Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1157 reviews

Fit
Small 41
True to Size 946
Large 86
Photos 1231
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

I felt like a celeb!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an award show this weekend, and I had a ball in it! I rented it as my backup, but it's so gorgeous that I decided to wear it instead of the dress I thought I was going to wear. It is SUCH a fun dress. The back is so sexy and the front is the perfect combination of classy and fun. I was nervous it was going to be too long, because I'm only 5'2", but the regular length was perfect with 5" heals. I was also nervous that the sequins would make me look bigger than I actually am, but they just made me look curvy in a good way! I HIGHLY recommend this dress. You will receive compliments all night.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

My experience with RTR was amazing!! From the shopping to the event I am now dedicated to RTR!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress literally fit like a glove. I have never felt so elegantly sexy!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Uh-MAZING Showstopper Dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time to rent from RTR and definitely wont be my last! I wore this dress to my husband's xmas party. I got tons of compliments the entire night. You will definitely get noticed in this dress. Tons of "Wow's"& OMG, I love your dress"... This dress is simply stunning, amazing and so CLASSY. The color of the dress is a ROSE GOLD (but gorgeous) The fit was good a little tight on my shoulders but not uncomfortable. I'm thinking the 6L would have been a better fit on the shoulder wise but probably bigger everywhere else. The Size 2L was too small on my boobs, so I wore the 4L and it fit like a glove. I do wish the dress was slightly longer. Had to wear 2-3 inch heels (basic nude strap sandal) and it barley came off the ground as I walked. I wore a regular bra & Spanx but got a bra converter strap that pulls down your bra straps in the back for a low back. I pinned the bra straps with a safety pin to the shoulder part on the dress and it stayed all night, so I had the support I needed. You definitely wont be disappointed with this DRESS! SO RENT IT NOW :)
Louise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

The back is amazing!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a very high heel so that I could look more statuesque on the red carpet. The 6" heel was great for the 0L. (I am 5'7" barefoot). Don't forget to buy a stick on bra so there is nothing on your back. If you have a very small waist it may feel too loose. I have a 25" waist and the dress didn't feel very tight or shapely from the front. This is a great dress for girls with sexy hips. If you want to do an over-the shoulder, this is the dress for you. Black and White shoes and accessories didn't look good at all so I went with pinkish beige. The dress is much more pink gold than brassy gold so don't bother buying gold accessories because they clash. Picking a clutch was tough so ask the RTR stylists which one they can recommend.
Bruna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Most gorgeous gown I've ever worn!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 10L and 8L. The 10L actually felt TIGHTER in the arms than the 8L. The 10 also had a side zipper whereas the 8 did not. I thought the dress was a little too long. I'm 5'7", wore it with heels and it was still too long. But it was beautiful and a show-stopper at the wedding I went to! Can't wear a bra with it, so grab some petals. I have never received so many compliments on a dress!!! So worth it. The back is STUNNING.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

HONESTLY AMAZING!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: gorgeous, flattering on all body types, stood out in the best way possible, wore as bridesmaid dresses! Con: Too long; I got a 0R and really needed a 0P
Megan
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

I used this dress for a photo session.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My model, (size 4) wore this dress. The dress is very beautiful and fits really well. The back cowl was a bit weird so a backless or low back bra is needed. The champagne color was perfect for this occasion. The dress is a tad long so be sure to wear fabulous heels.
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

It was an amazing dress! Very figure flattering, comfortable and sparkly! A stand out dress!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was just gorgeous! It was very beautiful and exactly what I wanted with a low back. My only problem with it was the length. I am 5 feet tall even, and it was still a bit long in a 0P. I had to wear nearly 5 inch heels with this dress. Also, I was surprised because this dress has a small train, and under the dress description, it says that it is a straight skirt....but it is definitely not! However, I also had a 0 regular, but that one did not have a train...so I don't know, I guess some have trains and some do not. But the customer service was extremely helpful! Also, it's important to note that the actual color of this dress is much more of a blush tone than a gold...therefore I opted for silver accessories instead of gold, as they seemed to clash. All in all a great dress, but if you are really short, then don't even think of getting the regular length, as the petite length will be a must. This was my first time renting and I would definitely rent from RTR again!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Great bridesmaid dress choice!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Wedding
Both sizes fit but the 8L was too short in length. Definitely get a long if you're over 5'8. Fits snug but stretchy and very comfortable to wear. Looks great in all kinds of light, more rose gold than true gold. I'd recommend for a flashy affair! Perfect for New Years!
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

The dress lived up to its expectations. I definitely turned some heads!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt glamorous, and stood out by far among the rest. I was a little bummed how short the dress was in the front without heels. I wore the 2L. Otherwise, it fit perfectly. The dress was more of a rose gold than actual gold. So wearing gold colored accessories would clash for sure. I wore nude heels, and had a nude clutch purse. I thought that matched the best with the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress for any special occasion. Obviously, it's a popular dress because someone else had the same dress on as me from RTR. A little FYI!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 0R and a 2L, the 0L was already rented. I read some reviews and was afraid the R would run too short. I am 5'5 and I was able to wear the 0R with 3 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect! I was able to not step on the dress all night without constantly lifting it up. The dress is a thicker fabric so it hangs very nicely and I could wear normal undergarments and not worry about any lines peaking through. I was also able to wear a strapless, I just had to lower the back of the bra and tucked in the edge of the cowl over the strap so that it still had a lovely drape while covering the bra strap. The color is a gorgeous rose gold and it is such a flattering color and not a bright cheesy gold. The only reason I took away one star was because at the bottom of the zipper, it looked like the slip was not sewn in correctly and it jut out a bit at my hip. Normally that wouldn't be a problem, but with such a fitted dress, it looked like my hip had some weird bump on it. But my husband said no one but me would notice it. Also, the cap sleeves are a bit tight and it is difficult to raise your arms above 90 degrees, no biggie for me, since I went to a fundraising event, but if you plan on dancing and you like raising those arms, maybe size up. However, I received compliments from complete strangers all night long! Even over social media, I have gotten the most compliments on this dress! This is such a show stopper without being obnoxious and obvious, it is subtle and sophisticated and you will feel like a movie star all night!
RTR Customer
Feb 15, 2015

Eye catcher from head to toe!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and extremely comfortable. I'm 5'7 and the long length was perfect with 5 inch heels. This dress definitely hugs your curves so I went a size up. The dress has a lot of stretch also so it was perfect for dancing all night!
amanda
Age: 36
Feb 15, 2015

Got lots of compliments but wasn't as flattering as I had hoped.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning dress but really clings to curves and made my middle section look thinker than others I have rented.
RTR Customer
Feb 16, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie charity event and it was perfect! I defiantly stood and an received so many compliments all night long. I felt incredibly comfortable and glamorous the whole night long. The back is just low enough where you need to where a backless bra. If you have a larger chest you may not need to wear a bra at all. I wore 4" heels and the long was still a little shorter then I like but that is my only con. I highly recommend this dress and I will absolutely rent from RTR again.
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Rent The Runway is amazing! Shipped on time & dresses in perfect condition! True to size -runs short

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size but runs short if you are a tall girl. I'm 5'9'' but legs make up most of my body :) so 2L was short on me but it still looked amazing. If you are even questioning getting a Long - 100% get it. Love this dress! I felt amazing all night and people didn't stop raving about it and asking where I got it ! #glam
RTR Customer
Feb 17, 2015

The convenience

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely gorgeous. Fit great, I am 5'6 and got a long while wearing 4 inch heels.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Loved this dress. It fit like a glove :)

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a black tie wedding. I should have got the long but other than that it fit perfectly. I got compliments from people walking down the street and coworkers still 6 months later are still talking about the gold dress that I wore!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Honestly, the event ended up not being that great - so the highlight was my dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I contacted a stylist, unsure of what size to get. The stylist replied within the next two days and made recommendations based on all the info I provided. I ordered a 0L and a 2L and the 2L was PERFECT! The inside of the dress was a thick but breathable, soft stretchy material that basically felt like full body spanx (loved that!). I wore 1.5" wedges and it was still a bit shorter than I would have preferred. The little train in the back is adorable. I thought it might snag on my coat and my wrap but it didn't. I wore it for about 8 hours and was comfortable. It was only in the last hour that the sequins on the cap sleeves started to bother my under arms. Thinking about this as my bridesmaids' dresses :)
carly
Age: 18
Feb 20, 2015

Homecoming was amazing with this gorgeous dress! I felt like a princess.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was just what I was looking for. not too tight, and very classy yet still elegant
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

It was great and hassle free!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a ton of compliments on the dress. I thought the dress might be a bit longer but it was fine it was a showed a bit of my shoe. I loved the dress! Will definitely be a return customer.
jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Glam!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball that is black tie. I got SO many compliments! I am normally a size 6. I tried both the 6R and 4L - both actually fit similarly but I liked the length of the L better (it skimmed the floor with 4in heels vs the 6 which showed my feet). I did wear Spanx which smoothed my curves a little better under the 4. I highly recommend this dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

I had so much fun wearing this gorgeous gown! It was perfect for a glamorous wedding

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Surprisingly comfortable and easy to move in
Stephanie
Age: 34
Feb 21, 2015

This was my first time using it and everything was great. I has been super easy to use!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. The only con was trying to put it on especially after getting your hair and make done. My husband had to help me by holding it high and I going underneath. It worked but have to be careful.
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome dress!! Wore to a Mardi Gras ball and got compliments all night. It is on the slightly heavier side, so you will probably get a little warm when dancing... But the back is amaze and really hugs your curves/ creates them! Good lining, so not wearing a bra is not an issue.
mariah
Age: 19
Feb 22, 2015

this dress was a showstopper!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful I didn't want to take off. When I ordered this beautiful gown I ordered a 4R and a 2L and ended up wearing the 2L because the 4R didn't even cover my ankles. The 2L fit my 5'8 length comfortably with flats on and could've been worn with heels no taller than 3 inches. I loved this dress and received a crazy amount of compliments for it.. it's definitely a dress that will make people turn heads!
Lacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Highly recommend this dress! It fits true to size. I ordered the 2R and had the 4R as my backup. The 2R fit perfectly and really showed off my curves. I am fairly short but I would recommend the regular size with heels. Will definitely rent again.
Abbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Wore it as a bridesmaid dresses in my sisters wedding.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7'' and wore the 8L. The long still wasn't long enough to wear with heals.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 22, 2015

Loved this dress! I received tons of compliments all night long.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, but it did make my middle seem LARGER!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

This dress was amazing and no one came close to it! I felt like a princess!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size, and was great material. It kept my posture straight because of the cut out back. This dress wowed and I love how on point the size chart was to your height and weight. The dress was comfortable, able to dance, and feel like a princess.
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This was absolutely the most beautiful thing I've ever worn. I was voted best dressed!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit so perfectly. I have a small waist and big hips, so it's hard to get anything to hug my curves like this unless it's cinched in some way at the waist. It was perfect. I'm usually a 4 in jeans, and I wore a 4R perfectly. I wore 2.5 inch heels (because it was a law school event) and they were perfect--I think you could probably go up to 3.5 inch heels and be ok, though. The open back was the fireworks of this dress--definitely wear a hairstyle that complements that. I just can't get over how perfectly it fit.
Jo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

I wore this dress to the Weinstein Brothers Oscar after party. It was a hit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I will absolutely use Rent The Runway for all my future events. It was so easy and convenient and I found them extremely helpful when I forgot to order an extra size. You guys made my night perfect, Thank you.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Beautiful Gown for the heart ball.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous!!! I wish it was a tad longer tho. I'm 5'3 worn 2R dress ...heels made the dress shorter 3.5 inch heel. I know some of the reviews said dress ran long But i would disagree... Runs true to size. Enjoy!
RTR Customer
Feb 25, 2015

Beautiful dress and so comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to go to the Oscars and it truly made me feel like a star! Beautiful fit. Very comfortable and fit true to size. Highly recommend :)
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

This dress is STUNNING!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a black tie birthday party. The 6 fit but I was more comfortable in the 8. Just a beautiful dress! Everyone loved it and I felt like a movie star!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

My 12th year putting on this awards gala

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Super comfortable to wear - the back added a classy but also a little sexy accent. Received a ton of compliments.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Made me feel old Hollywood!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Military Ball, and I got so many compliments on it! I fit both fine, but as I knew there was dancing, the 8L gave me just a little more room to move. I wore 3" heels and the dress was still on the floor, so the long was great. It moved very well all night and wasn't constricting, and I received so many compliments on it all night! I was sad to have to return it at the end of the weekend!
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

There was another girl at the wedding with the same dress :/ but it looked gorgeous

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
easy to move around in & comfortable
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Feb 27, 2015

Dress came in on time, and was easy to return

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly , got so many compliments , beautiful front and back. I felt like a movie star all night, only issue was the sleeves were a little tight when I raised my arms.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

My event was a Moroccan themed gala.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2, 124 lbs. I've got a pretty athletic body type and was nervous the 2R would be too small for my muscly legs and large booty (I would say I'm more of a 4/6, especially when buying pants), but it fit so well and was so flattering! I'm also very small in the chest area and it was flattering there as well. I wore an adhesive bra and it worked just fine. Love this dress! It got SO many compliments.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

I forced myself to not wear black like I always do and this dress was the perfect choice!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is a little stretchy, so it forms to the body nicely. It's not particularly heavy, though the sequins do rub a bit under the armpit after a little while. I got many, many compliments on the gown and felt like a movie star. You can't wear a bra with this, but adhesive cups worked well. I'm tall and with 4" heels the dress wasn't quite as long as I would've hoped, but it wasn't an awkward length, luckily. Tip: The dress photographs really well, especially with flash.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×