Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$70 rental
$790 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1496 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(1056)
Small
(78)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2017
Dress was gorgeous, perfect length and fit. Great shade of blue too!
Fit was true to size, perfect length for me being 5'10.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 20, 2017
Beautiful blue!
I loved the beautiful blue color of this gown. It was very comfortable. I was able to wear a cross back bra which is something I like in formal wear. I hate having to go strapless. I received several compliments, but I wouldn't say it is the most figure flattering fit. The length was very close to dragging. I had to wear my very highest heels and it was still close. Very flowing fabric and tons of it. Gathering it all up to climb stairs or get on escalator (I had a real fear of it getting caught in the treads!) was a chore.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 19, 2017
Beautiful dress, great fit
This was my back-up dress, I am so glad I ordered it. The color looked great on me (I'm a fair redhead) and was very slimming. Made my husband say "Wow!"
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 18, 2017
Great night with friends.
Dress was tight in the bust area, had to go up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
January 18, 2017
Easy elegance, standout color
This dress was easy to wear and fit beautifully. Even the petite length is pretty long - I was wearing 4-inch heels and the dress grazed the floor. The arm holes cut in a bit - a racerback bra is your best bet - but it's a great color and looks fab. Only downside is that it's a lot of dress; I had to constantly check getting in and out of cabs and going up and down stairs that I had gathered all of the skirt and wouldn't trip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2017
Flattering especially 3 months pregnant
Loved the color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 15, 2017
Beautiful color
The picture doesn't do the color justice, it was beautiful. True to fit, all though a little snug at the waist, it doesn't stretch. I'm 5'3 1/2 I choose the petite length and it was perfect. This was first time doing RTR and I was totally satisfied. I got this dress and earrings, everything was as expected. Super easy to return, in fact the UPS guy said it was the third one that day. I wore this to the black tie event at the North American International Auto Show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 9, 2017
Loved the color and the length was perfect.
Fits a little large. I went with the smaller size and the waist could have still been a bit tighter. Overall though, really gorgeous dress. The length was perfect for 3 inch heels, I'm 5'6 and it just lightly touched the ground.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 9, 2017
Great if you are sporting a baby bump!
I am 5' 8" and I had to wear flats with the 4R and it was still just a quarter inch too short. The dress is very flattering if you are expecting, I was about 24 weeks and the dress had plenty of extra room for a bigger baby bump. The flow of the fabric allowed you take take pictures without looking pregnant from the front or you could tilt slightly to the side and accentuate the bump for pictures. Overall very happy with the dress for this formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2017
Beautiful but too long
This dress was beautiful but I am 5'2 (about 125lbs) and the regular was waaaaaaay too long it was hard to walk in. I was wearing about 2-3 inch heels and it was still hard to walk in it, and worse, even harder to dance in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2017
RTR to the rescue!
I had previously ordered a 6p of a different style but was tight for my growing baby bump. RTR came through by overnighting an 8p in this dress and it was comfy at the waist but a bit billowy up top. The zipper is tricky, but got lots of compliments and people didn't notice a 22wk baby bump in the dress. Excellent customer service! RTR really came to the rescue on this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 3, 2017
Comfortable yet glamorous!
Fits true to size, is comfortable in the chest and waist.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 31, 2016
Great fit for large bust!
I'm breastfeeding and larger than normal on top right now. I'm currently a 34H. This dress fit great! I forgot how tall my heels were and should have gone with the long but I'm still very happy with the whole RTR experience. It was so easy to ship back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
December 22, 2016
Beautiful dress, very comfy
I didn't end up wearing this, as my 2nd size wasn't available. I'm normally between a 12/14 - I ordered the 12 but it was just a bit too small. The fabric was very flowy and I would have loved to wear this, definitely keeping it on my list for future events and crossing my fingers that the 14 is available :)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2016
Dreamy Dress!
This dress was truly amazing! Wore it for a black tie holiday party - got soooo many compliments. It's was flowy and comfy to sit/dance in and super flattering as it really highlights the skinniest part of your waist. Just a heads up! Ladies on the shorter size, get the short! I'm 5'4" and it was a tad too long even with 4inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Work
December 20, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I loved this dress. It was actually ordered as a backup and ended up going with it instead of the one I ordered. The material was beautiful and the color was bright. I wore this to our formal work holiday gala and got tons of compliments! I ordered the long and am about 5'7 without heels, I wore cowboy boots with it and it was just right, if not a tad TOO long. Would be perfect for heels, however! Hides any tummy bulge while accentuating a small waist. If I could have kept this beauty, I would have!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 19, 2016
Gorgeous, fun dress!
I really enjoyed renting this dress! It fit well without being too snug and was really easy to move around and dance in. The color is much more of a royal blue than some of the pictures make it look. It was a bit long, so you might need some higher heels or opt for the short size. I'm 5'4" and had 3.5in heels on, and it was still a bit longer than I liked. Overall, this is a really fun, flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 13, 2016
Loved the color!
I'm 5'8" and ordered the long size because I was worried a regular would be short. I wore three inch heels and still had to hold the dress up to walk quickly. Other than that, it was an amazing dress. Comfy and fun, and the color was stunning. Felt great wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2016
Amazing dress! I received compliments on it all night!
It fit tight around the waist, I purposely wore the smaller size because it was more form fitting with the loose,flowy bottom. It was really fun to dance around in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
December 11, 2016
Comfortable, twirls well, rich hue
The only thing that could have made this better would be pockets. It was comfortable (no need to suck in or wear shape wear), it flowed beautifully when walking/dancing (my girls said I looked like Cinderella), and I wore a regular bra (with the straps in a racerback position). I'm relatively tall and the regular length was perfect with flats (holiday party was on USS Midway and we were advised to wear flats or wedges instead of heels on deck). Worn with a starburst Lulu Frost necklace I rented (which stabbed me in the throat until I made an extension with a hair tie) which was perfect for the "USO" theme on board.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 138lbs
December 10, 2016
The dress was beautiful, it was perfect for the outdoor garden wedding we attended.
The dress fits true to size, however it is quite long. I had on decent size heels and I had to hold my dress up while I was walking from one area of the wedding to another. I am 5' 3" and could have gone with a petite size instead of the regular. The fit was comfortable, it looks amazing on and was light enough to wear all evening without feeling heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2016
Perfect for a black tie gala
This dress fit perfectly, and was so comfortable to wear all night long! I wore it with a pair of platform pumps with 4.5 inch heels, so the Long length skirt just skimmed the ground, which is exactly what I was looking for. The color was lovely in person and stood out in a sea of black and neutrals, and I really think the silhouette would flatter any body type. It's a very elegant and classy dress, and I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2016
Good Fit, Great Color
I feel like this dress will fit most body types and be fairly flattering. This was a replacement dress for me but I'm actually really happy I chose it. The regular length was perfect for me wearing flats but I would have needed to order the long to wear heels of any height. And the color of this is very striking. I was hoping the top was going to be wide enough to hide that little pouch of underarm fat but my shoulders were just a little too wide and I'd say my shoulders are normal, not too broad or narrow. If you have broad shoulders expect this top to cut in at the shoulder area & expose that dreadful underarm fat (or maybe that's not a problem for you, lucky dog!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2016
My boyfriend zipped me into the dress, and when I turned around, his jaw literally dropped open!
I loved this dress! I was so worried that it would be too long for me since I am exactly 5'7", but I wore 1" tall heels and it hit my foot perfectly. The chest was a little small when I first tried it on, but I switched to a non-padded bra and it was perfect. This dress highlighted my curves and made me feel elegant and dreamy. This picture does not do the dress justice! (Hello, horrible lighting). Seriously, get this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 5, 2016
Perfect Dress
The zipper is tough but that's it! The dress was flattering and beautiful. Modest, but not boring. I loved it!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 2, 2016
Great dress for someone who is tall!
The long was perfect for me. I'm just about 5'10" and wanted to wear 2 inch heels. The length ended up being great! I had initially planned to wear the 6L, but the zipper was being fussy, so I tried the 8L and that one worked great. I think the rouching on the dress makes the zipper difficult to move, so I would recommend ordering your typical dress size and one size up just in case the zipper is problematic - the larger size provides just a bit of extra room which helps you to get the zipper all the way up (especially helpful if there isn't someone around to help you get dressed!) The only area that really needs to "fit" is the empire waist, right under the bust. So I didn't notice any major differences in dress fit between the 6 and the 8, other than ease of zipper movement. Other reviews mentioned that a strapless bra was helpful due to the cut at the top of the dress, and I would recommend that as well. I wore this to an Indian wedding reception in November in DC, but I could see this dress being appropriate at other times of year. It's not so heavy that you can't wear it during the spring/summer, but it's substantial enough that it was appropriate to wear during a slightly colder month as well. Overall it's a great dress that would be flattering on all body types due to the long, flowy nature of it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 30, 2016
I have broad shoulders, it fit me very well!
I have broad shoulders, it fit me very well!
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 28, 2016
The color was amazing!! It was very well made & comfortable for a long dress. Fit perfect!!
It fit perfect! I didn't have to try the size up dress. The only con was that it did not arrive until evening before the event, but it was perfect & easy to return
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2016
I felt so pretty in this dress! Classic design and color. Universally flattering!
If you don't have a defined waist I could see the fitted waistband being an issue, but I absolutely loved this dress.
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 280lbs
November 26, 2016
Wore this for a beach wedding and it felt great wearing this dress!
Dress was extremely comfortable and had lots of support. Very flattering and comfortable for my size.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 26, 2016
The dress is comfortable and easy to wear.
Great color, paired with silver accents. Dress is very flowy with fitted top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2016
So Classic!
This is such a classic go-to dress! Believe me, it's the second time I've worn this one - first in red and now in blue. The 4 would have fit great, but I lost some weight and wore the 2, which was snug, but not uncomfortable. I wore sticky boobs but would have been fine without a bra or a strapless. I am 5-5 and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. LOVE this dress. You'll probably see another review for another color soon...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 21, 2016
This dress is not made for a petite person -- torso was WAY too long on the dress. Big letdown.
Unless you have a very large chest, this dress will not be proportionate for your body. Waist was true to size but way too much fabric on the top.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 20, 2016
Comfy, functional and flattering!
This was my first time using RTR and It was a pleasant experience! The package arrived on time with both sizes. I could fit both but went the smaller size due to the length. This dress can be easily dressed up with jewelry. Perfect option if you are looking for something formal but don't want to be too flashy. I received many compliments. My only gripe was that it was a little long and I was wearing 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2016
Perfect Dress - Loved it.
Would have given 5 stars but system wouldn't let me. This was my first rental. Absolutely loved this dress, got so many complements and felt like a million dollars. The fit was beautiful and the style was fuss free. Nothing to worry about slipping or falling out. So comfortable and flowed beautifully. It was the perfect length with 3" heels. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 20, 2016
it was fun
I went up one size than i normally wear. It worked out well. Got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2016
Gorgeous but did not wear
I rented this for my cousin's wedding thinking it was a black tie optional event, but it was actually semiformal - so this lovely long dress was too formal for a guest, and also would have awkwardly looked like the bridesmaids/junior bridesmaid dress style. It was pretty tight around the bust (I'm a 32G) and lower ribcage, and sadly I did not have the size 10P to try on despite requesting the additional size. Go up a size if you're busty! The RTR team was awesome helped me find another option, and shipped a 10P in another color directly to the hotel (which somehow was even tighter than the 8P in blue) with about 2 days of notice. Really sad I couldn't wear this, it's so beautiful and flows really nicely. The blue is a bit lighter in person than the photo.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 14, 2016
I loved the dress! was comfortable all night and got compliments on the fit and the beautiful color
fir perfectly
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
This dress was great for a formal evening wedding. It was a bit long even with heels but overall was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress was beautiful!
Fit was great, true to size, perfect length
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 38
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×