Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$60 – $95 rental?
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1577 reviews
Fit
Large
(57)
True to Size
(1099)
Small
(83)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress was beautiful!
Fit was great, true to size, perfect length
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 13, 2016
Comfortable and flattering.
This is a great dress -- I'm 5' 4", 125 lbs, and the size 2 fit perfectly. The top is so fitted that I didn't need a bra, which was nice. Dress was very comfortable, flattering, and felt appropriate for a formal work event. My only complaint is that I was 1 of 5 women wearing this exact same dress at the event. 3 in blue, 1 in black and 1 in red. So be warned that this is a VERY popular rental choice.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 12, 2016
So flowy and form fitting all in one!
Beautiful dress and material, I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments. It was snug and beautiful around the waist, but flowed and was fun to spin around in. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
November 9, 2016
Beautiful color, dress. Just didn't fit...
Beautiful dress but only available in one size for me. I could've used one size up as the rib cage was too tight to zip up.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 9, 2016
Beautiful color! So many compliments. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely rent again.
The 10R looked a little looser in the breast area which is why I went with the 8R for the night, but honestly both fit me almost the exact same. During the night as i was sitting, I felt I should have picked the 10R to wear, but I was still happy with my decision. I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect. Took shoes off through the night but a little lift up with my hands and the dress length was fine. Would recommend this dress to any body type. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 9, 2016
Comfortable and fashionable all in one!
So many compliments! Even though another guest had the same dress on, we both styled differently and made it work. I felt comfortable and glamorous :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2016
This dress fit so perfectly I am pretty chesty and it gave me plenty of room.
Pros it was perfect length with my heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
November 7, 2016
I love the color. Great for a formal wedding.
Dress fit great but if you are on the shorter side I would recommend the petite as the regular was a bit long on me. Also, the material must be easily snagged because the dress i tried in the NY store had a run in it so I had them order me another and the new one had a run as well. Didn't show much but it was still there. Love the dress though and the color is fantastic.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 6, 2016
I received a lot of compliments.
This dress was fantastic ~! I received a lot of attention and compliments. It looked prettier than i thought when i put it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2016
So comfortable!
Love how it flowed and how comfortable the dress was! Got a lot of compliments on the color and fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 6, 2016
Perfect for a fall wedding!
Loved the dress! Only complaint was how short it was. Im 5'7" but even with flats, it didn't touch the ground. They didn't have it in long when I ordered, so I had to get the regular. Other than that, I loved it! Super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 5, 2016
Striking color and comfortable for a night out
Wore this to a Sorority Anniversary Gala. I don't typically go for blue, but it is our sorority color so I decided to give it a try. Couldn't be happier! Many compliments throughout the night. It was gorgeous! I'm typically a 10, but I did need to size up for the bust, I'm a 34DDD. So if you are busty, order up for your back-up size. The length was just right for my 5'5" frame with 3" heels. Loved it so much I reserved in green for a holiday gala!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 2, 2016
Comfortable and Flattering
I very much enjoyed the comfort of this dress. I could have worn the 6P, but went with the 8P for comfort. I wore flats with the dress and it was the perfect length for my 5'4" size. Great color too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 30, 2016
Very eye catching and beautiful !!
I loved this dress!! Very comfortable all night, beautiful and really fun to dance in. I got compliments all night . The long was perfect length with 2 inch heels on, I would wear again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! Fit comfortably & true to size. Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2016
Beautiful color. I wore a the same dress in a floral print and smaller size.
Beautiful color. I wore a the same dress in a floral print and smaller size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 25, 2016
Very comfortable dress, great for dancing
I ordered a 2P but unfortunately received a 2 regular, which was very long. I wore fairly high heels but the hem touched the floor and I was a little worried I would trip on it. It is a very comfortable dress and great for being able to sit and move comfortably and not worrying about how the dress looks over the course of the night. The downside is just that it's not an extremely unique dress and there were a couple of other women at the wedding with very similar dresses. I would keep this in mind and keep in mind that at a large formal wedding it's very likely that someone may have rented this same dress or a similar one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 24, 2016
Gorgeous Color!
I wore this dress for a Navy Ball. I was worried that it would be too long since the petite wasn't available, but with 3" wedges it was just sweeping the floor (I'm 5'3"). I was able to walk and dance without any issues. The dress moves beautifully and is a gorgeous cobalt color (brighter than the stock photo). Many reviews show the true color of the dress (see my outdoor photo), and it was the main reason I ordered it! I got so many compliments on the dress! The bottom hem was a little frayed from being worn multiple times, but no noticeable flaws once I had it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 20, 2016
I rented this for a military function.
I had so many compliments on this dress. It was a hit. I'm so glad I went with this one.
RTR CustomerOctober 25, 2016
I'd like to wear flats but I ordered the petite and I'm afraid it will be too short. How long was the petite?
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2016
Beautiful color and felt great!
I love the color and the fabric of this dress! It was so comfortable all night and perfect for a museum wedding. I'm usually a 2-4 and the 2 fit very well, even though I've kind of been more of a 4 lately. I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
October 19, 2016
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress! It fit my pear shaped body perfectly; hugging all the right curves. With a pair of heels it was also the perfect length. I def recommend this dress! I went with a bigger size because I was nervous for my first RTR experience, but with this dress I could've fit in the 8 too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2016
Gorgeous dress but SUPER long
I loved wearing this dress but it is reallyyyyyy long! I used removable hem tape to tape it up but it ended up rolling and sticking to my shoes, etc. I had a tough time getting it all off. I would order a 0S if I were to wear it again. Otherwise, it's gorgeous, well made, fits well in the bodice, and the skirt flows really nicely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
October 17, 2016
Great dress
Dress fitted great, ended up using a smaller size, light and airy. Felt very comfortable in it. Dress arrived wrinkled and smelled funky too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 17, 2016
I got several compliments on this dress! Beautiful color and fabric.
Absolutely loved it!! Very flowy and sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2016
Beautiful color
Lovely dress, runs true to size. Petite was the perfect length despite being only 5'3". I felt very comfortable and great all night. The color is amazing, it's forgiving and flattering where it needs to be, overall wonderful experience. ONLY con is that it's nearly impossible to zip up where the hem is sewed. Definitely needed a spare set of hands to get over the hem-bump. Assuming you have a pal, this dress is wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2016
Gorgeous Dress, Felt Beautiful, Very Long Dress
I wore this dress to an October wedding. I received so many compliments while wearing this gorgeous dress, and I felt so beautiful. The dress runs long (I rented the Long size and was wearing 3 inch heels and still had about 2 extra inches of fabric...I would probably rent the Regular size next time). I will definitely use Rent the Runway in the future and would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 17, 2016
Great dress!
I loved this dress! It was a little snug around the band in the middle, but no complaints otherwise. I'm 5'9'' and it touched the floor in flats [which was perfect].
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
October 16, 2016
Felt fabulous!
Loved everything about this dress! Very comfortable, I could wear a regular bra, the waist band was thick enough that nothing budged, very flattering on wide hips because the skirt had weight. I wore to a work gala and could sit, eat, and dance comfortably! Length: I am 5'9" and even with 3 inch heels the long skimmed the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2016
This dress looks and feels amazing. I loved the color and got lots of compliments.
I liked that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. It was comfortable and long enough that I could wear 4" heels. Unfortunately, it was an event for my husband's work and his boss's wife was wearing the exact same dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 14, 2016
Easy dress
Goes fit, comfortable, great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 13, 2016
Easy
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2016
Everyone complimented this dress! I felt stunning in it!
The fit of this dress is true to size. The length was perfect for me 5'8-5'9 and I got the 8l. I liked that it was a bit longer, any shorter and I would of been concerned with showing my flats. The only problem was the zipper. It is a cheap zipper, I had two people try to zip it up and it wouldn't work. I had to put it on turn it around and zip it passed a certain point, turn it back around and then have someone else zip it the rest of the way. Other then that it was a beautiful dress/color! I'm so happy with what I choose!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 12, 2016
I felt beautiful!
I wore this to a professional evening banquet. I loved the stunning color. The dress is comfortable to wear. The material flows beautifully.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2016
Engagement Photos
This dress was perfect for our engagement photos! It was very comfortable and not too long. I am 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels and it just skimmed the ground. It fit true to size. The color is absolutely stunning in person! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2016
The fabric and quality of the dress.
Loved the fit. Although it was a bit long. I needed a higher heel so as not to step on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 10, 2016
Absolutely Stunning! Received compliments all night long!
Stunning and beautiful! This dress is my favorite. Rest perfectly on the body and was just breath taking in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2016
Sheer Perfection!
I love, love, love this dress. It is so beautiful and elegant, just perfect for an early fall wedding. The way the fabric floats and swirls makes it such fun to walk and dance in! Both the 8 and the 10 fit, but the 10 was a bit more comfortable around the ribs, so I went with that one. It's a little tricky to keep your bra straps tucked in, but otherwise it works really well for a busty gal. Would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 7, 2016
Fun back up dress!
I actually chose this as a back up dress and had to find a place to go to wear it. It was beautiful and I couldn't just send it back before wearing it out! The only negative thing about this dress is that it is very long. I had the regular and it was dragging on the ground even in heels. I would definitely go for petite or short next time. I am 5'2" Otherwise beautiful!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 6, 2016
Great color and style
Fit of the dress was as expected except length. I thought it would have been a lot longer- I am 5'4" and usually everything is long on me. Lots of compliments on the color, and the style was very flattering being 2 months postpartum.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
October 2, 2016
Very comfortable dress and a beautiful color.
I would say I wear between a 14 and 16. This dress was just right not too tight with plenty of wiggle room.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 40

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×