Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2067 reviews
Fit
Large149
True to Size1434
Small72
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
May 2, 2016
The people are so nice!
This dress was so comfy! The only thing is it was hard to lift my arms because it was really tight, but that's only a big deal if your lifting your arms above your head, besides that it doesn't make a difference
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2016
I got SO many compliments, even the bride was obsessed with this dress!
I ordered this dress for a holiday wedding. It was my first experience with RTR and have since recommended it to everyone I know. So easy and sensible as I would never wear a dress like this anywhere else so why buy?! I am not typically a "girly girl" so this dress was completely out of my comfort zone and I was a bit apprehensive at first but the numerous compliments made me feel so confident! The only flaw was that I have broad shoulders so it was extremely tight along my collarbones and the underside of my arms. I couldn't lift my arms very high or stretch them out forward and had pretty bad chafing/bruising under my arms the next morning. The rest of the dress had enough stretch to be comfortable all afternoon and night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2016
Amazing experience wearing this dress!!!
Great fit. Nice stretch. I helped the bride put her dress on in the final moments leading up to the ceremony. I threw mine on and off I went. So good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 2, 2016
This dress was PERFECT!
I had to wear this dress as a bridesmaid for a wedding. The dress is so beautiful and fit very well and looks good on different types as well. The workers at the venue said they never seen a more beautiful dress. I was worried it would be itchy but it is not at all! I'm 5'6', 127-135 pounds, 34B and wore a size 4R. It was just a little to short on the bottom Bu it still had good length. I could fit into the 2R just it was tight around my arms is all. I had to wear sandals which was okay cause the other girls did too. But if you want heals I would get the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2016
The dress was amazing and I recommend getting this dress for prom or any other formal event!
The fit of the dress was great! It hugged the little shape I had but yet was stretchy so I could dance and move around in it nice. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the dress was a perfect length, and when I took off the heels, it wasn't too long and I could still dance without too much worry. The dress was more of a rose gold than it looks in the pictures, and caught everyones eye. I got so many complements and I am so glad I got this dress!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2016
Great dress for a black tie event!
This dress was beautiful for the event and I received a lot of compliments. My only complaints were it was a little shorter than I would have liked and it was a little tight and not true to size. The 8L would have been perfect if it wasn't damaged. 3 days before the event I was told that it couldn't arrive. I choose nude strap sandals and the color is rose gold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2016
Show stopper
This dress is so fun and easy to wear!!! I am normally a size 6, and I ordered the 6 and the 8. They both fit almost the exact same except the 8 was slightly looser in the shoulders and a tad bit longer- which I needed. I am 5'8'' and was planning on wearing flats..... And the 8R was about an inch shorter than I would have liked... I had to pull it down a few times for the length, so I wish I had ordered the long but it still looked great. A little bit itchy underneath the arms but nothing bad, it was fine. I wore the "sticky boobs" but I could have gone without a bra. Overall, a great dress. Soooo beautiful. Material is a little stretchy so that was nice. Worked nicely with my figure. Such a great dress for my prom!!!!!!!!! Wish It could have a forever home in my closet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 30, 2016
I ordered this for my daughters Prom! Beautiful!!!
Fit perfectly, not floor length, but still was long enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 29, 2016
I received numerous compliments
True to size, however I am 5'2 and the regular was a little short with high heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2016
Makes you feel like a movie star.
This dress has been reviewed and worn a million times at this point but I'll add my two cents. Wore this two years ago to a black tie Indian Wedding. Tons of compliments all night long. Didn't have to wear a bra. I ordered the 6R and the 8R as the back up. Ended up wearing the 8R with 3 inch heels and it was the perfect length but I can definitely see the regular length being too short if you wanted to go higher or you were taller than 5'5".
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 28, 2016
Easy to dance with this dress on!
This dress fits true to size and is super flattering! I loved it 100x more than the picture!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
April 27, 2016
Beautiful dress! Classic design.
Fit is true to size. Very stretchy and comfortable but retains shape beautifully. Most talked about dress at the prom!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 27, 2016
My father was being awared a high honor in the medical field. This dress was perfect for the event.
Fit great. A little long because I am so short, but I wasn't walking around too much so it didn't even really matter.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2016
BEST bachelorette party dress!
I ordered this for my bachelorette party and it really upped the wow factor! Was glamming and glowing all night. Felt like a million bucks. The back is to die for. FYI - it's a little short, so def order long if wearing heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2016
classic beautiful dress
The dress was amazing. It was comfortable and fit like a glove. I ordered the 2R and 4R but went with the 4R. I am petite and was scared the regular was going to be too long but with heels it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
April 25, 2016
This dress was amazing for a black tie wedding! Very high glam and classy!
I went with the smaller size because the dress fits like a glove, however, seemed to bunch up around the midsection so the smaller size seemed to be less fabric. I usually order petite but true to the other reviews, the length was shorter so the regular size fit better lengthwise than the petite ( if you're a shorter lady). When wearing a 5-6 inch heel, you're going to need the regular size. I felt absolutely comfortable and fabulous in this dress all night! I cannot say how much more I am in love with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
Numerous comments. Really liked this dress a lot. Had people message me on FB asking where I got it.
Fit well. Perfect length with high heels. If you're petite and don't plan to wear heels, get a shorter length.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2016
LOVE the convenience of renting formal dresses and having 4 days to return it.
I got so many compliments on this dress. Very elegant. Got an 8 and a 10. 10 was a little more comfortable but went with size 8 because the 10 went too low in the back and showed bra. If you have larger shoulders/muscular arms, the sleeves are a little too tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 25, 2016
WOW! WOW! WOW! Beautiful dress and beautiful service.
This was my first RTR experience and it was FABULOUS. Dress arrived on time, neatly packaged and even more beautiful than the pics can show. My hubby loved the dress and in my completely unbiased opinion, it was one of the most lovely dresses in the room. Tons of compliments! Please note that the dress is a ROSE GOLD and not a brassy kind of gold. Was able to wear my normal bra by tucking just a bit of the extra fabric from the draped back into the strap. I am about 5' 7" and the long still hit right above my feet which was fine with my nude colored shoes. I would absolutely use RTR again!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
April 25, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable gown at 33 weeks pregnant!
This gown was absolutely stunning and I received compliments all night. I am 33 weeks pregnant in this picture so I ordered many sizes up to account for the belly. The stretchy material works well and makes it a bump friendly dress. I am 5'7" and I thought this dress was a little short for a "Long" dress. The dress barely hit the floor and I wore flats. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
April 25, 2016
Beautiful dress
The dress is definitely a bit too short in the front and longer on the back so beware for your heels getting caught. But other then that, the dress was lovely! I got tons of compliments and felt so beautiful! Wear an adhesive bra or something and the low back will be perfect! Have fun :)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2016
Loved the dress! So many complements!
I rented this dress for Ace and Tj's second chance prom. I ordered a 6P because I have been working out and eating better. The dress fit perfect and all night people stopped and told me how much they loved my dress! I would definitely recommend this dress to everyone and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2016
The dress looked absolutely beautiful at Prom!
As a first timer of RTR, I didn't know what to expect. As soon as I tried on my dress and saw the quality of the dress, I was in awe. This dress is truly amazing and beautiful. People I didn't even know complimented me on the dress! This will definitely not be the last time using RTR. 100% recommend Pros: everything Cons: I had to return it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 23, 2016
Very pretty and elegant! I received a lot of compliments and felt very classic in this.
Form fitting, hugs in all the right places. Good length for my 5'3 frame with 4-5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
April 22, 2016
loved this!
By far my favorite dress I've ever rented. Very light and comfortable. I was worried about the length, but with heels it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 21, 2016
:) great night
true to size, I am 5ft and 112lbs and wore the 0p. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2016
The gown fit perfectly and was so comfortable yet fancy at the same time.
I felt so glamorous in this dress that I wore to a black tie wedding. The stretchy fabric allowed for a perfect comfortable fit. I will say to order down a size because normally I'm around a size 2 and ended up wearing a size 0. Also if you are 5'3'' or shorter, definitely order the petite or it will be too long. I wore two inch heels with the 0P and it was perfect. I only wish I had taken more pictures in it! It was hard to send back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 20, 2016
I was comfortable all night and received SO many compliments!
I'm 5' and initially ordered a petite. I returned it for a regular, it was basically at my ankles, so unless I wanted to wear flats that was a no-go. It might have something to do with the fact that I'm also a size 12, regardless the regular was perfect for 3-4 inch heels. Most sequin dresses I've worn are irritating and I can't stand to wear for longer than a few hours. I didn't want to take this dress off or send it back. The lining was thick enough to protect my skin from irritation and the STRETCH, omg the stretch was incredible, especially for a long wedding day. I ate and drank like I was wearing yoga pants. I also wore spanx and a low back strap attached to my bra (so I could wear a regular bra) that goes around your waist. Which made it perfect to slightly tuck in the draped back so I didn't have to worry about it falling out and not looking perfect for pictures at all angles all night. I love RTR and I hope I have another event to wear this dress to!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 20, 2016
Was told I had the BEST DRESS all night long!
Dress was absolutely stunning. Everyone complimented me all night saying my dress was definitely the best one there. Ordered for a formal wedding in Napa. The fit was perfect (a little long on me because they didn't have short available) but it didn't stop me from dancing all night!! High Recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2016
Looked absolutely beautiful on ALL body types. We had a plethora of different sized girls.
I loved how this dress fit. I typically wear a 0, both sizes of the dress fit me, but the 0 was more form fitting and the 2 had a little more wiggle room. I like my jeans longer, I would have gone with a long instead of a regular but the length was JUST right.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2016
Compliments all night long and comfortable.
I am 5'4" and based on the other reviews I went with the 4R instead of the 4P with a 4L as a backup. The 4R fit very well; I wore petals instead of a bra and the shoes shown above. The back of the gown barely touched the ground, even when we danced to the symphony! The 4L was way too long. I didn't have any of the issue with rubbing of the sequins under the arms. I vary in weight from 125-130 at the moment with a small tummy, I didn't wear spanx or any to the like and was comfortable and looked great! Too bad no other photos that I am aware of during the event. I will continue to recommend RTR to others. I look forward to the next event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Weight: 105lbs
April 19, 2016
Loved this dress!
The 0P fit perfectly. I might have liked it a tad bit longer, but the 0R was a little loose and a little too long (fine in the front but dragged in the back). Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
April 19, 2016
Loved my dress. I looked and felt like a million bucks. Gorgeous
Fit great. Looked amazing. Received tons of compliments all night and even afterwards. Im pregnant so I went with the short dress since I would be in flats and didn't want to risk tripping over my dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 19, 2016
I felt like a movie star for the night!
This Badgley Miscka dress was made fantastically! The dress is so soft inside and the sequins are not a problem at all. I would definitely recommend buying a NuBra as the back is too low to wear a regular bra. I am 5'3" and wore three inch heels which were the perfect amount. I rented sizes 6R and 8R but the 6R fit me like a glove. Also the dress is more of a rose gold but gold accessories work fine with it. It is great to dance in and not a heavy dress. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I am now hooked!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 18, 2016
I wore this dress for a formal roaring 1920's wedding in Vegas. The dress was perfect !
Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
April 18, 2016
This dress was beautiful!! I got so many compliments on it all night!
I usually wear a 0 or 2 and I'm 5'3"and weight 120, and I chose to order a 0 regular and it fit perfectly! I ordered a 2 just in case also which did fit but I enjoyed the 0 because it fit closer to my body. Pros: tons of compliments, unique style, photographs well, good for dancing! Cons: the sequins caught on to things occasionally but that's about it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 18, 2016
Loved this dress got lots of compliments !!
Wasn't as long as I thought it would be but it was just fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Wedding
April 18, 2016
It was an amazing dress! It was so comfortable I would literally were this as a house dress ahahah
This dress was an amazing dress everybody I mean everybody in the wedding was like what a beautiful dress it looks expensive and I was like yup it is is rented and everybody was so shocked when I said it was rented like they've never heard something about it I'm so in love with the dress I wish I could have it with me every day every single day so comfortable true to size it was an amazing dress I will rent again maybe same girls but maybe I will give chances to any of the dresses because they are good quality
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
A little too Form fitting for me
I liked the dress, but I was a little uncomfortable with how tight it was around my stomach and hips. If you're not 100% secure with you curves around that area, I would recomend a different style. Other than that, the dress was great! Very high quality and so sparkly!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2016
Overall just a great dress
I usually wear a 6 in normal clothes, but formal gowns always tend to run large so I wore a 4R. My date was short so i just wore very small maybe 1in heels (I'm 5'2") and the end of the dress just hit the floor. The back was just so unique and amazing and it fit great, but I guess the one downside was the itchy sequins that caught my hair and got annoying sometimes. But honestly that was a very minor problem in comparison to how great the dress was.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 52

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×