Badgley Mischka

American Liberty Gown

$40 – $70 rental
$615 retail
Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a million dollars wearing this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation gown to the gala. A showstopping style! Shown here with the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Ciner's Sapphire Diana Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% Nylon). One shoulder with single flutter sleeve. Cowl neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
175 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(142)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 21, 2013
I cannot wait to rent from RTR again!
This dress fit like a dream and I received compliments all night long! I ordered the 4L and the 6L, both were shorter than I had anticipated. I liked the fit of the 4L but needed extra length so, I ended up wearing the 6L. I wasn't able to wear heels, because I wanted the dress to hit the floor; instead I wore simple black patten leather ballet flats. If you are over 5'7 I highly recommend going with the XL.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2013
I wore this to an inaugural ball and got so many compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress. It made me look so tiny and it was really flattering. The only issue I had was that it was just barely long enough with 2.5 inch heels, and I usually wear higher heels than that. So, if you are taller than me or want to wear higher heels, you may need the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
Delivery was on time. The team was very helpful.
It fits well and makes a great statement. The lining has enough stretch to fit snugly without feeling stiff. Spanx definitely help accentuate the waist and make the ruching look better
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2013
GORGEOUS dress for my husband's military ball!
I wore this dress for my husband's military ball and it was beautiful! I loved how unique it was. I received compliments all evening. I felt like a movie star :) The only negative would be that it was a little long, since I only wore a 2 inch heel, but otherwise it was perfect! Looking forward to the next rental experience! Thanks RTR!! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2013
Very comfortable.
I am 5'9" and was worried about the length because I didn't want to wear 4 in heels. Perfect length with 2" heels. Didn't have to wear a strapless bra!!!! So in a nutshell, Awesome dress!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 13, 2013
Awesome dress! Lots of compliments from co-workers and people I've never met!
THis dress is very comfrotable. I was worried about it being too long, but it was perfect with a moderate (3") heel. beacuse of the way it gathers, even if it was a little too long, you'd be able to adjust the way it falls around the hips and have no problem. I wore it to a very formal Hollywood party and got lots of compliments. (I am wearing an RTR bracelet as well) The color is defeinitely blue (in the official picture I wasn't sure if it was blue-black or not); I wore dark silver/pewter shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Easy to wear, true to size, and comfortable!
This was my first time using RTR and I was very pleased. This dress was not my first choice, but had I known how beautiful it was on, I would have made it my first choice. It runs true to size and I had zero fit issues. The sequins caused a tiny bit of discomfort under the arms, but nothing terrible. I got many compliments throughout the night and would wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2013
The dress got so much attention that I felt like a celebrity. I definitely will rent RTR again!
The dress looks like it's worth millions thanks to all the sparkle. The fabric (covered in dark blue shimmery sequins) is stretchy so it can accommodate many body flaws and easy to sit down in. I have a wide rib cage and could have fit in the 8L zipped up half way (there's a fabric panel like the front that covers the back and would cover the up zipped zipper) but choose to wear the 10L fully zipped for comfort. The length on the 8L was perfect, the 10L about 1" too long with my 2-1/2" heels (light blue satin slingbacks) but instead of using the provided Hollywood tape, I pulled the dress up a bit in the waist and it fell like a natural rouching (there was some there already). The only issue was that a couple people were stepping on the back of my dress so I had to be careful to pick up the dress as I walked. I received so many complements about the fit being so good (lots of spanx and a strapless bra) and I only had to wear a couple of large drop earrings (costume jewelry) since the dress was such a statement. After the event many of my girlfriends were trying to get me to buy the dress as they thought it was a keeper! I got one other dress (black one shoulder, long) to choose as I never had used RTR before but there was no question once I got the dresses that this was the one I would wear. The packaging was excellent (felt luxurious in a garment bag with a little packet of per-event Hollywood tape and shaving cream) and the mailer to send back was just the right size if you fold the gown in thirds. (RTR sent me 2 mailers, 1 for the 2 sizes and 1 for the other kind of dress). Overall the whole experience was FANTASTIC.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2013
Gown was comfortable, truly elegant, perfect amount of glitz w/o being too flashy, admired by many.
Fit was perfect, usually wear 2 or 4 depending on brand.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2013
I didn't wear the dress.
This was my backup dress. I didn't end up wearing it because the other dress looked better. The fabric has quite a lot of give, and so it fit well, but this dress had so much sparkle/wow factor that I would have worn it if it were a size 12. At a size 10 the draping was a little short because of my bust, and I would have preferred more draping so it looked more like the picture.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 28, 2013
My first rtr experience
I tried this dress on in the showroom and after so many misses this was the only dress that made sense. I loved how I felt in it... I felt fancy... But after a while that cowl on the shoulder started to irritate me as the night progressively got more dancey drunky sweatyness. But in the beginning I definitely adored it. Flattering. Stretchy. Clings just the right way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2013
Amazing first experience! Loved this dress!!
I wore this dress for a military ball. The dress was certainly one of a kind, and I received many compliments!! The fit was definitely slim against the body, so I made sure to wear spanx with it, and I felt amazing! I loved the earrings they suggested to wear with it as well. Thank you RTR!! I'll be back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 19, 2013
This dress was SO unique! Not a single person had anything like it!
Overall, it fit very well for my body type. For that many sequins, it was actually very comfortable! The clasp above the zipper in the back was very difficult to hook, even with assistance. However it was easily remedied with a small piece of fashion tape. Loved the dress and received hundreds of complements all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 21, 2013
I felt amazing ALL NIGHT long.
This was the perfect dress to wear to a military ball, accompanying my boyfriend. The dress is beautiful enough without the need for many accessories, if any, at all. I chose to rent a pair of earrings and wore one bracelet of my own. I chose the 4R and the 4L, tried on the 4L first and did not even try on the 4R. I paired the gown with 4in heels and I wanted the dress to sweep the floor JUST enough and it did :-). Pros: If you want to sparkle and shine then this is the dress for you. After the ball, we decided to go back into the city and spent the rest of the evening at a rooftop event. People literally yelled out of cabs to tell me how beautiful my dress was. The fit is perfect for women with curves. It stretched enough that I felt a size smaller would have been perfect for a woman without curves. I didn't wear anything under the dress aside from my regular undergarments (no spanx, etc.). This was perfectly fine and I felt comfortable. The sleeves of the dress stayed in place all night, which I loved. I have very bony shoulders and sleeveless dresses tend to slip off of me, but I had no problem in this dress. Cons: Ummmm this will be pretty minor, but my hair got caught in the sequins, just a bit. I expected it anyways, and I'm sure this would have happened in any sequined dress. I would recommend a classic updo if this bothers you. It really didn't bother me at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 4, 2013
Lovely, classy dress. Very comfortable and got loads of compliments!
I was worried the dress would be heavy because of all the sequins, but it was very comfortable and light. Made me feel classy and glamorous the whole night. I usually wear between a 12 and 14, and the 14 in this dress fit me perfectly in the bust so I wore it instead of the 12, which fit better in the waist. So if you are between sizes but have a small bust the 12 will probably work. My only complaint is that the long length version of my size wasn't available, and the regular one was way too short. For reference, I'm 5'7" and wore 2" heels and the dress barely came to my ankles if I stood up straight. I felt like I needed to tug it down or bend my knees the whole night. So definitely go by the size chart!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2013
I WOULD RENT THIS DRESS AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT!!!!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. Fit like a glove. Received so many compliments. Covers the "mummy tummy" with style. The 4L was the perfect length with 4 in heels. Navy color was rich and beautiful...very slimming too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2013
Perfect for Emceeing!!
Loved everything about this dress! Not too flashy, but still a head turner! Got so many compliments. Fit perfect and was VERY comfortable!!! I would recommend this dress to ANYONE!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2013
Too over the top for Seattle
Had to try it out, but ended up wearing the other dress style i picked out. It was nice, fit well, would hide any unseemly areas well but was just too over the top for me... maybe another time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 8, 2013
Tons of compliments
I wore this for a Gatsby themed charity gala. It was stunning. It was a bit thrown by the very small train so I tried to watch the back as much as possible. Overall I am very pleased with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2013
Perfection!
The fit was perfect, very flattering in all the right places. I am short and I didn't have to wear 4" heels to make it work. It hid a bit of a tummy and was a little lighter in color than it looks in the picture. Someone even came up to me and told me I had the best dress in the room. I got compliments on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 11, 2013
Great formal dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress, as it was my back up. The color is great and the fit is great too. It was a drop tight around the middle but spanx can fix that lol. Works well if you have a large chest! I would definitely consider this dress again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
November 14, 2013
I felt fabulous in this dress
This dress is so flattering! It is classy and flashy at the same time.I am very skinny and straight but this dress made me look shapely. I wore it to a formal dinner at the Wynn in Las Vegas and it was perfect for that, even in a sea of high end formal wear. It is comfortable too; I was able to wear a regular bra and the armholes are cut just right so the sequins don't irritate...I was able to dance, no problem. I am a little over 5'4" and the length just brushed the floor (about 1/2") in 3" heels. I can't wait to have occasion to wear this one again.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
November 24, 2013
I wore this gown at 23 weeks pregnant and it fit like a glove.
I am usually a true 4; but because I am pregnant I went up to a 6 and ordered a long. I'm glad I did! The dress in the L wasn't very long at all. The color is more of a royal blue than the pictured navy. My picture post is pretty accurate color wise. There is also some stretch to it which makes it comfortable to move around in.
Katie December 25, 2013
your bump looks beautiful! do you mind telling me how pregnant you were in this picture? I will be 29 weeks pregnant so trying to get an idea if it will work for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
December 5, 2013
Back up dress.
This was my back up dress, and I had ordered it in 4L. While it looked fine on, it was extremely snug through the bust and on the short side. A 6 XL would have been a better fit had I opted to wear this dress. It doesn't show much in the photo, but there is shirring on the left hip which does create a nice curvy illusion for my rather straight waist and hip area. Definitely spans the age spectrum…I could see my mother in this dress, and possibly my daughter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
December 7, 2013
Great for my baby bump
I rented this dress for a black-tie holiday party. I'm almost 5 months pregnant and needed something that would work with my bump. I had rented a Badgley Mischka before and new the sequin dresses have quite a bit of give and this one was no exception. I usually wear a size 6 and rented a size 8 and 10. I ended up wearing the 8 but both would have worked well. In fact, it was hard to tell I'm even pregnant: the bit of ruching on the side and the "flap" over the shoulder camouflaged my belly nicely. I would definitely rent this dress once I've had the baby- it's super flattering and makes you look thin and curvy in all the right spots. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2014
Military ball
Did not wear this one but it was nice.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable. I got lots of compliments on this dress.
Fit was amazing, it was just the right length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
November 13, 2013
Perfect for a military ball.
This dress was super comfortable. I wore it all night and loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2014
I received SO many compliments all night long. I felt beautiful!
Dress was sparkly and super comfortable! Very stretchy and hides many flaws. The train is adorable and doesn't getting the way at all. My only regret is since I was "working" I had lots of running around to do and I kept picking up the dress and the sequins cut into my skin under my fingernails, OUCH!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 27, 2014
sparkly and get-me noticed
I think the dress fits true to size. Due to a snafu that was not the fault of RTR, I only received the size 14L and not the size 12L that I ordered as "my" size. I wore the size 14 with ease, because the fabric is so stretchy, but I would not have been surprised if the size 12 also fit. I wore a spanx slip underneath that did its job and a regular bra. The dress was just barely long enough, I work 1.5 inch heels and the dress cleared the floor by about 1/2 inch. One thing I wish I would have known, though it would not have made me not pick this dress, is about what is going on with the drapey bit at the neck of the dress. There is a panel on both the front and back that starts at the right strap (the non-sleeve side) and then drapes around, like a flap over your left breast and across your shoulder to create the sleeve. This is all the same sequin material as the rest of the dress. It does make the dress look a bit 'older' and I felt like it made me look more mature and less cute (I'm mid-40's so not ready to look too 'matronly' yet!). Overall, I liked the dress and received a ton of compliments and told everyone my RTR secret! I probably won't order it again, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2014
This dress was very flattering and had just enough sparkle!
The dress was incredibly flattering. The length was perfect. It was my 'B' dress but I had to wear it because it just fit so nicely and hugged my curves (in a good way)!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 15, 2014
I wore this dress to awards night at our Mary Kay Emerald Seminar in Dallas, Texas.
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! The fit was superb....like it was made for me! There was spandex in the liner so it hugged my body and smoothed the curves. No tummy bulge here!! The compliments were constant and the dress looked fantastic sparkling under the onstage lights! I will definitely order this dress again. And I am a big fan now of Rent the Runway. I will be back for all my special occasions.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 27, 2014
Very, comfortable, Easy to dance in.
I got the 8 and the 10, both fit, but the 8 was a little too snug in the hip area so I wore the 10. It was super comfortable and easy to move in. It was an Indian wedding so I wanted something that was reminiscent of a sari, and this fit the bill with the sleeve. I wore short, 2" heels and the dress was perfect. They were able to ship the dress to the hotel, which only hit a snag because of the hotel, not RTR and when the mail-room closed. Fantastic experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 5, 2014
Gorgeous gown, form-fitting, surprisingly comfortable!
Beautiful, glamorous but understated. It was tight under my arms, but the draping made it unecessary for me to zip it all the way up (the zip is in the middle of the back), so it was no problem and the next size up would probably have been too loose elsewhere (didn't have time to try it on). Others have complained the gown is too long but it was fine with 2.5-inch heels -- maybe a tad long in the back but I held it up a little during dancing and it was fine.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2014
Very flattering dress, but runs a bit short.
The dress was great! I normally wear a 10 or 12, depending on the dress. I ordered a 12L and a 14L, as it was a form fitting dress and I wanted to play it on the safe side. When the dress arrived I tried on the 12L and found it to fit perfectly everywhere , except for the length. It was too short to wear any sort of heels, and was even border line too short for flats (I am just under 5'9" so I'm on the tall side). Luckily I had the 14L back-up size. It was a bit loose around the middle, but still fit well since the fabric is one that looks small on the hanger, then stretches to fit. The length was still a bit too short to wear for my 3inch heels, but it pooled perfectly when I work flats. I would recommend this dress, just be prepared to wear flats if you're tall. It's classy and elegant.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
The compliments I received all night made me feel like a million bucks!
When I received the dresses, I was neverous. The other dress I choose was beautiful. I tried it on 1st it was too big. I almost started to cry but I tried on this one. It fit perfectly accept the length, I'm only 5' and it was long and I was going to wear 3 1/2" heels. I thought what am I going to do now, I couldn't get an overnight dress it was to late. I was so disappointed but then I remembered reading what someone else did, they used double sided sticky tape. So I went to the fabric store got some tape and I was back in business. This dress is amazing and I danced a lot & ate. I didn't feel like a stuffed sausage afterwards. Everyone was asking me where did I get the dress. I think I was explaining the concept most of the night. ( in between dancing)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2014
Great choice for the evening! Very comfortable and easy to move around and dance in.
I am 5' 5" and wore a a 3 1/4" heel and the regular was just right. If I wanted to wear any higher of a heel I would have had to go with the longer length. The dress was very comfortable and is very figure flattering. It does have bit of a train, which I didn't realize when I ordered it but was fine. I just had to pull it up when walking up/down stairs. Great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2014
This dress was awesome for my first formal affair at my new job - loved wearing it!
I was most nervous because my "usual" size was not available but I took a chance and ordered down a size, hoping that the fact that I've slimmed down a bit over the last couple months would work out. This was just the boost I needed - the fit was great, and I loved the color, the sparkle, even the length worked for me (another concern because I'm short-ish). I described this to someone as glamorous (and elegant and sexy and classy) but comfy enough that I didn't feel overly formal - it's gorgeous but I didn't feel self-conscious about it because I felt great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2014
Felt beautiful!
I really loved this dress. It hugged my curves and was very flattering. It is not very accentuating in the bust region, but is in the waist and hips. I received many compliments at my event. It was mostly comfortable- I could wear normal underthings, but a bit itchy in the underarm area. I'm about 5'6" and ordered the regular length and my toes stuck out underneath, I thought it worked out well though because I don't like wearing heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 7, 2014
I got this dress for a formal event in my hometown. I felt so glamorous!!
The dress was so comfortable!! I was able to wear a normal bra with it. It wasn't as long as I was hoping, but I got short heels and it worked out okay. I only had two issues with the dress. The draped fabric/cape thing was annoying. It wouldn't stay without a safety pin. The dress would have been just fine without it. I didn't think it was very flattering on me. The other thing was that my dress kept shifting all night. The side hems would be straight and then 30 minutes later it would start twisting to the left. I kept having to pull and adjust it. I may have just gotten a bad egg on the hem thing. Other than that, I felt gorgeous! Really, very classy but also very glamorous.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×