Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2850 reviews
Fit
Large
(181)
True to Size
(1823)
Small
(87)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 20, 2017
Everyone complimented me on this dress!
The dress was beautiful. Everyone complimented me on it- even my cousin (the bride!)- I'm supposed to compliment HER! My only complaint about the dress is that it was very snug. Not necessarily tight- just you could see every lump and bump. I ordered a 14R and a backup 16R and ended up wearing the 16 with a boatload of spanx. None of the sequins came off, which was surprising and it was the perfect length. I'm 5"5' and wore flats with it and it didn't drag on the floor. I would order again from Rent the Runway in a heartbeat. Why spend money on a dress for a fancy occasion that you're realistically only going to wear once? I loved telling people I rented the dress when they asked where I got it because they all noted how practical that is. Long story short- great dress, great rental company, love that they give you 2 sizes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2017
Amazing!
Fits great- forgiving. I would order size down as back up. The dress was low maintenance it did not need steamed. I am 5'2" ish and the petite fit perfect with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 215lbs
June 19, 2017
Fabulous Dress!
Love love this dress. Very comfy to wear all night. The zipper is a little tricky to navigate if you're slightly chesty. Got a ton of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
June 19, 2017
Glamorous!
Never have I felt more special than In this gown. Felt like I transformed to a old Hollywood vixen. It's perfectly appropriate in every way!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
June 18, 2017
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid. It is stunning. It was so comfortable all night! So perfect.
There were no flaws to me. It fit perfectly. It couldn't have been better. Others have said it gets itchy under your arms from the sequins, but for me, they did not bother me one bit! It was a tiny bit long, but i wore 5 inch heels and it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
June 15, 2017
I love it. Fit was perfect!!!!
Overall the dress fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
June 15, 2017
This dress made me feel beautiful, plus I got a lot of compliments.
This dress was shorter than I expected. I'm only 5'6" and I wish I had gotten the tall version because with the regular too much of my shoe was showing and I had already downgraded heel height to 3" and I would have liked to have my foot covered.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2017
Stunning dress!
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable to dance in. I wore simple nude heels and tear drop earrings with it. The dress is backless so I opted to use nude nipple pasties that I picked up at CVS. I would definitely recommend this gown to anyone going to a formal affair. I hated to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Age: 33
June 14, 2017
GLAMOROUS!
I rented this for my engagement session and it was the perfect amount of GLAM! My hair kept getting stuck in the sequence, but other than that fit and the length was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 14, 2017
Sparkle and shine
Felt glamorous for the gala and NOT in black! Very comfortable!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2017
This dress was absolutely stunning. I usually wear a 4 but I wore a 6 so it runs a little small.
I felt so glamorous in this dress. It was for a very formal occasion and it was just perfect. Fantastic choice!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2017
Stunning!
I wore this dress for a formal occasion on New Years Eve. It was stunning and turned so many heads! As others have mentioned, the sequins can be a little bothersome around the arms and that's why I gave this dress a 4 rather than a 5. Otherwise, beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2017
Stunning, show stopper
Runs true to size and very forgiving but the length was my only complaint (way too short for taller people, even in long). The color also had different shades with different sizes which was frustrating for planning. Overall, just a stunning dress, the minutiae didnt take out from the dress as a whole which was incredible!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2017
Zzz
Zzz
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 12, 2017
The back was gorgeous!!
It fit really well, but I could've gone with the petite size bc the shoulders were a little big
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 12, 2017
Stunning!!
This dress fit like a glove. I felt so elegant and received so many compliments. It's a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2017
RTR Employee Review
I rented this for my sister for her bachelorette party and she absolutely adored it!! She said she felt like a princess the whole day! She wore it through an entire day of wine tasting and said the dress was super comfortable. The dress fit perfectly, so it runs true to size. It is long, so I would recommend wearing 2-3 inch heels, depending on your height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2017
This dress was so comfortable! I'm 118lbs and curvy and this dress fits true to size!
I wore a 2L I am 118lbs &curvy this fit perfectly with 4" heels. My height is 5'5". I received so many compliments and I felt beautiful. The back was amazing and you will need a sticky bra or hey no bra :-). Overall SO ELEGANT AND ROMANTIC.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 11, 2017
Beautiful dress- excellent fit!
Fit: Excellent- could go a size up and still looks great. Will show a stomach though- so if you plan to eat in the dress go a size up. Pro- long dress was excellent for 5'6'' with heels.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
June 9, 2017
I had non stop compliments on this dress. I was told I was the best dressed person. Loved it!
Dress fit great. Slightly warm for the out door ceremony but perfect for the indoor.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
June 8, 2017
this dress is so popular that 6 or more other women had it on at the same event!!! I'm on the left!!
it fit great, the material is nice. it photographs well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2017
Gorgeous!!!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid dress and it was so beautiful on all the girls. Very flattering, no matter your body type given the thick fabric and sequins. The high neck line started to irritate my neck by the end of the night but no other complaints. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2017
everyone loved my dress and just kept asking question about it.........i love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
amazing ! overall, i am 5ft and it was perfect with my heels. and it wasn't as hot as i expected it. i wore this to a wedding in dominican republic
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2017
Great fit, very classy
Loved the fit of this dress. It's slightly stretchy, so it is very comfortable.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 7, 2017
So many compliments!
Went to a very extravagant wedding & was complimented all night! I didn't want to take the dress off. While it was sexy enough that I still felt young and stylish, I was surrounded by coworkers and never felt insecure or overexposed. I have had 3 kids in the last 5 years, so it was good to feel like I looked great, and the sparkle hid my mummytummy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
June 6, 2017
SO many compliments!
When I got invited to a black tie wedding, I had no idea what to wear, so I turned to RTR for the first time. This was actually a last minute pick...my second size of the original dress I picked wasn't able to make it on time, so I picked this one. I'm SO glad I did. I got stopped multiple times throughout the night and complimented. My husband loved it too! I had a baby two months ago, and this dress made me feel beautiful. This is a size up from what I normally wear, so it was a bit looser than I think the dress is supposed to fit, but it was perfect for what I was looking for! I would highly recommend...I was comfortable all night, the sequins weren't even itchy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2017
Favorite dress ever!
I loved this dress!! This dress made me feel glamorous. It fits as described (tight around middle) and has a thick lining. Even when my sticky bra was falling off, the dress held it all in place. I would not recommend for hot outdoor weddings, but indoor is fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 6, 2017
I received tons of compliments on the dress and felt great in it!
I would have preferred to wear the 12R because it was tad looser and I felt more comfortable but for some reason the 12 seemed shorter than the 10. I didnt need a bra and never felt exposed. One thing to note is that its shorter in the front than in the back, which had a slight train.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 6, 2017
I got many compliments it was truly such a stunning dress.
It fits to to the size, great quality dress and very shiny.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 6, 2017
So Glamorous
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I love glitter and this was that to the max! The only critique is that the petite was a little short on me so the hem hung weird (inner layer was slightly visible), but it was so minor I'm sure I'm the only one who noticed. I felt beautiful and glamorous, and it was so fun to wear! It didn't feel ostentatious or overly showy, either. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2017
wonderful dress
fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2017
Compliments on my dress, all night!
This dress was a hit! Comfortable fit made it easy to navigate the event (fundraiser ball) and dance the night away. I wore it with 3 inch heels, otherwise it would have been too long (I'm 5'7"). I couldn't be happier about this dress and my first RTR experience!
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 3, 2017
Senior Prom Showstopper!
This dress was my backup style! Being 4'11 it's very hard to find dresses without needing alterations but this was the perfect length with heels! Very form fitting but comfortable to dance all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 1, 2017
This dress was a blast to wear! Wore it as a bridesmaid dress and looked good on all body types.
A little big where the zipper hits, but overall stretchy fabric so it hugged nicely.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 1, 2017
Fits like a wedding gown!
This dress was awesome....it felt like you were putting on a wedding gown. I am 5'4", 135# and wore a 4R. The dress does run a little on the shorter end. It just hit the ground with no heels. You can wear a regular bra too if you want just by tucking in the fabric in the back. The fabric stayed in placed and didn't constantly need to be readjusted. I would highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 31, 2017
Dress photographed wonderfully.
Sequins can irritate your underarm area. Make sure to moisturize!
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 31, 2017
This dress is incredible! I looks amazing on, fits true to size. You will feel like a supermodel!
This dress is incredible! I looks amazing on, fits true to size. You will feel like a supermodel!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2017
Gorgeous dress, but had a few issues
The color and sparkle of this dress was amazing and I received many compliments throughout the night from strangers. However, if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach this dress clings to everything rather than drape nicely as I was expecting. I bought last-minute spanx which made it passable. I also couldn't tell much of a difference in fit between the 4 and 6, both seemed equally tight in the body but the arms were a little loose on me in the 6. Definitely get the long size if you are 5'7" or more. This length was perfect with 3 inch heels. Also, there was a small bump on the left hip where the zipper meets the lining of the dress that stuck out and was unflattering, and I felt I had to constantly adjust. Unfortunately the 4 had a few noticeable sequin bald spots on the front so I couldn't wear it, and the zipper thing was still a problem anyway although not as bad. Overall fun to wear and you definitely stand out in the crowd, but it wasn't the perfect dress I was hoping for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 21
May 30, 2017
Everyone loved my dress, and so did I. I felt like a princess. Was more than I expected.
Fit perfect. Everyone fell in love with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2017
Stunner
Great fit, received compliments all night. I was nervous the sequins would be uncomfortable and rub; they were fine! Truly unique and beautiful dress that will wow.
See more reviews:
2 / 72

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×