Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1397 reviews
Fit
Large
(54)
True to Size
(1014)
Small
(73)
Size worn:
16P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
September 26, 2016
Black Tie Optional Wedding
I rented this for a family black-tie optional wedding. I have gained several pounds in the last few months, so I was worried about how I would look. After reading reviews and seeing pictures, I thought this dress looked beautiful on everyone. I loved the way it fit! I could wear it with a racer back bra. I also had a 2 inch wedge heel and still needed petite. Had I been wearing stilettos, the regular probably would have worked. I loved this dress and got many compliments. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 26, 2016
Comfortable, flowing, and very forgiving in the stomach area.
I am 5'5.5", just about at the limit for the regular length dress and with my highest heels, it skimmed the floor. Otherwise, the fit was perfect. With the high waistline and layered, flowing material, I wasn't worried about my stomach all night. I wore it with a strapless bra and it was tight enough in the chest that I felt I had plenty of support without being smashed. I loved this dress. My mother told me I hadn't looked that good since my wedding day.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 19, 2016
Super Comfortable
I received so many compliments on this gown. It was light weight and comfortable enough to wear for 9 hours. It flowed so nicely and the color was gorgeous. If I had more reasons to wear this dress I would buy it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 19, 2016
Beautiful gown but length is long
I love the color of this dress but sadly didn't end up wearing it for my black tie wedding. This is not the dresses fault. I'm knocking off a star because I felt the dress was very heavy and too long even though I followed the advice under the description on sizing. There wasn't a 2P available so I had to go with the regular. I am 5'5 so don't consider myself short. I felt the 2R length was long even with 3 inch heels. I imagined it would be hard to dance in and get-down on the dance floor! Even though I didn't get the chance to enjoy the dress, I think RTR is a great service and will definitely use them again. Dress arrived on time.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2016
Amazing dress!
Dress was very comfortable, and true to size. It is a little long so be careful with the shoes you wear. I did receive many compliments through out the night. I am also a G cup, and the top fit me perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
September 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress. I highly recommend it.
This dress is perfect for a formal or semi formal wedding. It's all in your accessories! I am 5'5"-5'6" (on a good day). I will recommend that you rent the long version of the dress if you're going to wear more than a kitten heel. I think the dress was too short for anything more than that.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 12, 2016
I love this dress!!!!!
I'm glad I ordered the extra size 8 because the 6 was pretty tight. The length was perfect to wear flat shoes, which was my aim. So many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
September 11, 2016
This is a gorgeous dress and fit perfect. Very light and comfortable
Dress was so comfortable and elegant. I wore the 8L and am 5'10" and had to wear 4" heals so it wasn't too long, which is fine but shorter people should keep that in mind. I was never uncomfortable and wore the dress nearly 8 hours.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2016
This was the first formal wedding I attended and this dress was completely appropriate.
Absolutely loved this dress! Based on some of the sizing comments on RTR, I was a little worried it would be too tight in the top, but it actually fit perfectly and I didn't have a wear a bra (just some covers since the material isn't very thick). It was very flattering and I received several compliments. I ordered the long (I am 5'6 and wore three-inch heels) and the dress was just a tad too long, but I was just careful when navigating stairs. Easy to move in and dance the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
September 8, 2016
The color was beautiful on my skin
The dress fits true to its size. If you're short and wearing very high heels chose the regular. The long dress is way too long
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
September 7, 2016
So flattering and comfortable!
Thankfully I looked at the reviews and knew with a larger rib cage my typical size 4 never works with a band like that. I ordered the 8L and 10L (based off measurements from other store websites that sell Badgley Mischka) and the 8L fit perfectly. The dress was so flattering and so incredibly comfortable to dance in all night. I got a ton of compliments. At 5'10" the dress just hit the floor in sandals. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2016
Best rental yet! Amazingly well cut and flattering!
I loved this dress - it's the first time I really understood why the price tag is so high on designer clothing! The fabric is totally normal chiffon but the cut is really fantastic and super flattering. The dress is just gorgeous when you wear it and fits so well and flows so nicely. Highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2016
Awesome time with friends who are basically family.
This dress fit great and looked great! I am a 34DDD and even though I had to wear a strapless bra, I didn't feel completely squished into this dress. Although other reviews claimed it was cool and good for an outdoor wedding, they definitely weren't referring to Houston, TX in early September. It was pretty warm, but overall got tons of compliments and loved the dress! Would definitely wear again for an indoor wedding. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 5, 2016
Amazing fit!
This dress was a backup for me but as soon as I tried it on, I knew I'd wear it! It was so comfortable and flattering - no spanx needed! I am 5'10" and got the regular length. I wore flats and the dress hit the ground! Perfect dress for the occasion and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 4, 2016
Perfect
I rented this for night two of an Indian wedding. The fit was true to size and the length worked perfect for my 5'6" height. I chose to wear flats for dancing but I could have wore a couple inch heels if I wanted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 2, 2016
Very figure flattering!
This dress looks and feels fantastic, the fit is very figure flattering. My only complaint is that it's quite difficult to zip up due to the layers of fabric around the bodice (I had to call in back up!). I was nervous about ordering the longer version of my size as I'm right at the RentTheRunway suggested height cut off for tall sizing (5'7"). It turned out to be just the right length with 4in heels, barely skimming the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
August 29, 2016
Perfect ad my 'mother of the bride' dress
True to size. 5'2" and size 14R was a little long even with heels. But over all loved the fit and had many compliments! I will be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 29, 2016
This was the perfect dress for the gala I attended.
I did have to go a size up on this dress and it was a little short if I would have worn heels. I'm about 5'7'' so if I would have worn heels I may have needed a long. Other than those little things it was a great dress and I would rent it again.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
August 29, 2016
Very easy to return. Fit like a glove
Was hard to walk up stairs, not too long but almost tripped every time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
August 22, 2016
Light, easy to wear, flattering
This was my first time renting so was unsure about size. Thanks to all the ladies who posted review. I ordered 12 R and 14P. 12 R fit just right. Length was perfect for 2.5 inch heals. Didn't have any trouble with zipper. I have a tummy and the dress covered it. Whole process was fun and easy. Dress was clean with no dry cleaning or other odor. I'm 5'6''. Hourglass, 165 pounds and 54 yrs old. This dress should work for any chest size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2016
Very versatile & comfy dress, and the RTR experience was easy.
DRESS: PROs) great color, great fit, very comfortable, arm holes were the perfect size, didn't feel too over OR under dressed for a standard wedding that was not black tie. The loose fit and texture allowed for lots of 'forgiveness' including 'the girls' (I didn't even have to wear a bra (34DD)!. CONs) I was expecting to wear heels (and had bought some really cute new ones for this occasion) but ended up having to go out and buy flats and it still barely hit the floor (5'5"). Should've gone with the 8L to rock my pumps, but wasn't unhappy about being comfy in flats all night! RTR EXPERIENCE: PROs) on-time, affordable, upgraded to 'pro' for my next two weddings which now offers 20% off every order, great packaging, two sizes -one that I changed up last minute at no additional cost, easy return, real-time tracking and lots of communication...effortless really. CONs) I found myself sweating the small stuff (Will I be able to wear a bra? Will it be too fancy? Will it be too long? Did I pick the right sizes?). I am a 'planner' and overanalyze the details, so I found myself both relieved yet kind of anxious. It was good for me to sit back and not be in charge for once, yet that was hard for me to do! :) I would recommend to everyone and I will be trying this again for all my formal/semi-formal events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2016
This dress is simple, elegant and comfortable!
I'm normally a size 2, but because I had ordered the long, I had to go down to a 0. (I'm 5'9", so long is usually required -- that is NOT the case with this dress). In retrospect, I wish I had ordered the 2R. The 0 was tight but not uncomfortably so. The draping of this dress would be flattering on any body type, I imagine! I am very small-chested, but because there is blousing and the material is gathered, the dress hides this fact. Similarly, the gathering and draping gently cascade to the floor. The only fitted parts of this dress are the cummerbund and the armpits.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 22, 2016
Amazing dress!
This dress was on point! A little tight at the top but very comfortable otherwise. I felt so elegant and classy all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2016
I went to the showroom in Manhattan and ended up choosing the dress I had in mind.
The dress was true to size. It was very flattering and comfortable. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 19, 2016
Black tie optional anniversary party.
This dress was my back-up but it was gorgeous. It fit perfectly and was very flattering. Made my waist look small and the color popped. This is a very easy dress to wear. Only con was that it clearly had been stepped on in the front by other renters so the front hem was stretched out and too long. Was able to run a quick running stitch to temporarily hem it to the appropriate length and then just pull it out after I wore it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 18, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I ordered this for a black tie optional wedding. I'm only 5'1" so I was very nervous about the length but it was perfect with three inch heels and I got so many compliments on it. The color was beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2016
Perfect dress!
It fit perfectly and I got tons of compliments at the wedding I went to. With heels it didn't touch the ground and I was able to wear it without a bra and felt like I had great support! The flowyness was an added bonus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 14, 2016
This dress was gorgeous and I got so many compliments on it!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I normally wear a 12 and the 12L fit perfectly! The regular length would not have worked with heels. I'm 5'6" and had about 3 inch heels on. For my backup style I got a 12R and it was floor length barefoot. The dress was super comfortable and definitely hid the problem areas. Overall the rental and return process was super easy!!! I will definitely be using RTR for all future events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 14, 2016
Perfect for black tie optional wedding
This dress fit like a glove and was very flattering and comfortable! I was surprised that the 8R barely reached the ground on me (I'm 5'5") so taller girls beware! The 8P fit me a little better but would have been too short. I would definitely recommend this dress - it was so fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 14, 2016
Way too big
The color in this dress was gorgeous. Very flattering. The style was perfect too. Unfortunately, I went up a size based on availability (and reviews) and it was easily 2 sizes too big. I'm very hourglass shaped but the bust was huge on me (I'm a 38 DDD) Even the waist (which reviews said runs small) was 3-4" too big.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2016
SO many compliments on the dress! The color really stood out too
I'm 5'5 and about 140 pounds, and the 6 fit well! This dress is "heavier" than you might think because of the chiffon with the under layer, but it was still comfortable and the perfect length. There was definitely plenty of room in the bust of the dress for ladies who might be a bit fuller up top! Overall I would highly recommend this dress. No complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
August 10, 2016
Great Experience
Everything was great!! Fit was absolutely perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 10, 2016
Beautiful!
This dress was all around amazing. I actually could have worn a 10, but I was super comfortable all night. I got a ton of compliments and the color is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 57
August 9, 2016
great event
the 12L was a bit snug across the waist. the zipper is difficult to zip because of the waistband. I paired this with a vintage turquoise squash blossom necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
August 7, 2016
Great color
Didn't end up wearing this one, but beautiful color and fit. Zipper was a bit hard to finagle.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 6, 2016
felt beautiful in this dress!
Loved this dress. perfect royal blue color. (i believe i wore the 4L) length was great... I'm 5'9" and wore 4" heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 4, 2016
This dress really turns heads
Beautiful dress, this picture doesn't do the color justice. I did have a little trouble with the zipper on both dresses I received but totally worth the zipper struggle.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 2, 2016
It was a great night catching up with old and new friends. The dress was very easy in which to dance
I am short so the petite was the right fit since I wasn't wearing heels. The fit was flattering and very comfortable. The zipper was a little tough to move up and down but outside of that I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2016
Very comfortable and flattering for any body type!
This dress fit wonderfully! It was look at the bust and snug where the fabric wraps. You can wear a normal bra with this dress which makes it even more comfortable. I should have worn a 0p however the petite was unavailable, I wore 4 inch heels but the dress was still a little long. The fabric was heavy, exactly as I had expected for a designer gown! My back up dress was a 2R and that one fit well enough that I could have worn it but the 0 fit just a bit tighter. All in all this dress was extremely comfortable, can easily be worn with just statement earrings and would work well for any formal event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 29, 2016
Perfect dress for wedding guest & awesome customer service
I rented this for a friend's formal wedding. It was perfect for the event and transitioned from the early evening ceremony to the late night reception. The other reviews of the dress being short are completely accurate. I'm 5'6-5'7 and usually wear 3" heels. The LONG size was necessary to accommodate height and heels. Even in flats, the regular length would have been too short for me personally. I ordered the regular length not reading the reviews and didn't try on the dress till two days before the out-of-town wedding. I contacted RTR late in the evening (9pm CST) via website chat on a Wednesday and they actually answered! They had the correct length dress sent to my hotel by Friday when I arrived. GREAT customer service and great dress and have already ordered the same dress in a different color for another wedding.
See more reviews:
1 / 35
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×