Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1377 reviews
Fit
Large54
True to Size1003
Small71
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 30, 2016
The dress was perfect I got so many compliments on it
The fit was perfect I was unsure at first but a great over all fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Body type: Pear
June 29, 2016
My son's wedding!
The dress was perfect! I loved it! I received so many compliments. Thank you so much RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 29, 2016
Great dress!
This dress fit like a glove. I am 5'1'' and ended up wearing 3 inch wedges. The dress hit the floor at the perfect length as if it were hemmed for me personally. My bust size is a 32B and it fit great there as well with a strapless bra. Loved renting this dress.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2016
Great classic dress!
This dress fit well and was comfortable to spend a night in! The color was great and I received a lot of compliments. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 28, 2016
Beautiful color, petite size is still long
The dress was beautiful! The color was very vibrant and I loved it! The layered fabric also made this really fun to dance in. As others have mentioned, it's hard to zip over the center band by yourself. But as long as you have someone else to help you should be fine. I had hoped that by ordering the petite size, the length would fit me better, but sadly it was still really long. Granted I'm only 5' tall so everything runs a little long on me, even petites. But even in 3 inch heels this dress dragged on the ground. Just something to think about if you're super short like I am.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 28, 2016
Black tie wedding
Very much enjoyed wearing this dress and got a lot of compliments. Color was beautiful, dress was comfortable. It did require a strapless bra, which I'm not sure I anticipated from the photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 28, 2016
Gorgeous dress
Great dress. I have received so many compliments on the color alone. The middle band of the dress is pretty snug and the rest is so Flowy so you really don't need any form of spanx. I did wear a strapless bra because a regular one showed with the cut of the dress. I'm 5'3 and wore the dress with heels and it was perfect length. Barefoot (while dancing) I did need to lift the dress up. I rented some Kate Spade jewelry to pair with it and it worked perfectly. It was such a comfy material with layers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 28, 2016
Perfect and elegant for an evening, black-tie wedding.
Due to my small bust and the length of the dress (still hit the floor in 3-inch heels!), I wish I had rented the 4P -- however, the dress still fit and was extremely comfortable. I wore it to an extremely elegant, evening, black-tie wedding -- and it was absolutely perfect. I received tons of compliments on the gown. It flowed beautifully. I wish I had one in every color. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2016
Elegant and comfortable
I wore the size 4 and it was true to size. It was very comfortable and I received several compliments. I wore this to a winter wedding and would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
June 26, 2016
This dress is stunning - I received compliments all night!
The dress is perfect! I am 5'6" and 135 pounds, and a 6R was perfect. Great if you have a slightly larger chest - Flattering cut!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 26, 2016
I felt like a princess...
It is a most amazing, super comfortable, and beautiful dress. It does run long as most designer dresses and I'm so glad I took backup size in petite. I'm 5'4" and needed 4P.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 1
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 23, 2016
Great dress to dance in!
I wore this dress to a semi-formal wedding and it was fantastic. The dress can be hard to zip up with all the fabric at the waist-line so you might want to make sure you have a friend to help. This dress was a blast to dance in and I got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 23, 2016
Bright, comfy, and perfect!
This dress worked perfectly for the black tie beach wedding I just recently attended. It was a very windy day and everyone kept commenting on how beautifully it flowed in the wind! The zipper was difficult and I needed my husband to help, but it was definitely a small price to pay when wearing this dress. I'm a 34 DD and there was plenty of room in the bust and the arm holes didn't dig in at all, which for me is a MAJOR plus. The ruching is extremely flattering and the material is perfect for any sort of summer event. I wore 3" wedges and being 5'7.5" the 8L was a perfect length, as it just skimmed across the floor but I never tripped over it. Overall, it literally was one of the comfiest dresses I have ever worn and I will totally rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2016
Loved the color and the length! Comfortable!
Loved this dress but it is a struggle to zip!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress fit really well. I have a fairly long torso and this fit perfect at the waist area. The cut of the dress also gave lots of room to move around easily. The only negative on a size Long is that it was too long. I wore 3 inch heels and I'm 5'9" and the dress was still too long and caught a few times where I almost fell. I would definitely order this dress again, only in the 2. Very pretty blue and the material was so comfortable. Easy to sit and dance in. Very figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2016
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
The RTR web site advised me to order a long, based on my height. This was good advice. Even though I opted to wear flats, I would have had a couple inches to wear heels if I'd wanted. The bodice fit was flattering and comfortable (I wear a 34C-D bra). I needed a strapless bra because it narrows at the shoulders, but the dress holds up the bra without needing to fasten it very tightly. Plenty of flowing fabric for dancing, without a bulky look. The fabric is nice and breathable, even on a hot night. The color is stunning. Everyone complimented me on this dress. Cons: the zipper is a little tricky.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2016
Vibrant blue and very comfortable!
This was my backup dress. i put it on after my event so that i could take a pic for this review. The color is gorgeous and it's comfortable. I just didn't think it did much for my pear shape/wide hips. The zipper is tough...you will definitely need someone to help you. I added a wide elastic belt and I think it changed the whole look! I'm 5'5" and with heels, the length was perfect. Someone at my table wore this dress, so my first choice ended up being the right one :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 17, 2016
Loved the look and feel!
This was my first time using RTR and I loved it, so easy to use! I wore size 4R. I'm only 5'-4" so even in my tallest heels, it was a little too long. It didn't cause me to trip or stumble but I had to be cautious. The dress was so comfortable and a really flattering shoped. Overall I loved it and felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2016
Beautiful dress, very well made.
Depending on the designer, I fit between sizes 8 and 10. I am 36DD and could not zip up the 8 so I wore the 10. I ordered the 10 P because other women had said it was long but I wish I had not - it ended up being too short. (I am 5'8")
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 16, 2016
Great color and fit
The fit was great on this dress! My husband and I had a little trouble with the zipper at the waist part where the rushing is but other then that I was highly satisfied!! It's very flattering and I was comfortable all night. I'm glad I ordered the long because it hit perfectly with my heels. I wore 2 1/2" heels and I'm 5'10". I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2016
Amazing dress! Received so many compliments on the color, style, fit.
Dress is long, if you are short and don't like high heels, you could go with the petite size for length. I wore 4" heels and length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 16, 2016
I felt super glamorous!
The dress is gorgeous and fits amazingly. It was super flattering, and like the reviews, was quite hard to zip up, but nothing some help couldn't fix. I got a lot of compliments on the color and fit and would highly recommend it. I have a larger bust (34D) and did not find it to be too tight on top at all, however you may not need a bra as it is fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2016
The dress fit like a glove and I received complements all night!
Fit great around my rib cage and chest. Drew attention to my waist and fell nice over my postpartum tummy and legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 117lbs
June 14, 2016
Great for a black tie wedding
This was the second time I've rented from RtR and will continue to do so in the future. The dress was perfect and I went with the 4R and it was true to size. I'm 5'5 and with heels, I was 5'7 and the 4R JUST touched the ground. The 4L would have been way too long. I got many compliments at the Black Tie wedding I attended in Manhattan. The only issue was the zipper. I needed help in and out both times I tried it on. It gets stuck where the fabric is tight and made me very nervous that I was going to break the zipper. I even practiced zippering the dress up and down when I wasn't wearing it and it was still difficult.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2016
I loved this dress! It made me feel absolutely beautiful!
It's a touch on the long side. I'm 5'5" wore 3 inch heels and it just touched the floor. It's very flowy and I tripped on the bottom a couple times (no worries, I didn't fall!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 117lbs
June 14, 2016
The color is one of my favorites. Cobalt Blue. Fits true to size
The fit is true to size. Perfect length and style for a gown
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
June 12, 2016
Beautiful and elegant black tie wedding
Fit: Great fit for long legs, small bust Pros: beautiful dress, no one else had on anything similar, perfectly skimmed the floor. Cons: a few small tears but I doubt anyone saw them
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 12, 2016
Charity Gala
This dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
June 12, 2016
Not flattering on a full bust
Dress was ok- but made my 36DD's look huge- not a flattering cut- very frumpy. I think tall and thin would look great- but as curvy girl- I just looked big..color was ok, nothing special - all around just not a great dress for me
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 12, 2016
Perfect fit, amazing color and seamless experience!
I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it! The fit was amazong and hugged my waist at just the right spot, very flattering flow of the skirt as well. Color was more vivid in person and was lovely. Zipper required some assistance but once it crossed the seam, the dress fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
June 11, 2016
The color was so beautiful!
Fit so well and I did not need a bra. It was easy to move in and can be dressed up or down.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 11, 2016
Wore this dress for a formal gala in June
I am 62 and the fit was great. I have a short waist and long legs. Very comfortable. Added gold shoes and a champagne colored shawl for coverage. Was worried that my bracelet would catch on the fabric, but it was not a problem. I am 5'7.5'' and usually wear a 6. My heels were 2.5 or 3 inches.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
June 11, 2016
super comfortable and looks great!
wore it to my boyfriend's law firm's black tie dinner and felt great! only thing to be aware of is that obviously it's so popular that there might be other girls wearing the same gown (there were 2 others in the same one). great color though and looks great on everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2016
Great color!!!
Fantastic dress &I loved the color! FYI - It was a little long even with 4 in heels on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 9, 2016
Flattering dress, beautiful color
Flattering dress for a formal fundraiser. Stood out in a sea of black - the blue is vibrant which is hard to tell in pictures. The full skirt is so fun and I got tons of compliments. I wore flats with an 8L and am 5'8 3/4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2016
Loved this dress for dancing!
Beautiful dress and held my boobs in nicely, I didn't wear a bra. Biggest con: The way the fabric is across the middle makes it wildly challenging to zip. The fabric is scrunched into the invisible zipper so you really have to squeeze through the middle to get the zipper to go up. Once my fiance got it zipped it felt nice! It wasn't a tight feeling. The tigest feeling was getting it to zip. Luckily, there was someone around to hold the zipper while he zipped it up. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2016
Great color, super comfy and flowy.
Loved this dress! The color was gorgeous in person, it's a brighter blue than I expected. If you're short, get the petite! I am usually a 6, but I'm 5'4" and the regular size was really long. The 8P fit the same all over, but was just short enough that the dress barely skimmed the floor in 4" heels. I'm busty and it had something of a uni-boob effect, but it was a great fit in the waist. Paired with an orange statement necklace, which livened it up a little and was a good contrast.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2016
The royal blue color was stunning. It stood out in a crowd!
The dress was perfect for a formal event in which I was to be hosting and in front of 400 people. The royal blue color was beautiful and brought out my eyes which were also blue. This dress was perfect, my only wish was that I had gotten a 4P instead, as I am short and with 4 inch heels the dress would still drag a little bit. I would 100% recommend the dress again; I would also wear it again if I had the right occasion!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 7, 2016
Great dress in a beautiful color
Was true to size but has no give at all at the waist band. I'm 5'6'' and with a heel the length was perfect. My only real complaint was how hard it was to zip up, the zipper kept getting stuck at the waist band.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2016
Lovely
This dress was overnighted to me to replace a different style that I did not like. It was so comfortable and the color was vibrant and beautiful. Fun to dance in!
See more reviews:
2 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×