Beauty in a Bottle Gown

$85 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Unleash your inner glam goddess in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning crimson in an hourglass perfecting shape is a must for your night at the gala! Simply pair with Lee Angel’s Tie Up in Crystal Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
448 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size248
Small48
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
May 5, 2016
I felt like a movie star. I won prom queen in this dress! Love it.
It fit perfectly. It was a little long so I wore heels which was perfect anyways. I am 5'6. I would seriously recommend it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2016
This dress is very glam!
Not great if you have tummy issues, with the pleats going across in the front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 3, 2016
Beautiful dress, runs a little small
I chose to return this dress for RTR credit. It was a second choice dress after another was just too small, and unfortunately, this one was too. (although it totally worked out in my favor as I would have been the ONLY girl there in a long dress) I am a size 8 normally, but this 8 was too small. The 10 fit, but was unflattering in the lower tummy (great camouflage in the mid tummy, but the gathering actually accentuated and almost cupped by pooch) and very tight in the chest. It is a beautiful color and well made, just a little small and not for big busted girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
May 1, 2016
My order arrived perfectly on time, making it as low stress as possible.
This dress fit like a glove! I wore the 14R. I'm 5'3", and it was perfect with 3" heels. I was also able to wear flats, although it drug on the ground a little. I usually wear either a 12 or 14, but wore the 14 for this dress. It was a little difficult to zip up by myself, but I found that if I zipped it up around the waist first, then lifted it up over the chest, it worked out. The boning and snug fit made it so that I didn't have to wear a bra! (For reference, I'm a 36DD).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2016
So Beautiful! Perfect for prom
Loved everything about it. Made me look tinier than I actually am and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 30, 2016
I LOVED using this. It was so simple with the delivery and return!
I am 5'6" and weight about 135 lbs and 34C. I ordered the 8 R and 10R when I am normally a size 8 but ordered up too because I was afraid it'd be too tight. I wore the 8R and I think the 6R would have been a perfect fit; the top was slightly loose on me. I loved the material; although it was tight it was very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 28, 2016
Didn't wear this dress, but it was still very beautiful!
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing my first choice dress to my boyfriend's military ball. It was a hard choice because this dress was so pretty and fit perfectly!!! My waist is a 26 and my bust is 34D. I had a little trouble fitting my bust into the dress and wasn't able to wear a bra with it, but without the bra it fit perfectly! The length was also perfect with 3.5-4" heels!! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
April 28, 2016
Perfect dress for a military ball or other formal occasion.
The color, cut and style of this dress were amazing. I received many compliments and everything, down to the material and ruching, was very flattering (I didn't have to wear spanx!). I normally wear a size 2 and the 4P fit better than the 2P on top - I have two kids and a 32DD bust. I paired this dress with the Kate Spade catch the light necklace and earrings and the whole ensemble was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 25, 2016
Made a wardrobe change just to wear this gown
Wore my original dress to the event but once we came home decided I couldn't just send them back without wearing this one. We ended up going out to ice cream while all dressed up. Wished I would have worn this town all night. Loved it. Ran a little short and I ordered the long. I am only 5'8" so I expected the long to be long enough with even short heels but I kept having to pull it down. Overall I loved this dress and regret not being able to wear it longer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2016
This dress was perfect for my gala. I wore it with rhinestone jewelry and got so many compliments!
I usually wear an 8 in a dress, but the 6P fit perfect in the hips and length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 24, 2016
Absolutely stunning dress
Fit is true to size. I wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect length. I don't have the biggest bust and it was slightly snug where I couldn't wear my Victoria secret bombshell bra with it but it still looked great. i received so many compliments and I felt like I belonged on the red carpet. The material is gorgeous and can't wait to order another dress for another occasion. The necklace and bracelet are also from RTR too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2016
Beautiful color and perfect fit!
This dress is beautiful and elegant. It is very well made, and I never had to pull it up all night, even after some serious dancing! The only con is that the bust is small, so if you have a large chest you may have to size up. Otherwise it was true to size. I loved the rouching. It covers up any tummy problems. Overall a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2016
Great for a gala!
This dress was such a hit! I usually avoid straight-cut necklines as I prefer sweetheart on my petite frame, but this dress looked very elegant. I wore this to the Red Cross Gala, and fit right in with all the other glammed-up ladies. At 5'3", the dress just hit the floor in 3 1/2 inch heels. My measurements are 32-24-35, and the 0P fit well. I received the 2P as a backup size, but found it a little loose around my bust and waist, even though it still fit my larger hips. One thing that I did not care for was the ruching around the torso, thus the 4 stars. I have a short torso and thought that it could have been more flattering on me without the extra fabric. However, the design looks gorgeous on others with a more proportionate frame! Would recommend for special events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2016
Felt like I was on the Red Carpet in this gown !
I loved the True Red color of this gown and the design. It was very Classy and Sophisticated. I usually take a 10 but needed a 12 to Fit comfortably. There is a train in the back but it does not hinder Walking or dancing. I received many compliments through the Night and was even told that it was at the top of the best dressed List. I felt like a princess the entire night. I definitely recommend this gown and will Use Rent the Runway again! Great Experience !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 20, 2016
Beautiful night supporting JDRF.
Loved this dress. It does fit very snug in the bust, and I am a 34B. Otherwise, it is a true size 2. The side zipper does seem to be getting a bit worn out...it would catch about midway up when I was putting it on. The color is a perfect true, deep red and not orange at all. I was incredibly comfortable eating, sitting, and dancing in this gown and hated to take it off at the end of the evening. My first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
April 19, 2016
Was beautiful and really emphasized my body shape!
Even though I got 4P, the dress was long. I ended up wearing the highest heels I own and still barely avoided dragging it around. Also the chest area seems quite tight. I have a petite bust (32in) so could fit, but even for me it was just right/slightly tight. I wore nude bras but because of the foldings in the chest area, could possibly be worn without bras. The chest shape is maintained by inner frames, and my dress had parts of frame under my right breast poking out of dress, and poked my belly whenever I tried to bend down, which was more than just annoying. I think this could be readily fixed though. Overall, very sexy and really loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2016
Spectacular!
I am 5'2" and weigh 120 lbs, the 2 fit great but was a bit too long even with 4 inch heels. The 2P was not available when I ordered - that would have been perfect! I loved the dress anyway, the fabric is heavier than I expected but I really liked it. I am a 34C and there was nice coverage especially good because this was a work event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
April 16, 2016
Great for our Oscars party!
Great red color. Lots of compliments. Flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2016
I was in the spotlight for this big hospital gala. New to rent the runway and I'm a big fan!
Dress fabric was perfect, gives curves where I dont have a lot of curves, love the 2 sizes sent which had me at ease in case of a wardrobe malfunction I had a backup to change into:).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2016
It was just what i had pictured! Absolutely perfect!
It is VERY long it was almost perfect with my heels but i tripped on the back a bit but luckily it was not a type if material that would tear. Its a tad heavy but not to much to deal with. I didn't have to wear a bra with it and it really hugged the right places! I was very pleased overall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2016
Awesome color and so movable!
Fancy without being too stuffy. So movable and comfortable! Fit was great and stayed in place. Showstopper for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 11, 2016
Beautiful dress that read very well on stage. TTS.
Worn for a graduate recital for music school. True to size. Many reviews, even of women my height said it was very very long, so I ordered the petite to wear with flats, since I'm recovering from an ankle injury. I'm 5'8'' and even with flats, the 12P was too short for my taste. Otherwise no issues. I loved this dress and felt comfortable and beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 212lbs
April 10, 2016
Beautiful night with beautiful people!
Great dress; runs very small. I am a size 12 in every other brand. It seems that designer brands tend to inflate their sizes, so please size up on this dress. I could barely get the size 14L to zip up, and it stabbed my in the back the whole night. Other than the fit, it was a beautiful dress. Great deep red color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2016
Beautiful dress that I am wearing to a gala! Perfect for curvy girls.
The dress is beautiful, and the ruching would do a great job of hiding a tummy on someone who is conscious of that. However, it really does run large and long!! I am 5'10" and had to wear 4-inch heels; the back is a bit longer than the front and sweeps the floor. Also, I normally wear a size 4 or 6 and have a 34A cup size. I could have gone with a 2R. The top falls up and I will have to wear a push up strapless bra to hold everything together. Overall I recommend, but note the length and fit!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 6, 2016
Perfect fit! Rented this for a formal event. It showed up right on time and fit great.
Runs true to size. I'm 5'11" and I'm usually between a size 10 and a size 12. I wore 12L with flats and the dress barely hit the floor. A size 10 would have fit better in the bust, but the material is somewhat unforgiving, so I went with the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 3, 2016
Classic elegance that made me feel like a movie star!
I am tall and have a very small rib cage. Getting the zipper zipped over my bust was challenging, but once it was zipped, it fit me like a glove! I am 5'10" and wore the long with 3" heels. The way the dress is cut, I think it would probably flatter almost any figure. This is my second RTR experience, and it was as amazing the second time as the first . Can't wait for my next formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2016
Sized up and fit perfectly
I read all the reviews and sized up one size. The dress fit perfectly. Comfortable and easy to wear. I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2016
Lady in red!
Had been looking for an elegant red gown for this annual event and finally found it! Lots of compliments and comfortable fit. The long is very long (I'm 5'9 and wore 3" heels and it still touched the ground) and there is a train on this dress so if you plan to be dancing all night think twice but I didn't have any big issues. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 21, 2016
Amazing fit
This dress would make you look great, best dress so far! Hides imperfections, it was a miracle dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 20, 2016
Great color, great shape.
Worn for a black tie wedding, the top was a little loose, but the shape was nice. The color was a great red.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 15, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Wore this to a dinner and auction. The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable to wear all night. This was my first rent the runway experience and I will definitely use them again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 13, 2016
This dress fit like a glove! I felt glamorous and elegant. Can't wait to try this again.
The fit was true to size, but I was thinking in my head I was still a 4. I was hopeful. But alas, it had to be the 6, and it fit like a glove! This dress is long! Make sure you have some high heels ready. The fit in the back is smooth and quite snug--careful about the under garments you select. You will see lines. If you are looking for something that is a mix of elegant and foxy, this is it! I got both "old Hollywood" and "Jessica Rabbit" compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
March 13, 2016
Dress is perfect
Fit, comfort, material... All excellent
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
Stunning gown!
This dress was perfect - it fit exactly as I imagined. It hugs all the right places, and is made of a nice thick material that forgives you where you need it most. Beautiful shade of red that really stands out. All in all, a great experience from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
March 7, 2016
The color and fit of this dress was stunning! I received tons of compliments.
I wore a 4" heel and the train of the dress was a little long. The dress fit really well, arrived in great condition and was great quality. It was comfortable and easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
Flattering gown for a formal gala.
I'm 5'71/2" and 128 pounds and wear a 2 or 4 in dresses. Typically, 4s are a bit loose on me but this dress is TIGHT in the bust area. I am a solid 34C and I had to lay on my side to zip it up without fear that I would snag my skin. Wore without a bra (normally would never do that) but it was too tight for any undergarments. thankfully the bodice construction was flattering enough so I didn't look smashed. Received many compliments but if you are slim and busty go UP in size!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 18
March 7, 2016
Got so many compliments on this dress!! SO comfortable I would recommend it for any occasion!
Fits amazing I had the best time with it theres no issue with it falling it fits perfectly in all the right places.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 6, 2016
RTR was AMAZING!!! First time I've done it...can't wait to use RTR again!!!
Wore this dress to a gala and LOVED it!!! The 8L was PERFECT! I am 6' and about 180 lbs with an athletic build.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2016
The color and fit are fantastic. I was red carpet ready for our annual Oscar party!
This dress is simple yet glamorous. The fit is form fitting where it should be and swishes fantastically around your feet, making you look and feel like a star. It helps to have a second set of hands to handle the side zipper, and I certainly suggest a great necklace to compliment the understated neckline. On a side note: ups messed up my order, and RTR overnighted a second set of dresses so I wouldn't miss my entrance. Thanks so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
March 6, 2016
RTR is so user friendly. I will definitely use RTR again!
This dress is beautiful. It fit perfectly. It has a little bit of a train in the back which adds to its beauty. I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×