the bust area. Also, I had to be careful when zipping, as the pull tended to catch on the sides of the dress. Overall, though, I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
January 3, 2014
Pretty dress for holiday party
Great dress but too small around bust. I am a 36C and I couldn't zip up the 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! Slightly uncomfortable however...
The dress was really pretty however it has no structure so it kept slipping down. Its rather unattractive to have to keep pulling a strapless dress up in my opinion. It fit really tight too so it wasnt that it was too big. I got several compliments on it so I would recommend it. Another thing was it made me look very flat chested and as a 34C I am not. I would suggest getting a back up size thats larger then you would normally wear so that you can wear a strapless bra and tape it to the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2014
was pretty, but it ran really small I thought for badgley mishka
This was my dress, i am normally an 8 in BM, got the 8 and the 10, and i coudln't get in the 10 at all. it was also really heavy. I ended up wearing my backup and LOVED it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 14, 2014
I wore this dress to the 2014 Weinstein Golden Globes after party and it was a showstopper!
The dress fit perfectly - I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath & the waist and length suited my body perfectly. Other people have commented that it runs small, but it ran true to size for me.
AnnieJuly 28, 2014
I weigh about 10lbs more than you and have a 34C bust, but I usually ear a size six due to my 27/28 inch waist. Do you think it would fit me? Or be too tight on my bust/shoudlers?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2014
Amazing dress and accessories-made to stand out :)
I felt like the dress was true to size, maybe a bit small. It was a little uncomfortable without any straps (had to keep pulling the dress up all night). Overall amazing though. Thank you RTR!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 17, 2014
Very fun and sparkly dress!! Flattering as well.
I rented this dress for my sister-in-law's 30th birthday party in Las Vegas. It was perfect! So fun and I got tons of compliments. I love the sweetheart neckline and the flowy skirt. The only issue is the zipper. You'll definitely need a second pair of hands as it's pretty difficult to zip-up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2014
Wonderful dress, comfortable fit, and the perfect amount of sparkle!
This dress fit snug up top which is awesome since I'm not busty whatsoever. But, it hugged my waist and flowed out very nicely. It was so comfortable! I didn't have to adjust it all night. I felt like I sparkled just enough, but not too much. I loved this dress so so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2014
I felt like a liquid golden goddess on New Year's Eve!
This dress is perfect for a formal affair or New Year's Eve. The sequins are soft and feel like liquid gold. It's a very flattering dress that you will adore. I felt comfortable and glamorous at the same time. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 27, 2014
So happy I decided to rent this dress!! The process was so easy too!
I rented this dress for a halloween party, it was perfect for my "gold digger" costume! It fit perfectly once on, but a little hard to zipper!! Definitely get a size up!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2014
Beautiful dress!!!!
I orgiinally rented this dress to wear to an evening wedding, but after it came in my husband said it was a bit to flashy to wear to a wedding. So I wore my back up dress. I did try the dress on, I wear a 34d and size 8 fit my chest perfectly but the waist was a little big. The size 6 was to tight in the chest but fit my waist, because of that reason I don't know that I would rent it again, but I do say that if you rent this dress it would be a definite head turner ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2014
Stand out dress lets you be seen in a crowd.
I ordered the 8 and the 6. Ten minutes into wearing the 8 I realized if I wanted to dance and not spend my night tugging my dress up I would need to squeeze into the 6. It was the right call since I did not have to adjust at all. The silicone lining helped keep the dress in place even though it is strapless. I did not find the sequin scratchy. The higher waist gave me a hourglass figure and I was able to enjoy my dinner without it showing in the front. Both sizes of the dress looked brand new and fit true to size. If you plan on dancing your night away as I did, I would recommend ordering your back up size one down unless you are a larger cup size then I am.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Sadly too big
To be fair, I'm very slim and have an actual bust measurement of 26C. Usually I'm a 00, but I decided to try this in a 0 since everyone was saying it's tight in the bust. Unfortunately it was WAY too big. Even when I fully inhaled it barely stayed up. The waist was too large too, and it fell down and rested on my hips, and it looked SO unflattering. So if you have a short torso, this is not the way to go. Also longer than pictured. I'm 5'7" and it was down to my knees. A little matronly looking. Bodice is padded and bulky and will make anyone look flat. Fabric also looked cheap, but it's hard to make sequins look expensive. I guess I expected better from Badgley Mischka. The experience was FANTASTIC, but the dress was very disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2014
Great for my Mardi Gras date party!
I wore the size I usually get, but it was pretty close. It was a little big in the top and rather tight right under the ribs. Not so big that it would fall down (due to the tightness at the waist), but I barely filled out the top. I would still probably rent this dress again, and the sequins weren't itchy or obnoxious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party and lived it!!! Beautiful dress! I would wear it again!
A little big in the busy but I am small. Great dress!!! Want to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2014
Perfect for a dance.
I loved this dress. I wore it to a dance so the sequins and fit were perfect. Runs very tight in the chest so i was pulling it up all night. Other than that it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2014
Felt like a knockout in my first rental!
I wore this dress on the formal night of my bachelorette party cruise and it was perfect. I agree with other reviewers that it was longer than I was anticipating -- it's not visible in the photo, but I have long legs and it grazed the top of my knees. Also, I was slightly disappointed that I had to wear a bra, though despite wearing one I still didn't quite fill out cups of the dress enough. It seemed like the band at the top fit well but the cups were kind of baggy, so I can see how some women are saying that it made them look flat-chested. The 6 may have fit perfectly, but others recommended sizing up and I used my backup on a different dress. Still, even though I'd say the 8 was ever-so-slightly big in the waist and bust, no one could tell. It also stayed up pretty well without much pulling, so I was able to dance all night with no problems. Also, the sequins weren't irritating at all. I would definitely recommend and will rent again if I have the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect for a themed party!
I rented this for a Mardi Gras Masquerade Party and it was perfect for the event. It was a little cheaper looking than I expected, so I wouldn't have wanted to wear it for a super fancy or formal event, but for the themed party it was great! It really really sparkles. My boyfriend told me I looked like a gold disco ball! I typically wear a size 2 but I am glad I ordered the 4 as back up because I couldn't get the 2 to zip! The zipper on the 4 was even a little tricky to get up, even though there was plenty of room once I got it zipped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
Beautiful dress, zipper sticks.
Loved this dress. Absolutely loved it, and received many compliments on it. Pros: Fell to the perfect spot on me length-wise. Sparkled and was gorgeous. Fits snug around the bust so a bra wasn't required (almost too snug, but the cups runeth over was appreciated since as a small-busted girl I don't normally have that). I'm normally between a 0 and a 2 on the top and I didn't have to pad the 2 to get it to fit well enough. Cons: The zipper sticks and it took a lot of effort to get it up. It wasn't a problem with it being to tight either -- I was able to pinch extra fabric in the back. The zipper itself was what was sticking, and it took my boyfriend and I ten minutes to ease it up. Other notes: If you're between two sizes like me, go with the larger size.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×