Curves For Days Gown

$115 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
539 reviews
Fit
Large
(88)
True to Size
(301)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 1, 2016
The dress fit like a glove - I loved loved it!
Perfect length, perfect fit,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
March 1, 2016
So flattering!
This was my emergency backup dress and I ended up liking it even more than the original. It's classic and comfortable and I received so many compliments at my sorority formal. This dress hugs your body perfectly and has plenty of stretch. It looks great with diamonds too. I'm 5'7" and the long worked well but I had 5 inch heels on. Overall it is absolutely stunning and feels good on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2016
This dress is STUNNING!
My original dress was unable to be shipped due to damages and RTR sent this as a replacement and I am so glad they did! This dress is beautiful, it fits like a glove, and shows off your every curve! I ordered a 0L and due to my small bust, I had to wear a bra to keep it from sliding down but it wasn't s big deal. The length was perfect for me at 5'8" I wore 3.5 inch heels and it was perfect. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2016
Beautiful classic dress.
very heavy, but not too heavy to wear. Just enough weight to it to make you feel very elegant with a beautiful figure-enhancing shape.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2016
so many compliments! people told me I had the best dress at the event! 10/10
fits true to size, slightly long
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2016
Loved the simplicity and elegance of this dress. Received tons of compliments!
The dress was perfect! Length was great with 4in heel, material was comfortable, the dress was a knock out!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 14, 2016
The dress fit like a glove! I recieved so many complements from people! Loved it!
It fits true to size. Its stretchy and figure flattering. True mermaid dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 8, 2016
Amazing dress!! Would rent it again and again.
I rented this dress for a work Christmas party 2015. I got compliments all night long. My boyfriend could get enough of me. Great dress for women with curvy figures. High quality material was obvious. Would rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 8, 2016
Amazing dress!
Absolutely beautiful, the fit was perfect, showing off the curves but yet still really comfortable.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 7, 2016
This dress is classic. I felt elegant without being overdone. I received compliments all night long.
Form fitting, but true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 5, 2016
Gorgeous Dress for a beautiful Night!
Fits perfectly! It hugs every curve of your body in all the right ways. Being a mom of 3 with a little belly still, I was worried about my stomach. But the slight ruching made it appear flat. Loved the dress!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 4, 2016
Classy and elegant, with just enough detail to make it stand out in a crowd.
Pros: - I'm 5'3", and the 2P was an absolutely perfect length for flats (hallelujah). - This dress hugs you in all the right places. - It's extremely comfortable. - No bra required. Cons: - I'm a full B/small C cup and this dress was a little large in the bust. - The boning wasn't as tight as I expected it to be, but with all of the reviews, I imagine it's from the number of wears. - The reviews for fit are all over the place. At 5'3" and exactly 120 pounds, the 2P was a little hard to zip up at first, but it stretches out, and a 4 would have been way too large (note: I tried the 0R and I couldn't zip it).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
January 31, 2016
Shows off your curves
This designer is amazing for the pear shaped woman with curves. Fit like a glove. Super sexy in the most appropriate way.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 30, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful night.
Dress fit true to size and created a very flattering shape. Absolutely loved this look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 29, 2016
I didn't get to wear this dress :(
I usually wear a size 2, I ordered a size 2 and 0 just in case. I have a smaller upper body and since this was strapless I thought I might need it to be extra fitted up top so it would stay up. Unfortunately, the 0 was too big. It wouldn't stay up. I wear a 30D bra, (but this is really more like a B cupsize in a 32B, I'm not that busty) just have a small rib cage circumference so that made this dress an issue. Of note, my bust size isn't even a choice on this website as it is unusual so hopefully this fit issue will not be common to anyone else. It was very pretty and chic while understated, but was too big for me. The length was good with 3 inch heels.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2016
I felt amazing in the dress. I felt super slim and amazing!
I wore this for my senior prom and loved it! I highly recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
January 24, 2016
Gorgeous Dress!
The name of the dress says it all. I rented this dress after exchanging a different style that I received (disaster dress). I needed a formal gown for a casino themed party and I definitely felt like a Bond girl in this dress. I rented a 12R since a 10R wasn't available on such short notice and I definitely could have sized down. The good thing about this dress is that the lining and fabric are both thick and have some stretch. This helped hide the craters on my moon :) I didn't have to wear any shapewear which was a huge plus. The one I tried on in the store had a shelf bra and boning as well as the rubber strip to hold it up without a bra. The one I got delivered was missing the strip so I ended up wearing a strapless bra. Not a deal breaker. Oh and if you are tall and wearing heels, get the long. The regular skimmed the ground for me which was perfect since I went barefoot while recovering from an ankle injury. A glam pedicure was a much better option than any flats with this gorgeous dress. I got a ton of compliments, especially from my date! This is legit the 2nd most flattering evening gown I have ever worn. I have been scouring the interwebs to purchase one with no luck since it was released in 2013.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2016
It was so easy to pick out a dress at the Georgetown store in DC!
It was a little big since I didn't wear a bra with it I got a 0. Super comfy! I had on comfortable shoes underneath so I was able to dance all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2016
Lovely dress for formal occassion
This dress is heavy! The bodice has wired support, and the material is thick. The bottom fishtail is fun, however it does add to the weight of the dress. Proper heel height is a must, otherwise I could see it being easy to trip and get caught up in the bottom of this gown. It's a beautiful dress and well-made. I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
January 18, 2016
The dress ran true to size. It was a tad short for me with 2 inch heels.
Pros-very flattering Cons- boning on dress sticks in your skin. Up close it looked like it had been worn several times.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 17, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress! Got so many compliments, and it fit like a glove!
The fit was perfect. Very slimming. The length was a tiny, tiny bit long on the regular, but it ended up being fine and looked like a nice train. You'll have to suck in to get into it, but once it's on it's very comfortable and easy to wear. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 16, 2016
Great dress, just not a great fit.
The dress fit perfectly - like a glove - but the dress wouldn't zip up in the back! Badgley Mishka dresses have terribly thin, difficult to maneuver zippers so it was very disappointing to not be able to zip it all the way up. I was short on time and ended up having to wear a blazer on top for the entire evening. The fit was flattering for my body type and it would've looked amazing otherwise. I'm 5'2 and the 6P barely touched the floor (without heels). If I had to do it over, it would've rented the 6R.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
January 16, 2016
I felt amazing in this dress.
Was fitted and runs true to size. I am 5'10" and wore the 2L with 2 1/2 inch heels and it was perfect. Received complements all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2016
Great experience! Shipped quickly, easy to return!
I ordered this dress on a Thursday for a Saturday night black tie wedding. RTR got the dress to me by Friday! I have a curvy figure and before I put spanx on there was no way I was wearing this dress- it sits on top of you rather than pulling you in. I also have a small bust and it was large on top. Once I doctored myself up the dress was dreamy!! It does run large as I am usually a 6 and was able to wear the 4. I got several compliments! I will say as I danced the dress shifted sideways and I had to go to the bathroom and take the dress off and put it back on. Overall it was a gorgeous dress and I would recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 14, 2016
This dress is incredible!
Aside from the longer length being sold out the weekend I needed the dress, everything was perfect! Having to wear the 12R was a little short for the shoes I wanted to wear, but that's okay! The dress hides whatever you need to hide, is incredibly comfortable and is overall beautiful. 10/10 would recommend to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 10, 2016
I received compliments on my dress all night!
This dress was PERFECT! I have a true hourglass shape with a smaller waist and large bust/hips. Due to my bust size, I find it difficult to wear strapless dresses that hold me up and provide enough coverage. This dress was a dream come true and held me in and held me up for a whole night of dancing. The dress was also very comfortable without feeling too heavy, too tight, or too thin. I did note the length of this dress was shorter than most. I'm 5ft 2in and always have to wear heels with dresses due to them being too long. I had to find shorter heels to wear with this dress and could have even gotten away with flats if I wanted. Overall, I love this dress! This will be my "go to" for my next big event!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 10, 2016
The dress was so comfortable and flattering - it was beautiful and I felt like a movie star.
fit was according to size, fabric was comfortable, length was great even though I am shorter than average.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 7, 2016
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding and it was perfect!
This dress was absolutely beautiful, could not have been happier with it. The 2R fit me perfectly. It's a gorgeous, heavy material, but was super comfortable. The length was just right...I'm 5'5", and wore it with a 3" heel. Very elegant, and sophisticated, but still sexy at the same time. Received a lot of compliments! I would not hesitate to rent from RTR again. Exceeded my expectations!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
January 7, 2016
Comfortable Class
Wore this dress to a wedding and loved it. Very comfortable and accented all my curves in just the right ways. The dress can be made very formal or more casual depending on jewelry selection, so it's perfect for a formal wedding with a fun reception! Got many complements throughout the evening. The only downfall, I had to wear flats with the regular length. This was okay for me as my feet were super comfortable all night, but it would have been nice to have the option of heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32B
December 22, 2015
nice flattering fit
fabrics were very nice
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2015
I absolutely loved the dress and got so many compliments!
I got the 4R and the 6L as my backup size and I tried the 4R on and it was a bit snug. I felt sort of self conscious in it so I tried on the 6L. I liked the 6L much more so I was going to wear that one and as I was putting on my shoes a felt something digging into my ribs. It turns out that the wire from the dress was stabbing into me, so I immediately changed into the 4R. I got a lot of compliments and I liked the dress but it was a pain to have to change last minute, making me late and very stressed.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
December 17, 2015
Loved it.
Tight in the right places.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 22
December 16, 2015
Loved the dress! Just wish I got some better pictures of me in it!
Fit perfectly! Not too tight to walk around in. I wore 4 inch heels with the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2015
Shows curves well!
This dress got me so many compliments. It's shape shows off curves in the best way! Love it even when dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2015
So stunning. Will definitely rent again.
This dress was perfect. I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event because I decided to wear read to show some holiday festivity, even though I think this dress may have been more beautiful than the one I ended up wearing. Very elegant, great shape, will definitely rent again for my next formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2015
Amazing dress for a black tie wedding !
This dress fit like a glove. I received many compliments for this dress throughout the night. The material was great also. I can't think of any negative aspects for this dress. It's an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 1, 2015
This dress looks amazing! It hugs every curve and is super flattering.
The dress is beautiful, sexy and perfect for a black tie affair. I had countless compliments all night. I loved it so much I am going to rent it again!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
November 24, 2015
Great fit
Dress fit perfectly and was very flattering and comfortable. Would recommend this dress for a formal affair
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 22, 2015
Great dress!
Since I had read several reviews saying that the dress ran a tad big (and I'm not built big), I rented the 0R and 0P as a back up although I'm 5'4. Both sizes fit very well. The OP was the perfect length if I had worn flats (which was my original plan). Once I tried on the 0R, it was a few inches too long, but I ended up finding cuter shoes with 2.5 inch heels and it was perfect. Loved my overall experience with RTR. I was super skeptical about renting online because I didn't know if anything would look right on me. Everything ended up being better than what I imagined. Will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 17, 2015
Loved it...got tons of compliments!
A little long...could have worn higher heals or worn the 4R (not the long)
See more reviews:
3 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×