Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Curves For Days Gown

$170 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this body hugging gown by Badgley Mischka. Ruched side panels give this classic black gown a trendy update! Add classic crystal elegance with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe with Tulle Trim (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt with tulle side overlay. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
442 reviews
Fit
Large79
True to Size259
Small13
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2015
Got tons of compliments!
Fit was great, though fabric was a bit worn. Would recommend this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
June 9, 2015
I rented this dress for prom and it was perfect!
It hugged all the right places and I got a lot of compliments on it. Since I have a small bust, I had to pull it up a few times throughout the night, but other than that it was gorgeous. I wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect. I didn't think there was anything particularly bad or wrong with this dress. The only thing I would say is that it is really tight and it was hard for me to put my shoes on by myself and difficult to get in a car (limited movement around lower thighs/knees). Other than that, it was a wonderful rental and I will be renting from here again. If you want a dress that will make heads turn when you walk in, this is the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2015
Really hugged my curves and felt very comfortable.
Very nice dress with a thick stretchy material. The sides have darker black rouching which is VERY flattering and makes you look skinnier in pictures. I have wide hips so that was a definite plus. Definitely recommend!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2015
effortlessly glamorous
Fit like a glove! Very comfortable fabric, and did not have to keep pulling it up all night because of the lack of straps. I wore this for a prom so I did not want to wear black originally, but the RTR stylist picked it for me and I fell in love when I tried it on. I got so many compliments on this dress- I wish it came in more colors so I could wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 1, 2015
The dress was perfect for my sisters wedding. Great quality/
The fit of this dress is perfect. It hugged my body and gave me curves. It was comfortable and would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect fit, super comfortable, amazing gown.
Fit like a glove. Was amazing didn't adjust all night, fell at the perfect length on the floor didn't trip on the dress or anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
May 26, 2015
amazing service, beautiful dress!
love love love this dress!!! wore it to my junior prom and received compliments all night! I ordered two sizes, the 0 and the 2 but ended up wearing the 2 bc the 0 was a little too short surprisingly (and I'm not tall at all). I wore 4 inch heels and the fabric was touching the floors but was not difficult to walk. the bust area on both sizes was a little big but nothing unbearable. the fabric is breathable and the small train on the back ads just enough flare! overall had an amazing experience with RTR and I can't wait to order from them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 26, 2015
Beautiful dress and fits well. Go down a size. I'm normally a 2.
Very long but was perfect with 5" heels. No bra needed and very heavy. Didn't need to pick it up all night but was difficult to get in and out of transportation. Would absolutely recommend this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this. Despite my natural curves, it made me look like a sausage
Good material, fit true to size. I just found it didn't flatter the things it promised to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress! So flattering!
This dress is incredible. I received it as a replacement as the dress I ordered had an issue with it when it was returned from the previous renter. I am so happy that it did haha. The pictures do the dress no justice. The perfect amount of detail and so flattering to an hourglass figure. It was also very comfortable and the petite was a perfect length (I wore standard size heels). I would buy this dress in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress is as gorgeous as all the other reviews state. I wore it to my senior prom and the dress stood out as classy and elegant in a sea of colors and embellishments. The dress hugs every curve (never felt so skinny in my life!) and is comfortable to move in. I did have to wear 2 strapless bras to fill out to bust and I also had to pull it up couple times during the night. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect, but 2-4 inch heels also worked because of the tool at the bottom. Overall, incredible dress. Just wait for the compliments to pour in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2015
Amazing and sexy dress. Got a lot of compliment. Felt gorgeous in this dress!
Ran a bit small
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
May 20, 2015
My date and my dress
I absolutely loved the dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2015
Very flattering and form fitting!
Received many compliments on this dress! It is classic yet sexy. Accentuates your curves and elongates the body. The bottom of the dress was a little torn but not noticeable at all. I usually wear a 4 or 2. The 4 was the only size available and fit my body well but was very loose in the bust! I am small chested and wore 2 bras to get it to fit tighter. Throughout the night I was pulling it up and felt that it would slip a little even when I sat down. I would recommend sizing down, as others have had to do. Otherwise, this is a gorgeous dress and would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2015
Dress arrived on time and in perfect condition. Wore this for my college senior ball.
This was a great dress! Fit like a glove and really emphasized every curve. I do have small chest, however, and the top was even tight on me. Overall, awesome dress that is perfect for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2015
So many compliments with this number at Prom. Wish I could keep it.
Ordered a size down and the long fit perfect with some 2" heels. Had to wear strapless bra to fill out bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2015
Beautiful dress. But not easy to move in!
Rented for prom for daughter but would work for loads of other formal events - classic dress. Daughter did not end up wearing it though, because she felt it was not going to be comfortable to move in for the evening. Form fitting as the picture indicates so movement is indeed limited!! She ended up wearing a BCBG dress a friend had that was super comfortable and equally as glamorous. This dress though is great for someone who wants to feel sleek and smooth curves a bit. My daughter is very slim so was not an issue for her but worth mentioning.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
May 11, 2015
Loved the fit, really made a statement at my Senior prom!
Order a size smaller for your second size, since it's strapless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2015
My last slow dance with my boyfriend before he leaves
Beautiful dress that can make a figure look fantastic. It does run fairly short and I had to buy pretty short heels, but it can be an opportunity to show off your shoes a little. Also the bust was pretty big and I found myself pulling up the dress often, as well as other girls pulling up the back for me to cover my bra. However, Those are a small price to pay for the abundant compliments I received through out the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 11, 2015
Dress was gorgeous and I felt very glamorous!
Great dress for a curvy body! Was a little big in the chest area, but was able to keep it up. Ordered both petite and regular length and ended wearing petite length even with 4 inch heels. Got tons of compliments and RTR customer service was awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2015
Loved this dress! It really fit like a glove and hugged my curves in all the right places!
I wore it to a black tie new years eve party, and I got tons of compliments! Couldn't have ask for a more perfect dress. It very simple so it allows you to shine and doesn't overwhelm your features.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
Such an elegant dress!
This was the perfect dress to wear to my boyfriend's military ball. I felt so elegant and it was pretty comfortable, too. As far as the fit goes, the 2 fit me better around my waist and hips but I wore the 4 because it fit me a lot better around my chest (the 2 was a bit tight to zip up). The length was perfect with 2.5-3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
May 5, 2015
Terrified it wasn't going to come but they sent me a back up just in case
It was a little bit big on top but I wore two bras. The 0 would have fit better but the 2 wasn't falling off either. Just an little loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 5, 2015
Great for women with curves.
I rented this dress for a formal gala. I did not end up wearing it, but it is a beautiful dress. I chose not to wear it because I felt that it was not flattering for my body type. I do not have much of a natural waist and my body type is relatively straight up and down. I think this dress would look fantastic on someone with curves. The dress is really beautiful though and has nice detailing at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 5, 2015
Not the dress.
Although I am a size 4, this dress was too big in the waist and bust area and kept ruching and sliding off. The boning in the dress is not very strong and it did not hold things in place so I decided to use a bra corset to give it some structure, support and to fill it in. The material was not heavy but it was also not high quality and the 4L, even though it was recommended for 5"7 and above, was too long (I ended up wearing 5 inch heels with it).
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
May 4, 2015
How perfect it was
wore a 0R, truly a 00. but it was a little large on me, it's nothing I couldn't fix though. also had some trouble walking in the dress because of how heavy it was. overall though it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress made my Junior Prom unforgettable. It was a perfect match.
The dress fit perfectly except a little extra room in the bust. I love how it fit me and i got tons of complements on it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
Very easy!!
I ordered both the 4L and 6L. The 4 fit me, but it was a little snug in the tummy area. The 6 was a little big in the bust area but I just wore a padded bra and it was perfect! The dress is very elegant and flattering. I am 5'7 and the dress was perfect length with 3 in heels. I was really nervous renting a dress but it was easy and after reading reviews I definitely picked the right dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2015
Great fit.
The size I ordered had a tear around the zipper so I sized down. There was enough stretch in the dress and it stayed in place for a night of intense dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 30, 2015
Love it!
Did not need to wear a bra. Dress has full support.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 27, 2015
This dress is a magic dress. It was really flattering.
I wore 5 inch heels and the 8L was just a tiny bit too long but I was still able to walk around without too much trouble.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
April 26, 2015
Very pretty!
Fit was very form fitting. Very pretty dress. It definitely shows all curves. Fits true to size, but very long on me. I had to wear 5 in heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2015
Perfect for black tie wedding.
Wore it to a black tie wedding with a fun chunky necklace! I'm 5'6 so the only problem was it was a little too short for most of my heels, so I needed to buy new shoes. But it didn't fall down which can happen with strapless dresses. I felt beautiful all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2015
Figure Flattering Gown
My original dress was not available last minute and RTR sent me this dress for replacement. I didn't actually end up wearing this dress for my event, but it was a winner in my book. This dress would have been too dressy for the wedding we went to. For me it was slightly big (mostly in the bust area), but it would have been fine. Very figure flattering, and not too long (I am 5'4" and with 3" heels would have been perfect length). I would rent again for a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 23, 2015
Very nice fit. Hugs nicely.
The only con was the slight train in back. I stepped On it a few times while dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 23, 2015
Wore for a black tie event, very flattering
Great dress. I am 5 10 & a DD. The 10L fit perfectly. Was not too tight in the chest, but was also not falling down.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2015
All night, I was given constant compliments on how beautifully the dress fit me.
Keep in mind that if you have a smaller bust size, this dress may be a tad loose on the top. I had to pull it up every now and again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 20, 2015
It was so much fun getting dressed up with all my friends!!
I am small in the chest but have really long legs so its hard for me to find long strapless dresses that work for me. The 2L was a little too short after I put on my heels and pretty tight on my waist, so I wore the 4L which fit perfectly except in the chest. But I wore a padded strapless bra and was fine!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfect dress for my prom night! Fits very true to size, easy to wear, elegant and simple
Fits very well to the waist and boobs, I never had to stop and yank it up like most strapless dresses. Perfect length, snug and not too tight or too loose. Made my prom night amazing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
April 19, 2015
This is a great classic safe dress. It was my first Rent the Runway and I could not be happier.
I am a tall size 4. I wore the 4L which was a little long but with heals it worked great. The top was a little stretched out, but not even to matter.
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×