Badgley Mischka

Curves For Days Gown

$95 – $115 rental?
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
669 reviews
Fit
Large
(108)
True to Size
(342)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2014
Versatile, formal, good structured dress
I ordered the 4L and the 6L, wore the 4L. It was long enough for me to wear 3 1/2 inch heels with it and I am 5'7''. The top was a little to big for me, I had to keep pulling it up. Otherwise it was really nice for pictures, I loved the way the bottom flared out and caught the breeze. Walking around in it was fine, there is plenty of stretch and room at the bottom to move.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and very flattering for a girl with some curves!!
The dress fit great! I'm 5'-4" and wore my tallest black heels and the dress just touched the floor. #blacktiewedding #wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2014
Flattering, form fitting dress!
Dress was a little worn out but you couldn't tell from far away. The chest area on me was very large but it still looked better without a strapless. I thought the dress was going to be longer because of all of the previous reviews but I thought it ran a little short. Overall the dress def made you look curvy and very pretty. Perfect for my black tie wedding :) I wore 3 1/2 heels (that is all I had) and it JUST touched the floor.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2014
Fab
I ordered this dress in a 6R and 10R because the 8R was unavailable. The 6R was a squeeze but wearable but I wore the 10R because there was more room for my hips. There was too much room in the bust and it was far too long. The 8 would have been perfect. I received a ton of compliments all night. All in all a great wear I just wish I had the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2014
Best Basic Black Dress!
SO COMFY! has a lot of stretch and flow to it (perfect for dancing) I felt like a million bucks. I am typically a 2L, but from others saying it ran a little large, I got a 0L. So glad I did that. The 0L had zero lines, didnt bunch.. where the 2L gave me a little too much room. the length was SO perfect for me at 5'9" with 3+ inch heels on! (still touched the floor) paired it with a fun statement necklace + bold lip- so easy! I dont have a butt.. but this made me look like baby got back! was able to wear a bustier bra. hugged everything perfectly. such a successful rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
August 26, 2014
great elegant dress!
This is a great dress and extremely flattering ... but it is long and i am short. There is a lot of tulle at the bottom which i was able to bunch together with a clip underneath to make it a little lighter but still had to hold it up most of the night as i walked around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 26, 2014
Stunning choice for the Emmy Awards!
Loved everything about this dress -- it fit perfectly (definitely runs large, so order down a size) and the "long" was long enough for me to wear high heels which was great. It is pretty comfortable despite being structured, and definitely enhances your curves. Got lots of compliments and felt great in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 10, 2014
The dress was amazing! So classy and elegant.
The dress fit me like a glove, but was slightly hard to sit in. The R was right to the floor with 2 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 10, 2014
When everyone asked me where I bought my dress
I ordered the 6R and 4R as I am usually in between sizes. I read a lot of reviews stating the dress ran big so I was a little concerned. I tried the 4R on first and it fit except once I got to my bust so the 6R fit perfectly. I was very happy with the dress it fit beautifully and I received a ton of compliments!! I would definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2014
Major curves
Super curvy, great fit. Very comfortable. I could have worn the 2L, the size was true but a the 2L was too long, so i went with the 4 which was perfect lenght.
JeanineJuly 30, 2014
You look Amazing in that dress!!! I am about the same size as you. I had 2 quick questions hopefully you could help me with. First what type of shoes did you wear with this, second this dress is pretty form fitting, did you have to wear a thong, did you have any VPL issues. Thanks so much.
DulcelovesAugust 26, 2014
Thanks Jeanine, I wore spanx underneath, so I did not have any VPL issues. I wore black satin heels from NINA, which I love, and are my go to heels. :)
RTR CustomerSeptember 5, 2014
You lo?ok gorgeous! May i ask the heel height of your shoes
RTR CustomerSeptember 5, 2014
You look gorgeous! May i ask the heel height of your shoes?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 1, 2014
This dress is truly goregous!
It hugged all the right curves and it made me feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2014
pERFECT DRESS
Curve-hugging and very chic
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2014
worn for a charity gala. Lionel Richie (yes!) complimented me on it!
a 6L would have been perfect for my height/body type but unfortunately it was unavailable. The 8L was close to perfect but a bit big in the bust. This dress is extremely flattering. I received compliments all night. I wore it with simple earrings and an emerald green statement necklace.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 15, 2015
amazing!
it was perfect
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2014
Beautiful and elegant dress
I went to a black tie wedding wearing this. The only thing I can say that was bad about it was that I didn't feel like I could dance too much because the legs are completely closed in. Regardlesss, I felt glamorous and have never received so many compliments in my life!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 27, 2013
A beautiful dress that I would rent again.
The fit is very flattering and also comfortable. True to size - a great choice.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2014
First full body photo that I am willing to share after having a baby
Dress concealed the post baby flaws it was perfect for my body type length was perfect with 3" heels. Fabric was thick material and overall very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2014
Total Glamour....and slimming!
Dress fit like a glove. Comments were, "you are poured into that dress!" It was totally stunning. I felt like a million bucks. The dress had ruching on the sides and a slender panel in the front, which was even more slimming. I wore pumps with about 2, 2.5 inch heels (smaller than normal) and it was perfect in terms of length. I didn't have to adjust the top, pull it up, or anything. It literally fit perfectly. Excelled service as always from RTR.... customer for life!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress. Accentuates curves.
Fits perfectly, helps hide imperfections and people are still talking about how gorgeous it was a week later!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2014
Perfect for a black tie wedding. Classic yet the way it hugs your curves gives it a touch of sexy.
I wish the dress came in a petite. I ended up wearing the 0 instead of the 2 only because it was so long - even in 4 inch heels. But overall the dress was stunning - very flattering to your curves and the stretch made it comfortable for the whole night - from the wedding all the way to the after-after party!
CourtneySeptember 26, 2014
Looking fab in ATX!!! :) I'll be renting this for this year's A Christmas Affair Preview Party!!
stephanieOctober 22, 2014
would you say it was tight around the knee area where it starts to "mermaid" out??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2014
My husband stopped in his tracks when he saw me and said you're absolutely gorgeous!
This fit like a glove. I ended up wearing my usual size 2. However, the top is a little bigger so if you are an A or B cup I'd probably get a size down. I'm a 34DD and the too fit perfectly. It didn't show too much cleavage either which was awesome. I felt like the girls were very secure which you usually don't feel with big boobs and a strapless top. I got a 2L....I think I probably could have gotten a 2R. I did have to pick up the dress a lot. I'm 5'4 and work 4 inch heels. It was overall very comfortable and I got countless complements all night!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2014
Pretty awesome
I wore this dress to my Junior Prom last year and I loved it. The dress fit very well - couldn't wear a bra which made me a bit nervous but it worked out. A bit too long for me, I had to wear higher heels and it looked normal. One major con to the dress was that it was SO HOT. Picture the dress as a tent, no air could escape and I was sweating an hour into the occasion - I couldn't wait to change out of it. Other than the heat issue, it worked out pretty great for me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
I adore this dress!
I absolutely adore this dress. It's simple but elegant and the bottom makes it unique. I didn't get to wear it :( because it does run small in the chest area (the boning and no stretch material). I tried forever to get that zipper up. It's gorgeous!!!!! RTR was so nice and fast to send me another dress to wear. I won't be buying another formal dress as long as RTR is around. Very impressed!!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2014
If you are large in the bust...this is not the dress for you!
The dress was beautiful in person, from the waist down, the fit was wonderful. However, it was extremely small in the chest. I ususally wear a size 8 an ordered a 10 because I have large breast and the zipper could not zip at all in the chest area and I did not want to force it. However the Renthterunway staff was exteremely helpful when I called and immediately sent two other options overnight, which should arrive today and I hope theyf it! While this dress is beautiful if your cup size is more than a D, then this dress is probably not for you.
brandySeptember 29, 2014
I had the same experience (36DD). Both sizes zipped up and fit my lower body beautifully. I was so upset it wouldn't zip. There is just no stretch in the dress and the boning made the chest so small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this so much fabric made it heavy and overpowering
This dress is no doubt beautiful but did not work for my body. I'm only in the low 5 foot range, even in the regular size the dress was too long and so much fabric. the size 0 was even big on me, I'm not sure if it's stretched from precious wears or maybe just didn't work for my body type. I wanted it to be super fitted because of the strapless sweetheart style. Still a gorgeous dress although I did not end up wearing it for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I wore it to a wedding and felt great in it all night. It's simple enough that I did not feel like I was outshining anyone, but formal enough that it felt special. I ordered the 4R and thankfully it fit. Most of the other reviews I read said the dress runs large, but maybe it's because I have a larger chest and broader back that the 4R fit perfect. The length was great- I wore 3 inch heels to the wedding then switched to flats for the reception. I had to watch the bottom of the gown while I was in my flats, but it was fine in heels. Overall, this dress is sure to make you feel beautiful AND bring you good luck- I caught the bouquet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2014
I got so many compliments on the dress!
Wow what a great fitting dress. Hugged my curves in all the right spots. I felt sexy and elegant at the same time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
October 1, 2014
The perfect dress for a curvy girl!
This dress is to die for. The material is stretchy, but nice. The dress hugs your figure and makes your derriere look amazing. If you want glamorous and sexy, this is it! And it's forgiving too... I recently had a baby and still had about 8 lbs of baby weight left, but I couldn't tell when I put this dress on. I'd say it runs true to size or maybe a little bit big (I fit nicely into a 4 at about 134 lbs, 5'7"... the 2 was too tight). And the regular length worked perfect for my height, even with heels on. I'd buy this dress if I had enough opportunities to wear it! :)
stephanieOctober 22, 2014
would you say it was tight around the knee area where it starts to "mermaid" out??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 2, 2014
Very flattering
This was my back-up dress. It is very flattering on and I would have worn this instead except it was a bit too big and definitely too long! I'm 5'9 and was wearing 4 in heels and still tripped over the dress (I rented the 2L). Definitely the first time I had that experience as usually dresses are too short!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
I booked an appointment at the RTR location in NYC & it was perfect! They were so helpful!
The fit was perfect. Material was comfortable and definitely able to dance all night long in it. So many compliments! My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me. Definitely a perfect style for a formal wedding!
VictoriaNovember 2, 2014
I'm so sorry to bother you, but I was wondering if you could tell me what kind of shoes you wore with the dress for your event. We're the same size and height so I was curious as to whether I should get a regular or long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2014
Classicly Gorgeous
The dress fit like a glove and hugged all the right placed
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!!
Perfect dress! Very classy, yet comfortable. Makes one look so effortlessly beautiful- thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
October 7, 2014
Fit great! Came quickly and was packaged perfectly!
Beautiful dress! Great choice for black tie event- or formal wedding.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2014
Amazing gown!
I absolutely loved this gown. I've never felt more amazing in a garment before. The dress ran true to size, though it was slightly too long for me after wearing 4 inch heels. I received TONS of compliments. This dress would look gorgeous on anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2014
Beautiful!
Looked great and very comfortable. Just be aware, fabric is very heavy. Good for covering imperfections!
stephanieOctober 22, 2014
would you say it was tight around the knee area where it starts to "mermaid" out??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2014
Beautiful dress. Got a lot of compliments.
Rented the dress for my engagement photo shooting. Love it! Very elegant and fit me so well. My friends loved this dress as well. It runs large. I read all the review before I rented it. Glad I got a 2L for a backup so I could wear it for my photo shooting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2014
Formal, classy setting.
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a black tie wedding. I didn't want to have to return it. Several reviewers had mentioned the normal length running long, but I wish I had ordered the 4L as a back-up size - the 4R justtttt grazed the floor and sent me searching for flat dressy sandals the day of the wedding. Otherwise, perfection!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2014
.
I found this dress to fit true to size. I read reviews that it ran big & to size down. That was not the case for me. I do, however, have a larger ribcage after 3 kids & I am a 34C. At barely 5'2", even after wearing 3.5 inch heels, the dress did drag a little. I had to carry the front of the dress as I walked. Absolutely flattering dress & I received so many compliments! Would rent it again.
stephanieOctober 22, 2014
would you say it was tight around the knee area where it starts to "mermaid" out??
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 25, 2014
Beautiful dress. Simple but pretty.
This was my first rental through RTR. I was very happy with the dress. I'm 5'6 so I was right in between the Long and the Regular size. I recommend the regular is you are on the edge. With three and a half inch heals it was the perfect length. I also probably would have done better with a 0R. I have 32DD and the top was a bit loose. I had to wear two bras to hold it up. Overall I would definitely use this site again.
JillOctober 15, 2014
Hi Erin, you look stunning in the dress really AMAZING! Plus you are about the same size as me and I am thinking about wearing it to a party. I am also a 32DD does this dress hold you in place properly, or did you feel like you had to adjust yourself all night, and did it show to much cleavage for a formal event? The other question I have heard from others that the dress is so form fitting that anything you wear underneath will leave a Visible Panty line, would you be able to wear panties with this dress,a thong or any thing, or will anything you wear leave a VPL. Thanks so much!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2014
Classy and sassy!
Definitely a "Go-to" dress for a black tie event. Perfect balance of looking classy and sexy
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×