Badgley Mischka

Countdown Couture Gown

$70 rental
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Elegance! This Badgley Mischka gown screams classic beauty as you glide across the dance floor. Understated accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace are all you need for an old school Hollywood look.

Also available in champagne, gold. and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
347 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(231)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2015
Marine Corps Ball
I was very happy with this dress. It was comfortable to wear and very flattering. Taking notes from previous reviews, I was prepared with safety pins and fashion tape to keep the neckline a bit more modest for my tastes. I chose to size down for my second dress instead of size up as I am more of a pear shape and thought it would be smarter. It's a good thing too as the 8 was too large on top (not just the bust but all around). Both zippers were a bit difficult, but the zipper on the 8 (which I did not wear) was exceptionally difficult. I felt incredible in this dress and received numerous compliments.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
November 13, 2015
The dress I rented was perfect for the Gala event I attended. Sophisticated and classy!
The dress was ideal for someone with curves. I have a larger bust/cleavage and a small waist. This highlighted those areas very nicely. The dress was SUPER comfortable and surprisingly lightweight. There was plenty of room due to the detailing at the waist. It does seem to run on the large side. Dress arrived on time and my experience was EXCELLENT! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
November 5, 2015
absolutely stunning dress!
I wore this dress for homecoming and it was perfect! It fit amazing and was really comfortable. I am 5'11'' and I ordered a long but it was too long for me, even with 4 inch heels!! But other than that, I recieved soo many compliments! I wish I could keep this dress!! I am in love with it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 3, 2015
I wore this to a fashion gala and couldn't have chosen a better gown! Classically chic perfection!
I am 5, 11' and wearing 5 inch heels here so the additional length was perfect! I have a small bust and waist with fuller hips and the dress complimented my figure beautifully! It ran true to size and fit like a glove. A definite winner for any formal or black-tie event. You'll be the stunning, sequined center of attention! Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2015
This dress was incredibly flattering and easy to move in. The length was a little on the long side
This dress was incredibly flattering and easy to move in. The length was a touch on the long side, I might have benefitted from the R instead of the L. I received many compliments throughout the evening. This dress really stood out in a sea of black and white.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
October 29, 2015
It was like going to a prom
I'm a pear shape and it really accentuated my hips. But in pictures, if I turned to the side, it looked wonderful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2015
Perfect fit, flattering and great for dancing!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and it is a show stopper!!! It's super flattering with the empire waist and flowy around the hips and stomach, so I didn't have to worry about eating too much cake :) I got compliments all night and didn't want to take it off! It was a little large in the chest area, so I used some fashion tape to help it stay put. You can wear a regular bra with it, so that's a huge plus. The dress got a little heavy as the night went on, but overall it was the perfect dress to wear. I highly recommend renting this!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 25, 2015
Great dress for ladies that need something a little more forgiving.
Had to go to a formal work event with my husband. I needed a dress that would be forgiving in the stomach area (thanks to kids) and one that would support a larger chest. This dress met both requirements and was extremely comfortable! Highly recommend!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
October 23, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Stand out dress, comfy and sexy!
I wore this dress to a USMC Ball. It was so comfy to sit and dance in! Most comfortable dress I have ever worn. I loved it so much I ordered the same dress the next year just in a different color( Yes it has taken me two years to write a review ha oops) !! The top goes a bit low so I had to use tape to secure the girls and it was a tad bit long, but nothing that got in my way or was uncomfortable. Other than those two very minor things I have zero complaints! It also hides any bumps you may have very well. I felt beautiful, sexy and amazing all night! Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
October 22, 2015
Made some AWESOME Bridesmaid Dresses
These dresses MADE my wedding pictures. They all turned out absolutely BEAUTIFUL . Everyone loved them. The bridesmaids felt comfortable(they didn't have to wear strapless bras!). They looked beautiful!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2015
Sequins.
So many compliments on this dress! It was very comfortable to wear and quite the show stopper. Be ready for your ladies to be revealed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
October 15, 2015
Pretty dress- just not for me
Fit was perfect but if you have a small waist the fabric adds weight and gives you the opposite effect of what you are looking for. Great for someone who carries some weight in the middle but I carry mine in other places so just not for me. 5'3" and length was great with heels. Very pretty dress just not flattering for my body type.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2015
This gown was perfect for a Military Ball!
This dress was gorgeous and I felt very glamorous and classy in it! It was very flattering and I was able to wear a normal bra with it. My only complaint is that the zipper was difficult to pull over where the material gathers, and I was not able to zipper the dress up myself. Overall, I was very happy with it and I highly recommend this dress for formal events.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2015
This dress was perfect for the black tie optional wedding I attended in October.
The dress fit very well, even with my smaller bust. The sequins weren't overly sparkly or attention grabbing, they had just enough shimmer to look great. They also weren't too scratchy on my arms. The dress is a little bit heaveier material, so it may be too warm for an outdoor summer event. The 4R was the perfect length for me at 5'6" with 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2015
Rented this for a formal wedding in NYC. Got many compliments on the dress and I felt glamorous.
Fits true to size. Darker blue than expected. Lovely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 6, 2015
The sparkly made this perfect for an outdoor evening wedding. I couldnt have been more happy.
Fits great with a nice synch at the waist to help with the hourglass look. I wore a 4R and wasnt sure it would be long enough to wear with heals, but it was perfect length as well!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 13, 2015
Exactly what the occasion called for.
This dress is gorgeous. That being said, I lack the belly it seems like this dress is best for. There are pleats in the front which can expand to accommodate those who carry their weight in their stomachs. Had the bust been bigger on the size 2 or size 4 I'd have downsized because the pleated area on me, was somewhat annoying and distracting. I also safety pinned the straps to my bra straps because they kept sliding around. I had two pairs of shoes for this dress and went with the shorter heels (3 inches) and you could see my shoes peeking out. It was fine for me because it meant I didn't have to mind the dress while I walked nor would damage happen but if you are looking to wear something that hits the floor, you might wanna try the Long size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
August 24, 2015
First military ball
Got SO many compliments on this dress and LOVED IT! Fit great and wasn't too heavy or uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 23, 2015
This was such a fun dress for a formal event!
Great fit, comfortable, and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 3, 2015
beautiful dress. true to size. absolutely loved it!!!
The 0R was a tiny bit long, would still hit the floor with heels on. I think the 0S would have been too short. I still loved the dress and would rent again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2015
Red Carpet Gala Event
I wanted to wear this dress so bad! It was so glamorous looking and I loved the color but it was so baggy in the tummy area, and it made me feel a little frumpy. It is pretty low cut but nothing a little hollywood tape couldn't have helped. The long was pretty long so I would have needed a higher heel than I normally like to wear.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
July 25, 2015
It was elegant, comfortable and easy to move in!
I'm 5'9" and I wore flats with the long and it was perfect! I could even wear a normal bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
July 22, 2015
formal event
Dress fit was just ok; I'm short, so expected it to be too long. Double-sided tape went a long way on that hem! I also had to pin the top as it was fairly loose (and the "ladies" aren't that small!). Maybe I'm just too conservative?? The sequins also made under the arm area very itchy. The dress was pretty though and I received a lot of compliments. Not sure I would rent this particular dress again - although LOVED the RTR experience. Super easy and convenient.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
July 8, 2015
Did not wear dress
The dress was very nice but it was way too long fir me. I am 5'2" and had to return it. Did not use it at all
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 6, 2015
Awesome dress, even when 8 months pregnant!
I wore this dress for a 4th of July Black Tie Wedding while 8 months pregnant. I got SO many compliments and it was actually really comfortable and flattering (considering my large size). I've gained about 30 pounds with the pregnancy so far and wore a 10 - looking back, I wish I would have ordered a 10 & 12 (vs an 8 & 10) as it was a little tight in my ribs, but I made it through the night! I also wished I would have ordered a long as I had to wear flats. Definitely a "bump friendly" dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2015
Beautiful, sparkly dress
I had just had a baby when I wore this dress, and found it was great to wear with a regular bra. It also hid the extra baby bump well! Beautiful, sparkly dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 8, 2015
The way the light reflects off this dress is gorgeous! You'll feel like a disco ball
It fits so well and you can wear a regular bra with it! Such a plus, but I did have to go with a 0 when I'm normally a 3-4. It was beautiful, eye-catching, and super comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2015
I was the only one that had this dress!!
Fit was perfect! Rent the runway makes it SOOO much easier to dress shop!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2015
I got so many complements! I wore this for prom and I never felt more beautiful.
Great dress! Thick material, but I had no problem dancing. Looks great in photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
May 19, 2015
This dress was perfect for a formal, black tie event!
The dress was gorgeous. It fit like a glove and I couldn't have been happier. I had an issue getting the zipper all the way up and my underarms were irritated from the sequins. That being said, I would still wear it again in a heart beat!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 13, 2015
I was a chaperone for a high school prom and didn't want to look like one of the seniors at the prom
The fit was perfect. I have a wider back but had no trouble getting the zipper up. Very flattering with the empire waist. I was able to wear a normal bra with it as well. I received many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 7, 2015
I love how exact the shipping is & how beautiful the dresses are! & I love the size options.
It was a beautiful fit, I was so nervous it would be too big but it was perfect. I'm 5'7 and got the long it was maybe a little too long but still loved it! 5'7 is such an awkward height when it comes to finding clothes. It was comfortable, the sequins weren't a problem. Overall it was a great experience & I will be using this website again & recommending it to friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2015
So much fun, felt fantastic.
Being 5'2" I had planned on wearing high heels before I even looked at dresses, and so after reading reviews, I thought that with high heels (4") I would be safer ordering the 6R instead of the petite. I was wrong. Far too long. Luckily, hem tape exists and it was a pretty quick fix. The dress was really comfortable, the sequins never bothered me. I do have a very short torso and so the straps were a bit long, and so I had some trouble with the back of my bra showing, but that's just me, I often have that issue. Another woman was wearing the same dress as me, and she looked great too! But she actually bought the dress so I didn't tell her I only rented it lol!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
Great experience with RTR! I will never purchase another dress for a formal occasion such as this.
The dress fit well and was surprisingly very comfortable. I could not wear a bra with it but that did not end up being an issue. I wore a 2 1/2 inch heel that ended up working perfectly with the length. I also ordered the 6R just in case but the 4R fit better. I would not change a thing about this dress or my experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 27, 2015
Stunning
I loved this dress! It wasn't too heavy or irritating with the sequins- as per other reviews. I was actually long enough for me to wear 2" heels and it still hit the floor perfectly! There was a ton of cleavage but thankfully I got to wear a great push-up bra with no issues! I highly recommend this dress for formal events! We went to the Submarine Ball
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2015
Worn to a black-tie fundraiser while pregnant.
Bump friendly dress. Ordered size 8L, worn while 6 months pregnant. Dress was accommodating of my belly. Bust was a little big, but easy-filled out with a padded bra.. Pre-pregnancy dress size is a 6. I'm 5'11'', prepregnancy 155 lbs; pregnant 175, Wore 2 inch heels, dress hit just at the top of my feet, no snagging or catching of the bottom. Would order regular length if I had worn flats. Navy is stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Great Dress! Felt amazing and relieved a ton of compliments.
Should have ordered a Long instead of regular. Ended up wearing kitten heels instead of my stilettos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2015
I felt so glamorous in this dress!
Fit true to size although I maybe could have worn the 0 - the straps could have been a bit tighter and it was definitely too long. But I was able to pin it up without trouble and it was unnoticeable. Got a lot of compliments and felt fabulous wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2015
Absolutely loved!
This was a perfect dress for Senior Prom! The color and sequins were amazing especially when the sunlight hit it. I really like low cut necklines and open backs so the deep V front on this dress was exactly what I wanted. I'm just under 5'4'', and I was a little worried about the dress being too long. But with my 4 1/2in wedges, the dress just barely brushed the floor and walking and moving around wasn't a problem. The dress would've been too long in anything with a shorter heel. I would definitely want to rent it again. The worst part was having to send it back!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 16, 2015
Too small for third trimester
Beautiful dress and it might have worked for earlier in my pregnancy. But now that I'm almost 36 weeks, the size 4 was too tight in the ribs and waist to fully zip up although the bust area fit perfectly (I consider myself small-chested even with extra pregnancy chest growth). The size 6 would have been too loose in the bust and straps. I'm wearing a 32/34C during pregnancy (normally a B-cup and size 4 dress size).
See more reviews:
2 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×