Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2276 reviews
Fit
Large
(157)
True to Size
(1529)
Small
(75)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 17, 2016
Glamorous and good for dancing.
The stretch material makes the fit a no-brainer. Compliments on the glitter and glam. A total favorite. Wore for sister-in-law wedding reception and was great for dancing.
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 16, 2016
I LOVED this dress. It fit like a glove, and I felt beautiful!! I didn't want to take it off LOL
It fit perfectly! I thought the length might be a little short, but it was totally fine!! I wore 3-4 inch heels. Im sure if I got the long it would have been slightly TOO long. Honest to God, there was nothing wrong with the dress. Not sequnice were missing, nothing seemed too worn. Loved it!! I didn't wear a bra, didn't feel the need to as the bust was tight enough. I would totally rent this again!!! Im 5'5, 130lb, bust is 34C.
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2016
I wore this dress to my husbands music award show. Everyone loved the gown.
The dress fit true to size. I prefer gowns to touch the floor, so I wore flat shoes since the dress runs a little short. Overall a stunning dress that will turn heads when you walk in the room.
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2016
Rose Gold Beauty!
This dress was true to size and had a little stretch to it. It was a tad bit short! PS... Ladies - this dress makes your butt look AMAZING!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 15, 2016
Gorgeous dress, so elegant, draping is heavy so it hides curves/flatters (not cheap and clingy). 555
Gorgeous dress, so elegant, draping is heavy so it hides curves/flatters (not cheap and clingy) There is gold and also rose - which is coppery -- I LOVED the rose color but I thought I was ordering gold -- pay attention.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2016
Absolutely STUNNING!
I am 5'7" and 140 lbs and the size 8L fit perfect! I did wear 3 inch heels with this dress, and it hit right at the floor. Everyone LOVED the dress! Perfect first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
August 12, 2016
Love this dress!!!
The fit was perfect. It fit true to size. I did wear 4 inch rose gold heels and paired with rose gold jewelry and it matched perfect! I am 5'0 and weigh 111lbs right now. I just had a baby two months ago and this dress had good stretch to fit by little left over baby bump. I got so many compliments on this dress! I will definitely be ordering more from here.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2016
Stunning Gala Gown
I'm 5'4" and the dress in a regular length was shorter than I would have liked with heels on. Other than that it was absolutely beautiful! Loved the color and the fit and the dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 70lbs
August 11, 2016
ended up wearing back-up, but is beautiful
need spanx
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2016
Love!
Beautiful, striking dress--got tons of compliments all night.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
August 10, 2016
So many compliments!
I loved this dress! I rent the 8P and 10P and ended up wearing the 6R. The dresses were very short. Most of the girls in our wedding party wore a long. But overall the sizes were good, everyone loved the dresses and said they were beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 9, 2016
Beautiful dress, extremely comfortable, however it runs extremely short.
I wore this to an awards ceremony and felt stunning, loved the back of the dress and it was extremely flattering. It did run short so I paired it with 4in heels and held the bottom. People thought it was made that way! Definitely order in a long (if they're available!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 207lbs
August 9, 2016
Looked great as the matron of honor
Friday before rental my original order was cancelled due to damage/ late return. I had wanted my size in long. I had to order the next size up in regular and it was just like the long in my size. Luckily I was able to get the same dress I had originally wanted in a different size. RTR threw in two different other styles to make sure something worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2016
Glam bridesmaid dress
The dress fit well. Looks better in person compared to photographs. Curvy girls will need spanx and for other like me that are 5'9 and up the long length is not long enough your shoes and ankles will show. The dress has a very heavy lining which was nice in the evening just be careful moving your arms a lot the sequins do rub and will take off a spray tan. Overall very pretty dress that I felt good in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2016
Standout dress!
This was my first RTR experience and it was a great one! The dress was perfection, I got so many compliments all night. I felt so comfortable in a form fitting dress, which is not normal for me. The fabric is heavy enough to hide imperfections (with spanx). If you are on the bustier side I would got with the long, the regular was a little short in 3 inch heels, and I am only 5'4".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
August 8, 2016
I wore this in NYC with a few friends for my 26th Birthday. Compliments galore!
The dress fit me wonderfully. I was worried about it being too tight on my love handles but it gave my the perfect hour glass figure. Everywhere we went, people were turning heads. Would absolutely recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
August 8, 2016
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress!!
I wore a 2r and it was perfect. It complimented every area of my body. I wish I could keep it and wear it again! You will make jaws drop in this incredible dress! #Glamorous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2016
All eyes on you
This dress was awesome. Fit wonderfully. I'm 120 lbs., 5'7" and wore a size 2. I had to get the long, which worked fine with tall wedges, but would've preferred a regular length. I didn't need a bra with this, but I'm not really blessed in that department. I think girls wearing a c or smaller can get away braless with it. It's heavy, and I had a hole in the liner near the zipper (didn't even know there was a zipper until hours into wearing it) that made the side bulge a little. But man this dress is gorgeous! I felt like all eyes were on me in it. Wish I had another event to wear it to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 7, 2016
Great dress, even when very pregnant!
I am 33 weeks pregnant and this dress was wonderful. I received so many complements from strangers and I felt very comfortable all night. I'd say it was a bit short but that was probably because my belly took some length away.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
August 6, 2016
Marine Corps Ball
I absolutely loved this dress and felt absolutely amazing in it. I received a ton of compliments. I am 5'2 and 110 lbs. I wore the size 0R. 0P would have been better because the regular dragged the floor even with heels on. The waist area was baggy but not uncomfortable. I still highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2016
Loved the dress. Too short
I am 5'3 and thought the regular would be long enough, but it was almost too short with normal sized heels on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 4, 2016
We celebrated our elopement in Feb with our friends and family in July :)
This fit amazingly. I usually wear a 2/4, but I was 17 weeks pregnant for this event so I was looking for a dress with some stretch to show off my bump. This was totally the dress. I got so many compliments, and I felt very glamorous. I'm 5'7" and wore 3' wedge heels, the 4L was a tiny tiny bit too long, but was very manageable. This must be a popular size, because the liner was well worn. That being said, the outside of the dress was flawless. This is a heavy, double lined dress and it was very warm to wear it in July, but totally worth it. I was worried I would feel like a prejudgers disco ball in this dress, but I felt gorgeous and found it to be very flattering with my bump!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
August 3, 2016
Perfect dress for formal, black tie, Washington DC wedding where floor length dresses were required
I absolutely loved this dress. I received dozens of compliments. It was definitely pretty fitted. I did feel that it hugged every curve. Spanx would have helped my tummy area. The back of the dress shows undergarments; I had to purchase a strap/wrap bra extender at Victoria's Secret which allowed me to wear a regular bra and be comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 3, 2016
The wedding was amazing and I also looked amazing. First time using rent the runway!
I absolutely loved this dress. I thought it would be itchy but that is not the case. It fit wonderfully which I was shocked about because I am curvy (top and bottom).
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 31, 2016
This dress was absolutely amazing. I received and am still receiving compliments on it.
I'd say this dress is pretty true to size. Typically I'm a size 2, I was afraid this dress might be a little snug. The 4 for comfortable, however I should've gotten a size 2, I would've fit snug like a glove. However I'm so pleased with how this dress made me look. Continuously receiving complements on it. The length was perfect. I wore 4 inch heels, with being 5'1, the length just grazed the floor. Incredible find!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2016
Fun and sparkly!
Fit great on the top..... Way too short for someone of my height. It was too short to wear flats with. I'm not even sure a TALL would have been long enough :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 29, 2016
my squad = thebomb.com
I rented these for my bridesmaid gowns. The group looked GORGEOUS! Many guests were stunned by the overall appearance of the bridal party. I placed a preliminary order to have the girls come over and try on the 2 dresses for sizing. Thank god we did that because we learned that Regs were just too short if they were going to be wearing 3+" heels. (Except for my sister who is 4'11", she ended up wearing a regular.) I placed the entire dress order months in advance. During the week of my wedding, I received emails saying that some of the dresses had been returned in non-wearable condition. I was freaking out!! I called to see how this could be rectified. The RTR reps I spoke to were on top of it. In fact they even sent me a couple of extra dresses on top of my original order just to cover all the bases. In the end, some of the girls wore blush, while others wore gold. The difference is hardly noticeable, especially in pictures. There was definitely a little more headache involved in renting bridesmaid dresses than there probably would have been in buying all of them, but the quality (and the pricepoint!) of the dresses is soooo much better. If you are not a risk-taker, then renting bridesmaid dresses is probably not the route for you, but if you can handle a little game of roulette, then I say GO FOR IT!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2016
Possibly the most comfortable dress I ever wore. Slightly stretchy. No zippers to worry about.
Loved this dress. Wore size 2R. 34D, 5'8, 128lbs. Could've ordered the 2L with the heels I wore. Dress came to top of my ankles.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
July 28, 2016
The dress was beautiful!!! So many compliments! Worth the rent.
The dress was true to size and had a very form fitting and flattering fit to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
July 26, 2016
Runs Short!
I'm second one from the right. I wore the 10 long when I wore heels and the 10 regular when I wore flats (this picture is in flats). The 10 short was WAY too short. Unless you are 5' and under, don't order the short. I like the long in the heels. It touched the floor perfectly. The cap sleeves fit great! I have fat arms so I was worried but it wasn't right at all! UNDERWEAR: I wore a strapless, backless, sticky bra from target. It was hot that day so the bra unstuck but it stayed in place. You better believe I wore spanx under my dress. It shows all the bumps. I even duct taped my tummy because the spanx wasn't enough. Pictures were tough with lighting because it's blinding. So we had to wait later in the day for the photographer to take pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2016
Academy Awards Party
True to size. Heels are a must if you are shorter though, even with the regular length. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 25, 2016
I felt famous!
This was my first RTR experience and it was awesome! All I had to do was literally put the dress on and go. It was so easy to accessorize with and the fit was forgiving. I should probably have worn a 2L, but the 4R was entirely comfortable and fit well. I wore flats and the length was no problem. Towards the end of the night after dancing like a maniac, I was aware of the sequins under my arms but this should not deter anyone from renting the dress. This was the best, and I hope to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 25, 2016
I LOVED wearing this dress. I got so many compliments... didn't even want to send it back!
Fit was true to size. Measuring before renting helped as I'm quite short (5'1 without heels). It was not as form-fitting as I would have liked, but I am pretty slim (95 lbs). I didn't find the fabric itchy at all, but felt like I had to be extra careful to not pull any of the sequins. Went bra-less (small bust) and felt completely comfortable.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2016
Flattering on every bridesmaid.
I wore this as a bridesmaid in a wedding this past July. The color and fit was somehow flattering on every bridesmaid. It was amazing--something like The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. I felt so beautiful in this dress and it made my booty look really good. The only thing to take note of is that it is GALA fit. Which apparently means shorter than floor length. We fixed this by just hanging the dresses up overnight to stretch them out. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
July 20, 2016
Very pretty and classy dress.
Didn't like the way the zipper is sewn in the inside.
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2016
Quick and easy
Really nice for hour glass body shape. The only thing wrong with this was you could smell body odor by the armpits.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 18, 2016
Stunning!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid and I fell in love. The only con is the irritation from the sequins on the inside of my arms but that is expected with any sequin dress. Other than that, it was amazingly comfortable. The long was the perfect length, I'm 5'7 and wore 2.5 inch heels and it skimmed the floor perfectly in the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2016
I love the back the swoops down. No one was expecting it, but it sure made a statement!
It was a pretty dress, but being large chested, I think it accentuated my top too much. The color is a pretty rose gold and the fabric is stretchy, so I didn't feel constricted! Glad I got the longer size like other reviewers had suggested if you are 5'5 or taller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2016
Love the dress!!
I wore the 4P and it fit to the T !! The length was perfect. I'm usually in a 6 but that one was big on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2016
Stunning dress
This dress is amazing, fit perfectly, looked stunning, perfect for a formal black-tie event. I'm just under 5'4" and long gowns can be tricky, but this one was just right.
See more reviews:
2 / 57
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×