Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$130 – $150 rental?
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2535 reviews
Fit
Large
(167)
True to Size
(1653)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Date
Age: 36
December 28, 2016
I felt like a princess in this dress
The fit was perfect. Wish I could have taken more pics of the back
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 27, 2016
I loved this dress!
Length: I was surprised the length was ok., and not too long. I wore 2.5" heels and it was not too long on me. Back: I wore a regular bra, adjusted it a little so the band was a bit lower, and tucked in the fabric so my bra was covered. It worked ok and did not need a specialized bra. A safety pin or two also would have worked. Overall fit: The material is stretchy so I wore the 0P. The backup size 2P was not that much bigger though and would have fit fine too. Accessories: This is a flashy dress so I kept the jewelry minimal and wore a black velvet blazer to cover up.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
December 27, 2016
LOVED it and everyone complimented it.
I'm 5' 5" and needed the long with heels.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2016
Body fitting, but stretches. So comfortable to wear. Gorgeous in person, quality work and fabric!!
No cons, all pros. I was a bridesmaid so lots of running around, but this dress was so comfortable. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels so left a little train, but no issues there, maid the dress even more elegant. I received compliments all night long.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 24, 2016
Bell of the Military Ball
I felt that this dress ran true to size and although it was form fitting had a little bit of a comfortable stretch to it. I did find that the 2 and 4 were very similar in size but ended up going with the 2 because it seemed to be just a smidge longer. Overall it was a beautiful gown that I had a hard time saying goodbye to! I received compliments all night long and truly felt like a princess! I would definitely rent this dress again...I just need an event to go to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2016
Absolutely amazing dress
I am so happy that I decided to wear this dress! My first Rent the Runway and it's a HIT
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 20, 2016
It's an elegant unique dress that caught everyone's attention.
I am 4'11'' athletic, busty, great back but not much of a waistline. This dress complimented my body perfectly. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress just graced the floor. Great fabric, has some stretch but still structured. Awesome dress!!!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
December 20, 2016
Dress looked great.
If you are over 5'9" this is not a floor length gown
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 20, 2016
This dress was amazing!!
Love this dress!!! Wore for a Gatsby themed gala it was perfect!! RTR is amazing! My only complaint is the dress did look a little worn....sequins missing on bottom and lots of clear strings coming off from sequins being strung, and kept tangling in my legs inside dress. If it was not as worn, perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 20, 2016
Really nice and classy dress. Loved it.
Really low back but alright if you know how to work some hemming tape.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2016
Classy, Show Stopping, Glitter!
Fit First - This dream fits like a dream. I could wear both the 4R and 6R but the 4R was way too short. I am 5'3.75" and even the 6R was on the short side, I had to wear kitten heel shoes for it look good. I ended up barefoot for most of the night anyway so it wasn't a big deal. It's a really light weight dress while packing a punch of show stopping sparkle. Reaction - This dress looked better on me than I ever imagined. Usually gowns never look as good on me as they do online, but this dress delivers! The reaction I got was crazy! People where stopping me all night, girls and guys, saying how stunning the dress was and that they noticed me from across the room. I really stood out in the sea of red and green, such a unique gown. Functionality - I would recommend wearing your hair up unless you want it Velcro-ed to the sequins and to repeatedly have to rip your hair out all night long. I wore my hair up originally, but after two hours of dancing the hair came down and it was not fun. I want to own this gown! I don't want to send it back! It's comfortable, gorgeous, classy and by far my favorite - sparkly!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2016
Beautiful dress but not for a full bust!
So I rented this dress based on the reviews and Suggestion that it would be good for a larger bust. I think if you are larger than a D cup this will not be a good option. When i first received the package and tried it on I started crying because it made my bust look even bigger than it already is, now mind you I just had a baby 3 months ago and am still nursing. The high neck and low back just wasn't working on me. I was so desperate to make it work bc i had nothing else to wear and it's such a great dress that i came up with the idea of turning it around! So i'm actually wearing the dress backwards. Hahaha it flattered my body type way better and i felt more comfortable wearing it this way bc it didn't make me look so top heavy. So in the end it worked out for me but i would not recommend for top heavy chested gals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
December 19, 2016
This dress looked stunning!
I was worried about the dress because since I am a busty girl I kind of cant be without a bra, but this dress for my size allowed me to wear my bra a little lower than usual and be completely comfortable the rest of the night! I am a dancer so by the end of the night the only problem I had was that my arms had rubbed too much on the sequin and sorta hurt, but not even enough to think about not renting it (have in mind I danced for like 5 hours!) with that said the dress was stretchy enough to not have a problem moving around in it! The dress was flattering on all of us! I am so glad we chose this dress for our bridal party! I totally recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
December 19, 2016
Seriously perfect wedding dress. Easy to match with, easy to fit into, easy to move in.
Dress fits super well! I am 5'9" and I wore the 4 long with heels. It is a little stretchy so the 6R also fit me. Form fitting, but not provocative. I dance all night and had 0 wardrobe malfunctions. Also, got so many compliments! (The behind pic is weird, but wanted to get the back of the dress)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 19, 2016
Feeling glamorous and having fun dancing with friends!
This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely be ordering again!. I wore it to a holiday gala and I felt like a movie start wearing it. The only negative thing I'd say about it is that I wish I'd ordered a long, because it hit right at my ankle. I'd seen all the other reviews that warned of the same thing, but by the time I went and tried to modify my order, all the longs in my size were sold out! I wore the backup size just to give myself a little more length, but because I'm 5'8' and was wearing four-inch heels, I didn't get that much length compared to my usual size 8. If you're on the tall side, definitely order a long. The dress is so beautiful in person though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 19, 2016
Love it!
This dress is stretchy and super easy to zip up which I really appreciated! I wore a sticky bra because the dress did go low on my back, but it was super comfortable and I loved it. Just as an FYI - this dress is not forgiving in the stomach or hips areas so if you are self conscious about those areas, I'd skip this dress. It clings everywhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2016
Sparkle to brighten the holidays
The bottom area is form fitting and was tight to feel comfortable sitting down, I went up in size, with the 10. The back exposure makes the dress unusual and really sets you apart from just wearing a sequin dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 18, 2016
The dress was a big hit I got so many compliments it was perfect for the office holiday party
Perfect not bothersome at all considering the sparkly fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2016
Shimmery, shiny, and a great fit!
The dress was really a nice fit, has some stretch to it, I'm usually a 4 and the 2 was a better fit than the 4. I'm also 5'5" and the long length was definitely needed for 3 inch heels. It was comfortable over all, the only complaint is the sequins did scratch a little under my arms where it was tightest, but nothing crazy even though we were dancing the night away! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were, really a show stopping look for a winter wedding!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
December 15, 2016
Got lots of compliment!!
Felt super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2016
This gown was amazing! It looked great and I felt amazing in it
Amazing look and fit. I rented this for my company Christmas party. I got so many compliments all night!!! People even came up to me from different parties to compliment me on it! It was very comfortable and easy to wear. There is never too much sparkle where I am concerned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2016
I looked amazing and I was comfortable
The dress was not too tight in the hips or the bum. The fabric was very forgiving of the shape of my body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
The dress was beautiful, and it fit wonderfully! I wore spanx and didn't need a bra with it. The material is thick but not heavy. The length was perfect for flats but too short to wear any sort of heel. The dress was comfortable and very flattering; I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Other
December 13, 2016
This dress was absolutely stunning! It was so beautiful in person! The fit was comfortable!
Fit nice! Very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress!! Absolutely LOVED it!!
I'm 5'4 (without heels), 34 B and typically wear a 27 or 4 pant size. After reading reviews from similar sizes I went with a 2L and 0L. I ended up wearing the 0L which fit like a glove!! (Won't lie, the Spanx defiantly helped in the tummy area ;) The material has some stretch to it which helps. If you're over 5'3 and plan on wearing heels, I would recommend getting a long.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2016
Stunning dress! Fit perfectly. Attention grabbing.
I got the long, and I'm only 5'5'' but I wanted it to touch the floor well with my heels. Wish I could have worn this dress again and again. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 12, 2016
Felt so beautiful
RENT A LONG!! especially if you're 5'3 or taller and plan to wear heels. I was the only one in my bridal party that did and my dress was the only one to touch the floor. Otherwise, it was a dream.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Weight: 127lbs
December 12, 2016
LOVED this dress! So many compliments and it was so comfy!
Runs small- glad I read reviews and ordered the 2L and 4L instead of the regular sizes. If you are over 5'4 and want to wear heels, you will need to order the L size. The dress was beautiful and perfect for a more formal affair.Very comfortable and well received!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 12, 2016
I wore this to my sister in laws wedding. I got compliments on it all night long, great dress!
It is a snug fit, I recommend spanx to even everything out, and it was a little short with me being 5'5" I recommend a long if you can reserve it. I also have a large chest which I was worried about, but it really works for any bust size. The low back requires you to wear a sticky bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 12, 2016
People are still complimenting the dress, and it's been almost 2 months!
I'm 5'4" and about 101 pounds, so I was afraid the dress wouldn't fit right. I was pleasantly surprised to find that both the 0 and the 0P fit well, but the 0P was the perfect length. The dress reached the floor, just barely, so I didn't even have to wear heels. I was afraid that I would be cold, because the back is open, but the dress is actually pretty warm.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2016
I got lots of compliments on this gorgeous, eye-catching gown.
You will need a backless bra and probably Spanx to ensure the most flattering fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2016
Absolutely Stunning!!
The dress was absolutely amazing. I couldn't be happier. It fit perfectly, was flawless and made me feel like the bell of the ball!! I wish I owned it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 11, 2016
Perfect dress for an Old Hollywood Holiday Party.
The back is exposed so a NuBra is ideal. It fit nicely but not skin tight.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2016
This dress was stunning. Perfect for a work holiday Christmas party. Compliments all night long!
Fit true to size. I could have worn the 4 but the 2 was more flattering. You cannot wear a bra, but didn't need one with the 2. Length allowed me to wear 3 inch heels with a little extra to hang. Would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 11, 2016
Masquerade ball stand out
This dress was awesome! Theme was masquerade ball. I received so many complements on the dress! It stood out and was a total hit. Sequences were a little uncomfortable under the arms, but otherwise was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2016
Tons of compliments- especially regarding the swooping back! would wear again!
You have to wear a backless bra or no bra with the swooping back. The shoulders fit loosely but everywhere else hugs perfectly. Very comfortable. I normally wear a size 2 but I went with the 0- it was more flattering in the midsection. I also wish I would have rented the regular and not the petite. I'm 5'4 and wore about 6inch heels. It looked nice but was shorter than what I would have wanted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2016
A great dress for a special occasion. Super comfortable and tons of compliments.
It fit snugly and hit at just the right spot for my shoes. I ended up not needing a bra, but everyone is different.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2016
It went well with the theme.
I love this dress ! It was amazing and fit perfectly . I'm 5'2 and 145 pounds with a booty! Lol it worked out !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress!.
Fit was perfect.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
December 8, 2016
Showstopping Bridesmaid!
This dress was everything! I have a small frame and was concerned it would not fit, but the fit was perfect. It was very good quality. The dress was long with no shoes on but wearing a 3-4 inch heel picked it up off the floor a bit more. The 0R also fit just as well but I preferred the 0P. The bridal party was all different sizes, but the fit was beautiful on any size! The delivery was efficient and I had no issues with the return. RTR has a new customer!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 64
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×