Badgley Mischka

Beauty in a Bottle Gown

$65 – $100 rental
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

Unleash your inner glam goddess in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning crimson in an hourglass perfecting shape is a must for your night at the gala! Simply pair with Lee Angel’s Tie Up in Crystal Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
794 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(391)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 35
January 26, 2018
Super sexy and Classy/tasteful!!!

This dress is comfortable, the color is amazing, I can zip it by myself...it is awesome. Super pleased! Bought spanks to smooth everything out and it seems to have worked well. Excited to show up to my husband's award ceremony in this. Very pleased with RTR! Thanks for the amazing service!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 7"
January 23, 2018
All the compliments!!

Rented this for a broadway show and everyome at the Theater was complimenting me!! Wow what a dress! Fit perfectly up top since I have a small chest. Love love love!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177lbs
January 21, 2018
Extraordinary.

All pros and the best way that I can describe this magnificent dress and the way it fits is that it is couture. Period. Extraordinary design, fabric and finishes of the highest quality. My bust size is quite difficult (32F and a small waist, narrow hips, bigger but shapely rear end) yet this dress fit perfectly in all key places.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34DD
January 20, 2018
could not wear

could not wear this dress, way too tight in the chest!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 16, 2018
Lady in Red

Beautiful dress and I got lots of compliments. The color pops and the dress hugs your curves. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is that a wire in the front was popping out of the top of the dress. It couldn't be seen but it poked me in the chest everytime I sat down and was a bit annoying.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
January 15, 2018
10 OUT OF 10, WOULD (DEFINITELY) RECOMMEND!!

I wore this dress to my law school's "Prom" (Barrister's Ball) and got many compliments throughout the night! I have an overall small frame which can be difficult to fit just right - especially being 5' 0". I have never had luck with long dresses in the past, but this dress - with 4" heels(!) - hit the floor but I wasn't tripping on it. perfect fit. I LOVE to dance and was able to without a problem all night. Great nights start with a great dress y'all. (oh, and I rented the necklace from RTR too!)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2018
This dress was perfect for the event and I received numerous complements.

The fit was perfect. I did need to wear quite high heels to keep the dress from dragging on the floor.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 40DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 7, 2018
Did not wear the gown, The burst area was too tight. Excellent gown

Did not wear the gown, The burst area was too tight. Excellent gown

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
January 7, 2018
Great color but heavy dress

It was a bit shorter than I figures the long length would be. I'm 5'10 and my feet still showed. This was my backup dress but I ended up choosing it over my first pick. It was a heavy dress so expect that. But, I really liked it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 44
January 6, 2018
Lady in Red

Very forgiving design, hides everything that us non-twigs want to hide and accentuates the waist.

Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2018
New Year's Eve Gala success

Wore this for an NYE gala, the dress was a huge hit! Compliments all night long and felt super glamorous. Fit was good, didn't have to keep pulling the dress up. I'm usually a size 4 in dresses but my legs are short and I thought the regular size would be way too long, so I went with the 6P. Length was perfect with a 2inch wedge.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2018
Didn't wear in the end

I was so excited for this dress, but couldn't get it in a long, which I definitely needed even in flats. Ultimately though, I liked my backup dress more - the seam at the bottom where the flare starts felt very visible and seemed to interrupt the flow of Tue dress in my opinion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2018
This was a winner! I wanted to bring in the new year in style and standing out and I did

This dress fits true to size and has a wee bit of stretch. Compliments curvy body types well. The top was a little larger so if you are pear shaped, be prepared to wear a push up bra. It is a simple dress that photographs so well and design hides any tummy pooches.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 3, 2018
Perfect NYE dress!

I'm very glad I had a backup size, and the 4 was a bit too small and the 6 was a tad too big, but I ultimately went with the 6 as it was more comfortable. This drapes beautifully and I received compliments all night! Perfect length, too. If you want to stand out AND be comfortable, this is the dress for you. Loved it!

Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2018
Glamorous & sexy!

I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a formal December wedding and felt incredible. The petite length worked perfectly with a pair of 3 inch heels!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
January 1, 2018
James Bind NYE Dress

Loved this dress. The ruching around the middle is slimming and very flattering. It was perfect for our James Bind NYE party!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
January 1, 2018
Perfect for black tie event

Dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly! There wasnt much difference between the 8 and 10 besides the chest. Im a 36C and the 8 was tight enough that i wasnt pulling my dress up all night

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
December 29, 2017
This dress gave the illusion of a waist even though I am straight as s bosrd. Loved it

Glamorous

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
December 28, 2017
Great Red Dress for a formal event!

Thought I would fit a 6R best, but tried on my backup size, 4P and it fit like a glove. Extremely comfortable. Super happy with this pick!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 27, 2017
Great dress

Fabulous dress, got a ton of complements.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
December 27, 2017
Loved the dress, got lots of complements

No cons- fit was great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2017
Stunning

My daughter wore this for her formal. She looked stunning. Fit like a glove. She is almost 5'7" and the regular length worked well even with heels. She normally wears a size 0 so it fit true to size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
December 13, 2017
True fit but definitely looks used.

Fit well but wasnt as nice as i thought it wouod be. It came wrinkled and looked very used. But worked just fine.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
December 12, 2017
This dress was gorgeous, but not the greatest fit.

I am about 5'3, weigh about 115lbs with a 34B cup size and tend to carry most of my weight in my lower half. The dress fit well enough around the waist and ribs but was a bit loose around the butt and was not very flattering at all at the top. It was also incredible long, even with 4 inch heels. Definitely a gorgeous dress, but if you're on the shorter/less busty side this may not be the best fit for you.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
December 12, 2017
wonderful fit, flattering, high-quality material, perfect for holiday ball

Fit: fit as expected, petite length perfect for 5'2" + 4" heels Pros: satiny, high-quality material; lovely deep red color, received a LOT of compliments from people I didn't even know, no fit issues w/walking and dancing Cons: none!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 11, 2017
Beautiful dress. I would rent it again.

This dress was my backup dress in case my first choice did not fit. Even though I ended up not wearing it, I would definitely rent this dress again. It was comfortable and I loved the red color. The material was sturdy and the fishtail bottom accentuated my curves.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 8, 2017
The dress is very flattering for a curvy figure!

Unfortunately the top of both dresses was mis-shapen and stretched out, so one side fit properly and the other was draping all night.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2017
Didn't end up wearing it, liked the Tuxedo dress better

8 was perfect even though i am normally a 6. it was beautiful, felt like a movie star.

Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2017
In a sea of black & navy this dress stood out! I received so many compliments throughout the night!

This dress was a show stopper! The color is beautiful and vibrant! The fit was true to size and very comfortable to wear! Im 5'2 and ordered the petite... with 5 inch heals the dress was the perfect length!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2017
Once a year black tie company event. Loved the whole evening.

Pros: this is a beautiful color and the 8L was just right. Easy to wear this dress all night. Form fitting and I received many compliments. Cons: I have rented many many times from RTR so this is unusual. The dress was worn, more worn then I have experienced before. It was tired. The last person to rent it wore a very heavy perfume that lingered. Ladies be kind don't do that. Otherwise definitely would recommend this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2017
This was a stunning dress. It was super comfortable too. One of the best ever.

It was a little tight in the bust

Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Work
Age: 42
December 4, 2017
I trusted that I had made the right choice for an event that I had produced.

#gorgeous #feminine #classy #creative

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 4, 2017
Felt amazing in this dress!!

This was my first time using RTR. The dresses came in a nice, zipped, hanging fabric bag, the size of a brief case which made traveling with it so easy! (btw, it had a rip in the fabric) I decided to get size 4R & 6R (btw, the 6R had a small stain at knee level) based on the reviews. I ended up wearing the 4R (with spanx) and it fit perfect, like a glove! I received many compliments and felt amazing and glamorous in the dress! I have the same Black Tie event every year and will definitely use RTR again next year!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34G
December 3, 2017
I did the worm in this dress

I got so many compliments in this dress, I was breaking necks left and right! Someone told me it looked like it was made for me because it fit so good. The length was perfect and I adored the bottom half of the dress because I looked like the salsa dancing emoji. I busted out my party trick, the worm, and my boobs didn't even fall out so that was great. I took away one star only because the clasp at the top of the zipper was missing.

JenniferDecember 3, 2017
Being able to "do the worm" is one of the best testimonials for a dress I've ever heard! Fantastic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 40DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
December 3, 2017
2nd choice dress for husband's office Christmas party!

This was my alternate choice if my 1st choice didn't work out. But it did. Nice dress just wasn't for me. I wear size 14. This 16L fit comfortably. The boning in the chest area seemed like it would be bothersome after wearing the dress for a while, but I wouldn't know for sure. My 3in heels were just right for the length of this dress. A regular may have been too short. Very form-fitting and complimentary to my figure. I am so glad my first choice (Aidan Mattox Bronze Jacquard) fit! It was simply gorgeous!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
November 29, 2017
Stunning dress!

Dress was true to size. Rubber grips around the top of the dress ensured that it stayed up all night long - even after a lot of dancing. Love this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2017
Felt like a queen!

Big chested women won't need a bra - runs small so size up !! But otherwise gorgeous dress with lovely train/cape!

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 22
November 24, 2017
The red dress

Great dress!!! Loved how it looked and fit. little long so height might help.. otherwise that, it was perfect and I would recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2017
This dress is beautiful. I got a lot of compliments on it.

It fit well, I would say true to size. I would have been able to wear a 6 except for the hips. Since this dress is fitted all the way to the knee, I needed a bigger size than my normal one because I am a bit of a pear shape. However, the top did not fall down at all even though it was bigger on top than I needed it to be. The dress was comfortable and flattering. I love Rent the Runway dresses!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 24, 2017
Pretty and fit well

I couldn't decide between this and another dress so I ordered both. I'm glad I did so I had the choice but ultimately went with the other one. This dress fits well though definitely form fitting. You'd want something like spanx to ensure smooth lines on the backside. Its a good choice if you have a good upper body and could be worn with or without a strapless bra. Ultimately it just wasn't right for the event and the other one fit better but I do recommend for others.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×