Badgley Mischka

Curves For Days Gown

$95 – $115 rental
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
700 reviews
Fit
Large
(112)
True to Size
(359)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 2, 2017
Chic and Comfortable
This dress was one of my favorites! Runs true to size (even a little big on me) and it's by far the most comfortable dress I've rented. It hugs you in the most flattering way possible! I actually didn't want to return it and looked the by. Classic for any formal occasion!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 29, 2017
Timeless and beautiful
This dress was my favorite RTR purchase ever. I've used RTR for every one of my sorority formals/semi-formals, and this dress just takes the cake. It appears so plain in the stock photos, but the ruching details on the sides and details on the train really made it stand out. I did not have to wear a bra, and I'm normally between a size 8-10. I wore the 8 and didn't even try on the backup size! Not only was this dress timeless, it made me feel absolutely beautiful all night. It was truly comfortable to wear, and I didn't have to pull it up at all, I could see that being an issue for smaller-busted girls (I'm a 36D) though. I will absolutely be renting this gown again, I felt like an old-Hollywood star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2017
This was my first experience and I loved it! The dress was a perfect fit and it was easy!
The fit was perfect. It was a tad bit long with the shoes I wore but it was ok. I'm 5'4 and wore a 4 inch heel. I have a large chest (32DDD) and it was not a problem. It didn't show too much cleavage and was a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 26, 2017
So happy
Dress was exactly what I was hoping for and I got a lot of compliments. It was very comfortable and the material was flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 21, 2017
Voted best dress of the night
Amazing dress that caught everyones attention! Absolutely loved the fit. I was lucky enough to get a brand new dress with the tag still on! Although, it did take a little bit of breaking in at first. I'm 5'6 and 150 lbs, this dress fit perfectly. I wore some steve madden shoes that had a very tiny heel, you could see my toes when I was walking, but when I stood you weren't able to see them. If you are 5'6 and wearing heels I suggest you order the long instead of the regular. It showed off all my curves in just the right way. I wore it to a black tie formal affair gala and the weather was in the 70's, but the dress' material was just the right amount of thickness that I didn't get too hot and I was able to dance the night away. -Mariah
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 19, 2017
Very flattering!
This was my back up dress so I didn't end up wearing it, but I will rent this again. I normally wear a 2, and the 0 long ended up fitting, because the 2L was a little big. There is quite a big of give in the fabric and it hugs your curves in all the right places. Great dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 18, 2017
Dress was stunning, made me feel beautiful.
They didn't have my size (10L) so I went with this one, the top was a little too big, but I loved the length and the swirl at the bottom. It was fantastic for a curvy girl. Very slimming and flattering to all sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2017
Fit perfectly--very flattering and structured fit
I wasn't sure about the length so i ordered petite and regular. I'm 5'2" but wear high heels, sometimes petites are too short. This petite was perfect for 4 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2017
Better than Expected!
I wound up ordering a dress for my college senior week really late so I was limited to options. I picked this dress, not expecting too much from a plain black gown. However, I was so pleasantly surprised with this dress! Form fitting and extremely flattering. Still made a statement, I would definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
March 14, 2017
The scenery and the service
I loved the dress!! It fit great and I was able to dance all night!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 14, 2017
Amazing!
This dress I was absolutely stunning. I loved it!! And would definitely rent again. It's form fitting but comfortable and moveable (I danced all night in it).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2017
It was my son's wedding. I got so many compliments on the dress
It was a little too big for me. I should have ordered the size 6. I had to pull it up constantly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
March 13, 2017
Dress was fantastic! Form fitting in all the right places, classy, and lovely!
I wish I had gone up a size, just to see if that might have been a little bit better fit (instead of trying the size smaller). Being 5'9", go with the long length. In this photo, I'm wearing the Regular, but if you have on high heels, you'll want the long. The dress was amazing! Mermaid style, very flattering fit, comfortable, and elegant. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2017
Amazing dress!!!
I ordered the 2R and 4R and ended up wearing the 2! This dress fit beautifully and was comfortable! I received so many compliments. It was a tad long but I'm only 5'2. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 9, 2017
Wore to Law School Barristers Ball
Fit was perfect and so flattering! Thick material and very good quality. I am only 5'0 tall so I had to wear very tall wedges underneath the petite size, but it was not a problem because my shoes never showed. Absolutely loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2017
The quality of the dress and the service. RTR makes it so easy to rent and return
I wore the 0R, which is a size smaller than I typically wear - the dress runs a little big so I suggest ordering a size down. I wore it with 4in heels and the length was perfect, the dress came about 1-2 inches off the floor in the front, the small train in the back still brushed the ground. The dress is very tight but comfortable because it stretches, it was easy to walk in, dance in and sit in. It was perfect for the ball I attended and I definitely recommend this dress! It is great quality and makes you feel great while wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
March 1, 2017
I loved this dress and got a zillion compliments.
The 4L was a teeny bit snug on me in the hips and bust and about a half inch too long for me. But I had ordered a 6L as my original size, and that was way too long on top of it being a hair too big. Even the 4L was a teeny bit too long with 2 1/2 or 3 inch heels. I'm 5'7 and a 6R probably would have been perfect. It was a bit dressier than I typically would have picked in the past, but it was very subtle and classic. I would order a size down for your back up. You don't need to wear a bra and the ruching hides a multitude of sins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 22, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous!
This dress is stunning. It's very flattering and creates a nice, hourglass figure. The fabric was stretchy and forgiving.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 21, 2017
Great service and perfect fit with the dress!
I am 5"0 and 115 pounds with some curves and the dress fit perfectly! It was a tad long, but not enough to make it a big deal. It was very comfortable and also very flattering. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 20, 2017
Elegance at the Ball
This dress was a perfect fit. Fits nicely around the chest and the length was perfect for a short girl with a nice heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 15, 2017
Felt so beautiful!
Wore this to the Barrister's Ball. (AKA law school "prom"). I loved this dress and it would look sexy on anyone! (make sure to wear heels with this dress if you aren't very tall)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 14, 2017
The most flattering fit ever!
I am legit obsessed with this dress. I can't say enough good things about it. The fit is so flattering. There is subtle detailing on the sides/bottom. I wish I owned this dress. Will definitely rent again. The best rental experience I have had so far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 9, 2017
Amazing dress
Great dress that creates an hour glass figure. Order up if you are busty--34dd. Got compliments all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2017
Bombshell LBD
I am obsessed with this dress. I purchased a mermaid petticoat from amazon to wear with it and it could not have been more perfect. I wore this look to a masquerade ball with a bib necklace. I received compliments all night long. The fit is flattering. Love love love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2017
Very pretty.
The dress was flattering and easy to wear. The fabric is a bit heavy, but overall I was happy with the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 30, 2017
Felt GLAMOROUS!
This dress is gorgeous! I am just over 5'6", 150lbs, 34DD and athletic figure. I usually wear a size 12 in dresses but read other reviews that this dress can run large. The material of the dress is very thick and heavy so I had to pull it up quite a bit during the night. I wore the 10R (my backup size) and wish I had ordered an 8R to try. The 8 would've been VERY fitted but that's how this dress is made to be worn. I wore 3 3/4" heels and a "black hoop-less mermaid petticoat" underneath which gave it a little flare. The bottom of the dress brushed the floor so without the petticoat I probably would have needed a higher heel. I think this dress looks great on many different body types and camouflages very well as well as accentuates those curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2017
The dress was perfect!
This dress is perfect, usually with strapless dresses I find myself constantly adjusting throughout the night but not with this dress! Not only was it comfortable but it was easy to dance and move around it. Overall I would 100% recommend this dress for any formal occasion, I got tons of compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2017
Beautiful dress and great fit :)
The dress is beautiful, and it fit perfectly :) Just keep in mind that there is a short train. I had to pin up the back of the dress to prevent any damage while walking outdoors. Keep that in mind if you'll also be outdoors! Otherwise, it's a lovely gown, and I loved the fit. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the dress stayed up nicely despite being strapless. I would recommend it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2017
Amazing service!
I wear a size 8, but the 6R fit like a glove. At first when I tried the 6R on I started to panic because I could not get it to zip easily on top due to bust size 34D, but after having my boyfriend zip it up for me it was a perfect fit and the dress was extremely comfortable and was easy to dance and sit in without out feeling stiff. Beautiful, elegant dress. I will use RTR again!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
January 24, 2017
Elegant and Comfortable
I LOVED this dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. Very easy to walk in and I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. I am 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and the dress was just a touch long. I received so many compliments and can't think of a single con. Fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
January 21, 2017
I rented this dress for a masquerade ball and it was absolutely fabulous!
This dress is amazing and I felt extremely elegant in it. I received so many compliments throughout the evening from everyone. I ordered both the 2L and 0L and wore the 2L because it fit me better around my chest. The long was great however you need tall heels if you are 5'8". This dress made the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 20, 2017
This is a gorgeous dress, I got tons of compliments on it!
Fair warning, this dress is HEAVY! All of the tulle for the mermaid cut at the bottom is gorgeous but it really weighs down the dress. Because the dress is so bottom-heavy, I'm grateful that I'm very well-endowed in the chest to keep the strapless neckline up, but I wouldn't recommend for less-busty girls. The dress really does hug curves nicely and the simplicity of the black allows for nice eye-popping jewelry. Personally, I paired with a gold, large Oscar de la Renta ring also from RTR, black kitten heels, and a black clutch purse.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2017
Perfect fit!
This dress was perfect for my event. Very comfortable and moved with you. The bottom was so pretty twirling when I was dancing. Never had to pull up the dress or adjust. Has some stretch which is nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 15, 2017
Loved this dress!
I received many compliments in this dress. I'm 5'9" and wore 3" heels and the dress was still a tad too long. Would have been great with a mermaid/trumpet crinoline. Overall I was very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2017
Loved the dress... wish my size would have been available.
I'm typically a 4L dress size and based on the reviews saying this runs large, I ordered a 2L backup size. Unfortunately RTR was not able to send me the 2L but instead sent me a different backup dress in a 2L. This dress was exactly what I had hoped for but as suspected the 4L was slightly big. I'm 5'8" and wearing 2.5" heels in the photo and there's plenty of length to this dress. The 4L would have worked had I not gotten the other 2L dress, but I probably would have been pulling it up all night. It seems like the fabric has some give and stretch to it so it probably would have been comfortable to wear all evening. Overall the dress is exactly what I was looking for and has a classic and glamorous silhouette accentuating your curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2017
Multiple compliments
Dress fit great. The top was a little big, I was able to wear a regular strapless with it and it fit fine on me. Rest of dress for like a glove, many compliments, well made, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Dress did not disappoint
This dress is amazing. I attended a formal dinner/party and initially I rented another mermaid shaped dress, but it had no room to move at all. We were eating 5 courses and dancing all night, so I was concerned I wouldn't be able to enjoy myself. I rented this as a backup and LOVED it! It fit amazingly. I purchased a petticoat to wear with and everyone loved it. I received compliments all night long. It's one of the best formal gowns I've rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfection!
I had been feeling a little heavier then usual so I was a little worried about size. I tried on the 6L first so i wouldn't be discouraged with the 4R not fitting- the 6L fit but seemed a little loose and def very long even though I'm 5'7"... so I tried on the 4R and it fit like an absolute glove. And was perfect in length, even with some pretty decent 3-4" heels. I rented for a NYE masquerade party and was told the dress made me look like a evil mermaid. I felt sexy, confident, and comfortable all night long! Another RTR absolute success!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2017
Beautiful and Classic
I loved this dress so much and it fit like a glove! I got so many compliments and it was perfect for the NYE wedding I was attending. The dress is light but structured enough for full support. I felt like I was going to the Oscars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2016
The perfect little black dress
This unfortunately runs just a little small, so although I could zip it up, it would have been too tight to dance at a wedding. The style is absolutely gorgeous and elegant, and I wish I could have worn it!
See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×