Corundum Sapphire Gown

$70 – $85 rental ?
$790 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1470 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(1047)
Small
(76)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
October 16, 2016
Felt fabulous!
Loved everything about this dress! Very comfortable, I could wear a regular bra, the waist band was thick enough that nothing budged, very flattering on wide hips because the skirt had weight. I wore to a work gala and could sit, eat, and dance comfortably! Length: I am 5'9" and even with 3 inch heels the long skimmed the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2016
This dress looks and feels amazing. I loved the color and got lots of compliments.
I liked that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. It was comfortable and long enough that I could wear 4" heels. Unfortunately, it was an event for my husband's work and his boss's wife was wearing the exact same dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 14, 2016
Easy dress
Goes fit, comfortable, great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 13, 2016
Easy
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2016
Everyone complimented this dress! I felt stunning in it!
The fit of this dress is true to size. The length was perfect for me 5'8-5'9 and I got the 8l. I liked that it was a bit longer, any shorter and I would of been concerned with showing my flats. The only problem was the zipper. It is a cheap zipper, I had two people try to zip it up and it wouldn't work. I had to put it on turn it around and zip it passed a certain point, turn it back around and then have someone else zip it the rest of the way. Other then that it was a beautiful dress/color! I'm so happy with what I choose!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 12, 2016
I felt beautiful!
I wore this to a professional evening banquet. I loved the stunning color. The dress is comfortable to wear. The material flows beautifully.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2016
Engagement Photos
This dress was perfect for our engagement photos! It was very comfortable and not too long. I am 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels and it just skimmed the ground. It fit true to size. The color is absolutely stunning in person! I loved this dress!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2016
The fabric and quality of the dress.
Loved the fit. Although it was a bit long. I needed a higher heel so as not to step on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 10, 2016
Absolutely Stunning! Received compliments all night long!
Stunning and beautiful! This dress is my favorite. Rest perfectly on the body and was just breath taking in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2016
Sheer Perfection!
I love, love, love this dress. It is so beautiful and elegant, just perfect for an early fall wedding. The way the fabric floats and swirls makes it such fun to walk and dance in! Both the 8 and the 10 fit, but the 10 was a bit more comfortable around the ribs, so I went with that one. It's a little tricky to keep your bra straps tucked in, but otherwise it works really well for a busty gal. Would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 7, 2016
Fun back up dress!
I actually chose this as a back up dress and had to find a place to go to wear it. It was beautiful and I couldn't just send it back before wearing it out! The only negative thing about this dress is that it is very long. I had the regular and it was dragging on the ground even in heels. I would definitely go for petite or short next time. I am 5'2" Otherwise beautiful!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 6, 2016
Great color and style
Fit of the dress was as expected except length. I thought it would have been a lot longer- I am 5'4" and usually everything is long on me. Lots of compliments on the color, and the style was very flattering being 2 months postpartum.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
October 2, 2016
Very comfortable dress and a beautiful color.
I would say I wear between a 14 and 16. This dress was just right not too tight with plenty of wiggle room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 2, 2016
beautiful gown!
Wore a size 4R, which is a typical size for me. This gown was a little long, but was perfect for my 3in heels. So comfortable! The royal blue color is true to the photo, looks gorgeous in person. Loved this gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2016
Catholic ceremony
I wore this to a catholic ceremony before an Indian ceremony later so I only wore it briefly. It was LONG on me. I am 5' 3" with 4 inch heels and I couldn't even walk without completely holding it up front and back. It is a nice modest dress and I loved the flow and fit, but since my original order was returned damaged I had to have his one picked and shipped to the hotel in almost no time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 2, 2016
Stunning color! Comfortable and elegant!
The color is BRILLIANT in natural sun light! My boyfriend complimented me over and over again, amongst many others. I was so comfortable in this dress. The fit is true to size. I wore 3 1/2" heels and it barely brushed the ground, if it did. It was the perfect length for a shorty like me! I wore a razor back bra just to help give the dress some fill, however you can easily go without. The razor back was hidden. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 36D+
October 2, 2016
Awesome dress!
Wore this dress for a friend's wedding- loved the material, loved the color, I'm usually an 8/10 because of my chest size (34DD) and this gave the perfect amount of room on top while still flattering my smaller figure on the bottom. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 29, 2016
An easy dress to wear to a formal wedding.
This dress fits basically to size (I wear 4-6 normally and ended up wearing the 4). This dress is short as far as floor length dresses go. I would not recommend it for someone over 5'10". I'm 5'9" and wearing flats in this picture and it just hits the floor (I like wearing flats so this was not a huge deal). Lots of room in the bust if you need it (I did not!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2016
The color!
Rented for an outdoor black tie wedding and it was great! Although some reviews said you could go bra-less, it looked better on me with a strapless which made the center band a bit tight. But still fit! The dress was actually cool for a hot day in Georgia. My only complaint was the zipper was tough around the band with the fabric bundled there, but just needed another set of hands to help me get it closed. Got a ton of compliments on the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 27, 2016
I could not have been happier with this dress and I received so many compliments!
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a size 8 in dresses but I went up a size because of the fabric around the waist. When a dress has that, I usually have to size up. I wore a 10 R and the length was perfect with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2016
Perfect dress for a ball
I am 5'4" and 145 lbs ....the 8R fit but was a little tight when I zipped it. I ended up wearing the 10R and with heels fit perfectly. The dress arrived pressed and ready to go. Loved the color and the style
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
September 27, 2016
The color was beautiful
It was super flattering and very comfortable to dance in. I was a little concerned because the material was a bit like a bridesmaids dress - so it seemed a little flouncy. In the end I was glad I wore it, and felt like I looked good.
Size worn:
16P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
September 26, 2016
Black Tie Optional Wedding
I rented this for a family black-tie optional wedding. I have gained several pounds in the last few months, so I was worried about how I would look. After reading reviews and seeing pictures, I thought this dress looked beautiful on everyone. I loved the way it fit! I could wear it with a racer back bra. I also had a 2 inch wedge heel and still needed petite. Had I been wearing stilettos, the regular probably would have worked. I loved this dress and got many compliments. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 26, 2016
Comfortable, flowing, and very forgiving in the stomach area.
I am 5'5.5", just about at the limit for the regular length dress and with my highest heels, it skimmed the floor. Otherwise, the fit was perfect. With the high waistline and layered, flowing material, I wasn't worried about my stomach all night. I wore it with a strapless bra and it was tight enough in the chest that I felt I had plenty of support without being smashed. I loved this dress. My mother told me I hadn't looked that good since my wedding day.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
September 25, 2016
Was a beautiful flowing dress.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. Very flowy, flattering, and comfortable. If I had the option, I would have ordered the petite size. It was just a tad too long even with 3 inch heels. I'm 5'3. Caught myself and other people stepping on my dress. This is a great dress for curvy women. If you're small busted it maybe a little loose in the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 25, 2016
Great dress. Runs true to size.
I"m 5'4" and the petite was the right length. The regular was too long
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2016
Loved this dress!
I'm 5'4 and 140lbs and this dress was perfect. I hate things that are snug around the waist so this was the perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2016
Beautiful dress and color! My first RTR dress and loved it.
It was a little bit short. I wore flat shoes and you could see my feet but that didn't bother me. If you're tall and are wearing heels, I'd suggest the long option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2016
Light and airy
Even though I did not get to wear this dress for the wedding, it was still a beautiful dress and a great fit. The 0 fit exactly and was a perfect shade of blue on my skin tone. I am not a big fan of flowy dresses but this one changed my mind. It was very pretty and comfortable when I tried it on.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 19, 2016
Super Comfortable
I received so many compliments on this gown. It was light weight and comfortable enough to wear for 9 hours. It flowed so nicely and the color was gorgeous. If I had more reasons to wear this dress I would buy it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 19, 2016
Beautiful gown but length is long
I love the color of this dress but sadly didn't end up wearing it for my black tie wedding. This is not the dresses fault. I'm knocking off a star because I felt the dress was very heavy and too long even though I followed the advice under the description on sizing. There wasn't a 2P available so I had to go with the regular. I am 5'5 so don't consider myself short. I felt the 2R length was long even with 3 inch heels. I imagined it would be hard to dance in and get-down on the dance floor! Even though I didn't get the chance to enjoy the dress, I think RTR is a great service and will definitely use them again. Dress arrived on time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2016
Wore blue to the Pink Tie Ball and lots of compliments!
This dress was very true to size and I loved that I didn't have to wear a bra. I ordered a long because I am 5'8" and with 3" heels it still dusted the floor. I ordered a 12L as my alternative size (I'm busty and was a bit worried) and it did fit, but was a little too big. And it had a tear/hole near the bottom. Thank goodness I didn't need to wear that size. Otherwise the pink earrings were a great compliment and I will definitely do RTR again! Super great experience and I shared with others at the event. Thanks RTR, I felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2016
Amazing dress!
Dress was very comfortable, and true to size. It is a little long so be careful with the shoes you wear. I did receive many compliments through out the night. I am also a G cup, and the top fit me perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
September 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress. I highly recommend it.
This dress is perfect for a formal or semi formal wedding. It's all in your accessories! I am 5'5"-5'6" (on a good day). I will recommend that you rent the long version of the dress if you're going to wear more than a kitten heel. I think the dress was too short for anything more than that.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 12, 2016
I love this dress!!!!!
I'm glad I ordered the extra size 8 because the 6 was pretty tight. The length was perfect to wear flat shoes, which was my aim. So many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 12, 2016
Beautiful dress with lots of compliments!
This dress was beautiful and comfortable which was awesome for a formal wedding with lots of dancing! The 10R fit perfectly and I got the jewelry to go with it and it was a hit! The only trouble I had was that when I wore the dress with heels it was too short so I had to wear flats. But that was actually great for me as I was so comfortable walking and dancing! :) I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
September 11, 2016
This is a gorgeous dress and fit perfect. Very light and comfortable
Dress was so comfortable and elegant. I wore the 8L and am 5'10" and had to wear 4" heals so it wasn't too long, which is fine but shorter people should keep that in mind. I was never uncomfortable and wore the dress nearly 8 hours.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
September 11, 2016
This was the first formal wedding I attended and this dress was completely appropriate.
Absolutely loved this dress! Based on some of the sizing comments on RTR, I was a little worried it would be too tight in the top, but it actually fit perfectly and I didn't have a wear a bra (just some covers since the material isn't very thick). It was very flattering and I received several compliments. I ordered the long (I am 5'6 and wore three-inch heels) and the dress was just a tad too long, but I was just careful when navigating stairs. Easy to move in and dance the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 11, 2016
Beautiful!
This dress is so gorgeous! The material falls so beautifully and it's so comfortable. I got so many compliments. I read a few reviews that said the zipper snagged on the waist but I didn't have any issues. I have a very large chest (DD) and it fit perfectly on top. In my opinion, it definitely does run a size or two small. I usually wear a 16 or 18 depending on the brand so I ordered a 16W Long and a 20W Long as a backup. Good thing I ordered the backup! That's the one that ended up fitting perfectly. I'm 5'10" and the Long length was perfect for me with my flat sandals. With heels it may have been a bit too short for me. My only complaint is the lining was a bit hot for me. The wedding was on a very hot day (93 degrees) and I was very sticky. Otherwise I absolutely loved it! This was my first time using RTR and I'll definitely be using it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
September 8, 2016
The color was beautiful on my skin
The dress fits true to its size. If you're short and wearing very high heels chose the regular. The long dress is way too long
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 37
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×