Beauty in a Bottle Gown

$85 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Unleash your inner glam goddess in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning crimson in an hourglass perfecting shape is a must for your night at the gala! Simply pair with Lee Angel’s Tie Up in Crystal Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
423 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size242
Small44
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 3, 2016
Classic elegance that made me feel like a movie star!
I am tall and have a very small rib cage. Getting the zipper zipped over my bust was challenging, but once it was zipped, it fit me like a glove! I am 5'10" and wore the long with 3" heels. The way the dress is cut, I think it would probably flatter almost any figure. This is my second RTR experience, and it was as amazing the second time as the first . Can't wait for my next formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2016
Sized up and fit perfectly
I read all the reviews and sized up one size. The dress fit perfectly. Comfortable and easy to wear. I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2016
Lady in red!
Had been looking for an elegant red gown for this annual event and finally found it! Lots of compliments and comfortable fit. The long is very long (I'm 5'9 and wore 3" heels and it still touched the ground) and there is a train on this dress so if you plan to be dancing all night think twice but I didn't have any big issues. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 21, 2016
Amazing fit
This dress would make you look great, best dress so far! Hides imperfections, it was a miracle dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 20, 2016
Great color, great shape.
Worn for a black tie wedding, the top was a little loose, but the shape was nice. The color was a great red.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 15, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Wore this to a dinner and auction. The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable to wear all night. This was my first rent the runway experience and I will definitely use them again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 13, 2016
This dress fit like a glove! I felt glamorous and elegant. Can't wait to try this again.
The fit was true to size, but I was thinking in my head I was still a 4. I was hopeful. But alas, it had to be the 6, and it fit like a glove! This dress is long! Make sure you have some high heels ready. The fit in the back is smooth and quite snug--careful about the under garments you select. You will see lines. If you are looking for something that is a mix of elegant and foxy, this is it! I got both "old Hollywood" and "Jessica Rabbit" compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
March 13, 2016
Dress is perfect
Fit, comfort, material... All excellent
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
Stunning gown!
This dress was perfect - it fit exactly as I imagined. It hugs all the right places, and is made of a nice thick material that forgives you where you need it most. Beautiful shade of red that really stands out. All in all, a great experience from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
March 7, 2016
The color and fit of this dress was stunning! I received tons of compliments.
I wore a 4" heel and the train of the dress was a little long. The dress fit really well, arrived in great condition and was great quality. It was comfortable and easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
Flattering gown for a formal gala.
I'm 5'71/2" and 128 pounds and wear a 2 or 4 in dresses. Typically, 4s are a bit loose on me but this dress is TIGHT in the bust area. I am a solid 34C and I had to lay on my side to zip it up without fear that I would snag my skin. Wore without a bra (normally would never do that) but it was too tight for any undergarments. thankfully the bodice construction was flattering enough so I didn't look smashed. Received many compliments but if you are slim and busty go UP in size!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 18
March 7, 2016
Got so many compliments on this dress!! SO comfortable I would recommend it for any occasion!
Fits amazing I had the best time with it theres no issue with it falling it fits perfectly in all the right places.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 6, 2016
RTR was AMAZING!!! First time I've done it...can't wait to use RTR again!!!
Wore this dress to a gala and LOVED it!!! The 8L was PERFECT! I am 6' and about 180 lbs with an athletic build.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2016
The color and fit are fantastic. I was red carpet ready for our annual Oscar party!
This dress is simple yet glamorous. The fit is form fitting where it should be and swishes fantastically around your feet, making you look and feel like a star. It helps to have a second set of hands to handle the side zipper, and I certainly suggest a great necklace to compliment the understated neckline. On a side note: ups messed up my order, and RTR overnighted a second set of dresses so I wouldn't miss my entrance. Thanks so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
March 6, 2016
RTR is so user friendly. I will definitely use RTR again!
This dress is beautiful. It fit perfectly. It has a little bit of a train in the back which adds to its beauty. I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 5, 2016
The dress fit perfectly. Loved it!
loved the dress, and got a ton of compliments on it all night. It was perfect with 4 inch heels. Form fitting but not uncomfortable. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
March 5, 2016
The dress was amazing. Tons of compliments throughout the night and especially from our photos.
Thought it was going to be too tight when pulling it over thighs and had to get help zipping it up. But, after all was zipped, it was a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 1, 2016
Felt like I stepped out of an old Hollywood movie premiere! Definitely a showstopper dress!!
This dress is absolutely amazing, I read a lot of reviews of how long it is and because I'm just under 5'3, I was worried the 0R would be too long and ordered the 2P as a backup (I didn't order the 0P because I thought that might be smaller all over). The 0R was perfect and did drag a little (with 4.5 inch heels) but not much at all and I think even helped the look of the dress for that old Hollywood glam vibe. It was very fitted and hugged every curve, it was so beautiful from top to bottom. The chest area was a bit of constraint though, I'm a full C and the girls felt a little jammed and because of it, gave me some of that armpit area excess skin :-/ (but I think it was more in my head than anything). I could have easily worn the 2P and had less drag on the dress and more comfortable boob area, but then I or oval would have complained that the fit was too baggy. I felt so beautiful in this dress and my boyfriend could not take his eyes off me the entire night and I got so many compliments from strangers, I suggest wearing a statement piece necklace (I rented the Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Shadow Bib Necklace--stunning!!) and hair away to showcase your décolletage. Again, absolutely breathtaking and you will not regret!! Only regret I had was having to slip it back into that navy blue bag and shipping it off to NYC...sigh.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 28, 2016
Great color
Beautiful gown. The 2p was the perfect length but if you are chesty it's not the dress for you
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
February 28, 2016
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures and it turned out perfect!
It was so comfortable and glamorous and classy. Never irritating, just gorgeousness. I'm not model thin like the model in the picture but it still flattered my bigger waisted figure. I'm 5'7 & it was slightly long, but heels solved that no problem.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
February 24, 2016
Great dress!
I usually wear black to formal events but the gala we attended had a "beach party" theme so wearing black was not appropriate so I opted for a bright color and picked this red dress. I was a little hesitant about the color only seeing it online at first but when I received the dress I was not disappointed. It was the perfect red and perfect dress for me! I'm 5'4", 114 lbs and wore the size 0 and in my opinion fit great from head to toe. I received many compliments too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2016
PERFECT!!!
I LOVED this dress! It fit great and the compliments that I received let me know that I'd made the right choice!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 23, 2016
Glamorous and sophisticated, loved this dress! Red stands out in a crowd and very flattering!
Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 22, 2016
This dress is an absolute head turner. Perf for someone tall w/ curves. Jessica Rabbit silhouette
Very true fit to size & legitimately long (I wore 4.5" heels and it was perfect!). Didn't need to wear undergarments. Dress has thick enough material to hold you in. Very easy to move around and dance. Never felt uncomfortable. Didn't want to take dress off at end of night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 22, 2016
Red carpet worthy dress! Perfect for my mom's Valentines Day wedding :)
Great dress. The color is beautiful - true red that is as appears in the website photos. The ruching is very forgiving, but there is not a lot of stretch. If you are in between sizes, I would recommend going up a size. I usually wear a 4/6 and ended up going with the 6R. I am just over 5'6" and wore this with 3.5" heels, which seemed almost a little too high for the front of the dress, but the back is longer and I didn't want to be stepping on it all night. Really enjoyed my first experience with RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2016
Pretty dress
I was torn between this dress and the other one I received. I ended up going with the other one but it was a tough decision. Both were a 6p, but this one was a little more snug on my belly than I was comfortable with. The side is gathered a bit which is a nice camouflage but not enough for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 26
February 19, 2016
So cute!
I rented this dress for a formal night on a cruise vacation. It was a very beautiful dress and fit nicely. The length was perfect with 2" heels on. The bust stayed up without any dress tape. My only complaint is that the metal wiring seemed to extend down into the abdomen and made this slightly uncomfortable while seated. Perhaps a larger size would make this more comfortable. Overall, a great dress!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
February 16, 2016
Fit perfect and very comfortable.
Runs true to size. Was a comfortable fit for my height and body type.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 14, 2016
Great dress!
Fit my body perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 12, 2016
It fit me and made me so skinny in all the right places
I was worried about my bust size, but the fabric had a bit of give, and yet it was extremely supportive. My measurements are 38/30/38, and the 8 was the perfect size for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2016
Stunning, sultry and easy to wear!
Be aware - this dress runs long. I typically need a "L" long length, and in this dress had to wear a regular to avoid stepping on the train. Also, the dress does not give through the rib cage, so if you are deciding between sizes, I would go up in size. Color and quality of the dress are exquisite. It is an excellent choice for athletic and long/ lean body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
February 8, 2016
Fit like a glove! Stunning & Very Flattering
I wore this dress to the Petroleum Club Ball . I have had trouble with finding the right fit with Rent the Runway in the past. But I decided to try one more time & this dress fit perfectly. It was stunning & I felt so lovely wearing it. The dress fit perfectly. I wore flats and the length on the 12L was perfect. Top was tight enough that the dress did not slip or need adjusting all night. The ruched sides and trumpet skirt are extremely forgiving & flattering. This dress does not disappoint!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
Gorgeous! Sexy! Comfortable!
This was my back up dress and it was so hard to choose, but in the end my original pick looked better on my body. This is a showstopper! If you are short wasted, like me, that may be the one thing that holds you back.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 8, 2016
A blacktie charity event
Beautiful and flattering dress. The dress ran tight in the chest and was still a bit too long with 3" heels. Otherwise a comfortable and stunning dress. I also wore the necklace in the model's photo and loved the look.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
February 7, 2016
The red was stunning and the hourglass shape was very flattering for my body type.
I can vary from an 8-10. Ordered both, 8R too small and too short, went with the 10R. I am roughly 5'61/2". The 10R was a touch short, went with a 2" heel and it was ok, but could have done the 10L and worn a taller heel, however, the gala was packed and we were dancing, so the length worked out just fine. Wore hair down, seemed to balance the strapless best, Strapless stayed up beautifully and did not need bra (36b-c) or padding. Dress was super comfy and forgiving of my 'pooch' belly. I did wear spanx and felt like I looked great. The red is a beautiful, more of a blue red, not an orange red, was perfect for my fair complexion, dark hair. Highly recommend. This was my first experience with RtheR and it has thus far been seamless. I wore some rhinestone 'diamond' earrings, no neckless and wore a bracelet. Champagne rhinestone strappy shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 7, 2016
Beautiful dress -- Tight on Chest and Regular is long.
I rented this dress for a Gala. I had both the 6R and 8R and ended up wearing the 8R b/c of my 34DD chest. The dress is a gorgeous color and great quality of material. The boning was sticking out a bit in the 6 (which happened to me on another RTR dress) but the 8 was better and I didn't feel it throughout the night. The zipper was a little sticky and I need to be zipped in & out. The cut of this gown is is flattering and you will feel gorgeous and confident wearing it. The regular is VERY long. I wore 4 inch heels that also had a platform and I tripped on the dress twice (I'm 5'4").
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 5, 2016
This gown was gorgeous! If only it fit...
This dress did not fit and I was unable to wear it. Luckily I had a back up dress. This was a size 4 but definitely fit like a small size 2. My back up dress (a blue one-sleeved dress) was a size 2 and fit better, so I guess it was just the cut? The boning on top was nice, if I had worn this dress I probably wouldn't have needed a bra. It looked gorgeous on, but if I wanted to breathe that night I needed to wear my backup. If I had a size 6 I definitely would have worn this dress.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 5, 2016
Incredibly flattering on curvy figures!
I had a slightly different experience than many of the women here--I have full hips (43") and a full bust, but a very small rib cage (32"), so the top was actually slightly large, while the fit through the hips was true to size. I am also 5'10"; the long was barely long enough in 2.5" heels. However, I think it is worth noting that the dress has stretch-- if you are in between sizes, I'd go down. Received so many compliments throughout the evening--so comfortable, and such an unforgettable night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2016
Beautiful, memorable, and classic dress!
This dress was beautiful and I got it before it had ever been worn, tags still on, which is always fun! Strangely it did have a white line of chalk on the hem when it arrived but thankfully I managed to brush most of it off so it was barely noticeable. After reading the reviews I made a gamble and got the regular size instead of long, but I ended up wishing I'd gotten long so that I could wear taller heels--the dress is significantly shorter in the front than the back. I could still wear 2in heels but if you're 5'8" or taller I'd definitely recommend getting a long. The 4 fit perfectly and the bodice is great, with enough structure through the waist and torso to keep everything in place, so no bra needed and very flattering through the hips. The fabric layering over the torso is very figure flattering and forgiving, I was comfortable wearing the dress with or without shapewear. Overall, I would absolutely wear this dress again. I was working a Gala for the evening and received tons of compliments and it truly photographed beautifully as well. Definitely a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
February 3, 2016
Classic, sexy, comfortable!
I can't say enough about this dress--it really was perfect. I wasn't sure how fancy a gala I was about to attend would be, so I figured, go long and simple but add some fun earrings (I went with the Nicole Miller "Silver Southern Plantation" earrings and a simple bracelet. Perfection! The length of this dress was perfect and it was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×