Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$60 – $95 rental?
$790 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1535 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(1077)
Small
(82)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2016
Catholic ceremony
I wore this to a catholic ceremony before an Indian ceremony later so I only wore it briefly. It was LONG on me. I am 5' 3" with 4 inch heels and I couldn't even walk without completely holding it up front and back. It is a nice modest dress and I loved the flow and fit, but since my original order was returned damaged I had to have his one picked and shipped to the hotel in almost no time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 2, 2016
Stunning color! Comfortable and elegant!
The color is BRILLIANT in natural sun light! My boyfriend complimented me over and over again, amongst many others. I was so comfortable in this dress. The fit is true to size. I wore 3 1/2" heels and it barely brushed the ground, if it did. It was the perfect length for a shorty like me! I wore a razor back bra just to help give the dress some fill, however you can easily go without. The razor back was hidden. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 36D+
October 2, 2016
Awesome dress!
Wore this dress for a friend's wedding- loved the material, loved the color, I'm usually an 8/10 because of my chest size (34DD) and this gave the perfect amount of room on top while still flattering my smaller figure on the bottom. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 29, 2016
An easy dress to wear to a formal wedding.
This dress fits basically to size (I wear 4-6 normally and ended up wearing the 4). This dress is short as far as floor length dresses go. I would not recommend it for someone over 5'10". I'm 5'9" and wearing flats in this picture and it just hits the floor (I like wearing flats so this was not a huge deal). Lots of room in the bust if you need it (I did not!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2016
The color!
Rented for an outdoor black tie wedding and it was great! Although some reviews said you could go bra-less, it looked better on me with a strapless which made the center band a bit tight. But still fit! The dress was actually cool for a hot day in Georgia. My only complaint was the zipper was tough around the band with the fabric bundled there, but just needed another set of hands to help me get it closed. Got a ton of compliments on the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 27, 2016
I could not have been happier with this dress and I received so many compliments!
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a size 8 in dresses but I went up a size because of the fabric around the waist. When a dress has that, I usually have to size up. I wore a 10 R and the length was perfect with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2016
Perfect dress for a ball
I am 5'4" and 145 lbs ....the 8R fit but was a little tight when I zipped it. I ended up wearing the 10R and with heels fit perfectly. The dress arrived pressed and ready to go. Loved the color and the style
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
September 27, 2016
The color was beautiful
It was super flattering and very comfortable to dance in. I was a little concerned because the material was a bit like a bridesmaids dress - so it seemed a little flouncy. In the end I was glad I wore it, and felt like I looked good.
Size worn:
16P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
September 26, 2016
Black Tie Optional Wedding
I rented this for a family black-tie optional wedding. I have gained several pounds in the last few months, so I was worried about how I would look. After reading reviews and seeing pictures, I thought this dress looked beautiful on everyone. I loved the way it fit! I could wear it with a racer back bra. I also had a 2 inch wedge heel and still needed petite. Had I been wearing stilettos, the regular probably would have worked. I loved this dress and got many compliments. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 26, 2016
Comfortable, flowing, and very forgiving in the stomach area.
I am 5'5.5", just about at the limit for the regular length dress and with my highest heels, it skimmed the floor. Otherwise, the fit was perfect. With the high waistline and layered, flowing material, I wasn't worried about my stomach all night. I wore it with a strapless bra and it was tight enough in the chest that I felt I had plenty of support without being smashed. I loved this dress. My mother told me I hadn't looked that good since my wedding day.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
September 25, 2016
Was a beautiful flowing dress.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. Very flowy, flattering, and comfortable. If I had the option, I would have ordered the petite size. It was just a tad too long even with 3 inch heels. I'm 5'3. Caught myself and other people stepping on my dress. This is a great dress for curvy women. If you're small busted it maybe a little loose in the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 25, 2016
Great dress. Runs true to size.
I"m 5'4" and the petite was the right length. The regular was too long
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2016
Loved this dress!
I'm 5'4 and 140lbs and this dress was perfect. I hate things that are snug around the waist so this was the perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2016
Beautiful dress and color! My first RTR dress and loved it.
It was a little bit short. I wore flat shoes and you could see my feet but that didn't bother me. If you're tall and are wearing heels, I'd suggest the long option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2016
Light and airy
Even though I did not get to wear this dress for the wedding, it was still a beautiful dress and a great fit. The 0 fit exactly and was a perfect shade of blue on my skin tone. I am not a big fan of flowy dresses but this one changed my mind. It was very pretty and comfortable when I tried it on.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 19, 2016
Super Comfortable
I received so many compliments on this gown. It was light weight and comfortable enough to wear for 9 hours. It flowed so nicely and the color was gorgeous. If I had more reasons to wear this dress I would buy it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 19, 2016
Beautiful gown but length is long
I love the color of this dress but sadly didn't end up wearing it for my black tie wedding. This is not the dresses fault. I'm knocking off a star because I felt the dress was very heavy and too long even though I followed the advice under the description on sizing. There wasn't a 2P available so I had to go with the regular. I am 5'5 so don't consider myself short. I felt the 2R length was long even with 3 inch heels. I imagined it would be hard to dance in and get-down on the dance floor! Even though I didn't get the chance to enjoy the dress, I think RTR is a great service and will definitely use them again. Dress arrived on time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2016
Wore blue to the Pink Tie Ball and lots of compliments!
This dress was very true to size and I loved that I didn't have to wear a bra. I ordered a long because I am 5'8" and with 3" heels it still dusted the floor. I ordered a 12L as my alternative size (I'm busty and was a bit worried) and it did fit, but was a little too big. And it had a tear/hole near the bottom. Thank goodness I didn't need to wear that size. Otherwise the pink earrings were a great compliment and I will definitely do RTR again! Super great experience and I shared with others at the event. Thanks RTR, I felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2016
Amazing dress!
Dress was very comfortable, and true to size. It is a little long so be careful with the shoes you wear. I did receive many compliments through out the night. I am also a G cup, and the top fit me perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
September 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress. I highly recommend it.
This dress is perfect for a formal or semi formal wedding. It's all in your accessories! I am 5'5"-5'6" (on a good day). I will recommend that you rent the long version of the dress if you're going to wear more than a kitten heel. I think the dress was too short for anything more than that.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 12, 2016
I love this dress!!!!!
I'm glad I ordered the extra size 8 because the 6 was pretty tight. The length was perfect to wear flat shoes, which was my aim. So many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 12, 2016
Beautiful dress with lots of compliments!
This dress was beautiful and comfortable which was awesome for a formal wedding with lots of dancing! The 10R fit perfectly and I got the jewelry to go with it and it was a hit! The only trouble I had was that when I wore the dress with heels it was too short so I had to wear flats. But that was actually great for me as I was so comfortable walking and dancing! :) I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
September 11, 2016
This is a gorgeous dress and fit perfect. Very light and comfortable
Dress was so comfortable and elegant. I wore the 8L and am 5'10" and had to wear 4" heals so it wasn't too long, which is fine but shorter people should keep that in mind. I was never uncomfortable and wore the dress nearly 8 hours.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
September 11, 2016
This was the first formal wedding I attended and this dress was completely appropriate.
Absolutely loved this dress! Based on some of the sizing comments on RTR, I was a little worried it would be too tight in the top, but it actually fit perfectly and I didn't have a wear a bra (just some covers since the material isn't very thick). It was very flattering and I received several compliments. I ordered the long (I am 5'6 and wore three-inch heels) and the dress was just a tad too long, but I was just careful when navigating stairs. Easy to move in and dance the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 11, 2016
Beautiful!
This dress is so gorgeous! The material falls so beautifully and it's so comfortable. I got so many compliments. I read a few reviews that said the zipper snagged on the waist but I didn't have any issues. I have a very large chest (DD) and it fit perfectly on top. In my opinion, it definitely does run a size or two small. I usually wear a 16 or 18 depending on the brand so I ordered a 16W Long and a 20W Long as a backup. Good thing I ordered the backup! That's the one that ended up fitting perfectly. I'm 5'10" and the Long length was perfect for me with my flat sandals. With heels it may have been a bit too short for me. My only complaint is the lining was a bit hot for me. The wedding was on a very hot day (93 degrees) and I was very sticky. Otherwise I absolutely loved it! This was my first time using RTR and I'll definitely be using it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
September 8, 2016
The color was beautiful on my skin
The dress fits true to its size. If you're short and wearing very high heels chose the regular. The long dress is way too long
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
September 7, 2016
So flattering and comfortable!
Thankfully I looked at the reviews and knew with a larger rib cage my typical size 4 never works with a band like that. I ordered the 8L and 10L (based off measurements from other store websites that sell Badgley Mischka) and the 8L fit perfectly. The dress was so flattering and so incredibly comfortable to dance in all night. I got a ton of compliments. At 5'10" the dress just hit the floor in sandals. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 7, 2016
Beautiful color and was so comfortable to wear all night!
I felt fantastic in it, while having about 10 extra lbs on me (165-170I was nervous to rent a dress without trying it on. It was gorgeous with so many compliments and the color is fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2016
Best rental yet! Amazingly well cut and flattering!
I loved this dress - it's the first time I really understood why the price tag is so high on designer clothing! The fabric is totally normal chiffon but the cut is really fantastic and super flattering. The dress is just gorgeous when you wear it and fits so well and flows so nicely. Highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2016
Awesome time with friends who are basically family.
This dress fit great and looked great! I am a 34DDD and even though I had to wear a strapless bra, I didn't feel completely squished into this dress. Although other reviews claimed it was cool and good for an outdoor wedding, they definitely weren't referring to Houston, TX in early September. It was pretty warm, but overall got tons of compliments and loved the dress! Would definitely wear again for an indoor wedding. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2016
Comfortable dress
This dress is flattering, but the zipper is hard to zip! My husband struggled with it for a long while! It wasn't because the waist was too small, the zipper is just stubborn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 5, 2016
Amazing fit!
This dress was a backup for me but as soon as I tried it on, I knew I'd wear it! It was so comfortable and flattering - no spanx needed! I am 5'10" and got the regular length. I wore flats and the dress hit the ground! Perfect dress for the occasion and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 4, 2016
Perfect
I rented this for night two of an Indian wedding. The fit was true to size and the length worked perfect for my 5'6" height. I chose to wear flats for dancing but I could have wore a couple inch heels if I wanted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 2, 2016
Very figure flattering!
This dress looks and feels fantastic, the fit is very figure flattering. My only complaint is that it's quite difficult to zip up due to the layers of fabric around the bodice (I had to call in back up!). I was nervous about ordering the longer version of my size as I'm right at the RentTheRunway suggested height cut off for tall sizing (5'7"). It turned out to be just the right length with 4in heels, barely skimming the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
August 29, 2016
Perfect ad my 'mother of the bride' dress
True to size. 5'2" and size 14R was a little long even with heels. But over all loved the fit and had many compliments! I will be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 29, 2016
This was the perfect dress for the gala I attended.
I did have to go a size up on this dress and it was a little short if I would have worn heels. I'm about 5'7'' so if I would have worn heels I may have needed a long. Other than those little things it was a great dress and I would rent it again.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
August 29, 2016
Very easy to return. Fit like a glove
Was hard to walk up stairs, not too long but almost tripped every time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
August 22, 2016
Light, easy to wear, flattering
This was my first time renting so was unsure about size. Thanks to all the ladies who posted review. I ordered 12 R and 14P. 12 R fit just right. Length was perfect for 2.5 inch heals. Didn't have any trouble with zipper. I have a tummy and the dress covered it. Whole process was fun and easy. Dress was clean with no dry cleaning or other odor. I'm 5'6''. Hourglass, 165 pounds and 54 yrs old. This dress should work for any chest size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2016
Very versatile & comfy dress, and the RTR experience was easy.
DRESS: PROs) great color, great fit, very comfortable, arm holes were the perfect size, didn't feel too over OR under dressed for a standard wedding that was not black tie. The loose fit and texture allowed for lots of 'forgiveness' including 'the girls' (I didn't even have to wear a bra (34DD)!. CONs) I was expecting to wear heels (and had bought some really cute new ones for this occasion) but ended up having to go out and buy flats and it still barely hit the floor (5'5"). Should've gone with the 8L to rock my pumps, but wasn't unhappy about being comfy in flats all night! RTR EXPERIENCE: PROs) on-time, affordable, upgraded to 'pro' for my next two weddings which now offers 20% off every order, great packaging, two sizes -one that I changed up last minute at no additional cost, easy return, real-time tracking and lots of communication...effortless really. CONs) I found myself sweating the small stuff (Will I be able to wear a bra? Will it be too fancy? Will it be too long? Did I pick the right sizes?). I am a 'planner' and overanalyze the details, so I found myself both relieved yet kind of anxious. It was good for me to sit back and not be in charge for once, yet that was hard for me to do! :) I would recommend to everyone and I will be trying this again for all my formal/semi-formal events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2016
This dress is simple, elegant and comfortable!
I'm normally a size 2, but because I had ordered the long, I had to go down to a 0. (I'm 5'9", so long is usually required -- that is NOT the case with this dress). In retrospect, I wish I had ordered the 2R. The 0 was tight but not uncomfortably so. The draping of this dress would be flattering on any body type, I imagine! I am very small-chested, but because there is blousing and the material is gathered, the dress hides this fact. Similarly, the gathering and draping gently cascade to the floor. The only fitted parts of this dress are the cummerbund and the armpits.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×