Aqua Wonder Dress

$108 to buy
$510 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let this shimmery drape dress by Badgley Mischka float you away on a whimsical evening of fun.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Aqua silk chiffon with gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail at shoulder. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
152 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size105
Small29
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 153lbs
May 5, 2012
Everyone loved the dress and was amazed that they could rent a design dress online.
I am 5'3" 153 lbs with an apple body shape. This dress helped cover up my belly area, though I did wear spanx to keep everything shaped. I usually overheat, but I didn't in this dress even though it is fairly heavy because of all the sequins. I wish it were a little bit shorter because I am short; the hem was almost at my knees. I have a large bust and it was a tiny bit tight on top. A very versatile dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2012
RTR has great customer service so if you have any issues they are very helpful. And the fit of a dress is very important which is why i like how you can choose 2 sizes! Special thanks to RTR for making me feel glamorous and special :P
I LOVE, LOVE this dress! It looked amazing and is great for many body types. I was debating between 2 dresses but I'm soo glad I chose this one. The fit is pretty true to size - i normally go between a 4 and 6 but went with the 4. I like how the dress drapes on 1 shoulder across the body - its very flattering. Another nice thing about this dress is that it can go from day to evening - the color is subtle yet the sequins make it versatile for night. I received so many compliments on the dress. I would totally rent it again - in fact I would buy this dress if i could :P I highly recommend it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
April 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress but ran small
Rented this dress for a spring formal, and it was absolutely stunning. I got compliments all night! The only thing to note is that it does run a little small. I am usually a 0 but fit nicely into a 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 30, 2012
Having the opportunity to wear such a well made designer dress made me feel so special! I fell in love with it as soon as I opened up the package. It was definitely worthy of being worn at the Grammys!! A plus - it complimented my sister's dress (she wore the Badgley Mischka Gold Glitterati Gown) perfectly!
My sister ordered this dress through her account so here is my info (so not to be confused with what is on the left)! :) Age: 18 Height: 5"9 Weight: 142 Usually Wears: 10 Body type: Hourglass Bust Size: 36C This dress is STUNNING in person! I was amazed because on the model it didn’t really appeal to me, but something told me to take a chance and see how it was in person. I am SO glad I did. The color, quality and hand-stitching is phenomenal. Wearing this to the Grammys, I felt like a million bucks. I got many compliments even in a sea of the best of the best! I was afraid that since there are sequins, it would be itchy but it didn’t really bother me at all. Although it isn’t really shown in the picture, the inside of the sleeve is SO PRETTY! The night was such an excitement I couldn’t wait to show it off. I paired it with a gold clutch, hair clip, bangles, and gorgeous glittery heels. If you’re looking for something with gold in it, this is your pick. The accents are just right – be prepared to shine in this! It fits VERY true to size – I am so happy they send a backup size just in case though! I was impressed with how neatly the dress is packaged in and how it comes with your own garment bag. They make it so simple to send back with the mail envelope! I didn’t want to send it back! I will definitely be a returning customer for my next BIG occasion :)
LoveMarch 6, 2013
Wow, your friend looks great! What dress is she wearing? Love the color--very elegant.
RTR CustomerMarch 7, 2013
Hi Love! Chelsea's friend is wearing the Gold Glitterati Gown by Badgley Mischka!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
April 30, 2012
Best dress I've ever worn!
I've worn my fair share of cocktail and formal dresses, but this was by far the best dress I've ever worn. I've never received so many compliments before. The draping highlighted my curves while hiding problem areas. The sequins scratch a bit but after a while you don't notice it because the dress is so fabulous. I will definitely be renting this dress again for a different occasion.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2012
So cute!
I rented this dress for a wedding on St. Patrick's Day. I was glittery and green but not too green. I got so many compliments. Like the other reviews said it does run big, and by my right shoulder was a little big so I used the fashion tape sent with the dress by the end of the night it wasn't sticking but who cares by then. The slip did sneak through on the bottom a bit but noone noticed and not all of the glitter were on perfectly. Overall great dress, great experience can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2012
I've rented 3 or 4 dresses already. I love it!
The material was not as expensive feeling or firm as I would have liked but it fit and looked great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 20, 2012
I never got so many compliments on a dress!
I LOVED wearing this dress!! I had read all the reviews about this dress before finally placing my first order with RTR. Everything that had previously been written about this dress was spot on. I knew exactly what to expect when it arrived. I am a true size 4 and the fit was perfect. I felt beautiful and received compliments all night long. My husband couldn't stop smiling! The color of the dress was amazing (the picture does not do it justice) and the cut was elegant and eye-catching. One of the downsides, however, was that the dress had a considerable amount of wear and tear. The zipper was discolored and some of the sequins were hanging off. But the overall look was great, and you really couldn't notice the imperfections. The slip hung down slightly at the bottom, but the fashion tape that came with my order helped fix the problem. Overall, I was extremely happy with this dress and I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2012
Way too big
Such a bummer- beautiful dress but the 6 was almost 2 sizes too big it was so stretched out. The 4 was not available so I had no other option to try. They really should retire that particular size of the dress- the lining was sagging well below the hemline in the front and back and it was missing quite a few sequins. This was my first RTR failure- so I'll try again as I have had 2 great rental experiences!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2012
Stand out dress!
Amazing dress. Very figure flattering and comfortable. Very fun dress. I even had a waitress in the restaurant who wasn't even at our table walk all the way over to tell me she had to let me know how great the dress looked. I wore it with gold sandals, the Chamak by Priya Kakkar Arabian Nights Bangle Set and lots of spray tan! Would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
January 5, 2012
New Years Eve Gala
This dress fits true to size with a little stretch and drape in the material to accommodate a few figure flaws around my tummy and mid-section. The aqua and gold sequins were subtle yet classy, especially in the evening light. The style was sexy while still providing modest cover around my bust and arms and the length was slightly above the knee for my 5'6" height. It was a beautiful, comfortable dress and I received many compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 15, 2011
Gorgeous Goddess
This dress was gorgeous and definitely a show stopper. I got so many compliments on it from both men and women. In fact, I even heard "goddess" a couple of times that night! As noted in many of the other reviews, the slip hung quite a few inches lower than the outer shell on both the size 4 and size 2. Thankfully I had enough double-sided frabic tape of my own to fix the problem. The dress was true to size, but not as form fitting as shown on the model. All in all, I was very pleased with the dress. I felt like a million bucks and can't wait to rent another dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2011
The Bride wouldn't stop telling me how gorgeous I looked! I fit in perfectly at my first Indian Wedding Reception...
First - When I saw this dress online I knew it would be perfect for the Indian wedding reception we were going to of a coworker of mine! I was not wrong... even for a November wedding it was a total fit for the bright colors and bling that is expected at an Indian wedding reception. Everyone loved the dress - my coworkers, the other Indian guests dressed in saris, and the bride herself! In fact, when she got back to the office from her honeymoon she told me again that I looked gorgeous. Now for the downside- it runs a little large and is not as flattering as on the model. I had ordered the dress in my typical size 4, and requested a 2 for a backup size; but the backup size was not in, so the RTR staff sent me an alternate dress (another Bradley Mishka that was cute but NOT this perfect dress). In the size 4, the dress just hung on me, instead of fitting to my figure... I ended up with saftey pins down the side to pinch it together a bit. It was beautiful, but not sultry or sexy like in the picture. It still worked for the event, EVERYONE loved it... but I wish I had gotten it in the smaller size. Other notes on the dress: - Size 4 was long on me, hit just above the knee (I'm 5'4") - the slip does hang slightly lower than the sequin shell, but I didn't care - the color is brighter and more vibrant than in the modeled picture, making it even more stunning - if you have never worn sequins you might be surprised they can rub you the wrong way and be irritating, have a drink and get over it - I'm a 34D and the size 4 top was a little large... I added some padding to help give me shape in the dress and lessen the gapping that was going on under the arm. Notes on RTR: - Super on customer service! When the size 2 wasn't available I got a phone call and a stylist picked out an alternate dress for me... wasn't a bad choice but I'm not sure anything was more appropriate for my event than this one. - Getting the dress here and shipped back couldn't be easier. - Will use again when my budget allows!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
November 30, 2011
I got a picture with someone from the TV show "The Office" and she said we had similar dresses on!
I could go on and on about this dress! So amazing! First of all, the blue color with the matte sequins is just very unique, so it's a great way to insure you won't be wearing what everyone else is wearing. The draping hid my tummy and the one shoulder look emphasized my petite shoulders. Really beautiful! I wore it to the Emmy awards and even with all the gorgeous gowns out there, this one totally fit in (there was no way I was wearing a floor length gown, too clumsy!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 28, 2011
Someone told me I had the most gorgeous dress at the wedding!
I didn't want to give this dress back! It is absolutely gorgeous and I got so many compliments on it. The only complaint is that some of the sequins would slightly scratch my underarm...but it wasn't that bad and the beauty of the dress made it worth the tiny discomfort.
KristyFebruary 6, 2012
You look amazing!
alyseMay 23, 2012
Yes, you do!!! SIZE 12 rocks!!
SarahMay 10, 2013
Thank you ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2011
Pretty but...
This, like everyone says, is a very pretty dress. But....I have big boobs and it was a little snug across the dress and it didn't look right to me (from the front). The dress looked gorgeous from behind, but my boobs and the draping seemed a little too much for me. Still a pretty dress that I would recommend to others.
PaigeOctober 10, 2015
Is there a built in bra or do you have to wear something?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2011
I loved this dress! It accentuates any figure and looks great on any skin tone! The only minor down side was that the sequins rubbed my under my arms a little but after I started having fun I didn't even think about it! Got soo many compliments on it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2011
This dress was awesome!! Perfect fit and got tons of complements! Had a hard time sending it back.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2011
LOVE this dress. I wore it to an evening wedding. I received so many compliments. It was so comfortable. I have told all my friends & family about RTR. I will use RTR for all my dressy functions. THANKS!
bonnieMay 12, 2014
What size did you wear?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2011
I loved this dress so much...like some other reviewers, I really feel the picture doesn't even come close to doing the dress justice, the fabric and the sequins are gorgeous. I got so many compliments on this dress and felt so beautiful in it, I looked everywhere for somewhere to buy it but can't find for sale anymore :( The only thing I will say is that I have a very hourglass figure, and it fitted a little tighter on my hips than in the picture, but it actually made me look a lot skinnier. Also thought it really flattered my chest in a classy way (as opposed to dresses that flatter by showing good cleavage, if that makes sense!) I paired this with brown cowboy-style boots and a long open front cardigan which dressed it down slightly for a cool night out in NYC. Definitely recommend this dress, it's amazing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
September 20, 2011
This dress is amazing and I have never received so many compliments about a dress. The color is beautiful and the design is definitely a one of a kind. I wear a size 0 and got the size 0 and the 2 as a backup. The dress runs true to size and I wore the size 0. My only complaint was that since the dress has been dry cleaned so many times, the length has ridden up and the lining was significantly longer than the dress. I taped it up and wore the dress without any problems. Other than that, just add a sexy light gold sandal and the spotlight will be on you wherever you wear this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2011
The service is always great and I have loved every single dress! I've told all my friends about RTR! My first chioce for any event!
I felt like a million dollars in this dress! I got so many compliments! The top of the dress was a tiny bit loose (I'm a 32B) but a smaller size probably would not have fit as well. I was so sad to return it...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2011
This dress made me feel amazing when I put it on, and when I showed up to my event, the compliments were overwhelming! The few people I clued in on it being a rental said I had to find this dress and buy it because it was so beautiful on me. I wasn't sure about this dress when I ordered it - but it exceeded expectations and was extremely flattering. I already have an event in mind to rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2011
I'm a smaller 8/larger 6 w more in the trunk and the 8 was perfect. And by perfect, I mean I had compliments all-night-long. Sequins lay flat, not stiff like a skaters dress, fit is drapey not tight. Color is a stand-out, esp w a tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2011
Even prettier in person!
This dress was absolutely GORGEOUS. Pics don't do the color of the fabric or the sequins justice. Unfortunately, I ordered in my size and one up, and my size was too big (esp in the bust), so I couldn't wear it. I wore my back up dress, but I will definitely be renting this amazing piece in a smaller size soon.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2011
Thanks to all the previous reviews... I made this great selection for a formal birthday party - dress was a hit as it was a perfect fit! The style was very flattering & helped concealing my flaws. I felt confident & comfortable dancing the night away!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2011
This is my 4th dress I have rented and I have to say this dress was "AMAZING" I had worn this dress for my company OTC cocktail party and received so many compliments. It fit like a glove and looked wonderful with my tanned skin and brown hair. Def would recommend this!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2011
This dress is perfect! I'm a curvy woman (32G) and it fit perfectly! It was a little shorter than in the photo, but still wearable without being showy. Definitely will rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2011
This dress was perfect for our anniversary party. It's a stunner, really great for curves. The draped style is very forgiving.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
May 1, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I received great compliments all night. I wore it for nighttime ball on a boat, and everybody liked the almost mermaid-theme to it. It fits great, is very comfortable, and is not a dress you have to fuss over or constantly re-adjust. LOVE IT! I am going to try and buy it for myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2011
It was perfect for my Pagent
It was great. I loved wearing this on stage and it looked great. It was a little tight in my bra area but it still worked.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2011
This dress is amazing, it's draped, but it sits nicely on my curves. I got great review at the gala that I was attending, it also helped promote this website. The sequins are beautiful and it give the perfect amount of shimmer, without making you look tacky. Perfect for a glamorous night out :)
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×