Badgley Mischka

Aqua Wonder Dress

$108 to buy
$510 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Let this shimmery drape dress by Badgley Mischka float you away on a whimsical evening of fun.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Aqua silk chiffon with gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail at shoulder. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
152 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Perfect for my last and senior sorority formal
Loved the color and quality of the dress, the only issue is that the top and bottom seemed to be sized pretty differently...the top runs true to size but the bottom/skirt portion runs a little bit small. Other than that, no complaints!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 9, 2013
Amazing dress! I wanted to keep it!
I wore this dress in Vegas and received so many compliments. It shimmers and moves. The draping fell nicely and covered my tummy. The sequins were a little scratchy but worth it. The pretty blue was light and I happened to have matching earrings to complete my look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2013
AMAZING dress! Wore it for a wedding that my husband stood up in & it's the perf mix of formal & fun
The 4 fit me perfectly and I'm normally somewhere between a 4 and a 6 in most brands. I'm pretty tall and it hit me mid to lower thigh. No complaints other than sometimes the zipper didn't like going all the way up with all those sequins, but just be patient. and work with it. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2014
Flattering silhouette, fancy but comfortable
People called this my "Elsa" from "Frozen" dress and I didn't realize it until after I wore it. It's a great silhouette that hides the mommy pooch. I didn't find it itchy like others have stated. Don't hug anyone in lace though--it's a bad velcro-like situation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 24, 2014
Fun, unique glam!
I got many compliments on this dress throughout the night (formal awards event). It's very unique in the style and color. As others have mentioned the sequins are a little irritating under the armpit but it didn't bother me too much. There isn't much give in the material so it's hard to hide curves. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 10, 2014
EVERYONE told me how amazing my dress was! RTR will definitely be getting new customers soon :)
This was a dinner party here in San Diego for my dear friend and ex GM who turned 93 years old. The attire was cocktail/casual. I did get this dress in pink but in a size up just in case the aqua didn't fit. I loved the color on me, and the fit was really good. People told me I looked like a mermaid goddess. Super fun night, loved getting told left and right on how fabulous my dress looked. Definitely renting this little number again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
August 24, 2014
Beautiful dress
I received tons of compliments on this dress. It is tts and would fit a variety of body shapes. The only problems were the itchy sequins at the neckline and armpit and underlining riding up a little
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2014
Bachelorette looked gorgeous in this dress!
I ordered this dress for my friend, whose Bachelorette party it was. We had a sparkle theme and she looked absolutely gorgeous in this dress. It fit her like a glove. We ordered the 4 and the 6, and she went with the 4. She's pretty tall (5'10") and most dresses are too short on her, but this was the perfect length. A great dress for a great night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 12, 2015
Fun dress for a party
This dress worked very well for a glamorous New Years Eve party. It fit pretty snugly across the hips and stomach, so it might not have been the most flattering dress for me. I still really liked it, especially the color and sparkle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 12, 2014
Doesn't fit a pear shaped girl
I ordered this dress in a 10 and 12 size. Neither came even close to fitting in the thighs. I typically wear the 10 when I order two sizes and I typically consider myself "athletic" but unfortunately this was unwearable. Returned it for credit for my next rental. If you are pear shaped, be aware: the bottom is going to be TIGHT! And, to be honest, even if it did fit, in person this dress was not as nice as on the model.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2014
We attended the Red Cross Gala and my choice of dress was definitely perfect.
Being a short woman it is hard to fins a dress that fit. This one fit perfect! the length was right at my knees, it hugged my body in all the right places and because of its cut I was comfortable not having to suck my tummy. = ) The color is beautiful and the fabric too. the only con is that the fabric is rough against the skin under the arm, right where the zipper is. I got so so so many complements on the dress that night, my husband was laughing. In a sea of black dresses, my definitely pop up and in a fantastic way!.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 19, 2014
This dress was perfect for this special occasion and I felt comfortable all night in it.
I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit perfectly. I paired it with nude sandals and a gold clutch and wore my hair in an undo. I'm so glad that I ordered the large gold earrings and bangles to go with it. They made the outfit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
June 18, 2014
Unforgettable night!
Strangers stopped me to tell me they loved my dress. I felt amazing!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 5, 2014
Fantastic dress!
Fit was flattering and color beautiful in person. If I hadn't taken so many photos I would rent again. Highly recommended!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2011
This dress is amazing, it's draped, but it sits nicely on my curves. I got great review at the gala that I was attending, it also helped promote this website. The sequins are beautiful and it give the perfect amount of shimmer, without making you look tacky. Perfect for a glamorous night out :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2011
I'm a smaller 8/larger 6 w more in the trunk and the 8 was perfect. And by perfect, I mean I had compliments all-night-long. Sequins lay flat, not stiff like a skaters dress, fit is drapey not tight. Color is a stand-out, esp w a tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2011
Pretty but...
This, like everyone says, is a very pretty dress. But....I have big boobs and it was a little snug across the dress and it didn't look right to me (from the front). The dress looked gorgeous from behind, but my boobs and the draping seemed a little too much for me. Still a pretty dress that I would recommend to others.
PaigeOctober 10, 2015
Is there a built in bra or do you have to wear something?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2012
Way too big
Such a bummer- beautiful dress but the 6 was almost 2 sizes too big it was so stretched out. The 4 was not available so I had no other option to try. They really should retire that particular size of the dress- the lining was sagging well below the hemline in the front and back and it was missing quite a few sequins. This was my first RTR failure- so I'll try again as I have had 2 great rental experiences!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2012
So cute!
I rented this dress for a wedding on St. Patrick's Day. I was glittery and green but not too green. I got so many compliments. Like the other reviews said it does run big, and by my right shoulder was a little big so I used the fashion tape sent with the dress by the end of the night it wasn't sticking but who cares by then. The slip did sneak through on the bottom a bit but noone noticed and not all of the glitter were on perfectly. Overall great dress, great experience can't wait to rent again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
April 30, 2012
Best dress I've ever worn!
I've worn my fair share of cocktail and formal dresses, but this was by far the best dress I've ever worn. I've never received so many compliments before. The draping highlighted my curves while hiding problem areas. The sequins scratch a bit but after a while you don't notice it because the dress is so fabulous. I will definitely be renting this dress again for a different occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2012
Glitz& Glamor
This dress is beautiful and flattering, but was binding in the chest. I ordered the 4 and the 6(I usually wear a 6) because some reviewers felt it was a little larger. The 4 was actually larger then the 6(strange) but both where just a wee bit too tight in the chest to be comfortably worn for an evening of dancing the night away. The color was beautiful. I may order again in a size up for my next fancy affair.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
July 2, 2012
A home run
I wore this fun dress for a Hindu wedding reception & got so many compliments. Loved the style, color and it was a comfortable length. The only negative was that it was a tiny bit too big for me in the bust area (I am small up top) but it was no big deal because no one could tell but me. All over it was a great fit. Danced the night away (= Thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 10, 2012
Lots of sparkle, little itch
Rented this for a black tie optional wedding. Felt like "too much" when showing up at the afternoon ceremony, but as the night wore on, fit right in. I don't think I would rent this again though, because the sequins were really itchy, especially against the dangling sleeve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 10, 2012
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress to an Indian wedding reception. I got many complements. The dress is stunning. It drapes well over the body and is sexy, but still conservative. Material is a little heavy but not too bad. My only complaint about this dress is that the sequins scratch under the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 24, 2012
It was a very pretty dress! I used it as my bday dress, looks great with a tan!
The cape part of the dress got a bit annoying, but besides that I have nothing bad to say except that I wish it was shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress was my back-up, and sadly I couldn't fit into it. It was absolutely gorgeous on the hanger!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 6, 2012
Absolutely stunning and perfect for an Indian wedding.
Gorgeous color in both daylight and after dark. 0 was too small, but the 2 fit perfectly. Was extremely comfortable and no-maintenance. Fabric is very forgiving and drapes nicely. Worked well with strapless bra. Easy to dance in. I don't have a photo but other people's photos were accurate and really helped me out. Perfect with gold accessories and champagne colored shoes.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2012
It was a lovely dress.
The dress was drapey, so I could go up one size from a zero to a two and it still looked great.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2013
Great party dress!
Very flattering, hides lots of figure flaws. Got lots of compliments, and it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2013
Rent the runway is the best invention ever!!
Love this dress!! i got so many compliments on it. So unique & a great fit!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2013
Christmas Party
I rented this because it was a different style than most of the dresses... It was perfect for my chest, too large in the waist (as I am usually a size 6-8 in the waist) and snug on the booty. I could've fit into the 10 but I was wearing it for a work party and the 12 longer so it worked out better. The customer service was amazing. I originally ordered an 8 & 10 and neither one of those worked so I called once I got the dress (Which was late in the evening) and they shipped the size 12 to me overnight and it arrived in the morning... I was so thankful. The representative even called me back to let me know that they were able to get it on the truck (since I called so late in the evening it was questionable that they would be able to get it out in time). As with most other reviews the slip underneath was a pain, it was longer than the sequin overlay. I didn't get any fashion tape with my order but I just used double sided tape and it fixed the problem. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 28, 2013
I felt so glamorous!
I got tons of compliments on the dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 (usually wear a 4 but wishful thinking), and went with the 4. I have a bubble butt and the 2 wouldn't go over it, haha. Other reviewers warn about the lining hanging below the dress which was true for me, too. I ordered fashion tape after reading these reviews and it was definitely needed. Otherwise, fit perfectly length- and bust-wise. I have short legs and was afraid it would be too long but was perfect - mid-thigh.
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×