Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1226 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 993
Large 90
Photos 1300
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2014

If you want to be called ravishing and beautiful, this is the dress for you

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit for me ran a bit large. I am usually a true size 2 and the two was way too large for me and as I rented a 2P, way to short even though I'm only 5' 3". The 0R fit absolutely perfectly though! The length was perfect with 3" nude heels, but if I went any higher, the dress would be to short. The dress is BEAUTIFUL even better in person than in photos, and the back is especially amazing. The dress didn't have much noticeable wear, although a few of the thousands of sequins had loose strings that I had to cut. It shows everything so definitely consider Spanx. I wore a bra lowering strap on my regular bra and it was just low enough to not show anything. A NuBra would have worked well though too. The only complaint is that the sleeves don't really allow a ton of movement of your arms above your head, but otherwise it was absolutely perfect and amazing for my senior prom. It's also a great value at only 70$. I had one of the prettiest dresses at prom, and it shows just the perfect amount of skin.
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

I felt beautiful and it was such an elegant and classy gown :)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size as in I am normally a 4 in dresses and that is the size I wore in this gown. It does run short, though. I am 5'8" and ordered the long length. I had to wear a short heel so dress wasn't too short. It was very comfortable, stretchy, and easy to dance in. The only downfall was I was one of 3 girls in the same dress at my event. I wish RTR had some way of tracking the dresses so this doesn't happen. Maybe asking more questions when order is placed such as city your event is, time, date, etc. Then maybe they could alert you if the same dress was ordered by someone else that could possibly be at your same event.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Military Formal

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress - I received numerous compliments all evening on it. It fit like a glove, was comfortable, and was surprisingly not heavy. The low back is very low however I was able to wear a standard bra. I'm 5'7" and with 4 inch heels the dress hit the floor perfectly. I chose to wear spanx because the dress fits like a glove. Overall, the whole rental experience was great (from the stylists to the customer service reps) and I will definitely be using RTR in the future! Thanks for everything, RTR!
allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

I wore this dress to a black tie "kick off" party for work and the dress was amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing. It was just as beautiful in person, as it was online. RTR was easy to work with as well. I am 5'3-5'4. Since I usually have to hem my dresses because I'm short, I ordered a 0P and a 0R. When the dresses came, they were the exact same length - and too short. I called RTR and they overnighted me another 0R. I ended up wearing the new 0R they sent because it was an inch or two longer. If you are wearing heals, go for the longer length. I would say the dress fit true to size, or maybe a little big. If you are thinking between a 0 and a 2, I would just order 2 0's in different lengths. The material is forgiving, so it really won't be too tight! Lastly, the dress is ROSE gold, not gold...just so you know
PAOLA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

This dress was amazing! The best decision was to rent this dress. Showstopper!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my friend's senior prom and so many people loved it! I was on a huge budget since it wasn't my prom and I still managed to look and feel great! My friend was so happy to see me that day. I felt like a princess in it. The company delivered it perfectly on time, too. It fit me so perfectly however i wish it was a little tighter. It does fit true to size but I'm more in between a 2 and a 4 rather than a solid 4. I absolutely loved the color! The reflection of it would shine everywhere with the sun. It wasn't a too gold, gold. It was a rose gold which is definitely IN right now. It was definitely my style too because I'm not much to show skin and the back opening is just the perfect amount. People even told me I should of saved that dress for my own prom! :) I highly recommend this dress and site in general. People were stunned, even my teachers adored the dress and the style I had. Some of them said it was their favorite dress of the night. They said it was classy, elegant, modern with a kick of old-fashioned style. Its been 8 months since the prom and I still can't forget how wonderful my day was and how much I loved this dress. Another thing too, I'm 5'1 and it was a bit long on me. But that's not much of a big concern after the heels. If there was anything I certainly did not like, was giving the dress back :( But overall, I highly recommend! Thank you so much Rent the Runway!
Kerstyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 1, 2015

As one of my friends said ... ShowStopper

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is beautiful and I revieced many compliments only cons are .... The sequins are scratchy on the arms and I am very tall (5'11) without shoes and I had to wear flats and was a little self conscious about it being too short. So if you are tall and want to wear heels fair warning it may not happen even with the long
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Beautiful dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I had people coming up to me all night complimenting the dress. True to fit, the material is stretchy so I had a bit of room. I'm glad I ordered the Long because the length was perfect with my 3 inch heels. The regular would've been way too short. I did have a bit of difficulty finding a shoe that went with the dress, especially for a January wedding. But overall, a great choice and I highly recommend this dress!
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Got so many compliments and was a truly unique dress in the crowd!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, I'm 5'6" and wore 4" heels, the long was the perfect length. LOVED this gown. If you're over 5'5" and want to wear 4" or higher heels, GET THE LONG!
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

GLAMOUR GALORE

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved my first experience with RTR! This dress fit like a dream, was very comfortable, and definitely made heads turn. I felt so glamorous and received compliments all night. I would suggest getting your normal size and the next size up for your back up.
RTR Customer
Feb 2, 2015

Will rent again.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED the fit!! I got two sizes just incase.. I let my little sister wear the 6L. We got compliments all night. Same dress, but rocked differently.
Rosemary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Glamorous but elegant

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress! Made me feel beautiful and glamorous at my friend's black tie wedding. I received several compliments and my other friends liked that is was easy to find me in the crowd! I agree with some of the other reviews that the shoulders run a little tight, although I know I have broader shoulders than average. A little on the short side as I wore heels and I would have liked it to still skim the ground. Overall awesome experience!
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

I mean just look at it...

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was terrified to do this. I wore this dress for my senior voice recital. Received it two days before. It was literally perfect. As you can see I am smaller in the waist than I am in my hips so I was nervous. It fit like a glove. I was a little surprised on how short is was on me I just expected it to be longer because I am an average height (5'5) My ONLY complaint like everyone said were the arms. They are just smaller than they need to be in my opinion. 100% recommended. I loved everything about it and #thestruggleisreal customer service j received from the staff!
Ginger
Age: 39
Feb 8, 2015

It was a fun dress that I would otherwise never have had the opportunity to wear.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Feb 8, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for my engagement photoshoot but also to try out RTR because I was thinking of using them to get bridesmaids dresses. I really liked the dress and ended up having my maid of honor wear this dress for my wedding. I am 5'2" and like to wear heels so I wish I had ordered a size R instead of P so that you couldn't see my shoes. Otherwise, very nice dress.
Myriah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

This gown was absolutely stunning and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely stunning! Not only was I extremely comfortable in the dress all evening but it fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 2 but the size 0 fit better. The only con was that the dress was shorter in the front than expected. Usually being 5'4" dresses are long but I had trouble finding heels with this dress because of the length. I would highly recommend renting this dress!
Kirsti
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Sassy, fun dress to wear for a formal event!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so fun to wear! I had a black tie event and this dress definitely stood out and was a great alternate to the long black dresses everyone else seemed to be wearing! I felt so pretty in it all night. I loved the low back. The 4L was the perfect length for me in 3 inch heels. The dress is also pretty thick in material, which made wearing spandex underneath it possible! There was a little bit of bunching along the zipper side for me, but I didn't have any problems with the sequins itching or the dress staying put. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it was a little complicated to wear for me personally. I have small boobs so I really needed to wear a backless, strapless bra which was a bit more work to get situated than I typically like. There were 3 other girls wearing this dress at the event I was at and everyone also liked it.
Lo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

It was classy and sultry all at once! Complimented often - loved wearing this

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
4L was actually more fitted and longer than the 2L so that's the size I wore. It stretches so was great to accent form but functional for dancing ALL night. Such a fun time and felt beautiful doing it.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

The back detail really set the dress over the top. I felt glamorous.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it with a regular bra and low back converter straps and tucked the dress into it. The nubra did not work for me at all.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

I received so many compliments on my dress, and met the Prince & Princess of France!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordred 2 sizes and went with the smaller one, in a Long. With heels, it was still a tiny bit long, but it worked out. Because it's more of an elastic material, I recommend a smaller size. I received SO many compliments on the dress and felt amazing in it. Would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Feb 11, 2015

Glam!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. I'm 5'-7" and with low heels the dress still touched the ground when standing which I love. I got the 0L and 2L - I wore the 2L although they both fit like the same size. The 0 felt more stretched out in the shoulders so I opted for the other dress. I'm fair skinned and wasn't washed out in the dress. Photographs gold but looks more rose gold in person. Dress fit like a glove but was really comfortable.
Kathryn
Age: 26
Feb 11, 2015

Everyone loved the gown!!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit just like the 10L but the 12L was longer and I am 5'10 and needed the length.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

This dress is fabulous! I received compliments all night! Loved wearing it and sad to send back.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, however the length varies approximately 2 inches from the 0 to 2. I chose the 2 because it wasn't as tight under arms and length was perfect as it hit right at floor with tall heels. The color is a pretty blush and pairs well with nude heels
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Elegant, sophisticated formal gown

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt like a million bucks for my engagement shoot in this gown. The back was incredible. Perfect with some skinny drop earrings and minimal jewelry.
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

I seriously got stopped by so many people I didn't know, just to tell me my dress was amazing!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing the 6L because the 4L was a little too short. The slight weight to the dress made it so that it hung wonderfully on me. I felt super comfortable in it despite it being pretty form fitting. I could not believe how many compliments I received. It almost started to get embarrassing!! Gorgeous dress.
Kanani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Stunning!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
What a beautiful dress! I wore it to a private dinner in Hawaii with my fiancé and I received compliments from everyone about how beautiful the dress was. I wore the 0R with 3” heels which was just a smidge too long. But since I’m 5’2” I was surprised it wasn’t longer on me. The back had a lot of extra fabric but if you use the tape to secure it down it works nicely. I rented the Slate & Willow Accessories, Stars Align Earrings and they were perfect! With how beautiful the dress was the earrings were fancy and noticeable but didn’t take away from the dress at all, it was a nice additional touch. Next time I attend a black tie event I would rent this dress, it was stunning!
dcpmom
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Very comfortable and stylish

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a very good fit. I received more compliments that I expected. It was form fitting but not tight. Just enough to show curves. The back was just low enough to where I didn't have to worry about my bra showing. I would only change the heel height of my shoes. It made the front look short. But they were gold like the dress so it didn't look bad. I just like everything to the floor. Would definitely recommend this dress
Olivia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Gorgeous and so comfortable!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture I have here isn't great but I felt beautiful and very comfortable. I had to get the only size that was available because I didn't find Rent The Runway until a couple days before my event (Premiere of my series called "The Socialist") so I wore 12R rather than an 8 or a 6 but it fell to the ground nicely and was extremely comfortable. It was glamorous and I loved it! Rent The Runway is awesome to work with and I will rent again!
Laurel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Stunning dress.. tons of compliments

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my medical school's gala and it was an absolute stunner. I got so many compliments on it, even from the other girl who was wearing the exact same dress! The material is very stretchy, so it's comfortable to move in, and surprisingly for being all sequin, it didn't feel all that heavy. On the other hand, because it is so stretchy it clings to every curve. At 5'3" I planned on ordering the 6P but they were out of that size so I went with the 6R. Much to my surprise, when I received the dress it was so short! I tried it on barefoot (the 3rd picture), and it barely skimmed the ground. I immediately called RTR and they overnighted me a 6L, which I ended up wearing. The scoop in the back is low enough in the back that you can't wear a traditional bra with it. The dress made me feel like a princess, and photographs beautifully. Several people even told me that I should buy it because it looked so fabulous on. I highly recommend RTR and this dress!!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Glamorous and elegant

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! I wore this gown to a military ball and received compliments all night long. The dress runs true to size although I was able to wear a 4R and my normal size is a 6R. I was a little nervous about the open cowl neck back because I'm very busty and can rarely go bra-less, but since the front is so conservative, and it's covered in sequins, I was able to use adhesive bra cups just fine. The drape of this dress is gorgeous...I felt like a movie star walking the red carpet! The only complaint I had was that the sequins were a little scratchy on my arms, but I feel like that's to be expected with sequins. I love RTR!
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

The dress lived up to its expectations. I definitely turned some heads!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt glamorous, and stood out by far among the rest. I was a little bummed how short the dress was in the front without heels. I wore the 2L. Otherwise, it fit perfectly. The dress was more of a rose gold than actual gold. So wearing gold colored accessories would clash for sure. I wore nude heels, and had a nude clutch purse. I thought that matched the best with the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress for any special occasion. Obviously, it's a popular dress because someone else had the same dress on as me from RTR. A little FYI!
LynnAnn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Made my night magical

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! As a shortie, I was concerned about the length but the petite with some high heels was fine as the dress has a little train it is supposed to drag a little. I've never worn a dress that got so much attention. People are still asking me about this dress !
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 0R and a 2L, the 0L was already rented. I read some reviews and was afraid the R would run too short. I am 5'5 and I was able to wear the 0R with 3 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect! I was able to not step on the dress all night without constantly lifting it up. The dress is a thicker fabric so it hangs very nicely and I could wear normal undergarments and not worry about any lines peaking through. I was also able to wear a strapless, I just had to lower the back of the bra and tucked in the edge of the cowl over the strap so that it still had a lovely drape while covering the bra strap. The color is a gorgeous rose gold and it is such a flattering color and not a bright cheesy gold. The only reason I took away one star was because at the bottom of the zipper, it looked like the slip was not sewn in correctly and it jut out a bit at my hip. Normally that wouldn't be a problem, but with such a fitted dress, it looked like my hip had some weird bump on it. But my husband said no one but me would notice it. Also, the cap sleeves are a bit tight and it is difficult to raise your arms above 90 degrees, no biggie for me, since I went to a fundraising event, but if you plan on dancing and you like raising those arms, maybe size up. However, I received compliments from complete strangers all night long! Even over social media, I have gotten the most compliments on this dress! This is such a show stopper without being obnoxious and obvious, it is subtle and sophisticated and you will feel like a movie star all night!
RTR Customer
Feb 15, 2015

Eye catcher from head to toe!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and extremely comfortable. I'm 5'7 and the long length was perfect with 5 inch heels. This dress definitely hugs your curves so I went a size up. The dress has a lot of stretch also so it was perfect for dancing all night!
amanda
Age: 36
Feb 15, 2015

Got lots of compliments but wasn't as flattering as I had hoped.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning dress but really clings to curves and made my middle section look thinker than others I have rented.
RTR Customer
Feb 16, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie charity event and it was perfect! I defiantly stood and an received so many compliments all night long. I felt incredibly comfortable and glamorous the whole night long. The back is just low enough where you need to where a backless bra. If you have a larger chest you may not need to wear a bra at all. I wore 4" heels and the long was still a little shorter then I like but that is my only con. I highly recommend this dress and I will absolutely rent from RTR again.
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Rent The Runway is amazing! Shipped on time & dresses in perfect condition! True to size -runs short

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size but runs short if you are a tall girl. I'm 5'9'' but legs make up most of my body :) so 2L was short on me but it still looked amazing. If you are even questioning getting a Long - 100% get it. Love this dress! I felt amazing all night and people didn't stop raving about it and asking where I got it ! #glam
RTR Customer
Feb 17, 2015

The convenience

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely gorgeous. Fit great, I am 5'6 and got a long while wearing 4 inch heels.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Loved this dress. It fit like a glove :)

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a black tie wedding. I should have got the long but other than that it fit perfectly. I got compliments from people walking down the street and coworkers still 6 months later are still talking about the gold dress that I wore!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Honestly, the event ended up not being that great - so the highlight was my dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I contacted a stylist, unsure of what size to get. The stylist replied within the next two days and made recommendations based on all the info I provided. I ordered a 0L and a 2L and the 2L was PERFECT! The inside of the dress was a thick but breathable, soft stretchy material that basically felt like full body spanx (loved that!). I wore 1.5" wedges and it was still a bit shorter than I would have preferred. The little train in the back is adorable. I thought it might snag on my coat and my wrap but it didn't. I wore it for about 8 hours and was comfortable. It was only in the last hour that the sequins on the cap sleeves started to bother my under arms. Thinking about this as my bridesmaids' dresses :)
carly
Age: 18
Feb 20, 2015

Homecoming was amazing with this gorgeous dress! I felt like a princess.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was just what I was looking for. not too tight, and very classy yet still elegant
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×