Curves For Days Gown

$115 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
487 reviews
Fit
Large82
True to Size284
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2015
dress fit perfect
dress fit perfect, I am 5'8" 140 lbs and wore the 6 long with heels. Received a ton of compliments! Would def order this dress again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 18, 2015
Nice, classic black dress.
I wore this to the Navy Ball. This wasn't my favorite dress that I have ever rented. It was quite large in the bust and I am a 36D. I usually do not rent/buy strapless dresses because I end up messing with the dress all night, which I did! I would not rent this again or rent a strapless dress again! It was beautiful though!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2015
Dress was beautiful
Fit overall was perfect the fabric was a little heavy but I wore it in winter so I didn't mind!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 15, 2015
Amazing fit! So many compliments from all the other wedding guests!
Fit True to size Great stretch to help problem areas!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
October 9, 2015
The dress fit perfectly! It was very fitted and flattering. I got so many compliments at my prom.
It was very fitted down to the lower waist. It was very flattering, but I would not recommend unless you feel very comfortable with your mid section. I have shorter legs and the regular was almost too long, but I wore 4+ inch heels with it. Overall, I loved the dress but apparently many other people had too. The dress looked slightly used but it was dark and the black dress hid it pretty well. 10/10!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2015
It was easy to order and send back and highly cost effective. I'll definitely use RTR in the future!
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I wanted something simple and elegant and this was the perfect dress. The touching on the sides and the slight flare at the bottom seems like it would fit and flatter any body type. I also loved the earrings the stylist sent. I love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2015
Stunning!!!
I don't think I've ever felt sexier than I did in this dress!!! I can't say enough good things about how flattering it was for my body, my waist, butt, everything! I wore this dress to a "black tie optional" wedding in Ohio in October. I wanted to be more formal than not, as my date was a groomsman and he wore a tux. I wish I had gotten the long, but it wasn't available so I took a risk with the regular. Wearing 3 inch heels you could see my toes which I didn't love but it wasn't a deal breaker by any means! Once I got dancing and took the heels off it hit the floor perfectly! I used fashion tape on the top because the top was a little loose. I wish I could wear this dress every day of my life!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 2, 2015
My first rental so I was nervous but everything turned out amazing!
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'3 I wore about a 3" heel and was perfect and im a 34d no bra was needed. Very sexy..my husband and everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 1, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress!
Great dress for a formal affair. Wore this one to a gala and got so many compliments. Fit true to size, was snug but comfortable. Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
September 27, 2015
In a word: perfect
This was my backup dress for a black tie fall wedding after the original was returned late by the previous girl. I was originally devastated, but this was everything I wanted and more — classic, flattering, comfortable, and a tiny bit sexy. I'm 5'1, 108 pounds, and the 0P fit perfectly with 4ish inch heels and stick-on bra. My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me, and I felt like the most beautiful girl in the world. I should also mention the incredible customer service by the Rent The Runway team!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
September 22, 2015
Rent the runway is amazing! I would definitely do this again.
The dress fit really well, a little tight in the bust area but it shows off every curve! I would definitely recommend this dress for any occasion. I'm 5'1 and I got 2 dresses 4p & 4r my heels were really high maybe 3 inches and the 4R was a little long so I'm glad I got the 4p. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning!
The dress was true to size and I felt beautiful in it. I got a lot of compliments! Only down side is the fabric is heavy on the bottom trumpet part and I am 5'5 and the dress was very long on me (thank god for heels!) But, over all extremely happy with this amazing dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
September 18, 2015
Formal wedding
Beautiful dress for a formal wedding, great material. This dress was very heavy, but helped hide any trouble areas (like my tummy). I should have worn taller heels, even though I was already wearing 5 inch platform heels, the dress still dragged on the floor and I was afraid of tripping when I walked. I ordered the 10 and 8. I'm in between sizes trying to loose some baby weight - I probably could have even fit into a 6, but it might not have fit in the chest area. The 8 was still snug enough that I wasn't lifting the top all night. Definitely would rent again for a fancy black tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 18, 2015
The dress was perfect for the occasion. Prom
The fit was perfect, no alterations necessary. I am 6' and was able to wear heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2015
Beautiful dress, great fit!
The dress was beautiful and I received lots of compliments. I'm 5"10, wore flats and it was perfect length...dragged about a 1/2 inch or so. The top fit perfect and the stretchy material was a plus. This was my first time renting and the process went smoothly, I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2015
i wore this to my homecoming and i loved the dress!
i'm 5'11 and with 3 inch heels the dress was still long enough. beautiful dress, i highly reccomend it!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
September 14, 2015
My niece told me: "You look like a superstar!"
I'm tall and curvy (especially in my lower half) so finding dresses that are long enough and fit my curves is difficult. I wore flats with this dress and it was just long enough (hit the floor, just over the tops of my shoes). It hugged my curves, but had enough stretch to allow for some serious dancing all night long. I usually wear a 10, but the 10L was not available so I took a chance and wore the 8L. I'm glad I did, because I think it stayed up better because it was tight around my chest (but not uncomfortably so). I highly recommend this dress. Also, a big shout out to the customer service reps at RTR. They helped me select a backup dress after the 10L became unavailable and then, when UPS delivered my shipment to the wrong address, they offered to overnight me two NEW dresses, all for no additional charge. A neighbor who accidentally received the shipment brought the box later that night, so I canceled the new dresses and got to wear my dream dress after all, but it was so nice to know RTR was so committed to making sure I got to wear a perfect dress to this wedding. I give them 5 stars too!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 13, 2015
This dress was a knockout! Sad to give it back!
The dress fit perfect. I wore four inch heels and it was a perfect length. Such a glamorous dress! I got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 12, 2015
Felt beautiful! #statuesque
The dress fit amazingly and gave my typically straight and narrow frame CURVES! The dress did tend to shift to the left with movement, but this did detract from my love of this gown. It was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2015
Didn't end up wearing this dress. Would have been very nice if it fit. Very stretchy fabric.
Too large every where on me. Wouldn't even stay up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 1, 2015
Gives Curves!
loved this dress! I felt like I actually had an hourglass figure instead of a straight up and down figure like I actually have. Dress ran a bit large, I usually wear a size 6, and I ended up wearing the 4L, the 4L was actually longer then the 6L. LOVED THIS!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 30, 2015
Many compliments on this dress!
Love this dress! Fit perfectly! 5'5 120lbs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2015
Tons of compliments & made me feel sexy!
I wore this to a black-tie wedding in NYC. The 2R was a great fit and hugged every curve. Only found myself puling it up a few times (iit is a heavy fabric). The length was a little on the shorter side for me... I opted for a 2-inch heel, which just made the tops of my feet visible, but when dancing barefoot, the length was perfect. (Next time, I would probably go for the 2L so I could wear higher heels). I really loved this dress. It was classic, sexy, elegant, and flattering all in one!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 23, 2015
Beautiful, Comfortable, Classic
The dress fit perfectly. It was actually a last minute backup dress after the original dress I had chosen was no longer available. I was happy I got to chose another dress, and ended it up liking this one better. Wore it to a black tie wedding, was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2015
Easy to move in!
Very easy to move in and dance! Really long and I'm 5'6 I suggest at least 3-4 inch heels with this.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2015
.
The fit was pretty good but I'm a bit smaller in the bust and there was the usual constant pulling up that you get with a strapless dress. On the bright side, judging by my boyfriends face when he picked me up he really liked it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2015
Photographed well, comfy and flattering.
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I wanted a vintage old hollywood look and I nailed it. Loved the dress more and more as the night went on. Very easy to wear and comfortable. I was bloated and PMSing.. so glad I was sent this one. It was my back up to a size 6 BCBG which was way too tight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 16, 2015
I was hot! appropriate title Curves for Days
no cons, perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2015
Definitely adds curves
It fit perfectly and looked amazing. I'm usually between a 2 and a 4, but I wore the 2L. It was a little snug, but it stayed in place. So happy with this rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
August 3, 2015
Loved how I felt and looked in the dress
Can't wear shoes that will snag the dress, but it was very forgiving for my belly with spanx underneath
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2015
Fit like a glove. True to size. Love the material of the dress.
True to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2015
This dress was perfect - the essential balance between sexy and classy. Love it.
I recommend going down a size - it's got some stretch and through the night the top would slip a little. This dress is great because you can change up the jewelry and hair to fit any mood you happen to be in - I would buy it if I could find it for sale anywhere!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2015
I wore this to my brothers wedding and it was stunning!
The fit was perfect! I am more busty and so I was worried but there is stretch in the material. It fit perfect! I received so many compliments and the dress so super comfortable. It's extremely flattering and I definitely recommend it. Went great with the necklace and earring set I rented too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
July 13, 2015
This dress was long enough for me!!!
I'm 6 feet tall and this dress was SO long!!! I was able to wear 2.5' heels but could've worn 3' heels and still had enough length! It was a little big around the top though so I probably could've worn a 4L just so I wouldn't have had to pull it up as often. I ended up wearing two bras and no one seemed to notice it was a little too big. I got so many compliments in this dress! Someone even told me I looked like a Barbie and my husband wondered if I could keep it! Fabulous dress, especially if you're super tall!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
July 12, 2015
Great service, super easy
Gorgeous dress, fit like a glove. The 2 and 4 were only slightly different and I would have probably preferred the 4 but it was a bit longer and left me tripping over it so I went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 7, 2015
The way this dress fits is unreal! Absolutely stunning-- only thing is that the 4 fit me a bit big.
I am normally a 4 but I wish I would of tried on the 2. I'm 5'9 and the length was PERFECT! Long enough to wear with heels. Everyone said that I looked gorgeous and the best part is that I felt FAB!!! Give this dress a try you won't regret it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108lbs
July 7, 2015
I felt amazing in the dress. I received compliments all night. I loved the classic look the black dr
The dressed fit like it was custom made for me with the exception of the length. The dress definitely hugs every single curve. The regular length ran short.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2015
Feeling confident with my look!
Fit great! I had to go up a size because I have larger hips and did not want to be uncomfortable when I sat down. Was shocked that it was slightly large in the bust area and I had to spend a good amount of time pulling it up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
June 30, 2015
This dress was unreal. Everyone's jaws kind of just dropped when i walked by. perfect for prom
I have a small waist but large hips so the dress was a bit baggy on my rib cage and didn't really cling like it should have. It did stay on my hips though so it didn't end up slipping too far down. I did love how unique the dress was though. I wore it to junior prom, and it was completely different from everyone elses' dresses. It looked so classy and sophisticated. i would recommend this dress to anyone. I
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2015
Got lots of compliments
Fit like a glove...being a curvier girl, it really complemented my shape. Loved the dress, super comfortable!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×