Badgley Mischka

Countdown Couture Gown

$90 to buy
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring classic beauty to the dance floor with this Badgley Mischka gown. We love it with sparkling accessories.

Also available in champagne, gold. and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
355 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(237)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 26, 2013
Great dress for fancy times!
I rented this dress in a 12L and a 14R. I am 5'10" and I knew I was going to wear heels, so going off the fit guide I figured i'd need a long. The 12L was SO long, there was no way I could have worn it, so I decided to wear the 14 for the length alone. I really actually could have probably worn a 10, the 14 was really big but i'm pretty sure i'm the only one who noticed. I would definitely say to taller girls, you probably don't need a long unless you're over 6ft tall (and maybe not even then...) This dress was also great especially given my larger bust (I am a 36DDD). I felt comfortable all night, and was able to dance the night away. Overall a great dress, and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2013
Senior Prom couldn't have been better!
This was my second choice for a dress and I'm so happy I decided on it! Overall, the fit was a little loose around my waist and chest. I usually wear a 4 and I'm a 34B but I had to go with the 2L because the chest was WAY too large for a size 4. I'm so happy with my decision; I felt famous in it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2013
Enjoyed a drink with some of my favorite actors at the Emmys!
Wore this dress to the Emmys and the HBO after party. It's gorgeous. Fit is a bit big, but the zipper (despite plenty of room) was a bit of trouble around the middle. I'm 5'10" and was wearing 4" pumps and the dress just brushed the floor. I had to lift it a little when I walked to prevent stepping through or getting my heel stuck. The sequins rubbed on my arms and shoulders, but not excessively. Super flattering, great for curvy girls. Got a couple numbers that would land me on Page 6 thanks to this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2013
Love Love Love!
I hated to return this dress! It's the first time in my life I have had a formal gown that was long enough for me. The color was absolutely yummy. The dress was very good quality and well made. It was SUPER comfortable and I appreciated the fabric tape included with the order because I could attach it to my bra straps and close up the front just a wee bit. I did end up wearing a convertible bra because the back strap wanted to keep peeking out above the back of the dress, but this was not a problem. How refreshing to wear a formal gown that I didn't have to worry about having a wardrobe malfunction or be miserable because it was uncomfortable. I didn't even have to wear spanx or a slip. I wish I would have ordered the 8 instead of the 12 as my back-up size, however. The 10 was really on the verge of being too big but I followed the stylist advice on the "chat" and the description (which says the dress runs small) and ordered the larger size for the back-up. The package arrived on time and everything went like clockwork. I told so many people about this company and how pleased I was with the entire process. Some thought I was very brave to head into my formal event without having tried on the dress ahead of time but I could tell by the photos of "real" people wearing it that it would work for me and I was extremely happy - in fact, it could not have been more perfect for my event. It was exactly what I was looking for, and I felt like a queen (in fact, you will note I am wearing a tiara...) If RTR ever wants to get rid of this dress, I would buy it!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 30, 2013
runs large, makes you look bigger
the fabric does not enhance the figure
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2013
So glamorous yet completely comfy! I felt like the star of the show!
First off this dress is gorgeous! I wore it to a black tie wedding in NYC and I highly recommend it so let me break it down- This dress runs large! I NEVER wear a size 4 but after reading the reviews I ordered it as the back size and I am glad I did! It fit like a glove through the waist but wasn't constricting in the hips or bust. Really good for hourglass figure and cinching in that middle! I am 5'5" and ordered the long length, it still draped the floor about an inch more than I would have liked (and in 5 inch pumps) but the R length would definitely have been too short. It was minorly annoying but not too bad, just had to have great posture all night! This dress is perfect for anyone who wants to wear a regular bra which is a must for me, especially when dancing all night! It's pretty roomy in the bust so you may want to tack it down with a safety pin for more security, but you don't need to be concerned about the fit being to tight in the chest. Overall A+ first experience with RTR. I was unsure about not being able to try on at first but the reviews really helped! I received so many compliments and felt truly spectacular. This dress is a winner and so is RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2013
Loved it!
This was my first time renting a dress, and I'll do it again! Loved the dress, it runs a little big but still fits well. It was the perfect dress for a military ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2014
I LOVED THIS DRESS!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was very glamorous and fun! Everyone had something positive to say about it. The zipper is a little tricky to pull up but other than that, everything about the dress was perfect! I would definitely consider this dress again for another occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2014
It was an awesome networking event that really helped me promote my business!
The dress was very comfortable, although a little heavy due to all the sequins. The fit could of been slightly tighter and more form fitting but regardless the dress was still a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2014
Glam, glam, glam! Felt like I was going to the Oscars.
Found the dress very flattering but loose in the waist and bust area. Should have ordered a size 6 instead of 8. Super fun and very comfortable. Was not able to wear a standard bra as the neckline is very low. Would rent again. Thank you renttherunway!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2014
This dress is unbelievably comfortable! I felt great in this dress!
I thought it ran a little big. I could not wear a bra with it, which is fine, because it is very low cut in the front. It's a long dress. I'm 5'9" and I have 4 in. platform heels and it still touched the ground a bit. I think this is a very elegant dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. It's not too heavy even with all of beading.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
great customer service and easy ordering.
overall i was very happy with this rental. I usually wear a 10 but in this dress i wore the 8L as it was a much better fit. The long was very long and i had to go out and buy 4" heels and it was still a bit too long but i was able to make it work. I probably should have ordered the 8R but was worried it would have been too short. The only other con I can think of was that the shoulder straps were a bit big so i had to tape it down to my bra but I am short waisted and have this problem with all dresses. I received many compliments on this dress and would definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Awesome Prom dress!!
I wore this dress to Prom and it was perfect. Very comfortable and easy to move around in. The sequins look great in pictures! The dress came in two days before it was supposed to. So glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Photographs amazing
Wore this to my prom and it was so gorgeous! Very classy dress with some glamour, the sequins don't look to showy at all but they do make the dress kind of heavy. I'm normally a 4 but I definitely could have worn a 2, the 4 still fit good it was just a little loose in the shoulders and waist. Still super pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
May 18, 2014
This was my back up dress so I didn't end up wearing it to the event.
The sparkles were for scratchy on my arms. The material inside of the dress was really comfortable. The shoulder straps were too big for me even going down a dress size.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 2, 2014
I have never felt more beautiful. Everyone loved this dress. Amazing fit and sparkle!
I have 36DDD breasts so I had to pin the top closed but outside of that it fit perfectly. Fit at the waist, comfortable flow below. Danced freely. I had to hold the bottom up once I switched to flats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2014
This dress is AMAZING! Very comfortable and super flattering.
I wore this dress for a Formal Wedding and received a lot of wonderful compliments. I have no hips and this cut really gave me an "hour glass" figure, which I loved. To get into some size details, I say it runs big because I typically wear a 4 in all other clothing. The 2R fit perfectly though. I'm ~ 5' 4", weigh ~120-125. I had 2" heels, which I wish would have been a bit taller as the dress dragged a little. My only other watch out is that it was a little itchy under the arms as the night went on due to the sequins. Not terrible...i would still definitely recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2014
Beautiful neckline and silhouette!
The dress fit so well and really gives a great waist line. If you are smaller in the chest like I am, it's a little big so you should go down a size. I revived so many compliments and felt great all night!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2014
Ball w dinner and dancing. Dress was perfect and comfortable!
Beautiful color great fit and slimming dress
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this Dress!
I have a hard time finding dresses that can accomidate my chest (34G) this dress was PERFECT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
September 16, 2014
I wanted to sparkle, and this dress helped me do just that!
This dress is amazing. Ultra flattering. The sequins and midnight blue color provide a huge wow factor, but the dress is so comfortable that you don't have to suffer for it which was amazing for me because I was in the dress for 7 hours! It does run a little big, so if you want it right I would size down, otherwise just order your normal size! Highly recommended :)
JanieNovember 3, 2014
Work it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2014
Too big overall
Adds a lot of weight to frame. Not a success story didn't wear it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
Beautiful
I rented this as a back up dress for a formal work event. It ran a tiny bit large. The smaller size fit and felt a bit better. I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was a bit scratchy with all the sequins.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 6, 2014
Countless compliments
I felt pretty in the dress and received countless compliments from others at the wedding. A few people even told me that I was the best dressed! I only wished that it wasn't quite so long. Even with heels, the regular was just slightly too long. I had to use safety pins in the front. It sort of looked like it had a short little train in the back. I don typically do "low cut" but it actually worked for me. I had my son 6 months ago, and this dress hit all the right places in the mid section. Annnnd everyone is right-- Customer Service is GREAT!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 18, 2014
Felt great all night!!!
This dress was perfect for the downtown wedding I attended. I felt beautiful and there was room in the dress to sit, and eat, comfortably. Oh and the best part was I wore a regular bra. With no worries of wardrobe malfunctions or constantly having to tug my dress up I danced the night away! The only thing I will say is it was just a tad too long. I'm 5'2 and I wore a 2 1/2'' heel. Also, the straps were just the tiniest bit loose, but I have a very short torso. I know most people put on here that it fits to size but for me I ended up wearing a 10 and I'm a solid 12 usually.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
Pretty, understated sexiness
I love the dress, but it didn't fit me very well. My first mistake was ordering a long - I should have stuck with the regular length. I had to walk around holding the edge of my dress all evening. The decolletage is very low - I'm glad I had a navy bra, so I was less self-conscious about it peeking through. A woman with better cleavage than I could really make this dress work! The zipper is hellacious - I thought I would rip it when I was zipping up. The sequins do get a bit itchy under the arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
This even was amazing because it was at the Boston Aquarium, and the sequins sparkled all night!
Loved the dress, extremely beautiful. I'm about 5ft1in, so it was VERY long for me even in the regular size. I'm usually a size 8 dress but it wasn't available so I went for 6R and it fit great so I recommend getting one size smaller for your extra size! The length was annoying to deal with so I used Fashion Tape and pins to help keep it up. Wouldn't rent it again because of that, but I definitely don't regret it - Got compliments all night! Very well made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2014
I've never received so many compliments, I felt like a movie star!
The dress is beautiful! since it's empire waisted so it's forgiving in the stomach area ;-). My upper body is small and my hips and thighs are much bigger so I thought it'd need a 4 or 6 but the 2 fit perfectly! The dress is so very elegant, I wore it to a Marine's ball and received several compliments. It's a little heavy but not uncomfortable. I'm tall and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. If you want to feel like a movie star/princess, pick this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 18, 2014
I received compliments all night and felt gorgeous!
I wore this dress for a fundraising gala I attended for work. I ordered the size 4 with the size 6 as my back up because several people suggested getting a bigger size as a back up. When the dresses came, they were in perfect condition. I tried on the 4 and it fit alright but didn't fit my curves the way I had hoped. I called RTR and the overnight shipped me a 2R and it came the morning of my event and fit PERFECTLY. I felt like a goddess in the dress and received compliments from total strangers on how much they loved my dress. One think I will note, I am fairly chesty and the dress was lower cut, which was ok for the event I was attending, however if you are renting a dress for a more modest event, I would probably not recommend this one. I wore a regular bra (it was super nice not to have to deal with an uncomfortable strapless or bustier) and I also wore flats and the dress perfectly skimmed the ground in the 2R (I am 5'7"). Overall, RTR was awesome. Customer service was incredibly awesome to deal with when I needed a new size and made the whole process a breeze. I can't wait to rent another dress from these guys in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 9, 2015
LOVED IT! Elegant, comfortable, and no fidgeting!
At 5'11", I was worried that this dress would be too short but I was able to wear 3 inch heels with it and the dress still hit the floor just right. It is low cut in the front and back but I was able to wear a regular bra. The dress was heavy enough to keep me warm without any hose and the sequins didn't bother my skin at all. I usually wear a 10 but because the dress is only fitted right under the bust, the 8 fit perfectly. Easy to dance, walk, and sit in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 14, 2015
Flashy 70s fun dress
I wore this dress to an American Hustle themed holiday party for work. I felt this dress worked well to offer some glitz but still be work appropriate. I'm petite and wore the 0R. The length was too long for me, but I just held the skirt up a bit when I needed to walk. The top part was also too big, but not enough so where it looked off. For my comfort level, it would have been nicer to have it be more snug. The fabric has a nice weight to it and the color is electric. I wore a long necklace with it and light blue platforms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 18, 2015
Stunning dress, best in the room!
I wore this dress to prom and it looked stunning in pictures and in person. I felt incredibly glamorous yet classy and could not have been more pleased with the looks and fit. The dress was slightly heavy on the dance floor and ran long. It was the perfect length with my 4 inch heels, but would have dragged otherwise. It also got pretty hot on the dance floor. Otherwise, I was in love with the dress and would not have worn anything else
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
I had so much fun using RTR for my formal military event. I received so many compliments all night.
The dress runs large. I normally wear a size 6 and wore a 2R. I wear most of my weight in my hips so this was a great dress to "hide" that. The sparkles were great and I felt like the belle of the ball.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress was great for me. I wore it at 31 weeks pregnant with my second baby, so I am quite a bit bigger than my normal size, but this dress worked out great. As other reviewers have said, the top of the dress runs big so I was kind of adjusting it all night, but it wasn't such a big deal. Also, as others have said, the zipper was very hard to zip, so I couldn't have gotten into it by myself. The front has plenty of extra fabric, so it was perfect for my baby bump, but I could see how someone who wasn't pregnant would feel it was too much fabric. I wore the 12L and the length was perfect. I am 5'8" and wore a small heel and it was the perfect length for me. Overall, it was great! My first RTR rental and I will definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 29, 2014
Too much fabric in the hips.
I rented this as my backup. It runs a little big and I probably could have gotten away with a 2R versus the 4R. There is a lot of extra fabric in the hips. I'm not very curvy and have a small bust so the fabric hung on me and made my hips look much larger than they are. Overall, the dress was pretty, but just wasn't flattering to my body type. I'm 5'7" and the length was fine without getting extra length.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2015
Absolutely loved!
This was a perfect dress for Senior Prom! The color and sequins were amazing especially when the sunlight hit it. I really like low cut necklines and open backs so the deep V front on this dress was exactly what I wanted. I'm just under 5'4'', and I was a little worried about the dress being too long. But with my 4 1/2in wedges, the dress just barely brushed the floor and walking and moving around wasn't a problem. The dress would've been too long in anything with a shorter heel. I would definitely want to rent it again. The worst part was having to send it back!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
September 13, 2015
Exactly what the occasion called for.
This dress is gorgeous. That being said, I lack the belly it seems like this dress is best for. There are pleats in the front which can expand to accommodate those who carry their weight in their stomachs. Had the bust been bigger on the size 2 or size 4 I'd have downsized because the pleated area on me, was somewhat annoying and distracting. I also safety pinned the straps to my bra straps because they kept sliding around. I had two pairs of shoes for this dress and went with the shorter heels (3 inches) and you could see my shoes peeking out. It was fine for me because it meant I didn't have to mind the dress while I walked nor would damage happen but if you are looking to wear something that hits the floor, you might wanna try the Long size.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 6, 2015
The sparkly made this perfect for an outdoor evening wedding. I couldnt have been more happy.
Fits great with a nice synch at the waist to help with the hourglass look. I wore a 4R and wasnt sure it would be long enough to wear with heals, but it was perfect length as well!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
October 29, 2015
It was like going to a prom
I'm a pear shape and it really accentuated my hips. But in pictures, if I turned to the side, it looked wonderful.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2015
Marine Corps Ball
I was very happy with this dress. It was comfortable to wear and very flattering. Taking notes from previous reviews, I was prepared with safety pins and fashion tape to keep the neckline a bit more modest for my tastes. I chose to size down for my second dress instead of size up as I am more of a pear shape and thought it would be smarter. It's a good thing too as the 8 was too large on top (not just the bust but all around). Both zippers were a bit difficult, but the zipper on the 8 (which I did not wear) was exceptionally difficult. I felt incredible in this dress and received numerous compliments.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×