Curves For Days Gown

$115 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
515 reviews
Fit
Large87
True to Size293
Small15
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 14, 2016
This dress is incredible!
Aside from the longer length being sold out the weekend I needed the dress, everything was perfect! Having to wear the 12R was a little short for the shoes I wanted to wear, but that's okay! The dress hides whatever you need to hide, is incredibly comfortable and is overall beautiful. 10/10 would recommend to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 10, 2016
I received compliments on my dress all night!
This dress was PERFECT! I have a true hourglass shape with a smaller waist and large bust/hips. Due to my bust size, I find it difficult to wear strapless dresses that hold me up and provide enough coverage. This dress was a dream come true and held me in and held me up for a whole night of dancing. The dress was also very comfortable without feeling too heavy, too tight, or too thin. I did note the length of this dress was shorter than most. I'm 5ft 2in and always have to wear heels with dresses due to them being too long. I had to find shorter heels to wear with this dress and could have even gotten away with flats if I wanted. Overall, I love this dress! This will be my "go to" for my next big event!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 10, 2016
The dress was so comfortable and flattering - it was beautiful and I felt like a movie star.
fit was according to size, fabric was comfortable, length was great even though I am shorter than average.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 7, 2016
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding and it was perfect!
This dress was absolutely beautiful, could not have been happier with it. The 2R fit me perfectly. It's a gorgeous, heavy material, but was super comfortable. The length was just right...I'm 5'5", and wore it with a 3" heel. Very elegant, and sophisticated, but still sexy at the same time. Received a lot of compliments! I would not hesitate to rent from RTR again. Exceeded my expectations!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
January 7, 2016
Comfortable Class
Wore this dress to a wedding and loved it. Very comfortable and accented all my curves in just the right ways. The dress can be made very formal or more casual depending on jewelry selection, so it's perfect for a formal wedding with a fun reception! Got many complements throughout the evening. The only downfall, I had to wear flats with the regular length. This was okay for me as my feet were super comfortable all night, but it would have been nice to have the option of heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32B
December 22, 2015
nice flattering fit
fabrics were very nice
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2015
I absolutely loved the dress and got so many compliments!
I got the 4R and the 6L as my backup size and I tried the 4R on and it was a bit snug. I felt sort of self conscious in it so I tried on the 6L. I liked the 6L much more so I was going to wear that one and as I was putting on my shoes a felt something digging into my ribs. It turns out that the wire from the dress was stabbing into me, so I immediately changed into the 4R. I got a lot of compliments and I liked the dress but it was a pain to have to change last minute, making me late and very stressed.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
December 17, 2015
Loved it.
Tight in the right places.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 22
December 16, 2015
Loved the dress! Just wish I got some better pictures of me in it!
Fit perfectly! Not too tight to walk around in. I wore 4 inch heels with the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2015
Shows curves well!
This dress got me so many compliments. It's shape shows off curves in the best way! Love it even when dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2015
So stunning. Will definitely rent again.
This dress was perfect. I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event because I decided to wear read to show some holiday festivity, even though I think this dress may have been more beautiful than the one I ended up wearing. Very elegant, great shape, will definitely rent again for my next formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
December 8, 2015
Amazing dress for a black tie wedding !
This dress fit like a glove. I received many compliments for this dress throughout the night. The material was great also. I can't think of any negative aspects for this dress. It's an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 1, 2015
This dress looks amazing! It hugs every curve and is super flattering.
The dress is beautiful, sexy and perfect for a black tie affair. I had countless compliments all night. I loved it so much I am going to rent it again!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
November 24, 2015
Great fit
Dress fit perfectly and was very flattering and comfortable. Would recommend this dress for a formal affair
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 22, 2015
Great dress!
Since I had read several reviews saying that the dress ran a tad big (and I'm not built big), I rented the 0R and 0P as a back up although I'm 5'4. Both sizes fit very well. The OP was the perfect length if I had worn flats (which was my original plan). Once I tried on the 0R, it was a few inches too long, but I ended up finding cuter shoes with 2.5 inch heels and it was perfect. Loved my overall experience with RTR. I was super skeptical about renting online because I didn't know if anything would look right on me. Everything ended up being better than what I imagined. Will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 17, 2015
Loved it...got tons of compliments!
A little long...could have worn higher heals or worn the 4R (not the long)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 16, 2015
Compliments all night long!
This was my first RTR experience and I truthfully cannot wait to do it again. Everything arrived on time and neatly packaged. The dress was in good shape and clean. I have an hourglass body and this dress did nothing but flatter every curve. It fit like a glove. My bust is a 36 DD and I did not have to wear a bra because it was well structured and supportive. The sweetheart neckline was gorgeous. I'm 5'8 and wore the regular length because I knew I was going to be wearing flats, if I were to wear heels I would've ordered the long length. I can't even tell you how many compliments I got in this dress. My only complaint is the bust became a little lose at the end of the night but overall I felt like a 10 in this dress. Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2015
Way too big in the chest for me. Not ideal for this B cup with wide hips, though :/
The size was perfect in the hips and length, but if you don't have a a fuller bust it just doesn't fit right. I even got a bra to triple my bust size and it was a no go. It could have been stretched out from multiple wears. The material Is great, there's a good amount of stretch. I did try waking around in it, and you will be kicking around quite a bit of fabric at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 11, 2015
Very flattering
Boning in bodice was poking through material and hurt/itched all night :(
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2015
This dress was stunning! I received so many compliments all night!
This dress was absolutely fabulous. My only complaint was the length. The 2P would've been perfect and I anticipated that when ordering but it wasn't available so I took a chance with the 2R. Just as I thought -- too long. But no prob, just wore my 5 inch heels. As a first timer to RTR, I thought the whole process was super easy and would definitely do it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Beautiful dress! Way TOO long!
Loved this dress! So beautiful but quit pricey for just a plain black dress. Overall the fit was great, ran a little large and could tell the dress had been worn because the boning was coming undone which tended to poke at my ribs. I was able to bend, twist, and dance with ease which is normally difficult in a trumpet style dress. The dress was VERY long, I wore five inch heals and still have to hold the dress up to walk. Would rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2015
I felt so glamorous the entire night and had so many people telling me I looked like a movie star!
Originally, the dress I wanted was unavailable for the date I needed it. But then I saw this and fell in love. I'm not big on buying clothes online because I fear not getting the right fit, but it was actually PERFECT! Having the backup size was very convenient. I wore the 0 long and had about 4 inch heels. I did wear a bra with it for a little extra oomph, but not totally necessary. My boyfriend and I danced all night and felt super comfortable. Overall, I felt incredibly glamorous and I can't wait to rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2015
Silhouette is dynamite
This dress was perfect. I am 5'9 and wore flats and the 0R was the perfect length. My only complaint was that it ran tight in the bust. If you have anything other than an A-cup, I recommend going up a size. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
November 1, 2015
This dress was gorgeous. A little big but really beautiful.
Dress was a little loose mostly due to stretching, I think. Otherwise, very beautiful. Fit was pretty good. Length was perfect.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 115lbs
November 1, 2015
Very elegant and classic
Was not as tight as it should have been for the weight of the material, still looked great though
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2015
Elegance in a dress
Absolutely loved this dress - felt so comfortable yet received compliments all night long. The dress hides any curves you don't want showing due to the solid color, yet the pattern on the sides prevent it from becoming too drab or boring. Definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 26, 2015
I WANT TO BUY THIS DRESS
**Second from left** A couple of us girls rented dresses (the two on the right) and all night I received a million compliments on my dress. My girlfriends kept complimenting, too, stating I needed to buy this dress (I asked RTR, sadly it isn't available yet nor at any retailer - I've tried!) I love it so much I would be willing to pay the retail price with it. I added a fun little belt to jazz it up a little since I didn't want to wear a necklace, just larger earrings. It was a little long and probably would have been better had it been the 0P, but I made due with the 0R. I'm 4'11" and was wearing 5" heels (YSL Tribute for reference). It could have been a little tighter in the waist, but I can't complain as it was really comfortable. Rent the dress if you can!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 25, 2015
Classic elegance
I was looking for something simple yet beautiful for a charity event when I came across this. It was the perfect piece to dress up with sparkly accessories. It hugs in all the right places and gives a great shape. There was an issue with the dress were the boning was poking through at the seems and sticking in my side but RTR was so gracious and offered a refund due to quality issue. I am so happy I found this service; the professionalism and quality of what they provide is amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2015
dress fit perfect
dress fit perfect, I am 5'8" 140 lbs and wore the 6 long with heels. Received a ton of compliments! Would def order this dress again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
October 18, 2015
Nice, classic black dress.
I wore this to the Navy Ball. This wasn't my favorite dress that I have ever rented. It was quite large in the bust and I am a 36D. I usually do not rent/buy strapless dresses because I end up messing with the dress all night, which I did! I would not rent this again or rent a strapless dress again! It was beautiful though!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2015
Dress was beautiful
Fit overall was perfect the fabric was a little heavy but I wore it in winter so I didn't mind!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 15, 2015
Amazing fit! So many compliments from all the other wedding guests!
Fit True to size Great stretch to help problem areas!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
October 9, 2015
The dress fit perfectly! It was very fitted and flattering. I got so many compliments at my prom.
It was very fitted down to the lower waist. It was very flattering, but I would not recommend unless you feel very comfortable with your mid section. I have shorter legs and the regular was almost too long, but I wore 4+ inch heels with it. Overall, I loved the dress but apparently many other people had too. The dress looked slightly used but it was dark and the black dress hid it pretty well. 10/10!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2015
It was easy to order and send back and highly cost effective. I'll definitely use RTR in the future!
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I wanted something simple and elegant and this was the perfect dress. The touching on the sides and the slight flare at the bottom seems like it would fit and flatter any body type. I also loved the earrings the stylist sent. I love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2015
Stunning!!!
I don't think I've ever felt sexier than I did in this dress!!! I can't say enough good things about how flattering it was for my body, my waist, butt, everything! I wore this dress to a "black tie optional" wedding in Ohio in October. I wanted to be more formal than not, as my date was a groomsman and he wore a tux. I wish I had gotten the long, but it wasn't available so I took a risk with the regular. Wearing 3 inch heels you could see my toes which I didn't love but it wasn't a deal breaker by any means! Once I got dancing and took the heels off it hit the floor perfectly! I used fashion tape on the top because the top was a little loose. I wish I could wear this dress every day of my life!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 2, 2015
My first rental so I was nervous but everything turned out amazing!
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'3 I wore about a 3" heel and was perfect and im a 34d no bra was needed. Very sexy..my husband and everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 1, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress!
Great dress for a formal affair. Wore this one to a gala and got so many compliments. Fit true to size, was snug but comfortable. Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
September 27, 2015
In a word: perfect
This was my backup dress for a black tie fall wedding after the original was returned late by the previous girl. I was originally devastated, but this was everything I wanted and more — classic, flattering, comfortable, and a tiny bit sexy. I'm 5'1, 108 pounds, and the 0P fit perfectly with 4ish inch heels and stick-on bra. My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me, and I felt like the most beautiful girl in the world. I should also mention the incredible customer service by the Rent The Runway team!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
September 22, 2015
Rent the runway is amazing! I would definitely do this again.
The dress fit really well, a little tight in the bust area but it shows off every curve! I would definitely recommend this dress for any occasion. I'm 5'1 and I got 2 dresses 4p & 4r my heels were really high maybe 3 inches and the 4R was a little long so I'm glad I got the 4p. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning!
The dress was true to size and I felt beautiful in it. I got a lot of compliments! Only down side is the fabric is heavy on the bottom trumpet part and I am 5'5 and the dress was very long on me (thank god for heels!) But, over all extremely happy with this amazing dress!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×