Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1594 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1108)
Small
(83)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
June 20, 2017
I wore this to a black tie gala at 20 weeks pregnant and it worked perfectly!
The empire waist band was a little tight so I would definitely size up for your back up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2017
Classic, flattering and great color
This was a backup dress that saved the day. It's easy to wear, well made, fits nicely and very forgiving for many body types. The color made a simple dress stand out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2017
Everyone said the dress was stunning and didn't look bridesmaidy. Success
Long on me but a great dress and I could wear Birks with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 11, 2017
Wish I didn't have to return the dress
A little tight in rib cage but loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2017
SO many complements on this dress!
Very comfortable, perfect length, and bonus - no need to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2017
Perfect for a summer gala!
Loved the lightweight material and forgiving style of this dress. I felt comfortable and beautiful all evening long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
June 7, 2017
I rented this for a Military Ball but ended up going with something that gave me more shape.
The color of this dress is vibrant but not too bright. Like a nice royal blue. Its flowy so it hides any lower body imperfections. The midsection is snug and creates a nice empire Effect. If you have a bigger bust though this dress may not be for you. One I had it on I loved the flowy bit but felt like my bust wasn't accentuated. You have to step in this one if you have a C/D bust. I am petite but at a very full C/Small D cup my breasts fit but weren't accentuated? I am not the type to have them out on display but it just looked sort of frumpy. If you are a full bust woman worrying about spilling out though this dress may be perfect the neckline is high and will prevent any unwanted cleavage. I had rented the Jay Godfrey Rockefeller gown as a back up and my wife preferred that one saying this dress hid all of my curves/Shape. PETITE LADIES: I am 5 ft. tall and I wanted to wear flats for comforts sake. There is about 2 inches too much material to do that at 5 ft. you will need at least a mid heel shoe (2-3 inches). I just got a shoe with a thicker heel so it was less uncomfortable and easy to walk in for long periods.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
June 6, 2017
Flattering & comfortable, great flow to walk & dance in!
This dress was beautiful and I got several compliments! Great cobalt color, nice defined waist and very flattering. The zipper does get a bit stuck at the waist as others have mentioned so make sure you have someone to help you zip! I usually wear a size 10 and the 10 fit perfectly. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels and the regular length was also perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 5, 2017
I received lots of complements on the dress.It was perfect for a formal appreciation dinner.
The fit was true to size. I went with the long based on the reviews but I am 5"7 with 4 inch heels and the dress was still on the ground slightly. I also wished the waist cinched me in a little more for mor of an hourglass shape. However overall, I was pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
June 4, 2017
The dress made me feel very pretty!
The dress was very pretty and comfortable. It was a tad long for my 5'3" height, but great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 4, 2017
Good stock dress for a wedding, multiple colors available
Wore this dress to a wedding, it was a flattering fit (ran a bit large), and the floaty layers of material fall gracefully - felt very elegant walking around, though it got a bit annoying gathering the dress layers to get in/out of cars and up/down stairs.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I fell in love with this dress. I needed a Kentucky blue dress for a Kentucky wedding and this one was perfect. For a longer dress, it's very flattering. I was one of the only people wearing a long dress but I didn't feel like I'd gone overboard either--so you can dress it up or down. Fit my athletic build well--seemed TTS. I got complements all night long. I wish I owned this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 1, 2017
Wore this to a black tie wedding reception with a crowd that likes to dance.
I'm 5' 7.5" I typically wear size 8 and that fit well. Length just dusted the floor with flat sandals that I wore. If you are my height or taller and want to wear heels rent the long size. Dress was extremely comfortable and easy to dance in. Great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2017
Elegant dress, beautiful color
I wore this pretty dress with a pashmina to a wedding ceremony at a Hindu temple in Chicago. I’m 5’4” and I wore 3-inch heels. In the 8P, the bottom of the dress was just above the floor and my toes peeped out just a bit. The 8R was a tiny bit too long, though it could have worked too. I wish I had rented a 6 as my backup: I'm a high-B, low-C cup and I have a short torso, and I didn't really fill in the top very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2017
Lovely dress.
Length was perfect with heels on. Not too short, and not too long. Color was a gorgeous, royal blue. Comfortable, flowy dress. Would recommend for any formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
May 31, 2017
Great, easy, classy gown
I wore an 8P because I am just shy of 5'5" and didn't want to bother with heels. The petite just grazed the floor when wearing flats if I slouched and fluttered above if I stood up straight. This gown is a flattering staple I have worn to other events in different colors, I highly recommend it. Sizing runs a little large - I'd consider myself more of a size 10, vanity size 8, ~150lbs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2017
GORGEOUS dress, and super comfy!
The fit was great - the gathers on the top made it so I didn't have to wear a bra (score!) I'm 5'7, and I ordered a long, and it would have been the perfect length if I wore heels, but I hate heels, so I wore flats and dealt with the extra length. It was a great dress for a military ball - complimented the uniform well. Another awesome rental from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 29, 2017
Beautiful color!
Love this dress! The blue is beautiful in person and the cut is very flattering. I didn't wear this in the end because it was a back up style and the other dress felt slightly more special, but it was a tough choice. I would definitely rent this again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2017
Cannes Film Festival
Beautiful, simple and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 24, 2017
Stunning and Elegant!
Dress was surprisingly light weight, wore all day in hot weather and never felt over heated. I am short so it was a little long , but just skimmed the floor with 3" heels. Could fit in the O petite but was very tight. Only thing to be careful if you have a smaller chest, the front can be baggy/sag. Overall the color is vibrant and beautiful! I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
May 24, 2017
Stunning shade of blue, flattering and comfortable.
I ordered the petite in the hopes that I would be able to wear it with flats for an outdoor wedding. Much to my delight it was short enough that I could walk quite easily without a heel, I'm 5'5. The color was gorgeous and the material was light and flowy, I felt a bit ethereal! The waistline was perfection! It gave me a nice shape, yet hit in a spot that didn't restrict my ability to breathe, eat or dance in the slightest. The material at the bust was a bit puckered(likely from another renter with a larger bust than mine) however with a decent strapless bra it wasn't noticeable at all. Overall, one of my favorite dresses that I've ever worn and one I'm looking forward to renting in other colors.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
May 23, 2017
Felt so elegant and the vibrant blue was just stunning!
Fit was perfect!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 23, 2017
Dress was beautiful
The dress was beautiful. It was true to size. The only thing was, I am 5'4 and wore really high heels and the dress was still long. I was very comfortable in it and received many compliments. This dress wasn't my first option, they sent it as a back up bc my other dress wasn't back in time. I was very pleased with it!!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
May 23, 2017
Beautiful Royal Blue dress, perfect for a Royal Prince themed party!
I wore this dress for my son's 1st birthday party, which was royal prince themed, and this royal blue color really popped! It was very long and fit my body perfectly!. I am very tall (5'11") and the dress flowed as I walked and brushed the floor. The dress is true to size and is very flattering, I received compliments all day!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 22, 2017
I needed a special dress because I was nominated for a teaching award at an annual gala.
This dress ran larger than expected. I typically wear a size six. The size four was perfect. I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
May 22, 2017
I rented a dress for my sister's wedding and loved it so decided to rent this dress for the prom.
The dress fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2017
The dress was lovely and incredibly comfortable.
I'd say it fits true to size, I actually preferred the 8 but there was a snag in the skirt when I received it. The fit is forgiving and flattering. The color, bright and cheerful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 18, 2017
I felt gorgeous
I loved how I looked and felt on this dress. I struggled to zip it at first but once it was on, I had no complaints. I was a little short for the dress but it wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 16, 2017
I wore this to a black tie wedding
I'm very thin and the 0P fit perfectly. I'm 5'4'' and the dress was the perfect length with 4 inch heels. The only problem with this dress is it's incredibly popular- there were 4 other women with the same style dress, thankfully in different patterns/colors.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2017
I rented this dress for a titanic themed charity event.
I am 5'6" 135 lbs and a B cup. I was able to wear flats and it was a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 15, 2017
Prettiest blue dress!
I wore this for a friend's wedding reception. The fit is perfect and this dress is so comfortable. And the blue was so classy - I would totally wear this again! I am 5.4 and I carried shorter heels with me - next time I would either rent a petite or wear larger heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2017
Gorgeous dress for a Wonderful Cause
I wore this dress to a JDRF Gala. I received tons of compliments, especially on the color that stood out in a sea of black. It was very comfortable and easy to move around in. As for the size, I originally ordered a 6L based on the size guide for the brand. My backup size was not available at the time of order, so I took a chance. It was so tight through the rib cage that I wasn't able to zip it. Thankfully, I contacted RTR the day before my event and they overnighted me the correct size which I received before noon the next day. Regarding length, I am 5'7" and the L was too long, even with 3" heels. The regular hovered just above the floor and was more comfortable. The flowy style made for a very elegant, yet comfortable gown. I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
May 15, 2017
Awesome dress
This was so much better than I expected - super comfortable, super flattering. The color is better, crisper in person & I would rent it again. I had to use a larger size than usual.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
May 11, 2017
loved it. So flattering and received many compliments
fit perfectly and could wear normal bra with it
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 10, 2017
Super comfy but elegant!
This dress is fitted on top, snug where the band creates a waist, and loose and flowy from that point down. It moves beautifully and couldn't have been more comfortable. Perfect for eating, dancing, and sitting down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2017
Perfect Texas formal evening wedding attire!
Dream dress. Yes, it was a bit long, even in my high heels, but I'm so used to maxi dresses skimming the floor (not dragging or bunching - I just hate maxis that show space between bottom of dress & ground) so this was perfect. Ribcage was tight and the change in fabric at ribs meant two people to zip it up. Very comfortable. Loads of compliments. Great for a fall wedding in Texas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 7, 2017
I loved this dress!!
I loved this dress! It was perfect for the black tie wedding we attended. I am four months post baby and this dress was flowy and fit so well. I ordered a petite for the shorter length and it was just the right length. Great dress, would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
May 2, 2017
My wedding rehearsal, I felt chic and comfortable. Perfect for the event.
The dress was long in the front and I had to keep adjusting the dress just to keep from stepping on it. I am about 5'2-5'3 and wore 1.5' heals... I had trouble not stepping on the front. Hopefully this is fixed with this particular dress. And just as the rest of the reviews read- the zipper does stick near the waist, but it was all worth it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2017
Perfect Mothers Day Dress
I received many compliments! Moves around beautifully while walking. Felt like a million! Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2017
color popped!
Fit perfectly. Wore 2" heels and the length was perfect. Loved it!
See more reviews:
1 / 40

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×