Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $105 rental?
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2639 reviews
Fit
Large
(171)
True to Size
(1711)
Small
(83)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 18, 2017
Nicely fit with the theme
Went to a 1920's themed black tie event for my boyfriend's medical school. Loved the dress! Not something I would normally wear but perfect for the event and easy for him to match.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 18, 2017
Perfect black tie attire!
I ordered the 0 regular and the 0 long as the backup size. I typically wear 0 or 00 in most dresses. The 0 regular was too short for my liking. I like to wear 2 1/2 to 3" heels and there is no way I could do that with the length, so the 0 long was perfect. I have absolutely no complaints. It was comfortable and classy. I added a small black patent leather belt to give me some more curves and paired it with black and gold shoes, black earrings and the best little black tie purse (also rented from RTR). I received many compliments throughout the night. It was all perfect for my black tie event!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
March 18, 2017
I felt like a movie star on the red carpet!!!
A little big, especially in the hips. My 24 in waist had plenty of excess room. But the cut is so extraordinary that it still looked amazing. Also, with the regular length, I needed to wear 6in heels. I wore this as the maid of honor in a wedding and had about 80% of guests stop me and compliment me. This is a stunner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 15, 2017
Sparkles! I liked that I didn't have to wear a bra! Paired with simple eyes & red lipstick.
The back is beautiful! Not tight though form fitting - I wore Spanks to pull in the mom tummy. Moved enough for me. I tried the 8, it fit but was too tight for my style preference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 14, 2017
Absolutely beautiful dress. Comfortable, gorgeous and light weight considering all the sequins.
I have been longing for a reason to wear this dress ever since I first saw it! It exceeded my expectations. The fit is perfect (I am 5'3" and wore the 0P with 3 inch heels and it fell perfectly just to the floor) and I cannot count how many compliments I received! I wish I had taken a picture of the back; Since I can't stand to wear anything but a regular bra, I just tucked the draped back into the bra band and it still looked gorgeous! I can't rave enough about this dress. Just rent it! Prepare to be the best-dressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
March 12, 2017
Stunned
I rented this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding. I got the 2P and it fit like a glove, but went with a 2R for comfort. This was an amazing dress to wear. It was comfortable and not too hot. I do recommend a sticky bra, as it is backless. Lots of compliments and I'd love to wear again! You won't regret this gem!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 9, 2017
I was unable to wear this - not tummy pooch forgiving
I'm a curvy, petite thing. It was stretchy - but did run a little small. The sequins are a little scratchy under the arms, and the fit was not great for my curvy frame.
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 50
March 9, 2017
I wore this dress to my 50th birthday party and it was beautiful! I received so many compliments.
I really could have worn an 18 and the dress is a little short but it worked for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2017
I felt like a queen this dress sparkled with every movement. It made me feel royal!
The only con with this dress is it was short! I am 5'9" and I could not wear heels due to the length. Other than that this dress was perfect!!! I absolutely love it!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2017
Dripping Gold
I wore this dress to a charity gala, and it was comfortable, classy, flattering and best of all - made me feel like I was at the Oscars. It is both classy and lavish and this was an overall perfect renting experience for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 6, 2017
Sparkling beauty!!
Beautiful dress. Comfy to wear yet glamorous. My only complaint was that there was another woman there with the same dress! She was sweet and we discussed of course// but RTR should check for same city and or same events.....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2017
Classy - Received a TON of compliments
A bit heavy due to all of the sequins, but it's a good workout to wear it!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 5, 2017
Formal event
The 4L arrived and was WAY too short. It fit nicely, but my ankles were showing when I was barefoot. I was disappointed because the last Badgley Mischka dress I rented was nice and long. I had to return it; thankfully, the dress that was overnighted was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
March 5, 2017
A sparkly dream
This dress is just stunning. Felt like a fancy queen wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 5, 2017
I received so many complements on the dress.
I wore the 4L and I am 5'7", 130lbs. The dress still fell a little shorter than I thought it would, I didn't want my shoes to show but they peaked out. The dress was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2017
My company threw a Great Gatsby gala, so I needed a glittering gold gown.
The dress drapes over your curves in a very flattering way! I have no boobs, but the way the dress fits didn't make me look ridiculously flat despite not wearing a bra. On the flip side, my butt looked good from the way the dress elegantly emphasized it. Absolutely loved this dress. Even though the venue was filled with beautiful gowns and ladies looking their best, men and women alike kept coming up to me to compliment the dress. A note on logistics: either wear the dress and cover it up while you get your hair done, or step into after your updo is done—the sequins will catch and tangle up your hair.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 3, 2017
The dress was gorgeous! Received compliments all night.
The dress fit perfectly. I'm 5' 8" and rented a long and it was a great length. I highly recommend this gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 3, 2017
Gorgeous dress for a Black Tie Affair
This was the backup dress that I rented. I normally wear size 12 but my bust is a 40 DDD and formal gowns never fit in the bust area. I ordered a 14R and 16R. I wore the 16 because it fit better in the trouble spots. Decided to wear it backwards (with the drape in the front) as it looked better on me this way. I received so many comments. This was my first RTR and I am well satisfied! My original dress didn't fit and RTR shipped this dress overnight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
March 3, 2017
I enjoyed wearing the dress - lots of compliments.
The dress length was perfect for me - I am just 5 feet. It felt comfortable yet hid my stomach (which isn't flat after having kids!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2017
Wore this to an oscar party and looked like an oscar!
Did have some give and fit true to size. I'm not particularly tall, but glad that i ordered the long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2017
Easy, Comfortable, and Beauitful!
What a great dress! I wore it to the Endymion Gala for Mardi Gras in New Orleans. It was just gorgeous. Very comfortable to wear. I did wear spanx to keep everything where it should be and it didn't show. It definitely highlights your curves though so if you're comfortable with that then this is a great dress for you. I wore it with 3" heels with a platform for pictures, but wore flat shoes the rest of the night because there was a lot of walking and dancing and the dress held up great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
March 1, 2017
It was BEAUTIFUL!
It was a beautiful dress! I think I got it too big! I maybe should have gotten a size 12 instead. I used it for our Family Pictures. It went well with the colors. I didn't have any problems with the sequence, but I didn't have it on long. Maybe about 2 hours. The original dress I rented was too small, so I called to have another one shipped. RTR sent it out immediately and it got here early!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 1, 2017
Great dress!
Fit is true to size, I am 5'8 and wearing 2 inch heels, and the length was perfect. If you're taller than 5'6" and plan on wearing heels definitely get the long over regular length, the regular would have been way too short! Great overall fit too, very flattering!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 27, 2017
I felt like a million bucks!
I am about 120 lbs., 5'3" and have a bust that is a 34DD-DDD. I typically wear 00 or 0 in pants. I chose the 0R which fit, but the side zipper bunched a little so I opted to wear my backup the 2R. It was a very comfortable dress that fit just snug enough without being too tight. The length was perfect for me. It hit right above the floor so that I did not have to worry about it dragging or me tripping. I wore about a 3 1/2" heel. The only negative (which stands true with any sequin dress), the underside of my arms got a little irritated from rubbing. Nothing that I even noticed more than 2 or 3 times, though. I would definitely recommend and order again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 27, 2017
The sparkly sequins made it a shoe stopper and the scooped back gave it a hint of sexiness
This is my favorite dress to date, and I've worn about 6 dresses or more from RTR. LOVED the fit, color, style, and sexiness it exuded without it being too much for a black tie gala. I received so many compliments from both men & women throughout the night. The gown was also very comfortable and easy to move in. There are "gummie" strips in the shoulders to help keep dress in place, the draping in the back looked classic- but I did have to wear a backless bra as my strap extender still showed when I wrapped it around my waist. Will definitely order again if an occasion arises that puts me in front of a different group.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102lbs
February 27, 2017
This dress is stunning and I got so many compliments even from strangers!
A bit too long, but otherwise really beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2017
Loved everything about this dress! Received SO many compliments!
I'm 5 '3 and wish the dress was just a bit shorter! Even with heels, the dress dragged just a bit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a military ball in the spring. It is form fitting, but it is forgiving. The sequins help to smooth out bumps. Others have said that the sleeves were a little itchy, but it was not a problem for me. While I did feel them, they were not problematic. While the back is low, I was able to wear a regular bra. You can't see in any of the pictures, but the back of the dress has a little weight that you can tuck under so that the detail on the back of the dress stays in place. This dress is incredibly flattering and honestly a show stopper, I got so many compliments. It is easy to move and dance in, and comfortable. I completely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245lbs
February 26, 2017
Such an eye-catcher
This dress met every one of my expectations. It fit lovely (with Spanx of course) and the back of the dress is a major wow. I didn't end up wearing it as I wanted a black dress but if this dress came in a dark color (as the event was a black tie event and I wanted to not stand out), I wouldn't have even blinked. I was concerned how the gold would look with my red hair. I had no issues and it didn't wash me out like I anticipated. This was sent by the stylist as a back up since my actual order wasn't available. Gorgeous and will order this again for another event I am sure.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2017
Lovely gown & enchanted evening.
Great dress. Very beautiful and comfortable. Stretchy fabric and well hidden zipper made it easy to get in and out of. Glad I read reviews. Dress definitely runs large, go at least a size if not two smaller than your usual dress size. Also runs short, I am only 5'3" and wore 2 inch heels with a regular length gown. If you are tall or leggy, go long. I felt beautiful and got compliments all night long. The dress was a standout at a black tie affair where 90% of the women were in basic black. Only drawback is that several women recognized the gown from Rent The Runway (obviously a favorite) and one other woman was wearing a shorter version of the same dress. RTR made the whole process simple, this was my first rental, but definitely not my last!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 26, 2017
Sparkly Dress
This dress was fantastic! My 3 year old calls it the sparkly dress. The dress is stretchy and fit over my wide hips! I ordered this dress last minute two days before my event and it came the day before, perfect timing. 1st time using RTR and will definitely use them again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
February 25, 2017
So many compliments!
This dress fit like a glove. It did feel a little loose around the shoulders when sitting, but not in danger of falling off the shoulder. I got so many compliments on this dress, I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2017
Sparkled all night! Such an attention grabber! Loved this dress!!!!
I wore the 6L and it fit perfectly. I am happy I decided to get the long...the length was right above my shoes although I would have loved for it to be a tad bit longer...any shorter would not have worked. Surprisingly the dress was not heavy. I thought the sequins would have weighed the dress down but it was very comfortable. I decided to wear a low back tummy control garment underneath that helped conceal my problem area (the mommy pouch...lol). I wish it was more controlling because this dress hugs every curve and bump. So, ladies, beware and make sure you get a good control garment if needed...but if you have a flat tummy and modelesque figure you should be fine. Nevertheless, this dress will have you feeling like you're headed to the Oscars...soo elegant and beautiful. I will definitely rent again for another occassion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 23, 2017
Glamorous
Loved this dress. Was very easy to wear. Fit like a glove. Not too heavy. It was way more on the pink gold side but still gorgeous. Wore it to a Mardi Gras ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
February 22, 2017
Loved this dress and got so many compliments.
I got so many compliments and it hugged my curves in all the right places. I did wear spanx, but went bra-less. I applied a self tanner too (recommend L'Oréal sublime tan towel). The long is plenty long with 3-4in heels. It's shorter in the front than in the back. Overall loved this dress and had such a fun evening because I felt good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 22, 2017
Very versatile dress! Yes, you can get down and boogie
no cons yet....so far just pros
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2017
Beautiful, Eye-Catching Gown
I always know I've got a hit when I am complimented by strangers. This gown is beautiful. I wore it to a November wedding in a castle and it was the right amount of dressy. My only complaint is the length - I am 5'9" and wore a long - I needed flat shoes! Also the back is too low cut for a regular bra - get your pasties ready!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2017
Beautiful Gown!
This dress is was perfect for my photo shoot with valoriekelley.com Helpful tip: Hair tangles easily on the sequins so wear your hair up or away from the sequins. RENT THIS GOWN!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 21, 2017
GREAT DRESS! so many compliments!
I wore this dress for a formal event I attended with my husband. pros: received a lot of compliments, made me feel like a million bucks, extremely comfortable. cons:a little tight, a little long (I am 5'2), so if you're shorter like me, wear some heels ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2017
Wonderful
Rented for a Gala and got tons of compliments. Would rent again .....
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 66

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×