Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$50 – $80 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1735 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(1183)
Small
(93)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 37
December 11, 2017
It fit great, and made me look wonderful!
Fit my chest great (DD), and my hips. The only thing that was a little off was that the hem was so long it kept snagging in my shoes.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2017
Dress was very flattering and the color was lovely.
Dress fit great, but as I'm busty after having 3 kids and currently breastfeeding the top of the dress was a little tighter than I thought it would be. Also, getting the zipper over the transition of the sash was difficult (needed extra hands). I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels with the petite dress and the length was perfect. The skirt of the dress flows away from the body which was very flattering for my post pregnancy shape. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 50
December 9, 2017
LOVED the entire RTR experience. Dresses arrived clean, ready to wear, no ironing needed.
Fit was perfect. True to size. No complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
December 8, 2017
Gorgeous dress but no flash
I rented this and one other dress for an upcoming work holiday party. The dress is gorgeous and fit perfectly, but it isn’t flashy and doesn’t have any “wow”. But for a wedding or something, it would be perfect.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 6, 2017
It was nice to be all dressed up but not spend a ton
It fit true to size. Get long if you are wearing heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 47
December 6, 2017
Gorgeous color - perfect for a festive night.
I loved the jewel tone blue color of this dress and the skirt was swishy and flowing and made me feel like a princess. :) I definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses at this event. It was a little too long even with 3" heels so I had to hold it up as I walked, and it does run small, but the backup larger size I got worked fine.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32A
December 4, 2017
Great dress!
This dress was sent to me after my initial order was delayed in shipping. As someone who does not order clothing online I was super nervous, but the dress ended up fitting great! I could wear a strapless bra with this dress no problem, and the length of the dress touched the floor with 4 inch heels. You also don't have to worry about your belly in this dress, the fabric is flowy. My only complaint was the neck came up a bit higher than I would have liked, but not something that bothered me all night. I wore this dress to a military ball and felt beautiful. Besides the delayed UPS shipping, great first RTR experience! The stylist was extremely helpful in getting this dress to me quickly!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 4, 2017
I was not able to wear the dress to the event.
Ordered the 14L for a formal black tie event. I am 5'11 and the dress hit right on top of my feet, would have been good with flats. It was a little tight in the chest but overall would have worked.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 180lbs
December 4, 2017
Stunning Dress!
Fit like a glove. Length was perfect for my height and a comfortable pair of heels.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 42
December 4, 2017
Very flattering!
I rented this dress for a family wedding and it was a perfect fit. It was comfortable and i didnt have to wearany "contol" pieces underneath - I even wore a regular racerback bra! It was fitted and flowy in all the right places and was very flattering. I rarely find a dress that i like AND I like on me but this fit the the bill. It was the perfect length in 1 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 3, 2017
This gorgeous, curve-accentuating dress! Would definitely rent it again!
Picked the 4R over the 6R because the thick band around the middle fit better and looked more shapely! I would recommend going with your size and a size smaller since the band in the middle really is like shapewear and so comfortable/fits. Got tons of compliments and felt gorgeous! I am 5' 6" wore 3 inch heels and the dress was starting to look just a little short, but not so much that it was a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 2, 2017
So flowy!!
LOVE this dress! Loved the way it flowed as I walked. Loved the color! As a small chested lady i wanted to wear my regular bra, so i bought a clip at target to pull my straps into a racer back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2017
Beautiful but too long for me
I rented this as a possible backup choice. The color is a beautiful sapphire blue and the dress is goddess like and flowy. However the regular was too long for me to wear given I had to walk quite a bit in the city and didn't want to wear shoes that were going to kill my feet walking so I didn't wear it. Beautiful dress though.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36DD
November 21, 2017
Amazing dress!
I ended up going a size up due to the length of the dress. The 12R with 3 inch heels didn't quite work, but the 12R had a better fit in the top part. Other than that, this dress was perfect and super forgiving (not tight) in all the right areas. This is one I wish I could've kept.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2017
Prom Chaperone Class of '17
Wore this dress to chaperone prom 2017. I got so many compliments from students and strangers, they all said I looked like I was going to a movie premier or a wedding. It's very elegant and comfortable. The length was perfect! It is definitely something I would rent again!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 17, 2017
The dress was very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments.
I am 5'10" and wore a 2 inch heel; the dress hit the floor perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 16, 2017
Gorgeous Dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and I am so glad that I ended up choosing it! The color is absolutely beautiful and the fit was perfect. I am 5'7" and the dress just touched the ground without any shoes on so a small heel was perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone who wants to look classy while still feelings extremely comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
November 16, 2017
Beautiful color and movement
This dress for as expected and the color and movement were really nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 16, 2017
Beautiful dress-not a show stopper
Nice quality dress that is modest and flattering, but not a show stopper. VERY tight at the band. You cannot zip this dress up by yourself. Wore flats and the dress skimmed the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2017
Fits Just Right
I LOVED this dress! It fit just right (I sized up knowing that this brand fits me well in a 12). It was flowy and i felt beautiful in it. I love the lines on this dress which fit it all the right places while hiding some spots. I loved this dress, the material and the color. I wish they had the red color available, but still was very happy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 14, 2017
The dress sets you apart from the others.
I enjoyed wearing this dress. The zipper was tough to zip. The color of the dress was absolutely beautiful and the material was nice.The only flaw was it was too long. I wore heals but I had to be super careful and walk holding the bottom of the dress because if I didn't I would trip. ( I am 5'3 and ordered the regular)All in all, I would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 28
November 14, 2017
Perfect dress for a formal wedding in downtown Charleston!
Beautiful dress! I have a wider larger rib cage so the 12 was to small, but 14 fit just right! A very flattering dress overall. I am 5'7" and 185lb. I wore small heels and that worked well. If you want higher heels I would get the long dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 25
November 13, 2017
Good for post baby body!
Just had a baby a few weeks ago and this dress was a good choice for a post baby body. The middle cinch is pretty tight at first but eventually relaxed to be comfortable enough. Definitely difficult to zip! I probably could not have gotten it zipped by myself. I didn't need a bra. I almost always wear black and neutrals so my husband really liked the bold color. The material shows sweat pretty bad so I would not wear for something like a summer wedding. Not the most exciting thing I've rented but I will say it was perfect for what I needed it for!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
November 11, 2017
Gorgeous and flowing
This dress was very flattering. It ran a little large around the arms for me so the underarms were kind of sagging. I also agree with other reviews that the regular is very long. If you are around 5'2", try to go for the petite if at all possible.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 172lbs
November 10, 2017
Loved this dress...didn't want to return it!
This dress was SO COMFORTABLE. I felt like a princess wearing her coziest pajamas. The waist was a little tight at first when I first zipped it up. There's no stretch. But the next size up would've been way too big and loose. The only other con was that the zipper was a bit hard to zip up. When the fabric changes direction it gets a little stuck, but with some practice I was able to do it without any help. Pros? Absolutely gorgeous color, super comfortable, and got a lot of compliments. Even the bride said she loved my dress! Great for a mid-October wedding. Would absolutely wear again! I want one in every color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 71
November 8, 2017
How well the dress fit and how many compliments I received!
Perfect fit! I received many compliments and told everyone about RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
November 8, 2017
Pretty and reliable
I've worn this dress before (in red) for a prior event and had this one overnighted as a back-up since I was already familiar with the fit. Still fit as I remembered: flattering for my pear shape; comfortable; and beautiful color. I have a short torso (I usually order clothes in petite) and so I'm always cautious of dresses with a middle band as they typically fall closer to my hips and thus, does not fit. This dress however hit at the right spot. Also, for really petite girls: you could play with the waist band section by pulling it up a bit which adds a flow Grecian vibe to the chest part and could look completely intentional.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
November 7, 2017
Black tie event
This dress was beautiful, the only reason I am rating 4 stars is because of the zipper! It was so difficult to get up past the waist (the fabric is thicker in the area), I was concerned about it breaking or zipping! My husband could barely get it up or down. Was very comfortable once it was zippered.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
November 7, 2017
Comfortable and elegant
This dress is so comfortable and flattering! I could even wear a racer back bra without it showing. So many complements! The color is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 7, 2017
Beautiful jewel-tone for formal military event
This fit like a dream and was so gauzy. As you can see from the picture, this dress isn't the most flattering for large-chested gals (this is a size 14 and I am a 40DD) but part of that is I didn't have a really good strapless bra- and you need a strapless bra for this dress because of the neckline. That's my #tip- wear a good strapless to make it more flattering. Absolutely loved this dress otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
November 5, 2017
Loved this dress!
I can't stress enough how much I loved this dress. I loved the color, the fit, how flowing it was. I received so many compliments on this dress. I was worried it may have looked to bridesmaid-y but when I put the dress on and fixed my hair and makeup, I knew I looked great in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2017
Many people gave me compliments on how pretty my dress was.
I love the color of this dress. I was afraid it would be too long or too short. It fit perfectly fine. I'm 5 ft 5 and weight between 130-135. I could have worn a size 4 but the zipper was broke on the size 4 dress. Overall, I was pleased with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DDD/E
November 2, 2017
Loved the flare and the color
There's a little more fabric around the bust area which gives the impression of a fuller bust so if you are someone who's already well-endowed, it might be useful to have a shrug or a cropped jacket handy to wear over it. I'm slightly on the shorter side, but the petite size wasn't available so I went with the regular size and wore it with the highest pair of heels I have and it worked fine. I love how it accentuated the waist and flared up from the waist down with beautiful flowy pleats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2017
Downtown Chicago formal wedding
I received this dress overnight after renting another which did not work for me. Fortunately, having rented Badgley Mischka dresses of this style previously, I knew it would work! Because the dress comes in a bit at the straps, I wore a racerback in lieu of a regular-strap bra. I'm 5'6" and wore the 8R with 2" heels and it worked fine. I've also worn before with flats and while I had a bit more drag to the dress behind me, I didn't see my shoes every time I took a step. Overall, this dress is super classy and great for a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
November 1, 2017
Comfortable with confidence!
Fit was perfect - I needed a dress for my larger bust and one that hid my mid section well. This dress did the job! I did wear a bra (racer back) and ordered the long length. The dress hit the floor perfectly with the 4" heels I wore. The only negative was the zipper (as you have probably already read). I tried to zip the dress myself and failed many times. You will DEFINITELY need another person to help you zip the dress up and down. This was my first RTR and look forward to the next. This dress did not let me down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 1, 2017
GORGEOUS gown!!
This gown was so beautiful and so feminine! I loved it!!!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
October 31, 2017
Great dress very comfortable
I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels and the dress was about 2" off the floor. I wish I would have ordered the 8 long for my back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2017
Easy to wear
This dress was formal enough for an evening wedding but easy to wear--no fuss with undergarments, etc. Couldn't get it unzipped on my own though--so be prepared! I ordered both a 2R and 2P. Unfortunately, the 2P was unavailable. The 2R was WAY too long--I wore 4" heels and still used fashion tape for about four more inches.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 46
October 27, 2017
Beautiful color, excellent customer service, they went above and beyond
True to size, flows nicely and very comfortable
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2017
Gorgeous dress and great fit for 20 weeks pregnant
This was a gorgeous, flattering, forgiving dress. Very bump friendly! It was my backup dress and very different from the other dress I had rented and I'm glad about that. I normally wear a 10 but wore the 14 for our gala; pregnancy doesn't just add a baby bump, it adds everywhere! I was comfortable in this dress and loved how it flowed around my legs as I walked. I would probably own this dress in my normal size if I went to more formal affairs.
See more reviews:
1 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×