Badgley Mischka

Barbuda Beach Gown

$79 to buy
$890 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hello, lady in red! This gown is all you need to make a stunning statement as you enter your next formal affair. Pair with equally breathtaking accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Pyrite Crystal Cave Earrings for that extra flair.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - consider wearing with fashion tape to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - consider wearing with fashion tape to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with beading detail at waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 68
Large 13
Photos 67
Celia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

I received so many compliments in this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous & i loved it. Fit-wise, it was a bit loose in the back area, i used a lot of fashion tape to secure it & it was fine. I am 5'3" and the dress was long, but once i put on my 5" inch heels all was okay. I would wear this dress again but would probably try the 0 to see if the top fit better.
Maya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Too tight around the rib cage so go 1 or 2 sized larger.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear 2 or 4, but I couldn't even zip it up. The area around the rib cage is too tight so I quickly returned the 2/4 sizes and got 6/8, and ended up finally fitting into size 8!! Thanks to Rent The Runway for sending bigger sizes the very next day. Beautiful dress & bright color that pops out amongst other dull or black dresses.- got many compliments.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Dress was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR dress. I am 5'10" so I ordered both 0L and 2L. Both dresses fit, but I ended up wearing the 2L for a little extra room to expand from eating/drinking. I got more compliments on my dress that night than I could count! The color is a perfect red-orange and it is incredibly flattering. The length was perfect with 3 inch heels. I wanted to keep the dress on forever and didn't want to send it back. I'm in love!
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

The look on my dates face when I walked into my sororities formal! It made it all worth it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience so I was a little worried but what a fantastic experience. What caught my eye about this dress was the beautiful color. That tangerine can brighten up any skin tone. I also loved that I would be able to wear a bra with the dress as well so I would have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions. The dress is very true to size, a little tight under the bust but still extremely comfortable. The length of the dress is perfect. It glides across the ground, which was great because I wasn't worried about constantly stepping on the hem. It was an amazing dress for my sororities formal and helped create an unforgettable night! I'm a true believer in RTR! I'm going to be a customer for life!
Girlygirl
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Sexy, Sophisticated Cut, Swirly Skirt

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is low cut, but if you have that asset to show off, you'll like it. I wore a VS Deep U plunge bra w/ clear straps and you could not see the bra, but it keep my chest perky (great bra investment). You have to keep stand up straight and keep your shoulders back to look like the photo (if you don't have a long torso), otherwise the top slouches just a bit--not sure what was going on with the structure, but it was not a big deal. However, if I owned the dress, I would tailor the top straps to be a bit tighter at the top of the shoulder. The skirt of the dress was amazing, it swirled just the right amount and draped beautifully going up stairs--I didn't have any problems with people stepping on it. I am 5'9" but wore the R length with 2.5in heels (my date was short).
kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

This dress fit my curves perfectly without showing bumps or rolls! Great color, fit and length!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, the color was beautiful and it fit wonderfully. I ordered the 6R and 8R thinking I'd wear the 8 because i have wide hips and I always try to hide them! But the 6R was perfect. The top in the 8 was a bit too blousy. The dress didn't hug anything I didnt want it too. I had to tape the neckline becuase it was a bit too low for a work affair. I suggest using a pin, not tape. The tape just didn't stick. I'm 5'4 but with 3 inch heels this dress was the perfect length.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Amazing color, but an odd fit

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 0 was too tight around the band. (The band falls just below your bust, basically around your rib cage.) It was a bummer because the length was much better. The 2 was too long and too gappy at the bust. Overall, it was one of the few times I've rented and had a bad fit.
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Loved this dress! the color was spectacular, and it flowed magically.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The thing I loved most about this dress was its vibrant color. It felt unique and like it stood out, but not flashy. The length for me was perfect with about 4" heels. I had read in almost all of the reviews before I ordered the dress warning about the top being baggy so I was prepared with a garment adhesive and with that I was all set. The neck line is beautiful and the skirt flows beautifully. Overall it is a fabulous dress that looks as great as it feels. My experience with RTR was just wonderful and I definitely plan on using them again!
Monica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

RTR delivered my dresses on time and in beautiful condition- definitely renting again!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It looked elegant but sexy and fit wonderfully for my body type (more curvy). I got compliments from total strangers at the event I attended! The belt below the bust was pretty tight even for a 4, but the chest size was fairly large. If you're small in the bust I wouldn't recommend...it was almost too big for me and generally that's the opposite issue I run into. Overall though, highly recommend!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Stunning

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first time I had used Rent the Runway. I originally ordered an 8L and a 10L because I wanted to wear wedges with the dress. The dresses arrived a day earlier than I expected which was great. When I tried them on, the 8 fit but it was too long even with 4 and a half inch wedges. I called the number they gave and they were able to overnight me an 8R for no additional cost. I was very impressed with the customer service. The plunging neckline was a bit problematic throughout the night since I wore this to my senior prom and I go to a catholic school. The dress gaped open a little when I sat down. It was nothing that fashion tape and standing up extra straight couldn't fix. I would also recommend a slip because in some lighting it was sheer. I got endless compliments and I felt beautiful. I ate a lot and was still comfortable in the dress. In my pictures the dress might look a little bit frumpy, but it is very flowy and fitting in person. The color of the dress is questionable(it is described as red). I included a picture of me next to a girl with a red dress so you can see the comparison. This dress will definitely accentuate your curves and make your boobs look good no matter what your body type is. I would recommend Rent the Runway to anyone and I am excited to rent for my next event!
Chatty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Pretty, "flowy" dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very orange and very low cut. Get some tape! I usually wear size 4, but needed 2. Tight in the rib cage, but long enough for my short stature. I'm 5'2" and wore 4" strappy gold sandals. Zipper didn't work too well in either size. Otherwise a very pretty dress. For fun I opted for turquoise jewelry instead of gold.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Goddess

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing and flowy. I felt like a goddess! I am 5'4" and wore 5 inch heels and it was perfect in length. The only problem is my shoulders are not very big and it made the dress so low cut on me. I felt like it was inappropriate. The size 2 was more comfortable around my rib cage but the shoulders were so big that fell off me. I did not have to wear a bra and couldn't because the cut was so low. Everyone loved it and it ended up being a hit.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2014

Prom

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely material, fun to dance in! This was for senior prom. The dress is a deep V. I enjoyed wearing it, although I had to correct the plunge. Precaution to the modest, it is a lot of cleavage if you have big boobs.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful color, plunging neckline, very comfortable, great for black tie summer event.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the way it flowed when I walked. Needs fashion tape around chest / décolletage. Easy to dance in and comfortable. I am 5'2" and the 0R JUST fit lengthwise with very high platform wedges. Beading detail around empire waist was very well done. Runs large - order a size down.
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2014

Soooo pretty and flowy!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Luckily, RTR was able to send me this dress after the one I originally rented didn't work out! I loved this one just as much as the other one, though! It is definitely ORANGE that leans a bit red, but not predominantly red at all. It was the perfect length for me with 3.5 inch heels. The top is very low, so make sure you have lots of fashion tape on hand for the whole strap and bust area, since the straps are a bit loose as well. Overall, gorgeous! I got lots of compliments on the beading, fit and color!
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2014

I got lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally 5 feet 8 inches and 135 lbs but for this event I was 35 weeks pregnant and weighed 160. I am Normally a 2 or 4 but I ordered this dress in a 6L and 8L. I ended up wearing the 8L, there was plenty of room for my belly and for my expanding rib cage. The top part was a little big but the rest of the dress fit great. Watch out for the zipper because it is very fragile and can be hard to zip. The length was great with 2-3 inch heels.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Beautiful dress. Received many compliments throughout my evening.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits small below the bust. Ended up wearing 4L and it was still so tight around my ribcage.
Shea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautifully flowy and perfect for a formal event. The color is very bright and summery. The only difficulty was that the zipper caught at the belt area.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

The color was beautiful and the fabric was light and flowy. I wore to the Fashion Awards

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very curvy and dress is tight in waist and loose in chest. I needed to pin the top to bra so it wouldn't shift or fall. Overall with minor tweaks the dress was a huge success!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2014

Gorgeous

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal gala. I was 6 weeks post partum, and this dress was incredible. It made me feel incredible, and it moves beautifully when you walk. The color is definitely red-orange, but was lovely. It is a bit low cut, but nothing fashion tape couldn't fix. I was able to wear a standard bra with it no problems. I would totally wear this again. Also, RTR customer service is incredible!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful Beautiful dress BUT...

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The following review is based on my experience wearing size 10 to accommodate my 6 month pregnant belly and larger boobs ( I use to be size 6). This dress is absolutely beautiful in terms of color, the details and the overall look. HOWEVER, it has the following short comings: 1) As other users have stated, the top is too loose and the straps kept dropping. Despite all the fabric tape, I felt like I was flashing everyone all night long (see my photo). Be sure to have fabric tape and a shawl at hand! 2) The back zipper was not very smooth. 3) The amount of fabric made it difficult to grab when going up/down stairs and going to the bathroom. You really need both hands completely free but thats not always possible!
Hanny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Pop of color and sexy neckline helped me feel glam and classy!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The neckline helped me feel sexy, the pop of color helped me feel fun and the silhouette helped me feel classy-- I received many compliments, a great first RTR experience. This dress only required minimal adjustments-- fashion tape on the neckline to prevent my bra from showing and no special undergarments, just a regular strapless bra. I accessorized with 3 inch gold peep-toe heels, a gold clutch and a simple gold necklace. A word to the wise-- silk chiffon dresses cannot be temporarily hemmed by RTR! This ended up being kind of a big deal for me because the chiffon overlay was too long by about 1 inch-- which really inhibited my ability to walk around and DANCE (I'm a big dancer at events)- I ended up carrying the chiffon or tying it in a knot to be able to dance. The dress comes in S, M, L -- I chose the small which fit well but after a few appetizers and dinner it felt almost uncomfortably snug. Overall, great dress, fun experience but I will really be careful about length going forward.
Kristina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

The dress was perfect for the spectacular wedding.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit was perfect. My chest did not fill out the top however so I needed double sided tape and pins to prevent it from drooping too low. I also recommend wearing a Nu-Bra so you don't have to worry about bra straps. I initially wished I had gotten the long gown but once I had to go up stairs, sit, dance, etc the regular was perfect length. Otherwise, the dress was gorgeous. I would def use rent the runway again as well as recommend it for all my friends and family!
K
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Elegant, Cool, Comfy, GOREGOUS

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
First off, I cannot emphasize enough just how much I loved this dress which I wore to my husband's Navy Ball. I'm keeping it in my favorites and plan to buy it if it ever comes up for sale! Tons of compliments. The color is a rich red-orange that kind of shifts depending on the light; (the joke of the night was "is it red? or is it orange?" The skirt has two layers with lots of fabric so it just flows and swirls like a dream. This dress IS fantastic for us Busty Ladies! (And definitely go out and buy the fashion tape. And just buy it here. I tried to be clever and find it elsewhere which just turned into a last minute, day of stress). TIP; if you are a fellow bosom-buddy, you'll probably need to go UP on your free second size. If you look at the picture of the model, the belt sits closer to the natural waist. The girls will raise that up a bit to sit a little higher on your rib cage. (I'm a 34DDD, 32G and high-waisted, so it was practically empire waist). I wore 3.5 - 4" heels which was just right with the longer length. I LOVED this dress!
Erika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Perfect dress, great color

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect with 3" heels. Boob tape was definitely needed to keep the girls in line. My husband even wished I owned that dress, he loved it so much, especially the color.
nina
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

When my husband saw me and said WOW

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 4, but size to was a perfect fit. My only complaint that it was far too long for me (5.2)
Laurie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 9, 2014

Gorgeous Color, Sexy Neckline

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 6L because of my bust (32DDD) instead of the 4L which would have fit great if it wasn't for that. The top would be loose fitting on someone who is not very busty but the band will sit lower at the waist. For busty women it shows much cleavage so fashion tape is needed. I think the dress was a bit too simple for the gala I wore it to but would probably be great for someone who does like to dress simply or for other less formal affairs. The color is very vibrant and much brighter in person. The dress has a lot of material on the bottom which makes it look flow a lot when you walk which looks lovely. Plays difficult if walking up steps. Great dress nonetheless.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

This dress flowed. I was 3 weeks post baby and I was able to hide my "not so flat" tummy with ease.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My only issue was in the chest area. The material was very loose and without it being pinned your destined for a nip slip. If your wearing a bra it will totally show. I received a ton of complements on the color & style.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Stunning, saturated color and an easy-to-wear silhouette made this perfect for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a black tie wedding in East Hampton in late September. Loved the color and got tons of compliments on it - though it's definitely got an orangey undertone. Used my own gold accessories and nude patent leather strappy sandals. Needed 4 inch heels to carry the length (as I'm short!) but it wasn't as long as some of the others I tried on in-store in NYC. Best of all, it was comfy for an evening of dancing! I wore this without a bra, and did not experience the same issues others have with the top being too big/ long - I think this is mostly related to where the waist fell on my torso. Highly recommend!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

A lot of "wow" factor

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: great color, Comfortable, looked great, picture doesn't do it justice. Zipper is a bit hard to get up and the dress is long, even with 3 inch heels it was dragging. Would rent again!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Perfect for a fall wedding

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was perfect, waist fit fine, but the top was too large and torso too long. Material was beautiful and breezy for a warm event.
Natasha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Basically the best dress ever

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fancy wedding.I didn't want to take it off! Ever! After looking at all the picture reviews, I knew this was the dress for me. Everybody in every size, shape, color, age looked incredible in this dress and I felt the same when I put it on. The color is so vivid- orangey red. The fabric is luxurious and the shape is wonderful. I'm at least a size 12 on the bottom but this dress is loose through the hips. I wore the 10 because the top fit me better. It was considerably shorter than the 12 and it was a bit tight through the band at the rib cage (but I have a big rib cage). I am 5'6" and wore 2.5-3 inch heels and you can see it hovered a bit above the floor. I used a small safety pin to close up the neckline a bit as well as fashion tape to keep it from gapping. With those measures I was able to wear a regular bra with this which is wonderful! I wore Spanx on the bottom but I probably didn't need to. My natural waist is about 30-31 inches and where that band hits is about 32 inches. One of the pictures is my sister and I both in RTR gowns! Basically, if you think you'll like this gown, GET IT. You will feel beautiful.
YSmith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2014

Simple yet beautiful

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event - I received a lot of compliments. .It was easy to wear although a little lower cut than I expected. I'm 5'7" and wore the 8L with 3 inch heels and it still brushed the ground.
Rica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Loved my dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bright color, fitted perfect. Great dress.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Gorgeous dress, perfect color

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Ball. Received complements all night; it really was gorgeous. I wore it with half inch to 1inch heels since I was MCing during the presentation and going to be standing/walking/dancing most of the night-I wish I'd either worn my taller heels or gotten a 12 regular-I had to be really crafty walking up stairs. Dress fit beautifully though. I did use tape to keep the girls from making a showing though I really didn't need to, and I wore a regular bra. I have a larger behind but sized down since it's a full skirt. My only regret was that the color (absolutely loved it) was orange and KC Royals were in the middle of the orioles and giants games and I felt a bit guilty, but painted my toes blue to offset it :-)
Ava
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Beautiful Flowy Glam Gown

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie formal event. Though the shipment got delayed (UPS's fault), it arrived a few hours before my event started so it worked out. I loved it the second I took it out of the box. It was a bright red, and the chiffon flows beautifully so it looks like you're gliding when you're walking! The fit was perfect. It was definitely low cut, but not so much that everything was spilling out. It was also a bit low in the back but you can just adjust your bra accordingly. It fit me like a glove, I didnt use any fashion tape or pins or anything, it just stayed in place all night! (and there was a lot of dancing!)The belt cinched at the narrowest part of the waist so it was super flattering as well. It was so hard to send this dress back, I just want to buy it and keep it forever!
Cindi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

I got to get all dressed up!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The empire waist was a bit tight around the rib cage on me in the normal size 4. Luckily I got a size 6 to back up with and ended up wearing that instead, Unfortunately, I did not fit as well in the 6 as I would've in the 4 because of my small chest. The dress was also way too long even in heels for me and I kept tripping over it! I walked around all night carrying my dress so I wouldn't fall flat on my face!
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable and I got compliments all night. I had about 2 inches in my shoes. Make sure you pin the top of the dress or the girls will show at some point.
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Everyone loved the dress

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Zipper was very difficult to use. But the dress was very comfortable the entire night.
Daisy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful dress - very flowy and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress. I rented it a friend's formal wedding and received quite a few compliments! It's very flowy and lots of fun to dance in! Size: I wore the 4R which is exactly 34" in the bust with NO 'give.' The dress is not stretchy or elastic, so once it was zipped up it was really snug against my bust/rib cage. Definitely something to keep in mind! I've rented other MB dresses before and it's pretty true to the size of other MB dresses. Neckline: It's low, but doesn't require a creative bra. I wore a regular strapless bra and it was fine. I used a small safety pin just in case, to prevent the center of the bra from showing while I was dancing. Length: I wore 5 inch heels and the dress was about a 1/2 inch off the floor. So, it's really long and you have to be careful on stairs/steps not to trip over the front of it. There's also a LOT of fabric so you have to keep gathering it when you sit down so the person next to you doesn't step on it or accidentally put their chair on it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×