Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1355 reviews
Fit
Large54
True to Size989
Small71
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
April 18, 2016
It didn't fit, so I couldn't wear it! But was a pretty dress!
I love the color of this dress! It was too tight in the band, as my chest was taking up part of it. I would definitely recommend sizing up if you have an ample chest!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 18, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress!
Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments. I'm pretty short so going with the R length I needed 5 inch heels in order to not step on the dress. Wore to a black tie wedding. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
Dress was an absolutely stunning color
Size 4 fit better but I got a 4R so it was way to long, had to settle with the 6P. The length was perfect with the heels I wore, about 3 inches. The top was a little large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 17, 2016
Perfect fit!
I was a little hesitant to rent a long gown but I could not have been happier with this dress! I wore ~4in heels and it just skimmed the ground. Fitted at the waist but comfortable. Wore this to a fundraising gala... I got complements all night and felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2016
Comfortable dress
This dress is really pretty. It was also popular. Two others had the same dress at my event. It's comfortable. And you can wear a normal bra! I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 16, 2016
This gown exceeded my expectations!
Fit perfectly and the color was beautiful! This was my first rental with RTR and I will definitely be ordering again!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
April 16, 2016
Color was great!
I loved the dress! It was very flattering and was a great color. The zipper was very hard to get up over the material, but overall loved it and received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
April 15, 2016
This dress so perfect for my sorority's formal 2 other sisters wore it in other colors.
I'm 5'2 and the petite was the perfect length for me to wear with flats which is what I was hoping for. The only not so perfect thing is that the zipper was finicky, but I knew that would most likely be the case from other reviews. Overall very satisfied with my first rental and can't wait to rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
April 15, 2016
wore this to a formal company Gala
I ordered 2 sizes just being unsure. this was my first R2R purchase. I'm a true 8 or M in everything, I'm 5'3", 145lbs . The 8R fit perfectly. the length was great, wore 3" heels. The flow of the fabric was great, received many compliments! the only issue which others wrote about as well is the zipper... it zips fine on the hanger but I could not zip it myself. It's not a fit issue it just doesnt want to go over the band at the waist.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2016
Simple and Elegant
Fits true to size. This dress was perfect for my event. I didn't have to worry about undergarments showing in any way, and I received several compliments on how elegant the dress was. Be careful if you have to use stairs while wearing this dress, though, you might step on it if you aren't careful!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2016
We went to a Black Tie wedding at the Four Seasons.
I'm 5'8, 130lbs and this dress fit perfectly! I was so comfortable all night and it was super flattering. The color is perfect. Received lots of compliments on the dress. It was perfect with a 3" heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 14, 2016
Beautiful dress! On time and affordable.
Beautiful dress! It fit true to size and was the perfect length for me. The zipper was just as difficult as everyone says it is--I had to wait until I made it to the gala and had a friend come out and zip it for me. Other than that, it's an awesome, classy yet fun choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 13, 2016
Comfortable & flattering dress for black tie event.
Dress was comfortable, which is great when dressing for a black tie event! I'm 5' 4.5" and found that the R length was slightly long even with 4" heels on. Loved the flowing skirt which had really nice movement.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2016
This process was so easy. I would definitely do this again for future events.
I loved this dress. I'm 5'6 and 145 pounds. I have narrow shoulders and a thin waist. The size 8 fit me like a glove. The fabric did not show any wrinkles and it was so comfortable. Perfect length also. I got so many compliments on the style and the color. I also loved that it was floor length. I already owned some strappy shoes so I didn't have to invest in new shoes or a bra. My racer-back bra was perfect. This dress fit perfectly within my budget without buying extra accessory items.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
April 11, 2016
The color is gorgeous. So many compliments.
Tight flattering wait. A little long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2016
The dress
Fit well. Very comfortable. The color and material caught a lot of attention. Plenty of compliments!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2016
The fit, color, and length was amazing!
The length of the dress is perfect for someone who is tall like me (5'11)! Additionally, the fit was flattering and wasn't too tight as to restrict movement. I rented this dress for my sorority formal, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
April 11, 2016
The dedication from the RTR team!
This dress was absolutely stunning!! (I honestly would have loved to keep it) I rented this for our annniversary pictures which were timed around the blooming of Cherry Blossom trees. Since the weather in VA is very unpredictable, RTR definitley helped ease the stress of renting and timing it around the trees. The dress fits so well and is great for twirling (exactly why I chose the picture of spinning), it's super flowy and complimentary to the trees and my skin tone. I would HIGHLY recommend this for any formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
April 10, 2016
gorgeous color..
I didn't wear as I am small on top and found it much too big. Would be better for a bigger busted person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
April 9, 2016
Beautifully blue
This is the first formal dress I've worn since having a baby six weeks ago and I felt so beautiful and elegant in it. It is a flattering dress and hid my post-baby bump very well. I loved the color!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
April 8, 2016
Super comfortable, very flattering,
I wore it for a black tie wedding. I was comfortable all day. It was great. I'd prob rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
April 7, 2016
Great color
I usually wear a 6 (not available) thanks to my larger hips but comfortably wore a 4P instead. The waist was a little tight, but I wore it for nearly 12 hours without a problem. The length was great in a petite, but I had relatively low heels on. The color and fabric are gorgeous and would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 5, 2016
Fun dress to wear if you want to stand out! Such a beautiful color!
I had a great time wearing this dress! Received so many compliments, especially on the color and how elegant the dress was. The fit was a little too big on the bust, and I probably should have worn taller heels due to the length (had to hold the dress every time I walked anywhere). I wish I ordered the next size smaller for my backup, but I thought I would be safe and order the next size larger. Overall it was a fine dress to wear even though a little loose. I am tall, so I ordered the long - but the tag on the dress didn't say "L", so I couldn't actually tell if it was the long version or not. Bottom line, wear tall heels!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 5, 2016
Perfect fit, dress was just ok
I was pleased that this dress fit my petite frame perfectly and the length was exactly right with 3 inch heels. The dress was fine for a black tie wedding, but I didn't love it. The material and style just didn't feel like anything special. (All the dresses I liked better weren't available in my size for the weekend I needed it.) I generally think this is a style that would be flattering on most body types, but note that the fabric is not at all stretchy.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
April 5, 2016
Pretty dress, comfortable once it's zipped!
Beautiful color, photographs really well. A few downsides. It's difficult to get this dress to zip even on the hanger. It definitely emphasizes a large chest if you have one (I'm a 34E), but also accentuates a smaller waist. It runs long - I wore 4 inch heels and still had to hold it up while walking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 4, 2016
Great dress but didn't wrar
I got this as my back up. It is very nice, simple and elegant and was a good safe choice but I went with my original pick. Fit well
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
April 4, 2016
Loved the dress
Perfect length and perfect fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2016
Great color! Very comfortable, too!
The dress runs true to size. Mostly only fitted around the waist. The color was great and very similar to that depicted in the model photo. It was very comfortable. The only thing I maybe would have changed was the length. I am 5'6" and the dress was about a half inch short of the floor while barefoot. As a result I just wore sandals and it was fine. I got several compliments throughout the night. Very elegant without being over-the-top glitzy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2016
Gorgeous bright blue dress perfect for formal occasions.
I've worn this same style dress in a different color before, and LOVED the blue for my law school formal at an aquarium. Fits true to size, though the zipper is definitely a two person job. I was able to wear a normal bra, which was a plus as I am very busty, and the cinched waist gave me an amazing hourglass shape. I wore the R length because I wanted to wear flats, but anyone over 5'7 who wants any sort of heel should get the L length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Apple
March 27, 2016
Great color and cut. I don't like sleeveless, so I added a wrap.
Great fit. Super comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
March 24, 2016
Beautiful dress and the perfect color.
I loved this dress! It is very snug around the waist though, so I wore the size up from my usual. I wore the regular with 1" heels and it was just long enough. If you are taller or wearing higher heels I'd suggest the long version. I wore it to the Ranger Ball. This was also my first time using RTR. I was very nervous the dress wouldn't fit me right, but as long as you are honest with yourself style and size wise this service is great. I will definitely rent again.
RTR CustomerApril 6, 2016
What did you wear under it? I feel like the top would be see through? Or is there a few layers?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 23, 2016
Perfect fit! Highly recommended
I wore this dress to a wedding and got a ton of compliments! It fits well, the fabric is comfortable, the color is beautiful and the bottom is so romantic and flowy. I'm 5'5 and wore the 0P; I wore flats and the length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 22, 2016
First RTR dress for me - perfect look, felt beautiful, and so convenient!
Fit was true to size - I'm a petite build and it was a perfect fit all around. The length was just touching the ground with my heels (maybe 3"?) I got lots of compliments - would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2016
Wore this dress for my senior ball at my college
Great fit, true to size. I got so many compliments and this dress was so comfy. I would totally rent it again! I was wearing flat sandals, so if you're wearing heels I would recommend ordering a long instead of a regular.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 21, 2016
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my daughter's wedding. Fit perfectly!
Perfect fit. Loved that they sent 2 sizes. The length was perfect as I'm tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 20, 2016
Super comfortable dress
This dress was so comfortable! I usually wear a 16-18 and ended up wearing the 16. It was a little tight around my waist but nothing too bad. Perfect for a Florida wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 16, 2016
So comfortable and great color!
Such a unique dress, so comfortable and a fantastic color! I had to get a Petite just because I'm on a little on the shorter side, so when I added shorter heels it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 15, 2016
Loved it! So many compliments!
I wore this for a charity ball. I ordered a 2R and 0L because I have long legs. I wore the 2R since the length was good it came just to the floor with 3 inch heels., the chest/top was a little to big but nothing a padded bra couldn't fix. The 0 it self fit better but was just to long .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
March 14, 2016
Lovely color and comfort
After a little help from the hubby, I was able to get this zipped up and wear it all night long with no problems. The dress is fairly light-weight and would be good for a spring or summer event. I am 5'8" and wore the long version with flats; the dress just hit the floor.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 14, 2016
The swish on this skirt is phenomenal - dancing is required!
Although the zipper on mine was a bit sticky in the mid-back, it didn't feel too tight or restrictive once on. If you're going to wear flats, make sure to move carefully - a slight heel would mean no need to worry about the hem at all. I felt like the belle of the ball in this gown and will be keeping it (and its various other colors) in mind for my next formal event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×