Barbuda Beach Gown

$79 to buy
$890 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hello, lady in red! This gown is all you need to make a stunning statement as you enter your next formal affair. Pair with equally breathtaking accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Pyrite Crystal Cave Earrings for that extra flair.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - consider wearing with fashion tape to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - consider wearing with fashion tape to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with beading detail at waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
98 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size70
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2014
Never had that many compliments on a dress..ever!
It fit beautifully. I felt comfortable and cool (it was a hot summer wedding in august). Only con was how low the neck line was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2014
beautiful and flattering!
one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn, fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2014
beautiful and flattering!
one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn, fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2014
I got lots of compliments on this dress!
I am normally 5 feet 8 inches and 135 lbs but for this event I was 35 weeks pregnant and weighed 160. I am Normally a 2 or 4 but I ordered this dress in a 6L and 8L. I ended up wearing the 8L, there was plenty of room for my belly and for my expanding rib cage. The top part was a little big but the rest of the dress fit great. Watch out for the zipper because it is very fragile and can be hard to zip. The length was great with 2-3 inch heels.
TeresaMay 20, 2014
Thank you so much for adding that you're pregnant. I've been searching everywhere for a true bump-friendly dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
Soooo pretty and flowy!
Luckily, RTR was able to send me this dress after the one I originally rented didn't work out! I loved this one just as much as the other one, though! It is definitely ORANGE that leans a bit red, but not predominantly red at all. It was the perfect length for me with 3.5 inch heels. The top is very low, so make sure you have lots of fashion tape on hand for the whole strap and bust area, since the straps are a bit loose as well. Overall, gorgeous! I got lots of compliments on the beading, fit and color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
See below....
This dress was really stunning in person, but unfortunately I was unable to wear it because it was too small in the wrong places, and too large in the wrong places. For larger breasted women, this is probably not the best choice. The straps were too large on me and exposed too much cleavage, whereas the mid-section was too tight. If you fall in love with this dress I would suggest getting a size bigger than you normally wear, but maybe invest in some fashion tape to help with the cleavage if needed.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2014
It was perfect for my event and the color made the dress stand out
Gorgeous color and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Fantastic color, comfortable
I was sent this dress as a back up when RtR did not have my back up size in another dress. I did not end up needing to wear it but I did try it on and it is wow! The color is really beautiful. It does run very long though. I tried it on with 4 inch heels and was still stepping on it!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2014
got tons of compliments, beautiful and flowy dress!
The fit is great -- true to size. nice and flowy all the the way through and super elegant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful color, plunging neckline, very comfortable, great for black tie summer event.
Loved the way it flowed when I walked. Needs fashion tape around chest / décolletage. Easy to dance in and comfortable. I am 5'2" and the 0R JUST fit lengthwise with very high platform wedges. Beading detail around empire waist was very well done. Runs large - order a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2014
Prom
Lovely material, fun to dance in! This was for senior prom. The dress is a deep V. I enjoyed wearing it, although I had to correct the plunge. Precaution to the modest, it is a lot of cleavage if you have big boobs.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2014
Goddess
This dress is amazing and flowy. I felt like a goddess! I am 5'4" and wore 5 inch heels and it was perfect in length. The only problem is my shoulders are not very big and it made the dress so low cut on me. I felt like it was inappropriate. The size 2 was more comfortable around my rib cage but the shoulders were so big that fell off me. I did not have to wear a bra and couldn't because the cut was so low. Everyone loved it and it ended up being a hit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 21, 2014
Pretty, "flowy" dress!
Very orange and very low cut. Get some tape! I usually wear size 4, but needed 2. Tight in the rib cage, but long enough for my short stature. I'm 5'2" and wore 4" strappy gold sandals. Zipper didn't work too well in either size. Otherwise a very pretty dress. For fun I opted for turquoise jewelry instead of gold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2014
Stunning
This was the first time I had used Rent the Runway. I originally ordered an 8L and a 10L because I wanted to wear wedges with the dress. The dresses arrived a day earlier than I expected which was great. When I tried them on, the 8 fit but it was too long even with 4 and a half inch wedges. I called the number they gave and they were able to overnight me an 8R for no additional cost. I was very impressed with the customer service. The plunging neckline was a bit problematic throughout the night since I wore this to my senior prom and I go to a catholic school. The dress gaped open a little when I sat down. It was nothing that fashion tape and standing up extra straight couldn't fix. I would also recommend a slip because in some lighting it was sheer. I got endless compliments and I felt beautiful. I ate a lot and was still comfortable in the dress. In my pictures the dress might look a little bit frumpy, but it is very flowy and fitting in person. The color of the dress is questionable(it is described as red). I included a picture of me next to a girl with a red dress so you can see the comparison. This dress will definitely accentuate your curves and make your boobs look good no matter what your body type is. I would recommend Rent the Runway to anyone and I am excited to rent for my next event!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2014
RTR delivered my dresses on time and in beautiful condition- definitely renting again!!
Loved this dress! It looked elegant but sexy and fit wonderfully for my body type (more curvy). I got compliments from total strangers at the event I attended! The belt below the bust was pretty tight even for a 4, but the chest size was fairly large. If you're small in the bust I wouldn't recommend...it was almost too big for me and generally that's the opposite issue I run into. Overall though, highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
RTR made it easy and economical to look good for the event. Greatly appreciate the service. Thanks!
Fit - good, a tad tight below the chest, but a size larger would have been too big. Pro - fantastic color and comfortable for dinner/dancing. Con - maybe a little to low cut for my style, but took customers' advice and used fashion tape.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
Loved this dress! the color was spectacular, and it flowed magically.
The thing I loved most about this dress was its vibrant color. It felt unique and like it stood out, but not flashy. The length for me was perfect with about 4" heels. I had read in almost all of the reviews before I ordered the dress warning about the top being baggy so I was prepared with a garment adhesive and with that I was all set. The neck line is beautiful and the skirt flows beautifully. Overall it is a fabulous dress that looks as great as it feels. My experience with RTR was just wonderful and I definitely plan on using them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 26, 2014
Dress was unfortunately a bust for me
[Disclosure: At the time I tried on this dress, I was 28 weeks pregnant and weighed 154 lbs.] I ordered this dress for a black-tie wedding when I was 28 weeks pregnant, since it was listed as "bump-friendly." Unfortunately, in order for the rest of the dress to accommodate my baby bump, I had to size up to an 8. Even though the dress worked with my bump, the bust ended up being huge (even with my larger-than-usual pregnancy bust) so I could not wear the dress. Thankfully RTR was awesome and overnighted me a couple of backup dresses, one of which worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
beautiful color!
This dress is really lovely - I ultimately decided to wear another rental option because I decided it looked a bit too much like another dress I'd worn. The material and color of the dress is just beautiful. As others have mentioned, it does run a bit snug in the name area (just below the chest). However, the actual chest area runs a bit loose. I would have ended up using fashion tape to secure it. I would definitely advise ordering a size smaller that your normal dress size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2014
Amazing color, but an odd fit
The 0 was too tight around the band. (The band falls just below your bust, basically around your rib cage.) It was a bummer because the length was much better. The 2 was too long and too gappy at the bust. Overall, it was one of the few times I've rented and had a bad fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
February 6, 2014
Orange
Deep orange color I couldn't get past.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2014
Fantastic color and fit; perfect choice for a moderately formal summer night
Super versatile - could be dressed way up hair or dressed down with sandals and casual. I went with somewhere in the middle and loved it as much as my husband. Wore 4 inch heels and this just touched the ground. Used fashion tape to keep the top in place. Also, very breathable but a little see-through in the skirt in bright sunlight, had to toss on a shapewear skirt to help that.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
This dress fit my curves perfectly without showing bumps or rolls! Great color, fit and length!
I loved this dress, the color was beautiful and it fit wonderfully. I ordered the 6R and 8R thinking I'd wear the 8 because i have wide hips and I always try to hide them! But the 6R was perfect. The top in the 8 was a bit too blousy. The dress didn't hug anything I didnt want it too. I had to tape the neckline becuase it was a bit too low for a work affair. I suggest using a pin, not tape. The tape just didn't stick. I'm 5'4 but with 3 inch heels this dress was the perfect length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2013
Great overall
Great dress overall. Only problem was that it was a little long - I wore 4in heels with it. I didn't need to wear a bra. You will definitely need fashion tape. Zipper is hard to pull up so you will probably need someone else to do it for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
December 30, 2013
Would not zip over my bust!
I rented the 14 and 16 for a formal event. While they both may be "true to size" at the waist, the bust was entirely too small and would not zip. I am a 38D cup. The midsection is extremely unforgiving.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 30, 2013
Sexy, Sophisticated Cut, Swirly Skirt
The dress is low cut, but if you have that asset to show off, you'll like it. I wore a VS Deep U plunge bra w/ clear straps and you could not see the bra, but it keep my chest perky (great bra investment). You have to keep stand up straight and keep your shoulders back to look like the photo (if you don't have a long torso), otherwise the top slouches just a bit--not sure what was going on with the structure, but it was not a big deal. However, if I owned the dress, I would tailor the top straps to be a bit tighter at the top of the shoulder. The skirt of the dress was amazing, it swirled just the right amount and draped beautifully going up stairs--I didn't have any problems with people stepping on it. I am 5'9" but wore the R length with 2.5in heels (my date was short).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
December 19, 2013
The look on my dates face when I walked into my sororities formal! It made it all worth it!
This was my first RTR experience so I was a little worried but what a fantastic experience. What caught my eye about this dress was the beautiful color. That tangerine can brighten up any skin tone. I also loved that I would be able to wear a bra with the dress as well so I would have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions. The dress is very true to size, a little tight under the bust but still extremely comfortable. The length of the dress is perfect. It glides across the ground, which was great because I wasn't worried about constantly stepping on the hem. It was an amazing dress for my sororities formal and helped create an unforgettable night! I'm a true believer in RTR! I'm going to be a customer for life!
MichelleAugust 14, 2014
How tall where your heels for this? I have the same measurements (yay!) and would love for this dress to not touch the ground. Thanks in advance!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Beautiful color.
It is fairly low cut. There's lots of extra room in the bust, but be prepared as your bra may show if you don't pin it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2013
All the comments!
Loved the feel of this dress. I felt like a million bucks in it. I was a little self conscious in the chest area and had to use the fabulous double sided garment tape, but it did the trick. I received comments all night long in this dress. The color is very rich and looks great with gold jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 6, 2013
This was my primary choice, and I ended up wearing the back-up.
The color was gorgeous, but there was too much fabric at the shoulders. I am busty, and there was no amount of tape that was going to hold everything in! It also ran too long for me, even with 4 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2013
Dress was absolutely perfect!
This was my first RTR dress. I am 5'10" so I ordered both 0L and 2L. Both dresses fit, but I ended up wearing the 2L for a little extra room to expand from eating/drinking. I got more compliments on my dress that night than I could count! The color is a perfect red-orange and it is incredibly flattering. The length was perfect with 3 inch heels. I wanted to keep the dress on forever and didn't want to send it back. I'm in love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2013
Loved the color!
Wore it to a friend's black tie wedding. I am always between a 6 and an 8 (wide shoulders but small chest). While 6 was really tight around the chest and waist, the 8 was much too large in the bust and loose could fall off my shoulders easily. Over all, once I got into the 6, I was very happy. It looked gorgeous and I had a great time dancing in at the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 4, 2013
color, style, glam!
loved that it hugged my curves! the color was amazing on my skin tone. The only thing to consider if you are chesty (like me!) , is to get a bra for very low V neck. i had to pin the dress a little to hide the bra.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2013
Perfect for a pear shape!
I am between a 10 and 12 -- true pear shape with a top that's actually closer to an 8 -- I rented this dress in a 10 because it looked like the skirt would be large enough to accommodate my hips. It was my back-up dress for a black tie wedding and tried it on first to 'get it out of the way.' Honestly, from the second I put it on I felt like a million bucks. The skirt covers a multitude of sins and the top shows just enough cleavage to be sexy, but not scandalous. I got tons of compliments on the dress -- especially the color. It's a really stunning red-orange in person. I do think there was a bit too much fabric up top, though. Someone with a bigger bust would have filled out the excess better, but then might be showing a bit too much cleavage (depending on how comfortable you are with that). I am a C and the shoulders would slip as I was dancing. I used double sided tape to hold the front fold closed. I couldn't figure out how to tape the dress to my chest and lay right at the same time, so I abandoned that effort. My bra tried to make an entrance many times because of the plunging neckline. Something to keep in mind!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2013
Too tight around the rib cage so go 1 or 2 sized larger.
I typically wear 2 or 4, but I couldn't even zip it up. The area around the rib cage is too tight so I quickly returned the 2/4 sizes and got 6/8, and ended up finally fitting into size 8!! Thanks to Rent The Runway for sending bigger sizes the very next day. Beautiful dress & bright color that pops out amongst other dull or black dresses.- got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 22, 2013
I received so many compliments in this dress!
This dress was gorgeous & i loved it. Fit-wise, it was a bit loose in the back area, i used a lot of fashion tape to secure it & it was fine. I am 5'3" and the dress was long, but once i put on my 5" inch heels all was okay. I would wear this dress again but would probably try the 0 to see if the top fit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2013
Great gown for a wedding.
Ran a bit large in the chest, beautiful color and was plenty long enough.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Great dress, a little heavy at the beading section.
With my heels it was the perfect length. As a brand new mom, it fit perfectly...I was able to wear a bra and the dress was heavy enough to make me feel like I didn't have to suck in my stomach. The beading was a bit heavy but if you can find the size to fit under your chest, it will be supported.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 28, 2013
Perfect Red Dress
I am so in love with this dress. I was really worried about the length, I'm 5'4 and it's sort of confusing deciding what to get in a floor length dress but I settled for an R and when I put it on with a little under 4 inch heels it was exactly right. I felt so amazing walking in this dress with the skirt flowing around me. I did use a little fashion tape to keep the top from revealing too much but if it wasn't a wedding I probably wouldn't have bothered. I got tons of compliments but the best was as I walked off the dance floor the artist doing a live painting of the reception yelled at me "Red dress! I got you in the painting!" I looked and sure enough, there I was :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
August 21, 2013
wish I could have made it work
I tried this on in the showroom in the 14 and the 10 with no luck but since i LOVED the color I hoped the 12 i ordered would fit perfectly. And well, it almost did... the deep v meant a traditional bra wasn't going to cut it and trying to wrangle the girls into an appropriate position with an adhesive bra proved fruitless. I think in the end the top was just a little too big/blousy to stay put on me through a whole night of dancing. Thankfully my back up dress was a better fit.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×