Badgley Mischka

American Liberty Gown

$70 rental
$615 retail
Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a million dollars wearing this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation gown to the gala. A showstopping style! Shown here with the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Ciner's Sapphire Diana Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% Nylon). One shoulder with single flutter sleeve. Cowl neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(140)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
November 13, 2013
Perfect for a military ball.
This dress was super comfortable. I wore it all night and loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2014
I received SO many compliments all night long. I felt beautiful!
Dress was sparkly and super comfortable! Very stretchy and hides many flaws. The train is adorable and doesn't getting the way at all. My only regret is since I was "working" I had lots of running around to do and I kept picking up the dress and the sequins cut into my skin under my fingernails, OUCH!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 27, 2014
sparkly and get-me noticed
I think the dress fits true to size. Due to a snafu that was not the fault of RTR, I only received the size 14L and not the size 12L that I ordered as "my" size. I wore the size 14 with ease, because the fabric is so stretchy, but I would not have been surprised if the size 12 also fit. I wore a spanx slip underneath that did its job and a regular bra. The dress was just barely long enough, I work 1.5 inch heels and the dress cleared the floor by about 1/2 inch. One thing I wish I would have known, though it would not have made me not pick this dress, is about what is going on with the drapey bit at the neck of the dress. There is a panel on both the front and back that starts at the right strap (the non-sleeve side) and then drapes around, like a flap over your left breast and across your shoulder to create the sleeve. This is all the same sequin material as the rest of the dress. It does make the dress look a bit 'older' and I felt like it made me look more mature and less cute (I'm mid-40's so not ready to look too 'matronly' yet!). Overall, I liked the dress and received a ton of compliments and told everyone my RTR secret! I probably won't order it again, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2014
This dress was very flattering and had just enough sparkle!
The dress was incredibly flattering. The length was perfect. It was my 'B' dress but I had to wear it because it just fit so nicely and hugged my curves (in a good way)!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 15, 2014
I wore this dress to awards night at our Mary Kay Emerald Seminar in Dallas, Texas.
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! The fit was superb....like it was made for me! There was spandex in the liner so it hugged my body and smoothed the curves. No tummy bulge here!! The compliments were constant and the dress looked fantastic sparkling under the onstage lights! I will definitely order this dress again. And I am a big fan now of Rent the Runway. I will be back for all my special occasions.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 27, 2014
Very, comfortable, Easy to dance in.
I got the 8 and the 10, both fit, but the 8 was a little too snug in the hip area so I wore the 10. It was super comfortable and easy to move in. It was an Indian wedding so I wanted something that was reminiscent of a sari, and this fit the bill with the sleeve. I wore short, 2" heels and the dress was perfect. They were able to ship the dress to the hotel, which only hit a snag because of the hotel, not RTR and when the mail-room closed. Fantastic experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 5, 2014
Gorgeous gown, form-fitting, surprisingly comfortable!
Beautiful, glamorous but understated. It was tight under my arms, but the draping made it unecessary for me to zip it all the way up (the zip is in the middle of the back), so it was no problem and the next size up would probably have been too loose elsewhere (didn't have time to try it on). Others have complained the gown is too long but it was fine with 2.5-inch heels -- maybe a tad long in the back but I held it up a little during dancing and it was fine.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2014
Very flattering dress, but runs a bit short.
The dress was great! I normally wear a 10 or 12, depending on the dress. I ordered a 12L and a 14L, as it was a form fitting dress and I wanted to play it on the safe side. When the dress arrived I tried on the 12L and found it to fit perfectly everywhere , except for the length. It was too short to wear any sort of heels, and was even border line too short for flats (I am just under 5'9" so I'm on the tall side). Luckily I had the 14L back-up size. It was a bit loose around the middle, but still fit well since the fabric is one that looks small on the hanger, then stretches to fit. The length was still a bit too short to wear for my 3inch heels, but it pooled perfectly when I work flats. I would recommend this dress, just be prepared to wear flats if you're tall. It's classy and elegant.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
The compliments I received all night made me feel like a million bucks!
When I received the dresses, I was neverous. The other dress I choose was beautiful. I tried it on 1st it was too big. I almost started to cry but I tried on this one. It fit perfectly accept the length, I'm only 5' and it was long and I was going to wear 3 1/2" heels. I thought what am I going to do now, I couldn't get an overnight dress it was to late. I was so disappointed but then I remembered reading what someone else did, they used double sided sticky tape. So I went to the fabric store got some tape and I was back in business. This dress is amazing and I danced a lot & ate. I didn't feel like a stuffed sausage afterwards. Everyone was asking me where did I get the dress. I think I was explaining the concept most of the night. ( in between dancing)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2014
Great choice for the evening! Very comfortable and easy to move around and dance in.
I am 5' 5" and wore a a 3 1/4" heel and the regular was just right. If I wanted to wear any higher of a heel I would have had to go with the longer length. The dress was very comfortable and is very figure flattering. It does have bit of a train, which I didn't realize when I ordered it but was fine. I just had to pull it up when walking up/down stairs. Great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2014
This dress was awesome for my first formal affair at my new job - loved wearing it!
I was most nervous because my "usual" size was not available but I took a chance and ordered down a size, hoping that the fact that I've slimmed down a bit over the last couple months would work out. This was just the boost I needed - the fit was great, and I loved the color, the sparkle, even the length worked for me (another concern because I'm short-ish). I described this to someone as glamorous (and elegant and sexy and classy) but comfy enough that I didn't feel overly formal - it's gorgeous but I didn't feel self-conscious about it because I felt great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2014
Felt beautiful!
I really loved this dress. It hugged my curves and was very flattering. It is not very accentuating in the bust region, but is in the waist and hips. I received many compliments at my event. It was mostly comfortable- I could wear normal underthings, but a bit itchy in the underarm area. I'm about 5'6" and ordered the regular length and my toes stuck out underneath, I thought it worked out well though because I don't like wearing heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 7, 2014
I got this dress for a formal event in my hometown. I felt so glamorous!!
The dress was so comfortable!! I was able to wear a normal bra with it. It wasn't as long as I was hoping, but I got short heels and it worked out okay. I only had two issues with the dress. The draped fabric/cape thing was annoying. It wouldn't stay without a safety pin. The dress would have been just fine without it. I didn't think it was very flattering on me. The other thing was that my dress kept shifting all night. The side hems would be straight and then 30 minutes later it would start twisting to the left. I kept having to pull and adjust it. I may have just gotten a bad egg on the hem thing. Other than that, I felt gorgeous! Really, very classy but also very glamorous.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2014
Glitter & Glitz
The fit was perfect. Not too tight, but definitely not slouchy either....it had a slimming effect to as a result of the oblique cut and fabric. LOVE LOVE LOVED it and danced the night away. This was my first RTR experience and I've already rented 4 more times since then (4mos ago) and continue to have great success!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 27, 2014
This dress made it easy to dress up for a night out!
I normally wear an 8, but I've lost some weight so the 6 worked out nicely. The material has enough give that it fit perfectly. Very form fitting, so it's good if you have curves to show off. The back was a little longer than the front, so be careful if you are wearing stilettos. I got a little caught a couple times. The sequins never bothered me and it never felt tight or bunchy. It was nice to wear a regular bra and feel comfortable all night. Got so many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 30, 2014
Easy to wear yet lots of compliments.
Taking the dress out of the box it didn't have a lot of wow factor just looking at it, but once on it was lovely. It's a giving fit--enough stretch to work if a tad small but not too stretchy so as to be too loose. Some reviews said it didn't bother them under their arms but I had a slight abrasion rash. Without help to get into the dress it's like jumping through a rabbit hole but if you have someone to hold the dress open it's much easier. I'm almost 6 foot so having a dress touch the floor is a forgotten ideal. This one came close but with my heels on it definitely was 4-5 inches off the ground. I got a lot of compliments about the dress during the event which was very formal and felt like it was the perfect level of sparkly and sassy yet elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 7, 2014
Friends
This dress is GORGEOUS and so flattering. I absolutely loved wearing it. It was my backup and I almost didn't try it on because I liked my first choice. I'm so glad I put it on. A former governor told me how much he liked it, and a gay man told me I looked beautiful -- is there a bigger compliment a girl can get?
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Easy to wear
It fit really well. I didn't have to worry about it moving around or my bra strap showing. It was a little short on the length but other than that I got a lot of compliments and was pleased with the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
I'm 6 months pregnant and this dress was not only stunning but very comfortable! I felt great!
Perfect for baby bumps! I'm usually a 4 or 6 but the 10R was a perfect fit while 6 months pregnant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
May 25, 2014
Lots of compliments. The only great looking dress in the event
True to size, very comfortable, huggable but covered all, color very classy. Lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2014
This dress made my night unforgettable, I felt like a princess!!
This dress definitely fits true to size. It's extremely comfortable and really hugs your body, especially those with a pear shape. I loved the fact that it's one of a kind yet still modest in all of the right areas. I'm about a 34B and I had no trouble in the breast area at all. I doubt that it would give anyone bigger any problems because of the form-fitting material. I'm so thankful that I found this gown, I received compliments all throughout the night. I got to dance (crazily) all night without any trouble from the dress at all. The only thing I would watch out for is the length, make sure your heels aren't too tall. I'm 5'4 and my heals were about 3" so it worked out perfectly. I would recommend this gown to any teen that has a formal dance or affair. You'll look and feel like a million bucks! I'm so blessed that God brought renttherunway in my pathway. In fact, I'm about to hunt for a graduation dress right now. Happy shopping and God Bless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 8, 2014
This is a beautiful dress--looks better in person that on the website.
I wore a 6R in this dress. If you want to compare sizing, I normally wear a size 4 in any Ralph Lauren formal dress you can get in a department store. I have a 28 inch waist and 38 inch hips--it fit like a glove, but had enough stretch in it that I didn't feel like I would bust any seems when I sat down. I'm 5'5" and the regular length runs long. I wore 5 (yes 5!) inch heels and the bottom just skimmed the floor. This dress is a good choice for anyone who has some curves. I received a lot of compliments on this dress and it looks much, much better in person. The dress arrived two days early and in perfect shape. I would definitely rent from this company again. I also posted a pic of the shoes I wore so you can get an idea of how high the heels are--if I could reorder, I would get the short length of this dress and wear shorter heels....my shoes were killers to walk in all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2014
Loved it! So flattering and so many compliments!
I rented this for my sorority's spring formal. It was so flattering on my body and I got so many compliments! The sequins under the armpit were slightly itchy but it didn't really bother me! I normally wear an 8 or 10 and rented both the 8R and the 10R, but the 8 fit me perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress.
Comfortable & long enough to wear with my highest heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2014
Stunning dress turned this mommy into a classy lady
This was actually my back-up dress but once I tried it on I knew it was perfect. This dress is so forgiving. The fabric is stretchy, which usually means the dress looks too tight on me but there were no spots where this dress looked too tight. The ruching helped to hide my tummy, the draping was very flattering. I wore with 3 inch heels and it was the prefect length. I probably could have been comfortable in a 10 (but the 10 I ordered was in another style).
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2014
Perfect Dress for This Mama to Be
I wore this to a formal gala when I was 29 weeks pregnant. I am a solid 4 in most clothes (specifically Banana Republic) pre-pregnancy and I didn't look at the measurements when I ordered - I just went by a friend's suggestion (who rented this same dress when 9 months pregnant) to order up a size. I ordered a 6 and an 8 as a back up -- so glad I could order the back up because the 6 was way to tight. The 8 was perfect. it was a bit heavy, but very comfortable all night. It fit around my belly and large bust and I could wear a normal bra. I am only 5 feet tall, so the 8 regular was long on me and I had to wear 4 in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 29, 2014
This dress was GORGEOUS and everyone complimented on it!
I am 6 1/2 Months pregnant and this dress was in the "bump friendly" section. Ironically ALL of us girls are in "Rent The Runway" dresses :-) I normally would wear a 10 or an 8 and I am 5'9 1/2" tall so I got a 10L and a 12L because I am pregnant and wasn't sure what size would work and the 10L was PERFECT. Very comfortable and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
July 8, 2014
Shimmer
Incredible color and flattering fit! A bit worn upon close inspection, as expected. The price is right for a great statement at any formal!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2014
My sister looked and felt so pretty in this dress, she wouldn't stop posing. She sparkled.
My sister is about 5 1/2 months along in these pictures (height 5'8", C-cup). Very flattering for expectant moms. The dress clings and gives where it needs to. My sister ran the dance floor. She was comfortable enough, in this dress, to drop down, snake back up, shake her hips and rock her belly. It glitters very prettily in low light. Just Gorgeous.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2014
This dress was perfect for the Manhattan Cocktail Classic.
It fit beautifully. The only con was the sequins on the side of my torso were a little scratchy on my underarm.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2014
Wore it while 7 months pregnant and it looked amazing!
Had great stretch and flexibility which was needed because I was 7 months pregnant
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2014
This mom of a 1 1/2 year old felt a-maz-ing!
Wore this dress for the final night of the World Championship Horse Show...super comfortable and made heads turn (in a good way). I ended up wearing the larger of the 2 sizes sent just because I knew I would be sitting a good amount of time and didn't want it too end up feeling too tight. The smaller size would have been good too. Perfect length with shorter or taller heels because of the small train. Would wear this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2014
Love love love this dress!!
The fit was amazing but the length was a little shorter than I thought. I wore stilettos and I could have gone with a smaller heel and it would have been fine. I got so many compliments on the dress women would stop and tell me that they loved the dress. I will definitely be using Rent the Runway again!! My son told me I looked like a princess
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2014
Such an amazing dress!
Out of the three or four times that I have rented from Rent the Runway, this dress was hands down my favorite. The dress fit perfectly, which never happens with me, and it was even comfortable. I am 5'6 and the regular was perfect to wear with heels, and it wasn't too long without heels. I really loved this dress, and I love renting with Rent the Runway. They make returning the dresses so easy and are fantastic to work with. I will continue to be a Rent the Runway advocate and customer!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 23, 2014
It was a really nice, black tie wedding, so the dress was perfect.
I was a very comfy fit, almost like a knit dress and the sequins did not catch or itch. I am 4 months with my second baby, but it fit the belly perfectly and still showed off what little waist I had. The off the shoulder sweep was nice, and made me feel a bit more comfortable about showing off my "mom arms". My only complaint was it did get a little toasty, due to the sewing in slip, but it was a great tradeoff for non-scratchy-fully-sequined gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
October 17, 2014
Fabulous fit and comfort.
Loved this dress. Danced all night in it on cruise ship. Great color and love Badgley Mischka sizing.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2014
I would never buy a sparkly dress, so renting was great!
Got the 4R and 2L -- these were basically the same length. 2L fit, but was a little tight under the armpit and harder to zip up. 4R looked a bit looser but there's gathering at the waist so it worked out well. Drapes well, looked amazing, especially from the back.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2014
GREAT NIGHT @my church's 40th Anniversary
First I want to say I was so hesitate of trying out this site as I never rented a dress before. I love the convenience of online shopping but for something formal I really was hesitate. I wanted to make sure the fit was just right as I am well blessed in the top area (DD) and semi small at bottom. I also did not want to spend a large amount for an one time event and never wear it again. With that being said I was googling and stumbled onto this site where I than checked reviews and videos on YT before proceeding. I was already sold on the prices and the items items that were available especially for the particular event I was attending. I will say I am very pleased with the outcome. I ordered the dress I finally decided on about 2 weeks before event and it arrived a day before expected date which was great. It fit perfectly and gave me enough room to breathe. It was flattering to my body in a sophisticated modest way as I wanted. I also rented the bracelets which were so beautiful. Overall I will use this site in the future because everyone complimented my entire look and I stood out as I was the only one with this dress. Not that it would matter otherwise but it was nice to have an unique elegant look. I also want to note I wore heels as I am short and the gown was long but heels helped and at times I had to hold it with my hand to ensure I didn't walk on it and trip. Thank you RTR for your prompt service. Much appreciated!!
NicOctober 21, 2014
I also forgot to add I wear a 12 or 14. The 14 fit just right and I'm so short but I wear heels so that helped. Also didn't have no one else with the dress so that made it even better not that it would matter but it was nice to stand out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 23, 2014
Compliments all night long!
This dress is amazing! It is very flattering and absolutely stunning! The dress received compliments all night long. I ordered a 0R, which just touched the floor in the front (back has a slight train) when I had no shoes on. So when I put even low heels on, it was a little too short for my taste. Because this was my backup dress, I had only ordered it in one size. I called RTR, where I got amazing customer service, and they overnighted a 0L to the hotel I was going to be staying. It was there by 11am the next morning. I was able to wear a regular bra, no need for backless or strapless. The dress is true to size, but has a little stretch to it, so I would not recommend sizing up if you are on the fence about sizing. I wore Kate Spade necklace and bracelet, which I also rented from RTR. I wasn't sure if the necklace would be too much for the cowl neckline, but I think it really made the dress pop. I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful dress! It is one of a kind and made the night special and memorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2014
So glad I chose RTR—and this dress!
This is the first time in my life I had complete strangers approaching me to compliment my gown. A girl could get used to this. Pros: amazing to be able to wear a normal bra in a fancy dress. Stunning midnight blue color stood out among all the black gowns. Cons: the shoulder flap was a little baffling, and needed to be pinned in order to stay up. Kind of wished it wasn't there, but whatever. Also, In 2.5" heels, I had to be mindful of the hem because it was settling on the ground. And my upper/inner arm area was a little scratchy from the sequins. But that didn't prevent me from dancing all night :) Just wish I had remembered to take a picture that would have shown it off more fully!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×