Badgley Mischka

Beauty in a Bottle Gown

$85 rental
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

Unleash your inner glam goddess in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning crimson in an hourglass perfecting shape is a must for your night at the gala! Simply pair with Lee Angel’s Tie Up in Crystal Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon, 4% Spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline with boned bodice. Ruched trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
750 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(374)
Small
(77)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2015
Ease of renting and the dress was exactly what I was looking for. The dress was comfortable.
The fit was perfect. I don't have much up top but I was not pulling it up all night so that was a plus. Easy to move in and boyfriend actually noticed how well I walked in the dress. Ha. The fit of dress was great. I did wear a 6L with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163lbs
November 22, 2015
Sexy elegant dress
I'm usually a 10 but the dress was too tight I wore the 12 and it was perfect. Very flattering in the midsection and definitely a show stopper dress. The regular length hit perfectly the long would have been too long form me. Love the service I will be renting for the next formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2015
Beautiful gown! Very tight almost too tight for an athletic 34D body
Pros- shows curves Cons- very tight, go up a size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
December 7, 2015
Love that they send 2 sizes and easy to return!
Perfect for my black tie wedding I attended in December! I received so many compliments. Definitely needs a nice necklace to complete look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2015
Awesome Amazing Dress! She's a stunner!
The perfect dress for us curvy girls. I do recommend going up a size if you are full busted. This dress is an eye catcher, so be ready for the compliments and you will be center of attention and known as the "Lady in Red". Wear it with confidence Ladies! I will be renting again from RTR for all of my events. I was extremely pleased with my experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2015
I've never received so many compliments!
This dress was a huge hit. Not only did I feel absolutely amazing in it, I got so many compliments all night I just felt like the belle of the ball. Definitely didn't need to wear a bra with this as it is very snug. Barely had to pull it up at all during the night. I wore 4 inch heels which made the dress barely graze the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2015
The dress fit my curvy frame and I had so many compliments. Beautiful shade of red.
Fit was perfect. Length was great. I'm about 5'6" and I wore a 4 inch heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
Fit like a glove
Thick material, I used a 2R which ran a bit long for me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 30, 2016
Great Classic Red Gown!
This was a great classic rec dress for a formal affair. My original size was not available, so I wore the size up. It was slightly big, but do-able. I would say this is definitely a true to size fit. If I would have received the 6, this may be a perfect review. The only issue I had was that I wish the bottom of the dress wouldn't be in 2 pieces. The seam near the knees, is a little strange.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 5, 2016
Incredibly flattering on curvy figures!
I had a slightly different experience than many of the women here--I have full hips (43") and a full bust, but a very small rib cage (32"), so the top was actually slightly large, while the fit through the hips was true to size. I am also 5'10"; the long was barely long enough in 2.5" heels. However, I think it is worth noting that the dress has stretch-- if you are in between sizes, I'd go down. Received so many compliments throughout the evening--so comfortable, and such an unforgettable night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 12, 2016
It fit me and made me so skinny in all the right places
I was worried about my bust size, but the fabric had a bit of give, and yet it was extremely supportive. My measurements are 38/30/38, and the 8 was the perfect size for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 14, 2016
Great dress!
Fit my body perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2016
Pretty dress
I was torn between this dress and the other one I received. I ended up going with the other one but it was a tough decision. Both were a 6p, but this one was a little more snug on my belly than I was comfortable with. The side is gathered a bit which is a nice camouflage but not enough for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
February 24, 2016
Great dress!
I usually wear black to formal events but the gala we attended had a "beach party" theme so wearing black was not appropriate so I opted for a bright color and picked this red dress. I was a little hesitant about the color only seeing it online at first but when I received the dress I was not disappointed. It was the perfect red and perfect dress for me! I'm 5'4", 114 lbs and wore the size 0 and in my opinion fit great from head to toe. I received many compliments too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 1, 2016
Felt like I stepped out of an old Hollywood movie premiere! Definitely a showstopper dress!!
This dress is absolutely amazing, I read a lot of reviews of how long it is and because I'm just under 5'3, I was worried the 0R would be too long and ordered the 2P as a backup (I didn't order the 0P because I thought that might be smaller all over). The 0R was perfect and did drag a little (with 4.5 inch heels) but not much at all and I think even helped the look of the dress for that old Hollywood glam vibe. It was very fitted and hugged every curve, it was so beautiful from top to bottom. The chest area was a bit of constraint though, I'm a full C and the girls felt a little jammed and because of it, gave me some of that armpit area excess skin :-/ (but I think it was more in my head than anything). I could have easily worn the 2P and had less drag on the dress and more comfortable boob area, but then I or oval would have complained that the fit was too baggy. I felt so beautiful in this dress and my boyfriend could not take his eyes off me the entire night and I got so many compliments from strangers, I suggest wearing a statement piece necklace (I rented the Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Shadow Bib Necklace--stunning!!) and hair away to showcase your décolletage. Again, absolutely breathtaking and you will not regret!! Only regret I had was having to slip it back into that navy blue bag and shipping it off to NYC...sigh.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 13, 2015
Perfect fit!
The dress was very comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 42
March 6, 2016
RTR is so user friendly. I will definitely use RTR again!
This dress is beautiful. It fit perfectly. It has a little bit of a train in the back which adds to its beauty. I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
March 13, 2016
This dress fit like a glove! I felt glamorous and elegant. Can't wait to try this again.
The fit was true to size, but I was thinking in my head I was still a 4. I was hopeful. But alas, it had to be the 6, and it fit like a glove! This dress is long! Make sure you have some high heels ready. The fit in the back is smooth and quite snug--careful about the under garments you select. You will see lines. If you are looking for something that is a mix of elegant and foxy, this is it! I got both "old Hollywood" and "Jessica Rabbit" compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2016
Lady in red!
Had been looking for an elegant red gown for this annual event and finally found it! Lots of compliments and comfortable fit. The long is very long (I'm 5'9 and wore 3" heels and it still touched the ground) and there is a train on this dress so if you plan to be dancing all night think twice but I didn't have any big issues. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2016
Sized up and fit perfectly
I read all the reviews and sized up one size. The dress fit perfectly. Comfortable and easy to wear. I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 6, 2016
Perfect fit! Rented this for a formal event. It showed up right on time and fit great.
Runs true to size. I'm 5'11" and I'm usually between a size 10 and a size 12. I wore 12L with flats and the dress barely hit the floor. A size 10 would have fit better in the bust, but the material is somewhat unforgiving, so I went with the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2016
Awesome color and so movable!
Fancy without being too stuffy. So movable and comfortable! Fit was great and stayed in place. Showstopper for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2016
It was just what i had pictured! Absolutely perfect!
It is VERY long it was almost perfect with my heels but i tripped on the back a bit but luckily it was not a type if material that would tear. Its a tad heavy but not to much to deal with. I didn't have to wear a bra with it and it really hugged the right places! I was very pleased overall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
April 16, 2016
Great for our Oscars party!
Great red color. Lots of compliments. Flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2016
Beautiful color and perfect fit!
This dress is beautiful and elegant. It is very well made, and I never had to pull it up all night, even after some serious dancing! The only con is that the bust is small, so if you have a large chest you may have to size up. Otherwise it was true to size. I loved the rouching. It covers up any tummy problems. Overall a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 25, 2016
Made a wardrobe change just to wear this gown
Wore my original dress to the event but once we came home decided I couldn't just send them back without wearing this one. We ended up going out to ice cream while all dressed up. Wished I would have worn this town all night. Loved it. Ran a little short and I ordered the long. I am only 5'8" so I expected the long to be long enough with even short heels but I kept having to pull it down. Overall I loved this dress and regret not being able to wear it longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 41
April 28, 2016
Perfect dress for a military ball or other formal occasion.
The color, cut and style of this dress were amazing. I received many compliments and everything, down to the material and ruching, was very flattering (I didn't have to wear spanx!). I normally wear a size 2 and the 4P fit better than the 2P on top - I have two kids and a 32DD bust. I paired this dress with the Kate Spade catch the light necklace and earrings and the whole ensemble was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 28, 2016
Didn't wear this dress, but it was still very beautiful!
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing my first choice dress to my boyfriend's military ball. It was a hard choice because this dress was so pretty and fit perfectly!!! My waist is a 26 and my bust is 34D. I had a little trouble fitting my bust into the dress and wasn't able to wear a bra with it, but without the bra it fit perfectly! The length was also perfect with 3.5-4" heels!! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 30, 2016
I LOVED using this. It was so simple with the delivery and return!
I am 5'6" and weight about 135 lbs and 34C. I ordered the 8 R and 10R when I am normally a size 8 but ordered up too because I was afraid it'd be too tight. I wore the 8R and I think the 6R would have been a perfect fit; the top was slightly loose on me. I loved the material; although it was tight it was very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2016
So Beautiful! Perfect for prom
Loved everything about it. Made me look tinier than I actually am and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2014
The lady in red
The boning really made the dress come together and show off my better features. Material was soft and didn't fall down at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2014
Fit perfect, easy delivery, last minute availability
Perfect fit but a little tight around the bust. Top cut little high for those busty gals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2014
Super long and a bit big, but beautiful and high quality dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because the 8 was too big in the waist and busy. A 6 would have been perfect, but one wasn't available. The fabric is heavy, but comfortable. I'm 5'11" and the 8L was almost too long. The gathered fabric around the middle is very forgiving, but size down to make sure you fill out the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 15, 2015
The dress was gorgeous! I wore it to a red carpet event and made me feel like a Hollywood celebrity.
The top portion of the dress was a bit tight on the rib cage. The color was a vibrant red and perfect for any elegant formal event. It definitely should be worn with a statement necklace. The length was perfect with 5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2015
Beautiful color, fit. Absolutely loved this dress
I wore a 2L, it was LONG! I'm 5'11" and with 3+ " heels it was still to the floor! Still wore spanx because I thought the fabric on the waist accentuated my "post baby flab" but it was very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 8, 2015
Wonderful!
Fit was excellent, flattering, and extremely comfortable. I was able to wear a bra and didn't need shape wear. I found the rushing to be quite flattering. I did wear a slip though just to ensure smooth lines. With the petite size, I could've worn flats but wore kitten heels because I didn't really want to have a train. Being 5'2" in used to needing at least 4" heels, so this was wonderful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2015
The Georgetown store is amazing!!
This dress fit like a glove! I received compliments from the mayor and so many others!!! I had s great time!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
April 19, 2015
Got a lot of compliments!!
When I sat down the wire in the chest kinda poked my stomach and it's got a little irritating but nothing I couldn't deal with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
September 17, 2015
Perfect fit!
Overall great fit! The length was a bit shorter than I would have liked, but the fabric was stretchy which was a huge plus! Also, no issues with the dress staying up in the front!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
October 22, 2015
Amazing red dress -- head-turner.
This dress was, by far, my favorite rental. Beautiful color, shape, material. It was a little large up top, but nothing that couldn't be dealt with. I'm 6 feet tall and wore three inch heels -- the dress was still long enough.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×