Badgley Mischka

Beauty in a Bottle Gown

$65 – $85 rental?
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

Unleash your inner glam goddess in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning crimson in an hourglass perfecting shape is a must for your night at the gala! Simply pair with Lee Angel’s Tie Up in Crystal Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
615 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(316)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
Lady in Red!
Perfect shade of red - deep and rich. The dress is extremely flattering and I usually wear a 6 with this designer but the bust area was a little too tight so I opted to wear the backup size 8. If I would have been a C cup or smaller the size 6 would have been perfect. The boning in the dress made it stay up beautifully and I didn't need to wear a bra. The small train on the back was a beautiful detail. I wore the regular length which was perfect with a comfortable 3 inch heel. Dress perfectly touched the ground but never got in the way while I walked. I have rented many dresses from RTR but this by far has been my favorite with the most compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
So pretty and classy. One of my favorites!
I wore this to a black tie event. I received so many compliments and felt beautiful. Great for an hour glass figure.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2014
I was very happy with how this dress fit overall! I received a lot of compliments on the dress!
I felt this dress fit true to size! I ordered the 6R and the 8R. I normally wear a size 6. The dress does fit tight but I was comfortable all evening! I chose to wear black jewelry with the dress because I did not like the gold necklace I was sent! If you are looking for a red gown I recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
March 12, 2014
I heard "You look GORGEOUS" so many times!
It is a fabulous dress that hugged and breathed in all the right places around my hips and waist. I received SO many compliments about the dress, and I've honestly never been told that I looked "gorgeous" so many times in one night! I wore simple accessories and did a simple up-do, because the dress has a dramatic impact. This picture isn't the best of photos, but you can see how well the dress hugged my frame. The best part of this dress was that there wasn't a "pooch" created by the bunched up fabric around the waist (which is frankly amazing, because the fabric is a little heavier in thickness). The way the fabric lays around the waist and hips actually accentuates the waist. I am really impressed that wearing a designer dress really does make a difference! The bust area was a little loose for me in the size 6L, but I am smaller on the top (usually a size 4). With the 6L, I wore an extra padded bra, and when I was dancing in the dress, I had to frequently adjust the bust area by pulling it up. When I was researching this dress, I looked at all the other reviews by tall girls that rented the dress to see their weight and bra size. That feature in the reviews was extremely helpful, and it definitely increased my confidence that this dress would look great on me, too. I decided to order a 6L, because I wanted to make sure the dress would fit around my hips. Some of the other tall girls ordered a 6L or a 8L, but I'm clearly smaller chested than they are. For my second size dress, I choose a size up, and I wish I had chosen a size down, because I bet the size 4L would have fit around my hips. But the good news is that the size 6L (even though it was loose on the top), still looked AMAZING.
heidiSeptember 30, 2014
Your feedback is fantastic! Thank you!
KristenOctober 3, 2014
THANK YOU for your feedback. I am also 5'11" (heavier than you are) but this is what tall girls want to read. You look amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 13, 2014
Not flattering-went back in the bag to ship, keeping my back up
I thought it looked good on me at first, but then I realized it was not flattering. Just didn't do anything for my shape. The dress was made very well & had the top not flattened out my boobs, I would have worn it. It fit everywhere else. It just flattened my chest & made my boobs look lower on my body than they actually are. I tried stuffing my strapless bra to the point I looked like a D, but the dress is just designed to detract from your chest. Probably very flattering on someone with a D+ cup size. I am a C. I text a picture to my friend & she text me back 'where did your boobs go?'...Going with my backup dress as my backup dress. I just spent the past 2 hours steaming my dress from last year. I am HOPING that no one realizes I'm wearing the same dress again. If I feel to self conscious I'll wear my back up dress, but it really isn't formal enough. This won't make me give up on RTR, too many good rental experiences & I'm a PRO member!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 30, 2014
The dress is absolutely gorgeous! I got tons of compliments and my husband was beaming with pride :)
True to size, very comfortable to wear all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 30, 2014
Stunning in red in a sea of black.
Draping was wonderful. Fit well in the waist but small in the bust. Should have gone one size up. Length was perfect with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Best dressed at the wedding!
This dress is absolutely stunning. The 4 fit me perfectly. I ordered the 4L vs. 4R because I am 5'6" and wanted to wear 3" heels. I used hem tape to adjust the length (used all 18 strips of hem tape that came in the package). It didn't create a smooth hem since the skirt is flared; however this didn't really show because the skirt is fairly full. The lining is a little bit shorter than the dress so that didn't need to be taped. The top fit really well; I wasn't concerned about it falling down so I didn't bother with fashion tape. The bodice has boning so I didn't even need to wear a bra; and it was supportive enough for my 32D chest. You will definitely need either thong underwear or some form of shape wear; I was planning to wear seamless boy short underwear but those still showed through the dress. Also I have 39" hips and it was a bit of a squeeze getting the dress on. However once the dress was on it flowed beautifully.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
Absolutely stunning; the perfect fit for me!
I have big boobs, about a 32E(that wasn't a size option on here). But I have a really small frame. Therefore, finding dresses that fit my unproportional body shape can be difficult. I'm also about 5'1 in height, which makes it even harder. This was my first time using rent the runway so I was pretty nervous. The reviews really helped and I decided to take a chance. I wore the dress for a fashion show that raised finical aid for my school. The dress came and it fit me perfectly. It really did fit like a glove! For all the girls who have a really small frame but huge boobs I highly recommend this. It's elegant and simple but highlights your curves. Hope this helped(:
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
Classical Beauty
The dress is beautiful. I am not sure if it was the resolution of my computer but it was a darker shade of red. Although I didn’t end up taking it to my prom the dress is completely stunning. I contacted RTR and they changed my dress to a smaller size. Extremely impressed with the professionalism and speed of how things are handled.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2014
A classy, well fitting dress.
Loved the fit and material. 4r was a bit too big in the bust, 2l was a bit too long. I probably should have gotten the 2r to get it just right. Classy style, beautiful and flattering cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2014
i absolutely loved this dress. i wore it to law school prom and was getting complements all night.
the fit was like a glove. i ordered a 2 and 4, i was hoping to squeeze into the 2, i actually may have but i stuck with the 4 because it was fairly comfortable. i'm short, about 5'1" so i was worried about the length but with heels on it was the perfect length. the dress hugged all the right parts. i was heartbroken to send the dress back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 19, 2014
This was my first time renting through RTR and i had an amazing experience!!
The dress runs true to size, the bust was a bit too tight, I didn't need to wear a bra and I didn't have to constantly pull it up. The material is thick and the quality is impeccable. The dress fits like a glove, hugs the right curves and if your problem area is the abdomen, the ruffles will take care of that. The length was just right, a bit longer in the back. I had high heels (I think 4 in) and it was the perfect length. The color is also a beautiful red, very classy! I only wore earrings,didn't feel the need to accessorize much, the dress is enough! I felt like a princess the whole night and I received ton of compliments! Will definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Received numerous compliments at the wedding on the gown.
Beautiful, classic red dress. Boning at the top poked out a little bit, but overall the quality and material was great. I recommend a necklace to spruce it up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2014
I LOVED The Shape !!!
At first i was really skeptical about this dress because i thought it looked very stiff. Once i tried it on though i fell inlove !! I wore this to my Junior Prom and had so much fun ! I looked very classy and complimented my curves at the same time ! I'd like it better with a slit or something more "va-va-voom" but it did a great job !
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
What a fabulous dress!! Comfortable yet elegant., a "must wear" if you dare to be different.
I wore a 3 inch heel . Dress flowed , easy to walk, and sit. Very happy with bustling . Didn't have to pull up all night. Great fit!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 30, 2014
Pretty
Fit a bit big in the waist, so I decided to wear a different dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
May 1, 2014
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras Ball back in February and felt like a princess the whole night
The dress runs a little tight, so if you aren't interested in an extremely body hugging gown I wouldn't say this dress is for you. If you are however, it's absolutely perfect!! The 0R (my backup size) was just a little too tight even though I probably could have worn it without a problem. I wanted to make sure I could dance! In the 2R I was able to move quite freely, eat as much I wanted, and not feel constrained. The only con I would say was that I had to pull my dress up several times throughout the night, which wasn't that big of a deal. A better strapless bra could have probably solved that problem. Other than that, this dress hugs the body in all the right places and makes you feel incredible. I received quite a few stares/compliments in this dress and had a wonderful experience. I'd recommend this gown to anyone :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 3, 2014
Highlights the figure
Awesome true red color doesn't change under the lights. The dress has a way of flattering all around and the jersey like material made it super comfortable without looking cheap as jersey is wont to do. Just make sure to get the long if you're over 5'7" in heels. I was 5'11" in heels and the dress was shorter than I would have liked for a super formal event but since the shorter length meant dancing was easier so it wasn't an overall issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2014
Oldschool Hollywood glamour
The dress was sexy and comfortable, not something you find often! The ruching on the side was very flattering and the trumpet type bottom made it easy to walk and dance.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2014
I felt like the most beautiful girl at prom!
I received the dress a day early and was super excited to try it on. Both the 2 and the 4 fit but although the 2 first felt a little snug it was the perfect fit as there wasn't extra gathered fabric on the tummy like in the 4. I am a little on the petite side and I read to wear 4" heels (which suck) and I did but it still was a little long so I'd suggest buying some fashion tape and going to your favorite tailor to have them work their magic (temporarily of course). I kept it simple with the accessories and went for blue nails and earnings. If you are considering this dress for prom I would go for it. It is classy and "breath of fresh air" as I was told. This dress made me feel so beautiful and the other girls on here are probably not lying when they said that they received compliments all night long because I sure did. I had an awesome first experience with Rent the Runway and I will definitely use it again in the near future.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2014
Glamorous dress! Pairs great with RTR jewelry!
The only reason I would say this dress runs a tad small is because of the chest. I am a full B, occasionally small C and I could not zip the size zero with my bra on. I wanted to wear a bra, so I ended up wearing the size 2 which was then a tiny big in the waist but perfect in the chest. I had rented other dresses by this designer and never had this problem. If you are large chested I would suggest renting a size up. The "regular length" dress was a tiny bit long even with my heels, but I am only 5'3'' so I wasn't too shocked this happen. My heels were 4.5 inches (I actually measured them with a ruler) and I would say that the dress was definitely still about an inch or two too long. If you are short, do NOT order the "long" dress! Overall I loved the dress! Just prepare yourself to try and work on your posture and suck in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
Gorgeous but too long. Didn't end up wearing...
Gorgeous dress!! I did not end up wearing it however it was waaaaay too long. I am 5'9" and found that even with the highest platform heels it was still dragging. I would recommend this dress for a very tall woman 5'11 and up! Otherwise, definitely go with the R size. I will certainly rent this again in a 0R for a different event. I ended up wearing the gold Badgley Mischka instead.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
It was broken!
Zipper of 6 was broken, I fixed it! Clip of 4 is still broken.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2014
It went stunningly well with my skin and hair.
Too big in the bust and still a little long even with 5 inch heels. Like other people have written, it is very unforgiving. I have no stomach at all, but from certain angles the ruching on the stomach made it appear like I had a bit of a stomach. It photographed great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2014
Loved it, great fit!
This dress was great! I can bounce btwn size 8/10 but I am a perfect size 8 in Badgley so I knew it would fit. This dress hugs the body, and was super flattering and comfortable. It was a BIT short, I am 5'10 and had on 3inch heels, you could see my feet a little but nothing bad/tacky. I always end up in flats once I hit the dancefloor anyway :) I did some old Hollywood h/m and got SO many compliments all night. Kept the jewelry simple with just a pair of diamond studs and diamond bracelets. Loved this dress... Would rent again in a diff color if they had it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 30, 2014
Felt so elegant!!
This dress is so gorgeous!! The red is not an obnoxious bright cheesy red, instead it is a deeper true red. The fabric is a bit heavy, but so soft and great quality. I wore a size 0 but I had to belt it. It fit just fine, but since I have a smaller torso, I was afraid I would be pulling it up all night. The belt gave me more of a waist line and kept the dress up! I am 5'5 and wore 3.5" platforms and had no trouble with the length. The gather of fabric at the side really helps with figure flattering and let me eat whatever without having to worry about a food baby peeking out!
KellySeptember 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your post. I am your exact size, height, and bust! Your review was so helpful to me. My torso/waist is small, too, and I worry about dresses bunching there. The red looks gorgeous with your hair.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 3, 2014
i LOVED it - it was beautiful and I got so many complements on it!
Was a solid true fit size-wise. My only complaint was that it ran long. I'm 5'7" and ordered the long based on others comments. Even in 5" platform heels, I had to tape up the entire hem to keep from stepping on it all night.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2014
This dress was a great color, length, flattering, fun to wear and perfect for a black tie wedding.
This dress fit true to size and looks great in photos. I have typically avoided dresses that hug my curves in the past, but this one was flattering and I felt confident and comfortable in it. I did have to adjust the top while dancing since it was slightly loose and kept sliding down. I think tape or perhaps a fuller bra could help keep this up. I don't think a smaller size would have resolved this since it fit perfectly everywhere else. This was a minor inconvenience that I was okay dealing with because everything else about it was great - including the length and it was comfortable. Overall, this is a fabulous, elegant dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 21, 2014
I love the red color and the dress was perfect for the occasion.
The dress was unfortunately too long and I had to hold it up the entire night. Other than that it was a nice dress.
JenniferSeptember 8, 2014
How tall are you?
EricaSeptember 15, 2014
5'3" but i wore 4 & 1/2 inch heels that night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 23, 2014
The dress is a showstopper, yet it doesn't overwhelm the wearer.
I really could have used a size down. It was about an inch too big in the waist and about 1-2" too big in the hips. Also, it was way too long, despite my 4" heels. Luckily, the rouching hid the size issues and the length was fixed with safety pins. My measurements are 32D-24-35 and I am 5'4"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 28, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Loved the dress. Rich color. Fit was true to size except for the length. I ordered 4 petite, but dress was very long for a petite. Needed 5 inch heels to make it work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
July 12, 2014
The dress is flattering.
It's actually a replacement because they did not have the dress I reserved originally. They informed me two days prior to my event while I made the reservation few months earlier. Which made me felt disappointed but at least they tried to fulfill my need by sending me a different dress with next day shipping. This dress turned out great for my reception.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 204lbs
July 17, 2014
I wore this dress for the ESPY's, it was perfect. I loved the fit and you can't go wrong with red!
It fit true to size, and was very comfortable. I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night. I loved this dress and I didn't want to take it off when the night was over!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2014
gorgeous dress.
true to size and the length was perfect. just stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Stunning dress
Great for black tie ball
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2014
Beautiful evening.
Great fit, very comfortable fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2014
Fabulous night at the Santa Fe Opera!
I ordered the 6 as a back up dress and it turned out to be the dress that I wanted to wear but it was a little loose and too long. I called RTR and they over-nighted the size 4 which was perfect! It was a really comfortable dress with a fabulous swish when I walked. I didn't have to keep pulling it up like I sometimes do with a strapless dress. After sitting for several hours the waist on the dress did feel tight but it was a pretty amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2014
Absolutely beautiful.
Gorgeous color & material. Falls perfectly, very flattering fit
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 11, 2014
This dress was a marvelous color, fit super snugly and hugged all my curves! I loved it.
This dress fit perfectly. I am usually a 4P, and this dress fit true to size. I am 5'2 and wore 4.5 inch heels, and the dress barely brushed my toes in the front. The color was unmistakable, and I was the only one wearing red at the wedding, which made this an unforgettable dress! It was very comfortable to dance in. This dress fit snugly in the bust, waist, and hips. As I get a tad bloated after eating/drinking, this dress did show this by the end of the night. So I would not recommend to someone trying to hide the belly. I did not wear a bra nor spanx with the dress, as the material is very sensitive in the rear, and would have shown the spanx outline, so I decided to take them off. There is built in wiring/lining in the waist and bust. Customer service was extremely helpful. My first choice dress was damaged, so I could choose another dress, and when that one did not fit, they overnighted me this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×