Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
3332 reviews
Fit
Large
(200)
True to Size
(2097)
Small
(108)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
April 24, 2018
Gorgeous dress

I loved this dress. The fit was great and easy to move it. I wore 4 inch heels - the dress has a bit of a train which skimmed the floor perfectly in the back. I wish it was just a bit longer in the front - but very minor preference. The drape in the back was really lovely. I had chosen a different style by the same designer but ultimately felt that this neckline was better suited for a wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34DD
April 23, 2018
I felt like a princess

The dress was beautiful! Easy to wear. Very comfortable. The only con I had was the length. I'm 5'6 140lbs. I wore the 4L and still felt it feel just about an inch or two short. No big deal.. but really this was the only con. It's a stunning dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2018
I was the maid of honor for my friend's wedding and it was the perfect dress for it!

Everything about this dress was perfect! #Glamorous #wedding #hollywood

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2018
BEAUTIFUL PROM DRESS

This dress exceeded my expectations. I️t was absolutely gorgeous and I️ wish I️ could keep I️t! Fits wonderfully and there's really no need for a bra

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 22, 2018
Outshine everyone in this dress and be the center of attention. Absolutely stunning and glamorous!

The dress is very form fitting so Spanx are necessary if you are a bit thicker around the waist and want a smooth appearance. Size 6R was just about an inch too long even though I was wearing four inch heels. I may opt for petite next time. You need to wear one of those backless bras because of the very low cut back. Aside from the length, the dress was the talk of the party! I felt like a Hollywood screen siren! If you're looking for glamour, this is the dress!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
April 22, 2018
The back of the dress!!

This dress was great for my prom night! I rented two dresses actually and this one was my back up dress and thank God I did! This one was true to size and had absolutely no flaws. I received SO many compliments and I highly recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2018
Show stopper!

Fits a little large. Wish I had gotten a smaller size. Overall very comfortable and still looked size appropriate. Received compliments all evening stating I looked like a movie star. Would highly recommend this dress for formal event (I wore to charity ball).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2018
Trust me, you will shine in this dress. I went to a military ball and this classy number was a hit.

I'm about 5' 7" and I got a 4R as my back-up and I'm so glad I did. It was just long enough with heels that I had to pick it up to walk up stairs. I can usually fit into a 2 when I want it to be tight, but I jus felt so comfortable in the fit of the 4. The arms/shoulder area felt a little bit too big. Overall, I felt beautiful in it and I loved the way that it shone in the sunlight. It kind of refracts sunlight like a disco ball, but it's not obnoxious. The swoop in the back is so classy looking so I suggest wearing your hair to the side or up.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 44
April 21, 2018
Gorgeous dress! Glamour and shine.

My daughter wore this for prom. She's a size zero, very slender, and the 0 petite was a pretty good fit. It is a little long; she is 5'2" and the hem was just barely above ground level with 3" heels. You will probably want a backless bra for this dress, the back dips several inches below where the band normally sits.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 39
April 20, 2018
Glamorous New Year's Eve wedding with a fabulous bridesmaid's dress

Fit great. A bit shorter in the front, which made it an easy fit for a petite stature. Hugged the body in all the right places. Only drawback is that for a full bust, the open back created many issues trying to find the right front support.

Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
April 20, 2018
Great Fit!!

This dress was great for an outdoor Summer, Black-tie wedding! It was comfortable and great to dance in. The only complaint would be that it was a little short for a 3-inch heel.

Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 20, 2018
Very comfy, lots of compliment, easy to wear!

Fit perfectly. I could dance, eat and drink all night and still feel sexy and comfortable. The material is stretchy so great for moving around in. The dress is very simple, elegant and comfortable! Highly recommended!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
April 18, 2018
It was fantastic

loved this dress

Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
April 17, 2018
Every one stopped me, this dress is beautiful!

Def happy I got the long! Great fit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 17, 2018
I wore this for my Gatsby themed sorority event.

This dress fit almost perfectly. I am 4'11 and the 0P was the perfect length for me. I was blown away because I'm so used to tripping over my dresses. The back is super cute. The arms were a little loose on me but really it wasn't that noticeable. The fabric didn't irritate my skin which I was happy about. This dress is great for the shorter girls out there.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2018
Classy in the front and sexy in the back, glam!

I received so many compliments with this dress I felt so glam. The back is beautiful, classy in the front and a little sexy in the back. The sequins under the arms were a little scratchy. Dress was a tad long so wearing heels is recommended. I was concerned my regular size wouldn't fit but size 0 fit well and didn't feel snug at all.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Age: 54
April 16, 2018
just amazing!

SO comfortable and I loved it - worried that it would feel "heavy" and it didn't - SO much fun to wear - just need a good strapless bra (found mine on Amazon) and you are good to go!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2018
Compliments from friends and strangers!

Runs true to size, I'm usually a 6, could have worn the 6 but I wore the 8 because the length was better (I am only 5'3 and the 6 did not cover my shoes in heels, and I wanted the dress to go to the floor). The sizing between the two dresses was similar. I was concerned about the top being too big because I am really a small top, but the fabric has stretch so there was no concern. Be prepared to be complimented all night from everyone in the room. Only wear this dress if you want to standout - no wallflowers! A headturner for sure. Felt like a million bucks.

Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2018
Beautiful Fit!

The dress fit beautifully. I ordered the 6L and the 8L. Both fit but the 8L sat on my broad shoulders a tad more comfortably. The dress was a tiny bit shorter in the front than I wanted but it didn't detract from the overall look. I felt like a princess and was able to dance, take care of my children, and be beautifully modest and still sexy. The best part was that my husband was thrilled! The dress is a rose gold and shines magnificently.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 56
April 15, 2018
lovely color

runs true to size

Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 32
April 12, 2018
everything

fit very well

Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2018
Compliments all night!

I would highly recommend this dress! It is absolutely beautiful on and was very flattering. Everyone commented on the dress and how gorgeous it was. I'm so glad this dress came in petite sizes because the length was perfect for me in heels. I'm 5'1 and a regular definitely would not have worked for me. Rent this dress!!

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
April 12, 2018
So many compliments all night about how gorgeous and sparkly the dress was!

The fit was true to size and very comfortable, I never found myself adjusting the dress at all. The sequins and fit of dress was very flattering and didn't draw attention to trouble areas. I got compliments all night about the beautiful color and the sexiness of the open back. I'm about 155 lbs and 5'6" tall and the 8 fit really well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 11, 2018
I received TONS of compliments about this dress. It sparkles amazingly! Great quality.

Very comfortable, I am 5'0 so petite was perfect for me. Since the reviews said comfy I ordered a size down from my usual and I'm glad I did.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 11, 2018
Great dress. Great Fit

I wore this dress to an Omega Psi Phi 95th Anniversary. My reserve size was a 10R as I wear anywhere between a 10 and a 14. I am a pear shape as you can see 5'3, 168 lbs and the 12R was perfect. Just long enough not to drag the floor all night. I was really concerned about sequin rash but experienced none of that. I got a lot of compliments and the dress is truly one that stands out in the crowd. Being smaller on the top than the bottom I did not wear a bra and felt completely comfortable considering I have had three children. I think this dress would be great for all shapes and sizes.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2018
Beautiful Dress!

I rented this dress as a backup. Loved the color and fabric!

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
April 10, 2018
I felt amazing in this dress all night!

It was super comfortable and held everything in during the entire night ;) ....I never wanted to take it off!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2018
Versatile bridesmaid gown for all body types

I wore this gown along with other bridesmaids and it flattered everyone. Some were tall, short, even pregnant and it they all looked great. I had just had a baby and felt the dress complimented my new curves. Only tricky part was the bra. I bought a backless bra and wasn't happy with it and the placement. I felt like it made me look like I have saggy boobs :/ next time I would place it higher.

Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
April 9, 2018
Sparkly and Perfect for the Fireman's Ball!

I wore this dress to my husband's annual Fireman's Ball. I loved it! I felt so pretty and elegant. I received many many compliments. The material was great; kind of stretchy and comfortable. Fit like a glove. I contemplated about sticky boobs and the extra strap you buy to attach to your regular bra. I ended up wearing the strap bc I felt more comfortable and secure, however I wish I would have worn the sticky boobs bc I kept having friends and my husband push the strap down due to the draping in the back being lower than expected. I paired the dress with red shoes and it looked perfect; didn't want to clash with gold. The dress also has a little rose gold tint but mostly regular gold. Overall it was a show stopper and perfect

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2018
Absolutely amazing dress. I felt fabulous all night long!

This dress was absolutely perfect. I received so many compliments the night of, next day, and on social media. I was hesitant when ordering this dress. As a 5' woman, long gowns are hard to pull off. This dress was perfect. There wasn't much of a difference between the 0p and the 2p, so I opted for the 2p for more breathing room. The dress was lightweight and comfortable for dancing, which I did all night. As some have mentioned, it can be itchy when rubbed against your arms but that is expected with this kind of dress. On a friend's suggestion, I accessorized with red earrings, bracelet, and purse. I wore nude 3" heels and the length was perfect. I'm normally a LBD kind of girl and RTW helped me step out of my comfort zone. I absolutely loved it!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 28DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2018
I got compliments all night!

I rented this for a black tie formal ball at the last minute and it arrived within three days of ordering which was great! The dress itself was so elegant and surprisingly comfortable for something covered in sequins. I'm 5'6" and wore the dress with 3" heels. That got the hem about an inch off the ground in front, just enough to walk without tripping. This dress is great for dancing and looking fabulous!

Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2018
I wore the dress to a ball on Central Park West. Fancy!

Beautiful fit, nice detail w the scoop neck, very comfortable because of the lining. I am 5'4" and it fell fine in the front but trailed a bit in the back. This was my backup gown but was perfect!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2018
Perfect "wow" dress

I wore this to a friend's New Year's Eve black tie formal wedding and I felt so amazing in it! It fit me so well and I received so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2018
Perfect for a Formal Event!

This dress was absolutely perfect for a charity ball I attended. I loved the fit, the cut, and it was actually super comfortable. The color is more of a rose gold in person, but still beautiful. I ordered a 6L and 8L. I wore 6L... and the length was fine because I wore heels. I was concerned about it being too tight in the chest because I'm a 34 DD, but it wasn't a problem at all. I would highly recommend this dress for a formal occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
April 3, 2018
The dress was so beautiful and comfortable enough to wear all day as a bridesmaid!

I'm 5'7" and rented the Long sizes based off of customer reviews and thank goodness! The Regular length sizes would have been too short with my heels, so don't be afraid to rent the Long!

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2018
Great dress- lots of compliments!

Definitely a show stopper. The dress is "true to size", but not too tight at all. I felt comfortable in it and I usually don't wear anything tight. It's not heavy and very comfortable. You definitely need a backless bra with it, or if you can, not wear a bra. I tried wearing a regular strapless bra and lowering it, but the scoop in the back is pretty low. I also wore spanx which made the dress more flattering, but again, had to make sure it didn't show in the back. The scoop doesn't look that low in pictures, but it is. Overall, loved wearing the dress and received tons of compliments!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2018
Show stopper!

I loved this dress! I wore it to a holiday fundraiser and received many complements thought the night. It was very comfortable, though a bit heavy. The 10L fit well but I wore the 12L to allow for a bit more room as the dress is form fitting. The long was perfect for my 5' 9" height with a 1 1/2" heel. I did have to pick it up every once in a while to ensure I didn't catch the hem on my heel. I wish I had taken a picture from the back as it is the best part of the dress. I felt elegant and pretty.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2018
I wore this for a formal awards work event.

I am 5'9" so I got the Long but my usual 10 was too short. The size 10 fit me much better but was drastically shorter than the size 12. I ended up with the large size just for the length of it but the arm area was then large in the pit. I wish the 10L was longer!

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2018
Gorgeous, comfortable stunner!!

Beautiful fit, comfortable to wear all evening, and it fit true to size. I received many compliments throughout the evening and was able to wear a strapping pair of gold sandals with it. Can't say enough wonderful things about it! Would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2018
Beautiful dress and exactly what you would expect- glam, gold, sequins.

Very comfortable. I'm 5'4 and def needed heels to keep it off the ground (so it's long) I think the only downside is that these gold dresses are so popular that you'll run into 3 other people wearing the same thing! The back swoop is pretty, fine w/ a strapless bra.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 84

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×