Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1226 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 993
Large 90
Photos 1300
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

It was great and hassle free!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a ton of compliments on the dress. I thought the dress might be a bit longer but it was fine it was a showed a bit of my shoe. I loved the dress! Will definitely be a return customer.
jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Glam!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball that is black tie. I got SO many compliments! I am normally a size 6. I tried both the 6R and 4L - both actually fit similarly but I liked the length of the L better (it skimmed the floor with 4in heels vs the 6 which showed my feet). I did wear Spanx which smoothed my curves a little better under the 4. I highly recommend this dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

I had so much fun wearing this gorgeous gown! It was perfect for a glamorous wedding

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Surprisingly comfortable and easy to move in
Stephanie
Age: 34
Feb 21, 2015

This was my first time using it and everything was great. I has been super easy to use!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. The only con was trying to put it on especially after getting your hair and make done. My husband had to help me by holding it high and I going underneath. It worked but have to be careful.
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome dress!! Wore to a Mardi Gras ball and got compliments all night. It is on the slightly heavier side, so you will probably get a little warm when dancing... But the back is amaze and really hugs your curves/ creates them! Good lining, so not wearing a bra is not an issue.
mariah
Age: 19
Feb 22, 2015

this dress was a showstopper!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful I didn't want to take off. When I ordered this beautiful gown I ordered a 4R and a 2L and ended up wearing the 2L because the 4R didn't even cover my ankles. The 2L fit my 5'8 length comfortably with flats on and could've been worn with heels no taller than 3 inches. I loved this dress and received a crazy amount of compliments for it.. it's definitely a dress that will make people turn heads!
Lacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Highly recommend this dress! It fits true to size. I ordered the 2R and had the 4R as my backup. The 2R fit perfectly and really showed off my curves. I am fairly short but I would recommend the regular size with heels. Will definitely rent again.
Abbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Wore it as a bridesmaid dresses in my sisters wedding.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7'' and wore the 8L. The long still wasn't long enough to wear with heals.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 22, 2015

Loved this dress! I received tons of compliments all night long.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, but it did make my middle seem LARGER!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

This dress was amazing and no one came close to it! I felt like a princess!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size, and was great material. It kept my posture straight because of the cut out back. This dress wowed and I love how on point the size chart was to your height and weight. The dress was comfortable, able to dance, and feel like a princess.
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This was absolutely the most beautiful thing I've ever worn. I was voted best dressed!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit so perfectly. I have a small waist and big hips, so it's hard to get anything to hug my curves like this unless it's cinched in some way at the waist. It was perfect. I'm usually a 4 in jeans, and I wore a 4R perfectly. I wore 2.5 inch heels (because it was a law school event) and they were perfect--I think you could probably go up to 3.5 inch heels and be ok, though. The open back was the fireworks of this dress--definitely wear a hairstyle that complements that. I just can't get over how perfectly it fit.
Jo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

I wore this dress to the Weinstein Brothers Oscar after party. It was a hit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I will absolutely use Rent The Runway for all my future events. It was so easy and convenient and I found them extremely helpful when I forgot to order an extra size. You guys made my night perfect, Thank you.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Beautiful Gown for the heart ball.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous!!! I wish it was a tad longer tho. I'm 5'3 worn 2R dress ...heels made the dress shorter 3.5 inch heel. I know some of the reviews said dress ran long But i would disagree... Runs true to size. Enjoy!
RTR Customer
Feb 25, 2015

Beautiful dress and so comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to go to the Oscars and it truly made me feel like a star! Beautiful fit. Very comfortable and fit true to size. Highly recommend :)
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

This dress is STUNNING!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a black tie birthday party. The 6 fit but I was more comfortable in the 8. Just a beautiful dress! Everyone loved it and I felt like a movie star!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

My 12th year putting on this awards gala

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Super comfortable to wear - the back added a classy but also a little sexy accent. Received a ton of compliments.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Made me feel old Hollywood!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Military Ball, and I got so many compliments on it! I fit both fine, but as I knew there was dancing, the 8L gave me just a little more room to move. I wore 3" heels and the dress was still on the floor, so the long was great. It moved very well all night and wasn't constricting, and I received so many compliments on it all night! I was sad to have to return it at the end of the weekend!
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

There was another girl at the wedding with the same dress :/ but it looked gorgeous

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
easy to move around in & comfortable
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Feb 27, 2015

Dress came in on time, and was easy to return

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly , got so many compliments , beautiful front and back. I felt like a movie star all night, only issue was the sleeves were a little tight when I raised my arms.
MrsMcCrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

The PERFECT after party dress!!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a gorgeous, sparkly, fitted-not-too-fitted dress to wear to the after party of our wedding. A girlfriend of mine said "check RTR!!" Within moments of searching, there it was. I couldn't believe that for under $100 (thanks to my "first rental" coupon) I could wear this dress!! Everything about it was perfect. I felt so glamorous!!! I called my matron-of-honor when it arrived and said "tell me not to bake pies in this dress!!!" (I was still making pies for the wedding...don't worry, no pies were made while wearing this dress:) It fit like a glove (I ordered an 8 L and I'm glad I did!!), it made quite the statement, and it was PERFECT for our nighttime sparkler exit!! My ONLY con- the sequins can dig under your nails a little bit if you are adjusting it, beware...other than that-NOTHING. Perfection.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

My event was a Moroccan themed gala.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2, 124 lbs. I've got a pretty athletic body type and was nervous the 2R would be too small for my muscly legs and large booty (I would say I'm more of a 4/6, especially when buying pants), but it fit so well and was so flattering! I'm also very small in the chest area and it was flattering there as well. I wore an adhesive bra and it worked just fine. Love this dress! It got SO many compliments.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

I forced myself to not wear black like I always do and this dress was the perfect choice!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is a little stretchy, so it forms to the body nicely. It's not particularly heavy, though the sequins do rub a bit under the armpit after a little while. I got many, many compliments on the gown and felt like a movie star. You can't wear a bra with this, but adhesive cups worked well. I'm tall and with 4" heels the dress wasn't quite as long as I would've hoped, but it wasn't an awkward length, luckily. Tip: The dress photographs really well, especially with flash.
katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Super glam and gorgeous!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! I wore it to a work event and days later, I still had people popping into my office to say how much they loved the dress! In ordered both a 4L and a 6L but ended up going with the 6L. The 4L felt tighter in the arms, but that was it. I'd definitely recommend wearing spanx ... The dress hugs you in your waist. :) Lengthwise, this was perfect. I wore four inch heels and it just skimmed the ground. I was a little sad having to send this back... I would totally have kept it to wear again!! I can't wait to try RTR again!
Jessyca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Being at the army dining out with my boyfriend, friends, and feeling good about myself in this dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a perfect fit! I was afraid, from where I am so short, that it would be too long, but with the heels it was perfect. The dress fit like a glove and I got compliments all night during the event. It was comfortable to wear and the sequence on the dress did not irritate my arms. I felt beautiful!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Mar 4, 2015

Belle of the ball

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt awesome in this gown. I got a lot of compliments. I was a little tight in the arms and the sequins scratched my triceps but it was comfortable. I would order a long if I ordered this dress again. I wore flats and it fit to my ankles. If you plan on heels, get a long dress
Brittni
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Lovely form fitting dress that will get you numerous compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress ya'll! The only reason I could not give it five stars is because the length was shorter than I expected. This was my backup dress that I chose to wear. The 0 fit me but the length went just above my ankle..it was so weird, and that was without heels! I chose the 2 just because of the length, although; it was still too short with my 3 inch heels. I wish I could have gotten the 0 long. Other than that, I loved this dress and so did everyone else! I received so many compliments! I felt stunning!
RTR Customer
Mar 7, 2015

This dress was flattering on all 6 bridesmaids with all different body shapes for my friends wedding

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. I was worried about my pear shape fitting in a slim fit dress but it was stretchy and hugged in the right places. The back of this dress is gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Mar 7, 2015

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit all 6 bridesmaids beautifully. I'm about 5'7 and 125-130lbs and wore the 2L and it fit well. The 4L was long and a little big in the waist and stomach area. It has stretch in it so it will fit many body types.
DEONNA
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

Stares & Fit Like A Glove!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove, and I got stares all night. I actually thought that I was going to need the 14L but I didn't. I wore 2-3 inch heels and yes, the dress went to the top of my ankle. I did actually want it longer, to lay to the top of my toes, but it wasn't anything that I thought about, or was insecure about. My body looked great in the dress! I have a post baby pooch and you never saw it in the dress, and with photos it was easy to show off the back instead of the front anyway (which was the talking piece)! I was full of fashion, and sparkling eyes all across the room.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Timeless dress

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the regular length due to customer reviews. It was a little short in the front however the long length would've been too long. The shoulder area was tight if you moved your arms forward but the dress is stretchy and if you lifted the dress up it eliminated the tightness! Tons of compliments and a very comfortable dress.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

I rented this dress for our engagement pictures. We wanted to go for a formal look.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the 6L, but I wish the dress would have been longer. I had to wear flats to make it look acceptable! Any women over 5'10" would definitely want to wear flats. The fit was clingy, and that's exactly what I was going for. I had to wear a nubra for the first time ever due to the low back, but it wasn't as much of a hassle as I thought it would be. The dress is more pink in person than online and I was not disappointed about it, just something to be aware of! Overall a great choice for any formal affair. I got a ton of compliments on it!
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Absolutely loved this dress and it was perfect for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, and true to size. The dress is made of a really comfortable material, so I was able to move around a lot, which is great when you're at a wedding with lots of dancing. I received tons of compliments on the dress and felt beautiful all night. The color is great and depending on the light you're in it can appear anywhere from silver to rose gold to gold. Since it was sequined, I didn't feel under dressed without a lot of jewelry. I wore the 4R as it gave me a little extra room to move around, although the 2R fit as well, just tighter. Don't hesitate to get this dress, initially it was my second choice but I am glad I went with it because it was perfect!
Dst2fly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

It was a very classy dress and unique among the other gowns worn. I wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect other than the length of the back. The front fell right on top of my shoe, but the back dragged on the floor a little. I am 5'2".
Brittney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress. It fit true to size and I received tons of compliments all evening. The only con that I have for this dress is that it did make my mid-section appear larger than it really is. This dress is prettier in real life than in the pictures.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

A shame I couldn't wear it to my event....

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 14 in pants and 14/16 in dresses. I thought the dress fit great and it was super comfy for the 10 minutes I walked around the house with it. My only con on the dress was it was a tad short and i am 5'5.I personally thought even the size 12 long could have been the perfect fit. I wish I could have wore the dress to my event. The company didn't send the package until the night before I was supposed to receive the package, so I would suggest you order the dress a couple days before you need. My delivery date was for a Friday, I received the package Monday afternoon. To resolve the issue I played tag through email with customer service and I had to go that same day to ups to return it . Besides the delivery mishap, the dress was perfect and the people I have dealt with have been somewhat helpful.
Vernesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Assassin

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is an absolute beauty. It fit great, was very forgiving in my opinion in the fit, but made me look like a queen. I was so happy with everything except that fact that the dress is a lot darker than I thought it would be based on the pic on line. However, I just changed my jewelry, which RTR helped me do w/no problems. I will definitely use this site again.
yulia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

the dress is absolutely gorgeous and very well made. I got tons of compliments! Wish I could keep

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for a black tie wedding few weeks ago- this was my first time doing RTR and it was a great success! I ordered the 2R and 4R and didn't even end up taking the 4 out of the bag. The dress is great quality, and a nice thick material which makes it so flattering. You can wear a sticky bra or go bra-less. My only complaint is being 5'2-5'3 even with heels the dress was too long and I would recommend getting the short for anyone my height. I wore 3 inch heels but kept having to lift the dress while dancing, and the dress is not light let me tell you!
Becky
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I felt like a movie star in this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding. I got tons of compliments. The 6L and 8L fit me pretty similarly, but the 8L had some odd baggy, bunchy spots on me, so I went with the 6L. Wear it, you won't regret it! This was my first time using RTR but it definitely won't be my last!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I ordered this dress for a Gala I attended and it was the perfect choice!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress is really beautiful, it hugs and clings in all the right places. The only thing I will say is that I normally order a 4R, but felt like I could've fit a size 2 as it was a little loose in some places. Overall, I love love love the dress and received so many compliments throughout the evening.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

This dress was perfect for the military ball!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L and the 6L but I was pretty sure I'd need the 4L based on other people's reviews. I tried that one on first and it was perfect! Never even took the other one out of the bag. Like other people have said, it's a little funky with the front being shorter than the back but it wasn't a big deal. I don't usually wear heels so it made it a little easier to walk without tripping over the dress. Definitely needed a backless bra for it. It was very comfortable for being a formal dress covered in sequins. My biggest complaint was that my hair kept getting stuck in the sequins and the capped sleeves made it difficult to have full range of motion. I couldn't reach very far. Other than that I loved the dress! I received so many compliments on it. I'd highly recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×