Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1610 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1114)
Small
(86)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2014
I want to be buried in this dress
It was painful to return it! Absolutely stunning in person. This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway, and the experience was first class. I felt like a princess and looked VERY expensive!! I rented the dress along with the bracelet bangles. I never wanted to take it off.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2014
Loved this dress!
It was fabulous! Great color and fit. It was too long even with 3 inch heels. I would order regular length next time.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 6, 2014
Great dress for a navy ball!!
The fit was amazing!! The dress was super long- but I was prepared with very high heels!! Loved the color blue too. I got a few compliments during the night. The zipper was a little hard to zip up/down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2014
I saw the same dress in green on the red carpet at The Oscars
It fit true to size. I always wear a two in a gown. The color was beautiful and everyone else was in black. I could have walked the Red Carpet
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous.
It was a little long for me but then again I'm really short. I wore 5 inch heels (not in the picture) and it was still getting stepped on. But other than the length the fit was perfect and the color was amazing in person. Everyone loved it. Btw I was concerned about the dress looking worn since this was my first time renting -definitely not a problem, it looked brand new when it came tag and all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 9, 2014
My husband and I attended a Police and Firemens Ball which was very formal. It was perfect for this!
I received the dress on time and the fit was perfect. True to size. I received so many compliments the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
pretty color.
back up dress. was tight in chest area. another one at the same event.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 10, 2014
Runs large.
I'm petite and shot but the 2P was still very loose on me. The length would have worked with heels. A size 0P may have fit better but it wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2014
The color of this dress is absolutely beautiful!
This dress is extremely flattering and very classy and elegant. I loved everything about the dress and ended up wearing a chunky necklace with it and it was perfect! I will say I should have probably gone with the long size because the regular 6 was almost a little too short, thank goodness I brought sandals to the reception to dance in!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2014
Dress was gorgeous, fit great, felt beautiful! And the colors is fabulous!!!
I only ordered 1 dress because I was confident it would be the one. It was perfect! I am an 8/10 and I didn't even try on the 10, the 8 fit beautifully. I read all the reviews and ordered the regular even though I am 5'7" and I am so glad, I had to wear a high heel anyhow but at least nothing obscene. The dress arrived in great condition and laid beautifully, it was comfortable and easy to dance in. The zipper was a little tough but once we got it done, I was good for the evening. I wore a racer back bra and that was perfect. I got a million compliments, I wore silver accessories all from RTR. Easiest experience! Color is gorgeous!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 16, 2014
I Got So Many Compliments and really stood out among the other black dresses!
Overall this dress was stunning! i received compliments all night! When everyone else was wearing black dresses, I really stood out! Slight complaints- I wore 4 inch heals and I still had to pick up the bottom of the dress lot when I walked so I didn't trip on it. The zipper in the back was really hard to zip because its really tight around the belt sash area, that area hit very high waist, right under the boobs. I had to have 2 people zip it for me. I must have a big rib cage, because it was tight around the rib area. In glad I had them send both a 4r and a 6r. I couldn't zip up the 4r b/c it was too tight in the sash /rib area, so I wore the 6r.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 16, 2014
Incredibly comfortable and elegant!
I could not have been more pleased with this dress. The minute I saw it, I thought it was so elegant and absolutely classic. I ordered two sizes in this, 0R and 2R, but having a smaller figure, the 0R fit me perfectly. I'd say the only way it could have been a little more form-fitting was if I had a bigger chest, but I still was able to fill out the chest area pretty well. I'm about 5'3ish and wore about 4 inch wedges and the length could not have been more perfect. The dress just lightly touched the ground. It was such an easy dress, I didn't have to worry about having to keep it up or anything, yet also made me feel like an absolute princess! Thank you RTR for an amazing rental experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 16, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I've rented from Rent the Runway many times, but this was my first time renting a floor-length gown. Since I was nervous about whether to get the regular size or the long size, I called RTR and spoke to a stylist. I told her that I am 5'5" and planned to wear 4 inch heels. She told me to go with the long size. Bad idea! I got the dress and it was way too long! Thankfully I had the dress delivered two days before the wedding just in case something like this happened. RTR was so great and overnighted me the regular length gown, and it was the perfect length! As for the fit, I usually wear an 8 or a 10, but the waist on this dress is rather tight so I went with the 12R. It was a litter looser than I would have liked, but much more comfortable than the 10R. The color looked great in pictures! I received so many compliments. Another great rental and customer service from RTR. Can't wait to rent again! : )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
March 17, 2014
Awesome dress!
This dress is a great dress for a formal occasion. I received tons of compliments and the color is stunning. I normally wear a 2R, but got the 2P this time as I have a foot injury and could not wear heels. The length of the 2P was perfect with wearing flat shoes-I'm 5'5. I highly recommend. It fits true to size.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 18, 2014
Perfect for a military ball- modest but beautiful
The 6L fit really well too- decided to wear the 8L because it fell closer to my natural waist line. LOVED the dress..beautiful color and very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
Beautiful color!
Beautiful and stunning dress! The color is gorgeous and the fit could be flattering to any shape. This dress was very comfortable and I received lots of compliments on it! I should also add that the Customer Service is fantastic!! I accidentally had this dress sent to the wrong address and not only did they reroute it, they also sent a new package to the correct one just in case it didn't arrive on time. Another amazing RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2014
Perfect color and very comfortable!
I recently had a baby so I wanted to find a dress that was forgiving to my figure but still fancy and flattering. My company holds a formal awards party so this dress was perfect. The length was great with a 3" heel and was very comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the dress was very hard to zip. It continued to get caught on the material where it changed direction around the band. I was a little concerned that it wouldn't zip when I put it on for the night. Luckily, with some help, I was able to get it zipped and it fit perfectly! I tried on the smaller of the two sizes I received but it was a little tighter than I would like for a full night event. I suggest large earrings and a bangle type bracelet. The dress doesn't really need a necklace because it cuts up high. This is my second time with renting a dress and I am still impressed with the customer service, quality of product, and amount of compliments I receive. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 22, 2014
Very comfortable and beautiful!
The dress is long! I'm 5'10", ordered a 6L and didn't wear heels. It was definitely a little long, but only by an inch or two. I just had to be careful to hold the dress while walking and to make sure nobody stepped on it. The skirt has a lot of fabric which makes it beautiful, but that much harder to keep off the ground if you aren't wearing heels. Overall, it was a great dress and it was perfect for the formal occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
March 23, 2014
This dress is stunning. I wore blue and met this beautiful girl wearing it in red!
Very long dress , I'm 5"8 and wore 4-5 inch heels and the dress just barely skimmed the floor! Perfect length! Gorgeous color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2014
Comfortable stylish gown.
Beautiful color. Fit perfectly. Received many compliments. Would rent it again in another color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
March 23, 2014
It was beautiful
It was very pretty. I got a lot of compliments, but it was very long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Gorgeous color! Lots of compliments! WAY TOO LONG!
The dress is a gorgeous color, and a lovely fit. I usually wear a 2 or 4, and the 2R was a good size. Little large in the bust (I have smaller chest), but the length was really too long. I'm 5'6", wore 4' heels, and I wished the dress was a good 1.5-2 inches shorter. Would have definitely gone for 2P.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2014
Great color!
It was easy to wear, maybe a little bit tight around the neckline, but other than that wonderful! Great length - I wore 4 in heels
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 26, 2014
I felt like a princess walking on clouds
It was very long, but I wore 3-4" wedges and it worked for me, it flowed around when I walked, I said "I feel just like a princess" maybe 8 times. I received so many compliments, as well as it complimenting his uniform nicely. It made me feel as if I looked 5 years younger. It was a smidgen snug at the top, but the size up was too loose and not as flattering. I wish I could wear this dress all day everyday. This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing!!!!! Will be doing this from now on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2014
Fun, swirly dress!
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and felt great in it. The fit was great and, with a little fashion tape, I could wear a regular racer back bra with it. That's a big plus for me. The only issue and the reason for the 4 star rating was the length. I'm 5'8" and busty and have never had a long dress be too long before - until this one. I had to swap out my preferred 3" heels for my highest 4" heels so I didn't step on the hem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2014
Comfortable and elegant dress, perfect for a formal work affair
This dress was very comfortable and the length was perfect with a 3 inch heel. I have very broad shoulders and the cut around the arms was a bit snug, but nothing that prohibited movement throughout the night. This dress is clearly popular as there was another girl at the event that was wearing the same dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
March 28, 2014
The dress arrived on time & I didn't have any major malfunctions with the dress.
It fit true to size. It wasn't too long or too short it fit well with my 5'" heels. Future customers always order two of the same dresses in your normal dress size and I would order one size smaller. Overall I was pleased with the fit of the dress. I recommend that you go through and pick out ten of your favorite dresses then narrow it down to 5 then 3 then your #1 dress. If that doesn't work then go with the dress you initially liked when you started looking for a dress for a particular event. Don't rush & definitely don't wait until the last minute to order. Take your time & most of all have fun looking!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2014
This dress was beautiful! I wish I owned it!
I wore the 6P because I was wearing this to an outdoor wedding and only wanted to wear 2 inch wedge heels, this worked out perfectly because I read reviews that it ran long and I did not want it to drag on the ground. The petite size really only impacted the length, I have a 34D bust and the 6P worked perfectly. The dress has a lot of support and I only had to wear bra cup inserts. The color is much more vibrant blue than the picture of the model. It is a little difficult to zip so you will need someone to help!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
A fun, romantic dress!
This dress fit great all over. I have a large bust and it was just right. It was flowy and comfortable. The only problem I ran into was at 5'4'' a regular was too long, even with 3.5'' heels I still needed to pick it up to walk. Even with that I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2014
GREAT color - lots of compliments!
I wore 3.5 inch heels with with the 4L - the length was perfect on the ground, but in tight corners of people, the back would get stepped on by other people. I would wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 31, 2014
Amazing dress.. I was nervous about renting , but the process was so easy ..I will rent again !
Great dress , especially if you have problems hiding the tummy area.. I am normally a size 6 but the 8 fit better. This dress fits tighter in the bust so I had to move up a size. Beautiful lightweight dress .. Great for any formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
March 31, 2014
The perfect dress!
This dress was absolutely perfect. It fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. I am 5'10"-ish and it was a tiny bit long so I wore a low heeled shoe making it just the right length. I highly recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 31, 2014
I knew I looked great!
Perfect fit, gorgeous color. Classy and beautiful. Note: I ordered the average length, and still needed 2 3/4" heels with it. It looked fabulous with silver accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2014
Wore this to a Military Ball and it matched my date's dress blues perfectly!
This dress was phenomenal! It fit me like a glove and I usually have a hard time finding dresses that fit because I'm smaller than most people. I wore 4" heels and the dress did not drag on the floor but it covered my shoes perfectly. I was comfortable all night and did not need to adjust anything at all. I got so many compliments on it as well and made the night that much more special.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Perfect fit, great color
I am 4 months pregnant and had a formal fund raiser for work- the dress was great. The fit was true to size and really comfortable. Some reviews say this dress runs long, but I am only 5'4" and with normal size heels, the length was fine.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2014
Gorgeous, vibrant gown!
This was a gorgeous dress. My event was black tie, and I was getting compliments all night. The cut was classic, and the 6L fit very well. I have a larger bust, and while the 4L fit better through the waist, with my strapless bra it was too tight in the chest. The 6L was the perfect length, just brushing the floor; in my heels, I stood about 5'7". Fabulous first experience with RTR, and I was telling everyone about it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2014
Beautiful material, very flattering in the stomach region ( 6 months post partum)
I got a petite and a regular and ended up wearing the petite for height reasons. I'm 5' 4,.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! This dress made me feel so beautiful! Best dress ever!
This dress is the most amazing color blue ever! I have blue eyes and it only made them stand out more! It fit me like a glove and was easy to move around in. It's light weight and has a perfect flow for dancing. The only issue I had with this dress was, when you zip it up in the back, the zipper was hard to zip due to the fabric being a little thicker in one spot. Besides that, I'd rent this dress again in a heart beat!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2014
Great dress! Really comfortable!
I am 5'7 and got a Regular length and the dress was a little short. That was my only complaint. Otherwise, it fit great. Arrived onetime. Really great for my first time ordering. Would definitely order again! This dress travels really well! It was in a garment bag on a plane, transported in a car for the better part of a day and didn't even wrinkle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 8, 2014
gorgeous dress
this dress fit like a glove and was perfect for a christmas time black tie wedding. it was extremely comfortable and a phenomenal color. lots of compliments! a little hard to walk in because of the heels i chose combined with the large skirt (you have to lift the skirt to not trip over it sometimes!) but generally it was a great choice. paired with the earrings seen in the model photo as well.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×