Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$45 rental
$790 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1557 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(1089)
Small
(82)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2017
A fabulous day taking anniversary photos with my husband!
I ordered this dress for an anniversary photo shoot with my husband and I loved it! The gown fit perfectly and was such a fun, bright color for the photos - I order both the Corundum Sapphire and Ruby Red, but ended up only wearing the Ruby Red in our photos. However, the dresses fit identically, so I hope this review still helps! I am smaller on top with a big butt, so I ordered the dress size to fit my top/waist since the skirt was not fitted, and doing that the gown was a perfect fit! This dress was extremely comfortable and I loved the movement of the skirt! I got so many compliments on the dress! I want to buy it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 28, 2017
Perfect Mothers Day Dress
I received many compliments! Moves around beautifully while walking. Felt like a million! Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2017
color popped!
Fit perfectly. Wore 2" heels and the length was perfect. Loved it!
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 24, 2017
Loved this dress and the color fit perfectly
True to size I'm usually an 8 or 10 but went with the 10 for the comfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2017
Feeling like a princess in it.
So the 8P fit me. It was a little long on me so had to wear high heels. Had to lift up walking up or down stairs or else I'd step on it. But it's important to note that the zipper is very difficult. Overall, I loved wearing this dress and the color is absolutely stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2017
Wonderful dress!
Great dress, feels lovely on and is an amazing color. I'm only 5'3" and the petite wasn't available which I would have preferred but managed with 4" heels. Lovely dress to wear and you can get away with no bra even for larger ladies! Normal bra straps would show. One of my favorite rentals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2017
I wore this to see Hamilton in Chicago!
The dress had a great overall fit! A little tight around the ribs, but length and shape were great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 16, 2017
The dress!!
Fit perfectly, and was incredibly comfortable. Got a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2017
Perfect!!!
This dress was everything I wanted. Got lots of compliments and definitely recommend it. Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 11, 2017
The color of this dress is beautiful!! The fit was so flattering and comfortable.
Runs true to size and is so flattering!! Beautiful color and fit!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 11, 2017
Perfectly elegant dress for my best pal's titanic themed birthday party.
I had a black dress picked out for my best friend's birthday party- but the backup size was damaged, so RTR sent me this instead, and i am SO glad they did. It was absolutely perfect for the party. I live in Florida, so this would have fared well if it had been hot. Luckily the weather was breezy and i was able to carry a shrug just in case. The only ONLY con to this dress is the zipper- i've had issues with other badgley dresses that the zippers are a pain. You'll need a little extra time, and an extra pair of hands to get the teeny zipper up over the seam, but once it's up- the dress fits perfectly, giving you a nice waist line, and flows out to hide all (my) problem areas. The color is true to the stock photos- it really is that gorgeous royal blue. I wore 3" heels, and had no issues at all, it skimmed the ground perfectly. I got so many compliments on this dress, i would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2017
Great dress!
I'm 5'7" and 145 lbs. The dress is true to size and the 4L fit perfectly. I got lots of compliments on the dress all night, and after in photos posted to social media. I loved the way this dress looked on me so much that I was pretty bummed about having to mail it back the next day. For the 5'7" ladies trying to decide between ordering R or L length because 5'6" is the cutoff for the R. I found the 4R to be about 5'7" so if you are planning to wear flats or a low 1-inch heel the R will work. Anything higher than that in a heel will require the L, and you'll probably need to be wearing 2.5-3 inch heels for it to fall perfectly.
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 10, 2017
Elegant and flowy!
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and dinner and it worked perfectly! I received so many compliments and it made me feel so elegant and beautiful. The color is amazing and the way the fabric twirls on the dance floor was to die for. I usually am between a 12 and a 14 and the 14 fit well although it may have been a tiny bit on the tight side. The length was perfect with some 3 inch heels :) would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 39
April 5, 2017
Lovely dress that would work for many body types.
I was looking for a dress that felt like fancy jammies for a work event. It needed to cover my top so that I wasn't falling out and was full length so that I could wear flats to run around, as it was a super formal awards show. This dress worked perfectly. Super comfy and so many complements. Big bonus is that you can wear a T-back bra and there was no strap show. I hate strapless for work events, as I am top heavy (34E) and I need to make sure it stays appropriate. The petite length was perfect with flats. I am 5'3 and it just hit the floor so my shoes were not seen, but did not drag. If I was going to wear heels, I would have opted for the regular length. Hope this helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2017
As always, wonderful and dependable service.
Beautiful. Ended up being too formal for the event- I would have been the only one in a long gown- so I wore on of the other dresses I rented. I loved this dress- very flattering. Hope I get a chance to wear it someday.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 2, 2017
Many compliments on my dress and it was not like all of the others at the event.
Fit was very true to size. Length was perfect with a modest 1.5" heel. Dress was appropriately modest for a teen but would look amazing on an adult as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2017
Perfect from start to finish
Wore to a black tie wedding. Loved the dress with no necklace and big crystal earrings. I am 5'7" and the dress was the perfect length with 2" heels. Comfortable even after 6 hours!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
March 27, 2017
Beautiful! So comfortable
Beautiful dress but it was too short. I am 5' 9" and I should have ordered the long but it was out of stock. It was extremely comfortable and flattering. I definitely think it needs a necklace.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2017
A Hundred Compliments
This was my first time doing RTR and I loved it! This dress was absolutely perfect for a black tie country club wedding. I typically wear a 4 or 6 in dresses and the dress fit me perfectly. I will say, I had on high heels and it was slightly long, so I might recommend a shorter style if you're petite. I got a million compliments and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 25, 2017
Great for petites!
So beautiful for a wedding! I'm a tiny person - only 4'11 so I did wear 6 inch heels and it touched the floor perfectly :)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2017
Felt fabulous all evening
Great fit and true to size. I'm an hourglass figure and this was great for my body type. Hugged at the smallest part of my waist and then flowed out beautifully from there. Great to dance in and easy to chase after my toddler in as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 24, 2017
It was my son's wedding and it was a perfect fit. I got a lot of compliments and it was comfortable
I found the dress style flattering for my body type which is pear shaped and I have a smaller waist. The dress cut was attractive as I am in my 50's. It was lightweight and beautiful. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
March 21, 2017
Great dress just not for me
I originally wanted this dress but when I put it on at least for me it gave me no umph. It was a nice blue gown for a simple wedding or prom or something but I was going to a black tie wedding with some corporate people so I needed a little more bam. But I would have loved this dress for a different wedding I attended this year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 18, 2017
Felt Confident and Looked Amazing!
I originally rented the 22WP, but when it was unable to ship, I had little hope the 20WR would work...to my surprise, it fit perfectly! Even at 5'3" and a solid 22-24 in most clothing, the dress looked and felt wonderful. The 24WP in red that also shipped fit, too, but was a little large in the bust (I'm a 40-42B) and a bit too short...I hadn't invested in stunning shoes and was hoping to hide mine a bit. The 20WR had room in all the right places for my apple shape! Comfortable, easy to move around in, and vibrant color! Loved this dress so much! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2017
Great dress for a work gala
Beautiful color, flowy, easy to wear. Regular length was plenty long with my 2.5" heels, would have been fine with even a bit taller. Strapless bra went well with the dress. This was my extra dress, and I'm glad I ordered it , as the other showed too much cleavage for a work formal event. It's a bit bridesmaid-y, but not in a bad way (like actually would be nice if someone chose it). I wore the red version to a different event and that thought didn't cross my mind. Got lots of compliments on both colors of this dress.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 11, 2017
Perfect fit. Loved the color. I'm 5'5.5 and 120 llbs.
Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2017
Wedding
This dress fit perfect, was a little long with my 3 1/2 inch wedges and was a great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 6, 2017
Great dress and comfortable for dancing!
Slimming fit and super comfortable
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 5, 2017
The perfect dress for the occasion!
Someone recommended RTR the week of my first black tie event. The dress I'd planned on wearing was a bad fit! I didn't have time or desire to buy a new one, and I really didn't want to spend the money on something I probably wouldn't wear again. Found this dress on my lunch break and ordered! It arrived the day before my event. It's a beautiful style and color and it fit great! I wore short heels, and it was perfectly floor length.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
March 2, 2017
The color was amazing! So many compliments on the blue!
Just perfect!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2017
amazing and elegant dress!
The dress fit perfectly and flowed over everything nicely. I loved the color, a royal blue with purple hues. The neckline was one of my favorite parts. I'm 5'5" and the skirt was almost too long even with 4 inch heels. The skirt has quite a bit of material, but that wasn't really a problem. I wish I could've kept it!
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 28, 2017
This dress was perfect for a long event. It was comfortable and stayed in place.
I ordered the 8R and 10P. The 8R fit perfectly on top but required heels to not drag on the ground. The 10P was a little big on top but the length worked with flats. I wore the 10P size because I was attending an 8+ hour event and knew I could not wear heels for that long. A bra can be wore with this dress and you don't have to worry about straps slipping or cleavage showing. A great, simple dress that worked for a Mardi Gras ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2017
Amazing evening with tons of compliments
I got tons of compliments in the dress. It was super comfortable and I felt amazing. I am short (5'2) so I was really worried about the dress length. In heals it was perfect except walking up the stairs I had to lift the dress, which would have happened in nearly any long dress.I was unsure of "true to size" when I ordered this dress. I have a broad back so have issues zipping dresses. I wear a 14 at David's Bridal and fit a 14 in this dress comfortably. The only other issue I had was zipping the dress. It didn't want to go over the change in fabric and took about 5-10 min to get zipped. I'd recommend getting a back up dress in case you actually can't get it zipped.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2017
I wore this dress for a black tie evening wedding.
The color and material of this dress are beautiful. Very flattering fit and perfect length for me in the 4P. I could've worn a low heel, but chose flats instead and it dusted the ground. Great first RTR experience!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 27, 2017
This dress was great! Extremely comfortable and very flattering!
I was able to try this on in the Georgetown store which was great. I got the 6R and the 6L so I could make a decision on shoe height. I ended up wearing the 6R with flats and it was perfect! I am 5'8" athletic build. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 27, 2017
Perfect fit in all the right places!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly and flowed beautifully. I received more compliments on this dress than any other I've worn. It was comfortable and easy to wear.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 27, 2017
Amazing color. Flowing, swishing dress. Tons of compliments. Didn't grab my belly at all. LOVE IT.
With a short heel, the length was absolutely perfect. Landed just above the ground. The zipper is tough to get over the gathered fabric (on both sizes of the dress), so have a friend at the ready to zip you in. The tightest part is the bust - everything below is loose and flows. Super comfortable the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2017
Striking color!
Very flattering. Very long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2017
Beautiful, elegant dress
I wore this dress to a military ball when I was 15 (late on the review). It is a simple yet elegant dress. The skirt is very full and flowing. It was relatively long, I had trouble with stepping on it when I took my heels off. My only problem was when I was dancing and I kept stepping on it, I ended up holding it up. Other than that, excellent. I think it tended to look a little bit loose in the bust, but that is just the fit. The color is exactly as pictured. It is a great dress for a formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
February 26, 2017
I got so many compliments on the dress and how beautiful it was.
The dress fit true to size. The one con about it was the zipper getting stuck in some places. The whole process of returning the dress was very simple and well thought out. I got so many compliments on this dress. I got a size 14R and ended up wearing the back-up 16R I requested due to my belly and breasts. The dress was very comfortable, seeing as I had it on for around 11 hours for a Military Ball. Overall, I would recommend this dress to anyone.
See more reviews:
1 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×