Badgley Mischka

Countdown Couture Gown

$90 to buy
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring classic beauty to the dance floor with this Badgley Mischka gown. We love it with sparkling accessories.

Also available in champagne, gold. and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
355 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(237)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 27, 2014
Amazing!!
I'm a 32H and was initially worried on how the dress would fit in the bust and it fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
February 27, 2014
Made Me Look Bigger, Too Long
I didn't end up wearing this dress. Don't get me wrong, it IS beautiful and I definitely would have stood out, but I felt that it made me look larger than I am. I am pretty curvy and I think this dress would be more suited to give someone a little more straight up and down a curvy shape. The dress was also REALLY long. I highly recommend getting the regular length unless you're 5'9". I'm 5'6" and even my 5" heels weren't high enough. Also, it's a bit heavy... All in all, pretty dress but not for me.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 28, 2014
The dress was beautiful and elegant. I had compliments all night long.
The dress was a beautiful color. I ordered both the Regular and Long. I'm 5'7" but wore a kitten heal. The regular was perfect. The only issue that I had with the dress is the zipper seemed to small for the heavy dress. We had to put soap on the zipper to make it work.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
The dress fit wonderfully.
This dress fit great! I have a curvy figure and the dress laid perfectly and minimized my curves. The neckline was really low so I had to use Hollywood tape to make sure it didn't gape open. I also got to wear a regular bra which is a major plus. I'm 5'3 and with heels the dress was touching the floor. But that didn't bother me. I would rent this again.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2014
Great Dress
I thought that it fit ok. I am in btwn a 6 and an 8, so it was a little big. I should have gone with the six. I was comfortable. It was a tad too long but I had rather it be too long than too short. The dress is very forgiving on many flaws... :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2014
Got so many compliments! The color is so pretty in person!
Dress was SOO long compared to other RTR dresses I have rented. Even with 4 inch heels, I was tripping over it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 8, 2014
Felt ok in it.
The long is very long. I'm 5'9 and with heels it was almost perfect. I would have worn the regular length but the dress I received seemed over used and the Zipper needed to be replaced. The dress was large in the hip area and chest area. Luckily I have large boobs but I have small hips and this made them look large. The dress was ok, happy I rented it since I would never wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
pretty color
the dress has gathering on the hips that poked out a bit on me. other than that was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2014
I wore this dress to an annual Gala Fundraiser for my boyfriends school.
I generally wear a 6 or 8 and the 6 fit me well. It was a little large in the shoulders, so I had to be careful not to lean too far over, but other than that it fit well! Everyone at work Monday morning kept telling my boyfriend how my dress was the most stunning in the room!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2014
It was an awesome networking event that really helped me promote my business!
The dress was very comfortable, although a little heavy due to all the sequins. The fit could of been slightly tighter and more form fitting but regardless the dress was still a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
Curvy
I didn't actually end up wearing this gown. It was beautiful but if you are at all self conscious of your hips, don't rent it. The sequins add a lot of bulk, and it made me look like an 8 instead of a 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress for a black tie wedding!
This dress was so comfortable, fit great and got tons of compliments! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2014
Rented this dress for an event I was hosting and received nothing but compliments all night long!
The dress was a bit loose on top but I have a small upper body and the zipper seemed to get stuck around the waist, you'll definitely need someone to help you! I wore the dress with 2" heels and it hit the ground perfectly. All in all, I felt like a million bucks and whenever I stood under the spotlight the light bounced off the sequins so nicely. I absolutely love this dress and it was sad having to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2014
Glam, glam, glam! Felt like I was going to the Oscars.
Found the dress very flattering but loose in the waist and bust area. Should have ordered a size 6 instead of 8. Super fun and very comfortable. Was not able to wear a standard bra as the neckline is very low. Would rent again. Thank you renttherunway!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
March 30, 2014
I heard a young lady whisper "Oooh look at her dress" as I walked by. Loved it!
The fit was perfect and the process completely simple. I wore it to a military ball and loved that no one had anything similar. I am 5'3 and wore 2.5" heels and the length was perfect. I used fashion tape to keep the cleavage in place. The zipper is tough at one spot but a helper can take care of it. I felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 31, 2014
Gorgeous dress- totally worth it!
I have what I consider large thighs (think saddlebags), so I was concerned this dress would be too straight through that area. Not at all! It draped perfectly! I didn't even need undergarments. My only issue with the dress was how low cut it was for me in the front. I don't mind low cut at all, but because I'm part of a certain "committee" I didn't really fill it enough. I had to keep hiking it up all night so my bra wouldn't show. I could've pinned it I guess, but I didn't want to risk damaging the dress. I wondered if I had gotten a size smaller if that would have made it better. All in all a great dress I never would have laid the money down for (I'm super cheap). Being a girl with champagne taste and a Schlitz budget- I couldn't love RTR more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 2, 2014
This dress made me feel BEAUTIFUL!
This dress was wonderful! I am very curvy (bra size: 38E) and self-conscious about my stomach area, but the shape of this dress was perfect for me! A little low cut, but I didn't have any problems. I could wear a regular bra with it so that was AWESOME! The only thing I would recommend is order the next size up! The band at the waist has NO stretch, so I ended up wearing the larger size for comfort even though my regular size zipped. I am about 5'9" and the regular length would have been okay with flats, but it was a little short with my 3 1/2 inch heels. Overall a great dress though and a great first experience with RTR! I felt gorgeous, sexy, and fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2014
This dress is unbelievably comfortable! I felt great in this dress!
I thought it ran a little big. I could not wear a bra with it, which is fine, because it is very low cut in the front. It's a long dress. I'm 5'9" and I have 4 in. platform heels and it still touched the ground a bit. I think this is a very elegant dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. It's not too heavy even with all of beading.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2014
Dress was beautiful and fit well!
I ended up wearing the smaller size, usually wear a 10 but went with the 8. The zipper was very difficult but did go up. I was a little afraid that it wasn't going to but eventually did. Dress arrived in perfect condition and easy to send back. Would definatley use this service a gain!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect for covering the bits you don't want to see.
It fit great, I went with the 16 because my butt caused the back to that bunch up thing. I really enjoyed this dress more than I thought I would, though as expected the sequins were irritating to the under arm area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
great customer service and easy ordering.
overall i was very happy with this rental. I usually wear a 10 but in this dress i wore the 8L as it was a much better fit. The long was very long and i had to go out and buy 4" heels and it was still a bit too long but i was able to make it work. I probably should have ordered the 8R but was worried it would have been too short. The only other con I can think of was that the shoulder straps were a bit big so i had to tape it down to my bra but I am short waisted and have this problem with all dresses. I received many compliments on this dress and would definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Awesome Prom dress!!
I wore this dress to Prom and it was perfect. Very comfortable and easy to move around in. The sequins look great in pictures! The dress came in two days before it was supposed to. So glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
This dress was a star. Everyone commented on how beautiful it fit. I felt HOT!
This dress fits like a absolute glove. The zipper had a little bit of trouble getting over the fat piece of fabric around the waist but besides that it was a dream. I love that you were able to wear a standard bra with it. I wore a push up bra so that i would have some cleavage, because it is low cut. My friends said I looked beautiful in the dress, and some people said I looked like I was from "Burlesque". I do not have one bad thing to say about this dress. For sure order this dress if you want all eyes on you. I felt like the center of attention all night and it made my prom great. ALSO I ordered the Regular length and with two inch heels it just barley grazed the ground so keep that in mind when ordering.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Sparkle, Glam, and Class... need I say more?
I loved this dress. I agree with the other reviews, the zipper is a pain, even if the dress fits fine... but other than that I would recommend this dress for ladies who have curves in all the right places. The neckline is plunging, so if you are into the more conservative look, you can pin it... but I was looking for that WOW factor and wore the dress as it was. The waist hit me in the right place and the length was perfect for heels. I didn't get any irritation under my arms but I was dancing and didn't really keep my arms to my side much. The color is fantastic, a deep dark blue, and the sequins were the talk of the night. I definitely felt red-carpet ready in this gown!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2014
It is a very elegant and classy dress!
I wore this dress on my piano recital. My friends said the sparkling dress even brought the pleasure to the audience because when I moved and played over keys, it's like stars twinkling! The dress is very comfortable to wear - since I currently gained a bit weight around my diaphragm so I had to choose 4R to wear, otherwise 2R is more fit and its length is perfect to me! It may has some difficulties to zip up by yourself. I asked two of my friends to help since it got stuck - but again, after zips it, it didn't influence the comfort in this dress. Also, I used fashion tape since my bust didn't fill. Overall, it was a great experience ordered from RTR not only because of the high quality of the dress also a good service I've received!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 11, 2014
This is an absolutely stunning and unique dress. I could not have dreamed of a better fit!
Surprisingly this dress was not my first choice, I just chose it as a backup for my senior prom. Once I received both of my dresses this one fit perfectly and I fell in love. The fit was perfect on the waist and shoulders so I was comfortable the entire night. The length was perfect for my heels, but would be a bit long if you chose to wear flats or a shorter heel, nothing some fashion tape couldn't fix though. I received compliments the entire night about how Amazing the dress looked. The dress is extremely flattering and photographs very well. The material was comfortable too. I saw some people say that the sequins rubbed against their arm, but this wasn't an issue for me at all. My only issue with this dress was that the neckline was a bit too low since I am not large chested. However, I just put in a small safety pin to close the dress. The pin didn't bother me at all. All in all I love this dress and I highly recommend it! At the end of the night I didn't want to take it off. On a side note the other dress that I was originally going to receive along with this one was damaged and could not be shipped to me. Rent the runway was so helpful in helping me find another dress to send to me, they have fantastic customer service. I could not be more pleased with my overall experience and I will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
good for a very formal affair
I didnt end up wearing this dress. It is great for a very formal affair and is a little heavy with all the sequins.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Photographs amazing
Wore this to my prom and it was so gorgeous! Very classy dress with some glamour, the sequins don't look to showy at all but they do make the dress kind of heavy. I'm normally a 4 but I definitely could have worn a 2, the 4 still fit good it was just a little loose in the shoulders and waist. Still super pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
May 18, 2014
This was my back up dress so I didn't end up wearing it to the event.
The sparkles were for scratchy on my arms. The material inside of the dress was really comfortable. The shoulder straps were too big for me even going down a dress size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 18, 2014
I felt like a princess at the ball in this gorgeous dress!
I received many compliments on this lovely gown! I am very short at 5'0" so I was hesitant to rent a long dress, but it all worked out perfectly with this choice. I simply used beauty tape to temporarily hem the front section and kept the back long for a subtle train-like effect. I also used beauty tape at the bust line since it's pretty low cut and I have a large bust. I wore my highest heels (4") so that helped a lot also. Everywhere else fit like a dream...hard to return this stunner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014
Beautiful color and great fit
Glam dress and beautiful color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2014
Beautiful gown for gala event!
Renting this gown was my first RTR rental and it was wonderful. I attend a lot of black tie events for my work and I had grown sick of constantly buying new dresses. This dress arrived in great condition and the whole process was so easy! I can't wait to rent again. The gown fit beautifully, I thought I would need an 8 as formal gowns tend to run smaller, but the 6 fit like a glove. The sequins can irritate your arms a bit, but it wasn't a problem for me. I am 5'2" and it fit a little shorter than I would have assumed ( I was worried it would be too long). I wore the dress with 5 inch heels that worked well. All in all it was a great dress. I felt great all night and received a lot of compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 20, 2014
Being with my senior class at prom
The dress fits perfectly, it's like it was made only for me. I got compliments all night of how beautiful I looked in the dress. It also photographs beautifully.
Francesca July 22, 2014
LOVEEEEEE!!!! LOOKS SO GORGEOUS ON YOUR SKIN TONE
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
May 20, 2014
Great for dancing... and eating!
I danced all night, wild as I could, and the dress kept up with me. I also ate like it was my job, and the drapey nature of the dress really helped! I got tons of compliments and felt like a super star.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2014
This dress was perfect for prom!
This dress was PERFECT for my junior prom!! I ordered a size 4 and 6. The 4 fit just right on me. Overall this was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. If you are looking for a dress that will stand out then this is your dress! I can't wait to rent the runway again!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2014
Prom was incredible! I have never gotten so many compliments as I did on that night, recommend!
The fit was pretty true to size online, however I was afraid that because I am smaller chested (32B), the dress wouldn't fit well, but I was completely wrong! The dress fit wonderfully, and I actually recommend the deep V neck of this dress for girls with smaller busts because it is modest yet still daring and gorgeous! Beautiful color, I highly recommend the midnight blue for any blue eyed girls out there! I wore a 0R, and I usually wear XS or 0 in clothing. I am 5'6, and the 0R fit perfectly with a shorter heel. When renting this dress though, consider that the V may be too dramatic to wear a bra with, so don't forget to buy tape! Huge success, will rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
May 25, 2014
Great dress, seriously perfect
The front was a little to deep for me so I had to pin if up Other than that it was perfect! This was my first RTR purchase and at first I was kinda skeptical because out how the sizing would ft, luckily they let me get another size for free. The occasion was prom and I got compliments all night. Great dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2014
Sparkles!
This was my backup dress. Would have worn it in a heartbeat if my first choice didn't work out. I'd rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
May 31, 2014
A gorgeous sparkler...
This is one of those great dresses that can work on many different body types. I'm a pear and it showed off my waist to nice effect. What is keeping me from giving it a five star rating is that because it can work on multiple body types there's a bit too much material in the hip and belly area. The material is pretty thick, so it adds a bit of bulk, which is the last thing you want when you are all dressed up. With that said, I got tons of compliments from strangers and friends and people were saying I was the best dressed of the night, so I'm not going to complain :-)
Francesca July 22, 2014
LOVE IT!!!!! YOU LOOK AMAZING!!! LIKE YOU SHOULD BE ON THE RED CARPET!!! DEF GETTING IT BC OF YOU NOW!!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 31, 2014
The perfect fit of the dress
The material inside was silky so the sequins didn't itch, however, because of the sequin material it was hard to zip. Overall, the dress looked gorgeous.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×