Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$70 – $80 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1719 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(1176)
Small
(91)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 17, 2017
The dress was very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments.
I am 5'10" and wore a 2 inch heel; the dress hit the floor perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 16, 2017
Gorgeous Dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and I am so glad that I ended up choosing it! The color is absolutely beautiful and the fit was perfect. I am 5'7" and the dress just touched the ground without any shoes on so a small heel was perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone who wants to look classy while still feelings extremely comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
November 16, 2017
Beautiful color and movement
This dress for as expected and the color and movement were really nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 14, 2017
The dress sets you apart from the others.
I enjoyed wearing this dress. The zipper was tough to zip. The color of the dress was absolutely beautiful and the material was nice.The only flaw was it was too long. I wore heals but I had to be super careful and walk holding the bottom of the dress because if I didn't I would trip. ( I am 5'3 and ordered the regular)All in all, I would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 28
November 14, 2017
Perfect dress for a formal wedding in downtown Charleston!
Beautiful dress! I have a wider larger rib cage so the 12 was to small, but 14 fit just right! A very flattering dress overall. I am 5'7" and 185lb. I wore small heels and that worked well. If you want higher heels I would get the long dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 25
November 13, 2017
Good for post baby body!
Just had a baby a few weeks ago and this dress was a good choice for a post baby body. The middle cinch is pretty tight at first but eventually relaxed to be comfortable enough. Definitely difficult to zip! I probably could not have gotten it zipped by myself. I didn't need a bra. I almost always wear black and neutrals so my husband really liked the bold color. The material shows sweat pretty bad so I would not wear for something like a summer wedding. Not the most exciting thing I've rented but I will say it was perfect for what I needed it for!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
November 11, 2017
Gorgeous and flowing
This dress was very flattering. It ran a little large around the arms for me so the underarms were kind of sagging. I also agree with other reviews that the regular is very long. If you are around 5'2", try to go for the petite if at all possible.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 172lbs
November 10, 2017
Loved this dress...didn't want to return it!
This dress was SO COMFORTABLE. I felt like a princess wearing her coziest pajamas. The waist was a little tight at first when I first zipped it up. There's no stretch. But the next size up would've been way too big and loose. The only other con was that the zipper was a bit hard to zip up. When the fabric changes direction it gets a little stuck, but with some practice I was able to do it without any help. Pros? Absolutely gorgeous color, super comfortable, and got a lot of compliments. Even the bride said she loved my dress! Great for a mid-October wedding. Would absolutely wear again! I want one in every color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 71
November 8, 2017
How well the dress fit and how many compliments I received!
Perfect fit! I received many compliments and told everyone about RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
November 8, 2017
Pretty and reliable
I've worn this dress before (in red) for a prior event and had this one overnighted as a back-up since I was already familiar with the fit. Still fit as I remembered: flattering for my pear shape; comfortable; and beautiful color. I have a short torso (I usually order clothes in petite) and so I'm always cautious of dresses with a middle band as they typically fall closer to my hips and thus, does not fit. This dress however hit at the right spot. Also, for really petite girls: you could play with the waist band section by pulling it up a bit which adds a flow Grecian vibe to the chest part and could look completely intentional.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
November 7, 2017
Black tie event
This dress was beautiful, the only reason I am rating 4 stars is because of the zipper! It was so difficult to get up past the waist (the fabric is thicker in the area), I was concerned about it breaking or zipping! My husband could barely get it up or down. Was very comfortable once it was zippered.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
November 7, 2017
Comfortable and elegant
This dress is so comfortable and flattering! I could even wear a racer back bra without it showing. So many complements! The color is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 7, 2017
Beautiful jewel-tone for formal military event
This fit like a dream and was so gauzy. As you can see from the picture, this dress isn't the most flattering for large-chested gals (this is a size 14 and I am a 40DD) but part of that is I didn't have a really good strapless bra- and you need a strapless bra for this dress because of the neckline. That's my #tip- wear a good strapless to make it more flattering. Absolutely loved this dress otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
November 5, 2017
Loved this dress!
I can't stress enough how much I loved this dress. I loved the color, the fit, how flowing it was. I received so many compliments on this dress. I was worried it may have looked to bridesmaid-y but when I put the dress on and fixed my hair and makeup, I knew I looked great in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2017
Many people gave me compliments on how pretty my dress was.
I love the color of this dress. I was afraid it would be too long or too short. It fit perfectly fine. I'm 5 ft 5 and weight between 130-135. I could have worn a size 4 but the zipper was broke on the size 4 dress. Overall, I was pleased with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DDD/E
November 2, 2017
Loved the flare and the color
There's a little more fabric around the bust area which gives the impression of a fuller bust so if you are someone who's already well-endowed, it might be useful to have a shrug or a cropped jacket handy to wear over it. I'm slightly on the shorter side, but the petite size wasn't available so I went with the regular size and wore it with the highest pair of heels I have and it worked fine. I love how it accentuated the waist and flared up from the waist down with beautiful flowy pleats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2017
Downtown Chicago formal wedding
I received this dress overnight after renting another which did not work for me. Fortunately, having rented Badgley Mischka dresses of this style previously, I knew it would work! Because the dress comes in a bit at the straps, I wore a racerback in lieu of a regular-strap bra. I'm 5'6" and wore the 8R with 2" heels and it worked fine. I've also worn before with flats and while I had a bit more drag to the dress behind me, I didn't see my shoes every time I took a step. Overall, this dress is super classy and great for a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
November 1, 2017
Comfortable with confidence!
Fit was perfect - I needed a dress for my larger bust and one that hid my mid section well. This dress did the job! I did wear a bra (racer back) and ordered the long length. The dress hit the floor perfectly with the 4" heels I wore. The only negative was the zipper (as you have probably already read). I tried to zip the dress myself and failed many times. You will DEFINITELY need another person to help you zip the dress up and down. This was my first RTR and look forward to the next. This dress did not let me down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 32
November 1, 2017
Gorgeous color but not the best quality
The zipper was a royal pain. Two people had to help me zip it, not because it didn't fit but because the zipper just didn't work. They couldn't unzip me at the end of the night so I literally had to shimmy out of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 1, 2017
GORGEOUS gown!!
This gown was so beautiful and so feminine! I loved it!!!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
October 31, 2017
Great dress very comfortable
I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels and the dress was about 2" off the floor. I wish I would have ordered the 8 long for my back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2017
Easy to wear
This dress was formal enough for an evening wedding but easy to wear--no fuss with undergarments, etc. Couldn't get it unzipped on my own though--so be prepared! I ordered both a 2R and 2P. Unfortunately, the 2P was unavailable. The 2R was WAY too long--I wore 4" heels and still used fashion tape for about four more inches.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 46
October 27, 2017
Beautiful color, excellent customer service, they went above and beyond
True to size, flows nicely and very comfortable
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2017
Gorgeous dress and great fit for 20 weeks pregnant
This was a gorgeous, flattering, forgiving dress. Very bump friendly! It was my backup dress and very different from the other dress I had rented and I'm glad about that. I normally wear a 10 but wore the 14 for our gala; pregnancy doesn't just add a baby bump, it adds everywhere! I was comfortable in this dress and loved how it flowed around my legs as I walked. I would probably own this dress in my normal size if I went to more formal affairs.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2017
Flowly, fitted, and gorgeous
The dress fit exactly as expected and was very flattering, although it was almost too long (even with heels) and I had to be careful going up and down stairs. The top is fitted enough that I didn't need to wear a bra and the color is gorgeous in person. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
October 25, 2017
Floated like a cloud & so comfortable!
Great dress. Very fitted but just at the rib cage - allows for a bit of a tummy and/or relaxed eating at a gala event with delicious food. Would DEFINITELY rent this dress again!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 185lbs
October 24, 2017
Great Dress!
Fit well and comfortable! True to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2017
Pretty and flowy but very long.
Very long. I'm 5' 7" and wore 4.5" heels and I was still tripping over it. Maybe it would work if you liked wearing super tall heels with the platforms too. I prefer my shoes without that chunk in the front. Again, it's very pretty and flowing. I felt pretty. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2017
Great fit, super comfortable, can't go wrong.
It looked just as it did in the photos online. It was very comfortable and you can easily move around in it. Wore for an event I had to emcee, and stand for most of the day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
October 17, 2017
So many compliments! This dress was perfect.
It fit like a glove. I am small chested and was originally worried the bust would be too big. But, with the Victoria Secret Bombshell, it was perfect! Pros: can wear a regular bra Cons: you have to wear heels because it is SUPER long. I am 5'8'' and mostly legs and it was still hitting the floor.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2017
lots of compliments on the dress
zipper was a little testy to zip back up
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 34D
October 15, 2017
Loved this dress!
Beautiful dress, fit perfectly.. great for tall and busty girls. My best rent the runway dress so far! I wore 4L and opted for flats but could have easily worn a heal, length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 33
October 13, 2017
Very comfortable, easy to put on, and I got tons of compliments
Fit was true to size and very flattering. The dress accentuated the things I wanted and hid the rest behind the soft, flowy layers.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 12, 2017
Rented this dress for my work Christmas party and received so many compliments!
Fit true to size
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2017
Easy fit and vibrant blue
I sent RTR dresses to my bridesmaids and this was the one we ended up choosing. This dressed looked great on all of my bridesmaids, who ranged in size from a 2L, to a 6P, and a 12R. The fabric is thicker but it ended up working out well as we got an unusually chilly June day in MN for our wedding.
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2017
The color was gorgeous on this dress! Lots of compliments!
This fit great and was very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2017
Gorgeous color, fit, and flow for my engagement pics
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures and it worked great! The color showed up well in pictures. The fit is conservative while still feeling gorgeous and sexy. I have a teeny bust and although the front was loose on me, I actually think it worked and maybe gave me a little shape there. Would recommend to anyone who wants to be comfy and classy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2017
Easy fit of the dress allowed me to just enjoy the evening!
Beautiful vivid color, great for fair skinned girls. Was still very post-partum, and it made me feel comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 9, 2017
This was perfect for a black tie wedding. This dress is a show stopper.
I'm 5'10 and this length was perfect. I'm typically a twelve and it was true to size. I did not like the tiny zipper as it does that typical tiny zipper over a lot of fabric sticking while zipping. I received a lot of compliments and felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2017
Beautiful formal wedding in Chicago. The dress was perfect for the occasion!
I loved this dress! The only con was that it was too long and I kept tripping on the fabric. I wore my tallest heels and I'm 5'7'' tall so I didn't think it would be a problem but it WAS. I definitely won't be renting a floor length dress anytime soon. Bummer!
See more reviews:
1 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×