Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2210 reviews
Fit
Large153
True to Size1499
Small75
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2016
Beautiful dress for a wedding
I really loved the dress! However, you can see quite a bit of fraying on the entire dress. The dress is beautiful and definitely worth renting. I received a ton of compliments the entire evening. I highly recommend renting this dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2016
The non stop compliments, and the elegance of the dress!! Made this rent, unforgettable!!
Fits true to size!! #GorgeousGown #FundraisingGala #CeremonyHost
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2016
Sequins!! & The back! Was incredible.
Loved the comfort of the dress - I got the petite so I could wear flats and it was perfect (2p was much shorter than 4p and both fit)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2016
Perfect for a formal event!
I wore this to a formal dinner dance and got tons of compliments. It was truly a show stopper dress and it was fun to wear and dance in! A little itchy in places because of the sequin but it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
June 23, 2016
Was just awesome. Loved it and received tons of compliments.
Fit snug, cut well. I don't have a lot of curves but felt like I did in this dress!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 23, 2016
Loved the sparkle!
LOVED THIS DRESS! And so did everyone else. Could have been a smidge longer but I loved it regardless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
June 22, 2016
I received so many compliments when wearing this dress for my law prom.
Fit was true to size, a little long of course, so definitely want to wear high heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 22, 2016
I presented an award and this dress sparkled on stage to perfection.
This dress fits true to size, I wore a body shaper under to smooth out any lines. I got more compliments than I can even count on how amazing this dress looked. I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 22, 2016
I wore this dress for our engagement photos, and it was absolutely stunning.
It fits well and has a lot of give to it so it's comfortable. Tall girls- definitely opt for the long length.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2016
Felt like a rock star AND was super comfortable all evening. Don't even hesitate on this one!
Loved this dress... and so did everyone else! I'm usually an 8 but ordered a size down after reading reviews. I could've gone with either the 6L or the 8L because the material has some stretch - but stuck with the 8 for a little extra room. I'm 5'7" and was definitely glad that I ordered the long so that I could wear heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 21, 2016
Bridesmaid dress. It was stunning
I wore this as a bridesmaid and was unsure of the length. I ended up wearing the 10P and it was perfect with a 3 inch heel. I wore spanx and no bra and it looked perfect. I felt glamorous and really everyone in the bridal party looked flawless. We all had very different body types including pregnant. Perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
June 20, 2016
A Bride's Review
This is literally perfect for bridesmaids. It fits and flatters every size and shape (even has plus size counterparts!) and is way cheaper than making your girls buy a dress that they'll never rewear. The glitzy look was perfect for my winter wedding. Tips for brides: look on the calendar for how far out you can order, and do it right away. Sign up for a pro account and order them all at once. I was able to have some overlapping "backup" sizes and "second styles" so that the average actually came out to less than $70 a girl. I did have about half of my dresses get marked damaged a few days before, with notices that they wouldn't be coming, so that was stressful, but luckily RTR came through and got me some other sizes. This is another reason this dress is great for a bridal party--you can wear about two sizes up from your normal size and it still looks great, since it "slinks" down. To avoid this kind of panic, order more than you think you need, and maybe consider doing the 8-day rental. All in all, it was a bit of a high risk/high reward situation, but my girls looked and felt great.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 16, 2016
I wore this as the maid of honor to my best friend's wedding. It absolutely was a stunning piece!
perfect fit...I wore spanx underneath which helped shape the dress, but other than that, the dress comes true to size. I'm 5'4 and wore a 2P with 2-3in. heels.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 16, 2016
Loved this dress - it looked amazing in photos.
I am 5'5 and the regular was a bit short still. Otherwise the fabric of the dress was amazing, it was stretchy so it hugged your curves in the best ways. SO many compliments.
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 15, 2016
Absolutely stunning!
This was the bridesmaid dress for a wedding I was in. I was so nervous about the dress arriving in time and fitting. The dress arrived exactly when it was supposed to and fit like a glove! I would recommend ordering a long if you plan to wear heels! The bridal party was stunning! I was very pleased and will rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 14, 2016
Amazing Senior Prom Dress
I ordered a Size 2 and my back up was a Size 4. I loved this dress! I'm 5' 3", about 125 lbs (the other reviews are very accurate to how this dress fits) When I first tried on the Size 2, everything was perfect except the arms where a bit tight but they were still slightly tight on the 4 so I wore the 2 because it fit overall better. I didn't end up noticing the tightness in the arms after that and I was able to move really easily in the dress. It was a perfect length, just showing the tips of my 3 inch heels which was good because I meant I wouldn't trip on it while dancing. This is a showstopper dress, so you will have people looking at you in this dress. I'm only a Junior so I will definitely order my Senior Prom dress for next year from Rent The Runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
June 14, 2016
Glamorous, classic, old Hollywood style. Hands down favorite RTR rental!
I've been using RTR as my go-to for dresses for about a year and a half. I've gotten dresses for weddings, birthday outings, Military Balls, cocktail parties. This rental was for my fanciest affair yet: a local gala serving as an annual fundraiser for my city's Art Institute. I had to get my best dress yet for this one, and this gown didn't disappoint! Hands down my absolute favorite rental so far! The dress fit in all the right places. It was elegant and made me feel beautiful. I was nervous about the open back, but felt very comfortable in it, not too revealing at all and I never felt like it was going to slip. The dress still offered plenty of room for dancing and I did not feel restricted in it. The sequins made it a little heavy, but it was totally worth it! I received compliments non-stop throughout the evening. I cannot say enough good things about this dress and wish I could keep. Unfortunately, I do have two complaints. One - I realized this dress is probably hard to clean with the sequins, but I was completely grossed out to try it on and find LOTS of long dark hairs stuck in the sequins. Clearly those didn't come from my blonde head. Second, I wasn't at this event more than 5 minutes before I spotted another lady in the EXACT same dress! In chatting up another lady at my dinner table, it turns out the same thing happened to her for that evening with her RTR rental (we were not in the same dress, but we each had someone else at this event wearing the same dresses we were). Perhaps it would be a good idea in the future to have customers specify where they plan to wear the dress and give an alert to anyone looking at that same dress in the same area, for the same rental period, for the same event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
June 13, 2016
I felt AMAZING!! Like a Classic Sparkling Queen! #OldHollywoodGlam
I got a way larger size, because I am suuuuuper self-conscious about boobs! The dress was short and I was sad about that. Next time, I know...GET A LONG.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 139lbs
June 13, 2016
I got so many compliments on this beautiful dress!
I currently usually wear a size 8 in dresses, and the size 8 worked perfectly in this dress. I had already planned on wearing flats, so the regular length worked great with my 5'7" height. The dress was still about a half in shorter than I would have liked, but it kind of stretched by the end of the evening. If you're planning on wearing heals, I would consider getting the long. I found the dress to be really comfortable and easy to walk in. The only downside would be that it was a little difficult to move my arms without the sequins or dress cutting in. Overall, I'd highly recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2016
Stunning dress
Beautiful gown, effortless and comfortable. Perfect for black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
June 12, 2016
This dress is LUXURIOUS! Comfortable to wear, dance in and ideal for taking many photos in.
I rented this dress for my bridesmaids in March and I am still getting compliments on how elegant they looked! The girls ranged in size from a 2 petite to a 16 and the dress fit them all beautifully. True to size, not one complained about the dress being too tight, too long, etc. The girls wore the dress for almost 10 hrs and none felt the need to change out of it to dance! Initially there was concern about whether it'd be too heavy because of the sequin but the dress is so well made that there was no problem with the wear. The back is beautiful and actually had a small clasp (not sure what it was for) that we used to conceal regular back bras- so no problem there either. Overall, I would chose this dress again if I could!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 12, 2016
Got lots of compliments all night long
The dress was a big hit - I got lots of compliments all night long, and I felt so comfortable and elegant. This was my first experience renting a gown, but it won't be my last.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
June 11, 2016
Felt like a million bucks
this dress was just absolutely amazing! I received tons of compliments! The dress is backless, and if you have a smaller cup size feel free to just rock this without a bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 132lbs
June 9, 2016
Perfect for bridesmaids: cheaper than buying, more elegant, and photographs amazing!
I'm second in from the left in the picture. First the length: I'm 5'5", wore 3 inch heels, and got Regular length. Standing straight and still, my dress hit the tops of my toes. So you were able to see a bit of my heels, but I personally preferred it that way. I would rather people see my shoes when I'm walking (by the way, gives you a chance to rock a orange-coral heel like I did) than be tripping over my dress. The rest of the girls wore the Long lengths, though they are all taller than me by at least 2 inches. Although not all the girls wore heels, I would suggest anyone over 5'6" to go for the Long. I was just at the borderline with my Regular. Next, bra: DEFINITELY invest in the silicone sticky backless and strapless bras. If you've never worn one, it's a new (and weird) experience. But it was so worth it to have never have to deal with bra issues. Seriously, not once! I was amazed, I want to wear this bra 24/7. I got mine for $17 at Target. Any Cons? When I first picked it up, it was heavier than expected. But I soon got used to it and the material breathed better than I thought. We all agreed dancing and moving was no issue at all and none of us were sweaty. I will say, my skin where the cap sleeves hit on my upper arm was a bit red the next day from the sequins scratching when I would dance. But I love dancing, so I supposed I could've toned it down a bit and come away unscathed ;) certainly not a valid reason not to rent the dress, but I thought I'd give y'all a fair warning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2016
I rented it to see how it fit for an upcoming wedding. The dress is gorgeous and I can not wait!!!!
It fit great but the length was not long as expected.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 8, 2016
Girls, this is The Dress. Trust me.
I have nothing bad to say about this dress. It fit like a glove and I got so many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
June 7, 2016
Felt SO fancy!
This dress was amazing at 5'1 the petite size was still a little long. I just wore tall hills and safety pinned the front and created a train. Many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2016
Best dress I ever rented!
This dress is a show stopper. I received compliments all night long. I was surprised the 2R fit better over the 4P ( they didn't have 4R available) I wore flip flops but no one could tell. I am 5'3 and the 2R with flats went to the floor but wasn't dragging. You can wear a bra with this dress. So happy with this rental!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 6, 2016
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS !!!
This dress fit beautifully, I did wind up wearing the extra size up because a little bit of a loser fit looks great with this! I got so many compliments on the back of the dress and the whole thing in general! Thank you RTR I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2016
Perfect for engagement photos!
I'm 5'6'' 130 lbs and the size 6 was perfect. I also had the size 4 as a back up, but it was tight across my shoulders. I have an athletic build and the 6 gave me just enough room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 5, 2016
Absolutely stunning
Fit like a glove. I'm 10 lbs heavier than normal because I just had a baby. So I was concerned about this fitting me. So happy the size 4 worked. This was stunning and I eve iced compliments on it all night. You will need a backless bra with this, or no bra. I'm 5'3 and the height was perfect for me with 4 inch heels. So keep that in mind if you're taller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Weight: 165lbs
June 2, 2016
People
When you first get the dress HANG IT UP the weight of the dress will stretch it out so it is longer. It was still shorter than I wanted for a 8L, but everything worked out okay. I am average size with a 34G cup bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
The dress worked perfectly for the black tie wedding I attended. I'm pretty short (5'2"), and with heels, it just met the top of my foot. It was slightly looser than I expected, but still accentuated my curves. I received compliments all evening. Definitely happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 31, 2016
Con: hot
Pro: comfortable
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 31, 2016
Lots of wow's!!!!!
I wished the long was available but the dress was amazing and perfect!!!! I received sooo many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2016
I looked and felt amazing. Never have I worn such an incredible, stunning dress.
This dress was unbelievable. All night I had people coming up to compliment the look. Absolutely movie star stunning and I felt like a million bucks. I will say that this dress requires some thought to get the whole look because the color is so unique and incredible. I accented with silver jewelry because gold or rose gold wasn't quite right. I wore coral lipstick which I think worked really well. I used a sticky bra which gave me some support over just pasties. I am just shy of 5'7" and was only able to get the 2R. With my wedges the dress was a hair shorter than I like, but because I was on grass for most of the night, it was probably just fine. Should I have had the opportunity though, I would have selected the 2L just to make it a tad more elegant over my silver and nude wedges. I felt completely comfortable in this dress because it has some stretch to it. I would say very true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2016
AMAZING DRESS!!!
The length was a bit short in the front (without heels my toes showed and with heels my feet would show a bit) but in the back it was fine. This dress was perfect for prom and I highly recommend this to anyone considering renting this dress! I felt like a movie star and got compliments all night!! The only annoying con was the sequins kept digging under my index finger nail whenever I lifted the dress, essentially cutting me in the space between my nail and my skin, which really really hurt and it happened any time my hand or finger was on the dress, so be mindful of the sequins!!! otherwise this is so perfect for any occasion you want to stand out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2016
Gorgeous! Slimming! Forgiving! Will rent again!
It was tricky to find shoes to match because the color isn't true gold. It has a slight pink undertone. However nude pumps in any shade from taupe to blush do not go well. Something strappy and delicate is definitely the way to go. I'm 5'4" and 130# and wore the size 6R the 8R was too big. I had 4" heels and a 2-3" heel would have been better. The material is stretchy and very forgiving. I wore a stick on bra from walmart and spanx for tummy control. Received many complements and felt like a movie star!!! I could see this being a good formal dress while pregnant too...maybe up until 6 mo pregnant. Hope this helps!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
May 27, 2016
Best and most flattering dress I have ever worn. Show stopper.
I would go down a size and order a long if you are tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2016
Military Ball Perfect!
This dress was stunning! I received compliments all night. I ordered the 2P and 2R, it arrived exactly when I needed it too, hung in the neatest bag, ready for me to go! The open back was revealing yet modest. I would wear this dress to sleep it was so comfy and pretty. I wore the 2R, more so for the length, but I liked the way both fit. The color of it looked awesome up against his uniform. All the way around awesome. So awesome I even signed up for unlimited, and cannot wait for my shipment!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 56

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×