Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$60 – $95 rental?
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1572 reviews
Fit
Large
(57)
True to Size
(1097)
Small
(83)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2014
So many compliments on the dress!
#wedding #brightcolor
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 5, 2015
Fabulous dress, super flattering!
Great dress, fit perfectly. Wore it for a black tie event. Definitely needed the petite, which fit just like the 8R, but was a bit shorter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 21, 2013
gorgeous color, gorgeous fit, very flattering
I had to switch out for this dress when my original pick was too small in the shoulders, so I thought this dress might work. It was fabulous - and the Rent the Runway team was great getting me a replacement to arrive the day of my event. Wish I could keep it! Was asked if I wore heels - I did, approx. 3". Hit just where the model's dress hits and they worked great. It is a really great dress on tall women.
BelkysJuly 13, 2013
Did you wear heels with this dress? I was hoping to find someone tall who rented this dress and I finally did!
BelkysJuly 13, 2013
Also, if you wore heels, how tall were they?
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
April 21, 2013
The color of this dress is incredibly stunning, bright and elegant.
Overall, this dress was fantastic. The cut was very flattering, the color was wonderful. The way the dress moves as you walk is also fantastic. It makes you feel like a cloud a blue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
loved it and got so many compliments on it!
Wore this to my sorority formal. im 5'7" and got a long and im thinking I should have gotten a regular just because It barely touched the floor. Overall had a ton a fun and loved my dress! had people ask if they could borrow it!
HalieNovember 20, 2013
Did you seriously had to order a 12L , and you wear a size 6? That makes me nervous about ordering this dress. The dress looks fab!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2013
Beautiful flowy gown
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I normally wear a size 8, so I ordered a size 8 and 10 in the long length (I'm 5'7 and always order RTR dresses in the long size). The long was WAY too long on me. Thankfully, RTR overnighted me a 10R which worked well, but I could have used the 8R, but it wasn't available. Other than my sizing issue, it's a beautiful dress with a light airy material that flows when you walk. The color is beautiful as well.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
May 1, 2013
Elegant, Elegant, Elegant!
The dress arrived and was beautiful! We had to order a 0L or 4L as the 2L was not available but my daughter was thrilled that the 0L fit perfectly just as well. She felt so comfortable in this dress all night and it helped to really make the prom a memorable one. This was our second rental with RTR and I will definitely be renting again! :-)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2013
I loved the dress and the color on me!
I was really scared that I wouldn't like the dress or it wouldn't fit me since it came only two days before my dance, but everything worked out fine. I ordered a long being that im 5'9" but it was almost too long, but I wore heels so everything was fine
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2013
Beautiful dress, color, and fit!
Needed a dress for a formal event, i got lots of compliments on the color and fit. Its pretty much True To Size but I would definitely get the next size up as a back up if you have a large bust. I needed help zipping it help so be prepared. The dress was a little long, but then again I'm 5'2" and was only wearing 2 1/2" heels. Overall I would recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 74
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2013
The color of my dress was perfect for the Military Ball I attended. So glad I chose the dress I did
Wrinkle free right out of the box. Fit throughout the body was perfect. Comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 8, 2013
BEAUTIFUL CUT AND COLOR!
I rented this dress for a formal event. The fit was amazing and was very flattering. I received a ton of compliments. This was my backup dress and I loved it way more than the first dress. I am 5' 1/2" and had to get tall heels to wear with it...so don't buy a long unless you are really tall! LOVED!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 8, 2013
loved the dress! I wore to a black tie wedding and received lots of compliments
Beautiful color. Fits well and true to size - I got a long and wore 2" inch heels. Zipper gets stuck at mid-section, but it does zip!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2013
The dress was beautiful!
I ordered a long since the site recommended it for heights 5'7 and up, but it was so long that I didn't have any heels that would keep it off the ground enough for me to walk. I ended up wearing the back up dress in another style that I picked off the site. My overall experience was great because I loved the other dress and will know to look at the reviews for the next event!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
May 17, 2013
Stunning, flattering, comfortable- the perfect dress
First of all I was amazed at how easy the rental process is. Secondly, a mom came up to me at pre-prom and said her "friend over there" needed to know where I got this dress, but she clearly wanted it for herself. ;) I got so many compliments on the dress and the color, and I felt great in it. and yes we reenacted that other couples pose in the pictures
LorenaJanuary 6, 2015
What size heels did you wear?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2013
A spectacular event and this dress did NOT disappoint!!
This was my first time "renting the runway" so of course I was a little apprehensive about the whole process. My daughter, who is a stylist, had suggested I try "Rent The Runway" so I did. I am delighted to say that from the beginning to the end of the process everything was great!! I ordered two dresses, just to be on the safe side and the hardest thing of all was deciding which one to choose. Both arrived in mint condition, on time and true to size. I actually found the testimonials and pictures most helpful in determining not only what size to order but what heel height to purchase so when the dress arrived I was already set with shoes. I am already planning my next rental. A very positive experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 19, 2013
This dress didn't work for me.
I'm a petite and was hoping the waist wouldn't be too long, but the dress was about 4i nches too long, even with platform shoes. For it to fit properly, you need to be at least 5' 4".
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
this was a great look and color!
the fit was true to size and very flattering with the cinched waist
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
Great for a fornal wedding!
I wore this dress for a formal wedding last weekend and got many compliments. It worked well with 3 inch heels and I did not need to use the Hollywood tape for the hem. I was worried about the length because it was hot at the time of the wedding but I was fine to dance the night away at the reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013
Simply amazing.
This dress is absolutely stunning! The cut, color, twirl-ability, and comfort were all top-notch. The fit was true to size. This dress was a backup for a formal wedding- thanks to a panicked chat with a RTR stylist after the other dresses I ordered arrived and did not fit well. This dress arrived on time to save the day. I received several compliments on the dress throughout the night- people I didn't even know were seeking me out to compliment me! Overall, it was a huge hit. So fun and comfortable to dance in.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 30, 2013
GREEK GODDESS!
This dress is stunning! Comfortable, flows gracefully! I got a zillion compliments, and felt like a zillion dollars all day! I'm a curvy girl, with a big bust and it made my tummy disappear, I was able to wear a comfortable well fitting bra because the dress allows you to do so. This dress is magical! I think it would look great on ANY BODY TYPE!
carlyJune 10, 2013
what necklace did you wear with that?
sandraNovember 13, 2013
Its from BCBG, they still have it. I saw it last week in the store ( 11-1-2013)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
June 1, 2013
Gorgeous and classy.
This was the most gorgeous dress I have ever worn. The dress was still a little long, even with heels. But I got the dress regardless because I liked the color and design of the dress. The blue is absolutely beautiful - dark and regal. Gown also gives a slimming effect to the wearer! Stunning gown. Absolutely amazing.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 4, 2013
Loved the dress - I received so many compliments on the dress! The dress flowed as I walked.
The dress fit perfectly on my bust and waist. The dress was a little long, but I purchased 4 1/2 inch heels and that solved the length problem. I did have to pin my bra straps (brand new bra with straps closer to the collar bone) to the dress to keep from showing, so I would suggest a strapless bra. The zipper is a little hard to get up over the waist detail, but a gentle tug did the trick. Overall the dress was gorgeous, clean (looked new) and comfortable. I would definitely recommend "Rent the Runway" and will use this site again for my next big event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
Beautiful gown!!! Perfect for a formal wedding!
This was my first time using RTR and I was so excited when I tried on this dress and it fit perfectly! I got so many compliments throughout the night. The cut of the dress is extremely flattering and the color is gorgeous. I wish I could have kept it!
JayneJune 21, 2013
What size heel did you wear?
KathleenJune 25, 2013
My heels were a little over 1" and the dress was the perfect length for me!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 5, 2013
Great dress!
Fit perfectly and color was very nice! I will be renting it again :)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
June 9, 2013
Love this dress!!
Wore this to a black tie wedding. Wish I could have kept this dress! Received many compliments. Color was beautiful. I am 5 foot 6 and the regular length was a bit long, very glad I didn't order the longer length! I am between a size 6 and 8 and the 8 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2013
Elegance & style wrapped up in blue
I wore this dress to a black tie at museum of fine arts summer event in boston. The dress is stunning. The material is really comfortable and I felt good wearing it into the wee hours of the morning. The 4L was very long. I wore it with 4 inch heels and still had to be careful when I was walking up stairs. I wore a strapless bra with it. Overall great dress and I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2013
I absolutely loved the dress! It fit me perfectly and no one wore blue to prom, so i stood out.
It fit my waist and bust perfectly. The length of the dress was only the issue, but that was my own mistake. When I stuffed up on food, it didn't show because the dress was so flowy !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
June 13, 2013
I was unable to wear this gorgeous gown.
Sadly this gown was way too long on me & I was unable to wear it for my event. I am 5'3" and 126lbs and it looked a little silly. I thought some fashion tape might give me a temporary hem, but the hemline is so nicely designed that it's not something you can just fold & shorten. I am bummed. Had I bought this outright I would have had it altered & been in love with it! If you are 5'6" or taller, this will probably work really well for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2013
"Magnificent Color, Magnificent Dress"
This is an amazing dress. Phenomenal color that photographs well. Dress is comfortable, the fabric doesn't wrinkle, and it is flattering for larger chest size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 17, 2013
The beauty in RTR is in being sure you want one dress, only to find another steals your heart!
When I first saw the dress online, I thought it was too plain and simple for prom and simply held on to it as a back-up in case my first option didn't work out. When trying it on in the showroom, this dress is truly a show stopper! The deep sapphire color is stunning and universally flattering, especially in the sunlight. Not only that, but the cut and style of the dress hugs you exactly where you need it to and drapes over everything else. It is insanely flattering, and the best part is how comfortable it is. The length was perfect with 3-4 inch heels for me (shoes were peeking out) and I felt like I could breathe and move freely the entire night. It was amazing to look and feel amazing all night, without having to wear a heavy, clunky gown that was uncomfortable. The fabric is lightweight and moveable. You may pass over this dress thinking it's unremarkable, but the color and classic, glamorous cut speaks volumes for itself! To complete my look I wore my hair down in classic old hollywood big curls, wore statement jewelry, and cream peep toed pumps and I felt very noticed and beautiful all night long! A true winner!!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2013
Stunning gown!
I loved this dress! It was really comfortable and a great easy fit. I could have worn the smaller size but it was ok slightly big. I was able to wear a regular bra (x-back). I'm 5'6" and wore the long with 4" heels. The color is beautiful, I literally got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2013
I love this dress! I got so many compliments- highly recommend it!
I ordered a size 2R and a 4R just to be safe! I typically wear a size 2 and the 2R fit perfectly. I am about 5'3 and I wore tall wedges to help with the length. I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2013
Absolutely LOVED it!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for a friends wedding in Boston. I got a ton of compliments on the bright colors and fit. I didnt even get the second size because it wasnt available and didnt even need it! The length was perfect i wore wedges and didnt trip over it at all. Overall a huge first time RTR success :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 15, 2013
BEAUTIFUL color, but too long
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in Pasadena, CA and the color was brilliant in the sun. I got so many compliments - it was a black tie optional wedding, and most guests did not 'opt' but I still felt like I fit in because this gown is not over-the-top. It is subtle with a very flattering cut and exudes elegance. My only complaint is that at 5'7" PLUS my 4" heels on, the dress was still entirely too long. I always order long versions of gowns, and even chatted with a RTR stylist before ordering because there were no reviews posted yet - and they told me what I usually hear which is go with the Long. People were stepping on my gown all night and I had to be extra conscious about walking so I didn't trip - so my advice, unless you're extremely tall, go with the regular length. Other than that, the size 8 fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2013
Gorgeous color, but to much material for me.
I rented this as a back up dress. For some reason on me it looked like a bridemaids dress-not at all flattering. It just kine of hung. Also, I am only 5 61/2" and it was a bit short with 3" heels. The color is very lovely and if you do not want a form fitting dress, this dress would be lovely.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
July 25, 2013
I loved my dress!
Everybody loved my dress, I was getting complements all night long. It is easy to wear and very very comfortable dress. I usually wear size 6 or Small, and review said that if you wear small we recommend size 4, so i went for it. The length i was not sure which one to take, should it be Regular or Long so I took both. I am 5'6 and on my heels which was 3 inches tall, you could see the shoes, not too much though and when I took it off and switched to my dancing flats, it was just a right length, did not interfere with dancing at all. You don't have to worry about creases or anything like that. I really had an amazing experience. I've decided, never buy a gown, every time I will need a great dress I will use RTR 100% Thank you
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding on Saturday and received a ton of compliments. I loved the color. The dress was flowy and comfortable. The dress is a little long, I wore 3 inch heels and was able to walk in it without holding it up (I am 5'5"). I have a D chest and the dress fit well, I liked that I could wear a racer back bra and didn't need a strapless bra like you do with a lot of other dresses.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 29, 2013
My husband loved the dress!!!
Love the dress!!! Perfect fit. The color is so beautiful. Most of all comfortable all evening.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2013
Beautiful dress
Simple and elegant dress. The color is gorgeous! Unfortunately, I misjudged the size and was not able to wear it. I am 5'2" and weigh 115 lbs, 34AA so I am petite. I should have ordered the 0 regular. the size 2R was too big on top and too long, even with 4 inch heels. I would not rent it if you are shorter than 5'3. Otherwise this dress is amazing! Rent the runway was wonderful and shipped another dress overnight for me. Incredible customer service! I will rent from them again.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 5, 2013
This absolutely stunning dress made me feel elegant with it's flattering design and gorgeous color!
I wore the dress for an evening wedding up north. I absolutely LOVED this dress for it's beautiful blue color (the pictures don't even bring out the true blue of the dress) and the flattering design.I received so many compliments on how elegant it was and how they loved the color. The dress is super comfortable. All I had to wear underneath was a bra that clips into a halter due to the neck and shoulder line of the dress. That is it! The flowing bottom half of the dress is great for curvier shapes and you don't need to wear Spanx! The only issue I had was that the dress was about two inches too long (I am 5'5 and i was wearing 4inch plus heels!) So, when i walked up and down steps, I had to hike up the dress a bit and it was a little annoying when dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress for any woman regardless of size or shape for it's look and it's comfort. I wore silver heels and silver jewelry with it. It could also have a small pin or something for the waist or upper shoulder area if you want to dress it up a bit more.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 40

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×