Badgley Mischka

Curves For Days Gown

$95 – $130 rental?
$795 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
633 reviews
Fit
Large
(102)
True to Size
(328)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2016
Runs big and long
I have an athletic body type with narrow hips, so the midsection/hip area of this dress was a little baggy despite being a 0R. I originally ordered a 2R and got the 0R as back-up - thankful I did! Also, I wore 3 in. heels and the dress still was a little too long. Overall I was very happy with the way it looked, but would have liked a more snug fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2016
It fit like a glove! Received compliments all night.
It was absolutely stunning! Hugged every curve in all the right places. Wore three inch heels for the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2016
It was an amazing dress! Perfect in all the right places for an Inverted Triangle body type.
It was an amazing dress! Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear it for my event as the wedding attire was not as formal as anticipated. This is perfect for a black tie event/wedding though!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
October 21, 2016
Do not usually wear black! Made an exception!!
I rented this dress as my back up and ended up loving it as soon as I tried it on. My first choice was too long, but very beautiful. This dress was gorgeous on and hugged all the right places. I do not usually wear black as I love color, but made an exception and added in some color to my jewelry. I got compliments all night, I would rent this again in a heartbeat! I wore a 4 inch heel with this dress and it just swept the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2016
Compliment after compliment.
This dress is amazing! Fits like a glove. I am 5'3 so petite was perfect. Thank you RTR. I will definitely use this service again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 18, 2016
Elegant dress
This dress was beautiful, and I think pairing it with a choker really completed the look. This dress accentuates all of your curves and gives you a beautiful hourglass shape. I ordered the 0 and the 2 expecting to wear the 2, but even the 0 was a little big in the waist and bust. The dress is heavy (not in a bad way!), and since it was a little big on me it slid down. If I owned the dress I would have had the waist taken in so it would say up better. RTR did not send the removable straps, and that was frustrating because I needed them. Overall it was gorgeous, and I'm so happy I rented. On an unrelated note, there were deodorant stains on the 2R which I thought was unprofessional and unsanitary of RTR, which makes me hesitant to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 14, 2016
This dress fit perfectly and helped conceal all my "lumps and bumps" but accentuated my A$$ets
The material high quality. It had a good weight too it, didn't feel cheap in the least bit. The 10 fit perfectly. 12 was definitely too large. Ladies, I'm 5'3" tall, 36C and 170 lbs. I'm not even going to pretend I'm a smaller size. This dress hugged in all the right ways, giving a very sleek silhouette. I'd wear this dress again in a heart beat. Also, no bra needed! WOOT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 12, 2016
Beautiful and classic.
Wore it for a black tie wedding in Central Park. Fit beautifully and I would rent again for similar occasions. It was also easy to move in and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 11, 2016
Beautiful dress, classy and sexy!
The dress is really beautiful, pictures do not do it justice. The bottom of the dress is what makes it perfect. I had ordered a 10L and everything fit a little loose except up top, my girls were a little squished but by the end of the night the dress was getting a little loose to where I was having to pull it up. One reason I gave a minus star was because the dress I received was a little too warn from previous rentals that the boning inside was starting to poke me on my sides. After 5hrs of wearing it I was itching to take it off. Other than that I think it was gorgeous and I would recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
October 11, 2016
Perfect bridesmaid gown!
I didn't have to worry about this dress falling down completely, it had some weight but manageable and all I had to worry about was a decent bra- no Spanx necessary! The sides were flattering & I got complimented all night. The 0R surprisingly worked perfectly with 3&1/2 inch Badgley Miskcha wedges too. There was a tiny hole in the side gauze area, but was covered easily when refolded. I was very happy with the fit & wish I could wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
October 10, 2016
Showstopper!
I recently wore this dress to a black tie wedding and I received so many compliments throughout the evening that I felt incredible! The dress is truly stunning in person and will definitely accentuate your curves in all the right places. In regards to the fit, as the other reviewers suggest the length of the dress is definitely long and I had to wear a pair of my highest heels to pull it off and even then it was a little tricky to walk/dance in (I'm 5'4 and weigh 125lbs for reference so I may try the petite next time) and the fit of the dress was a little big for me in the chest/hip area so I did find myself having to pull it up throughout the evening. I would definitely try a size 2 if I were to rent this again. Despite running slightly large, the dress was beautiful and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to stand out in the crowd!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2016
Hourglass Shape
The occasion was an all black attire wedding and I couldn't have been more please with this dress. I was comfortable and I loved the hourglass shape the dress structure created. I usually fluctuate between a size 6 and 8 but I was able to wear a 4 in this particular dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2016
Beautiful Gala Dress
Stretchy and comfortable material. I carry most of my weight in my hips and this dress fit great. The only downside was the bust area was huge. I am a 32B cup size and I had to wear 2 strapless bras to halfway fill up the bust in the dress. Fortunately the dress was tight everywhere else, so I wasn't worried about it falling down. Lots of compliments on this. Very happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 30, 2016
Didn't fit :(
Fits pretty small - couldn't zip it up. It's pretty though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2016
GREAT DRESS - Comfy but slimming, casual but stands out, received compliments from everyone <3
GREAT DRESS - Comfy but slimming, casual but stands out, received compliments from everyone <3 Don't panic and order a size up - you will regret it
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2016
The perfect simple black bridesmaids dress!
This dress was perfect for my sister and I to wear for as bridesmaids in our father's wedding. We were looking for a very simple black gown that we felt good in. I love the way it looked on the both of us and it has a very flattering silhouette. However, we had a lot of a trouble with the sizing at first. The size chart for this dress (it may be site wide) states that you should get a Long if you are between the height of 5'7"-6'1". I am about 5'11" and my sister is 5'8". Since we were both going to wear heels we decided to both get 2L's. This was a big mistake. Thankfully for my height I was able to pull it off with the right heels but for my sister we needed to last minute run to the Rent The Runway store who luckily had one 2R available to switch it out with! I extremely advise if you are considering getting a Long please double check the measurements and what height heels you are wearing. I also strongly advise to take note that once a dress size is Long, especially a strapless dress, that the size will be a little bigger. I feel my perfect size would have been a 0L for around bust since it kept falling. For my sister her perfect size would have been a 4R, since we assumed the 2L fit perfectly except for the length that the 2R would work. Once it was a regular length, the dress became very tight and she needed to change into a spare dress halfway through the party. Overall I highly recommend this dress, just please be sure you are choosing the right sizes!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 15, 2016
Show Stopper
I wore this to a black tie wedding and received many compliments, a real show stopper!! I love this dress and it fit like a glove. Hugs in all the right places, and didn't have to pull up the bust at all. I wore 3 3/4 heals which I was nervous about because I am so short 5'2 ...but the dress hung just above my toes perfect for stairs, dancing and walking without fumbles. I would recommend this to a friend, so happy with the choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 15, 2016
We had a blast at a James Bond-themed fundraiser. This dress was perfect.
Had a baby last year and definitely needed some spanx to smooth out my tummy section. I'm 5'4" and the dress was a little long even in high heels. I might go with the Petite next time.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2016
I felt the most beautiful
I've never experienced a dress "fit like a glove" until my friends wedding with this beautiful dress. Absolutely adored!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
September 5, 2016
Didn't wear, wish I could have.
Absolutely beautiful dress. It ran larger than the other dresses I received and I was not able to wear it. It was a wildcard sent by RTR because the dress I originally requested wasn't available at the last minute. My first thought was this isn't my style but holy flattering and beautiful. Wish it had fit. I would have worn it in a heartbeat.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 4, 2016
This dress made me feel great!
This dress was just perfect for a wedding! The style and fit is so flattering....the top was a bit loose so I kept having to pull it up and the length was a tiny bit long with 4inch heels. I probably could have gone with a smaller size. Overall I got so many compliments and was thoroughly impressed with the level of service from RTW.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102lbs
August 30, 2016
Phenomenal customer service and beautiful dress
Originally I rented a lace Nicole miller dress but it was way too long (even with 4-5" heels). I spoke with Justin a stylist (793) at RTR and I was very stressed out and he made me feel comfortable and confident that he would help me get a dress for the next day. He was so helpful! I received the 2 other dresses that I chose (one of which was way too long) the day of my event around 10:30am. This one was gorgeous and perfect! I'm very short and only wanted to wear 2.5-3" heels. This was perfect! Very difficult to get on (must step into it and pull up) but once it was on it fit like a glove (I probably could've went up one size so it was easier to get on but it did fit wonderfully once it was on). Once I had it on I noticed that it had 2 tears in the lace (one under the armpit and one right at the seam in the front). I was devastated. Luckily a little thread did the job (thank god for my mom). I received SO many compliments and everyone kept telling me I looked like a Hollywood celebrity. It made me feel gorgeous! I do recommend RTR but my only complaint was that there were 2 holes in the lace. They could definitely improve on the upkeep of that dress in-particular. The lace is so delicate and should be handled with care.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
August 29, 2016
I felt gorgeous!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I felt so good in it and would definitely rent it again. It was roomy, comfortable and made me feel so glam!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 62
August 28, 2016
Received many compliments on the dress
As I am short (5' 2") I had to have hem tacked up but was unable to tack up enough because of the sheer sides. So despite 4" heals, it still felt a little too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2016
Very elegant
Perfect dress for a woman with curves. I received many complements on this dress and felt very elegant wearing it. I did have to pull up the chest from time to time, but it wasn't overly distracting. If you are between sizes I would recommend going up, only because it is so form fitting. There is some give, however, so you are likely to be able to wear the smaller size regardless. It just depends on how snug you want the dress to feel. Also, I am 5'7 and barely had enough length for my heels. If you are on the taller side or plan to wear a higher shoe I would order the long as a backup.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
August 19, 2016
engagement photos! Loved this dress for an elegant photo shoot,showed and highlighted the curves!
fits true to size
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Weight: 118lbs
August 11, 2016
Gorgeous and classic
I ordered this dress for a black tie wedding. I usually wear a size 0 and ordered a size 0R. I'm 5'4" and wore a 3 inch heel and the dress was still pretty long. Overall, loved the look and received compliments all night long. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2016
Stunning!!!!
Absolutely perfect! Incredibly comfortable!! I would rent it again and again!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2016
Initially was planning on red dress but it came out big, so oped for black
Looks even better than on the photos, very classy, lots of compliments
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
August 4, 2016
I loved the dress, it curves your body in a of the right places.
I used the size 12 for the dress, it fit a little big. I think I would have been fine with the 10. I have to admit I have never felt so beautiful and glamorous as I did that night. The dress was a simple and black. However, it looked absolutely amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 31, 2016
Great dress for a black tie gala. Very flattering.
Cons: hard to see detail of dress in photos Pros: nice fit, very comfortable, didn't fall down during a night of dancing. Def wore a strapless bra for the extra push-up, but not needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
July 26, 2016
Perfect fit
Absolutely LOVED this dress! It fit like a glove. I'm 5'2" and weigh 113 lbs. I usually wear a size 0 and the dress is true to size. I went with the regular length vs the petite, because I wore 4" heels and was afraid the petite would be too short. It was a tiny bit too long, but it was still easy to walk in. Received lots of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 23, 2016
Great dress for formal occasion but sizes didn't fit
After reading the reviews for months I originally rented a size 4&6. Three weeks out I looked at reviews and photos again and changed to a 2&4- well neither fit- they were too small in the waist area but will definitely rent again in the future now that I know I should have stuck with the 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 20, 2016
Stunning "like a movie star"
This dress was a true showstopper. I just had a baby 3 months ago and worked hard to get my body back and this dressed showed me off!! I was attending a wedding with people across the country which I haven't seen in so long, and my dress was complimented so much!! It is perfect for the hourglass shaped girl! It made me feel beyond amazing. I didn't want to take it off. Someone told me I look like a movie star! I was going for a classic look and my hair and make up ladies nailed it too. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress just touched the floor in the front. My only complaint was the dress had sharp boning sticking out from previous wear and tear so I ended up getting a little bit scratched by that. It was on the 4R but not the 6R, but the 6 was too big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 10, 2016
I shut it down in this dress!
Overall fit was great. I did have an issue with the top staying up but I'm assuming it's because the adhesive was worn. Also, if you're very hippie, this may not work out for you. Received major compliments. Best of all is that the dress actually hit the floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 7, 2016
I got so many compliments! Loved RTR for this!
Fit great. Held my bust up nice. No bra needed. It looks tight fitting but it wasn't. I was very comfortable in this dress and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
July 5, 2016
Stunning!
This dress made me feel beautiful. It really highlights your curves and hides everything you don't want highlighted! The material is thick but not overwhelmingly so. I wore this to an outdoor wedding and I was very comfortable. I am 5'3" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was a good length. If you are considering this dress...I recommend to just do it! You won't be sorry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2016
Unforgettable
Wore this to a friends wedding. Was a show stopper all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 28, 2016
Perfect Mermaid Dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! The OP fit true to size, although was still a bit long (even in heels) for my 5'1 frame. I wore it to a black tie wedding, and was receiving compliments the entire night! I've used RTR before, but this was my first time making an appointment at the store and I had a great experience! I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 28, 2016
loved the dress, super elegant and flattering. Worn to a black tie wedding.
Beautiful fit and dress! I am 5'4, about 125-130 pounds and typically a size 4. Had to size down to a 2 - Regular was way too long. 2 Petite was perfect length although a tiny bit tighter than the 2 Regular.
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×