Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$62 – $80 rental?
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2591 reviews
Fit
Large
(169)
True to Size
(1686)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2017
Glamorous!
This dress belongs on the red carpet! The sweeping back and dramatic cut made me feel like a star. Absolutely a stunning dress. My only complaint was that it was very long and the shape was not quite as graceful on my 5'4" height as it would have been on someone a little taller. The rest of the fit was wonderful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2017
Amazing Dress!
This dress fit me beautifully. It has a bit of stretch and hugged my curves in all the right places. I wore shapewear but no bra. I'm a 36 D and was worried that I might not be able to get away with it but the lining is very heavy and thick and was a snug fit so it wasn't and issue. I'm 5'6" and wore 3" heels. It was a tad bit long but not enough to be an issue. It does have a small train in the back which really adds to the elegance but just a tad in the way for dancing. It was totally worth it though. I was very comfortable and received many compliments. I rented the rose gold lawson cuff and alex earrings by Kendra Scott and complimented the dress perfectly. I also rented the Rose Gold Metal Mesh Minaudiere by Sondra Roberts. This was a perfect match and big enough to carry phone, lipstick, glasses, and a few other small items.
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
February 16, 2017
I got so many compliments on this dress!!!
I think fit wise I probably would have been comfortable in a size smaller but knowing I would be sitting or up and down a lot I went bigger. This is one of those dresses that seems to hug each girl different and yet in all the right ways. I felt fabulous in it!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2017
Beautiful Dress
This dress was gorgeous! I got so many compliments on it, and was told by multiple people that I was the best dressed at the event. I would say that it runs large, as I normally wear a size 6 and I felt that the size 4 that I ended up wearing was still a little loose.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187lbs
February 16, 2017
RTR always makes me feel like the belle of the ball.
I wore this for my hospitals benefit Valentines Ball. It fit amazing! It was very comfortable and I received lots of compliments on it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 15, 2017
Loved this dress! It was very flattering and glamorous!!
This was such a fun dress to wear! Being only 4'11, I ordered a petite. The dress though was still a little long on me so I had to wear pretty high heels. It was light-weight and very easy to move around in. I definitely would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2017
I absolutely enjoyed the ease of getting this dress, wearing and shipping it back. It was no hassle.
I was worried the dress wouldn't fit properly, but it was perfect. The dress was short though. I am 5'8 and with heels I wish it would have been longer. Dress has a slip underneath, so I did not feel like the dress was rough on my skin. In person, the dress was lighter than I expected, but still very beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 14, 2017
Everyone loved this dress!!
First of all, I must have received a zillion compliments on how good this dress looked on me! From men and women! I ordered this dress and a 2L and a 4L and honestly I could've worn a 0L because the dress is pretty stretchy and not very form fitting in the sense that it's not supertight. It's stretchy! My only con with the stress is it rub the inside of my arm strength the night in that kind of hurt… But other than that I love everything about it! I wore 4" heels with my size 2L.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 14, 2017
I had so many people come up and say what a beautiful dress I had on and how great it looked on me.
The size 4R also fit me throughout my body which is my regular size, but I wore the 6R because of the length. The 4R was at my ankles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2017
This dress was beautiful! So many compliments!!!
This dress fit great and was very flattering! The scoop back makes wearing a bra difficult but the dress is tight enough that you can do without one (if you're on the smaller side). The length was perfect for 3-in heels (I'm 5'3"). The only negative is that the sequins are a bit aggravating on the inside of your upper arm because of the rubbing, but it wasn't too awful. I'd recommend this dress to anyone looking to wow at a formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2017
Stunning gown, was sad to return after!
I wore this to a military ball, absolutely loved this dress, and got tons of compliments! I wouldn't hesitate to rent again. I am typically right on the fence between a 4/6 depending on how fitted the ribcage area/back are; both sizes fit well, but there were 2 deciding factors on why I went with the 6L. First, the length was something the reviews mentioned and the 4L was just too short. I'm just over 5'5 and the 4L still would have shown most of my foot in any shoe that was not a flat. I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect. Second, the 6L fit just a little more comfortable/less restrictive in the armpit area. The back was just low enough that I wore a sticky bra instead of a strapless, but not especially revealing. I def recommend this dress - the sparkle style and floor length made it formal, but a total steal at what I paid for the rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 13, 2017
LOVE!
Love this dress and got so so many compliments! The size 8 fit more loose than the size 10? Thinking maybe someone stretched out the 8 before me? So I'm definitely glad I ordered 2 sizes to be sure. Overall, I loved it and will for sure be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
February 12, 2017
This is a beautiful, elegant dress. I got so many compliments!
I'm 5'2", bust= 34.5, waist =32, hips=36, with a lower abdominal pooch. I wore 3 inch heels and I would recommend at least 3 inch heels for this dress because it'll drag if you use a smaller heel. Below the bust spanx will definitely work with this dress. I used it to make my pooch a little more seamless and it didn't show in the back. I'm usually a size 9, so I ordered a 10 and 12. I was drowning in the 12 and the 10 was a little loose, but fit nicely. In retrospect, I would have ordered an 8 to have it a little more form fitting. I ordered a size bigger because I didn't know the measurements and I was scared it wouldn't fit. Hope this helps!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2017
Not to be outdone
I rented this dress for a formal family function. The pictures don't do it justice, as the sequins shimmer wonderfully in the sunlight. Others mentioned the sequins rubbing the inner bicep after long periods of wear, but I didn't find it cumbersome at all. I will say, the dress does not do you any favors in the stomach region. The low back wasn't a problem with a strapless bra; I just pulled the back clasp down a bit. I received tons of compliments, and I felt gorgeous. Highly recommended!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2017
The dress fit amazingly! It hugged my body in all the right places. I received compliments all night
I chose to wear a Long because I wore high heels with the dress, and the length ended up being perfect! The back is open and low, so wearing a bra could be difficult. I ended up being able to go without and everything was peachy. I definitely recommend this dress to any woman going to a wedding, or other classy events.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 11, 2017
Loved it! But kinda short...
This dress was awesome!! I got tons of compliments the whole night. Very comfortable! I ordered an 8L and a 10R because they did not have a 10L. I probably would have worn a 10L instead of the 8L because it was a little tigher than I wanted. But the 10R was SO SHORT. If you are 5'8" or taller, you NEED to get a long. That is the only reason this dress did not get all 5 stars. I could not wear the heels I wanted to, so I settled for flats even though you could still see them (even though I did a good job hiding them in this picture).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 11, 2017
SHOWSTOPPER!!
This was my first RTR experience and I must say...I will be back!! Both sizes fit, but I went with my backup size (10R) because of length. I am 5'3" and would not have been able to wear heels with the 8R. The back was my absolute FAVORITE!! I had no issues with sleeves being too tight (as previously read in other reviews) or the sequins being too itchy. This dress was PERFECT in every way!! I got so many compliments throughout the night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2017
I lost count of the compliments!
I loved this dress! So many strangers stopped me all night just to say how beautiful my dress was: people on the street, people in the lobby of the hotel, and people I had never met at the party. I wore it to my husband's law school formal event, and I felt like the belle of the ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2017
This was THE MOST amazing dress I have ever worn. I didn't want to take it off!
I wore this dress to a formal gala and got countless compliments throughout the night. The dress fit true to size and was highly flattering. It was classy, but sensual - showing just the right amount of skin. I was comfortable all night and could dance with ease. It is longer, sweeping the floor, so I do recommend heels with it. You can't go wrong with this dress!
RTR CustomerFebruary 13, 2017
Did anyone have problems with the sequins chaffing the inside of your arms?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2017
This dress made me feel confident in my own skin.
I wore this dress from prom, an I received so many compliments. I recommend this dress if you want to make a statement. The dress was not to tight or too loose, it fit just right. I danced all night with out a problem. the sequencing look classy and if didn't scratch me at all.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2017
I felt like a star!
The dress is just gorgeous! I rented this dress for my 30th birthday and received so many compliments through the night. I felt glamorous. I am 5'4" and after reading all reviews decided to go with the 8L since my heels were 3". Happy I did as the length was perfect. I'm pretty curvy and the dress fit like a glove. I do have to say though that because I was dancing a lot my inner upper arms got kind of scratched up by the sequins (nothing to cry over.) I wore a strapless bra (to add some appeal *wink*) but pulled it low in the back so you couldn't see it. I love this dress and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
February 8, 2017
I got a lot of compliments on this dress!
Cons was the petite showed my shoes a little bit, so I had to rearrange what shoes I was going to wear. Regular would have been too long, though!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
February 8, 2017
It was stunning. People told me I was out-shining the bride.
It was a thick material, I did not have to wear a bra. The dress was unbelievable. I received compliments all night. I would rent this dress again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 32
February 7, 2017
Got a lot of compliments and it didn't wash me out like I thought it might!
My only advice would be to take it consideration your bra, it has to be backless
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 6, 2017
I read reviews and others said it ran a bit short so I ordered a long. It fit perfect with heels!
I'm 5'5" about 125 and usually wear a 4-6. The 6L could have still worked but was too long...
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 6, 2017
Beautiful and unique dress!
I got lots of compliments all night. The regular length was perfect with my four inch platform heels (I'm 5'4.5") I wore my backup size (12R) because he 10L was much too long for me. The dresses were a little different- only the 10L had small rubber strips to keep the cap sleeves in place and a small weight to keep the back of the dress folded correctly. I fixed both of those problems with toupee tape. And I got a converter bra strap for $8 at my local Dillard's so I could wear a normal bra with the dress. The dress was comfortable during 5 hours of dancing at a Mardi Gras ball!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2017
Beautiful dress
Fit perfect I am 5'3 and 130lb.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2017
Unforgettable!
Fit like a glove! I have never received so many compliments! Best dress ever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 5, 2017
Loved the dress, made my feel like a queen.
Be sure to wear the right shoes, it does run a long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 5, 2017
Perfect for a Mardi Gras ball!
Wore this to a ball and it was perfect. I'm 5 months post partum so I needed a spanx under it since it's really clingy but it has stretch and was really comfortable to wear. I'm 5'8" and 175lbs right and wore the 12L but before baby I probably would have worn the 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2017
Sparkles and Elegance- A Night to Remember!
This dress fit me like a glove and hugged me in all the right places. The dress did not run as long as I imagined it would, which meant, I didn't need to wear very high shoes. It was very comfortable to move around in and I was able to dance and sparkle all nighte! I received so many compliments on this dress from everyone and my date absolutely loved it! I felt like a Queen the entire night. Thank you, RTR, my first rental was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 3, 2017
I love this dress!!!! Wore it to a gala in DC, and I was the belle of the ball.
I ordered both the 8R and 10R. 8R gave me the body hugging fit I was looking for, so I went with it. I wear a 36G bra, but was able to go braless because of the great fit. I also have a small waist and wide hips. I wear a size 10 pants, but can wear an 8 in dresses if that helps with sizing. I got so many compliments (not to mention numbers!) that night. I can't remember the last time I felt so glamorous. I'd definitely order this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 3, 2017
Definitely the people that attended the event!
I wore this dress to the Navy ball. I'm 5'7 so I should have went with a 10L but I also liked that i was able to show off my shoes. Many reviews said not to wear gold jewelry or shoes with the dress but I took the rebel route and it looked absolutely great! I love the dress, the fit and how comfortable it was. I felt great in it and received countless compliments. Because of my figure, I run into the great battle of trying to get clothes over my hips and still fit nice on my waist. That's why I didn't wear the 8, it squeezed my hips and scrunched in the waist. Loved this dress, and the service of RTR, the address arrived on time and in good shape. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 160lbs
February 2, 2017
Comfy and Fit well, show stopper.
I am either a 6 or 8. Both fit but the 6 was a bit too "pay attention to my posture." I am larger breasted and usually wear a bra- in fact, always. But I felt completely confident without one. I am also tall and length was no issue. It was a stunner for a winter wedding and I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
February 2, 2017
RTR for the win!
Another successful dress from Rent the Runway. Compliments all night, I felt like a super star! The dress has a super flattering silhouette, and the back is gorgeous. Shimmered and glowed and I danced the night away. Perfect dress that stands out on it's own! Old hollywood glamour is always in style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 31, 2017
Formal Black-Tie Event
Overall the dress fit well, but next time I would get the 0R or 2R because the 0P was too short in length. Other than the length, the dress fit very well and got so many compliments! Would definitely rent again
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 30, 2017
Beautiful dress!!! Very comfortable and easy to wear.
I am 5'6" and the regular was a little short. I should have gotten the long one, especially with heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
January 30, 2017
I LOVED THIS DRESS!
The fit was so flattering and the compliments were never-ending! If you're considering getting this dress ADD TO CART NOW. The fit was very true to size I got the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 just because the 6 was too long and a little too low on my back. It was very comfortable considering it was made out of sequins as well. Looks fantastic in any photo at any angle!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 30, 2017
I wore this to the Emmys
This dress was fabulous! I received so many compliments. I felt like a movie star in it. The fabric is really stretchy so it was super comfortable to wear. It's covered in sequins which means you don't have to worry about wrinkles. But it also means they highlight imperfections like my mommy tummy. I wish I had worn my spanx but it wasn't too bad. It was the perfect length for my 5'4" frame and heels.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2017
Absolute showstopper.
Rented this dress to wear as a bridesmaid. Everywhere we went we got so many compliments on the dresses and I felt gorgeous in it. Very sparkly and so much fun. I lucked out that the 6 fit me like a glove. I did wear the 6L even though I'm only 5'5" to allow for ~3.5" heels. I definitely recommend a the long length with this dress if you want to wear heels and are as tall or any taller than me as it appears to run a little short. I wore a stick on bra so that I didn't have to worry about the lower back and it was perfect. Do prepare for your hair to get caught on the sequins periodically if you have longer hair, though. :)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 65

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×