Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2064 reviews
Fit
Large149
True to Size1434
Small72
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2016
I couldn't have asked for more!
I LOVED this dress and got sooo many compliments on it. I'm an hourglass shape, so finding dresses that fit well can be difficult. This dress fit perfectly! I ordered the 4L and 6L and went with the 4L. It fit perfectly with heels. Though there are a lot of sequins, this dress isn't itchy at all! It's my first experience with RTR and I'll definitely be using it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2016
I felt glamorous and confident and was very comfortable in this beautiful dress!
It fit extremely well -- not too tight, not too loose! I was able to dance in the dress without feeling constricted. It was a very good length when I was wearing heals and didn't hit the ground but was still long enough to cover most of my feet. The dip in the back made it feel extra elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 13, 2016
I loved this dress! It was gorgeous and more than I had expected!! I had compliments all night!
I love this dress, however, it's so short!! I'm 5'4 and this dress didn't cover my toes- I didn't think I'd have to order a long, but I should've. It's stretchy and fits perfectly, if it was just a tad bit Longer it would've been absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2016
The dress was stunning and very flattering. It complimented my husband's military uniform nicely.
On the hanger, the dress looked really small and I didn't think it would fit. However, it has a good amount of stretch to it. It was very figure flattering, as I am a curvy size 4/6. The length was perfect with 2-3" inch heels (I'm 5'4"). It had a very elegant feel to it and was a classy showstopper. Con: It did tend to bunch a little on the side with the zipper. I would recommend pulling it down slightly before any pics so it doesn't make a roll where there isn't one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 13, 2016
It was soooo beautiful! I wish I took more pictures in the dress! That's my only regret
#gatsby #glam #wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2016
This dress was absolutely stunning. It was perfect for a black-tie work function.
I ordered the 4R with the 2L as my backup size and ended up going with the 2L. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. I agree with other reviews that if you are going to wear heels, the regular length may be a bit short as it didn't fall all the way to the floor. I opted not to wear a bra due to the open back, but it was no problem at all and the dress looked great. I have never received so many compliments in my life!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2016
I loved this dress!!!
This dress was amazing! I'd recommend it to anyone. Fit very well. Only recommendation is it you are tall you will need to wear low heels. I'm 5'10" and had to wear very low heels with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2016
Photographs beautifully!
Was a little Loose in the bust without wearing a bra. I'm 5'4" and like 2 inches short with 3" heels. Other than that, the fit was great and made my senior pictures so unique and special!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 12, 2016
Great wedding, great dress. As always, got tons of compliments on my RTR dress selection :)
Dress definitely true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 12, 2016
Stunning dress!
This is such a beautiful dress. I felt like a glamorous star walking down the "red carpet" at my friend's wedding (no seriously, they had a red carpet at the entrance to the place). Both the front and back are equally gorgeous. Cons: ~ If you have some extra weight around your middle like me, you may want to pair this dress with Spanx. It is form-fitting but not super duper tight. The dress is actually very comfortable. ~ The sequins can slightly itchy under the arms. Not a big deal. ~ I was constantly fixing the back of my dress because my bra straps kept peeking through. Pros: ~ Everyone kept complimenting me on my outfit (even the waitstaff!). ~ It looks gorgeous in pics. ~ Another girl at the wedding was wearing the same dress as me, but we both looked so good, we just smiled and laughed it off. ~ Did I mention I felt incredible in it? This was my first Rent the Runway experience. The customer service is incredible and they made it so easy to rent and return. Everything came on time (even when I had to change sizes; they sent me another free size the next day). Needless to say, I will definitely be renting from this website again. Great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
April 12, 2016
For my bridesmaids, YESS!
I rented 4 sizes in this dress for my bridesmaids to try on to see if we liked the way they fit and looked - they ALL loved them. I got a 0L, 2L, 8S and 10R and they all fit perfectly. We will definitely rent again for the wedding!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 18
April 12, 2016
Love it!
This dress was so beautiful! I was a bit skeptical of it were to fit well on me, but this dress fit perfectly. I was so in love and I got many compliments throughout the night. It was comfortable, and definitely true to size. I had a great night at prom with the dress. Truly loved it and this website!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 11, 2016
Amazing!
Great dress! I'm 103lbs, 5'2.5" and wear a 32D, so it was a little lose in the waist- but it looked great overall! It does run long- I was worried it was going to be short, but I ended up having to wear 5inch platform heels with it and even then it covered my shoes! It was overall a fantastic dress and great RTR first time experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2016
An elegant head turner
Believe the rave reviews! This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I rented this for a client gala, and several perfect strangers stopped me to compliment me on it. It stood out, in the best way, amidst a sea of black cocktail dresses. I felt so glamorous in this dress, I didn't want to send it back. The 12R fit perfectly - I'm 5'2" and was in 2.5 inch heels. I wore an adhesive backless bra from Nordstrom and the silhouette benefits from Spanx. I wore the gown with a white capelet (also RTR) and champagne heels and a turquoise Kate Spade clutch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2016
that I almost didn't have a dress because the backup size was not included.
First Dress was to tight in Bust & shoulders. Had the stylist been more helpful the first time I called and listened that I said I was curvy and had recently lost weight. she could have directed me to the Womens size to start with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
April 11, 2016
If you're an hourglass, you will ROCK!
Beautiful dress with a stunning back drape. I have reddish blond hair and alabaster skin. This dress was stunning. It is also extremely comfortable. Size down if anything, you want it tight. It has give to it and hangs nicely. Taller ladies, pick the long size. You won't be sorry with this gorgeous gown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2016
I did not wear it was a little to short for me.
Beautiful dress, I could not wear heels with it though.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2016
Felt like a celebrity at the Academy awards!
Stunning! Fit perfectly, looked expensive! Definitely was a blush color, I bought pink nude heels and matched perfectly. I wore the 2L with about 4or 5 inch heels and was perfect length. If you are looking for a standout, classy gown, this is it..received MANY compliments all night long! Also, very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 10, 2016
Dress was delivered in one day with plenty of time before my event started.
Absolutely loved this dress! I ordered the 4R and the 6R because the fit said it may run small but I found that untrue. The 4R was even a little big in the waist but the dress still fit beautifully. I received tons of compliments on the dress and would've loved to keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 10, 2016
Yes
The fit was slimmer than the one I tried at the store, but it was still beautiful.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2016
Beautiful!
Perfect length for three inch heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
April 10, 2016
I got so many compliments on my dress!! And it was actually really comfortable :)
I should have ordered a 4L. It could have been longer. I am 5'5'' so next time I will order a long. Otherwise it fit perfectly. Cannot wait to order my next one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 10, 2016
I received compliments all night long.
I usually wear an 8 but decided to wear the 6R. It was more snug but not uncomfortable. The 6 was shorter which was better for me. The zipper on the side causes a ripple effect but I was the only one that noticed. I have say this dress was beautiful and comfortable. I had people stop me to tell me. I am not used to that. This is the second time doing RTR and I am a fan. ( my husband told me to quit telling people about how I got my dress ;-)) Also , my dress was more of a rose gold. The color was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2016
Great bridesmaid dress!
Fit great. does run short though.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 8, 2016
Felt like an Emmy, but in a good way!
PROs: Got tons of compliments, in great condition, super easy to wear. I wore my backup size because I felt more comfortable with it, but the smaller size (6R) also fit great. CONs: VERY SHORT!! I am not a tall person and this dress barely covered my feet without heels. Had to change my shoe-plan last minute, so plan ahead! first rental, certainly not my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 8, 2016
Fantastic dress! Fantastic service!
Great experience - the dress was perfect for my Law School Barrister's Ball! When the original size I ordered was too big and had a defect, they overnighted me a new and perfect size! I will definitely be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 7, 2016
Absolutely stunning
Perfect fit and so so so beautiful! Brought out my hourglass figure perfectly. I got so many compliments I couldn't even count. Gorgeous dress, don't think just rent. A bit of stretch. No bra needed, but a nubra works. I always wear a 4 in Badgely Mischka and sometimes a 6 in other designers, but this was no exception to my typical 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 7, 2016
Rented this dress for a Gatsby-themed Ball and I was the hit of the night!
I'm a tall girl, at 5'11 I always have to get long-sized pants and dresses. I ordered the 8L but it was still too short for heels! I wore flats which kept the hem just above floor level, I couldn't have worn any heel without the dress looking rediculoisly short. But with flats it looked perfect and I was definitely the hit of the ball. Also, I have standard hourglass figure and this dress fit like a glove. Perfectly sized. Overall, amazing dress - No one else had one like me, I felt like a queen!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2016
"you look like a movie star!" Stunning and perfect for the Dental Charity Ball at Shedd!
I spent a long time deciding which sizes to rent, since I have a small bust and wide hips. I wear size 6-8 jeans, but an A cup. Go with your top size, as the hips of the dress and a side zipper give you a bit of flexibility in the bottom. The 6R was loose up top and bunched up in the waist and bust. I wore Spanx to help the dress from bunching and the 4R fit perfectly, and I almost didn't rent it. The size 4R was just long enough for me at 5'4", but I only had 1 inch heels on. I'd get a long if you are taller or wear higher heels, since dress showed my feet even without heels on. Overall experience with RTR was positive, and besides not being able to find an accessible UPS box on a Sunday, the return process was easy with its packaging and pre made label. I will definitely RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
April 6, 2016
Show stopper!!!
The best dress I've ever worn! I've never received so many compliments before! I wore 5inch heels because they matched better than the shorter heels I have. The dress is definitely rose gold and pale pink heels looked better than tan.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 5, 2016
I felt amazing and I had compliments all night. I love this dress!
I wear this dress for a Fundraising Gala. I'm usually between 2L and 4L, the 4L was a little loose on me and I preferred the 2L, fit. I'm 32D and used a backless bra and I felt very confortable all night. I'm tall and I was wearing also 4inch heels. The length of the 2L was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
April 5, 2016
such a stunning show stopper dress, I'm so glad I rented it. It was comfortable and glamorous.
Looks more gold than the model photo. Great to pair with earrings and a bracelet. I suggest a gold or silver show that can pass for gold--black looks too bold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2016
You will truly feel like a Hollywood starlet in this dress!
I'm 5' 7" and normally wear a 4, so I ordered a 4L with a 2L for backup. The 4L was too loose, but the 2L fit perfectly. The only con is you have to be careful your heel doesn't get caught in the mini train on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 3, 2016
I received compliments all night from the entire sorority!
It fit like a glove, I didn't even have to try on my back up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 31, 2016
Awesome appearance
Fit was great and lots of compliments on the appearance of the dress. Great service and dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2016
Great dress, comfortable, fun to wear!
This dress was everything and more. I wore it on a dinner cruise and it fit like a glove. Very comfortable to wear and dance in. The only thing I would say is that it was a little long in the back (I wore 4in heels) so I had to remember to pick up the dress every time I walked around on the boat or danced on the dance floor. Other than that, the dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments in it. Definitely worth renting for your next fancy occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 26, 2016
Fit like a glove!
Beautiful dress!!! Fit like a dream, super comfortable and true to size! I had several people come up to me and tell me I had the best dress of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
March 26, 2016
Amazing Dress! I loved my first RTR experience!
I got the 6R and 8R dress. The 6R fit great everywhere but the length (because of my heels) so I went with the 8R which allowed more length. I'm 5'3 and 135lbs and this dress fit pretty true to size. I wore this dress to the Army Ball and got so many compliments all night long on the dress. It wasn't itchy in the armpits for me and I thought it was really comfortable and not too heavy. I'd definitely recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for a dress for a formal event. You'll feel like a beauty queen, I promise :) P.S. It's more of a rose gold color in person, its stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 25, 2016
Arrived on time.
I did not wear this dress but my bridesmaids did!! They are gorgeous but they are short. If you plan on wearing heels and are taller than 5'3" you'll need a long. My bridesmaids all ordered regular length and were scrambling to find flats that matched. They received compliments all night long and I even cried when I saw them in them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
Beautiful dress! Got some many compliments!
Loved this dress and received so many compliments!! I ended up wearing the 6R because it was long enough for me to wear with heels and not look funny. I'm pretty short (5'3) and per other reviews I went with the regular sizes. I'm so glad I did because the petite sizes would have been way to short to wear with heels!
See more reviews:
2 / 52

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×