Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
3328 reviews
Fit
Large
(200)
True to Size
(2096)
Small
(108)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
April 6, 2016
Show stopper!!!

The best dress I've ever worn! I've never received so many compliments before! I wore 5inch heels because they matched better than the shorter heels I have. The dress is definitely rose gold and pale pink heels looked better than tan.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2014
It fit like a glove and was comfortable!

The fit was perfect, it was easy to dance in!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 11, 2015
Everyone loved the gown!!

It fit just like the 10L but the 12L was longer and I am 5'10 and needed the length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2015
omg

what a perfect dress and a perfect fit and a perfect color and a slightly short length but i'm 5'10" so that's fine. i'm pretty busy too, so i ended up wearing a stick-on bra and spanx from victoria's secret. because the dress was rose-gold, i matched it with blush compliments i.e. my date's pocket square, the ribbon on our flowers, and blush jewel earrings. hearts. may rent again just to wear it one more time.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
Everyone thought I look amazing! I got compliments all night.

It fits true to size. Except you have to get the long version. I'm 5'8 and you could still see the front of my shoes with the long.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 13, 2015
I was so in love with this dress!

Only downfall of this dress is it did run really big on me. I would have like more shape on me but overall the dress was stunning and I got compliments all night. It was perfect for a barristers ball!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2015
I loved the sparkle and the pinkish gold color

The length was perfect for my height. I also wore a regular bra and just pulled the back strap down a bit. It worked out.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2015
Absolutely stunning

The dress fits like a glove, it was perfect for Maris gras ball. I ordered a 0 and a 2, I went with the size 2 because it was not as long. I kept tripping over the front of the dress when trying on the 0. I loved this dress and would rent it again! I received tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 16, 2015
I looked amazing!

I attended the Lord of the Rings shown at the Lincoln Center with a live symphony orchestra. Me and my boyfriend dressed up and I looked great! The dress fit a bit big so I should have gotten a size 4 but I looked gorgeous regardless.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 16, 2015
Simple yet beautiful

It fit great on my body. I really should have gotten 4L because I'm 5'8. Other than that I loved the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 16, 2015
Beautiful dress for an adult prom!

This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Got so many compliments all night long, rented the two and four, both fit but went with the four to be a little more comfortable during the evening. The sequins don't scratch your arms at all which I was concerned about when I originally ordered. Would definitely rent the dress again! I wore it with flip-flops which was the perfect length all evening.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2015
Absolutely stunning

Loved this dress. So flattering and comfortable. The fabric under the sequin was stretchy and great for dancing. The length was even perfect. Didn't have to wear ridiculous heals. Got a million compliments :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
The dress was absolutely perfect!

I wore this dress to the ACM awards at the AT&T stadium and received compliments all night. I felt amazing and it fit true to size. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely use it for my next formal event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
April 21, 2015
I wore this for my senior prom and received SOOO many compliments from everyone! Gorgeous dress!

Really comfortable and didn't have to worry about it slipping down or anything like most dresses. Fits true to size for the most part. I wore a 2R and I am 5'7. Perfect length with flat shoes but any heel made it too short. The 0R fit the same but it was a little shorter. Gorgeous dress and I was devastated to send it back:( I felt amazing in this dress and would definitely recommend it! Absolutely loved it!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
April 22, 2015
The dress was beautiful and the shipping was easy and accurate

It fit very nice. I wore this to my senior prom and got many compliments! I had no issues with the dress or website at all! I will definitely be renting more from this website.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
April 22, 2015
SO BEAUTIFUL AND CLASSY

This dress is BEAUTIFUL. Like a lot of other people, I was super sad to have to send it back. I rented this dress for my Senior prom, so I was super worried about how the whole "renting" a dress thing would go (too short, too long, too big, too small). I read through literally every single review on this dress, and I took note of all the advice people gave. The dress was delivered way earlier than 8 PM, which was awesome. The color is beautiful, a champagne rose-gold color. I tried on the 0L and 2L, and the 0L was surprisingly longer, so I chose to wear the 0L. I paired the dress with nude heels, long earrings, and my hair up (which shows off the gorgeous back of the dress). The sequins got a tiny bit itchy and the sleeves wouldn't let me raise my arms high, but it honestly doesn't matter AT ALL because you're wearing a GORGEOUS dress. My advice: 1. Size of Dress - Order early in advance so you can get the size you need, and go smaller than you think in dress size, because it runs large. 2. Back of Dress - Get Victoria's Secret Bra extender or Backless bra, because the back goes pretty low. Also wear your hair up, because it shows off the back of the dress. 3. Order Long if you are taller than 5'6". 4. GET THE DRESS BECAUSE IT IS GORGEOUS, AND YOU WILL GET ENDLESS COMPLIMENTS.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2015
Glam glam glam

Looooved this dress! So easy to wear! I felt comfortable all night, and got tons of compliments from friends and random strangers. My favorite part was that it made me look like I had some curves, when in reality I have none! My only regret is that I wish I had ordered a longer size. I ended up going with the 6 (usually I'm a 4) just to add some extra length!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2015
It was such an amazing dress! Made you feel beautiful the moment you put it on! Don't want to return

I had so much skepticism the days leading up to my dress arriving cause of multiple bad reviews on yelp about them not coming on time. I gave a call to their service line and the lady assured me that I will receive it on time. I decided to find a back up dress just in case. But the online tracking with your phone app released a lot of stress by notifying you when there's been an update and I was so happy to see it arrived only a few hours after 8 a.m. I'm surprised to have fit the 0R rather than the 2R since I'm usually a 2. But the 0R still could've been a teeny bit tighter. I'm a pretty short girl so I wore about 4-5 inch heels with this and the dress still hit the floor. If you're planning to do a lot of dancing in this like I did for my prom, you will feel the weight of the dress throughout the night. But still, I love this dress a lot and am glad I was able to get it for my senior prom. I had so many compliments throughout the night. So all of those who are planning to rent, please make sure you have a backup dress in case. And I suggest going a size smaller than you usually wear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 27, 2015
Felt like a celebrity!

Perfect dress!!!! I was told many times that I was the best dressed besides the bride! I felt amazing all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2015
Amazing and stunning on all sizes!

This was perfect for a formal work affair - conservative in all the right areas, elegant and just the right bit of sexy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 28, 2015
Wore this glamorous dress to a ball in Newport. Such a fun selection.

For true to size. Beautiful, yet also comfortable. No adjusting or fidgeting throughout the night. Easy to dance in.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 29, 2015
I was told I looked like old Hollywood. The dress has a vintage classic look. It was perfect.

The fit was perfect. I ended up wearing the 8r for the extra length and it was absolutely perfect. The perfect dress made the night even better.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 30, 2015
This dress was very pretty but doesn't hide anything!

The dress was very tight fitting I would def order a size up or even two sizes up

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2015
I felt very special

The fit is perfect for girls with a flat tummy. The dress runs a little long, I'm 5'5" and stepped on the train all night in a regular length gown. Color wise it's a gentle gold, nothing too crazy. I really recommend this dress :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress fit amazing, and made me stand out in the crowd. Just what I imagined! Best dress ever.

The color was gorgeous! Nice light rose gold color. My date wore gold, which wasn't the best match for the dress, champagne would have worked well. Very sparkly, making you stand out. I received lots of compliments just walking down the street wearing this dress. The fit of this dress was amazing! The 0 fit my slim, petite frame well. The dress grazed the floor with 4.5" heels (My height 5'3.5). I tried wearing a strapless, backless bra, but the dress looked good without one. I loved the way the dress defined my legs when I walked. In the sun you're a disco ball! Overall, best dress I've ever worn. I definitely recommend for your prom, or other formal events.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 4, 2015
I received endless compliments! My sorority sisters told me I looked like a princess.

I'm almost 5'1 and the 0 petite fit perfectly! The bottom of the dress just barely grazed the floor, I didn't have any issues with it dragging, and it was roomy and comfortable! It slid over my head with ease. At dinner 2 different waitresses came up to me and told me I was "drop dead gorgeous" and "stunning." The hardest part of my weekend was sending the dress back! This is my third RTR rental, and I've never been disappointed! Thank y'all for making me feel like royalty.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 4, 2015
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it looked amazing!

The dress runs a little large on the shoulders but overall it was a great fit. The dress has a slight train and I ended up having to wear heels. I'm 5'7" and the regular was perfect with three inch heels. The only issue was that it was difficult to raise my arms while dancing. Other than that it is a beautiful dress and I felt glamorous. Definitely rent this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
May 5, 2015
So many nice comments from everyone

Fit nicely and hung down in the back nicely

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 6, 2015
This dress is fabulous!!!!

It fit perfectly

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2015
The dress was gorgeous I loved it.

I wore it for prom

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 10, 2015
RTR makes renting dresses so easy and stress free, I will definitely be renting again!

This dress fit like a glove! The back is gorgeous and brings the whole dress together. It's more of a champagne color than it is silver, but it makes it that much prettier! In the future I would suggest getting the 0L because the 0R was a bit short. I ended up wearing one inch heels so that the dress would stay touching the ground but it worked out and no one even noticed. It definitely grabs the attention of everyone in the room so be prepared for a bunch of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 10, 2015
This dress completely blew my breath away!

The dress fit true to size. I ordered the 6R and the 4R and ended up wearing the 6R so I could have a bit more wiggle room and length. The sequins did not itch at all, and the fabric underneath the dress was very comfortable! The only con would be that this dress was only available the day before my prom, which made me a little uneasy since I didn't get much time to prepare and accessorize the dress. Other than that, I would definitely suggest this dress to anyone out there who wants to look a little bit sexy and a little bit classy at the same time! Wish I could've kept it forever! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2015
Gorgeous gown!!

This dress is absolutely beautiful. The fit is so flattering. The color is a rose gold and just gorgeous. Within ten minutes I had 3 compliments from complete strangers. (I wore this to a formal gala.) I wanted to wear it to bed and the next day to anywhere because it's so pretty and comfortable. Highly recommend you won't be disappointed! I wore the OR and could have gone with the 0L, I'm 5'7 but only wore a two inch heel so it was fine. Currently weigh 118, 5,7, pear shaped (I have a good sized butt for a Zero :) and 32A.

AmberMay 10, 2015
Was the 0R floor skimming for you?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 10, 2015
This dress made my prom night so special. I looked and felt like a movie star!

I got the 6R and the 8L and the 6R was a little tight in the busy and just a tad too short, but it could've worked if it needed too. The 8L fit wonderfully! It was a TINY but too long, but I was wearing flats. Had my shoes had a little heel it would've been perfect. Fair warning- no matter what size you get the arms are VERY tight. They're fine when your arms are relaxed but offer little movement. After a long night of dancing, I ended up with bruises on both of my arms from the sleeves the next day. But this dress was so beautiful, it was totally worth it. I wore a regular bra and used a low back converter and pinned the straps to the sides of the back opening- as per some advice from another reviewer. It worked perfectly! I think someone with a slightly smaller bust would be able to go without a bra without a problem. It was a wonderful dress and I was sad to see it go!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 10, 2015
Classic and elegant, makes you feel beautiful!

For my junior prom I ordered the 4L and 6L, wore the 4L but could have used a 2L, especially in the bust area. I am 5'6" and wore 5" nude heels with the 4L and the length was perfect. I received so many compliments from teachers, parents, and friends alike. You will feel amazing and be unforgettable in this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2015
Get ready for a constant stream of compliments!

This was a really stunning dress. Everything about it--the way it hangs, the sparkle, the draping in the back--was PERFECT. One slight problem was only relevant to someone tall like me: the length, of course. I felt only slightly self conscious while wearing my heels and walking around, but once the shoes came off it was a perfect length. Another small problem I encountered was the fact that they didn't have my size--they only had a size up and a size down in long by the time I placed my order. I thought that this would be a huge issue, but as it turned out, both sizes fit me almost identically! I decided to go with the 2L because it didn't drape quite as low in the back, and I didn't have a backless bra. My size still showed a bit of the strap in the back, but if you tuck a small amount of the fabric into your bra strap, it will stay comfortably hidden all night long (even while dancing)! I'm really glad I made this purchase from RTR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 11, 2015
I received so many compliments the entire evening, I felt fabulous!

I am larger chested and with the low back, I had to get a stick on bra, which I didn't love so that's why it got 4 stars. But dress was super comfortable, length was perfect with heels and super flattering!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2015
This is a gorgeous dress! I wore it as a bridesmaid and we received so many compliments

I was very impressed with how well the dress fit. I wore it in a wedding recent and both sizes (8 and 10) fit well, I ended up wearing the larger one just to be more comfortable since I knew i would be busy most of the night as a member of the wedding party. We got so many compliments on the dresses and the pictures turned out gorgeous. I have a larger chest (36D) and was worried about the low back on the dress, but a low back bra strap converter worked perfectly. I'm 5'4 and with 3 inch heels, the dress was the perfect length.

Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 13, 2015
Great dress for the bridesmaids!

Definitely recommend long, even if you are of average height. The regular was fine, but with heels the long would have been better. I'm not a glittery girl but I was pleasantly surprised by this dress. Comfy and beautiful.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 15, 2015
Perfect dress for my elopement!

Fit was great, the length was a little short so I was unable to wear heels.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 84

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×