Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

DaCruz Shimmer Mini

$30 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel and look ready for that extravaganza in this dazzling mini by Badgley Mischka. A burst of sequins is all you need to feel like you're walking the red carpet! Add some crystal and shine with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% nylon). Strapless with boning on bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
177 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size102
Small48
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2016
Beautiful dress that felt like liquid gold
Wore this for NYE and it was incredible
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
January 10, 2016
Made me look like an oscar!!!
I wear a size 6 and a 34C bust. Due to the bodice, one could wear the dress without a bra, if you had a bigger bust. There is a lot of space in the bust area. I ended up wearing one of those stick on bras and it worked well. As for the dress it self, It is rather tight at the waist and it did zip up, but barely. I did not eat much that night. It is not good for someone who may have a lower belly "pooch" and a smaller bust. This dress is great for someone who has a thin waist, big bust AKA curvy. The size 8 zipped up fine, but the bust area would look too empty, and since this is a strapless dress I don't think it would have zipped up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 4, 2016
the dress was fabulous on the dance floor
It was very hard to zip. I thought it was too tight, but it was just the sequins getting in the way of the zipper. I would order a size up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
January 4, 2016
I wore this for New Years Eve and got a lot of compliments on it! Beautiful dress.
I loved this dress - it was comfortable and very eye-catching. It truly sparkles! The size 2 fit me perfectly in the chest, but my only complaint was that it was much longer than I was expecting. It went down a good two inches past my knees. I fixed this by using temporary hem tape to shorten it (the length you see in my photo is at least four inches shorter than the dress as it was originally). Altogether, just what I was looking for on New Years Eve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
December 31, 2015
LOVED the color & the fit!
I rented this for my 25th birthday. I got the 8 and 10 because I usually wear a 8 in dress but was unsure because of the bust. The 10 was a little more comfortable on the top but I probably should have worn the 8 as the 10 got loose as the night went on. It was gorgeous and the perfect amount of shine. I have a large bust (34DD) so I am always hesitant with strapless but I felt covered and classic. The flare of the skirt hides little imperfections well. The top of it did get a little loose as the night went out so I had to keep pulling it up. Next time, I would use fashion tape and maybe a pin to my bra (I wore a strapless under this to give a little support because there isn't much support in this dress).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 28, 2015
Beautiful dress - so sparkly I got tons of compliments!
I had worn this dress before in full length and couldn't miss the chance to wear it again in knee length. The photos do not do it justice, this thing glitters! I have a full bust and the strapless fits snug and supportive, the boning was slightly uncomfortable at the end of the night, but no worse than any other formal outfit. In both full and knee length I got TONS of compliments on this dress. I definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
December 23, 2015
Wonderfully structured top and tons of shimmer!
Loved this dress; the classy top & hemline balanced out all the sequins. My usual size 8 was just a bit too snug so I opted for the 10, which fit wonderfully. The top is structured and I never felt like it was going to fall down. I chose to wore a bra even though there was really no need to; the top is thick enough that you don't even need pasties. Wore this on my birthday to a formal holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
December 14, 2015
Perfect for a holiday party!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for my boyfriend's work holiday party. It runs a little small - I normally wear a 2, but had to rent a 4 (luckily I got both sizes). The zipper is really hard to zip sometimes, it tends to get stuck on the track. It's also a little longer than I thought, but that made it fancier, so it worked! Overall a great dress for the price, I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
December 11, 2015
Did not care for this dress
Looks better in pictures.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
October 22, 2015
My Thirtieth Birthday Party!!!
The dress was gorgeous... but it was SO LONG!!!! It came all the way down to my knee. I am only 5'4", so this may be why it seemed so long. I also had to get a size 12 because I am a 38DDD. The fit was right but it was just a lot longer than expected. I got complimented all night, though, and it looked great in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 28, 2015
Wonderful.
A bit big, though I think a bit big for me. Great dress, very happy I purchased it. It would be better for someone better endowed (or with a very generously padded bra).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
September 28, 2015
This dress was very pretty and photographs well!
I normally wear a 0 and I have a very small waist - the 0 was very tight in the waist and bust and I opted to wear the 2 so I could still wear a bra and be more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2015
I loved this dress. I felt like Disco Barbie in it!
I wore this dress for my Bachlorette party. It was pretty heavy but stayed in place perfectly. I didn't have to wear a bra at all because of the structure of the top and the way the waist fit me perfectly. It was a blast to dance in and I got lots of compliments. This is an excellent party dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 22, 2015
I loved how it shines on the dance floor. The sequins were very conferrable under the arm. love it!
The fit was perfect for women with hips :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
September 20, 2015
Loved the shine! Would definitely rent again
LOVED THIS DRESS! Rented for a work "Oscars-style" party with a red carpet. Felt gorgeous! wore gold pumps and black kate spade earrings fromt RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2015
Soon many compliments!!
Loved the dress. It fit weird though. I am a little busty and it just didn't fit well. So bright and pretty though. I had a change of dress outfit so I did that halfway through my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 4, 2015
SO SPARKLY
This dress is all sequin, so really heavy, and not itchy surprisingly. It is supported by the bust so size accordingly, ie one down unless you want to do the strapless dress dance. It's longer but moves, and I can't wait to wear this to NYE!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 9, 2015
Classy and fun evening dress
I got compliments on this dress for months afterword. Definitely makes a statement
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
August 8, 2015
Very tight
Depending on the material I can float between a 12 and a 14- they didn't have a 14 so I got the 12 and my boyfriend had to zip me into it, and it was a struggle. The material is pretty heavy but it's a cute dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
July 31, 2015
The dress is beautiful!! Exactly what I was looking for!! Absolutely stunning!
Pros: The dress is beautiful, I really cant say enough about the way it looked. The whole night i was getting compliment after compliment. It really is a head turner. It also isn't as itchy as I initially thought it would be. Although it is covered in sequins, the dress is lined very well. There was only slight rubbing in the underarm area. It was true to color and looked Exactly like the online photos. Cons: I loved this dress, it was exactly what i was looking for but I'm always a little hesitant in ordering offline. I read lots of reviews of this dress before deciding to rent it. Most reviews were for the sizes that I had rented. Normally I very between an 8- 12 in dress sizes. It always depends on the style of the dress for me. I rented a 10 and got the 12 as my back up, and i am happy I did. Although the dress I'm sure is true to size for most people it still ran a little small for me in some areas. I have an hour glass figure. The 12 fit great in the hips and waist, It also fit around my bust. My issue was my rib cage, which is larger. I have a broad back. The boning was very uncomfortable on my rib cage. It was also very snug. The zipper is a skinny zipper, that seemed to get caught in the lining as you tried to zip it up. It looked like this has happened to many. I wish it was a little looser in the rib area. It was difficult to sit because the boning was going into my hip i have a shorter torso so the dress was a little out of proportion for my body type. Also for shorter people, the dress hits a lot longer on the leg that i had originally anticipated. It was right at my knees. So if you're looking for a little shorter than this dress might not be for you. All in all the dress was what I needed. I celebrated my Golden birthday!! It was flashy yet classy. I would recommend getting two sizes bigger if you have a larger rib cage, but other than that I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
July 23, 2015
Fun, Photogenic, and Snug to Party the Night Away In!
Rented this dress along with 2 best friends for one of their golden birthdays. It looked great on all 3 of us and fit perfectly. We all went braless as the top is snug enough to hold everything in. Short and swingy bottom was fun for dancing and the sequins were great for pictures. Short in length but fun for a party!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2015
Busty gals beware
Rarely to never wear a 10, and it was still 1 to 2 inches shy from zipping. Really wanted it to work but no go!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 15, 2015
My Girls!
Very sparkly, which I loved, and the length was just above the knee. I loved that I didn't have to worry about my butt falling out. However, the bust of the dress was HUGE. Way too big, and I am not small chested. I also ordered a size 8, which was way too small, I couldn't even zip it. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2015
Showstopper dress! Could've been better.
This dress was definitely a showstopper! I wore this to an awards ceremony for our community theatre. I was up for the Leading Actress in a musical award so I definitely wanted an unforgettable dress. I got a lot of compliments on it. The dress fit well aside from having to pull it up quite a few times throughout the evening. The reviews are correct when it comes to the infamous zipper. That was rough! I had to zip it past the seam and then carefully put it on over my head. Another noteworthy detail was the boning in the bodice. The right side boning in the bodice kept riding up out place. It was rather annoying. Those few details are the reason I gave this dress a 3 out of 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 1, 2015
Sparkles but smooth material!
Extremely sparkly. Not a lot of room in the chest (and I'm flat chested). Also I felt like it accentuated my love handles. Very flowy and eye catching. The material isn't scratchy but pretty smooth.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 18, 2015
I rented a size 4 and it ran too small so i didn't end up wearing it.
The dress was more sparkly/ glittery then i expected. It looked like a disco ball and was a bit too showy for a bridesmaids dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2015
Showstopper!
Wore this to my wedding rehearsal and dinner, it was a total showstopper! I didn't stop getting comments about the dress from everyone I passed. I was debating wearing the longer version of the dress versus this shorter one, and the shorter one fit the summer/spring day! It was absolutely gorgeous and made me feel like a star! The zipper is a little finicky but other than that, it fit great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Wore this to my Bachelorette Party in Charleston
Overall was a great dress for a fun night out - very flashy in person (make sure you want to stand out) and I needed help to get the zipper up because it was a little sticky. A little itchy at first but I quickly grew used to it. Great find a received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
May 20, 2015
Felt like a total rockstar
Fit a little small and the zipper was heavier duty than I was expecting. But I felt great all night and danced like crazy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2015
Made my hips look HUGE
It's a beautiful material but I ended up returning this dress because it made my hips look abnormally large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2015
I really liked this dress for what I rented it for. HALLOWEEN
Itchy at the top, nothing to protect your skin on the top from the sequins so if you have sensitive skin, his dress may not be for you. That being said it glistened very pretty in the light and caught you attention. I wore this dress to be a "gold digger" so. Was a little long for me and a little big on the bottom but the top fit great. If this wasn't Halloween, I may not have worn it. I wouldn't have worn it to dress up to any other event
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
May 18, 2015
Glamorous dress that made me feel stunning!
The fit was perfect but the zipper was a bit tricky. I was able to dance for hours without adjusting every five seconds and it was overall pretty comfy even with a strapless bra. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2015
Tons of compliments...beautiful dress.
Runs true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Absolutely stunning!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to my sororities semi formal and it was perfect! It was very flattering and I got endless compliments on it all night. It definitely stands out! The zipper is a pain but it is manageable. My only big complaint about this dress is how itchy it got after an hour sitting down at dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 26, 2015
perfect bridesmaids dress
great material! some dresses fit tight in the bust and some zippers stuck but over all they were amazing bridesmaid dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2015
Very, very shiny
I got this for a birthday party and it was simply to sparkly. It looks more like a disco ball. If you are going for a loud (but fun) dress, I would recommend. But definitely not for the shy wall flowers!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2015
Pretty dress, odd fit
Beautiful dress, but not for me. The bust/waist runs small and it was too long for so it made me look boxy/sloppy. There's a lot of heavy fabric at the top too so it made my chest look bulky. Overall, unflattering for my shape. Great dress for someone with a smaller chest, long torso, or an hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2015
Small around the bust!
Couldn't even wear this because of how tight it was around the bust! Luckily, RTR has wonderful customer service and sent me another dress, free of charge.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2015
A fun and pretty dress!
Was a little tight around the bust line and the sequins irritated the skin around the top. Other than that it was a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and it was the best! Received lots and lots of compliments!
The size-2 I had ordered was a bit too snug around my ribcage, but the 4 fit just right and I didn't have to wear a bra with it! It was a little bit longer than I had wanted it to be but that's probably because I'm 5'3/5'4 :) Definitely would recommend this dress for going out and feeling fancy!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×