Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$70 – $80 rental ?
$790 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

751 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 620
Large 41
Photos 548
Alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

I wore this to a white tie ball & got so many compliments! The color is even better in person!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about the bust per previous reviews, but the 6R perfectly accommodated my 32DDD's. I'm 5'5" and with 4 inch heels the dress just skimmed the floor, but I had to be careful to hold it when climbing stairs.
Alexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress served as the bridesmaid dresses for my friend's wedding in Miami. At first we were worried about the fit and length being that if they weren't perfect we couldn't do anything about it. They were all perfect. There were 5 bridesmaids all with different body types (we rented a size 4, 6, 8, 10, and 2) and heights (all the dresses were regular length) and the dress looked phenomenal on everyone. The bride was so happy with the result and all of the guests could not stop gushing about how perfect the bridal party looked. Also, the skirts are super flowy and we were able to do a sort of impromptu flamenco dance on the dance floor (or so we thought). Thanks RTR!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 5, 2015

This was the perfect dress for our Christmas Party. Turned out to be my engagement dress too!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect. I was a little concerned about the length after reading the other reviews, but didn't have a problem with it. I received tons of compliments through out the evening on the dress, and would highly recommend it for any one that is interested in it.
olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Amazing

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 0R and 2R. I was a little disappointed with the length. The 0R length was slightly shorter then the 2R. I ended up going with the 0R because the top of the dress covered more and I could wear my bra without showing. This dress is light in weight and prefect for a formal affair. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Super comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome, I was able to wear the 2R with a 3in heel and it was perfect! It was really comfortable and the skirt made it really flattering. Also, a great dress for anyone who loves to dance!
RTR Customer
Feb 9, 2015

Many compliments on this really beautiful and very comfortable dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size, however like many others my height said it is a bit long even with my heels. I used the hem tape for a few pieces in the front to make walking in the dress easier and it worked great! I wore this to a black tie wedding in DC at a museum, it was very comfortable and I received several compliments! I would definitely rent again!
Cassandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

I LOVED the color of this dress.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Both the 2L and 4L fit, but I went with the 2L. I would highly recommend it. I was wearing 6 inch heels, and it was 3 inches from the floor
Lillian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

This was my first time doing RTR and I was so pleased with the entire experience!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! The size fit as expected and the length was great. I am 5'10" and wore short wedge sandals and the regular was still long enough. Perfect for an elegant, but not flashy, dress. The blue is nice and bright also--not too dark. I just wore some sparkly earrings and a bangle, no need for a necklace!
Rama
Age: 29
Feb 13, 2015

Beautiful dress, great service - RTR is amazing !

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for perfect and was so flowy. Received tons of compliments and people kept telling I looked like a flower when I danced. The dress is a great color and is super comfortable to wear all night. I am 5'10" and rented a long. I could wear 2" heel and the dress hit the floor perfectly.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Elegant, yet Comfortable dress and easy to Dance in!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both and eight regular and a 10 regular I normally take a size 10 pants. The eight fit perfectly and I am 5'4 and wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect! The dress did not drag on the floor. It was easy to move in at a wedding and look beautiful on the dance floor. I also rented the matching bangles which completed the outfit. Rent the runway is so easy!
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Everyone loved the dress and i absolutely did as well. Love at first sight!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5,6 and my heels were about 3 inches. Still touched the floor a bit!
RTR Customer
Feb 16, 2015

Very comfortable dress for Mardi Gras ball

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 10 fit better but we were going to be walking around so I wore the 12 which was a little bigger but very comfortable. Beautiful dress
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Such a comfortable dress and I loved the vibrant blue!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size in the chest and waist, but the regular was long - I had to wear higher heels than usual. As I said, the dress was comfortable, didn't rub under the arms, and flowed so elegantly as I walked. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Lovely color and texture. Felt truly elegant!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well throughout the waist, a bit loose in the bust and I should have gotten it long. I'd suggest double sided tape to hide any undergarments and absolutely do long if you're going to wear heels. But otherwise, I loved my entire RTR experience.
Staci
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Received many compliments on the stunning color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and true to size! I am about 5'5" and wore maybe a 3 inch heel and the length was perfect. Would recommend this for any formal event or wedding.
Nan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

I got tons of complements on this gown. Wore it to a Mardi Gras ball. Comfy and elegant!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5 ft 7 in tall and I ordered the long. It was a little long with the evening shoes I had purchased (about 2 1/2 inch heels) so I had to wear other shoes. Since we were at a Mardi Gras ball where the floor gets nasty as the night progresses, I didn't want it actually touching the floor. The fit was true to size. It was very comfortable. I was able to move around and it did not cut me around the shoulders and under my arms like some cuts do.
RTR Customer
Feb 21, 2015

The color was beautiful and dress was flattering. I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt glamorous!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 21, 2015

LOVED THIS DRESS!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to the size! Length was perfect! Loved the color too!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

The dress was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress is pretty true to size. I ordered both a 2L and 4L because I read a lot of reviews that stated the dress ran a little short if you like to wear heels. I ended up wearing the 2L (I am 5'7) and with the 3 1/2 inch heels I was wearing the dress was a tiny bit too long (had to hold it up to dance to make sure I didn't step all over it). However, other than the length being a little too long, the dress is absolutely beautiful. The 2R would probably have been too short to wear with heels.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

AMAZING customer service! I would hands down recommend and have to everyone I know to try renting!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is even more stunning in person! I got tons of compliments and felt like the belle of the ball in this dress. It's simple and sophisticated just what I needed for a military dining out event. The size is spot of and the waist accentuates a the smallest part of a woman's natural waist. This dress is very comfortable and easy to wear. The fabric feels AMAZING on, silky inside and beautiful light chiffon inside.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 28, 2015

The color and the waist.

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a larger bust (36DD) so I had to size up to make it work. I felt really good in the dress but it was kind of uncomfortable to sit in, once again because of the chest. The length was good - in the pic I'm in flats and could've worn heels.
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Cultural Trust Black Tie Fundraiser - Hollywood Party.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long for me - 5'7" even with heels on, but I got used to lifting it. Comfortable. Many compliments on the dress, the color and my look in the dress. Added the clip just for extra but subtle bling.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Perfect length and gorgeous color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Attended a formal gala (for my husband's work) and needed a long dress to wear. I always wear black, so I wanted to get something a little more colorful, but not over the top. This dress was the perfect choice - it was a beautiful blue shade, but not too bright. I was worried about length due to some other renters' comments -- but the 4R worked great. At 5'8", I wore flat and the dress hit the floor (you could only see the toes of my flats when I walked). I paired the dress with a simple silver bangle, a statement necklace and small diamond stud earrings.
Lauren
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

Perfect dress for perfect occasion!

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear a 16 usually. Maybe even an 18. So renting the 14 was a huge risk but I loved the dress... And it zippered! The zipper got stuck around the rouching part but it went up after playing with it for a few minutes. Defiantly on the short side. I'm 5'7 and it didn't cover my feet without heels so I wore nice 3 in heels and it was just around my ankle. My event was postponed a day and RTR even gave me a day extension no charge.
Emmy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

This dress made me feel beautiful all night long! (I am pictured on the right)

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect just like a glove! The only problem however would have been if I wore heels. The dress wouldn't have skimmed the floor like I would have wanted it to. But I wore ballet flats so it was perfect. Other than that I loved it, it was so comfortable and the flow of the dress was amazing. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!!
MochaBelles
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

I felt like royalty wearing this dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beyond PERFECTION for my event. It hugged my curves just right. The flow of the dress when I walked made me feel like I was gliding on air. There were so many compliments on the dress that my cheeks hurt from smiling. I was more than thrilled to wear this dress. The color was the perfect shade of Royal Blue that I had been searching for. To simply put it.. the dress was AMAZING.
Krystyna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

Love the dress... Got many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress... Got many compliments! It was a tad too long but thank goodness I had high enough heels.
Angela
Age: 36
Mar 15, 2015

Beautiful! When you walk, if flows like you are walking on a cloud. Flattering to your waist.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This beautiful dress fits true to size. It's especially flattering to a pear shape. The zipper does stick and the material can get stuck in it, and It would be difficult to wear a bra with it.
Holly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone loved this dress…especially the color. It was super comfortable and the perfect length. I ended up wearing the larger size since this was fitted in the waist and that is my largest area. I would definitely rent this style again.
Little Sis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

I felt like a princess! Very classy and caught a lot of attention! Gorgeous

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress makes you feel absolutely beautiful! I received so many compliments at the wedding but also the fit was super comfy! It does not have an elastic waist band so there is no wiggle room if you are larger in the chest area. I wore this dress with a strapless, backless bra and it fit perfectly! I loved the dress so much I wanted t keep it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

The dress was amazing, and I got tons of compliments. It was very comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little difficult to zip. It fit like a (tight) glove around the empire waist, but was perfectly comfortable once it was on. I think it probably runs a little small. The length was perfect. I wore 2.5 inch heels, and I would not have wanted the dress to be any longer. I could wear a normal racerback bra, which was nice. I highly recommend this dress!
Sam
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

This was an amazing dress - in an amazing color - I loved it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, a little snug around the waist (where it cinches), but not bad over the bust which was great since I'm a bit larger up there. It was a little difficult to zip over the extra fabric at the waist. The color was gorgeous, I got a ton of compliments. The 12 was a little too loose, and a lot longer!! At 5'1 in 4 inch heels I was still tripping over the fabric. I think this photo was the 12 (hence the looseness around the chest)
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

It was a beautiful, care-free dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, It was a flattering fit for a "pear shaped" body. I felt confident and comfortable all night! The 8R fit, but was a little tight around my shoulders/arms and bust- so i decided to wear the bigger size. I do wish i would have gotten the 10L because with 3 inch heels, i felt like it was a little on the short side. It was about 2-3 inches from the ground. Not the end of the world or anything but I think I will go with a long fit for the future. That's really the only negative thing I can say about the dress- I would definitely wear/recommend this dress to a formal occasion or wedding again. I went to a formal wedding in miami- the dress was perfect because it was fun and colorful but also long and elegant. I loved walking around because of how the dress moved. I kept it in plastic and folded it neatly in my suitcase- not at all wrinkled after a night of hanging in the closet- huge plus that i didn't need to iron it! Make sure you keep an open hand when walking up steps so you can lift the material from underneath your feet!
RTR Customer
Mar 24, 2015

I love this dress !!!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments!
Karen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Very slimming and very attractive dress. Great for a tall body.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of my favorite aspects to this dress was how easy and comfortable it was to wear. Nothing needed fidgeting, no worries about dancing in it, etc.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Wore this dress on a formal night on our cruise! So many compliments and the color is stunning!!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight around rib age. Regular length was perfect with 2" shoes. Very flowy and light, Loved this dress!!
Louise
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

This dress was absolutely beautiful and I got compliments all night - I did not want to return it!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was absolutely stunning, the fabric was beautiful, and the fit was great. I'm 5'4" and was able to wear flats with the regular length - it did brush the floor a bit but it definitely wasn't dragging. It was extremely flattering for someone like me who is not super tiny. I agree with other reviewers - the zipper was EXTREMELY difficult to zip up. It was a bit snug on the top, but I have a full chest so that's probably why, but it was by no means too tight or uncomfortable. All said and done, I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone else.
Cat
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Mar 26, 2015

Amazing Dress-- Super Comfortable

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my company's holiday party and it was a HIT. I got tons of complements and it was so comfortable and flowy. I got a Long because I w was scared it would run short with my 4 -5 inch heels but it ended up being really long and I probably could have done fine with the Regular length. But thats' okay the pseudo train made me feel glamorous. I didn't want to send it back!
JMulls12
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

The dress really stood out! It was gorgeous.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was such a fun night, and having a dress that I didn't have to spend a lot of money on really helped to make it all come together nicely. #stressfree #restaurantgala #doac #dressuptime
Mariya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

The comfort was the best.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so comfortable! Fit like a glove and flowed very well when you walk. I received so many compliments on the color at the wedding. It's a gorgeous cobalt blue! Went well with my dark hair and blue eyes. I wore the regular with 4 inch heels, it was long enough. The comfort makes over eating at the wedding and dancing like crazy so easy! Would definitely recommend this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×