Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$60 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
3059 reviews
Fit
Large
(191)
True to Size
(1956)
Small
(92)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 16, 2017
Great dress!
This dress is easy to wear if you invest in a really good sticky bra. It's comfortable and hangs well, although the sequins under and around the arm can rub a little. A few of the threads are unraveling and a few sequins are missing from the train, but nothing too noticeable! It was my back-up dress but I liked it better than my first choice! It runs a little short, if you're over 5'4" and are wearing heels, go with a long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 31
October 16, 2017
loved this dress! wore the 0P with 3.5in heels, 5'1" 105lbs.
Dress was comfortable
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 48
October 16, 2017
Dress was great..had compliments on it..
The for was a little big should of gotten the size smaller in this dress..but that's if you want it a little more form fitting and I should of ordered long..i had to wear flats
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
October 16, 2017
It fit like it was made just for me, like I got it fitted to my body.
This dress is amazing, I felt like I stood out from everyone else. I wore it to the charity preview for the Detroit Auto Show, this was a black tie event. I would rent again in a heart beat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2017
I felt very beautiful in this dress and received many compliments.
It was short. Thankfully, I went with the long, but it still hit high. Im 5'6'' and wore 3" heels.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 62
October 15, 2017
Mother of the groom
I got 2 sizes a 4 and 6, wore the 6 perfect fit! Love love love the dress!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2017
It was an easy quick change from uniform to glam date with my husband at a military ball.
The fit was a little big across the chest and shoulders (6P and 34A, 5'5" and 135 lbs) but was comfortable for my event. My daughter and I had fun trying on both sizes - petite was right for me, so I couldn't resist a photo with another customer at the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2017
This dress was beyond perfect for the event and I got countless compliments on how stunning it was!
I ordered both a 6L and 8L but when trying on both I could not tell the difference really between both sizes. The fabric has a good amount of stretch to it making it super comfortable for the whole day and night. The front part of the dress is shorter in length than the back so with my 3-4 inch heels it would just graze the ground on the front but had a few inches to drag in the back. My feet never got caught up in it though but I did end up holding it up while dancing just for ease. It was a fabulous dress for the wedding and I would highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 109lbs
October 13, 2017
This dress was amazing! Made me feel very beautiful
Fit was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 12, 2017
Wore this dress to a gala for my direct sales business. Couldn't have asked for anything better!
The 0R fit perfectly! I am 5'1" and wore heels that were about 4" high. The length was exactly right! My favorite part about the dress was the open back! I received so many compliments on this dress and I would highly recommend it for any formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2017
Gorgeous in Gold
This was my first RTR experience and it was a complete success! I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in DC and I think, apart from the bride of course, I was the best dressed! I felt so glamorous and received so many compliments. I am in between sizes so I ordered the 6 and the 8 and while I could've worn either, the 8 was definitely the better choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2017
Definitely a dress that will get you compliments all night! Be careful choosing the length though.
I'm 5'4 and read previous reviews about the Regular being too short and to order the Long if you don't want your shoes to show. I'm a size 6 and the Long wasn't available for my event so I ordered the 6R and 8R. Sure enough the 6R was too short to wear with heels (1st pic). I ended up wearing the 8R because it hit the floor at the right place but it was too big overall. The back drapped way too low and showed my body shaper (2nd pic). I had to have someone pin the fabric of the dress in the back over the shaper but it wasn't seen! 6L would've been perfect. Keep in mind before getting any accessories in advance that this dress is Rose Gold in person even though it looks more true gold in some pictures. Overall was the perfect dress to win my award in! Didn't want to take it off! (3rd pic)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
October 11, 2017
This was the perfect dress to wear to my best friend's elegant wedding!
This dress fit perfectly and was very flattering for my curvy shape. The sequins were a little itchy under my arms by the end of the night, but not too bad. I felt so glamorous in this dress and received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2017
Perfect for a gala event
I rented this for 8 days to wear to an event in Spain and I received it by 2 the day before I left. I rented the 4 but got a 6 as the backup size. The 4 was perfect, the champagne color was beautiful and I got lots of compliments. The dress is form fitting but stretchy so I would definitely recommend wearing Spanx to smooth everything out. I felt fabulous wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Weight: 150lbs
October 10, 2017
I have never received so many compliments in my life!
This dress was amazing! The long option was perfect with my heels. I found it very comfortable, even after dancing all night, the only discomfort was a little irritation under my arms from the sequins. This was my first RTR and I'm so glad that I decided to go for it I had complete strangers come up to tell me how amazing my dress was. I felt like a movie star all night, and didn't want to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 10, 2017
Stunning Dress - I got MANY compliments!
Wore this for a black tie wedding in the fall. I thought this dress fit great. I am still working on my mom tum (a year later...), but still felt gorgeous in this dress despite my mid-section showing through a bit. It was more comfortable than I would've imagined. And the compliments kept coming all evening. It was a decently length for me, just brushing the shoes in the front and the back hitting the floor (I wore a wedged shoe with a couple inch heel). Would rent again if the right event came up.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Bust size: 32B
October 9, 2017
GLAMWOW!!
Worn to Mardi Gras Ball. Perfect dress, would def rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 218lbs
October 8, 2017
Old Hollywood glam
Rented this for my daughters freshman year homecoming. It was perfect! People asked her about this dress for weeks. She was 5'4", 36D and a size 12 when we rented this. She wore a normal bra with a low back adapter strap. It fit true to size. She did say it felt a bit scratchy but she didn't care because it looked so good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
October 8, 2017
Wedding/Birthday Day Dress!
True to size. I received a lot of compliments and it was pretty comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 28B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2017
Stunning Dress
This dress accentuated everything in just the right way, and was glamorous but modest enough for a New Years wedding in the South. I got compliments all night and it was easy to dance in well into the new year. 10/10 would rent this dress again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 7, 2017
Beautiful dress. Sparkly. Comfortable. Elegant. Glam.
Wore Tidetell Strapless Self Adhesive Silicone Invisible Push-up Bra
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 7, 2017
Not long enough
I couldn't wear it because it was too short. I'm 5'5 and even the 14R (which I got for backup) was not floor length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2017
Made my engagement photos sparkle!
I wore this dress for my formal engagement photos and absolutely loved it! It was just the perfect amount of sparkle and was literally stopping traffic as we took our photos in a downtown area. It also photographed very well. It did run slightly large. I am typically a size 6, but wore a size 2.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
October 6, 2017
I rented this dress for my engagement photos, and WOW!! I felt like an absolute bombshell.
I rented the 6R and it fit perfectly! It was snug, but stretchy. I didn't wear a bra (score) and was totally comfortable in it. Length seemed to be a bit short, and I am 5"7, so next time I would have ordered the long. When the light hit the sequins, I was a disco ball (which I loved). Honestly, I would rent this dress again and again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 6, 2017
Great fit and perfect look for the Gala
This dress was so comfortable and a show stopper. I'm also short and the length of the dress was perfect. I didn't have to worry about tripping over the material. It was also enough support for me to not need a bra (I'm a 34C). Anyone who rents this dress will feel like the belle at the ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 5, 2017
Dress looked amazing!
Surprisingly the size 2R fit better than the 4R (I'm usually a 4). The dress fit beautifully and I received tons of compliments on it!
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
October 4, 2017
Beautiful dress! Felt so pretty!
I was so impressed with this dress, I felt really pretty which is hard to feel at the end of pregnancy. The petite is definitely short enough for a fairly petite person. I'm only 4'11 and with the size of my belly and a few inches of heels it fit perfect. Super happy with this whole experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2017
The wedding was stunning and the dresses were amazing.
The dress is true to size however if you are hippy you should order a long to give you the added length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 3, 2017
The entire process was seamless.
I was kept updated on the status of my order, it arrives timely, was in great condition and fit perfectly. I received so many compliments on the dress. The return process was super easy as well. I will order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 3, 2017
So comfy and beautiful!
Great fit for all body types. Its so comfortable! Loved it! 5 stars
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
October 2, 2017
Comfortable, stretchy, very shiny, runs short.
I am 6 months pregnant and needed a gown for a formal musical cabaret I was singing in. I had no clue what size I'd be since I've gained pregnancy weight + have a big baby bump, so I was thrilled when this fit! I'm 5'8" and usually a 6, so I jumped up to a size 12 in hopes of accommodating my much bigger behind and waist. It definitely runs short-- I got a larger size in hoping it'd be longer after reading other reviews, but it was still just at the ankle from the front. Still, it was very comfortable and VERY blingy! The sequins definitely are not subtle, so you're bound to draw attention. Overall, a really great option for pregnant women since it's so stretchy! Note: Your bra will show slightly in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2017
A night to remember
Beautiful dress! I received so many compliments! I am almost 5' 1" and I 100% needed the petite. I still wore 4" heels. I ordered both the 2p and the 4p. I almost wore the 2 but I wanted to make sure I felt comfortable if I ate a big dinner ;) So I went with the 4 would recommend ordering this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
October 1, 2017
Absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for our Education Foundation Gala- James Bond theme!
This dress is absolutely stunning! I was worried it might be heavy, but it is definitely not! I received so many compliments throughout the night. I am normally a size 2-4 and changed my order size last minute because I read other reviews. I am so thankful I did! I wore the 0R with small 2 inch heels and it was a little short. The size 2 was a couple inches too long. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 30, 2017
Gorgeous dress for an awards gala with my company. Received so many compliments!
Comfortable fit. Had to pick up the dress to walk, so I didn't trip on it. That is more on me than the dress. Wear smooth shoes so the dress doesn't get snagged on any part of the shoe when you walk. Fun to dance in and loved the low backside.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
September 30, 2017
So comfortable & beautiful
Loved the fit! Got so many compliments! I never wanted to return this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 30, 2017
Awesome dress!
I wore this dress during the homecoming football game my senior year when I was crowned queen. I'm 5'0" and can never find dresses that fit! This one fit great in size 0P with heels!! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 28, 2017
Received lots of compliments on the dress
I have stomach pudge, in other words, not a flat stomach. And this dress is form fitting so there's no hiding it. This is also non-breathable fabric. In the Florida heat outdoors and at a wedding dance, just SO HOT to be wearing this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2017
Stunning Dress! Even better in person!
Rented this dress for an awards dinner with #TheAdmiral David Robinson! I received so many complements on this dress. The back so so elegant. Wore a 2P with 5inch heels (I'm 5ft). This is a no bra kind of dress; it does not have anything to hold your ladies up so get some good pasties if needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
September 27, 2017
The sequins
#fetish
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 36
September 27, 2017
An amazing dress! Very forgiving!
I LOVE this dress and received a number of compliments. It doesn't exactly run large, but I am normally a size 4 and the size 2 fit fine. (My weight is 135 and bust is 32D.) I'm 5'7" and was in 4 inch heels, so I definitely needed the Long. The dress has some stretch to it, thus is very forgiving. It was comfortable to be in all evening long.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 77

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×