Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2517 reviews
Fit
Large
(167)
True to Size
(1644)
Small
(80)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 18, 2017
I wore it as Maid of Honor in my friend's wedding and received so many compliments!
I am usually a 6 or an 8, I wore the 8L in this and it just fit. Any smaller it would not have worked. I am 5'10" and the 8 Long was JUST long enough. I wore a small heel and it just skimmed the top of my foot. On a positive note, I received so many compliments. It skims over the body and fits really beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Party
January 18, 2017
MOST AMAZING DRESS EVER!
Seriously the perfect dress! I felt like a goddess and got so many compliments. Fit so amazingly well! Wish I could buy it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
January 16, 2017
SO many compliments! Felt like a movie star!
2L it perfect with heels , and the backup size wasn't even needed! Had an issue with returning the dresses, but customer service was so helpful in responding to my problem and taking care of it, no extra charge! Will definitely use RTR again!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
January 15, 2017
AMAZING! So many comments! Dress fits amazingly!
I am normally a 2-4 and I wore a 2P. It is long but the P was perfect for the length as I am 5'3''. It was lovely! Wore it for NYE!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 14, 2017
I got so many compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable despite the sequins!
I would say it runs maybe a little short, so pick your size accordingly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215lbs
January 13, 2017
Comfy and STUNNING!
Fit like a glove. I'm quite too heavy and was worried about fit, but it was amazing. I got a ton of compliments! A little scratchy in the underarms, but totally worth it.
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 13, 2017
Night out at a Gala. The event was wonderful and the dress fit the occasion.
Fit well and arrived as expected. The dress looked amazing and felt just as good on. I got MANY compliments. I wished it were a bit longer but I'm 5'6" and things can go wither way for me so that's why I got the regular vs. the long. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 6, 2017
GORGEOUS DRESS!
LOVED this dress! Made me feel like a movie star. The sequins do rub your arms/armpits quite a bit, they were raw by the end of the night but it was worth it for how it looked. The stomach area is not very forgiving so I wish I would have packed spanx to smooth out my mom tummy a bit, but overall, I would wear this again! Wore for a Military Ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 5, 2017
The compliments!
fit me like a glove - length, form fitting, etc. received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 5, 2017
Felt like a celebrity
Very firm fitting but showed every seam of the bra I was wearing. A 10R was the perfect length with flats but wish I could have exchanged it for a 12R so that it would have been more comfortable. This dress photographs very well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 5, 2017
Felt like an Oscar!! Stunning!
This dress is a showstopper! I got so, so many compliments. Worn as a bridesmaid dress for my friends wedding. It does run SHORT. I ordered 2L & 4L (both my usual sizes depending on the brand) and the 2 fit better but was shorter than the 4 (which was still shorter than I would have liked). The front is slightly shorter than the back, so that can be problematic for tall girls especially in heels. Overall still a winner that made me feel like a golden globe award :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
January 5, 2017
Very flattering.
Fit great, a tad short but just wore shorter heels.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2017
just as pictured, beautiful
fit snug, but a stretchy material so comfortable
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 4, 2017
Loved this dress!
I read a ton of reviews to make sure the fit was right and although I'm petite I went with the regular since some had said it was a little short. My only complaint is that at my gala 2 other girls had the same dress (looked great on them too) but I wish they would only rent 1 per event. That being said-I still felt amazing and it didn't damper my spirits too much!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 4, 2017
Not only makes an entrance, but an exit!!
Beautifully draped in the back showing just enough skin to be sexy but not revealing. I wear a 4R most of the time but probably would have gone with a 4L for a taller heel. Still, even with the 4R it didn't look short I just prefer a longer look, not showing off so much shoe. Very comfortable to wear and the gold is a beautiful hue--not overly yellow.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 4, 2017
Great dress for a NYE wedding
This dress was gorgeous and I got complimented all night! It was for a wedding on NYE so the sequins went perfect with the theme. The only downside was that it was on the short side...I'm only 5'4 and the regular was at my ankles. Next time I would definitely order a long since I like to wear heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 3, 2017
Cant go wrong!
First rent the runway purchase... I loved how fancy this dress was for the price. I loved that it was returned the following day and the bride confirmed with the hotel before hand that the hotel could ship it out for us which was sooo easy! I dropped my dress off to the front desk the night of the wedding to make sure it got back to rent the runway in time. I'm curvy, big butt, big boobs, little waste and this dress looked great! I wore spanx but many girls did not. You can definitely fiddle with a bra and pin it to the dress so don't worry about going crazy on a special bra. Its also tight enough that if your girls are perky you wont need to wear a bra at all. Only issue I ran into... I ordered the dress in a 6L and an 8R (due to limited supply available) and the 8R was LONGER than the 6L! 6L fit better but was too short. I feel like there's no rhyme or reason to the length and you should just go with long no matter what and pin it up if you have too. Dress looks better in person than in pictures. All in all this was a great purchase and really added character to the wedding. You cannot go wrong! My measurements: 34-36 DD Usually wear an 8 pant size Medium to Large shirt size 5'7
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
You will make yourself stand out in this dress !!
I wore this for a New Year's Eve charity event. It was a serious head turner. All kinds of people came up to me and complimented my dress. This was the first time I rented from RTR and I will be doing it again for other events. The dress came a day early, which was nice because I was nervous about how it would fit. I got a 6r and 8r and both sizes fit me. I ended up wearing the 8r because it was longer and I felt a bigger size would be more comfortable for me. This dress snugs every curve of your body so you will need some good spanx !! I wore spanx and the backless gel bra. The back of the dress is the jaw dropper and the sequins are so gorgeous. It is a rose gold so if you want jewelry get ya some rose gold and it will look perfect. I wore nude colored heels and took a nude colored clutch. I was a little disappointed when I saw there was another girl in my dress and I wish there was some way to see if someone else close to your zip code was also getting the dress. I also saw 4 other girls with RTR dresses that were matching each other so in my opinion it would be a good idea for them to put something in place because obviously no one wants to see another girl in their dress. Overall I love RTR and the dress is insanely beautiful !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 1, 2017
Dress photographed well and I got a lot of compliments. I was able to comfortably move in it. Great!
The fit was nice, I'm 5'1 and the regular size was fine. Usually dresses are too long for me and I have to get them altered but not the case here. I got a lot of compliments from everyone. Initially I selected this dress because I thought it was gold but it is actually rose gold. Still a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 1, 2017
Amazing bridesmaid dresses
This dress is amazing. All of my bridesmaids rented it for my wedding. I couldn't be happier with how they looked! They all ordered a size 6-it fit all of them so great. Super comfortable dress. So many compliments ! Two of them wore longs, I would highly recommend it if you're at least 5'8".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 28, 2016
need spanx for sure
maybe could have worn the 12 but it was a tad tight looking in the hips. The shoulders were slightly large in the 14. I would never probally even try this on in a store bc I would assume it wouldn't look good on me but after seeing everyone rock it here I took a chance. I will more than likely rent this agian. OH the length runs very shor. I'm 5'2'' and assumed Id need a short and thank god for reviews here the regular length hit me perfect in flats and I had no fear of stepping on it with my heels. I could have even worn a long with my heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 28, 2016
Everybody gave me so many compliments.
It fit me perfectly I'm 5.2" and 115 lb and the size 2 R fit me like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2016
This dress is the perfect showstopper.
Fit was perfect. Minimal accessories needed.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2016
Attending a formal event at 5 months pregnant
I wanted to review this because it worked for me as a bump friendly dress even though it wasn't labeled as such when I was searching. At 5 mos pregnant I wore a 4R (regularly size 0 or 2) and it was great. At 5'2, the regular length worked (if a tiny bit short in the front due to my bump) with 3.5" heels. Thank goodness I ordered this back-up, as my first choice was not expanded-rib cage friendly and was a total failure. I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars because my arms got really scratched up by the end of the night; but otherwise, perfect, comfy choice if you're pregnant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Date
Age: 36
December 28, 2016
I felt like a princess in this dress
The fit was perfect. Wish I could have taken more pics of the back
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 27, 2016
I loved this dress!
Length: I was surprised the length was ok., and not too long. I wore 2.5" heels and it was not too long on me. Back: I wore a regular bra, adjusted it a little so the band was a bit lower, and tucked in the fabric so my bra was covered. It worked ok and did not need a specialized bra. A safety pin or two also would have worked. Overall fit: The material is stretchy so I wore the 0P. The backup size 2P was not that much bigger though and would have fit fine too. Accessories: This is a flashy dress so I kept the jewelry minimal and wore a black velvet blazer to cover up.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
December 27, 2016
LOVED it and everyone complimented it.
I'm 5' 5" and needed the long with heels.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2016
Body fitting, but stretches. So comfortable to wear. Gorgeous in person, quality work and fabric!!
No cons, all pros. I was a bridesmaid so lots of running around, but this dress was so comfortable. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels so left a little train, but no issues there, maid the dress even more elegant. I received compliments all night long.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 24, 2016
Bell of the Military Ball
I felt that this dress ran true to size and although it was form fitting had a little bit of a comfortable stretch to it. I did find that the 2 and 4 were very similar in size but ended up going with the 2 because it seemed to be just a smidge longer. Overall it was a beautiful gown that I had a hard time saying goodbye to! I received compliments all night long and truly felt like a princess! I would definitely rent this dress again...I just need an event to go to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2016
Absolutely amazing dress
I am so happy that I decided to wear this dress! My first Rent the Runway and it's a HIT
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 20, 2016
It's an elegant unique dress that caught everyone's attention.
I am 4'11'' athletic, busty, great back but not much of a waistline. This dress complimented my body perfectly. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress just graced the floor. Great fabric, has some stretch but still structured. Awesome dress!!!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
December 20, 2016
Dress looked great.
If you are over 5'9" this is not a floor length gown
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 20, 2016
This dress was amazing!!
Love this dress!!! Wore for a Gatsby themed gala it was perfect!! RTR is amazing! My only complaint is the dress did look a little worn....sequins missing on bottom and lots of clear strings coming off from sequins being strung, and kept tangling in my legs inside dress. If it was not as worn, perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 20, 2016
Really nice and classy dress. Loved it.
Really low back but alright if you know how to work some hemming tape.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2016
Classy, Show Stopping, Glitter!
Fit First - This dream fits like a dream. I could wear both the 4R and 6R but the 4R was way too short. I am 5'3.75" and even the 6R was on the short side, I had to wear kitten heel shoes for it look good. I ended up barefoot for most of the night anyway so it wasn't a big deal. It's a really light weight dress while packing a punch of show stopping sparkle. Reaction - This dress looked better on me than I ever imagined. Usually gowns never look as good on me as they do online, but this dress delivers! The reaction I got was crazy! People where stopping me all night, girls and guys, saying how stunning the dress was and that they noticed me from across the room. I really stood out in the sea of red and green, such a unique gown. Functionality - I would recommend wearing your hair up unless you want it Velcro-ed to the sequins and to repeatedly have to rip your hair out all night long. I wore my hair up originally, but after two hours of dancing the hair came down and it was not fun. I want to own this gown! I don't want to send it back! It's comfortable, gorgeous, classy and by far my favorite - sparkly!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2016
Beautiful dress but not for a full bust!
So I rented this dress based on the reviews and Suggestion that it would be good for a larger bust. I think if you are larger than a D cup this will not be a good option. When i first received the package and tried it on I started crying because it made my bust look even bigger than it already is, now mind you I just had a baby 3 months ago and am still nursing. The high neck and low back just wasn't working on me. I was so desperate to make it work bc i had nothing else to wear and it's such a great dress that i came up with the idea of turning it around! So i'm actually wearing the dress backwards. Hahaha it flattered my body type way better and i felt more comfortable wearing it this way bc it didn't make me look so top heavy. So in the end it worked out for me but i would not recommend for top heavy chested gals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
December 19, 2016
This dress looked stunning!
I was worried about the dress because since I am a busty girl I kind of cant be without a bra, but this dress for my size allowed me to wear my bra a little lower than usual and be completely comfortable the rest of the night! I am a dancer so by the end of the night the only problem I had was that my arms had rubbed too much on the sequin and sorta hurt, but not even enough to think about not renting it (have in mind I danced for like 5 hours!) with that said the dress was stretchy enough to not have a problem moving around in it! The dress was flattering on all of us! I am so glad we chose this dress for our bridal party! I totally recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
December 19, 2016
Seriously perfect wedding dress. Easy to match with, easy to fit into, easy to move in.
Dress fits super well! I am 5'9" and I wore the 4 long with heels. It is a little stretchy so the 6R also fit me. Form fitting, but not provocative. I dance all night and had 0 wardrobe malfunctions. Also, got so many compliments! (The behind pic is weird, but wanted to get the back of the dress)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 19, 2016
Feeling glamorous and having fun dancing with friends!
This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely be ordering again!. I wore it to a holiday gala and I felt like a movie start wearing it. The only negative thing I'd say about it is that I wish I'd ordered a long, because it hit right at my ankle. I'd seen all the other reviews that warned of the same thing, but by the time I went and tried to modify my order, all the longs in my size were sold out! I wore the backup size just to give myself a little more length, but because I'm 5'8' and was wearing four-inch heels, I didn't get that much length compared to my usual size 8. If you're on the tall side, definitely order a long. The dress is so beautiful in person though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 19, 2016
Love it!
This dress is stretchy and super easy to zip up which I really appreciated! I wore a sticky bra because the dress did go low on my back, but it was super comfortable and I loved it. Just as an FYI - this dress is not forgiving in the stomach or hips areas so if you are self conscious about those areas, I'd skip this dress. It clings everywhere.
See more reviews:
1 / 63
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×