Badgley Mischka

Beauty in a Bottle Gown

$65 – $85 rental
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

Unleash your inner glam goddess in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning crimson in an hourglass perfecting shape is a must for your night at the gala! Simply pair with Lee Angel’s Tie Up in Crystal Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
656 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(336)
Small
(63)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 17
May 28, 2017
Beautiful dress!!
I rented this for junior prom (last year) and am still getting compliments a year later! This dress is so classic and flattering, it really makes an event special. If i could wear this dress to prom again this year, i totally would! I wore this with 5 inch heels which made the dress a teensy bit too short, but it still worked. Love!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2017
The red is stunning. Beautiful color and dress is very flattering.
Snug fit. But fit like a glove and was comfortable once on. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2017
People Loved this dress!
I'm "top heavy". I had to pull it up a few times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2017
Perfect for Prom
I should have listened to the reviews closer because the 6 was much too large and the 4 was overall large as well. I could have gotten away with a 2. The dress was pretty fitted, i rarely had to adjust the strapless top. Would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2017
I had so many compliments!
I am 5'6 and 134 pounds I used size 6R. The fit was amazing and the length was perfect with my 4 inch heels. I would rent this again if I hadn't taken so many pictures. The color looked amazing and photographed so well! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2017
Ended up wearing my backup dress and not this one.
This dress is beautiful. However, if you have a large chest, it may not be for you. I needed a bigger size for my chest but then it would've been too big everywhere else. I am 5'4" and it was a little too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2017
Pretty and classic
This is a really elegant dress. I ordered the 2L (and normally wear a 4R). While the boob area was perfect, there was a ton of extra fabric in the waist area, and the dress dragged on the floor, even with 4" heels (in 5'8" barefoot). I ended up wearing a different style.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
May 21, 2017
Beautiful dress
I didn't end up wearing this because it was too loose in the bust area. I'm a 36DD so I thought it would be tight and stay up but it wasn't. Also, it has a side zipper and it took me about 30 minutes to get it up. It was such a pain. I would have wore it to my event if it was was easier to get on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2017
Perfect Fit
I'm 5'1 and curvy. This is the right amount of sexy without looking vulgar. Wasn't spilling out of the dress and the petite was perfect. Wore a 4 inch heel. Black tie wedding- was the only one in red so I felt the color was a little out there but overall I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 18, 2017
Expect to be the center of attention!
The dress is super comfortable and a stunning color! It fits like a glove.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2017
I work it for junior prom.
It was snug in the torso, didn't gap at the top, and was loose enough to walk in. I got lots of compliments. It was sophisticated but not too much for high school.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
May 18, 2017
Loved this dress!
I am not the easiest person to find a dress for, let alone a fabulous one. This dress was absolutely beautiful. The red color was perfect. The quality of the dress was stunning...I now understand why these designer dresses are expensive. There was boning in the bodice. The back of the bodice had reinforcements as well. The stitching and the lining were amazing (it actually fit like a glove-one that moved with you and wasn't going to rip! Lol! The dress was just there to highlight your best features.) The dress was so soft too! I literally haven't felt this glamorous since my wedding day. I am 5.8 1/2" and the long version hit the floor perfectly when I wore 3" heals. I am also a 38D and my girls were well concealed (and complimented). I didn't feel like I had to readjust every 10 minutes because the dress was falling down. I highly recommend! My husband wishes he could buy me this dress, so I think I will be definitely renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2017
The color of the dress!
I got compliments all evening!! The color is perfect and the fabric is nice and thick--no visible panty lines! This dress is gorgeous. If you have a small waist/bust: it does run a bit large in the waist. I am usually a true-to-size 6. I could've rented a 4. I wore an unpadded strapless bra to help with the looseness in the bust. However, if you're a b or larger you wont need a bra for this dress. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
May 17, 2017
This was my back up dress, but also looked and fit great!
Fit great, tight in the chest area. I am a 34D, but I think a 6 would have been too big.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 180lbs
May 15, 2017
Beauty in a Bottle saves the day!
I ordered this dress because another one I ordered did not fit. Customer service was great about sending it quickly and on time. I typically wear a size 12 in a dress but apparently I wear a 14 in formal dresses. The dress fit great! I wore the Long because the Regular showed too much of my shoes and I hate that. There was , however, a slight drag in the back which was not an issue as it made the dress look even more elegant. Im small in the bust so the fact that the top was super fitted worked out great. I did not have to keep pulling it up like I do most strapless gowns. My mid-section is a little fluffy so the bunching helped a lot with that. I would recommend getting a size up as your backup dress. Overall I loved the dress and felt great in it. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 17
May 10, 2017
I loved this dress!! I rented it for prom and I got so many compliments. So pretty and so amazing!
Fit perfectly
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 9, 2017
Got a lot of compliments about the dress! :)
The dress is true to size. The chest area was a little bit too large for me but was manageable. I wore it with 4" heels and the length was perfect. I had to take shorter strides while walking in this dress. I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2017
Wow factor!
This dress was beautiful! The fabric has a nice stretch to it so you can easily move around and sit. It was longer than what I would deem regular length so I just had to up my heel height to a 4 inch. The waist and hips fit perfectly, the bust was a little big but made due with a padded strapless. Overall, very happy with this dress and highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 9, 2017
The dress was amazing! Would absolutely wear again :)
Strangely, I did not receive either of the sizes I requested (6P, 4R), and instead received 2 6Rs. The 6R turned out to be a perfect fit (with some help from some spanx to tuck everything in), and was actually a very reasonable length. I am 5'3'' and I only needed a 3 inch heel! This was perfect for the James Bond-themed gala I attended, and I got TONS of compliments. Would highly recommend if you are looking for something formal, sexy, and classic.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 4, 2017
Felt beautiful and elegant without looking over or under dressed.
Hugs your figure in all the right places, deep red color was perfect for the evening event, the length was perfect with 2-4 inch heels. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the corset type lining kept digging into my rib while I was sitting, but I would definitely get this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2017
Stunning
This dress was perfect for the charity gala that I attended. The fit was amazing. It stayed up without struggle and was very elegant to walk in. I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 30, 2017
Dress was lovely. Rouching made dress forgiving in the abdomen area
Length was perfect. Color was stunning.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2017
Perfect dress !
Fit was perfect! I enjoyed wearing this and got many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
April 29, 2017
Bold color
The dress fit beautifully, it has extra material gathering in the front so it can be forgiving, but can also give the illusion of fuller belly, it hugs the hips nicely and the aline at the bottom give off a perfect hour glass fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2017
Great dress
This fit true to size, stunning dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 28, 2017
Knockout dress
I would definitely rent again. I wore this for a black tie event and received several compliments. I didn't have to wear a bra. It was really comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2017
gorgeous gown
i wore this for prom and it fit like a glove! i absolutely loved it and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2017
Absolutely beautiful dress
I loved this dress! I wore the dress from 12 p.m. to 3 a.m. and was super comfortable the whole time. It was probably my favorite dress I have ever worn and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2017
The most beautiful gown I've ever worn! I felt like a movie star all night!
Ran true to size. Material was stetchy and comfortable to move and dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
April 21, 2017
VERY classy!
The dress was extremely comfortable, breathable fabric, and long enough for heels. The small train on the back is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 20, 2017
Classy and timeless
A little tight in the bust but otherwise fabulous. I wore this dress to a military Special Forces Anniversary Gala and received countless compliments. The boning was exposed and scratched pretty harshly but a little fabric tape over it made it bearable. Loved this dress and received countless compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2017
The way my husband looked at me!
Fits so flattering and perfect for Marine corps ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2017
Stunning
This dress fit perfectly. It is hard for me to find a dress to fit well because I am 5'3", 123 lbs and have a 32DDD chest. This dress was stunning and the perfect length with about 4" heels!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2017
I felt like the red dress tango woman emoji.
My best friend and I had a work gala to attend and I could not have rented a more perfect dress. The color is stunning. I also ordered it 3 days before the event and Rent the Runway has excellent service because I got the dress with time to spare.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2017
Gala volunteer steals the show!
This dress was the perfect gala dress. I volunteered for this formal affair and got so many compliments from the attendees! It was comfortable and very flattering. Loved the red!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
April 10, 2017
I got lots of compliments on my dress. I loved the deep red color.
Tight zip up but once on it fit like a glove.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2017
Amazing dress! Made an impact on the red carpet and cocktail party! Thank you!
It was very form fitting and looked beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2017
Waiters said I looked like I belonged on the red carpet!
I had random people compliment this dress. It was for a very formal wedding, and I felt so classy and comfortable. This was very long, but I loved that because I wanted to hide my shoes. I really felt so comfortable and classy. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
April 8, 2017
Stunning!
The dress fit perfectly and true to size. I felt so sexy in it and the red was simply stunning. I am a bit short at 5 feet even and even with a petite length and 4 inch heels, it was still a bit long and a bit cumbersome. It is a dress for a nice formal function where walking and standing is mostly what you will be doing, but not a dress to really dance in comfortably. I got quite a bit of compliments about the dress!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
April 4, 2017
Beautiful dress, well made.
I am 5'5", 110 lbs, fit perfectly with a 2" heel. Received compliments all evening long. Great weight of fabric, hung well but light enough to swish on the dance floor.
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×