Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Aqua Wonder Dress

$108 rental
$510 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let this shimmery drape dress by Badgley Mischka float you away on a whimsical evening of fun.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Aqua silk chiffon with gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail at shoulder. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 103
Large 15
Photos 82
JaniceTong
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Apr 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing, it's draped, but it sits nicely on my curves. I got great review at the gala that I was attending, it also helped promote this website. The sequins are beautiful and it give the perfect amount of shimmer, without making you look tacky. Perfect for a glamorous night out :)
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2011

It was perfect for my Pagent

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was great. I loved wearing this on stage and it looked great. It was a little tight in my bra area but it still worked.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
May 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I received great compliments all night. I wore it for nighttime ball on a boat, and everybody liked the almost mermaid-theme to it. It fits great, is very comfortable, and is not a dress you have to fuss over or constantly re-adjust. LOVE IT! I am going to try and buy it for myself.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for our anniversary party. It's a stunner, really great for curves. The draped style is very forgiving.
thanyc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is perfect! I'm a curvy woman (32G) and it fit perfectly! It was a little shorter than in the photo, but still wearable without being showy. Definitely will rent it again.
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is my 4th dress I have rented and I have to say this dress was "AMAZING" I had worn this dress for my company OTC cocktail party and received so many compliments. It fit like a glove and looked wonderful with my tanned skin and brown hair. Def would recommend this!!
miagal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Thanks to all the previous reviews... I made this great selection for a formal birthday party - dress was a hit as it was a perfect fit! The style was very flattering & helped concealing my flaws. I felt confident & comfortable dancing the night away!
Wifey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 6, 2011

Even prettier in person!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely GORGEOUS. Pics don't do the color of the fabric or the sequins justice. Unfortunately, I ordered in my size and one up, and my size was too big (esp in the bust), so I couldn't wear it. I wore my back up dress, but I will definitely be renting this amazing piece in a smaller size soon.
theverge
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm a smaller 8/larger 6 w more in the trunk and the 8 was perfect. And by perfect, I mean I had compliments all-night-long. Sequins lay flat, not stiff like a skaters dress, fit is drapey not tight. Color is a stand-out, esp w a tan.
Mrs. A
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress made me feel amazing when I put it on, and when I showed up to my event, the compliments were overwhelming! The few people I clued in on it being a rental said I had to find this dress and buy it because it was so beautiful on me. I wasn't sure about this dress when I ordered it - but it exceeded expectations and was extremely flattering. I already have an event in mind to rent this dress again!
Native New Yorker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Sep 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing and I have never received so many compliments about a dress. The color is beautiful and the design is definitely a one of a kind. I wear a size 0 and got the size 0 and the 2 as a backup. The dress runs true to size and I wore the size 0. My only complaint was that since the dress has been dry cleaned so many times, the length has ridden up and the lining was significantly longer than the dress. I taped it up and wore the dress without any problems. Other than that, just add a sexy light gold sandal and the spotlight will be on you wherever you wear this.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress so much...like some other reviewers, I really feel the picture doesn't even come close to doing the dress justice, the fabric and the sequins are gorgeous. I got so many compliments on this dress and felt so beautiful in it, I looked everywhere for somewhere to buy it but can't find for sale anymore :( The only thing I will say is that I have a very hourglass figure, and it fitted a little tighter on my hips than in the picture, but it actually made me look a lot skinnier. Also thought it really flattered my chest in a classy way (as opposed to dresses that flatter by showing good cleavage, if that makes sense!) I paired this with brown cowboy-style boots and a long open front cardigan which dressed it down slightly for a cool night out in NYC. Definitely recommend this dress, it's amazing!
Nelann
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress. I wore it to an evening wedding. I received so many compliments. It was so comfortable. I have told all my friends & family about RTR. I will use RTR for all my dressy functions. THANKS!
Toni
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was awesome!! Perfect fit and got tons of complements! Had a hard time sending it back.
Sus
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It accentuates any figure and looks great on any skin tone! The only minor down side was that the sequins rubbed my under my arms a little but after I started having fun I didn't even think about it! Got soo many compliments on it!
Kells
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 17, 2011

Pretty but...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This, like everyone says, is a very pretty dress. But....I have big boobs and it was a little snug across the dress and it didn't look right to me (from the front). The dress looked gorgeous from behind, but my boobs and the draping seemed a little too much for me. Still a pretty dress that I would recommend to others.
Kristi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Gorgeous Goddess

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and definitely a show stopper. I got so many compliments on it from both men and women. In fact, I even heard "goddess" a couple of times that night! As noted in many of the other reviews, the slip hung quite a few inches lower than the outer shell on both the size 4 and size 2. Thankfully I had enough double-sided frabic tape of my own to fix the problem. The dress was true to size, but not as form fitting as shown on the model. All in all, I was very pleased with the dress. I felt like a million bucks and can't wait to rent another dress!
Linda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

New Years Eve Gala

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size with a little stretch and drape in the material to accommodate a few figure flaws around my tummy and mid-section. The aqua and gold sequins were subtle yet classy, especially in the evening light. The style was sexy while still providing modest cover around my bust and arms and the length was slightly above the knee for my 5'6" height. It was a beautiful, comfortable dress and I received many compliments.
lavenderblue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

Stand out dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress. Very figure flattering and comfortable. Very fun dress. I even had a waitress in the restaurant who wasn't even at our table walk all the way over to tell me she had to let me know how great the dress looked. I wore it with gold sandals, the Chamak by Priya Kakkar Arabian Nights Bangle Set and lots of spray tan! Would definitely recommend.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 13, 2012

Way too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a bummer- beautiful dress but the 6 was almost 2 sizes too big it was so stretched out. The 4 was not available so I had no other option to try. They really should retire that particular size of the dress- the lining was sagging well below the hemline in the front and back and it was missing quite a few sequins. This was my first RTR failure- so I'll try again as I have had 2 great rental experiences!
Michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2012

So cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding on St. Patrick's Day. I was glittery and green but not too green. I got so many compliments. Like the other reviews said it does run big, and by my right shoulder was a little big so I used the fashion tape sent with the dress by the end of the night it wasn't sticking but who cares by then. The slip did sneak through on the bottom a bit but noone noticed and not all of the glitter were on perfectly. Overall great dress, great experience can't wait to rent again!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Apr 30, 2012

Best dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've worn my fair share of cocktail and formal dresses, but this was by far the best dress I've ever worn. I've never received so many compliments before. The draping highlighted my curves while hiding problem areas. The sequins scratch a bit but after a while you don't notice it because the dress is so fabulous. I will definitely be renting this dress again for a different occasion.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
May 31, 2012

Stunning and Comfortable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had to chaperone the Senior Prom- and as a young teacher, I struggled to find something that would be pretty, appropriate and not making me look matronly. I have a larger chest and tummy, but this dress really fit the bill. I felt glamorous, sophisticated and incredibly comfortable. I received so many compliments- would definitely wear spanx underneath so that the fabric flows.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Glitz& Glamor

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and flattering, but was binding in the chest. I ordered the 4 and the 6(I usually wear a 6) because some reviewers felt it was a little larger. The 4 was actually larger then the 6(strange) but both where just a wee bit too tight in the chest to be comfortably worn for an evening of dancing the night away. The color was beautiful. I may order again in a size up for my next fancy affair.
shore girl
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

A home run

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this fun dress for a Hindu wedding reception & got so many compliments. Loved the style, color and it was a comfortable length. The only negative was that it was a tiny bit too big for me in the bust area (I am small up top) but it was no big deal because no one could tell but me. All over it was a great fit. Danced the night away (= Thanks RTR!!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 5, 2012

Unique, classy and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally don't write online reviews but I received so many compliments for this dress! I ordered a size 4&6. The 4 was perfect and ran true to size, if anything a little large on the side bust but the free fashion tape helped that. The dress fell very nicely on the body, hugging in all the right places and forgiving where we would all want it to be; no spanx needed so a comfortable evening indeed. Since the dress was rented and heavily sequined, I treated it delicately but still was able to move and dance the night away. Sequins are more of a patina than true gold gold so either light gold or even silver/any metallic accessories will match it. I am giving 4 instead of 5 stars because of the condition of the dress. It was clean but looked gently used as there was some odd stain on the inside and a few missing sequins. Otherwise, no complaints on RtR service or delivery.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Lots of sparkle, little itch

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a black tie optional wedding. Felt like "too much" when showing up at the afternoon ceremony, but as the night wore on, fit right in. I don't think I would rent this again though, because the sequins were really itchy, especially against the dangling sleeve.
CB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an Indian wedding reception. I got many complements. The dress is stunning. It drapes well over the body and is sexy, but still conservative. Material is a little heavy but not too bad. My only complaint about this dress is that the sequins scratch under the arms.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

swallowed me up

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress but I'm petite and not very curvy. I had no shape at all in this dress. Just too much fabric for a little person.
Delia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 16, 2012

Just great!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used for a party and no words to describe it... just a fantastic experience!!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×