Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2850 reviews
Fit
Large
(181)
True to Size
(1823)
Small
(87)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
October 6, 2013
Wore this dress to the Human Rights Campaign's Annual Gala in DC. It was a stand-out piece!
I'm about 5'3, 135 lbs with some Italian hips, so renting a long dress was a pretty big gamble, as most things I buy have to be purchased one or two sizes larger and then tailored. This dress was the exception. I tried on the six first and it fit great, but was a little tight in the hips - the eight fit perfectly. The fabric is very forgiving and flattering: I instantly felt a big confidence boost, as my hips actually looked smaller in this dress. I got so many compliments all night long, and on Facebook the next day, and I will definitely rent this one again! I highly recommend this dress to anyone looking to make a glamorous entrance...or who wants to fulfill their childhood dream of becoming a human disco ball. A couple of points to know before you rent...the dress does not have a zipper. You will have to put it on over your head, and your up-do. It wasn't easy, but as long as you keep the sequins away from your hair while tugging it over, you should get away with pretty minimal damage. Second - the dress was shorter than I thought it would be and I had nothing to go with the color shoe wise. I normally wear four inch heels, which would have worked with the dress, but since my shoes weren't the right color for the dress, I bought some 2.5 inch "Sunday special" shoes at Macys. This dress is a true rose gold color, so you may want to rent a clutch that matches/find some shoes in advance that won't detract from the dress.
StelisaMarch 4, 2014
do you feel the dress ran big?
KateMarch 16, 2014
Hi Stelisa! Sorry it took me a bit to get to a computer: finally took a vacation. :-) Anyway, I didn't think it ran big, BUT the fabric does have stretch to it and is very forgiving. So, I would order the size you think you are and one size down, if you are concerned about it being too large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2013
Amazing night, amazing dress
I rented this dress for a black tie gala and it was absolutely perfect! The dress wasn't uncomfortable to sit or dance in since it had some stretch. The dress is very flattering and I got complimented on it all night. I will absolutely be renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2013
I wore it for my recital, and it looked stunning onstage!
I loved the fit! I had to wear a sticky bra, because the back is very low, but it was lovely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 149lbs
October 9, 2013
I loved this dress. I received so many compliments.
Con: I wanted it to be a bit longer. pro: great fit, a little stretch helped
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2013
elegant perfection!
this dress fit like a glove and draws intention to you in the best kind of way! I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and received compliments not only from friends and family but also strangers! Such a perfect dress for any formal occasion to make you feel special.
HannaDecember 23, 2013
How tall were the heels you wore? You looked absolutely stunning by the way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2013
PERFECTION
My best friend picked this dress for me to wear as my Maid of Honor dress for her wedding - it's INCREDIBLE. All night people asked me where I got it - I got compliments from random people. It's just stunning. Its really a rose gold color, but for some reason in some pics it looks silver. Either way is amazing. I was a little concerned about the length at first but i wore it with 3.5 or 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. I felt like a million dollars. If I could afford to actually buy it, and if i had somewhere to wear it, I would. INCREDIBLE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
i loved the "blush" color....stood out from other sequins dresses
loved the fit, loved the back detail. was easy to dance in!!! loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
The dress was fabulous & everything I could've asked for! It arrived on time and was easy to return
This dress was fabulous! I got soooo many compliments. Thanks to the other reviews, I bought rose gold colored shoes and it matched perfectly! I am a size 6 and ordered the dress in a 6R. I was a little nervous about the fit because some people said it runs small and they didn't have an 8R available for my backup, but the dress fit perfectly. It is a little stretchy so I was able to move in it. I would recommend Rent the Runway to anyone! I will definitely be using this site again and I'm sure my husband would love it too. (He couldn't keep his eyes off of me!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress. A few people even told me I outshined the bride !
The fit was perfect-- I'm 5'7 and was able to wear pretty substantial heels without it showing the shoes (a pet peeve of mine). It shined without being obnoxious, moved elegantly as I walked, and even had enough twirl while I danced. Even better, the dress had it's own shape and was heavy enough that I didn't have to run out and buy special underwear (though, I already own a backless nude bra so that doesn't count). This was my first rental from RTR and I will certainly be renting from them again !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 23, 2013
Loved this gorgeous gown! Had so much fun wearing it!
Fit great! I am 5'8",128lbs and a 34b. Wore a size 2L. Definitely recommend shoes with average 3" at this height if you order the long. It has a little train in back, so fun! Wore gel stick on bra, worked great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2013
Stunning dress.
If you find the opportunity to wear this dress, go for it! Felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2013
I totally recommend it! Beautiful dress
I wore this dress for my senior prom. I was desperately searching for dresses online and in-stores, but I just couldn't find one that I liked or was in my price range. Someone suggested that I rent my dress, and to be honest I was a little skeptical because I've never done anything like this before. Prom was coming up soon so I decided to go with it. I was really pleased with everything overall: the service, the dress, and the experience. I was stuck between a size 4 or 6, but unfortunately they didn't have 4's in stock, so I got a size 2 instead. I worried about the height too, but surprisingly the 2R fit perfectly! The dress came on time and all was well. I would absolutely recommend renting this dress. You will get a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2013
Well made dress, VERY comfortable!!! Heavy (feels substantial) but graceful, great dress!!
This dress is amazing, so incredibly comfortable! Don't buy a bra until you get it (I didn't need one) it is very well built, sturdy and everything seems secure (no beading falling off or anything) very flattering, but most importantly VERY comfortable. I am 5'3" 110 lbs and wore a 0, with a 2 inch heel. My bust, A cup, but dress is solidly lined, you won't see anything through it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 29, 2013
Stunning was an understatement! Best dress I've rented to date!
This dress was absolutely unforgettable. The lining makes it possible (and comfortable) to go braless. I usually wear a 4R but read other reviews about women going a size down - so I rented a 2R and ended up wearing it....it just highlighted my curves a little better in the waist area than the 4R. If I had to rent it again, I would rent the 2L. I am just about 5'5 and actually wore complete flat sandals (worn in the picture). It probably was a blessing though, being on my feet all night, but what girl doesn't love her heels?! It is a real show-stopper - one you WILL be noticed in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
October 29, 2013
Constant compliments
I wore this to The Dallas Opera's opening night and it was the perfect red carpet dress. However I'm a true pear and was a little nervous about wearing it as it was clingy to my hips. But to my surprise I received constant compliments all night long! I wish it had been a little longer, but that's just because I didn't like my shoes. As others mentioned it is rose gold, very pretty but was a challenge to find jewelry and shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2013
Belle of the Ball
I wore this dress to a 30th birthday gala. This dress fit like a glove, hugging every curve in the most flattering way, and the low scoop back gave onlookers a pleasant surprise as I walked away. The dress is a soft champagne/blush, so finding the perfect shoe that wouldn't take away from the dress took some time. I wanted the dress to just graze the ground so I wore the 2R with a 4' heel and it was perfect. I limited my accessories to a simple drop earring to allow the dress to speak for itself. And it did. I received compliments all night long. I felt like a million bucks in this dress and I didn't want to take it off.
EmilyDecember 6, 2013
I hope this isnt too personal...I am considering the same dress, we seem to be shaped the same way, so I am curious...what did you do as far as a bra?
LanaFebruary 1, 2014
Emily, I didn't wear one
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2013
good fit
The dress was a great fit but it was difficult to find the right bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2013
Perfect dress for black tie wedding!
I've never received so many compliments from strangers - even one who said she hoped I didn't outshine the bride! The dress was easy (and fun) to dance in. Color is rose so I ordered rose colored shoes that matched perfectly. Husband kept calling me a mermaid, which was fitting because when I was young that's all I ever wanted to be! The dress is stretchy, which makes the fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 8, 2013
Stunning!
This dress was beautiful...coming and going! Lots of sparkle amongs a sea of black dresses. Many compliments thoughout the evening.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2013
I absolutely adored this dress! I received so many compliments.
I ordered the 0R and 2R. I liked the way the 0R accentuated my features.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
Awesome dress. So many compliments. So comfortable to wear!
I was on the shortest end of the tall size but since I never wear talls I was worried to try it. (It also wasn't available in long). The regular was great. I wore 3 inch heels and it was perfect. I had a back up pair of shoes that were about 1 1/2 inches but I would have stepped on it all night long. I am usually anywhere from a 0-2 but the two worked great. Not too tight and not too loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
I received raving compliments all night!
The dress sparkled and fit like a glove. I was worried about it being too long, but it actually fit perfectly with a 4 inch heel. I got compliments all night long from coworkers, guests, , even from artists! I was so sad to mail it back, but have already rented my next dress from RTR and will continue to rave about this company!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 13, 2013
Sunning, Beautiful, Eye Catching, PERFECT!
This dress was so perfect and made me feel so wonderful that I'm not sure how to put into words how I felt wearing this dress! Where to begin!? I wore this to my theater company's annual gala/auction event and it was a HUGE success! The theme this year was The Drowsy Chaperone, which is a musical that takes place in the 20s, hence the headband and pearls, and I have to say, I couldn't have picked a more perfect dress! I got compliments ALL night and the dress fit like a glove! I would have gone with the Long length but opted for the Regular because I was on my feet either talking to donors or working the event. I wore a very low heel but if I was in 3 inch heels or higher I would have gone with the Long length because I'm 5'7". Also, I didn't wear a bra because the sequins and fabric are thick enough but if you have a larger chest, I would say a sticky bra would do the trick. I decided to wear the 4 since I would be running around a lot but either size would have worked, the dress is very true to size and I was able to move with ease all night! I really have nothing bad to say about this dress, it was my favorite RTR dress to date and that says a lot because I've worn a number of them! The sequins were perfect, the back is perfect, and I felt like a star the entire night!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
The most elegant dress I've ever worn--absolute perfection!
All the other reviews are dead on--this dress is DROP DEAD. I was a little nervous because it was my first RTR rental, but it arrived on time for my boyfriend's Marine Corps Ball on Saturday and sending it back was painless. I ordered the 2R and 4R and decided to wear the 2R just because it felt like it "held me in" a little more than the 4R did. The dress is cut flawlessly, so I felt like it fit well in all the right places and was forgiving where it needed to be (ie the hip/lower tummy area). There was no difference in length between the two sizes. The only thing that was apparent to me was that the sleeves were tighter on the 2R and the neck opening was pulled a little tauter...but I was kind of expecting the shoulder area to be like this since I consider myself to have broader-than-normal shoulders since I swam up until high school, but I still chose to go with the 2. The tightness wasn't bothersome, just noticeable (but only to me). At least 5 or 6 people (no joke) came up to me throughout the night just to tell me how wonderful the dress was. It was so much fun to wear and I felt so beautiful. Make sure you take lots of pictures! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
Stunning!
I ended up picking another dress for the event I was going to since it was a work event, but this dress is just STUNNING. Everyone wanted me to wear it. I will absolutely be renting this dress for another even soon. The sleeves are a little tight around the arms. I would probably size up to a 4R next time because of that.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
I felt like a complete princess.
This dress is drop dead gorgeous. My husband loved this dress and thought I looked more than stunning. I was getting compliments during my time at the ball. I wasn't sure if I should get a long or not, so I got the long and I had to wear my 5 inch heels to make up for the length. I probably should have thought ahead! The 0 was too big on my around my stomach and chest area, there were times I thought the sleeves were going to fall right off! The open back is such a sexy thing on this dress, it looks so classy. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wanting a classy yet sexy look for their event. I would order two sizes, one small and your normal size with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2013
Everything about this dress is stunning!
This dress was perfect. I wore the size 0 because the bust fit better. I was a little upset because I wanted to wear taller shoes Bc I'm only 5'2 but 3 inch worked well. The size 2R was shorter than the 0R which is another reason I wore the 0. I would def wear something underneath like spanx but no bra was needed. The compliments in this dress are endless.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
November 16, 2013
RTR was a great and super easy experience.
I am usually a size 4 but the size 2 fit much more nicely through the waist. I received countless compliments about this dress with several people saying I looked like a celebrity at a awards show! I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal affair. I also ordered the Take the Stage gown which fit beautifully (in sz 4) but decided to go with the gold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
Received so many compliments! STUNNING gown!!
This was my absolute favorite rental from RTR thus far. Not only is it a beautiful gown, but comfy as well! At first I thought WOW that's a lot of sequins, but I received so many compliments and felt like a movie star the entire night! Once again I had a great experience with RTR, and will continue to rent dresses for events to come!
sydneyFebruary 19, 2014
what height of heel were you able to wear?
AlexisMay 4, 2014
Sorry! Just seeing your comment - I wore a 4 inch heel and it was perfect
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2013
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I kept getting compliments all night.
The dress fit perfectly! I was worried about what kind of bra I would wear but I ended up not needing one. I wore flats because I got a regular since the long wasn't available the day I needed it. It worked out though because my feet weren't hurting at the end of the night. I'm so glad I rented this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2013
Very Flattering
This dress is very classy. I received several comments from people complimenting me on my look. It runs true to size, and it a very flattering fit for almost anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2013
For the Marine Corps Ball, I wanted something glamorous and classy. Ding ding ding this was it!
It's a safe bet for not being able to try it on first. No hidden straps or zippers. The color was more champagne then I expected, which is fine, but be wary if you're going to match shoes and jewelry. I also couldn't wear Spanx because the dress came down too far in the back for them. The dress was very comfortable and had just the right amount of stretch. I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 23, 2013
Birthday Star!
I wore this dress for my 30th Great Gatsby themed birthday party and received complaints all night! The dress fit amazingly well and worked great for a Great Gatsby theme!
YvetteDecember 30, 2013
did the size 12L hit the floor
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2013
This dress could not have fit me any better! It was absolutely perfect!
It was comfortable and I had absolutely no issues with the entire RTR process. Would highly recommend this to everyone I know!
ErinFebruary 24, 2014
Love the family outfit coordination...perfect! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2013
Gorgeous glittery gown!
This dress flows over every curve perfectly! I wore this dress to a formal wedding reception and it definitely stood out! (Maybe a little too much :)). It is a light gold color, but it instead of being shimmery, it was a subtler glow. The only downside is even the smallest belly will show so remember your Spanx!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
November 25, 2013
Crowd Favorite!
This dress is gorgeous! I read through all the reviews and thought it would be really long so I went with the Regular length but I am almost 5'7 and should have gone with the Long. It was nice not worrying about stepping on the gown though. It is definitely ROSE gold so plan shoes and jewelry accordingly! It fits very true to size, and has stretch so its very comfortable to wear all night! You'll get compliments on the dress and its color from everyone! I can't wait for my next RTR worthy event!!!
TinaDecember 24, 2013
What type of bra did you wear? I would like to wear a regular bra if possible.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 26, 2013
A Show-Stopping Dress!
My sister-in-law is a wedding planner and has used RTR in the past, so when we were invited to a black tie wedding, she told me that I had to rent this dress. I was a little skeptical at first, wondering if the dress would look right or if it would be more practical to buy one. After several days, I couldn't stop thinking about this dress and knew that I had to give it a try. I was really nervous about the fit and wasn't sure which sizes to order. I am in between sizes and was worried that a larger size would fit my bottom half but swallow me up top, or that a smaller size would fit my small waist, but be too tight below. I decided to go with the 4R, and the 2R as my backup. I tried them on as soon as I received them and loved them both, but felt that the 2R was the perfect fit! Unfortunately, I noticed that the 2 had a hole in the leg where the sequins were missing. I notified RTR about the damage, and they responded immediately. I am so happy with their customer service, and am very impressed with their willingness to correct the situation without making a fuss! I ended up wearing the size 4 (which was still gorgeous on) and felt like a movie star all night long. I ran in to a bunch of old high school friends that I haven't seen in several years, and am so glad that I chose this dress, because it had everyone talking! The dress was even more beautiful in person and hugged my body in all of the right places. It was figure flattering, glamorous and classy. This dress was perfect for the wedding venue and November weather, but would warn anyone that this is a show stopping dress... If you're attending a wedding, be sure it's a black tie affair, because this dress runs the risk of showing up the bride! I will absolutely use RTR again and have already recommended it to all of my co-workers!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 26, 2013
If you're hesitant to try this dress, DONT BE! This dress will make you feel truly beautiful!
I loved everything about this dress. The material doesnt show "lumps and bumps" and hugged my curves perfectly. Has some stretch to it and fell to the floor like it was dripping gold. I have an athletic build and Im 5'6-5'7...I wore a 4 inch heel so I got the 6 LONG and it the length was perfect! It was such a comfortable dress and I received so many compliments. It was one of those dresses that just made me feel beautiful. If your second guessing this dress, DONT! I would highly recommend it!
TarrahFebruary 24, 2014
What color shoes did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2013
The dress was PERFECT for my reception dress
I wore this dress at my wedding reception. Everyone absolutely loved it, i was constantly getting compliments. The dress is formal yet very comfortable, and true to size. I usually wear a size 0 and the 0R fit just right. The dress has sequins all over it but it wasn't scratchy at all. I wish i could have kept this dress, it was just so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 27, 2013
RTR has the BEST customer service. The whole process is so smooth and easy!
This dress fit perfectly! I ordered the 2R and 4R (as a backup) and the 2R was so form fitting and comfortable. I loved the sparkle and received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 72

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×