Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1836 reviews
Fit
Large
(66)
True to Size
(1234)
Small
(96)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2015
Everyone loved the dress and i absolutely did as well. Love at first sight!

I am 5,6 and my heels were about 3 inches. Still touched the floor a bit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2015
Lovely color and texture. Felt truly elegant!

The dress fit well throughout the waist, a bit loose in the bust and I should have gotten it long. I'd suggest double sided tape to hide any undergarments and absolutely do long if you're going to wear heels. But otherwise, I loved my entire RTR experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2015
The color was beautiful and dress was flattering. I received compliments all night!

I felt glamorous!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2015
AMAZING customer service! I would hands down recommend and have to everyone I know to try renting!

The color is even more stunning in person! I got tons of compliments and felt like the belle of the ball in this dress. It's simple and sophisticated just what I needed for a military dining out event. The size is spot of and the waist accentuates a the smallest part of a woman's natural waist. This dress is very comfortable and easy to wear. The fabric feels AMAZING on, silky inside and beautiful light chiffon inside.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2015
The color and the waist.

I have a larger bust (36DD) so I had to size up to make it work. I felt really good in the dress but it was kind of uncomfortable to sit in, once again because of the chest. The length was good - in the pic I'm in flats and could've worn heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 176lbs
March 5, 2015
Looked great for my formal event!

The zipper was difficult like the other users said. Also I am 5'11" and I wore the long with flats but if I was to wear heels the dress would not have been long enough. I loved it though and would rent again.

Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
March 6, 2015
Great dress for formal event - especially if you are pear shaped.

I rented this dress for a formal dinner/dance in February. As others have stated, the zipper is terrible. You will not be able to zip it on your own. Period. However the color is gorgeous and the flow of the dress is perfect if you have hips. I'm somewhere between 5'6 and 5'7, so I ordered the Long. The length was great (with 2 1/2 inch heels) when I was on a hard floor. Unfortunately, the ballroom had carpet and when my heels sunk just that tiny bit, the dress seemed too long. Especially when making my way around a crowded bar area. Also, this is very true to size. The only place it is super fitted is the waist, so order accordingly. I was able to wear a racerback bra without any issue. Another thing: this is a very popular dress. I noticed 2 other women in the dress at my event. And another in the red version. However, because it is so "plain", it comes down to the accessories you choose to wear. You won't look like twins. Don't worry. I noticed others in more "flashy" dresses I thought about renting. I'm glad I went the simple route.

Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2015
This dress made me feel beautiful all night long! (I am pictured on the right)

The fit was perfect just like a glove! The only problem however would have been if I wore heels. The dress wouldn't have skimmed the floor like I would have wanted it to. But I wore ballet flats so it was perfect. Other than that I loved it, it was so comfortable and the flow of the dress was amazing. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
March 15, 2015
Beautiful! When you walk, if flows like you are walking on a cloud. Flattering to your waist.

This beautiful dress fits true to size. It's especially flattering to a pear shape. The zipper does stick and the material can get stuck in it, and It would be difficult to wear a bra with it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
The dress really stood out! It was gorgeous.

It was such a fun night, and having a dress that I didn't have to spend a lot of money on really helped to make it all come together nicely. #stressfree #restaurantgala #doac #dressuptime

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2015
Great Dress!

Wore it with average height heels. Fit true to size. Was not too tight.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 4, 2015
The dress was great and comfortable!

It fit well but there were some pulls in the material. Fortunately, since the bottom flows other people wouldn't have noticed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2015
Very elegant gown!

Dress was a little long... Had to wear 4 inch heels so it would drag on the floor !

Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2015
The quick response in getting this replacement dress!!

Came in as an emergency replacement and it was pretty loose but not noticeable. Very comfy and the length was perfect with my average heels(4").

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2015
Most flattering and fun dress ever!

Having a large bust makes finding dresses hard, but this dress fit great. I received so many compliments. Super pleased with this choice!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 14, 2015
Beautiful dress but not bump friendly.

The dress is beautiful and the color so vibrant. It was in the bump friendly category but it really isn't. The band goes a little too low, it's not right under the beasts it squishes your abdomen a little, so it was a bit uncomfortable. The next size up fit better in the abdomen but was loose and baggy in the chest. Great dress for non prego ladies! I'm 5'2" and wore it with 4" heels without issue.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 15, 2015
Gorgeous color and beautiful flow

The color of this dress is SO gorgeous. This photo is much darker than the dress really is. It is much more of a royal blue. I am 5'5" and my heels were 3" - I wish the dress had been a bit longer so I'd suggest bumping up the length of you want the dress to go to the floor. This was my first RTR and won't be the last.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
April 16, 2015
Stunning Color!

The color of this dress is amazing! The style will fit all body types. Loved the dress but the zipper seemed to stick on both dresses around the empire waist.

Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2015
Beautiful dress, simple, and elegant.

The dress fit perfectly and it feels great! I recommend a belt of your choice to spruce up the dress. I rented my belt from Rent the Runway to give the dress more bling. Oh, and be sure to pick the dress up when you dance or walk around because people can step on it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2015
When my first dress didn't work out, this dress was perfect!

It fit very well and it was the most loveliest blue. I got the long and wore it with 6 inch heels and it brushed the ground. When, of course, the shoes were off I did have to hold the dress up so it wouldn't drag. It was very comfortable and I loved it :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2015
Beautiful dress!

I would say it's true to size mostly, I'm typically a 10 or 12, and wore the 12. No way I could've even zipped the 10. Beautiful gown, the length was great for me, I'm 5'4" wore 3.5 in heels and the regular was fine

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2015
The ease of renting! RTR makes it so easy to find the perfect dress!

This dress is absolutely stunning! The fit was so comfortable and ran true to size. The flowiness of the dress made it really easy to dance in! Plus, the best part was I received so many compliments all night! Would definitely rent again and recommend it to anyone looking to stand out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2015
Beautiful for prom!

I wore this to a junior prom that I was asked to attend. It was very classy and perfect for a prom. The dress style and color were all perfect. I have no complaints!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Apple
March 27, 2016
Great color and cut. I don't like sleeveless, so I added a wrap.

Great fit. Super comfortable

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
December 22, 2014
It was the most amazing fit, cut, and color EVER!!!! It was stunning!!

Length was perfect, cut was perfect, size was spot on! Everything!!! I'll definitely be renting again! I almost looked better than the BRIDE! I loved loved loved it! Sending it back was sooooo sad! :).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 24, 2015
I love this dress !!!

I got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2015
Pretty satisfied overall. Wasn't dress I originally ordered but it was still gorgeous.

I am usually a size 4 and that is what I ordered. The dress definitely runs true to size and was a bit snug around the arm pits. Be sure to wear heels with this too. I wore flat sandals and kept stepping on the dress! Got a bunch of compliments on the gown and how flowy and elegant it is. Would definitely recommend this dress to friends for a wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2015
Definitely rented more dresses from here in the future!!

So I'm 5'6 and I ordered the long because I figured it to be better to have the dress too long instead of too short -- ended up WAY too long. That was the only downfall. Absolutely loved the dress & its color. Extremely comfortable and order your size and one size down for your two selections. Perfect for prom for me :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2015
Amazing color and flattering fit!!

The dress fit like a glove! I thought the dress would have been longer... I am 5'6" and I ordered the regular length.. I had to wear very low heels in order for the dress to not be too short so keep the length in mind when ordering. The style flatters any body type.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
Amazingn dress! Runs small IF you're tall

I loved this dress!! It made me feel like a princess all night and I got a ton of compliments. The 4 fit but was too short so I went with the 6 to cover my feet. I'm 5'8, if I rented again I would probably do 4L. The fabric was beautiful and color was perfect. Only feedback I have is that when I got my dress it had some pretty obvious snags but I was able to overlook. Will definitely rent again in the future!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2015
Gorgeous!

Beautiful color and lightweight dress. I'm 5'5" and the regular fit perfect with 2 inch heels. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 33
May 19, 2015
Pretty color!

Dress fit perfectly, although was way too long. I am 5 8 and the 2 long was too long. I would have been fine in 2r. Blue color was really nice!

Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2015
Great color- great fit!

I felt so elegant in this dress! I wore it to prom and it didn't cause me any trouble except the neck is really high so maybe order a size up if you're larger busted. Such a fun, vibrant color and I LOVE the cut of it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 20, 2015
Glamorous in blue

This was a great dress to wear to a black tie optional wedding. It ran a bit short. I'm 5'5 and would've loved it a bit longer. The color was great and fun to wear as I would never buy a blue dress. Lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2015
This dress made me feel so comfortable and elegant as the same time! Perfect for a wedding!

The fit was true to size. The empire waist made it comfortable so I wasn't self conscious in it. The royal blue color definitely popped in pictures. Definitely worth the rent!!

Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
June 7, 2015
Shipped on time and great service!

I wore this to a prom. I'm a pretty tall girl, but when wearing the regular length gown I stepped on it several times when dancing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2015
Beautiful color, quick shipping and lots of compliments

The dresses came early, which gave me plenty of time to figure out if either size would work. It is a gorgeous cobalt blue color in person. Unfortunately, the 6 petite had a small tear near the bottom of the zipper, so I went with the 8 petite. Going with the 8 probably better in terms of breathing room, as the waist does seen to run a bit small. I am 5'3" and the length was great on the petite for wearing small wedges. This dress worked well for being large in the bust (34ddd), enough room, good coverage and I could wear a regular bra (cross back straps). Overall loved this dress and how much it moved for dancing. Perfect for a formal wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
June 10, 2015
This is the most beautiful gown I've ever worn. And... It was comfortable!

This dress is amazing in every way... The color is especially rich. The only drawback for me is that is was just a tad long. I'm 5'3" and I wore it with 3" heels and still had to hold it up when I walked. But I loved the dress ... I wish I owned it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2015
Very pretty

Had to wear this dress for a work event. Very classy and flattering!!! Loved it. Would totally rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2015
Lovely and comfortable!

This dress is a beautiful, vibrant cobalt blue. I felt so pretty in it! Most importantly it was comfortable, even in 90-degree heat at an outdoor wedding! I am 5'8" and wore it with flats. I only had to pick up the skirt when ascending and descending stairs so I didn't step on the hem. My only complaint is that I couldn't wear a regular bra with this. It doesn't have those little snaps at the shoulders that some dresses have and the shoulders come in too much. My bra straps would have stuck out by about a half-inch or so. I had some trouble with the zipper at the waistband - pushing it up from the bottom rather than pulling it up seemed to do the trick. Overall a lovely dress!

See more reviews:
2 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×