DaCruz Shimmer Mini

$30 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel and look ready for that extravaganza in this dazzling mini by Badgley Mischka. A burst of sequins is all you need to feel like you're walking the red carpet! Add some crystal and shine with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% nylon). Strapless with boning on bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
178 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size102
Small48
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and it was the best! Received lots and lots of compliments!
The size-2 I had ordered was a bit too snug around my ribcage, but the 4 fit just right and I didn't have to wear a bra with it! It was a little bit longer than I had wanted it to be but that's probably because I'm 5'3/5'4 :) Definitely would recommend this dress for going out and feeling fancy!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 16, 2015
I had so many compliments on this! It was perfect for Vegas!
I'm currently in the process of losing weight and was kind of between a 12 and 14, but they didn't have a 14 in stock. I will say it kind of pinches back and armpit fat in an unflattering way, but then again, I'm a bit self-deprecating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2015
Twirling on the dance floor in this dress will make your night!
Fit is true to size, with a little extra room up top for smaller-busted ladies. The length was perfect on my 5'5" frame. The top stayed in place pretty well, though I did have to adjust a few times throughout the night. The sequins are beautiful, and the dress lends itself to a lot of movement which really shows it off. It's a beautiful dress. Like everyone else warns, the zippers are HORRENDOUS. I've never experienced a zipper like the ones on these dresses. I cut fingers on both of my hands trying to zip myself up! I finally had to resort to employing my friend to help, and she had to use pliers to grip the zipper well enough. For that reason, I'm giving this dress 4 stars. Everything else about it was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 5, 2015
The dress was perfect for our 80s themed Holiday Party! It's really pretty and great for holidays!
The dress was fine without a bra and stayed up all night. Super comfy and true to size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 29, 2015
The sparkles made me stand out in the room!
I didn't wear a bra as it would have been too tight for me in the chest, but not wearing a bra made me have to kind of pull it up as it was slipping down some. But overall this dress was comfy and awesome!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 19, 2015
Sorority Semi-Formal
I rented this dress for my sorority's semi-formal, and overall I was pleased with it. I did end up wearing the second dress sent with the size four that I had ordered. This was mainly because this dress did run a little small and the size four, which is my usual size, was too small for my chest. Other than that it was a wonderful dress and I got compliments on it all night long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2015
Great dress for New Years! Even with a larger bust, dress still fit my smaller frame
Great dress overall. Only con was the awful zipper and wiring was a little bothersome. Make sure you got a friend on booby patrol because it required a lot of pulling up throughout th night. Got so many compliments though. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 16, 2015
Fantastic dress for singing competition
I sang Walking On Sunshine in a regional Idol competition and this dress was perfect, all of the judges commented on how perfectly it worked for the song. It stayed on comfortably and looked gorgeous- even better in person than in photos. I know all of the other review say this, but they aren't lying- the zipper is awful. When I first tried it on, we couldn't get it zipped at all. Thankfully, though, someone backstage was strong enough and helped me out with it. But anyways, the dress was amazing and it was so disappointing to have to send it back. Perfect for the occasion! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2015
Loved it and looked super cute on!
I am normally a solid size 10, especially up top, but had to wear the 12 and even that took help getting into. Just a heads up. It was fine once zipped up though. Great dress! Very fun and worked great with pearls for a 20's themed party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2015
Fun and glitzy dress-PERFECT for NYE!
I love strapless BM dresses- this one as well as others I have rented fit true to size and stay up the entire night, even when dancing! The sequins are of good quality and look chic, not tacky. The only con is the zipper is a bit challenging, so you’ll need help getting it zipped up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
At my Homecoming dress I was the only one with this dress, everyone thought it was gorgeous!
The top was a little bit tight, but other than that it fit pretty true to size. It came down to a little above my knees which was good because dresses are usually a little short on me. Overall a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
This dress was a definite standout of the party!
I ordered this dress for New Year's Eve! I'm usually a size 2 and am 34B. The size 2 was unavailable, however, so I ordered a size 0 and am really glad I did, as a 2 would've been massive. The 0 fit great, although it was a little loose in the bust and I had to keep pulling it up. The boning in the bodice fit nicely and prevented the dress from sliding off. I loved the color and shimmer and got tons of compliments. I didn't want to send the dress back! I'll probably rent this one again in the future. If you want a spectacularly shimmery dress that makes you stand out, this is the one to rent. My experience with RTR was fantastic!! Very happy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Super sparkly but not itchy - loved this dress for new years!
I usually fall between a 4 and a 6 and since it was new years they didn't have the 6 in stock... just had to go for the 4 and cross my fingers! This dress fit almost perfectly - although when I first put it on I had to sort of push the front bodice part around so the zipper could meet, after that it zipped easily. I wore those sticky boob things underneath and put a little bit of deodorant under the front where it curves over just to make sure there was no chafing, and it was great! I loved rent the runways super easy pickup and return, the dress worked out great, and I would definitely do this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2015
Cute dress for work holiday party
A little tight in the bust but overall very true to fit. I had to go with the size bigger because the 4 made me look too busty.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2015
PERFECT NYE party dress!
This was the perfect NYE party dress! I downplayed the "sparkle" by adding a suit jacket over it and it worked really well. The sizing of this dress is a bit unusual. After reading some of the reviews, I originally put down a size 2 and 4 but since I'm a bit flat-chested, I opted for the 0 instead. Size 0 has a very stiff and structured boning lined so I didn't even need to wear a bra but the size 2 has less boning but for some reason, it felt smaller than the 0. I think it's because I tried to wear it with a bra (or else I would look flat). I would almost suggest people get either the size 0 and don't wear a bra or a size 4 with a bra.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! So sparkly! the picture does not do it justice!
This dress is magnificent. The picture doesn't even come close to how beautiful the material is. If you do not like to stand out, this dress is not for you. It is incredibly sparkly. It is made up of very tiny sequins, which is hard to tell from the stock photo. I had to wear the 6 instead of the 4 because of the bust. However, there is boning in the top of the dress that is really flattering and has nice structure. The length of the dress is kind of weird because it comes to the knee, and I am tall, but it really didn't matter because the fabric and color are really the statement of the dress. If you are big busted, order one size up just in case. The 4 fit me every where but the boobs. This dress is an absolute steal for $30. It looks so expensive and is really a standout. If I ever have a black tie event, I will rent the long version of this dress in a heart beat. I ordered this during Christmas party rush time, and there was some confusion on my order. I received an email that the size 6 was damaged from the previous renter and that I could rent any dress on the site in it's place. I called customer service and they were so helpful in finding something similar in my size. The email was a mistake and they actually did have both the 4 and 6, but still sent me the extra dress! I was so impressed by the customer service. To top it off, about 3 weeks later I received a package on my door step. I wasn't expecting anything and was completely surprised when I opened it that it was a box of Godiva chocolates from RTR apologizing for the inconvenience of my order! I'll continue to order from RTR, I've been so happy with my dresses and even more with the customer service.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 30, 2014
Fun, attractive, sparkly dress great for a party
This dress is really fun and very flattering. Especially if you want to hide a little extra weight on the hips or around the middle. Its sort of big on top but fitted through the waist, if your small chested definetly size down for that. The dress is also VERY SPARKLY and is covered in sequins. I don't think it looks as sparkly in pictures so be aware if your trying to wear it to a low key event it might be too flashy. Perfect for a party, News Years eve or something super fun. Only issue with the dress is exactly what other people said - its itchy and the zipper is super hard. Totally loved wearing it, got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
So many compliments!
This dress fit me perfectly. I usually wear a size 0 and that's the size of dress I ended up wearing. I wore this for a Christmas Eve dinner and my family loved it and my fiancé couldn't take his eyes off me. If you're looking for a flashy dress to get attention and lots of compliments, this is the one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 24, 2014
Gold and sparkly, but watch the zipper!
The zipper didn't go over the waist easily. Friends had to help. Then we got to the event: the zipper BUSTED. And the zippers were tricky on both sizes I tried on, so seems to be a consistent problem. Be wary! Had to go back to RTR Flatiron in New York to be physically cut out and given a new dress. Yikes! However, basically beautiful. Loved it for the hour or two I was in it... ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 21, 2014
Okay dress for Halloween
I rented this dress for my Foxxy Cleopatra costume for Halloween. It fit kind of small, and I ended up wearing the 8 instead of the 6. The sequins are a little uncomfortable at the top of the dress. I thought this dress was okay for my costume, but it wasn't my favorite. I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2014
Exactly how it looks
Love that sparkling gold sequins and love the style and shape of the dress. It's a little tight in the tummy area but overall a great fit. Very flattering because of the loose bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Perfect Winter Dress
Wore for my first college formal. Perfect for pictures and dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 11, 2014
Pretty good.
This dress didn't fit me right because it was too large in the waist. However, I tried the 8 and it was too small in the bust. So I did what I could. I got tons of compliments and everyone loved the dress. I would not rent this again because of the size issue for this particular dress but I would recommend it to women who are closer to the "ideal designer size chart." I was able to easily wear a strapless bra. The dress is quite long so if you're tall-- you don't need to worry about it being too short.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
December 9, 2014
Definitely was good in photos
Wish it was a longer but definitely serves its purpose. Hi shimmer and gold was definitely awesome
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2014
I received compliments all night! The fit is so flattering and super fun to wear!
The zipper is VERY difficult, but it is worth the struggle! Loved this dress! I would rent it again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2014
My favorite RTR dress!! Hands down! Photos don't do this gorgeous dress justice...MUST RENT!
This is hands down my favorite RTR dress. I wore this for my 25th birthday and received so many compliments. The sequins on this beautiful gold dress are very high quality. The color gold and the way it shines & glimmers are like no other dress Ive rented. The only thing I would say is the bust can be a little tight for girls with a bigger bust (I'm a 34D), but definitely doable! I loved it so much I was so sad to return it. A MUST RENT!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 3, 2014
Sparkly and luxurious, and stays up while dancing!
I was deciding between a 12 and 10, and ended up going with the 10 after the 12 kept slipping down. It's a heavy dress, so if it doesn't fit rather tightly, you'll be tugging at the top all night. The bodice is very structured with boning, which is great for a strapless dress. There was some slight irritation from the sequins under the arms, but not as bad as some sequined dresses. The skirt is full and flowing, which allows for ladies with hips, as well as full range of motion when dancing. I'd suggest that you choose your size for this dress based on your upper half, as even pear shapes will have plenty of room in the skirt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
November 25, 2014
Over the top, fun!
Fun dress but not the most flattering, especially for those of us with small busts. There is quite a bit of structure in the top and it seemed to look/feel a bit strange as I didn't have much chest to balance it out, even with a push up bra. Otherwise, was definitely a beautiful dress, very sparkly and helped me feel like the center of attention all night at my birthday party! Perfect length and flattering on the hips/legs. Only mildly uncomfortable on the underarms due to sequins. Probably wouldn't rent it again but would recommend it to my friends with larger busts!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
Loved the color and the sparkle, except it was a bit tight in the bust area. Order a size up if you're busty in the least! Normally I'm a 4-6 but I had to wear an 8 in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
November 23, 2014
So much fun!
Such a fun dress! I ordered both the 12 and 14 because I never know how strapless will fit. I have a large bust, 36 DD, so I was a little nervous but wanted to try. I am usually a 10/12. The 12 was great, fit perfectly in the waist but was big in the top!! I had to wear my padded strapless bra so it would stay up better, yet it still fell down a bit throughout the night! I'm not sure how the other sizes are but this is definitely a great strapless option for girls with larger chests, not sure how it would work if you couldn't fill it out, may be tricky to keep it up! The 14 was defective, something with the lining, it was about 5 inches smaller in the chest than the 12!! RTR was amazing and overnighted me another style dress of my choice for no charge just to be safe. Couldn't have been more impressed with my first rental! Looking forward to all the holiday dresses I have coming!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Received lots of compliments. The gold sequins are very festive and stands out from all the LBDs.
Dress was very comfortable. Structured bodice kept everything in place which was good since my padded strapless bra was too much to fit into the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 9, 2014
Beautiful bridesmaid dress!
My sister in law had us pick our own short gold sequin dresses as our bridesmaid dress (how lucky!) for her Art Deco themed wedding. This dress was beautiful, great gold color and high quality. Perfect to dance all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 9, 2014
The dress is beautiful!!! It's yellow gold and it's loud!
I ordered a 2 & 4. The 2 was perfect.... The dress is a bit heavy so it does slide down the body, I'm a 34d bust size & I didn't wear a bra, it looked great. The zipper is a bit tricky, if u have someone to help you it'll be easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2014
Wore this for Halloween, wasn't the most comfortable
This ran very small on me. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 was difficult to zip (I am normally a 4) and I found it to constricting and uncomfortable because of the sequins. Size up on this one if you have a larger chest like myself, 34D.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2014
The dress is beautiful. I got tons of complements.
Kind of itchy and I had to keep pulling up the top to straighten it out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
October 26, 2014
Amazing dress!
I wore this to a Halloween party. I'm usually a 4 but after reading reviews I got a 6. My only complaint is the sequins kind of hurt my under arms. But to be expected with all sequin dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2014
Fun, flirty, and fabulous!
This dress is beautiful in person, the pictures do not do it justice. I got tons of compliments and it was comfortable as a bonus. It is very forgiving of trouble spots. It would have gotten 5 stars but the zipper is very tricky. Also, runs large if you are small chested but a smaller size worked perfectly! I highly recommend this dress! Its sparkly fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2014
Beautiful dress, everyone loved it!
I rented this dress for a Real Housewives themed dinner party I had, it was perfect for the occasion. I wore a size 4 and had gotten a size 6 as backup based on other reviews. Although it fit great I should have ordered a size 2 as backup. It could have been a little tighter on top and I would have liked to try on the 2. I really enjoyed this dress and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
October 7, 2014
Beautiful dress but awful zipper...
The dress runs small so I tried to wear the bigger size. My zipper would not go past the waistline, even though the size was correct. I did not get to wear this dress for my bachelorette party like I intended.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
super sparkly!
I rented this for my homecoming, I ordered a size 10 and a size 12. the size ten was super huge when I put it on and the 12 fit perfectly other than the top being to big, I used fashion tape and I was fine :-)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×