Badgley Mischka

Beauty in a Bottle Gown

$65 – $100 rental?
$725 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Unleash your inner glam goddess in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning crimson in an hourglass perfecting shape is a must for your night at the gala! Simply pair with Lee Angel’s Tie Up in Crystal Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
568 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(294)
Small
(60)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
January 4, 2017
Loved this dress!
Snug, but fit true to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2017
PERFECTION.
Wore this for a New Years Eve gala. Absolutely perfect dress, perfect fit. I am border size 12/14 - both dresses fit, but 14 was more comfortable and fit like a glove with some spanx. I felt like my wedding day- the red dress was an eye turner, and accentuated my curves in the right places. Considering buying it I loved it so much :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2017
Dress was comfortable and fit amazing!!
Great fit and length. I wore 4" heels with it and they just peeked out under the dress. Lots of Compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
January 3, 2017
The dress was absolutely perfect and hit all my curves. Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!!
Loved it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 2, 2017
Loved this dress
The dress fit wonderfully! I was worried about a strapless dress while dancing all night, but it never moved - even when I had my arms up over my head. I would definitely rent this dress again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 2, 2017
Black tie June wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding over the summer. It fit great and I felt beautiful. The inside liner was visibly worn in, but you couldn't see anything once the dress was on. The inside bodice of the dress is nicely structured so I didn't have to keep hiking it up throughout the night. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 43
Weight: 170lbs
December 26, 2016
This dress was absolutely perfect! Loved how it looked and fit!!!
This dress fits true to size, and is a bit stretchy, so it fit me absolutely perfectly! Loved the material! It was so glamorous, yet so comfortable! I would definitely rent it again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2016
It stretches and the color goes with my skin
If u have and and hour glass shape like me this is perfect for u and it hides ur fluff (pouch). This dress stretches a little ... Remember if ur 5'1 like me get Pettie a regular size will b too long. I love e this dress so much I rented it twice in two weeks of both events I had in month.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
December 22, 2016
Lovely color but fit was not good for me and fabric felt coarse.
I was excited about this dress, as it was a vibrant holiday color and I thought would be perfect for my event. However, it just didn't work at all. The dress was too small to even zip up and the bodice also seemed lopsided; it was very strange. I also didn't care for the feel of the fabric; it felt very coarse and heavy. That being said, if the fit had worked, I would have worn it. Unfortunately, the backup larger size of this dress was not available, which I learned about a few days prior to the event . I will say that customer service was very good about contacting me and offering some flexible alternatives so that I would be sure to have a dress that worked. In the end I asked them to send me as a backup, a dress I had rented previously and knew I liked. So we had a lovely evening and I was happy with the dress I wore but sorry this lovely red one didn't work.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 22, 2016
5 year reunion. If you want to show off - this dress is a show stopper!
Fabric is heavy and high quality. Looks beautiful on and makes a lasting impression.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2016
Dress fit well and customer service was AMAZING
Wow. RTR is amazing in regards to their customer service. I rented this dress but didn't initially love it. So I called the customer service line and they overnight shipped three other dresses just for the price of shipping. Ended up wearing the original one but I was so impressed w their service. Great condition. Rented the necklace also. Length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2016
Stunning!
I wore this to a Gala and it just blew everyone away! I couldn't stop getting complements. Let's just say it drives your confidence up the roof and you can't help, but be noticed. Pick this, you won't be sorry! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 20, 2016
Lady in Red
This column evening gown fit like a glove and made me feel so elegant. I wore it with a fur wrap around my shoulders as the evening was frigid. Loved the dress and could dance and dine easily in it. The long length was perfect with my 4" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 19, 2016
I felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress! It is breathtaking!
It runs a little long. I'm 5'4" and wore 5 inch heels and I would have stepped on it if I had stepped back at all. Overall the fit was perfect and no need for a bra. The boning holds everything in place! :) Definitely my favorite dress rented from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 18, 2016
Christmas in red!
Overall, loved the final look! Wore this to my boyfriend's work Christmas party. I am 5"10 and have broad shoulders and a more broad rib cage, and usually wear a 36D. After reading reviews, I ordered a 12 (12L was not available) and a 14L. The 12 fit well, I would probably have been better suited for the 12L. I was not able to wear a bra (wouldn't fit) but I didn't need one. Overall very happy with the dress and happy with the choker pearls I ordered to go with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2016
Stunning dress that fits like a glove!
Loved this dress! It has a corset type top which keeps it up perfectly the entire time. No tugging or worrying about the dress falling down. Wore a strapless bra with it which also worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 17, 2016
Classy, timeless, and elegant
The fit on this dress was amazing - classic Badgely Mischka. The fabric was elegant and a gorgeous blue red, and the boning built into the dress made the upper half of the dress very flattering. Highly recommend this dress for all formal occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2016
Caliente!!
Loved Loved Loved wearing this dress, received so many compliments! I am 5'5 and the reg length was perfect with heels, between the 0-2 I opted to go down a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 11, 2016
Best dressed at a formal gala.
Usually wear a size 6, 8 fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2016
Love this dress and have rented it twice! I received so many compliments!
Fits true to size or maybe a bit small. Love love this dress. I didn't need to wear a bra and it fit like a glove. It is hard to zip up from the side so you need someone to help you.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 10, 2016
Amazing customer service
The dress is well made with thick material, which was more flattering for my curvier body type. The shade of red and the length of the dress were perfect. I'm between 5'4"- 5'5" and wore the 14R, with 3-4 inch heals. I usually stick with more sliming black dresses but I'm glad I stepped out of my comfort zone with this dress. There were some issues with my order, but I was so happy with the above and beyond customer service that was provided.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2016
Old Hollywood Gala Dress
What a great dress! Fabric felt "rich", color was perfect and with 4" heels the train just skirted the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2016
Restricted for large breasts
I loved the length and overall fit of the dress but if you are on the larger bra size, it will be very tight. I wear a 36DDD and my breasts barely fit. Had to wear a cover up to make sure the girls wouldn't pop out while dancing. The dress itself is perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 6, 2016
Loved the dress but couldn't wear
Dress runs small for hourglass figures fit every where but the ribs/back so I could not close it all the way. Sadly one size up wasn't available. But RTR worked with me to overnight a great back up. Thank you
EllenDecember 22, 2016
what size did you originally order and the size up? We are about the same size so I'm curious. Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
December 4, 2016
Perfection
I rent this dress for a formal holiday party but I also decided to wear it for holiday photos just because how gorgeous it is. Warning: this dress is a head turner!!! It's just so perfect and elegant. The only problem I had was it runs bit big. It might just be my body type. I am 5'6" and I weigh 100 lbs. the dress was kinda loose on me and I had to pull it up from now and then.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 1, 2016
Seeing my boyfriend's face
The 4 would have fit me perfectly had I gotten the long. I'm 5'7" and wore 4" heels. I definitely needed the L. I am normally a 4. I loved the dress, it was so comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 1, 2016
Classy classy classy!
Amazing for the curves! Even if you don't think you have much of them! I was planning on wearing this dress for NJROTC military ball as my boyfriend's date, but it got cancelled and moved to another weekend due to inclement weather. Will definitely rent again if I get the chance!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2016
Loved this dress. I have a big chest so I had to size up. Normally I wear a 6 ended up wearing a 10r
5'6 36D 150lbs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2016
Fits like a glove
I loved this dress. It was comfortable yet elegant . I'm 5'7" and wore 4" heels and the 4L was the perfect length. The material was thick enough I didn't need to wear a bra. Definitely one of my favorites that I've rented!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2016
Military Ball Princess
This dress was beautiful. It hugged me in all the right places and made me feel like a princess for a night. My boyfriend and his friends couldn't get enough of it! I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
November 21, 2016
This dress is a showstopper! Received multiple compliments. Felt stunning!
I ordered a 4R and a 6R for a back up. I ended up wearing the 6R because it fit my hips better. Shape wear is not needed. The dress fits in all the right places and covers anything you may want to cover. It is a stretchy material making it easy to move and dance all night! The color and style was fantastic!! Wish I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2016
This dress was simple & lovely. The fabric was thick and good quality. It is a classic red.
Easy to dance in, comfortable. The fabric is a little thick and it hangs well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 16, 2016
Fits large and it's heavy..
I love this color, the cut is great for hour glass figure. However the dress was large and it's heavy fabric and long so it needed to be readjusted and picked up all night. Small framed women with little bust beware, you may spend the night readjust..
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 15, 2016
Great first RTR experience!
The fit was true to size. I ordered 0 petite and the length was perfect. Fit like a glove and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2016
Beauty in a Bottle is right! This dress made me feel amazing.
I wore this dress with flat shoes and still had extra length. Im 5'11" and wore the 2L, but probably could have gotten away with the regular length which is rare! I usually vary between a 4 and a 2, so i ordered both in long. The 4 was loose around my waist but fit perfectly everywhere else. The 2 was very snug around the ribs, probably because of my bust (32D), but was more flattering due to the snug fit. The dress has boning to help emphasize your curves and give you support so I did not need a bra with this dress at all. However, by the end of the night the boning was really starting to dig onto my side and become uncomfortable. Overall, this dress was amazing and flattering on the bridal party! We all got so many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2016
Great dress, heavy fabric.
Unfortunately I did not get a chance to wear it, I’m 5’7” and the 10R was too short even without the heels on, next time I will order the Long one.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
November 14, 2016
Lovely Red Dress
Decided to go with the other dress instead however this was a great option as well. Wonderful thick fabric and the bunching worked out very well.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
November 14, 2016
Wore this to a Marine Corps ball. Got many compliments on the dress.
Fit like a glove. Did not have to keep pulling it up. Great color. Great material.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 14, 2016
Flattering formal red dress for the USMC ball
I wore this to my husband's 241st Marine Corps ball. Being a former Marine myself, I had to find a dress worthy of the occasion! This dress definitely fit the bill, red color was amazing, wasn't too flashy, and a good canvas for accessories if desired. I am 5'2" 36B athletic build with wider back and shoulders, wore the 2P and it fit like a glove. I wore 3.25" heels for the dress to clear the floor. The dress doesn't stretch too much in certain areas; almost no more room to zip up if my back was any wider, so be weary of that. It does have stretch in the stomach area where the ruching is and down, as well as in the boob compartment, but to my surprise I didn't have to pull the dress up all night (I've barely got any boobs); there is wiring and cling material to prevent that. Looks great in photos and was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 13, 2016
Gorgeous-but my poor boobs.
I felt AMAZING in this dress. I looked AMAZING. The cut and bunching make any body (see: belly) look beyond stellar. But my boobs were so squashed that my shape from the side was odd (but from the front it made my ladies look gorgeous). You can see it in this photo. And it's a short dress. I wore the regular and it didn't even touch my feet. I'm 5'8" and I was afraid the long would drag awkwardly, but now I wish I got the long to help complete the mermaid cut. I went with the larger backup size (14R) to at least give me some wiggle room with the boobs and length, but it didn't help much. Overall, great dress, the issues were minor.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×