Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2917 reviews
Fit
Large
(184)
True to Size
(1864)
Small
(88)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2017
Perfect dress for the perfect price!
I recently had a last minute black tie event and needed a dress to take with me to NYC from Chicago. I went into the physical Chicago location and tried on a few - this one was the obvious choice. It does run big, so try to go about two size down from your regular size. Although the length was perfect for me (I'm 5'7" and only wore 2" heels), if you are on the taller side or plan to wear stilettos, I would probably opt for the long version of your size. Even though the dress is covered in sequins, it wasn't itchy at all! The inside is made of a very soft material. Overall, 10/10. I'm considering buying the actual dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 12, 2017
I received tons of compliments on the dress
The dress was a little shorter than I wanted since I'm only 5'4, but it was so comfortable to wear and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 10, 2017
Showstopper
I don't think I've ever received so many compliments on a dress before. The dress was a hit and I felt fabulous wearing it. Definitely go for regular or long - I'm 5'3 and the short hit near my ankles. Try it, you'll love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Weight: 180lbs
July 10, 2017
Wore this dress as a bridesmaid for my sister's wedding. Everyone kept talking about it!
I usually wear between a 10 a 12 and ended up going with the 10. I think this dress looks better when it is more fitted then loose. The back is stunning just make sure to get a backless bra. I'm 5'8 and got the long which allowed me to wear a small heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2017
Fun and glamorous!
I loved wearing this dress- who knew glamour could be this comfortable! I received many compliments on the dress and had no problem wearing it for almost 12 hours. After reading reviews, I saw that most people ordered a size down, so I did and it was a perfect fit! For someone of my height, even with heels on, it was a bit too long and my heels kept getting stuck. Overall, I was definitely satisfied with the dress and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a fun, comfortable and glam dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 8, 2017
The dress was everything flawless
I loved the fit perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
July 8, 2017
Gorgeous dress - looks abit odd in the bag but once on it looks and photographs gorgeously.
Great fit, stayed in place all night, be wary because it does not hide any problem areas
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 40DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 7, 2017
Sparkle and class. Loved the back scoop neck.
This was the perfect dress for a Titanic-themed dinner and viewing party. Everyone loved the dress, and it was SUPER comfortable to move around in. I felt classy and great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2017
Great dress for a black tie optional wedding!
I am about 5'6", 130 lbs. and am a size 32A. The 2L size fit me perfectly! I wouldn't wear shoes any higher than 3 inches with it. The dress was in perfect condition and it's so pretty. I got the blush or rose gold colored one, loved it! Unfortunately, I got sick and my boyfriend threw his back out the day before the black tie optional wedding we were supposed to attend. So we spent the day at the hospital, not fun...but Rent the Runway was so amazing, they credited me for the dress. They truly are a reliable and professional company. Can't wait to rent that dress again.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 40DD
Weight: 185lbs
July 6, 2017
I rented this dress for my 10th anniversary party. It was the perfect night!
The dress is a bit elastic, which is great. I usually wear a 14, unless the dress is too fitted to fit over my breasts (I'm around a 40DDD). So the 14 fit well. The dress popped out a little on the side where the zipper was (a slight flaw in the dress), but otherwise, no complaints. I bought a low-back bustier to go with the dress, and also a long double chained gold necklace to wear on my open back. I am 5"5, and the dress came to my ankles, so if you want longer, go with the long instead of the regular.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 28
July 6, 2017
Best Bridesmaid Dress
Fit TTS. The petite was the perfect length with 4" heels (I'm only 5' for reference).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
July 5, 2017
Gorgeous!
Pros: gorgeous dress, true to fit, perfect length for petite (I was able to wear flats!), stunner, great for black-tie! Cons: on zipper side of dress there was bunch of fabric, but not terrible.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 5, 2017
Easily the best dress ever! So many compliments all night.
5'5" and was able to wear flats Easy to dance in, stretchy throughout the entire dress
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 5, 2017
Amazing dress and great customer service
This dress was not my first choice. I originally had rented the purple floral gown by the same designer, but that dress ran small, and having had two babies in two years, I needed something more forgiving. This dress definitely shows off the curves beautifully, BUT I RECOMMEND SPANX!!! Spanx made the dress flattering without exposing my lumps and bumps. This dress was outside of my comfort zone. I avoid sparkles and sequins, but this was GORGEOUS, and reflected the lights on the dance floor beautifully! I received compliments all night long, and the dress was surprisingly comfortable and easy to dance in. Because I have nursing mom boobs, I elected to wear the dress backwards and wore a long pearl necklace with rose gold chain elements and matching rose gold park earrings with the dress. Also, at 5'4 this dress was too short for 2" heels. I DEFINITELY recommend getting the long if you are planning to wear heels with this. I worked it, but I would have rather had the extra length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 4, 2017
Everyone loved this dress!
Dress was a perfect fit and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2017
Golden beauty
Rented this dress for my sisters winter formal and just wow. She loved it and so did everyone at her formal. She also has the perfect body to match so this dress was a complete win.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
July 4, 2017
In that dress I felt like an Oscar!
Great fit loved the dress. Oscar all the way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 110lbs
July 3, 2017
I've never felt more beautiful
It is a very comfortable fit, a nice stretch material that allows you to move and dance comfortably. The back is beautiful, I got so many compliments. It made me feel like a queen at the perfect time. I recommend a 100%.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2017
Non-stop compliments!
Absolutely loved this dress. I'm 5'8 and was glad I ordered the long. I loved the low back, but you definitely can't wear a bra. Highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 68
June 30, 2017
The dress was a real "show stopper"!!!!!!!!!!! The fit was perfect. It arrived on time. Loved it!
I'm 5'2" and the dress was a perfect length. I was told it would arrive by 8:00 p.m. on Tues and indeed it did. I wore it and received numerous compliments all evening. The following morning returned dress to the garment bag and had hotel mail back for me. Didn't have to carry it back home. It was perfect! Will use your services again.
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2017
Just rented to see in person color, fit ect. Will be renting for my bridesmaids next year :)
we were nervous it would be itchy because of sequins, buts it's lined inside with a soft material :) very comfortable
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2017
Effortless Glamour
Most comfortable formal I've ever worn. Fit great, received tons of compliments. You will need a backless bra or no bra at all. I also used some spanx because I was at my fattest point in the month.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
June 28, 2017
So glamorous!
Absolutely wonderful dress, wore as a bridesmaids dress. Fits true to size. The dress is pretty short, the long was barely long enough with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 42
June 26, 2017
I am a photographer and this was a good find for a session for my portfolio.
The fit was perfect for my model. For more photos visit my blog dawnkellyphotography.com
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
June 23, 2017
Lot's of compliments
My favorite part of this dress is the back. Absolutely loved this dress. Would recommend it to everyone.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
June 23, 2017
This dress felt and looked spectacular. It was incredibly comfortable and so easy.
I'm 5'2 and the 0P worked perfectly with 2.5 inch heels. Great dress!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 21, 2017
This dress was beautiful! Wore it for a wedding, and the pictures were stunning.
I am 5'4" and the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 21, 2017
So glamorous!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid, felt like a million bucks! It was so comfortable and flattering! Definitely recommend the long for a more formal look, I wore flats. Had to wear a backless bra for the low back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 20, 2017
Everyone complimented me on this dress!
The dress was beautiful. Everyone complimented me on it- even my cousin (the bride!)- I'm supposed to compliment HER! My only complaint about the dress is that it was very snug. Not necessarily tight- just you could see every lump and bump. I ordered a 14R and a backup 16R and ended up wearing the 16 with a boatload of spanx. None of the sequins came off, which was surprising and it was the perfect length. I'm 5"5' and wore flats with it and it didn't drag on the floor. I would order again from Rent the Runway in a heartbeat. Why spend money on a dress for a fancy occasion that you're realistically only going to wear once? I loved telling people I rented the dress when they asked where I got it because they all noted how practical that is. Long story short- great dress, great rental company, love that they give you 2 sizes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2017
Amazing!
Fits great- forgiving. I would order size down as back up. The dress was low maintenance it did not need steamed. I am 5'2" ish and the petite fit perfect with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 215lbs
June 19, 2017
Fabulous Dress!
Love love this dress. Very comfy to wear all night. The zipper is a little tricky to navigate if you're slightly chesty. Got a ton of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
June 19, 2017
Glamorous!
Never have I felt more special than In this gown. Felt like I transformed to a old Hollywood vixen. It's perfectly appropriate in every way!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
June 18, 2017
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid. It is stunning. It was so comfortable all night! So perfect.
There were no flaws to me. It fit perfectly. It couldn't have been better. Others have said it gets itchy under your arms from the sequins, but for me, they did not bother me one bit! It was a tiny bit long, but i wore 5 inch heels and it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
June 15, 2017
I love it. Fit was perfect!!!!
Overall the dress fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
June 15, 2017
This dress made me feel beautiful, plus I got a lot of compliments.
This dress was shorter than I expected. I'm only 5'6" and I wish I had gotten the tall version because with the regular too much of my shoe was showing and I had already downgraded heel height to 3" and I would have liked to have my foot covered.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2017
Stunning dress!
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable to dance in. I wore simple nude heels and tear drop earrings with it. The dress is backless so I opted to use nude nipple pasties that I picked up at CVS. I would definitely recommend this gown to anyone going to a formal affair. I hated to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Age: 33
June 14, 2017
GLAMOROUS!
I rented this for my engagement session and it was the perfect amount of GLAM! My hair kept getting stuck in the sequence, but other than that fit and the length was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 14, 2017
Sparkle and shine
Felt glamorous for the gala and NOT in black! Very comfortable!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2017
This dress was absolutely stunning. I usually wear a 4 but I wore a 6 so it runs a little small.
I felt so glamorous in this dress. It was for a very formal occasion and it was just perfect. Fantastic choice!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2017
Stunning!
I wore this dress for a formal occasion on New Years Eve. It was stunning and turned so many heads! As others have mentioned, the sequins can be a little bothersome around the arms and that's why I gave this dress a 4 rather than a 5. Otherwise, beautiful!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 73

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×