DaCruz Shimmer Mini

$51 to buy
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel and look ready for that extravaganza in this dazzling mini by Badgley Mischka. A burst of sequins is all you need to feel like you're walking the red carpet! Add some crystal and shine with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% nylon). Strapless with boning on bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(49)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Wore this to my Bachelorette Party in Charleston
Overall was a great dress for a fun night out - very flashy in person (make sure you want to stand out) and I needed help to get the zipper up because it was a little sticky. A little itchy at first but I quickly grew used to it. Great find a received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
May 20, 2015
Felt like a total rockstar
Fit a little small and the zipper was heavier duty than I was expecting. But I felt great all night and danced like crazy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2015
Made my hips look HUGE
It's a beautiful material but I ended up returning this dress because it made my hips look abnormally large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2015
I really liked this dress for what I rented it for. HALLOWEEN
Itchy at the top, nothing to protect your skin on the top from the sequins so if you have sensitive skin, his dress may not be for you. That being said it glistened very pretty in the light and caught you attention. I wore this dress to be a "gold digger" so. Was a little long for me and a little big on the bottom but the top fit great. If this wasn't Halloween, I may not have worn it. I wouldn't have worn it to dress up to any other event
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2015
Glamorous dress that made me feel stunning!
The fit was perfect but the zipper was a bit tricky. I was able to dance for hours without adjusting every five seconds and it was overall pretty comfy even with a strapless bra. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2015
Tons of compliments...beautiful dress.
Runs true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Absolutely stunning!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to my sororities semi formal and it was perfect! It was very flattering and I got endless compliments on it all night. It definitely stands out! The zipper is a pain but it is manageable. My only big complaint about this dress is how itchy it got after an hour sitting down at dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 26, 2015
perfect bridesmaids dress
great material! some dresses fit tight in the bust and some zippers stuck but over all they were amazing bridesmaid dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2015
Very, very shiny
I got this for a birthday party and it was simply to sparkly. It looks more like a disco ball. If you are going for a loud (but fun) dress, I would recommend. But definitely not for the shy wall flowers!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2015
Pretty dress, odd fit
Beautiful dress, but not for me. The bust/waist runs small and it was too long for so it made me look boxy/sloppy. There's a lot of heavy fabric at the top too so it made my chest look bulky. Overall, unflattering for my shape. Great dress for someone with a smaller chest, long torso, or an hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2015
Small around the bust!
Couldn't even wear this because of how tight it was around the bust! Luckily, RTR has wonderful customer service and sent me another dress, free of charge.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2015
A fun and pretty dress!
Was a little tight around the bust line and the sequins irritated the skin around the top. Other than that it was a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and it was the best! Received lots and lots of compliments!
The size-2 I had ordered was a bit too snug around my ribcage, but the 4 fit just right and I didn't have to wear a bra with it! It was a little bit longer than I had wanted it to be but that's probably because I'm 5'3/5'4 :) Definitely would recommend this dress for going out and feeling fancy!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 16, 2015
I had so many compliments on this! It was perfect for Vegas!
I'm currently in the process of losing weight and was kind of between a 12 and 14, but they didn't have a 14 in stock. I will say it kind of pinches back and armpit fat in an unflattering way, but then again, I'm a bit self-deprecating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2015
Twirling on the dance floor in this dress will make your night!
Fit is true to size, with a little extra room up top for smaller-busted ladies. The length was perfect on my 5'5" frame. The top stayed in place pretty well, though I did have to adjust a few times throughout the night. The sequins are beautiful, and the dress lends itself to a lot of movement which really shows it off. It's a beautiful dress. Like everyone else warns, the zippers are HORRENDOUS. I've never experienced a zipper like the ones on these dresses. I cut fingers on both of my hands trying to zip myself up! I finally had to resort to employing my friend to help, and she had to use pliers to grip the zipper well enough. For that reason, I'm giving this dress 4 stars. Everything else about it was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 5, 2015
The dress was perfect for our 80s themed Holiday Party! It's really pretty and great for holidays!
The dress was fine without a bra and stayed up all night. Super comfy and true to size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 29, 2015
The sparkles made me stand out in the room!
I didn't wear a bra as it would have been too tight for me in the chest, but not wearing a bra made me have to kind of pull it up as it was slipping down some. But overall this dress was comfy and awesome!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 19, 2015
Sorority Semi-Formal
I rented this dress for my sorority's semi-formal, and overall I was pleased with it. I did end up wearing the second dress sent with the size four that I had ordered. This was mainly because this dress did run a little small and the size four, which is my usual size, was too small for my chest. Other than that it was a wonderful dress and I got compliments on it all night long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2015
Great dress for New Years! Even with a larger bust, dress still fit my smaller frame
Great dress overall. Only con was the awful zipper and wiring was a little bothersome. Make sure you got a friend on booby patrol because it required a lot of pulling up throughout th night. Got so many compliments though. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 16, 2015
Fantastic dress for singing competition
I sang Walking On Sunshine in a regional Idol competition and this dress was perfect, all of the judges commented on how perfectly it worked for the song. It stayed on comfortably and looked gorgeous- even better in person than in photos. I know all of the other review say this, but they aren't lying- the zipper is awful. When I first tried it on, we couldn't get it zipped at all. Thankfully, though, someone backstage was strong enough and helped me out with it. But anyways, the dress was amazing and it was so disappointing to have to send it back. Perfect for the occasion! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2015
Loved it and looked super cute on!
I am normally a solid size 10, especially up top, but had to wear the 12 and even that took help getting into. Just a heads up. It was fine once zipped up though. Great dress! Very fun and worked great with pearls for a 20's themed party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2015
Fun and glitzy dress-PERFECT for NYE!
I love strapless BM dresses- this one as well as others I have rented fit true to size and stay up the entire night, even when dancing! The sequins are of good quality and look chic, not tacky. The only con is the zipper is a bit challenging, so you’ll need help getting it zipped up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
At my Homecoming dress I was the only one with this dress, everyone thought it was gorgeous!
The top was a little bit tight, but other than that it fit pretty true to size. It came down to a little above my knees which was good because dresses are usually a little short on me. Overall a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
This dress was a definite standout of the party!
I ordered this dress for New Year's Eve! I'm usually a size 2 and am 34B. The size 2 was unavailable, however, so I ordered a size 0 and am really glad I did, as a 2 would've been massive. The 0 fit great, although it was a little loose in the bust and I had to keep pulling it up. The boning in the bodice fit nicely and prevented the dress from sliding off. I loved the color and shimmer and got tons of compliments. I didn't want to send the dress back! I'll probably rent this one again in the future. If you want a spectacularly shimmery dress that makes you stand out, this is the one to rent. My experience with RTR was fantastic!! Very happy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Super sparkly but not itchy - loved this dress for new years!
I usually fall between a 4 and a 6 and since it was new years they didn't have the 6 in stock... just had to go for the 4 and cross my fingers! This dress fit almost perfectly - although when I first put it on I had to sort of push the front bodice part around so the zipper could meet, after that it zipped easily. I wore those sticky boob things underneath and put a little bit of deodorant under the front where it curves over just to make sure there was no chafing, and it was great! I loved rent the runways super easy pickup and return, the dress worked out great, and I would definitely do this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2015
Cute dress for work holiday party
A little tight in the bust but overall very true to fit. I had to go with the size bigger because the 4 made me look too busty.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2015
PERFECT NYE party dress!
This was the perfect NYE party dress! I downplayed the "sparkle" by adding a suit jacket over it and it worked really well. The sizing of this dress is a bit unusual. After reading some of the reviews, I originally put down a size 2 and 4 but since I'm a bit flat-chested, I opted for the 0 instead. Size 0 has a very stiff and structured boning lined so I didn't even need to wear a bra but the size 2 has less boning but for some reason, it felt smaller than the 0. I think it's because I tried to wear it with a bra (or else I would look flat). I would almost suggest people get either the size 0 and don't wear a bra or a size 4 with a bra.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! So sparkly! the picture does not do it justice!
This dress is magnificent. The picture doesn't even come close to how beautiful the material is. If you do not like to stand out, this dress is not for you. It is incredibly sparkly. It is made up of very tiny sequins, which is hard to tell from the stock photo. I had to wear the 6 instead of the 4 because of the bust. However, there is boning in the top of the dress that is really flattering and has nice structure. The length of the dress is kind of weird because it comes to the knee, and I am tall, but it really didn't matter because the fabric and color are really the statement of the dress. If you are big busted, order one size up just in case. The 4 fit me every where but the boobs. This dress is an absolute steal for $30. It looks so expensive and is really a standout. If I ever have a black tie event, I will rent the long version of this dress in a heart beat. I ordered this during Christmas party rush time, and there was some confusion on my order. I received an email that the size 6 was damaged from the previous renter and that I could rent any dress on the site in it's place. I called customer service and they were so helpful in finding something similar in my size. The email was a mistake and they actually did have both the 4 and 6, but still sent me the extra dress! I was so impressed by the customer service. To top it off, about 3 weeks later I received a package on my door step. I wasn't expecting anything and was completely surprised when I opened it that it was a box of Godiva chocolates from RTR apologizing for the inconvenience of my order! I'll continue to order from RTR, I've been so happy with my dresses and even more with the customer service.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 30, 2014
Fun, attractive, sparkly dress great for a party
This dress is really fun and very flattering. Especially if you want to hide a little extra weight on the hips or around the middle. Its sort of big on top but fitted through the waist, if your small chested definetly size down for that. The dress is also VERY SPARKLY and is covered in sequins. I don't think it looks as sparkly in pictures so be aware if your trying to wear it to a low key event it might be too flashy. Perfect for a party, News Years eve or something super fun. Only issue with the dress is exactly what other people said - its itchy and the zipper is super hard. Totally loved wearing it, got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
So many compliments!
This dress fit me perfectly. I usually wear a size 0 and that's the size of dress I ended up wearing. I wore this for a Christmas Eve dinner and my family loved it and my fiancé couldn't take his eyes off me. If you're looking for a flashy dress to get attention and lots of compliments, this is the one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 24, 2014
Gold and sparkly, but watch the zipper!
The zipper didn't go over the waist easily. Friends had to help. Then we got to the event: the zipper BUSTED. And the zippers were tricky on both sizes I tried on, so seems to be a consistent problem. Be wary! Had to go back to RTR Flatiron in New York to be physically cut out and given a new dress. Yikes! However, basically beautiful. Loved it for the hour or two I was in it... ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 21, 2014
Okay dress for Halloween
I rented this dress for my Foxxy Cleopatra costume for Halloween. It fit kind of small, and I ended up wearing the 8 instead of the 6. The sequins are a little uncomfortable at the top of the dress. I thought this dress was okay for my costume, but it wasn't my favorite. I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2014
Exactly how it looks
Love that sparkling gold sequins and love the style and shape of the dress. It's a little tight in the tummy area but overall a great fit. Very flattering because of the loose bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Perfect Winter Dress
Wore for my first college formal. Perfect for pictures and dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 11, 2014
Pretty good.
This dress didn't fit me right because it was too large in the waist. However, I tried the 8 and it was too small in the bust. So I did what I could. I got tons of compliments and everyone loved the dress. I would not rent this again because of the size issue for this particular dress but I would recommend it to women who are closer to the "ideal designer size chart." I was able to easily wear a strapless bra. The dress is quite long so if you're tall-- you don't need to worry about it being too short.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
December 9, 2014
Definitely was good in photos
Wish it was a longer but definitely serves its purpose. Hi shimmer and gold was definitely awesome
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2014
I received compliments all night! The fit is so flattering and super fun to wear!
The zipper is VERY difficult, but it is worth the struggle! Loved this dress! I would rent it again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2014
My favorite RTR dress!! Hands down! Photos don't do this gorgeous dress justice...MUST RENT!
This is hands down my favorite RTR dress. I wore this for my 25th birthday and received so many compliments. The sequins on this beautiful gold dress are very high quality. The color gold and the way it shines & glimmers are like no other dress Ive rented. The only thing I would say is the bust can be a little tight for girls with a bigger bust (I'm a 34D), but definitely doable! I loved it so much I was so sad to return it. A MUST RENT!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 3, 2014
Sparkly and luxurious, and stays up while dancing!
I was deciding between a 12 and 10, and ended up going with the 10 after the 12 kept slipping down. It's a heavy dress, so if it doesn't fit rather tightly, you'll be tugging at the top all night. The bodice is very structured with boning, which is great for a strapless dress. There was some slight irritation from the sequins under the arms, but not as bad as some sequined dresses. The skirt is full and flowing, which allows for ladies with hips, as well as full range of motion when dancing. I'd suggest that you choose your size for this dress based on your upper half, as even pear shapes will have plenty of room in the skirt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
November 25, 2014
Over the top, fun!
Fun dress but not the most flattering, especially for those of us with small busts. There is quite a bit of structure in the top and it seemed to look/feel a bit strange as I didn't have much chest to balance it out, even with a push up bra. Otherwise, was definitely a beautiful dress, very sparkly and helped me feel like the center of attention all night at my birthday party! Perfect length and flattering on the hips/legs. Only mildly uncomfortable on the underarms due to sequins. Probably wouldn't rent it again but would recommend it to my friends with larger busts!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×