Badgley Mischka

Curves For Days Gown

$150 – $170 rental ?
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

300 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 181
Large 70
Photos 227
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

This dress is STUNNING.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Please excuse the mirror pic! I unfortunately had to return this gown because the event I rented it for got canceled. However, that didn't stop me from trying it on :) I normally wear a 2, but the 0R fit like a glove. I could imagine needing to pull the gown up every so often to adjust, but not to the point where it would be bothersome. I loved how slimming this dress was. NOTE: The dress is fairly long. Wearing anything but 4" inch heels is not an option if you're around 5' 4" like me. Overall, this gown was stunning, and I plan to rent it again for my next formal event.
jodi
Age: 27
Jan 18, 2015

Amazing and flattering

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
It is very tight but fit beautifully . I have DD so for those busty ladies, don't let this discourage you. You don't really need a bra it holds you up, just take a deep breath first because you're not unzipping it until you get home unless you have a bathroom buddy!
Melanie
Age: 25
Jan 31, 2015

The dress is gorgeous and snugs the body in the most flattering way. I'm 5'6" and weigh 115 lbs

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a little heavy but only because it's such a nicely made dress, far different than cheap cocktail dresses that I'm used to. Hugs the curves and is a good length ( not too long). I'm 5'6" and wore 2 inch heels and the hem barely swept the floor as I walked.
like
Top Contributor
Age: 41
Jan 31, 2015

Need help to zip but this dress is beautiful . Perfect in every way!!!! Love love love!!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little to long but I manage with 31/2 inches heel . Overall PERFECT dress .
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great a little stretch. With my heels the 0 petite was the perfect length.
alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2015

Gorgeous material and fit-perfect for a formal affair!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a show-stopper! Hugs your body in all the right places and is quite comfortable. I wore the 0L, but I feel the 2L would have been a better fit in the bust area. This dress is super flattering and not too tight in the hip/waist area. One of my favorites!
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Perfect!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great customer service! Dress was very comfortable! Very pleasant experience! Will def rent again!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

This dress is a show stopper!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress and I'm so happy that I chose it. It hugged my body in all the right places and was very easy to move in (walking, dancing, sitting, etc). My only two issues with it were in the bust and in the length. I wear a 34B, so I had to wear a padded, strapless bra to fill out the top portion of the dress so I wouldn't have to pull it up all night. This worked out great, so I highly recommend it if you have a smaller bust. I'm also pretty tall, so with my 4 inch heels I was about 6'1" and the dress felt a little short on me (which was to be expected) but no one else besides me noticed. It's pretty snug in the body, so you may want a bathroom buddy to help zip you back up if you need to take a trip to the Ladies' room, but the tight fit also held everything in and gives your body a great shape. Overall, this dress is a knockout and I'll definitely rent it again if I have a formal event to go to.
Andi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Russian Ball in NYC at the Plaza this past weekend. I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress and got endless compliments from everyone. If you want to show off your curves, this is the dress for you. I have a slightly smaller bust so I had to wear a strapless bra to hold up the top. However, if you're bustier than a B cup you could totally go braless.
Annika
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

I felt like a model!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was receiving compliments all night long! This dress hugged my curves in all the right places, yet it didn't feel constricting at all. It's very simple, yet makes such a statement. I'm 5'6, and the length was perfect to where I could get away with wearing flats (thank God cause I cannot walk in heels lol!). I would 100% rent from this company again. Thanks RTR, for making my night one I'll always remember!
Lori
Top Contributor
Age: 37
Feb 11, 2015

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove! I got the 4R. I'm 5'5" and with 5" heels it hit just above the floor. Very thick, yet stretchy fabric. There is no option to select for my accurate bust size - 34ddd.
Kellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

This dress. I have never received so many compliments or "OMG's! Where did you get that!"

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is such a stunner. It is true to size and extremely comfortable. I am 5'4 and wear a full 34C - it was like the dress was made for me. This dress will make you feel like you're on the red carpet.
Heide
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Simple, sexy and very comfortable!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 123 lbs and 5'5". With a 3.75" heel, the regular length was perfect. The dress was a little bit roomy in the bust area, but my broader back helped keep it in place!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

The dress fit better than I thought it would

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs slightly large
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my first time renting with Rent the Runway and I will probably use them for every event from now on!! This ended up being my backup dress and I'm SO glad it was!! All the other reviews are spot on when they say this dress will make you feel amazing and hug every curve! I felt like a million dollars and had the time of my life!! I sized down based on the reviews that it ran a little large and the fit and length ended up being perfect!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

The bottom of the dress is stunning

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is so flattering and classy. I wore it with big statement earrings. Fair warning though- the boning hurts and stuck into my back.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This Dress makes you feel beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! So did my boyfriend! It fits great and works well for girls with curves! The dress material is comfortable however my biggest complaint is the boning was sticking out and it felt like needles. I wish RTR would have stitched it back in prior to sending it out. I put some band aids to stop them from poking me but my boyfriend kept having to fix it for me all night. Otherwise, highly recommend this dress. It is definitely a sexy dress! Fits true to size. I ordered the 4 and 6 just in case and the 4 fit perfect! A bra is not necessary either. It fits tight enough to hold them in.
Katie
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Feb 17, 2015

This dress was absolute PERFECTION in every way!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am completely obsessed with this dress and would love to rent again! It was a back up dress I had to pick out 2 days before the event bc my original dress was damaged and there weren't a lot of size/dress options that close in. However, customer service was amazing and even though I was nervous about the 0l being too long (I'm 5'6") and possibly too small (I'm 126 lbs), it was perfection. I got so many compliments on the dress and truly felt like a star! The fit was great! Very form fitting, but in a flattering way. I didn't have to wear a bra, which was a plus! I am glad I got the long bc I couldn't have worn more than a 3" heel without my shoes totally showing- which I hate. It was comfortable (as far as formal gowns go at least) and I wore it to a super long event without getting annoyed or having to pull it up or mess with it. I HIGHLY recommend renting this dress! Loved it! Thanks RTR!
Lourdes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

SO BEAUTIFUL! Obsessed with this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my law school's Barrister's Ball and, even though I was one of the few wearing a long gown, I absolutely loved it/felt so elegant. It fit my curves amazingly. It ran a little bit long with my high heels on (I'm 5'2 and got the 6R and wore 2-inch heels) but not so badly that I tripped or anything. Also was a bit big in the chest area (I'm a 34C), but again, I wore a padded bra and it was fine. Perfect for curvy girls. Was so sad to return it!
Dawn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

I felt very elegant in this dress.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
A little stretchy, so I could have gone a size smaller and then wouldn't have been pulling it up all night. But not the dress or RTR fault. It's a great dress!
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Feeling so glamorous all night!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't in love with this dress at first. The top was structured with a bit of a boning effect which actually was "bunchy". It felt like I had to keep pulling the dress down to sit properly on my frame. As I worn the dress, however, I did fall in love with it. It was very comfortable, flattering, elegant, sexy...! I wore 2 inch heals that were perfect for the length of the gown. I will definitely rent from RTR again but maybe I'll go for something a little more outside the box. This was a very safe pick for me! Worth every dollar spent. The experience renting and returning was easy and fun!
Tiffanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2015

LOVED MY BODY IN THIS DRESS

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am already pretty curvy but I did not expect for this dress to make me feel even more sexier than I already do lol. As the song goes, I was definitely "feelin' myself". This is my second time ordering from RTR, I ordered my dress on a Tuesday for an event I was attending on Friday. Dress arrived Thursday and I didn't have any doubt that the dress would be anything other than fabulous. It's simple and sexy I definitely received a lot of compliments! Can't wait to rent again!
Gilda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress, so it made me feel beautiful all night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable! I am 5'7" and I ordered a 2L. I wore 4" heels, so it was the perfect length.
Kyla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress, but my favorite was either regal/old hollywood glamor!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit snugly and hugged all my curves. It isn't incredibly heavy, but you will need to take a little while to get used to the way the skirt swishes since it is a little heavier than what I expected. The boning is initially a little difficult to breathe in, but once you get used to it, you're fine. You didn't need to worry about holding it up all night (which was great) nor do you need any special bras/undergarments to wear it (also great). I recommend going onto Badgley Mischka's website to look at their size charts to get an idea of how this brand's dresses are cut. I rented both a 2L and a 0L, but wore the 0L because the two was a bit too big in the bust for my comfort. I also wore 2 1/2 inch heels, so the hem just skimmed the floor. If it helps anyone with picking, my waist and hips are 25" and 35" respectively. Large statement necklaces look great with this dress! They make it pop, especially if you do a necklace with color!
Aubs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Wore this dress for my fancy Senior pictures. I loved the way it fits! Great for curvy ladies!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a size 2 in RTR dresses but it was not available so i got the 4. The fabric is nice, didnt make me itch. It fit but was much loser, might have been hard to wear to a dance. (since its a size up from my usual size) I noticed that in person the dress hugs the waist with fabric on the sides when its not extremely noticeable in the model picture. Hope this review was helpful! :)
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Classic, flattering, well-made dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress at the last minute to wear as a MOH dress to my sister's wedding after the dress I had bought just didn't make me feel beautiful even after tailoring. It was a big day and I wanted to look back at the pictures without feeling regret over my dress selection. I'm so glad I went with this dress because I loved it. I ordered the size 2 and 4 in regular length. I am 5'5" and between 125-130 pounds, depending on the day... I wore 3-4 inch heels and the length was perfect. I typically wear either a size 2 or 4 in dresses. The size 2 was a bit large on me and I probably would have worn a 0 if I had ordered it. The 4 was definitely too large. This dress is incredibly flattering and comfortable. It photographed well and is just a classic dress. I put it on around 1 pm and didn't take it off until after 1 am, so I think that's a testament to its comfort. The fabric has a stretch to it, which is forgiving. It accentuates your butt and has good structure so even though I am a 34A, it stayed up (for the most part). As I mentioned the 2 was a little large and it did slip down a bit throughout the night, but I think it was just because it was still a little large, not because it wasn't well made. If you're on the fence about this dress, I would highly recommend renting it. I agonized over whether or not to rent this dress and the other reviews were really helpful in helping me make a decision, which is why I'm taking the time to leave a review myself. As my sister summed it up: "the only thing bad about that dress is that you have to return it."
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

"Absolutely Stunning!! Drop dead gorgeous!"

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have to say I was extremely nervous about renting, as this was my first go at it.... and I don't think it could have gone any better! This was actually my back up dress as my original was damaged, and I was extremely devastated... In the end I was even more in love with this dress anyway! The staff and RTR bent over backwards to help me find a back up dress, and I was even delayed with returning it a day due to being snowed in , which they were also very understanding about! The customer service was amazing! I wore the 4R.. I had also ordered the 6R but found that it was a little roomier in the bust then I had wanted, and a little too long. I am 5'2" and wore about 5 inch heels, which still let the dress trail a little, but not enough to be a nuisance. I was extremely comfortable in the dress and did not want to take it off! I included a picture of the front of the dress, as I was worried that I was have some boob spillage due to me having a 34DD bust and it being a strapless dress, but the way the dress sat was perfect and I didn't need to wear a bra! The material was heavy, in a good quality kinda way and was perfect for winter. The only complaint I had about the dress, is that the boning was sticking out of the material and into my sides, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! All in all I was extremely comfortable and confident in the dress, and received an exorbitant amount of compliments.. I will be definitely renting again!
Jorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. It was VERY comfortable and flattering. Definitely runs very large though. I usually wear an 8 and the 6 really was too large in this dress. Should have gotten the 4 but I made it work!
Jen
Age: 23
Feb 28, 2015

This dress is the epitome of elegance & glamour!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event. It was a very exclusive preview party for the Philadelphia Flower Show. The night was incredible and this dress played a major roll in making it magical! My only con would be that the top of this dress was a bit wide, and I caught myself needing to pull it up a few times throughout the night. I wear a 32 D and I had an amazing strapless bra that helped with that issue some. Overall, however, it was stunning and such a classic & timeless gown!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

It fit perfectly... I ordered this as a second style and loved it!! Super Sexy and classy!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly...Very snug and holds all of the "wobbly bits" in place! I felt like it was a great dress if you are unsure about the occasion. Its sexy and classy but not over the top!
RTR Customer
Mar 3, 2015

So easy!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Happy I went down a size for my back up. Ended up wearing the 2R. Fit really nice and felt great! All in all I was very pleased with the service. I don't know if I'll ever buy a formal dress again! I will definitely be using RTR in the future!
Gina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Loved the dress, felt very elegant.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally ordered both the 10R and 12R, was unable to get the 10R because it was returned late by prior renter. The 12R worked, but was a little big, had I had the 10R I think it would have been perfect! The dress became a bit twisted while dancing, but otherwise was great, received a compliment from a complete stranger. I really like the dress overall.
SSP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

My favorite dress of all time!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, RTR gratefully sent me this dress last minute because I found out days before my event that another coworker was wearing the same dress I originally ordered! Their customer service ceases to astound me! Secondly, this is the most incredible dress I have ever worn. It is absolutely perfect for my shape, and incredibly slimming. I gained a little weight over the past year, and this dress made me feel gorgeous. I received so many compliments and wished I didn't have to send it back. I tried to find this dress at its retail price somewhere, but it's all out. I will probably order it again since I can dress it up differently. Perfect, perfect 10!!!
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Glam and confident

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful classic dress that I felt very confident wearing. Definitely runs large - I'm normally between a 0 and 2 and the 0 fit fine for most part but still too big in chest. Length was perfect though! Wore 3 inch heels but would have worked for any heel height. This was actually a backup dress and not the one I originally ordered but the RTR team was so helpful and nice, and this dress ended up being an even better choice for the occasion.
Sarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

handles curves superbly

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This classy dress made me feel so elegant - it fit like a glove, but had room for dancing (and eating and breathing!). The material had some give to it, and the ruched detail had a bustier sort of effect and held everything up nicely. I wore a strapless bra underneath no problem, the back wasn't anything fancy so it hid under the dress just fine. I caught myself doing the "chicken dance" a few times (pulling it up at the armpits) but only when I stood up after sitting for a while, otherwise it stayed put for the night. The dress received many compliments and complemented my man's military uniform perfectly. :)
Caity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Stress Free and Beautiful

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little bit big and a couple inches short. I ended up wearing converse so I was completely comfortable the entire night. Other than those little things it was perfect! I got countless compliments and felt like a princess. I recommend this dress 150%.
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Dress was fabulous!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress gave me curves even though I'm pretty slender. It looked great and I got tons of compliments. I did have to wear two bras with it because I didn't fill it out completely in the bust, but it stayed up well. There's not very much stretch to the fabric but it was still form fitting, flattering, and comfortable.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Stunning, sophisticated & classy

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gown to a black tie wedding in Newport. The dress has a subtle sheer overlay which makes the bottom more full. You also can't really tell from the photo, but it has somewhat of a slight train & is swishy when you walk.. This made the dress heavier than I anticipated. If the dress weren't already a little large I wouldn't have minded the weight of the dress. However, because it was bigger in the chest the weight pulled it down. I found myself pulling up the top more often then I would have liked. Even though it was a little big I still loved the style of the dress.... With a little tightening it would have been flawless!
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

I got so many compliments and I felt like a million bucks wearing it.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really great. I am 5'1 but got the R length and wore heels and it was the perfect length. The dress is really comfortable and not binding, so feel free to eat and drink a ton!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 21, 2015

Customer service!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was heavy, but fit like a glove so i rarely had to pull it up. The bust had a built in corset for extra support which was bittersweet. It allowed for extra support, but unfortunately the wires were staring to poke through the material which became uncomfortable by the end of the night. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress to a friend despite it's minor flaws.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×