Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1672 reviews
Fit
Large
(60)
True to Size
(1148)
Small
(90)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
August 21, 2015
Gorgeous dress. Very flattering fit and color.
Recently had a baby and was unsure of sizing. Rent the Runway made it easy by providing 2 dresses for me to try on. The length of the size 8 was just a bit much. The size 6 perfectly grazed the floor. I'm 5'6" and wore flats. The zipper was a little sticky. I had read that in other reviews, too. The rich royal blue color was fabulous. The dress was super easy to move and dance in. I received a lot of compliments. It was perfect for a formal evening wedding. Looking forward to my next rental.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 19, 2015
Great Dress! High quality material that is flattering.
Fit well.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Weight: 110lbs
October 20, 2015
I LOOKED FAB!!! :D
The dress fits perfectly. It can be a little long depending on what size heels you are wearing which can make it a little hard to dance in, but overall its PERFECT!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 28
October 21, 2015
Got tons of compliments. Awesome dress!!
It was a little long, but I expected that with my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2015
Fabulous Maid of Honor dress
This dress fit like a dream. I have a new baby and was concerned about the chest area but there was plenty of room and snug in the waist to accentuate curves. The petite length was perfect for my 5'1" to 5'2" frame.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 5, 2015
Dress was perfect for this event! Comfortable that I could tear it up on the dance floor all night.
Very comfortable and beautiful. The petite was a good length for me with about 2 inch heels. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses, the 2P fit me perfectly. Wore this to an formal wedding.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
November 11, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! great color, and beautiful for a full figure like me.
the only issue is the zipper was VERY hard to zip through the bodice as it goes through the sash. other than that, it was a perfect length and I would order this designer again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 6, 2015
Comfortable fit in a fun, flowy, dress
Sweat patches will show underarms!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Great dress for a coronation I attended!
Fit great although I wish I would have ordered a long!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress
Wore this to a black tie wedding and received countless compliments. Super flattering and beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 3, 2016
Fit great and comfortable to wear all night!
Fits great and you can wear this with a regular bra.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 17, 2016
The blue color on this was stunning. The dress was very comfortable and perfect for an all-day event
I am 5'9" and wore the 6L and it was perfect with heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2016
Wore for work formal dinner, got plenty of compliments!
Accentuates the waist and hides hips well.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2016
I got sooo many complements on this dress!!
Love the fit of this dress. I probably could have gotten away with a regular instead of long though. I'm 5'7" and without heels the dress was a good 4" too long. But with my heels it was perfect (they were pretty steep heels....) . It fit just as I'd hoped it would around the waist and bust area! I would totally rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
February 4, 2016
Simple elegance
This was such a fabulous dress! It was very simple but very flattering and the color is so rich! It fit great but there is no stretch in the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 6, 2016
I didn't wear this because it wasn't right for the event but it's beautiful.
Fit well. Beautiful fabric.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2016
Its beautiful!!!!
Little tight under the arms but its amazing all together
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
February 15, 2016
Great dress for formal once accessorized.
I am about 5ft, and the fit of the petite dress was great. It was comfortable to wear for the formal dinner my husband and I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 16, 2016
na
na
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
February 28, 2016
Extremely comfortable; classic gown and received tons of compliments!
Length was great for 3-4 inch heals. I'm 5'7" and I ordered the long. I like my dresses to just skim the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2016
Absolutely goregous!
I rented this dress as a backup option for a formal event and looking back, I'm kicking myself for not wearing it! The blue is a stunning color - simply beautiful. I love that the top was a perfect fit with a flowy skirt that helps hide any problem areas on the bottom half. I would for sure rent again and next time; this will be my number one choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2016
Beautiful color. Stunning dress.
Classic and timeless. I wish I could have kept this dress. The blue is beautiful and flattering to all skin tones. I'm 5'3" and with 3" heels, the dress was the perfect length. Could not have worked out better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 7, 2016
Classic, comfortable dress.
Love the fit of this dress. Very comfortable. It is a bit long without the proper heel height. I had a pair of platform heels that worked perfect with the dress. Very comfortable, nothing pulling or tugging at all. Fabric is gorgeous and flows beautifully.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 9, 2016
Great dress, easy to wear and dance in. Hard zipper!!
Great dress, beautiful color. But, it is basically impossible to zipper on your own because of the layered fabric at the waist. As long as you have someone to help you zip it up I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
April 7, 2016
Great color
I usually wear a 6 (not available) thanks to my larger hips but comfortably wore a 4P instead. The waist was a little tight, but I wore it for nearly 12 hours without a problem. The length was great in a petite, but I had relatively low heels on. The color and fabric are gorgeous and would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2016
Super comfortable, very flattering,
I wore it for a black tie wedding. I was comfortable all day. It was great. I'd prob rent it again.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
April 10, 2016
gorgeous color..
I didn't wear as I am small on top and found it much too big. Would be better for a bigger busted person.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2016
Simple and Elegant
Fits true to size. This dress was perfect for my event. I didn't have to worry about undergarments showing in any way, and I received several compliments on how elegant the dress was. Be careful if you have to use stairs while wearing this dress, though, you might step on it if you aren't careful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 19, 2016
It's a lovely, simple dress.
I typically wear a 6, so I'm glad they offer the free back up size as I had to use it. The part that gave me issue was the "waist" which kind of sat more like an empire waist almost. I can't suck in my rib cage so I had to use the 8. I am 5'10" and the long was perfect if you want to wear it with heels.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
May 2, 2016
The dress was gorgeous and in beautiful condition. The fit was perfect and I felt amazing in it.
I am 5'8" and wore 5" heels and still stepped on the dress at times. I would probably rent the regular for someone my height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
May 3, 2016
This dress was super comfortable and fir perfect!
I was worried the dress was going to be too long but it was perfect with my 4inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 5, 2016
goood fit
fit well, perfect length and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2016
Pretty, but a little too "matronly" on me.
A slight bit tight in the bust. I would suggest that this dress works better for slender, smaller busted girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2016
Beautiful, Beautiful Dress
I *loved* this dress!! It is amazing and is far and away my favorite rental so far. I got so many compliments when I was wearing it, and it was incredibly comfortable. It flows fantastically and the color is eye catching. Almost everyone else at my event was wearing black, and this dress stood out. I got this dress as a replacement at the last minute (RTR customer service is amazing!) and 0R was sold out, so I got the 0L. I am 5'4 and with 3 inch heels it was still an inch or an inch and a half too long, but because of the way it flows I wasn't stepping on the hem too badly. The 0R would have been absolutely perfect. I would certainly rent this dress again, and definitely will rent it again in another color. It is amazing.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2016
The dress was perfect!!!! So many compliments on the elegance and color. I wore it to prom.
The fit is true to size. It is nice to be able to wear a strapless bra with this dress. The 0R was the perfect length with a 2-3 inch heel. People loved the color; it is so pretty. This dress is extremely flattering and doesn't give away when you eat a lot at the dinner and the stomach expands a bit.
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 8, 2016
#prom2016chaperone
The color was great. I thought the size was true but I am 5'8 and it would've been too short if I would've picked a shoe with much of a heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 9, 2016
Loved this Dress!
This was a fantastic dress for a formal charity gala. I'm a true size 0 and it fit perfectly! I have a very small chest, and it wasn't an issue. I wore a regular bra - maybe not the best idea, but it worked for the most part. My stomach bulges a little after giving birth to twins and I felt that this dress hid it well. I'm 5'5" and the length was great with 3 inch heels. I do think that the color is a little different than the picture - more blue, less purple, but it's still a beautiful dress. It was very comfortable as well! As always, RTR customer service was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
May 11, 2016
This dress never faltered. It was comfortable, a hit, I felt great in it, etc. AMAZING
This dress fit very well. The length was great (I wore flat shoes) It even fit me well in the bust area where I am... well endowed. ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 11, 2016
This was for my college senior formal dance, and the dress was beautiful.
The dress fit well and zips easily. I am 5"5 and the Regular brushed the floor. I ended up wearing like 2 inch heels so I wouldn't trip in it, and the length was great! The chest area was a little roomy. It looks AMAZING when you dance and twirl around, and I got a ton of compliments on how classy and elegant it was. The color is a stunning royal blue. I would highly recommend this dress. It is great quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 11, 2016
White tie/Black Tie Gala Auction
The fit was true to size and comfortable. With the help of just a little Hollywood tape, I was able to wear my regular bra. The fit was flattering, yet you could relax and eat! I wore 2.5" heels and the dress was maybe a quarter inch too long. I had to hold up the front or I would trip on the outer layer. If you want to wear true heels, I'd go with the long (if you are taller than 5'5"). Would definitely rent again. Rent the runway is two for two with me, so I will continue to utilize their services when I don't see the need to keep a $500 dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×