Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Barbuda Beach Gown

$79 rental
$890 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hello, lady in red! This gown is all you need to make a stunning statement as you enter your next formal affair. Pair with equally breathtaking accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Pyrite Crystal Cave Earrings for that extra flair.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - consider wearing with fashion tape to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - consider wearing with fashion tape to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with beading detail at waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 69
Large 13
Photos 68
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color of this dress. Great for all four seasons! It was a very easy fit and would work for almost every body type. It was slightly more cleavage than I usually like but still a flattering dress. If someone is larger than a C cup I would recommend sizing up for more coverage in the bust. The material is light but isn't too clingy! I tried on the 2L but usually would be the 2R!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Having a beautiful dress for my senior prom!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Gorgeous color, tasteful beading, and the skirt has beautiful movement (be aware that the regular length skirt would have dragged on the ground for me if I hadn't worn heels with about an inch of platform in them, so it's long) Cons: The waist band runs rather small; and the way that the bodice is constructed means that it will gap if you relax your shoulders (be prepared to use liberal amounts of tape!) Also, even if the dress fits, you'll need someone to work hard to zip you into it, because the zipper gets very easily caught in the lining. I rented this dress for my senior prom, and because of the waistband not fitting I had to size up, which resulted in things looking a little bit off because the top was too big for me. However, this dress is gorgeous and RTR was great at getting it to me on time and making the return process easy to follow.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

Stunning dress for a memorable prom night.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect for prom. Pros: Gorgeous, high quality gown for a low price. The color is stunning and is an orangey red. I also loved the hemline-- it was flowing and gorgeous. It has great movement to it and I got complements on the dress all night long. Cons: I am normally a 00 and took a risk by ordering the 0R in this dress. It was VERY long, even with heels and you cannot use fashion tape to hem it. I tried, and you could see the tape from the front of the dress because the top layer is so sheer. It fit very well as the waistline where the beading is but the top was HUGE. I had to pin it and use fashion tape. Despite it being too long and large in the bust, I LOVED this dress. RTR was very fast in sending me the dress and returning it was a breeze (though I was sad to send it back because I loved it so much!). I will definitely be using RTR again in the future.
Catharine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2013

The dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments throughout the night. Amazing color and fit

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It does show a lot of cleavage though so beware if you are not comfortable with that. Used dress tape to secure. I am tall and I wore 4in heels and the long dress was good. Overall stunning dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

This dress was stunning! So many compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering fit. Runs true to size. Read my full review on my blog: http://www.flowercityfashionista.com/2013/06/i-rented-runway.html
Lisa
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jul 19, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress!!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: This dress is gorgeous!!! Excellent quality and the color is amazing. It was perfect for my niece's wedding. It's very flattering and extremely comfortable with just the right amount of bling without being over the top. I wear either a 14 or 16 depending on how a dress is cut and the 14L was great. I wore 3" heals with a small platform and it was perfect. If you're not going to wear a high heal get the R. Cons: Extremely low cut! I was at a family wedding so I didn't want to be totally hanging out. A small pin inside and lots of Hollywood tape did the job. It was slightly loose at the shoulders. If I owned the dress, I would have had the shoulder seam pulled up a bit and that would have helped. It wasn't that big though that the straps slid down.
Maire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 24, 2013

This dress was amazing to wear, it flowed beautifully.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for a black tie wedding in NYC in June. I ordered the 4 and the 6. I am usually a 4 but at 6 months pregnant i wanted to get the 6 as well just in case. The dress is bump friendly. I tried the 4 and it did fit but it was quite tight around my rib cage so for comfort's sake i wore the 6. It is loose around the belly so I guess I could wear the 6 at a later stage in pregnancy too. But by the end of the night, after the dinner and everything, the 6 was even tight around my rib cage. So i was happy to get out of it. Be aware that as others have commented, it is very low cut, but I used tape and it worked fine. In general, I loved this dress and felt fabulous in it, as it showed off my bump nicely. Not too much, but just enough. Would definitely recommend this dress. It's beautiful.
Renee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Beautiful color! It was perfect for my in laws 50th wedding anniversary party. Thanks RTR!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a gorgeous orange-red. I probably could have gone down a size but the 12R worked and was comfortable, the length was perfect with 4 inch heels. This dress might be a problem for some because it is low cut BUT because there is gathered fabric over the bust area, it is very easy to use tape.
cate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

This dress was a hit at my law school event. Color is incredible, fit was true to size.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 6 long which was perfect for my height with 4 inch heels on
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Perfect Red Dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am so in love with this dress. I was really worried about the length, I'm 5'4 and it's sort of confusing deciding what to get in a floor length dress but I settled for an R and when I put it on with a little under 4 inch heels it was exactly right. I felt so amazing walking in this dress with the skirt flowing around me. I did use a little fashion tape to keep the top from revealing too much but if it wasn't a wedding I probably wouldn't have bothered. I got tons of compliments but the best was as I walked off the dance floor the artist doing a live painting of the reception yelled at me "Red dress! I got you in the painting!" I looked and sure enough, there I was :)
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Great dress, a little heavy at the beading section.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With my heels it was the perfect length. As a brand new mom, it fit perfectly...I was able to wear a bra and the dress was heavy enough to make me feel like I didn't have to suck in my stomach. The beading was a bit heavy but if you can find the size to fit under your chest, it will be supported.
Celia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

I received so many compliments in this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous & i loved it. Fit-wise, it was a bit loose in the back area, i used a lot of fashion tape to secure it & it was fine. I am 5'3" and the dress was long, but once i put on my 5" inch heels all was okay. I would wear this dress again but would probably try the 0 to see if the top fit better.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

This was my primary choice, and I ended up wearing the back-up.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was gorgeous, but there was too much fabric at the shoulders. I am busty, and there was no amount of tape that was going to hold everything in! It also ran too long for me, even with 4 inch heels.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 12, 2013

All the comments!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the feel of this dress. I felt like a million bucks in it. I was a little self conscious in the chest area and had to use the fabulous double sided garment tape, but it did the trick. I received comments all night long in this dress. The color is very rich and looks great with gold jewelry.
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 18, 2013

Beautiful color.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is fairly low cut. There's lots of extra room in the bust, but be prepared as your bra may show if you don't pin it up.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Would not zip over my bust!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 14 and 16 for a formal event. While they both may be "true to size" at the waist, the bust was entirely too small and would not zip. I am a 38D cup. The midsection is extremely unforgiving.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Dec 30, 2013

Great overall

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress overall. Only problem was that it was a little long - I wore 4in heels with it. I didn't need to wear a bra. You will definitely need fashion tape. Zipper is hard to pull up so you will probably need someone else to do it for you.
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Fantastic color and fit; perfect choice for a moderately formal summer night

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Super versatile - could be dressed way up hair or dressed down with sandals and casual. I went with somewhere in the middle and loved it as much as my husband. Wore 4 inch heels and this just touched the ground. Used fashion tape to keep the top in place. Also, very breathable but a little see-through in the skirt in bright sunlight, had to toss on a shapewear skirt to help that.
tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Orange

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Deep orange color I couldn't get past.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

beautiful color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really lovely - I ultimately decided to wear another rental option because I decided it looked a bit too much like another dress I'd worn. The material and color of the dress is just beautiful. As others have mentioned, it does run a bit snug in the name area (just below the chest). However, the actual chest area runs a bit loose. I would have ended up using fashion tape to secure it. I would definitely advise ordering a size smaller that your normal dress size.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Dress was unfortunately a bust for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
[Disclosure: At the time I tried on this dress, I was 28 weeks pregnant and weighed 154 lbs.] I ordered this dress for a black-tie wedding when I was 28 weeks pregnant, since it was listed as "bump-friendly." Unfortunately, in order for the rest of the dress to accommodate my baby bump, I had to size up to an 8. Even though the dress worked with my bump, the bust ended up being huge (even with my larger-than-usual pregnancy bust) so I could not wear the dress. Thankfully RTR was awesome and overnighted me a couple of backup dresses, one of which worked perfectly.
Aviva
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

RTR made it easy and economical to look good for the event. Greatly appreciate the service. Thanks!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit - good, a tad tight below the chest, but a size larger would have been too big. Pro - fantastic color and comfortable for dinner/dancing. Con - maybe a little to low cut for my style, but took customers' advice and used fashion tape.
bdubs
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 7, 2014

got tons of compliments, beautiful and flowy dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is great -- true to size. nice and flowy all the the way through and super elegant!
Uhdare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2014

Fantastic color, comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was sent this dress as a back up when RtR did not have my back up size in another dress. I did not end up needing to wear it but I did try it on and it is wow! The color is really beautiful. It does run very long though. I tried it on with 4 inch heels and was still stepping on it!
Diane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2014

It was perfect for my event and the color made the dress stand out

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous color and comfortable
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014

See below....

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really stunning in person, but unfortunately I was unable to wear it because it was too small in the wrong places, and too large in the wrong places. For larger breasted women, this is probably not the best choice. The straps were too large on me and exposed too much cleavage, whereas the mid-section was too tight. If you fall in love with this dress I would suggest getting a size bigger than you normally wear, but maybe invest in some fashion tape to help with the cleavage if needed.
Roya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

beautiful and flattering!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn, fit perfectly.
Roya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

beautiful and flattering!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn, fit perfectly.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2014

Never had that many compliments on a dress..ever!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit beautifully. I felt comfortable and cool (it was a hot summer wedding in august). Only con was how low the neck line was.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Gorgeous dress, I loved it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing color, amazing drape...I might consider investing in some sort of invisible bra system, and you definitely might need double sided tape.
Klo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

Lovely color

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this to a black tie. The color is beautiful, and the cute is flattering to most figures. I would probably rent again.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

beautiful dress, fancy and perfect for black tie wedding. low cut neckline.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 6 and 8 but didn't wear either one because I was a few weeks pregnant and the neckline just didn't work out for me. would still recommend this dress for smaller bust size.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I'd rent it again

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is floor length for me. I wore flats. It had a lot of layers and really had to be picked up substantially to walk up/down stairs. Otherwise VERY comfortable. Lots of material so I wouldn't recommend if you are someone who gets hot easily. Overall I loved the dress and I would wear it again.
Randers
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

More orange than red

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got the dress for a formal dance/ dinner after a golf tournament my partner participated in. I was expecting a gorgeous red dress, and it turned out to be a burnt orange color, which wasn't flattering at all. I was so disappointed, I've rented a Bradley M dress before (maxi, light blue top, dark blue skirt, loooooooooved it! Have nothing bad to say about that dress!) but this cut wasn't flattering, which is shocking because it's an empire. For me empires always are flattering. The straps to the dress are really wide, and made me feel like I had shoulders so broad I should have a wide load sign on my back. It also plunged a little too much for me. If I would have worn it I would have had to pin the neckline. Overall the dress just wasn't cut out for me.
Kacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful dress and super comfy!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous and runs true to size, although the area around the rib cage is snug. The chest gaps a bit on small busts, so a safety pin may be necessary. Otherwise, this is a stunning color and super comfortable dress.
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could not have loved this dress more. The color was very much a burnt orangey-red however it reads much more red in photos & under artificial light. As previously mentioned the top was a bit billowy but being a rather busty girl I had no problem filling it out and a couple strips of well-placed fabric tape kept me covered and confident the entire night. I wore flats because we were on the beach and the 12R was perfect for me. It required one free hand to go up and down stairs but other than that the length was perfect. Dress was light and breezy despite being floor length and I could not have been happier with my choice for this wedding. So perfect!
Lainie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 26, 2014

I wore this dress to a beach wedding in the hamptons this last weekend i felt like totally glam ...

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a 12 and a 14, thinking that they would both be slightly big on me, but didn't want to risk it - i was wrong!! I had to exchange it for a 16. If you are a curvy girl with big boobs, this dress will look HOT on you, but be sure to size up. The mid section where the belt is still felt tight in a size 16, but it looked amazing. The color was gorgeous and then length was perfect for a flat shoe. Overall, I will 100% use RTR again. The customer service was A+ and it was an easy way to avoid having to spend a small fortune for a end of season beach wedding. Thanks RTR!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Stunning Gown for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing!! It fit like a glove and I got so many compliments. Ran true to size, and I'm pretty tall, length was perfect.
ingeb
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress and fun to dance in; runs small at waistband; very long (had to wear 5 inch heels with the 4R size and I'm 5'5")
Debbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

The dress was the most beautiful dress at the event. The color made the dress stand out.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful Color. Flowed perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×