Aqua Queen Gown

$61 to buy
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner goddess by wearing this figure flattering Badgley Mischka aqua, waist cinching gown. A vibrant style to stand out at the wedding or at your prom. Try a colorful statement necklace like the Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace by RJ Graziano to bring out the color of the gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green jersey. Sweetheart neckline with ruffled bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2014
Lots of compliments at a wedding full of stylish ladies
This dress is LONG!!! My husband had to help me use the temporary hem tape. Also, I wouldn't recommend wearing a bra if you have the option. I had to keep pulling the front up because you could see a bit of my bra. The material is also very heavy, I wouldn't rent this again, but it worked well for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2014
This was my backup dress for a black tie wedding.
The dress just didn't do anything for my body. It also arrived wrinkled and the wiring around the bust was sticking out and dug into my skin. Even if it did fit me well, there's no way I could have worn it due to that. I'm glad it was my backup dress because I ended up loving my first choice and sticking with that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 27, 2014
Great dress, great color!
I got this dress for a formal party and it was great. I loved the color and style. Although I am typically a size 8 in Badgley, I found this dress to actually be a bit loose on me. It has stretch to it, so I probably could have gone a size 6 and felt more comfortable. I am very tall and this dress still touched the floor with my 3 inch heels. Would def rent in another color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 28, 2014
Great color but way too long!
The 12 was way to small on me on the top and the 14 was a little big but I ended up wearing the 14. It was really REALLY long. I'm 5'7" and I wore 5 inch wedges and it STILL dragged on the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
Beautiful color but something about the fit just wasn't right.
I wore another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress
I wore this to a wedding at a castle in Scotland. Couldn't have been more perfect. It's super flattering, the color is gorgeous and its so comfortable. I'm 5'4" and I got the regular lenght. It was a little long (like in the picture) but I just held it when I walked. I got lots of compliments on this one! I couldn't be happier with my RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
July 6, 2014
Timing
Glamorous dress. Compliments all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2014
Received lots of compliments!
Loved how the dress looked. I'm 5'10, the regular length in the 8 worked well with a kitten heel. I did buy the extra insurance for it, and totally would recommend doing that to be less stressed about stains etc. Dress came pressed in a nice garment bag. I hung it for a day and lightly ironed it using a pillow case between the dress and the iron so I wouldn't ruin the dress with the heat. There is boning in the dress. It was kind of hard to get that to not show a ton in the smaller size (6) so i opted for the 8. I did tug at the top a lot to keep the inside of the dress from hanging out on the top. overall i looked awesome, just wasn't the most comfortable dress bc of the boning
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
aside from the good vibes and delicious food, this dress was the highlight of my night!
I'm usually a six but I decided to get the 4L as a back up ( and wore it) because I'm not greatly endowed in the chest area and wanted to make sure the dress would have a good hold on me. This dress fit me perfectly and even though I wore 3 inch heels it was floor length. This dress is BEAUTIFUL, the material is comfortable and you can tell it's of great quality! I felt absolutely gorgeous in it and recommend it for anyone with a function to go to!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2014
Gorgeous Color! Black tie Auction
Great fit- true to size. Glamorous. Stand out in an elegant way with this emerald green. Fabulous fall and holiday gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2014
I felt like a million bucks!
This dress was absolutely perfect! The color is much richer in person, almost a deep green. I always worry because I am very busty, so most of the time I have to size up in dresses to a 10 when I usually wear an 8. The 10 fit, but was definitely not as flattering to my assets as the 8 was. I did get the long because I am 5'8, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. I didn't have to pull this dress up at all during the evening because it fit so well, and that is rare with a strapless dress on me. The only cons I have would be the boning in the bodice left a few small bruises (but beauty is pain and that was totally worth it!) The way the ruffles are in the front, and the type of fabric it was made it settle during the evening and the front was long, I had to be careful not to step on it. I wouldn't recommend this for small chested girls, I feel like you may be adjusting a lot. I LOVED this dress, thanks RTR, you have a return customer!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2014
That boning though...
The color and cut of this dress are beautiful. But the boning on the top is really intense. The chest wires cut into the least flattering part of my décolletage - so much so that I didn't feel pretty and decided against wearing it! Ended up having to wear a dress I already had. Maybe wouldn't have been such an issue if I was curvier/bustier. But for those with a slimmer figure - beware!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 2, 2015
Didn't actually wear this dress, but it was very nice on.
I actually ordered a different dress as a back up to this dress, and ended up not actually wearing this one. Looked great on, absolutely NO complaints, I just felt a lot more glamorous in my back up dress. Color is STUNNING, fit is very flattering and could be worn by just about any body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't use it. Too much going on in the front of the dress.
Best for someone that's tall. Did not like this dress on my body just too much going on .
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2012
I was blown away by the compliments I received, people really liked the dress. It is a really classy but pretty look.
I was very happy with this dress. It was elegant and form fitting, but not too tight. I loved the color. I thought it was very nice and not too bright and obnoxious. I felt pretty in it and I'm sure you will too. The only negative aspect for me was the top. I had trouble keeping it up. I will say though that I don't think this was a dress problem, I think it was a personal problem because I am bigger on top. It you never have problems with strapless I'm sure you'll be fine. But don't get me wrong, The dress wasn't coming off me, just slipping a bit. It was also a bit long, even in heels. I was holding it up a lot. Either way I was very happy with this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2012
Love, love, love! So easy and stress-free! Thanks RTR!
I rented this dress for my junior prom and order a size 0R and 2R. First off, the dress came exactly when they said it would, which was a huge relief! When I tried on the dresses, while both fit, I liked the 0R on me much better. I'd say it's very true to size! I do recommend getting a padded push up bra if your small on top because the dress does have some wire shaping near the bust and it probably wouldn't of looked as good if I went with a lightly lined bra. Another thing to caution, the color is a little darker in person, my boyfriend had to change his vest and tie once we saw the difference in color compared to this online picture! Overall, I loved it, the details in the dress really hugged nicely, the length was perfect, & it was super comfortable! I'll most likely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012
Stylist Review
I absolutely loved this dress! It is definitely more fitted in the bust, and it does run pretty long! I wore the regular length and needed pretty high heels to pull it off! Definitely better for taller ladies :)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2012
LOVE
I wore this dress to my prom! I loved it! The only problems was it was extremly long and ran a little big on me (especially in the top). The color is a little more green than the picture but my boyfriend matched perfectly! I thought i would love the dress more than i did but i was not disappointed. Also, rtr could only send me the dress a day before prom and it came right on time!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2012
Being told "you look absolutely stunning" made wearing this dress all the more worthwhile. Recommended for anyone, and everyone.
Overall, this dress was great! Given that I am 5' 10" and fairly small up-top, I ordered a 4L and a 6L to wear with 3 inch heels. The dress itself was very well made and looked absolutely amazing. I was complemented all night on the color, the shape, everything! The only thing that I didn't like was the weight, as the dress had a tendency to slip. Recommend 150%!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2012
LOL my friend told me that I should sign up to be miss china usa xD
This overall was a beautiful dress. I rented a 6R and 4R, turned out that i should have rented a 8S and a 6S. The dress ran way too long. I am 5'6 and i got the regular. Even with 4 inch heels, about 1-2 inches of the dress was still sweeping on the floor. They have these metal bar like things in the dress to keep the dress up, but for me, it was poking at me the entire night because it was kind of slipping out when i got it. Delivery was really good, it came a day earlier than what i expected. I had a ton of compliments during the night and it is more of a emerald green color than a aqua color. I actually liked the color better when I got it. The dress also had a tendency to slide down but it wasn't too bad, it was just hard to dance in. Strapless bras will work with this dress, it does not show. What i did was i wore a nubra, and because I was scared that it would come off, i wore a really crappy strapless bra over it to give me more support, but it turned out really nicely. I also wore a clear water crystal necklace and nude high heels with the dress :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2012
The dress complimented my skin color perfectly!
Fit perfectly, didnt even have to wear a bra with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2012
The dress complimented my skin color perfectly!
Fit perfectly, didnt even have to wear a bra with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2012
I definitely liked my dress way better than all the tacky ones other people had. My boyfriend liked it a lot too.
This was a great dress. I wore it for my prom -the color is really nice in person -the material is great- not classic prom tacky, but very flowy. It is kind of heavy, but i liked that because it felt good quality. -the structure is great and i only wore a strapless bra because i'm small up top. -i loved the whole shape of the dress. i was very flattering. Also, it made my butt look spectacular- totally forgot to take a picture from the back. cons*: -the way the front ruffle wedge is, the front is longer than the back, so you have to hold it while you're walking. I wore flats with this and it reached the ground in the back. -the boning in the chest area was bent a bit wrong when i got my dress and i was able to bend it back, but it still stuk out a bit and was visible as a line. *these cons in no way overcome the pros of this dress. The only complaint with rent the runway that I have is that the dress i had originally wanted (this one in red), i ordered in a size largerbecause my size was unavailable. this dress was intended to be my backup. However, they informed me that it was no longer available the day before i was supposed to get it. They did allow me to pick one to replace it, but there wasn't much to choose from on such a short notice. It was lucky that this dress fit and i liked it.
HannahJanuary 16, 2013
did you wear heels? I'm 5'6 also and am planning on wearing flats or very low heels and don't want it to be too long
RTR CustomerJanuary 17, 2013
Hi Hannah! I would suggest wearing about a 1-2 inch heel! You should be perfectly fine in a flat or something with a bit of a lift!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 23, 2012
Prom pick
I rented both the 2L and 4L. For some weird reason, they were two different lengths. The 2L in my opinion was a 2R length (it was a perfect fit except its questionable length) so I had no option that to wear the 4L which was long enough (as is supposed to be) but a tiny bit loose in the bust area. Overall, it was a cute dress for prom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2012
Gorgeous!
Loved this dress SO much! Needs to be worn with spanx though. And only flattering if you take it with the left side of your body
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 13, 2012
Had many compliments throughout the night!
This dress was very heavy, so the top had to keep being hiked up... And the top kept kind of twisting forward and you could see the inside part of the top, even though I tried to keep adjusting it. It is also VERY long, even in a regular. I noticed that the Badgley Mishka regular sizes are still very long for me, even with VERY high heels... I am 5'2" and wore 5" heels and still had to lift my dress anytime I wanted to go anywhere. Which, made it a little difficult for dancing or having a drink in-hand. If you are taller, though, it should be more suitable... It is a comfortable dress, and I'd wear it again if only the size was better for my height...
HanAugust 22, 2012
Hi Kris! We are exactly the same height/weight. When you wore your 5" heels, how much longer was the dress?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Han! The dress should definitely touch the floor or be a bit above the floor if you are 5'2" and are going to wear 5" heels!
SaraOctober 4, 2014
Hi Kris, we are also the same height, do you think a petite size would work better?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Fabulous Dress
This dress was just amazing! The overall fit was perfect. Other reviews said there was no stretch to the material, but the material was very forgiving, making it super easy to sit, bend, dance, etc. The only problem is that it is super long! i am 5'1 and put on 5" heels and there was still about 5 inches of material that i could have afforded to cut. I was unable to wear it as a result (for fear of stepping on it, tripping, dragging, etc.) For all the tall ladies out there though, this dress is amazing and worth a wear!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 189lbs
August 22, 2012
I really felt like I was on a Hollywood red carpet event....wearing the best designer.
I Love this dress. My parents didnt want to spend so much money for my prom and Rent the Runway gives me style and on a nice budget. The one thing is that I called to see is I should have got long or regular and she said long...bad decision im only 5'6"........
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 29, 2012
Teal Badgley!
Loved the dress. The dress was in perfect condition, it was a bit snug but zipped up and fit very nicely!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
September 14, 2012
Loved it!!!
Rented this dress for prom, and it fit great! It was a bit long on me, but I'm only 5'5". Very beautiful. Would recommend for anyone with a formal affair/special occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2012
This dress was absolutely beautiful.
I did not wear the dress to the event because I received damaged.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
October 8, 2012
loved the color
this dress was a replacement since my first choice wasnt avaible in the optional second size. loved it when i saw it. however trying on the size i ordered was a litte bit of a let down. the boning was pretty much trying to stab me to death.lol. dont get me wrong this dress is a must but only if this particular size it replaced. i think it was so well liked that alot of people rented this style which in turn contributed to the wear and tear of the boning!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
The dress was beautiful!
The dress was too long for me. I'm a D so the bust fit but the waste was large. If you are big busted go with the larger size and if smaller then go with the smaller size with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2012
Great dress for a formal event in the fall.
I wore this for an autumn ball and it was perfect! The color is great for fall and it is a really flattering dress. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend loved it! I wore the 4L, but I had to wear it with flats which is fine because my boyfriend isn't much taller than me anyways. I would definitely reccomend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2012
fit great and got tons of compliments!
This dress was a great choice! It fit extremely well and was easy to dance around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 1, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and it far exceeded my expectations.
This dress is a bit more green than it looks on the model, but it is absolutely gorgeous. I had read reviews by others that it runs long, so I called to speak to a stylist and was told this is definitely the case. I ended up ordering the regular length after talking with the stylist. I'm 5'8 and am wearing appoximately 3 inch heels in the pictures, but it was still a little long on me. The dress is very comfortable and I received numerous compliments on it throughout the evening. The entire RTR experience was flawless. I had a very tight window to get a dress and the dresses arrived on time and as promised. It was great to get a back up size too. I orderd a second, back up dress for $25. I loved it as well and may rent it for another formal event in the future.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
Felt better dressed than the fancy socialites I was with.
My problem is that I consistently LOVE my RTR experiences, and never ever take adequate pictures?! This dress was the most beautiful, rich shade of teal (pictures don't do the color justice) and the jersey material made it extremely comfortable to wear. Strapless dresses always have a tendency to slip and slide a little, but this one has boning in the bustier that helps keep it in place, and it gave me enough support so that I didn't need to wear a bra. The strategically placed ruching was nice because it helped give me the allusion of curves, and made me feel comfortable enough to indulge in 2 steaks and a big dessert buffet. I absolutely loved this dress. The ONLY gripe is that I'm 5'10 and love wearing heels. The 0L was not long enough for me, and the 2L was questionable... (To be fair though-- I was wearing a 5" heel, and I don't know that many dresses are made to accommodate 6'4" women.) Overall, this was a great dress that made me feel extremely confident at the well-heeled black-tie fundraiser I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2012
A WOW dress! The color is vibrant and stands out against all the traditional black.
Snug fit that shows curves AND is comfortable. With a 36 DDD bust there are fit problems. Yet this dress was engineered well and I never feared a fashion faux pas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2012
Glad this was my second choice
The color of this dress is gorgeous . I chose this dress to help cover a little bit of a tummy pooch and instead it made me look thick. Went with my first choice. I am 5'8" and the regular was about 3 inches puddled on the floor in no shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2012
SO FLATTERING
This dress fit very well! I loved it. It was very flattering and curvy in all the right places. And such a great color too! one negative to it was the elastic on the top kept folding over, you can kind of see it in one of my pictures. Also make sure you order the correct size because if you get it too big there is just too much fabric!! Definitely recommend for curvier figures that are fit.
MichelleFebruary 7, 2013
This dress looks great on you! I just rented it and I am wondering where you got your necklace and earings? They really look great with the dress.
Mary IleneFebruary 11, 2013
The necklace is from BCBG and the earrings are stud pearls!
MichelleFebruary 13, 2013
Thanks so much for getting back to me! I tried going online to BCBG for the necklace, but apparently they dont offer it anyomre. After wearing the dress would you say it is best to size up or size down on my second dress? I am guessing that the fabric is somewhat stretchy so maybe sizing down is better? Thanks for all of your help!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×