Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2134 reviews
Fit
Large152
True to Size1459
Small74
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2016
AMAZING DRESS!!!
The length was a bit short in the front (without heels my toes showed and with heels my feet would show a bit) but in the back it was fine. This dress was perfect for prom and I highly recommend this to anyone considering renting this dress! I felt like a movie star and got compliments all night!! The only annoying con was the sequins kept digging under my index finger nail whenever I lifted the dress, essentially cutting me in the space between my nail and my skin, which really really hurt and it happened any time my hand or finger was on the dress, so be mindful of the sequins!!! otherwise this is so perfect for any occasion you want to stand out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2016
Gorgeous! Slimming! Forgiving! Will rent again!
It was tricky to find shoes to match because the color isn't true gold. It has a slight pink undertone. However nude pumps in any shade from taupe to blush do not go well. Something strappy and delicate is definitely the way to go. I'm 5'4" and 130# and wore the size 6R the 8R was too big. I had 4" heels and a 2-3" heel would have been better. The material is stretchy and very forgiving. I wore a stick on bra from walmart and spanx for tummy control. Received many complements and felt like a movie star!!! I could see this being a good formal dress while pregnant too...maybe up until 6 mo pregnant. Hope this helps!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
May 27, 2016
Best and most flattering dress I have ever worn. Show stopper.
I would go down a size and order a long if you are tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2016
Military Ball Perfect!
This dress was stunning! I received compliments all night. I ordered the 2P and 2R, it arrived exactly when I needed it too, hung in the neatest bag, ready for me to go! The open back was revealing yet modest. I would wear this dress to sleep it was so comfy and pretty. I wore the 2R, more so for the length, but I liked the way both fit. The color of it looked awesome up against his uniform. All the way around awesome. So awesome I even signed up for unlimited, and cannot wait for my shipment!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2016
The dress was incredible! Super comfortable, but sorta itchy underneath the arms since I was dancing
The fit was perfect, although I wore the 6R instead of the 4R because it fit longer with my heels. I'm 5'4" and without heels the hem pooled over my toes. If you plan on dancing, it might itch a little! But not enough that it will bother you. The dress was stunning and I highly recommend it :-)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 26, 2016
Perfect gown!
The dress was very comfortable and not too heavy. I received a lot of compliments. I personally adored the dress. The only snag was that I had to maintain really perfect posture so the fabric in the front didn't look too loose, but that's only because of the swoop/open back. I was able to dance and sit without any problems in this dress. Overall: awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2016
So many compliments!!
This dress was gorgeous! It looks more like a rose gold color in person but it was beautiful! I wore it to another school's prom and one of the chaperones told me it was her favorite dress; it's perfect for a Hollywood glam look
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 25, 2016
I felt like a Million bucks!
Received SO many compliments on the dress! Very light considering all of the sequence, easy on / off too. I'm 5'9 1/2 and the L was a tad bit shorter than I would have liked- but it's longer in the back by a bit, so it was fine. Definitely need to be ok with no bra (I taped the girls) but the back is amazing. Such a great experience- I'll definitely do RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2016
This dress was perfect for my Prom and I stood out all night!
The dress was beautiful! I wore a 0L and I am usually a size 0-2. I stood out all night because of the stunning back and all the sparkles. The 0 fit me well in the waist and it was very comfy and a little stretchy. The back was amazing and did not gap when I would sit. The only bad thing was how short it was. I wore 2 inch heels and that worked well, however I would have liked to wear bigger heels, especially because I ordered a long. I got many compliments all night on my dress, and for being a non high school student coming back for Prom it gave me a very mature look. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2016
Stunning Dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie gala. It was so stunning and I received many compliments throughout the night. I am 5 months pregnant and it was stretchy enough to leave room for the baby bump and showed it off nicely. My only disappointment with the dress was that I felt it was too short. I wore the 6R instead of the 4R because it was longer but I definitely wish I had ordered the long length. If you are 5'5" or taller and plan on wearing heels, I would order a long. The customer service was very helpful when I called them concerning the length, but in the end I just ended up wearing the regular because I would have had to get a different color or different dress for the length I wanted (this was the day before my event). Overall, I highly recommend this dress!! I felt so beautiful in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
May 25, 2016
GLAMOROUS! So many compliments!
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a charity event and got 1000 compliments. I'm 5'9 and wanted to order the long but it wasn't available, but the 2R was fine. Definitely can't wear a regular bra, and I didn't have a special bra so I wore nothing; the material is thick so I wasn't concerned. Great dress! Loved the back too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2016
Strangers kept complimenting me all night!
This dress is wonderful! The fit is forgiving, fabric is shimmery and the open back is sexy. It's easy to wear and you will still be able to stand out in a crowd.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
May 24, 2016
Wore this to a Great Gatsby theme Gala and it was perfect!
Pro- true to size
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2016
Amazing In-Store Customer Service!
I felt like a million dollar in this dress! It runs very true to size. I am 5'8 and wore a 10L with very small heels and it was just right! The only con would be that the sequin on the underarm ended up cutting my arms, but it was totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
May 23, 2016
The dress was stunning and I got sooooo many compliments.
If you have a smaller bust, you may end up having to go with a smaller size that is tighter around the hips. I loved the dress, but I did feel very self-conscious about my hips and tummy pooch. The sparkles really drew attention to it, in my eyes. But everyone else loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
May 23, 2016
I had a NYE wedding and this was the dress that the bridesmaids wore. THEY LOVED IT.
The best thing about this dress is that it is flattering on so many body styles. The girls in my wedding were all different but it fit each girl beautifully.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 21
May 23, 2016
I wore this for my engagement photos!
It runs super short. Even with the long, I couldn't wear heels. There is a weird bumpy thing by the zipper that is hard to make go away
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2016
This dress is AMAZING
This dress is gorgeous and will make you feel gorgeous! I rented the 6L and 8L. The 6 fit well but was not long enough so I went with the 8. I got so many compliments. Also picked up a low back bra converter on Amazon for $6 and it worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2016
Stunning!
This dress was AMAZING! I received sooooo many compliments!! I wore this to a Frozen themed charity ball. I ordered the 0R and the 2L as my back up (the 0L wasn't available for my date.) I am so glad I ordered the long as my back up because I am 5'9 and the regular was wayyyy too short. The size 2 still fit like a glove and was the perfect length! I ended up wearing a 3 inch heal. I would most definitely use RTR again for my next event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 22, 2016
Amazing dress. I felt so beautiful and luxurious in it. It was also a fan favorite at the wedding.
#amazing #bestdress #bestdressed
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 22, 2016
Perfect bridesmaid dress!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid and it was amazing! My only feedback would be the length, I am 6'0 so even the tall was not long enough on me. I had on a small heel and it still just touched the top of my feet. But I felt amazing and all of the other girls looked awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 22, 2016
Stunning dress
Such a beautiful dress, it was a little too short in the front though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2016
Stunning dress for hour glass figure.
Perfect for black tie. I recommend nude strap shoes. Silver can be worn but gold will clash. This dress is more blush then pictured. Beautiful color. I was very pleased with the dress but sticky tape is recommended for the shoulders because of the beautiful cowl back it not snug. The top is a little big where I had a lot of movement by the end of the night. But it was perfect around my waste and bottom. The material was light and lined which was comfortable against my skin. For those that are on the shorter side go with the Petite for length. It was perfect with a 4 inch heal. Sorry no pic to post! I never took one of myself :(
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 20, 2016
Beautiful bridesmaid dress
The dress was gorgeous and I received it right on time. I generally wear a 0 or a 2 and the 0 fit perfectly with this dress. I'm 5'5" and I wore low heels, but I still felt the dress could have been just slightly longer. I was told not to order the 0L unless I was 5'7" or taller. The length wasn't a big deal though. My only complaint is that I was told I could wear this dress with a normal bra using the Low Down bra attachment. This was completely untrue. The whole back of my bra showed, and being very small chested, I was uncomfortable not wear a bra. Thank goodness my friend had an extra stick on bra! We were able to pin some of the other girl's dresses, but you could still see their bras at certain angles. Plan on getting a stick on, backless bra if you rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 20, 2016
Comfortable, classy and elegant
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding and have never received so many compliments. The dress looks amazing in professional photos, makes you feel confident and sexy and is so stretchy and flexible that comfort was not compromised at all. Definitely recommend this dress to anyone! The length is a bit tricky depending on what type of shoes you wear, but ordering different sizes made it easy to troubleshoot
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 20, 2016
SO CUTE! I purchased this as a test dress for one of my bridesmaids. It is a rose gold-ish color.
Very slimming. Which most sequin dresses aren't. The back drapes on the body and is so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 19, 2016
Glamour gown!
Loved this dress!! Worn for a black tie wedding and fit was perfect. Not much difference between the 0r and 2r so went with the 2 for some extra room and a little more length. I am 5'3 and I would have liked for the dress to be a bit longer. My only complaint was after wearing the dress for almost 10 hours, the sequins irritated the skin under my arms.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
May 19, 2016
The dress was so fun to wear and I got a TON of compliments!
6L was perfect length with flats on. The train dragged a bit but looked nice as a bridesmaid. I am almost 5'11" so I was happy it was long enough. The sleeves were a bit loose - a 4L probably would have been perfect but they didn't have the size at the time to rent. I got a 2L as well, which fit well overall, but was too short on me. I bought a wrap around strap to attach to my normal bra, to pull the back strap down, and it worked great and didn't show. It was nice getting to wear a normal bra with it! More a rose gold than gold. I would highly recommend - so many people asked where I got the dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2016
Comfortable and gorgeous!
It fit so well! I opted for the 6 cause it felt more comfortable but the 4 fit just as well. The petite size was just above my ankles so with heels it was easy to walk in but maybe would've enjoyed it being a little longer. Although once the dancing started I kicked off my heels and was able to dance perfectly in it! Sequins doesn't scratch and I got so many compliments! Wish I could keep forever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 18, 2016
Wedding
Amazing fit and gorgeous dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 99lbs
May 18, 2016
The Dress was amazingly comfortable and sexy
Hugged the right curves, with room to breathe
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2016
Command attentions and compliments!
I rented only the OP (since I am pretty familiar with this brands sizing) for a military ball. It was perfect for the occasion and looked SO stunning next to bf's uniform. For my height I chose nude, open toed heels. I could have even gotten away with flats since it pools nicely, but not too much. Going by others' advice I chose to wear a nubra as a low-back bra strap converter wasn't low enough and proved to be uncomfortable for me. Yes, the sequins did scratch a little under my arms but it was nothing unbearable. Compliments poured in and I am so happy that I chose this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Other
May 16, 2016
It made me feel so curvy and the back is so nice!!
I needed a regular but only the petite was available but in the end it just showed my toes a little. The fit is perfect it was just a little uncomfortable around the arms
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2016
I got tons of compliments the entire night. The dress was so comfy and fit perfectly.
There was no cons. I loved the dress and it made me feel beautiful. Pictures didn't justify how I felt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 16, 2016
Love the dress! So elegant and classy, just wish it would have been longer.
I am 5'9" and ordered a 6 long. The dress was definitely short barefooted, but adding even a 1.5 in heel did not help. I would not recommend this dress for anyone over 5'9" or it will be noticeably short. With that being said, I think the dresses are absolutely stunning. I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress and the bridal party altogether looked amazing!! Overall the dress was pretty comfortable also.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2016
All the awesome compliments :)!! My husband and I chaperoned prom. I had a blast wearing this gown!
The fit is true to size, so if you want to wear heels above 1/2 inch, I would recommend getting the "long" fit. There's no padding in the breast area and no way to get away with a regular bra. I would highly recommend getting a high quality sticky bra. I also have a curvy shape and needed to addition of a shaper...so if you don't love your curves, I would highly recommend investing in a good shaper if you plan to wear this dress. Overall experience in the dress was awesome! It's easy to move in and allows for everything from slow dancing to the cha-cha slide ;)!
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 208lbs
May 16, 2016
Beautiful dress
This dress is beautiful. We got a long of compliments the day of and even after the wedding. We had girls of all different sizes and we all looked amazing. One complaint is of course with dresses that have sequence be prepared to stick to people or other fabrics. The dress does seem oddly short in the front. Nothing weird but for sure order the Long. And my other complaint is that the dress came dirty. I had hair all over mine and since it was the dress that fit I had to just go for it. But it totally grossed me out. If it wasn't for that I would give this dress 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 16, 2016
Everyone loved this dress! So many sparkles! However, three other people wore it too!
The fit was great. Very comfortable. However, definitely keeps in heat. It got hot very quickly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2016
Unique yet timeless dress!
I was invited to a gala last minute, and thanks to RTR's speedy shipping, the dress was delivered to my door less than 24 hours after I ordered it! I'm 5'6", 130lbs and a size 2R fit perfectly. I wore 3 inch heels. There's not much more that I can say that hasn't already been mentioned. The dress is not only gorgeous, but also very comfortable. I got a ton of compliments. 2 small downsides- there was a ripped seam at the bottom of the zipper which prevented the dress from laying completely flat. I just made sure to keep my left arm at my side during any photos! And also, when I took the dress out of the bag, it smelled pretty bad. I just aired it out and made sure to spray a little extra perfume that night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2016
THIS DRESS WAS A HIT
Besides being a little scratched up on my underarms, this dress was beautiful! I got so many compliments all night long. I am SO happy that I chose this dress. Dreading sending it back because I Loved it so much. I ordered the 2 regular and 4 regular and the 4 fit me perfectly with about 4 to 5 inch heals.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 54

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×