Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$70 rental
$790 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1470 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(1047)
Small
(76)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 30, 2016
I have broad shoulders, it fit me very well!
I have broad shoulders, it fit me very well!
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 28, 2016
The color was amazing!! It was very well made & comfortable for a long dress. Fit perfect!!
It fit perfect! I didn't have to try the size up dress. The only con was that it did not arrive until evening before the event, but it was perfect & easy to return
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2016
I felt so pretty in this dress! Classic design and color. Universally flattering!
If you don't have a defined waist I could see the fitted waistband being an issue, but I absolutely loved this dress.
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
November 26, 2016
Wore this for a beach wedding and it felt great wearing this dress!
Dress was extremely comfortable and had lots of support. Very flattering and comfortable for my size.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 26, 2016
The dress is comfortable and easy to wear.
Great color, paired with silver accents. Dress is very flowy with fitted top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2016
So Classic!
This is such a classic go-to dress! Believe me, it's the second time I've worn this one - first in red and now in blue. The 4 would have fit great, but I lost some weight and wore the 2, which was snug, but not uncomfortable. I wore sticky boobs but would have been fine without a bra or a strapless. I am 5-5 and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. LOVE this dress. You'll probably see another review for another color soon...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 21, 2016
This dress is not made for a petite person -- torso was WAY too long on the dress. Big letdown.
Unless you have a very large chest, this dress will not be proportionate for your body. Waist was true to size but way too much fabric on the top.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 20, 2016
Comfy, functional and flattering!
This was my first time using RTR and It was a pleasant experience! The package arrived on time with both sizes. I could fit both but went the smaller size due to the length. This dress can be easily dressed up with jewelry. Perfect option if you are looking for something formal but don't want to be too flashy. I received many compliments. My only gripe was that it was a little long and I was wearing 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2016
Perfect Dress - Loved it.
Would have given 5 stars but system wouldn't let me. This was my first rental. Absolutely loved this dress, got so many complements and felt like a million dollars. The fit was beautiful and the style was fuss free. Nothing to worry about slipping or falling out. So comfortable and flowed beautifully. It was the perfect length with 3" heels. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 20, 2016
it was fun
I went up one size than i normally wear. It worked out well. Got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2016
Gorgeous but did not wear
I rented this for my cousin's wedding thinking it was a black tie optional event, but it was actually semiformal - so this lovely long dress was too formal for a guest, and also would have awkwardly looked like the bridesmaids/junior bridesmaid dress style. It was pretty tight around the bust (I'm a 32G) and lower ribcage, and sadly I did not have the size 10P to try on despite requesting the additional size. Go up a size if you're busty! The RTR team was awesome helped me find another option, and shipped a 10P in another color directly to the hotel (which somehow was even tighter than the 8P in blue) with about 2 days of notice. Really sad I couldn't wear this, it's so beautiful and flows really nicely. The blue is a bit lighter in person than the photo.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 14, 2016
I loved the dress! was comfortable all night and got compliments on the fit and the beautiful color
fir perfectly
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
This dress was great for a formal evening wedding. It was a bit long even with heels but overall was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress was beautiful!
Fit was great, true to size, perfect length
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 13, 2016
Comfortable and flattering.
This is a great dress -- I'm 5' 4", 125 lbs, and the size 2 fit perfectly. The top is so fitted that I didn't need a bra, which was nice. Dress was very comfortable, flattering, and felt appropriate for a formal work event. My only complaint is that I was 1 of 5 women wearing this exact same dress at the event. 3 in blue, 1 in black and 1 in red. So be warned that this is a VERY popular rental choice.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 12, 2016
So flowy and form fitting all in one!
Beautiful dress and material, I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments. It was snug and beautiful around the waist, but flowed and was fun to spin around in. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
November 9, 2016
Beautiful color, dress. Just didn't fit...
Beautiful dress but only available in one size for me. I could've used one size up as the rib cage was too tight to zip up.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 9, 2016
Beautiful color! So many compliments. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely rent again.
The 10R looked a little looser in the breast area which is why I went with the 8R for the night, but honestly both fit me almost the exact same. During the night as i was sitting, I felt I should have picked the 10R to wear, but I was still happy with my decision. I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect. Took shoes off through the night but a little lift up with my hands and the dress length was fine. Would recommend this dress to any body type. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 9, 2016
Comfortable and fashionable all in one!
So many compliments! Even though another guest had the same dress on, we both styled differently and made it work. I felt comfortable and glamorous :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2016
This dress fit so perfectly I am pretty chesty and it gave me plenty of room.
Pros it was perfect length with my heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
November 7, 2016
I love the color. Great for a formal wedding.
Dress fit great but if you are on the shorter side I would recommend the petite as the regular was a bit long on me. Also, the material must be easily snagged because the dress i tried in the NY store had a run in it so I had them order me another and the new one had a run as well. Didn't show much but it was still there. Love the dress though and the color is fantastic.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 6, 2016
I received a lot of compliments.
This dress was fantastic ~! I received a lot of attention and compliments. It looked prettier than i thought when i put it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2016
So comfortable!
Love how it flowed and how comfortable the dress was! Got a lot of compliments on the color and fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 6, 2016
Perfect for a fall wedding!
Loved the dress! Only complaint was how short it was. Im 5'7" but even with flats, it didn't touch the ground. They didn't have it in long when I ordered, so I had to get the regular. Other than that, I loved it! Super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
November 5, 2016
Striking color and comfortable for a night out
Wore this to a Sorority Anniversary Gala. I don't typically go for blue, but it is our sorority color so I decided to give it a try. Couldn't be happier! Many compliments throughout the night. It was gorgeous! I'm typically a 10, but I did need to size up for the bust, I'm a 34DDD. So if you are busty, order up for your back-up size. The length was just right for my 5'5" frame with 3" heels. Loved it so much I reserved in green for a holiday gala!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2016
Comfortable and Flattering
I very much enjoyed the comfort of this dress. I could have worn the 6P, but went with the 8P for comfort. I wore flats with the dress and it was the perfect length for my 5'4" size. Great color too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 30, 2016
Very eye catching and beautiful !!
I loved this dress!! Very comfortable all night, beautiful and really fun to dance in. I got compliments all night . The long was perfect length with 2 inch heels on, I would wear again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! Fit comfortably & true to size. Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2016
Beautiful color. I wore a the same dress in a floral print and smaller size.
Beautiful color. I wore a the same dress in a floral print and smaller size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 25, 2016
Very comfortable dress, great for dancing
I ordered a 2P but unfortunately received a 2 regular, which was very long. I wore fairly high heels but the hem touched the floor and I was a little worried I would trip on it. It is a very comfortable dress and great for being able to sit and move comfortably and not worrying about how the dress looks over the course of the night. The downside is just that it's not an extremely unique dress and there were a couple of other women at the wedding with very similar dresses. I would keep this in mind and keep in mind that at a large formal wedding it's very likely that someone may have rented this same dress or a similar one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 24, 2016
Gorgeous Color!
I wore this dress for a Navy Ball. I was worried that it would be too long since the petite wasn't available, but with 3" wedges it was just sweeping the floor (I'm 5'3"). I was able to walk and dance without any issues. The dress moves beautifully and is a gorgeous cobalt color (brighter than the stock photo). Many reviews show the true color of the dress (see my outdoor photo), and it was the main reason I ordered it! I got so many compliments on the dress! The bottom hem was a little frayed from being worn multiple times, but no noticeable flaws once I had it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 20, 2016
I rented this for a military function.
I had so many compliments on this dress. It was a hit. I'm so glad I went with this one.
RTR CustomerOctober 25, 2016
I'd like to wear flats but I ordered the petite and I'm afraid it will be too short. How long was the petite?
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2016
Beautiful color and felt great!
I love the color and the fabric of this dress! It was so comfortable all night and perfect for a museum wedding. I'm usually a 2-4 and the 2 fit very well, even though I've kind of been more of a 4 lately. I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
October 19, 2016
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress! It fit my pear shaped body perfectly; hugging all the right curves. With a pair of heels it was also the perfect length. I def recommend this dress! I went with a bigger size because I was nervous for my first RTR experience, but with this dress I could've fit in the 8 too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2016
Gorgeous dress but SUPER long
I loved wearing this dress but it is reallyyyyyy long! I used removable hem tape to tape it up but it ended up rolling and sticking to my shoes, etc. I had a tough time getting it all off. I would order a 0S if I were to wear it again. Otherwise, it's gorgeous, well made, fits well in the bodice, and the skirt flows really nicely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
October 17, 2016
Great dress
Dress fitted great, ended up using a smaller size, light and airy. Felt very comfortable in it. Dress arrived wrinkled and smelled funky too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 17, 2016
I got several compliments on this dress! Beautiful color and fabric.
Absolutely loved it!! Very flowy and sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2016
Beautiful color
Lovely dress, runs true to size. Petite was the perfect length despite being only 5'3". I felt very comfortable and great all night. The color is amazing, it's forgiving and flattering where it needs to be, overall wonderful experience. ONLY con is that it's nearly impossible to zip up where the hem is sewed. Definitely needed a spare set of hands to get over the hem-bump. Assuming you have a pal, this dress is wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2016
Gorgeous Dress, Felt Beautiful, Very Long Dress
I wore this dress to an October wedding. I received so many compliments while wearing this gorgeous dress, and I felt so beautiful. The dress runs long (I rented the Long size and was wearing 3 inch heels and still had about 2 extra inches of fabric...I would probably rent the Regular size next time). I will definitely use Rent the Runway in the future and would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 17, 2016
Great dress!
I loved this dress! It was a little snug around the band in the middle, but no complaints otherwise. I'm 5'9'' and it touched the floor in flats [which was perfect].
See more reviews:
1 / 37
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×