You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
American Liberty Gown
Rental $70 Retail $615
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look and feel like a million dollars wearing this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation gown to the gala. A showstopping style! Shown here with the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Ciner's Sapphire Diana Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins (100% Nylon). One shoulder with single flutter sleeve. Cowl neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9644
Oct 16, 2012
Got so many compliments - looks great on..but if you are bigger than a size10, u need spanx
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is more blue than grey which was perfect for my red white and blue event. The draping in the back was a nice detail. The dress was the perfect length whereas only the tips of my shoes peeped thru - I rented the L and am 5'8". I am normally a size 14/16 and the 14 was perfect - but keep in mind this is stretchy material so I think if you are looking for something to snug the body, go with a size smaller. I was hoping for more body support to the dress but it didn't have it - still, used spanx to help out in that arena. All in all great experience and rental.
Jennipher
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 14, 2012
Absolutely LOVED it. Fit perfectly and so flattering. Will look great on any body size!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just perfect; See above..
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Apr 23, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I put the dress on and was instantly smitten. Very easy to wear. There was enough front padding/coverage that I went without a bra and was fine. The drapping is fantastic.
Megs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 19, 2014
Glitter & Glitz
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. Not too tight, but definitely not slouchy either....it had a slimming effect to as a result of the oblique cut and fabric. LOVE LOVE LOVED it and danced the night away. This was my first RTR experience and I've already rented 4 more times since then (4mos ago) and continue to have great success!
Edes
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 5, 2014
Very flattering dress, but runs a bit short.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great! I normally wear a 10 or 12, depending on the dress. I ordered a 12L and a 14L, as it was a form fitting dress and I wanted to play it on the safe side. When the dress arrived I tried on the 12L and found it to fit perfectly everywhere , except for the length. It was too short to wear any sort of heels, and was even border line too short for flats (I am just under 5'9" so I'm on the tall side). Luckily I had the 14L back-up size. It was a bit loose around the middle, but still fit well since the fabric is one that looks small on the hanger, then stretches to fit. The length was still a bit too short to wear for my 3inch heels, but it pooled perfectly when I work flats. I would recommend this dress, just be prepared to wear flats if you're tall. It's classy and elegant.
Lee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Mar 5, 2014
Gorgeous gown, form-fitting, surprisingly comfortable!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, glamorous but understated. It was tight under my arms, but the draping made it unecessary for me to zip it all the way up (the zip is in the middle of the back), so it was no problem and the next size up would probably have been too loose elsewhere (didn't have time to try it on). Others have complained the gown is too long but it was fine with 2.5-inch heels -- maybe a tad long in the back but I held it up a little during dancing and it was fine.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 12, 2014
This dress was very flattering and had just enough sparkle!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was incredibly flattering. The length was perfect. It was my 'B' dress but I had to wear it because it just fit so nicely and hugged my curves (in a good way)!
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Jan 27, 2014
sparkly and get-me noticed
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think the dress fits true to size. Due to a snafu that was not the fault of RTR, I only received the size 14L and not the size 12L that I ordered as "my" size. I wore the size 14 with ease, because the fabric is so stretchy, but I would not have been surprised if the size 12 also fit. I wore a spanx slip underneath that did its job and a regular bra. The dress was just barely long enough, I work 1.5 inch heels and the dress cleared the floor by about 1/2 inch. One thing I wish I would have known, though it would not have made me not pick this dress, is about what is going on with the drapey bit at the neck of the dress. There is a panel on both the front and back that starts at the right strap (the non-sleeve side) and then drapes around, like a flap over your left breast and across your shoulder to create the sleeve. This is all the same sequin material as the rest of the dress. It does make the dress look a bit 'older' and I felt like it made me look more mature and less cute (I'm mid-40's so not ready to look too 'matronly' yet!). Overall, I liked the dress and received a ton of compliments and told everyone my RTR secret! I probably won't order it again, though.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Jan 26, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a little too short for me with my 2 inch heels. Also, had a nice stretch making it easy to enjoy sitting, dancing, and eating (without feeling restricted)!!
Cresta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 5, 2013
Back up dress.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my back up dress, and I had ordered it in 4L. While it looked fine on, it was extremely snug through the bust and on the short side. A 6 XL would have been a better fit had I opted to wear this dress. It doesn't show much in the photo, but there is shirring on the left hip which does create a nice curvy illusion for my rather straight waist and hip area. Definitely spans the age spectrum…I could see my mother in this dress, and possibly my daughter.
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 2, 2013
The dress was very comfortable and forgiving.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. Ran long but I wore high heels and that made it not a big deal.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2632
Nov 14, 2013
I felt fabulous in this dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so flattering! It is classy and flashy at the same time.I am very skinny and straight but this dress made me look shapely. I wore it to a formal dinner at the Wynn in Las Vegas and it was perfect for that, even in a sea of high end formal wear. It is comfortable too; I was able to wear a regular bra and the armholes are cut just right so the sequins don't irritate...I was able to dance, no problem. I am a little over 5'4" and the length just brushed the floor (about 1/2") in 3" heels. I can't wait to have occasion to wear this one again.
sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 11, 2013
Great formal dress
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress, as it was my back up. The color is great and the fit is great too. It was a drop tight around the middle but spanx can fix that lol. Works well if you have a large chest! I would definitely consider this dress again
kerri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 7, 2013
Loved this dress..all sparkly and FLATTERING
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved loved loved this dress. I ended up not wearing it (who knew I'd choose two spectacular dresses in one order?) but was sad that I didn't get a chance to. It's form fitting but completely flattering. I tend to have a straight figure and still haven't lost all the baby weight so form fitting looks blah on me. But not this one, the cut or the material is perfect. My husband loved it too. It was also long enough for me to wear 3 inch heels with it (I'm 5'9" so this is truly out of the ordinary). In the end, I didn't wear it simply because the other dress was great AND I was a bit concerned the sequins would chaffe my arms a bit. Not sure that's actually true, but I had to make a decision somehow!
Hope
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Oct 24, 2013
Looked great
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
10R was a touch loose but still looked great
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 14, 2013
Perfection!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, very flattering in all the right places. I am short and I didn't have to wear 4" heels to make it work. It hid a bit of a tummy and was a little lighter in color than it looks in the picture. Someone even came up to me and told me I had the best dress in the room. I got compliments on it all night.
Caffeine Jolt
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 1, 2013
Too over the top for Seattle
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had to try it out, but ended up wearing the other dress style i picked out. It was nice, fit well, would hide any unseemly areas well but was just too over the top for me... maybe another time.
sdmom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jul 23, 2013
I WOULD RENT THIS DRESS AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT!!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. Fit like a glove. Received so many compliments. Covers the "mummy tummy" with style. The 4L was the perfect length with 4 in heels. Navy color was rich and beautiful...very slimming too.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Jun 9, 2013
Couldn't figure out how to get this dress on properly. Too bad, since it looks beautiful in photos.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore my back-up gown which fortunately worked perfectly!
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Jun 3, 2013
Felt great in the dress. It has a lot of bling to it!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits great size 8R and I am typically an 8 or smaller - I am only 5' tall but it was ideal length. The fabric has some stretch in it so it was comfortable ...everyone loved it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 28, 2013
My first rtr experience
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this dress on in the showroom and after so many misses this was the only dress that made sense. I loved how I felt in it... I felt fancy... But after a while that cowl on the shoulder started to irritate me as the night progressively got more dancey drunky sweatyness. But in the beginning I definitely adored it. Flattering. Stretchy. Clings just the right way.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Apr 25, 2013
I didn't wear the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress. I didn't end up wearing it because the other dress looked better. The fabric has quite a lot of give, and so it fit well, but this dress had so much sparkle/wow factor that I would have worn it if it were a size 12. At a size 10 the draping was a little short because of my bust, and I would have preferred more draping so it looked more like the picture.
T
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3643
Apr 13, 2013
Gown was comfortable, truly elegant, perfect amount of glitz w/o being too flashy, admired by many.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect, usually wear 2 or 4 depending on brand.
sheila123
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Feb 7, 2013
Very comfortable.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9" and was worried about the length because I didn't want to wear 4 in heels. Perfect length with 2" heels. Didn't have to wear a strapless bra!!!! So in a nutshell, Awesome dress!!!!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 5, 2013
This was a back up dress. I did try it on, but didn't actually wear it.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit true to size. It is very huggy around your curves so if you are curvy and want to show that off, this is the dress for you. I can also see this dress looking great on someone who may not be as curvy but has a large bust where some formal dresses are not forgiving, this one would be great!
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 28, 2013
The color was stunning and feel was fabulous!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it ran a little small compared to other things I have rented. It was very comfortable, elegant yet festive.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 17, 2012
This dress was beautiful, with sequences covering the entire dress.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I needed a "Bump Friendly" dress as I was 8 weeks pregnant with my second child and had a small bump. The dress fits tight but because of all the sequences you could not notice any belly. I ordered the long which works well with heels but if you plan to wear flats do not order the long as you will be stepping on it all night. The blue color is beautiful and you cannot get the true depth of the royal blue through the picture shown.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 8, 2012
Gorgeous gown
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown and another one as back up to attend my husband's Marine Corps Ball. I ended up wearing the other dress, but this one was beautiful. The 8L wasn't available, so I got the 6L and 10L. The 6L fit, but was pretty snug... and the piece of fabric on the right shoulder was not the same as in the picture. This dress had the same straps on both shoulders. The 10L fit much better, but was very fitted on my butt. The dress is heavy because of all of the sequins.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 15, 2012
BEAUTIFUL COLOR!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this gown is just beautiful! It is very fitted but stretchy. I was torn between this gown and the Other gown I had rented which i actually wore but I will retn this one again for a future event! It is beautiful!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress