Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Curves For Days Gown

$170 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

347 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 210
Large 73
Photos 264
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful! It was, however, a little stretched out on top from previous wears. I have a fairly large bust (32DD) and the top was rather large. It moved around on me quite a bit but I would escape to the bathroom every hour or so to straighten things out. I am 5'11'' and often have a difficult time finding a dress long enough to wear with heels. This dress was the PERFECT length. I wore 3.5 inch heels. Overall, I received a lot of complements and would rent this exact dress again.
sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Say Yes to the Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a dream. Stretchy in all the right places and hugs curves just right.
Tricia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with Rent The Runway, and I loved everything about it! The dress arrived by 8pm two days before my event just as planned. I ordered the 0R, and it fit perfectly. I'm 5'5" and wore a 4" heel. The front of the dress came off the floor slightly when I stood up straight, so I would recommend a 3" heel to future 5'5" renters. The small train in the back is elegant without being bothersome, and the dress hugs in all the right places. A great dress to add curves for a typically straight and narrow body type.
Gabriella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Va-Voom! Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress at my Foundation's black tie anniversary gala in Washington, D.C. It hugs you in all the right places. I'm petite and it never overwhelmed my figure. I wore about 4 1/2" heels and it was a tad bit long--but I love my dresses touching the floor, so I didn't mind. I have a curvier derrier and hips so the dress really accented my whole body. Even though it's a strapless dress, I never once had to "pull it up." Received compliments all night long. I definitely recommend it!
Carrie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

The dress;)

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning dress. Fit perfectly.
Leyla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Great dress + amazing customer service = will rent again!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. It was like it was custom made for me. This was not the dress I originally rented. The dress I rented was uncomfortable & didn't fit quite right, so I called RTR & they helped me select a new dress & shipped it overnight at no charge. I am 5'6 and I wore very high heels. I think if my shoes had been lower the dress would have dragged on the ground. This dress highlights curves even if you are not a curvy girl. Very well made and comfortable. The material seemed to stretch a tiny bit as the hours passed ... not sure why, but it seemed to fit more loosely by the end of the night ... so if you are deciding between sizes and both sizes fit, go for the smaller one since it will stretch :) Overall great experience. I will definitely rent again.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Perfect combination of elegant and form fitting

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful - the material is stretchy so there is plenty of room after a big meal, the heart-shaped neck line is flattering , and the rouched fabric detailing along the sides and bottom (where the dress fish tails) is a subtle touch that makes this dress anything but ordinary. I was concerned that the trumpet shape of the dress would impair walking and movement but the dress was incredibly comfortable and allowed full range of motion so I was on the dance floor all night! Sizing runs large (I wore the 2 but needed the 0) so I was pulling the dress up all night, even though I wore a strapless bra. Make sure if you rent this dress, size down, rather than up. Despite my tugging, the dress hugged my curves perfectly everywhere else and is extremely flattering - the compliments flooded in all night. I like this dress so much that I already rented it again for an upcoming event in a couple weeks.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

My boyfriend loved it--and so did my mom!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a beautiful dress! I was worried the fit might be uncomfortable or tough to walk in but I couldn't have been more wrong! So comfortable and I felt amazing all night! Roomy in the top, but I ended up wearing two bras which actually worked out quite well. My necklace was also rented from RTR (Kate Space Crystal Clear) and I got so many compliments on that, too. Overall a very classy and sexy dress, which was exactly what I was looking for. Wonderful first experience renting, can't wait to do it again!!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Sexy. Chic. Comfortable

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the 2014 Marine Corps ball, and I loved it! It accentuated my carves flawlessly. The fabric felt and looked expensive and solid. The only problem I had with the dress was through the bust. I am small chested, typically a zero up top in most dresses and then a 2 or 4 on bottom. I ended up wearing two bras to keep the dress up. I probably could have worn a zero in this dress but the 2R worked out just fine. I am 5'5 and 124 lbs, and wore flats with the dress, which made for the perfect length. Overall, I loved the dress and got many compliments on it.
Jordyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 10, 2014

A US Marine Corporal came up to my boyfriend and I to tell him that he had the prettiest date.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a the 239th Marine Corp Birthday Ball. The event took place in Oklahoma, which is far from New York but the four day rental was perfectly fine with the dates I was there. This event was the first time I saw my boyfriend in 72 days. When I put on the dress he could keep his eyes or hands off of me. It was a perfect dress to spend the evening in, absolutely unforgettable! The dress was a little long, I had to pick it up when I walked but that is also because I'm 4 11' and I wore four inch heels. I'm normally a size 4 in dresses but wore a size 2R and it fit like a glove. The dress made me feel confident with my body and hugged my curves nicely. There is no doubt that I would rent it again!
M
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

LOVED this dress! I wore it for a black tie optional event and it was a huge hit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very form fitting but material is extremely comfortable and flexible. Definitely shows off your curves! I am 5'3 and wore 3.5 in heels and it was a bit long. Overall would absolutely recommend it and would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Nov 14, 2014

Simple and elegant!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. By far my most favorite that I have ever rented from RTR. The overall reviews showed that the dress ran a little large since it is very stretchy. I normally wear a 6, and fit almost perfectly into the 4, the bust was a little large - but I don't have much to work with. ;) so that's normally the case lol. The mermaid fit is completely flattering and I felt like a princess all night!
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Got lots of compliments, I felt the most beautiful I ever have.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my sorority's formal and got lots of compliments, I even got told I looked like a model! Really loved the dress it made me look really curvy. I'm usually a small/2 in dresses so I decided to order the 0R and 2R since the petite ones weren't available for the day I needed. I ended up wearing the 0R but it still fit a little big, I'm not very busty though so that could've been the issue. I'm 5'2 and wore 4 inch heels, it was slightly too long. I had a great rental experience, got it delivered 2 days before the event and returned it the day after. Overall I loved the dress and felt great in it.
Magda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Nov 15, 2014

loved this beautiful curve hugging dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball and it was absolutely perfect! It hugged my curves and made my body looked amazing. I normally wear a 6 and it was stop on. I wish I had ordered the long so I could wear the heels I intended on wear but I just swapped them out for a shorter heels and it worked out just fine. I would definitely recommend this dress, it was really comfortable! love love love
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

The perfect dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for my sorority formal, and couldn't be happier. The dress is extremely form fitting, but is flattering in all the right places. I was comfortable all night and got compliments from every one. Big hit!
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Comfortable-Chic-Beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to the 2014 Marine Corps Ball, and I usually wear around a 4. Really glad I ordered the size 2 though, because the 4 turned out to be way too big! I could have worn the 0! I got many compliments on the dress and was comfortable all night long (even in my 5" heels). Would definitely do the entire process again!
valerie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Opening of the Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts in Orlando, FL

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My husband is an engineer and was responsible for the installation of the network infrastructure for the new center. 1200 guests, a Who's Who among Orlando's elite PLUS his boss and the BIG Boss along with their wives would be attending this event with us so of course I wanted to make a good impression and I believe I most definitely did! The dress fit perfectly as if it were made for me and it was the perfect length even with 5 inch pumps! I am 5'9" and measure 38, 30, 42 and I am a true "hourglass" so fit was very important to me. I wanted to look sexy but not suggestive and it was exactly what I wanted. Julianne was wonderful after one of the sizes I needed couldn't be sent because of damage. I was so nervous so she sent me 2 more really nice selections in case my first choice didn't work out which made me breath easier immediately! Although I received dozens of compliments the best one was the look on my husbands face when he saw me in that dress! I felt like his princess!! This was my first experience with RTR and it was truly awesome!!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for formal events! Super flattering

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little big up top but was great overall! It it definitely not as unforgiving of a dress as it may look in the picture because of the fabric it is made of. Highly recommended! Would definitely rent it again
Ninni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Very sexy!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The got the 4R and 4L. Ended up wearing the 4L with 3 in heels. With the 4R I could still see my shoes. The dress is very flattering. I am heavy chested (34DD) and it was super tight there, but it was fine because it stayed put throughout the night. Hugs all your curves!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Million dollar dress!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt amazing in this dress! The top was pretty loose, even for my 36D size, but the length and everything else was great. I probably could have gotten away with the 6.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Great silloutte

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have a small waste, its a great cut. I ended up not wearing this only because I originally ordered a 0R and a 2R and the 2 was damaged beyond repair. RTR was great and sent a nice replacement dress that would've worked out ok, but one of my friends going to this event also did RTR and had a dress that was slightly big on her, so we did a last minute dress swap. I could get the 0 on (pictures), but it was pretty tight. The 2R would've been perfect, and I'll definitely be renting it again. Interestingly enough, the length on this dress was perfect with my heels enough through I'm just shy of 5'2'' (they were 5 inch heels, but I still expected it to be a bit long based on those reviews).
ruben
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Simply stunning , fit like a glove.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is rather long. Reviews were very helpful. I ordered a regular when my previous order have always been a long.
Marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Wore this to a military ball and received endless compliments!!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a glove! It's very form-fitting and flattering, although a bit short if you're super tall. I am 5'11" and had to wear flats with the dress. Otherwise, LOVED IT! I also chose to wear two bras with it to help keep it up, but that's pretty standard for me. Very classy and classic dress that is easy to accessorize!
RTR Customer
Dec 7, 2014

I wear jeans, plain shirts, no makeup to work every day. The guys were floored by me in this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Party
Fit amazingly well! Soo comfortable, too. Wore 4" heels. Covered my shoes, but easy to walk in. Bust was just a tad looser than I would have liked, but not terribly so. I would have gotten cutlets if I'd had time. Love how it hugged my curves - the thick fabric kept me from feeling self conscious about that! Such a great dress.
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

This dress really accentuated my figure!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric was on the heavier side and felt very luxurious. It's difficult to tell in photos, but it has a gorgeous texture along the ruching on the side and on the mermaid bottom. It was a bit long on me, so I wore my tallest heels and it worked well. Loved the dress and got compliments all night!
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect silhouette

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Va! Voom! Curve hugger, comfortable, heavy construction and forgiving. This dress shows off what you got but you HAVE to accessorize with punchy stuff or the look falls flat. Hence the major hardwear necklace. I didn't need a bra since the bodice is very well built. I wore something spanx-like as a comfort measure (first day of period) but it's not necessary. It's long, the 4S wasn't available, I wore 2 1/2-3 inch heels and just picked up the skirt if I had to walk very far/stairs/outdoors. Unless you're quite tall, there's not much reason to wear KillMe heels- save that budget for jewelry or a flashy minaudiere . I was in Uggs at the end of the night, nobody saw them and I lasted all night. I'm a 32DD (not 34D, but it's as close a match the profile list had)-- a smaller bust or someone less muscular could squeeze into the 2R. It came in perfect condition, clean, odorless, no snags. Don't plan to dance hard in this dress--.There's enough room at the knees to walk and take stairs. Slow dance and or don't move your feet much or you'll step on the hem and fall-- there's no give at the knees to catch yourself! (swing dancer, lots of experience in this department) I'm still getting compliments a week later. I couldn't get the necklace I wanted at RTR, but found a perfect one for $40 at a ubiquitous discount retail chain that I liked better than anything. I've rented 3 cocktail dresses (sadly no pics to review) before, so I was pretty comfortable renting this one. Definitely doing it again. I wish I had an event to wear gowns to every weekend. sigh....
LW
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
All of the reviews were so helpful for finding the right dress for me. The dress was a perfect fit. I also agree with other reviews on the top being a tad big, but still worked out just fine. I received many compliments and could even dance in it. Very thick, heavy, stretchy fabric, which is what made the dress fit so well. No problems with shipping and dress came perfectly packaged. I would definitely use RTR again. Great experience!!
RTR Customer
Dec 15, 2014

I felt like a movie star all night!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it at my company's formal Christmas party and I rocked it! Got many compliments on it and it fit perfect! May have been a little big up top, but you couldn't tell at all. It's snug so it wasn't going anywhere but it was comfortable enough to dance on the dance floor or go to the bathroom with no issue. This was my first time renting and I will probably rent again.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Dec 17, 2014

It fast quick easy to return

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove elegant classy
Andrea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

:)

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of compliments and I really loved the dress overall, even though it was big. I had to keep pulling it up all night to avoid stepping on the hem. Was a little big in the bust mostly, and probably 2-3" long even though I was wearing 3.5" heels. The dress was in great shape. Looked like it was brand new. Not sure if I will rent another long gown because the fit is so tricky on my petite frame!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Stunning, hugged every curve. Extremely comfortable, top stayed up easily.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I highly recommend a pair of shape wear (spanx, etc) as the dress will show every curve. Strapless bra was fine, and the top of the dress has been shaped to fit a full bust and stays up, I didn't adjust my dress once the entire night! Huge bonus for a strapless dress! The Long length was perfect for my height with a pair of 3 1/2 in heels, no tripping and was just above the floor so no dragging. Would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Ashley
Age: 32
Dec 23, 2014

Many compliments and chances to share what kind of dress I was wearing!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was snug in a good way. Made me feel glamorous. The only con was it had a tendency to twist around on me. That could just be my body type or the way I move.
Maddie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! I originally ordered a different dress but it was damaged and couldn't come in time for my event. Briana C was really great and helped me in the process of ordering this dress - which I loved! The dress fit great and was perfect for my event.
Jus
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Beautiful fit and elegantly made

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Party
I got this dress after my original dress was delivered somewhere else! RTR sent me two others! It was great. This dress had some wear and tear in the bodice and it pricked me at some points in the night, so check on that! Also, I got the 12 but needed a 10. There is a lot of material so it can make the dress feel heavy if it's not your size. It runs a little big. So def get your size and a size down if you can do it. Overall great dress!n loved the mermaid look! Tons of compliments. I am 5'7 and the regular length was right above my toes with 3 inch heels.
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2015

Gorgeous dress!!!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing!! It fits true to size, and highlights all your curves. I would love to rent this dress for another event!
Meg
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

The customer service was awesome.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress didn't quite fit, but overall great process
allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

This dress was a DREAM!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it for the New Year's Eve wedding of my boyfriend's brother, and I was a little nervous that I would look like Jessica Rabbit in the slutty way because I have an hour glass shape, but it really was perfect. I got loads of compliments. I am 5'3", and I wore 4 inch heels, and the dress just skimmed the floor without being a tripping hazard. I ordered an 8R as my backup, and I'm glad I sized down because the dress definitely runs a bit large. The rouching is incredibly forgiving, and my 34DDs fit perfectly in the top with the assistance of an adhesive strapless bra thing from Target. I would rent this dress again because I was so comfortable in it, and it wasn't just another boring black dress. I can't wait to rent my next dress for the other brother's wedding in August!!
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

This dress was amazing. I received so many compliments. It was used as a backup and I loved it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I had enough room to not feel too tight. The length was perfect. I loved wearing this dress and would love to rent it again.
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Be prepared to WOW!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my brother-in-law's wedding at a gorgeous historic hotel. I received non-stop compliments all night! No joke, the photographer pulled me aside and took pictures of just me because she wanted to get my "awesome dress" on camera. I got the dress because the original dress I ordered didn't fit, and I am glad I got this one as it far exceeded my "original." The Fit: This dress fit me like a GLOVE! It hugged in all of the right places and actually made me look like I had a little bit of a booty! With that being said, it definitely hugs in the stomach area as well, so if you are a little self-conscious, keep this in mind. It was a little long, but I wore 4 1/2 in heels and was fine. I am in love/obsessed with this dress and would definitely buy it I loved it so much! Definitely rent it if you are looking for something sophisticated and classy but yet sexy.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 7, 2015

my date ;)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect dress. perfect fit - comfortable. classic.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×