Aqua Queen Gown

$61 to buy
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner goddess by wearing this figure flattering Badgley Mischka aqua, waist cinching gown. A vibrant style to stand out at the wedding or at your prom. Try a colorful statement necklace like the Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace by RJ Graziano to bring out the color of the gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green jersey. Sweetheart neckline with ruffled bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size77
Small5
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
October 29, 2015
Loved the dress
Fit like a glove. Plenty long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2015
loved it! but the boning inside the dress was coming out which made it a little uncomfortable.
I didn't love the dress at first, but it really looked amazing! Glad I was convinced to get it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
March 29, 2015
I rented this dress for my senior prom. It was stunning, I love everything about the dress.
The dress is true to size, I ordered a 2 and a 0 for my backup one. They both fit wonderfully but i felt like the 0 was a bit tighter than I was comfortable with, therefore I worn the size 2. I am 5'3 so the dress was a little long even with heels, so I would recommend getting the short option. I worn a strapless bra and it worked, I didn't have to be pulling up the dress. I would order it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't use it. Too much going on in the front of the dress.
Best for someone that's tall. Did not like this dress on my body just too much going on .
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 2, 2015
Didn't actually wear this dress, but it was very nice on.
I actually ordered a different dress as a back up to this dress, and ended up not actually wearing this one. Looked great on, absolutely NO complaints, I just felt a lot more glamorous in my back up dress. Color is STUNNING, fit is very flattering and could be worn by just about any body type.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2014
That boning though...
The color and cut of this dress are beautiful. But the boning on the top is really intense. The chest wires cut into the least flattering part of my décolletage - so much so that I didn't feel pretty and decided against wearing it! Ended up having to wear a dress I already had. Maybe wouldn't have been such an issue if I was curvier/bustier. But for those with a slimmer figure - beware!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2014
I felt like a million bucks!
This dress was absolutely perfect! The color is much richer in person, almost a deep green. I always worry because I am very busty, so most of the time I have to size up in dresses to a 10 when I usually wear an 8. The 10 fit, but was definitely not as flattering to my assets as the 8 was. I did get the long because I am 5'8, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. I didn't have to pull this dress up at all during the evening because it fit so well, and that is rare with a strapless dress on me. The only cons I have would be the boning in the bodice left a few small bruises (but beauty is pain and that was totally worth it!) The way the ruffles are in the front, and the type of fabric it was made it settle during the evening and the front was long, I had to be careful not to step on it. I wouldn't recommend this for small chested girls, I feel like you may be adjusting a lot. I LOVED this dress, thanks RTR, you have a return customer!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2014
Beautiful color, lots of compliments. Dress is heavy so had to keep adjusting
Wore a 0, could have worn a smaller size so the dress would have stayed up better. My bust/back is narrow so others may not have same problem. I've rented the same dress before in red, loved them both. Looks great on hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2014
Gorgeous Color! Black tie Auction
Great fit- true to size. Glamorous. Stand out in an elegant way with this emerald green. Fabulous fall and holiday gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
aside from the good vibes and delicious food, this dress was the highlight of my night!
I'm usually a six but I decided to get the 4L as a back up ( and wore it) because I'm not greatly endowed in the chest area and wanted to make sure the dress would have a good hold on me. This dress fit me perfectly and even though I wore 3 inch heels it was floor length. This dress is BEAUTIFUL, the material is comfortable and you can tell it's of great quality! I felt absolutely gorgeous in it and recommend it for anyone with a function to go to!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2014
Received lots of compliments!
Loved how the dress looked. I'm 5'10, the regular length in the 8 worked well with a kitten heel. I did buy the extra insurance for it, and totally would recommend doing that to be less stressed about stains etc. Dress came pressed in a nice garment bag. I hung it for a day and lightly ironed it using a pillow case between the dress and the iron so I wouldn't ruin the dress with the heat. There is boning in the dress. It was kind of hard to get that to not show a ton in the smaller size (6) so i opted for the 8. I did tug at the top a lot to keep the inside of the dress from hanging out on the top. overall i looked awesome, just wasn't the most comfortable dress bc of the boning
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2014
Amazing dress and perfect color for a Fall NYC wedding!
This rental was actually my back up dress that I fell in love with the second I tried it on. I loved the way the dress accentuates your assets and hides everything else! The ruffling down the front and ruching in the back gives it that little extra wow factor. This dress does run pretty long but besides that it fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
Beautiful color but something about the fit just wasn't right.
I wore another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2014
Va va voom!
I wore this for an 80s themed wedding. It fit like a glove. I normally wear a 12. This was a size 10. The 12 fit but was too long-and I am 5'8" tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 28, 2014
Great color but way too long!
The 12 was way to small on me on the top and the 14 was a little big but I ended up wearing the 14. It was really REALLY long. I'm 5'7" and I wore 5 inch wedges and it STILL dragged on the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 27, 2014
Great dress, great color!
I got this dress for a formal party and it was great. I loved the color and style. Although I am typically a size 8 in Badgley, I found this dress to actually be a bit loose on me. It has stretch to it, so I probably could have gone a size 6 and felt more comfortable. I am very tall and this dress still touched the floor with my 3 inch heels. Would def rent in another color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2014
This was my backup dress for a black tie wedding.
The dress just didn't do anything for my body. It also arrived wrinkled and the wiring around the bust was sticking out and dug into my skin. Even if it did fit me well, there's no way I could have worn it due to that. I'm glad it was my backup dress because I ended up loving my first choice and sticking with that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 2, 2014
A bit dressy for my occasion, but nice dress!
This was a back-up dress after my original dress didn't work out. Runs a little small (I usually wear a 2, but 4 fit well) and be prepared for form fitting and curve hugging! I usually order regular length, but this would have worked w/ heels. It was a little too formal for my occasion.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
July 6, 2014
Timing
Glamorous dress. Compliments all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2014
Lots of compliments at a wedding full of stylish ladies
This dress is LONG!!! My husband had to help me use the temporary hem tape. Also, I wouldn't recommend wearing a bra if you have the option. I had to keep pulling the front up because you could see a bit of my bra. The material is also very heavy, I wouldn't rent this again, but it worked well for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
June 24, 2014
I wore the dress for our company's annual convention and received tons of compliments!
The color is a beautiful, rich teal. I wore the smaller size (ordered a 12 & a 14), as it felt more secure (the 14 was roomy). It ran a bit long and "puddled" (grew longer) as the night wore on. Drapes beautifully and was very comfortable (our event included a cocktail hour, dinner, awards ceremony, dancing...it was easy to move and also sit in the dress). The lining on the bodice did show a bit, but it is the same color/fabric as the dress and not noticeable (except to me).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
First time using RTR. Great experience.
Dress was super long. I'm 5'1 and unfortunately petite was not available. I wore the regular size and had to hold it up when I walked and danced. It really wasn't a big deal bc I loved the dress anyway. I received so many compliments. To this day (a year and a half later) I still have people that remember that event and tell me how great I looked. I wore it with a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress
I wore this to a wedding at a castle in Scotland. Couldn't have been more perfect. It's super flattering, the color is gorgeous and its so comfortable. I'm 5'4" and I got the regular lenght. It was a little long (like in the picture) but I just held it when I walked. I got lots of compliments on this one! I couldn't be happier with my RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2014
The dresses i ordered were too long, and i wasnt able to wear them.
If you're shorter than 5'4, don't order this dress. It was about a mile too long, and you can't alter it. Other than that, it fits very well, and won't slip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 29, 2014
Great party dress
I wore this dress as "Poison Ivy" to a superhero party (inspired by RTR's Halloween suggestions last fall). I pinned some silk ivy leaves onto the dress and got many compliments on my costume. The dress has boning in the bodice and a built in bra, but I felt more comfortable wearing a strapless bra too. I am 5'9" and wore a 6 L with 3 inch heels and the dress was still touching the floor. The draping of the dress makes it seems like it is longer in the front than in the back. That caused some challenges for dancing but I still loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful dress, but far too long for my short frame.
I LOVED this dress. The color is fantastic and the ruching on the torso is so so flattering. This dress was chosen as a back-up and I would have absolutely worn this one instead, however, it was far too long even with sky high heels on. If you are a tall gal, this would be a phenomenal choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Wish I had a chance to wear it! Amazing dress!
I got this dress and another for my engagement photo shoot and I'm so bummed I didn't get to wear it because when I tried it on it was lovely. The color is absolutely gorgeous and it has a very flattering cut. It's even comfortable! I would say it runs just a tad bit small in the chest area. I'm busty but many times fit in a 2 for long dresses that are loose on bottom because I have a small waist but there's no way I would've fit in the 2 with this dress. The zipper/back was snug on the 4 but its good because it helps keep everything in place. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 16, 2014
The dress fit beautifully and I felt fabulous in it!
The dress fit well and had enough stretch. The only downside was the fact that top does have a tendency to curve under during the course of the night. I took note of it, per the other girls recommendations, and pinned as suggested. With that minor fix, it was fantastic!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2014
beautiful dress, lots of compliments!!
I wore this dress for a prom, and do not regret it one bit!! I ordered the 0R and the 2P as a backup, and ended up wearing the 2P because the 0 was a little long and too wide in the hips. The 2P fit perfectly with 4 inch heels. The color was beautiful, I absolutely loved the dress and received compliments all night. I wish I didn't have to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2014
Too long!
There were a few problems with the dress, though it is gorgeous and I wanted it to work. It is so long! Even with 5 inch heels this was still several inches too long. The other problem was that the boning was completely ruined! I was so disappointed. Even if I could have lived with the length, the boning was bent and misshapen. Also my order didn't come with fashion tape, which I really needed. Thank goodness my back up dress fit, or I would have thought my first successful rental was a fluke. I'm definitely willing to try RTR again, but this dress was not a happy rental. The back up dress was perfect, though!!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2014
I had no fear that anyone would have my same dress at prom!
I am 5'11" and am very happy I ordered the long. I wore flats and the front was dragging a little bit. It stayed up fine in the front and was very flattering in the booty!! I LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
January 29, 2014
Beautiful!!!!
I wore this to a gala event and relieved so many compliments!!!! Fit great, and was comfortable.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 26, 2013
The rental experience was great. It was easy to rent and easy to return
The fit for this dress is super tight. If you have any stomach fat and not a flat stomach, this dress is not for you.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Being told how beautiful that night, made it a worth it.
Being the first time that I had worn a long dress, it was heavier that I expected. I did have to constantly pull the dress up to make sure it wouldn't fall. Overall, it was a beautiful dress & it complimented my dark hair wonderfully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2013
Looks great! Does have all the issues associated with being a strapless dress
We had a big office party and several of us rented our dresses. We all felt very beautiful and overall it was a great experience. I don't tend to wear strapless dresses and I would say that this one did live up to my expectations (e.g. it had to be readjusted a lot!). I ended up using sticky back industrial strength velcro inside the top to keep it from folding over and to keep it from falling down. Potentially if I was better endowed this would have stayed up on it's own but I guess I'll never know :). But I still felt great and enjoyed the experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2013
My second choice
I didn't end up wearing this dress but it fit like a glove. The rouching is super flattering, if you do have larger boobs be aware it makes the girls stand out!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 23, 2013
My date's face when he saw me.... I got so many compliments on this dress. It looked great
Runs very long. I'm 5'5" and got the regular length and it dragged on the ground. It was okay when I wore my high heels but even then I had to lift it to walk on stairs at all or even sometimes walking around normally to avoid tripping on it. It stayed up well and held my chest in ok. Didn't need to wear a bra which was nice. I did need help getting in and out of it but I'm zipper-challenged. I would highly recommend this dress for curvy girls (boobs, hips, etc)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
September 16, 2013
Figure flattering - great color
TONS of compliments. Very flattering. I am 5'11" and it ran a bit short- I had to wear flats and even then it was probably an inch too short. But it is a gorgeous color and I felt beautiful wearing it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 21, 2013
Pretty Dress
I was definitely disappointed in this dress as the 2 showed up very worn with the boning poking out which caused sharp pokes to the ribs. The dress also looked like someone had tried to sew it back together under both arm areas and made for a very strange poof. Definitely not something I would consider wearing. However, the 0 came in great shape and from the fit of it you could tell this dress had the potential to be very pretty when delivered in good shape. Unfortunately the 0 did not fit me. RTR was great and overnighted me a back up dress ( different style and brand ) which I was very pleased with. I received many compliments that night which made up for the minor hiccup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
July 21, 2013
Perfect gown.
This is true to size. I got my size and one bigger and decided to wear the bigger one...it was way to big and I went home to change. Great dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×