Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1608 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1113)
Small
(86)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
August 5, 2013
Beautiful color but not flattering on me
I ordered this dress in 10 and 12 plus a back-up dress in a size 12. The 10 in this dress was too small, and neither my stylish daughter nor my husband thought this dress was flattering -- both liked the back-up dress much better. The 12 in the back-up dress was too small, so RTR rushed me a 10 that worked (which is why I'm suggesting this runs a bit small). It was a beautiful color but made me look bigger than I already am. Perhaps it has to do with the location of the waist on this dress -- I tend to look better in drop-waist dresses or dresses without a defined waistband.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2013
My first rental experience was wonderful because they really FIT!!!!
This Dress was so comfortable. It fit perfectly. I had on 3 inch heels and kept stepping on it all night so it does run long. Everywhere else was perfect. I loved the solid Royal Blue because you can accent with any color including Zebra Print! I would rent this dress again! Renting is wonderful because it makes your luggage lighter, the return is EASY and the fit is guaranteed. If this is your first time renting have faith and know one of these dresses will work!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 12, 2013
Glamorous and Gorgeous are two words that I kept hearing from admirers!
I absolutely love how this dress made me look being that i am bottom heavy . All night I received compliments from men and women on the style and fit. I am now hooked on RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful dress was perfect for a black-tie wedding! Color is unique and fabulous!!
I loved wearing this dress- fit like a glove and I felt great in it. I'm about 5'10" and it was a bit longer than I expected. Definitely need to wear a 3" heel with it for perfect length. (That being said, I was thrilled it wasn't the other way around!) I'm pretty small busted so the 6 was a great fit and it was plenty roomy and flowy for my larger hips. I normally wear a 6 or 8 in an A-lined dress, so this was true to size. Definitely recommend for women that are curvier on the bottom as it gives you a great shape.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2013
Would rent this dress again it's so good!
Rented this dress as my backup for a formal wedding. This dress was so great, that even though I loved my first choice, I wore this instead because it's just so remarkably flattering. As soon as I came out in it I could clearly read that my husband liked it on me. i got so many compliments throughout the night -- even a random person walking by me on the train! It's very flattering and very very comfortable. I'm 5'9" and dresses are normally short, I rented the L version and wore 3 inch heels and it was absolutely the perfect height. It has a great swishy look when you dance and hangs so well. I'm still getting back into shape after having my first child and this made me feel great again. Definitely recommend renting this for almost every body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 23, 2013
Eye-catching color, flowing gown!
I was attending a black-tie gala, so needed a formal gown. I had looked at my favorites for months, and this was actually a last-minute change of heart. I was going to wear a black gown, but then felt like a brighter one would be better for me. I read that this one ran a bit big, so I asked for the 12R and the 10L. I am tall, and wear very high heels, so I was concerned about length. I hate when floor-length dresses hit above my shoes. I tried the 12R dress on, and while it went on fine (zipper did stick), I could tell that I had room to spare. I tried the 10L on, and it fit like an absolute glove. Wasn't tight, just fit well across my ribcage, and didn't have trouble zipping it up at all. There is a LOT of flowing fabric on the bottom half, so much that I felt like I was floating across the floor when I walked. The L was definitely LONG, with the fabric just hitting the floor when I wore my 5" heels (black, couldn't ever see them anyway). I kept picking the dress up a little when I walked, simply to avoid possibly stepping on it (though it would have likely been ok had I not picked it up...just felt so long! haha). I had to stand quite straight because of the length, though; had I slouched at all, the hem would have dragged. The armholes were close-fitting, but not uncomfortable, and the cummerbund-like sash really gave me an hourglass look. I wore a regular bra, but did need a little strap holder in the back to make it more racerback style so as not to see the straps. Overall, LOVED this dress! Got a TON of compliments!
sgaAugust 25, 2014
great description of the fit! thank you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 25, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and I would definitely do it again.
I wore this dress to a black tie option wedding and it was ideal. The dress fit wonderfully. I was worried about length after reading other reviews, but with 2" heals the dress was perfect length. I called RTR before ordering the dress to discuss size, and they suggested that I order the long. One fun thing about the dress is how it flows when dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2013
Great color, but not great on a petite frame
This dress was pretty and a good style for a formal event that requires a more conservative floor-length gown, but it just didn't work on my narrow frame. The waist was too large and there was generally too much fabric - it was not flattering on me and I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2013
Beautiful vibrant color, light weight feel.
The color of this dress is even more beautiful in person. I actually ended up wearing my back up dress as I loved the fit of it, but this dress is very beautiful. I would consider renting it again if I have another formal affair to attend. It is beautiful and has a light weight feel. I have an hourglass figure and this dress was flattering, though not necessarily sexy. I would say it is very appropriate for a conservative, formal affair. I was looking for something a little more fun for my event, so went with my back up option. I love that you can rent a second dress on RTR for $25. This dress somehow came out of the box looking great and probably would not even have needed to be pressed had I chosen to wear it. The length of the 6R was perfect (I'm 5.75 inches) with the three inch heels I had intended to wear. I would expect any body shape and coloring could wear this dress and look great.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2013
Great dress!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, I had heard and seen great things so decided to give it a try. I wore it to a black-tie wedding. The dress came in perfect condition, it looked brand new! It fit perfectly except for the length, it was a little long but I wore a shoe with a platform and it worked. I received so many compliments on the dress and the color - I hated to send it back. The entire process was so easy, I will definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 1, 2013
Beautiful but might be too long!
This is a beautiful dress, and perhaps most remarkable because of its color, which is striking. Unfortunately, it was too long for me, and I even tried it with 4" heels. It runs a little big, especially if you have a small bust, so you can go down a size if so. Tons of room below the waist, so it's an ideal if you want to hide hips and butt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 3, 2013
Perfect
I wore this dress to one of my best friend's weddings. The color is a perfect blue and the fit is incredible. The shape of the dress is very flattering. I am even considering renting it again for a formal work occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2013
Very nice
Very pretty dress, but the waist was a little too large. Got this as a back-up dress and ended up wearing a different dress to the event.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
September 11, 2013
Exquisite dress!
I ordered the dress in a long and I'm 5'9, wore it with 3 inch heels and it skimmed the floor perfectly! I had a little trouble with the zipper because the material under the bust is so thick. I didn't realize the ceremony and reception venue wouldn't have AC and it turned out to be close to 100 that day, so I was a little warm in a long dress.But I received so many compliments, and felt very beautiful! Love RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2013
Great color and fit for a black tie wedding
The dress fits true to size but is a little long. I am 5'83/4 and it dragged with an inch and a half heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
September 18, 2013
Just Perfect!
I was very nervous of getting into a dress after having a baby just 3 months prior to this event...but it was just perfect! I felt very comfortable and beautiful! Its true to size as well...I ordered the Long but that was WAY too Long even with VERY high heels and i'm almost 5'7 barefoot
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2013
Loved this dress! Will rent it again in other colors
Wore it for a black tie-optional wedding and got a ton of compliments. It was super comfortable too and easy to dance in. I'm glad I went with the Long instead of the Regular, but if the heels were any shorter, I would have been tripping on the dress. I'd say that if you're shorter than 5'11 with heels on, get the regular size. I had wanted both the 8 and 10 but the 8 was out. I think either would have worked; the 10 wasn't too big by any means but I wore a padded bra to fill out the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 25, 2013
If you're at all top heavy or broad up top, don't even think about this dress.
I had to go a size up to a 12 just to get the waist to fit...so no give in fabric. And then, no even flattering. I could have worn it in a pinch but would not have felt confident in it. If you are slight up top, narrow and lithe, then this would e the gown to try!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Body type: Pear
October 6, 2013
Ordering and delivery were easy and everything went just as promised. Very pleased with the process
This dress is elegant. The color is vibrant I did not chose to wear the dress to the wedding as it wasn't a perfect fit for me. I think this dress would show best for someone with a smaller to thin frame, well defined waistline, and probably tall. If you have a short waistline I think it is accentuated by the cut of this gown
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful, bold color made for great photos of my first military ball with my new husband!
The fit was perfect, except for the length. I wore 4 inch heels and it was still a little bit too long. It wasn't noticeable looking at it or anything; I just noticed when I walked. The 2P probably would've been better length wise, but it might have been too small in other areas since the 2R fit so perfectly elsewhere. Overall, great fit though!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and it was beautiful!
The dress itself is gorgeous and it looks great on. The only problem with this dress was the length. This dress is not made for girls 5'5 or under. I'm about 5'4 and I had already purchased 4.5 inch heels to wear with the dress. The dress was SO long that I had to wear 6 inch heels. Even with the 6 inch heels, the dress was touching the floor. If you are on the petite side, I wouldn't recommend this dress unless you are comfortable wearing such high shoes. Otherwise, the dress was beautiful and I received many compliments! The color is gorgeous and the cut is very flattering.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
October 10, 2013
was wayyyyyy too long so didn't end up wearing it.
Too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress, just not exactly right for me.
This dress is gorgeous and the right person would get MANY compliments in it. I, however, should have chosen better for my body type. I thought I had ordered a petite, but I realized after getting the dress I hadn't. This made it extremely long on a 5' person and the top was also too long for someone with a short torso. Luckily I just grabbed a few safety pins for the shoulders, a pin to sweep up some of the bottom and it worked. While I felt a little uncomfortable because the dress was too large on me, anyone who is hourglass/pear would look fantastic in this. Def hid my hips and made my bust look great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2013
Beautiful flow and color
I LOVED this dress even though it was a bit big on me! The material had a luxurious flow that made me feel like a princess when I walked. The color is stunning in person, my picture doesn't do it justice! I received a ton of compliments from total strangers making me feel totally awesome =) I usually wear a size 4 but the smallest petite size was a 6, so I rented a 4R (6P as a backup) in hopes that I would be able to make it work with my 6 inch wedges. I ended up going with the 4R and the length worked with my tall shoes, but it was big in the waist (hence the belt). I would definitely recommend this dress if you can get it in your size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2013
Great dress very flattering.
I needed something fast and safe because I really had no plan B. First time on RTR was a success. Dress fit nicely and. I am 5"7 but dress runs pretty long. I'd opt for regular unless you wear super heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 30, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
I ordered this dress in a 8R and 6L and ended wearing the 6L for length. The 8R dress had a bit of a looser fit, but nothing too drastic! I wasn't able to wear heels with this dress, but the blue color is stunning. I am a big fan of royal blue and it was very flattering on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2013
Nice fit but too short!
Got this as my back up dress and didn't end up wearing it....but it was too short even though I ordered a 4L. I'm 5'9'' and 1/2 with 3 inch heels the dress fell to my ankles. The color was lighter than what is shown online but the fabric was really nice and the fit was great.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
November 11, 2013
This dress is beautiful and will make you feel amazing the entire night!
I'm 5'2" and wore a petite size, but the dress was still a little long. If you're shorter, you'll definitely have to wear heels and even then make sure you watch the bottom of the dress when walking up/down stairs. Also, if you are larger in the chest area, go up a size. I initially tried the 4 on and it fit well other than not being able to zip the dress towards the top because of my chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
November 11, 2013
fabulous color
Don't let anyone say you can wear a long if you're 5'4", no way no how even with 5" heals!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 11, 2013
Felt like a million bucks.
This dress was PERFECT and the color was gorgeous. I am usually in between sizes, and fit into the 10. It was fitted around the waist, fell perfectly. I probably could have ordered the Long, but wore flats so the length was good. I didn't want to send it back!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2013
Great experience, gorgeous dress!
I rented this dress for the Marine Corps birthday ball. The color is gorgeous and the dress is comfortable and flowy. The fit is mostly in the bust area as below the waist it is very forgiving, which was great for my post-baby body. The 10 fit well, I had a little gap in the underarm area but I think an 8 would have been a little snug in the bust, so using a couple of safety pins did the trick to hide my bra. It is a little long, heels were definitely necessary. Overall a really great choice for the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 21, 2013
Everything was perfect - I received so many compliments! The process couldn't have been easier.
I normally wear a size 6 - my alternate size 8 was not available so I took a chance that the 6 would fit and it did, comfortably. I trusted the reviews regarding the dress being true to size and am glad I did. I ordered the regular length which was a bit long as the reviews indicated but I was prepared. I wore a 3" heel and the skirt came to the floor - I didn't trip on it and was able to dance but did have to pick up the hem when climbing stairs. The color is very vibrant and I received a ton of compliments. I also ordered the recommended pearl drop earrings and a similar bracelet as shown on the model. I will definitely order from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2013
The dress fit perfectly!
The 2R was the right fit for me. With my heels on, I didn't have to hold up the dress when I walked. The dress was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
The cobalt blue color of this dress is stunning! I received so many compliments & felt beautiful :)
This dress is very true to size. There is no stretch so order your normal size and it should fit fine. I loved this dress because I was attending a formal charity event that my company sponsors and didn't want to have to worry about my cleavage all night. This dress was perfection and I felt gorgeous in it! I would highly recommend to all body types as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2013
red carpet ready
It physically hurt my heart to put this dress in the UPS bag. The dress fit beautifully - the empire waist is very flattering, especially if you have a high natural waist, and the chiffon draped over my hips, hiding the extra few slices of pumpkin pie I ate over Thanksgiving. The neckline was perfect for a company party; I felt glamorous, elegant, and trim. I also loved the cut of the armholes. It showed off my shoulders really well and managed to hide that little pocket of fat that larger chested women tend to get at the underarm/breast area. 2 words of caution: the zipper was a bit of a struggle going up, and if you're 5'6, you should only get the long if you're planning to wear 4 inch heels. Any lower than that and you'll spend the night carrying the dress. This dress comes in green and red as well and truth be told, I'll be reserving one of those colors for next year's holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
December 8, 2013
I felt like a PRINCESS!!
I rented this dress for an Army Battalion Ball. This dress was absolutely beautiful!! I got so many stares and compliments. It flows beautifully. I got the R instead of the L, wore it with flats and I would have to pick it up when I would walk. I am also very impressed with RTR! I originally ordered an 8R, it fit, but it was snug on my chest area. Our ball was the next day. It was already 6pm, but I still decided to give it a try. They had my new size at my doorstep by 12 pm the day of the ball! I didn't want to send this dress back!! I will definitely use RTR for all of our future balls. Thank you RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2013
Got amazing compliments on the dress and the pictures!
I wore this to a winter black tie wedding and received so many compliments both during the wedding and after.. am normally a size 6 in most clothing but have a very pear shaped, athletic build. This dress really fit like a glove. Because of the style of the dress I ordered a 4 and a 6 and I didn't even try the 4 on because the 6 fit perfectly. The material was beautiful and was just heavy enough that it fell perfectly. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect both when I was wearing heels and later in the night when I took them off. I RTR's service was incredible and returning the dress was super easy. I cannot wait to rent again!!
RTR CustomerDecember 20, 2013
I love your belt! Where did you get it?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress, great color-- probably the reason my picture kept popping up in online media!
The color of this dress is even more beautiful than it looks online. Was going to rent a different dress, but it was returned in bad shape and had a great experience talking on the phone with a stylist to select this one. I was worried it wasn't going to fit and rented it on the Thanksgiving holiday weekend so knew that I'd be in dire straits should I need a different size. The stylist assured me it was a true 8 and it fit like a dream, came in at the waist with a straight skirt. The high neckline is beautiful and I wore a colorful necklace with it, this dress can definitely handle some statement jewelry. I'm 5'6" and got the regular length which was perfect with approximately 3 inch heels. Usually wear size 8 or medium in dresses and pants. Danced the night away with my sisters and 250 other Greeks and loved the way the skirt flowed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 13, 2013
lots of volume
but beautiful!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2013
This dress is very comfortable.
This is a nice dress because you can wear a normal bra. It's also very flowy so it's very forgiving. I got the 12R and wore about 4" heals and the length was just about perfect.
See more reviews:
2 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×