Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$130 – $150 rental?
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2536 reviews
Fit
Large
(167)
True to Size
(1654)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2016
I'm obsessed with the dress!
This dress was PERFECT! I love wearing gold, and this gold sequin dress is gorgeous. I got SO many compliments all night long. I paired this with gold accessories and shoes. The only downfall is that I wish I would've been able to rent the long, but it wasn't available. I'm 5'5" and had to wear low heels and the dress still was a bit short. I would recommend renting the long if you are my height or taller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 194lbs
December 8, 2016
I felt as special as the Bride!!
All I can say is WOW!! this was an excellent choice for a December Wedding. I am a dancer and I was not limited in my moves. No itching from the sequin. The length was perfect. NEEDS a BRA if you are a C cup or more. I didn't wear one. I listened to some advice and tried the duct tape...NO NO NO don't do it if you are large in the breast. It still looked great but will be prepared next time. Over all OUTSTANDING DRESS!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 5, 2016
gorgeous dress!
This dress fit beautifully and was very comfortable. The back was stunning. I am 5' 3 120lbs and 4 fit best. I could wear a low back strapless bra.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2016
Showstopping dress - a woman stopped me in the bathroom to ask me about it!
My boyfriend and I decided to go out to a formal restaurant with a black tie dress code as an excuse to have fun and dress up (we both have casual workplaces, so I haven't worn a fancy gown in years). I've been eyeing this dress for ages and it was SO worth it. Also, get ready for a self-esteem boost: not only will you look fabulous, but people will keep telling you that you look fabulous! I have never received so many compliments on my appearance - to be fair, I've worn PJs in public more recently than I'd like to admit, but it was a lot of fun being belle of the ball for a night. In the bathroom of this fancy restaurant where everyone was dressed to the nines, a woman came over and told me how gorgeous the dress is and she wishes she had an excuse to buy something like that. (I told her my secret - that I rented it on RTR!). I'm 5'9" and 155lbs. The 10L was a little bit long (I wore flats - would have worked better with heels), but otherwise it was perfect. I generally wear a 34-C bra, but opted to do the Nippies skin covers instead of trying to figure out a bra. It was fine without a bra and just with the covers. I didn't have any shapewear or anything like that (ah, the joys of being young still), but I'd at least recommend no-show underwear.
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 4, 2016
Wearing a dress I could never afford and feeling like the Belle of the Ball was unforgettable!
I loved this dress! I was worried because I'm short but the length was perfect with heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Weight: 133lbs
December 4, 2016
Dress felt amazing and was form fitting. Compliments from friends and strangers all night long.
This was my first RTR experience. It took awhile to navigate which dresses to order but reading the reviews from prior renters was extremely helpful in making my choices. Would highly recommend RTR to those who have never tried it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2016
Great fit - tons of compliments
The dress has a stretchy material which was forgiving and very flattering. Received many compliments. The gold-ish color caught the light nicely. Have rented this dress in the knee length version in blue and will rent again. I had the Long which had a slight back train and was an inch or two ft the ground with my 100mm heels. Could have done the regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 4, 2016
Classic!
I ordered this dress in a 10 and 12 petite. I am 5'3" and still needed heels so that it wouldn't drag the ground. It was comfortable and lighter than I thought it would be. I did wear a bra and it was easy to pin the back strap down out of sight. I ended up wearing the 10 for a more fitted look. I love this dress so much, I hate to send it back! The compliments I received during the party made me feel like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 3, 2016
This dress is Oscar worthy...soooo comfortable to wear, got tons of compliments!
Underlining is stretchy Jersey material, dress was super comfortable and easy to wear and walk/sit etc. Finding the right bra was tricky because of the low scoop back but this dress is amazing!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2016
On time, in great condition and true to reviews
This dress is gorgeous and fits true to size. I am typically size 2/4 and 2 fit perfectly. I am 5"6 so went with 2L and 5 inch hills so the dress can be all the way to the floor as I felt that 2R looked short. The back is open but you can wear a bra that straps on lower back/belly line. I highly recommend this dress for any ball or special occasion. Makes for amazing photos as well!
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
December 2, 2016
Christmas Card Will be PERFECTION in THIS DRESS!
I was looking for a similar style dress to the one I wore for our 1st Anniversary pictures (I wore this same dress, just in the v-neck sleeveless style from RTR!) but I wanted something a little less revealing & w/ sleeves! I'm regularly a size 12/14 depending on the dress and I ordered up in size because I knew I wanted this dress to be flowy & not super skin tight! It was just that! It was comfortable, absolutely beautiful, and was EXACTLY what I wanted for our Christmas card photo! I suggest ordering long if you're tall and ordering a size up if you don't want to feel like it's a second skin! Also, sticky boobs or a low back strapless if you've got a bigger set of girls like me!! I absolutely LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2016
Amazing dress! So comfortable and very flattering!
Gorgeous dress....... Fit is so cozy- the back is amazing. Got compliments all night- loved it so much. Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
November 30, 2016
30 years of Marine Corps Balls, this was the most perfect gown yet.
This was my first RTR, perfect shipping, and perfect return. I ordered a 6 and a 4. I wore the 4. The 6 just had extra material on the sides that didn't look right. I'm 49 years old, 5'3, about 130 pounds, athletic with an hourglass figure...this dress nailed it.
RTR CustomerDecember 8, 2016
What size heel did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 30, 2016
Stunning dress!
The dress was amazing and I got so many compliments on it all night. I would rent it again in a heartbeat. I also rented the 0R but it was just a little too tight and I felt like I had to pull it down when I was walking because it was riding up. The 2R was perfect. It is rose gold, but I wore 4" gold heels that were hidden by the dress. I also bought pink/peach dangling earrings and it matched the dress perfectly. Since you can't really wear a necklace with such a statement dress, bold earrings worked out great.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2016
The dress!
I loved this dress. The fit was perfect and the material is a tad stretchy, which is great. I received sooooo many compliments and loved wearing something that flattered my normally small butt. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 29, 2016
Dress was stunning but still so comfortable. Has so many compliments.
So flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2016
I dazzled in this dress. Beautiful, comfortable, great fit!
I wore the 6P, I'm 5'0 and the petite was still too long in the back with 4.5 inch heels. But the dress fit perfectly and no bra is needed since its well lined.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
November 28, 2016
This was a dress fit dress. I had to run around and play hostess so it moved with me and my curves.
Arrived on time. Fits perfectly with high waisted hosiery. Love love love my look only wanted it to be a 1/4 inches longer. I have a thing about my toes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Felt amazing in this dress.
This dress was super comfy and really glamorous. I didn't want to take it off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2016
I loved the sparkles!
Really comfortable, it is long and you have to be careful about catching your heels.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2016
The entire process was easy! The dress was amazing!
The dress fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164lbs
November 25, 2016
How I felt in this gown!! I felt gorgeous!!
From what I can recall there were no CONS about this dress whatsoever!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 23, 2016
So perfect!
This dress was gorgeous and made me feel like a princess. I got so many compliments throughout the night. A con was I'm 100lbs (on a good day) and majority of dresses don't fit unless I get them altered to my size and unfortunately 0 is usually the smallest size you can go unless you get petite (but then it's way too short) I had to wear flats because it wasn't very long dress. Overall I was extremely pleased with this dress and was so happy with renting from RTR and will definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 23, 2016
My Mom leaned over to me and said whatever you paid to rent that dress- worth every penny
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress!! It was comfortable enough that I was on the dance floor all night. I did have a little trouble with hiding my bra with the low cut in the back but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 22, 2016
Sequins!
This dress is simply gorgeous. The 0p was the perfect length with 3" heels. The draped back is stunning. I wish I could buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2016
Beautiful fit for my 22week bump
Wasn't sure what size I would need for my 22week bump so I ordered up. I usually wear a 2 but tried on the 4p in Chicago about a month ago and it fit (with room to grow) so I ordered up just in case. When the dresses came I honestly could've gone with the 2p. I am 5'3" and this dress is really long. Even with the 4p I wore 3in heels. It is stretchy in the middle and was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 21, 2016
I wore this dress to prom. It was a showstopper . Made me feel like a princess.
I got tons of compliments and this dress made me feel like a princess. I am usually not drawn to super flashy outfits like this one, but I saw my friend wearing this dress on Facebook and she looked amazing in it. After seeing her in it, I just had to rent it too. I am so glad I did. I felt like a princess, and this gown made senior prom memorable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 21, 2016
Looked amazing on the hanger... EVEN BETTER ON!
This dress was my back up dress but I knew it was the one as soon as I opened the package. The sequins' sparkle was divine and it just draws your eyes to the dress. The most glamorous part of the dress is the draping in the back. The fabric is very concealing so I didn't even have to wear a bra. I ordered a petite size because I am 5'1" and the length was perfect with 4" heels. I received numerous compliments all night. The only downside is that I wish it fit a bit tighter but it looked great nonetheless and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
November 21, 2016
Compliments all night! Beautiful fit !
Im almost 7 months pregnant and this dress only made be glow! I got both the 12R and 14P as the back up and decided to go with the 14p because ironically was longer than the 12R which made the dress look better! i loved how it was comfortable for me and i was still able to wear a regular bra... the only thing would he i got some scratches from the sequins but other than that i wish i could keep this dress! But thanks RTR! My experience was great!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 21, 2016
This dress was AWESOME. So many compliments, I wish I owned it! Will not be disappointed.
Needs a bra that doesn't show in the back, or just don't wear one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
November 21, 2016
Beautiful dress, lots of sparkle!
I wore this gown as a bridesmaid. The fit was true to size. Definitely not forgiving if you have a tummy or hips so shape wear is needed. I have a very large bust (36 H) so a bra is a MUST for me. I had to get creative and do a DIY bra to make it work for this dress. You can not wear a regular bra as the back is open (as shown in background). If your tall, definitely get the long as opposed to regular. Other than the aforementioned, the dress is stunning & we received compliments all nite!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 21, 2016
I chose this for a formal black tie ball and I'm so glad I did. I received compliments all night.
I'm 5'2" and 137 lbs and this 4P fit perfectly. The dress was very comfortable and not heavy. I was expecting it to weigh more, but it's surprisingly light. The lining is opaque and has some stretch in it, and it hugs your body and provides a small amount of shaping. It fit so well, I did not have to wear a backless bra with the dress. The length was perfect too. I wore a 3" heel and the dress did not drag on the floor too much. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2016
Nonstop compliments!
I wore this dress for a red carpet gala and received compliments all night. The dress itself is glamorous and was able to just throw my hair into a messy bun. The only con was trying to find the right bra for it as it is low cut in the back. Runs true to size and I was able to walk and move around in it. Definitely a winter dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 20, 2016
Absolutely stunning dress
I absolutely loved this dress! While I normally wear a 2-4 in dresses, I went with the 0L because it hugged my body better without creating a bulge on the side. I also preferred the longer length so that I could wear about 4 1/2 inch heels. I did not find the sequins to be irritating and wish I could have kept the dress. I received so many compliments and it was comfortable enough to dance all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 20, 2016
Felt like a movie star
Fabulous dress! Wore the 2l. Comfortable and beautiful! Has a slight rose gold look to it which I loved! Got tons of compliments all night! I would caution you about the 4l dress which hem was totally different- it had train which made it hard to walk in. So glad the 2l fit perfectly :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2016
My event was absolutely perfect since it was a surprise birthday party/engagement!
The dress fit me in all the right places. I ordered a 16 and a 14 and ended up wearing the 16 since it was more comfortable in that size. I got so many compliments on the dress. I really felt like a princess that night and the dress had absolutely everything to do with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Weight: 147lbs
November 18, 2016
Bridesmaid dress. Comfortable and not too hot for summer.
I ordered this dress for my sister to wear in my wedding. She looked beautiful. I couldn't stop telling my bridesmaids all day how radiant they looked. I expected it to be itchy, but it wasn't at all. It added a nice neutral, shimmer to the wedding party without being too loud and colorful. We wore these in August and weren't too hot (which was a real fear). I am 5'7" and probably should have ordered a long. If you are doing a bridesmaid dress, go through the RTR weddings. We didn't and were freaking out that it wouldn't fit/arrive on time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 16, 2016
Felt like a princess!
This was my first time renting from RTR and I couldn't be more impressed! I got compliments all night on the dress and felt amazing in it! I normally wear a 6 in jeans and that's the size I ended up going with. The fabric is thicker which makes it more forgiving fit wise, though I would still recommend wearing spanx. I'm 5'4 and wore a 2" heel with the regular and the length was perfect. If you're looking for a bombshell dress for a special night out, look no further!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2016
I was a show stopper all night!
The regular was a little short for my taste with my 3 inch heels it was off the floor about 2 inches in the front and about half an inch in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2016
Flattering & multiple compliments
Had to get the 4l because 4r was out! Fit like a dream back was gorgeous. The bridal party said I stole the show!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 64
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×