Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue. Available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1881 reviews
Fit
Large144
True to Size1351
Small68
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 17, 2016
Stunning dress for a Gala
I rented this dress for a Gala event. It was absolutely stunning and I received compliments all night. It was comfortable and fit in all the right places. I would definitely rent again if I had a similar event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2016
Very flattering and elegant! Everyone kept asking if the buy it from me!
Fit very well! Was able to wear a regular bra and no spanx!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 16, 2016
Wore this to a themed party and had many walk up to me saying I had the best dress on!
It's not very fitted in the waist. I actually like the smaller size better in all areas but the waist as its not cinched enough to be tight in boobs and hips, so I went w/the bigger size to have it be a bit more draped all over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 16, 2016
This wedding was THE wedding to be at. All the "who's who" in my community were there!
This dress like all the reviews mentioned was truly a show stopper. It was comfortable and flattering and the petite size was perfect with heels (i'm 5'1). I got SO many compliments and was even stopped by strangers in the hotel lobby to tell me how stunning I looked!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
January 15, 2016
I LOVED this dress!! And so did everyone else! I felt like a star!
I wore this dress to a black tie holiday party for work. The dress fit like a glove. Was told by multiple people that I looked "stunning." Got so many compliments. The dress length was perfect with 3 inch heels. The only downside to this dress was that the sequence rubbed under my arms pretty bad - ended up pretty scraped up. But it was totally worth it looking and feeling this great. Otherwise the quality of the dress is outstanding. The entire group of us ended up partying pretty hard that night and the dress held up through it all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2016
Glamorous dress & night celebrating my friends' wedding on NYE
I am 4'11 and I normally wear a size 8. I ordered a 6P and 8P and wore the 8P. I was worried it would be too long seeing as how I am so short but it was the perfect length with my heels. I absolutely LOVED this dress!! I got so many compliments on it and I felt glamorous. It was so comfy too. You definitely need to wear a backless bra as the back of the dress comes down low. The only downside (for me) was the sequins kept sticking me under my nails when I touched the dress too much (which hurt) but that's my own fault for touching it so much. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 15, 2016
No one else had a dress even close to this one. It became really popular the year after I wore it.
Perfect fit. I am 5'4" but had high heels on. I think it would be fine for anyone taller than me up to 6'. I wore it to my prom. I received non-stop compliments all night.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
January 14, 2016
Very elegant dress.
I wore this dress for a wedding I stood in as a bridesmaid and was very pleased. Fits beautifully.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 14, 2016
This dress stood out!
I wore this to a friend's wedding. I got many compliments. I am 5'1" and 100 lbs and the 0P fit well. The dress was a little long and I had to wear 4 inch heels. I think that a person slightly larger than me would have still been able to fit the dress. The tighter the dress, the shorter it will be (hence I think why many reviews said it was short). The dress has a good amount of weight because of the sequins, so it sits nicely even if it is not super fitted.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 14, 2016
Glamorous, but comfortable dress. Loved the color (a blush/rose gold) and fit. Compliments galore!
I'm 5'9 and wore flats. The back of the dress drug the ground but was shorter in the front, so you could see my toes. For some reason the 8L, which is my typical size, was smaller and shorter than the 6L. I definitely suggest utilizing RTR's complementary back up size offering. Overall, my experience was fantastic. This is such a beautiful dress. I was sad when I had to return it and that I didn't get more time to show it off. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
January 14, 2016
My style is more classic but I loved this dress, even with all of the sparkle! It made me feel glam!
The dress fit like a glove. It was a bit long for me though, but I am on the shorter side.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 14, 2016
This dress in honestly amazing. I was very pleased.
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding on NYE. This dress was amazing! It was extremely comfortable and fit very well. i am short, about 5'2" - 5'3" and after reading the reviews, saying it ran short, I ordered a 0L and 2L and VERY glad I did. I wore 4 inch heels with it and it was the perfect length. This dress has a bit of stretch to it, so I reccomend sizing down a size. I received so many compliments on it and never felt prettier in a dress than I did with this one! I plan to order the navy blue color in April for a Gala Event for my company. It's PERFECT.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
January 13, 2016
Sounds cliche but I honestly felt like a million bucks in this dress. Worn to a Casino Night event
So comfortable and stretchy. A little shorter than I hoped but overall perfect fit. #blacktie #casinonight
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 20
January 13, 2016
Love
Fit pretty true to size; however, because this dress really conforms to your body, I could've gone down one size. I was planning on wearing 3.5" heels, but the dress was the perfect length when I was barefoot, so I would suggest getting the long if you are 5'5" and above and want to wear heels. Other than that, I really liked the dress!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 13, 2016
So Glamorous!
It fit amazing! We wore these as our bridesmaid dresses and everyone loved them! Mine fit perfectly and had some stretch. I'm 5'8" and I wore flats with the dress. All of the other girls had a great experience as well. They all said the sizes fit them great due to the stretch. one girl even went down a size. Overall awesome experience!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 13, 2016
The regular wasn't available so I got the 2L. I wore 3" heels and it had a slight train.
I absolutely loved this dress! My best friend chose this dress for her bridesmaids and we were getting compliments all night! It matched their wedding theme. The dress really fitted true to size. I got the 4 as back up but I didn't even try it on. Although the dress had a slight train for me and 1 of the other girls, we were still able to walk and dance in it just fine. Definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
January 12, 2016
Another great experience from RTR!
I ordered both the 4R (which is my normal size) and the 6R and I'm almost certain I could have gone with the 2R, but all in all, everything turned out fine. The dress was fairly long on me; therefore, I had to wear a 5 1/2 in heel with a 1 1/2 platform if I didn't want my shoes to show. I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and received tons of compliments on it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 58
January 9, 2016
These dresses for my daughter's wedding were STUNNING!!! And you made the process so easy!!
The dresses fit fabulously except for the length. My daughter who wore the dress is 5'6" and she ordered the 2L and it was just barely long enough for 2" heels. Some of our taller ladies had to wear flats with the L. Otherwise they were so beautiful and slimming! Also, your process was extremely easy both receiving and returning.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 8, 2016
Wore for a debutante ball. LOVED the dress, got compliments all night long.
The fit was great overall. The material had some give and didn't feel too tight anywhere. I wore without a bra and was comfortable all night. My one complaint is the length. I'm 5'11" and ordered 4L and 6L. The 6L was actually shorter than the 4L (not sure if that was a mistake or what) so I went with the 4L and it was just a tiny bit short. Loved the dress in general though!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
January 8, 2016
The dress was flattering and classy. I received compliments all evening.
I'm 5'4 and 133 lbs. I typically wear a size 4, but a 6P worked out perfect. I wore 3 inch heels and you could see my toes, but the back of the dress still touched the floor. It worked out well as a bridesmaid dress for a NYE wedding. Didn't worry about tripping over the length and felt chic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 7, 2016
This dress was over AMAZING! I got sooo many compliments. I felt like I movie star!
First of all, I saw the other reviews on how this dress was short so I am 5'4" and was happy with the length because I HATE wearing heels... I ended up wearing some gold low wedges I had from j crew that worked out okay. I ordered a 2R as my main and a 0R as backup because the 4R was not available. I didn't even try on the OR because I knew it wouldn't fit after trying on the 2. I did end up wearing spanx for my tummy area just for some extra slimming bc that is my problem area. The dress moves well and is kinda stretchy too. OVERALL, YOU NEED THIS DRESS! Obsessed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 6, 2016
Perfect glamour.
Fit wonderfully, definitely turned heads. I'm 6'0'' and the 6 long could have been an inch longer to be perfect, but I was still able to wear normal heels without looking like the dress was too short. I wore a strapless corset for bust support and it couldn't be seen even with the low back.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2016
I LOVED THIS DRESS! I felt like a total Hollywood starlet and got a million compliments.
This dress is absolutely stunning in person - light bounces off the sequins, it's a gorgeous dusty rosy pink color, curve-hugging but forgiving. It has a thick inner lining and was comfortable all night long - I danced, sat, ate, wore it for hours (all NYE) and wasn't at all distracted by the fit at any point in time. The reviews about the length of this dress are all totally accurate though - it is REALLY short. I'm on the taller side (kinda, 5'7"...) but knew that the house party I was attending had a no-shoes-white-carpet policy, so I wasn't concerned when the only size available was 6P. I threw on a pair of flats for dinner beforehand and it was fine, but I wouldn't have been able to get away with even the shortest heels. Unless you're really short, I think a L would be the way to go. Some reviewers mentioned that the material was scratchy around the arms, but I didn't notice this. The back is low, but I got away with wearing a normal bra with strap extenders so that the back clasp was a little lower on my back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 6, 2016
The way the dress sparkled when the light hit it was incredible!
Dress fit very well! Looked good on all 5 women in the bridal party (very different bodies). I am 5'10" and ordered a long and it was long enough to wear with low heels. Could not wear a true high heel with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2016
It came in early!
The fit is amazing! You really need to see it on to realize how beautiful it is. I felt elegant and sexy and got compliments all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 6, 2016
This dress is stunning!
I found this dress to fit true to size, although I did end up wearing the longer version due to very high heels. I loved how comfortable this was, since sparkly dresses sometimes end up being scratchy. Not this one! I am always conscious of my tummy in gowns like this, but I wore Spanx and it was fine. The back of the dress is amazing! Also, the compliments didn't stop all night long. In a sea of black gowns, this one stands out. It's one amazing dress and I loved wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect dress for our engagement shoot!
It fit well, although the waist was a bit large, and didn't hug the way I expected. I got the regular 0 and it was a bit short, wish the long was available!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 5, 2016
All the sparkle! So beautiful and comfortable. Looks fabulous in photos, too.
Rocked this dress out for a Las Vegas Strip walking tour (post wedding). It was absolutely fabulous. Sparkled like crazy, whether we were in the sun or inside. Absolutely loved it. Shout out to the RTR in the Cosmopolitan - I had my pro photographer take a picture out in front, just to capture the awesome dress at the Las Vegas location.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2016
You'll feel gorgeous in this dress!
The dress fit me perfectly and I looked glamorous! It was exactly what I would have pictured, except that it is more of a rose gold color in person. I wouldn't have changed a thing about it. Although, towards the end of the night the sequins were rubbing against my underarms and became slightly bothersome.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2016
petite too short
i'm 5.1 and the petite length was way too short, that has never happened. the regular ended up fitting just right.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
January 4, 2016
It was delivered quick and in a great garment bag
I wore the 14L even though I could have worn the 12L. The 14 was a little loose up top and fit snug around my hips. I received so many compliments and my husband couldn't take his eyes off of me!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 59
January 4, 2016
So many compliments on the dress! Felt like a million dollars wearing it!
Both the 2P and 0P fit great. Decided to wear the 2P because it was slightly longer. Wore a nubra, but could have gotten away with no bra, as the dress was lined. Neither size was too tight anywhere on me. Would definitely rent this again for another formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
January 4, 2016
This dress made me feel so confident! My boyfriend was speechless. I felt so glamorous!!
This dress fit true to size and was perfect for my large bust. I was able to wear a strapless bra and just pulled the back down a little lower so it wouldn't be seen. Shape wear is a must since the dress is fitted, but it's not skin tight. Others have said that the sequins bothered them under the arms, but I did not have an issue with this. I felt so amazing in this dress, I felt it accentuated my curves favorably. I loved the process of rent the runway and can't wait to use it again for another event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 3, 2016
The wedding of some of my best friends, officiated by my husband!! :)
Such a great dress--fit perfectly, I'm hippy but small waisted (hourglass), and it didn't cling to any of my "trouble spots." Had to wear my sister's wedding corset bra, but I have bigger boobs and I'm breastfeeding, so I couldn't pull of the sticky bra thing. But the lining is perfect on this dress, so the corset bra didn't show through at all. It was a perfect fit. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 3, 2016
Absolutely stunning dress!
Beautiful back. Just stunning, felt like a movie star
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2016
The dress fit perfectly!
This dress was incredible. I have never gotten so many compliments on something I have worn!!! More than 5 people told me it was the best bridesmaid dress they have ever seen. The dress was comfortable, fit perfectly, hugged curves in a very flattering way. It definitely runs slightly big, as it is stretchy and meant to be fitted! I always wear a 6, but the 4 was the perfect fit for this dress. I was able to wear it perfectly with a 3 inch heel, any taller or shorter would have taken away from the dress. Minimal jewelry is definitely a must, and I was able to get a spanx slip that had a low back to work well with the stunning back of this dress (the showstopper)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 2, 2016
I got so many complements!
I loved the fit, I didnt wear heels but I was so comfortable in it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
January 2, 2016
Ordered the "long" and it was still too short. Not worn.
Disappointing that the "long" length was still too short! Was unable to wear the dress. Good thing I had a backup that worked.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 30, 2015
Felt like a movie star walking the red carpet!
I slipped on my regular size size 0 and it fit like a glove. the length was perfect with 4 inch heels, not too long and not too short. The dress was so comfortable as well. I received so many compliments all night! If you are looking for a red carpet look and want to get noticed, wear this dress!
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 30, 2015
Glamorous Gown! You will not regret it! I pinky promise!
I absolutely felt like a princess wearing this dress! It drapes and molds to your body. If you are petite and need a gown, I would highly recommend this dress. It's heavy due to the sequence but not unbearable and will not over power you . I ended up wearing the 0P because I preferred to wear my 2.5 inch heels as oppose to 4 inch heels needed to wear the 2R. I normally don't like too much sequence because I don't like to get too much attention, however, this dressed totally changed my mind. I got compliments throughout the entire night! I didn't even care that 2 other women wore the same dress to my event!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×