Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2071 reviews
Fit
Large150
True to Size1434
Small72
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 3, 2016
I received compliments all night from the entire sorority!
It fit like a glove, I didn't even have to try on my back up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 31, 2016
Awesome appearance
Fit was great and lots of compliments on the appearance of the dress. Great service and dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2016
Great dress, comfortable, fun to wear!
This dress was everything and more. I wore it on a dinner cruise and it fit like a glove. Very comfortable to wear and dance in. The only thing I would say is that it was a little long in the back (I wore 4in heels) so I had to remember to pick up the dress every time I walked around on the boat or danced on the dance floor. Other than that, the dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments in it. Definitely worth renting for your next fancy occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 26, 2016
Fit like a glove!
Beautiful dress!!! Fit like a dream, super comfortable and true to size! I had several people come up to me and tell me I had the best dress of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
March 26, 2016
Amazing Dress! I loved my first RTR experience!
I got the 6R and 8R dress. The 6R fit great everywhere but the length (because of my heels) so I went with the 8R which allowed more length. I'm 5'3 and 135lbs and this dress fit pretty true to size. I wore this dress to the Army Ball and got so many compliments all night long on the dress. It wasn't itchy in the armpits for me and I thought it was really comfortable and not too heavy. I'd definitely recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for a dress for a formal event. You'll feel like a beauty queen, I promise :) P.S. It's more of a rose gold color in person, its stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 25, 2016
Arrived on time.
I did not wear this dress but my bridesmaids did!! They are gorgeous but they are short. If you plan on wearing heels and are taller than 5'3" you'll need a long. My bridesmaids all ordered regular length and were scrambling to find flats that matched. They received compliments all night long and I even cried when I saw them in them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
Beautiful dress! Got some many compliments!
Loved this dress and received so many compliments!! I ended up wearing the 6R because it was long enough for me to wear with heels and not look funny. I'm pretty short (5'3) and per other reviews I went with the regular sizes. I'm so glad I did because the petite sizes would have been way to short to wear with heels!
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 22, 2016
Loved this dress
Loved this dress! I was worried about the length being too short but I was still able to wear my 2 inch heels! I loved how it was a little longer in he back too! I got so many cimpliments! I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 22, 2016
This was the backup dress but wish I could have worn both!
I ordered two different dresses for a formal affair that were completely different from each other. I ended up going with a black one that had an amazing back on it, but I wanted to wear this beautiful gold dress as well! It was extremely flattering and would have also been a showstopper. Will definitely rent in the future again.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
March 21, 2016
Awesome dress!
I rented this dress for my engagement photos, & it turned out great! I usually wear a size 4, but wore a 2 in this dress, so it runs a little big. I ordered the long & was barefoot, but I probably could've worn heels if I was going to an event. Everyone loved the dress & how my pics turned out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 20, 2016
Perfect overall fit
Fit was perfect, looks, style just incredible. I used it for an Awards event at our local level and we won!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
March 16, 2016
Best bridesmaid dresses!!!
I rented his dress for my bridesmaid and was blown away at how gorgeous they were! I would definitely recommend them! My bridesmaid loved them,they looked good in them and the photos came out amazingly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 15, 2016
The entire process was so easy and smooth-running.!
This dress was amazingly comfortable! The material allowed for some stretch-- the 6R fit me but was a little tight at the sleeve area, and the length was just a bit short, which is why I went with the 8R. The gold is more like a rose gold, and it catches the light in such a way that people inevitably will compliment you and rave about the dress! I felt like a movie star for the night ! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 14, 2016
Loved the sparkle of this gown and the feminine details.
I'm 5 feet and despite other reviews saying this dress runs short, it was still long on me and easily dragged on the ground when not wearing shoes. So I had to wear super high heels as a result, my fault for not really looking at the dress measurements. I got 5" wedges to wear with it, and that did the trick. I originally planned on wearing the 2, but liked the fit of the 0 better.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 14, 2016
I received soooo many compliments and no one else had a dress like it!
I am 5' flat and I wore like 4 1/2 inch heals I still had to pick it up a bit while walking. I wore a strapless bra and just pinned it to the back of my dress but I do recommend the jelly bra. Just an FYI the sequins are rough they irritated the under sides of my arms . Other than that the dress was perfect and I would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 13, 2016
Definitely a head turner
This was a beautiful dress! I wore this to a huge fundraiser in Washington DC and was definitely among the best dressed that night. It was the perfect balance of glamorous and comfort. I was in this dress for about 6 hours so it definitely got a little scratchy under the arms towards the end of the night but overall, I loved it. It photographed very well and got a ton of likes on Facebook! Already planning for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2016
This dress fit like a glove! I got so many compliments and someone even told me "you're the one":)
I ordered at 2L and 4R to be on the safe side. They both fit almost the same except the 4 was a little shorter then I wanted. The 4 was brand new still with the tags but the 2 fit me like a glove so I decided to go with that one. I LOVED this dressed and I felt beautiful and glamorous all night. I wore four inch heels and the length was perfect. It was very comfortable not itchy at all like some of the other reviews. It's also sort of a rose gold in person but looks gold gold in my photos. Overall it was perfect and I wouldn't have changed a thing about it. I highly recommend this dress and will be ordering again soon for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
March 13, 2016
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
My dress was a hit at our friend's wedding. I read the reviews and went with a regular instead of petite. The regular was a little long on me even with heels, so I would have gone with a petite. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable bridesmaid dress!
I rented this as a bridesmaid dress for my sister's spring wedding and it was absolutely stunning! Between four girls, I think we rented nearly all sizes and everyone seemed to agree that it ran a bit large. Nonetheless, it was beautiful on everyone! I was also amazed at how comfortable the dress was. Despite the low back, I was able to wear a bra with a low back converter and simply tucked a bit of the fabric in the back over the piece of bra that peeked out. Although you could wear Spanx, none of us did as you were able to see lines through the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 8, 2016
Very flattering and comfortable enough to dance in!
There was some definite give which was nice and even though I'm broad across the shoulders the 2 still fit comfortably and I didn't feel any tug. LOVED it
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
March 7, 2016
Amazing engagement session in downtown
The dress fit perfectly and hugged it all the right places. It was forgiving enough that I didn't feel restricted or confined.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2016
The dress was a hit, i received so many compliments throughout the night
The fit was perfect and it was long enough, considering i am 6'0. It was amazing
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
March 7, 2016
Gorgeous dress, fit perfectly. Received so many compliments on it. It was a head turner for sure.
It fit very true to size. Wearing a bra was difficult but it was supportive enough that I could wear it without one. It was so sparkly and felt like I stood out in the crowd. Women and men were very complimentary.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 6, 2016
Fit perfectly. Had a little stretch to it! Super comfy!
Fits nicely with the perfect amount of stretch! Got tons of compliments #ball
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 6, 2016
Gorgeous Gown!
Could not have been happier with this gown. I felt special all night and received countless compliments. Amazing gown for any formal occasion! Very memorable. Definitely get the long if you are over 5'5"!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2016
Amazing, formal NYE look!
First of all, this dress had everyone looking and wondering who I was! It was so perfect for the NYE gala I attended. I ordered the 2 and 6P because the 4 was unavailable. The 2 fit fine but the 6P I didn't even have to unzip to get on and off. The material of this dress hugs so the 6P was way more comfortable than the 2 would have been. The length was also perfect for me with the petite. I generally have to get short in all sizes if available. I wore a kitten her with this and it was perfect! I would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR CustomerApril 1, 2016
hi! I'm 5'4" and 130 pounds, do you recommend a 4p? or 4R?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2016
Comfortable and elegant
This dress was a hit! Runs a little short so if you want t to be a little longer you should rent the long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 6, 2016
Everyone loved the dresses!! We all felt like movie stars!
The dress fit great! Other than a little bulging near the bottom of the zipper, the dress fit very well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2016
This dress made me feel so glamorous. I got compliments all night.
I loved this dress and felt so glamorous in it. I was nervous about renting but so glad I did! Dress was a bit big but didn't want to be uncomfortable in smaller size since I was working an event. It was a bit long too. I had to work some magic to make my large bust stay up since its backless but it was worth it! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 5, 2016
Fit like a glove!
My first RTR experience and I'm a believer! This dress was true to size and consistent with other reviews. It was form fitting but stretchy, extremely comfortable. I'm 5'1" and the length on the 4p was perfect with 4" heels. You can't wear a regular bra so I used an adhesive one which worked fine. The dress was in like new condition. Photographed extremely well and even more beautiful in person. I got so many compliments! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
March 5, 2016
Beautiful gown, but extremely short!
I ordered this dress as my backup, and while it was a beautiful gown and fit like a glove, it was extremely short, even while barefoot! I'm 5'7 and this dress was easily 2 inches too short without any shoes Should have ordered the 2L- my suggestion for anyone over 5'4 wanting to wear heels is to order the 2L!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 4, 2016
I cannot praise this dress enough! Be prepared for numerous compliments and feeling like a queen.
This dress definitely accentuates you in a great way. For not being someone who likes super tight clothing or letting imperfections show, the dress was perfect. It fits like a second skin but the sequins do a wonderful job at hiding any body issues. The cap sleeves were large and not constricting, the draped back was low enough to be sexy but high enough to hide a low bra and/or Spanx, and the neckline never shifted to expose bra straps. I cannot even begin to count how many compliments I received through the night and my boyfriend still comments on how he had the "gem of the night" a month later! It makes for a memorable wear! Another thing that I really loved about the dress is that it has a faint rose gold hint, yet in pictures it can appear gold or almost silver. It's mesmerizing for sure! My only complaint is that wearing a Long and being 5' 10" still didn't allow me to wear heels -- but with flats, the dress hem was perfectly floor-length. I HIGHLY recommend this dress to all ladies of all shapes and sizes.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
March 3, 2016
Fabulous evening and felt amazing in this dress!
The 4L fit perfectly. Based upon other reviews which were very helpful, I went with a 4L and 6L. The 6L bunched up too much. A regular bra would show with this, so I strongly encourage the sticky bra cups so that way you don't see any portion of your bra.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 3, 2016
This dress is gorgeous - I wish I owned it! I received lots of compliments all night long.
This dress was gorgeous and incredibly comfortable - you don't even have to wear a bra with it! It fit perfectly for me, but if you're over 5'5" , I'd recommend getting the long. Two other girls at the event were wearing the same dress (it's apparently the most popular dress), and I saw lots of Rent the Runway dresses that night, so ask around or go for something more unique if you don't want to bump into this problem!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2016
So many compliments, fit perfectly! Very comfortable to wear all night. Runs short!
I wore this for a bridesmaids dress. It definitely runs short so I chose L size and even that was a little short with heels. I wore my own nude bra with a backless converter that I also bought through RTR. I definitely recommend this dress! It fit like a glove, and I received compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2016
Great Gown; Very Comfortable
Rented the gown for an Oscar Party. I am only 5'3" and the regular barely touched the floor with flats on. I rented my two usual sizes knowing that most reviews said it ran large or true to size. I probably could have gotten into a 4 with ease. I have a broad chest that usually causes me to have to go up in dress sizes just to zip up the dress and still be able to breathe. This is a side zip and backless, so my normal size worked well. The area around the stomach was loose and hung from body. If I had gone down to a 4, I wonder if it would have helped to give more curves to the look. Received lots of compliments and would definitely rent it again, and probably in the Long if I wanted to wear big heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 2, 2016
Felt like a million dollars!
I can not say enough great things about this dress. I'm usually not about glitter and sparkle but this dress was just glamorous and definitely did not look cheap. I loved the color (rose goldish), the fit, and how comfortable it was. I have a larger chest so I had to figure out the bra situation but made it work. I got so many compliments at the event. The whole rental and return process was easy as can be, too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2016
Gorgeous dress
I received so many compliments on the dress. Its absolutely beautiful
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
March 2, 2016
I received a lot of compliments on the dress.....it is a beautiful dress that fits really well.
I loved the dress. It fit really well. I ordered a 10 and 12. The 10 fit - but was way too short for me. I'm 5'8" with long legs and a short torso.....the 12 fit about the same as the 10 - just a bit bigger through the hips, but thankfully, was longer. I don't think there was a "long" option available at the time I rented this dress or I would have ordered it. Other than that....really flattering - especially the backside of the dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
Glamorous and classic!
This dress was AMAZING! I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a fun, comfortable, glamorous gown for a special event! Like many of the reviews have stated, this dress is more of a rose gold/champagne color (at least in the 4L). I also recommend that for anyone 5'6'' (maybe 5'5'') or taller, you order the long. With heels this dress fell perfectly (just above the floor) on me (I'm 5'6''). I did wear the petal covers and they worked perfectly. I was surprised at how much support this dress provided without a bra--perhaps due to the stretchy, comfortable material. I highly recommend this dress! And, I won 'best dressed' at the Oscars party I attended! Everyone said "it really looks like you are going to the Oscars!" Mission accomplished.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 52

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×