Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$60 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
3052 reviews
Fit
Large
(191)
True to Size
(1951)
Small
(92)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 31, 2017
Loved the color too Gorgeous formal gown
This dress fit perfectly and really excentuates your curves. 5’9 145lbs
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2017
I received more compliments on this dress than anything else I've ever worn!
I wore a backless bra with sticky sides. It worked perfectly and the dress was snug enough with the weight of the sequins to keep everything laying flat and in place the whole night. Such fun to dance in!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
October 31, 2017
I didn't get to wear this it was way to short. I ordered the 12R.
Pretty dress just should've ordered the long. I'm trying again.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2017
Timeless
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid for a wedding & this dress delivered! It sparkles beautifully, fits comfortably & is really a sight to see in person! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 29, 2017
Head Turning Dress
I wore this dress for a gala, and it was so comfortable and got so many compliments. I would love to rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2017
Attended The Old Globe Gala, felt like a Star!
The dress is very figure hugging, so definitely get a backup. I ended up using the backup! The gold on y skin made me look like I was glowing all night long and at an event where everyone looked their best, I was told I looked like a movie star. Beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 26, 2017
Got lots of compliments about the dress!
Loved the back and I was able to wear a bra by using an extender for low cut dresses, which was a plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 26, 2017
I wore this dress for a photo shoot and got so many compliments! A must try!
The fit is true to size and feels super comfortable when moving around in it. It was a little long so I would say that wearing heels is a must. But, other than that the dress is beautiful and will fully recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2017
I felt so glamorous in this dress!
I recently lost over 40 pounds and since I haven't been shopping for new clothes prior to renting this dress, I wasn't exactly sure what size I was which was part of the reason I was so excited about using Rent the Runway for the first time. I got a 4L and 2L as my back up and the 2L fit perfectly! I could have gotten away with the regular since I wore flats, but I wanted it to touch the ground. I ended up just holding it up slightly when I walked and didn't have any issues. The dress itself was comfortable, not itchy and no wiring or boning in the dress to poke me. I did have some superficial scratch marks that faded by the next day on my inner arms where they rubbed the dress throughout the night, but I expected that being it's covered in sequins! It also wasn't anything serious or painful. I didn't even notice them until I got home! I danced for 6 hours straight in this puppy and everything held up well! I received and am still receiving SO MANY COMPLIMENTS on this dress! I felt red carpet ready and everyone agreed! Love this dress and LOVE RTR!! Also so impressed with the delivery. I ordered this dress a day and a half before the event which was at 6pm on a Saturday night. Originally the estimated delivery was 8pm on Saturday, but with no other options I took a shot and I'm so glad I did because the dresses arrived before noon on Saturday with plenty of time to spare!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 25, 2017
The back of this dress is absolutely stunning!!!
I loved everything about this dress. It is a form fitting dress that does its job in showing off your curves. I have decent size breast and I didnt need to wear a bra. The back again was the highlight of the night. The long for my height 5’7” was perfect and the sequence and color were beautiful. I have no negative feedback on this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2017
My bff got married!!
I'm 5'6 1/2 so I wasn't sure about the length. I went with ~1.5 -2" heels and the long length was perfect!! Dress was comfy and I got so many compliments! I felt like a movie star ⭐️
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2017
Overall I loved this dress for the black tie event I attended and got a tons of compliments.
This dress is VERY short for a full-length gown. I am 5' 6'' and the 6R barely skimmed the grown in bare feet. I would size up to the L if you're over 5' 4'' and want to wear heels. I had to go buy low heels the day of the event because I didn't listen to other reviewers about the length. Don't make my mistake! But overall its gorgeous and perfect for the formal black tie wedding we attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2017
I had maternity photos done at 35 weeks and this was PERFECT!
I wasn't sure which size to order since it's not officially a "maternity gown," but it was listed as third-trimester friendly when I originally searched. So I went up 2 sizes from my pre-pregnancy size. It was very stretchy and comfortable. The only issue I had was that the cap sleeves were a little loose/big, but the sizing was a gamble. This dress was definitely a winner, and looked amazing in photographs!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 23, 2017
I received tons of compliments. It’s a very flattering style for my petite frame.
Perfect length, easy to skip a bra too.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 23, 2017
Awesome dress. True to descriptions left before mine! Turned heads without being obnoxious!
Used the backup size that was 6 instead of 4. 4 fit but 6 felt like easier to dance in :) don't need much jewelry with this kind of dress! and it was not too long. a regular pair of heels and no fear of tripping over it at all. 5'4" and 145ibs to give you an idea on fit/sizing.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2017
Gorgeous dress for a black tie gala
I rented this dress on a whim (as my backup style) for a black tie gala in DC. Thankfully, it fit perfectly!! I felt beautiful and glamorous and received so many compliments! The only thing I would caution is that the dress is not very forgiving - be sure to wear some spanx!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 22, 2017
Stunning, elegant, comfortable dress - made me feel like a STAR!
I ordered the 4R and 6R - both fit but decided to wear the 6R to be more comfortable. I'm 5'3 and ordered Regular length since all the reviews stated that the petite is short with heels...so glad I did! I felt so beautiful in this dress. I was worried about the back being too low but it was perfect. The only negative I can say about this dress is I did have to wear a body shaper underneath as it shows all curves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2017
Retirement Party
I got so many compliments wearing this dress! I danced the night away!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 21, 2017
Dress was great.
This was my back up style and was actually the one I ended up wearing. Got many compliments. Based on other people's review I got the long but should have gotten the regular. I was 25 weeks pregnant when I wore it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2017
Stunning dress!
Absolutely loved this dress. Received compliments the entire night! I don't have anything negative to say about it. Fit beautifully and was comfortable to wear. If you're thinking about renting this dress - don't think, just rent! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
October 19, 2017
Fantastic dress, show-stopper and you feel great wearing it.
The dress is snug, but I wore spanx and it was fine. The back is low-cut, I was able to wear a bra and pin it to the dress. As others have commented, the dress runs short. Definitely order a longer size if you are unsure.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 18, 2017
Amazing dress!!! so comfortable! I could eat and dance all night with no problem
The fit was perfect! I usually wear a 6 jeans and I wore a 8R dress. The length was great. Just long enough that I didn't trip over it. The material is stretchy and soft and breathable. I was worried about the sequence rubbing under the arms but I had no problems at all. the sequence all laid flat and were smooth. I could even wear a regular bra with this dress. I did wear a slip underneath to smooth everything out but honestly could have done without it. I have been to many Marine Corps balls and have never been as comfortable in a dress as I was in this dress. I got so many compliments. A lot of people had to do a double take bc they didn't recognize me! I would definitely rent from RTR again and this designer.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
October 18, 2017
Military ball
Gorgeous dress, fit perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2017
Comfortable show-stopper dress!
It fit wonderfully! It was comfortable and is stunning. I wore it a bridal party and we got compliments all night. It looked good on everyone's different body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2017
So fun and glam!
Many compliments! Comfortable with a good stretch and very flattering. Consider a smaller size and the long length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2017
The dress fit perfectly. It was the perfect gown for an old Hollywood theme gala.
The length was perfect on my 5'2" frame. I wore 3" heels. I ordered the 4R and 6R and the 4 seemed to be longer. Odd. The dress has some nice stretch. I didn't wear a bra and never felt uncomfortable.
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 18, 2017
Stunning dress!
I wore this to my husband's Navy ball and received so many complements. It flattered my postpartum body perfectly and truly made the evening magical.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 17, 2017
Perfect Dress
I wore this dress to be a bridesmaid where the bride allowed us to pick our own dress in gold tones. This dress is beautiful. I got a 6R and a 4R but ended up wearing the 4R bc the 6 was too short. Odd. The 4 seemed to be slightly larger. Anyway, I'm only 5-3" and usually find that dresses are too long for me. This was a perfect length so if you're any taller - get the long! Quite a bit of stretch to it. Color is beautiful - more rose gold than gold. I needed an actual bra with this, I'm a 36D so I can't just not wear a bra or a sticky bra. I took my old spanx bodysuit with built in bra and cut the down the middle and tucked it in to the sides. Problem solved! Definitely not comfortable. My underarms were all scratched up by the end of the night. The sequins will rub you and hurt. Other than that, beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
October 17, 2017
Perfect size and simple and elegant.
Perfect
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 17, 2017
Amazing. I will never buy a dress again
Fit perfect. True to size I am 5'3" 140 I am a 34 DD curvy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
October 17, 2017
Absolutely stunning dress!
This dress was the most beautiful dress I have ever rented. It was so elegant and comfortable for a very long wedding day. I wore the 6L with 2 inch heels. The 6L felt just a bit more comfortable than the 4L since it was fitted. It is form fitting on your curves with stretch in the fabric and the back is stunning. I changed into flat shoes later in the night and it still wasn't too long to dance all night in. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2017
Air Force Ball
Beautiful dress! The fit was wonderful. I received soooo many complements! If you are planning to wear shape wear keep in mind the back is low cut. I had to tuck in the drape on the back to cover it. As you can see in the picture, it looked fine.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2017
Received so many compliments on such a beautiful dress
My mom looked so amazing in this dress. It really is such a beautiful dress. It's sad to say but she received more compliments on the dress than the beautiful drive. She's short (5'2") and the petite was still long even with heels, so I disagree with other reviews that the dress runs long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 16, 2017
Great dress!
This dress is easy to wear if you invest in a really good sticky bra. It's comfortable and hangs well, although the sequins under and around the arm can rub a little. A few of the threads are unraveling and a few sequins are missing from the train, but nothing too noticeable! It was my back-up dress but I liked it better than my first choice! It runs a little short, if you're over 5'4" and are wearing heels, go with a long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 31
October 16, 2017
loved this dress! wore the 0P with 3.5in heels, 5'1" 105lbs.
Dress was comfortable
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 48
October 16, 2017
Dress was great..had compliments on it..
The for was a little big should of gotten the size smaller in this dress..but that's if you want it a little more form fitting and I should of ordered long..i had to wear flats
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
October 16, 2017
It fit like it was made just for me, like I got it fitted to my body.
This dress is amazing, I felt like I stood out from everyone else. I wore it to the charity preview for the Detroit Auto Show, this was a black tie event. I would rent again in a heart beat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2017
I felt very beautiful in this dress and received many compliments.
It was short. Thankfully, I went with the long, but it still hit high. Im 5'6'' and wore 3" heels.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 62
October 15, 2017
Mother of the groom
I got 2 sizes a 4 and 6, wore the 6 perfect fit! Love love love the dress!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2017
It was an easy quick change from uniform to glam date with my husband at a military ball.
The fit was a little big across the chest and shoulders (6P and 34A, 5'5" and 135 lbs) but was comfortable for my event. My daughter and I had fun trying on both sizes - petite was right for me, so I couldn't resist a photo with another customer at the event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 77

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×