Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Countdown Couture Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Elegance! This Badgley Mischka gown screams classic beauty as you glide across the dance floor. Understated accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace are all you need for an old school Hollywood look.

Also available in champagne, gold. and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
323 reviews
Fit
Large64
True to Size217
Small13
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 6, 2015
Awesome dress, even when 8 months pregnant!
I wore this dress for a 4th of July Black Tie Wedding while 8 months pregnant. I got SO many compliments and it was actually really comfortable and flattering (considering my large size). I've gained about 30 pounds with the pregnancy so far and wore a 10 - looking back, I wish I would have ordered a 10 & 12 (vs an 8 & 10) as it was a little tight in my ribs, but I made it through the night! I also wished I would have ordered a long as I had to wear flats. Definitely a "bump friendly" dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2015
Beautiful, sparkly dress
I had just had a baby when I wore this dress, and found it was great to wear with a regular bra. It also hid the extra baby bump well! Beautiful, sparkly dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 8, 2015
The way the light reflects off this dress is gorgeous! You'll feel like a disco ball
It fits so well and you can wear a regular bra with it! Such a plus, but I did have to go with a 0 when I'm normally a 3-4. It was beautiful, eye-catching, and super comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2015
I was the only one that had this dress!!
Fit was perfect! Rent the runway makes it SOOO much easier to dress shop!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2015
I got so many complements! I wore this for prom and I never felt more beautiful.
Great dress! Thick material, but I had no problem dancing. Looks great in photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
May 19, 2015
This dress was perfect for a formal, black tie event!
The dress was gorgeous. It fit like a glove and I couldn't have been happier. I had an issue getting the zipper all the way up and my underarms were irritated from the sequins. That being said, I would still wear it again in a heart beat!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 13, 2015
I was a chaperone for a high school prom and didn't want to look like one of the seniors at the prom
The fit was perfect. I have a wider back but had no trouble getting the zipper up. Very flattering with the empire waist. I was able to wear a normal bra with it as well. I received many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 7, 2015
I love how exact the shipping is & how beautiful the dresses are! & I love the size options.
It was a beautiful fit, I was so nervous it would be too big but it was perfect. I'm 5'7 and got the long it was maybe a little too long but still loved it! 5'7 is such an awkward height when it comes to finding clothes. It was comfortable, the sequins weren't a problem. Overall it was a great experience & I will be using this website again & recommending it to friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2015
So much fun, felt fantastic.
Being 5'2" I had planned on wearing high heels before I even looked at dresses, and so after reading reviews, I thought that with high heels (4") I would be safer ordering the 6R instead of the petite. I was wrong. Far too long. Luckily, hem tape exists and it was a pretty quick fix. The dress was really comfortable, the sequins never bothered me. I do have a very short torso and so the straps were a bit long, and so I had some trouble with the back of my bra showing, but that's just me, I often have that issue. Another woman was wearing the same dress as me, and she looked great too! But she actually bought the dress so I didn't tell her I only rented it lol!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
Great experience with RTR! I will never purchase another dress for a formal occasion such as this.
The dress fit well and was surprisingly very comfortable. I could not wear a bra with it but that did not end up being an issue. I wore a 2 1/2 inch heel that ended up working perfectly with the length. I also ordered the 6R just in case but the 4R fit better. I would not change a thing about this dress or my experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 27, 2015
Stunning
I loved this dress! It wasn't too heavy or irritating with the sequins- as per other reviews. I was actually long enough for me to wear 2" heels and it still hit the floor perfectly! There was a ton of cleavage but thankfully I got to wear a great push-up bra with no issues! I highly recommend this dress for formal events! We went to the Submarine Ball
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2015
Worn to a black-tie fundraiser while pregnant.
Bump friendly dress. Ordered size 8L, worn while 6 months pregnant. Dress was accommodating of my belly. Bust was a little big, but easy-filled out with a padded bra.. Pre-pregnancy dress size is a 6. I'm 5'11'', prepregnancy 155 lbs; pregnant 175, Wore 2 inch heels, dress hit just at the top of my feet, no snagging or catching of the bottom. Would order regular length if I had worn flats. Navy is stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Great Dress! Felt amazing and relieved a ton of compliments.
Should have ordered a Long instead of regular. Ended up wearing kitten heels instead of my stilettos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2015
I felt so glamorous in this dress!
Fit true to size although I maybe could have worn the 0 - the straps could have been a bit tighter and it was definitely too long. But I was able to pin it up without trouble and it was unnoticeable. Got a lot of compliments and felt fabulous wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2015
Absolutely loved!
This was a perfect dress for Senior Prom! The color and sequins were amazing especially when the sunlight hit it. I really like low cut necklines and open backs so the deep V front on this dress was exactly what I wanted. I'm just under 5'4'', and I was a little worried about the dress being too long. But with my 4 1/2in wedges, the dress just barely brushed the floor and walking and moving around wasn't a problem. The dress would've been too long in anything with a shorter heel. I would definitely want to rent it again. The worst part was having to send it back!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 16, 2015
Too small for third trimester
Beautiful dress and it might have worked for earlier in my pregnancy. But now that I'm almost 36 weeks, the size 4 was too tight in the ribs and waist to fully zip up although the bust area fit perfectly (I consider myself small-chested even with extra pregnancy chest growth). The size 6 would have been too loose in the bust and straps. I'm wearing a 32/34C during pregnancy (normally a B-cup and size 4 dress size).
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
April 10, 2015
Very Flattering Dress
I think it would look nice on bustier or not so much up top. It is just a real classy flattering dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2015
Was way too big!
The front hung open on me and I looked like I was wearing my Mother's dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 2, 2015
Formal glam dress
The overall look of this dress is wonderful but it was pretty tight just under the bust which made the back zipper bunch a little so if I were to do this same designer I would go a size up. It was low cut but worked at this event. Since I have larger hips the dress was a tad bit too short ... at least I wasn't tripping over it! I will rent from Rent The Runway again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2015
Gorgeous, glamorous, flattering and fun!!
This dress was amazing, the fit was comfortable and flattering. I received compliments for days. My husband said "Wow" when he saw me. The dress is a little long for me so had to hold it up to walk even in high heels, but I am short so that was expected. The zipper is hard to pull over where material gathers and made me nervous it was going to break, but it didn't, I loved everything about it and cant wait to use Rent the Runway again!! PS my sister in the photo used Rent the Runway for her dress as well!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
March 26, 2015
I sparkled all night!!
I rented this dress for a formal wedding, and it was great. I was 24 weeks pregnant and not sure of the sizing or how the fit would accommodate my bump. This dress did not disappoint. I will say the 10R was a little large at the top which I expected because I sized up for my bump, but it wasn't too noticeable. Please note, you will need some help zipping. I wore the dress with 4.5 inch heels. Which made the dress a little short (didn't cover my shoes completely), but if you plan to wear a lower heel this dress is an A+. I got complemented all night!!! This was my second rental and I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress was great for me. I wore it at 31 weeks pregnant with my second baby, so I am quite a bit bigger than my normal size, but this dress worked out great. As other reviewers have said, the top of the dress runs big so I was kind of adjusting it all night, but it wasn't such a big deal. Also, as others have said, the zipper was very hard to zip, so I couldn't have gotten into it by myself. The front has plenty of extra fabric, so it was perfect for my baby bump, but I could see how someone who wasn't pregnant would feel it was too much fabric. I wore the 12L and the length was perfect. I am 5'8" and wore a small heel and it was the perfect length for me. Overall, it was great! My first RTR rental and I will definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 16, 2015
This dress got so many compliments- the color was perfect and the cut was flawless.
Flatters in all the right places and is forgiving in the tummy and hips! Be sure to get fashion tape if you are going for a more conservative look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2015
I felt very glamorous at our Masquerade theme Gala.
The dress was comfortable and the sequins not scratchy. I was a little concerned about the plunging v in front, but in the end I was just feeling bold. The length was great and I didn't have to wear a super high heel. Since I am 15 weeks pregnant, this gave me belly room without drawing attention to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2015
First RTR experience a success
This was my first RTR experience, and I thought it was a success. I am normally a size 4, but I was pregnant when I wore this dress to a wedding, so I ordered bigger sizes. I could have worn the 6R, but from a comfort perspective, I went with my backup size 8R. The dress was very flattering on my bump; the bust was still a bit large, but I expected that since I went a size up to fit my belly. I got great compliments all night, and several people asked where I had gotten me dress. My sister even wanted to keep it. I wore a three inch heel and didn't have any problems with the length. The ordering and returning process was really easy too. Definitely recommend this dress and process!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
March 2, 2015
A great dress to flatter my baby bump!
I'm 20 weeks pregnant and rented this dress for a formal wedding. This was my first RTR experience and I was pretty nervous about it working out, but the dress was great! My pre-pregnancy size is an 8 or 10, and I ordered the 8R and 10R based on the fit reviews left by other women. I ended up wearing the 10R, which fit pretty well. I usually wear a 34 or 36D bra but am wearing a 38D while pregnant. The zipper stuck a little on the way up but once zipped, it was comfortable. The chest area was a little large in terms of coverage so I used fashion tape and a small safety pin to provide a little extra security. I also used fashion tape to secure the straps to my bra, which was a regular style bra (added comfort!). The sequins didn't rub at all, and the dress didn't feel heavy. My bump lifted the very center of the hemline up an inch or two, but it wasn't really noticeable. I'm 5'7" and wore dressy sandals along with my own necklace to complete the outfit. I got so many compliments on my look and am really happy to have found such a gorgeous bump-friendly gown for this event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2015
Beautiful!
I ordered the 8L and 6L expecting to wear the 8, but it was definitely too big. The 6 fit perfectly! It was a bit long even with 1.5 inch heels. Overall, this dress is absolutely gorgeous, and I will definitely order from RTR again!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2015
My dress must have been fabulous...I was interviewed wearing it by the local News station!
The dress is beautiful, material not too heavy and very shimmering. It IS cut a little low in front, and despite previous reviews, you have to wear a strapless, backless bra because it is cut too low in the back for a regular bra. Also, the dress for someone 5 '3 is a little too long, even with 4 inch heels. I did love the dress, however, and not only was I interviewed on TV, but my outfit was also voted as one of the most elegant gowns at the function (an Oscar type party). I will definitely be a return RTR customer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2015
-
Really long! I am 5'10" and the 10L was too long for me…no matter what size heels I wore. I just had a baby a few months ago and thought this would hide my belly. It kind of hid my belly but puffs out a ton at the hips and made me look really big.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
February 24, 2015
Very flattering dress that brought many compliments!
I wore this beautiful dress to the American Heart Association Gala. It was the perfect dress and no one had on like it! Someone I don't know even came up to me and took a video of me walking in the lights because the reflection was so beautiful!! Only downfall was the zipper was hard to get up, but with some prying it was no problem at all! I am 5 foot 4 and generally wear a size 8 and medium tops, the size 8 I got for perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 23, 2015
I didn't wear this dress
It was pretty but loved the other one
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
I had so much fun using RTR for my formal military event. I received so many compliments all night.
The dress runs large. I normally wear a size 6 and wore a 2R. I wear most of my weight in my hips so this was a great dress to "hide" that. The sparkles were great and I felt like the belle of the ball.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2015
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments.
The dress was true to size. The necklace was very beautiful as well! Lots of compliments and felt very elegant. I was looking for a classic look and this dress fit that image perfectly. The sequins do rub your skin under your arms as you dance and move around in this dress. It also marked up my satin gloves, that was one thing that I noticed toward the end of the evening. The sequins rubbing is probably the only complaint I have about it. I was nervous about the length as I am 5'2" but with my heels it was not a problem. We had to move our time to leave up so I had to contact RTR bc the dress was arriving on the same day. They made sure my dress made it to me on time which was much appreciated! Will def use RTR again very awesome experience. Thanks again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 18, 2015
Stunning dress, best in the room!
I wore this dress to prom and it looked stunning in pictures and in person. I felt incredibly glamorous yet classy and could not have been more pleased with the looks and fit. The dress was slightly heavy on the dance floor and ran long. It was the perfect length with my 4 inch heels, but would have dragged otherwise. It also got pretty hot on the dance floor. Otherwise, I was in love with the dress and would not have worn anything else
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is incredible: fits true to size, super flattering and you can wear a regular bra with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
February 17, 2015
Awesome customer service, but pick another dress...
Let me first start by saying,I have ordered several dresses from RTR and have been very happy. This dress looked so pretty in the picture, but when I received it, the dress was a total let down. Beautiful fabric and I loved the color, but even with a push-up bra,I looked especially flat chested. I contacted RTR and the customer was INCREDIBLE!! I spoke with Jessica and within minutes we were able to resolve the problem, and she issued me a credit. I look forward to my next rental , and even tough this dress looked bad on me, it might be the perfect dress for another.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress was a stand out. I received so many compliments on its appearance and The braclets
The dress fit great,the top was a little big,as it had a tendency to gap open. The zipper sticks,so you would not be able to dress without someone there!!! But the dress was very elegant and drew a lot of attention
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 16, 2015
Tons of Compliments on this very gorgeous dress.
Very nice dress in good condition. It runs a tad long and I was glad I had 5" heels to pair with the regular length and my 5'4" height. Like others, it was a tad snug at the rib cage, where the gathered fabric has no give, due to how it was sewed. I use fabric tape to keep the straps in place. Paired with a red velvet bag, it was a perfect statement on Valentine's Day amidst sea of red and black dresses.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2015
The dress is not only stunning, but surprisingly comfortable! Perfect for a formal night.
I was initially a little worried about wearing this because I'm normally a size 8 but RTR only had a 6 but it fit well. It's pretty low cut so I used fashion tape to keep the front closed. The absolute best part of this dress was that I could wear a normal bra with it with out any problem!
DANielleJuly 16, 2015
how was the length?
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2015
The service provided by was impressive. Only 10L available, and it was too long.
I did not wear the dress because it was extremely long. I needed the 10R but it was not available. I returned the dress for a refund.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×