Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 – $95 rental?
$790 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1534 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(1077)
Small
(82)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
March 18, 2017
Felt Confident and Looked Amazing!
I originally rented the 22WP, but when it was unable to ship, I had little hope the 20WR would work...to my surprise, it fit perfectly! Even at 5'3" and a solid 22-24 in most clothing, the dress looked and felt wonderful. The 24WP in red that also shipped fit, too, but was a little large in the bust (I'm a 40-42B) and a bit too short...I hadn't invested in stunning shoes and was hoping to hide mine a bit. The 20WR had room in all the right places for my apple shape! Comfortable, easy to move around in, and vibrant color! Loved this dress so much! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2017
Great dress for a work gala
Beautiful color, flowy, easy to wear. Regular length was plenty long with my 2.5" heels, would have been fine with even a bit taller. Strapless bra went well with the dress. This was my extra dress, and I'm glad I ordered it , as the other showed too much cleavage for a work formal event. It's a bit bridesmaid-y, but not in a bad way (like actually would be nice if someone chose it). I wore the red version to a different event and that thought didn't cross my mind. Got lots of compliments on both colors of this dress.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 11, 2017
Perfect fit. Loved the color. I'm 5'5.5 and 120 llbs.
Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2017
Wedding
This dress fit perfect, was a little long with my 3 1/2 inch wedges and was a great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 6, 2017
Great dress and comfortable for dancing!
Slimming fit and super comfortable
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 5, 2017
The perfect dress for the occasion!
Someone recommended RTR the week of my first black tie event. The dress I'd planned on wearing was a bad fit! I didn't have time or desire to buy a new one, and I really didn't want to spend the money on something I probably wouldn't wear again. Found this dress on my lunch break and ordered! It arrived the day before my event. It's a beautiful style and color and it fit great! I wore short heels, and it was perfectly floor length.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
March 2, 2017
The color was amazing! So many compliments on the blue!
Just perfect!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2017
amazing and elegant dress!
The dress fit perfectly and flowed over everything nicely. I loved the color, a royal blue with purple hues. The neckline was one of my favorite parts. I'm 5'5" and the skirt was almost too long even with 4 inch heels. The skirt has quite a bit of material, but that wasn't really a problem. I wish I could've kept it!
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 28, 2017
This dress was perfect for a long event. It was comfortable and stayed in place.
I ordered the 8R and 10P. The 8R fit perfectly on top but required heels to not drag on the ground. The 10P was a little big on top but the length worked with flats. I wore the 10P size because I was attending an 8+ hour event and knew I could not wear heels for that long. A bra can be wore with this dress and you don't have to worry about straps slipping or cleavage showing. A great, simple dress that worked for a Mardi Gras ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2017
Amazing evening with tons of compliments
I got tons of compliments in the dress. It was super comfortable and I felt amazing. I am short (5'2) so I was really worried about the dress length. In heals it was perfect except walking up the stairs I had to lift the dress, which would have happened in nearly any long dress.I was unsure of "true to size" when I ordered this dress. I have a broad back so have issues zipping dresses. I wear a 14 at David's Bridal and fit a 14 in this dress comfortably. The only other issue I had was zipping the dress. It didn't want to go over the change in fabric and took about 5-10 min to get zipped. I'd recommend getting a back up dress in case you actually can't get it zipped.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2017
I wore this dress for a black tie evening wedding.
The color and material of this dress are beautiful. Very flattering fit and perfect length for me in the 4P. I could've worn a low heel, but chose flats instead and it dusted the ground. Great first RTR experience!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 27, 2017
This dress was great! Extremely comfortable and very flattering!
I was able to try this on in the Georgetown store which was great. I got the 6R and the 6L so I could make a decision on shoe height. I ended up wearing the 6R with flats and it was perfect! I am 5'8" athletic build. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 27, 2017
Perfect fit in all the right places!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly and flowed beautifully. I received more compliments on this dress than any other I've worn. It was comfortable and easy to wear.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 27, 2017
Amazing color. Flowing, swishing dress. Tons of compliments. Didn't grab my belly at all. LOVE IT.
With a short heel, the length was absolutely perfect. Landed just above the ground. The zipper is tough to get over the gathered fabric (on both sizes of the dress), so have a friend at the ready to zip you in. The tightest part is the bust - everything below is loose and flows. Super comfortable the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2017
Striking color!
Very flattering. Very long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2017
Beautiful, elegant dress
I wore this dress to a military ball when I was 15 (late on the review). It is a simple yet elegant dress. The skirt is very full and flowing. It was relatively long, I had trouble with stepping on it when I took my heels off. My only problem was when I was dancing and I kept stepping on it, I ended up holding it up. Other than that, excellent. I think it tended to look a little bit loose in the bust, but that is just the fit. The color is exactly as pictured. It is a great dress for a formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
February 26, 2017
I got so many compliments on the dress and how beautiful it was.
The dress fit true to size. The one con about it was the zipper getting stuck in some places. The whole process of returning the dress was very simple and well thought out. I got so many compliments on this dress. I got a size 14R and ended up wearing the back-up 16R I requested due to my belly and breasts. The dress was very comfortable, seeing as I had it on for around 11 hours for a Military Ball. Overall, I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 24, 2017
Very comfortable and elegant!
I loved the color and look! I never felt strained in this dress, and I would highly recommend this dress for prom or any other formal event. However, if you do order a long and are around my height, I suggest wearing heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2017
The dress was the talk of the evening... a perfect shade of blue!
I am tall, 5'9", and the dress was the perfect length to wear with heels.
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2017
Amazing Dress!
I loved this dress! I felt so amazing and beautiful in the color and style. It was perfect for our event. The fit was pretty true to size. I wore flats with this and wasn't stepping on the dress. My only con was right under the bust being a little tight but not too uncomfortable. Overall I would rent this dress over and over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
February 14, 2017
Beautiful on others
Did not flatter me. Probably better on someone with more slender hips.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 14, 2017
wore this dress for a Gala to fight cancer
I loved this dress. I felt great on and was beautiful. Only thing I would have done differently is got a regular length instead of Long. I am 5'9" and it was a bit too long for me.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2017
Love!
Fit perfect and the length was great - I worry about this because I'm petite, but with a small heal, the length was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2017
This was a great dress for my sorority's formal and I got lots of compliments!
I originally ordered this dress in the regular size, but when it came it was too short. RTR over nighted me the dress in long and it fit perfectly! I am 5'8 and was still able to wear heels with this dress. It was easy to move in and I didn't have to worry about it falling down. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 8, 2017
Such a comfortable dress!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It's very classy and elegant, and was perfect for our black-tie event. It ran true to size, although at 5'8" the dress was a tad shorter than I would have liked with my heels on. I do feel the long probably would have been too long so I can't complain. This was a great first RTR experience, and I won't hesitate to rent again!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 7, 2017
Customer service was great when the dress I wanted wasn't available
This was a replacement dress I was sent because the original dress I rented was unable to be shipped because of the previous renter. I couldn't have been happier with my choice. I am 6 months pregnant in this photo and this dress was perfect for my growing belly. I received so many compliments. Such a comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
February 6, 2017
Beautiful, vibrant color that really sticks out. Very comfortable!
It was a little tighter than I thought. I ordered a 6 and 8. I normally wear a 6, and I wore an 8 for this and it felt a little tight. Plus side, I was able to not wear a bra (which I never get to do!) and that was great. I am 5'7 and got a regular and did not wear heels. To wear heels, definitely would need a long. Otherwise, super light and comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 5, 2017
This was a masquerade ball/military ball
I chose this dress because I'm 26 weeks pregnant with my second child (meaning my belly is BIGGER at this point) and it looked like it would work. I ordered the 8R and 10R (I'm usually between an 8 and 10 - 5 ft 5 and about 160 pounds pregnant). The 10R fit, but because of where the band sat (right under my boobs) - there was too much material on top so I looked bulky. It was also, oddly, shorter (maybe because of where it sat?). The 8R was a little tight to get the zipper up but once closed, fit like a glove! The band was a little tight but sat nicely above my bump, the top fit perfectly - no gaps. I wore a strapless bra (you might not have to) because I'm a little self conscious. No spanx needed (yay! not even sure they have those for preggos). I wore 3 inch heels which were a little high - would have been perfect with 2.5 or 2 inch but it was fine. The color was GORGEOUS (picture does it no justice). It was lightweight and very comfortable, flowed beautifully. No pockets. Very age appropriate (I'm 39 and didn't feel like I was trying to crash prom). I highly recommend this dress, especially for pregnant ladies (depending on belly size, you might want to get a long size). I was able to walk, eat, sit, go to the bathroom (!), with no issues. I didn't feel like I was squeezed or corseted in and even after a full meal the dress was still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 1, 2017
My dress!
It was a bit long even with tall heels (I'm 5'7") but was super comfortable. Got a lot of compliments. A lot of other women had the same dress in various colors at this gala so it was obviously liked by many for it's comfort and flattering fit.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
January 30, 2017
Stunning color
It fit beautifully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
January 30, 2017
Great dress!!
This was a great dress! Runs just a bit small and allowed me to wear a bra which was nice. Zipper was really hard to zip. It is quite log so you'll need high heels. Great for larger busted women. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2017
Gorgeous Dress
This dress was amazing, I used it for a Black tie wedding and it fitted perfectly! I used a 12L, and I'm 5,7 tall, it was very long without shoes but with a 3 inches heels it was just gorgeous and perfect. I received lots of comments about how beautiful the dress and its color is, as well as how well it fitted me. Is super recommended, and on top of all is a super comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
January 29, 2017
Wore this to a Governor's inaugural ball. Easy to wear, color was perfect for a Democratic event.
The 6R was long and I had to wear 4" heels. The 6P would have needed flat or very low shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2017
Beautiful and comfy!
Loved it! Fit both the 2r and 4R, but skirt length and height of waist was better in the 4. I'm 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels... skirt was pretty long on the 4 so shorter ladies, plan accordingly! Tried to wear a convertible bra with straps in an X but was self conscious about straps showing/fixing them all night. Opted to go braless... the gathered fabric was concealing. I would recommend strapless if you must wear a bra. Skirt was so flowy and the dress was elegant... but also comfy!! Would totally wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
January 26, 2017
Super reliable !
34D, 5-8, 135 lbs . Size 6R was perfect with 2 inch high heels.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 23, 2017
Beautiful Dress-classy and comfortable
This is a beautiful dress--color, style..it's very comfortable. The sz 12 was a little roomy at the top, but the sz. 10 was too tight at the top. Perhaps my true size is a 10.5. All in all--a good choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 23, 2017
It was great.
Fit well. I'm 5'6 and it was a little long, so I wore with heels. It was very easy to style and didn't wrinkle at all. I would rent again for sure.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 22, 2017
Wonderful wedding at Pebble Beach.
Love this dress! The fabric flows beautifully - I felt like a princess. I wanted to move just to watch it flow. It also fits true to size. Beautiful color, covers any flaws easily, and the length was good for me (5'8", size 6). It's a dress I would consider buying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2017
Dress was gorgeous, perfect length and fit. Great shade of blue too!
Fit was true to size, perfect length for me being 5'10.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 20, 2017
Beautiful blue!
I loved the beautiful blue color of this gown. It was very comfortable. I was able to wear a cross back bra which is something I like in formal wear. I hate having to go strapless. I received several compliments, but I wouldn't say it is the most figure flattering fit. The length was very close to dragging. I had to wear my very highest heels and it was still close. Very flowing fabric and tons of it. Gathering it all up to climb stairs or get on escalator (I had a real fear of it getting caught in the treads!) was a chore.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×