Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

DaCruz Shimmer Mini

$30 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel and look ready for that extravaganza in this dazzling mini by Badgley Mischka. A burst of sequins is all you need to feel like you're walking the red carpet! Add some crystal and shine with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% nylon). Strapless with boning on bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 89
Large 11
Photos 112
Stephanie
Age: 32
Jun 27, 2014

The dress made me feel so pretty.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear at my bachelorette party and it was perfect and so fun to wear! It ran a little small in the bust and I wore the bigger size. The zipper also stuck a little. I got lots of compliments and it was very comfortable!
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was perfect! it fits true to size and is so sparkly and fun. the zipper got stuck sometimes, but other than that it was amazing!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Aug 23, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to leave our wedding reception. It was perfect for our color scheme and feel. It ran a little bit big. It felt loose on me. I loved being able to wear such a fun dress!
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Definitely glittered, was perfect for a New Orleans wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper was tricky
Estefany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my senior homecoming dance and it is amazing. It was very comfortable, didn't slip down too much, the length was appropriate (just above the knee), and I got lots of compliments. It runs pretty true to size, if a little small. After a while, the sequins did start to chafe my arms but it wasn't bad. Overall it's a beautiful dress and I will definitely rent again in the future.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Awesome dress for a 60s fancy dress party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fantastic. So eye catching, looks great in photos and was comfortable. I got so many compliments. While usually a dress-size 6, I thought it would fall down if I wore that one. The 4 was snugger through the hip, but I think it was worth it not falling off :) The zipper is a little hard to zip up, but that is the case for most sequined dresses, so not unusual. I'm a bit small in the chest and needed to wear a strapless bra to fill in the bust of the dress (there is wiring to support the straplessness). I wore the dress with burgundy suede pumps, gold bracelet and necklace. Pretty shiny :)
cait
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

super sparkly!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my homecoming, I ordered a size 10 and a size 12. the size ten was super huge when I put it on and the 12 fit perfectly other than the top being to big, I used fashion tape and I was fine :-)
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Beautiful dress, everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Real Housewives themed dinner party I had, it was perfect for the occasion. I wore a size 4 and had gotten a size 6 as backup based on other reviews. Although it fit great I should have ordered a size 2 as backup. It could have been a little tighter on top and I would have liked to try on the 2. I really enjoyed this dress and highly recommend it!
Deanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Fun, flirty, and fabulous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful in person, the pictures do not do it justice. I got tons of compliments and it was comfortable as a bonus. It is very forgiving of trouble spots. It would have gotten 5 stars but the zipper is very tricky. Also, runs large if you are small chested but a smaller size worked perfectly! I highly recommend this dress! Its sparkly fun!
AmberLee
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Oct 26, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Halloween party. I'm usually a 4 but after reading reviews I got a 6. My only complaint is the sequins kind of hurt my under arms. But to be expected with all sequin dresses.
Tyla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

The dress is beautiful. I got tons of complements.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Kind of itchy and I had to keep pulling up the top to straighten it out.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Wore this for Halloween, wasn't the most comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This ran very small on me. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 was difficult to zip (I am normally a 4) and I found it to constricting and uncomfortable because of the sequins. Size up on this one if you have a larger chest like myself, 34D.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

The dress is beautiful!!! It's yellow gold and it's loud!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 & 4. The 2 was perfect.... The dress is a bit heavy so it does slide down the body, I'm a 34d bust size & I didn't wear a bra, it looked great. The zipper is a bit tricky, if u have someone to help you it'll be easy.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 9, 2014

Beautiful bridesmaid dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My sister in law had us pick our own short gold sequin dresses as our bridesmaid dress (how lucky!) for her Art Deco themed wedding. This dress was beautiful, great gold color and high quality. Perfect to dance all night.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Received lots of compliments. The gold sequins are very festive and stands out from all the LBDs.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very comfortable. Structured bodice kept everything in place which was good since my padded strapless bra was too much to fit into the top.
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

So much fun!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a fun dress! I ordered both the 12 and 14 because I never know how strapless will fit. I have a large bust, 36 DD, so I was a little nervous but wanted to try. I am usually a 10/12. The 12 was great, fit perfectly in the waist but was big in the top!! I had to wear my padded strapless bra so it would stay up better, yet it still fell down a bit throughout the night! I'm not sure how the other sizes are but this is definitely a great strapless option for girls with larger chests, not sure how it would work if you couldn't fill it out, may be tricky to keep it up! The 14 was defective, something with the lining, it was about 5 inches smaller in the chest than the 12!! RTR was amazing and overnighted me another style dress of my choice for no charge just to be safe. Couldn't have been more impressed with my first rental! Looking forward to all the holiday dresses I have coming!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color and the sparkle, except it was a bit tight in the bust area. Order a size up if you're busty in the least! Normally I'm a 4-6 but I had to wear an 8 in this dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Sparkly and luxurious, and stays up while dancing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was deciding between a 12 and 10, and ended up going with the 10 after the 12 kept slipping down. It's a heavy dress, so if it doesn't fit rather tightly, you'll be tugging at the top all night. The bodice is very structured with boning, which is great for a strapless dress. There was some slight irritation from the sequins under the arms, but not as bad as some sequined dresses. The skirt is full and flowing, which allows for ladies with hips, as well as full range of motion when dancing. I'd suggest that you choose your size for this dress based on your upper half, as even pear shapes will have plenty of room in the skirt.
Kerri-Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

My favorite RTR dress!! Hands down! Photos don't do this gorgeous dress justice...MUST RENT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is hands down my favorite RTR dress. I wore this for my 25th birthday and received so many compliments. The sequins on this beautiful gold dress are very high quality. The color gold and the way it shines & glimmers are like no other dress Ive rented. The only thing I would say is the bust can be a little tight for girls with a bigger bust (I'm a 34D), but definitely doable! I loved it so much I was so sad to return it. A MUST RENT!!!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I received compliments all night! The fit is so flattering and super fun to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The zipper is VERY difficult, but it is worth the struggle! Loved this dress! I would rent it again for sure!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 9, 2014

Definitely was good in photos

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Wish it was a longer but definitely serves its purpose. Hi shimmer and gold was definitely awesome
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Pretty good.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress didn't fit me right because it was too large in the waist. However, I tried the 8 and it was too small in the bust. So I did what I could. I got tons of compliments and everyone loved the dress. I would not rent this again because of the size issue for this particular dress but I would recommend it to women who are closer to the "ideal designer size chart." I was able to easily wear a strapless bra. The dress is quite long so if you're tall-- you don't need to worry about it being too short.
Parker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect Winter Dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Wore for my first college formal. Perfect for pictures and dancing.
Cristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Exactly how it looks

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love that sparkling gold sequins and love the style and shape of the dress. It's a little tight in the tummy area but overall a great fit. Very flattering because of the loose bottom.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 21, 2014

Okay dress for Halloween

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my Foxxy Cleopatra costume for Halloween. It fit kind of small, and I ended up wearing the 8 instead of the 6. The sequins are a little uncomfortable at the top of the dress. I thought this dress was okay for my costume, but it wasn't my favorite. I wouldn't rent it again.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Gold and sparkly, but watch the zipper!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The zipper didn't go over the waist easily. Friends had to help. Then we got to the event: the zipper BUSTED. And the zippers were tricky on both sizes I tried on, so seems to be a consistent problem. Be wary! Had to go back to RTR Flatiron in New York to be physically cut out and given a new dress. Yikes! However, basically beautiful. Loved it for the hour or two I was in it... ;-)
Libby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! So sparkly! the picture does not do it justice!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is magnificent. The picture doesn't even come close to how beautiful the material is. If you do not like to stand out, this dress is not for you. It is incredibly sparkly. It is made up of very tiny sequins, which is hard to tell from the stock photo. I had to wear the 6 instead of the 4 because of the bust. However, there is boning in the top of the dress that is really flattering and has nice structure. The length of the dress is kind of weird because it comes to the knee, and I am tall, but it really didn't matter because the fabric and color are really the statement of the dress. If you are big busted, order one size up just in case. The 4 fit me every where but the boobs. This dress is an absolute steal for $30. It looks so expensive and is really a standout. If I ever have a black tie event, I will rent the long version of this dress in a heart beat. I ordered this during Christmas party rush time, and there was some confusion on my order. I received an email that the size 6 was damaged from the previous renter and that I could rent any dress on the site in it's place. I called customer service and they were so helpful in finding something similar in my size. The email was a mistake and they actually did have both the 4 and 6, but still sent me the extra dress! I was so impressed by the customer service. To top it off, about 3 weeks later I received a package on my door step. I wasn't expecting anything and was completely surprised when I opened it that it was a box of Godiva chocolates from RTR apologizing for the inconvenience of my order! I'll continue to order from RTR, I've been so happy with my dresses and even more with the customer service.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Super sparkly but not itchy - loved this dress for new years!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually fall between a 4 and a 6 and since it was new years they didn't have the 6 in stock... just had to go for the 4 and cross my fingers! This dress fit almost perfectly - although when I first put it on I had to sort of push the front bodice part around so the zipper could meet, after that it zipped easily. I wore those sticky boob things underneath and put a little bit of deodorant under the front where it curves over just to make sure there was no chafing, and it was great! I loved rent the runways super easy pickup and return, the dress worked out great, and I would definitely do this again!!
Becca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

This dress was a definite standout of the party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for New Year's Eve! I'm usually a size 2 and am 34B. The size 2 was unavailable, however, so I ordered a size 0 and am really glad I did, as a 2 would've been massive. The 0 fit great, although it was a little loose in the bust and I had to keep pulling it up. The boning in the bodice fit nicely and prevented the dress from sliding off. I loved the color and shimmer and got tons of compliments. I didn't want to send the dress back! I'll probably rent this one again in the future. If you want a spectacularly shimmery dress that makes you stand out, this is the one to rent. My experience with RTR was fantastic!! Very happy.
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

At my Homecoming dress I was the only one with this dress, everyone thought it was gorgeous!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The top was a little bit tight, but other than that it fit pretty true to size. It came down to a little above my knees which was good because dresses are usually a little short on me. Overall a beautiful dress!
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Fun and glitzy dress-PERFECT for NYE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love strapless BM dresses- this one as well as others I have rented fit true to size and stay up the entire night, even when dancing! The sequins are of good quality and look chic, not tacky. The only con is the zipper is a bit challenging, so you’ll need help getting it zipped up.
Meredith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Jan 9, 2015

Loved it and looked super cute on!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a solid size 10, especially up top, but had to wear the 12 and even that took help getting into. Just a heads up. It was fine once zipped up though. Great dress! Very fun and worked great with pearls for a 20's themed party!
Aimee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Fantastic dress for singing competition

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I sang Walking On Sunshine in a regional Idol competition and this dress was perfect, all of the judges commented on how perfectly it worked for the song. It stayed on comfortably and looked gorgeous- even better in person than in photos. I know all of the other review say this, but they aren't lying- the zipper is awful. When I first tried it on, we couldn't get it zipped at all. Thankfully, though, someone backstage was strong enough and helped me out with it. But anyways, the dress was amazing and it was so disappointing to have to send it back. Perfect for the occasion! :)
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Great dress for New Years! Even with a larger bust, dress still fit my smaller frame

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress overall. Only con was the awful zipper and wiring was a little bothersome. Make sure you got a friend on booby patrol because it required a lot of pulling up throughout th night. Got so many compliments though. Loved it!
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Sorority Semi-Formal

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority's semi-formal, and overall I was pleased with it. I did end up wearing the second dress sent with the size four that I had ordered. This was mainly because this dress did run a little small and the size four, which is my usual size, was too small for my chest. Other than that it was a wonderful dress and I got compliments on it all night long!
Hayley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Twirling on the dance floor in this dress will make your night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is true to size, with a little extra room up top for smaller-busted ladies. The length was perfect on my 5'5" frame. The top stayed in place pretty well, though I did have to adjust a few times throughout the night. The sequins are beautiful, and the dress lends itself to a lot of movement which really shows it off. It's a beautiful dress. Like everyone else warns, the zippers are HORRENDOUS. I've never experienced a zipper like the ones on these dresses. I cut fingers on both of my hands trying to zip myself up! I finally had to resort to employing my friend to help, and she had to use pliers to grip the zipper well enough. For that reason, I'm giving this dress 4 stars. Everything else about it was great.
Megan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I had so many compliments on this! It was perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I'm currently in the process of losing weight and was kind of between a 12 and 14, but they didn't have a 14 in stock. I will say it kind of pinches back and armpit fat in an unflattering way, but then again, I'm a bit self-deprecating.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to my sororities semi formal and it was perfect! It was very flattering and I got endless compliments on it all night. It definitely stands out! The zipper is a pain but it is manageable. My only big complaint about this dress is how itchy it got after an hour sitting down at dinner.
Anissa
Age: 17
May 18, 2015

Glamorous dress that made me feel stunning!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect but the zipper was a bit tricky. I was able to dance for hours without adjusting every five seconds and it was overall pretty comfy even with a strapless bra. Definitely recommend.
Katelynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

I really liked this dress for what I rented it for. HALLOWEEN

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Itchy at the top, nothing to protect your skin on the top from the sequins so if you have sensitive skin, his dress may not be for you. That being said it glistened very pretty in the light and caught you attention. I wore this dress to be a "gold digger" so. Was a little long for me and a little big on the bottom but the top fit great. If this wasn't Halloween, I may not have worn it. I wouldn't have worn it to dress up to any other event
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×