Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1226 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 993
Large 90
Photos 1300
Margot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Super GLAM. If you don't like all eyes on you and endless compliments, choose another dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit snugly. Gorgeous rose gold color. A bit itchy in armpits due to the sequins. Super flattering and sexy. Brace yourself for all the attention you will get in this stunner!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress. I felt like a million bucks in it.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is; 1) it does limit your movement a little bit. Not much, but enough to notice, and 2) the color in the photo online is not as true to the actual color of the dress as I would have hoped. The actual color is darker. Overall though, a gorgeous dress that i'd wear again and again.
Olivia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

This dress is a showstopper!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gown as a bridesmaid dress to a friend's wedding in January. I rented both a 6R and a 4L. The 6R was a bit loose so I went with the 4L, but had to wear spanx when I typically don't. Overall, I felt super comfortable all night and would highly recommend this dress as well as RTR to friends!
Maria A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Loved this dress! I felt like I was on the red carpet -- got so many compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would highly recommend this dress for a special occasion. I wore it at my best friend’s wedding on New Year’s Eve. I have never received so many wonderful compliments. I felt like a celebrity — very glamorous. It fit like a glove and was very comfortable! The only reason I didn’t wear the smaller size was because it was a bit shorter. I was sad to have to ship it back :) It was that wonderful. Couldn’t have been happier with my first experience with RTR!
Tenisha
Age: 26
Jan 9, 2015

The dress arrived earlier than expected!!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2L and 4R. The 2L was a perfect fit. It was a little short in the front, but Overall it was a nice fit. The 4R was a little loose and extra short. I normally wear a size 4 in clothing but the 2 fit comfortably.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Felt like a princess! Perfect for a red carpet event.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the Grammy Awards last year and it was an absolute dream! Got tons of compliments, fit great, and I didn't want to send it back! The 0L fit perfect with my 4 inch heels (just slightly dragged when I walked.) Color is very multi-faceted…looks more rose gold in person, but lighter gold in pictures w/flash.
Nana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

The dress sparkled all night long. Couldn't be happier

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, perfect for my winter formal and I got compliemnts all night! I highly recommend this dress. For my first rent to runway dress i'm beyond impressed.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

I love to dress up! And this dress did the trick!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! I'm 5'5 and was so happy at the last minute I switched to the 2L. I loved that it was long enough to cover my shoes. Made it that much more elegant. The 4 was too big on me - the 2 was the perfect fit and it was so flattering. I didn't need to even wear a bra which was nice - I honestly bough the dress for the open back. I got compliments all night!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

The Golden Globe of Dresses!!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6L since I am 5'9" and it fit perfectly! Since I have a smaller bust I was able to get away with no bra. I received several compliments. It hugs your body without being constructive. It's so comfortable and elegant. I did not want to take it off! Wore it to a black tie optional event
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Everyone absolutely loved the dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is pretty true to size as far as the number goes. The 2 fit a lot better in the body part, but was shorter and the arms were unbearably tight. The dress is pretty short. I am 5'9 and I had to wear flats in order for it to look right. The arms where extremely tight when trying to "hug" someone. But for a one night event, it worked out great.
Cheyenne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

GREAT DRESS!! Hugs in all the right places!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this beauty for the Mayor of Atlanta's After Ball. I received the 10L and 12L, because I was very concerned about the length. I ended up wearing the 10L and it fit like a glove. Like previous reviews, the sleeves were a tiny bit snug, but not enough to complain. The issue of sequins rubbing on my arm was not an issue at all. I like the weight of this dress, it falls beautifully. I got many compliments and just felt beautiful. I will definitely be using RTR for upcoming events.
Lainey
Age: 31
Jan 13, 2015

Gorgeous dress! Comfortable and stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. Needed spanx though, dress is not forgiving in the tummy,
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I was thrilled with this dress rental and will definitely Rent the Runway again!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried that this dress wouldn't work for my body since I'm petite, small busted, and short, but it fit perfectly! It also worked with my fair skin tone! I wore 4 inch heels with the dress, so the length was just right! The dress went perfectly with my husband's Air Force Mess Dress. Now that I've seen it for myself, I can say that this dress will definitely compliment many body types! Go for it!
gabrielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit's like a glove! There is no zipper though so it needs to go on over your head which can be a disaster for hair! Other than that it was perfect! I wore 3.5 inch heels and the length was fine.
SaraCate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

So. Many. Compliments!!!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress so much!! It fit perfectly, even in my hips that are a bit larger than the rest of me. It was comfortable and very easy to walk and dance in. I wore 4" heels so the long was perfect. I wish I could wear it again!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Flattering Prom Dress

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using rent the runway and I was nervous about getting my prom dress the day before. I ordered 0L and 2L. Both fit well so I wore 0L with 4in heels because it was tighter. The waist was still a little loose on me but was still flattering. Had to wear a backless bra because of the low back. The dress was very comfortable - stretchy, not itchy - but the arms were a little tight which made it hard to lift my arms up. Overall I loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone!
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Great style. Golden pink color. Awesome for black tie!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. Very fancy and minimal jewelry required. The sequins snag so stay away from anything that might catch in them. I recommend a smooth purse as mine had decor that kept catching on the sequins. Also this dress requires spanks unless you have a toned tummy.
F
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Jan 18, 2015

unreal dress.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this is literally the most stunning dress. i almost cried when i had to take it off and send it back. i got compliments all night-- the way the light catches off the sequins is so amazing! the back is draped and supremely elegant. this dress is very form-fitting. no bra needed and i didn't wear spanx even though other reviewers suggested doing so.
Britt
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Classy showstopper

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball and loved it ! Long dress so make sure you wear heels-- but very comfortable and stunning dress
Chelsie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

This dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress!! The 0 fit my thinner more athletic frame well, but could have been a tad smaller. The dress was also very long. My tall heels still left an extra inch or two on the ground and I was 5'9 with heels. I did love that there was a train and the back of the dress is beautiful, but you will need a backless bra. The fun thing is, you can turn the dress around and wear it a different way too. It was too revealing this way for my event, but makes the dress versatile. Though I didn't wear it this way, I included a photo of it this way because I thought it was fun and sassier than the first look. Overall - beautiful, stunning dress and will definitely make you stand out!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Twinkling Sensation!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress! True to size and very comfortable. Finding a bra to fit was challenging. I normally wear a 2R, but the size 2 that was sent to me was stretched out and the 4 fit me best. I received so many compliments!
Kaylee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

This dress made our night unforgettable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My husband and I just got married a few weeks ago and I wanted a stunning dress to make his jaw drop (oh newly wedded bliss)! We traveled to St.Louis for what we knew would be a large amazing wedding and this dress did the trick! This was my first experience ordering from RTR and I am absolutely amazed by their customer service. I weigh 118 lbs, my measurements are 35 - 27 - 37. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and wore the 2. It fit perfectly and I received tons of compliments on it the entire night! I wore 3.5" heels and my toes barely peeked out. The back is a little longer and it pools on the ground in the back but I did not have trouble stepping on it. (I am not wearing heels in the photo where my back is turned) I was actually able to go braless with this dress which surprised me. This dress is EXTREMELY comfortable and I spent the night dancing away. I am hoping to rent this again for an upcoming wedding because it is such a knockout dress!
Robin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 19, 2015

This dress was the perfect mixture of elegance and class.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the draping in the back and the mini train
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

I stood out at the ball!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball and it was perfect! The size fit perfect even though it was nice to have a back up, i didn't need it! The open back and sparkles made me really feel like a princess at the ball!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Beautiful & Elegant dress for non-profit charity black tie event.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and it was wonderful all around. The dress fit true to size. I loved the dress and got many compliments throughout the night of how beautiful it/I was. I am 5'3" and wore 3" heels with it and it fit perfectly to the floor. My only issue with the dress was at the collar/neck area it rubbed a bit. I wore it bra-less and did not find that to be of any issue.
Sofia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Jan 21, 2015

It was the night I received most compliments from strangers, EVER!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Length was perfect for my 4-inch heels.
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

The sparkles and the drop down back was amazing

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did RTR for my best friend's little sister's debutante ball. I fell in love with the dress the minute I saw it online. I got the 6R and 8R upon reading reviews for the dress because I have a size 34DD bust and didn't know what would fit. With a regular bra, 8R fit perfectly, but with the nude sticky-pads I have used in the past I fit perfectly in the 6R! When I tried it on (I'm 5'6") with my 7" heels it showed the tops of my heels but not too much where it looked bad. The dress sparkles at every turn and gives even girls like be a symmetrical figure look. I really loved this dress and got countless compliments throughout the night! Very easy to sit in during dinner and fun to dance in for the rest of the night!
Jessi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 22, 2015

Beautiful dress and easy to wear!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. The fit is true to size and has a little stretch. It was a bit scratchy around the neckline but other than that it was extremely comfortable. I loved this dress! Would recommend wearing a short heel or flats if you are 5'9 or taller.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Elegant

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments and felt so beautiful! I do have to agree with many other people that the arms are a little tight while dancing but it didn't really bother me that much. I recommend wearing your hair up because the back of the dress is amazing! (Something I didn't do and regret). Length was perfect, I am 5'3" and with 3" heels it hit the floor nicely. Photographs well and makes you feel like a star!
RTR Customer
Jan 23, 2015

So elegant for my engagement shoot!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Other
The 4R fit me perfectly but trying to find shoes to match was a little tough since the dress didn't completely cover my feet. I wear a 32G bra size so the area around the underarms was a little snug. The dress arrived on the date as scheduled. First RTR experience went so smoothly! This dress looked so beautiful around white Christmas lights!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Stunning stunning stunning. Another RTR home run!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. Very low back, so it's good that it's form fitting and doesn't require a bra. Completely comfortable. I got just a ton of attention and compliments and felt like an Oscar nominee for sure. Really don't have a bad thing to say about this dress, but do want to say that the color of the dress and the color of the photo on the site are not the same. The dress is more of a pinkish, coppery gold, and to me the photo on the site looks like more of a neutral-to-traditional gold. This really impacts the jewelry you choose, so keep this in mind. The earrings that RTR suggested had traditional gold color and didn't match well at all, and I didn't wear them.
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Never had so many compliments on a dress as a wedding guest in my life!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Wedding
Glad I ordered petite! Only wore 3 inch heels and was comfortable all night. I also went to VS and bought the low back strap attachment so I could wear a bra. Dress was comfortable and easy to put on and dance in.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

I was the bell of the ball

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning. I was the center of attention every corner I turned and it was all thanks to this beautiful dress. My only complaint is that for a "long" it was a relatively average length. I wore heels but when I put them on, the dress stopped at my ankles. Also, it looks gold in the picture, but it is a much more rosey color. I do not suggest buying gold jewelry or shoes because it will off set the color of the dress. I could not imagine going to this event in any other dress. I LOVED IT.
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

This dress. And booze.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well. Length was perfect with 4" heels.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Best bridesmaids dresses OF ALL TIME

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't even begin to explain how impressive these dresses were. 6 women of various body types wearing the same slinky gown? could be a recipe for disaster... but much like the "Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants", this dress accentuated the best of each and every one of us. Take my friend B, in the pic. She's got a rockin' body (including an ample chest) and she looked like Marilyn Monroe! I, on the other hand, was able to rock the thing without a bra. I felt like a supermodel, especially with the back. And the best part? It stretches, so violent dancing is possible. Do not hesitate--rent this dress NOW.
Jordin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

The dress was absolutely amazing. I got so many compliments throughout the night.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well. I could have work the 4, but the 6 offered more arm mobility since the sleeve was not as tight. I do wish I had gotten the 6L though. I'm 5'5 1/2 and the dress just hit the floor when barefoot, but with my heels on it was a bit short. Overall love this dress though. Was so sad when I had to send it back.
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

The dress was a show stopper. Received so many compliments. It was perfect for the wedding.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size. It does run REALLY short. I am 5'8 and wore 3-in heels and it was well above where I would have liked it to be. The sleeves are also a little tight because of the straight across neck. So for dancing, it makes using your arms a little difficult. Overall, very comfortable and beautiful.
Daniela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

The bling was beyond fabulous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I received a ton of compliments and felt like a movie star the entire night. Unlike others the sleeves and neckline didn't bother me in the slightest. The only downfall was the length of the dress, I ordered long specifically to make sure the dress covered my shoes when I was standing, unfortunately this wasn't the case. I'm 5'7 and the dress barely touched the ground without shoes. I tried the 8L to see if it was longer, but to no avail. Over all of definitely recommend this dress to others!
Ebonee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Hollywood Glam Meets 40s Chic!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First time using RTR, wonderful experience. I wore this dress(great quality) to an award show and it's definitely a show stopper! Unfortunately, I wasn't the only one with variations of it on. Sequin is popular this season. Anywho, I had a lovely evening nonetheless, and received many compliments. I'd definitely rent again. The dress fit perfectly, and the return process was super easy. Very pleasant experience. Oh, and no need for a bra with this one :).
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

This dress fit the Prom theme of 'A Night in Vegas' so well!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Having a small bust was the only issue for the dress. It fit well for length (with 5 inch heels) and through my hips. The sequins only caught on my bracelet which I took off shortly there after since I was also running around taking care of Prom stuff.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×