Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2705 reviews
Fit
Large
(172)
True to Size
(1749)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2017
Sparkly!
Both the 4r and 6p fit me, I was more comfortable in the looser fit of the 6p. My heel showed out the bottom, so it was short if you have tall heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2017
Stunning!!
I wore this for my senior prom and it was a DREAM! I got compliments everywhere I went and I felt like a princess. The fit was wonderful. I have sensitive skin and the sequins didn't bother me at all! I'm fairly small chested so I could have gotten away with no bra but I went with a backless sticky bra. I'm 5' 4" and the 0R was the perfect length with my heels. The only con was that the material kept bunching around my hips and I kept having to straighten it out so it didn't look funny. Overall I loved every minute of my night and was so sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 27, 2017
I received so many compliments on my dress! I absolutely LOVED this dress~very flattering!
Wish there was a buy the runway dress option
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2017
Head-to-toe gorgeous gold!
This gown was absolutely gorgeous! I got compliments all night, and then once people saw the back, they loved it even more. I found it to be comfortable and the perfect length with a 3-4" heel.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2017
Looks great on many different body types!! Absolutely beautiful/flattering dress.
I'd suggest getting a tall/long size, we thought the extra length made it look very elegant along the floor. If you're very busty, going a size up might help to make sure its not too short on you!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2017
Not only is this dress a showstopper it was so comfortable all night!!
This is so glamorous! I felt like a million bucks in this dress and it turned heads all night!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 26, 2017
SO PRETTY. Looks expensive and beautiful on!
Beautiful dress! I'm 5'4 and with 3" heels I'm glad I chose the long or it wouldve been too short! I usually wear a 14W or a 16 and this was a 18W and fit perfectly.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2017
Prom Dress
This dress was amazing, I got so many compliments. I wore it for prom and it was very comfortable and easy to move in. I felt very confident! For reference: I got 0P and I'm 5'1, 115 lbs
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2017
Beautiful and true fit!
Rented this dress for senior prom and it was perfect. True to size. I thought size 12 would be too small but it was actually the perfect fit. Even though I'm 5'4, I should've ordered it long instead of just regular. With heels, the dress showed off my feet too much. But overall 10/10!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2017
This dress was perfection & the process was super easy!
This dress fit perfectly! I am 5'4. I ordered both a 4R and 4L. The 4R was right at the floor when I was barefoot. I chose to wear the 4L and wore 3.75 inch heels. The dress was maybe a quarter inch on the floor so it was perfect! Perfect fit, lots of room. LOVED this dress. I would wear it every day if I could. Lightweight, not heavy. The sequins didn't bother my arms. LOTS of compliments on this dress - it was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 24, 2017
So easy to rent the dress and return without issues!! Simple instructions. Shipping was quick!
The dress fit perfectly! The length was great to be able to see my heels - longer in the back. I wore a sticky bra that worked perfect. Super comfortable and I received so many compliments!!! Would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2017
A dress that could be worn on the red carpet!
Rented this for our daughter's first fraternity formal. She was the belle of the ball! She's 5'3", 110 lbs, 32B and the 0P was too short with a 3" nude heel. The train was slightly dragging in the 0R but looked stunning! She paired it with some earrings, also from RTR, a diamond cocktail ring and a black clutch. She got compliments ALL night from guys and girls alike; "beautiful, prettiest, spectacular, amazing!" She felt like a billion dollars. :-D
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
April 23, 2017
Belle of the Ball
I wore this to my husbands Firemans Ball event and this dress was the talk of the evening! I received more compliments than I ever have before.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2017
Amazing dress!
I felt so glamorous all night. Compliments poured in all night from people I didn't even know! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2017
I've never had so many compliments! Even from people I didn't know.
Fits true to size. I wore a backless bra extension as I didn't feel like using the sticky bra, and it work great. It was little short in the front, but because the back is longer, it worked. I'm 5'11, so used to being a bit 'too tall'. I loved the open back! I would highly recommend it to everyone :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
April 21, 2017
Everyone raved about this dress. It was for my sons wedding and he picked it out for me.
I'm 5'7" and ordered the long. Glad I did, with wearing 4" heals.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2017
I felt like a million dollars, got tons of compliments.
I felt comfortable all night without anything tugging, pulling, pinching or gaping. The fabric wasn't itchy and the weight was just right allowing it to hang perfectly. There wasn't much size difference between the 0L and 2L, but the 2L was longer (for some reason) and with a slight train by design. The gown was still too long all around though. I wore the size 0L. The key if unsure which sizes to order like I was, I called and spoke with a stylist who was extremely helpful. I gave them my measurements, height, weight, bust and heel height I was hoping to wear for the event. They were awesome: they know the fabrics, if an item runs big/ small or true to size. I hope my next order fits equally as perfect. The return was a cinch. All of this made my first RTR experience wonderful. I can't say enough good about the company.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 20, 2017
The sparkles on the dress
I rented this dress for my daughter's 15 pictures. It was gorgeous and classy. The dress for like a glove. We ordered a 0P and 0R she went for the 0R because of the length of the dress it was a little longer and she wanted to cover the shoes but the 0P fit her a little more tight. We would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2017
Dazzling!
Super glitzy and comfy - which is a great combo for a formal dress. You will need a backless bra for this one - I wore a sticky one and it was perfect. Length was fine for me with a 2.5 inch heel.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2017
All the "ohhs" and "ahhs" of the bridesmaids in these stunning dresses!
I ordered a size 2R and a size 4R. I ended up wearing the 4R because it was a little longer, which worked better with the shoes I wore. I did not experience much of a difference fit wise between the 2R and 4R. The back of dress does hang down low, which makes it difficult to wear a bra. I would definitely recommend sticky bras or the bras that have the strap that pulls the back down. Each member of our bridal party had something like that and it seemed to work! The dress was very comfortable to wear for the entire wedding and was very easy to dance/move around in! We were a little skeptical of renting our bridesmaid dresses, but it was actually AMAZING! I would definitely recommend this dress for other brides-to-be and their bridesmaids!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2017
Barrister's Ball - Oscars Theme
My first RTR experience and I absolutely loved it. The dress fit perfectly - I would say it does run a little short and a little big. I'm normally somewhere between a 2 and 4 and I wore the 2L. The 4R was a tad short, even with small heels, and a little big because the fabric has a little stretch. The dress was extremely comfortable and I received compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2017
Beautiful bridesmaid gown for my sister's wedding. Summer wedding, and elegant for reception.
good fit, have to have backless/strapless bra, getting two sizes was very helpful so we had multiple sizes for wedding party.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 17, 2017
The sparkling
Dress is beautiful but it's very uncomfortable in the arms area I got scratches from my inner arms due to the sequins. It's true to size and really sparkling however, it's not as long as I expected. In the picture I'm wearing flats and it's perfect. if your 5'8 or taller and you don't like to show your shoes, this dress might be slightly short. I'm 5'8 and 140 lbs. Other than that it's a beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2017
It was unlike any dress at the event!
I ordered the 4L and 2L not knowing how big the dress would run. The 4L fit perfectly! I tend to have problems with my shoulders fitting comfortably in tighter fitting clothes, but the dress was comfortable! It allowed me enough mobility to dance too! The 4L dress was long enough with 3 inch heels that it still grazed the floor. I have a small chest so I wore a sticky bra, and was still very comfortable. I loved the dress and wished I could have kept it forever!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168lbs
April 14, 2017
This dress made me feel like an million dollar, i was comfortable and beautiful.
is a flexible, breathable, sexy dress, is true to size.. I receive many complement thru-out the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 14, 2017
Everyone loved the dressed! Received lots of compliments!
I'm 5'4" & with heels it was a little short but nothing major. Dress is extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2017
Perfect Bridesmaid Dress!
9 bridesmaids in a wedding ordered this dress, and the length varied on all of hem. We ended up all trading sizes to find one that fit. We all looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
April 13, 2017
Great dress.
Great dress. It fits well for petite sizes. gave four stars because it was the most flattering fit for me but received lots of compliments for the sparkles.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 13, 2017
Beautiful and Comfortable!
Would have loved for it to be longer (16L instead of 16R)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
April 12, 2017
Showstopper!
Absolutely beautiful. I wish they had a gown like this in long sleeve because I get a little insecure about my arms. But this dress is definitely a showstopper! Has a really nice thick material underneath and the sequins don't bother or itch at all due to the high quality of the dress. Great for dancing and wearing to a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 12, 2017
I loved the dress!! I felt the a "movie star" it was surprisingly comfy. I could keep going!!
Im 5'4 and rented the regular. I should have got the long. also, I loved that they recommended what time of bra to buy!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
April 11, 2017
Beautiful pics, comfy, and flattering.
I was worried about the weight of the dress the first time I tried it on, and was a little hesitant about so much sparkle. Overall, it looked amazing! Super flattering, looks freaking BEAUTIFUL in picture and super comfy. The back looks really beautiful with an up do. One of the girls had a bit of a hard time finding a bra that worked with her, she's DD, but other than that it was great.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2017
great time and good cause
Fit well. Heavy for a summer event. felt very glamorous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
April 10, 2017
Perfect dress for a New Years Eve wedding!
Pros: it is very stretchy fabric and the fabric with all its sequins really isn't heavy at all! It was comfortable to dance in, walk in, and sit in. Cons: the back was very low and I only got the dress the day before the event that I needed it for and had to scramble to buy an appropriate bra. The reviews for the type of bra needed were very mixed, I ended up having to buy a backless bra, and the spanks I wore underneath rode up on a few occasions and people were able to see that on my back. I wore this as a bridesmaid dress, and out of 11 bridesmaids, there was only 1 bridesmaid that was able to wear it and look good in. Most of us, ranging from size 2-8 had to wear some sort of spanks with the dress. However, with the spanks, everyone looked decent!!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 9, 2017
This dress was so fabulous and fun!
This dress was great to wear to a Great Gatsby themed gala. The rose gold color was lovely, and the gown was heavier than I expected, making it stay in all the right places. I loved the scoop in the back! I wore 2" heels and this made the dress the perfect length. I wish I could have kept this dress, I had a great first time experience with Rent the Runway! I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2017
Standout Dress - girls came up to me and said they noticed me the second I walked in!
This dress fits in all the right places! I ordered a size down for my backup size and ended up going with that. Definitely order in long if you're planning to wear heels. The fabric has a little stretch to it, so if you're curvy in one place and small in others (like me), it'll hug you perfectly everywhere. If you're on the fence about it, don't look any further and go with this dress. You won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2017
It was my 35th annual piano recital and it went beautifully! I felt great in the dress! Great choice
The fit was great. I think I would have been better off if I had gotten better sticky boobs as the back is open, you get the picture. My daughter had rented the same dress in a slightly different color, short version, without me knowing it! We have the same taste for sure!!! She was my star attraction at the event so we looked like we had planned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2017
Amazing Dress!
This dress is just as amazing as all of the other reviews attest to! I am usually a size 4, but the 2L fit perfectly and like a couple others mentioned, I'm also glad I ordered the long because it was just right with my heels as I am 5'7. I was complimented the entire night! I had no issues with the sequins being itchy, but it is a heavier dress. Regardless it was amazing and I felt amazing in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2017
Comfortable and gorgeous!
I rented this dress for a 1920s themed wedding. The dress was gorgeous and so comfortable. I rented one size up since I was 24 weeks pregnant - fit like a glove thanks to a bit of stretch in the fabric. I had complete strangers stopping me to say how gorgeous I looked and how they loved my dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 4, 2017
I felt like a million dollars in this dress. Received tons of compliments throughout the night.
Fit true to size.
See more reviews:
1 / 68

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×