Badgley Mischka

Barbuda Beach Gown

$79 to buy
$890 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Hello, lady in red! This gown is all you need to make a stunning statement as you enter your next formal affair. Pair with equally breathtaking accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Pyrite Crystal Cave Earrings for that extra flair.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - consider wearing with fashion tape to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with beading detail at waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(71)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
August 21, 2013
wish I could have made it work
I tried this on in the showroom in the 14 and the 10 with no luck but since i LOVED the color I hoped the 12 i ordered would fit perfectly. And well, it almost did... the deep v meant a traditional bra wasn't going to cut it and trying to wrangle the girls into an appropriate position with an adhesive bra proved fruitless. I think in the end the top was just a little too big/blousy to stay put on me through a whole night of dancing. Thankfully my back up dress was a better fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
August 28, 2013
Perfect Red Dress
I am so in love with this dress. I was really worried about the length, I'm 5'4 and it's sort of confusing deciding what to get in a floor length dress but I settled for an R and when I put it on with a little under 4 inch heels it was exactly right. I felt so amazing walking in this dress with the skirt flowing around me. I did use a little fashion tape to keep the top from revealing too much but if it wasn't a wedding I probably wouldn't have bothered. I got tons of compliments but the best was as I walked off the dance floor the artist doing a live painting of the reception yelled at me "Red dress! I got you in the painting!" I looked and sure enough, there I was :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Great dress, a little heavy at the beading section.
With my heels it was the perfect length. As a brand new mom, it fit perfectly...I was able to wear a bra and the dress was heavy enough to make me feel like I didn't have to suck in my stomach. The beading was a bit heavy but if you can find the size to fit under your chest, it will be supported.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2013
Perfect for a pear shape!
I am between a 10 and 12 -- true pear shape with a top that's actually closer to an 8 -- I rented this dress in a 10 because it looked like the skirt would be large enough to accommodate my hips. It was my back-up dress for a black tie wedding and tried it on first to 'get it out of the way.' Honestly, from the second I put it on I felt like a million bucks. The skirt covers a multitude of sins and the top shows just enough cleavage to be sexy, but not scandalous. I got tons of compliments on the dress -- especially the color. It's a really stunning red-orange in person. I do think there was a bit too much fabric up top, though. Someone with a bigger bust would have filled out the excess better, but then might be showing a bit too much cleavage (depending on how comfortable you are with that). I am a C and the shoulders would slip as I was dancing. I used double sided tape to hold the front fold closed. I couldn't figure out how to tape the dress to my chest and lay right at the same time, so I abandoned that effort. My bra tried to make an entrance many times because of the plunging neckline. Something to keep in mind!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 4, 2013
color, style, glam!
loved that it hugged my curves! the color was amazing on my skin tone. The only thing to consider if you are chesty (like me!) , is to get a bra for very low V neck. i had to pin the dress a little to hide the bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2013
Dress was absolutely perfect!
This was my first RTR dress. I am 5'10" so I ordered both 0L and 2L. Both dresses fit, but I ended up wearing the 2L for a little extra room to expand from eating/drinking. I got more compliments on my dress that night than I could count! The color is a perfect red-orange and it is incredibly flattering. The length was perfect with 3 inch heels. I wanted to keep the dress on forever and didn't want to send it back. I'm in love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Beautiful color.
It is fairly low cut. There's lots of extra room in the bust, but be prepared as your bra may show if you don't pin it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
December 19, 2013
The look on my dates face when I walked into my sororities formal! It made it all worth it!
This was my first RTR experience so I was a little worried but what a fantastic experience. What caught my eye about this dress was the beautiful color. That tangerine can brighten up any skin tone. I also loved that I would be able to wear a bra with the dress as well so I would have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions. The dress is very true to size, a little tight under the bust but still extremely comfortable. The length of the dress is perfect. It glides across the ground, which was great because I wasn't worried about constantly stepping on the hem. It was an amazing dress for my sororities formal and helped create an unforgettable night! I'm a true believer in RTR! I'm going to be a customer for life!
MichelleDecember 19, 2013
How tall where your heels for this? I have the same measurements (yay!) and would love for this dress to not touch the ground. Thanks in advance!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2013
Great overall
Great dress overall. Only problem was that it was a little long - I wore 4in heels with it. I didn't need to wear a bra. You will definitely need fashion tape. Zipper is hard to pull up so you will probably need someone else to do it for you.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
This dress fit my curves perfectly without showing bumps or rolls! Great color, fit and length!
I loved this dress, the color was beautiful and it fit wonderfully. I ordered the 6R and 8R thinking I'd wear the 8 because i have wide hips and I always try to hide them! But the 6R was perfect. The top in the 8 was a bit too blousy. The dress didn't hug anything I didnt want it too. I had to tape the neckline becuase it was a bit too low for a work affair. I suggest using a pin, not tape. The tape just didn't stick. I'm 5'4 but with 3 inch heels this dress was the perfect length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2014
Fantastic color and fit; perfect choice for a moderately formal summer night
Super versatile - could be dressed way up hair or dressed down with sandals and casual. I went with somewhere in the middle and loved it as much as my husband. Wore 4 inch heels and this just touched the ground. Used fashion tape to keep the top in place. Also, very breathable but a little see-through in the skirt in bright sunlight, had to toss on a shapewear skirt to help that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2014
Orange
Deep orange color I couldn't get past.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
RTR made it easy and economical to look good for the event. Greatly appreciate the service. Thanks!
Fit - good, a tad tight below the chest, but a size larger would have been too big. Pro - fantastic color and comfortable for dinner/dancing. Con - maybe a little to low cut for my style, but took customers' advice and used fashion tape.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2014
Stunning
This was the first time I had used Rent the Runway. I originally ordered an 8L and a 10L because I wanted to wear wedges with the dress. The dresses arrived a day earlier than I expected which was great. When I tried them on, the 8 fit but it was too long even with 4 and a half inch wedges. I called the number they gave and they were able to overnight me an 8R for no additional cost. I was very impressed with the customer service. The plunging neckline was a bit problematic throughout the night since I wore this to my senior prom and I go to a catholic school. The dress gaped open a little when I sat down. It was nothing that fashion tape and standing up extra straight couldn't fix. I would also recommend a slip because in some lighting it was sheer. I got endless compliments and I felt beautiful. I ate a lot and was still comfortable in the dress. In my pictures the dress might look a little bit frumpy, but it is very flowy and fitting in person. The color of the dress is questionable(it is described as red). I included a picture of me next to a girl with a red dress so you can see the comparison. This dress will definitely accentuate your curves and make your boobs look good no matter what your body type is. I would recommend Rent the Runway to anyone and I am excited to rent for my next event!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2014
Goddess
This dress is amazing and flowy. I felt like a goddess! I am 5'4" and wore 5 inch heels and it was perfect in length. The only problem is my shoulders are not very big and it made the dress so low cut on me. I felt like it was inappropriate. The size 2 was more comfortable around my rib cage but the shoulders were so big that fell off me. I did not have to wear a bra and couldn't because the cut was so low. Everyone loved it and it ended up being a hit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2014
got tons of compliments, beautiful and flowy dress!
The fit is great -- true to size. nice and flowy all the the way through and super elegant!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2014
It was perfect for my event and the color made the dress stand out
Gorgeous color and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
Soooo pretty and flowy!
Luckily, RTR was able to send me this dress after the one I originally rented didn't work out! I loved this one just as much as the other one, though! It is definitely ORANGE that leans a bit red, but not predominantly red at all. It was the perfect length for me with 3.5 inch heels. The top is very low, so make sure you have lots of fashion tape on hand for the whole strap and bust area, since the straps are a bit loose as well. Overall, gorgeous! I got lots of compliments on the beading, fit and color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2014
I got lots of compliments on this dress!
I am normally 5 feet 8 inches and 135 lbs but for this event I was 35 weeks pregnant and weighed 160. I am Normally a 2 or 4 but I ordered this dress in a 6L and 8L. I ended up wearing the 8L, there was plenty of room for my belly and for my expanding rib cage. The top part was a little big but the rest of the dress fit great. Watch out for the zipper because it is very fragile and can be hard to zip. The length was great with 2-3 inch heels.
TeresaMay 19, 2014
Thank you so much for adding that you're pregnant. I've been searching everywhere for a true bump-friendly dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
Lovely color
i wore this to a black tie. The color is beautiful, and the cute is flattering to most figures. I would probably rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2014
beautiful dress, fancy and perfect for black tie wedding. low cut neckline.
I rented the 6 and 8 but didn't wear either one because I was a few weeks pregnant and the neckline just didn't work out for me. would still recommend this dress for smaller bust size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2014
Gorgeous
I rented this dress for a formal gala. I was 6 weeks post partum, and this dress was incredible. It made me feel incredible, and it moves beautifully when you walk. The color is definitely red-orange, but was lovely. It is a bit low cut, but nothing fashion tape couldn't fix. I was able to wear a standard bra with it no problems. I would totally wear this again. Also, RTR customer service is incredible!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2014
Beautiful Beautiful dress BUT...
The following review is based on my experience wearing size 10 to accommodate my 6 month pregnant belly and larger boobs ( I use to be size 6). This dress is absolutely beautiful in terms of color, the details and the overall look. HOWEVER, it has the following short comings: 1) As other users have stated, the top is too loose and the straps kept dropping. Despite all the fabric tape, I felt like I was flashing everyone all night long (see my photo). Be sure to have fabric tape and a shawl at hand! 2) The back zipper was not very smooth. 3) The amount of fabric made it difficult to grab when going up/down stairs and going to the bathroom. You really need both hands completely free but thats not always possible!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2014
Pop of color and sexy neckline helped me feel glam and classy!
The neckline helped me feel sexy, the pop of color helped me feel fun and the silhouette helped me feel classy-- I received many compliments, a great first RTR experience. This dress only required minimal adjustments-- fashion tape on the neckline to prevent my bra from showing and no special undergarments, just a regular strapless bra. I accessorized with 3 inch gold peep-toe heels, a gold clutch and a simple gold necklace. A word to the wise-- silk chiffon dresses cannot be temporarily hemmed by RTR! This ended up being kind of a big deal for me because the chiffon overlay was too long by about 1 inch-- which really inhibited my ability to walk around and DANCE (I'm a big dancer at events)- I ended up carrying the chiffon or tying it in a knot to be able to dance. The dress comes in S, M, L -- I chose the small which fit well but after a few appetizers and dinner it felt almost uncomfortably snug. Overall, great dress, fun experience but I will really be careful about length going forward.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
Beautiful dress and super comfy!
This dress is gorgeous and runs true to size, although the area around the rib cage is snug. The chest gaps a bit on small busts, so a safety pin may be necessary. Otherwise, this is a stunning color and super comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding!
I could not have loved this dress more. The color was very much a burnt orangey-red however it reads much more red in photos & under artificial light. As previously mentioned the top was a bit billowy but being a rather busty girl I had no problem filling it out and a couple strips of well-placed fabric tape kept me covered and confident the entire night. I wore flats because we were on the beach and the 12R was perfect for me. It required one free hand to go up and down stairs but other than that the length was perfect. Dress was light and breezy despite being floor length and I could not have been happier with my choice for this wedding. So perfect!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2014
The dress was perfect for the spectacular wedding.
Overall fit was perfect. My chest did not fill out the top however so I needed double sided tape and pins to prevent it from drooping too low. I also recommend wearing a Nu-Bra so you don't have to worry about bra straps. I initially wished I had gotten the long gown but once I had to go up stairs, sit, dance, etc the regular was perfect length. Otherwise, the dress was gorgeous. I would def use rent the runway again as well as recommend it for all my friends and family!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2014
Perfect dress, great color
The length was perfect with 3" heels. Boob tape was definitely needed to keep the girls in line. My husband even wished I owned that dress, he loved it so much, especially the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2014
Gorgeous Color, Sexy Neckline
I wore the 6L because of my bust (32DDD) instead of the 4L which would have fit great if it wasn't for that. The top would be loose fitting on someone who is not very busty but the band will sit lower at the waist. For busty women it shows much cleavage so fashion tape is needed. I think the dress was a bit too simple for the gala I wore it to but would probably be great for someone who does like to dress simply or for other less formal affairs. The color is very vibrant and much brighter in person. The dress has a lot of material on the bottom which makes it look flow a lot when you walk which looks lovely. Plays difficult if walking up steps. Great dress nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2014
I'd rent it again
The dress is floor length for me. I wore flats. It had a lot of layers and really had to be picked up substantially to walk up/down stairs. Otherwise VERY comfortable. Lots of material so I wouldn't recommend if you are someone who gets hot easily. Overall I loved the dress and I would wear it again.
SuzanneJuly 21, 2014
We are similar sizes - I may wear this for a wedding when I'm going to be 17 weeks pregnant. I have a smaller chest, usually 34 B, but tend to have bigger boobs pregnant. Is this dress so revealing on a smaller chest that it's constantly gapping? O
RachelJuly 21, 2014
I felt fine but maybe have some fashion tape handy just in case
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2014
Stunning, saturated color and an easy-to-wear silhouette made this perfect for a black tie wedding.
Wore this for a black tie wedding in East Hampton in late September. Loved the color and got tons of compliments on it - though it's definitely got an orangey undertone. Used my own gold accessories and nude patent leather strappy sandals. Needed 4 inch heels to carry the length (as I'm short!) but it wasn't as long as some of the others I tried on in-store in NYC. Best of all, it was comfy for an evening of dancing! I wore this without a bra, and did not experience the same issues others have with the top being too big/ long - I think this is mostly related to where the waist fell on my torso. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2014
A lot of "wow" factor
Pros: great color, Comfortable, looked great, picture doesn't do it justice. Zipper is a bit hard to get up and the dress is long, even with 3 inch heels it was dragging. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
October 16, 2014
Perfect for a fall wedding
Length was perfect, waist fit fine, but the top was too large and torso too long. Material was beautiful and breezy for a warm event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2014
Basically the best dress ever
I wore this to a fancy wedding.I didn't want to take it off! Ever! After looking at all the picture reviews, I knew this was the dress for me. Everybody in every size, shape, color, age looked incredible in this dress and I felt the same when I put it on. The color is so vivid- orangey red. The fabric is luxurious and the shape is wonderful. I'm at least a size 12 on the bottom but this dress is loose through the hips. I wore the 10 because the top fit me better. It was considerably shorter than the 12 and it was a bit tight through the band at the rib cage (but I have a big rib cage). I am 5'6" and wore 2.5-3 inch heels and you can see it hovered a bit above the floor. I used a small safety pin to close up the neckline a bit as well as fashion tape to keep it from gapping. With those measures I was able to wear a regular bra with this which is wonderful! I wore Spanx on the bottom but I probably didn't need to. My natural waist is about 30-31 inches and where that band hits is about 32 inches. One of the pictures is my sister and I both in RTR gowns! Basically, if you think you'll like this gown, GET IT. You will feel beautiful.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2014
Simple yet beautiful
I wore this dress to a black tie event - I received a lot of compliments. .It was easy to wear although a little lower cut than I expected. I'm 5'7" and wore the 8L with 3 inch heels and it still brushed the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress, perfect color
I wore this to a Ball. Received complements all night; it really was gorgeous. I wore it with half inch to 1inch heels since I was MCing during the presentation and going to be standing/walking/dancing most of the night-I wish I'd either worn my taller heels or gotten a 12 regular-I had to be really crafty walking up stairs. Dress fit beautifully though. I did use tape to keep the girls from making a showing though I really didn't need to, and I wore a regular bra. I have a larger behind but sized down since it's a full skirt. My only regret was that the color (absolutely loved it) was orange and KC Royals were in the middle of the orioles and giants games and I felt a bit guilty, but painted my toes blue to offset it :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
Great color!
Super comfortable and I got compliments all night. I had about 2 inches in my shoes. Make sure you pin the top of the dress or the girls will show at some point.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
Beautiful dress - very flowy and comfortable!
Gorgeous dress. I rented it a friend's formal wedding and received quite a few compliments! It's very flowy and lots of fun to dance in! Size: I wore the 4R which is exactly 34" in the bust with NO 'give.' The dress is not stretchy or elastic, so once it was zipped up it was really snug against my bust/rib cage. Definitely something to keep in mind! I've rented other MB dresses before and it's pretty true to the size of other MB dresses. Neckline: It's low, but doesn't require a creative bra. I wore a regular strapless bra and it was fine. I used a small safety pin just in case, to prevent the center of the bra from showing while I was dancing. Length: I wore 5 inch heels and the dress was about a 1/2 inch off the floor. So, it's really long and you have to be careful on stairs/steps not to trip over the front of it. There's also a LOT of fabric so you have to keep gathering it when you sit down so the person next to you doesn't step on it or accidentally put their chair on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
Loved this dress! the color was spectacular, and it flowed magically.
The thing I loved most about this dress was its vibrant color. It felt unique and like it stood out, but not flashy. The length for me was perfect with about 4" heels. I had read in almost all of the reviews before I ordered the dress warning about the top being baggy so I was prepared with a garment adhesive and with that I was all set. The neck line is beautiful and the skirt flows beautifully. Overall it is a fabulous dress that looks as great as it feels. My experience with RTR was just wonderful and I definitely plan on using them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress was the most beautiful dress at the event. The color made the dress stand out.
Beautiful Color. Flowed perfectly.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×