Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2739 reviews
Fit
Large
(173)
True to Size
(1768)
Small
(85)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
May 16, 2016
Love the dress! So elegant and classy, just wish it would have been longer.
I am 5'9" and ordered a 6 long. The dress was definitely short barefooted, but adding even a 1.5 in heel did not help. I would not recommend this dress for anyone over 5'9" or it will be noticeably short. With that being said, I think the dresses are absolutely stunning. I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress and the bridal party altogether looked amazing!! Overall the dress was pretty comfortable also.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 109lbs
September 28, 2014
My bridesmaids wore this gown for my wedding! They looked absolutely amazing! I highly recommend!!
It fit all my girls shapes and sizes and looked beautiful on each individual body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
Perfect Sparkle. Super comfortable.
I wore this dress to a formal event at work. I loved it. The color was more of a rose gold then gold. It was super comfortable and I felt so confident.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2013
Amazing Dress!
Rented this gown for a black tie gala and it was perfect! The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. This was my first time renting and I will certainly be using Rent the Runway again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress is AMAZING! It fit perfectly and was voted best dressed of the night! Highly recommend it
I rented this in a 2R and 4R. I weigh about 120 and the 2R fit great, I didn't even try on the 4R. It's very form fitting and flattering. Hugs you in all the right places. It's classy, elegant, and sexy at the same time. I felt like I was going to the Oscars!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
I wore this for my senior Prom and it looked AMAZING! The dress is so regal, it was perfect!
The dress fit like a glove but the only problem was that I ordered a 2L; if you are about 5'6", I would recommend the regular because I had to wear heals that were about 5 inches. Other than the length, the dress came brand new and I even got a small gift from the company. I would recommend this dress for Prom. It was beautiful!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2013
We walked down a red carpet runway.
We needed to hem the dress with temporary tape. The dress is beautiful, but being fair, I should have selected a stronger color. It is a lovely dress for a special event. This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I received the dress with the notice I needed to send it back on the day of the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
Love at First Fit
I received this dress as part of the VIP Showroom Experience for loyal RTR customers. Absolutely LOVE this dress! Love. Love. Love. Just slip over your head and it clings to all the right places in your body. The back is also gorgeous... nice draping (couldn't get a good shot of the back with my self timer - sorry!). It's also very comfortable. I will definitely rent this dress when I have an occasion. Only thing I would change is I would order the 8R not the 8L. I needed obnoxiously high heels for the 8L - and coupled with the slight tail... it's just a recipe for getting stepped on all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 27, 2013
Perfect
This is the prettiest dress I have ever worn to a dance. Prom was perfect thanks to Rent the Runway! It fits true to size, and if you want it especially form fitting order down, dont worry about ordering up, it stretches just enough to fit you like a glove, in fact, it doesn't have a zipper because it is supposed to slip on and stretch around you perfectly. The back is stunning is well, the model picture cannot do this dress justice!
alexDecember 4, 2013
Did you wear heels or flats?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2013
What I absolutely loved about this dress is that it's truly an eye catcher! No other dress compared.
I'm 5'3 weighing in at 115 pounds. The size 2R fit me nearly perfectly when I had on my heels and truly stood out from any other prom dresses I had seen. The only con I would have for this dress is that the sleeves are a little uncomfortable but other than that it's an sensational dress and not one negative thing was said about it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2013
Beautiful on both sides - sexy without being slutty.
I wore this to a black tie bday party at NYC's Plaza hotel. In a sea of black dresses this stood out. It fit perfectly with a little give so I could eat and dance comfortably. The stunning back was so great. I did have to wear pasted bra cups (because the back was cut low) and the length was a little short for any high heels (not a prob for me - but if you like 'em high, I'd get long). Only other issue was that the sequins got caught on a few of things but nothing too terrible. GREAT DRESS.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 29, 2013
Absolutely stunning!!!
This dress was amazing! It was such a flattering cut. I had so many people go out of their way to compliment me at my event. I was worried about the length but wore sky high heels and it was perfect! Worth every penny - Im addicted to RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2013
Perfect for a Glamour night!!
Wore this gown to the WHCD! It was perfect .. felt just glamorous enough. Received a ton of compliments! Fit like a glove, however I wish Id gotten the Long. I'm 5'8 so finding shoes that weren't going to make it creep up was tricky. I would 100% recommend it for a formal/ red carpet event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
Easy process, stunning dress!
This was my first time using RTR, and I can assure you that it will NOT be my last! I was nervous ordering since I was gambling with not being sure if it would fit and not being able to get it tailored... But the dress was PERFECT. it couldn't have fit better. I ordered the long instead of regular length and wore 4 inch heels, and it was the perfect length. I felt like I was going to the Oscars, not prom. I received amazing compliments all night. Please order this dress, girls!!! You will look stunning and classy, feel beautiful, and will not be disappointed!!!!!
MichelleMay 9, 2013
you look amazing
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
THE BACK OF THE DRESS IS GORGEOUS!! This dress is so elegant, perfect for a 20s/Old hollywood feel.
Color is VERY different from the picture. It's ROSE GOLD and not yellow gold as depicted so plan accordingly. If you're my height (5'6) and you get the regular wear 3 inch shoes. Trust me! Anything shorter and the dress will drag onto the floor, anything higher and you see your feet when you stand straight - not cool.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 8, 2013
Glamorous
The dress was amazing! I decided to wear the 6 instead of the 4 because it was a better fit length wise. I received compliments all night on how great the dress was. It was very comfortable and I felt great in it!
AmalJune 6, 2013
You look so stunning! OMG!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2013
I felt like a Hollywood movie star.
I wore this dress to prom and received so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was. It runs very true to size, perhaps slightly bigger in the waist. The length is perfect with high heels. The dress is surprisingly flexible and easy to dance in. Despite the picture, the actual dress is more of a rosey-gold/silver color, but very flattering. You will need to wear a backless bra since the back slouches. I was worried because I ordered the dress the day of the dance, but it arrived promptly with both sizes. Will use RTR often!
KatieMarch 1, 2014
How high were your heels?
AceMarch 11, 2014
5 inches!
BriMay 8, 2015
what color shoes did you wear?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!!!!!! I loved it!!!
I was a little nervous trying this dress on because I wasn't sure if the 2 would fit ok because there was no 4 backup. I tried it on and it was the perfect fit! It stretches to fit your body and was also the perfect length. I wore about 2 inch heels so I was around 5' 7" with the heels on. I couldn't tell you how many compliments I got on it! People said I had the most gorgeous dress and I felt like a movie star, especially since our prom's theme was A Night With Gatsby! You'll love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2013
I've never worn something so beautiful.
This dress is incredible and the simplicity will make anyone shine. On the model, the dress looks lighter in color and the fabric looks thinner than it actually is in person.The color is definitely more of a rich champagne (so buy jewelry accordingly) and it's actually fairly sturdy. (Sturdy enough to flatter any body type!) It's also EXTREMELY comfortable and felt fantastic the entire night. The only word to describe this dress: breathtaking.
shellyMay 20, 2013
How high are your heels? I'm 5'7 and not sure about the length.
KSeptember 17, 2013
The length depending on the dress' size was very inconsistent. I had to wear 5 inch heels because the 2 was a bit long for me, but the 0 was almost too short.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013
I LOOKED SO GLAMOROUS & EVERYONE ELSE THOUGHT SO TOO!
The fit was great. It hugged my body in all the right places. The sleeves were not a big deal but when you first put the dress on they feel awkward. The dress is not a rose pink AT ALL. It is definitely without a doubt, CHAMPAGNE! So make sure you plan accordingly (because I obviously didn't lol). I am 5'5 and I like wearing tall heels so if you don't want your feet to show I would suggest getting the dress in a Long. Regardless, people came up to me all night complimenting me on how classy and glamorous I looked. Not only did I look like a million bucks, I felt like it too! This dress is amazing and I would recommend it to any and everyone. I will definitely be using RTR again!
AliMarch 15, 2014
Hi. I'm the same size and bust as you and I was wondering what bra did you wear? and did the sequins irritate your arms?
JulieJune 30, 2014
I apologize for being so late getting back to you! I wore the Style Secrets Push-up Serious Lift and Support with Underwire and Adhesive Sides bra from Victoria's Secret! Also, the sequins, after a few minutes, did not bother me. I think that it just feels a little awkward at first. Hopefully that helps you!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013
I wasn't able to wear it :(
Well, the dress was gorgeous! But, I ordered the 2 and 4 long sizes (I'm 5'9 3/4") and they were both way too short...I would not have been able to wear any heel with either of them. I'm disappointed they didn't work but I would suggest renting the dress if you don't have much height to you because it is a jaw-dropper!
CourtneyMarch 21, 2014
I am your same height. If I weren't wanting to wear heels anyways, do you think it would work out??
BrookeMay 12, 2014
i am 5 10" and did not wear any heel and it was just long enough!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2013
If you do not like having strangers complimenting your dress, then don't rent this one!
This was the very first dress I rented on Rent The Runway, and it sure won't be my last. The dress arrived promptly and the dresses inside were very beautiful. I chose this dress to wear to a formal event because of it's modern approach to a timeless look. I had to wear three inch heels for this dress, but anything shorter could have been sufficient. The dress is in fact, leaning towards a rosy champagne color, which is quite the contrary of what appears on the model. It does vary from lighting (flash on camera will make it appear silver), but ultimately it stays true to its richness of rosey sequins. This dress is heavier than I had expected. Weight is put on to the beautiful drapery in the back. I wore a Victoria's Secret backless bra and mid-thigh spanx. The particular style of this dress will make you look like a Hellenistic statue of a woman. This dress attracts compliments-- be prepared for a whole lot of people to come up to you and admire your figure in this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous and fit perfectly, I got lots of compliments. Red carpet material
Fit great, if you're any taller than 5'6 I would order a long
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
Dress was stunning.
Amazing fit. Beautiful drape. I have never received so many compliments!
LyneseMay 23, 2013
hi , i am getting the same size dress as you and i was just curious as to what was your heel size? I'm 5foot and I was thinking of getting a 6inch heel but i do not want the dress to not touch the floor.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
I used this for my senior prom and i loved it!
It was the best choice i made! I absolutely loved the dress and i received countless compliments on it! The dress was very formfitting and it complimented all my curves. I would highly recommend this dress. I had zero problems with the dress!
lalaJune 3, 2013
hey where did you buy your bra from ?
mrivasJune 19, 2013
@lala I got it at target! It's called Lingerie Solutions: Adhesive Bra, it worked really well and remained sticky the whole night! It's a one time-use-only thing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013
Fit like a glove! Got compliments from everyone at Prom, including parents!
I ordered a second dress with the first one I got and thank god I did! This one fit me exactly like it should. I have a set of very wide hips and it still looked flattering on me. I loved this dress as did my parents and my date! I was soooo pleased with my experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 20, 2013
I lost count of all the compliments!
I felt like a movie star in this dress (and was told I looked like one too!). I wore it to a black tie charity gala for work and felt great! I lost count of the compliments that everyone from colleagues to complete strangers were giving me. I'd never worn a dress like this before. The length was shorter than expected, but it turned out to be perfect because I hate wearing really high heels anyway. I wore Spanx to make myself feel a little more confident but the dress really makes you feel gorgeous.
MelanieJanuary 27, 2014
Hi! This is going to sound odd, but what size bra do you normally wear? I have almost the same body type as you - 5'6", ~150lbs - but I am a 32GG and I was wondering if this dress would even be a possibility for me. Also, how did you make the whole bra situation work with the low back? Thanks so much for your help!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 21, 2013
A perfect dress for a perfect night!
I received the dress the day before the event (USNA Ring Dance 2013) and there was only the 6R size available, so I was leaving a lot up to chance! This dress fits perfect and completely true to size! I read all the comments about this dress which aided me in my decision to rent this particular gown! I felt like a million bucks and received compliments all night! Highly recommend this website and dress!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
Absolutely beautiful!
I really enjoyed this dress for my prom, which had the theme of Old Hollywood Glamour. Everyone commented on how stunning and gorgeous it was. I fell in love with it the moment I put it on. It was a little long even with my 2 and half inch heels. Overall though, I loved it and will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013
Gorgeous,classy and great fitting dress!
I went to a red carpet event in Beverly Hills and got so many compliments on this dress! I am a true size 6 and it fit perfectly. I'm 5'4 but with heels thought the dress was a little short, I wish I would have ordered a 6 Long. Other than that the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2013
I felt worthy of the Oscars!
Absolutely amazing. I felt like a glowing star all night. Elegant, classy, yet a statement piece! As I gave a toast at my medical school graduation, people literally told me I looked like I was accepting an Oscar. On behalf of the Academy...thanks RTR!! :)
LUDINovember 6, 2013
shoes
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2013
couldn't be happier!!
I loved this dress! It was my first time doing rent the runway, and I have to admit, I was a little scared because I'm on the shorter side myself, but it all worked out perfectly!! The only reason I gave the dress 4 stars was because it was a bit on the longer side, and it was a bit snug as well, but both of those things didn't make any difference in how the evening went. The entire experience great, and everyone complimented the dress and told me I looked like a movie star! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 27, 2013
Definitely recommend this dress
I was worried it would be too long, but was the perfect length with 5 inch heels
AmandaApril 27, 2014
I'm thinking of getting this, did you wear a bra?
rachelSeptember 25, 2014
Hi there! i am the same size as you pretty much. I have a question: why did you get size R instead of P? Im asking this bc a girl that was 5'0 got a dress size 2P and I m wondering which would be best for me. Im literally in your range.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
Stunning and fun dress!! So many compliments!
Great fit! Had trouble finding a bra that I was sure would stay up. I ended up buying the Adjustable Low Back Strap from Lingerie Solutions that I attached to my normal bra. I could have worn a backless bra but this was more comfortable for me. I tucked the back of the drape into my bra then my mom pinned the shoulders of my dress to my bra straps. It stayed in place all night and was surprisingly comfortable!! Also the sequins were not scratchy! I am a 4 in Jessica McClintock sizing, so I ordered both the 2 and 4. I could have worn the 4 but the 2 fit me perfectly with three inch heels. Everyone including parents and teachers loved this dress and still complimented me for days after. What was most important to me was that I truly felt beautiful in this dress! Everything came on time and in perfect condition! Highly recommend this dress! Thank you Rent the Runway!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
Fit perfectly and was very form flattering.
The color was more of a rose gold so shoes were a bit of a challenge. Dress was super comfy and really stood out in a sea of black formal attire.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 5, 2013
I feel special and got compliments all night!
Dress fits excellent, I was in love from the minute I saw it and I knew it was the one! It was so elegant and super classy. I felt like movie star!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
June 9, 2013
I wore this to my senior prom and i've never gotten so many compliments and my boyfriend loved it.
I'm very short, only 4''11 and with 6 inch heels it was still a tad long and it could have been a little tighter but my RTR experience was fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
I received so many compliments and a (joking) marriage proposal. Such a sexy dress. Love rtr!
Only for those who are not afraid of their every little curve... or own some good shapeware. Color is more pinkish-gold than silver. R length is good if want to wear low (2 inch heels). This dress does tend to wear on the underpart of your arms as night goes on and you brush against it. Overall I felt amazing, reacived a zillion compliments and would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2013
I felt so fancy!! I've never worn a gold dress, let alone a gold sequined gown. I felt elegant :)
I loved how comfortable it was--I was guessing a sequined dress might be scratchy, but it was totally comfortable on the inside. It was the perfect length. I wore 3 or 4 inch heels, and it was perfect. I would recommend wearing spanx underneath the dress. I felt a lot more secure in spanx rather than a thong in a gown liked his one! I wish I got a better picture of the lower scooping back, but the back of this dress is so sexy! I loved it! And the dress fit so perfectly that I didn't need to adjust anything all night. I bought those sticky bra petal things, but I ended up just not wearing a bra. It was more distracting WITH the petals, and even though I am a C cup, it looked better to just go without a bra! The dress is thick enough to prevent any sort of nip chill, and as long as you don't have gigantic boobies, it should be fine to go braless! I do wish it was a little more synched in the waist. Overall, I loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
Wore this dress to the Tony Awards! It was the perfect dress for a red carpet event.
I was debating between this dress and the Nha Khahn Noir Timeless Love Gown down until the very last day. I had tried them both on in the showroom and couldn't decide, so I ordered both. They arrived on time and were in perfect condition. After trying them on one final time, I picked this Badgley Mischka and it was definitely the right choice! I normally wear a 6 and the 6R fit perfectly. My only negative review is that the dress that was sent to me was slightly shorter than the one I tried on in the showroom. I was so sad to send this dress back the following day.
ErleenNovember 4, 2013
Hello. Can you tell me if you wore a bra and if you did, which one? I rented this dress for a black tie affair at the end of the month and don't want to wait until its here to decide if I need one. Any suggestions are helpful. Thank you!
sarahDecember 12, 2013
Whoops. Just seeing this now. I wore one of those stick on bras that is basically just shape and coverage but completely strapless and backless. It worked well for me!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 69

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×