Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 – $90 rental?
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2443 reviews
Fit
Large
(165)
True to Size
(1607)
Small
(76)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
October 29, 2016
The gown was beautiful and very comfortable. This dress looked great in the wedding photos too!
I wore a 2P gown, (5'2" tall/ 112 lbs./active build) , but I probably could have worn a 0P for a more fitted look. However, I felt very comfortable in the dress. I wore 3 1/2 heels and the gown still was to the floor, so I'd recommend anyone under 5'4" to always order the petite length. I looked at other rent the runway photos to see what my guy could wear to match. We selected a black suit, white shirt and golden tie -- it was perfect! I'll definitely order again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2016
STUNNING!!! Easy to wear!
This dress is a no-brainer go-to for a black tie event or formal wedding. It traveled easy (no wrinkles), the material is thick so I didn't have to wear a bra or spanx and you really don't even need jewelry. I got the blush color which looks better with silver accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2016
I was a hit with this dress. I can't even count how many compliments I got! LOVED IT
I ended up wearing a 4 when I usually wear a 6. This dress is stretchy so it's forgiving. I have wide hips and big bust and the 4 still fit better than the 6. It is quite form-fitting though so it shows off every curve. I wore Spanx and I still felt like a had a bit of a belly in it. Despite that, I got a zillion compliments. Great dress to show off your figure. I'm 5'3" and wore 4" heels and still wore the petite length. The sleeves started stretching by the end of the evening but the rest of the dress held its shape well. Loved this dress and highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2016
Gorgeous dress
This dress met all my expectations. Fit perfectly and comfortably. The length was just right, but I had to wear about a 3inch heel. I received so many compliments! Perfect for our black tie event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2016
Masquerade ball at a winery. I have never received SO many complements in my life!
But like a glove. True to size. The photo online looks more gold, where in person it was more of a rose gold color which I love even more. The gown was light and very comfortable to be in all night. I felt s beautiful, and was literally belle of the ball! Definitely would fent tbis same gown again... I didnt want to send it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 142lbs
October 26, 2016
Gorgeous gown!
Fits beautifully! I ended up going with my back-up size (8R) because it gave me about an extra 1/2" of length which I needed. If you are more than 5'6" and plan to wear heels definitely order a long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2016
Stunning!!
Loooved this dress! Felt like a princess! Great fit, great quality!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
October 26, 2016
Dress was light and comfortable. Im 5.3 dress was long but perfect for he ocassion.
Dress seemed a little tight around the arms, runs to size and lightweight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
October 25, 2016
These were our bridesmaid dresses- everyone looked beautiful!
My only complaint was that it wasn't long enough on me. My sister had the same problem. The girls who were around 5'6 with a long did fine.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2016
Most Complimented Dress I've Ever Worn
I didn't stop getting compliments on this gown the entire night. I was a little skeptical at first. Unsure if the gown was too much for a wedding. But it was perfect. It also couldn't have fit me better. I'm very petite, so I was worried about the fit. It couldn't have fit better. Highly recommended for any event that requires a gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
October 24, 2016
Beautiful gown but have proper undergarments!
This dress looked beautiful! I was the maid of honor in my BFF's wedding and we could all choose our own dress as long as it fell in a blush or gold color palette. This really was an elegant designer dress and I received a lot of compliments on it! I will say it's not very forgiving to body shape so take caution and be sure to have proper undergarments. In order to have a smooth hourglass silhouette I wore a full coverage bra, a corset, and shorts-spanks. I didn't want any lumps or bumps! The only con I can say is I chose a 12R and maybe should have chosen a 12L because my feet in heels popped out at the bottom as opposed to being a full length gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 24, 2016
This dress was amazing, so fun to wear.
Super comfortable dress and very flattering. The length is a little short but worked for me with short heels.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 23, 2016
fits great, a little short with heals.. I am 5'10
Looked beautiful
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Weight: 141lbs
October 23, 2016
I've never felt so beautiful!
This dress fits perfectly, hugs curves exactly as it should. I love the back. I received compliments all night- the dress was a huge conversation starter! I wore flats and the dress just hit the ground, so if you're taller I'd recommend ordering the long size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2016
Hollywood glamor!
I felt like I should be in a red carpet! I loved this dress, the only issue I had was that it was a tad bit to short, I have this thing that in formal dresses I don't like my shoes to show and the front of my shoes were showing. Other than that I loved it!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2016
Amazing dress
Received compliments all night on this dress. The fabric was a little heavy but easy to move and dance around in. Would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 19, 2016
It's hard to find something so beautiful, that also is comfortable, but this dress is exactly that!
I'm 5'7 and my heels were 3 1/2 inches and the gown reached the floor. I wore a sticky bra to still have some lift, without exposing a bra in the back, but other girls in the wedding party were able to go without a bra too. I had no irritation under my arms from the sequins, which was something I was concerned about at first. This dress met all of my expectations and every single bridesmaid looked glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2016
LOVE!!
This has to be the most beautiful, amazing dress I have ever worn. It is so classy and elegant. If I have another event I want to wear it again!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
October 19, 2016
The dress was perfect for prom! Not a duplicate and fit perfectly-
Beautiful dress!! My daughter received lots of compliments on this dress and it was nice that she had a dress that was not a duplicate to anyone else. My daughter is 5'2". With heels, the length was just right.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
October 19, 2016
Loved the dress, which I would have sized down
I ordered a size 4 and size 6 for my backup size but after trying on the four, I knew the six would be entirely too big. Would definitely recommend sizing down. I'm 5"2 and I thought the Petite size was kind of short with my heels on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
October 18, 2016
So comfy! I got compliments all night! I'm 5'6" so I got the long size. Perfect!
Material stretches. I wore rose gold earrings and put on a dark purple lip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2016
Mother of the groom dress
I wore this to my son's wedding. It fit perfectly I'm 5'0 and 105 lbs. the regular was long I had to wear 5 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 17, 2016
Christmas Card photos are gonna sparkle this year!
Love love love this dress! I'm 5'3", 130, 34DD, and the 4R was perfect. I didn't wear a bra and it was fine (it was only for pictures - for an event, I would have figured something out). The length was a little shorter than I wanted it to be with 4 inch heels for me - if you're taller or if you want to wear taller shoes, get the long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 17, 2016
Completely gorgeous and hassle free!!!
The dress fit perfect except for the fact that I ordered a 4L I'm 5'8 and I had to wear flats. But it was perfect got compliments all night and it was super comfy! So people made comments about the sequins bothering the arms but I didn't notice them at all! I highly recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 17, 2016
It fit just right!!
It was a little dirty- but nothing that was too noticeable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2016
Fit perfect and was gorgeous, I got so many complements - even from the bride
Fit like a glove, very flattering, I am small in the chest w big hips. Because of the low back I ended up going without a bra, I wasn't a big fan of that - but it still looked great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2016
Great fit!
Great dress! There's a bit of stretch which was nice and very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 16, 2016
My first RTR experience was a complete success
This was my first time using RTR and I was nothing but pleased! I received so many compliments on my dress. The best part was when I told them it was "rented" two of the other ladies at my table said that theirs were too!! Everyone looked great and I wish I owned mine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2016
This dress is incredible!
It fit perfectly and was comfortable! I received so many compliments and felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2016
Dress makes you feel glamorous!
First, I loved this dress. Got lots of compliments and really felt like a star. But I had to get 4 dresses to get it right. Ordered the 0R & 2R originally, both fit but were too short - by several inches. I'm only 5'6" so I'd recommend the Long if you are over 5'5", unlike it tells you. I also chose the 2L even though the 0L fit because the zipper is on the side and could be seen sticking out in the smaller size. Keep those things in mind and you'll love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 16, 2016
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding as her MOH. Absolutely stunning
I'm fairly tiny (5'2", 100lbs), so the dress was a tad large on me but it wasn't anything a few well placed safety pins couldn't fix. I felt beautiful and glamorous in it, and the back is just gorgeous, especially if you're a lady with ink like me. I'm debating buying it now for my own wedding next summer, I loved wearing it so much.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 14, 2016
Beautiful 5pm - 12pm Black Tie wedding in Downtown LA. Perfect dress.
Fit perfectly. Wore pasties and the fabric didn't show it. I'm 5'6" and it was the perfect length with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 14, 2016
Just felt beautiful
Overall a hit. Many compliments. Felt like a star and so sad to send back the dress Two ways for this dress to fit: fitted or loose fitting. My 'true to size' was the former. I would have preferred a slightly looser fit so I wish I had sized up. Since I'm typically between a 2-4, So got those but wish I had gotten a 4 and 6. The bra was challenging. I'm not a perky twenty year old anymore, status post breastfeeding for almost 4 years total. I bought a bra similar to maiden form (link below) but I also needed pro-gaffing tape for reinforcing. This is the tap Kim kardashian wears (I learned this while researching). It worked great, didn't slip and wasn't too painful to remove. Wore gold tinted strappy shoes with a glitter heel which went ok. Had a hard time picking a shoe given the rose gold color but they don't show much anyway. Wore diamond look earrings from this site https://www.google.com/aclk?sa=l&ai=DChcSEwiu0biCvNrPAhUMkWkKHVa-CuQYABAR&sig=AOD64_028P8w2tBedmRyGjVtqzBh-G1_Gg&adurl=&ctype=5&q=&ved=0ahUKEwi5rbaCvNrPAhUY1WMKHQnsDRQQwzwILQ
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 13, 2016
Beautiful gown!
I loved everything about this dress! I wore pretty high heels and the length was perfect. Fit was great. It does hug your body and show off every curve, just a heads up! I went braless and felt completely comfortable. I didn't find the sequins bothersome or itchy at all. Was comfortable and easy to wear and looked great! Got tons of compliments through the evening. I am about 100 pounds, 5'2'', and wore the size 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 13, 2016
My favorite dress I have ever worn.
Fit is perfect. The weight of the fabric is just enough to lay beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2016
Perfect dress for my maternity photos, so stunning!
I rented this dress for my maternity photos and I couldn't have picked a better option! My normal size is a 4 and I wore a 4L...you definitely needed the extra length (belly or no belly). The fabric is comfortable and slightly stretchy, but not heavy like some sequin dresses can be. I would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2016
Gorgeous bridemaid dress!
2L fit well, long was needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 12, 2016
Excellent bridesmaid dress
My bridesmaids wore this for my wedding and they looked absolutely stunning!!! I absolutely recommend this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2016
This dress was perfect! Sparkles and a good shoulder fit so you can easily wear a backless dress
The dress is slightly stretchy which is perfect, and I felt really beautiful wearing it. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2016
Show stopper
The color and the sequins were so pretty! I got many compliments. I did have to wear a bra that wrapped at the waist since the back is so low, but it was worth it!
See more reviews:
3 / 62
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×