Badgley Mischka

Countdown Couture Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Elegance! This Badgley Mischka gown screams classic beauty as you glide across the dance floor. Understated accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace are all you need for an old school Hollywood look.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

253 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 182
Large 50
Photos 184
PAULA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Simply stunning!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is simply beautiful. It fit true to size though I did find it to run a little long. I am 5"9 so I ordered the 8L even in 3-4 inch heels it dragged a little. The neckline is perfect if you are busty and the dress is great if you carry a little extra weight around the middle.
Alison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

This dress was perfect! I wore it to an evening black tie optional wedding by the ocean.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was luxurious, the dress was comfortable (!!), and I got a million compliments. I have a very large chest, but a small-ish ribcage/waist for my size, and it is hard to find dresses that zip up in the chest area. This dress had a little bit of give and was structured in the way that it complimented each part of me (especially my chest, which is my biggest problem area to dress). I would recommend it, especially if you have a curvy, hard to fit figure.
aimee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I received both a 12R and a 14R. Both fit but the 14R laid nicer in the bust. The dress wasn't that long I wore a 2 inch heel and I just had to lift it up when I was walking. I thought the dress had a little stretch which was nice. The sparkle of the dress was amazing and in some lights the dress almost looked black. I did wear black heels, I tired sliver on but it didn't look right. Overall the dress was a 5 star winner!
RTR Customer
Oct 18, 2014

I got so many compliments! People loved the dress and the fit was so flattering!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I have a big chest but it was showed off perfectly in the dress.
Nicole
Age: 28
Oct 18, 2014

Felt great all night!!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the downtown wedding I attended. I felt beautiful and there was room in the dress to sit, and eat, comfortably. Oh and the best part was I wore a regular bra. With no worries of wardrobe malfunctions or constantly having to tug my dress up I danced the night away! The only thing I will say is it was just a tad too long. I'm 5'2 and I wore a 2 1/2'' heel. Also, the straps were just the tiniest bit loose, but I have a very short torso. I know most people put on here that it fits to size but for me I ended up wearing a 10 and I'm a solid 12 usually.
Rebecca
Age: 20
Oct 27, 2014

The dress was amazing and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#sororityformal
Ruby
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

I got so many compliments on my dress all evening!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I ordered the 12R and the 14R. The 12R fit but was a little snug in the rib cage but fit perfectly in the arms and bust. I ended up wearing the 14R because i wanted comfort. I had to pin the bust for a better fit, but still looked stunning. Length was perfect. It hid everything I wanted hid and complimented everything I wanted complimented. This was my first Rent The Runway experience and will not me my last. I had tons of compliments all evening, LOVED IT!
Bettina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Pretty, understated sexiness

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the dress, but it didn't fit me very well. My first mistake was ordering a long - I should have stuck with the regular length. I had to walk around holding the edge of my dress all evening. The decolletage is very low - I'm glad I had a navy bra, so I was less self-conscious about it peeking through. A woman with better cleavage than I could really make this dress work! The zipper is hellacious - I thought I would rip it when I was zipping up. The sequins do get a bit itchy under the arms.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

This dress was amazing!! I felt like a celeb!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing! I wore it with 3 inch wedges and the length was great. My son was 5 months old at the time and I was able to go without a bra (which for a nursing mom is a huge deal!). The color was amazing, and nice that it didn't show any wetness since it was SO hot outside, and champagne may have been spilled... I felt great, looked incredible, and would absolutely rent this again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Prompt shipping made my RTR experience great!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
BEAUTIFUL dress, I've already rented the short version for a Christmas party! But I did need helping getting it zipped up the back over a seam
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Comfortable and stunning!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Super comfortable to wear and I received tons of compliments. I ordered the 6L and the 8L---but, didn't even need to try on the 8, as the six fit perfectly. I wore it with 3.5" heels and it just skimmed the floor perfectly.
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Wore this to a Marine Ball. Color perfectly complimented the Marine dress blues.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 2 in dresses, however the 0 fit perfectly! The zipper on the dress is a huge pain and very difficult to get up and down. The dress is definitely a little heavy but looks amazing on! I am 5'8'' and wore 2" heels and the length of the 0L dress was perfect (just barely touched the ground and I could walk without tripping at all). I got several compliments that night and felt very glamorous in this dress.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

This dress was amazing, so many compliments. Great for a fall, formal wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically an 8, and got an 8 with a back up size as a 6. I ended up with the 6 as the 8 was way too big. The only fit issues were that the straps and bust were a bit loose. Length was slightly too long (I wore flats) but with heels would be perfect.
vicki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I stood out in the crowd and I felt elegant!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading reviews of other gals who had my same body type, I went with the size 10R. The 8 was not available to me as a second option and I knew the 12 would be too big. The 10R fit perfectly and zipped up just right. I wore high 3 inch heels with a platform (Michael Kors). If anything the dress was a tad too big over the shoulders. If this had been my dress, I would have altered it about 1/2 inch to make it a tighter fit. I am short waisted, so maybe that is also the reason. I did tape the front of the dress since this was a conservative event, I did not want to show too much cleavage. The dress is very comfortable and the color is gorgeous.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Perfect fit for an amazing Marine Corps Ball

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I live in a very small town while my husband is on recruiting duty and we have very little dress shops to find that unforgettable dress. My husband found this site and I'm so happy he did. I've ALWAYS worn a size 6, but I'm thankful that I ordered a size 4 for my second choice because it was very stretchy and fit so perfectly. The dress is covered in sequence which would normally bother me because I have very sensitive skin, but I honesty didn't even notice it. I wear short heels because my husband is my height and I don't like being taller than him, otherwise I should have gotten a long instead of a regular. I LOVED that I could wear a normal bra with it. I was so happy with this dress and hated to send it back. I will be renting again in the very near future!!!
Lizi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Felt like I belonged on the red carpet!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
18 weeks pregnant and needed something flattering that didn't look like a tent. This dress was perfect for the occasion. A little heavy but definitely worth it, couldn't imagine a better fit.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Left disappointed.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was left pretty disappointed with this dress. It was my first choice and I had been so excited to wear it. I am 3 months post-partum and this dress really didn't do me any favors. I am 5'5", 143lbs, and a 34C. This dress sure fits differently on different body types, because I read all the reviews of women who shared my same height and weight, and no one else had the issues I did with the fit. I ordered it in a 6R and 8R. Both were far too large. RTR overnighted me a 4R and it fit much better, but the fabric still felt very bulky and heavy on my frame. The length in a 4R was perfect with 1.5" heels and I am 5'5".
CHRISTINE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Great sparkle in photos!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great rental experience overall! I decided to wear the 4R vs the 6R because it fit a little better around the hips (although, strangely, the 4R was lower cut in the bust than the 6R). I am 5'5" and had to wear some of my mom's heels, which were about 2.5"...I wish I could have ordered the 4L so I could have worn taller shoes! I did show up in the same dress as another girl, but luckily she was wearing another color version! Definitely recommend this rental, but after attending two Marine Corps balls this year (and seeing this dress about 10 times...), I might not recommend it to a military function!
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I received compliments on my on how sleek and classy the dress is. I felt beautiful

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly. It did not cling to any of my unwanted curves, yet complemented my shape. I wore a 3 inch heel with it, and it seemed to be the appropriate length.
Casey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Gorgeous Dress - Great RTR Experience

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a true size 8, but was able to comfortably wear the 6 which helped keep "the girls" in place and not require a push up bra. This dress is very low cut, and I would have preferred to have some fashion tape or to tack it closed a bit more, but it still looked amazing and classy without either. It does also run a little long and I had to pick up the dress in order to avoid stepping on it, but the overall lenght was great with 4" heals. Received many compliments and was great for an evening black tie wedding at a schmancy resort. This was my first RTR experience and will definitely come back again.
Tina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 26, 2014

This dress was fabulous!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received lots of compliments on this dress and how I looked in it -- it is beautiful and I love the sparkle. I am 5'8", but wore the regular with 3" heels. I wS very pleased with my selection and the service I received and would rent from you again.
Daniela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

I've never received so many compliments, I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful! since it's empire waisted so it's forgiving in the stomach area ;-). My upper body is small and my hips and thighs are much bigger so I thought it'd need a 4 or 6 but the 2 fit perfectly! The dress is so very elegant, I wore it to a Marine's ball and received several compliments. It's a little heavy but not uncomfortable. I'm tall and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. If you want to feel like a movie star/princess, pick this dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Stunning glitzy dress! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great and runs true to size! The material is very forgiving since is it thicker but it is still very flattering!! I am 5'6" and I wore 3" heels and it was like 1/2 to 1" too short for my taste... I would have preferred the long but all the longs in my size were already reserved. I ordered a 0R and 2R, both fit since the material stretches a little but I went with the 2R because I was able to pull it down easier to make the length longer. Also, I had no problem with the sequins rubbing my arms, it felt great on!
Cara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Perfect dress!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I got some many compliments on it the entire night and I felt like a princess! I wore it to an afternoon wedding that was cocktail attire. The length is great, I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels and it was perfect, a little long when I kicked them off to dance the night away, but it worked out wonderfully! Highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Dec 9, 2014

Great when rocking a bump!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's military ball and got tons of compliments- especially on the fact that it's navy not black. I was 32 weeks 3 days (was measuring at 29 weeks if that's helpful to any pregnant ladies) pregnant and super nervous about wearing a non maternity dress but this ended up being a great option- very old school glam. The top was a teeny bit big and I needed some tape to make sure I didn't show a little too much tata but I LOVED that I was able to wear a regular bra with it. I wish I had thought about shoes a little more- I only had a few pairs of heels high enough to wear (dress was long so I needed high ones) and the ones I opted for had gems on them...I worried about them catching on the dress all night. This is a fabulous dress!
Leigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Gorgeous color. Felt chic and dressy. Lots of compliments

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The thickness of the dress was great. The boob area was a little loose though, like the straps had stretched out. Length was perfect for me with heels (i'm 5'5"). The color was gorgeous and the sparkly was just right.
RebeccaL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Stunning Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress and it fit wonderfully - super comfortable for a long gala. I did use double sided fashion tape on the deep front V-neck to make sure there weren't any accidents, but then it kept in place perfectly.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

Spectacular!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful. The length was great. I am 5'9 and wore two inch heels. I'm busty and I wore a normal bra with this dress, which was great. The zipper was a little sticky, but otherwise it looked beautiful. I received tons of compliments and felt like it really flattered my figure. The dress wasn't too heavy.
Bryten
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I received compliments all night and felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fundraising gala I attended for work. I ordered the size 4 with the size 6 as my back up because several people suggested getting a bigger size as a back up. When the dresses came, they were in perfect condition. I tried on the 4 and it fit alright but didn't fit my curves the way I had hoped. I called RTR and the overnight shipped me a 2R and it came the morning of my event and fit PERFECTLY. I felt like a goddess in the dress and received compliments from total strangers on how much they loved my dress. One think I will note, I am fairly chesty and the dress was lower cut, which was ok for the event I was attending, however if you are renting a dress for a more modest event, I would probably not recommend this one. I wore a regular bra (it was super nice not to have to deal with an uncomfortable strapless or bustier) and I also wore flats and the dress perfectly skimmed the ground in the 2R (I am 5'7"). Overall, RTR was awesome. Customer service was incredibly awesome to deal with when I needed a new size and made the whole process a breeze. I can't wait to rent another dress from these guys in the future!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Classy and fun

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Fit true to size. Not too heavy and the sequins didn't itch. Got lots of compliments and really enjoyed wearing this dress! This was actually sent as. A backup Bexauae the dress I ordered was returned damaged and I'm glad they sent this option!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

#sequinsencouraged - this was perfect for a NYE wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was really big on top, but I'm wicked flat chested. I had rented the gold knee length version for a wedding in July and was still nursing my son at the time, so didn't realize this wouldn't fit the same! Thank goodness for safety pins and fashion tape! But if you are a B cup or larger, you should be fine!
Stampsbb
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

LOVED IT! Elegant, comfortable, and no fidgeting!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
At 5'11", I was worried that this dress would be too short but I was able to wear 3 inch heels with it and the dress still hit the floor just right. It is low cut in the front and back but I was able to wear a regular bra. The dress was heavy enough to keep me warm without any hose and the sequins didn't bother my skin at all. I usually wear a 10 but because the dress is only fitted right under the bust, the 8 fit perfectly. Easy to dance, walk, and sit in.
Michele
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Flashy 70s fun dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an American Hustle themed holiday party for work. I felt this dress worked well to offer some glitz but still be work appropriate. I'm petite and wore the 0R. The length was too long for me, but I just held the skirt up a bit when I needed to walk. The top part was also too big, but not enough so where it looked off. For my comfort level, it would have been nicer to have it be more snug. The fabric has a nice weight to it and the color is electric. I wore a long necklace with it and light blue platforms.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Gorgeous gown and amazing quality!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was effortless - it felt so luxurious. I am 5'-9" and the 4L was perfect with heels. I could wear a normal bra and didn't have to fuss with the dress at all - it fit just perfectly.
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 31, 2015

Great fit, super flattering!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs pretty true to size, maybe a little on the large side. There is definitely plenty of room in the chest area, I had to pin it shut. It is a beautiful and comfortable dress. I highly recommend!
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was wonderful. This dress was perfect for our event. It has a lovely drape that is very forgiving on the lower part of the body. I had a bit of a hard time with the zipper where the fabric was thicker under the bust. But my husband eventually got it.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

I wore this dress for my sorority formal and everyone loved it! I had a hard time sending it back!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, it definitely flattered my figure. I always have trouble finding dresses that aren't too long on me, and this one was the perfect length with my heels!
Jullian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is incredible: fits true to size, super flattering and you can wear a regular bra with it!
Ciara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Stunning dress, best in the room!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and it looked stunning in pictures and in person. I felt incredibly glamorous yet classy and could not have been more pleased with the looks and fit. The dress was slightly heavy on the dance floor and ran long. It was the perfect length with my 4 inch heels, but would have dragged otherwise. It also got pretty hot on the dance floor. Otherwise, I was in love with the dress and would not have worn anything else
Aimee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2015

The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size. The necklace was very beautiful as well! Lots of compliments and felt very elegant. I was looking for a classic look and this dress fit that image perfectly. The sequins do rub your skin under your arms as you dance and move around in this dress. It also marked up my satin gloves, that was one thing that I noticed toward the end of the evening. The sequins rubbing is probably the only complaint I have about it. I was nervous about the length as I am 5'2" but with my heels it was not a problem. We had to move our time to leave up so I had to contact RTR bc the dress was arriving on the same day. They made sure my dress made it to me on time which was much appreciated! Will def use RTR again very awesome experience. Thanks again!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×