Badgley Mischka

Curves For Days Gown

$105 – $115 rental
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
750 reviews
Fit
Large
(113)
True to Size
(377)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 19, 2016
I usually wear a size 8 but I needed this in a 10 because it hugs every curve.
Pros: it was very flattering and got compliments all night Cons: it ran small
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
April 30, 2016
Nothing ! I loved it!
No cons at all! Wonderful fit for my alumni prom! It made this Mom of 2 (youngest 4 mths old) feel SEXY!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 42G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
December 28, 2014
Beautiful fit and elegantly made
I got this dress after my original dress was delivered somewhere else! RTR sent me two others! It was great. This dress had some wear and tear in the bodice and it pricked me at some points in the night, so check on that! Also, I got the 12 but needed a 10. There is a lot of material so it can make the dress feel heavy if it's not your size. It runs a little big. So def get your size and a size down if you can do it. Overall great dress!n loved the mermaid look! Tons of compliments. I am 5'7 and the regular length was right above my toes with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!!
This dress is amazing!! It fits true to size, and highlights all your curves. I would love to rent this dress for another event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 8, 2015
This dress is gorgeous! Wore it to a NYE wedding.
Loose in the top, but I'm small on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 15, 2015
Simple, sexy and very comfortable!
I'm 123 lbs and 5'5". With a 3.75" heel, the regular length was perfect. The dress was a little bit roomy in the bust area, but my broader back helped keep it in place!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2015
Fabulous dress!
Loved this dress. It was VERY comfortable and flattering. Definitely runs very large though. I usually wear an 8 and the 6 really was too large in this dress. Should have gotten the 4 but I made it work!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2015
Glam and confident
Beautiful classic dress that I felt very confident wearing. Definitely runs large - I'm normally between a 0 and 2 and the 0 fit fine for most part but still too big in chest. Length was perfect though! Wore 3 inch heels but would have worked for any heel height. This was actually a backup dress and not the one I originally ordered but the RTR team was so helpful and nice, and this dress ended up being an even better choice for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 11, 2015
Stress Free and Beautiful
It was a little bit big and a couple inches short. I ended up wearing converse so I was completely comfortable the entire night. Other than those little things it was perfect! I got countless compliments and felt like a princess. I recommend this dress 150%.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 21, 2015
Customer service!
The material was heavy, but fit like a glove so i rarely had to pull it up. The bust had a built in corset for extra support which was bittersweet. It allowed for extra support, but unfortunately the wires were staring to poke through the material which became uncomfortable by the end of the night. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress to a friend despite it's minor flaws.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
May 4, 2015
How perfect it was
wore a 0R, truly a 00. but it was a little large on me, it's nothing I couldn't fix though. also had some trouble walking in the dress because of how heavy it was. overall though it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 7, 2015
The way this dress fits is unreal! Absolutely stunning-- only thing is that the 4 fit me a bit big.
I am normally a 4 but I wish I would of tried on the 2. I'm 5'9 and the length was PERFECT! Long enough to wear with heels. Everyone said that I looked gorgeous and the best part is that I felt FAB!!! Give this dress a try you won't regret it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 13, 2015
This dress was a knockout! Sad to give it back!
The dress fit perfect. I wore four inch heels and it was a perfect length. Such a glamorous dress! I got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
September 22, 2015
Rent the runway is amazing! I would definitely do this again.
The dress fit really well, a little tight in the bust area but it shows off every curve! I would definitely recommend this dress for any occasion. I'm 5'1 and I got 2 dresses 4p & 4r my heels were really high maybe 3 inches and the 4R was a little long so I'm glad I got the 4p. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 2, 2015
My first rental so I was nervous but everything turned out amazing!
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'3 I wore about a 3" heel and was perfect and im a 34d no bra was needed. Very sexy..my husband and everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2015
Stunning!!!
I don't think I've ever felt sexier than I did in this dress!!! I can't say enough good things about how flattering it was for my body, my waist, butt, everything! I wore this dress to a "black tie optional" wedding in Ohio in October. I wanted to be more formal than not, as my date was a groomsman and he wore a tux. I wish I had gotten the long, but it wasn't available so I took a risk with the regular. Wearing 3 inch heels you could see my toes which I didn't love but it wasn't a deal breaker by any means! Once I got dancing and took the heels off it hit the floor perfectly! I used fashion tape on the top because the top was a little loose. I wish I could wear this dress every day of my life!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2016
It was so easy to pick out a dress at the Georgetown store in DC!
It was a little big since I didn't wear a bra with it I got a 0. Super comfy! I had on comfortable shoes underneath so I was able to dance all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 7, 2016
This dress is classic. I felt elegant without being overdone. I received compliments all night long.
Form fitting, but true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2016
The excitement of getting the box delivered at home! ;p
The dress was beautiful! Made me look and feel slim, but more importantly I felt glamorous wearing it. ;p I wish I could keep it! Its a classic in my book and the style could never get out dated for me. ;)
RTR CustomerMay 11, 2016
You look beautiful! What size heel did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 17, 2016
Stunning gown!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. This was my replacement dress for a masquerade ball and it was a hit. I'm petite and usually wear a size 0 or 00, and the OR was a little big on my chest and waist. I was able to hold it up using hem tape. The material was very beautiful, thick and slightly stretchy which made it very comfortable while hugging my hips. The length was a little long on me with my 4" heels, but the train in the back made it look like it was supposed to be a little long. Overall a very classy dress. I received tons of compliments on it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 9, 2016
They always make sure you have the perfect dress for your occasion!
I cannot say enough good things about this dress! It's a flattering fit, perfect color, and is great for any body type. I would size down since it runs a bit large and you want that figure hugging effect when you wear a dress like this. I'm 5'8 and the long was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2016
A beautiful and comfortable dress! Perfect for a formal event!
I received so many compliments on this dress about how beautiful it was. It was comfortable, but slightly heavy. The only negative is I felt it ran a little large up top. I have a small bust, and because of the heaviness I had to be careful it didn't slide down. So I was tugging at the top most of the evening. I normally wear a 4 long, but I ordered a 2 Long in this dress and it was slightly too big. A size 0 would have worked best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
February 7, 2015
Bust was too big for me :(
This dress was sent as a backup since the size of the other dress I wanted was too damaged. I absolutely loved it, but unfortunately, the bust was way too big, even with two bras on! I was so bummed. It hugs the curves and was very forgiving.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 9, 2015
Amazing fit. Super glam.
Fit true to size but larger in the bust as per other reviews. I put padded cups in. Otherwise amazing dress and experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
A little too long. I wore the 2L and had a much better fit.
Felt like a celebrity! Great dress! Comfortable, heavy, fit like a glove!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
April 14, 2015
Pretty
This was my backup dress so I didn't wear it but it was pretty. Very simple. Dress was short and big in the waist but not terrible
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 6, 2016
Fits like a dream!
Dress is a total show stopper. Hugs ever curve (as promised!). I got so many compliments! Amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2016
Didn't fit
Beautiful dress but the bust did not fit me on the 4 and the 6 was way too large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2016
Knock out dress!
"Show up in every single moment like you're meant to be there." Wore this to a fundraiser and received several compliments. Definitely a head-turner! The dress is sexy but elegant and classy. I am typically a 0-2 in dress and wore the 0R with 4 inch heels. My only qualm was the 0 was slightly too big - it seemed stretched out (fit similarly to the 2 that seemed barely worn). Definitely go down a size (or 2) when ordering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
May 16, 2016
Black tie beauty!
I wore this dress last winter for a Black tie gala. The silhouette was great for my figure and I felt comfortable all night long. The material is deceiving - looks way better on you than on a hanger!! I wore the 6 for breathing room, and the 4 had some weird boning issues that made my shape less flattering. Great dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
May 24, 2016
I felt glamorous yet comfortable in this dress!
I originally ordered a 2L and 4L based on fit details and reviews. I am 5'7", 128 lbs and usually a size 4. Both dresses were too big and far too long. Even with 4"+ heels there was still about 2" of fabric on the ground. As for the fit, the 2L might have worked if it weren't to long, but I would have been hiking it up all night. RTR was very helpful and over nighted the 2R, I received it at 10:30 the next morning! We figured the 2R would fit slightly smaller, which it did! I did have to tug it up occasionally and might have been good with the 0R, but overall the dress served me well and I felt great in it! Overall a great experience and I will rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2016
Perfect for a fabulous black tie wedding!
This dress came to my rescue! It was a replacement dress as my original choice never arrived. I frantically called customer service and they overnighted me this as a back up. It was incredibly flattering, true to size, and perfect for the event! It is a little heavy so keep that in mind. It did get a tad warm at this outdoor wedding. Other than that, zero complaints. I wore a strapless bra and comfortable 3.5" heels. The length was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 30, 2016
Wonderful for a black tie winter wedding!
Hugs curves in all the right places! I am fairly short (5'3") and this dress was fine length with normal heels. No bra necessary - held me in! Received many compliments and the black color is nice to hide any flaws. No spanx necessary :) highly recommend! The only thing to consider is if you mind pulling up the dress occasionally - the strapless style combined with the weight of the dress make this par for the course!
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2016
Absolutely stunning!!
This dress is awesome! I am 5'6" and wore the 0L, which ended up being really long despite wearing 4 inch heels. The only negative comment I have is that the bottom of the dress was quite wrinkled when I received it. This would have been a game changer if I didn't own a steamer. I think I prefer the dress be shipped in a box (my experience last year) instead of the garment bag!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2016
Simple yet classy
This dress was in fact my back up. I originally wanted to wear red to a black tie wedding this June. If it weren't for the stylist, I would never have chosen this dress simply because it looked so plain. But when I slid it on, it was perfect. The fit, the style, the comfort. Just amazing! The 2P was made for me. At 5'1, I wore with 4 inch stilettos and the length was just right. I felt exceptionally wonderful in Curves For Days. I would recommend :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2016
Sexy
Fit like a glove. Was not too heavy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 16, 2016
Elegant and Classic!
Very comfortable, not stiff, could wear shape wear if needed (I did not). I'm 5'5 and wore 4in heels-perfect length. Received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2016
Comfy
Stretchy and comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 21, 2016
Great dress - fits amazing
This dress is great I rented both the 8 R and 10 R and they both fit ! I went with the 10 because it was slightly longer than the 8. I'm 5'7" and I should have went with the long so I could have worn heels. It does run shorter. In the back of the dress there is piping and when you sit it does poke you in the sides a bit, that is this dresses only fault.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 28, 2016
Perfect Mermaid Dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! The OP fit true to size, although was still a bit long (even in heels) for my 5'1 frame. I wore it to a black tie wedding, and was receiving compliments the entire night! I've used RTR before, but this was my first time making an appointment at the store and I had a great experience! I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×