Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue. Available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1871 reviews
Fit
Large144
True to Size1342
Small68
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
January 27, 2016
The dress made me feel like Cinderella.
The entire process to rent this gorgeous gown was so simple. The dress was very comfortable and true to size. I ordered the "long" and being 5'11", it almost touched the floor so I could only wear flats; which was ok with me. Loved the fact that all I needed to do after the event was put it in the bag and ship it back. I received atleast 20 compliments about the dress, and will definitely order from this site again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 27, 2016
I LOVED this dress. It was absolutely perfect for the gala I attended. I felt very glamorous.
First of all, multiple people told me a looked like a mermaid, so there's that. The fit was perfect - hugged my curves but didn't hug my waist/stomach too much that it made me feel self-conscious. With average heels, the Regular Length was just above the floor which was perfect. I wore this dress all night and it was totally comfortable. Only con was having to wear a sticky bra - but that says more about me than the dress. HIGHLY recommend this lovely gown. Note: I attended a large event and actually saw three other girls wearing the same, clearly popular dress. However, we all had completely different body types that the dresses complimented uniquely. Less "omg she's wearing my dress..." and more "she has great taste!"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
January 27, 2016
1920,s fortieth birthday party.
Great dress with beautiful shape and fit. I am 6 foot and the length was hitting my ankle. This was ok for the 1920's theme but would not have worked for a normal event. If you are taller then 5,10 this designer does not fun long enough. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 27, 2016
Sparkles and curves, everywhere!
This dress was so fun to wear. It hugged my curves and was a thick enough fabric that I didn't feel totally exposed. I did wear a corset and some spanx, but went without a bra, which wasn't terrifying since the fabric had a thick liner underneath and really hugged everything in. The sequins really didn't rub that much under the arms, and the draping was really flattering. I would say though, that if you're tall, get the long. I'm 5'4" and this dress barely touched the ground. Got lots of compliments and really enjoyed wearing it. I felt like a movie star. Although, be careful taking it off cuz I got the stupid sequins caught in my hair and got stuck for a good minute. Eep.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 26, 2016
It was such an easy process
It was such a nice dress!! I wore it for a wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
January 26, 2016
Beautiful dress, but runs on the shorter side.
I ordered this dress for my sister's wedding. The dress was gorgeous! However, I felt that even ordering the long, this dress was too short. I am 5'9 and flat footed you could see my feet. The dress is longer in the back so you could not see the back of my shoes, only the front strap. I ordered a 0 Long and a 2 Long and needed to wear the 2 for the length. However, the fit of the 0 was perfect. I would recommend ordering up a size if you are taller, just for the extra length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 26, 2016
This dress certainly attracts compliments! I felt beautiful in it and it was comfortable.
The 6L fit me perfectly but I had to wear the 8L because the side seam at the zipper on the 6L was ripped (upon delivery). It is a good thing there were two dresses in the order otherwise I wouldn't have worn the gown at all. The 8L was too big, but considering the alternative, I'm glad I had it.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 25, 2016
Perfect for 1920's / Great Gatsby themed Gala! I felt like I belonged in a movie!
I am 5'2" and usually wear flats, so the petite length was great. You can see in the photo it drags just a little on the sides, but I decided to keep the flats because with the heels on, I lost the little train in the back. I'm small up top as well, so the cowl in the back hung quite low and was really stunning. I didn't bother with a backless bra because the dress is so soft it doesn't irritate, and the fabric is actually hefty enough that you won't see through it. You can get away hiding compression underwear under it, but honestly you can go without too because it's not actually tight. I wore the rose gold and loved it, but my backup size was regular gold and it also looked like a show-stopper. Overall, super comfortable and pretty. I cried inside when I returned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2016
My event was unforgettable because I married the love of my life. The dress was a perfect bonus. :)
I had my bridesmaids all wear this dress for my wedding this past December. Everyone LOVED them and the girls all felt beautiful in them. The dress truly flatters all body types and is just stunning from any and all angles. The dress is loose fitting, so you COULD get away with ordering a size down if you really want it to be snug, but it's more flattering if you stick to your true size when ordering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2016
Beautiful rose gold color, but less than perfect execution
Pros: gorgeous dusty rose gold color and fabulous sequins; comfortable and not scratchy. Cons: no padding so you pretty much have to wear a sticky bra - I ordered a sticky bra that didn't arrive in time and ended up having to use a bra extender and safety pins because the back is lowwwwww; I wore a 0R and at 5'5", the front only skimmed the floor in flats and when I tugged down on it (like I did for the picture); after a three course meal I was really wishing I had worn some spanx because this dress is unforgiving in the tummy area. Verdict: A beautiful dress that will get you noticed, but make sure you have a sticky bra on hand and order the Long size if you want to wear heels (they were out of it when I needed it).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 24, 2016
These were for a bridal party & everyone looked STUNNING in them. Felt like a celebrity all night!
Pools at the floor, tight enough to wear without a bra since it has a low back! Also warm, so great for fall or winter months!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 24, 2016
Perfect Bridesmaid Dress!
All the girls looked amazing in these dresses. Fabric is a stretchy material so it's comfortable yet elegant. Looks amazing in photos too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2016
Hassle-free process. Will definitely use RTR in the future.
Absolutely stunning dress. Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
January 24, 2016
Glitzy and glamorous in all the right ways
This dress will truly make you feel like a princess. It is so easy to rock and looks beautiful on -- I received compliments all night long! The 6 and the 8 both fit, but I went with the 8 because I liked the way it looked better. This dress hugs your curves in all the right ways and flaunts everything you want to, and, miraculously, hides everything you don't want to flaunt. The only cons I experienced were that towards the end of the night, I found the sequins got itchy, arm mobility was limited at times, and with 4" heels on, the ends of my feet poked out from under the dress. If you're over 5'7" I recommend getting a long size. All in all, this dress was a hit and a really positive experience for my first RTR order!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
January 23, 2016
People are still commenting on this outfit from last years Oscar Party! Absolutely stunning.
Very comfortable all night long and I felt like a walking disco ball as I walked the red carpet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Weight: 148lbs
January 23, 2016
Great dress for a black tie event!!
Received a lot of compliments. I wanted to run an 8 but there were out. 10 worked out for me but it wasn't as fitting, naturally. The only downside to this dress is, it is very telling in the mid section.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 23, 2016
Stunning gown , wonderful fit, felt like a movie star !!!
Near perfect length on my 5'2" frame with 3 1/2 inch heels, fit well although probably could have gone a size down and wouldn't have had to wear a bra because of stretchy material. A definite show stopper, loved the open back. Sexy and sophisticated!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
January 22, 2016
Best bridesmaid dress EVER! Could have got the long. So comfy and easy. Looked amazing on all.
Stretchy. Comfortable. Slinky. Awesome back. Like a glove.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 22, 2016
The garment bag that was sent with the dresses made it so much easier to Tavel with.
I'm a little over 5'9 and usually a size 4 in dresses. So I had to go up a size just for the extra length. Used this dress for a red carpet event and it was absolutely perfect. Can't get over the sequins and how well they photographed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2016
Perfect comfortable, glamorous dress!
I rented this dress for a photoshoot and it was exactly what I was hoping for! It was the perfect length (I wore about 4" heels), snug but not tight, and surprisingly comfortable with just enough give in the material. The only reason I only gave it 4/5 stars is because of how scratched up the sequins left my upper arms by the end of the shoot. But on the whole, a fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 22, 2016
I wore this dress for our wedding reception and it was absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend it.
I received a 0r and a 2r and they both fit but I ended up going with the 0r. The dress was comfortable and fit like a glove. I don't have any complaints on the dress. It was perfect and everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2016
STUNNING DRESS
My event was in August, but to this day I still get compliments on this dress. I felt absolutely gorgeous and it fit as I expected. I ordered the 8 and 10 and went with the 8. I had a lovely experience with my first RTR rental and plan to do it again for this same event next year!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
January 20, 2016
Rented this dress a few months before the event to ensure it check the fit!
I am 6 feet tall and the long said that it would be 61 inches. I ordered the dress a few months before the wedding to try it on to make sure that it would fit me properly. The dresses arrived on time and in great fashion. Only issue is the hem of the dress was about 3.5 inches from the ground. When i measured myself I was at 62 inches from hem to collarbone as they mentioned to do. So the dress could not have been 61 inches. It was lucky I ordered this before the wedding so we could find a different dress. Very cute - just not for tall girls.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 20, 2016
Never been this elegant & glamorous
One lady came up to me on the dance floor, whispered in my ear saying "I'm giving you the Best Dress of the Night Award." :) The compliments were endless !! Per photo, the dress didn't end up being too long. I'm 5'5" & I wore 4 inch pumps. To address the low back & the bra situation, I bought those extension strap thing (specifically for low back dresses) that you can easily find in the intimate apparel department at any major department stores. If you are uncomfortable of the idea of just putting petals on your girls. Lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 20, 2016
GREAT fit!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in January and it was perfect for the event! The color is beautiful and the fit could not have been better. I am 5'3" and wore 4" heels and the 0L was the perfect length. The dress itself is beautiful, but the low back is what puts it over the top. I got compliments on the dress throughout the night, I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 19, 2016
Everyone absolutely LOVED my dress. It looked dazzling under lights, and was easy to move around in!
True to size, and accentuates your curves for a very flattering look. It was long enough to completely cover my surgical boot.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
January 19, 2016
This dress was perfect for the vision that I had for my engagement photos.
The fit of the dress is perfect. I ordered a 6R and an 8R to feel more comfortable. Ultimately I wore the 6R and felt comfortable the entire time. It hugged my curves in the places I wanted it to, and made me feel secure in other places. I received so many compliments on the dress and it truly made the difference with my photos! After trying it out, my bridesmaids will be wearing this for our wedding day!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 18, 2016
Really pops in photos
You def need stick on bra
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2016
Got this for a wedding but it was way too short (I'm 5'9"). Pretty though. (Made my butt look big)
Originally got this for a wedding. Looked really pretty in pictures. When I got it, the cowl was a little higher than expected in the back. Also, upon fitting, the dress was way too short and cut me off at the wrong place. There was no tag inside so I could ensure it was the 2L I ordered. Additionally, when on, it made my butt look big, but, not in the way I liked. lol. I would say I'm pretty small as the replacement Anne Klein dress I ordered in 0L fit like a glove, but, this did not highlight me in the right places at all. You win some you lose some. My replacement order came overnight to the hotel I was staying at for the wedding and although I returned the dress a day late, I did not get a penalty. Thanks Rent the Runway, I will be renting again.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
The sparkle and fit was great!
The dress is very forgiving and I probably could have worn a 4, 6, or 8. However, the 8Lmade me feel a little wide because it wasn't as tight. The regular was too short with heels but fit fine in flats. The 8L was the perfect length. It was slightly itchy under the armpits, but completely tolerable. The dress is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 17, 2016
Stunning dress for a Gala
I rented this dress for a Gala event. It was absolutely stunning and I received compliments all night. It was comfortable and fit in all the right places. I would definitely rent again if I had a similar event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2016
Very flattering and elegant! Everyone kept asking if the buy it from me!
Fit very well! Was able to wear a regular bra and no spanx!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 16, 2016
Wore this to a themed party and had many walk up to me saying I had the best dress on!
It's not very fitted in the waist. I actually like the smaller size better in all areas but the waist as its not cinched enough to be tight in boobs and hips, so I went w/the bigger size to have it be a bit more draped all over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 16, 2016
This wedding was THE wedding to be at. All the "who's who" in my community were there!
This dress like all the reviews mentioned was truly a show stopper. It was comfortable and flattering and the petite size was perfect with heels (i'm 5'1). I got SO many compliments and was even stopped by strangers in the hotel lobby to tell me how stunning I looked!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
January 15, 2016
I LOVED this dress!! And so did everyone else! I felt like a star!
I wore this dress to a black tie holiday party for work. The dress fit like a glove. Was told by multiple people that I looked "stunning." Got so many compliments. The dress length was perfect with 3 inch heels. The only downside to this dress was that the sequence rubbed under my arms pretty bad - ended up pretty scraped up. But it was totally worth it looking and feeling this great. Otherwise the quality of the dress is outstanding. The entire group of us ended up partying pretty hard that night and the dress held up through it all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2016
Glamorous dress & night celebrating my friends' wedding on NYE
I am 4'11 and I normally wear a size 8. I ordered a 6P and 8P and wore the 8P. I was worried it would be too long seeing as how I am so short but it was the perfect length with my heels. I absolutely LOVED this dress!! I got so many compliments on it and I felt glamorous. It was so comfy too. You definitely need to wear a backless bra as the back of the dress comes down low. The only downside (for me) was the sequins kept sticking me under my nails when I touched the dress too much (which hurt) but that's my own fault for touching it so much. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 15, 2016
No one else had a dress even close to this one. It became really popular the year after I wore it.
Perfect fit. I am 5'4" but had high heels on. I think it would be fine for anyone taller than me up to 6'. I wore it to my prom. I received non-stop compliments all night.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
January 14, 2016
Very elegant dress.
I wore this dress for a wedding I stood in as a bridesmaid and was very pleased. Fits beautifully.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 14, 2016
This dress stood out!
I wore this to a friend's wedding. I got many compliments. I am 5'1" and 100 lbs and the 0P fit well. The dress was a little long and I had to wear 4 inch heels. I think that a person slightly larger than me would have still been able to fit the dress. The tighter the dress, the shorter it will be (hence I think why many reviews said it was short). The dress has a good amount of weight because of the sequins, so it sits nicely even if it is not super fitted.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 14, 2016
Glamorous, but comfortable dress. Loved the color (a blush/rose gold) and fit. Compliments galore!
I'm 5'9 and wore flats. The back of the dress drug the ground but was shorter in the front, so you could see my toes. For some reason the 8L, which is my typical size, was smaller and shorter than the 6L. I definitely suggest utilizing RTR's complementary back up size offering. Overall, my experience was fantastic. This is such a beautiful dress. I was sad when I had to return it and that I didn't get more time to show it off. :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×