Badgley Mischka

Curves For Days Gown

$170 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

324 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 198
Large 71
Photos 249
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This Dress makes you feel beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! So did my boyfriend! It fits great and works well for girls with curves! The dress material is comfortable however my biggest complaint is the boning was sticking out and it felt like needles. I wish RTR would have stitched it back in prior to sending it out. I put some band aids to stop them from poking me but my boyfriend kept having to fix it for me all night. Otherwise, highly recommend this dress. It is definitely a sexy dress! Fits true to size. I ordered the 4 and 6 just in case and the 4 fit perfect! A bra is not necessary either. It fits tight enough to hold them in.
Katie
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Feb 17, 2015

This dress was absolute PERFECTION in every way!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am completely obsessed with this dress and would love to rent again! It was a back up dress I had to pick out 2 days before the event bc my original dress was damaged and there weren't a lot of size/dress options that close in. However, customer service was amazing and even though I was nervous about the 0l being too long (I'm 5'6") and possibly too small (I'm 126 lbs), it was perfection. I got so many compliments on the dress and truly felt like a star! The fit was great! Very form fitting, but in a flattering way. I didn't have to wear a bra, which was a plus! I am glad I got the long bc I couldn't have worn more than a 3" heel without my shoes totally showing- which I hate. It was comfortable (as far as formal gowns go at least) and I wore it to a super long event without getting annoyed or having to pull it up or mess with it. I HIGHLY recommend renting this dress! Loved it! Thanks RTR!
Lourdes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

SO BEAUTIFUL! Obsessed with this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my law school's Barrister's Ball and, even though I was one of the few wearing a long gown, I absolutely loved it/felt so elegant. It fit my curves amazingly. It ran a little bit long with my high heels on (I'm 5'2 and got the 6R and wore 2-inch heels) but not so badly that I tripped or anything. Also was a bit big in the chest area (I'm a 34C), but again, I wore a padded bra and it was fine. Perfect for curvy girls. Was so sad to return it!
Dawn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

I felt very elegant in this dress.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
A little stretchy, so I could have gone a size smaller and then wouldn't have been pulling it up all night. But not the dress or RTR fault. It's a great dress!
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Feeling so glamorous all night!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't in love with this dress at first. The top was structured with a bit of a boning effect which actually was "bunchy". It felt like I had to keep pulling the dress down to sit properly on my frame. As I worn the dress, however, I did fall in love with it. It was very comfortable, flattering, elegant, sexy...! I wore 2 inch heals that were perfect for the length of the gown. I will definitely rent from RTR again but maybe I'll go for something a little more outside the box. This was a very safe pick for me! Worth every dollar spent. The experience renting and returning was easy and fun!
Tiffanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2015

LOVED MY BODY IN THIS DRESS

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am already pretty curvy but I did not expect for this dress to make me feel even more sexier than I already do lol. As the song goes, I was definitely "feelin' myself". This is my second time ordering from RTR, I ordered my dress on a Tuesday for an event I was attending on Friday. Dress arrived Thursday and I didn't have any doubt that the dress would be anything other than fabulous. It's simple and sexy I definitely received a lot of compliments! Can't wait to rent again!
Gilda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress, so it made me feel beautiful all night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable! I am 5'7" and I ordered a 2L. I wore 4" heels, so it was the perfect length.
Kyla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress, but my favorite was either regal/old hollywood glamor!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit snugly and hugged all my curves. It isn't incredibly heavy, but you will need to take a little while to get used to the way the skirt swishes since it is a little heavier than what I expected. The boning is initially a little difficult to breathe in, but once you get used to it, you're fine. You didn't need to worry about holding it up all night (which was great) nor do you need any special bras/undergarments to wear it (also great). I recommend going onto Badgley Mischka's website to look at their size charts to get an idea of how this brand's dresses are cut. I rented both a 2L and a 0L, but wore the 0L because the two was a bit too big in the bust for my comfort. I also wore 2 1/2 inch heels, so the hem just skimmed the floor. If it helps anyone with picking, my waist and hips are 25" and 35" respectively. Large statement necklaces look great with this dress! They make it pop, especially if you do a necklace with color!
Aubs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Wore this dress for my fancy Senior pictures. I loved the way it fits! Great for curvy ladies!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a size 2 in RTR dresses but it was not available so i got the 4. The fabric is nice, didnt make me itch. It fit but was much loser, might have been hard to wear to a dance. (since its a size up from my usual size) I noticed that in person the dress hugs the waist with fabric on the sides when its not extremely noticeable in the model picture. Hope this review was helpful! :)
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Classic, flattering, well-made dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress at the last minute to wear as a MOH dress to my sister's wedding after the dress I had bought just didn't make me feel beautiful even after tailoring. It was a big day and I wanted to look back at the pictures without feeling regret over my dress selection. I'm so glad I went with this dress because I loved it. I ordered the size 2 and 4 in regular length. I am 5'5" and between 125-130 pounds, depending on the day... I wore 3-4 inch heels and the length was perfect. I typically wear either a size 2 or 4 in dresses. The size 2 was a bit large on me and I probably would have worn a 0 if I had ordered it. The 4 was definitely too large. This dress is incredibly flattering and comfortable. It photographed well and is just a classic dress. I put it on around 1 pm and didn't take it off until after 1 am, so I think that's a testament to its comfort. The fabric has a stretch to it, which is forgiving. It accentuates your butt and has good structure so even though I am a 34A, it stayed up (for the most part). As I mentioned the 2 was a little large and it did slip down a bit throughout the night, but I think it was just because it was still a little large, not because it wasn't well made. If you're on the fence about this dress, I would highly recommend renting it. I agonized over whether or not to rent this dress and the other reviews were really helpful in helping me make a decision, which is why I'm taking the time to leave a review myself. As my sister summed it up: "the only thing bad about that dress is that you have to return it."
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

"Absolutely Stunning!! Drop dead gorgeous!"

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have to say I was extremely nervous about renting, as this was my first go at it.... and I don't think it could have gone any better! This was actually my back up dress as my original was damaged, and I was extremely devastated... In the end I was even more in love with this dress anyway! The staff and RTR bent over backwards to help me find a back up dress, and I was even delayed with returning it a day due to being snowed in , which they were also very understanding about! The customer service was amazing! I wore the 4R.. I had also ordered the 6R but found that it was a little roomier in the bust then I had wanted, and a little too long. I am 5'2" and wore about 5 inch heels, which still let the dress trail a little, but not enough to be a nuisance. I was extremely comfortable in the dress and did not want to take it off! I included a picture of the front of the dress, as I was worried that I was have some boob spillage due to me having a 34DD bust and it being a strapless dress, but the way the dress sat was perfect and I didn't need to wear a bra! The material was heavy, in a good quality kinda way and was perfect for winter. The only complaint I had about the dress, is that the boning was sticking out of the material and into my sides, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! All in all I was extremely comfortable and confident in the dress, and received an exorbitant amount of compliments.. I will be definitely renting again!
Jorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. It was VERY comfortable and flattering. Definitely runs very large though. I usually wear an 8 and the 6 really was too large in this dress. Should have gotten the 4 but I made it work!
Jen
Age: 23
Feb 28, 2015

This dress is the epitome of elegance & glamour!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event. It was a very exclusive preview party for the Philadelphia Flower Show. The night was incredible and this dress played a major roll in making it magical! My only con would be that the top of this dress was a bit wide, and I caught myself needing to pull it up a few times throughout the night. I wear a 32 D and I had an amazing strapless bra that helped with that issue some. Overall, however, it was stunning and such a classic & timeless gown!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

It fit perfectly... I ordered this as a second style and loved it!! Super Sexy and classy!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly...Very snug and holds all of the "wobbly bits" in place! I felt like it was a great dress if you are unsure about the occasion. Its sexy and classy but not over the top!
RTR Customer
Mar 3, 2015

So easy!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Happy I went down a size for my back up. Ended up wearing the 2R. Fit really nice and felt great! All in all I was very pleased with the service. I don't know if I'll ever buy a formal dress again! I will definitely be using RTR in the future!
Gina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Loved the dress, felt very elegant.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally ordered both the 10R and 12R, was unable to get the 10R because it was returned late by prior renter. The 12R worked, but was a little big, had I had the 10R I think it would have been perfect! The dress became a bit twisted while dancing, but otherwise was great, received a compliment from a complete stranger. I really like the dress overall.
SSP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

My favorite dress of all time!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, RTR gratefully sent me this dress last minute because I found out days before my event that another coworker was wearing the same dress I originally ordered! Their customer service ceases to astound me! Secondly, this is the most incredible dress I have ever worn. It is absolutely perfect for my shape, and incredibly slimming. I gained a little weight over the past year, and this dress made me feel gorgeous. I received so many compliments and wished I didn't have to send it back. I tried to find this dress at its retail price somewhere, but it's all out. I will probably order it again since I can dress it up differently. Perfect, perfect 10!!!
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Glam and confident

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful classic dress that I felt very confident wearing. Definitely runs large - I'm normally between a 0 and 2 and the 0 fit fine for most part but still too big in chest. Length was perfect though! Wore 3 inch heels but would have worked for any heel height. This was actually a backup dress and not the one I originally ordered but the RTR team was so helpful and nice, and this dress ended up being an even better choice for the occasion.
Sarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

handles curves superbly

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This classy dress made me feel so elegant - it fit like a glove, but had room for dancing (and eating and breathing!). The material had some give to it, and the ruched detail had a bustier sort of effect and held everything up nicely. I wore a strapless bra underneath no problem, the back wasn't anything fancy so it hid under the dress just fine. I caught myself doing the "chicken dance" a few times (pulling it up at the armpits) but only when I stood up after sitting for a while, otherwise it stayed put for the night. The dress received many compliments and complemented my man's military uniform perfectly. :)
Caity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Stress Free and Beautiful

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little bit big and a couple inches short. I ended up wearing converse so I was completely comfortable the entire night. Other than those little things it was perfect! I got countless compliments and felt like a princess. I recommend this dress 150%.
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Dress was fabulous!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress gave me curves even though I'm pretty slender. It looked great and I got tons of compliments. I did have to wear two bras with it because I didn't fill it out completely in the bust, but it stayed up well. There's not very much stretch to the fabric but it was still form fitting, flattering, and comfortable.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Stunning, sophisticated & classy

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gown to a black tie wedding in Newport. The dress has a subtle sheer overlay which makes the bottom more full. You also can't really tell from the photo, but it has somewhat of a slight train & is swishy when you walk.. This made the dress heavier than I anticipated. If the dress weren't already a little large I wouldn't have minded the weight of the dress. However, because it was bigger in the chest the weight pulled it down. I found myself pulling up the top more often then I would have liked. Even though it was a little big I still loved the style of the dress.... With a little tightening it would have been flawless!
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

I got so many compliments and I felt like a million bucks wearing it.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really great. I am 5'1 but got the R length and wore heels and it was the perfect length. The dress is really comfortable and not binding, so feel free to eat and drink a ton!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 21, 2015

Customer service!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was heavy, but fit like a glove so i rarely had to pull it up. The bust had a built in corset for extra support which was bittersweet. It allowed for extra support, but unfortunately the wires were staring to poke through the material which became uncomfortable by the end of the night. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress to a friend despite it's minor flaws.
Lori
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Perfect for hiding and accentuating my curves

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my back-up dress and at first I was hesitant because I had my heart set on the other dress, but this ended up working perfectly for my black-tie gala. It was a little large on the top for me and as the night progressed I felt like it continued to get looser but it fit more snug in the waist. The lines of the dress are extremely flattering and really hugged my curves in all the right spots. The bottom of the dress is so much fun and I had a great time dancing in this dress. The dress appears to be very plain in the photos on RTR but definitely makes more of an impact in person. I would absolutely wear it again.
Grace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2015

Love a simple, classic dress

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely had a great structure and definitely gave my body a good shape without having to wear spanx or anything. I'm 5'9 and was able to wear flats (for comfort) and the length was perfect in the front and the tail only slightly dragged. The only con was that the boning down the front right side poked out through the fabric and after dancing in the dress for 6+ hours I had a big red abrasion on my right waist where it was rubbing all night. Otherwise, I'm so happy with the purchase and would definitely wear it again!
TriXie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Attended a Transgender/GLAD Gala in my hometown.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove for the most part. I always have trouble where the dress fits at my hips and is a little loose around my bust. However, I will say that I would prefer that to it being too tight and causing the chub roll at the top of the dress under your armpits. I did not have that at all and I would say this dress fits true to size. I wore the corset/bra I purchased for under my wedding dress under this dress and it was perfect. It gave me enough lift to feel secure. There is a built in bra in this that would have worked well had I been about another cup size bigger. I am curvy. Full chest and full hips and this dress had just the right amount of stretch in it to fit perfectly. I felt like a famous movie star with my rockabilly hair (done by my hairdresser) and old Hollywood makeup (done by me). I highly recommend this dress. While it is basic black and no adornments, it is simply gorgeous. Dealing with Rent the Runway was great as well. The one dress I had intended to order was not available by my event date and they gave me options to choose from any five other dresses to fulfill my order. This was my first choice backup and I am so happy I chose it. I would rent it again and I will definitely be renting from RTR in the future.
RTR Customer
Mar 26, 2015

This was my back up dress,my original dress didnt fit. Rtr was great about over night in me this one

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs very large. I would suggest ordering a size down or two for your backup. I got many compliments on this dress and felt comfortable in it. Not the best dress for smaller chested girls and as i was dancing all night, I kept pulling it up. Also, my dress had the inner corset material poking out, which kept sticking me in my side. A little duct tape did the trick though! Overall, lovely dress.
Laurie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

The dress was PERFECTION! I wore this to a police Gala to honor fallen officers.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The rent and return process was FLAWLESS...the dress came extremely well packaged. I am 5'10", 140lbs, 36B and the 8L fit perfectly in ALL the right places. My husband couldn't keep his eyes off me...it made me feel classy and sexy all at the same time. A little loose in the bust, but that's mother nature's fault!
erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Perfect dress for any formal event!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for any formal affair. It is classic, and highlights a beautiful silhouette of your shape. True to size. I'm 5'10" and wore a size 2L and it fit like a glove. Had very nice compliments all evening long and I felt very pretty. Thank you once again, RTR!! Highly recommend this dress, ladies!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Classy and elegant!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a gala and loved it! Super comfortable and the waist-stay strap ensures that the dress isn't going anywhere! My only issue was that the dress was slightly too short on me with 2" heels. I would have gone with the long if I had known. Overall I would highly recommend the dress!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

The perfect fit

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit extremely true to size. the flare at the bottom made it stand out from a standard black dress, yet kept things simple and classy.
Maggie
Age: 22
Apr 6, 2015

Classy, elegant, timeless dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECT. The sides cover any areas you may not love about yourself, so for once I didn't even wear a slimmer! This dress accentuated all my curves perfectly and gave me the appearance of having a perfect hourglass shape. I was so sad I had to send it back, but I will definitely always rent with RTR from now on for formal occasions. I'm pretty short, but this dress hits the floor line great with a set of heels (mine were 3-4 inches, but I'm short!). Fit true to size and I didn't feel like I was pulling it up all night, despite the dress being pretty heavy.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

This dress is AMAZING. I have rented it twice and would love to own it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so classy and flattering! It really accentuates your curves without being too revealing.
lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Had a great time wearing this dress....fit like a glove and got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, length was good, if I were any taller I would have needed the longer length. If my boobs were smaller I could've worn a smaller size but my rib cage and breast size made the 8 a perfect fit.
Ryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

I felt like a model!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this dress. Despite it being a "plain black dress", I received so many compliments. It fit me like a glove! I sometimes feel self conscious about the lower tummy pooch and saddlebags portions of my body, but this dress covered those areas smoothly without clinging and actually made me look thinner! The fishtail portion hits at just the right spot on your legs to elongate your body and not shorten it. It was stretchy and easily moveable. If I could buy this dress, I would- its that good. I feel like it would look great on anyone!
bozadali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

I rented this dress for a law school gala and fell in love with it.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! However I am 5' 7" and ordered the long and it was way too long. Definitely should have stayed with the regular but I was scared it would be short. It is also very form fitting and heavy so it was hard to bend over in. But overall I would definitely recommend this dress! It was beautiful and I received so many compliments!!
Chari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

BEYOND PERFECT!!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning on!! I was a little nervous ordering the long length instead of the regular and I am so glad I ordered the long!! It was the perfect length. I am about 5'6" and wore 3.5" heels. It truly does fit you like a glove. The dress is so classy and has some sass to it!! I had such a marvelous night and could not have been happier with using RTR!!! Also, delivery and returning was so easy. I can't forget to mention their topnotch customer service!!!
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

I waited a year & half for this wedding! And found the perfect gown!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Other than the gown being long (even in 4" heels) a little hem tape was all that was needed. Comfortable and fit like glove!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

All night, I was given constant compliments on how beautifully the dress fit me.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Keep in mind that if you have a smaller bust size, this dress may be a tad loose on the top. I had to pull it up every now and again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×