Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

American Liberty Gown

$70 rental
$615 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a million dollars wearing this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation gown to the gala. A showstopping style! Shown here with the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Ciner's Sapphire Diana Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% Nylon). One shoulder with single flutter sleeve. Cowl neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size127
Small8
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
January 6, 2015
A great dress that solicited many compliments
It was exactly as described, A lovely silhouette and a great color for our black tie New Years Eve wedding event. The fit was truly perfect with the exception of the fact that it was long for a less than 5' lady. The armholes are cut well so there were no issues with undergarments showing. The neck and back are very complimentary and flattering. To top it off, it was very comfortable and held up well to a night of dancing. The dark blue color and sequins are helpful in disguising what Spankx did not. Would certainly suggest this dress to others! Works for a younger as well as a middle aged lady.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
Bump friendly dress for a formal affair.
I'm 6 months pregnant and usually wear a 0 or 2, so I rented the 2 and 4. The 2 was a bit too tight (plus, the shoulder piece wasn't sewn on), and the 4 was more comfortable. The fabric has nice stretch, so it will accommodate a bump. It's tighter on the hips, too, so I could show off my belly. It got a little itchy towards the end of the night, but overall it worked really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2014
Fabulous alternate choice- will rent this again!
Gorgeous, comfortable and flattering. If the first choice dress wasn't so perfect I would have been delighted to wear this gown. I am busty and found this dress to minimize the appearance as well as the waist whittling ruching gave emphasis to my shape. I was concerned about a full length sequin dress being heavy, uncomfortable or unflattering-Wrong! Absolutely stunning! Even my husband couldn't decide! You can wear your own regular bra and no more than a 3"heel for me with the 10R.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 2, 2014
Easy order! Easy shipping! Love RTR! Thank you!
This dress was awesome. I wore it to a wedding and was easily one of the best dressed in the room! People kept staring! It's really gorgeous! Hated to send it back! Runs true to size. Wish it was more symmetrical on both sides with the "swag" top but it is still very pretty. You can wear regular bra with it and regular undies! Very comparable! Regular length was perfect with 3" heels. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 20, 2014
This dress has some stretch to it. I felt so comfortable all night. I received a ton of compliments!
I was 38 weeks pregnant and was looking for a dress that would be comfortable all night, yet formal for the event. This dress was perfect. I am 5ft 7, 200 pounds, and 38 D for bust. I went with the long even though I wore flat sandals. It was maybe a half inch too long so occasionally I would step on it, but I am very happy I went for the long vs the regular length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2014
Amazing dress. SO flattering. I got a ton of compliments.
The fit was almost perfect. I was a little surprised at how not long the size long ended up being. I felt a little weird with my feet half exposed. I'm 5'8" and had 3.5" patent wedges on, and wasn't planning on my shoes showing as much as they did. The color was gorgeous, and while there were a couple sequins falling off, it was impossible to tell because the whole thing was so sparkly. I would rent the same dress again just because of how flattering the cut and color were. I got so many compliments from strangers.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2014
My beautiful dress!
This dress was a lifesaver! My husband won tickets to a military ball a WEEK before the ball, and I was pretty frantic to find a dress that would fit my 8 month pregnant belly. The description of this dress said the fabric was stretchy and bump-friendly, so I tried my chances with it. I normally wear a 4R, but ordered the 6R and 8R and ended up wearing the 8R. It looked GREAT! I had several strangers come up to me and tell me how gorgeous I looked and that they loved my dress. (And when you're 8 months pregnant and a little self-conscious about being *by far* the most round girl at the event, getting so many compliments makes you feel like a superstar!) The dress was comfortable and I didn't think it was scratchy at all. I would definitely recommend it - especially if you're preggo and looking for something to look great over your bump. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 1, 2014
beautiful and received lots of compliments. arm holes were a bit tight
Size ran a little small, mainly in the arm area. overall very elegant. Stretchy fabric and great lines.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2014
So glad I chose RTR—and this dress!
This is the first time in my life I had complete strangers approaching me to compliment my gown. A girl could get used to this. Pros: amazing to be able to wear a normal bra in a fancy dress. Stunning midnight blue color stood out among all the black gowns. Cons: the shoulder flap was a little baffling, and needed to be pinned in order to stay up. Kind of wished it wasn't there, but whatever. Also, In 2.5" heels, I had to be mindful of the hem because it was settling on the ground. And my upper/inner arm area was a little scratchy from the sequins. But that didn't prevent me from dancing all night :) Just wish I had remembered to take a picture that would have shown it off more fully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2014
Military ball
Did not wear this one but it was nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 23, 2014
Compliments all night long!
This dress is amazing! It is very flattering and absolutely stunning! The dress received compliments all night long. I ordered a 0R, which just touched the floor in the front (back has a slight train) when I had no shoes on. So when I put even low heels on, it was a little too short for my taste. Because this was my backup dress, I had only ordered it in one size. I called RTR, where I got amazing customer service, and they overnighted a 0L to the hotel I was going to be staying. It was there by 11am the next morning. I was able to wear a regular bra, no need for backless or strapless. The dress is true to size, but has a little stretch to it, so I would not recommend sizing up if you are on the fence about sizing. I wore Kate Spade necklace and bracelet, which I also rented from RTR. I wasn't sure if the necklace would be too much for the cowl neckline, but I think it really made the dress pop. I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful dress! It is one of a kind and made the night special and memorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2014
GREAT NIGHT @my church's 40th Anniversary
First I want to say I was so hesitate of trying out this site as I never rented a dress before. I love the convenience of online shopping but for something formal I really was hesitate. I wanted to make sure the fit was just right as I am well blessed in the top area (DD) and semi small at bottom. I also did not want to spend a large amount for an one time event and never wear it again. With that being said I was googling and stumbled onto this site where I than checked reviews and videos on YT before proceeding. I was already sold on the prices and the items items that were available especially for the particular event I was attending. I will say I am very pleased with the outcome. I ordered the dress I finally decided on about 2 weeks before event and it arrived a day before expected date which was great. It fit perfectly and gave me enough room to breathe. It was flattering to my body in a sophisticated modest way as I wanted. I also rented the bracelets which were so beautiful. Overall I will use this site in the future because everyone complimented my entire look and I stood out as I was the only one with this dress. Not that it would matter otherwise but it was nice to have an unique elegant look. I also want to note I wore heels as I am short and the gown was long but heels helped and at times I had to hold it with my hand to ensure I didn't walk on it and trip. Thank you RTR for your prompt service. Much appreciated!!
NicOctober 21, 2014
I also forgot to add I wear a 12 or 14. The 14 fit just right and I'm so short but I wear heels so that helped. Also didn't have no one else with the dress so that made it even better not that it would matter but it was nice to stand out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2014
I would never buy a sparkly dress, so renting was great!
Got the 4R and 2L -- these were basically the same length. 2L fit, but was a little tight under the armpit and harder to zip up. 4R looked a bit looser but there's gathering at the waist so it worked out well. Drapes well, looked amazing, especially from the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 17, 2014
Fabulous fit and comfort.
Loved this dress. Danced all night in it on cruise ship. Great color and love Badgley Mischka sizing.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful, classy, perfect dress for a formal event
This dress fits like a glove. It felt beautiful on and people complimented me all night long. The fit was perfect and for the most part, it felt great all night. The one con would be that it was a little tight under the right arm and I chafed a little bit. Other than that, it was perfect and I felt amazing in it!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 23, 2014
It was a really nice, black tie wedding, so the dress was perfect.
I was a very comfy fit, almost like a knit dress and the sequins did not catch or itch. I am 4 months with my second baby, but it fit the belly perfectly and still showed off what little waist I had. The off the shoulder sweep was nice, and made me feel a bit more comfortable about showing off my "mom arms". My only complaint was it did get a little toasty, due to the sewing in slip, but it was a great tradeoff for non-scratchy-fully-sequined gown.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous even at 37 weeks. Very flattering!
I am 37 w pregnant usually wear a 4-6 ordered an 8-10, wore the 10l. 8 fit but not with the belly so I'm glad I went up. The long was long I wore 4" heels and it was perfect for my usual 5'5" height with heels. Super gorgeous while preggo, received complements all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2014
Such an amazing dress!
Out of the three or four times that I have rented from Rent the Runway, this dress was hands down my favorite. The dress fit perfectly, which never happens with me, and it was even comfortable. I am 5'6 and the regular was perfect to wear with heels, and it wasn't too long without heels. I really loved this dress, and I love renting with Rent the Runway. They make returning the dresses so easy and are fantastic to work with. I will continue to be a Rent the Runway advocate and customer!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2014
This mom of a 1 1/2 year old felt a-maz-ing!
Wore this dress for the final night of the World Championship Horse Show...super comfortable and made heads turn (in a good way). I ended up wearing the larger of the 2 sizes sent just because I knew I would be sitting a good amount of time and didn't want it too end up feeling too tight. The smaller size would have been good too. Perfect length with shorter or taller heels because of the small train. Would wear this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
August 27, 2014
I must have received a dozen compliments for this stunning dress. It fit like a glove! I danced too!
Black tie affair So glamorous Loved it It was so pretty I had to get my hair professionally done just to keep up with the beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2014
Wore it while 7 months pregnant and it looked amazing!
Had great stretch and flexibility which was needed because I was 7 months pregnant
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 8, 2014
This dress was perfect for the Manhattan Cocktail Classic.
It fit beautifully. The only con was the sequins on the side of my torso were a little scratchy on my underarm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2014
My sister looked and felt so pretty in this dress, she wouldn't stop posing. She sparkled.
My sister is about 5 1/2 months along in these pictures (height 5'8", C-cup). Very flattering for expectant moms. The dress clings and gives where it needs to. My sister ran the dance floor. She was comfortable enough, in this dress, to drop down, snake back up, shake her hips and rock her belly. It glitters very prettily in low light. Just Gorgeous.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
July 8, 2014
Shimmer
Incredible color and flattering fit! A bit worn upon close inspection, as expected. The price is right for a great statement at any formal!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 29, 2014
This dress was GORGEOUS and everyone complimented on it!
I am 6 1/2 Months pregnant and this dress was in the "bump friendly" section. Ironically ALL of us girls are in "Rent The Runway" dresses :-) I normally would wear a 10 or an 8 and I am 5'9 1/2" tall so I got a 10L and a 12L because I am pregnant and wasn't sure what size would work and the 10L was PERFECT. Very comfortable and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2014
Perfect Dress for This Mama to Be
I wore this to a formal gala when I was 29 weeks pregnant. I am a solid 4 in most clothes (specifically Banana Republic) pre-pregnancy and I didn't look at the measurements when I ordered - I just went by a friend's suggestion (who rented this same dress when 9 months pregnant) to order up a size. I ordered a 6 and an 8 as a back up -- so glad I could order the back up because the 6 was way to tight. The 8 was perfect. it was a bit heavy, but very comfortable all night. It fit around my belly and large bust and I could wear a normal bra. I am only 5 feet tall, so the 8 regular was long on me and I had to wear 4 in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2014
Stunning dress turned this mommy into a classy lady
This was actually my back-up dress but once I tried it on I knew it was perfect. This dress is so forgiving. The fabric is stretchy, which usually means the dress looks too tight on me but there were no spots where this dress looked too tight. The ruching helped to hide my tummy, the draping was very flattering. I wore with 3 inch heels and it was the prefect length. I probably could have been comfortable in a 10 (but the 10 I ordered was in another style).
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress.
Comfortable & long enough to wear with my highest heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2014
Loved it! So flattering and so many compliments!
I rented this for my sorority's spring formal. It was so flattering on my body and I got so many compliments! The sequins under the armpit were slightly itchy but it didn't really bother me! I normally wear an 8 or 10 and rented both the 8R and the 10R, but the 8 fit me perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 8, 2014
This is a beautiful dress--looks better in person that on the website.
I wore a 6R in this dress. If you want to compare sizing, I normally wear a size 4 in any Ralph Lauren formal dress you can get in a department store. I have a 28 inch waist and 38 inch hips--it fit like a glove, but had enough stretch in it that I didn't feel like I would bust any seems when I sat down. I'm 5'5" and the regular length runs long. I wore 5 (yes 5!) inch heels and the bottom just skimmed the floor. This dress is a good choice for anyone who has some curves. I received a lot of compliments on this dress and it looks much, much better in person. The dress arrived two days early and in perfect shape. I would definitely rent from this company again. I also posted a pic of the shoes I wore so you can get an idea of how high the heels are--if I could reorder, I would get the short length of this dress and wear shorter heels....my shoes were killers to walk in all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2014
This dress made my night unforgettable, I felt like a princess!!
This dress definitely fits true to size. It's extremely comfortable and really hugs your body, especially those with a pear shape. I loved the fact that it's one of a kind yet still modest in all of the right areas. I'm about a 34B and I had no trouble in the breast area at all. I doubt that it would give anyone bigger any problems because of the form-fitting material. I'm so thankful that I found this gown, I received compliments all throughout the night. I got to dance (crazily) all night without any trouble from the dress at all. The only thing I would watch out for is the length, make sure your heels aren't too tall. I'm 5'4 and my heals were about 3" so it worked out perfectly. I would recommend this gown to any teen that has a formal dance or affair. You'll look and feel like a million bucks! I'm so blessed that God brought renttherunway in my pathway. In fact, I'm about to hunt for a graduation dress right now. Happy shopping and God Bless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
May 25, 2014
Lots of compliments. The only great looking dress in the event
True to size, very comfortable, huggable but covered all, color very classy. Lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
I'm 6 months pregnant and this dress was not only stunning but very comfortable! I felt great!
Perfect for baby bumps! I'm usually a 4 or 6 but the 10R was a perfect fit while 6 months pregnant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Easy to wear
It fit really well. I didn't have to worry about it moving around or my bra strap showing. It was a little short on the length but other than that I got a lot of compliments and was pleased with the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 7, 2014
Friends
This dress is GORGEOUS and so flattering. I absolutely loved wearing it. It was my backup and I almost didn't try it on because I liked my first choice. I'm so glad I put it on. A former governor told me how much he liked it, and a gay man told me I looked beautiful -- is there a bigger compliment a girl can get?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 30, 2014
Easy to wear yet lots of compliments.
Taking the dress out of the box it didn't have a lot of wow factor just looking at it, but once on it was lovely. It's a giving fit--enough stretch to work if a tad small but not too stretchy so as to be too loose. Some reviews said it didn't bother them under their arms but I had a slight abrasion rash. Without help to get into the dress it's like jumping through a rabbit hole but if you have someone to hold the dress open it's much easier. I'm almost 6 foot so having a dress touch the floor is a forgotten ideal. This one came close but with my heels on it definitely was 4-5 inches off the ground. I got a lot of compliments about the dress during the event which was very formal and felt like it was the perfect level of sparkly and sassy yet elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 27, 2014
This dress made it easy to dress up for a night out!
I normally wear an 8, but I've lost some weight so the 6 worked out nicely. The material has enough give that it fit perfectly. Very form fitting, so it's good if you have curves to show off. The back was a little longer than the front, so be careful if you are wearing stilettos. I got a little caught a couple times. The sequins never bothered me and it never felt tight or bunchy. It was nice to wear a regular bra and feel comfortable all night. Got so many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2014
Loved it!
I put the dress on and was instantly smitten. Very easy to wear. There was enough front padding/coverage that I went without a bra and was fine. The drapping is fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2014
Glitter & Glitz
The fit was perfect. Not too tight, but definitely not slouchy either....it had a slimming effect to as a result of the oblique cut and fabric. LOVE LOVE LOVED it and danced the night away. This was my first RTR experience and I've already rented 4 more times since then (4mos ago) and continue to have great success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2014
Amazing!
The fit was remarkable, comfortable and modest. I loved that I was able to dance in it all night and still feel put together. The sequins sparkled in the sun perfectly. Only con: the top sequin drape in front would get caught on the sequins underneath, and sometimes I didn't realize it unless someone pointed it out. Overall: I wanted to rent it again. Easy process and loved the ease of delivery and return. I wore flats, regular bra, and loved the earrings that I also rented from here!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×