Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1252 reviews
Fit
Large52
True to Size938
Small62
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 5, 2016
Perfect fit, dress was just ok
I was pleased that this dress fit my petite frame perfectly and the length was exactly right with 3 inch heels. The dress was fine for a black tie wedding, but I didn't love it. The material and style just didn't feel like anything special. (All the dresses I liked better weren't available in my size for the weekend I needed it.) I generally think this is a style that would be flattering on most body types, but note that the fabric is not at all stretchy.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
April 5, 2016
Pretty dress, comfortable once it's zipped!
Beautiful color, photographs really well. A few downsides. It's difficult to get this dress to zip even on the hanger. It definitely emphasizes a large chest if you have one (I'm a 34E), but also accentuates a smaller waist. It runs long - I wore 4 inch heels and still had to hold it up while walking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 4, 2016
Great dress but didn't wrar
I got this as my back up. It is very nice, simple and elegant and was a good safe choice but I went with my original pick. Fit well
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
April 4, 2016
Loved the dress
Perfect length and perfect fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2016
Great color! Very comfortable, too!
The dress runs true to size. Mostly only fitted around the waist. The color was great and very similar to that depicted in the model photo. It was very comfortable. The only thing I maybe would have changed was the length. I am 5'6" and the dress was about a half inch short of the floor while barefoot. As a result I just wore sandals and it was fine. I got several compliments throughout the night. Very elegant without being over-the-top glitzy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2016
Gorgeous bright blue dress perfect for formal occasions.
I've worn this same style dress in a different color before, and LOVED the blue for my law school formal at an aquarium. Fits true to size, though the zipper is definitely a two person job. I was able to wear a normal bra, which was a plus as I am very busty, and the cinched waist gave me an amazing hourglass shape. I wore the R length because I wanted to wear flats, but anyone over 5'7 who wants any sort of heel should get the L length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Apple
March 27, 2016
Great color and cut. I don't like sleeveless, so I added a wrap.
Great fit. Super comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
March 24, 2016
Beautiful dress and the perfect color.
I loved this dress! It is very snug around the waist though, so I wore the size up from my usual. I wore the regular with 1" heels and it was just long enough. If you are taller or wearing higher heels I'd suggest the long version. I wore it to the Ranger Ball. This was also my first time using RTR. I was very nervous the dress wouldn't fit me right, but as long as you are honest with yourself style and size wise this service is great. I will definitely rent again.
RTR CustomerApril 6, 2016
What did you wear under it? I feel like the top would be see through? Or is there a few layers?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 23, 2016
Perfect fit! Highly recommended
I wore this dress to a wedding and got a ton of compliments! It fits well, the fabric is comfortable, the color is beautiful and the bottom is so romantic and flowy. I'm 5'5 and wore the 0P; I wore flats and the length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 22, 2016
First RTR dress for me - perfect look, felt beautiful, and so convenient!
Fit was true to size - I'm a petite build and it was a perfect fit all around. The length was just touching the ground with my heels (maybe 3"?) I got lots of compliments - would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2016
Wore this dress for my senior ball at my college
Great fit, true to size. I got so many compliments and this dress was so comfy. I would totally rent it again! I was wearing flat sandals, so if you're wearing heels I would recommend ordering a long instead of a regular.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 21, 2016
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my daughter's wedding. Fit perfectly!
Perfect fit. Loved that they sent 2 sizes. The length was perfect as I'm tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 20, 2016
Super comfortable dress
This dress was so comfortable! I usually wear a 16-18 and ended up wearing the 16. It was a little tight around my waist but nothing too bad. Perfect for a Florida wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 16, 2016
So comfortable and great color!
Such a unique dress, so comfortable and a fantastic color! I had to get a Petite just because I'm on a little on the shorter side, so when I added shorter heels it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 15, 2016
Loved it! So many compliments!
I wore this for a charity ball. I ordered a 2R and 0L because I have long legs. I wore the 2R since the length was good it came just to the floor with 3 inch heels., the chest/top was a little to big but nothing a padded bra couldn't fix. The 0 it self fit better but was just to long .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
March 14, 2016
Lovely color and comfort
After a little help from the hubby, I was able to get this zipped up and wear it all night long with no problems. The dress is fairly light-weight and would be good for a spring or summer event. I am 5'8" and wore the long version with flats; the dress just hit the floor.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 14, 2016
The swish on this skirt is phenomenal - dancing is required!
Although the zipper on mine was a bit sticky in the mid-back, it didn't feel too tight or restrictive once on. If you're going to wear flats, make sure to move carefully - a slight heel would mean no need to worry about the hem at all. I felt like the belle of the ball in this gown and will be keeping it (and its various other colors) in mind for my next formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 13, 2016
Excellent customer service!
I'm typically a size 8 but ordered an 8 and 10 because I didn't want to run the risk of it being too small. I probably could have gotten away with a 6 but the 8 worked well. The length was perfect - I'm 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels. The color is just as bold as pictured - I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 9, 2016
This dress is stunning and I can't believe I didn't take any pictures. Lots of compliments.
I'm 5ft 10 and with heels the long length was perfect. Color is gorgeous and the fit was perfect.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 9, 2016
Great dress, easy to wear and dance in. Hard zipper!!
Great dress, beautiful color. But, it is basically impossible to zipper on your own because of the layered fabric at the waist. As long as you have someone to help you zip it up I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 8, 2016
Easy process of selecting a dress, receiving the dress and sending it back.
The dress fit perfect. I was a little nervous about the fit in the bust because I'm nursing but the fit was great. The dress made me feel so elegant. I had about 4 in heels on and the bottom was only a tiny bit above the floor. I'm 5 4'. Definitely will rent the runway for every occasion from now on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
March 8, 2016
Got lots of compliments on this dress!
The dress was true to size and fit perfect! I am 5'4'' and ordered a 0P. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
Classic elegant and modest
Fit true to size. The length was good for wearing platform shoes but I would have preferred a bit shorter... Had to lift it to walk so it didn't get caught on my heels. Just loved this dress so much though... After the event, I saw a photo in the paper of another girl wearing the same gown at the ball.... She was more full-figured than I and it looked just stunning on her! Can't go wrong with this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 7, 2016
amazing
I had a million compliments on this dress. It fit so well & looked elegant. I wore it for a military ball!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 7, 2016
Classic, comfortable dress.
Love the fit of this dress. Very comfortable. It is a bit long without the proper heel height. I had a pair of platform heels that worked perfect with the dress. Very comfortable, nothing pulling or tugging at all. Fabric is gorgeous and flows beautifully.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
March 7, 2016
I felt very elegant in this gown, like a princess!
Everything was perfect. Had a little trouble getting the zipper up but just need to get a firm grip. The gown has a beautiful flowing feel.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 5, 2016
Loved this dress! My first rent the runway experience was awesome! I will definitely use again.
Great fit true to size. Length was a bit long. Came just in time, received loads of coming compliments. I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2016
Beautiful color. Stunning dress.
Classic and timeless. I wish I could have kept this dress. The blue is beautiful and flattering to all skin tones. I'm 5'3" and with 3" heels, the dress was the perfect length. Could not have worked out better.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 3, 2016
Spectacular color! Size 10 JCREW, Lily Trina etc... this size 10 waistband was too snug.
12 R allowed for lots of comfort and movement to dance and added a little length - I wore 4in platform sandals from Vince Camuto. Felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2016
Absolutely goregous!
I rented this dress as a backup option for a formal event and looking back, I'm kicking myself for not wearing it! The blue is a stunning color - simply beautiful. I love that the top was a perfect fit with a flowy skirt that helps hide any problem areas on the bottom half. I would for sure rent again and next time; this will be my number one choice!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
March 2, 2016
beautiful color and fit
loved the extra length! I needed it being 5'11". Would definitely use them again.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
March 1, 2016
Beautiful dress and perfect fit!
Very flattering and feminine. Extremely comfortable. Beautiful color that would look great on anyone!
RTR CustomerMarch 2, 2016
Weird question..but what did you wear under it? I'm always nervous that my strapless bra will be visible through the dress, which would look very tacky.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 28, 2016
Extremely comfortable; classic gown and received tons of compliments!
Length was great for 3-4 inch heals. I'm 5'7" and I ordered the long. I like my dresses to just skim the floor.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 27, 2016
Stunning!
The dress is stunning - fit really well but it was a little constricting around the belly area and i had to wear tummy tucker to have it smooth and not make me look pregnant. Very slimming and the length was perfect with 3 inch heels. The color was great for a winter black tie wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
February 24, 2016
Wore this to a ball, totally rocked it.
Loved this dress. At 5'2", even with 4" heels, it was still brushing the floor. It is very long. Other than that, no complaints. It fit very well and the color is beautiful. Went with the 4P, the 2 was too snug around the chest.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 23, 2016
Very pretty simple dress.
Happy with my first RTR experience. This was a pretty albeit simple dress, a tad bit bridesmaid-y, but photographs very well and was easy to wear and flattering. I'm 6'1, ~140 lbs, generally a size 6. The 4L was too short and a bit tight, so I wore the 6L, which just barely was long enough in flats (tikes!) and a bit too loose in the bust for me but worked well. Happy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2016
Beautiful color and nice fit.
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and got lots of compliments. It's a beautiful color blue in person and the drape is gorgeous. I am 5'9" and wore a low heeled shoe - about 2 inches and that was perfect for the dress to just skim the floor. I would rent this dress again.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2016
Gorgeous dress, perfect for the event!
Beautiful color and material! The length and fit around the waist were great, but the extra material around the bust area might have made it a better fit for someone slightly larger-chested.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2016
Classic Black Tie Wedding
The fit was true to size, and the length was perfect on me. I am 5'6 and I wore 2 1/2 inch heels so the dress was just barely dragging on the floor, but I was not tripping over it. The color is very beautiful, and it is comfortable to wear all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Weight: 175lbs
February 16, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! It cinched in at the right places & flowed nicely!
Well suited for larger bust- I am a 34 DD; 5'3 and 175lbs
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 32

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×