Beauty in a Bottle Gown

$130 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Unleash your inner glam goddess in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning crimson in an hourglass perfecting shape is a must for your night at the gala! Simply pair with Lee Angel’s Tie Up in Crystal Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
352 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size216
Small40
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2015
Great red color, the fit is flattering and runs true to size.
The dress is striking and very pretty. The only negative is that it did not photograph as well as I would have liked but maybe it was more me than the dress. I did receive many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2015
Beautiful gown! Very tight almost too tight for an athletic 34D body
Pros- shows curves Cons- very tight, go up a size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2015
Felt like a million bucks!
Fits like a glove. Loved the dress! I'm 5'8 and I wore 2"heels and the dress was still a little long. I would recommend ordering the regular unless you are really tall. I'm a 36d and barely fit the girls in, but the 8 felt too big on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163lbs
November 22, 2015
Sexy elegant dress
I'm usually a 10 but the dress was too tight I wore the 12 and it was perfect. Very flattering in the midsection and definitely a show stopper dress. The regular length hit perfectly the long would have been too long form me. Love the service I will be renting for the next formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 18, 2015
A fun night.
It didn't fit. I usually wear a 8-10 and I couldn't get this zipped up. The length was perfect, though
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2015
Ease of renting and the dress was exactly what I was looking for. The dress was comfortable.
The fit was perfect. I don't have much up top but I was not pulling it up all night so that was a plus. Easy to move in and boyfriend actually noticed how well I walked in the dress. Ha. The fit of dress was great. I did wear a 6L with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2015
Love, love, love this gown! I wore this gown to my niece's black tie wedding. I received so many com
My size wasn't available in petite so I went with the regular. I used no sew tape for hemming since it was very long. I'm 4'11 and even with 4" heels I needed to hem a good 5". After reading the reviews I did size up, normally I wear a 10 but got a 12 and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2015
Absolutely stunning! So many compliments and my husband was so proud! It was perfect!
I ordered 8L and 10L. After taking both dresses for a test ride at home, it was apparent the 10L could create problems with the train. It was a bit longer and wider than the 8L, which got tangled on my shoes as I walked. Though the longer train looked great as I was walking, anyone behind me not paying attention to the length of my gown would end up stepping on it. I wore a red patent leather pump, 2 1/2-3 inch heel. Because of breast cancer surgery, 2 slightly padded bras work better for me. Just right lift and cleveage! I love this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
November 8, 2015
Amazing fit, many compliments. Felt gorgeous
Great dress, wish they had it in a 2L, if you are 5'7" and plan on wearing heels- 100% get a long version. I could see my feet in the 2R barefoot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 8, 2015
I loved being able to select from so many beautiful dresses.
This dress was comfortable because it has a little stretch in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2015
Having the RTR option to wear a show-stopping dress in my budget is amazing. I felt gorgeous.
I actually fit ok in the 8, but it was a little too tight in the hips and rear so I went with the 10. That worked well but I did have a bit extra room up top... Otherwise, the dress seems classic in the rack but is a stunner. I was complimented all night on my gown and jewelry, and felt so very chic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 4, 2015
Got tons of compliments!
Beautiful dress and great fit! Ran a little small... glad my backup fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 3, 2015
Everyone kept referring to me as the beautiful "lady in red."
I'm a 34 DD/E, and my main concern was whether I'd need a bra. Short answer: not really since the dress was nice and snug on the top. I rarely had to tug on it to pull it up. If I had decided to wear a bra, I'm not sure the dress would've zipped up since the top was a tight fit without it. The rouching in the front really helps with hiding a belly. It's an elegant dress and the color is perfect for a formal affair that encourages you to stand out -- like an awards show or gala. Thick but comfortable material. It was easy to walk in. If you've always wanted to be the "lady in red," this is a great 1st timer dress. If you're on the dramatic side and like dresses with just a little more flair, I'd say this might be a little too simple for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
November 2, 2015
Beautiful Dress and compliments all night long for formal wedding.
I'm 5'5, 110 lbs & 32DD Fit like a glove but was very comfortable and was not tugging it up over the ladies all night. Would wear again if it wasn't such a memorable dress - folks would notice :-)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
October 27, 2015
The dress was amazing and super comfortable! Great for a wedding or any formal occasion!
The fit of the dress was perfect. Very form fitting and true to size! I received compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
First dress I ordered came in and didn't fit at all they overnighted me this dress for just 12.95 !
This dress fits like a glove! Very fitting and shows off all your curves just right! I'm 5'9 and the dress was a little too long so a 10r would've been fine! Wish I owned this dress... It's a keeper!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
October 25, 2015
Loved the dress
Fit great and tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
October 24, 2015
High School Prom
It fit like it said it would. Great dress!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
October 22, 2015
Amazing red dress -- head-turner.
This dress was, by far, my favorite rental. Beautiful color, shape, material. It was a little large up top, but nothing that couldn't be dealt with. I'm 6 feet tall and wore three inch heels -- the dress was still long enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2015
Wearing red was a major confidence booster!
I loved this dress for a black tie wedding! I was nervous it was going to be too long, but with 3 inch heels, it fit perfectly and just touched the floor. Although if I took the shoes off, then it would have been an issue. The dress fit snugly and comfortably, and I would totally recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 19, 2015
Beautiful dress.. I got so many compliments on it and the necklace!
I have a very thin build and average height and this dress fit me nicely.. I wore pretty high heels and the length was just right. My only issue was that the dress was a little heavy for my frame so the top kept sliding down when walking/dancing. That being said, I got SO many compliments on the dress and it was absolutely beautiful on. The matching necklace was the perfect accessory, it made me wish I also got a clutch!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 15, 2015
Sexy fit, but still covered up/classy
I wore this dress to a blacktie wedding and loved it. I ended up wearing my backup size of the 2R instead of a 4R. It was very fitted, but that's the point of the dress and I always prefer more fitted for strapless. Honestly, I wasn't sure if the mermaid style would work since I'm petite but have wide hips and a butt. I was pleasantly surprised. The fabric is thick and hangs really well! Even my mom who is conservative and skeptical of mermaid styles liked it. Considering renting it again for an upcoming ball.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 14, 2015
Absolutely stunning!
The quality of the dress was amazing. The ruching/extra room around the tummy helps so much and paired with spanx made for a great fit! The ribbing at the top made sure the dress didn't move all night. I've normally worn an 8 in this designer, but since the top was fitted and not stretchy, I wore the 10 because my back/shoulders are wider than my waist. VERY complimenting fit for an hourglass shape. I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. The color was the perfect red-not too bright and not too dark. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 13, 2015
Perfect fit!
The dress was very comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2015
Simple, yet elegant, shape defining dress.
No photo because I didn't end up getting to wear it. They didn't have it in a 4 at the time. I normally wear a 2L, but this ran a little small. I'm only 5'3" and the 2R was super short. With no shoes it didn't even touch the floor. I would definitely suggest getting a long. It's a very, very beautiful color; deep red and a high quality heavy fabric which made it flow nicely. I would warn anyone who is has prominent hips - it really extenuates them. I think this dress would be great with someone who would like to create an hour glass shape they don't normally have.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2015
STUNNING!!
I got so many compliments on this dress! I had women that I didn't even know pulling me aside at the bar just to tell me how stunning this dress was. It was so flattering and comfortable. It was a little long but I made it work. I really thought I would be the 8R but the 6R fit! The top was a little big even though you couldn't notice. It would slip down a little bit throughout the night but I did mind :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2015
Wore it to the military ball - fit perfect and was SO comfortable!
Fit was true to size. I am in between 2 and 4 so got both of those in regular and the 4 fit perfect. It is a bit long so wear high heels! I was super comfy all night. Multiple people commented on how nice it looked! Great complimentary color for military uniforms.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 9, 2015
dress was great, made me look fabulous, got compliments all night!
true to size, very comfortable and easy to dance in
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
Glamorous and show stopping dress that is comfortable
Wonderful red dress that fits true to size. Comfortable with no shift or slipping. Hugs all the curves with no pinching! Does not drag on the ground with 4 inch heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 5, 2015
The dress was perfect!
This dress fit perfectly! I received compliments all night. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2015
Simply elegant!
Fit perfectly!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 4, 2015
Stunning for a long, lean look
This was a dress that RTR sent to me. It was not my first choice, as I usually do not like strapless. However, they sent a necklace as well. It fit like a glove. It was comfortable. I didn't feel the need to keep pulling it up. I'm 5'10, plus(short) heels, so the long was the way to go. I usually wear an 8, but the 10 was a great fit. It looked long, lean and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2015
This dress is great! Very rich color and classic fit.
Only downside - only size available on my dates was a long. It was too long with 3.5" heels, but it still worked and looked flowy. I only had to lift it a little when walking long distances. I'm 5'6"-5'7." Regardless of length, highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 21, 2015
Everyone raved about the dress & said it looked like it was made for my body. I felt so glamorous!
Fit well. I was worried about the length but at 5'2 wearing very small heels (under 2 inches) it was perfect. I picked a size where the waist was 2-3 inches smaller than my actual measurement because it fit my chest and hips, but it fit like a glove. Would recommend wearing Spanx or a corset just because cinching in the waist a bit to create more of an hourglass really made the dress feel extra beautiful. People were complimenting me all night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2015
Perfect fit!
Overall great fit! The length was a bit shorter than I would have liked, but the fabric was stretchy which was a huge plus! Also, no issues with the dress staying up in the front!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
September 17, 2015
I loved this dress. Super comfortable, lots of complements, great color
The dress was great. The material was thicker so it felt quality and you also didn't need to worry about panty lines, etc. Since there was some stretch it was really comfortable. The pleating on the side and through the waist area was really complementary. I am normally not a big fan of the "mermaid" type bottom but this was striking. I would wear it over and over again! I go between a 8 and 6 but find that in this designer a 6 generally fits - unless the material is really tight!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
September 16, 2015
The wedding I attended was a super formal affair--floor length gowns and tuxedos on everyone.
This dress was stunning. It fits like a glove. Great material and fantastic color! I could not have been more pleased with my selection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
September 11, 2015
Tons of compliments on the dress!! It really catches the eye with the great color.
Felt it fit true to size and was flattering. I bought spanx but did not need to use it with the ruching :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 42
September 9, 2015
very comfortable
A little snug in the bust area, but over all true to size. It felt wonder on. I rented it for an outdoor photo shoot, so I didn't want to wear heels. Good length for flats. I also rented the 6R, it also fit well and was much longer. could have worn 3 1/2 inch heels with that one. It was such a simple and smooth process to rent from Rent the Runway....Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
August 23, 2015
Elegant and comfortable dress for a black tie wedding
I was looking for a figure-flattering gown that wasn't too long and would let me comfortably eat and dance all night. This dress fit the bill perfectly. The shape is simple, but highlights your curves, and the ruching at the waist/stomach helps to conceal any lumps/bumps in that area. Most importantly, the dress was incredibly comfortable. The material is somewhat thick but light enough for a summer wedding and the boning at the bodice helps to keep the dress snugly in place. I wore a 0P and with 3.5 inch heels, the dress just grazed the floor. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×